View Full Version : Kalgoorlie & Surrounds Chat Thread #1

hayfilfy
08-08-2006, 07:54
Hey there spunky Ladies and babies!!!!

Thought I might start a new chat thread for us Mums and Bubs in the area!!

New people please feel free to join in!!!!

So come on, who will be the first to post in here...............................

Haylie :detective:

rileysmum_wa
08-08-2006, 17:34
ooh me me :thumbsup:

Yay I'm the first....

Hi everyone, hope all are well

It's pretty quiet out here, Riley has just gone down for a nap, so I thought i'd come on for a look and see if i can actually get in to Bub Hub yet...

Not much been going on, I took Riley for a play today and he had a bell, am thinking of going to playgroup, but i have heard the worst stories about what all the mums get up to! I suppose I could just go and play with all the kids :D

Well I had better go and take advantage of some 'me' time - aka housework :yes:

Talk to you all soon
Shell

p.s Its looking good for us coming in on Sat, the only thing is that i don't drive (intend to get my license soon tho) so I have to wait till DH wants to make the trip :)

Lisa&Davey
08-08-2006, 17:57
I love playgroup here. At the moment it's more for me than for Davey.:D It's prob worth a go to see if you like it.

Had Davey's 4 month needles today. Poor little guy.

Well chat more later and hopefully we can all meet up at Dome soon.;)

Twoterrorsmum
11-08-2006, 16:39
Hey girls:wave:
Great to see this thread has started up, you could hear the wind blowing around here before it was that quiet! LOL
I'm excited, my smilies are actually working now. This is my post for quite a while and my smilies never worked but now they are:smiliedance:
Hi Shell:) , how you going? Have you taken Riley to playgroup yet? Have you heard 'weird' stories about playgroups in Kambalda or are you talking about playgroups in general? I know the other ladies on here as well, everyone is great.
Lisa howz the shed holding up? And how is Davey after getting his needles?
Hi to you Haylie, Tina and Rhonda:wave:
Alright betta go now, take it easy girls, have a great weekend!!

Lisa&Davey
11-08-2006, 21:31
Love the smileys Char!:yes: :no: :yes:

Shed is holding up surprisingly well (considering Ihelped build it:laughing: ).

Davey was out of sorts for a couple of days but is now back to his old self.

tjrmum
12-08-2006, 10:40
Hello Ladies

Any saturday plans???

We have almost got the patio roof up - 4 more sheets to go :thumbsup: Johnathon was on nightshift last night - So it will prolly be all finished this afternoon

and 2 MORE DAYS UNTIL WE GET OUR NEW FLOORS :smiliedance: Im excitied can you tell :laughing:

I hope everyone has a great week-end

(sorry for the lack of personals )

edited to fix many many many typos :sleeping:

Lisa&Davey
12-08-2006, 18:50
Yay for the patio and the floors!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

hayfilfy
14-08-2006, 00:02
Yippppeeee for Patio and Yipppppeee for Floors.....

Lisa glad to read that Davey is back to normal! That Damn Super needle LOL

Shell - hope your well and hope to meet up with you soon lovie IS your Dh a local?

Tina - Hello there

I just finshed the minutes from the Playgroup meeting, I am on the committee and OMG my fingers hurt LOL

Guess what??????

I won a $100 voucher to Echo at the Mums Day out thingy!!! Door Prize, dont worry I felt like smacking out the lady she kept saying put your kids in the creche :ecomcity: :ecomcity: and then today I had to pick up the prize from her house LOL

How exciting.....

Better get to bed, very tired and have a BIG day tomorrow - doing nothing LOL

tjrmum
17-08-2006, 11:20
Hello ladies Hope everyone is happy and well :smiliedance:

Just wanted to share my news (boring as it may be;) )

My floors got done yesterday and they are lovely - Its like a new house :yes:

tinanbear
18-08-2006, 00:29

Not much goin on here, not long got home from our playgroup committee meeting Im sure some of the members only speak to hear their own voice :ecomcity: its enough to put you to :sleeping:

Hey ? can we get emails on this site to tell us when someone has posted:banghead: ok just gone down the page and saw the bit I need to tick :o

Ok might head off to bed........

Hope to meet you soon Shell.

tjrmum
21-08-2006, 15:29

How is everyone???

Not doing much just trying to fill in some time while ds3 is napping and ds2 is quietly watching TV

2 more days till Im off to Perth :smiliedance: Im organising an all day wine tour for my b'day :laughing: cant wait

anywazzz better go hope everyone is enjoying themselves :wave:

:ecomcity: soon

hayfilfy
21-08-2006, 15:34
WOW good work Rhonda!! How cool is that an all day wine tour!

Hope your all going well here and staying cool, I cant believe how hot it is today!! OMG looks like a summer shower is coming though

Two days until Perth for you Rhonda! Excellent, I am sure Johno is looking forward to some time off work too

Tina/Shell and Lisa - Hugs and hope your all good

Haylie

tinanbear
22-08-2006, 23:52
Happy Birthday Haylie.......hope you had a great day!

happybirthday :smiliedance:

hayfilfy
25-08-2006, 15:22
Hi there and thanks for the Birthday wishes!!!!!
It was a great day and just lovely that the cherubs decided they didnt need to have a fight that day!!! ROFL

So everyone except Rhonda - WHERE ARE YOU???? LOL

Rhonda is off on holidays getting some sun......and the rest of you???

