View Full Version : Anyone joining me?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

cosmic
18-08-2005, 06:06 PM
Well, here I am... kicking around the May babies thread all on my own.

I guess since I'm due 1st May and I'm only 10dpo, there won't be too many people to chat with just yet. :(

So perhaps I'll go back to my buddies in the August TTC club and spur them all along a bit until a few of them can get over here too. Now there's a plan. ;)

In the meantime, if anyone else is due May 2006, I'd be happy to say Hi!

Cosmic x

min
18-08-2005, 07:13 PM
Wow, Cosmic - that's fantastic news!!!

I'm so pleased for you - I knew it wouldn't be long before you cracked it. Dedication has quite rightly paid off!

I'm afraid I've migrated from the "due in March" thread to the "TTC in September" thread. Miscarriage wasn't part of my plans, but I guess there's much more to the universe than our little plans. Our bub will arrive when the time's right, and hopefully that'll be soon.

You have all my very best, best, best wishes for a happy, healthy pregnancy. I'll keep tabs on your progress!

Yay!

Min xx

cosmic
18-08-2005, 08:12 PM
Oh NO Min, I am so sorry to hear that! And I am feeling very cautious about this pregnancy because it still is VERY early, so thanks for your support.

I have actually been quite surprised (shocked actually) by the number of early succecces we had that have ended in miscarriage. I think you and firstbub were the first to conceive back in June, and now you are both ttc again. :( I guess we all know the statistics but it's a reality check when you actually 'know' the people and can count them.

I do SO hope it happens again really quickly for you. At least you know you can do it now (and you are the maybebaby queen after all!) ;)

I will track your progress too. Thanks again for your lovely message.

Cosmic xx

maybe1more
18-08-2005, 08:43 PM
Hey sweetie im so happy to hear that you are FINALLY PREGNANT!! :D :D :D
Thats the best news ive heard in a long time. I bet your still in shock that you are having a baby!! Yeah baby!!! Now you can lay off the "trying" part of things and relax! Enjoy this time and your pregnancy journey. Im thrilled that your going to be a mummy!!! Yippy

littlepickle
18-08-2005, 08:52 PM
Congratulations!!!

I just wanted to pass on my congratulations to you Cosmic, and wish you a wonderful hapy and healthy pregnancy!!

Congratulations!

Rachel

cosmic
18-08-2005, 09:00 PM
Thanks Jenn and Rachel, I really appreciate it.

I am still very much in shock and waiting for AF to arrive as scheduled on Saturday... still in a state of disbelief as it is very, very early. :o

Since hearing from Min, I have just read all the m/c's that have happened for the due in March thread (so sad!) As we all know, to a degree it's a numbers game, right?

So I'm happy and very grateful for your support and kind words... but remaining cautious in my excitement.

Keep everything crossed she sticks. :D

Mother Duck
18-08-2005, 09:14 PM
H'ya Cosmic - well done

I am an oldie on site here but haven't been in for a while, sadly we m/c'd too back in April :(

But found out last night that we are preggie again!! :) :p

Fingers crossed in my world too - still I am loving it while the news is good and there is a baby in the belly!!!

OUt of interest - if not too personal - what was the date of your last period??

Looking forward to preggie chat with you!

noniandlilysmum
18-08-2005, 09:39 PM
Congratulations Jessie, that is the best news... I remember your m/c, really hope all goes well for you and your family... Take care Jessie, will be looking forward to reading your pregnancy journey... Lot's of love and best wishes, Haana :p :) :D

cosmic
19-08-2005, 05:23 AM
That's great news Jessie. Are you a May baby too, or still April? My LMP was 26th July so FF says I am due on 1st May, but Huggies and my doctor both calcuated 2nd May. Well, it's early May I guess! :)

Looking forward to sharing the journey. I still can't really believe I'm pregnant...

Mother Duck
19-08-2005, 12:47 PM
H'ya Cosmic

I just can't believe you know so fast - WOW!!!

Congrats to you.

We are due 21st April or thereabouts - best of luck and enjoy

Haana - Thanks so much - it was a hard time but just makes it all the better now!

T'rah guys

StormAngel
19-08-2005, 03:54 PM
Hi Cosmic

Congrats again, hopefully i'll be joining you in may (fingers crossed)

maybe1more
19-08-2005, 05:07 PM
Congratulations Jessie!!!! Best of luck to you! That Fantastic!!! Yippy!! :D

shereejoy
19-08-2005, 09:28 PM
Cosmic,

Just wanted to personally "congratulate" you. You are an inspiration to most of us girls in the August Thread and the newly developed September Thread (that I am in now as AF arrived today), and soooooo deserve to be a mommy. I am so happy and excited for you. Don't worry about the other stories (ie: the poor ladies who have m/c), you will be fine - you will defy the odds, stay positive and enjoy the pregnancy ride!

I hope to join you in May too - but won't be due until 26th May 2006, on this new cycle of mine.

Take care and keep in touch.

Sheree

BlueGin
19-08-2005, 10:28 PM
Hey Cosmic, just popping in to see what you've done with the place... I like it! I will do my darndest to move in soon ;)

H&B'sMum
20-08-2005, 12:56 PM
Congratulations Cosmic. Hopefully you will have more room mates moving in with you soon!!!!!!!! (Gin I think this would be a great place for you to move into ;))

shereejoy
20-08-2005, 03:59 PM
Cosmic, appears you may have take on more than you bargained for. LOL. :D

Sheree

gracesmum
23-08-2005, 06:51 PM
Hey Cosmic,

Just checking this thread out, trying it on for size!!! :D Well I got my BFP today. It would make my due date 04/05/06 by my calculations.

Anyway very early and I am praying that little one sticks with me!!!

Talk soon
Paula

Mother Duck
23-08-2005, 07:05 PM
Hi Guys - sad news for us but good for you - seems we have lost this little one too - stats wise that should be good for all of you !!!

Here's to having another bub one of these days!!!

Good luck you guys.

~Chick79~
23-08-2005, 07:59 PM
Sorry to hear you have m/c again Jessie.... hope you begin to feel a little better soon!

Cosmic what have you started!!!! It seems that most of the gang are joining you in here!!! Hopefully some of us from the september thread will be here to fill in the later part of the month! Oh and the due date of 2nd May is a good birthday to have! ;)

cosmic
23-08-2005, 08:00 PM
Paula.. WELCOME!!! Couldn't think of a nicer person to share the place with. I just knew that holiday would do the trick for you. ;) Now where is that Pippa? I guess we'll have to save her a spot now we know she's moving in too. Kind of nice that we "over 30's" have been lucky - I was a bit worried that age might slow things down but clearly not in our case! :)

I know what you mean about praying the little one sticks. I took some consolation out of reading on the Huggies site (by Dr. Miriam Stoppard) that once a pregnancy is confirmed it has more than 85% chance of continuing to term, so I think we are fairly safe as long as we keep thinking positive thoughts and letting baby know he or she is very welcome. (Psychic friends keep telling me it is important to speak often to the baby and let them know they are welcome and wanted - don't focus on any negative outcomes!)

Well Paula - I do look forward to sharing the ride. And I'm very glad you've already been through this once.. you are going to be my source of all pregnancy information! :p

Congratulations again.. C xx

cosmic
23-08-2005, 08:02 PM
Thanks Leisha! And nice photo!! :)

oh, and I missed your post Jessie. I am SO sorry to hear you have lost another one. You're right about the stats but it doesn't make things any better for you does it? And so unfair to lose two! Do you have any idea what is causing it to happen? I hope you are feeling ok.

Cosmic x

min
24-08-2005, 09:55 AM
Jessie - I'm really sorry to hear that you've lost your little May bub. It's hard to stay rational about a m/c ("it happened for a reason"), when it's just so very, very sad and very unfair. All my best wishes for a speedy recovery, and we hope to see you in a ttc thread very soon.

Cosmic & co - hang in there, gals! Keep thinking those positive thoughts - we so dearly want you to succeed!

Min x

pippa
24-08-2005, 10:46 AM
Hi Cosmic,

Well I'm here to join you in May and I'm here to stay. No-one is taking this little bubble from me I have decided. All positive thoughts from me no negative ones.

I hope you are well, I'm just tired and of course going to the toilet every 5 mins.

I've got to go and get some fish or flaxseed oil tablets today and also may get some chaste tree.

cosmic
24-08-2005, 12:32 PM
Hey Pippa,

Did your doc tell you to keep up the flaxseed and chaste tree? My doc told me to get off everything except a pregnancy multi-vit and maybe some extra folate. I would be interested to know what yours said (my pregnancy vit has fish oil in it though) because I have heard not to take chaste tree when pregnant and alternately that it can help when pregnant. :confused:

And I'm SO excited that you are joining me in May. We're going to have a wonderful journey! :D

C xx

gracesmum
24-08-2005, 12:42 PM
Dear Cosmic,

Thank you for the warm welcome. :) It looks as though we are all due in the same week(how exciting). Pippa good to see you over here and your positive thoughts and energy.

I have got a docs appt this afternoon to confirm everything, I have already booked in to my OB and the hospital. I am a very organised person so I don't care if it is jumping the gun but this little one is here to stay(well at least for the next 36 odd weeks. They can come out and meet me then!!!!

I haven't really got any symptoms, I had to get up at about 5 this morning for a wee and it was 12:30 the night before but apart from that nothing.

Talk to you soon.

Paula

pippa
24-08-2005, 12:51 PM
Hi Cosmic,

I didn't think to ask my GP about the chaste tree etc. I am going to pop into my healthfood shop today where I bought my Femitone and see if the natropath is there and have a chat to her. I will let you know what she say's. I am just taking my pregnancy vitamin at the moment and I don't want to take the risk of taking something that will harm my precious bubble.

I thought the chaste tree was like a natural progesterone??? meant to help keep the pregnancy viable. I could be wrong though but i thought I read that somewhere.

cosmic
24-08-2005, 01:05 PM
Hey Paula - yes we are all due within a few days of eachother. Very exciting! I'm the same as you - no symptoms at all. There was definitely something going on in my body last week as the little one was burrowing in and getting comfy for the next 8mths but now that she's settled (or should I say HE's settled ;), not a thing! (apart from the night trips to the loo - which are not so bad during the day funnily enough...).

Pippa, I would be really interested to know what the naturopath says about chaste tree and pregnancy. My healthfood store said to stop taking it when pregnant. You are right about the progesterone - it works on your pituitary gland to stimulate healthy production of hormones.. maybe once we're pregnant they don't need to be over-stimulated? Anyway, let me know how you go.

