View Full Version : all quiet in November?
TwoBlue
23-08-2005, 12:11 PM
Hey guys
Its been so quiet in November recently that i thought i would start a new thread and ask how all Nov mums are going?
Whats everyone up to?
Have people started buying stuff?
has everyone had their GD test?
Are you starting to get nervous/anxious/excited!!??
Not long now.....
Lets have a chat
Miaow
23-08-2005, 01:09 PM
Hi Samsmum,
Im starting to get a bit excited/nervous now - im 28 1/2 weeks now and getting big lol. Had a GCT for GD the other day found out this morning that its not normal so have to have a GTT in the next day or so :/
Been buying things for the baby pram carseat etc there isnt too much more of the major stuff to go now i think which will make it easier once i finish work..
Im real sick today so stayed home from work and am off to the GP soon - either ive finally got morning sickness (which i havent really had) or i've got some nasty stomch bug (im suspecting the later :( )
Hope all is going well with you and your baby:)
terri
23-08-2005, 05:15 PM
i havent been online for ages been getting prepared to move to nsw!
Me and another young mum are moving in together.
shes not due till feb 22 but yeah.
Well I found out i'm having a boy.
it was so weird cz as soon as i knew it was a boy. i said
Jacob Xander Luke Darker!
LOL but yeah his dad's still being sour.
but I'm not bothered because I'v started seeing (just friendly)
this guy called Bruce and he's such a sweet heart who knows
maybe we will hook up maybe we won't I'm just happy 4 tha
Company!!
but yeah a little less then 13 weeks left. :)
I'm excited but yeah talk soon peoples
MWA!!
cwsmum
23-08-2005, 09:16 PM
I am 29 weeks tomorrow...that means only 11 weeks to go :eek: Time has just flown by so quickly, it seems like only yesterday I was going to the dr to confirm the preg.
Well, i guess this means I had better pull out the boxes of clothes I kept from my son and work out what I can use and what I need to buy. My son was born in March, so alot of his stuff is gonna be to warm for a November baby. Ah well, gives me an excuse to go shopping :p
Not much else to tell right now, I am considering myself very lucky with this pregnancy, I have not had any morning sickness and my only complaint has been mild indigestion most nights for the last few weeks. I had my GD test today, a bit late but at least I remembered to have it done...now just waiting for the results...I was borderline last time.
Looking foward to hearing how everyone else is going :D
poppet
25-08-2005, 11:14 AM
I know ii's been very quiet lately.
A little over 13 wks to go :D Getting very excited. Only 11 weeks left at work yay can't wait to finish. getting very big although evryone tells me i'm small i'd like to see them with an extra 10kgs and see how they do :)
Haven't got anything big left to buy, and i can't stop shopping.
Talk soon
MrsScatterbrain
25-08-2005, 06:23 PM
I am very envious - I am due at the very end of November (which could very possibly turn in to December!) so I'm a little behind everyone else! Isn't it exciting to see the finish line! For first time Mums it can be a little scary because you never know how you're going to react when your baby is born.
I went to a Breastfeeding class last night, and we all got to practice breastfeeding little baby dolls! (I didn't quite have the hang of it as I kept holding the baby's face too far from the vital part!) I can't believe how much of your nipple you have to put in the baby's mouth!
What is the Glucose test like? Is the drink revolting? (I have mine in two weeks). My diet has been a bit sloppy, so I'm a bit worried (a guy at work has a bowl with Four Roses chocolates in it which is shared out each day. My willpower is zero!).
How much weight has everyone put on so far? My old stretchmarks have come back to visit!
Best wishes everyone,
Bella
TwoBlue
25-08-2005, 08:58 PM
Hi all :)
Bella- like you i am due at the end of Nov, the very end to be exact (30th)
In regards to the test, my advise is scull the drink and ask for it warm if they can (easier to drink fast) its not that bad just really sweet.
I had my Glucose test at 24 weeks because i had GD in my previous pregnancy but my test came back clear so thats great, i now have to be tested again at 28 weeks so fingers crossed its stays good.
Dont worry about your diet so much as this does not effect your GD test but certainly if you do have GD its not so good to have had a bad diet, but even on the best diet if your gonna get it then your gonna get it.
Cathyn-have you had your GTT yet? How did you go?
I am getting really excited about bubba coming to join us, but also starting to remember what birth was like and thinking "oh damn, i have to do THAT again !!" :eek: still my birth experience wasnt all that bad so i know i'll be fine.
Not much to buy as second time around but we are doing my toddies "big boy" room and thats been fun, also buying some little outfits for bubba and other bits n'pieces too. Got a baby bjorn of ebay, that was great !
Keep in touch all
Miaow
27-08-2005, 11:35 AM
Well had my GTT this morning and hoping all will be ok (no sugar in the urine test at least) - my next OB appointments on Wed so I'll get the results then Im sure. Id think my sugar levels are actually a little low the way I feel - after the stomach bug been feeling still a little queasy and found that a bit of chocolate actually made me feel heaps better which I dont think would be the case if my sugar levels were too high? The last time I had a GTT (over 20 years ago though) they actually found I was hypoglycemic and the sugar levels went down too fast - not sure though if thats still the case with me now...
JessF
27-08-2005, 09:44 PM
Just wrote a really long post and bumped the mouse and lost it - aaaargh - bummer!
Anyway - the gist was I'm Jess, 24, expecting baby no 1 (very scared/excited!) on the 30th of November. Am very new to this chat thing but is great to read about all of you and have some other mums to talk to so thought I would give it a go!
My husband and I live in Brisbane and we are the first out of our friends/family to have a baby so we really have no clue! All of our family lives in Malanda - FNQ so a bit tough with them so far away! We at least will have some doting grandparents (first grandchild on both sides) and uncles and aunts from afar!
Feeling a little anxious about the whole thing as I haven't really found a good GP and am just going through public hospital system and kinda feeling like a small fish in a big pond. No information on classes etc yet even though I have called a number of times!!! All doctor's appointments seem just to take a few minutes and walk out feeling worse than went in!
We have only had one ultrasound at 19 weeks and doctor said all ok(did not expand any further than that - so hope that is normal for all ok!) and we are not finding out what sex so can't wait for the surprise!
Haven't really bought too much - just the basics like cot, change table, some nappies (some disposable and some cloth - not sure which way we will go yet - love to hear some thoughts!) and my mum bought us a great rocking chair! So still lots go buy - wish we had soooo much more money as there are so many nice things out there! Couldn't resist a farmyard cot set - my one indulgence!
Am finishing up full time work on the 11th of nov - so just hanging out for then so I will hopefully get to spend some more time getting organised!
Ok - better go - this ended up being longer than I thought - hope I didn't bore you all and love to hear from you!
Jess
Hazel
30-08-2005, 10:52 AM
I haven't been online for a while...
My GTT came back great, but my iron is on the low side and I've been so tired! Now I'm constipated thanks to FGF :rolleyes:
On the upside, I think we've basicly got everything ready for bubs arrival, except for nappies and the smaller bits and pieces, like baby shampoo, bath wash, pacifiers etc..
OB appointments are now every two weeks and only 10 more weeks til bubs due date! I guess I'm becoming more and more nervous as the time rolls by.. I mean, eventually I have to push this thing out of me :eek:
Had a terrible cold that lasted for a good week, and when it began clearing I developed the headache of the year which had me in tears.. Hoping as my iron levels increase, I'll feel well once again, but for now .. sleep is far more enticing ;)
Take care and chat soon.
Audrey
30-08-2005, 11:29 AM
I'm so excited now that I have only approx 10 weeks to go. I can't wait to hold my newborn. Little uh what's it name.:D We still have no idea what to call this baby! How is everyone else going with choosing names?
My GD test came back normal, so I am very relieved. I have been following a low GI diet, to keep my weight under control and to help avoid GD.
I have started to go through my sons clothes to see if there is anything that we can re-use for the new baby. Unfortunately most of the clothes are blue. I have bought a basinette this time (we only had a cot last time), so that I can move it around the house more and also put it beside my bed. I hated having to get up through the night and sit on the lounge trying not to fall asleep while I was breast feeding. I'm hoping this time I can just put the baby in bed with me to feed. What terrifies me even more than giving birth is coping with my 2yo and getting no sleep. I also picked up a packet of Libra Maternity pads yesterday. I am so relieved to see that you can buy thin maternity pads now. I hated those gigantic thick ones that I could only get last time.;) I am also thinking about buying a baby sling. Does anyone have any opinions on the best to buy and where to get them? I am keeping watch to see if any of the Supermarkets reduce the Huggies newborn boxes of nappies. If they do, I'm going to buy at least 2 boxes in advance.
Audrey
hey all :)
its been a long time since I have written in this thread :) - hope all are well ...
I'm excited too- only 11 weeks to go here... but the bubs is starting to feel a little heavy!!!! - maybe I am just spending too long on my feet every day??? - am a teacher and I dont sit down much in my room... by the evening I feel like my insides are going to fall out!!!! - it does have its upsides though :) I've been getting lots of dinners cooked for me - my stretched out on the couch... hubby in the kitchen :D
you sound far more prepared than me Audrey!!!! - we HAVE got a short list of names - for boys and girls - we thought we would wait to see the bubs face... then choose one from the list?? but that is about all that we have done!!! - thanks for the tip on newborn disposables- I will start to check the catalogues too!!!! - they are so expensive!!
I guess I better start thinking about a bag for hospital??? - just in case something happened early?? - I cant imagine hubby manageing to FIND everything I need (e.g. maternity pads! or the specific undies I want!!!) - better to be prepared early???
anyway- I have babbled WAY to much!!!
hope to hear from you all soon!!
xxxxx
Jen
TwoBlue
30-08-2005, 07:42 PM
Good call on the packing Jen !
I packed all my bags by 33 weeks and everyone thought i was crazy ! but my DS was born at 36 weeks so i was so pleased i had everything ready !!
The only stuff i didnt have packed was my toileteries and my dressing gown and i had a note on the top of the bag with exactly what i needed so DH just had to put all items on the list in the bag and all was good :D
This time i will be ready even sooner i reckon !!
I am sure this bubba is going to be in as much of a hurry but then who knows...... :rolleyes:
Miaow
31-08-2005, 05:41 PM
Well got my GTT results and they were all ok :)
Though didnt have a good appointment today - my ob on his routine U/S scan he does now says the baby's in an "unstable" lie and cant position in my pelvis - he thinks i have placenta previa :eek: though previous scans showed the placenta was on the back and so on Fri have to have an ultrasound to check that out. I also had to have blood tests for kidney function cause my bp's gradually going up (he's told me to up the dose on the tabs (beta-blockers) i was already on for slight tachicardia (been on them for a few years).
So overall i didnt have a great day today :(
TwoBlue
31-08-2005, 06:06 PM
HI Cathyn
I am sorry you didnt have a great day today although it is great news that your GD results were normal....(due to my own experience i am SO scared of GD)
I hope everything works out for you and please keep us informed on what happens. At the end of the day i am sure your baby will be just fine and hopefully a few hiccups along the way wont cause too much grief for you.
Your in my thoughts
Miaow
02-09-2005, 05:16 PM
Well the U/S turned out ok - though theres something they want to keep an eye on so I had to have anopther U/S at 34 weeks...