Haylie :detective:

Mum2Bug
25-08-2006, 15:25
Hi! Sorry to butt in but I was wondering if you lovely ladies could recommend a decent hotel/motel in Kal that I could have an 18 month old at. I need to bring her up to see her father but I left there in 1990 and don't remember a lot of the places or if they even still exist. Thanks heaps!

hayfilfy
25-08-2006, 23:22
Hi there Mum to Bug :)

Depending on a few thing like CBD - in need of a car - How long you need to be here for - $$$$ - How much time DD will be in the room with you.....etc etc

I would recommend (in ranked order) -

Quest Yelverton (very nice) - 208 Egan St Kalgoorlie 6430
(08) 9022 8181

All Seasons Plaza Hotel (Old Mecure Plaza) - 45 Egan St Kalgoorlie 6430
(08) 9021 4544

Railway motel - 51 Forrest St Kalgoorlie 6430
(08) 9088 0000

Hannans View Motel - 430 Hannan St Kalgoorlie 6430
08) 9091 3333

Hope this helps and good luck!!!! Let us know what you thought

Mum2Bug
26-08-2006, 10:08
Thanks Haylie!

The first two sound good so it looks like it will be one of them. Money isnt a problem as Im willing to pay whatever so I dont have to stay with my ex. I wont have a car but Im not that fussed on getting around. I remember as a kid walking from boulder village caravan park into town to go to kmart. Even though it took over an hour I enjoyed the walk and my ex lives in the middle of boulder anyway. Besides he will most likely come to pick her up!

Once again thanks very much for your help. Im looking forward to visiting my old town!!!

hayfilfy
28-08-2006, 14:26
Hello there and no worries!!
I would definatly say the Yelverton then, its very very close - I think you might even be able to smell gloria Jeans coffee located at the new Target from there ROFL

We have an awesome bunch of BH Kal girls so let us know if you want a coffee!!!

Bugger the ex hey.......Dont worry you wont need a car at all, unless you want to go to the cinema.

Chat soon - Enjoy our awesome town!!

Haylie

Mum2Bug
28-08-2006, 18:25
Thanks Haylie, will do! I'm enjoying the idea of coming back for a week and having a look around.

tinanbear
28-08-2006, 20:22
:wave: Hello and welcome mum2bug!

Im a twin mum here in Kal, hope you have your acc all sorted. Pm me if you would like my mobile no, maybe we all could meet up for a cuppa while your here ;)

Tina

tinanbear
31-08-2006, 22:44
Mum2bug - I got your PM thankyou! Have PM you back, and am about to add you to msn :ecomcity:

Hi everyone else hope your all well, and hope the sick kids are getting better! Take care.

Mum2Bug
08-09-2006, 10:35
Hi everyone! I hope you are all having a good week.

Well I spoke to my ex a couple of days ago and he is happy with the idea of me taking Bug up to Kal to see him so now Im just waiting to hear his roster shift details and will then be able to work out the dates I will be up there. So I hope to get to meet some of you in about 6 weeks!:smiliedance:

Mum2Bug
08-09-2006, 19:44

I'm arriving in town on Monday 16th October and leaving on Thursday 19th. So I hope I can catch up with some of you for a cuppa and a chat.

I hope everyone is well and have got a lovely weekend planned.

Bye!!!

Twoterrorsmum
09-09-2006, 16:39
Hi Haylie!, I'm still floating around here every now and then:laughing:

Hey Mum2Bug:wave:
I'm also in Kal, I just haven't posted on here for little while.
It would be great to meet you when you come up:thumbsup: I can understand you'd probably get bored after a couple of days of being here so meeting up with some of us would give you something to look forward to as well.
Do you have any old friends that still live here?
Anyway, hope to hear from you soon, bye for now!!:)

Mum2Bug
09-09-2006, 18:18
Hi twoterrorsmum!

Im starting to actually really look forward to it now. Everything is booked and paid for and now the countdown starts. Would love to meet up with you too. I only have a family of friends up there that I actually knew from another town. I lost touch with everyone else over the years.

Hope to see you all when i arrive!

tjrmum
10-09-2006, 11:22

Im back form holidays :crying:

Mum2bug > Hello and welcome hope you have a great time in Kal

Anyone do anything interesting while I was away ??

Lisa&Davey
11-09-2006, 21:08
Nothing particularly interesting here.

I'm in for a meet up with mum to bug.:smiliedance: Can I put in a vote for Dome? Mmmmm Ice coffee and mousse cake. :yes: I could be persuaded to somewhere else if you would all rather though.

Good to have you back Rhonda (even if you'd rather still be away:D ).

I have two very muddy doggies running around outside. Gotta love rain with no lawn........ hehe

Lisa&Davey
15-09-2006, 20:33
*tumbleweeds roll past*

Mum2Bug
15-09-2006, 20:43
Hey Lisa

Dome sounds good to me! Now its up to you ladies whether its Tuesday 17th Oct or Wednesday 18th. im free for both!

