View Full Version : photography of children

chrysalis
17-04-2010, 20:34
Hi - I've noticed some gorgeous photos of kids in some of the other threads, and thought maybe we could share our favourite pics here.

Also, any tips and ideas on taking photos of kids.

I've learnt to try to make sure to always wipe their face, because every little bit of dirt/food shows up! And also, get the pic as soon after they have clean clothes on as possible :laughing:

chrysalis
17-04-2010, 20:48
DD1, at 22 months

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4013/4527386853_49ec1231a0.jpg

keperramum
17-04-2010, 20:55
Beautiful

Chunkydunks
17-04-2010, 20:57
nawwww too cute.

I'm only just starting out with it all. I got some cute shots of my nephew the other day but they're on the other computer. I just keep taking photos until I get the shot I'm after. I do a lot of deleting lol.

Myztiks#1Fan
17-04-2010, 21:08
what a cute photo.

i dont do many good good photos of coop but this is one of my favourites as it just shows how much of a good time he is having and the sparkle in his eyes

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=52937&l=cb166b7b98&id=100000842539157

i am just waiting for the return of my camera which should be soon so i can start taking some more of coop and me together.

chrysalis
17-04-2010, 21:24
:laughing: that's a classic shot! And it broke my rule of having to be clean as well :yes: He looks very cheeky

You can easily remove the red eye in that pic as well, if you ever wanted to - for printing it out

You'll have lots of fun when you get your camera back!!

Myztiks#1Fan
17-04-2010, 21:26
:laughing: that's a classic shot! And it broke my rule of having to be clean as well :yes: He looks very cheeky

You can easily remove the red eye in that pic as well, if you ever wanted to - for printing it out

You'll have lots of fun when you get your camera back!!

yeah, the pics are on my nanas camera so i will get the red eye removed when i get the cameras memory card to borrow so i can print them out for scrapbooking. i cant remove red eye on the computer i am using as the program wont work but none the less, i will get rid of it sometime soon.

it is one of my fav photos atm and prolly will be for a long time as it just shows him so well.

Chunkydunks
17-04-2010, 22:01
Ok I sneeked in and put some of them on photobucket :D

My nephew
http://i967.photobucket.com/albums/ae158/kirstyhunter1981/Family%20photos/Lachlan-bumup-1-1.jpg

DS pretending he had long hair
http://i967.photobucket.com/albums/ae158/kirstyhunter1981/Family%20photos/towelboy-1.jpg

So appropriate with that much colouring in the icing of the cake....another nephew shot
http://i967.photobucket.com/albums/ae158/kirstyhunter1981/Family%20photos/Lachlansbirthday45-1.jpg

Obviously I didn't take this one but it a nice "fluke" shot
http://i967.photobucket.com/albums/ae158/kirstyhunter1981/Family%20photos/wedding-meandKynan-1.jpg

3'llhavetodo
17-04-2010, 22:06
I'm a fan of the unprompted pics

I love DS#2 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/http//www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=650666793#!/photo.php?pid=595888&id=1635769743)

DS#1 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/http//www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=650666793#!/photo.php?pid=595896&id=1635769743&fbid=1242174307905)

DD (http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=650666793#!/photo.php?pid=595897&id=1635769743&fbid=1242174347906)

Blueberry Milk Shakes (http://www.facebook.com/photos.php?&id=1635769743&s=12&hash=af44bf39efa13fa8d28f8fd47c61731c#!/photo.php?pid=166823&id=1635769743)

Dinner (http://www.facebook.com/photos.php?id=1635769743#!/photo.php?pid=40134&id=1635769743)

TripleTime
17-04-2010, 22:15
This obviously isnt one i took but it is my fave to date.

http://rebeccamaree.blogspot.com/2010/03/triple-time.html

Myztiks#1Fan
17-04-2010, 22:15
can someone let me know if the links work or not??

links work :)

FiveInTheBed
17-04-2010, 22:18

I can't see your pics for some reeason..

sooooo cute!

links work :)

cheers :D fellow messy kid photo takerer!

TripleTime
17-04-2010, 22:22

I love DS#2 (http://http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=650666793#%21/photo.php?pid=595888&id=1635769743)

DS#1 (http://http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=650666793#%21/photo.php?pid=595896&id=1635769743&fbid=1242174307905)

DD (http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=650666793#%21/photo.php?pid=595897&id=1635769743&fbid=1242174347906)

Blueberry Milk Shakes (http://www.facebook.com/photos.php?&id=1635769743&s=12&hash=af44bf39efa13fa8d28f8fd47c61731c#%21/photo.php?pid=166823&id=1635769743)

Dinner (http://http://www.facebook.com/photos.php?&id=1635769743&s=18&hash=b802dda1ecfa03b69d76f7add7c45d8e#%21/photo.php?pid=40134&id=1635769743)

There is an extra http// in the address of the first few links.

3'llhavetodo
17-04-2010, 22:28
I can't see your pics for some reeason..

sooooo cute!

cheers :D fellow messy kid photo takerer!

There is an extra http// in the address of the first few links.
Hope that's better

Azurial
17-04-2010, 22:55
Zach @ 7 weeks!!! I LOVE him

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs480.ash1/26308_407620096662_645851662_5020417_8192098_n.jpg (http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs480.ash1/26308_407620096662_645851662_5020417_8192098_n.jpg )

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs480.snc3/26308_407620101662_645851662_5020418_6649243_n.jpg
(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs480.ash1/26308_407620096662_645851662_5020417_8192098_n.jpg )

Cordelia
18-04-2010, 00:55
This is the first photo i ever took with my portrait lens and i must have fluked it becuase it's one of my absolute favourites!!

ETA: I've developd a sudden conscience regarding privacy!!! If you are interested send me a PM and i'll give you the link... sorry! :P

Myztiks#1Fan
18-04-2010, 01:11

http://rebeccamaree.blogspot.com/2010/03/triple-time.html

love it. cant believe how cute they are.

Mrs Molly Coddle
18-04-2010, 15:31
ohh what gorgeous little boys and girls :goodvibes: And beautiful photos!!

I used to take lots of photos of DS but it has really slowed down now. I think I need to resolve myself to take at least one photo a day. I don't think I will ever regret it :D

Okay here's some of my faves of DS that I have taken

http://i769.photobucket.com/albums/xx335/helping_hand/n707595669_1451352_5739.jpg?t=1271568575

http://i769.photobucket.com/albums/xx335/helping_hand/n707595669_1963968_7213.jpg?t=1271568607

http://i769.photobucket.com/albums/xx335/helping_hand/n707595669_2074874_4608716.jpg?t=1271568635%27

http://i769.photobucket.com/albums/xx335/helping_hand/5653_117590070669_707595669_2833900.jpg?t=12715686 69

Chunkydunks
18-04-2010, 16:12
Nawwww how sweet :goodvibes:

I love the second one.

Bellini
18-04-2010, 16:12
:eek: Lambkin, those eyes!!!! What big, blue eyes, he's adorable :goodvibes:

Azurial
18-04-2010, 19:19
Hot Shots Lambkin!!! Yes I think you should take at least 1 pic a day.... I'm sure though that once you get he camera out you wont be able to stop at just one!!!

RaryGirl
18-04-2010, 19:34
I didn't take this one, but a wonderful friend of mine did and she has captured my son perfectly ... he had a meltdown as he didn't want anymore photos taken.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Family/Sammy.jpg

Nomsie
18-04-2010, 19:46
Oh Nic that is adorable!! <3

chrysalis
18-04-2010, 21:06
wow, some very cute shots there!! I love the one's of kids playing ... and ok ok i'm convinced - messy kids look good too!! I'm talking more about goobies and drool though when I said clean faces ...

lambkin, it's so cute how he looks the same size as the teddy!

here is one of my kids at a week old

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3091/2594399682_34ee9b61a8.jpg

7 months old

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3324/3240999470_ce878ab706.jpg

chrysalis
18-04-2010, 21:10
9 months old

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3455/3367288162_f90234f8e0.jpg

chrysalis
18-04-2010, 21:11
rarygirl, your son has very beautiful eyes!!

RaryGirl
18-04-2010, 21:17
rarygirl, your son has very beautiful eyes!!

Thank you ... my youngest two have those beautiful blue eyes and my oldests has lovely big dark eyes ... chalk and cheese.

Love the photos of your children at 9 months ... very cheeky :laughing:

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2010, 22:21
Ms Bruce, has so much talent. She blows my socks off! RaryGirl, that is a spectacular photo.

Chrysalis - How beautiful are your babes?! I love the shot of them at nine months and when they were newbies.

Lambkin, baby feet make me all gushy.

I've only *just* started taking photos and always feel like mine should come with a disclaimer!

Anyhoo - Some I've taken of the kids that I like!

DD. Taken today. I had a long lense and I just happened to catch her looking out of her cubby window.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_1447.jpg

Doing the chicken dance.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_1295.jpg

In the paddock.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_0854_edited-1.jpg

In the garden
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_1321-1.jpg

DS
Beach - a foreign place to a farm boy!
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_0345_edited-2.jpg

With his balloon.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_1062.jpg

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2010, 22:21
Today.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_1536.jpg

Both together. I long for the day when I can get a decent shot of the two of them!
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_1555.jpg

RaryGirl
18-04-2010, 22:24
Both together. I long for the day when I can get a decent shot of the two of them!
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_1555.jpg

I love this one!

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2010, 22:32
Thankyou! They're next to each other, so it's a start :p. DS is just so photo phobic...I need that Bruce woman to come to WA and take some beautiful pictures!

18-04-2010, 22:33
Tabouli - love love love that shot of your DD looking out of the window. So gorgeous!

I took some cute pics of my kiddies today but I am on the phone at the moment so I will post some when I get onto the computer tomorrow.

18-04-2010, 22:36
Chrysalis OMG your bubbas are just beautiful! And awesome photos too!

RaryGirl
18-04-2010, 22:39
Here is another of my favourites .. again not taken by me, my children love Eileen and will happily be photographed by her :D

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Erin-Watermarked.jpg

I'll find a favourite of my youngest next. :yes:

RaryGirl
18-04-2010, 22:43
I love this photo of my youngest ... taken in Jan. We were holidaying at the beach and we found out that DD2 hates and I mean HATES the sand, so this was as close as she would get to it :laughing:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h40/nic71/Jan%202010%20holiday/bree.jpg

misskittyfantastico
18-04-2010, 22:43
*gasp* That is so very beautiful. Photography is such an art.

ETA - Gorgeous second shot. If sand ain't happening, it ain't happening!!

19-04-2010, 10:50
I took these yesterday arvo.

DD1

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs469.ash1/25749_433533508134_522408134_5555671_806967_n.jpg

DD2

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs469.ash1/25749_433533528134_522408134_5555675_6207898_n.jpg

misskittyfantastico
19-04-2010, 20:27
They are spectacular, Phin. Something that I'm noticing and really appreciating in others, is the skill of not only being able to take a technically good shot, but also being able to show the child's personality.

DD1, just looks so happy - that glint in her eye...

DD2, so like an old soul, but quite an urchin as well.:goodvibes:

Something that I'm curious about, why and when to use B/W?

ManekiNeko
19-04-2010, 21:15
Such great photos plus everyone has such beautiful children!

Mrs Molly Coddle
21-04-2010, 19:13
manekineko - she is divine. beautiful shots!

They are all so lovely. Keep posting everybody!! :yes:

Leeny
23-04-2010, 12:37
Loving all these photos ladies.. I was going to reply the other day but I lost my connection!

I adore that photo of Bree on the beach Nic! So her..

Love those two photos Phin.. I do adore b/w's.. I've always had a soft spot in my heart for them!

I took these on my photo of the day project for this month, which I sadly probably won't finish, or it'll have a big hole in it due to my internet loss! Sorry they're so big, I pulled them straight from flickr.. This day, all she wanted to do was be an angel for our photos.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4046/4544722536_90340b09d8_o.jpg

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4041/4544089629_40024e527b_o.jpg

Sorry! I wanted to post this one too, her eyes are closed in the others :p ... Love her hair in this! She's looking so grown up to me... Can't believe it's her birthday next month!!

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4052/4544722828_d6a16fb524_o.jpg

Love those of your DD ManekiNeko.. Especially the last one! :)

Leeny
23-04-2010, 13:01
Oh.. I also forgot to add.. TabouliaRasta.. In regards to black and white photos, some photos just scream out to me to be black and white.. I don't think that some black and white photos would have near the same impact if they were colour. Sorry to post another photo, I'm not trying to thread hog, I promise! I thought this one would be a good example.. This photo was saved, so it's very poor quality but I loved it and had nothing else for the day, so it had to do! To me, this photo begged to be black and white.. If I edited it in colour, it wouldn't capture me like it does as it is now.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2727/4517216965_f68a249d1f_o.jpg

Having said that, I don't think theres any hard and fast rule. It really is a personal thing.. If you were to post the same photo as a black and white, and a colour.. A lot of the time you'd get votes for both.. Not just one or the other. I *personally* adore serious, moody shot's in black and white..

They also have to be done well.. if a black and white photo is all muddy and lacks contrast, it just won't have the same impact.. It looks quite dull and lifeless.. There are of course exceptions :p

ManekiNeko
23-04-2010, 18:10
Thanks Lambkin and Leeny. I agree Leeny I think some photos just look better in black and white. I have had many photos that just didn't work in colour I think because the scheme was bothering me but then converted to black and white they look so much better. I love thosed Shots of your DD leeny the light is amazing I love how the grass looks like embers and I love those dress'.

becca29
24-04-2010, 10:46
Leeny I've just noticed that you don't live all that far away from where I live. May I ask where you did your photo session? Also, does anyone have any great outdoor location spots they are willing to share. I'm not a professional photographer but I want to get some great photos for friends of mine who I'm learning to use my camera with. I am in love with outdoor photos and I especially like photos with old, wooden boards in the background. Similarly - open fields and old shacks for a background rock too.

misskittyfantastico
27-04-2010, 20:05
:bee::bee: ManekiNeko! Just stunning.

chrysalis
02-05-2010, 21:47
leeny, the light is stunning! and the wings are so cool, so realistic. She really does look like an angel. And of course, beautiful location. You must be thrilled with them.

ManekiNeko, your kids are adorable. I am inspired to go out and get some more pics in some gorgeous places.

Eco Goddess
11-05-2010, 09:16
There are some AMAZING shots ladies:yelclap:

Did a little photo shoot yesterday with DS (I am just a beginner though!!) and thought I would share a couple:

http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww120/nic255/IMG_4926-1.jpg

http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww120/nic255/IMG_4905-1.jpg

http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww120/nic255/IMG_4751.jpg

Fuchsia!
11-05-2010, 09:43
Mihaja is awesome!

Ok here are some of mine that i have taken that i like

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2732/4418832685_d2cd274b3e.jpg
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1338/4597162908_168df15090.jpg
http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc213/jaxcoop/chris%20photos/101_0232.jpg
http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc213/jaxcoop/chris%20photos/101_0267.jpg

misskittyfantastico
24-05-2010, 20:55
N'aww nic! Your bub gives me ovary ping!

I love the water shots, Fucshia.

Some of DS and DD from last month when it was hot and dry and dusty.

Dirt Boy
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_1968_edited-1.jpg

Run mode.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_1973-1.jpg

And taken two days ago after the long awaited and much hoped for RAIN!

Jumping in muddy puddles
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_2461.jpg

Puddly path races
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_2393.jpg

Loves
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_2397.jpg

Sun's out!
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_2376.jpg

rainbow road
24-05-2010, 21:26
I have some gorgeous pics of my charges but haven't asked their mummy if I can post them, so I'll share some of my brothers instead :)

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k11/kimbopalula/IMG_2687.jpg

Jesse on a Dune

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k11/kimbopalula/IMG_2680.jpg

digging

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k11/kimbopalula/IMG_2670.jpg

Solitary Jack

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k11/kimbopalula/IMG_2651.jpg

Bailey

mummajugs
24-05-2010, 21:48
My daughter Kyra! :)

15 months

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh262/mummajugs_photos/Kyrababy2.jpg

16 months

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh262/mummajugs_photos/kyra.jpg

23 months

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh262/mummajugs_photos/kiki5-1.jpg

her little hand in the sand

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh262/mummajugs_photos/beach3.jpg

misskittyfantastico
25-05-2010, 22:56
Forkie, I love the first one. Nice composition. So moody and gorgeous.

Mummajugs, you have a gorgeous child! Such a cherub! I love the hand in the sand, I'm a total sucker for toddler hands, those beautiful dimply knuckles.

KiaKai, beautiful kids! How do you get the frame thing happening?

JiminyCricket
26-05-2010, 14:28

Eco Goddess
01-06-2010, 10:04
Forkie - I love the Digging Shot...I love a pic that tells a story!

ManekiNeko - Love the shots of your little girl...look like they could be from an ad campaign (not sure what for just yet, but they are very funky!)

ManekiNeko
01-06-2010, 17:41
Thanks Nic I was feeling abit bored thought I'd try something different for a change.

Azurial
01-06-2010, 21:49
My cheeky little man!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs502.ash1/29699_430811851662_645851662_5591929_2121410_n.jpg

misskittyfantastico
02-06-2010, 23:34
:p to you too, cute bub!

ManekiNeko, the 2nd and 4th shots are my favourites. Love the composition and the texture of the rollerdoor. You're so talented.:yes:

misskittyfantastico
02-06-2010, 23:57
Afternoon Delight
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_2748.jpg

Helper
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_2946.jpg

Vintage boots
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_2705.jpg

Joy.
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m236/misskittyfantastico_2006/IMG_2978.jpg

CaseyorMarshall
03-06-2010, 02:24
http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?pid=1151136&id=583652293
One of my faves that I have taken, love her eyes in this pic.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=136519&id=583652293#!/photo.php?pid=1610018&id=583652293
Looking all cute and dressed up

http://www.facebook.com/photos.php?&id=583652293&s=12&hash=2f36a1e076612a276b71471589f16ff3#!/photo.php?pid=1440307&id=583652293&fbid=53049457293
lol Like father like daughter! :laughing:

misskittyfantastico
03-06-2010, 20:46
What a gorgeous lass CorM! That last shot made me LOL!