Wow, little stubborn Taurean babies. What have we got ourselves in for? :o

maybe1more
24-08-2005, 05:13 PM
PIPPA- Wow, thats fantastic news, im really happy for you, my hopes and prayers are right beside you! Im sure you and your man are on cloud nine and will be for quite some time. :D

GRACESMUM- Yippy!!! Im thrilled to hear that your expecting again, little grace is going to have a brother or sister, she is going to be at a fabulous age when your baby will be born, how exciting. :D

COSMIC- You have some great company over the next 8 or so months, i hope yr are feeling well, im still finding it hard to belive that your going to be a mummy, its fantastic. :D

ALL THE BEST TO ALL YOUR EXPECTING MUMMYS IN MAY

pippa
24-08-2005, 05:49 PM
Hi Cosminc,

just got back from the shops, the natropath at the health food shop said to take flaxseed oil tablets, which I have bought she said take 2 a day and then when i run out of them take fish oil tablets, and then just keep alternating between the 2.

She said you can take the chaste tree but theres not real need. Anyway I'm off to have a snack I am so hungry.

gracesmum
24-08-2005, 06:18 PM

Well I had my doc appt this afternoon. I am sitting hear a little teary while writing it. Her bedside manner sucked actually, I first showed her my 2 positive HPK's and said jokingly "I still can't believe it so was hoping you can confirm for me" well she said "well why wouldn't you believe it, it says + doesn't it?". We then went on to look at EDD and I told her my last period date, to which she replies "are you sure?, I have never seen anyone find out so early" - I am 3w6d today.

Well I pretty much felt like **** from then on and just said well can I get a blood test to check my HCG level and can I have a referral to my OB of choice. I got the blood test form but she said, let's just wait and see what the results are before I give you your referral...

So overall, I feel no better about Titus sticking with me, which I hoped I would get some sort of reassurance. Anyway I am going to try and keep occupied with other things around the house for the next few weeks to keep me not so worried.

Hope you are all well.
Paula

~Chick79~
24-08-2005, 06:28 PM
Paula that is so horrible!!! Is she your normal doctor or just one of many in a medical centre? Gee you have to wonder where some doctor's get their bedside manners from!!! Surely it couldn't have been to hard for her to have put your mind at ease a little! Well don't let that burst your bubble!!! You keep celebrating! :D

pippa
24-08-2005, 06:33 PM
Hi Paula,

I am so sorry that you had such an awful experience, she is an idiot because both Cosmic and I were under 4 weeks too and our GP's believe us. If I was you I would just go to another GP and tell her to stick it.

I didn't think you could get false positives especially 2 in a row obviously she needs to go back to med school and learn the basics.

Lets hope your blood test is so positive that you can poke your tongue out at her and say I told you so.

Good luck chicky and keep your chin up, im sure titus well keep sticking and you will meet he or she in 8 months time along with my little bubble and Cosmic's bundle of joy.

cosmic
24-08-2005, 06:54 PM
Paula.. I really feel for you and can TOTALLY relate! The doc I saw wasn't quite that bad, but almost. When I mentioned I was a bit worried that the 2nd test (first thing in the morning) was fainter than the first one (3pm the day before) she had a look and said 'oh, a line is a line!' to make me feel like I was being ridiculous. And when she asked the date of my LMP, she was very "hmmm.... well it IS very early.. let's take one day at a time". Of course I knew it was bloody early - a bit of reassurance wouldn't have gone astray. :(

Don't worry at all. I'm sure your mood is as much to do with hormones as anything else - I am swinging all over the place. Angry about the silliest things. Teary the next minute.. and then suddenly I'll be full of beans and bouncing around the place. Poor DH. :o

Pippa, good advice about the flaxseed. I have a full bottle still so will keep them up.

C xx

H&B'sMum
24-08-2005, 07:01 PM
Paula, That is terrible, how dare she put you down like that. May be bedside manner should be a subject in med school that everyone has to take.

Cosmic and everyone else: I use to tell me husband that I have 5000 times more hormones running through my body so of course I'm going to be all over the place. After that he understood and tried to comfort me whenever possible. Everything does settle down in a few months and you start feeling a bit more relaxed about everything. Keep thinking positive thoughts and enjoying not having mnay syptoms. You don't know how long that will last for so enjoy it girls.

cosmic
26-08-2005, 05:42 AM
Hi Paula and Pippa,

How are you both feeling? I am now 4 weeks and 4 days and the tiredness seems to be getting me the last couple of days. Perhaps it is partly to do with having to get up at least once per night to go to the toilet (how annoying is that!) but twice this week I've had a little afternoon rest and this morning I slept in way longer than usual.

Apart from that, I'm feeling great and much more confident (and amazed!) that there will be a new bub in the house in May. Still haven't told too many people except for closest friends and immediate family but would like to start sharing it with a little more widely in the next week or so. It's hard to believe it is still so early when it feels like I've known for aaaaaaages.... that's what I get for testing so early! :o

Hope you are both well and enjoying being pregnant. :)

C xx

gracesmum
26-08-2005, 08:03 AM
Hi Cosmic & Pippa,

Cosmic -Glad to hear you are not having any MS. I am 4weeks and 1 day today!!! I am just starting to have to get up in the middle of the night for a wee. The last 3/4 nights it has started. I also felt a little carsick again this morning when I dropped DH to work(lucky man I know).

I too am feeling really good, no negative thoughts although I do say a little prayer each night to make sure titus sticks...... ;) I did another HPK yesterday after my nasty cow doctor experience. Glad to say the line is way darker then the last 2..... We are not telling anyone until 12 weeks, well when I say that I mean noone except my sister and a close friend.

I have to go and get blood tests etc but will get them tomorrow morning when DH can keep Grace amused.

Have a great day....

Paula

cosmic
26-08-2005, 08:12 AM
Paula, I really admire you for being able to keep it to yourself for such a long time (at least it seems a long time!) I find it really hard with friends who know I have been trying for a few months - I feel like I'm lying to them by not telling them! But other friends that we don't see very often I would rather hold off until 12 weeks like you.

Good luck with the blood tests. I'd love to know what your levels were - I think you were around the same stage as me when you had the tests done? (I was 3wks, 3 days I think).

Have a good weekend!

noniandlilysmum
26-08-2005, 01:32 PM
Hi there all of you May Mummies, just wanted to send my congratulations to all of you who have just found out you are pregnant, what a beautiful miracle, I hope you enjoy the ride, It truly goes so quickly... You all deserve this beautiful experience, I hope the next 8 months is bliss... All the best, haana :p

cosmic
26-08-2005, 03:02 PM
Thanks Haana.. that's nice! :) It doesn't feel like it's going to go quickly, that's for sure. It feels like counting each week is so slow.. probably because I want so much to get out of the 'danger' time and also be able to tell people!

By the way, I love the name Lily. I am busily scouring babyname books and hope to find a few good websites in that regard too. I love Caleb for a boy and yesterday Eloise jumped out at me for a girl. I think I'll change my mind 50 times in the next 8 mths though... :o

oh, and Paula - 2 psychic buddies today both told me they think it's a boy so your dream might have been prophetic! Perhaps because it took a few months to conceive, the boy got impatient and jumped the queue, because earlier this year the consensus seemed to be girl! :rolleyes:

mylittleangel
28-08-2005, 08:13 PM
Hi everyone, :)

My name is Tamara and this is my first pregnancy. I am 25 and I have been with my partner (whom I hope to marry this year!) for 7 years. We have been trying to have a baby for 5 years, I didn't think it would be so hard, but as it turned out, it was!
I found out last tuesday I was pregnant, it was the best day of my life. But now I am scared, the danger stage is scaring me. Everyone is telling me to relax, but it is hard. I guess you all understand though!
It is still sinking in that I am actually going to be a mother, I get all teary when I think about it.
My baby is due around the 5th of may.

Ok, I have probably talked about myself enough! I hope to hear from you all.

Mara ;)

pippa
28-08-2005, 09:22 PM
Hi Tamara,

Welcome to the hub. I am too due the 5th of May and I know what you are feeling being anxious and all. I miscarried in may this year and of course I am now pregnant again. I am very nervous but I am trying to have only positive thoughts and this pregnancy feels different to the last one.

I hope all goes well for you and look forward to sharing my pregnancy journey with you

cosmic
29-08-2005, 05:03 AM
Hi Tamara,

Welcome! I'm 33 and my DH is 37. We have been married almost 4 years but only recently decided to have kids (well, I wanted them, my DH wasn't so sure... now he is SO excited! :D)

I know what you mean about being nervous. Funnily enough when I used to hear people were pregnant and they were nervous about m/c, I would shake my head and think the chances are so low what are they worried about? But now I realise how our mind works when we become pregnant!

The fact is though, many miscarriages occur within the first 4 weeks (chemical pregnancy) and are usually mistaken for a period. Once a pregnancy gets to our stage and is confirmed, it has more than 85% chance of going to term. So don't worry... you will be doing the best for you body by focusing on welcoming him or her, not worrying about losing it. (I'm a big BIG believer that we create what we focus our thoughts on, so be careful what you are thinking about!).

I am very excited too and still can't quite believe it. Wow, 5 years to conceive??! I took about 3-4mths and thought I was going to go crazy. How did you survive? And how did you conceive in the end?

Looking forward to sharing the journey!

C.

H&B'sMum
29-08-2005, 07:24 AM
Just wanted to congratulate you Tamara. You are in great company and hopefully more of us tryers will be moving in with you girls soon.

gracesmum
29-08-2005, 08:24 AM

Tamara - welcome!! It is nice to have people to talk to when you are probably not at the stage of telling a lot of people yet.... I am due on 04/05/06 but know that if this bub is anything like Grace then they will be about 5 days late. I think I made it too comfy for her!! :)

It is perfectly natural to feel a little anxious about the first trimester, like cosmic said just focus on when you meet this little angel and all the wonderful things that come with it....

Is anyone having any more symptoms at the moment?? I have to do a wee a little more often but still not feeling much at all. I get my HCG levels back this afternoon so am quite keen about that. I also broke a tooth last night so have to make a dash to a dentist today (I HATE DENTISTS) not personally for anyone who is a dentist :D

Anyway I am off to shower while my girl is asleep...

Paula

pippa
29-08-2005, 10:27 AM
Hi Paula,

I am peeing so much, I actually have a small bladder (have had it stretched 4 times) so I am finding I am up every 2 hours over night. I am feeling a bit tired but not to bad, I woke up in the middle of the night last night and thought I was going to throw up but I talked myself out of it, and I am just really hungry.

Oh and my Boobs and nipples hurt like mad. But apart from all of that I am feeling pretty good.

Five more shifts to work then I have 9 days off. It will be nice to spend some quality time with my DP.

Hope you are well and talk to you soon.

cosmic
29-08-2005, 01:44 PM

Well, so much for all that talk about staying positive. I have just noticed dark brown spotting. Trying to focus on the amount of women who have spotting all through the first trimester and go on to deliver healthy babies, but still feeling very concerned.

I've just called my doctor and she has suggested I go to the hospital in the morning for an ultrasound etc to make sure everything is ok.

Wish me luck. :(

gracesmum
29-08-2005, 01:48 PM
Hey Cosmic,

I know you must be worried but try and remember that for some people it is perfectly normal to have some spotting, even for a few months in their pregnancy. I think you mentioned you have What to expect when your expecting and they actually mention it in their.

