View Full Version : Tassie Mums Meet
04-08-2006, 08:44
I thought I would throw it out there.....!!!
Does anyone feel like meeting up one day next month, being spring we should have some nice days coming up...and I was thinking we could meet up at the Botanical Gardens for a picnic.
There is plenty of parking....no problem with pram access!!!...and if you have older kids they can run around and have fun!
Those who wanted/can come could meet up at the *pergola thing* down the bottom....We could all try to wear something pink (and/or have our pink ribbons)! LOL :)
What do you think? Who's in?
Northern mums, we would love to have you too!!! Or maybe later in the year we could all meet up in Campbell Town or somewhere more central....
Kat
I'm up for that, picnic at the gardens sounds great. well done mischief for starting this:thumbsup:
04-08-2006, 09:10
YAY Mel!
Thats two + bubs!
Come on girls....its free...all it will cost us is the fuel to get there, and whatever we bring for lunch! :D
I'll even bring a packet of Chips and some TimTams to share!!! :D
porridge
04-08-2006, 09:20
tim tams you say?? well that's mighty tempting!!
I'd be very keen on coming down... probably when DH is in Canberra would be good. Do you have a date in mind?
I will proudly wear my pink ribbon (well, on the pram anyway)
good idea :thumbsup:
04-08-2006, 09:29
YAY Porridge!
I was thinking once we have a few mums say yes I'll PM everyone with some dates?
Would you like to PM me the times your hubby is away? :)
I just dont want to put it up on the public forum...sad but true, there could be creepys lurking, and I'd sooner they dont know what day and time we were meeting.
porridge
04-08-2006, 14:28
sounds good mischief! I'll check with him tonight and let you know!
how exciting! :D
Campbell Town works for me as does either end of Tas. I'm smack in the middle..Let me know...could be great fun!
05-08-2006, 16:35
I'd love to! Could we do it in the school holidays or a Saturday. Also, as I do not drive, does anyone know how I could get there by bus??
05-08-2006, 18:17
When are the School Holidays in September? :)
brooke+3
05-08-2006, 18:33
Hi i would really love to come to if thats ok it would be nice to get out of the house:)
GoneBatty
09-08-2006, 20:15
Me Me Me! ill definatley come!
Hopefully ill be driving by then! if not ill get there... but yes put me down :)
10-08-2006, 07:41
YAY! I'll PM you all soon with a date? :)
I'm so excited. I got to meet Kristy yesterday, it will be lovely to put faces to user names! :)
GoneBatty
10-08-2006, 08:09
Oh wow thats cool.
I cant wait to meet new people now im living down here in glenorchy! so much easier and not as boring as the bush hehe.
10-08-2006, 08:15
Can't wait to meet everyone, I will bring my sister too and her new bubba!
10-08-2006, 09:10
Claire - We will have Oliver Snr and Oliver Jnr! LOL
Kristy - YAY, it will be so good for your sister to get out and meet us all too! :) We can all go crazy!
10-08-2006, 12:06
Oliver snr, Oliver Jnr and Olivia :laughing: What a mouthful!
We would love to come aswell :smiliedance: Let me know the date and time and we will be there!!! how exciting it will be great to get out and meet other mums :thumbsup: .
GoneBatty
10-08-2006, 15:52
:laughing: it may be confusing at first hey! lol
Oh well it will be heaps of fun, i cant wait!
:laughing: it may be confusing at first hey! lol
Oh well it will be heaps of fun, i cant wait!
I reckon a bit akward aswell but we'll get over it and have a ball no doubt. :smiliedance: . So long as it doent rain :gloomy: but it never does that in tassie haha
11-08-2006, 08:40
I'm really looking forward to meeting you all :yelclap:
11-08-2006, 10:32
I cant wait either! I'm really looking forward to it!
LyndaLoo! Are you comming too?! :)
LoopyLyndaLou
16-08-2006, 20:13
sorry I ahve not been about much and only just seen this thread!
can some one pm me and let me know what stage everything is at?
My mum is coming over from the Uk in Spetmember so we will be out and about but I may be able to get a day pass!!!
I am a little concerned that I am so much odler than everyone else, I shall feel fat and ancient with you guys!!!!
Lynda xx
16-08-2006, 20:24
Sending you a PM now! Dont worry! You can share all your wisdom with us!!!!!!
We'd love to meet you!
17-08-2006, 08:45
Oh Lynda don't say that, I love meeting Mums from all walks of life, if we were all the same age life would be boring. :D
porridge
17-08-2006, 09:21
how many people are coming now? anyone else from the north?
LoopyLyndaLou
17-08-2006, 21:52
thanks for the pm Kat,
I have marked the date in my diary and I shall try to be there so long as my new zimmer frame arrives in time :laughing:
As I said my mum is arriving a couple of days before and she would have travelled 11000 miles to be here so I shall see how she is, even if we just pop over to say hello!
Lynda x
18-08-2006, 07:16
Here is who has said they will be there!!! There are a few others who are coming if they can. :)
Kristy and the girls
Kristy's Sister and bubba
Porridge and Griff
Claire and Oliver
Mel and Sienna
Brooke + 3
Gail and Cody
Me and Oliver
Lynda and family (if possible)
Flower (if possible)
AND....my girlfriend just joined up and she'd like to come too....so I'll put a tentative
Bubba Munchkin and Munchkin :)
I cant wait! It should be fun! :D
19-08-2006, 09:46
:smiliedance: Yay sounds fun! :wave:
porridge
21-08-2006, 07:31
porridge and griff... :laughing:
my mum and sister are coming down with me (they're going shopping!)
can someone pm me about exactly where we're going to be meeting... I've been there before, but will probably be wandering around before I find you all!!! :confused:
I have invited a couple of other mums and babies from my mothers group so hopefully they will be able to come. It looks like its going to be a pretty big get together :ecomcity: FUN FUN Cant wait. C you all there.
22-08-2006, 13:18
Sounds like a plan! :)
I have invited another mum+3 kids also so she might pop in aswell.
And Kat don't mean to be petty but DD name is Senna not Sienna sorry get this all the time it gets a bit frustrating, not meaning to offend.
Cheers can't wait sounds like a lot of fun to be had by all
23-08-2006, 09:57
And Kat don't mean to be petty but DD name is Senna not Sienna sorry get this all the time it gets a bit frustrating, not meaning to offend.
No offence taken! Sorry about that! :) I should have paid more attention to the spelling in your signature!!!!
OMG!! Where have I been!
I just heard on the msn grape vine that there's a Tassie meet!
QUICK! QUICK! Can I come too!!
Are there any details yet?!
Oh I'm so excited! I had to go to Melb to meet some bubhub mums and I'm really excited to meet some Tassie mums! If someone can send me some details I'll let some of my mums group mums know too! I have a couple of friends who may come as well!
Oooooooh! I'm just squirming in my seat in anticipation! :D
24-08-2006, 06:44
LOL Anna - I'll send you a PM now! :D Lovely for you to be coming too!!!!
GoneBatty
25-08-2006, 16:51
Only 17 days to go :smiliedance:
whos looking forward to it as much as silly ol me? lol
25-08-2006, 16:55
OMG!! Where have I been!
I just heard on the msn grape vine that there's a Tassie meet!
QUICK! QUICK! Can I come too!!
Are there any details yet?!
Oh I'm so excited! I had to go to Melb to meet some bubhub mums and I'm really excited to meet some Tassie mums! If someone can send me some details I'll let some of my mums group mums know too! I have a couple of friends who may come as well!
Oooooooh! I'm just squirming in my seat in anticipation! :D
Yayyy can't wait to finally meet you :D :smiliedance:
angelfriend87
25-08-2006, 18:07
Hi :)
Just wondering if Id be welcome as well? My daughter is 13 months and I turn 19 in a week. I also talk to clair on msn...the Clair with Oliver hehe.
25-08-2006, 18:51
You have a PM :)
GoneBatty
25-08-2006, 19:10
:shame: Ange my name has an E lol
it ok ill 4give ya:D
Welcome to the hub everyones verrrrrryyyyyy nice!
27-08-2006, 14:15
Hi Ange nice to see you join us! :wave:
angelfriend87
28-08-2006, 16:46
:wave: Thanks for making me feel so welcome!
29-08-2006, 10:28
Where bouts do you live Ange?
fruitjuice
31-08-2006, 16:09
Oh, i want to come!! I don't have a baby yet.....but any day now!!!
Is it soon?
Promise me we'll have another meet if I can't come - DP and I really need to meet some other families!
31-08-2006, 18:19
Hey Fruit Juice (Hey did you used to be Dragonfly? LOL)
I have PMed you....I hope...was having troubles with my PM's so I hope you didnt get a 100 of them, or none!
It would be GREAT if you can come!!! If you are anything like me you will be crawling the walls waiting for your bub to arrive if she hasnt already!!!
GoneBatty
31-08-2006, 19:35
Naw i think DrangonFly has had her bubs! back when all the commotion was happening with adele and jessi she had a thread about getting induced...last wednesday i think she got induced!!
Just thought id let u know that its a different person Kat LOL
and im tired and just being silly
01-09-2006, 06:29
Claire - Thanks!!
Dragonfly - Congratulations! I'm so sorry! I never saw your thread or I would have replied to it! Hope you are enjoying being a mum!
02-09-2006, 08:12
Welcome fruit juice and comgratulations dragonfly!!
04-09-2006, 17:30
Only 1 week to go! Roll call girls! Whos coming? :D I'm so excited!!!! Em, I just cant wait to meet you and Griff - ANOTHER APRIL MUMMY!!! LOL
I'm really looking forward to meeting you all!
LoopyLyndaLou
04-09-2006, 20:16
Hi Kat,
I am hoping to be there, if only to say hello, we are going away the next day so need to get organised but it would be great to see you all.
I have been a bit AWOL of late from this board so need to catch up with the gossip,
Lynda xx
We will be there, can't wait to meet everyone:wave:
I'm getting very excited too! Only a few days to go now!
Oh I might bake!!!
Any requests?!
05-09-2006, 14:46
MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE :yes:
GoneBatty
05-09-2006, 18:05
:yes: over here!!! me me im coming!!
05-09-2006, 19:22
Can anyone please tell me which bus do I get and from where to take me from the city to botanical gardens?:idea:
Hey Kristy!
Here's a link to the Metro Tas site:
http://www.metrotas.com.au/php/routemaps.php
Scroll down to "B" and you'll see Botanical gardens.
There are two buses there so just click on them and see which one suits. The place we're meeting is at the bottom entance to the gardens but I think from memory the bus stop is at the top entrance so you'll have to walk through the gardens.
Can't wait to meet you all!
06-09-2006, 08:15
Oh my gosh I can't make it guys :crying: I totally forgot that the 11th we have to see the reception place to go over wedding plans!! I'm sooo sorry I can not change it either :no:
:banghead:
GoneBatty
06-09-2006, 10:16
AWWWW Kristy!!!
what a bummer!:banghead:
Hey! Why are you online here but not on messenger?!
I can't believe you're not coming! Oh I hope your plans change so we can all meet you!
07-09-2006, 06:52
:laughing: I'm always logged into bubhub ;) Wether I am 'here' or not!!:D
I knowwwwww hopefully we can all do one again soon?!!
07-09-2006, 09:58
Kristy - We will do it again! BTW Does your sister need any more clothes for her bub? :)
Anna - Looking forward to meeting you! Bake anything you like! LOL I'm probably going to be so lazy about our lunch.....probably stop at the bakery on the way and grab a sandwich to eat...LOL....and I'll bring TimTams to share! :)
porridge
07-09-2006, 15:18
hmmm, will you guys eat muffins if I make them? (date and bran - wholemeal flour)
don't worry - not as healthy as they sound!!
I'm so looking forward to Monday!! I will try and bring some nice weather down with me! :D
07-09-2006, 16:33
Have a muffin in my name ladies :laughing: or two!!
Kat- yes she is in need of 00-0 now! He is growing soooo fast!!!
porridge
11-09-2006, 20:35
It was so nice to meet some of you today!! I was so nervous and you all were so lovely!!
Emi and Griff
LoopyLyndaLou
12-09-2006, 06:14
I am sorry I couldn't get there!
I hope you all had a great time. My intentions were there but then we got a recall notice for our car and we are going away today so the only chance we could get the work done was yesterday. I didn't want to drive the kids to the North in a car that had something wrong with the brakes so it ha to be done yesterday.
It was a glorious day for it, I shal now ahve to wait until the next one!
Take care all
Lynda xxx
12-09-2006, 07:03
Anna, Melissa, Emily, Gail, Claire, Ange (and Sheree! LOL) - It was so nice to meet you all!!! Anyone interested in making a *regular* thing of it? Maybe once every month or 2?
Your babies (and not so young babies too) are all so beautiful. If anyone is interested in a photo just send me a PM and I'll email mine to you.
Everyone who couldnt make it - Hopefully you can come next time, it was a great day and great company. :)
Melissa's Crossiants, Anna's Chocky Biscuits, and Emily's Muffins were all a big hit.....!
Hey it was great to meet everyone!!!:yes: I would really like to make it a regular thing every month would be good!!!!:thumbsup: I agree the cooking was a real hit!!!! We were so lucky it was such a nice day. All the bubs are so cute.
Kat did you get many bargaings when you went shopping????
yep:yes: we would be in for a monthly meet.. It was so good to meet all of you lovely ladies and absolutley gorgeous bubs.
porridge
13-09-2006, 14:29
we'd love to come!! :yelclap: if there were anymore north dwellers that were keen to come, maybe we could have it at campbell town? or Ross?
17-09-2006, 11:16
I would love to come to the next one!!
It was so great to meet you all! We'd be keen for a regular meet as well, especially as the weather gets nicer and I can get the girls out of the house!
23-09-2006, 16:59
Sounds great girls! Maybe next time we could do a BubHub Mums and friends one. Cause I know quiet a few women who would love to come but who dont have access to a PC or who just dont/cant spend much time online.
I'm thinking of organising one for next month? What do you all think? :D
25-09-2006, 16:42
:yelclap: Sounds fabulo!:yelclap: