View Full Version : Who is from Brissie?
31-07-2004, 17:28
:) Who here is from Brisbane? :cool:
mandison
31-07-2004, 18:40
I've just signed up and I'm in Brisbane! :)
I'm a mummy of 3 kidlets aged 8˝yrs, 2yrs & 8mths and married to my soulmate for 10 years this year. We currently live on the northside but we have just sold our house so we are currently house hunting.
I'm really looking forward to getting to know other local parents here :p
Amanda
hi amanda,
we're in indooroopilly - i, too have just had 10 yr anniversary - baby bella is 1 next month. I've used a similar forum off babycenter in US while I was pregnant which was great but no chance for any local catch-ups there! Its good to find a local one.
Are you new to Brisbane?
Kylie :)
muso mama
31-07-2004, 21:26
We are at Enoggera.
01-08-2004, 11:14
lmao!! What a coincedence!! You applied to join my Brissie msn group yesterday!! lmao!! Did you get it off my public profile here or was it sheer coincedence ??
Looking forward to meeting all of you here!
I am from Forest Lake!!
pharieprincess
01-08-2004, 14:08
Hi there.
I'm Nush, mum to Caitlin (almost 4) and Ella (1 week old) and I'm from Nundah.
Hope to chat to you all soon.
Hello guys, I am Bec.
I am mum to Ben almost 1.
We live in Acacia Ridge.
My Partner Luke and I are getting married in April 05.
Would love to meet some ppl.
connorsmum
02-08-2004, 07:43
Hi i'm Kirsten, I live in the Bayside Area of Brisbane.
Connor is turning 3 in October.
Nice to see heaps of Brisbane mums joining in. :)
Hello
My little princess is almost 9 months and we live in East Brisbane.
M
tobysmum
04-08-2004, 12:16
yep, one more Brissy mum here.
I'm at The Gap, my bub is 1 tomorrow!! (6/8/04) :D
Hello!
My name is Sophie and I have a 14mth old daughter Biarra and little teenee due in March 2005. We have lived in Jimboomba for the past 5 years but will be selling up this year and hopefully moving over to Albany Creek.
See Ya!
breebreesmum
08-08-2004, 20:14
I am mum to 16 mth old Breanna. We live in Aspley. :)
Hi all Brissie Mums. I live in Wishart with my kiddies and Dear Hubby. Let us know where you take your kids to occupy them in your suburbs. We can all do with some new ideas and outings.
there is a great new park at Wynnum along the water front...it has great equipment and whales that spout water so that kids can run around under it (will be great in summer time!). wil and i like to go there early on the weekdays because it can get pretty busy and the older kids can sometimes be a little rough. :eek: but it is something to do and the kids can run around and tire themselves out which is always a bonus!
earthmother
10-08-2004, 12:23
Totally agree with 'Wilsmum' - the new playground and water play at Wynnum is great. :D There are quite a few other playgrounds all the way along the Esplanade stretching from Wynnum right through to Lota. Also a great way to get fit, walking the pram along the footpath @6km from Lota right through to Wynnum or vice versa. I find I lose track of time when pushing the pram as I am mesmerised by the tranquil bay scene. There are a couple of nice take-away/coffee shops along the way if you want to stop for a rest eg.The Pelican's Nest.
Wednesday mornings at Birch Carrol and Coyle they have 'Mum's n Bub's' movie session where you can take your pram/stroller into the movies and it doesn't matter if bub makes noise. :cool: It is totally for mum's and their babies/toddlers. The movie session time is 10:30 a.m. and there is a different movie on each week. So far I have seen Shrek 2 and The Stepford Wives. It is just a nice time to tune out and give baby a cuddle. Renee enjoys it as it is still dark but there is noise and I give her a boob-feed and a lovely cuddle for the rest of the movie. The cost is only $8.50 and baby is free. Check out Birch Carrol and Coyle movie sessions on: http://www.greaterunion.com.au/movies/babes.asp
What else....the Australian Breastfeeding Association in your local suburb is informative, supportive and you get to meet some new mum's and their babies. Often some ladies start up their own mother's group from these meetings. The ABA have their meetings every fortnight which is good and there is also their support phone number if you have any questions/concerns that a qualified counsellor can assist you. :p
Look in your local paper as there is usually a list of meetings/discussions in your area that sometimes relate to babies/children.
Your local library usually has reading/story time for the kids. :)
Dymocks in the CBD have guest authors once a month and the author will narrate a story. Morning tea is provided free. It's aimed at 0-5 year olds and it is held at the Children's Department of Dymocks Brisbane Cnr Queen & Edward Sts between 10am and 1130am. The next one is 18th August and the author is John Harrison. For more details contact Jutheena on (07) 3007 2803. It's never too early to start reading to your baby.
Hope this gives some ideas and look forward to any more suggestions.
Enjoy the public holiday tomorrow, I'm looking forward to having hubby home for the day to spend some time together.
Cheerio for now!
'earthmother'
Thanks for the info. I haven't been to Wynnum for ages, so I'll give that a try soon. I've done some of your ideas, earthmother, but I haven't ventured to the babes-in-arms movies yet. Will do that definately. Can't wait to see Stepford Wives! :rolleyes:
tennille
11-08-2004, 11:31
Hello, I am new to Brisbane and I have a 15 month old boy, we live in Forest Lake and would love to get to know other mums and kids near by
Tennille
12-08-2004, 19:16
I am from Forest Lake too!
My msn is sugarnspicennice@hotmail.com
Luv Kristy
*angelcatcher*
16-08-2004, 19:12
HI I am a mum of lots lol I have 2 stepkids a 10year old (girl), 9 year old(boy), 3 year old boy and 11 weeks old I live @ brownsplains I would love to meet you guys for some ADULT CONVERSATION!!!!! what a great idea !!!! talk to u soon KIRSTY :o
mummymel
26-08-2004, 17:17
HI ALL,
I am new to this site. I Live in Murarrie. I have two boys Cody and Luke aged 4.5 and 3.5. I'm another that frequents the parks at wynnum and lota. Maybe we should organise a morning tea down there one morning. Any ways looking forward to getting to know everyone here.
MEL :)
Lachlan's Mum
26-08-2004, 19:13
Hi All :)
I live in Aspley (with my 13 weeks old boy Lachlan) and was wondering if anyone can advise of a local mothers group that I could join to get out of the house and have some adult contact with people happy to talk "babies" (and other stuff!)....I'm a new Mum who has always worked full time and have no idea how to meet these sort of people!
Any suggestions would be great! :)
Hi Lachlan's Mum,
Call your local child health center, they should know of groups in your area.
I live in Alexandra Hills
Would love to meet other Mums, I have a 4 week old daughter.
Cheers :)
Hello Lachlan's mum, my name is Beck im new to this, but I was just readying what you wrote and I live in Kallangur which Aspley isnt to far from me, I have a 1 year old daughter named Sharni. If you are ever bored I dont mind doing something with you as im bored all the time lol. you can email me if you like . stebeck1981@bigpond.com.
Hi All :)
I live in Aspley (with my 13 weeks old boy Lachlan) and was wondering if anyone can advise of a local mothers group that I could join to get out of the house and have some adult contact with people happy to talk "babies" (and other stuff!)....I'm a new Mum who has always worked full time and have no idea how to meet these sort of people!
Any suggestions would be great! :)
Hello everyone, Im Beck im 23 im new to this. Im from the northside of Brisbane I live in Kallangur with my husbane Steve and my daughter Sharni who turned 1 on the 13th of August 2004. Im looking to meet with other mum's as all my friends work fulltime and dont have children it gets a bit boring. Hope to hear from :) someone. :)
Hi everyone, I am moving to Corinda in 2 weeks, we just bought a house and renovating it.
I have been married to my wonderful sexy man since 2002 and we had a 3 month premmie baby ( I was only 28 weeks when I had him) in December ) Isaac James.
I would love to meet up with everyone. I am actually organising a very big "picnic in the park" for my sons birthday on Sunday the 12th Dec. I have decided to do it to raise much needed money for the Royal Womens hospital in the Premmie Unit. My son was in hospital for 3 months and in that time I realised just how much money is needed to run things there.
So as the date gets closer I will post the details and I hope that as many people can came as possible. It should be a great success I hope.
We're a family of five, daughter 8.5, son 6.5 and baby boy just turned 1, living in Everton Park. Would anyone else be interested in meeting up at a northside playground one morning? I see there are quite a few of us with babies similar ages.
I'm Tracey, mum to 2 boys (4 and 1) living in Heritage Park.
Hello, Im Beck I just wanted to know where abouts on the northside?? I have a 1 year old daughter, she turned 1 on the 13th of auguest.
We're a family of five, daughter 8.5, son 6.5 and baby boy just turned 1, living in Everton Park. Would anyone else be interested in meeting up at a northside playground one morning? I see there are quite a few of us with babies similar ages.
Laura&Emilys'Mum
02-09-2004, 06:46
Hi I live in Albany Creek. I have 2 daughters Laura 3 yrs and Emily 11.5 months. Is anyone interested in joining a play group on Tuesday mornings? We get together at each others homes then go out once an month. Prefer Albany Creek mums and bubs.
Hello Laura&Emily's mum Im Beck and Im Interested in joining the playgroup I dont live in Albany Creek but I only live about 10mins away. I have a 12month old daughter.
=Laura&Emilys'Mum]Hi I live in Albany Creek. I have 2 daughters Laura 3 yrs and Emily 11.5 months. Is anyone interested in joining a play group on Tuesday mornings? We get together at each others homes then go out once an month. Prefer Albany Creek mums and bubs.[/QUOTE]
Lachlan's Mum
03-09-2004, 17:02
I too would be interested in the group - I live in Aspley really close to Albany Creek! :)
Melanie and baby Lachlan 3 1/2 mths
P.S. Message for Beck - sorry for not responding earlier (I've been away in Townsville visiting family) I will email you sometime (time is a premium!!) re getting together! :)
I'm Mandy a SAHM (is that right?!!! - my 1st ever post!) :confused: & I have a 21 month old Joshua. We are currently at Wolloongabba but house hunting (a little further out southside.)
I relied on bubhub website heaps when Josh was a newborn. Look forward to some good chats. :)
i have just moved to brisbane from a property in central queensland. i have 5 beautiful kids and would love to make new friends in the area.
Kaileb&Chloesmummy
07-10-2004, 09:48
Hi, My kids and i also go early to the parks at wynnum as i have 2 under 3yrs and they can just run around and play safely if interested i would love to meet up at the park
spinkbrae
28-03-2005, 12:38
I'm about to be a first time mum and live in western suburbs (Fig Tree pocket). Interested in catching up with other new mums in the area.
Jack'sMum
28-03-2005, 19:18
Hi! I am new to this.. I am 23 years old and have a five week old baby. Would be very interested to hear from any mums around my age - especially any who live on the westside - I am at Ashgrove.
Hi there Jacks mum
I live at the Gap and would love to catch up some time. I am 25 and have two children. My son is two and my baby daughter is just 10 weeks. Email me at trentkel@optusnet.com.au if you want to get together some time.
Kelly
Astonsmum
29-03-2005, 15:31
Hey guys.
A group of us southside mums met up for the first time a few eeks ago and are making it a weekly or fotnightly occurance. anyone is welcome to join us and each week our group is growing with new people. Last week we met at the whale park on the Wynnum forshore. The week before at the movies, the week before that at Bayswiss at Carindale. If anyone wants to join us send me an email. All the kids in our group range from 12 weeks to 2 years of age and we live from Logan area to Cannon Hill, to Birkdale. So if you are interested send me an email. We would love you to join us.
angelaston@iprimus.com.au
Astonsmum
29-03-2005, 15:32
God my spelling was shocking in that post!
