02-11-2006, 00:49
Hi everybody
My new stats -
Pre Preganacy Weight 52kg
Start Weight 71kg
Current Weight 62.2
Weight loss to date 8.8kg
Goal Weight 55-56kg
I have been averaging a kilo a week which is pretty good and I still have a little splurge each week. I need to start exercising though, I'm a bit slack when it comes to that. I bought a Magnum Ego (they're my fav!) on Fri night and its still in the freezer. Have been thinking about it everyday though, is it worth it? Maybe I should just eat it! I wish DP would so it would be out of my thoughts :laughing:
Because I'm doing Lite n Easy its so much easier than following your own guidelines. If I tried to do it myself I'd still be at the same weight. But I am learning and getting stronger so hopefully I'll have a chance at maintaining it. Although I've been thinking about converting to weight watchers. I got all the recent points books.
You guys are all doing so well. Small steps lead to bigger ones right? Its funny you know, ever since having Jords all I have ever thought about is my weight everyday. But looking back on those days I only have memories of what happened not what pants size I was. I think if those damn magazines weren't showing mums in size 6 jeans maybe our perceptions of whats ok would be heaps different. I WISH!!
mum2tara
02-11-2006, 09:30
CONGRATS JordansMummy - that's great going! I might have to give Lite'n'Easy a go if it works that well.
And give yourself a break every now and then - to have lost that much weight is fantastic.
You're right too - those damn Hollywood mothers - (if I had a personal trainer, chef etc I might have more luck too!)
susiehomemaker
05-11-2006, 23:22
Welcome Madi,
I have some new weeknesses to add :laughing:
alcohol, coffffeeeeee, and maxibon cookie ice-cream *drools*
mum21 - Did you have to say maxibon cookie ice-cream! :rolleyes:
Im going to join in this thread too if that is okay? I have been on and off dieting loosing a kilo, gaining a kilo on and off since dd was born. Now its business! Have lost 4-5 kilos in the last month- need to loose another 5-8 (and 3-4 by dd's birthday!)
Here's the stats...
was 72kg (but Im a shorty, so that is alot for me!)
now 67kg
aim by 22/11 63kg (preferably 62 or less though!)
ultimate aim 56-58kg
I try to get to the gym for lots of body balance during the week- it is the BEST for toning EVERYTHING iykwim (esp the saggy baggy tummy!) and I walk up the hill to visit our house in progress everyday w dd in her sling. Apart from that, Im trying to eat only organic foods- so that cuts out a lot of my vices! (curly wirlys where the latest fad! and I love biscuits- must resist urge to eat the whole pack! But I cant, so they are no longer in the shopping basket) Was bad today and had cold rock- but I was bullied into it:laughing: I will list any of the naughty's that I eat in my updates to keep me in check:smiliedance: Goodluck to you all! If one of my mates can lose the over 50kgs she put on with dd1, you can all do it. She is now a personal trainer and all!
susiehomemaker
05-11-2006, 23:43
Hi again :-) I would just like to share a weight loss secret Im finding really helpful- pear juice. I know this will sound really silly, but one glass a day (half & half with mineral water works for me without adding to many calories) works like prune juice to get things moving iykwim? (gross I know!) It has really boosted my diet just to get my digestion working effectively. Sorry to gross you all out!
mum2tara
07-11-2006, 09:40
Welcome laurasmummy - it'll be nice to hear all your tips - it sounds like you're doing pretty well really...(cept for the cold rock..hehehe).
I'd better get off to the supermarket to get some pear juice!
Gruffalo
08-11-2006, 23:40
Pear juice sounds yummy. Well I'm hiring a treadmill tomorrow cos I think things are starting to slow down and I'm not doing any exercising either. I think its call a plateau??
Oh yeah.... I just ate that Magnum Ego I've been ranting about. How yum!! It has been in my freezer for two weeks. Not bad I say!
Maybe thats why?? :laughing:
09-11-2006, 07:10
ugh!
Ive gone back to my bad eating habbits
mum2tara
18-11-2006, 21:04
Hey - I've given up on this thread..
Do you realise how long it's been since anyone posted?
I hardly bother checking in here very often anymore cos nobody writes anything...
Ah well..
Hope everyone is doing well in their weight loss anyways....I haven't checked myself in a while but think I'm doing okay..