My fingers are crossed for you - I hope tomorrow morning goes well for you.

Paula

min
29-08-2005, 01:59 PM
Oh, Cosmic - you poor thing! Paula is right - it could well be just spotting and nothing else. (My mother-in-law spotted all the way through both her pregnancies.)

But I know exactly how terrifying it is to see blood, even if it's just a tiny bit. I had spotting for four days before I had an ultrasound, and I swear I nearly had a heart attack over that time - I don't think I've ever been more anxious. So I would strongly recommend having an ultrasound right away, to set your mind at rest. (I also recommend a good book or some trashy magazines to keep your mind off things in the meantime! I read the latest Harry Potter book while hanging around on the couch for four days.)

My fingers and toes are all crossed for you - and I'm sending lots of positive thoughts.

Good luck

Min x

kelbel
29-08-2005, 03:16 PM

I have just found out that i am pregnant!!! :D YAY! We have been trying for 8 months now and thank god its hopefully over!. I only done the test this morning. I'm still not completely sure when i'm due. Maybe the end of April or early May. I thought i would join you lovely ladies until i know for sure. I dont see my Dr. until the 7th September.
I have already started to get m/s. Brekkie is not good, cant eat much. Lunch is almost the same.

Anyway enough about me, how is everyone travelling?
Cosmic- i hope that the spotting is just that. I had exactly the same with my DS. If i done way too much then thats when it would happen. But to be on the safe side, its better to go and get that U/S.

Well, i'd better go, Liam will be up soon.

cosmic
29-08-2005, 04:04 PM
congratulations Kelly, that's fantastic news!!! Good work. ;) Though it sounds like you might be in the April babies? Do you know the date of your last period? Mine was 26th July and I'm due 2nd May if that helps you work it out.

And thanks guys for the support. I am feeling much more calm now. I'm lying in bed with my copy of What to Expect when You're Expecting (and my laptop) and feeling a little reassured. It appears the spotting has stopped... for now. Everything crossed that it stays stopped!

Will let you know how I go tomorrow. In the meantime, my boobs are sorer than ever and I am about to get up to go to the loo for the 3rd time in half an hour, so I still have plenty of pregnancy symptoms if that means anything. :o

H&B'sMum
30-08-2005, 08:20 AM
Just wanted to wish you luck Cosmic and have fun seeing your little one for the first time. It's such an amazing experience. Hope you DH is going with you. Can't wait to hear that everything is fine.

cosmic
30-08-2005, 10:10 AM
Thanks Karena. DH did come with me and it was amazing to see the little spot that will soon grow into a baby! It is too early for a heartbeat and the foetus is too small to be seen (less than 1mm) but everything is in its right place and intact which was a big relief. There appeared to be a small tear or something in the uterus which the sonographer assumed had caused the slight bleeding. Nice to know there is an explanation and good to see it was quite a way from the baby.

So we are going back there in 2 weeks to get another ultrasound and blood test and hopefully by then we will see a good strong beating heart.. very exciting. :) For now I am feeling quite relieved and confident that all will be ok. My hubby is joking that I made the whole thing up just to get an early ultrasound. I have to admit that would have been quite a clever plan, but I could have done without the 2.5hrs waiting in queues in the hospital!! :o

Thanks for your support. It means a lot!

C xx

StormAngel
30-08-2005, 10:12 AM
Cosmic

Glad to hear everything is well!!!!!

min
30-08-2005, 10:28 AM
Pheeeewww!

Great news, Cosmic! (I was worried about you all night - truly!) You can now get back to the important job of growing the bub. And stop scaring us like that!!

Lots of good wishes and sighs of relief

Min x

H&B'sMum
30-08-2005, 01:16 PM
That's great news Cosmic, what a relief :).

mylittleangel
30-08-2005, 03:15 PM
I am glad to hear you are ok cosmic. And hello to the other new comer :)

I went to the doctor yesterday and he basically didn't care about anything because I'm not 12 weeks, I was so upset.

I am actually due on the 27th of july, I must of miscounted, but I am still welcome in the may baby category, hopefully :P

I have been feeling really tired, my boob have been sore, and I have had really bad heartburn. I haven't been throwing up though.

I have been really sick at work, I only started last week and I told them as soon as I found out I was pregnant, they were fine about it. Now this week they are being mean and sending me home because I have been sick, they look disappointed with me. Plus they lied to me about the work I am meant to be doing, so I dont know if I should go back or not. What do you guys think?

Sorry, I haven't really had the best day!

I hope everyone else is doing ok :)

Mara xx

mylittleangel
30-08-2005, 05:37 PM
I found this great site. I hope you all like it.
http://www.verybestbaby.com/default.asp?changedStage=1&showMore=False
Mara xx

pippa
30-08-2005, 05:50 PM
Hi Cosmic,

I hope all is well, just make sure you rest up and take it easy no over doing it. Good to see you have the stong pregnancy symptoms too. I'm glad I'm not the only sucker going to the toilet heaps.

cosmic
31-08-2005, 05:14 AM

Thanks so much for all your support. After such a horrible trip to the hospital yesterday morning, we were back there last night for our scheduled info night on natural birth and our tour of the birth centre which was much more pleasant!

OMG that birth centre is like a motel.. have you guys got one where you are? Huge double bed, couch, beanbag, spa bath, shower with 2 heads, even a little outdoor patio area. I know the catch is no drugs :( but I think it can only be better for bubba than labour ward and being zonked (personal opinion only I'm sure). So I made sure I booked my room and I was the very first booking for May! The girl next to me booked in for March (late March at that) and she was the very last person they could take :eek:. Talk about having to get in early!!

Tamara, I'm fairly sure you're not due on the 27th July.. that would make you not even pregnant yet! Are you sure that wasn't the date of your last period? You might want to double check! And thanks - that site looks good too - I will have another look later.

Hope everyone is well. I'm feeling quite chipper because I actually made it through the whole night without having to get up to pee!! Oh what a difference a good night's sleep makes. :)

mylittleangel
31-08-2005, 05:39 PM
Whoops! I meant I am due on the 27th April next year, my last period was on the 22nd of july, I have been so mixed up lately!

I have never been to a birthing centre. I haven't even been into a baby ward, except when I was one. I am so sheltered!

I hope everyone is doing ok, and the symptoms aren't too bad!

Mara xx

Mattiesmum
01-09-2005, 10:15 AM
Did the test yesterday and posted a "it's positive" celebration in the general area, didn't even know this section excisted until it was pointed out!!!!!
Due 8th of May. Was up half of last night worrying because the test line was a lot fainter than last time and I'm not getting any need to wee etc etc...yet!
Isn't it crazy , you are so happy and then all the doubts and fears set in!!! I'm not going to the doctor until next Wednesday because I got such a negative reaction when I went at the 4 week mark last time. Maybe if I wait until I'm 5 weeks and 2 days they'll take me more seriously!!!! :D
Thanks Cosmic for the %85 stat it made me feel a lot better.
Mattiesmum

cosmic
01-09-2005, 11:17 AM
Hi Mattiesmum,

Congratulations and welcome!!! I am due on the 2nd May but I think my DH is hoping the bub will arrive early and be an Aries like him. :)

I was worried when the test line on my 2nd test was fainter than the first test (first test was 3pm, 2nd test was early the following morning) but my doc looked at both and said 'Oh a line is a line - it doesn't matter!' and made me feel kind of silly for worrying. At that time I was only 3 weeks and 2 days pregnant so I had a lot of fears!

I'm now 5wks and 2 days and it feels like this pregnancy is really OLD news since I found out so early! I am telling people but have to keep reminding myself that it is very early days yet and I should be keeping it a bit quiet - at least until I get to see the heartbeat in a couple of weeks.

Looking forward to enjoying the ride. And if you want to go and get a blood test, I would go and get it! Who cares what they think.. it's your baby!!

C.

gracesmum
01-09-2005, 02:28 PM

Mattiesmum - once again welcome to our little May06 club!!! I know what you mean about all the worries set in once you get over that complete excitement of a positive.... I have been nervous everyday since I found out, but really what can you do?? If there is a problem there is a problem so it is really out of our control. Having said that I am sure in 7 months time when we are all huge we will be worried about the birth etc.... :)

Cosmic - good to see you are well. No more spotting I presume which is great!! Was the tour of the birthing centre exciting??

Well I am 5 weeks today and feeling great!! I am now up once a night to wee and am feeling a littel weary in the afternoon. This could also have something to do with have to chase a very energetic 13mth old around the place. I have tried to have a little nana nap but ever since Grace was born I just cannot sleep during the day... I got my admission forms for the hospital and have to have them all returned in 4 weeks!! Lucky I am a very organised person... ;)

Anyway I hope anyone I missed is doing well also and will talk to you again soon.

Paula

cosmic
02-09-2005, 09:15 AM
Wow, Paula! Admission forms to the hospital already?! I have booked my bed in the birth centre but don't have to book my hospital bed (for after the birth) until 20weeks apparently.

Touring the centre was very exciting. I think I am going to look into hypno-birthing. Apparently it IS possible to have a fairly relaxed and calm experience.. :rolleyes: And I'm willing to try anything to avoid the pain! (except drugs that is)... :)

Marie-Jo
02-09-2005, 11:45 AM
Allo to all of you!

Has my name implies, I am French...French Canadian from Montréal now living in Melbourne with my newly wed husband (May 21, 2005), Rodney.

On our first attempt, we got pregnant :D but let me say that I am very scared and immensely happy at the same time. Not having my family close will make it more difficult but perhaps I will be able to get advices and comfort from you ladies.

Congradulations to you all!

Aurevoir

Marie-Jo

Mattiesmum
02-09-2005, 12:42 PM
Hi Marie-Jo
Bonjour!!! Ca va? That just about sums up my french I'm afraid! Welcome, don't worry if you ever feel alone or lonely you can hop on-line and talk to all of us in the same boat!
gracesmum... are you still breastfeeding? I am ( quite a lot actually :rolleyes: )
Just wondering, as I'm finding it even more exhausting now!!!!
Haven't had any any obvious pregnancy signs yet just feeling more tired than usual.
Cosmic I tried to have a water birth last time and ended up losing it and screaming for drugs!!!!!! ( I was induced though :mad: ) I'm pretty sure that made it all a bit more hard hitting than it would have been. Fingers crossed I can do better this time!!!!!!
Have a great weekend everyone!
mattiesmum

Stacy
04-09-2005, 06:55 PM
Hi everyone.

Since I got the BFP on thursday my mind has been going overtime. Got a blood test on Friday to confirm. Not sure of the levels yet. I have a doctors appointment on tuesday and am wondering what to expect. This is bub#1 and an super excited.

Stacy

cosmic
05-09-2005, 05:53 AM
Congratulations Stacy! Very exciting. :) I'm looking forward to hearing the results of your blood test and your due date!

cosmic
05-09-2005, 05:55 AM
And HI Marie-Jo too!! Sorry I missed you. We are close together - I'm due on the 2nd. Looking forward to sharing the journey.

Have you got any symptoms yet? I have just gone off coffee this weekend. :( I was only drinking decaf since becoming pregnant but I was enjoying it! Oh well, maybe in a couple of months I will be able to drink it again... right now it makes my stomach turn.

renfrog
05-09-2005, 07:42 AM
i just found out today im preg so that means im due around the 12th of may only 9 days after my 32nd b'day.

so bub will be a taurus just like me. im ok with that

gracesmum
05-09-2005, 08:14 AM

Marie-Jo - welcome and good luck with your pregnancy. Look forward to chatting with you as we all grow!! :)

Mattiesmum - I stopped b'feeding Grace in July(when she was 1). I can imagine why you are exhausted though. It would be a tug of war to see who gets all the goodness - the milk or the growing baby...

Cosmic - I am the same with coffee, I have only ever drunk de-caf and I went off it about 4 weeks ago. That and orange juice- makes me ill just thinking about it..

Frogsmum - welcome along to the May 06 bubs!!

I am getting a scan done next week to make sure all is in the right place etc - I will be almost 7 weeks and they were positive they will detect a heartbeat. They found a heartbeat with Grace at about 6 weeks so I am looking forward to that!!

We also caved in and told our family only!!

Hope you are all well
Paula

cosmic
05-09-2005, 09:03 AM
Hi Paula, Nice to hear from you. I will be back for my scan too soon and fully expect to see a beating heart. That will put my mind at ease and make the whole thing feel a bit more 'real' I think. At the moment, I still have to remind myself it's ok to be tired and not to get as much done as I used to! No orange juice?? How do you survive? I am having orange juice to replace the decaf! Not to mention water. I've never been a huge fan but now I can't get enough of it. :rolleyes:

I'm glad you told your family. It is just as exciting for them, and my theory is that if something should go wrong, I want all the support I can get. When I had the bleeding recently, it was so nice to get so much support and love from close friends and family. I don't know what I would have done if I couldn't tell anyone.

Frogsmum (cute name) - welcome to May! It's going to be a big month.. though for some reason I think my little splotch is going to arrive in April. I guess time will tell...

renfrog
05-09-2005, 09:59 AM
i just did a second test and its still positive... why am i suprised.. but i will admit im a bit more relaxed about it now... its funny.. i still breastfeed my 18mth old and i think it was silly of me to think that it was a contraceptive i only do it twice a day.
i think the excitment is starting to take over a bit.. i just told my partner while he is at work so he has some time to think about it before he gets home, he was shocked to say the least.

its good to know im not alone

congrats to all the may 06 mums :D

pippa
06-09-2005, 05:30 PM

congradulations frogsmum. Well me and DP are off to a healthy pregnancy seminar tonight which is being held at the hospital that we are going to deliver at so I'll let you guys know if they tell me anything that we don't already know.

We are having a nice relaxing time on our week off, just lots of lasing about watching DVD'S (the weather is so yucky) and reading trashy romance (well I am my DP isn't ha ha).

Lots of sticky baby dust to all and I am keeping my fingers and toes crossed that in less than 8 months time we will all be holding our little bambino's.

Mattiesmum
06-09-2005, 06:49 PM
I'm feeling very sad as I started bleeding this afternoon and I'm afraid that I've definately lost our bub. I can tell by the quantity of loss etc that its all over. I have a doctors appointment tomorrow morning first thing. I'd just like to wish you all every blessing. I can tell you're all going to be fantastic mums and for all the first-timers!!! enjoy the ride, it is the most wonderful experience you will ever have. Don't be frightened about the "birth" and don't stress about it, just trust yourself and your body and all will go beautifully. You are about to experience a love like no other and you will feel complete.
Lots of love and all the best,
Mattiesmum

H&B'sMum
06-09-2005, 06:52 PM
Mattiesmum, I'm so sorry to hear of your bleeding. Good luck at the Dr's tomorrow, you never know what will happen. Try to stay positive.

cosmic
06-09-2005, 07:53 PM
oh Mattiesmum, I'm so sorry to hear that. Good luck at the Doctor tomorrow. It's such a numbers game this pregnancy thing, isn't it? I have grave fears that I will be in the same boat in a day or two. My spotting seems to have stopped again, but I am starting to feel dull crampy feelings and that is definitely NOT a good sign. :(

I didn't go to the early pregnancy clinic this morning as I decided to give it some more time, but tomorrow morning I am definitely going. At least I feel like I am doing something.

My thoughts are with you. Let us know how you go tomorrow.

~Chick79~
06-09-2005, 07:58 PM
Oh cosmic, I hope you are not losing the baby!!! Please please go to the clinic tomorrow!!!

Mattiesmum I am sorry that you feel you have lost your bub... I wish you all the best at the doctors and as hard as it is try to stay positive, you might be pleasantly surprised!

I am sending all the sticky baby dust I can find to you both!!!!

H&B'sMum
06-09-2005, 07:59 PM
Sorry to hear about the cramps Cosmic. Do get yourself off to the clinic tomorrow morning. Good luck Sweetie, I'll be thinking of you (mwa).

OopsieDaisy
07-09-2005, 08:39 AM
Cosmic and matties mum
My thoughts are with you both - keep us posted.
I've been thru this before and know just how scary and upsetting it is.

cosmic
07-09-2005, 10:54 AM
Thanks everyone. As I said in the other thread, I have had a blood test this morning and will go back on Friday for another one. If the levels are up, I will be celebrating. :) In the meantime, there's no more cramping (it actually felt like wind pain and I've been very gassy and bloated) and I have just a couple of tiny brown spots this morning like I did yesterday morning. It seems to accumulate overnight into a few brown spots and then nothing during the day. I hope this is a good sign. :rolleyes:

Part of me is completely optimistic and the other part of me is going "C'mon Cass.. you really need to get real and start expecting the worst".

Oh well, I've never been one to expect the worst. I believe we create what we focus our thoughts on so I am having a lot of thoughts of holding my baby next May. :D

Mattiesmum - how did you go with the doc? How are things??

C.

07-09-2005, 10:59 AM
Cosmic and Mattiesmum....how many weeks are you?

I had spotting at 6 weeks...the doctor said it was pretty normal.....

I have my fingers crossed for you!

Kat

cosmic
07-09-2005, 11:10 AM
Hi Kat,

I was 6 weeks yesterday. I have just had another friend tell me she had some bleeding on the weekend and she is about 10 weeks but all is ok with her too so it's reassuring to hear other people's good news stories.. thanks!

I first had a bit of brown spotting at 5 weeks (last Monday). It stopped and then came back on Saturday but this time was red so I was a bit freaked out by that. It's kind of been start/stop ever since.. though more stop than start and more brown than red.

Hopefully like you said - nothing to worry about...

maybe1more
07-09-2005, 12:01 PM
My prayers and postive thoughts are with you both, Im sending very sticking baby vibes to you both. Hang in there!

Mattiesmum
08-09-2005, 07:19 PM
Not good news I'm afraid...our little bub just wasn't meant for this world.
I've cried and cried the last few days, its just so disappointing and sad BUT I'm counting my blessings and hugging my beautiful little one year old heaps! Thanks everyone for all your kind thoughts. I'll read your posts to keep up to date with how your're all going. Cosmic my bleeding was VERY heavy so don't stress too much with spotting etc and cramps are fairly normal in early pregnancy due to hormones and your uterus stretching and softening etc I really hope your fine.
Lots of love everybody :)

pippa
08-09-2005, 07:58 PM
Hi Mattiesmum,

I am so sorry for your loss, I know what you are feeling as I too had a m/c in may this year. all I can say is that it takes time but it does get easier, surround yourself with those who you love.

Your little angel is waiting out there for you and one day you will meet again. He or she is probably playing with my little cherub.

Take care and if you want someone to chat to don't hesitate to pm me.

stellaj
08-09-2005, 09:24 PM
so so sorry mattiesmum.

cosmic's bub- hang in here little thing you'll have great parents waiting for you on the outside

hopefullnanny
08-09-2005, 09:27 PM

I know it has been awhile but we have been flat out with plans for our new house. (we are building but still havents started) We had decided to put of ttc till at least next year when the house would be complete. Of course not looking at dates and with ttc not on the mind we have fallen prgnant. I am 3 days past my missed period and though l would test this morning and came up with a bfp. I told my dp over dinner and he is still in shock. I havent worked out all my dates but of the top of my head l think l am due around the 12th of may but will let you know.

A big congratulations to those who also have a bfp. I cant wait to take the journey with you. I am still very much in shock but also very scared as l m/c several years ago but am trying to keep positive. Havent yet made my doctors appoitment but think l might hold off for at least another week.

Ladies who m/c are am deeply sorry. I feel you pain and sorrow.

cosmic
09-09-2005, 05:24 AM
Mattiesmum, I am so terribly sorry to hear that. I know it doesn't make you feel any better to know that it is all too common in early pregnancy and obviously means that something just wasn't right. Since my spotting started, I have had so many people close to me tell me of their own miscarriages - even though we know the statistics, it's surprising to hear all the stories come out of the woodwork.

Of course most women who lose one go on to have a beautiful healthy baby immediately after so I look forward to hearing positive news from you as soon as you are ready to try again. :)

Thanks for your reassurance too. I have had a few other people tell me that the bleeding and pain would have been much, much stronger if I was losing this one.. but who can ever tell.. That's the problem isn't it? Everyone's experience is so different that it's very hard to know what's ok and what's something to worry about! :confused:

Hopefullnanny - congratulations! Isn't it always the way when you aren't trying!! As long as I get good news from my doctor today, I look forward to sharing the journey.

kelbel
09-09-2005, 10:28 AM
Hi Cosmic,

I've been thinking about you and today with your results from the Dr. I really wish you the best of luck and i think that you'll get the thumbs up from him.

I just got a call from my Dr, who said that my BHCG is around 80,000 and i would be at least 6 weeks preg. I have to book in for a scan next week (due to my 2 previous m/c's b4 my DS) to date the pregnancy. So i think i may be due at the start of May.?
Anyway take care all.

Goodluck Cosmic!!!

cosmic
09-09-2005, 10:34 AM
Thanks Kelly.

Wow! 80,000 is great! When I was 6wks and 1 day (on Wednesday) my levels were around 50,000. The doc said they are supposed to increase by about 50% every 2 days so I am hoping for them to be about 70,000 or so today (6wks 3 days).

Everything crossed. :)

kelbel
09-09-2005, 11:05 AM
Oh Wow!!

Thanks Cosmic. I wasnt sure about the levels of BHCG and what they are supposedly at weekly intervals. ( i hope i didnt confuse u, i am just sooo tired and sick, i've been up at 3.30, 4.30 and 7.30 throwing up). I'm going to go and pick my hubby up from work this arvo and get some McDonalds as i felt a lot betta the other day when i had the McChicken Meal!!!
Anyway,
I really wish you all the best of luck. I know what its like to go through what your experiencing. just letting you know i care and hope it all works out for you. PM me if you need a chat.