WOW! there are a LOT of brisbane mums!!!
I'm from Regents Park (Browns Plains area) - not a mum yet :) hope to be one later this year though :)
veve
This is the 1st time I've on here and I'm pretty impressed but abit lost. I'm from Brissie and would love to get to know more at home mums. Thanx, Michelle :)
Jack'sMum
30-03-2005, 10:34
Hi giorja!
What part of Brissy are you from? We're trying to get a west side meeting happening as well at the moment. I am pretty new to this as well!
kaleb'smum
30-03-2005, 13:28
I would be keen to meet up at Paddington for coffee if others are interested.
Me to! Another from The Gap here and keen to meet other mums. I am 24 and have a 7 year old girl and another nearly due (16th may). My friends are mostly overseas or to self envolved (none of them have children). Has anyone else grown away from all they knew? I still have a strong sense of fun but it seems to be different somehow , dare I say more wholesome. Are B.B.Q's and ball games lame of do I need a new crowd? Any way coffee sounds good. :)
Jack'sMum
30-03-2005, 16:09
Well it looks like we have an interested group - now the fun task of trying to pick a date and time.. I will start the ball rolling - let's try for 10.30am next Tuesday 5 April maybe at Sassafras.
What does everyone think? Post new times, dates or venues if it is better for everyone.
Camster - I know what you mean, My friends have been great adjusting to me being "the first" to have a bub (I'm 23) but I agree, I would take a good bbq any day over pubs n clubs! :)
I just joined today. I am a mum to Bridget (8 - RIP), Phillip (6), and Belinda (4) and am due again mid August. I am from Durack. ;)
Jayde's Mum
31-03-2005, 10:11
My name is Sarah and I am 23 yrs old. I have a 2 1/2 yr old son - Jayde and just joined up today. I am new to Brisbane from the Sunshine Coast and live in Chapel Hill. I would love to join you guys in Paddington on Tuesday for coffee as I desperately need to make some friends before I die of boredom. Also wanting to here about any good parks on the westside. Thanks .
Jack'sMum
31-03-2005, 11:03
Looks like we have picked a good time and place.
See everyone at 10.30am on Tuesday 5 April at Sassafras, 88 Latrobe Terrace, Paddington.
Shannon & Jack :D
Well I'm from the north side but I'd still love to come and meet everyone. I have a 7mt old boy and a girl nearly 2. Chat Later
Jack'sMum
05-04-2005, 11:45
I was at Sassafras today and no one else turned up, as you can imagine, carting round a 6 week old bub is a mission and a half so I am a bit sad it was for nothing :( . Oh well, at least I got out of the house. :)
I was there too! I walked through but couldn't see any babies :o . So I sat out the front and waited then felt sad and went home. Glad to know you were there Jacksmum now I don't feel so rejected just foolish (should've looked harder) shall we try again? Did anyone else turn up? my partner says we should've had flowers in our hair or somthing :rolleyes: .
Jack'sMum
05-04-2005, 12:31
Hi Camstar!
I am so sorry to hear that, I was out the back with a pram.. I don't think Sassafras is pram friendly anyway, I think the Spoon Deli across the road looked alot better. What do you think?
Does anyone else want to try and meet up again next week? Anyone gots any ideas for a place to meet?
:) Shannon
Sorry that i couldnt make it. I had an ob appointment this morning and i didnt finish up until 1.00pm. i really wanted to come and meet u all. I think another try sounds good next week. im definately up for that. Im easy to spot cause im huge!!!(32weeks) but maybe the flowers were a good idea!
Here we go how about 10:30 next wednesday the 13th(lucky for some) at the Spoon Deli in Paddington, outside Padington Central. If that date and time suits everyone I'll ring up the day before and talk to the staff and get them to direct us to each other, but flowers too might put a nice touch (I'm so corny). How's that? Let me know :)
I'd love to meet up with you all but I have playgroup on Wednesdays at 10:30.
Kelly
Jack'sMum
06-04-2005, 08:17
That sounds great! Count me in, I will wear some type of flower behind my ear (I love that idea!).
Next Wednesday it is! Looking forward to meeting you all.
ktmg82: this change of weather must be nice for you in this stage of the pregnancy :) Hope everything is going smoothly!
Count me in too! Im pretty noticeable but will wear a yellow flower in my hari anyway! see you all next wednesday!
Katie :)
p.s Yes, the colder weather has been a blessing. i didnt think i was going to make it though!
Ok it's on. I'll have a flower too but I'll also ring the staff a get a table asigned to us. So, two big pregers and a newly released! Anyone else game? :p
Oh yeah!! Dexter and I will try to get there. We're soooo booked up with visiting friends etc..gee, we sound like social butterflies don't we..! But we'd like to meet you lovely ladies and enjoy a quick coffee before ducking off elsewhere.
See you then, all going well!
Steph Mc
07-04-2005, 10:53
Hi ladies! I'm 29, I have a 9˝ week old boy, Cael, and even though I have been in Brissie for years, none of my friends have kids so socialising is becoming difficult. Do you mind if I join you next Wednesday at Paddington? I'll even wear a flower!
Steph Mc (Cael's Mum) :o
All this talk of flowers has given me an idea!! How about we meet up at the Flower Cafe? It's simply gorgeous and has divine treats! It's on Latrobe Terrace too, just 2 blocks from Spoon (away from the city) opposite Mary Ryan's. Easy for prams and they have a basket of toys too. The view is stunning and it's a good place for crawling babes too.
What do you think? Should we meet up there instead? :)
Jack'sMum
07-04-2005, 14:56
That sounds absolutely perfect! What a great idea. So The Flower Cafe then 10.30am Wednesday 13 April. See you all then.
Steph Mc - the more the merrier! Looking forward to meeting everyone!
:D Shannon
My partner is so chuffed with himself for coming up with the flower idea,he's so cute. :rolleyes: Flower cafe it is! :D
Flower Cafe it is then! i'll see everyone there at 10.30am.
only 6 more weeks to go!!! im ready to explode!
Great! You'll love it!!
See you then.
Steph Mc
08-04-2005, 20:33
Hi Mums!
I went to a Day Stay centre today and ran into a new mum who went to the same birthing classes as me. I got the impression she could do with some supportive friends, so I invited her along next Wednesday. Don't know if she'll come, but I gave her the details anyway. Forgot to tell her about the flower though, I'll just have to look out for her.
See you all then!
Steph Mc (and baby Cael)
kimmycat
11-04-2005, 11:59
hiyas
i've just joined today and was wondering if there are any baysiders who have 4-6 year olds. all my daughters friends live out Ipswich way and was wanting to help her make some new ones on this side of town (and i wouldnt mind some local mums to chat with either!)
Jack'sMum
13-04-2005, 08:42
Just letting you know that I unfortunately won't be able to make it today. This rain is just too much for a lil 7 weeker with a sniffle.
Will watch this thread to see how it goes and if you all plan another meet up.
jacks mum - shame you couldnt make it. hope bubby is feeling a little better now.
Would the other mummies be intersted in meeting up again? it was so lovely to get out of the house for some company. the cafe was gorgeous as well, or we could organise it for sommewhere else. What does everyone think.
Katie:)
Hi Katie,
Yeh, we're keen! There's so much to chat about huh? So shall we make it for next Wed again, same place? That cafe is divine (..mm cheesecake..)
Come along everyone!
Flower Cafe
Latrobe Terrace, Paddington (opposite Mary Ryan's)
10.30am Wednesday
would love to catch up again, but this wednesday isnt any good for me. Got yet another doctors appointment. They never seem to end do they!
Keep me posted about another one though!
hi,
I can't do wednesday either but am keen for another catch up! I'll keep checking to see when the next one is. :) Maybe I'll have my bub in born form next time!! We can only hope (she seems to be just as uncomforable as me!).
Just wondering if anyone is going to the Flower Cafe tomorrow for a catch up. I'd love to come along if its still on.
Looking forward to hearing from you
Kelly- 26yo
Jayden - 2yo
Keilani - 3mths
I have only just joined bub hub. I am due with my first in August. I live in Oxley, and would love to get to know other mums or mums to be. If you meet again I wll be in. I'll keep watching the thread!
Bec
Tomasina
07-05-2005, 12:18
Hi, it's Tomasina I have a son Adrian who will be 2 this month and we are from Fig Tree Pocket.
Regards
Elijahs_Mum
10-05-2005, 18:32
I am from the redcliffe area. anyone pm me or email me if you would like to have a coffee or sumthing
mummytoboyz
13-05-2005, 19:33
Hi everyone I am from Springfield Lakes :)
My partner and I just moved to Brisbane with our 17 month old son Jack. I am 23 years old and I'm the main care giver to Jack. We're currently in Toowong. Feel free to email me if you want to hook up at a park or something, especially any dads out there!
zachary.m.mcclelland@uts.edu.au
Thanks.
Zac
vickymills
28-09-2005, 20:03
Birkdale, Bayside Brisbane
Reuben aged 1 (31/8/04)
peterpan
28-09-2005, 20:12
My husband & I live in brisbane at Karana downs which is the west side of town
with our ever so cute 4mth old son.
you can e mail me at amw70@dodo.com.au of anyone would like to catch up
Take care to you all
Angela
David (DH)
Peter (DS)
jodiefullagar
13-10-2005, 16:53
I am a new mum (my boy, Leo, is 9 days old today) and would love to meet other mums who live in the Ashgrove area to share stories/knowledge and generally chat about life over a coffee, or even go for a relaxing walk somewhere......is anyone interested? If you would like to meet up, email me at jodie@dynamorph.com.au. I'd love to hear from you.
Jodie
indian mom
14-10-2005, 06:52
hai we r new to brisbane n would like to make some friends here.my gorgeous is 18 months old
I live in Yeronga.Anyone nearby!!
Looking forward to hear soon
Take Care
indian mom
14-10-2005, 06:54
email me at jyotsnagj@yahoo.com
Hi, I'm new i have 3 Children G7, B3 & B7mths. I live in Goodna.
hiyas
i've just joined today and was wondering if there are any baysiders who have 4-6 year olds. all my daughters friends live out Ipswich way and was wanting to help her make some new ones on this side of town (and i wouldnt mind some local mums to chat with either!)
HI i knew to and live in the ipswich area
22-10-2005, 20:07
Hi my three kids I live in Camira not far from you if you ever wanna catch up? I have a six month old son Xavier.
Brissie_Mum2b
24-10-2005, 15:54
My name is Liz and I'm expecting our first baby mid Feb next year. Emigrated here from the UK a year ago and would love to meet other Mums/Mums-to-be in the Brisbane area - feeling a bit "lost" at the moment! Am currently working full time but giving up at Xmas - counting the weeks down!
I live in Macgregor, southside at the moment but we are hoping to move to New Farm early next year - hopefully before the bub is born!
Hope to hear from you.
Cheers.
mixi_mama
24-10-2005, 18:04
My name is Liz and I'm expecting our first baby mid Feb next year. Emigrated here from the UK a year ago and would love to meet other Mums/Mums-to-be in the Brisbane area - feeling a bit "lost" at the moment! Am currently working full time but giving up at Xmas - counting the weeks down!
I live in Macgregor, southside at the moment but we are hoping to move to New Farm early next year - hopefully before the bub is born!
Hope to hear from you.
Cheers.
Thats Brilliant - im due at the end of January next year and although i stay at Greenbank - im looking for a baby shopping partner to hit Garden City with me :)
Would love to catch up and do lunch or something. Ive been here in aussie for 5 years (from Auckland) and funnily enough i dont have allot of "mummy" friends - you can contact me via Yahoo, AIM, MSN or PM whichever suits you
Shelly68
24-10-2005, 20:37
I live in North Brisbane but don't have a 'baby' as such.
We are ttc'ing for # 3 at the moment, I have DD11 and DD8 but would still love to meet some other mums (with young babies or not).
Let's meet for coffee one day, (or maybe at the next Brisbane meet whenever that may be)
Brissie_Mum2b
25-10-2005, 07:44
Thanks for the messages ladies - I think I'm addicted to this site already??!! I can do coffee, I can do shopping ....... but unfortunately just weekends at the moment as I'm still working. My e-mail is lizfolkard@optusnet.com.au - maybe we could arrange a coffee/shopping expedition one weekend? Could be a plan ..... :)
spensierato
25-10-2007, 18:08
I have just moved to Victoria Point from Darwin, with my 5 year old daughter and am expecting a baby in January. We are hoping to meet other parents to catch up for coffee or play time etc...I am still studying at the moment, but I finished up working the week before I left Darwin and am planning on spending the first 12 months of my baby's life at home! Is there anyone else from the Redlands/East side of Brisbane that reguarly meet up?
~*clairesmum*~
25-10-2007, 18:37
im in thornesdie,m near capalaba.....
clgcsmum
25-10-2007, 18:40
I am in CannonHill
HI guys:wave: i am in North Brisbane as well:thumbsup:
SairBear
25-10-2007, 21:52
I have just moved to Victoria Point from Darwin, with my 5 year old daughter and am expecting a baby in January. We are hoping to meet other parents to catch up for coffee or play time etc...I am still studying at the moment, but I finished up working the week before I left Darwin and am planning on spending the first 12 months of my baby's life at home! Is there anyone else from the Redlands/East side of Brisbane that reguarly meet up?
Hi!! im near you at Thornlands. I too have a 5 yr old!
keep an eye out for the bayside meet threads. for upcoming meets.:thumbsup:
newlifemum
26-10-2007, 06:46
We moved to Springfield Lakes in June and I am still trying to find my way around. :D
Is there anybody from North Lakes (Mango Hill)?
Caz:wave:
TwoLittleLadybugs
27-10-2007, 23:04
hi everyone,
We are in Algester, I'm a SAHM with a 16wk old daughter and would love to meet other moms for coffee and chat.
Tina
RaryGirl
28-10-2007, 08:58
hi everyone,
We are in Algester, I'm a SAHM with a 16mth old daughter and would love to meet other moms for coffee and chat.
Tina
Hey Tina .... there are a few of us in Algester .... plus there are a few of us oldies (over 30's :rolleyes: ) that get together once a fortnight too.
PM if you want details.
Is there anybody from North Lakes (Mango Hill)?
Caz:wave:
Hi there!
North Lakes here. :thumbsup:
Wow this is an old thread!
Im in Capalaba :)
MumofJoshy
28-10-2007, 22:43
My little boy is 9 months old and we are in Chapel Hill. Great to see so many from Brisbane:wave: !
Is anyone from Bridgeman Downs and surrounds???? Would love to meet up.
Me - 28 years :kiss: Him - 31 years
Mr Twin J & Mr Twin Z - 6 years :smiliedance::smiliedance:
Lady E - 18 months :angel:
amumslove
29-10-2007, 12:48
Hi:wave: I'm in Daisy Hill, Just wandering if there is anyone nearby?
hi everyone,
We are in Algester, I'm a SAHM with a 16wk old daughter and would love to meet other moms for coffee and chat.
Tina
Hi Tina and all the other Algester mums, I am also a SAHM and would love to catch up with you guys. I have an 8 week old little boy and am ready to join the world again!!
Niki
Pauline70
29-10-2007, 17:50
Hi Niki :wave:
I'm at Calamvale - as Nic71 mentioned above, we have a meet-up every fortnight we've just started, if you'd like to join us PM for details!
Pauline
squiglet
29-10-2007, 21:05
Hi all:wave:
I'm living in Bridgeman Downs.
So big hello to JEZsMum
I have a lovely 6/12 month old daughter and would love to come along to the catch up on Wednesday's but I already have a mums group that day.
Hopefully something comes up on another day so i can meet everyone.
Glitterbug1980
29-10-2007, 21:24
I live on Russell Island.
I live with my DH and My DD who is nearly 20 months.
RaryGirl
29-10-2007, 21:34
I'm at Calamvale - as Nic71 mentioned above, we have a meet-up every fortnight we've just started, if you'd like to join us PM for details!
Pauline
I'm way ahead of you there :D ... I've already PM'd both Niki and Tina of our meet details. So our "oldies" group is growing. :laughing:
Pauline70
30-10-2007, 20:25
I'm way ahead of you there :D ... I've already PM'd both Niki and Tina of our meet details. So our "oldies" group is growing. :laughing:
Are we up to 10 yet? We've done well in a 3 week period :) Looking forward to meeting some new faces (and old ones - no pun intended!!). :laughing:
InSaneOne
30-10-2007, 20:36
i am in algester, brisbane southside
InSaneOne
30-10-2007, 20:38
Pauline
i would like to join too but i am not old enough :crying:
Pauline70
30-10-2007, 20:41
i would like to join too but i am not old enough :crying:
Hey, you'd be the first person I know in their 20's wishing they were in their 30's. :) I overhead a girl at work today saying "I'm going to be 28 soon, how am I going to cope with being that old" :banghead:
RaryGirl
30-10-2007, 20:47
We can't have Belinda there .... :no: she's far too young. :laughing:
Only joking! Beth would love where we meet!
Pauline70
30-10-2007, 20:48
We can't have Belinda there .... :no: she's far too young. :laughing:
Only joking! Beth would love where we meet!
OK, are we going to give in and invite her along???:)
RaryGirl
30-10-2007, 20:54
OK, are we going to give in and invite her along???:)
Suppose we could. :D Are you working Friday Belinda?
lil miss
30-10-2007, 22:10
i am!!!!!! i live in gaythorne, on the northside
taliistheword
31-10-2007, 05:12
hey there
i'm jennie and i have 16 week old girl named tali and we live at goodna
Hi i have a 7 month old and live in Strathpine!
Hi there, we're outer south-side Brisbane, anyone around Jimboomba way?
Noticed there are some Springfield and Calamvale areas, they're not that far from us either.
butimacheerleader
08-01-2008, 19:40
I am.
We are in Ferny Hills
bellasmom
08-01-2008, 20:19
Hello, I live in Wynnum and my daughter is 14mths old - Isabella, looking forward to meeting other mothers on this site.:ecomcity:
Sheree (30yrs) Aidan (30yrs) & Isabella (14mths):sleeping:
smiley80
10-01-2008, 11:15
we're in regents park fiasco.. not far at all..
reganelizabeth
11-01-2008, 09:22
hey all!
I live 5mins south of the city and am 21 with a gorgeous 2 year old boy.
missjane2005
14-01-2008, 11:19
I am in Algester.
Wow I recognise a few of those suburbs !!
If anyone feels like chatting, send me an email. Our kids are almost 2 and almost 4. I'd like to get to know some mums around here.
nadine jessica
13-11-2008, 22:25
hiya:)
my name is nadine i am a young mum and am new to brisbane from perth, keen to meet new friends, am in the enoggera area, have a baby girl who is 20 months and one on the way:)
Jesska08
14-11-2008, 06:55
Acacia Ridge here!
how goods the weather been the last 2 days or so! lovely!
MagicalLeopluradon
17-11-2008, 20:34
Im expecting my first bub in April 09 and I live in Kuraby on the southside :)
taliistheword
09-12-2008, 12:04
hi my name is jennielee and i have a 1 and half year little girl named tali we live at newmarket and who like to meet up with other northside mum, but i have to able to get there by bus
Hey there
Im new to bubhub and brisbane. Im forest lake location. 20 years old and have a 2 week old daughter. Looking at meeting new friends/mums!
Ashlee.
Hey there.
Im a new mum looking at making some new mummy friends.
Im southside brisbane location, forest lake.
If interested, message me back!
Ashlee.