View Full Version : The 2009 Annual Bubhub Awards!
*chinks sound ... the noise of a spoon on a rather empty glass quietens the room*
*clears throat* thank you!
Welcome, welcome one and all to the 2009 annual Bubhub Awards! *crowd goes wild*
*more chinking*
Wow! - what a fantastic turn out to our annual event! Don’t we all look smashing this evening? Girls you all look simply stunning, and your partners dont look too bad either!
I love the fact that our awards give us an opportunity to pull in some of the hottest men in the world. I see Gerard came with SSP *crowd applaudes* ...
and .. and who is that with a rather reluctant Alan Rickman?? .. who??? who the heck is Ana Gram??? *whispers* ...
ooooooooooooooooooh it's Chelle ... right congratulations on the name change .. love it!!!
*whispers* trying to be inconspicuous huh Chelle??? I do think there might still be a restraining order on your doorstep tomorrow .. going by the look on Alan's face this evening! The least you can do is untie the poor man for crying out loud!
Before we get started .. I would just like to give a shout-out to a dear friend of ours who was in danger of not making it tonight. Poor Earthfairy was hospital today, and my thoughts and well wishes go out to her as she continues her recovery on her couch.
On the plus side though, I have sacrificed my time and attention, to assist in entertaining her poor lost date for the evening, the stunning Jamie*crowd goes nuts* ... its a sacrifice that someone had to make .. Don't worry love, I'll take good care of him!
And Kirsty- I am still hoping to catch up with Ron Burgundy throughout the evening, he has offered to swing by and play you some yazz flute if time permitted! *crowd oohs and ahhs*
Doesn’t the venue look smashing tonight?
I really must take a moment to thank one of our main sponsors for the evening - the incredible team from Shamwow... thank you so very much for your time and input.
The design of the red shamwow carpet was simply amazing to see (and oh so helpful in case anyone's waters were to break on the way into the building! *cough* Myztik?!
Well, we all know why we are here tonight, and that is to honour some of the best (and worst) in their fields of hubber excellence.
Over 6 weeks ago the moderators sent out the call to all Bubhubbers to nominate, and then vote on who they think deserves to win an oh so coveted BH award.
My co-hosts tonight will be the ever stunning Jaq *holds for applause* and the gorgeous Xkwizit *holds for applause to continue*
So sit back, make sure your glasses are full- and if they’re not our scantily clad waiters will gladly help fill them for you! To those of you who are pregnant and ready to pop at any moment please ensure that it does not happen during the ceremony as you might miss some of the action. We suggest using a cork- or at least race over to the shamwow carpet for easy clean up .. :yes:
Without further ado, let the ceremony commence!
whooooohoooooooo :) awards time again ... awesome opening speech noms :yelclap:
it must be time for a round of drinks again - who is ready to shout a round??? I would love a fire engine please??? :p
One fire engine coming up. Anyone else??
* Jaq shuffles in, looking a little ruffled. Flustered. Pink.*
Good evening everyone! Lovely to see you here on this nice wet night!
How's the shoes, Chelle? Your makeup is looking GOOOOD ....
I've had an interesting journey here tonight ... Melbourne, back of motorcycle, storm etc.
And then, Wolvie, of course.
Smiles. Privately. Sighs.
WorkingClassMum
06-03-2010, 20:04
All drinks on me tonight - so eat, drink n be merry:smiliedance:
Ohhhh... A fruit tingle for me please! *chink!*
Great speech Noms! I wonder if Roarsmum has gone off for some hijinx yet?!?
CrankyAndTired
06-03-2010, 20:05
***cheers Nomsie's awesome opening speech***
One fruit tingle for the lovely Leen. Anyone for Moet??
RoarsomeMum
06-03-2010, 20:05
Bagged a corner!~ :goodvibes::smiliedance::smiliedance:
oh gosh .. I haven't had one of those in over a month (had one for my birthday .. was AWESOME) ,... I'll have one of those too .. :laughing:
I'm here... I'm Here!
OMG and how stunning do we all look tonight! Amazing how the computer screen removes all blemishes, perts boobies and makes us our ideal weight
Bubs'n'Roses
06-03-2010, 20:06
Dexter will have a bloody mary... *laughs*
And a water for me.... ah, screw it, the kids are asleep, bring me a vodka and orange juice would ya...
Fruit tingle chaser for the fire engine for Veve.
**clink**
One fire engine coming up. Anyone else??
Yes please X :D
Great speach Noms
EmPowering
06-03-2010, 20:06
make that 2 pleaseeee:D
Pina Colada's all around!!
Mmmmm!!! Icey!! :D *hick*
oh gosh .. I haven't had one of those in over a month (had one for my birthday .. was AWESOME) ,... I'll have one of those too .. :laughing:
:laughing: Don't you know it's bad to mix drinks!! Fruit tingles for us next time we go out for a ladies night, hey? :p
Bloody Mary, Orange and Vodka for Rose
Cheers :D
I'll have a sugar free raspberry cruiser :-)
Phyllis Stein
06-03-2010, 20:07
*pours some Absinthe* :flowerz:
angelkisses
06-03-2010, 20:07
I'll have a fire engine too please
:laughing: Don't you know it's bad to mix drinks!! Fruit tingles for us next time we go out for a ladies night, hey? :p
sounds like a plan ... :yes:
*Passes out Pina Coladas, fruit tingles and fire engines*
I'll have a sugar free raspberry cruiser :-)
*gasp* sugar free??? really?? ?can you do that?? ooherr
Ok ok ok, settle down! :rolleyes:
*mutters to self* bunch of alcoholics. Lets get this party started :D
OMG Phylis... You brought Bernard? Do we even have enough alcohol to cater to him?
WorkingClassMum
06-03-2010, 20:09
Goldschläger ;)
ManekiNeko
06-03-2010, 20:09
Hi guys :wave:
*gasp* sugar free??? really?? ?can you do that?? ooherr
Yup we bought some from the bottlo last night.
*brings over a few raspberry cruisers*
WCM, Goldshlager? Never heard of it :)
Make mine a caipirinha, baby. Something with a little bit of an edge on it ... *smiles at rough stuff*
CrankyAndTired
06-03-2010, 20:10
OT :p I only JUST realized what xkwzit's username says... :doh:Apparently I'm nnot the sharpest tool in the woodshed.
Continue. :D
The first award tonight is the Most Politically Correct Award. The member who is the most PC. They do it, and they do it right.
Nominated were:
Phyllis Stein
Katiesmum
WorkingClassMum
Sockstealingpoltergeist
Ffrenchstar
Delirium
Veritas
Jaxcoop/Fuschia
Chellegoth
Mamaduke
And the winner is...
Phyllis Stein! *huge round of applause errupts*
ManekiNeko
06-03-2010, 20:10
I wouldn't mind a drink but then I don't know if it would be the right thing by Julian seeing as he is a recovering alcoholic :dizzy:
*brings over a few raspberry cruisers*
WCM, Goldshlager? Never heard of it :)
ok .. so X .. I'll have a fire engine... a fruit tingle and three sugar free cruisers please (I need to keep up with JAck sparrow :D)
Make me one of those mango slushie thingos.. what are they... dakoris?
WorkingClassMum
06-03-2010, 20:11
Goldschläger is a Swiss cinnamon schnapps (43.5%), a clear liqueur with very thin yet visible flakes of gold floating in it. The actual amount of gold is extremely small and serves as a sort of novelty.
An urban legend associated with this drink is that the gold flakes cause small incisions in one's esophagus, therefore allowing the alcohol to enter one's bloodstream faster. While that has not been verified, Goldschläger was, a few years after its introduction, reformulated to contain less gold, possibly due to some individuals suffering allergic reactions. The human body is not able to digest heavy metals[1]
Goldschläger is a product of Italy. It contains 43.5% alcohol by volume (87 proof). The previously noted urban legend is likely the result of a misdirected comparison between the perceived level of inebriation one has after drinking Goldschläger versus another spirit. Such a comparison would be misdirected if the spirit in question was 80 proof as many are because Goldschläger is 87 proof.
There is currently less than a tenth of a gram (0.1 g) of gold flakes in a 750 mL bottle of Goldschläger, which amounts to less than $2.22 on the international gold market.
hi Manetrac > i can never spell ur username right... im having passionpop lol
I'm a simple red / white / bubbles girl, not heard of these other drinks.
*wanders over to yell "caipirinha" to the barkeep*
Bubs'n'Roses
Wooooo... haven't drank in 2 years... this has gone straight to my head...
YOOOHOOOO *waves hand like a silly goose*
EmPowering
congrats phyllis stein:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
*stumbles in late to first ever awards night*
CrankyAndTired
06-03-2010, 20:12
Congratulations Phyllis!!
Well deserved award :yelclap::yelclap:
SassyMummy
Congrats to Phyllis! :D
congrats phyllis!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *applauds!!!
GraceUnhearing
congrats Phyllis Stein!
Chunkydunks
congrats phyllis stein :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
an Award? We're here for something other than drinks?
WWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOO PS!
Way to go :yelclap:
Phyllis Stein
Bloody hell! That was unexpected! So unexpected that I prepared an acceptance speech earlier! :D
Thank you! Oh! Thank you! I can hardly conjugate verbs! I feel so lucky! And this statue - it's so suspiciously phallic! Oh, thank you again! I just want everyone to know that even in my wildest fits of self-loathing, I never would have imagined that this could ever be so meaningless. And to the other brilliant nominees, I want each of you to know how totally vindicated your crushing defeat makes me feel right now!
:p
WorkingClassMum
Yay Phyllis :yelclap:
Bubs'n'Roses
06-03-2010, 20:13
:yelclap::yelclap:
WOOOO, way to go!! Congrats!
Urban Tumbleweed
Congrats Phyllis!!
Yay Phyllis
Thanks WCM for the exp, very interesting!
Mango Daiquiris all round
ManekiNeko
Congrats PS!
hi Manetrac > i can never spell ur username right... im having passionpop lol
LOL...Oh forget JC I'm having a jager bomb the inner bogan in me can't resist...
Phyllis Stein
06-03-2010, 20:14
Seriously this time, thanks everyone who voted for me! :smiliedance:
*Noms discreetly sips on the orange cordial masquerading as something fancy*
OMG, do NOT, repeat do NOT go in the ladies loos... Roarsome and her DH are in there :eek:
peanutbutter&jelly
06-03-2010, 20:15
Congrats Phyllis Stein!! :goodvibes:
what an awesome speach :yeclap:
EmPowering
06-03-2010, 20:15
il have a vodka lemon lime and bitters please:D
angelkisses
06-03-2010, 20:16
congrats phyllis :thumbsup::smiliedance::yelclap:
Phyllis..Congrats! I never doubted you!!! Yipeee. I am going to send Centrebet broke.
delirium
Well done Phyllis :yelclap:
peanutbutter&jelly
OMG, do NOT, repeat do NOT go in the ladies loos... Roarsome and her DH are in there :eek:
:eek: :laughing:
*Noms discreetly sips on the orange cordial masquerading as something fancy*
*Runs to the ladies loos to get incriminating photos*
Bubs'n'Roses
06-03-2010, 20:17
Now that was an accept... accepti.. award wonning speech..
wooooooo.
Another vodka and OJ here.. Get Dex another Bloody Mary..
*argues*
Yes, another one for him... you'll drink it and you'll enjoy it.
Bloody hell! That was unexpected! So unexpected that I prepared an acceptance speech earlier! :D
Thank you! Oh! Thank you! I can hardly conjugate verbs! I feel so lucky! And this statue - it's so suspiciously phallic! Oh, thank you again! I just want everyone to know that even in my wildest fits of self-loathing, I never would have imagined that this could ever be so meaningless. And to the other brilliant nominees, I want each of you to know how totally vindicated your crushing defeat makes me feel right now!
:p
Trust you to turn on your fans once you have your award.:rolleyes::laughing:
TurnedBatty
06-03-2010, 20:18
Well, I think I will just hold onto my bladder then....
Pippi Longstocking
Yay Phyllis! If I had've remembered to vote, I totally would have voted for you. :yes: :o
Vodka lemon lime and bitters for Ezz
*passes out Bloody Mary , vodka and orange*
Good evening Hubbers. I'm joining you dateless and sober from sodden Melbourne tonight.
delirium
Hey Mischa :wave:
angelkisses
06-03-2010, 20:19
have the slaves (hubby) cooking desert here what ever you desire will have him cook and deliver for you
Congrats Phyllis :yelclap:
I voted for you :yes:
Am I allowed to say that now :detective:
:yelclap:Phyllis Stein:yelclap:
{slips into crowd....babysitter late but finally arrived..so time for a smooth Frangelico on ice..}
Scanning room to checkout manbags
have the slaves (hubby) cooking desert here what ever you desire will have him cook and deliver for you
mmm something chocolate?
cmd'smum
06-03-2010, 20:19
Yay Phyllis :smiliedance::yelclap:
Keep passing the drinks to Noms ;):devil6::devil:
Ana Gram
06-03-2010, 20:20
Oh Phyllis, you are so humble :p
Indeed, congratulations Phyllis. A well deserved award I must say, and my how that new avatar brings out the "Stein" in your username. :yelclap:
Ok, next up is the funniest member award. They're the kind of gals who make your sides hurt with their witty remarks. They're quicker than a brides nightie on the wedding night, and some of the stuff they come up with makes you go :eek: Yes, they're the best thing since sliced bread. (Don't know why I wasn't nominated, infact!)