Take care- this bub has to stay when there is such a wonderful mum waiting on the outside for him/her!!!

cosmic
09-09-2005, 01:47 PM
Just got my call from the Doc and the levels are on the way up. Thank goodness the bubba is hanging on in there. Phew!!! :)

Kelly, mine are 65,000 today - like I said 6wks and 3 days. Since it's pregnancy hormone that makes you sick I wonder if that's why you are and I'm not :rolleyes:. Apart from going off coffee, I've had no sickness at all... Hang in there. Not that it makes ME feel any better, but apparently the sicker you are, the less likelihood of anything nasty happening!

min
09-09-2005, 01:53 PM
Congrats, Cosmic!! What a relief to end the week with good news.

May the rest of your pregnancy be completely uneventful, with or without morning sickness!

Min

cosmic
09-09-2005, 01:55 PM
Min, thanks! What's your update?? More pregnancy symptoms today? Any sore teeth to report? ;)

StormAngel
09-09-2005, 01:57 PM
Oh Cosmic, so glad to hear :D

gracesmum
09-09-2005, 03:31 PM
Hey Cosmic,

That is great news - now you are to stop stressing and enjoy your pregnancy ;)

Sorry I have not been on much lately but DH had banned me as I would come away telling him about things that are happening or have happened to other mums, this has really been upsetting my and I subsequently worry that there is something wrong with my pregnancy.. This is certainly not meant to make anyone feel awkward, it is just my reason for laying a little low...

Anyway I have been having for the last week lovely bouts of nausea :( It comes in waves, I would feel better if I vomitted but alas it goes away before that then comes back in another hour or so.. I didn't have any of this with Grace so very new and yuck to me...

I hope everyone else is going well and not stressing about it all as much as me!! I am doing yoga/pilates and listening to relaxation music each night to try and destress me.

Paula
6w 1d.

kelbel
09-09-2005, 03:55 PM
Fantastic Cosmic,

Now its your turn to take it easy (seeing as thou i cant- i have a very frustrated 11.5month old who really wants to walk but cant stand up by himself). So while you can take it easy, please do it, enjoy it. It really is the best time of your life knowing that there is a special someone growing inside you.
Just taking a guess going by your hcg levels and how far you are, i could be 7 weeks along like i thought i was- Dr said i was at least 6 weeks along.

Stay Happy, Healthy and get lots of sleep Cosmic - and everyone else too that is able to!!!!

cosmic
09-09-2005, 04:05 PM
Paula,

I totally understand. I got a bit that way myself for a while when it seemed like one person after another was losing their babies. I was totally stressing. :(

I think when you are continuallly in contact with multitudes of pregnant women and women TTC, the probability of hearing those sad stories increases significantly.. things we would not hear half as much in our usual circles! So while it has its advantages, it's a bit of 'good with the bad' at times. :rolleyes:

Sorry about the nausea. None of that for me, thank goodness. Here's to a smooth-sailing 7.5months ahead! :)

min
09-09-2005, 04:26 PM
Cosmic - in answer to your question, still enough symptoms to give me hope, and make me a bit nervous. I've felt very sick for most of the day (and when I don't feel sick, I feel hungry). Tired, too. But still no sore boobs (I consider sore boobs to be a definitive sign of prenancy!). Only one more week to wait - we'll definitely know by then.

pippa
09-09-2005, 04:47 PM
Hi Cosmic,

That is great news girlfriend I am so happy for you and jealous at the same time that you don't have morning sickness, you must be one of the lucky ones. I have only thrown up a few times today but felt nauseous all day. Trying to eat lots to counteract that but don't want to get too fat so will have to stop that habit.

Stacy
09-09-2005, 06:52 PM
Well hello everyone,

I am 6weeks today. Just thought I would have a chat.

Min, I didn't get sore boobs until yesterday so don't get to worried about that happening. I didn't get any real symptoms, just what felt like period pain, just the period just never turned up.

I am sorry to hear about those people who have lost thier little one lately. It will happen for you soon.

I had a scare yesterday. I am a teacher and one of the children in my class has come down with chicken pox. Straight away i went into panic mode. (Only a couple of people at work know that I am pregnant) So yesterday I went up to the hospital to find out if I should be worried. Turns out there is cause for concern but not until week 13 so they said that I could get tested to see if I was immune so I could stop worrying. They wil do that a little later.

I have had a blood test to confirm the pregnacy but haven't been told about the BHCG levels. I am a bit annoyed with my doctor as I went to him on wednesday and he when I asked him stuff he said don't worry yet. I wanted to get a bit of info. He didn't give me any at all. So now I am going to get all of my stuff done at the hospital. Im not going to pay him money to tell my nothing when I can go to the hospital where I plan to deliver for free and familiarise myself with the joint.

Sorry this turned into a novel. Didn't plan to

Stacy
6 weeks

noniandlilysmum
10-09-2005, 07:10 AM
Hi Min, just thought I would let you know that with my 3rd, which I just had last friday, I never had sore boobs the whole of my pregnancy, In fact in the beginning of my pregnancy I was told I was probably going to miscarry as I had no real symptoms... He was born last week healthy and happy and I now have very sore boobs from my milk coming in, all joy I say... Every pregnancy is different in some way or another... For all of you who are pregnant or trying to concieve, best wishes and I hope you all have the best outcome... I also spotted with dd2, mainly after intercourse, but it is definately scary, I think you worry no matter what anyone says, but if something goes wrong, there is nothing you can do about it, so better to just relax and enjoy the ride and whatever will be will be... Take care all you beautiful people and I hope you all have your beautiful babies soon... :p :) :D Haana: Raoni, Lily and Judes Mum

min
11-09-2005, 06:51 PM
Haana and Stacy - thanks so much for the words of wisdom! I guess my expectations are coloured by the experience of my last (brief) pregnancy, when really, really sore boobs were one of my first signs. I must say, I have a sneaking suspicion that I am pregnant - but don't want to say that too loudly, lest I be proven wrong!! Maybe my body is just reacting differently this time (I feel really well, despite the queasiness, which is very different to last time). Hmm - at least all will be revealed in the course of this week (I'm Day 29 of a 32-ish day cycle).

Min

cosmic
11-09-2005, 07:41 PM
Min, I have a sneaking suspicion you are too. ;) I look forward to hearing the update..

C.

pippa
11-09-2005, 08:10 PM
Hi Cosmic,

How are you feeling? and morning sickness yet. I am feeling awful, vomiting first thing in the morning then nausea all day and night. It is revolting. I am taking the blackmores morning sickness tablets but am going to try and steer clear of maxalon etc but don't know if I can. It's my first day back at work tomorrow after nine days off and I am dreading it.

stellaj
11-09-2005, 08:31 PM
Hi, just checking out the place! I will be moving in with you ladies as soon as I am confirmed by the Dr, save me some space.

ellymayone
12-09-2005, 02:04 AM
I can finally come over here!!! YAY!! I am due May 19th. I am not going to be
going to the doc til next month though bc last time when I found out this early
he said you really shouldv'e waited bc there isn't much they can do for a few
more weeks, and also I want to actually be able to see somthing on the u/s.
I am so excited I am still kind of in denial bc I just can't believe it. I am nasous
sometimes at certian smells and I have been craving grape juice all week and
I don't like it that much. I am going to do my very best to keep my weight down
this time though.

cosmic
12-09-2005, 06:52 AM
Welcome Mel and Ellymay! The more the merrier. ;)

Pippa - no sickness for me at all!! I can't drink coffee and I have a lot of trouble deciding what to eat because nothing appeals to me - which is a problem because I am hungry all the time! It's ridiculous. Every hour I want to eat.. so there has been a lot of vegemite on vita-weats lately along with decaffeinated tea (I rarely usually drink tea) or peppermint or rosehip tea.

I haven't been doing any exercise since this spotting started so I fear I am going to be as big as a house. I've put on 1.5kgs already and I'm not even 7wks! I am looking forward to the u/s tomorrow when hopefully the doc will give me the green light to go back to my long walks. Not that he ever said to NOT exercise, but he did say rest so I took that as no exercise.

I'm finally really enjoying being pregnant after all the stress. It's a nice feeling - and we move into our new house next week so we are really excited that it is all coming together. :)

ellymayone
12-09-2005, 07:11 AM
OMG!!!!...My bbs hurt SOO bad!! They just started this a few hrs ago and it is
driving me nuts. I can hardly walk with out them hurting not to mention I have
a 2yr old that always seems to be sticking his elbows in my bbs. :eek: .
Dh just told me that he wanted to be sure that I knew this was it for kids and I
do but I don't like to hear it bc I would love to have a ton on kids!! Maybe when
all the kids are older he may change his mind. Right now I don't care I am
just taking this day by day and I am not in any hurry to rush it along which
means it will go by fast....I am anxious for Oct. to get here so I can see my baby.
I don't think it is really going to sink in until I see it. I am hopeing so much that
it will be a girl this time otherwise dd is going to be the only one. I am sure it
will be a boy though.

ellymayone
12-09-2005, 10:57 AM
Ok I took another test and this time the test line was the same color as the
control line and just yesterday it was a little lighter so I suppose that is a
good thing

noniandlilysmum
12-09-2005, 01:04 PM
Hey there Cosmic just wanted to say I don't think you can drink peppermint tea when your in the early months of pregnancy... Not 100%, but just to be on the safe side I would check with your naturopath, as I know peppermint oil is a no no...

sarebear
12-09-2005, 06:10 PM
Hi everyone :)
I am due 15 May - fingers crossed! Have been having some bleeding and cramps but trying to stay positive.
Min, my boobs were very sore with my first pregnancy but I didn't feel any discomfort at all the second time around. My daughter is now almost 3 so try not to worry too much. I know how it feels to want to have all the symptoms. I would be really happy to have the queasiness all day (I have a couple of bouts) but I'm not sure if I'm just wanting things to be ok.
Good luck to everyone. I hope all goes well.

ellymayone
13-09-2005, 11:02 AM
My pg symptoms are coming on one by one. Now I am having to pee ALL the
time!!! I went out by myself and treated myself to some new things and every
20 min or so I was having to go to the bathroom. I am sleepy
it seems all the time and I just feel drained and of course there is my bbs which
I guess you could say was my 1st pg symptom. Sorry this might be tmi but I am
(I had this with my 2nd pg too) having bad constipation and that is really annoying bc I am used to being regular. I got me a bunch of fruits and veggies
and I am going to do my best to eat right and be as healty as possible. I didn't
do that last time and I am sure that is why I gained so much weight. I don't want
to gain so much this time. Oh yeah and I am having indigestion all the time
I think that is from all the grape juice though.

pippa
13-09-2005, 05:38 PM

Haven't been on for a few days been working. Well the morning sickness is getting worse I think, I vomit heaps in the morning when getting ready for work and then at work and it stops at about 10am. I am nauseous all day though.