May not speak with you all again so good luck!
19-11-2006, 06:27
mum2tara if you want email me LOL i wanna see you before xmas :laughing: :laughing:
DeborahT
12-12-2006, 09:16
I am definately up for the support group here!
ok here goes
current weight: 83kgs
Goal weight: 75kgs
LOVE to be 55kgs
I've just started a weight loss journal here in bubhub.
Went shopping to buy all the necessary items to get a lifestyle change happening.
Today is my first day so i've done a few arm weights, swiss ball work out, taking my vits and knocked back an optislim for brekkie
I'll do a 30 minute walk as soon as bubs wakes up. Today i'm going to do things slowly, I dont want to push myself into anything too fast, just nice and easy. Gawd I hope this works for me
2princesses1prince
12-12-2006, 09:28
Well I need to relook at my weight loss plans as I am now 4 weeks pg with #3. Didn't manage to lose as much as I wanted before I fell pg as the implanon actually caused me to gain, but will continue to try and watch what I am eating and do some gentle exercise (will probably try and pick the pace up a bit once I am 12 weeks)
How is everyone else going?
ok guys. I haven't posted in a long while because I have been super busy and super dooper bad! LOL
Since moving into the house I have lost 4 kilos!! :smiliedance: But 1 kilo loved me so much it moved back. :laughing:
Billy's been naughty too that's why she hasn't posted. :shame: :laughing:
come on girls! Come back wether you've been good or not!
ETA: CONGRATULATIONS DEBBIE!!!
Dobba dobba!!!! :eek: :laughing:
Ok I've been norty too... BAD BILLY... LOL
But have decided to go to Brisbane for my cousins hen's night on the 6th of Jan- and she is a DANCER... Has been since she was 4 and is now a dance teacher... sooo all her friends are dancers too....
SOOO I have to get looking as best I possibly can before then or else!!! :o
Hehehe I don't want to get shown up too much lol
So I am 66.5 kgs right now... I have 4 weeks till then so I will aim for 62kgs before the 6th Jan...
Here's hoping!!! :smiliedance:
And CONGRATULATIONS Debbie!!!!!!!
hehe!
You're an absolute stunna Bil. I wouldn't worry about being shown up. :D
mum2tara
13-12-2006, 09:51
Wow - some action on here! Well I'm not really trying to lose weight at the moment cos I'm now pregnant with #2 (9 weeks along) but I seem to have lost a bit of weight anyway (so now weigh about 83 kilos)....may have had something to do with the gastro me and the little one have had this week though!
Hope people keep posting here - it'd be nice to have some inspiration to at least watch my weight a bit right now....sometimes it just seems a bit too hard with the first trimester tiredness and hormones though!
Congrats to you too Sam! :smiliedance: :D
I've had a few stressful days so i've eaten an entire cake over them :(
TBH I'm fighting the urge to throw up. :o
ok, someone pinch me I think I'm dreaming.
I lost weight over Christmas!! I came home and got on the scale and I was down by about 3 kilo's!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I wasn't even good while we were away. HEHE mmm prawns. :D
How did everyone go over Christmas?
mum2tara
05-01-2007, 09:26
Way to go mum21! And did you know that prawns are actually great for you (unless deep-fried I guess..lol) so eat as many as you want - I've heard that's what Posh Spice lives on (not that I'm saying we want to look skeletal but still).
I haven't even dared get on the scales since christmas and new years - I think I know what I'll find and it aint pretty!
I'm going to try and get into a bit of a health kick though - I really want to be healthy for the new bubs and also for Tara. Don't want to struggle to get out and about with them so that's my motivation.
bellagirl
17-01-2007, 10:33
well i agree, havent been on in agges coz havent had anything to bost about (meaning no weight loss)
but who cares!!! everyone has there ups and downs right?.... mines just lasted like the last two months!!!
maybe we should start a new thread?
you know, get some newees and maybe asome helpful advice?
jordans mummy, i sooooo wanna do light and easy but its expensive right?
at the moment my dd is between jobs and isnt earning alot of money so......
on the upside, its my bday soon and ive heard a rumour hes going to propose!!!!!:smiliedance:
wat u girls been doin???????
Here we go :D
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1005662#post1005662 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=1005662#post1005662)
Finger's crossed you get the rock honey :D