View Full Version : What nappy brand do u buy?

SamanthaJane
31-07-2006, 18:39
Just a quick poll :D

i've brought heaps of cloth nappies, but i have a few boxes of different sizes of disposable Huggies also...

31-07-2006, 18:57
i use mainly huggies and sometimes use babylove

31-07-2006, 19:20
Huggies :smiliedance:

jkate
31-07-2006, 19:25
I used the nappies from Aldi - Mamia - I selected homebrand, but I would put them in a class of there own. They are wayyyyy better then the woolies/coles nappies, and I prefer them over Huggies anyday and they are sooooo much cheaper.

mum_2_5
31-07-2006, 19:27
I only use huggies on the boys but I am waiting for my baby beehinds to use on DS2

Pixie
31-07-2006, 19:29
I use huggies but I get 100 for $42 so I am happy :D one day might venture to pretty fitted beehinds but we'll see, my clothie friends haven't got me yet lol

31-07-2006, 19:30
I use huggies and have since bubs was born. I did try a few other ones but they always seemed to leak, so far i have found huggies to be the best!

31-07-2006, 19:41
Huggies, but if i do a shop at Woolies, i buy the Select ones. They're even better, but i couldn't be bothered to go there just for them...:rolleyes:

Lunar
31-07-2006, 19:51
I buy babylove. They are great, have never had a problem with them. Much cheaper than huggies which I found leaked alot.

EskimoMumma
31-07-2006, 19:55
We switch between Huggies and Aldi Mammia ones.

tyler's mum
31-07-2006, 20:12
i have used huggies since tyler was born and will untill she is outta nappies

Rell
31-07-2006, 20:21
As a newborn they used babylove as DS leaked out of huggies.
Now I use Bi Lo I find them GREAT, they don't leak or crystalise :smiliedance:
Best of all they are only $20 for 72 large size :thumbsup:

31-07-2006, 20:41
Cloth mostly
Huggies atm on savannah as I got given 3 boxes when preggy
and using last of my Snugglers (my FAVOURITE disposable by far.. beats huggies any day) on Isobella atm as when sav was born no one that minded her wanted to 'deal with' modern cloth nappies... only out of fear I think :P lol

kadownie
31-07-2006, 20:44
We use Aldi- but I wouldn't even compare them to homebrand- they are way better- would go as far as saying they're pretty much the same as Huggies without the price tag!!

FourAngelKisses
31-07-2006, 20:45
Aldi brand.....same quality as (if not better than) Huggies, and half the price for more nappies.

InSaneOne
31-07-2006, 20:47
i use woolies home brand in disposables but we also use cloth nappies too.

31-07-2006, 20:49
I used the nappies from Aldi - Mamia - I selected homebrand, but I would put them in a class of there own. They are wayyyyy better then the woolies/coles nappies, and I prefer them over Huggies anyday and they are sooooo much cheaper.

Oh totally!!!! I LOVE THESE NAPPIES!!!
I used huggies when he was little bubba then as he got bigger I trialled heaps of brands. Snugglers were ok but quite thin. Baby love are good barr the crystals they leave on baby's bum.
Those budget plasticy ones are awful you know the savings brand ones, ****!!. Coles and Bi lo, Action, Woolies etc (they are all the same just with different pictures and packaging) are great as they have grip tabs and are soft.
But the Aldi ones are my fav, I travel further just to buy them lol!!!:laughing:

FourAngelKisses
31-07-2006, 20:51
But the Aldi ones are my fav, I travel further just to buy them lol!!!:laughing:

I make a 90km trip to get mine, LOL.

Percy
31-07-2006, 20:56
At the moment DS is in huggies all the time. They are the only disposables that dont react with his skin.

I am slowly venturing into cloth nappies though, thanks to a little bit of help from the fantastic Oscars Mum!

gidgeroo
31-07-2006, 22:31
I've just become an almost cloth-all-the-time mum but I will always have Aldi Mamia's on hand for emergencies and travel etc. They are what I had been using until I started using cloth and I reckon they are really good quality at a good price. My DS1 is still in them overnight and for naps and they NEVER leak!

aardvark
31-07-2006, 22:33
I use cloth all the time, except if we are away for more than one night.

If we are away and not using cloth, then I use Bambo Nature nappies.

Mrs AJC
31-07-2006, 22:47
Woolies Select. Was a huggies devotee till all of a sudden nappies seemed harder and less filling (read cost cutting) and was changing nappy/clothes/cot sheets 2-3 times a night. Went through 3 boxes before giving up and trying other brands. Wollies select not much cheaper but are the best i've tried for night time and have super soft grip tabs that don't leave marks if rub on DS skin.

BlessedWithBlue
31-07-2006, 23:17
We use cloth but we do buy disposables for going out, i usually either get seconds Nappy World or Bi-Lo brand 'cause that is where we do the grocery shopping.

rileysmum_wa
31-07-2006, 23:23
We started with cloth but had a lot of trouble because my boy is a pee machine :laughing: , we swapped to cloth at home and disposables (huggies) for going out, but that stopped when we went away for a holiday, we were too lazy to get back into the routine when we got back, so now hes only in disp. We tried the woolies brand, but he soaked straight through them :(

SuperWoman
31-07-2006, 23:23
I use Huggies and BabyLove.:)

31-07-2006, 23:47
I make a 90km trip to get mine, LOL.

Holy **** now thats saying something if you travel that far to get them:eek: !!!
I personally think they are better than huggies, they've got to be the softest nappy I've felt. Just a bummer they don't come in a newborn size!!:(

Melo
01-08-2006, 00:00
Huggies for us :D

angcaltam
01-08-2006, 01:04
I use Huggies at night and if we go out and then Baby Love the rest of the time

That works for us.:yes: :thumbsup:

Bubble*Crazy
01-08-2006, 01:15
Huggies for us too! :yes:

01-08-2006, 06:47
Cloth user here!;)

~Mands~
01-08-2006, 07:00
I ticked Huggies, but recently we have tried the woolies select brand which are a little cheaper but we found them very soft :thumbsup: We have also tried babylove but they werent as soft at all.

lovebeingamum!
01-08-2006, 09:37
We use Huggies... but I'm interested in these Aldi ones. Hope this doesn't sound silly:o , but is Aldi a supermarket chain? (Like, woolies, coles, etc) and the Mamia is the type of nappy??
I'm in Gladstone, Qld so does anyone know how I'd be able to buy them?

01-08-2006, 09:53
that's correct lovebeingamum

We use babyloves, and we WERE using the Mamia newborns but they are HUGE and cobey only has a little bottom so we bought some mroe babyloves last night. He should 'grow into' the mamia ones.. Chris just thinks he looked bow-legged in then :p

Briannabear
01-08-2006, 11:29
We use Huggies. Ive tried them all, and keep going back to them! They're by far the best for us. :yes: Shame they're so expensive though.

OceBel
01-08-2006, 11:44
i use teddycare, you can get them from terry white chemists and even the warehouse sell them.

blessedmummy
01-08-2006, 11:45
i tend to use huggies or babylove at night, the huggies work the best, the babylove are pretty good, have tried most nappies and they all leak mostly, so paying that just a bit extra i use huggies at night time. havent tried aldi or mybear or any other ones, cause they dont sell them here in Geraldton, so just sticking to huggies atm. :wave:

01-08-2006, 13:10
It need to be a multiple choice poll!! :p

I use cloth, Mamia & Huggies