I guess that's a good signs, all my midwife friends say that good morning sickness is the sign of a health pregnancy. I have majorly got placenta brain, today at work I had to check things sometimes 2 or three times before I could do what I wanted.

No specific cravings as yet but I am finding that the last 2 days when I have a orange I feel much better. Maybe because of the natural sugar, I thought it would be too acidic and come straight back up but it didn't which was good.

Well I am knackered I am not getting much sleep at the moment, keep having to pee alot and so I am off to have a nice relaxing bath some dinner and an early night tonight I think.

krissyandtommy
13-09-2005, 06:23 PM
I am a newy on here and expecting my first bub mid May (13th). Felt a little nauseous the first week but am feeling okay now apart from peeing and eating. I have also just been struck with the flu!Am very excited about having my bub having only just come off the pill in May.

Krissyandtommy :)

cosmic
13-09-2005, 08:27 PM
Welcome new May mummies! :D

Pippa - you want to compare pregnant brain stories. Tonight I got to my uni class and realised I had left the house with my slippers on. So I went to class in my slippers (which aren't too obvious thank goodness!) and came out of class 3 hours later to realise I had locked my keys in the car. :o A lift home from a friend and a cab trip back with my DH's keys and finally I am home with my car (still in my slippers). :)

Does this get any better?? I am SO vague!

Haana - thanks for that info on peppermint tea. I always thought it was ok but I will cut it down/out until I get some more info. This pregnancy eating thing is FAR too complex.

ellymayone
13-09-2005, 08:37 PM
Cosmic - Just wanted to tell you that it gets worse and the more children you have the worse it is. I sometimes will call my mom and have it on my mind what
I am going to say and as soon as she answers the phone I forget! I forget
everything!

Is anyone else producing extra saliva? I did this with both of my other pg and
I hate it bc I am always having to spit and it makes me naseaous.

gracesmum
14-09-2005, 08:18 AM
Hey Cosmic how did your scan go?? Did you get to see bub's h/beat?? I had my 1st appt with the ob this morning and got to see the h/beat and all that good stuff... feels a little more real now I guess!!

After having no symptoms at all with grace, I have gone to having everything in the book - I am constantly feeling queasy in the stomach. If I could just be sick I think I may feel better. Constipation - tmi I know!!, migraines and tired.

the things we do for love....

ellymayone
14-09-2005, 09:26 AM
My first appt is on Oct 4th and I cannot wait to see the u/s so it will sink in
a little more....It is just hard to bellieve that I am pg again.

gracesmum - I hear ya on the constipation it is horrible!!! I have been tring
to eat more fiber but it is hard to find stuff that has alot. I have also been
drinking alot of water hoping that will help.

sweetangel2811
14-09-2005, 12:21 PM
Gracesmum and ellymay, I went and saw a naturopath the other day for the same problem.

She suggested that a natural way to make your bowels move is to eat prunes. This was dreadful news for me as I can't stand them, but am willing to give it a go, you know rather than resorting to things like metamucil etc.

She also mentioned that you can soak the prunes in water to make them more soft and possibly easier to eat, you know if you are like me.

Just a thought.

K

cosmic
14-09-2005, 01:38 PM
Hey Paula, Yes the ultrasound was fantastic. Bubba is 1cm long and has a heartbeat of 153bpm! It was wonderful to see it, and made it much more real. Did you read my other post about the clairvoyant I saw on Monday? She saw a beautiful little girl who is very excited to be coming, so that was fantastic too! It's been a good week. :)

It sounds like I've been the lucky one when it comes to symptoms. Maybe the angels decided the spotting was enough for me to deal with so they eased up on the morning sickness etc. for me. ;) I very occasionally get a wave of nausea, but only usually if I've overeaten. I'm hungry a LOT, but find I fill up really quickly so feel completely stuffed.... then ravenous again an hour later! Constipation hasn't been a major issue either - occasionally it takes a bit longer than it should if you know what I mean but I haven't got completely clogged up, thankfully!

I did read in the Up the Duff book that sprinkling seeds on your breakfast is good for that. Perhaps getting some LSA mix from the healthfood store would help... I'm sure all those ingredients (Linseed, sunflower seed and almond??) are all fine for pregnancy and it adds a bit of a nutty flavour to your breakfast. Kiersten, might be easier to handle than prunes for you!

I'm almost up a bra size and almost up a size in everything with these (almost) 2kg I have put on! :eek: It has been a wake-up call to start eating much more sensibly - more fruit and veges and less vegemite (and butter!) on vita-weats which was becoming a bit of a staple. :o Walking again will be a very good thing when I'm out of this danger time.

Glad to hear everything is going well for everyone and that those little bubs are making themselves comfortable in there!

Kiersten, good luck with the doc. I'm sure she will say it's all fine like we said yesterday but let us know.

C. x

kelbel
14-09-2005, 07:47 PM

Today i got a call telling me that my nanna is in a coma and probably wont last the day out. Well, i've been at the hospital for most of the day, and i know that she really wont last out the next few days. I even asked my DH to stay around and expect the worst.
At least i have my scan 2morrow at 10am to look forward to.
I've just had one of those days. At least my son has been happy and played at his Nan's for most of the day. I was soo glad that i took Maxolon to control the m/s or it wouldnt have been very nice at the hospital with all those smells (hospitals smell horrible at the best of times).
Anyway, i think i just needed to vent more than anything.
Thanks for listening/reading.

ellymayone
14-09-2005, 08:43 PM
Sweetangel - Thanks I hadn't even thought of that. I don't mind prunes
but they usually just give me gas they don't ever seem to help with bm
but I will give it a try.

Stacy
15-09-2005, 08:46 AM
I was just reading your posts about scans. I was wondering if you were going private or public. My Doctor has told me no scans until 12 weeks. I have an appointment at the hospital today and am a little concerned about what to expect. I am hoping that I will get a scan but i doubt it as i am going public.

Hope everyone is doing well. I have been having M/S with no throwing up (yet). But almost. I wake up fine and it gets progressively worse throughout the day. i have found that putting a cold pack on my belly helps.

Stacy
7 Weeks on Friday
EDD 5/5/06

pippa
15-09-2005, 03:32 PM
Hi Stacy,

You are exactly the same gestation as me, I am due the 5th of may too. I am Having horrible morning sickness in the morning with vomiting and then all day nausea.

I woke this morning at about 6.30am with a throbbing headache, took some panadol then went back to slepp until 9.30am woke up my face was all swollen I was very congested and felt terrible, a hot shower and lots of fluids since then has seemed to help.

As for your questin about scans, I am going private and I don't get to see my ob until the 6th of october. Usually they do a scan then at that visit but I will have to go and have my nuchal fold test at 12 weeks anyway.

Hope all goes well with your pregnancy and look forward to chatting to you.

cheers,

stellaj
15-09-2005, 10:16 PM
Kelbel- is everything OK? Let us know

I went to the dr. today and my due date is 23rd of May, thats ages away :( I'm only 4 and a half weeks pregnant.

how is everyone going?

shereejoy
16-09-2005, 06:46 AM
Yeah I am pregnant!!!!!!!

Well ladies I have tested twice now, and 2 feint BFP's (the test line was probably just under half the shade of the control line). So I guess that is good enough. Af was meant to be due today, and seeing as I am so regular, once she has not paid her monthly visit, it will make it more conclusive in my mind. Bring on this afternoon, and then I will be able to feel super excited.

I will be due 26th May 2006. So just made it into your May Club.

gracesmum
16-09-2005, 08:36 AM
Sheree - congratulations!!!! I have to admit I had a little giggle though when I saw your post. I had just finished reading your post yesterday about HOW SURE you were that it would be a BFN :) It looks as though the holiday theory really seems to work hey?? I was so sure we were not successful in August as well and look what happened. It is the queensland sea air I am thinking......

I am 7w1d today although at my scan the other day I am measuring closer to 8w so says the ob. I hope that all you other mums to be are not suffering from too many m/s symptoms.. My ob suggested ginger & vit b tablets so I am now giving them a go to try and ease any nausea. He has also put me on Astrix as my mum and sister had clotting in their pregnancies. Mind you I have been tested for this and am clear but just to be doubly sure I suppose.

Hope you are all doing well.

Paula.

PS - My big almost 14mth old is now walking everywhere!!! My hormones are going crazy and I keep tearing up at how much she has grown.... :D

sweetangel2811
16-09-2005, 08:50 AM
Hi guys - I thought I would officially move over to this thread, although I am still only cautiously optimistic. I am soooo worried that something will happen, but so far so good!! :)

Kelbel - I am really sorry to hear about your nanna. My heart is with you now. How are you holding up?

Stacy - I am going private, but my GP said for me to do a scan at 7.5 weeks (that is just a dating and viability scan), and then another at 10/11 weeks for the Nuchal Translucency. I would have thought 12 weeks was leaving it a bit late? Mind you I am definately no expert!!

Sheree - as I posted in the other thread - bloody brilliant news my dear!! So very very very happy for you!!

Well I am suffering some really sucky morning sickness and I feel like I have been hit by a truck! I am waking up every morning at around 5am hot as the sun and feeling like I want to vomit (never do though - my body just will not throw up!) Like you C I am hungry 100% of the time, but as soon as I start eating I get full really quick and feel sick. I have worked out the chicken is a no no for me, just the smell gets me wretching!

I am soooo exhausted!! I think the move on the weekend, plus the two assignment s I have handed in in the last week and a half, plus being out of sorts as we are living in a rented room at a mates house has just really got to me!! I just feel like bursting into tears! Not to mention my puppies are not with me, which tears me apart!

I am sorry for whinging. I just feel so awful! One good thing is that I keep remembering that I will most likely (cautiously optimistic) get to meet my little baby next May which is really cool!
K

kelbel
16-09-2005, 10:14 AM

Thanks for the concern. We were told Tuesday that she may not make it thru the day, but she is still here and its Friday! On thursday, i had a dating scan (i had very long cycles) and i found out that i am 9 weeks along 2morow. So that puts me at being due on the 22 April - My Birthday!!!! 173bpm and 2.5cms long!!! I am soo relieved that all is ok, seeing as though i've already had 2 m/c early on.

Thanks again for the concern.

Take it easy!

cosmic
16-09-2005, 11:38 AM
Wow Kelly, That is fantastic!!! So you'll be shifting to the April babies? :( How cool that the bub is due on your birthday and 2.5cm.. huuuuuuuuge! :D

I have 2 things I wanted to share with everyone while I'm here..