Twoterrorsmum
15-09-2006, 20:47
:laughing: :laughing:
Phhhhhhhhhhewwwwwwwwwwww.....is that the wind I can hear whistling through the trees!!:laughing:

Twoterrorsmum
15-09-2006, 20:58
Hi Mum2Bug:wave:
Oops!, sorry I didn't see your reply until just now after I put my post in. I was having a good laugh at Lisa's tumbleweeds:laughing:
Meeting at Dome sounds like a plan:thumbsup: Either day is good for me but a Tuesday would be even better. Brianna goes to daycare every Tuesday so I get to have a little break. I would have my son with me though but he's 4 and bit easier to control at his age. Brianna is at the wonderful age of just taking off on me, she'd probably run off out of the cafe and up the street the little miss:devil6:
Lisa maybe we could suggest for whoever wants to, to meet up at Dome instead of going to playgroup that day??? I don't know, I'm just making a suggestion, what does everyone else think???.....whatever day is easier for everyone.

tjrmum
16-09-2006, 09:29
Tuesday sounds good - I to will be without a 3 year old on that day ;) So it would be just Roman and I :yes:

Lisa&Davey
16-09-2006, 13:15
Hehe at the wind and the tumbleweeds.:laughing:

Tuesday suits me just fine. Oooh just clicked that it's DP's birthday that day! Man that came up fast. Guess I better plan something hey?

Will check with the other PG girls. Otherwise there's always the morning.

I think Davey had his last day wearing 00's today.:crying: I don't want him to keep growing up but I'm guessing he prob needs the circulation in his legs so I should probably put him in a bigger size.....

Mum2Bug
19-09-2006, 20:54
Well whatever day will be fine with me. Im just looking forward to meeting you all. Once the time gets a bit closer I will pass on my details and get some directions! :laughing: Im going to be looking like a tourist in my old town. This should be fun!

tinanbear
19-09-2006, 23:38
hi all :wave:

Hope your all well, Tuesday sounds good, I should be right which ever way we go, could have a whole day out together, Dome then playgroup :D

Great to see you today Lisa, you have such a cute little man :yes:

Ok better take off and do the dishes and bottles so I can go to :sleeping:

Lisa&Davey
20-09-2006, 23:52
Great to see you too Tina. Grace and Matthew are just getting such strong little personalities aren't they?

Don't worry Mum2Bug. You'll soon familiarize with Kal again. I don't think it's changed much. It's still the kind of place where people will be asking to help you out if you look lost too.

Twoterrorsmum
21-09-2006, 15:09
Howdy girls!:smiliedance:
So meeting up on the Tuesday sounds good for everyone then???
Hey Mum2Bug, once the time gets closer sounds good in organizing where to meet and what time:) How are things with you anyway?

Tina your idea about meeting up and then going to playgroup sounds like a good idea as well:thumbsup:

Hi to you all
Bye for now! :wave:

Mum2Bug
21-09-2006, 16:53
Hi everyone. I hope you are all well today.

Well I sat down last night (ok 3am I admit it) and starting writing lists about what I need to take with me. Why is it that when you stop and look at what toys to take to amuse a child its always the big noisy ones they want most. Not happening.

It's been a quiet week here so thats good! Just looking forward to this weekend when I go to our Wheelies Grand Final! I just hope the boys can win this time:laughing:

Hope you all have a great weekend. Cheers:smiliedance:

ree_1602
26-09-2006, 20:09
Hey Guys,

I am new to this site and I came across a Goldfields area. I live in Coolgardie. I have a little boy called Jayden and he has just turned 4. I am a single mum and jaydens is my world.

Take Care,
Ree
:) :)

tjrmum
27-09-2006, 09:52
Howdy Girls

Good call on the coffee than PG Tina - Sounds like a great idea

Mum2bug > Im sure you mentioned it somewhere - But when are you coming up ? LOL

Ree > Hello and welcome to our thread - What do you do in Coolgardie ???

Lisa > I can not believe how big Davey is getting :eek:

A big Hello to Everyone eles :wave:

Off to gym :smiliedance:

Mum2Bug
27-09-2006, 10:21
tjrmum- I arrive on Monday 16th October and I think at this stage coffee morning has been set for Tuesday 17th. Finer details to be ironed out soon!

Lisa&Davey
27-09-2006, 15:19
Hi Ree!!!!!:wave: Welcome to the thread! If you're ever in Kal and would like to catch up for a coffee just let us know. So what's it like living in Coolgardie? Have you lived there long? I have a 6 month old bub named Davey. He's the cutest thing in the world. Very good bub (very lucky mum:yes: ). I've lived in Kal for nearly a year now I think but lived here a couple of years ago as well.

Rhonda> You're so dediated with the gym, I really admire you!!! I'm such a slackbum.

Mum2bug> Looking forward to that coffee.:D

Char> My sister was so impressed with Jared's politeness!!! He is just toooo cute.

ree_1602
30-09-2006, 13:14
Hello Everyone that has said HELLO!!!

Thank you for making me welcome.... That is what the Goldfields is all about.

Yes I live in Coolgardie have been back here now for 4 year! I'am staying with my mum atm but have a homeswest house in about 2 weeks.

I will let you know when I am free for coffee and it would be nice to meet you all.

Ciao
REE

:wave::wave::wave:

PS I go to MOPS on Wednesday @ the Church of Christ Kalgoolie. It is TIME OUT FOR MUMS and we have morning tea and do something fun together while the careers look after our wonderful kids. If you interested I can give you our next meeting time as we only meet fortnightly and do not operate during school holidays. :)

Mum2Bug
03-10-2006, 22:40
Time is absolutely flying! In 2 weeks I will get to meet all you lovely ladies!:smiliedance: Still working out the finer details with ex (would be nice if he rang so I could speak to him about it all) but am now all set!

I hope you all had a lovely long weekend and have lots planned this week!

Chat soon.

stilldreaming
03-10-2006, 22:57
Hi Ladies! Just thought I would drop in....We moved to Perth 3 months ago after being in Kal for 5 years and I miss it :crying:
Everyone is so laid back and friendly there.....have a great week!:yes:

Twoterrorsmum
03-10-2006, 23:01
Hey girlies!:wave:

Hi Ree!! Great to see another goldfields mum on here:thumbsup: I have heard of MOPS before. It sounds like a fun, relaxing morning. I take my DD, Brianna, to playgroup at the Golden Mile Community House every Wednesday morning. So is your Homeswest house in Coolgardie or Kal? Looking forward to chatting more again.

Howdy to you too Mum2Bug:) Your trip up here is coming up fast now isn't it!! Is your little girl prepared for her trip to Kal? Is she excited? I had an awesome weekend, the EAGLES won the footy!!! Woo hoo!!! I was, still am actually, sooooooo happy that they won this year:yelclap: I was screaming and yelling like a mad woman in those last few tense minutes of the game LOL. A bit embarassing but hey I was too excited to care.
Hopefully will get to meet you when you're here. Chat soon.

Hi everybody, it's quiet in here again!! LOL
Bye for now chicks.....

Lisa&Davey
03-10-2006, 23:10
Trish> What a shame we didn't get to meet you before you left. I'm an experth girl myself but really love Kal. Maybe you could move back?:yes:

De-A> I can't believe it's only two weeks to go too. When you first posted it sounded like AGES away. I'll have to avoid Dome until then so I really apreciate the mousse cake.

Ree> Wow, you must be so excited to be getting your own place. Moving is never much fun though. We'd love to catch up with you some time.

Hi Char:wave: Even I (Dockers supporter) was on the edge of my seat with the grand final. What a game hey?

Has been very quiet in here. Long weekend and school holidays conbo strikes again.;)

Twoterrorsmum
03-10-2006, 23:27
Hi Trish:wave: Oh you poor thing, you sound so sad that you had to leave Kal. It would be a big change moving to Perth after being up here for 5 yrs. I'm originally from Perth but have lived in Kal for approx 9 yrs, wow I can't believe it's been that long sometimes LOL. So did you have to move to Perth for hubby's work? Are you originally from Perth? I don't know if you do or not, but if you don't many people there it would be very hard for you, I can understand. As Lisa just wrote it was a shame we didn't get to meet you before you left but definately come and chat to us anytime. All the other Goldfields mums in here are top girls and very friendly and easygoing:thumbsup: Anyway hopefully we'll chat soon, cheer up lovie:) , I hope you start to settle in a bit better soon. It will probably take a bit of time especially as it is so laid back and less of a rat race in Kal. Bye for now!!

Hey Lisa;) How are you and your no.1 little man going? The game was fantastic wasn't it!! I so wanted to go to Perth to see their victory parade today. I did record it though so that's the next best thing I spose. Chat soon.....

hayfilfy
04-10-2006, 15:07
Hey there Darlings!

Welcome Ree!!!! I know you will love this thread its made up of everyone that is wonderful!!!

TBB321 - Sorry you miss Kal so much, wish you had of met us whilst still here. 5 Years is a long time......

Char - Great game on the weekend, although the outcome was not one I particularly wanted, I still thought of you all. :) Very good to watch I tell you I was screaming :yes:

Lisa - how are you going there? Whats happening?

Hope to chat more soon
Must go the kids are waking up finally LOL :smiliedance: They have just been so much fun playing and playing nicely together

stilldreaming
04-10-2006, 15:32
Awww guys now you are making me feel even more homesick!! I wish I could come back!
I'm finding it hard here to make new friends even though I have joined 2 playgroups and kindergym. I'm always out and about doing something but everyone seems to have their own little groups here.
Its probably because in Kal most people are in the same boat and have no family there etc etc so are much more friendly. Both Coop and Abbey were born there too so have friends all the same age.

Twoterrorsmum we are originally from SA, but were in QLD before Kal so we haven't been around family since we were about 21 I think. It makes it so hard with young kids, I would love a break sometimes! We moved to Perth for hubby's work, we just have to work out if we are staying long term. Real estate prices here are crazy at the moment...I don't want to pay half a mill for a 4x2 that makes me :barf: :D

So what do you guys do? Playgroups etc? I used to go to kindergym at the YMCA and playgroup at sandalwood....Coop also used to go to family day care for 1 day a week. I haven't signed him up here yet.

Anyway I have:ecomcity: enough for today! Have a great day guys.....

Lisa&Davey
07-10-2006, 22:53
Trish> House prices are crazy aren't they? Even in Kal it's on the up and up. Don't worry, you'll make some friends in Perth in no time. Bubhub's good for that. Whenever you're feeling lonely pop in here and talk to us.

We do all sorts. Bit of PG, bit of coffee, whatever we can fit in.

Haylie> Nothing extraordinary going on here. Love coming in to see Davey snuggled up to his bumper now. (As opposed to smooshed up against the bars crying!) You're a champ.

Char> You crack me up recording the victory parade. Now you can relive the glory whenever you're feeling down I suppose - play it after any losses next season:D It would have been good to see though. Can't wait for the Docker's turn at it!

Howdy everyone else:wave: I'm off to bed....

Twoterrorsmum
08-10-2006, 15:58
Hi girls!!:wave:

Trish-As Lisa had wrote the house prices are crazy at the moment aren't they. It's great that you go to 2 playgroups and kindergym. I'm sure you'll make more friends once you get to know people a bit more. I know what you mean though about how some people have their own groups and alot of the times can also be "clicky". There's a few mums like that at Jared's kindy who only talk amongst themselves and won't make eye contact with you to even say hello. I don't even bother with those mums anymore, I only talk to the down-to-earth, easygoing mums now and they're great. Plus they also feel the same about these other mums so I think thank god it's not just me who feels like that. I thought I might have had a strange disease or something and that's why they wouldn't talk to me:laughing: Anyway...so have you taken the kids to any of the indoor play centres in Perth? When I visit Perth I always take my two to a couple of those centres, they love it. We definately need one here so there's something different for kids to do, they love the park but sometimes it can get a bit boring the old park. lol

Mum2Bug-Next week and you'll be here, it's coming up quick now. I'm sorry I've got bad news, I won't be able to come along to the meet on Tuesday as I'm going to the dentist to have 3 wisdom teeth pulled out, ahhhhh!! It's my first major dental procedure so I'm a bit nervous/scared actually, I'm such a wuss with pain!!:rolleyes:
I hope you have a great time with the other girls that go and enjoy your visit.

Lisa-The EAGLES won't be losing many games next season lol, they'll be winning back to back premierships:yelclap:

Hi to everyone else, I hope you're all well
Bye for now lovely ladies.....

tinanbear
09-10-2006, 00:07
Hiya girls sorry Ive been mia lately other than being away for a week, I forgot about this site OMG how thick can I be :banghead:

A big Hello to you Ree and welcome, we are a great bunch if I do say so myself! Let us know when your able to meet up for a cuppa.

tbb321 - Welcome to you, pity your not here now, but we can still chat! So what area in perth are you? I lived there for a couple of years and found it very hard to meet new people and make friends, actually I didnt make any!

De - just wanted to say hi and see if your plans are still the same? not long now hey! How is that little Bug of yours?

So it looks like we are all going to meet up on Tuesday 17th at Dome for coffee and an early lunch for those that want it?? Should we make a time?? What time suits everyone??

Ok off to bed for me!:sleeping:

What is with this weather all of a sudden it isnt winter :gloomy: any more:mad:

Mum2Bug
09-10-2006, 00:53

Char - Oh no, you poor thing! I'm having 2 out after christmas and i'm absolutely dreading it. Sorry you can't make it on the Tuesday:crying:

Tina - Everything still going to plan. Will be up there in a week:eek: Am looking forward to catching up with you all!

Trish - Come and join us in the Perth threads and come along to our weekly meets. We have them most Tuesday and Thursday mornings and I would love to meet you!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! Looking forward to seeing you all in just over a week!

Lisa&Davey
09-10-2006, 11:31
Char> Ouchy wouchies:eek: . I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth out in one go under a general. It was AWFUL!!! You poor thing. If you need a hand with the kids make sure you let me know.

Tina> You're a dag forgetting about this site.:p I can't believe the rain either. The weather was just finally starting to heat up with a heap of sunny days and then this shows up. Weird huh?

Dee> So we're all good to go so far? Looking forward to it. I hope everything with your ex goes smoothly. Wisdom teeth out for you too hey? Bummer dude.

Trish> How are you going lovey? Feeling more settled? What part of Perth are you in?

tjrmum
12-10-2006, 17:21
Char > OUCH - Hope it goes as well as it can

Its very quiet in here :sleeping: Whats everyone up to ??? Im not doing much just entertaining the kids and waiting for DP to come home from work

Anywazzz looking forward to seeing you on Tuesday (its this coming Tuesday right?:detective: )

Have to go now boys killing each other :thumbsdown:

Mum2Bug
12-10-2006, 17:37

Wow I can hardly believe that I will be seeing you all in 5 days. Its been two long months of preparation for this trip and I still dont think Im ready:laughing: So...what is to be the final details. let me know and I shall see you there!:smiliedance:

stilldreaming
12-10-2006, 18:12
Hi girls :wave: make sure you have a coffee for me on Tuesday!!Or at least a big piece of chocolate cake!

Tina I am in Canning Vale but I'm not sure how long we will be here for. The house is being rented through dh's work for us, we have to decide whether we will rent for another 6 months or take the plunge and buy somewhere. I'm finding it alot harder to meet people here than anywhere.....and we have moved ALOT over the last 8 years.

Char there is nothing worse than going places where no one talks to you! It is just plain rude, they aren't worth knowing as far as I'm concerned. I always look for the easy going mums too.
I have been going to one indoor play centre a week (except for now as its school holidays and I learnt my lesson last time :eek: )Tropical Twist is our fave as it has a smaller toddler bit as well so when I get tired of chasing Coop around in the bigger kids bit I can put him in there and have a rest.

Mum2bug I'd love to catch up too.

I am starting to feel a bit more settled this week, a bit happier all round. We are starting kindydance next week which I'm looking forward to. Thats the only advantage of Perth, all the extra things you can do. There is only so many times you can go to Hammond park! I used to go twice a week.........and I even miss that!

Hope everything is well for you all.....oh and goodluck Char with the teeth!

tinanbear
13-10-2006, 16:23
De-A and Shayley - Wow I cant believe that you will be here in a couple of days :yelclap: we will all get to meet you finally :smiliedance:

So girls who is up for the coffee meet at the dome?? Please show your interest.

Mum2Bug
13-10-2006, 19:54
Me!!!!!!! Although someone will need to pm me some directions :laughing:

Lisa&Davey
14-10-2006, 00:08
I'm in. Are we meeting at 11am? It's really easy to get to De-a (on the main street). If you need directions, just PM where you'll be staying and I'll get back to you.

Trish> I'll put my hand up, take the bullet, and have a piece of chocolate cake for you :D Also, I'll be in Perth at the end of the month. We could meet up for a coffee or something if you like?

hayfilfy
14-10-2006, 23:15
I am in too - please remind me Kal girls LOL

Might go a little earlier than 11 thought is that ok?? Kids go to bed about 11:30- 12 and will need 10 mins to walk home, either way I will be there

Lisa&Davey
15-10-2006, 23:26
Anytime after 10am is fine with me? (Davey has a morning nap)

De-a I have PM'd you.

tjrmum
16-10-2006, 07:55
I am going to have to decline Ladies - Roman and I are still sick with a cold - I dont want to pass it on to anyone as its nasty.

Let me know how it goes thou

tjrmum
18-10-2006, 13:34
How did the meet go ladies ???

Sorry I missed it :thumbsdown:

Mum2Bug
21-10-2006, 14:59
Hi ladies!:wave:

Well for those of you who I was able to meet on Tuesday, thankyou very much and it was lovely to meet you. Im just sorry i didnt know about the time change as i hadnt been online for a few days beforehand. I hope you all got those gorgeous darlings of yours down for their naps easy enough.

Hope to come up again after christmas and see you all!

Twoterrorsmum
21-10-2006, 16:43
So great to hear you had a nice time meeting the girls.
So what else did you get up to in Kal?
Did Shayley enjoy her visit here?
Maybe next time I'll get to meet you...

Hi to everyone!
Well I had my 3 wisdom teeth out on Tuesday and I feel good now. The first day or so I was in a bit of pain but it's all good now:smiliedance: and I don't have any pain with the wisdom tooth that was giving me all the 'hell' (pain) before, it's gone yay!

Bye-bye for now chickies!!:)
Take care...

Mum2Bug
23-10-2006, 11:35
Hi everyone.

Well we have been home for 2 days now and Bug is still quite unsettled unfortunately. The trip turned out to be a bit stressful due to my ex's mother but I'm just planning to not go out of my way to speak to her now. She turned a fun trip into nothing but arguements on how I bring Bug up.

Char - glad to hear the extraction went well. Sorry I didn't get to meet you.

i hope you all have a great week and once again thank you for making me feel so welcome

tjrmum
23-10-2006, 17:05
Mum2Bug > I hope Bug settles back into the normal swing of things - Sorry to hear your trip was a bit off

Char > Im sure Ive said this somewhere before:laughing: but Im glad your feeling good after the dentist

Me > Still busy with packing - I take little breathers every now and than and surf the net LOL - takes my mind off the move ;)

A big ((HUG)) to everyone else ;)

Twoterrorsmum
26-10-2006, 12:41
Awwww I hope your little bug has settled back in now. I'm sure it would have been a bit strange for her. There always has to be someone to cause problems doesn't there!:rolleyes:
So do you live NOR or SOR in Perth?
What do you get up to during the week? Do you go to playgroup, swimming lessons, etc?
Have you ever met up with other Bubhubber mums?

Take care and chat soon:ecomcity:
Bye for now!!...

Mum2Bug
26-10-2006, 22:51
Hi Char

Well she is finally starting to get back to what I suppose is normal for us:smiliedance:

My life in Perth..hmm...ok

I'm what they call EOR:smiliedance: I live in Midland! My week is usually pretty busy. Monday morning is playgroup, monday night wheelchair basketball, tuesday morning bubhub meet (i know about 15 lovely ladies) tuesday night, wheelchair basketball, wednesday afternoon is playgroup but either at someones house or a park. thursday is bubhub meets (again :laughing: )and as of next week playgroup on fridays. if we have the energy. the rest of the time i make sure we are at home together just having some quiet "us" time and we try not to go out on weekends unless its into the city on a sunday afternoon where we pretend to be tourists and go shopping and on a ferry ride etc.

I am looking forward to summer though because then I will cut back on going out as much and just stay home in the pool teaching Bug to swim.

So thats us for the week! What about you and everyone else too?

Have a good weekend ladies. Catchya soon.

tjrmum
01-11-2006, 12:15
Hi Bug > Sounds like you are a very busy lady - Thats fab about your weekly meetings with ladies from Bub hub :) Can you make room for 1 more :D

Me > I think most of you know that - Our house sold - Settlement is in December - So I will be making my way to Perth alot quicker than I thought. So I have been busy packing all our stuff - Joy :thumbsdown:

Anywazzzz

Hope everyone is well Chat soon :)

Mum2Bug
01-11-2006, 17:16
Hi Bug > Sounds like you are a very busy lady - Thats fab about your weekly meetings with ladies from Bub hub :) Can you make room for 1 more :D

For you there will always be a space ready Rhonda!

And how is everyone else this week? i hope you are all doing really well!:hugs:

Twoterrorsmum
03-11-2006, 10:55
Hey everyone:wave:
I hope you're all well.

