View Full Version : Do you have nick names for your kids?
Mummy2Kobi&Hailee
05-04-2010, 01:30
do you have nicknames for your children?
I do.
Kobi = Fred (no idea why but has been Fred since birth :laughing:)
Hailee = China Doll ( she was only 46cm at birth and seriously looked like a china doll :laughing:)
If i call Kobi and he doesn't answer after a few calls i will call out Fred and 99.9% of the time he will answer me but if someone else calls him Fred he ignores them.
:flowerz: Broni :flowerz:
Lemonhead
05-04-2010, 01:33
Lucas:
Lukie
Lukie Pookie Pie
Pookie
Bubby/Bubba
yerp, Her full name is Mikenzee we cal her kenzee most of the time ( miki onlne when frst started on forums).
her funny nick names are
Monkey
jiminy cricket
ragy dolly
Bell & Bug
05-04-2010, 01:40
DF called DD1 bell bell when she was in my tummy and when she was a newborn. Nothing wildly exciting :)
The Girls Only Club
05-04-2010, 06:46
Jazmin = Jazi Wazi(she doesn't like it anymore,she too old)it's just Jazzy now
Libby = Libby Lou
SweetSerenity
05-04-2010, 06:52
I call DS - Petey and Darling :)
DF calls DS - Buggalugs lol :laughing: It's quite cute...
~Temet Nosce~
05-04-2010, 06:54
Ds (Kaine) is often known as Spewsie, because he chucks so much and our catchphrase for him is "Spewsie looses it!" lol (it's a joke about Hughsy from Rove)
He is also often called "Little Mansy" (sung in a sing-song voice, no idea lol) he thinks it's hilarious though.
Dd is often known as Drama Queen, lately anyway :rolleyes: :p Or "Yara" Because thats how she used to pronounce her name (Kiara).
splish n splash
05-04-2010, 07:06
Kobi = Fred (no idea why but has been Fred since birth :laughing:)
We also call our DS FRED or FRANKIE with no idea why since birth.
He also gets magoo and just K.
alexsmom
05-04-2010, 07:13
Im surprised my kids actually know their real names!!! LOL
ds (alexander) sweet monkey, Xander, Xander bear, panda bear, mr magoo
dd (Poppy) popsy dops, doodle pops, sweet chicken, lolly pops
My beautiful daughter is named Emily is usually gets some derivitive of that :- Em, Emmy, Emmy-Lou.
We also call her Chicken, Chook, Chicken-Head, Frog, Monster, Bubba....she answers to all of them. Poor child must be really confused.
A Party of Five
05-04-2010, 08:20
Isabelle ~ Izzy B
Thomas ~ Tom Tom
Benjamin ~ Benny Bunny
Felicity ~ Flissy or Bubba Girl
Nicholas ~ Nicky or Noo Noo Boy
Lateralus
DD gets ZoJo, pickle, cheeky monkey & bubba!
Rileysmuma
Yep,
DS has been called Bug by DH Since he was born and now responds to that instead of his name :laughing:
He also gets called Smiley Riley because when he was born he ALWAYS had gas so he always had that little gas smile on his face but now he is just always smiling so it still suits him :p
Mmm Dessert
05-04-2010, 08:29
our nicknames have gone downhill with each child.
DS1 is Will but DH usually calls him Champ or Wool.
DD is Eve or Evie but she's been known as Effie or Eff since birth. (DS1 couldn't pronounce her name and it just stuck).
DS2 is Oliver but we've taken to calling him Hollie or Hol, following the lead of DD who is struggling with her Hs at the moment.
Mandiemoo
05-04-2010, 08:42
I waited until DD made her own nickname or what she would call herself.
Her name is Isabelle and she calls herself "Izzy" but in the last week she can actually say "Isabelle"
I call her -Isabelle, Izzy, Bella and Bella boo
DH calls her - Isabella boo boo, and Isabella motzerella (sp?)
Maybe we should have called her Isabella instead :laughing:
Eco Goddess
05-04-2010, 09:00
Yep:yes: Although our little man is only 2 weeks old he already has a few nicknames...
- Smooshface (he was very squished after birth cos of how he was positioned!)
- B Man (DP calls him that at times)
- Monkeyface (when I sit him upright to burp he pulls a funny face that makes him look like a monkey:laughing:)
peanutbutter&jelly
05-04-2010, 09:23
Plenty!
Phoenix - Bubba, bubby, Phoenixadoo, monster, terror, Nixadoo. He responds to Monster and Phoenixadoo most of the time, but his name almost always :D
Rosabella - is known as Bella mostly.
But also, Bells, Chubba, Bubby, Rosie occasionally, Bell, Princessa, Princess :)
I'm sure there will be plenty more along the way!!
mummyvioletta
05-04-2010, 09:28
no. they are just called a shortened version of their name eg patrick is paddy.
DD has a short name (Alice :bee:) so all of her nicnames are just silly ones that are in no way related to her real name.
She gets:
Puddin'
Spud (the 'u' is pronounced just like the 'u' in Pudding... or Puddin' :p)
Puds (same idea again. Actually we thought for ages she was saying "thanks boots" whenever DF gave her something, turns out she was saying "thanks Puds" because we were always saying it to her! :laughing:)
Kiddo
Chicken
Chicky
Stinky (although she only gets this one when it actually applies, like at nappy change time)
Giggles
There are heaps more that come and go. I'm amazed she even knows her real name! :laughing:
millie08
05-04-2010, 10:12
Jacob gets called Jakey, Jakey poo, Bloke and Mr.
DS has too many LOL
My Dad calls him Rusty the Home Wrecker, FIL calls him The Tornado (can you see a trend :p), My Mum calls him Nana's Angel, Nana's little boy, Nana's Man, DH calls him Monkey or Monster and I call him Poppet, Chicken, Monkey, Ratbag, Gorgeous George, Cutie Patootie, My little sunshine and Darling boy.
He has nicknames for us too :D
CocktailBubba
05-04-2010, 10:18
DS is Phoenix but since he was born we called him 'duffy'... NO idea why lol but its so cute; when he first started talking and he wanted something he would speak as a third person and says 'duffy wants that one'
now he still refers to himself as duffy but if i ask him what his name is he will say phoenix ___ surname__ :yelclap:
JLeesmum
05-04-2010, 10:24
Jyden gets Jydee, Boofa and Jye-Jye. and for some reason DP and MIL call him Bucko, which i hate..
and he gets bam bam sometimes...
becca022
05-04-2010, 10:25
Ds gets Thomathy, bubba boy & bubba.
Dd gets Ella Bella, princess, bubba girl & bubba.
Alexander Beetle
05-04-2010, 10:32
I am a big one for nicknames, I rarely call people by their real name, I dont know why, but the more I like someone, the more ridiculous names I call them.
Alexander gets:
Alex (obviously) Alejandro, Rex, T Rex, Mr Boplet, Smallbop, Little Bop, Manfred, Manilow, Bopsicle,
The list goes on :laughing:
boysrgr8
05-04-2010, 10:32
My boys have short names so they both get a y added onto the end.
My big boy gets B man a lot and as my little man has been eating everything in sight lately DP calls him Vulture!
Mum2Mimi
05-04-2010, 10:51
DD Name is Mia so she gets Miamarshmella, Mimi or mim mim or just Mim she responds to all
DD is cassandra, We had always planned to call her Cassie, She also gets Cass, cassie bear, casbas, waas, wassie, cassie wassie, the most common are cassie and cass.
MunchiesMummy
05-04-2010, 11:32
:yelclap::laughing:
We love nick names here.
Ok they are quite strange however DD has many - her name is Kira....
Munch
Munch Crunch
Kiek
Ki Ki
Chop Head / Chops
Chicken Chops
Chicken
Darling
Cyclone Kiek
OP - My DH was nicknamed Fred from when he was born too (name is completely different, not sure where it came from) - his siblings still call him Fred!!!! :laughing:
Mummy2Kobi&Hailee
05-04-2010, 11:47
I call him Poppet,
Aunty Jan (real name Kathleen :laughing:) calls Hailee Poppet aswell how weird is that.
I think it might be an old nickname :laughing: I'm only 23 but I think my Nana called me Poppet and that's where I got it from. I think it's so cute :bee:
Bountiful
05-04-2010, 12:02
I sure do :yes:
In utero, he was nicknamed JB (jellybean, because the first time I saw him on the u/s screen he looked like a jellybean!). Now he's babe, baby, sweetie, gorgeous/handsome boy, monkey fluff, muscles, cheeky boy and buddy :p
Samantha = Sam
Lauren = Belle
Damian = Damo
Taylah = Tay
Alisha gets Lishy Squishy :laughing:
iamLilysmummy
05-04-2010, 12:09
lily gets..
lily vanily
lil pill
chicken legs
goose
hunnybunny
:P
RoarsomeMum
05-04-2010, 12:23
Yes, Yes I do.. and It is a SECRET!!!!!:laughing::laughing::yes: - like totally.. NEVER EVER called her Roar here before.. Nup, Nup, Nuuuuuuuuuuup.. (God I suck at this secret sh*t!!!!!:o)
staceylee
05-04-2010, 12:51
Yep DD was Mickey in my tummy (SIL started that) and DH called her Uter (from ths simpsons) but now she gets Missy, Chubba, Bubba, Monkey, Rabbit, Miss Gracie(at Childcare), Gracie (at CC again), Miss Harper (Which is her First name), stinky but we mostly call her by her full name Harper Grace which is very boring when it come to nick names I know :laughing:
TacoFest
05-04-2010, 12:58
Briella gets Bri mostly. Sometime Bri Bee. Dp called her chunka and I call her chubba bubba :laughing:
Georgia = Cory ( which is pretty much her name, I would be surprised if she knew her real name), Cor-jay.
Spencer = Spence, shorty, Midget.
Noah= No.
Bubs'n'Roses
05-04-2010, 13:41
Dd1 is Spawn. Dd2 is Chubs.
babycart
05-04-2010, 17:10
Yes - Sophie has nicknames:
Squeak
Pie
Soapie
Soap-star
Rock-star (now that she rocks back and forth on all fours)
Bubsy magoo (or just magoo)
Goopy
Gippity-Goo
Guppy (or gup gup)
mini munchkin
possum or possum pie
There are probably more. MY DH seems to give her a new one every 4-ish weeks
MummaFug
05-04-2010, 17:16
DS gets Kooks, Kooky, Spookster
DD is known as Mei Mei and is VERY rarely called her real name ... or Sweety Sweeterson
~BEXTER~
05-04-2010, 17:32
The only person who uses a nick name for Keiara is her grandfather, He calls her Tilly and I am pretty sure the only reason he uses the nick name is because he can not remember Keiara.
We don't see him that much so she has no idea what he is on about when he calls her Tilly
FertileMertile
05-04-2010, 17:33
Yep!
Seth -
Wee man
Sethy bum
Bubba
Jake -
Bubba shrimp
Jakey
Mister mister
becca022
05-04-2010, 17:41
Oh yeah & I forgot a few more ds gets..... T-Man, Mister T, Tommy & baby boy.
Dd also gets Baby girl, Cyclone Ella & miss mess-a-lot
Owen is buddy and Noah is bubba.
Noah - cheeky monkey, little mate, noaeeee
Caleb - chubba chump, kbeb, chunky punky ( he is a big boy and has rolls on his rolls! so cute. He is 7 months and is wearing his brother's wondersuits that he was walking in.)
Myztiks#1Fan
06-04-2010, 15:33
cooper gets coop, monkey or mario generallly. i call him mario sometimes as in lets go mario and he will then get a move on to what we gotta do but most of the time, its coop :)
Luna Lovegood
06-04-2010, 15:50
Yup, DD gets...
Bel
Belly
Bear
Sweeby (She tries to call her dolls "Sweety" but actually says "Sweeby", so DH and I call her Sweeby and she thinks it's great...)
TripleTime
06-04-2010, 16:16
James is J-Man
Tahlia is T-May
Aleah is A-Rose.
Original huh. Lol.
The sooper nanny
06-04-2010, 16:51
yep
weve got a few
kt
little miss
miss muffet
monkey chops
whingey nora
possum :D
slickerchick
06-04-2010, 17:33
I call my DS Toby several names including Tobelerone, Tobes, Tobo, Tobalicious
Andn then when he's being a pain Ratbag, Whingebucket, Whingey Whingerson and Wrigglebum
Little Gorilla
06-04-2010, 17:40
My DS has a few - Boo Boo, Little Bear, Boozy, Bubbaganoush (when he was smaller)
My DD has a few too - Hooley Dooley Doo Doo Bird or just Hooley Dooley, Crazy, Bubbachubs
DS is Possum, Bubbles and the second half of his name.
InfiniteDreams
06-04-2010, 20:34
Hannah (4 years old) gets called Bella - just because Hannah Bella rolls off the tongue.. its not even her middle name, but she seems to think it is!
sometimes
Hanny or Hannipince (which came from Hannah Princess)
and our 5 week old bubs Samantha has copped
Squishy (this came as every new nappy i put on her, she would do 'squishy' in it immediately - i think on purpose)
and Sammy or Sam but they are more just shortening of her name.
I dont know that squishy will stick tho !!!
im sure she wouldnt wanna turn 18 and still be known as a form of poo to her friends haha
Sebastian - Tano (an italian nickname for his name Sebastiano), Tanocheo, Mr Magoo, Badgi (from Luca as he can't fully say Sebastian)
Luca - Luca Duca, The Smiling Assasin :D, Buffo
But my favorite nickname is actually one of my brothers, given to him by his friends, his name is Ben & his nickname is Bollopalop.... from Bill & Ben the flowerpot men.... they used to say "Bollopalop Bill, Bollopalop Ben!" Very original I think :D
Alexander gets - Xander (he gets cut if u call him Alexander according to him his name is just Xander) Xandy, Xandy bear, Loog, lou, xanadu.
Oliver - Ollie, Ollieboo, Boo, Bug, pumpkin pie, bambino.
sweetseven
06-04-2010, 22:58
Each child has an animal mascot.
blissfullybonkers
06-04-2010, 23:05
DD has a few
fluffy/fluff
missy moo
moo moo
pixie
chicka-bum
and some more that go with her name..
when she was a bub she got Eeyore for some reason..
Little-Pink-Hen
06-04-2010, 23:06
Lilly gets Lil, Lilly pilly, Lilly pad, chicken, chicken face, chickie, Missy moo
she actually turns for chicken as well as Lilly and she is only 8 months must have to pull up on it.
I don't like anyone else calling her chicken except me and dh though
Little-Pink-Hen
06-04-2010, 23:08
James is J-Man
Tahlia is T-May
Aleah is A-Rose.
Original huh. Lol.
hehe
how do you pronounce tahlia? Tah-Lee-ah or ta-leah
Mummy2Kobi&Hailee
07-04-2010, 01:01
:yelclap: and here i was getting told by my "boring" family that " nobody gives their child nicknames like you do"
:laughing: well did we all just prove them wrong.
Keep em comin hubbers :smiliedance:
babybabycakes
07-04-2010, 08:15
DS gets
Archie
bub/bubba
bugaboo
Mr Magoo (and his exploding poo)
Mister Serious/captain serious
Buddy
he seems to get a new one every few weeks.
then there is
Charlie (his oma wanted that to be his name-so she still calls him that :banghead:
Hulk- from mothers group mums :thumbsdown:
mr eats like a piggy (i'm cow lady) - my MCHN :eek:
Hubby give them one within a hour of their birth.
in order eldest to youngest.
Punky chunk
Jabba jaws
Coochie pooch
Shomkins
Mr Donikins
My names for them
Osie possie puddin and pie
Feena
pumkin toes
melly belly
sweat pea
my belly boy
banana
H..... rose punkim toes kiss your mama on the nose.
leigh leigh ( not her name)
Do
Do Do
Davy do
crazy boy.
Misschief
07-04-2010, 09:26
DS so far gets:
Mr. Snugglebum, fartypants, cutypie and poo poo head :o
I also have a Dutch nickname for him: Knullebul :D
hamish
=
ham, hamster, hamster man
kobi'smama
07-04-2010, 16:08
Its hilarious the names we give our kids that dont relate at all to their actual name :laughing:
Kobi gets Kobes, Bobo, KobiBobi, Boo, Munchkin, Magoo. And then whatever i feel like on the day. :D
toyswillkillyou
07-04-2010, 19:45
Samuel:
Sammy-Sandwich
Sammy-Noodle (crehce ladies as he loooves noodles)
Cranky-butt
Mini-me
Sammy-bum
Sammy Arthur
Charlotte:
Lottie
Lottie-Ladybug
Nom-nom (she says 'nom-nom' whilst eating)
Carlotta
Mini-Daddy
Mummy2Kobi&Hailee
07-04-2010, 23:57
Kobi gets Kobes,
:iagree: so does my Kobi i didnt remember thats coz he gets called that so often by everyone and everyone who knows him.:laughing:
LittleBlueKisses
08-04-2010, 00:17
As I have seen with alot of you...we use Mr magoo too!! :laughing:
DH & I also use bug & pooplee....strange what comes out when we parents use nicknames!!