1. When I first got pg, my doc suggested I continue taking my daily 500g of folic acid in addition to the recommended dose of pregnancy vitamin. The pharmacist just told me the same thing so I thought I would pass that on to anyone who is only taking the pregnancy vitamin. Apparently they don't know how much folic acid we need - they only know it is between 500 and 1000, so if you are only taking the multivitamin you are probably only getting about 400 (apart from your diet). Taking an extra 500g folate supp is a good idea. Cosmic's nutrition tip for the day. ;)

2. This one is especially for those who have had m/c's and especially Kiersten and Pippa who are pg again so soon. I heard a story the other day - not someone I know but a friend of a friend - apparently this woman had 2 m/c's before giving birth to her son. When her boy was about 10yo, he said to her out of the blue (and he had no idea she'd had m/c's before he was born.. what 10yo would?!) "Mum, do you know I tried twice to get here before I finally made it through?". What a spin-out! So maybe there's no bub in heaven at all - maybe the little one is growing inside you thinking "This time I'm hanging on much tighter!!". :)

C.

pippa
16-09-2005, 12:03 PM
Thanx Cosmic,

that is beautiful, I think this little bubble is here for the long ride he or she is making me feel so sick. Well I am 7 weeks today only 3 weeks until I go to the ob and hopefully see my little bubble.

Sheree- CONGRADULATIONS GIRLFRIEND, I am so happy for you and glad you are joining us.

sshellzp
16-09-2005, 12:13 PM
Hey pplz
Im a 20 year old pregnant with my first from Adelaide :)
Not sure how many weeks i am yet, could b 5 to 7 so i might be due late april or early may. I have heard that its more likely to have a m\c with ure first baby. Is this true?
The symptoms I have are no period of course, and sickness all day long but with no vomiting. I have taken one test which was positive :)
Me and my partner have only been together 6 months and my dad does not approve of my pregnancy as well as lots of other people im sure.
Is there anyone in the same situation as me?
Shell

shereejoy
16-09-2005, 01:43 PM
Cosmic - funny you commented on a child trying to get through before, I am due 3 days after I m/c the last of my twins. So yes they are a coming back to me. Just wasn't ready last time. Now bring it on. He he.

Just about to miss my first period. How funny is that.

How is everyone's day going, think it won't sink in for me properly until I miss this period.

pippa
16-09-2005, 02:14 PM
Hi Sheree,

Just like you I am due in may which is when I had my m/c in may this year. I had my d & c on the 12th of may, but due on the 5th of may 2006.

With my last pregnancy they did see a heartbeat on the 2nd of may but then obviously the little cherub passed away between then and the 12th.

I find that really bizarre, so maybe cosmic is right.

cosmic
16-09-2005, 03:21 PM
Hey pplz
Im a 20 year old pregnant with my first from Adelaide :)
Not sure how many weeks i am yet, could b 5 to 7 so i might be due late april or early may. I have heard that its more likely to have a m\c with ure first baby. Is this true?
The symptoms I have are no period of course, and sickness all day long but with no vomiting. I have taken one test which was positive :)
Me and my partner have only been together 6 months and my dad does not approve of my pregnancy as well as lots of other people im sure.
Is there anyone in the same situation as me?
Shell

Hi Shell,

have you been to the doctor yet? I guess you haven't if you don't know how far along you are. It's sad that you aren't getting much support, but you will get plenty of it in here. At 20 I think you are old enough to look after a baby, and I hope your partner is being supportive - sounds like he is from your post. Good luck... I'd encourage you to get along to the doctor asap!

And yes, I have heard that it is first pregnancies that are highest risk - but that's not a hard and fast rule. I know lots of people who have miscarried after having one or more.

C.

cosmic
16-09-2005, 03:23 PM
Sheree and Pippa - that really is weird. Would be great if a really good reader could tell you for sure. It was amazing having someone actually see my baby and talk to her!

And Sheree.. I was exactly the same. Having found out at 3weeks and 1 day, I could not totally believe I was pregnant until I missed my period. In fact, it look much longer than that for it to sink in! I think it is only really becoming real since I had the ultrasound! Actually, since the psychic!! :rolleyes:

C x

shereejoy
16-09-2005, 04:20 PM
There is a physic seminar in Bundaberg soon, might have to pay them a visit!

Yeahhhhhh I missed my period. Well I didn't really miss her so to speak, I am glad she is gone, booted her out, she aint welcome here anymore. Wow what a feeling. Maybe this whole this might just sink in now. As cosmic knows and maybe of few of you other ladies from the September Thread, I pretty wrote this month off, I really did, the whole TTC thing got the better of me, and I had a breakdown, must of been the hormones playing havic on me now that I look back on it. Really didn't think I was pregnant, or maybe I convinced myself of that so I wouldn't be let down.

stellaj
16-09-2005, 06:00 PM
Three days before me Sheree!!!!!! Can't wait...so long to go!

I can't eat, i am not hungry, every food i look at seems gross. Never thought i would see the day i had to force myself to eat!

shereejoy
16-09-2005, 06:09 PM
Aren't you three days before me Mel?

Gemini Baby, have to read up on those, haven't got any gemini's in our family.

ellymayone
16-09-2005, 08:34 PM
I am a gemini and that is why everyone says I have 2 different personalities something about the twins or something like that.

stellaj
16-09-2005, 08:40 PM
yeah sheree :p my brain is mush already!

maybe1more
16-09-2005, 10:52 PM
Shereejoy- A big fat CONGRATULATIONS to you! Just when you thought that you lucked out this month! Good things come to those who wait!! That holiday must of done it for you! :D
Im a gemini and so in my dp, and we get on great!

Everyones starting to drop like flys this month, keep um coming ladies!

shereejoy
17-09-2005, 11:22 AM
Bit up in the air at the moment, if I will be joining you ladies now, will not post again until I am sure I am pregnant, feel a bit silly now. :(

Went to the doctor to confirm pregnancy, and the test was negative.

I was disappointed at the fact that it was negative but more so the way the doctor spoke to me.

He asked why I was here so early and I said well I thought two feint positives and missing AF would be a sure sign, and the fact that we have been trying for a while and I am on the pulse. And he said well your period is just late and those second lines could have just appeared there later. I told him my period is like clockwork, and he said well this time it aint. I nearly told him to go and get f*@ked and nearly walked out. He has shunted my positiveness. Don't understand what is going on. I have told the same people as last time (when I m/c), simply because those people would know that we have been trying, and besides I was excited. Now I just feel like a ****, for telling people if I am not!

I know it is still possible that I am, I mean I still have sore boobs, but that's it, but the fact that I missed AF to me, is a sure sign, as ever since my m/c I have really monitored my cycles so closely and they even come to the exact hour nearly. The doctor has given me no options of wait it out and see what happens and oh by the way here's a request for a blood test, as this may not be conclusive. Nah nothing like that, that would be too much to ask, just no you are not pregnant! I asked him for a blood test and he said ok. Why should I have to ask?

I knew the receptionist, and I complained about his approach, walked out of their in tears. How can people be so insensitive. I know he can't change the result, but hey options and a bit of positiveness would not go astray. He was just so negative.

Another thing I thought of, was that, that urine was not my FMU, and now wish I had of kept it. It was urine after drinking lots of fluids so I could do a sample at the doctors. It was so clear and hardly yellow which made me think it had gone straight through me. I told him this and he said no matter what time of the day if you are pregnant it will come up positive. I beg to differ, just because of the clarity of it. But now I am starting to doubt myself even. Funny thing is even after I got my first positive, day before AF was due (which was yesterday), I had major period cramps early hours of the morning and bad back pain all day (normally related to period pain). So that is why I had my doubts, but then when I missed AF, I really thought that was a given.

Oh I am just so confused and really needed to vent. Hope you all don't mind. This weekend is going to be so so so long.

Feel really really silly now.

Blessed Mum
17-09-2005, 12:22 PM
Hi Sheree,
I'm currently living in Gladstone but am a Bundy girl. I have a 9 yr old son and #2 is due on 28 Jan 06 rather unexpectedly after my husband and I were told we couldn't naturally concieve any more children 4 years ago. Yet here we are today it took the first 3 months for me to get over the shock of #2 coming along. Just starting to feel human after 5 long months of horrible morning sickness. People used to say to me it'll happen when you least expect it -its true. Hope it all works out for you keep your chin up. Best of luck. I know how you feel.

MaddisonsMummy
17-09-2005, 06:29 PM
hi everyone... i just found out im pregnant and im due on the 20th of may... ill keep you all updated!

ellymayone
17-09-2005, 09:58 PM
Sheree - I am so sorry that your doc was so mean and insensitive!! You are
nicer than I am I wouldv'e said a few choice words to him bc as a doc he of
all people should know that this early it is possible to get a false negative!!
Oh he just sounds like such a butt hole!!! Anyways I am sorry and I hope
when your blood test come back he is biting his tounge by having to tell you
it is a bfp!!

pixiechick87- Congradulations!! Seems like there are a few of us all due around
the same time! I am due May 19th although that may change by a day or 2 when
I go for my u/s.

MaddisonsMummy
18-09-2005, 04:39 PM
hi everyone.. im new here.... im also due in may.... on the 20th.... hope to chat to you all soon...

cosmic
18-09-2005, 04:46 PM
Hi Pixiechick.. congratulations! We look forward to sharing the journey.

I'm due on the 2nd May but a good psychic tells me my baby *girl* will be born on the 5th, so I guess in another 7 months we'll know if she was right about the date and the 19 week ultrasound should tell us if she's right about the sex! I do hope so, since I've already started buying pink. :o

Hope you're not having too many nasty side-effects. No sickness for me, just very hungry all the time (have put on 2kg and counting) and peeing constantly. Oh well... better than poor Pippa's vomiting and the constipation some others are having. :eek:

sshellzp
19-09-2005, 12:45 PM
Hi Shell,

have you been to the doctor yet? I guess you haven't if you don't know how far along you are. It's sad that you aren't getting much support, but you will get plenty of it in here. At 20 I think you are old enough to look after a baby, and I hope your partner is being supportive - sounds like he is from your post. Good luck... I'd encourage you to get along to the doctor asap!

And yes, I have heard that it is first pregnancies that are highest risk - but that's not a hard and fast rule. I know lots of people who have miscarried after having one or more.

C.

Hey, thanks. I have been to the doc just to make a appointment for my first official pregnancy visit at the hospital and the doc said that my last period is prolly not my actual last period as I only had it because I had the implanon removed so i could b from 4 to 7 weeks. My partner is very supportive im just dissapointed that people in my family wont b as happy as I am about this baby.
Sshellzp

Stacy
19-09-2005, 03:45 PM

Congratulations Shereejoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
It is so fantastic.

I am at the moment trying to come to terms with morning sickness. I have only been sick once but am finding the only way to get through the day is to suck on iceblocks. (oh well at least my fluid intake will be good.)

I had an appointment at the hospital last week and it went really well. It was mainly just a chat, no examinations or anything.

Hope everything is going well for everyone.
Stacy

Stacy
19-09-2005, 04:01 PM
Just forgot to ask this question.

I was just wondering how many of you are goin public or private with your delivery and care. I am in a country town where most children are delivered in the public system (so it really doesn't make any difference to know) just thought it woul dbe interesting to see how many people are going in each direction.

Stacy

pippa
19-09-2005, 06:35 PM
Hi Stacy,

I am going private, I live in Perth and plan to deliver under Dr Glenn Lewis at SJOG Subiaco.

Glad you are not feeling too sick. I have been throwing up numerous times in the morning every morning and then have nausea all day and night, not to pleasant but they say whilst you are feeling sick it indicates a healthy pregnancy and healthy placenta.

Talk to you soon

shereejoy
19-09-2005, 07:07 PM
Oh Yeah, now I am so excited, the bloods came back positive. YEAH! I Can finally get excited about it, and get rid of all that doubt that that stupid doctor put in my mind.

Glad it is finally over, and am so thankful the reception told me the results (she is a friend I made last time when I was pregnant, and she thought that was the least she could do for me, so I don't have to step foot in their again!).

Thanks again for all your support ladies, I couldn't have gotten through this with out you. :D Glad I can finally just enjoy being pregnant!!!!!!!!!

Bring it on I say.

I just want to scream it out so loud. Can you all hear me.

:D :D :D

ellymayone
19-09-2005, 08:35 PM
sheerejoy - I knew it!!!! I bet that doc feels like a total idiot!!!!HAHAHA. I am
so happy for you!!!!! CONGRADULATIONS!!!!!!

Mum-of-Preston
19-09-2005, 08:53 PM
Hello everyone, My name is Donna I'm 33yrs old and this is my first pregnancy.
This is the first time we have tried for a baby and it happed on the 3rd month and we are both thrilled to already be expecting.
The baby is due on the 19th of May.
I will be seeing the Doctor for the first time tomorrow and after reading about everyones horror stories of rude Doctors I'm a little bit worried about what she is going to say. I will be almost 6 weeks, so I am hopeing she will be cool with that?

I have taken two home pregnancy tests which were both positive. I still find it hard to believe as I don't have any real symptoms yet. I had a headache for 3 days straight and my breasts are firmer and a little tender. No sickness but needing to eat all of the time. Using the bathroom almost every 30 minutes, but I am drinking lot's of water so I can blaime myself for some of that.
I look forward to having your support and learning great things from you all on this forum.
Thanks for reading
Donz

ellymayone
19-09-2005, 09:45 PM
Donz - Congradulations!!!! You have the same edd as me!! Although I am
expecting that to change by a day or two when I go for mine.

Marie-Jo
20-09-2005, 01:13 PM
:o

Bonjour tout le monde!

Sorry for not writing before...I have been so busy with work and our new house. Everything is fine with me... just sore breasts that my DH can't stop touching as they grow even bigger! Haven't had any morning sickness just always hungry and peeing. My god what is it going to be when the little one is going to be bigger :eek: I already go to the toilet 3 times a night.

I am terribly sorry for the one of you who have lost their little one. My thoughts are with you.

I am having my first "real" appointment on 17 October at a Birth Centre where I'll be followed by a team of midwives if everything is OK. Anyone of you going that path?

I'll try to be more present for now on...I have Internet at work! Yé!

Talk to you soon.

Marie-Jo

stellaj
20-09-2005, 01:48 PM
YEAH SHEREE! such good news.

I am home sick from work, feel so sick and dizzy. I'm going to go and have a sleep.

cosmic
20-09-2005, 02:10 PM
Congratulations sheree..I'm glad you can relax now. And I'd love to see the look on the doc's face when he sees your test result! :D

Marie-Jo - HI! I am also going down the birth-centre/midwife path and my first appt is around the 20th October I think. I am really looking forward to a natural birth, despite having held off on TTC until we upgraded our health insurance to cover pregnancy! After doing our investigation we decided we were more than comfortable with the service at the birthcentre and the care of the mid-wives.. and why not save a bundle of money on the way? I'm with you - peeing 3-4 times a night, and very, very sore boobs which my husband isn't game to touch!

I'm in the middle of moving house at the moment - welll, the packing is happening now, the move starts on Friday and then there's all the work at the other end. So much for my not helping (due to earlier bleeding). Not sure how that's possible when there's just so much to be done! :confused:

Anyway - back to my boxes... :o

21-09-2005, 01:46 PM
Hey guys! In my bid to be optimistic about this pregnancy I am going to join you!

This is my second pregnacy after my first resulted in an ectopic 3 months ago where i lost both the baby and my left tube. At this stage I am 6 weeks 2 days pg, and after 3 ultrasounds the doctors still cant locate the sac! Arghh!!!

So I am being optimistic that our little one just likes a good game of hide-and-seek and that everything is going to be alright! I have already had a good bout of heartburn and nausea, so am guessing that they're good signs (right?)

Chat with you all soon!

Love Ally

Mum-of-Preston
21-09-2005, 05:47 PM
I had a good first visit at the Doctors, but i left a little confused. I am hopeing for some advice? She said since I know the exact day I conceived, the dates are correct therefore I don't need a scan until around 18-19 weeks. Is this okay or do I need to have a 12 wk scan, to check the nuchal fold??? Or do you only get the 12 week scan if your going Private and or over the age of 35??
I am 5 weeks 5 days and I was looking forward to the 12 week scan as I still can't seem to believe I'm pregnant. Maybe when the sickness starts in a few days I will begin to believe it? LOL
Donz

stellaj
21-09-2005, 06:17 PM
Donz- i had a similar experience last week. went to the dr and she basically said to take care of myself and come back at about 18 weeks for a referral to get the ultrasound. With my son i'm sure i had a ultrasound earlier. really don't know what 'the done thing' is. :confused:

funnyfarm
21-09-2005, 07:12 PM
Donz, the nuchal fold scan is optional so you need to request a referral for this one. I had to request one from my doctor (i was 25 years old at the time) but as you said, once you get over a certain age they may automatically refer you for it.

Good luck with your pregnancy.

Briana's mum.

ellymayone
21-09-2005, 11:36 PM
Ally - Hope you get to see the little baby soon on an u/s. Are they giving you
another one soon?

Donz - IDK about there but here you only have an early u/s if the doc has a
u/s machine in the office but if they don't then most people don't get theirs
til around 20 wks maybe a few weeks before unless they think something is
wrong. So I think it will be ok to wait but I understand you want to see your
baby!! I do to that is why I am so thankful that they have a u/s machine in
my docs office.

As for me I started getting sick this morning :( ....It woke me up early this morning
and I have gotten sick a few times now but I think I am ok now that I have kept
down a few crackers. I guess this is going to be my diet for the next few weeks...

cosmic
22-09-2005, 05:29 AM
Donz, As Brianna's mum said you just need to ask for it - it's optional and it's quite expensive I think (mine is $250 with $90 back from medicare??). Your doc can give you a referral.

Good luck! :)

sueliz
22-09-2005, 08:24 AM
Hi Donz

You can request a referal from you doc as a few have said. I see you are in Brisbane like myself - I went to Queensland Ultrasound for Women in Wickham Terrace for my 12 week scan. To be honest I cannot remember exactly how much it was, (baby brain! And the receipt is at home and I am at work so I can't even look it up for you) but I am so happy I got it done! The people there were very nice - but they get VERY busy so you would probably need to phone them now to get in for the 12 week. I think you can book yourself in and then ask your doc for the referal - just as long as you take it with you on the day.
Oh - and take a blank video with you as they will record the ultrasound for you.
I am a due in Feb Mum, (first baby) and have my 18 week scan at the end of next week and cannot wait to see bub again!

Cheers!
Susan

shereejoy
22-09-2005, 08:25 AM
Hi everyone, think I jinxed myself yesterday. I started discharging 2 days after AF was meant to start last pregnancy (that ended in m/c), and yesterday I was up to day 5 and I happily said well things are going to be ok this time. Well I am sad to say that I started spotting yesterday afternoon.

I am a little concerned as this is what happened last time, I know for some people it is normal, but for me it is hard to say. Don't think it is as bad which is a positive and it ain't red blood, but neither was the last one. Don't have bad cramps just slight niggles, but again neither did I when I m/c last time. Hard to know what to think.

Put my feet up last night, didn't do a thing, and having today off work, just to try to relax and give bubba the best chance.

Boy how hard is it to get into a doctor rang 4 clinics this morning and all won't take new patients. Even the doctor I had an appointment for on Tuesday (that was recommended to me), rang them and they don't have anyone that can see me today. Surely there is one doctor that they can squeeze me into in the same clinic???? Has to make you wonder.

Got into a male doctor at another clinic, and sad thing is I had to ask is he nice. Can't be any worse than that other guy then surely!!!

So anyway I am concerned, been trying to go against the force of gravity and lay down (how silly hey). I was standing up yesterday, and just felt this gush come from my vag and sure enough went to the toilet and it was dark brown. So hope this isn't like last time, have the cramps and aches in the legs like last time.

Just have to say positive, but it is very very hard, seeing as I have been there before.

min
22-09-2005, 08:48 AM
I am also going to plunge in and join the group! I'm 5 weeks today, and think if I can just get to my first ultrasound (hopefully at 7 weeks, if I remember to book today), I'll relax a bit.

Actually, I'm reasonably relaxed in daylight hours, but am tending to wake in the wee small hours finding things to worry about (and needing to wee ;) ). And my dreams are waaaay out there - last night, there was a bushfire rushing towards Canberra (not so far-fetched), and we were loading the car up with food and water - and there was a baby capsule in the back seat, although I don't recall a baby actually being in it!

But more than anything, I am so, so tired. I think I'm going to have to go home from work soon and go to bed - I can't keep my eyes open. I just wish I could sleep and eat at the same time - they're the only two activities I'm remotely interested in at the moment. How can something 2mm long make me so tired?!! (Clever little thing!!)

Sheree - I posted a reply in the ttc thread - stick with us!!! Tell bubs that's an order.

Min

Mum-of-Preston
22-09-2005, 03:26 PM
I just want to say to Sheree, try to stay positive we are all praying for you.

Thanks to everyone with their advice, it's so wonderful to have you all here to ask questions and to receive such quick responces.

I really enjoy reading the treads although I must admit, it has made me worry more than I would have about having a m/c. Every time I have wind which is a hundred times a day, I think I'm having a m/c and that I'm going to go to the toilet and find I'm bleeding. I guess you don't realise how often it occurs until you speak to hundreds of pregnant women on this forum. Otherwise you only here of the odd family member or friend of a friend etc..

I can't believe it, I called the doctors for my blood results, to confirm I was pregnant and they didn't even test for pregnancy, they have just taken my word for it. But all the other tests came back good, thank god. I feel like I should do another home pregnancy test just to be sure??? I'l be 6 weeks tomorrow, still no vomiting but there have been moments of nausea today. I guess once the vomiting starts I'll feel a bit better about my being pregnant.

My colleague at work has just told me she is also pregnant, she is 1wk 4days behind me, I can't believe it. She has been trying for 6 months, and it took us 3. I wasn't going to tell her I was pregnant, until she was, as I didn't want to add more stress to her situation. It will be nice to have someone to share the symptoms with, and what a great support I can be as I will understand what she is going through, after just been through it myself. (If that