But overall was a good scan - babys good size etc for 30wks:)
Angelmist♥
04-09-2005, 01:07 PM
Hi all, well I only have just over 9wks to go and starting to freak out :eek: !I think I have bought everything I need for now (3x boxes of huggies disposables, a pack of cloth nappies (handy for emergencies!)clothes,singlets,bath liquid,powders,creams,towels,washers blah blah blah).BUT we just moved and we have to paint the nursery (peeling paint :mad: ) and get my cot back from a friend who borrowed it yrs ago and now is upset that i want it back AARGH!It was definitely only ever on a borrow only condition because I wasn't sure if we were going to have any more kids or not.Her child is now 2yrs old and she still sleeps in the cot.Sorry just having a vent ha ha. Do you think it's reasonable of me to want it back?I mean I did tell them when I was 5wks that I would need the cot back and I still haven't got it :( It's getting to the point now where I REALLY want to get things organised and if I could afford it I would probably buy a new one but in a way I feel like I shouldn't have to.Anyway thanx heaps for the vent!!
Love and best wishes to all the new-to-be mums
Nara
DH 28
DS Cody 5
DS Dylan 4
It's a girl! EDD 08/11/05
TwoBlue
05-09-2005, 03:09 PM
Hi Nara
I dont think its unreasonable at all to want your cot back and it sounds like you've given plenty of notice !! I would get on their backs about it.... Good luck
Cathyn - i am so glad your results came back ok, keep us informed how you and baby are going.
My bubba is kicking me SO hard i could just scream sometimes :o Its lovely but also painful !! and my DS has been sick lately too so i have been exhausted looking after him.... first timers enjoy your pregnancys so much as they are never quite like that first one !!!
MrsScatterbrain
05-09-2005, 06:27 PM
Glad to hear your ultrasound was fine Cathryn - I'm sure your bub will be fine (in a few months it will all seem a distant memory!)
I agree with samsmum on Nara's cot - get onto them about it! They should have returned it long ago! (Maybe they are thinking along the lines that you won't need it until after the birth, and forget that we get nesting instinct and like to have everything ready as early as possible!).
I had my baby shower on the weekend! I was so overwhelmed about how excited the family are about the bub! We've been given lots of little things that will help us out so much with the baby. I'd forgotten how excited I usually get when somebody else has a baby! I saw my cousin-in-law's twins, and suddenly felt reassured that if she can cope with two - I can cope with one! (They were absolutely beautiful, by the way!). It's nice to be reminded why we're carrying around a huge tummy (and all the other side effects)!!
Best wishes everyone,
Bella xx
Angelmist♥
13-09-2005, 02:57 PM
first timers enjoy your pregnancys so much as they are never quite like that first one !!!
Hi all again! I have to agree, I now have 2 close friends pregnant at the same time (different stages)I am the first due to have bubs and they are both so excited and just want the baby out!! I remember being like that with my first pregnancy too although this one (my 3rd) is a very different story ha ha. We found out that she's a girl (oooh!) and we are both very excited but I still have way too much to do!I am also really worried about having the 2 boys and a newborn!Crazy hey but for months I sorta felt like it wouldnt be all that different but now I am really starting to panic :confused: Must be hormones!Ha ha i'm just lucky the boys can make their own breaky lol.Has anyone else ever felt like this?I just keep wondering how I can make each and every child feel loved and supported when I know how much a newborn can take up so much time.Ha ha I probably have PRE-natal anxiety or something!Anyway once again I vented ;) Sorry didnt mean too, so how is everyone's pregnancies going I hope all is well!
I better go before I start on something else!!
LOVE NARA
ps- still waiting for cot (aargh)
Miaow
13-09-2005, 05:10 PM
Im starting myself to wonder what its going to be like coping with a baby since this is my first - only 8 and a 1/2 weeks to go - times going so fast - i think im starting to panic a little also :eek: especially since I finish work in 2 weeks and will have a lot lower income since I dont get maternity pay (my BF doesnt live with me also) and will have to rely on centerlink after i use up all my annual leave (well what little i have of it since ive been using that with doc appointments etc) as part of the leave period. I hate financial stress :/
Im starting to get big and getting a a bit uncomfortable at times as the baby keeps moving around heaps and poking me everywhere :rolleyes: and my backs also hurting more which with the sore hips ive had since early on is not making me real happy at present (sorry for the whinge ;) )
Thinking of the name of Elisha (or Elysha) Jade for the baby - Elisha is about the only name my BF and I can agree on at pres :rolleyes:
Hope you get the cot back soon Nara - makes it easier knowing you have everything ready a while before have the baby i think.
Hope everyones well and alls going well with the bubs..
TwoBlue
15-09-2005, 01:00 PM
I am also really worried about having the 2 boys and a newborn!Has anyone else ever felt like this?I just keep wondering how I can make each and every child feel loved and supported when I know how much a newborn can take up so much time.
HI all
Nara - i totally understand how you feel but i am heading into only my second and obviously you have coped with that so i am sure you will cope just fine with the three. Sometimes i look at my DS and feel so sad that i wont just be able to have me and him time like we can now, but i know he and i and new bubba will be just fine and i am sure i have enough love for all
Oh and get onto that Cot girl !!
Cathyn - i can also relate to the fears around your income change - its very daunting but i am sure you will be ok, its about making those big changes and dealing with it.
Bella - isnt it funny when you see people with twins and figure you'll be just fine !! just before my first DS was born i was so worried about coping and then my girlfriend had twin boys AND she already had a 2 yr old son and she was so calm and relaxed all the time, i just knew i was going to be A-OK :D
I have been really busy as my mum has just opened a shop so i am helping her out heaps, plus Sam keeps me very busy....sooooo tired :(
I am also having HEAPS of braxton hicks....is anyone else?? i never had them with Sam....
Hope all November mums and bubs are going really well :)
cwsmum
15-09-2005, 09:17 PM
Hi ladies :)
Just thought I'd drop in and see what you guys think about what DH calls my 'crazy pregnant thought' for the week. When I was preg with DS we were both really hoping for a girl...now that we know that #2 is a girl I have been wondering why I really wanted a girl to begin with. Boys are so much fun :D I don't know what's going on inside my head lately...
How is everyone else going?
samsmum, I'm pretty sure I have been getting some braxton hicks lately, but I'm not sure coz I didn't have them while I was preg with DS either. Maybe I did and I just didn't notice them...
I have also been having leg cramps :eek: I only ever get them in one leg a night, usually about 5am they hit, and wake me up. Does anyone know what causes them...or how to prevent them? I have a sore leg for most of the day too.
Audrey
16-09-2005, 08:54 AM
I am getting Braxton Hicks too. Mostly at night when I go to bed. Sometimes they are painful. In fact one night I thought I might be in labour as they felt like normal contractions and were coming every few minutes. I counted about 10 contractions and then they stopped. I also didn't have any in my first pregnancy. I must ask the OB about it at my next appointment.
CWSMUM, I know what you mean about the leg cramps. I read that to help stop them, you need to put your feet up more during the day(if that is possible!) and to eat foods that are high in calcium, but not from dairy products. For example, broccoli, fresh salmon and seasame seeds. I find that this does help.
I understand what you are feeling about the sex of your baby. I have had similar thoughts. I was so happy to be having a girl, but then, I started to think how wonderful my DS is and felt sad that I wasn't having another boy. I thought if I have another baby(doubtful!) I want it to be a boy. I guess it is 'the grass is greener on the other side' syndrome.
At my last OB appointment, I was told that the baby is breech. I don't think I need to worry for a few more weeks, but I hope she turns soon as I would hate to have a c-section after a natural birth as I guess the damage has already been done to my body.
Audrey
TwoBlue
16-09-2005, 01:39 PM
Hi again
Cwsmum and Audrey - Leg cramps !!! Oh yeah !!! so badly.... i had forgotten about them and in the last few weeks they have started again, also from about 5am. I heard that if you stretch your calf muscles before bed its helps.....must start doing that.....
and those Braxton Hicks are a real pain arent they...? Audrey you must have been scared for a while there when they were coming so consistently....glad all is ok, also i hear that if you spend some time on your hands and knees that it will help your breech bubba to turn.....? Time to scrub the floors !! HEHE :p
I am having my second test for GD next week (tuesday) fingers crossed it comes back clear, i will let you all know when i get the results.
MrsScatterbrain
17-09-2005, 03:48 PM
Samsmum - good luck with your GD test on Tuesday. I failed my challenge test last Friday, and had to have the Tolerance test (the fasting one) last Tuesday. The labs only tell you when something is wrong, so if you're fine, you don't hear anything! Its been 3 1/2 days since the test, so I'm hoping all is okay! (My ob rang me within hours of the first test, so fingers crossed!).
Is anyone else's baby hiccuping? My bub gets the hiccups three or so times a day, and for some reason it stresses me out! I think its because I feel like he's uncomfortable! Probably stressing over nothing!
Keep well everyone,
Bella
hi all :)
hope all is well ...
I think Braxton Hicks was a wake up call for me :) I had one really bad day (about an hour of pain all up... ) and suddenly I realised I should pack my bag and writ hubby a list - just in case!!!!!!
bella - exactly what do the hiccups feel like??? my bubs has been gradually getting rougher (for want of a better word)- - to the point where I actually whince!
Jen
MrsScatterbrain
17-09-2005, 06:27 PM
Hi Jen,
For me, the hiccups feel more like a vibration than the other movements, and they are more rhythmical and regular, coming every second or so. They are also more subtle, sometimes I have to sit really still to work out if he is still hiccuping or not! (I find getting up in the night to go to the loo gives bubs the hiccups the most!)
I agree with you re: the whinceing! :D Sometimes I get a kick or jab so hard I jump up in my seat at my desk at work!
Do Braxton Hicks actually hurt? (this could be a stupid question :o )
Best wishes,
Bella
hey bella :)
well (assuming that what I had WAS braxton hicks) - it felt to me like bad period pain .. that kinda comes in waves??? I ended up having a heat pack on my back.. and at times on my tummy too... I couldn't get comfortable.. I tried everything.. my poor husband tried to suggest things (silly man :D like you tell I woman in pain what to do!!!!) - I wasn't very poilte!
I dont know what everyone else felt..
Jen
Angelmist♥
17-09-2005, 07:22 PM
Ha ha this is good I don't know where to start!
Audrey my bub's was breech too and they told me the same thing that I would have to have a cs. Not very appealing after 2 naturals although I suppose whats best for you and the baby is the best thing to do.Mine just turned before I saw the midwife on Tuesday! I could actually feel her turn!So fingers crossed for you mate!
LEG CRAMPS - oh hell yeah I have been copping them pretty bad only ever in the right leg I even woke dh up last night (sooking :o ) and he rubbed it and made it better but my whole calf muscle felt like a rock it was terrible and sore all day today too!(apparently deep heat on your calf muscles b4 u go to bed really works too)
BRAXTON HICKS- (sorry cant remember who said it :confused: ) but yes they are like bad period pains and can really hurt.I have got them with all 3 now but they can be very scary.Ha ha another apparently but everyone is supposed to get them from about 16 wks but some women have them worse than others,they are supposed to be getting your uterus ready for labour.
Anyway I hope all is well with everyone
Love Nara
ps- still waiting for cot!
Miaow
18-09-2005, 10:22 AM
I think ive been getting some Braxton hicks also - though im not too sure had a couple of real strange feelings yesterday like a tightening but with a sorta burning pins and needles feeling - was really weird but each time only lasted a few seconds..
I havent had leg cramps as such but my hips still are cramping a lot especially if i lie on my back in bed for a few mins - and my backs sore also though I think a bit of that is my posteur:(
My baby's breech also at pres so im hoping she turns around soon though i have to admit at least breech is more comfortable than transverse like was for ages :o
Another good thing my BP's now down a bit I found out on Thursday:)
Hi guys :)
just thought I'd drop a line (I'm feeling very happy this morning - despite about 5 hours sleep!!!!) - DH and I went to our first baby class last night :D
I wasn't scary at all ??!!! - maybe they are saving the graphic stuff for the next three weeks- but after a discussion on paperwork (blah) and a few aspects of pregnancy - we went on a tour of the hospital YAY!!!