Mum2Bug-Wow you're a very busy woman LOL. I know where Midland is. I grew up in a suburb called Kallaroo, NOR, it's right next to Whitfords Shopping Centre.
So how are you involved with wheelchair basketball? I love playing and watching basketball. Wheelchair basketball is amazing, it looks like you have to be very strong to play it.
My average week consists of meeting up, every Tuesday, with the other Kalgoorlie on-line mums (the girls you met while here, there are more of us though LOL) at a playgroup and on another morning I take Brianna to a different playgroup as she misses out on the Tuesday session as she goes to daycare that day. I also do parent help at Jareds kindy which is alot of fun. On other days I sometimes catch up with other friends or just hang out at home. So there you go, that's pretty much me, not too exciting! :laughing:

Hey Rhonda, The joys of packing hey! It'll be great for you to meet up with Mum2Bug. It's a start, I'm sure you'll be making heaps of new friends soon enough:thumbsup: See you Saturday night, woo hoo!!

Hi to everyone!! It's a bit quiet in here again LOL...
See-ya chicks :smiliedance:

tjrmum
10-11-2006, 17:30
Good Jolly its hot today

How is everyone ???

Me same old same old - Not long to go now before the "move"

I like the new smilies :wizard: :tree: :angel: :gloomy:

pretty

LOL

Mum2Bug
10-11-2006, 23:01
Good evening ladies

Rhonda - cant wait for you to get down here:wave:

Char- I started going to wheelies when an able bodied friend of mine started playing for his bosses team. Now ive made heaps of friends there too and absolutely love the game

Everyone else - I hope you all had a lovely week and have got fun plans for the weekend. Im now counting down the days til my ex appears in perth. 10 to go:banghead:

Twoterrorsmum
15-11-2006, 17:44
Hiya everyone:wave:
Howz life? All good I hope.

Mum2Bug-Oh the dreaded ex is coming to Perth. Is he there to spend some time with your little bug?
So you didn't say if you actually play wheelchair basketball or not, do you? Sounds like fun anyway:)
Anything else exciting been happening?
What are your plans for Xmas?:tree: Are you organized yet?

Hi to everybody
Take care girls:hugs:

Mum2Bug
15-11-2006, 20:19
Hi Char

Im a relief player. With Bug being as active as she is its too hard to be a regular but as a relief i can play for any team (or all) so they dont have to forfeit if they dont have their 5 players

My ex has been down here since monday (a week early) and went back today. Bug has been really sick so he only had her a couple of hours each day but now she is really distressed. I cant keep doing this. She doesnt want to go with them so im planning to find out what i can do about it legally.

I hope everyones xmas plans are coming together. Mine aren't :laughing:

tjrmum
24-11-2006, 12:54

Thank you Kal ladies for an entertaining night last night :smiliedance: It was fun having a reading done :party:

As some of you know I will be off on 1st of december - So not long at all - Johnathon flies back to Perth on the 29th than drives back out to Kal on the 30th to help pack the rest of the house up and than we will be off on da 1st

My net gets cut of on Monday - How will I survive LOL - Im sucking up as much net time as I can right now :laughing:

anywazzz huuuugggs - Hopefully Ill catch up with you one more time before I bugger off....

Rhonda

Mum2Bug
25-11-2006, 13:52
Rhonda i have pm'd you.:D

tjrmum
25-11-2006, 15:55
Hi mum2bug Thanks for that I have returned the favour ;)

not long at all :eek:

Twoterrorsmum
28-11-2006, 17:27
OMG Rhonda, not long to go now!:crying:
At least you heard some great news from Sandy that you'll like Perth and won't be moving again, well you'll be there for a while anyway.
I hope you, Johnathon and the boys settle in quickly and love it there:thumbsup:
We'll miss you heaps in Kal. (((HUGS)))
Chat soon anyway:)

Hi Mum2Bug-Howz things? What's been happening with you. Anything exciting?:yelclap: So are you looking forward to Chrissy?

Bye for now everyone!!

Mum2Bug
28-11-2006, 18:47
Hi Char!!!
Things are good down this way. Am expecting the ex down for a visit the week before xmas and am dreading it. But at the same time it will give me a chance to get everything ready for christmas day around the house. How are you today?

A big hi to everyone else too!!! Hope you are all well!!! Is everyone ready for christmas?

Take care!!:hugs:

hayfilfy
02-12-2006, 14:38

A quick hello from us to check in and let you know that all is well with us :)

Rhonda - hope your trip goes well and we can chat online soon when you settle in

Mum-2-bug - I am sure like your visit in Kal, it will be fine...

Char - How you doin??

Tina - Long time no bub hub hey

Might pop into the St Barbra's day festival today...should be a nice time rather than at 12pm with the SUN blazing

Chat more soon
Haylie :wave:

tjrmum
01-01-2007, 12:33

Well I made it to Perth We have moved into a house and I have about 10 more boxes to unpack (boxes that have been sitting around now for a week - IAM OVER UNPACKING lol)

We are renting ( :( ) I wanted to buy so much but we will hold off for a year or two - Just waiting to see what the market does + it doesnt help when all the houses you like are all over to $400 thous mark LOL

Anywazzz Im 1/2 settled here - I have not stopped since I have gotten here THIS is the 1st time Ive had time to turn on the computer :thumbsup:

X-Mas was nice New year was very quite - I was in bed at 6pm - Yes 6pm - Than woke up at 2 in the morning :eek:

anywazzzz HAPPY NEW YEAR all

Twoterrorsmum
11-01-2007, 11:20
Howdy girls!
I can't believe it's 2007 already!

How was everyones Xmas and New Years? I hope you all had a fantastic time.
We just got back home from being away in Perth and Cervantes. We had the best time, we had lots of fun at the beach, in Cervantes, making sandcastles, playing cricket and swimming. I also enjoyed a few nice drinks too!;)

Mum2Bug-How are you and your little cherub?:) What did you do for Xmas? I hope the visit from your ex wasn't too bad.

Rhonda-Yay you're finally in your own house now:yelclap: I know it's not your own but it's better than nothing hey. So I bet your boys got very spoilt over Xmas. Sounds like you're settling in great anyway.

Haylie-Hey, I still can't believe you haven't got that long to go. Can't wait to see little bubby Dowson:smiliedance:

Tina-Hi to you too!

Have a great weekend girls!

Chat soon, it's been very quiet in here...

tinanbear
13-01-2007, 21:52
wow hi girls.....I so forgot about this site......hope you all had a great xmas and so far new year!

Mum2Bug
13-01-2007, 23:01

Sorry I havent popped in lately. Bug is growing fast and she got two teeth this week, so now we only have the 3 year old molars to go in a years time:smiliedance: . Wow a break from teething. woo hoo!!!

Char - Lovely to see you hun. The ex's visit was absolutely wonderful - he left his mother in Kal and came on his own. We spent some time together with Bug and then he told me to go have lunch with friends while he played at a play centre. Pity all visits arent like this one.

How is everyone doing? How was your christmas/new year? Hope you are all well!!:hugs:

fire~fly
06-02-2007, 21:25

I was wondering if you could help me? My DH is having big problems with working with his brother and father and we need to get away from our families for a while so i suggested maybe he should try and get a job doing something with mining. Do any of your partners work on the mines? How do you cope with their work scheduels? I dont know if DS and i would come up with DH or not... At the moment he is not being a very good father or husband because of all of the **** that he has to deal with at work. :banghead: I figure even if he is rostered for 4 weeks on and 1 week off than at least we would get to spend time together for that week and it would be much better that what we are doing now...:crying:

Sorry, im just really at my wits end and not really sure how to help him. Im trying to get as much info as possible to we can make the right decision.

Thanks for your help ladies! :o

Twoterrorsmum
07-02-2007, 11:55
Hi Mummykritso-Oh you poor thing, you don't sound very happy at all. My DH doesn't work in the mines up here, he's in the building industry. Alot of my friends partners work in the mines and they don't seem to have any problems with it. I think the shifts vary from job to job. Some guys can work 4 days on 4 off, 2 wks on then have time off, etc,etc so it just depends where they work I think. Alot of guys also work day and night shifts.
Would you want to move up here if he does get a job here? I like living here, but like any place it has its good points and its bad points. There's alot of families here so there are plenty of playgroups, parks and other things around town for kids to do. There's a Kmart and Target here along with other major shop chains so the shopping isn't too bad but not as good as Perth though! LOL. It's just a bummer that there is no beach here but at the rec centre they have 2 inside pools and a kids outdoor pool/play area with water fountains and other fun things to play with so that has been great to go to especially lately as it's been so darn hot up here.
Working in the mines is also a great opportunity for you to earn some really good money!:)
If you want to know anything else about Kalgoorlie just ask away and I'll give as much info as I can.

Mum2Bug-What have you been up to? Has Bug got any more teeth?

Us-Well Jared has started at pre-primary this year. From next week he starts going full days so I can't wait for that (hehe). Don't get me wrong I will miss him, and so will his little sister, but it will be so good for him and I'll have peaceful days in my house:laughing: , no fighting between my two!:smiliedance:

A big hi to everyone else:wave: , where are you girls? LOL
See-ya later chicks!

Mum2Bug
07-02-2007, 22:03
mummykritso - my ex is working in the mines in Kal and he works 4 on 4 off. He thinks its great because it means the time he spends with the two kids he has close to him (not Bug) is uninterrupted for a few days at a time!!!

Not sure about all the mines but the one he is at does 4 days on day shift, 4 days off, 4 days on night shift, 4 days off.

Hope it all works out for you whatever your decision.

Mum2Bug
07-02-2007, 22:06
Char - hiya:wave:

Hope you are well!! Wow Jared is a big boy now, off to school each day. Im dreading the day Bug goes and its 2 years away:eek:

Things are great. Bug turns 2 in 3 weeks so im sending out invites tomorrow for her parties. Talk about leaving me broke and im not even hiring a bouncy castle or anything. That can wait til next year!!!

Hope everyone else is well too!!!

Woodsymummy1
19-03-2009, 20:12
:shakehands:Hi to all the mums in Kalgoorlie. I am also a mum with a young baby wanting to get out and meet new mums as well as tryingto get in to shape. Is there any one else out there who would like a walking buddy or someoneto just catch up and have a coffee with or just someone to lend an ear. :flowerz:

Luvly Loza
13-08-2009, 10:46
I am also new mum to 3 1/2mth old Amelia and looking to meet other new mums and perhaps playgroup etc.
I also have 2 other step daughters, 4yo Anastacia & 3yo Lilly who stay for holidays.

Cassie84
09-09-2009, 13:26
:idea:Hi i have 2 girls one at school and the other is 7months old im looking to join a playgroup but have heard some stuff about them . Was looking to get to know other mums that have babies around the same age or that have babies and would either like to get togethere for a Coffee or go walking etc.... :flowerz: