View Full Version : We have a Southern Adel Section.
MyTwoBubs
03-05-2010, 12:29
I think this is pretty Cool.
Any Southern Mummies wana chat with me feel free :)
Im 23 pg with #2 17 weeks.
have a son Connor 17mths
DP 25
Any mums keen for southern meet ups at maybe play n fun leme know
:ecomcity:
Anyway HI:wave:
Hi I'm a Southern Mum.
I'm Lea, I'm 32, married with 3 boys
Hayden 8.5yrs
Mitch 5.5yrs
Patrick 18months
And a suprise on the way since it was unplanned and on the mini pill at the time.
No matter will be loved just the same.
At the moment due to MS I haven't been venturing far from home at all. I'm just over 10 weeks so hoping for the MS to over really soon. Never liked the 1st Trimester anyway. But normally feel a whole lot better in the 2nd and tend to venture out again.
but happy to chat with other southern mums till MS goes away then venture out on meet ups.
emmyskye
25-05-2010, 11:37
Hi, my name is Emma Klingberg. I live in Adelaide and I am a Registered nurse working at the Women’s and Children’s Hospital and studying my Bachelor of midwifery at Uni SA. I am looking for women who may be pregnant and would be interested in having a student midwife follow them through there pregnancy and delivery. It would involve some antenatal appointments, delivery and Post natal checkups. I am looking to deliver/assist in delivery of 40+ babies in order for me to be able to graduate. If anyone in interested or knows someone who is interested and lives in the Adelaide region feel free to contact me at for some information on what would be required from both you as the parent and me as the student midwife. I realise that many women/men would not be keen on this, however I believe that it gives people extra support and someone else to turn to for questions especially if there are mothers out there who may be doing this alone and do not have a support network to turn to. I believe that I could be of real help to you all. Please contact me via phone/msg on 0401529479 or email me at klies001@students.unisa.edu.au (klies001@students.unisa.edu.au)
By being a student midwife with women it will allow me to have continuity care and help gain and improve my skills on becoming a fantastic midwife and a women’s advocate!
Thankyou
Emma Klingberg
mummykitty
14-06-2010, 07:03
Im Kat, 19 and mummy to two little people
Elsren ~ 3years and Naimira ~ 19months
would be very interested in a southern meet up :) my kiddies love play and fun on beach road? :flowerz:
Hi fellow southern mummies. I live down south and always happy to meet other new mums out there. My daughter is 8 months old, if you would like to meet up for a coffee somewhere then let me know :flowerz:
I live in Hallett Cove and have a nearly 10 month old little boy. Also keen to catch up with other mums...... Where abouts do you all live?
I live in Morphett Vale. Will PM you,:)
I have two girls 4 & 2 and am in Morphett Vale.
Feel free to add me to msn/facebook:
missy1_83@hotmail.com
Sam
Hi Sam,
Will send you an email. I'm not on Facebook, maybe one day :)
Tahna
quikdrawlau
12-07-2010, 15:34
I am a first time mum with a little girl, now nearly 4 months old.
Really looking forward to chatting and perhaps meeting up with other mums in this area. Would be nice to have someone to go for walks with, etc. :yelclap:
Looking forward to getting to know you!
Laura
Hi Laura
I live in Morphett Vale and always enjoy meeting new mums too. Are you down south as well? I live in Morphett Vale, close to the Morphett Vale East Primary School.
My daughter is 8 and a half months old, she's not crawling yet but rolls around a bit :)
Apparently there is a really nice play cafe in Aberfoyle Park, I haven't been there yet, I've only been to the one upstairs near the cimemas at Marion Shopping Centre. It would be great if we could get afew mums together and meet up somewhere like that.
Would anyone be interested?
mummykitty
13-07-2010, 18:26
:wave: i'm Kat also in morphett vale lols
i have a 3yo son and a 20month daughter :) would be interested in meeting up too..
Had an early afternoon from work so thought I would log on to see how everyone is doing. The weather here in Adelaide has been so cold lately. I was hoping to take DD out for a walk this afternoon but it's freezing outside.
