View Full Version : Any mums or mums to be in northern Adelaide?
Hey girls ... i'm 33 and live in Salisbury North and am due to have my first baby in March next year! I'm excited but nervous about what to expect too and would love the opportunity of being able to meet any mums or mums to be in the local area. Hope to hear from some of you soon.
angussmum
27-08-2005, 09:20
Hey Teejay
I am also 33, and just had my first baby in July, its fun but a pretty steep learning curve. I have just discovered this site, and are a bit computer chatroom illiterate, so if my message ends up in a strange place...sorry.
Good luck with the pregnancy! :o
hi girls
my name is jo, I live in the northern suburbs. I have an 3 year old and an 18 month old and due to have bub number 3 in january, I to would like to meet some other mums and form some good friendships.
Kari_Adel
26-08-2008, 20:42
Hi! :wave:
My name is Kari, I'm 24yo and mum to Jake, who turns 5 in October. I'm in the north-eastern suburbs, near Tea Tree Plaza.
We are having a meet-up soon, at our usual northern location (for privacy/safety we do not publish the location but any BH members wanting to come need only PM an attendee for the details ;)) so you should all definitely come along!
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=201406 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=201406)
beccyboo
27-08-2008, 09:12
Hi Teejay,:wave:
Hi Im Bec, 34 with a 7yr old boy and 9mth girl, nice to see you here on boards.
Good luck with your pregnancy and hope to meet you at one of the meet ups
Bec
Flutterbye
30-08-2008, 12:02
Hey TeeJay, I'm also due to have my first baby early next year. I'm excited and a bit scared. I only moved to Adelaide this year and I don't have a great many friends here. It's been a bit lonely being pregnant with noone else to share it with. It'd be great to meet up with other mothers and mothers to be.
stripey23
15-09-2008, 16:19
Hi all, my DH (not married but might as well be) and I are expecting our first baby in February. We'd only known each other 2 months when I fell pregnant... Oops! But we're really happy and looking forward to meeting bub. We live in the city but not for much longer as we need more space for when bub arrives. Glad to meet the other Adelaide mums out there!
Hi all.
I am 26, hubby 38, Hayden 21 mths and Brodie is 10 wks.
We are north too - near Golden Grove.
Good to chat with other Adelaide mummy's!
:shakehands:
onecutekid
19-09-2008, 08:48
Hi ladies :wave:
My name is Yvette, I'm 27 and I have a 10 1/2mth old boy, Torin. We moved to Adelaide nearly 2yrs ago I think (baby brain :laughing:) for DH's work commitments.
We live in Kilburn and am a SAHM until Tues week. Going back to work 1 day a week (I'm crying already at the thought of leaving my little man)
I think the meet ups are a fabulous idea to get out of the house and meet some Adelaide mums. I would also love to start up or join a Mothers group. A group that would be interested in meeting up once a week, have a laugh, support each other and hopefully make some really good friends. The only people I really know are those I work with and they are not the socialising out of work kind of people.
Would love to hear from anyone who might be interested in doing something like this or has a group already that wouldn't mind an extra mum.
Lets make this happen. :D
benjigirl77
22-09-2008, 12:52
Hello my name is Natalie and im 31 years old, I live in Valley View and i have a 14 month old girl named Montana and I have my 2nd baby due in March 09,
I moved here with my boyfriend from Syd alittle over a year ago,
and am looking at meeting other mums in the area, So Anyone just wanting to chat i would love very much to hear from you , take care
Bye for Now
Natalie
mumtobe3016
23-09-2008, 07:56
Hi there my name is Melanie im 31 yrs old i currently live in south syd but as of this year will be living in Adelaide which i cannot wait for, im 17 weeks pregnant which would make me due in March 09, this is our first child and im so excited about it and cannot wait to be a mummy :)
Anyone who is about the same way along in there pregnancies and wanting to chat with me i would love to hear from you...
Melanie :):):)
mumtobe3016
23-09-2008, 08:05
Hi there flutterbye,
Mine name is Melanie im 31yrs old, and currently living in south syd, and moving to adelaide this year which im really looking forward to. Im 17 weeks pregnant with my first child :baby: and im so excited about being a mother to this adorable unborn child. :cloud9:
Where did ya move from? and how you finding Adelaide? where in Adelaide do u live? I absolutely love the place and cannot wait to move from this busy city.
I have a friend who lives in Valley view and im looking at moving to the same area which will be lovely and quiet i so cant wait.
Feel free to chat anytime you want i would love to chat with you. :ecomcity:
Anyway take care and let us know how your pregnancy is going and maybe we could catch up very soon if you would like that.
Take care,
From Melanie :wave: :flowerz:
benjigirl77
27-09-2008, 18:24
Hello there ladies, :wave:
Does anyone know of any meets coming up in the next month or so,
as im interesting in meeting other mums, :shakehands:
I live in Valley View and have a 14 month old little girl,
Take care hope to chat to you all soon
bye 4 now
Nat
clarahope
07-10-2008, 22:26
I have been living in Adelaide since Dec 07, I am almost 19 weeks pregnant. This little bump will be my second baby, the first little girl is not so little any more she will be 16 next birthday. I am 40 years old and to be honest can hardly remember the first time around. Would love to meet up and have a girly chat, I live in the Northern Suburbs, Fairview Park. If anyone knows of any meets etc would love to join in the meet.
Renet
benjigirl77
13-10-2008, 09:48
Hello there Ladies, :wave:
How are all the Northern mums going?
im well had my 19 week scan the other day went very well, baby is strong and has big feet lol.
I would love to catch up for a coffee and a chat with some mums and get to know and make new friends, :shakehands:
Hello Renet please to meet you and welcome , My name is Natalie im 31 years old and i have a 14 month old little girl and due my 2nd baby in March 09 , I live in valley View,
Im looking farward to getting to know you. :sunshine:
Nat
hi my name is nikki i live in holden hill and have only ben here a few months im looking for people or groups to make friends for myself and kids if u cam be of ne help id be greatfull nikki x
Hi! :wave:
My name is Kari, I'm 24yo and mum to Jake, who turns 5 in October. I'm in the north-eastern suburbs, near Tea Tree Plaza.
We are having a meet-up soon, at our usual northern location (for privacy/safety we do not publish the location but any BH members wanting to come need only PM an attendee for the details ;)) so you should all definitely come along!
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=201406 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=201406)
Kimbaz28
11-05-2009, 12:34
Hi everyone, Im 28 & a new time mum to a little girl who was born in November 08 - I live in the northern suburbs (craigmore area) and would love to meet some new friends in the area - although i moved up here about 6 years ago i only really know work people from the area and being a new mum can sometimes be a bit isolating and lonely at times (as im sure you have all found yourselves) anyway just wanted to say hi :)
mum2AshleighAndSamuel
11-05-2009, 15:09
Hi im tamara 21 mummt to 2 Ashleigh is almost 3 and Samuel is 10 months old..Kimbaz28 Come and join us in adelaide Lurkers there are a few of use that are northern.Im in Munno para west..
nuggethead
28-11-2009, 08:31
Hello there! I am Emma, 19, I had my baby girl at the end of August. I am from Craigmore. Im interested in meeting new mums near by or young mums :)
Anyone interested in going out somewhere for a catch up? (or just to get out the house n meet new people)
My email is emotionless_freaks@hotmail.com so feel free to add me, just let me know that your from here. :)
babyfan85
11-12-2009, 21:45
hi there northern area mums.
im kerri 24 yrs old live at munno para and i have a 3yr old daughter and looking to meet new mums.
for a chat add me kezza_180@hotmail.com or look for me on facebook using me email address.
Hey there I'm 25 and have a 4mth old premmie bub who's just perfect I'm in munno para west in our beautifully built new home :) nice to meet you all love to chat!
babyfan85
14-12-2009, 19:05
hi there kribby. im happy to chat if u wish to add me to msn
Hi there luv :) I would add you but I don't use msn lol where in munno para are you? Do you like this area I love it here but I could do without one of my neighbours lol
babyfan85
15-12-2009, 09:25
i live up the road from the munno para primary school. got the 440 bus stop 2 mins walk from the house. munno para area is so quiet and peaceful til u get the fast cars going round fast the corner. theres 2 playgrounds and plus the playground at the school. got the kindy/playgroup 5-10min walk round the corner too. but this munno para side (close to main north road) is basically full of oldies, couples with kids and ppl keeping to themselves and doesnt talk to anyone...i like neighbours like that, quiet ones.
My sides pretty peaceful also apart from all the building going on but it's nice full of pretty young people all first or second home buyers! I don't really talk to any of my neigbours and I kinda like it that way! I live near peerless rd and it's far enough away from the main rss to keep it nice and quiet! The neighbours I have a problem with is a renter I don't have a problem with that but she's always having parties again not a problem until she decides that her party will be in the front yard and all her drunk mate do burn outs down the street!! But she's really the only problem!!
mandashopeful
15-12-2009, 15:25
My name is Amanda and my DP and I bought a house in Andrews Farm almost 3 years ago. I just turned 26 and my DP is almost 29. We are due to have our first baby girl ANY day now and looking very, very forward to meeting her. Look forward to hearing all your stories.
My story I way too long to be here!! Lol I put a story in the insperational section 'my ttc and pre-eclampsia journey' if you wan. A read! Warning though it's like a novel it's that long lol
I actually excited to see that there's plenty of people that live near me! :) small things amuse small minds lol
benjigirl77
18-12-2009, 20:23
Hello my name is natalie im 32 and live in Valley View, I have a 2 and a half year old and a 9 and a half month old, I would like to meet new mums in the northen area for playgroups and coffee/chats,
Have a good and Safe weekend
Nat :shakehands:
fox_girl
18-12-2009, 20:27
I am another Northern Mum.
i am also a northern mum. i live in evanston gardens. im 21 (nearly 22 in Feb) im a single mum to my 14month old DD Mia!
my3lilmonkeys
09-01-2010, 11:29
Hi I used to live in Munno para west up on Almond circuit however we recently moved just before christmas to Davoren park..
Iam Tamara,22,married,We have 3.5 yr old daughter Ashleigh,18 month old Son Samuel and im due with another little girl in 10 days..Im up for meeting some new mums Once bubs is born..
Hi everyone, I'm another northern suburbs mummy. Hubby and I live in Salisbury with our 4mth old little boy :) Would love to do a meet up with all of us.....its good for bubs to have little friends as well as for mummies too!
Mummy2Kobi&Hailee
22-01-2010, 16:38
I'll be in that i live in salisbury area and have a 5 year old boy and a 5 week old girl.
SaraandRiley
04-02-2010, 00:23
Hello, I'm Sara, 24, married and a new mum to Riley who is two and a half weeks old. I would love to meet up with other mums for a bit of a chat and also to learn a thing or two. We live at Craigmore.:shakehands:
Dreambeliever
04-02-2010, 08:30
hey everyone :wave:
We just moved to South Australia, we live in Evanston Park. I'd love to meet some other SA mums. I have a 21 month old little boy.
nuggethead
05-02-2010, 05:32
hey to all the mummies that posted on here. Im Emma, i got a 5month old girl, Lilly. We should all catch up for a coffee sometime somewhere close by to us all. What does everyone think? :smiliedance: I live at Craigmore.