I have to say - I haven't seen many maternity wards- but I have been in lots of hospitals... and Sunnybank Private looked pretty spiffy to me.... even the birthing suite looked warm and comforting (although I am sure that I will be too distracted to appreciate it!!! )
On a good note - they accept women in labour from 32 weeks (they have the equipment needed for bubs- any earlier and you have to go to the mater ) - and I reached 32 weeks on Monday YAY!!!!!! :D
I hope you are all well -
I hope you are all sleeping :rolleyes:
lots of huggles xxxx
Wow! G'day everyone from rainy old Adelaide!
I can't believe how long it's been since I've been on here. Thanks so much for starting this thread, Tracey!! Good one! It was so nice to read back from the start and hear how everyone is doing. I must admit that at this point in time, I'm feeling very fortunate. Some of you have been having a bit of a rough trot with little niggles.
I haven't had much at all. I think I've maybe had leg cramp once or twice and that's about it. The only weird thing for me is learning how to get out of bed properly in the mornings!! So, I'm doing okay.
I had my glucose test 2 weeks ago and that turned out great. Everything is normal. Bubs in in a funny position, too! Head down in the right spot, but kind of sittng in a 'c' shape with butt one side at the top and legs the other! Creativity - comes from me!! Haha! GP says this is okay, so I'm cool with it.
I only have one more week of work to go! Veve - I'm a teacher, too. Totally know how you're feeling! You can do it girl!! I have very mixed feelings about leaving work, but a very good friend of mine sent me this really nice card saying she's thinking of me (she was a teacher, now a mum, too), so that was lovely.
I've mostly bought everything, just a few bits & pieces to go. I'm waiting until my baby shower is over, so I don't waste money on stuff people have already got me. Aren't baby showers great? I'm so thankful for my friends & family's support. I just have to pack my bags now!! Thanks for the great tips eveyone!
Well, I must admit I haven't had that feeling of really wanting to hold my newborn, that some of you talked about. Not that I'm not excited, it's just that I'm actually enjoying every single minute of my last few months EVER without kids! Now there's a scary thought. Life will certainly never be the same again.
Anyway, it was great to read and catch up with how everyone is doing. Do post soon!
Love,
Nan. xx
Angelmist♥
25-09-2005, 08:31 PM
Ha ha hi all,
Just thought I would post a quickie to let everyone know I have finally got the nursery painted and........(drumroll!!) yes I have my cot back!! ;) How is everyone going?I'm still having terrible leg cramps and a lot of lower back pain but apart from that all is good! Our little girl can come home now YAY!Sorry I'm getting excited lol! Has anyone had any weird crazy preggo thoughts lately? :rolleyes: I could not go to sleep the other night because I hadn't bought a bottle brush yet!? I was laying in bed for hours worrying about it! Hmmm damn preg brain!!
Isn't it funny the things you worry about all of a sudden and the moods my lordy!!Just a little warning DO NOT watch "Once were Warriors" ha ha I sobbed (yes uncontrollably) for a good hour when we watched it.(I'm sure Kurt was about to get me committed!)Has anyone else been very emotional? Anyway sorry I said it was going to be a quickie!
Hope everyone (big and small)are doing great!
Lots of love Nara
DH Kurt 28
DS1 Cody 5
DS2 Dylan 4
Baby girl edd 08/11/05
Miaow
26-09-2005, 05:45 AM
Ive been sorta emotional also recently especially if I get tired - I also think its a little bit cause im finishing work so much is changing etc... :confused: . Only 3 days of work to go now I finish on Wednesday...
Im still getting sore hips and a sore back though its eased up a little which is good (well the back has the hips haven't :( )
Started antenatal classes last week they were sorta funny in a way they had a guy on the ground pretending to have a baby lol - they were pretty informative also. They're showing a birthing vid at the start of the next class they said if you dont want to see it to turn up late hmmm my BF doesnt really want to see it and I'm not really sure i want to either (I still can't see a babys head fitting out of down there :eek: )
Thats great you got the cot finally back Nara also
Hope everyone is doing well - not too long to go now for us all:)
Michele Crocker
26-09-2005, 11:04 AM
I have not posted for a while, but I am due on the 8th November. At the moment I am also getting bad cramps in my legs at night.
I am getting tired now as well as waking up at night and thinking of all the silliest things and I can not go back to sleep which isn't helping my tiredness during the day. Some days I have no energy and I wished I did because I got a lot things to do but haven't the energy to do them.
I have my kids home on school holidays at the moment which is not helping much because I have to try and keep them entertain.
With my emotions, it has been playing up a bit. My kids had their school concert the other week and I was so proud of them that I was nearly in tears.
Michele
Mother of Christopher, Luke, Melissa, Jayden and baby girl due in November
Audrey
27-09-2005, 09:37 AM
I know what you mean about the emotions. I have had some strange episodes lately. They range from deciding that I have serious Depression or Obsessive Compulsive disorder or an Eating disorder to my relationship with DH is completely doomed. I think maybe I watch too much Dr Phil and The Bold and the Beautiful.:D I had very little sleep on Friday night and spent all morning crying. This week I have decided that everything is great and I couldn't be happier. Talk about ups and downs.
I have started to organise what I am taking to Hospital. Last time I packed way too much. I remember walking into the Hospital with my poor DH struggling to carry my bag. This time I will pack just the essentials for overnight and leave a second bag with extra clothes at home for DH to bring later, if necessary. I didn't use any of the things that I packed for labour (massage oil, CD's, lollies etc) last time. I'm not sure if I will bother taking these things this time. I guess you never know.
Has anyone started taking their Rasberry Leaf tablets yet? I was thinking about starting them soon, but I am a bit scared.
TwoBlue
27-09-2005, 07:13 PM
Hi again all, hope you are all doing well
Nara - HOORAY i am so glad you have your cot back.. one less thing to worry about !
To all others ... Emotions.... well you just have to read my thread under general chat "crying at everything" to know where i am on that one :o
Also the leg cramps are still shocking !! My poor calves are almost always sore now....
But the big news is that I DONT HAVE GD !! I am all clear :)
I had my second test a week ago and got my results today and all is good !! I am so rapped as i really thought having had it last pregnancy that i would have it again ! WOO HOO ! So hopefully a nice healthy bubba for me this time (DS was very sick when born....)
Bubs is also in a good position, head down etc.. and seeming a "decent" size already. Its always great to have those appointments and know all i sgoing along nicely.
Not long now for us all, we can almost start a countdown :p
Lets really try and enjoy our last few weeks.... as best we can :o
MrsScatterbrain
30-09-2005, 05:32 PM
Nara - I thought of you the other day. My Mum sent me an article published recently in the paper about used baby mattresses. It said that you should use a new mattress for each child (even within the same family!) because a superbug related to MRSA thrives in mattress foam and is linked to SIDS (they think it could be the trigger for up to 50% of cot deaths).
The article also said the risk factor increases when mattresses are transferred between families - which is what made me think of you and your absent cot!
A bit of doom and gloom, but I thought it was worth passing on!
Keep well everyone - not long now!
Bella
PS: How long is everyone planning to take off work? I'm temping at the moment and can't decide!
Angelmist♥
30-09-2005, 06:59 PM
How is everyone? I hope everyone's doing great! I've done something weird to my hip :rolleyes: so every time I walk on it the wrong way, I get the WORST pains! Hmmm I know, I'm weird! Oh talking of weird, has anyone ever noticed how disgusting the inside of your washing machine is?? :o Ummm I think I must be "nesting" cos I just scrubbed the hell out of mine!!!I REALLY wanted to bleach it but I thought hubby wouldn't be impressed if his State of Origin jersey ended up white! :eek: So anyway what else has been happening..........I'm gunna have a gripe... I posted a question in the breastfeeding section about expressing and feeding blah blah blah and mostly all I got was bf nazi's!!Sorry don't mean to offend I just thought that my question was pretty specific so I didn't need the whole "you must bf for so long blah blah blah"any way sorry, needed a vent!!
Bella thanks heaps for your concern although the ppl weren't using the mattress and it's one of the one's which has the full side of plastic and I have cleaned it (with my new Kirby (carpet and mattress cleaner) LOVE IT) Although it is a bit freaky still isn't it? Damn germs! AAARGH!! The amount of stuff you have to worry about is unbelievable.
Anyway I better go lol before I start again!! SORRY ALL
Love and best wishes
Nara 26
DH Kurt 28
DS Cody 5
DS Dylan 4
It's a Girl woohoo edd 8/11/05!!
PS- Tracey congrats on the GD test!! WOOHOO!!
Hey :)
just thought I would 'touch base' again - to see how all Nov mums are going -
Nara - congrats on the cot :) it really does frustrate you when you want to nest and others are holding you back!!!! ( I dont know if I will be cleaning the inside of my washing machine though!! - but it is early days yet!! )
Bella - I am stopping work 4 weeks before bubs... and not going back till June/ july - so about 8 months??? - I would LOVE to stay at home longer... but I haven't found anyone else willing to pay the morgage for me yet!!! :D
I heard about the mattress and SIDS thing - they are saying that these days up to 90% of all SIDS cases are considered to be 'avoidable' ??? I wish I could find out exactly why?? - are these kids who are co-sleeping and mum/ dad rolled over?? kids sleeping too far up in their cot?? is it smoking?? how do they get these statistics.. and where can I find them??
Samsmum- sorry to hear about the leg cramps - I haven't had too many yet - I just get them in my feet!!!! - it DOES kill though!!! , and congrats on the test results!!!!
anyway - I am fine (cept for some mid sternum pain/ bruising - and LOTS of breathlessness if I move too fast!!!! ( I am feeling ALL BABY at the moment!!!)
I hope all are doing well - and sleeping as well as physically possible :o
Miaow
01-10-2005, 10:37 AM
Finished work on Wednesday which was about 6 weeks before im due - I was thinking of 4 weeks before but after a girl at work had her baby after she went home at 36 weeks i thought i'd like a bit more of a break just in case.. Still feels a little strange that have finished there for at least a year - I've planned 12 months off but can go back earlier if I give them 4 weeks notice.
Nesting instincts so far is an obsession to get a chest of drawers for the babies room (i have bags of clothes everywhere in there) and I need the garden cleaned up - though im not sure on why im obsessed with the garden when the baby would obviously be inside lol
Have to have another ultrasound on Monday (final one i hope financially) to check the final position of part of the placenta is pretty close to the cervix they think. Baby's still breech also ... I'll know more Tues at my next Ob appointment i hope.
Take care all for now:)
Cat
terri
02-10-2005, 11:44 AM
hey everyone i haven't been online for a while as nobody in binnaway had the net!!
but yeah well i found a nice house 3bdrm place spa bath and a walk in robe in the main bdrm but whats even better only $100 a wk!!!!!! :eek:
but yeah i'm getting a little nervous as the pregnancy comes closer to an end!
but for sum reason not scared :confused: I'm more worried that my mum won't make it down in time for the birth!! as i've been to the docz twice while i was in binnaway wit really bad concraction type pains....??? o well not alot to say so i better get goin i have this urge to go thru my baby tuff AGAIN and re pack my labour bag!!
Terri 15
bubby num1 (jacob xander) Nov 22
Sounds as though we're all pretty excited about the next few months! (oh, duh!) I finished work on Friday - very emotional as it's a bit like family, but I got some great gifts which are helping me get over my sadness! (Including a 1 & a half hour massage!! Woohoo! To be used after the baby comes!) Don't get me wrong. I'm not sad to have left the work, just the people, but my husband works at the same school so I'm sure to keep in contact with everyone.