What does everyone do with their little ones when it's too cold or wet outside to go anywhere? Would love to hear new ideas of things to keep my little one entertained :)
jennababe
20-07-2010, 15:28
Yay for South Adelaide Section!!;)
Im Jenna im 23 im a stay at home mum. i have 2 boys, and i live in Hackham. im on facebook. my email wont come up in a search or name cos of privacy settings if anyone wants to give me there i can add them. thanks!!;)
MyTwoBubs
20-07-2010, 16:40
Hi Jenna.
Haha
I know u already lol.
And we Still havent had a play date with the boys lol.
jennababe
20-07-2010, 21:36
Hi Jenna.
Haha
I know u already lol.
And we Still havent had a play date with the boys lol.
i know!! we really should do that soon!! i think your awesome!!:D
Jemima J
20-07-2010, 21:44
Im Ally,I have an almost 3 year old boy and im 34 weeks pregnant with #2......another boy :)
Im at Huntfield Heights
jennababe
20-07-2010, 21:47
Im Ally,I have an almost 3 year old boy and im 34 weeks pregnant with #2......another boy :)
Im at Huntfield Heights
Hi Ally, Hope your pregnancy has been a smooth one! 2 boys is lovely. my 2 are such good friends, well most of the time:rolleyes:
YoungMum2Bee
20-07-2010, 22:07
Hey I'm not a south Adelaide mummy yet but once we sell our place on the yorke peninsula I will be. I'm 18 and my first is due in mid September so once he comes along it'd be great to meet some other mummies!
Hey everyone, I live in Bedford Park, and would love to meet up with mums nearby. If you're interested, please do PM me... Hear from you soon!
YoungMum2Bee
07-10-2010, 11:54
Me again :-P Living in Old Reynella now with my nearly-one-month old son... I'm 19 - don't really care about the age of people I meet. I found that a lot of groups out there for younger mothers were more for disadvantaged women - which I'm most certainly not >.<
Claire1984
08-11-2010, 15:37
Hi, my name is Claire, I have a DD aged 2 and a DS aged 8.5 weeks. I would love to catch up with some mums down south. If anyone has anything organised let me know!
YoungMum2Bee
10-11-2010, 16:47
My son's just about 8 and a half weeks too! Then again that banner in my signature pretty much said that anyway >.< How are you going with him? Mine's started teething last week >.< Fangs!
Claire1984
12-11-2010, 14:53
OMG teething already! We are going really well, trying to get a routine happening as i did with my daughter but I am starting to think that my son is not that into it :-) Is your son your first baby? How you going with it all?
MyTwoBubs
14-11-2010, 08:55
PLAY N FUN BEACH RD - MEET UP TOMORROW
Monday 15th Nov at 10:00 am
I know this is really short notice but I hope some of you get this before monday.
My friend Julie and I were thinking we want to meet some kool southern mummies and hang out :)
So who ever is keen to come to play n fun is welcome.
Ill have a balloon that says MUMS on it so you know who we r.
cant wait to meet some of you.
TammyLou
17-11-2010, 11:03
Hi.. I am a South Adelaide FIFO Mummy..
I have 2 children
DS who is 3 & DD who has just turned 1.
Just introducing myself
Young mum looking to catch up and hang out with other mums in the south, pm if interested
MyTwoBubs
26-11-2010, 21:50
Who would be keen for a meet up soon?
TammyLou
28-11-2010, 20:38
Meeeeee!
ilikeshinythings
02-12-2010, 08:05
Im 35 weeks pregnant at the moment, and we're moving to Seaford when Ill be 38 weeks (crazy I know!!). Any one know of any mums groups in southern adelaide?
Dani
shinebrite
01-01-2011, 13:52
Hi ladies! Thought I'd pop my head in here, I'm Leah. Were moving to aldinga area, round there anyways. I have 2 babies Lucy who's 4 and Minnie who is
shinebrite
01-01-2011, 13:56
ETA- Minnie who is 17mths. My hubby starts his job, he's a plumber on the 16th Jan and we will move over around feb-ish. So we only know a couple of ppl but wuld love to meet some mums who'll b able to teach me the ways!! Well nice to meet u xx
TammyLou
15-01-2011, 21:40
ETA- Minnie who is 17mths. My hubby starts his job, he's a plumber on the 16th Jan and we will move over around feb-ish. So we only know a couple of ppl but wuld love to meet some mums who'll b able to teach me the ways!! Well nice to meet u xx
Hi, how are you? Are you all ready to move over? How is your DH doing over here already?
I live very close to Aldinga :) hopefully you have a nice transition into SA.
Xx
shinebrite
17-01-2011, 14:41
Hey Tammy, hubby flew out yesterday. He's staying at Christies beach with a friend. The girls screamed when we were saying goodbye and my eldest has broken down several times today and cried her little self to sleep with me cuddling her and singing to her last night WHILE feeding my youngest!!! He comes bak for the weekend next wk for his sisters wedding so just saving up for the truck over and bond for rent as it will b our first time renting as we own our house in Canberra! Fun times ahead....
TammyLou
17-01-2011, 15:04
Oh the poor little things.. I understand as husband works FIFO and is constantly away. DS who's three has just started understanding it.
Are you planning to stay a while in SA? Glad he has got someone to stay with. Hopefully you'll be over here with him in no time at all.
shinebrite
17-01-2011, 15:40
I was actually thinking today that I never want DH to FIYO he has 2 qualifications that culd get him a excellent job in the mines but OMG I don't know how u do it ALL the time day 1 and I'm already exhausted and I'm living with my parents!! Were going to give Adelaide 2yrs min, if things dnt work out we'll prob try Melbourne or Canada before moving bak to boring, snobby, bogan Canberra!!
TammyLou
17-01-2011, 16:28
Bahaha... I've never been to Canberra so I have no idea what it is like. I lived in Darwin for about 18 years and hated Adelaide when I first moved here, tat was 8 years ago. Now I love it! I would love to move west though...
DH was thinking about talking his work overseas too, in the US.. but I don't like their health system.
Lol to being exhausted.. It is hard work but somehow it all just happens.
Hi shinebrite, I'm in Southern Adelaide too (Christies) Would be keen for a meetup when you get here - Tammy you up for it?
We have kids of similar ages :)
Maz
TammyLou
18-01-2011, 17:37
Hi mazzie, it sounds good to me :)
Do you usually get out and about with the kids?
I try getting out most days with them play'n'fun, wooden playground & random playgrounds around the place.
shinebrite
19-01-2011, 08:49
Tammy - your not missing out, Canberra is expensive and BORING!
Wat schools are around the area? DD1 will b going to kindy then a private school in aldinga called southern vales I think? She starts reception (I think u call it?) hlf yearly in take. Weird!!
Mazzie - sounds great! Wen I can confirm a date we'll plan to meet up!!
You guys hav been very welcoming!! Thnkx!!! So how old are u girls? I'm 26. Wats the deal with Adelaide? Vibe of the place???
X
I'm 25 :)
I work 3 days a week and the girls stay at home with Dad on those days and one day childcare, on the other days I have a regular playdate once a week we have a family day every monday (my fiance and I both work alternate weekends and have mondays off together) where we do our garden or a nature walk or something like that.
I try to get to a playground 1-2 times a week as well because Tia LOVES them. We also go up to my mums farm once every few weeks the girls really enjoy it up there.
I haven't been to play n fun in ages but will have to go soon. It's a bit pricey with two kids though.
M x
@Shinebrite
Hi and welcome to Adelaide. I was born and raised in Canberra (and know it can be dead boring at times). You've picked a gorgeous place to live, Aldinga is lovely. Were in Seaford Meadows.
shinebrite
25-01-2011, 09:06
Hey Alex, looks like DH thinks Aldinga is a bit far for his work so may b moving closer to Christies beach, I'm aware it's a much of a muchness but 20-30 traveling time a day extra could suck wen he's placed over the north side of adelaide. Your real estate agents suck!! Haha they're so lazy I'd never get any of them to open a house for me! I can't believe they dnt open Saturday's for viewing!! DH is having trouble fitting in times with work as it's a new job and none of them are accommodating! I want to move over now :-(
Hehehehehe... My husband is a real estate agent :laughing: Are you buying or renting? You will get a much nicer (newer, nicer & more family friendly) house in Aldinga/ seaford area. Christies is a bit rough. although they are trying really hard to clean it up..
When are you actually moving?
TammyLou
25-01-2011, 14:26
Silly me....
TammyLou
25-01-2011, 14:32
Hehehehehe... My husband is a real estate agent :laughing: Are you buying or renting? You will get a much nicer (newer, nicer & more family friendly) house in Aldinga/ seaford area. Christies is a bit rough. although they are trying really hard to clean it up..
When are you actually moving?
I just moved to Seaford from Christie DOWNS.. Ahhh relief, even thought I was in a brand new estate it still had ferals walking all the way through it!
Christies Beach is much nicer than Christie downs, thats for sure & there are some really nice places in there!
Could try Morphette Vale or Reynella Shinebrite?
Good move... Christie downs is seriously dodgy! ;-)
shinebrite
25-01-2011, 20:58
Haha r u serious!!??! That's so funny!!! Were renting, I'd prefer a nice new house in aldinga, DH found one at Moana and our friend inspected it, apparently it's ok but considering I don't know how many living spaces it has, weather it has carpet or tiles... I'm actually a tad pi$$ed! So who does ur hubby work for, I'll call him thurs morning!!
shinebrite
27-01-2011, 07:38
Hey girls! Okay... So I woke up to 2 little lines this morning.... Bit nervous as I'm a high risk pregnancy, moving to a new state and I don't even hav a GP!?!!! I want a natural birthing hospital with only midwives instead of stupid obs I've had in the past! Is there a big wait? Culd u girls get me a hospital number n name so I can book myself in? Pleeaase xx oh still breastfeeding too thank goodness my nipples don't hurt too much! Hav to go find another dress for SILs wedding tomorro as I was going to borrow one from my bestie and had brought some hold me in tights, they're gonna do jack all now! 3rd pregnancies make u bloat a hell of a lot faster and this is my first vegan/grain free 75% raw pregnancy!!! I shuldnt b bloated!!!
Shinebrite... WOW... congratulations.. :celebrate:
http://www.flinders.sa.gov.au/womenandchildren/default.asp?web=womenandchildren&group=maternity&id=AAL_PBGz_z
This is the link to the Southern Mid group practice, attached to Flinders Medical Centre (tertiary hospital with ALL the bells and whistles).
Your antenatal appointments will probably be at Noarlunga Hospital (you might even get me) and then delivery will be at Flinders. They have birthing suites for those who want labour the most natural way or if anything goes pear shaped you have all the back-up needed.
A really lovely Dr (GP) is Nicole Kerr (08 8384 7977) at Morphett Vale Family practice..
And if you need some support, there is always us! ;-)
A
xo
Flinders Medical Centre have a birthing centre, that's where I had my daughter. Im not sure if they take high risk in there, but its worth a shot. If not the have their normal labour ward too which is good. That would be the closest public hospy and then there is also Flinders Private right next door.
If you go for the birthing centre you just have to apply at your first appointment and then you find out at about 20 weeks if you get in. Then you get a primary nd backup middy team who will deliver your baby and see you through the whole pregnancy and after care. It was a really beautiful experience!!
Wifey and I would love to catch up with anyone down this part of the world. (the south of Adelaide)
I'm a shift worker with the SAMFS and wifey is a full time student at UniSA and our little baby girl is now a whole 9 months old. We go to baby water play classes at the Noarlunga pool Tuesday mornings and pretty much anything else to help kill a little time. Bubs loves being out and about. She's a bit of a party problem. We have plenty of time off during the week for coffee and cake. Mmmmmmmm cake! I never could say no to a piece of carrot cake with thick icing.
We live at Morphett Vale and would love to extend our new "other new parent" friends a great deal more.
Cheers and kindest regards
Paul
Hi Paull 64 & wifey,
Congrats on your little IVF bundle (i have one of those myself).
I dont post much on here, but welcome, none the less.
Blessings
Alex
Hi there Shinebright
If you're interested, wifey and I take our little girl to water play lessons on Tuesday mornings at the Noarlunga pool. The cost is a huge $3.00 for two hours or anything you really feel like. It's so much fun, the bubs have a ball making new friends and holding each other's hands (that's so cute). It starts around 10:00am and finishes around 11:30. It's really informal and really more about letting the babies meet each other and interact in a warm, fun environment. So please feel free to come along, we would love to see you and your bubs.
Kindest regards
Paul
SA
shinebrite
29-05-2011, 00:13
Hi there Shinebright
If you're interested, wifey and I take our little girl to water play lessons on Tuesday mornings at the Noarlunga pool. The cost is a huge $3.00 for two hours or anything you really feel like. It's so much fun, the bubs have a ball making new friends and holding each other's hands (that's so cute). It starts around 10:00am and finishes around 11:30. It's really informal and really more about letting the babies meet each other and interact in a warm, fun environment. So please feel free to come along, we would love to see you and your bubs.
Kindest regards
Paul
SA
Thanks paul! I'd love to join but I'm actually looking at going to the Thursday class as I have an older DD who isn't water safe so 2 kids and pregnant... Hrmmm haha Thursday's DD1 goes to school but IF I can actually find a pair of swimmers I'll be there thurs! Thanks tho!
spideysmummy
29-05-2011, 03:31
Hey Paul, how old are the other bubs there? Or how young rather.
My boy is almost 7 weeks old but as soon as he can completely support his head (still a bit wobbly at times) I'm thinking about taking him to that. He looooves the bath and I think it's really important babies get used to water. Plus I love getting out of the house!!!
Hi all, im 28, stay at home mum and from Morphett Vale. I have a 5 yr old daughter and a 3 yr old daughter.
Am looking to make some new friends.
Feel free to email/facebook me greenslade06@hotmail.com
Hope to hear from some of you soon
Hi Spidey
As soon as the little ones can pretty much hold their little heads up, they can come along. The group is super informal as it's all about just getting together, talking, playing and letting the little ones get used to the warm water at their own pace.
We go along Tuesday morning from 10:00 till around 11:15 and our 10 month old simply goes nuts! She loves it.
I'll PM you with my email address if you're interested in more details.
Cheers and kindest regards
Paul
SA
jacquie75
14-05-2012, 17:42
Hi my name is Jacquie, I am a first time Mummy to a beautiful little baby girl, she is 15 months now, WOW man do thay grow fast! I am looking to find some other Mums in the Southern part of Adealide to catch up with and have a coffee, and maybe meet some play mates for my little girl. I have tried play group and I feel as though I do not fit in at times , as I feel other Mums think I am strange:( as I am very much into attachment parenting, I co sleep with my little girl, and I am still breast feeding, she is slowly weaning now, naturally. I am looking for other like minded Mums, on the same wave length as myself. :yes:
I have a group of friends whom are Mum's, but have very different ideas on parenting, not that I am one to judge. ;) I am just over being told how I should be parenting, and being told I sould be doing differently.:( Any way I am keen to meet some time for a coffee!
babyblues87
25-10-2012, 14:18
hey all
Im a first time mum but also a step mum!
My daughter is 4 and a half months old!
Just looking for some mums that would love to get out of the house and chat!!!
I live in Aldinga but travel to Morphett Vale and aroud that area weekly
Hi everyone, this is the first time I have used this so I hope I'm posting in the right spot!:p I'm a first time mum to a boy who is almost 3 months old. Im 25 and live with my husband down south. I don't know anyone with kids and want to make some mummy friends and have some other babies for my son to play with. Being a new mum is amazing but with everyone working full time it can be a bit lonely :( would love to hang out with someone around the same age :) I love coffee, parks, beach,lunch dates, shopping etc
Hi baby blues, looks like we are in the same boat. I need to het out the house too! I'm in happy valley area which is a bit far from you but I go to colonnades and pt noarlunga often :cheerleader1:
bubbyboo2012
11-11-2012, 20:37
I'm a ftm (new to this forum) I did have a FB group that turned bad and now pretty alone. I'm a step mum to a 3 year old and new mum to my 9 month old. Very happy to host meets at my place. :)