View Full Version : Spinoff Poll: How much money do you have right now??
CrankyAndTired
17-02-2010, 16:42
Spin off from other thread due to requests for a private poll.
As the question asks, how much money do you have access to right now?
CrankyAndTired
17-02-2010, 16:45
Ps. Vote 1 for Nomsie.
Nomsie = Rainbows & Lollipops :bee:
:laughing: About $10 :o
It's not my fault though! Never my fault!! :o
I spent my last 50c on an icecream at macca's for Josh yesterday. So right now i have zero. Tomorrow is payday, i loathe living week to week, it sucks.
Ps. Vote 1 for Nomsie.
Yes, maybe it will help boost my bank funds if you vote for me! :laughing:
Well, I got FTB today, and DP got paid, so right now I have access to between $500 and $1000, but the majority of that will be gone within the next few days on bills, not to mention the fact that I am so close to maxing out the credit card, so should put some money on there...
TripleTime
17-02-2010, 16:55
$10,000+ but its for reno's, so i cant really touch it. Plus there is money to replace our cars if they are ever damaged, so we arent left without cars.
CrankyAndTired
I really hate that so many people struggle financially.. makes me so sad.
I remember living from week to week and budgeting every dollar and it was stressful.. :(
SassyMummy
DP has some money but he has his account, I have mine. If I really needed some, I'd ask him.
Right now I think I've got about $15 in my account.
$8.78, hardly any food, three mouths to feed but don't get paid for another week.
I really hate that so many people struggle financially.. makes me so sad.
I remember living from week to week and budgeting every dollar and it was stressful.. :(
Same. I wish I could help everyone who is struggling :(
MummaBear03
17-02-2010, 17:02
I got FTB yesterday, put exactly the amount of fuel in the car that's needed to get us where we need to go for the week, which left just under $35. I spent a little less than $30 on groceries for the week and now have $5.80, but $5 is meant to be for DD's sports on Saturday but her school is now requesting a $2 donation from the children tomorrow.
I get PPS next Tuesday and it's the same deal, most will go in direct debits, and I'll have to leave part of that in my account or the FTB the following week isn't enough to cover direct debits.
I now have -$3.40 because I didn't do the sums right and was a little short for what needed to come out. So the only cash I have is the $5.80 but tomorrow that will be reduced to $3.80 and she'll have to miss out on sport on Saturday. Funny how we donate money to those less fortunate when in this state.
I need a job that's between school hours and it's not as easy as everyone makes out.
Fuchsia!
17-02-2010, 17:24
I got paid today and i have about $50 left to pay for DS gym and some food for the rest of the week. Thats it, no back up money. I need to sell some baby things so i can pay for some bills i have.
Money sucks :(
Lemonhead
17-02-2010, 17:29
$800 odd in my wallet that DP kindy put in there this morning and about $3000 on the credit card plus our bank account which I wont divulge :)
Bell & Bug
17-02-2010, 17:41
$10,000+
MummaBear03
17-02-2010, 17:46
I got paid today and i have about $50 left to pay for DS gym and some food for the rest of the week. Thats it, no back up money. I need to sell some baby things so i can pay for some bills i have.
Money sucks :(
Yes, but don't forget that we are getting Centrelink payments and therefore worth getting jealous of :p
supa_star323
17-02-2010, 17:49
I hear you fuschia! Week to week is hard. I don't get paid for another week and there's things I need but no money. Plus no credit available on my cc as ds needed three drs this week which was $600 and that was all I had managed to pay off.
Fuchsia!
17-02-2010, 17:49
Yes, but don't forget that we are getting Centrelink payments and therefore worth getting jealous of :p
Yes so true, i guess i don't have much because i wasted it all on fags, grog and a huge plasma :D
Yeah well I put all mine through the pokies. I don't get paid til next Friday and I have $2 (or less) in my bank acc.. some silver coins in my purse.
Telstra called today about the phone bill being overdue..
We have rates due
A huge water bill
2 car rego's..
And a giant credit card...
All due in the next two weeks. :gloomy:
florence
17-02-2010, 18:00
$8.78, hardly any food, three mouths to feed but don't get paid for another week.
Do you have someone (family or friends) that can help you out?
What about contacting a charity?
I am sorry you are struggling :(
Mum2Mimi
17-02-2010, 18:10
10,000+
Do you have someone (family or friends) that can help you out?
What about contacting a charity?
I am sorry you are struggling :(
It's just this week, all the bills came at once but we will be okay. I am blessed and have help if I need it.
cmd'smum
17-02-2010, 18:32
Ps. Vote 1 for Nomsie.
Yes, but she WON'T share those lollipops or rainbows will she?:laughing::p
sockstealingpoltergeist
17-02-2010, 18:33
Over 10, 000 but we are saving for an overseas trip, new kitchen benchtop and a shed.
Not having much money sucks.
faroutbrusselsprout
17-02-2010, 18:33
we've just paid all bills, rent, petrol and done a $300 grocery shop and have immediate access to about $300 to last 10 days.
mum2bubble
17-02-2010, 18:41
I have about $300 in my wallet, around $400 in the bank
Dp has about $200 atm
we also have between $1500 and $2000 in savings.
We are lucky atm we are living with family for cheap rent to try and save while trying to look for a rental. No doubt once we eventually find one things will be different.
:hugs: to everyone struggling, living week to week sucks :(
Yummy_Mummy
17-02-2010, 19:42
i have .97c left in my bank :( stupid bills all coming at once..i hate it sooo much & uni text books!
Living week to week does suck, it's incredibly hard. :hugs: Only 5 years ago we didn't have $20 to our name after paying for everything each week, I certainly appreciate how much easier it is now.
I have $4.20 in my account, luckily it's payday on Friday...... Df will be paying for dinner the next two nights!
Sooooo over saving for a house and we still have 5 months to go :(
studyingECS
17-02-2010, 20:18
$21.80 in my account.
$14-something in my wallet.
And after this babysitting job another $21.
This weeks a good week, I have an extra $40 then usual.
Baldie's Mum
17-02-2010, 20:25
i can access alot......if i NEEDED money i could get whatever basically........ :o
mumma2ajem
17-02-2010, 21:09
immediate access would be about 8,000ish that we can get to anytime then we also have a fair amount in our home loan saver thing and also a savings account with some in it but we need 3 days notice for that one :)
im very fortunate and appreciate what i have money wise and mortgage especially at my age as i see alot of tohers struggling week to week :no:
Pina Colada
17-02-2010, 21:26
hmmm, right NOW - around $6000. We have other investments, but not cash in the bank.
I have about $63 in my purse and about $46 in my bank account, don't get paid until next Thursday.
DP has quite a bit but needs to have a heap of money in savings because he runs his own business so if all of his clients decided to stop paying him (which is highly unlikely) he's got to have something to fall back on.
im not exactly sure, i think its about $200, maybe a bit more. (i went baby furniture shopping this afternoon :o)
our back up is our mortgage. we pay all our "left over" money into our mortgage, so if it came to it, we could re-draw, but that wouldnt be immediate.
i hate living week to week, but i know we are so much better off than many others. i just wish i could afford to help everyone :(
Chunkydunks
17-02-2010, 21:45
I'm actually doing ok for this time of the fortnight. I have just under $50 in my purse, DH has some stashed away, I have a medicare recipt to cash in and I still have $80 coming from cleaning my parents house. We have most of the food we need and still need to put a bit more fuel in the car but yeah we're doing ok this fortnight. We don't get paid for a week and a half though.
becca022
17-02-2010, 22:40
I've got $50 in my purse & $7.00 in my account. We're not doing too bad & it's payday on Friday.
Milktini
17-02-2010, 22:46
Around $10 lol, DP and I are both payed fortnightly and they fall on the same fortnight so we are usually just scraping by the last few days before our pays. That's all bills payed and A full fridge and cupboard though. We have A few thousand saved that we "could" access if we want but not right now we would need to transfer money which would take A day or so..
sunnyflower
17-02-2010, 23:24
I have less than $10 in my account.
But i get paid tomorrow and then get centrelink tomorrow.
I am desperate for things to change.
I am going to start a savings account.Because they reckon if you don't pay yourself first you will always find some way of spending everything.
I could always ask family if i was desperate.Mum was over yesterday and asked if she could lend me money.I said no.
mysonroger
17-02-2010, 23:29
I got FTB yesterday, put exactly the amount of fuel in the car that's needed to get us where we need to go for the week, which left just under $35. I spent a little less than $30 on groceries for the week and now have $5.80, but $5 is meant to be for DD's sports on Saturday but her school is now requesting a $2 donation from the children tomorrow.
I get PPS next Tuesday and it's the same deal, most will go in direct debits, and I'll have to leave part of that in my account or the FTB the following week isn't enough to cover direct debits.
I now have -$3.40 because I didn't do the sums right and was a little short for what needed to come out. So the only cash I have is the $5.80 but tomorrow that will be reduced to $3.80 and she'll have to miss out on sport on Saturday. Funny how we donate money to those less fortunate when in this state.
I need a job that's between school hours and it's not as easy as everyone makes out.
don't hand the $2 over...no one would seriously expect that knowing what you're situation is. you only need to explain it to the teacher. don't let your child miss out for someone else's benefit.... a donation won't be compulsory.
Around $1500 accessible immediately.... in a combination of savings, bill account, and a little cash....
18-02-2010, 00:22
About $20 ... Payday is tomorrow but the majority will be eaten up by bills, Kindy & food so I will be lucky if I have the $20 by the end of it !!
sunnyflower
18-02-2010, 00:23
Yep me too Ally ...sigh...
How jelous I am lol How come so many people have 10,000+?? I have never even come close to having that much, being in debt that much yes lol
I was only paid Monday night, so I still have my FTB, PPP and BB... well most of, I paid a bill and did food shopping plus buying stuff to get the car fixed so its not much left when you think about it.
I have since the day I was born lived week by week, my family has never had savings and neither have I... Cant afford to save lol I like layby though lol Thats a good saving plan for me :yelclap:
$60 in my purse (for my appointment tomorrow, will get $35 back from Medicare) and $65 in my account. So all up 65+35 = $100 which needs to last the fortnight as DH's pay this week is all going on rego and fuel. His next pay is ALL going on bills so we can clear most of them and then after that, with any luck, we'll be back on track financially. Will still be living week to week though, or in our case fortnight to fortnight.
NonnyMouse
18-02-2010, 10:16
We have access to over $100k, but that's due to a family member dying and leaving an inheritance. It's presently in Trust though, and we won't touch it.
kobi'smama
18-02-2010, 14:25
We have 3 accounts, everyday, Bills and savings, have about $3 in everyday, $2000 in Bills and $800 in savings.
We cant touch the bills as it is a set amount for all of the direct debits that come in every month so will be nil by this time next month then i get paid & it starts again etc.
Savings is for removalists etc as we move next week.
We receive nothing from centrelink as we 'earn' too much. Although we both work full time, once mortgage, bills, day care etc come out we live week to week and i hate it!
MamaBleech
18-02-2010, 16:49
$1700.00 in our normal bank account but have a fairly healthy savings account ($10,000+) which we can access in 24 hours.
We're pretty tight with money but I feel blessed after reading this thread. My heart really goes out to those who are struggling. :(
$1 for the next five days.........
But, as always, transport covered, stocked up on fruit, veges, grains, everything.