ManekiNeko
03-06-2010, 22:42
Thanks TR loving your pics atm too.

blissfullybonkers
03-06-2010, 22:52
a lovely friend of mine took these pics of DD and I :D they are some of my faves
http://jodiegreckphotography.com.au/blog/?p=319

hope it's ok to post a blog link??

ManekiNeko
03-06-2010, 22:57
a lovely friend of mine took these pics of DD and I :D they are some of my faves
http://jodiegreckphotography.com.au/blog/?p=319

hope it's ok to post a blog link??

Love them they are heaps cute!

blissfullybonkers
03-06-2010, 23:18
Love them they are heaps cute!

thanks MN :D

becca29
04-06-2010, 07:38
Hey there blissfullybonkers. Jodie has taken some photos for us too - just recently and although I've only seen one so far (a sneak peek) I'm in love with it. She is very talented. :D

blissfullybonkers
04-06-2010, 18:35
Hey there blissfullybonkers. Jodie has taken some photos for us too - just recently and although I've only seen one so far (a sneak peek) I'm in love with it. She is very talented. :D

oh hello!! :) she is great isn't she! Is yours the little one on the beach?

Eco Goddess
09-06-2010, 17:06
2 I took today...

http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww120/nic255/IMG_5536-1.jpg

http://i711.photobucket.com/albums/ww120/nic255/IMG_5521.jpg

india444
10-06-2010, 10:18
A few I took of my bosses grandaughter
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49336648@N03/4525043279/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49336648@N03/4525669988/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49336648@N03/4525022751/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49336648@N03/4525662820/

Eco Goddess
10-06-2010, 10:59
India...I love the last one - I am a sucker for a black and white shot and it just looks so cheeky. Great job:thumbsup:

india444
10-06-2010, 11:18
Thanks nic yes she was terribley cheeky happiest baby I have ever met.
I love black and white too here are some others
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49336648@N03/4525028835/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49336648@N03/4525652908/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49336648@N03/4525671150/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/49336648@N03/4525667706/

Eco Goddess
10-06-2010, 11:39
had a look through your flickr photostream - some beautiful pics!

india444
10-06-2010, 20:10
Thanks nic :-) thought had better put up one of my own little man
http://www.flickr.com/photos/50026471@N03/4687226079/?rotated=1&cb=1276164579297

Eco Goddess
15-06-2010, 10:50
Just thought I would share a shot I took of my 12week old DS on Sunday...I love it:bee:
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=6107555&l=812555a9a1&id=634379125

ManekiNeko
15-06-2010, 10:59
Nic he is just so gorgeous makes me wan another little bub... Love the black and white shot.

india444
15-06-2010, 12:31
Gorgeous pic Nic

ManekiNeko
15-06-2010, 22:01
Took some shots of my boy in the backyard especially like the booger one because it's a bit gross lol.

rainbow road
15-06-2010, 22:44
http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k11/kimbopalula/June2010020.jpg

my gorgeous cousins!

Eco Goddess
16-06-2010, 14:03
MN - that shot is GROSS...but so cute!:D

CaseyorMarshall
16-06-2010, 23:05
MN what gorgeous blue eyes your DS has, he is gonna break some hearts in 15yrs time! lol

Jemma87
26-06-2010, 13:06
all the pics u ladies have taken are gorgeous!!!!
Thought i would share of fav of my 2..

DD1
http://i46.tinypic.com/30nb56o.jpg

ManekiNeko
17-07-2010, 22:21
Just took some shots of DD yesterday in the city.

Blairysmum
17-07-2010, 22:24
ManekiNeko- beautiful, love the skirt!!

JJAZ
17-07-2010, 22:26
BEAUTIFUL shots!!!
Your daughter is beautiful! :)

I too love the skirt!!!! I want one for my girls - where on earth do you get them from i have seen them in sooooo many photos!!!

ManekiNeko
17-07-2010, 22:37
Thanks :) I've seen the skirts sold really cheap on some fb groups but they don't look as puffy or as nice they seem to lack a bit. DD has 5 all by princess ratbag and they are all really full and puffy and look great in photos especially when she sits down.

JJAZ
17-07-2010, 23:18
Oh too cute!!!
Soo girly! I like the puffyness will have to hunt them down!! :)

Thanks for sharing! :)