Bella - I'm not going back to work full time for a few years. I guess I'm lucky enough to have a husband whose wage is okay. We're not rich , but we should survive. I might pick up some relief teaching here & there.
Terri - It's so good to here from you. Glad to here about the new place! The spa sounds especially cool! Good to hear you're not scared. I DO hope your mum gets to you in time. Prayers + fingers crossed for you!
Cathyn - Don't worry too much about the breech thing. My friend's baby turned on the day she gave birth. I'm sure you will be fortunate enough to have the same sort of experience. You seem pretty positive about everything.
Nara - Sorry to hear you were shot down!! Were they just giving their opinions, or were they trying to make you "see the light" (so to speak)? haha I hope you weren't too offended. Know what you mean about the washing machine!! Mine is completely filthy, but I'm still painting nursery furniture, so no time to clean it!!
Tracey - So glad you don't have GD this time. Amazing how that happened hey? I'm very happy for you.
Anyway, I must go. A romantic evening planned - nothing major, just some couch time, but sometimes that's all I need. I'll have to program it in after bubs arrives!! Stay well and happy everyone. Bye for now.
Nan. xx
Miaow
04-10-2005, 11:32 AM
Well the U/S yesterday and my Ob appointment went well and baby's finally head down though not particularily straight down the ob tried to re-position her a little but she decided no and moved back to the side again lol
Ive ended up with a small umbilical hernia though but unless i get vomiting or bad pain then he said it should go away once i've had the baby.
I was getting a little worried as so far according to the ultrasounds shes 2.5kg already and with 5 & 1/2 more weeks to go I was thinking BIG baby but I'm happy to hear the growth rate slows a little in the last weeks so my Ob's thinking 7-8lb when born (after watching the birthing video at antenatal classes Id rather not a toooo large baby :eek: )
TwoBlue
06-10-2005, 10:17 AM
Hi again guys
Hope all are continuing to go well :)
How are those off work for the first time going ? Coping ok? i reckon those few weeks off work before bubs was the best ever, i slept in and read books and went shopping and it was just wonderful so really enjoy it if you can :p
I spent an evening in hospital the other night due to "mystery pains" and i am having an U/S this morning, so far they cant find anything wrong but it has been a bit scary :(
Also when at the hospital to be monitored i had to wait for a room in the hall for a while right next to a woman in full labour also waiting for a room !! Talk about memories flooding back !! AAAHHHH I have to do THAT again !! :eek:
HEHE oh well here i am second time around so i guess i'll be ok .....
Nara i hope you liked my response to your B/F and EBM thread... i really did feel those other women were a bit rough on you.
Anyway to all take it easy and keep in touch !!
Angelmist♥
06-10-2005, 11:27 AM
Hey there everyone hope everything is going well, ooohhh not long now hey!
Tracey- yeah thankyou so much for your help when I actually went back and reread my post I really wasn't all that specific in what I needed to know though so I suppose the other ladies were just trying to give me their ideas . :rolleyes: So I think I over-reacted a bit there! But definitely yes thankyou very much!I hope your mystery pains weren't anything too serious?And I definitely hope everything is well now.
Veve- Mid-sternum pain/bruising? How is that going? I might just be a bit doughy today(ha ha very likely) but how on earth did that happen? Is it from the baby?Hope your doing well too.
Well I did something REALLY silly the other day!(well silly things are an everyday occurrence at the moment!)We took Cody and Dylan (5 & 4) riding on their motorbike and Dylan crashed into the one tree on 20 acre block (of course!)anyway he landed on his back and from where I was it looked like the bike was on top of him :eek: So of course I freaked out and ran after him and my shoe got stuck in mud and I fell over :rolleyes: I got quite a nasty scratch on my hand and I think I may have done some lower ligament damage (oooh bad pains for a few hours afterwards)and of course the little bugger got up without a scratch and wanted to get back on! :mad: ha ha could have killed him!
But anyway that's about all my news, I am cleaning our pool so we can go for a swim! YAY it's sooo hot where we are at the moment.
Hope everyone is doing great!
Love Nara 26
DH Kurt 28
DS1 Cody 5
DS2 Dylan 4
It's a girl woohoo edd 8/11/05
Miaow
06-10-2005, 04:21 PM
Hi again,
Samsmum hope all is ok with the pains and is nothing serious
Nara its good Dylan is ok would have been a real fright lucky you didnt fall hard when tripped
I think since i have finished work I've gone a little insane with cleaning (maybe that nesting instinct has kicked in finally) - I'm finding things that need to be done keep catching my eye LOL Im finding the sleeping in though to be the best part so far of my time off work so far though I do feel a little strange not being there..
Take care and Hope alls good:)
Cat
MrsScatterbrain
06-10-2005, 05:21 PM
Hope everyone is going great.
Cathryn - I can relate to you and your nesting! I have 8 weeks to go, so have stopped temping and started freelancing from home and am finding it REALLY hard to get any work done because I can't focus because of nesting! :o (Millions of tiny clothes & sheets & nappies all need washing, house needs cleaning, bags need packing ...)
However, I have worked out a system where in my first hour of the day, as long as I put on a load of washing, or do some sort of nesting, I can focus for the rest of the day! Very weird, as I'm usually a slob!
Keep well everyone :) ,
Love Bella
TwoBlue
06-10-2005, 05:45 PM
hi again
The ultrasound went really well and bubs is just fine, they cant find the reason behind the pains...oh well just one of those things i guess.
It was great having the later u/s and i got a great look at bubs face....like his daddy i reckon !! (DS Samuel is more like me)
Estimated at 2.2 kilos already.
Nara - you poor thing that must have been so scary with Dylan and your fall too, i hope you are ok.
Cathyn - enjoy your sleep-ins... soon they are gone, gone, gone :(
and happy nesting to you and Bella28.... i am sort of nesting..... i have gone Christmas CRAZY and already have 90% of pressies bought and will start writing my chrissy cards this weekend ( i am even writing bubs name in !! so weird....) .... as for the house and housework, well, its messy, too bad :o
Take care all
terri
06-10-2005, 07:49 PM
hey everyone is anyone else just wantin bubs to be out and not have all this discomfort and stuff! i feel so.... Mlechk lately just wana have him out!! not in a nasty way at all though! l just finished my birth plan. glad i got that done! :)
is any one else getting pains in the lower part of of your belly that tend to make u jump slightly and go oww!!! and then they hang around for a while and dissappear??? :confused:
Theyr really startin to annoy me.... well i have just over 6 weeks to go and these pains are gettin more painfull i duno if i can feel these all the time THEN labor.... I'm havin trouble sleeping at nite so hard to get comfy no mstter how i lay there seems to be either to much pressure on my back or on my lower tum/ pelvic region where bubs head seems permantly. ive been doing sum last minute baby shopping (bought a breast pump to day $49 where as my friend payed $100 for hers so i think i did well) Is any one else using cloth nappies??? (i get supplied nappies in hospital so i'll start cloth nappying it wen i get home)
i gota go and sit in the shower this pain is just KILLIN me argh!!! :mad:
it really hurts and ive bn getn em fairly often 2 day oww!!! :(
gtg good luk ev1
Terri-Lynn 15
Jacob Xander Luke Due nov 22
Audrey
11-10-2005, 01:17 PM
Hi Nov Mums,
I hope everyone is feeling great. I have been swimming everyday this past week and am feeling much better for it.
Samsmum, I saw your post on depression. I hope everything is Ok. I have definitely had bouts of depression myself throughout this pregnancy. I wanted to talk to my OB about it, but chickened out. I'm not sure why. I guess I just felt a bit silly. About two weeks ago I was crying everyday but was hiding it from DH. He caught me one morning and once I started to talk about it, I couldn't stop. I told him almost everything that was bothering me and afterwards I felt so much better. I think I cried pretty much all day long. I really feel that I got it all out of my system this time. We are going away for a long weekend next week and I think this will do me the world of good. I am also having weekly reflexology massages now and this has also helped me feel better.
I can't believe I have only 4 weeks to go. It is so exciting, but I remember a slight feeling of sadness after my first baby was born that I was no longer pregnant. This is likely to be my last baby, so I think I will feel it even more this time. It is sort of a lonely feeling.
We still haven't decided on a name as yet. I am still looking for that perfect one, but I have three that I am happy with.
The nesting instinct has kicked in for me now. I feel an urgent need to clean every cupboard in the house. I can't wait until I finish work next week, so that I can start work on my list of things to do before the baby is born. One on them is Christmas shopping.
CWSMUM, if you are out there, I hope everything is going well for you. Did you have another ultrasound?
Audrey
cwsmum
11-10-2005, 10:12 PM
Hope you are all well. I'm not doing too bad, but the heat over the last week has been getting to me. I have spent a few days laying on the couch with the fan on...and my 2yr old jumping on me telling me to wake up...i wish we had aircon :rolleyes:
Hi AUDREY, thanks for remembering me, I haven't been here for a while :) ...I have had 4 ultrasounds now and everything looks fine, bub just seems to be a little smaller than average, something that doesn't really surprise me considering when I was born I was 5lb13oz. Hopefully the midwives don't find any reason to send me for any more scans, but they probably will.
I officially hit 36 weeks tomorrow, and have a hospital appt on friday, which is also my b'day :D how nice of them to make me drive all that way on my b'day...
I'm getting a bit nervous now that there is only 4 weeks before I'll have a tiny bub in the house again. I'm also a bit sad that it's not gonna be just me and my son anymore...so we are doing heaps of stuff that I know we wont get a chance to do for ages after bub is born. He is looking foward to having a sister, he lifts my shirt up and talks to her all the time, and also shows people where his sister is when we are out. Hopefully this means we wont have to much jealousy to deal with once bub is born.
I have got most of the stuff organised for when bub arrives, I still haven't packed my bag yet, but I need to pick up 2 laybys before I can really do that coz there are little things like wraps for bub and new pjs for me in with some chrissy pressies...I wasn't thinking too well when I did those laybys :o So bub will have plenty of clothes and stuff, but we haven't been able to find any names that we like, well, nothing that we can agree on anyway.
Well, my bub thinks I have been sitting here for too long and has her foot firmly under my ribs and it's making me have indigestion...must be time to go to bed.
If I don't get back here before November arrives, good luck everyone
Audrey
12-10-2005, 09:30 AM
cwsmum,
Good to hear everything is going well. I am also trying to make the most of the time left to give my full attention to my son.
Another thing we have in common is our birthdays. My birthday is next Thursday. I can't believe that our birthdays are the same month, our sons were born a week or so apart and now our daughters are due the same week. :)
Audrey
Angelmist♥
12-10-2005, 01:36 PM
Hi there all, how's everyone going? WOW, not long now :eek: ! It's been very hot here during the day with thunderstorms in the afternoons, so very muggy weather. :( Ha ha we went swimming in neighbours gorgeous pool the other day and dh found a redback floating on top of water, so now I'm not game enough to use it ha ha!(Yeah I know, I'm a wuss!) I'll probably get over my fear today though WAY too hot. (ha ha damn the redbacks!)
Well I just had everything organised and then a friend came over and was disgusted that I didn't have a proper change table (just a change mat on desk) or a bassinette (didn't see the point my cot has adjustable height).So anyway she has now brought me over her changetable (like brand new with the bath and everything in it worth nearly $300) and her bassinette (also like brand new), an extra car seat for dh's car, 2 full loads of baby clothes (of course all the best brands for her girls)oh and a playgym thingy that another friend just bought for $90.So yes I've been very lucky with all the stuff I have been given! ;) Ha ha although the nursery is looking very crammed at the moment!Oh and apparently my old pram(that I had with boys) isn't good enough either so she's bringing one of hers around that she only used once hmmm!
Ooh just reread what i had written sounds like I'm whingeing but definitely not!
Umm hmm nothing much else has been happening, I hope the birthday girls have a great day and lots of pampering!
Lots of love to you all
terri
13-10-2005, 03:42 PM
hey again ev1
i no wat u mean nara and ev1 giving u babys stuff i havent bought anything cept a breast pump and a few sets of clothes as well as my cloth nappies and bubby bathroom stuff! lol i was about to buy a car seat wen my frend called and sed hey i just remembered i have a capsule you can use!! she oly used it for a week wen she was moving so yeah bonus! iv got like 6wks to go and have been going to antenatel classes (being in a smaller area i kinda missed the earlier ones whilst i was on my holiday so im goin with the december/januarary mums) well better go sounds stormy MWAZ :p
Hello everyone.
Good to hear from you all. Nara, you are very lucky, aren't you! I don't have a change table either! I've just put the change mat on top of the chest of drawers with all the lotion & creams in the top draw. One thing I don't have is a bath, but I'm waiting until my baby shower until I go out and get anything else.
Aren't baby showers a nice idea. I'm looking forward to mine. I can't wait to see my friends and rellies together. Fun, fun, fun! Not to mention the yummie food, too!
Tracey, glad to hear the U/S went well.
Well, you girls all seem very organised!! I haven't even finished the baby's room yet! I still have to hang the curtains (with DHs help), paint and assemble the cot (also with DHs help!) and wash and organise all the linen & clothing. I haven't packed a bag either. Oh, well. I'm sure I'll be fine. As my husband said last week - if it comes early, it won't know the difference. I still want to be ready though.
Anyway, I'm off for now. Happy nest ing everyone!! Haha!
Love,
Nan. xx
Miaow
18-10-2005, 10:54 AM
Ive gone nesting crazy and have even been cleaning windows (maybe its a little boredom from not being at work now also LOL). I have to say the house is looking a lot better now - I spose when working i was a little slack with the dusting/windows etc now i've got the time to catch up a bit. The baby room is all ready now just small things to buy now though I'm probably forgetting stuff that i need :rolleyes:
Im getting booked in for an elective caesar sometime after the 2/11 due to the baby still being breech and I dont really want them to try an ECV after reading of the risks (however slight etc) and talking to friends that have had them done in the past (and also the post I did in general on it).... She has time to get herself into the correct position still before that date and if she does they wont need to do a caesar but the way she has been (only was head down for a week or so and that wasnt correct (oblique)) Im thinking she seems to like being breech :confused:
Hope everyones getting plenty of rest and that all is going ok in all:)
terri
18-10-2005, 12:04 PM
Nesting LoL It may seem strange but as to this not being my home (I'm staying with my grandmother to have the baby) I only have the urge to clean the room I'm staying in.... Grandma's a little dissapointed as my room is spotless yet i still find something in there to clean as opposed to some where else in her house, mind u my grandmas a VERY tidy person anyone would think she was nesting not me I mean she will do her saturday morning cleaning starting at about 9 and hours later she'll still be cleaning the little bit of wood near the floor that sticks out of ur wall like skirting or something i think its called*shrugs*
but my family is really starting to drive me insane! I have decided to move to Binnaway NSW and they keep trying to convince me out of it! I"M GOING!!!
and when that doesn't work they ask me how long I plan on staying in Toowoomba after I have bubs and I'v said not very long as My freind and I have found a house which will be available 2-3 weeks after bubs is due. And they try to get me to stay longer GRR!!!!
they're just driving me crazy and it's not me they're worried about if it was just me they wouldn't give to ****s but hey theres a baby involved and hey i mite fuk up with that like i did my life by falling pregnant in the first place !!! ARGH ITS LIKE THEY HAVE NO FAITH IN ME!! :( and that hurts sure i fukd up alot a things in my life but i'm not stupid! i didnt have sum1 else to think of then!
and... and... and....
I duno they need to back off and let me do this because they know it as much as i do that stuborness and ignorance run in our family, and I will do what I want to do any way, wether or not we get along and do it nicely or wether i ring a friend to come pick me up because they're chuckin they'r sooks I'm going
and ARGH THEY SHOULD STOP TRYING TO GUILT TRIP ME INTO DOING THINGS THEIR WAY
sorry you probably dnt need to hear my problems but i needed an out let
Terri
Angelmist♥
18-10-2005, 06:39 PM
How is everyone?? I'm doing well, I had my appointment today to find out if bub's was breech or not still, and yay she's turned (again hmm)!
Cathyn, in my opinion you're definitely doing the right thing. I have been told by friends who went through the turning procedure that is damn painful and not always 100% effective. At least with a caesar, your bub's will be born without worry. (I know easy for me to say now sorry).In a way I think it would be cool to know in advance exactly when bub was coming!
Umm Terri, please don't take this the wrong way,but maybe your family just want to make sure you and bub's will be fine after you have him?? Trust me I was 20 when we had our first, and it was extremely hard even with family so close to help me out. Maybe you might take to motherhood like a duck to water, but then again you might not.I'm sure it's not because they don't have faith in you, it could just be they are worried because you are so young?? Ha ha I am 26 and I'm worried about how I'm going to cope with our 3rd baby! Perhaps you could tell your family you will see how you feel after you have bubs but at this stage you want to go?It might get them off your back a bit, if they think you will think about it?? Hmm sorry not really helping! :o
Nan- you lucky thing!I've never had a baby shower! I think it's a lovely idea.I hope you have a great time!And I know what you mean, I thought I was all organised and then realised I still haven't packed bags yet or put curtains up and the list goes on and on!! :rolleyes:
Well I think my nesting has come and gone (damn), I was getting used to my sparkling house but now I can't seem to get off my butt,ha ha except when hungry of course! :p
Oh well better get going,
Best wishes to you all!
Gday! Me again!
Had a check up this morning and all is well! Doc says this is a very healthy baby and pregnancy, so I'm really happy.
Cathyn, good idea. I would definitely do the same if in your position. I've still got fingers crossed & prayers going up that bubs will turn & stay put!!
Nara, I'm feeling a bit sad that you never had a baby shower. Silly me just took it for granted that everyone had them. I'm sorry. I didn't mean to rave on! I'm a bit like you. I've got heaps of jobs to do, but can't seem to get off my butt!! (and I've still got 5.5 weeks to go!!)
Terri, your family love you a lot! We all have strange ways of showing it every now and then, but remember they do love you and everything they are saying/doing is because they care about you. It may seem as though they are trying to control you, but they're not. I like Nara's idea. Tell them you'll decide after the baby is born. Who knows what will happen after that? It will certainly give you some breathing space.
Anyway, I'm off to have some lunch. Bye for now.
Love,
Nan xx
TwoBlue
19-10-2005, 01:06 PM
Hi Guys
Hope all of you are well :)
Boy are we getting close now !! How exciting and scary :o
Nara- well done on all your freebies ! Thats awesome... my g/f gave me her cradle last night so that was great, otherwise we have stuff from Samuel and have bought some new stuff too. Good news that bubs has turned too.
Nan - I hope you enjoy your baby shower, i had one with Samuel and it was so much fun and great because you get all the practical type gifts, wipes, nappys, creams, shampoo, etc etc... i would love to have one now but i guess its not such a done thing with second or subsequent bubs...
Terri - not much advise from me but feel free to vent :o
Cathyn - Good luck with your ceaser, your decision must have been tough to make and i commend you... do you have a date booked? how exciting to know exactly when to expect your bubs :)
To everyone else keep happy and healthy.
I am doing well, to those who caught my "depression" thread i am feeling so much better now and i think i have managed to "pick myself up" although i am still keeping a close check on my feelings and so is hubby. I am still having lots of pelvic pain and lower back pain and i wonder will bubs come early like Samuel? (36 weeks) some days i think ..."YES PLEASE... BRING IT ON !!" hehe
Anyway it really is getting close for us all and i cant wait to start hearing birth stories and sharing pics of our precious new bubbas...
Take care all
Miaow
19-10-2005, 06:10 PM
Found out today that the caesar is booked for the 8th Nov so its only 4 days before Im due they just said if I go into labour before hand then so be it etc...Though hopefully she'll turn around before then there is always hope:)
Tracey - its good the depression has calmed down now - sometimes I've felt down recently also, I think in my case its "the unknown" things that are getting to me...
Ive had some pelvic pain also and get a real sore back if i walk too much Ive found in the last week.
I didnt have a baby shower as such with my friends but I spose you could call my finish up at work a baby shower in a way lots of gifts etc
Hope everyone and their bubs are going well:)
terri
20-10-2005, 09:26 AM
Yawn morning everyone
bout that whole family thing grandma (who im staying with)
and i had a talk bout it this morning and suprise suprise there is no changing there minds. :rolleyes: but yeah she was just going on bout how wat if things fall thru wit alicia and stuff (my flatmate and close friend) and i just told her im not stupid nor stubborn enough to stay in an unhappy enviroment especially as it wnt b just me i got jacob to think of!!
but still she goes on lol but i spose
meh neways gtg lovvies god i sound like an old duck PMPL! :D
Angelmist♥
21-10-2005, 01:56 PM
How is everyone? I was just starting to think it had got awfully quiet in here again but now everyone's back woohoo!(well nearly everyone)
Umm well I thought I was in labour the other day, (yes it is my 3rd and yes I should really know!)I had a show at 8:30am with very slight regular contractions so my MIL came in and we were basically just waiting for the time to go into hospital.My waters started leaking (only a little) around 10:30am and my contractions started becoming longer and stronger (ha ha so i rang dh to come home from golf and packed hosp. bag!).My contractions got to 5 mins apart and strong enough I was starting to think about going to hospital, so I jumped in for a warm shower and had 2 more in there, got out and dressed and then nothing :(
Not that I wanted her early but I was so sure I was in labour. So I thought maybe she was just giving me a rest and she would come during night but no.So yesterday I rang the midwives and they told me to go up to be checked and all they said to me was "wait and see, it could be the very start of labour or just a trial run" :eek: So I came home determined to have bubs and nothing happened so now I'm just trying to forget about it, but it's really annoying ha ha.
Tracey- I am so glad you are feeling better and it sounds like your hubby is really supporting you which always helps.I suffered PND with Cody (oldest son) but wouldn't admit to anyone how I was feeling, I think because I was young and your just not supposed to feel that way.Once I did get it off my chest to DH, it felt like a weight had lifted and it was great being able to be honest to someone.So I really am glad your hubby is helping you out.
Nan- Don't you dare feel sad that I didn't have a baby shower, and I definitely want to hear all about yours! Have you had it yet? If so, what did you get?Was it fun?Trust me you weren't raving on ha ha that's my job it seems lately!
Cathy- The 8th of November woohoo how exciting! That's my due date so we could end up in hospital together. Although after the last 2 days I don't want to wait any longer ha ha.
Anyway I better get going,
Lots of love and best wishes to you all
Michele Crocker
21-10-2005, 07:45 PM
I haven't been on here for a while. My oldest two have been on school holidays and I have been busy keeping them entertained.
I am also due on the 8th November, but I am having an internal on the 1st November and I could come anytime after that. I have been having period pain sort of cramps on and off for the last couple of weeks but apart from that no sign that this baby is in any hurry to get here.
Nara, I am hoping that is the start of your labour, I know how frustrating it is to think you are in labour and then everything stops. It has happened to me with my last child, who ended up being overdue and was induced because he was posterior.
To everyone else, enjoy the rest of your pregnancy, I know it seems like a lifetime away but it could be closer than anyone thinks.
Michele
Mother of Christopher, Luke, Melissa, Jayden and baby girl due on the 8th November
Miaow
25-10-2005, 09:28 AM
Yay the baby's finally gone head down so they have cancelled the elective caesar (lets hope she stays this way now lol) so its back to around the 12th - for some reason i keep getting the feeling the 11th (like looking at the clock a few times and seeing 11:11 etc - and I'm sure Remeberance Day would be a good day as I know it will be something to remeber lol)
Nara - not good how the labour stopped - Hope she decides its time soon and makes her apperance.
Hope everyone's going well :)
cwsmum
25-10-2005, 10:31 AM
How are you all feeling? I am definatly ready to have this baby! She has decided it is fun to try and stretch out alot so I have her head, which is already very low, being forced lower and feet pushing up into my ribs :eek: I have been walking/shopping heaps, mostly to get out of the heat, but also to try and get bub to arrive on time, like DS did...I walked everywhere before I had him.
I had a checkup on friday and they said my bub is posterior. Hopefully she rolls over before I have her, I have heard that being in that position can make labor more painful. Anyone know if this is true?
Nara, how are you going? Any more sings that bub is on her way? I was reading your other post, you must be getting sooo frustrated with everything, I know I would be.
Has everyone decided on names for their bubs now? We have known since the 20 week scan that bub is a girl, but still cannot find any names we like. Looks like my bubba is gonna be nameless...for at least a few days...
Well, better go, DS is running around the house naked :p I'd better go find his undies, he knows how to get them off but can't put them back on himself...and he likes to hide them from me :rolleyes:
TwoBlue
25-10-2005, 02:36 PM
Cathyn - i am thrilled to hear about your little one turning, heres hoping she stays that way and you have a wonderful, natural delivery
cwsmum - i hope your bubba turns soon too :)
How is everyone else?
Nara - any news for us? I hope so soon
I believe i lost my plug last night so thats kind of exciting but i know it can still be weeks away so i am not getting too excited (or scared) just yet....
Hope all are well cant wait for bubbas to start arriving :)
Hi Nov. mums!
Wow! Sounds as though everyone's having signs!! Me, too! Been having a few bouts of small contractions - nothing to write home about, as they usually only last a few minutes, then stop! Pretty normal, I suppose. I've been trying to find the time to do all the excersises and massages etc, but it's all too tricky! I seem to be doing them every few days.
Hooray for you & bubs, Cathyn! I'm really happy to hear your news.
Bummer about the whole 'trial run', Nara. I'd be spewing!! heehee (seriously...I would)
Well, I had a very lovely baby shower and got loads of nice things. My poor friends - it's a bit hard to buy clothes when no one has any idea what this child is going to be. So, I got lots of white & cream stuff!! This is cool as I'm not a huge fan of mint green or pale yellow anyway!!! Haha! My favourite things were that my 'baby' (22yo) brother was over from Sydney and that my oldest friend (we have known each other since we were 2yo) came & I wasn't expecting her to be there! It was so nice having all my friends together & playing games & opening pressies - of course!!
No more raving now. That's enough. Well, keep up the news girls. I'm thinking of you all as I sit painting the rest of my cot in my very sexy olive green polo top (DHs) & navy trackie pants (with 80s band around the leg ends)!! Nice!
Love,
Nan. xx
Michele Crocker
25-10-2005, 06:13 PM
cwsmum, Usually if you are posterior they usually turn in labour. I have had three posterior labours because they all turned posterior during labour. If you have a posterior labour you do get a lot of pain in your back and it can prolonged 2nd stage of labour if the baby is facing the wrong way. 2 out of 3 I had to have help delivering because they were still posterior when I was about to deliver. My daughter had to vacumn her out because she became stuck and Jayden my last He actually turned manually before delivering.
Cathyn, I am glad that the baby has turned and you can deliver it naturally.
samsmum, I am hoping losing the plug that labour is immenent.
Nara, I am hoping that because we haven't heard anything from you for a while that you have delivered a healthy baby.
Next week, at my 39 week checkup, I am having an internal and if it is favourable, which the doctor thinks I will be , I will be in hospital that night to be induced the next day.
Michele
Mother of Christopher, Luke, Melissa, Jayden and baby girl due on 8th but may be born on the 2nd of November
JessF
25-10-2005, 09:40 PM
Very jealous of you early Nov mums as I am a nov 30 due date! Have 2 and a bit more weeks at work but now starting to get worried the baby will come early and I won't have done all of those things I have been putting off until work finishes! Like everyone else - having major doses of nesting - garden is bothering me most at the moment!
Have had two weeks of antenatal classes - good fun - but the labour video was VERY scary! oh well - nothing to do now but wait and see how I go!
Good luck to all your early nov mums - can't wait to hear all about your births!
TwoBlue
26-10-2005, 02:32 PM
Hi again all
I am still here !! at this point things seem to have settled down so i am not going to think i will go early again as chances are this bubba will wait until my due date just to annoy me !! :o
JessF- i am also due on the 30th :)
Nan - glad to hear your baby shower was so enjoyable :) and how great that your old friend and brother could be there too !!
Nara - how are things with you?
Michele - how exciting ! Not long to go now if you get induced after your next appt... look forward to hearing.
cwsmum - any signs of bubba turning yet?
anyway hope all are well
Angelmist♥
27-10-2005, 03:55 PM
Well nothing happening with me now! Sunday afternoon the same thing happened minus the show. I was in "labour" for 4 hours, contractions starting at 7 minutes apart building stronger and longer until they were 3 mins apart (from start to start) so another trip to hospital.I had 3 more while on machine then nothing! AAAARGH! :rolleyes: So I got very frustrated and upset ha ha bawled my eyes out and came home again!
I had my antenatal app. on Tuesday and the midwife was the same one that I had seen on Thursday and she was very shocked I hadnt had bubs on the weekend!Hmmm thanks.Anyway bubs is engaged so I have extremely sore hips and legs at the moment but I feel better headwise!!If you know what I mean?
She'll come when she's good and ready(probably on kitchen floor 'cos I feel like the boy who cried wolf!! :o )
Nan- It sounds like your baby shower was brilliant!And I also think it's great that bub's sex is a big surprise!Makes it very exciting! I'm sorta glad we did find out (due to FIL's health) but I sometimes wish we hadn't.
Cathyn- Woohoo no caesarian!That's awesome, but the only thing that matters is that you and bubs both come out of labour/birth healthy and happy!
Samsmum- I hope everything is ok.Is it a bit soon?? We really are getting to that exciting part aren't we!
Cwsmum- I hope bub's turns for you.I just found out that my oldest son Cody was posterior.Weird huh no-one bothered telling me at the time.The only reason I found out, was that my SIL (nurse) was going through my records to see what my results were from the other day!My (so far) labours were very different but I wouldn't really say more painful.I think second stage was a lot longer though but that could also be because they gave me a sleeping tablet :rolleyes: .
Jessf-Ha ha I wish I was still nesting, I cant seem to get off my butt lately to do anything and your still working! How do you do it? :o
Anyway good luck all
love
Hello ladies...
Hey don't feel left out Jess! I'm also a late November mum-to-be. I'm due on the 28th.
Had some more contractions yesterday, but only for about 40 mins then it stopped - very uncomfortable, but nothing like you Nara. I do hope your next one is the real thing. What a pain. I can understand your disappointment.
So cool that we are all getting closer....and closer.... Do you all keep wondering what your children will look like? I do all the time. It's so exciting. :D :D :D
Love,
Nan. xx
Angelmist♥
29-10-2005, 01:57 PM
Not that I'm holding my breath for an due-date or even early labour, I only have 10 days to go til my due date.Woohoo which means that within 20 days I'm going to have a bubba!
Ha ha I've gone back to being scared again though!! How the hell am I going to cope with another one?? :confused: Cyclone's Cody and Dylan have been through this morning and the worse part is, I don't even care lol!
I don't know how anyone keeps working for this long, I can't get myself up from my computer desk :p Poor old Dh will be home in 2 hours (at least today I'm out of my jarmies though!!)and the house looks like a thousand kids have been through here!!
How is everyone else going?I hope you all have more energy than me ha ha!
Maybe a bit TMI but my boobs have been leaking like a jersey cow's!So I rang the midwives (again) and they said it's hormones in my system which means labour is really close. Pffft, they told me that 1 and a half weeks ago! :rolleyes:
Anyway enough of me rambling, hope everyone is great
lots of love
Audrey
31-10-2005, 07:48 AM
These last few weeks are a difficult time aren't they! I am so uncomfortable, scared and, tired, but really excited, happy and yet sad it will be all over so soon.
I had an appointment with my OB last week, who said that the baby has turned breach again, so if she does not turn this week I may be having a ceasarian later this week. I have been crawling around the floor and doing lots of swimming, so hopefully she will get back into position soon.
Audrey
Michele Crocker
31-10-2005, 12:31 PM
Audrey, Sorry to hear the baby has turned again. Hoping that bubs will turn this week for you. The last couple of weeks seem to drag on.
Nara, Sorry to hear that you still going through false labour, hopefully bubs will be here shortly.
I have only two days until I see my obs. I am having an internal that day. I am hoping that everything is favourable so I can be induced that night or the next day. I have been having trouble sleeping thinking of the birth and worried about the baby.
I am wishing you all the best, in case I am not on here for a while.
Michele
Mother of Christopher, Luke, Melissa, Jayden and baby girl due this coming week.
Miaow
02-11-2005, 10:50 AM
Well at my appointment today the baby's still head down which is good and the Ob says shes in a good position I think at last weeks appointment i was 3/5ths engaged. Only 10 days to go now, so starting to feel pretty excited and also scared in a way (its thinking back to those antenatal class birthing videos :eek: i think)...
Audrey, hope you baby turns back down again - I was looking at a caesar also for a ehicle since was breech so long.
Nara, going by your post in General Chat on waters breaking im taking that you probably have your little bundle of joy already :)
Nan, Ive only had a couple of smallish braxton hicks not regular at all so far but a couple of those im starting to dread what the real contractions are like... Not really sure who the baby would look like but from ultrasounds etc I think she has my Chin LOL
Tracey, good that things have settled down a bit now for you also.
Have picked the name Elysha Jade for the baby so hoping that the radiologists are right and it is a girl (or its gonna be wearing a lot of pink if a boy;) )
Hope all are well
Cat
Audrey
03-11-2005, 08:59 AM
Bub turned head down for OB appoint on Tues, but I am sure she has turned back again. The OB said that if I go into labour that I should go straight to Hosp and get position checked, in case I still need a caesar.
I can't believe just how tired I feel. I get up around 6am and by 9am I feel like I need to lie down again. I feel so fatigued that even my arms ache and I sometimes feel light headed. My blood pressure is fine. Does anyone else feel this way????
Cathryn, Elysha Jade is a beautiful name! I'm still having problems deciding. The names that I have shortlisted, my DH doesn't really like that much, so it is very frustrating.
cwsmum, have you picked a name yet?
I can't wait to hear of the arrivals of the Nov babies. It looks like Nara will be first.
Good luck everyone.
Audrey
TwoBlue
03-11-2005, 10:08 AM
So the odds are on for our first November bub...?
I think Michele or Nara will be first :)
Cathyn - i am so glad bubs is still head down !! and Elysha Jade is a lovely name, our little mans name is Ethan Victor (Victor is my "most wonderful man ever" grandfather who passed away last April)
Audrey - hope your bubba is still head down too !!
I am also sooooo tired, i feel light headed all the time, today i am having trouble just keeping my eyes open... poor Sam is getting so frustrated with me :o i must be sooooo boring !!