But the nominees were:
Maluffly
Pippi Longstocking
Rosebones
Bronny Jane
Mischaswonderland
Lululeah
BadaBingBadaBoom
MsMummy
BoyCrazy
Nomsie
PeppaH
Herchy
Lambkin
RoarsomeMum
And the winner is...
Maluffly!!
i feel like having an apple and custard strudel thank u :)
Evening all! I'm here desperate and dateless too!
Sorry about the late entrance! Congrats Phillis! :D
delirium
06-03-2010, 20:21
Yay fluffy! You go girl :smiliedance::D
Pippi Longstocking
06-03-2010, 20:21
Yay! Maluffly is MaFunny! :D
Angelkisses I'll have toblerone cheesecake.
X what does your name say? I'm slower than the person who got it before?!?
More cruisers please?!?
angelkisses
06-03-2010, 20:22
Congrats Maluffy :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Yay, Luffly one! But isn't she gone all fluffy, these days? Yay, yay, fluffy one!:yelclap:
Urban Tumbleweed
Congrats Maluffly! Well earned :D
WorkingClassMum
Yay Maluffly :yelclap:
*camera shoots to mischawonderland who is having a fit of disbelief!!!!!!!!!!!! what?! *stomps* i knew it!! no one luvs meeeeeeeee
congrats fluffhead
GraceUnhearing
congrats Maluffly!!
congratulations Malolalalaluffolly.
Well deserved.:D
:laughing: (that's me laughing in anticipation of your acceptance speech).
ManekiNeko
06-03-2010, 20:23
Wooohooo Maluffly :yelclap:
xkwzit = Exquisite
Don't feel bad, I saw it on a number plate and it took me five minutes of following that car around to work it out :)
angelkisses
06-03-2010, 20:24
*camera shoots to mischawonderland who is having a fit of disbelief!!!!!!!!!!!! what?! *stomps* i knew it!! no one luvs meeeeeeeee
congrats fluffhead
I love you :hugs:
Chunkydunks
congrats Maluffly :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Woohooo Congrats Maluffly!!!!
Bubs'n'Roses
*spits out vodka*
Well, I never....
Congrats Muluf-fluff-fully-fuffy ...
Is there an awards for most name changes??
No I won't 'take it down a notch!'
Seriously well done Maluffly.
Phyllis Stein
06-03-2010, 20:25
Congratulations MaFunny Maluffly!! :yelclap::yelclap:
I voted for you
Am I allowed to say that now
:kiss:
I love you :hugs:
lol aww. :D ty
xkwzit = Exquisite
Don't feel bad, I saw it on a number plate and it took me five minutes of following that car around to work it out :)
*slaps forehead* of course it does :p
EmPowering
06-03-2010, 20:26
Congrats maluffy:d
delirium
06-03-2010, 20:26
:D I voted for you too ;)
SassyMummy
06-03-2010, 20:27
Awwww... congrats Maluffly! :yelclap:
*consults with other mods about infraction for Lozzaaa.. Are we allowed to say who we voted for?* :devil6:
That date of yours is looking SOOOOO hot right now, Luffly one ...:laughing:
Phyllis Stein
06-03-2010, 20:28
Congratulations MaFunny Maluffly!! :yelclap::yelclap:
:kiss:
Erm... ARGH! I'm not Maluffly, I'm Phyllis! Seemingly stuck inside Maluffly's username!! :eek: Seriously Weirdest Thing Ever.
delirium
*consults with other mods about infraction for Lozzaaa.. Are we allowed to say who we voted for?* :devil6:
:p:p:p
Yeah I think so (after the awards, of course)
RoarsomeMum
*Runs to the ladies loos to get incriminating photos*
:laughing::laughing: - all free and safe to use now peeps!!
AND CONGRATS Maluffy and Philis! (I can not spell Phylis even SOBER! So yanno who u are, and CONGRATS!!)
