View Full Version : Perth Playgroups

clairelocal
11-08-2006, 23:54
hi there,

are there any playgroups/mums groups that meet everyweek in perth? my family is moving up from albany DH got offered a job we cant refuse.
I will be leaving a group a lovely mums and bub in albany that i LOVE seeing every week and so does DS 18mths old. we started out at a postnatal parenting group then just kept meeting each week and still a year and half later we still all meet each week and the kids are all like family to each other as they have known each since birth. Im looking for something like this in perth because both DS kayden-18mths and myself have no friends up there. =(

im looking for a group that meets every week and full of great people and has a lovely family atmosphere.

luv claire and kayden

Elmopalooza
12-08-2006, 00:25
Hi Claire

Where abouts are you moving to?? The NOR gals have a weekly meet. Its held on a thursday at 11am. We take it in turns having it at each others houses and sometimes go to play centres for birthdays or just to get out and about!

You can find our threads every week in the WA / Perth section.

Hope to see u around and good luck with the move!

Rhoxie
12-08-2006, 01:27
There are HEAPS of perth playgroups and all playgroups meet once a week :D

If you know where abouts you are moving to you can do a search of the Playgroup WA website to find all the playgroups near you. Then you just call/email Playgroup WA to get the contact numbers for them.

The web address for playgroup WA is http://www.playgroupwa.com.au/

If you are moving to anywhere near Thornlie you are most welcome to come and visit the playgroup I help run. We are most definately a friendly bunch :D

Elijahsmama
12-08-2006, 13:43
If your here on Thursday. The NOR meet is at my house. Go to the NOR 17/8 thread and i can PM you my address. Im sure you'll find lots of friendly people here.

JaYdEn&CaYLeE'sMuMmY
13-08-2006, 23:47
hiya! i just turned 20 a month ago..i have 2 kids..jayden is 2 and a half ..caylee is 18months old..i run ayoung mums group in clarkson (not sure where u live) every wednesday at 1:30.. soon we will be moving to a monday at jenolan way in merriwa(but thats not for a couple of weeks) pm me if u want any details

Rhoxie
14-08-2006, 13:56
Nel
These are the playgroups nearest you - maybe one of them is walking distance? :)

CREATIVE KIDS PG WHITFORD FAMILY CENTRE INC HILLARYS N/A
21C ENDEAVOUR RD, 6025

KALLAROO FAMILY PG KALLAROO N/A 23 BATAVIA PLACE, 6025

PADBURY PG HOUSE INC PADBURY N/A PADBURY HOUSE, CALEY ROAD, 6025

WARRANDYTE PG INC CRAIGIE N/A WARRANDYTE CLUBROOMS, WARRANDYTE DRIVE, 6025

to get the contact numbers and session times call playgroup WA
9.00am - 4.30pm Monday to Friday Phone: Freecall 1800 171 882

:) :D

Myztik
14-08-2006, 14:14
:) thanks for that.. might give the warrandyte one and the one at whitfords a call. both are about the same distance just opposite directions lol.. need to find out if they have age limits :confused:

Rhoxie
14-08-2006, 14:24
Nel
Most playgroups don't have age limits -- most cater for 0-5 and are 'family playgroups' ie you bring the kids you have that are too young for school or have kindy on a different day.

If you are after a particular age (ie to make sure your child will have a playmate) ask the co-ordinator for each playgroup when you ring - eg are their any 4yr olds in mondays session?.
Also if you want to make sure there are other mums your age ask what the age range of the mums is for each session is too. :)

Myztik
14-08-2006, 14:26
I really need to get my liscence :rolleyes: I've been wondering about playgroups and young mums groups lately aswell (mind you I forgot to ask the CHNthis morning for a list of local ones :banghead:)

Myztik
14-08-2006, 15:00
:D thanks for your help!!
I just wanted to make sure ds1 wasnt too old if so I would have to find a group that wasnt on monday or tuesday.. but if he isnt too old thats even better :)

Teegan
03-03-2010, 16:11
Hey all (not really sure how to use this site yet!!)
im a 21 year old single mum living in Kenwick.Was wondering if there is any other mums of a similar age who have children who would like to meet up.Have a daughter who is 14 months old!!!
Also if there is any1 who knows info on playgroups and hobbies for my child to join!

cookie087
05-03-2010, 01:20
Hi teegan, im a 22yo mum with a 13mo boy, for ideas on things to do, does ur dd do swimming lessons, we go to wanneroo aquamotion and my boy loves loves
loves it!!!