I have had a MENTAL nesting session end of last week and i mean CRAZY !! i have never experienced anything like it, really quite funny,anyway place is messy again today !! hehe
I was also admitted into hospital last Monday overnight, threatened pre-term labour, things have settled again now so thats good as i would rather bubba stay in a few more weeks (one more at least!!)
How are all other Nov mums going??
Nan- i do wonder what bubba will look like, Sam looks more like me (or my dad anyway) and i wonder will this little boy look like his daddy?? i am hoping so but also dont really care IYKWIM....
Keep in touch all cant wait to hear of first bubbas arrival :D
better go Sam is drawing on the floor .... think he is trying to tell me something :rolleyes:
Angelmist♥
03-11-2005, 12:02 PM
Lol, you guys, don't be holding your breath on me giving birth anytime soon!She's hanging on for grim death in there! DH reckons it's because she can hear the bitchy midwives and she changes her mind! :rolleyes:
Cathyn- Absolutely love the name you have picked!Elysha Jade, tooo cute! I like the different spelling too.
Tracey- Can you PLEASE come to my house! I need to be nesting but I can't be bothered!Although had a cleanup this morning so feel a little better!I really like your name as well! Everyone's picking cool names! Ethan was one of my boy's names until we found out it was a girl!
Audrey- I really hope everything goes ok for you.Hopefully she has stayed head down.And the fatigue thing, definitely know how you feel love!
Michelle- You may have your bubba already!If everything went well at Ob.SO jealous! ;)
Well I have my ob appointment this afternoon, so will see how we go.Not that I want to be induced but I am SO over the false alarms.Starting to go very mental!
Especially since I am sure my waters broke on Sunday night and STILL nothing, I am freaking out that something's wrong.Not that there probably is anything wrong but just cant help feeling that there is.When I was on the monitor the midwives told me that bubs was tachycardic(sp?) (elevated heartbeat) so that's not helping either.Oh and that I was 3cm dilated.
Fingers crossed for a nice ob today!Who can actually tell me what's going on!
Good luck everyone
pregasaurus
03-11-2005, 12:38 PM
Hi everyone. Well, today is my birthday and I'm due on Saturday, so pumpkin and I are going to be very close (unless by some sheer miracle I deliver before midnight tonight). I've been feeling fantastic, but unfortunately woke up today feeling awful! Hands and feet are very swollen and I feel tired and lethargic. I went to the doctor and he said that sometimes 24-48 hours before labour starts the body releases truckloads of hormones making you feel terrible, like the early stages of being preg. He told me to go home and rest as I'll probably be holding my baby by Sunday morning! Luckily I'm not pre-eclampsic (as I first suspected when I woke up swollen), but I wish it would cool down a bit, it's so darn hot here! I feel like I should move to China and have a horde of women running around me pampering me, not waddling off on the school run, cook dinner, pay bills, feed cats etc. All very normal stuff when I feel anything but normal!
Hope you are all well and it won't be long now. :o
Hi everyone.
I enjoyed reading up on how everyone is doing. I feel so boring compared to you guys! I was just telling my best friend yesterday, that apart from being slightly more tired and having a huge gut, I feel very normal! I'm not really experienceing any weird pregnancy stuff at all lately. I suppose it's just me doing my usual 'one day at a time' thing. I guess I should be counting my blessings.
Wow - any day now...I can feel it in me waters!! We'll have some new bubhub babies. I do hope everything goes well for you 'any day now' mums!! :p
Take care everyone.
Love,
Nan. xx
P.S. Our names are Samuel Benjamin or Eden Claire...we finally both agree!!
TwoBlue
03-11-2005, 01:13 PM
I went to the doctor and he said that sometimes 24-48 hours before labour starts the body releases truckloads of hormones making you feel terrible, like the early stages of being preg. He told me to go home and rest as I'll probably be holding my baby by Sunday morning!
Oh i hope he is right !! because thats how i feel today !!
mind you its also so darn hot.... that surely isnt helping :(
Nan love your names too (how could i not LOVE Samuel what good taste you have !! hehe) Glad you are feeling so well.
Nara would you go and have your baby already !! LOL !! i hope your ob appt. goes well today and we dont hear back from you for a few days with your bubba in arms :) Oh and in regards to me cleaning for you.. like i said in my last post mate its all over !! i am living in messville again !! :o
oh and Sam drew on the floor and the wall !! :eek:
Miaow
03-11-2005, 01:36 PM
Tracey, Not good about the drawing on the walls and floor hope you can get it off easily - my nestings calmed down a little now also (proably cause the yards been done - i seem to be more worried about that than the house though i did vacume yesterday even though was boiling and had sore feet....)
Pregasaurus, I know how you feel with the swelling and the heat my ankles and calves have been swelling a bit the last week especially yesterday with the heat not fun at all - the ob didnt seem too concerned cause my BP was normal at the time and just said to soak in cool water etc and stay cool... Its interesting on the hormone thing making feel bad ill have to remeber that sign
Nara, Hope all goes ok at the appointment today and get some answers, would be worrying with the babys heart rate up like that when monitored - I hope that all is ok
Nan, up until about a week or so ago i felt fine also now its the swollen ankles and been getting headaches a bit also... ive been pretty lucky though as felt pretty normal through most of my pregnancy as well.
Audrey, I know how it is with the tireness sometimes - i reckon it seems to hit you suddenly sometimes (well it does me anyway lol), Hope your bub stays head down - i was a little worried last night I think she was thinking of turning as was real active but i think is still head down at pres..
Also thanks that like the name chosen also - Its about the only one my BF agrees on also LOL like all your names you've picked also:)
Also for the odds on the 1st Nov baby - i reckon is probably Michelle as we havent heard from her in the last few days (depending on how her ob appointment went of course) though it was looking like would be Nara there for a bit
cwsmum
03-11-2005, 03:47 PM
How is everyone? Any babies yet?
My 2.5yr old son keeps telling me his sister is coming on saturday...he said that last week and we are still waiting so maybe...hopefully...this saturday. My due date is next wednesday, but any day before then will be fine with me :D
I have had to start taking iron tablets this week...i made it all the way til now without a problem, then they tell me I have low iron :confused: I would have thought that something like that would have shown up in earlier blood test, oh well.
Bub is still posterior, the midwives suggested crawling around on the floor might help her to roll over. Not the most comfortable position at the moment, but at least it has inspired me to pull all of the toys out from under the couch. I'm not too worried about how bub is laying, as long as her head is down, which it definatly is.
We still can't decide on a name, hopefully when she is born we will be able to coz I don't wanna leave hospital with a nameless bubba.
Good luck everyone :) Hopefully by the time I get back here at least one of you guys should have had a bub :)
Angelmist♥
03-11-2005, 05:13 PM
I just thought I would let you girls know that I'm still here and bubs is STILL hanging on!I just had ob appointment which went not too bad.I have to go to the maternity ward everyday from now on to have a ctg.........And they can't do an internal to see if I've dilated anymore "just in case" my waters did break :mad: Although they were so damn sure that they haven't....Bub's heartrate seemed fine though today, thank god!Oh and the ob said she was very surprised that I hadn't had her yet :confused: AAARGH.I have had very little movement today so she's a bit worried about that.HMMM I was shocked she actually believed me this time!Sorry being nasty!
Ha ha still going insane!
Anyway good luck girls
terri
04-11-2005, 11:46 AM
Hey everyone...
sorry its been a while since ive writtin been a bit yuk feeling lately... Pregnancy getin to me i just want it to be over to have bub so theres something to smile about ya know coz rite now im still feelin pretty teary...( one of my besties passed away on tuesday last week after anutha friend of mine fell asleep driving... soz dnt wana be a party pooper) but yeah now my hips are just achen im like positive bubs is engaged and these pains just continue to get worse and worse... like sumtimes i hav to get up n swing my hips round in circles to make it feel better! god i feel silly wen sum one sees me doin it... ive stopd the nesting too i cnt be bothered i too find it hard to move from my puter chair lol or my bed... just wondering... wat is "the show" like i no medically spoken of wat it is but i duno wat to look for really i had a really heavy discharge the other day (sorry if tmi) just wondering wat it coulda been! oh im over this so much i feel like everyten minutes im going to the loo... i read in my huggies mum to be newsletter that one of the signs of labor bein soon can be a slight diareah?- sorry i cant spell lol... well sorry if tmi agen but yeah this too!! and i still have till the 27th!!! REALLY NERVOUS today tho becz my grandma (who im staying with) has gone to warwick today(20minaway) and didnt take her mobile!!! wat if sumthin was to happen?? anyways i gota go swing my hips in circles :)
Lub terri
Miaow
04-11-2005, 12:09 PM
CWSmum, the ob told me to take iron a while ago which ive been doing pretty much regularly not sure if my iron levels were low in the tests though as he never mentioned that though the last blood tests i had were about 26 weeks i think due to a fever (flu). I was told scrubbing the floors is meant to be good for getting the baby in a correct position by a few people at work though that in a way sounds a little too much hard work lol
Terri, Sorry to hear about your friend:( I know what you mean about hip pain - my right hips been playing up for ages and i cnt lie on my back for more than a few mins without it cramping up REAL bad. The show, according to my antenatal class midwife, is sorta meant to look like clear jelly (jellyfish like or something) often with a bit of blood in it - i havent had anything like this as yet myself (due in 8 days) so am really not sure there but theres a post that Tracey (Samsmum) did a little while ago on it you can check out (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5401)
Nara, its good the ob is listening to you now and they are checking out everything daily - hope that all will be ok and she will come soon
I think the baby's engaged pretty fully this morning with me (was 3/5th according to doc a couple weeks ago) :confused: have had this weird dullish pulsing feeling real low (which ive now worked out is hiccups but cause i think the heads lower feels a lot different than normal :confused: )since i got up this morning and now sharp :eek: pains bladder and pelvis since i picked up some papers in the driveway this morning - the pain got so sharp just before that I've taken a couple of panadol to take the edge of it - everytime the baby moves usually brings on the sharp pains ive noticed though when i first felt it it was about every 5 mins for 15 mins then it eased up now its just occasionally...
Angelmist♥
05-11-2005, 07:58 AM
Sorry guys, I was "nesting" something severe yesterday, so am excited this morning that my house is so sparkly!!Poor DH tried helping me, and I abused him because I had to do it all myself :confused: Damn hormones ha ha.
Terri- sorry to hear about your friend, hope your ok.And yes swinging does help, I'm sure my neighbours think I'm insane!Hmmm doesn't help that it's been so hot here, so I wear my very flattering clothes on the verandah while I'm doing it!
cwsmum- I'm sorry to hear about your iron levels.Seems strange this far along in pregnancy that they now tell you to take tablets.Have you tried putting pillows on the floor when you are on all fours?Or doing it on your bed? Sorry probably not helping but I can't see it being that fun, this far along! :rolleyes: Ooh and if your DS is right today's the day!
cathy- Aargh, you poor thing.Hopefully the pains won't last long....or maybe she has moved down even further getting ready to be born.Did it still hurt when you were laying down?Or just when you were upright?
Nan- you have great names picked too!I like Eden (well I like both) it's so magical!
Pregasaurus-I hope your feeling better or you have your bubba in your arms.
Well it's 8am here and everyone is still in bed, woohoo for me.I was thinking about taking the kids somewhere exciting today, the poor buggers have been bored as hell because I don't want to go too far!So I was thinking this morning I might take them to the zoo or something.It hasn't really been fair on them, considering she's not even here yet and already she's disrupting their lives!
Anyway good luck girls
love
terri
05-11-2005, 10:17 AM
I think the baby's engaged pretty fully this morning with me (was 3/5th according to doc a couple weeks ago) :confused: have had this weird dullish pulsing feeling real low (which ive now worked out is hiccups but cause i think the heads lower feels a lot different than normal :confused: )since i got up this morning and now sharp :eek: pains bladder and pelvis since i picked up some papers in the driveway this morning - the pain got so sharp just before that I've taken a couple of panadol to take the edge of it - everytime the baby moves usually brings on the sharp pains ive noticed though when i first felt it it was about every 5 mins for 15 mins then it eased up now its just occasionally...
thats exactly wat im feeling but iv had it for bout 3 weeks already so im totally sick of it and just dying for bubs to arrive!! i just keep going for walks and today im going to get some rasberry leaf tea (its apparently good for helping to soften the cervix more than bringing on labour) just wen i think ive stopped nesting i scrub the shower and vaccum mine and bubs room lol! been reading up heaps on labour and coping etc and ive decided to go natural and ditch the idea of the TENS machine! everyone in binnaway been asking wen im coming home im hoping to be down there by new years at the latest!
well im going to go get my rasberry leaf tea and go for a walk and maybe go down the pool for a swim later... duno im just dying for this to be over!!!
i still have 3weeks and one day till im due but ARGH i don wana wait dat long
JessF
05-11-2005, 10:29 PM
Just a small note to say hi and that I am still here and love reading all of your posts!
Great to know also that Nan, Samsmum and Terri are all late nov mums like me!
One week to go at work - yay! Just can't wait to finish now! Had a fantastic baby shower this afternoon with about 8 girls from work - very spoilt and ate way too much!
Unfortunately I don't have anything exciting to report!! I don't think I have had any braxton hicks contractions yet! Although not sure I would know if I had them! Am not liking the heat and figures and feet have started to swell over the last week - have trouble getting my rings on these days!
Very sore in the pelvis area and uncomfortable sleeping at night - waking every hour or so for a trip to the toilet or just to roll over!
Have been going to antenatal classes which are good but I think I would have liked them a little earlier as some of the info would have been great earlier on. Also had a tour of the birthing room, maternity ward at the hospital which made things seem very real!
How do you know if baby is posterior, engaged etc?? I am having weekly dr visits but noone has said anything to me about baby position?? Wish I knew!!
Ok - well off to pick up hubby now from work - he is shiftworker and I wanted the car today - so had to wait up - great to catch up on all the nov mums news and good luck to all those due soon!
Please write if you can after your bubba's are born and let us late nov mums know what we are in for!
PS. We don't know what sex bubba is but possible names are Jack Thomas, Gabrielle Kate and Leah Bethany - loved everyone else's names and good to see we are all different! :)
terri
06-11-2005, 03:34 PM
hey again evry one just poppin in agen to say hi and i have news completely unrelated to bubs!! lol im just a little excited scared nervous so yeah...
ok here goes... AFTER 13 yrs of my mum n dad splittin he n i have finally gotten intouch!! YAY though i am a little cautious as to why now when im about to have a baby he wants to get in contact n get to no me :confused: i think my biggest fear is that it wont be because he wants to no me or bubby it'l be more gettin sum cash off me wen the 3grand comes thru??? i dont mean to sound nasty towards him but 13yrs is along time n im just curious as to why now?
spose i should smile and hope for the best but yeah i cant help but be nervous coz he did walk out on mum n me wen i was young so yeah ....
ah well enough bout that and now my little baby thing hehe
well as im so anxious to have the baby drinkin rasberry leaf tea walking etc! my grandma got out the crystal pendulum and asked if i'd have my baby in the next week sadly it said no so she asked if it would be in the next fortnight and it sed yes!
(this was yesterday mind u) and so she asked agen not in the next week and again it told her no! so she asked would it be more then 8days and it sed no??
so finally she asked it 8days exactly and it went wild doing its yes movement thing so fingers and toes crossed hoping i can trust it (mind u it told me i was having a boy and i am so im inclined to believe and hope for now!!!)
well gtg
bubye
Terri-Lynn
HOPING NEXT SUNDAY THE 13TH THO JACOB NOT DUE TILL THE 27TH
Glad to see you back Jess. Sounds like all is well with you. I gave up wearing my rings last month and I now refer to my lower extremities as Frodo feet. I swear, just put some hair on them and I could pass for a hobbit!!
Terri, I'm very happy for you and your Dad. Don't expect too much but stay positive, okay? He's probably just as nervous as you are! (I know I would be.) I hope your meeting goes well.
Well, I've finally finished the baby's room! Hooray! Just got to get DH to help me hang the curtains tonight and we'll be done. It is so exciting knowing that a little person is going to sleep (well maybe not at first! haha) in there for the next few years. Amazing! I am very relieved to have it done. I can now ditch the stunning painting clothes!!
Stay happy girls!
Love,
Nan. xx
TwoBlue
07-11-2005, 02:31 PM
HI all
Hope you are all doing well...
i am still hanging on, well baby is anyway.... today is the day (36wks and 6days) that i had Samuel so we are expecting anytime now but i reckon bubs could be in for the long haul.... lots of hip and back pain and lots of cramping still, oh well, guess thats to be expected....
Nan - so glad to hear your nursery is all done (almost..) it is a weird feeling knowing your bubba will be sleeping/playing etc..in there... for us its weird as Sam was in there and now Sam has his "big boy" room and another bubba will be in HIS room...IYKWIM.... oh and i could join you in the "hobbit feet" club LOL
Terri - try and stay positive with your Dad, give him the benefit of the doubt...i hope his intentions are good and that you enjoy each others company.
JessF - hope you last week at work is great, i also love you names. At your next appt.ask them what position baby is lying, they will be able to tell you by now.
cwsmum - how did you go with the Saturday??....maybe your son knows something ;) also goodluck with the names....hope you can decide on something :)
Nara, Cathyn, Pregasaurus - hurry up and have your bubbas already !! we need November bubba news :D (sorry i am sure you hate hearing comments like that by now.... :o )
Baby hugs to all
Miaow
07-11-2005, 02:46 PM
Had another ob appointment today and found out the baby's posterior so now I have to get her to move around lol (the old hands and knees when she's active he reckons should work) - the ob said he thinks (joke) shes doing these things just to be difficult (like the breech) ;) She hasnt engaged fully yet but shes trying to he reckons which is causing ligament pain (hips and pelvis) he thinks shes gonna be over her due date also (hmm hope not toooo far over ).
Hope everyone and their bubs are going well :)
Angelmist♥
07-11-2005, 03:55 PM
Cathyn- AARGH posterior, she is being cheeky isn't she!Did he say anything about the sharp pains?or was that what you meant about ligament pain?Hopefully he's wrong and your 11/11 prediction will come true!
Tracey- I'm trying,I'm trying! :p
Ha ha I'm thinking about changing my answering machine to "No,I'm not off having bubs, no I haven't had bubs yet and if your anyone important WE will call YOU! If you have any other messages or queries please leave message, if not bugger off!!!" Hmmm do you think that might work?
LOL you should have heard the uproar on Saturday(from every rellie we have just about) when we decided to take kids to the zoo for the day (hmm 2 hrs away)!! ;) It was awesome (see new avatar!)
Terri- I hope your father is getting in touch with you with good intentions.In my opinion he might just feel that it's a good time to get in touch (with you becoming a parent yourself). Trust me the $3000 won't last long once bub's is here, so don't go giving it away to ANYONE.
Nan- congrats on finishing the bub's room. How exciting!! Hmmm I think I finished mine to early, everytime I walk past I think Ok it's ready hurry up bubs!
Jess- I also love your names!Jeez us November mum's have great tastes! :p I'm sorry to hear your not sleeping well.You must be getting so annoyed, this is when your supposed to be getting the most rest, so you can stay up with bubs!
Well, I'm officially due tomorrow........ not holding my breath though!After all my "false" ordeals I was sure she would be out by now, but no she likes it in there!Hmm maybe a bit TMI but if I wasn't preggers, I'd swear I had my period.Got the worst lower back cramping/pain, AARGH how annoying!I'm now sure she's going to hang on until the 18th (our anniversary) just to annoy me!I've said from the start that I don't want to share that day(I know, I'm a selfish mummy!)
Hmmm, I'm pretty decided on our bub's name........ Ellie Marie Margaret. I definitely want Ellie Marie but haven't REALLY decided on the Margaret yet although it's after my gran who I have always had a very special bond with so I'd say it will be in there too.I was worried about having 2 middle names but have posted in 'choosing baby names' and have had some good feedback.....
Anyway,no offence but I hope I'm not on here for a fair while!(due to being in hospital having a baby!!!)
Good luck everyone,sending lots of hugs
MrsScatterbrain
08-11-2005, 08:36 PM
Its been so exciting reading everyone's posts - not long before we'll all be Mums. Nara, my husband has been asking as to how you've been going after your waters broke, so I've been giving him updates! You have the patience of a saint - I would have been committed to the loony bin by now!
Nan - I love your names - particularly Samuel Benjamin - we've been thinking of Benjamin, too!
Tracey - I am a bit behind the lingo - I am dying to know what 'IYKWIM' means? (Please excuse my ignorance, everyone!)
Cathryn - I can relate to your pains exactly! I was in the movies today and was getting shooting pains down below! (Usually only happens when I'm walking). It was excruciating and I was too self-conscious to get up and have a wiggle! I think bubs was excited by the loud audio and was stretching out. My unmentionables are a little sore now! I've also been feeling like I'm getting my period - in fact the sensation reminds me of the feeling I had when I first got my period (same sort of feeling that something is changing forever!), so I guess things are gearing up for d-day! Lots and lots of Braxton Hicks also! The OB commented on how hard my stomach was from them! (I am enjoying it while I can, this is the first and last time someone will describe my stomach as hard!!)
I was a little concerned as everyone is commenting on how small my bump is for 37 weeks, so I asked the OB if everything was okay, and if she had a weight estimate. Bubs is growing fine & her estimate of current baby weight is 7.5 pounds! :eek: And growing! Still, I'm secretly glad - I was hoping I wouldn't have a 4 pound baby like I was - I'd be scared to pick him up!
Take care everyone - I'm dying to hear who gives birth first!
Bella
terri
08-11-2005, 09:25 PM
well hello everyone hoping this be one of my last posts 4 a while (no offence) but as we speak im sittin on the puter chair leaning forward heat pack on my back swinging from side to side... about 20 minutes ago i was leant over the kitchen table while grandma rubd my back!! im still uncomfy though! and bubs has been rather quiet the past few days... hmmm maybe soon... :o
god im like so so so uncomfy at the moment!!!
sh*t i cant even sit here at the puter chair no more!! i gota go get comfy some how!!
Angelmist♥
09-11-2005, 09:11 AM
If you only knew my dear! Although the last few days I have been trying to put it out of my mind "I'm not due yet, I'm not due yet" ha ha. My poor DH is copping it something severe! I'm like Medusa and Satan rolled into one at the moment with him, poor bugger!
I'm very hormonal at the moment, ha ha crying at the drop of a hat(as the expression goes) and maybe getting a little too offended at times at bubhub posters! OOOPS!! :o
Anyway not much to report, nothing happening except back pain and hormones!We're going to go spend the night at PIL's so am looking forward to that! They always pamper me, which used to annoy me, but I'm looking forward to it today!
Good luck everyone
Oh ps- Bella IYKWIM means If You Know What I Mean. It's good to hear bub's is a good size too.
pregasaurus
09-11-2005, 12:59 PM
Just came back from my ob's and I'm booked in for an induction on Friday the 18th of November. It's nice that there's an end in sight, and part of me secretly wants to go until then as it's our anniversary! I've decided to just forget I'm pregnant, I was getting a little obsessive and driving myself crazy. I'm just going to carry on as normal and try not to think about it. Lots of good food and good sleep would be nice though!