:smiliedance::goodvibes: (let us know when Loo is free again! :pppppp)
Congrats Maluffliness....Woot woo!
there should be an award for 'most funny user whos funny posts get deleted too often' id win for that ;):P
MrsTwith3
Congrats Phyllis and MaFluffly.
:rolleyes: party pooper :party:
Pippi Longstocking
06-03-2010, 20:29
Erm... ARGH! I'm not Maluffly, I'm Phyllis! Seemingly stuck inside Maluffly's username!! :eek: Seriously Weirdest Thing Ever.
I blinked a few times and got all confuzzled. I think the mods musta done something funky. :p
Indeed. I was very confused when Maluffles was congratulating herself (although not entirely surprised...:D).
Then I just reasoned that two of my favourite hubbers had combined their powers.:wizard:
I wondered how maluffly quoted me when it wasn't even announced that she'd won :laughing:
cmd'smum
06-03-2010, 20:31
Congrats MaFluffly!! :yelclap::yelclap:
*gets out her iPhone and Twitters the first two awards* :fingerscrossed: for my nom :-)
Pippi Longstocking
Then I just reasoned that two of my favourite hubbers had combined their powers.:wizard:
It's like some sort of awesome super-hero! :cloud9:
Without violating the sanctity (hic) of Modland, all I can say is *whispers* too many fire engines. Or sumfin.
Bubs'n'Roses
So thats what happens when mods drink.. we get caught inside each others usernames...
tut-tut-tut...
another OJ and vodka here... 2 years, Michael.. its been 2 years...
yoohooooo...
Congratulations winners...
peanutbutter&jelly
Congrats MaLuffly!!!! :flowerz:
Hi ladies, Sorry I'm late. Since this is virtual and all, I'd love a beer! :D Boring I know but it's been a big craving... :rolleyes:
My date (DH) has got the man flu and is asleep on the couch next to me SO LET'S GET DRUNK!!! :smiliedance:
Congrats to those who've won awards so far.
*sits tight for the next announcement*
:yelclap:Maluffy
Glad you owned up to that PS...was thinking that my drink had been spiked
Congrats Phyllis and Mafluffy!
my mouth hurts, isnt someone bringing a trueblood vamp along? i need some v to heal..
Phyllis Stein
06-03-2010, 20:33
This could be fun. :devil6:
*channels Maluffly*
"Thank you everyone! I graciously accept this award... blah blah blah... insert hilarious bum/ fart joke here, THANK YOU!!!"
Wow, that's eerie.
fox_girl
06-03-2010, 20:34
Sorry for the late arrival.... I was umm busy with Jude and Taylor never showed up.
Congratulations Phyllis and MaLuffly
So whose taking drink orders??
*passes a stein to MOS*
Thanks xkwzit - LOOOOOONG awaited! ;)
So... who's NEXT?! :D
It's like some sort of awesome super-hero! :cloud9:
Now I'm imagining all sorts of wonderful (and not so wonderful) combinations! :D
Pippi Longstocking
06-03-2010, 20:35
This could be fun. :devil6:
*channels Maluffly*
"Thank you everyone! I graciously accept this award... blah blah blah... insert hilarious bum/ fart joke here, THANK YOU!!!"
Wow, that's eerie.
That's funny on account of it's fixed now :laughing:
Hey Fox, what you want? I've been running to the bar and back (barkeep's cute and I'm dateless :D)
Well done Mafluffly.. or MaLuffly... or ... hey, well done YOU! :flowerz:
Our next award is the Tell It Like It Is Straight Shooter Award. For the member who shoots from the hip, doesn't beat around the bush and just generally says what they think sometimes before they even think it.
And the nominees are:
Lozzaa
PeppaH
Mummydaddy
Delirium
Deserama
Morrigan
Jaxcoop
Anonnymouse
Tam I Am
Maire
Bronny- Jane
Mummabear03
TripleTime
Confettimumma
Sassymummy
AM
Chellegoth
Rosebones
Mamaduke
RebekahLeigh
Mikenziesmum.
And the winner is:
PeppaH!!
Congratulations PeppaH. I'll now pass the ceremonial torch over to Xkwizit
Pippi Longstocking
06-03-2010, 20:36
Now I'm imagining all sorts of wonderful (and not so wonderful) combinations! :D
Heh, the not so wonderful ones could be plain bl00dy frightening! :laughing:
Urban Tumbleweed
Pink suits you Phyllis :yes:
fox_girl
Jude would like a scotch on the rocks, a nice aged scotch and i'll have a coke. Bubs wont appreciate any booze.
hey guys how come my seat warmer/filler is keith urban? u know i have a problem with him!! now im gonna get his butt germs. might hafto sit on pattons lap.. ;)
Congrats Phillistein and Maluffly
Chunkydunks
06-03-2010, 20:37
Congrats PeppaH :yelclap::yelclap:
*leers* So who's behind the bar, X? That's not?
WOLVIE!!!! Get outta' there!
That's funny on account of it's fixed now :laughing:
***Izy swings a watch in front of everyone "because it never happened"
but everyone is too drunk or 'busy' with dates to notice
fox_girl
YAY!!!
Congrats PeppaH
Congratulations PEPPAH!!!!
WOOOHOOOOOO....
Yay Peppa
*Passes Pipp a chrysanthemum tea to clam those night mares*
EmPowering
woooo go peppah:D
congrats peppah! a baby and an award this yr. your doing well!!! lol
StretchmarkBarbie
Congrats Phyllis and Maluffly!!!
Sorry im late ladies..... figured i would distract a few of your man friends if i came in with my boob hanging out trying to feed DD.... :D
CrankyAndTired
06-03-2010, 20:38
Gooooooo PeppaH!!
The "Tell it like it Is" Queen of BH :yelclap::smiliedance::sunshine:
Bubs'n'Roses
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PEP!!!!
You go peep!
Congrats Peppah...
Urban Tumbleweed
Welldone Peppah!
angelkisses
Yay Congrats Peppa H :yelclap::smiliedance::smiliedance:
mmm Mr Wolvie, he is MINE!!
Rum and Coke for Fox (in separate glasses of course)
lmao IZY cant fool me *taps nose* im taking notes...
Phyllis Stein
06-03-2010, 20:39
Congratulations PeppaH! :yelclap:
(And Pippi, doh! :doh:)
peppah get off those darn FB games and come and get your speech on!!
angelkisses
06-03-2010, 20:39
speech speech speech Peppa
:yelclap: Congrats PeppaH.
Fox - You can drink ANYTHING in here! :D;)
ManekiNeko
06-03-2010, 20:40
Congrats Peppah :thumbsup:
X stop drinking woman and start awarding!! :shame:
*clears throat* SSSWEEEEEET-AH! Thanks a bunch everyone! Made my night :yelclap: Its been a blast and Im glad I can accpet this award, Im very proud and shall show it with my head held high.
angelkisses
06-03-2010, 20:41
gives peppa h another drink.....now hurry along with your speech
i was waiting for Peppah, she is here , some where....
Ppl, check under you tables, she might be there, snogging your date... :D
Ah there she is, sorry darl for accusing you of being under the table already...
Now to the next award (as voted by you). We at the hub have always appreciated members who are dedicated and motivated to provide positive and supportive assistance to other parents. Those who will share their knowledge, time and time again. It doesn’t worry them if it’s an old-time member, or someone who joined today, they will help anyone and everyone by sharing their pearls of wisdom time and time again. It is my great pleasure to present the nominees for the “You’ll Never Work for Telstra” Award for the Most Helpful Member, there are so many of you, it makes my heart light to see that so many of you are so supportive of the hubbers:
Mummabear03
Mikenzeesmum
Charlismum
Missie-Mack
Nic236/Shaker Maker
Bubmum
Bada-Bing-Bada-Boom
Tam-I-Am
Katiesmum
lastcenturymum
TripleTime
AM
Myztik
Sassymummy Angelkisses
Readytogo
ChunkyDunks
Ffrenchstar
HunterzMummy
Ruby Slippers
Miss N
Opinionated
Ms Mummy
It is my great pleasure to announce that the winner is Tam-I-Am. Tami, please come down to accept your award.:D
peppah get off those darn FB games and come and get your speech on!!
FYI, I was multi tasking lol Showering the kids, and playing the Sims 3 haha.
wheres my strudelllllll? < arnie voice?
hahaha.
:yelclap:PeppaH
Hmm noticing trail of sparkling diamente like objects randomly strewn across floor floor....
Worried a few peoples vajazzels have come unstuck:eek:
is she around????? TAAAAAMMIIIIIIIII ???
Yay Tam!!! Well deserved!
CrankyAndTired
06-03-2010, 20:43
Yay Tami!!
:skywriter:
peanutbutter&jelly
Congrats PeppaH and Tam I Am :D
Phyllis Stein
Whooooo! Go Tam!!! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Chunkydunks
Grats Tami :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
angelkisses
Congrats tam :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
congrats TAM i AM!
*sings that poem for peppah ;P hahaha
Congratulations TAM!!! WOOHOO
YAY! :yelclap: Well done Tam. Haven't seen you around in a loooong time. I'll drink to your award! :D
i was waiting for Peppah, she is here , some where....
Ppl, check under you tables, she might be there, snogging your date... :D
lmao. I have my own hunky date for the night *drool*Now if only I can rememebr where I put him....
GraceUnhearing
06-03-2010, 20:44
congrats Tam-I-Am!
Pippi Longstocking
Yay Tami :yelclap:
fox_girl
Congrats Tam-I-AM
And considering its ok to drink here, I'll have a double vodka & lemonade hold the lemonade....
EmPowering
congrats tami:D:D:D
Bubs'n'Roses
Congrats Tam! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
And yay Pep, addicted to Sims 3... that's ponzi pay back
Yay Tam!!! Well deserved!
:iagree:
ManekiNeko
Congrats TIA :yelclap:
MrJones&Me
06-03-2010, 20:45
Congrats to all the *hic* winners....
Jesus sure can turn water into *hic* wine
*hic*
sockstealingpoltergeist
*runs in late and disheveled with gerard:o"
Yay Tam:yelclap:
Vodka and lemonade for Fox and don't worry Peppa, I'm sure I saw your date around here somewhere (maybe under my table :D)
:smiliedance:Tam-I-am:yelclap:
MrJones&Me
Congrats Tam-I-AM
And considering its ok to drink here, I'll have a double vodka & lemonade hold the lemonade....
:laughing::yelclap:
Woot Woo Tam!!!Way to go!
Vodka and lemonade for Fox and don't worry Peppa, I'm sure I saw your date around here somewhere (maybe under my table :D)
Maybe thats why there are vajazzle stones all over the floor.... :laughing:
angelkisses
06-03-2010, 20:46
anyone on to the shots yet???
Now I know Tami is here -somewhere, maybe she's in the ladies??
WorkingClassMum
06-03-2010, 20:47
Yay PeppaH & Tami :party:
peanutbutter&jelly
06-03-2010, 20:47
:D Love macca's delivery in the middle of an awards night... all class :D
Vajazzle stones? :confused: Whatever they are, can I have some???
ahhh well it looks like Tami isn't here this evening ... I know she has been campaigning hard for the shave for a cure (if anyone would like to sponsor her, shoot her a pm .. she would appreciate the help! )
ok .. now that the promotion is out of the way .. Tami cant be here tonight - I believe she is at home on the toilet with gastro ...*snigger*
Aside from donating to her for the shave for a cure, if anyone has any spare 3ply, I'm pretty sure her house has a shortage atm, this morning she was using the best and less catalogue, so 3ply donations would be greatly appreciated!!!
Thanks for voting!!!! (and this award will look fantastic in my display cabinet :p)
angelkisses
06-03-2010, 20:48
Now I know Tami is here -somewhere, maybe she's in the ladies??
maybe she is at the bar...........are the waiters not doing their jobs properly
most ignored user mishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh u wonnnnnnnnnnn woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
pmsl one.5 glass one wine and im already beinf funnnnnys!!!!
Excellent work Tami
As well as those who are always there to lend a helping hand, we have those who are ever optimistic. They are always there to help you find the silver lining in every cloud, always upbeat, always trying to build others up. When things seems a bit grim, they can give you a new perspective. The following people were nominated for the “My Glass is always Half Full” Award for forum’s most optimistic poster:
WaitingForMyBaldies
Katiesmum
Me n He
lambkin
PinkVanillaz
Ffrenchstar
Sweetperfectchild
Working Class Mum
AM
Sweetsugardumplings
Miss N
Ezza232
Asabusymum
Summastarlet
Mafluffy
Please if she is in the house, could I have Waiting for my Baldies come on down to accept her award?
WorkingClassMum
06-03-2010, 20:49
Is it true that Veve sent Tam-I-Am a 'chocolate' cake?
Excellent work Tami
As well as those who are always there to lend a helping hand, we have those who are ever optimistic. They are always there to help you find the silver lining in every cloud, always upbeat, always trying to build others up. When things seems a bit grim, they can give you a new perspective. The following people were nominated for the “My Glass is always Half Full” Award for forum’s most optimistic poster:
WaitingForMyBaldies
Katiesmum
Me n He
lambkin
PinkVanillaz
Ffrenchstar
Sweetperfectchild
Working Class Mum
AM
Sweetsugardumplings
Miss N
Ezza232
Asabusymum
Summastarlet
Mafluffy
Please if she is in the house, could I have Waiting for my Baldies come on down to accept her award?
Vajazzle stones? :confused: Whatever they are, can I have some???
They are the latest rave to jewal up your.... (I have to say it) Va Jay Jay.
RoarsomeMum
06-03-2010, 20:49
Did I even ORDER a Drink???
And if anyone finds my Vag bag in the loo, please return! :yes:
SassyMummy
06-03-2010, 20:50
Congrats to Peppa and Tam.
Must say, I'm mightly embarrassed having shown up stag... Oh well, once you're all sloshed I'll just steal one of your dates... :p
GraceUnhearing
congrats Ains!!
anyone on to the shots yet???
:oI started with them..I actually snuck a cask of "cowboys" in under my skirt, but sssshhhhhhhhhhhh, don't tell.
And is it a "shot" if it fills a pint glass?:detective:
yayyyy baldies!! congrats loveeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *chants baldies baldies!!!!!
angelkisses
Congrats waiting for my baldies well deserved :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
WOOHOO Congrats Waiting for my baldies!!!!!
Well deserved!!
WorkingClassMum
Yay WFMB!!!!! :party::bee:
most ignored user mishhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh u wonnnnnnnnnnn woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
pmsl one.5 glass one wine and im already beinf funnnnnys!!!!
Who said that? *looks around*
But I didnt ignore it ;)
They are the latest rave to jewal up your.... (I have to say it) Va Jay Jay.
Oh well I'm DEFINITELY in need of some of THOSE then!!!!!! Do I get them from the bar too? :D
CrankyAndTired
Woohoo!! Yay for WFMB!! :yelclap::goodvibes:
EmPowering
waiting for my baldies- congrats:D
Congrats waiting for my baldies.:yelclap:
ManekiNeko
06-03-2010, 20:51
Congrats Ains :yelclap:
MrJones&Me
Congrats WFMB :D
angelkisses
:oI started with them..I actually snuck a cask of "cowboys" in under my skirt, but sssshhhhhhhhhhhh, don't tell.
And is it a "shot" if it fills a pint glass?:detective:
share please and I wont tell
Congrats WFMB!!! Not such long wait now :-)
fox_girl
YAY!!! congrats Ains.
Chunkydunks
:yelclap::yelclap: Congrats Ains
yay congrats waiting for my baldies very well deserved
SassyMummy
06-03-2010, 20:52
Congrats Ains. :)
Urban Tumbleweed
Yay WFMB!! Congrats!!
peanutbutter&jelly
Congrats Ains, no one deserves it more hon :hugs: :smiliedance:
Phyllis Stein
06-03-2010, 20:53
Congratulations WFMB!
Bubs'n'Roses
Congrats WFMB!!! WOOOOO :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Come to my table, we're doing shots....
anyone know the drinking game 'where's my shirt?'...
*hiccup*
ANOTHER vodka and oj.. hold the oj, it's just slowing me down!!
delirium
Congrats Ains :yelclap:
boner can i come to your table!!! ive got wine here (really) haha and its past its best before but its still alright. o_0
MummaBear03
06-03-2010, 20:55
Congratulations to all the winners so far.
Sorry for being late. I... erm... fell asleep watching kiddy movies :o but here now and got some red cordial to get started :yes:
Is it true that Veve sent Tam-I-Am a 'chocolate' cake?
:laughing: mee??? never :p
:yelclap:WFMB:smiliedance:
MOS ..Just DON'T touch the ones on the floor (secondhand ewww)
NO spare jewels..but I probably have a can of glitter spray in my bag somewhere you can give yourself a quick spurt.
woohoo who's the dark mysterious guy in the corner??
Bubs'n'Roses
boner can i come to your table!!! ive got wine here (really) haha and its past its best before but its still alright. o_0
Stumble on over Wonderbones...we're drinking whatever we can get our hands on..
Where's my drink??
angelkisses
Does anyone have any Bacardi prrettyy pppppppllllllllleeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaasssssssseeeee
share please and I wont tell
Okely dokely neighbour...actually these casks have like a million thousand "shots" in them..so it's a round for everyone. Woohooo!:smiliedance: