View Full Version : My 35+ PG Buddies #2
jfblady72
09-02-2010, 13:21
hi
nessie: im glad to hear the class went well, im hoping that my DH will read the book too (well he will cos i will tell him too :devil6:). Not too hot up here, just raining a lot. Oh im SURE i will love the gas :yes: too. 31 weeks OMG..i remember when we went to lunch in July and u were sick and just had your xfer and we were all saying Nessie has had such a good cycle and look now!!! i can only imgaine how uncomfortable it must be getting...im 23 weeks and seriously i think how will my stomach get THAT big...i too wish i had discovered kiwifruit and DHEA in ohhhh 2007....;)
BK: ooohhhh there u go!!! what a huge difference in Hcg levels between the B and G....if i double mine from 15dpo its just the same as yours on 17dpo so mmmmmmm ;)...this will really test the theory.
amum: go the gas! i love your tips...
babydreaming35
09-02-2010, 15:58
Kismet - you go to the following website to get a ticker:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/tickers/
I bought a very cute matching top and bottom which had a picture of cow in a farm scene. Doesn't sound too sophisticated but its super cute.
Lochnessie - I think I will probably end up taking the drug option. I'm not very good with pain.
Blondekelli - can't wait to get hugh -
I want to be one those absurdly big pregnant women.
Hiya Girls ....... just a quicky from me .... I've been painting again and am completely exhausted ........
Just want to say .... I am enjoying all you banter and info XXXXX
Except all this talk of icecream ..... I can feel a big bowl coming up !!!
Oh and a question for Amum ....... where do you get maternity pads ????? the supermarket ???
Morning girls
Deesse - Yep get the maternity pads at the supermarket, i think i'll take about 4 packs to hospital as i had to send DH out to get more when i had Jett, I also buy my nursing pads from the supermarket in the baby section. I was surprised at how little i bled (i know TMI) but you asked for tips etc, that was my biggest fear, the bleeding but it wasn't so bad, good news girls.
Nessie - I am uncomfortable to, bubby seems to be getting the hiccups alot and in the middle of the night, plus the braxton hicks, holy cow they can stop me in my tracks, but i put it down to practice for labour. I am so heavy when i roll over at night, i huff and puff, poor DH doesn't get much sleep.
Hi to Kel, Baby, Kismet and Jfb, i hope i haven't missed anyone.
My nursery should be painted by now, the painter turned up at 7.30 this morning and had one coat on the walls by the time i took Jett to school, I can't wait to see it....I'll post pics like Nessie did once i set it all up.
blondekelli
10-02-2010, 09:46
Hi Gals,
Ive uploaded some more 'big belly' pics to my album... please tell me Im not the huge elephant I think I am (body dismorphia Im sure).
My dad was in Melbourne last night and came round to our place, he was talking to my mum on the phone and she must have asked how I look, 'she's looking very fat' he said. I know he didnt mean it in a bad way... but it still hurts :(
Kel
you're gorgeous! I looked like a small toilet block by the same stage of my pregnancy with Scarlett - you're so compact - I wouldn't worry at all!
How are you coping with the humidity? It's horrendous!
Kel - You look BEAUTIFUL, and sooooooooooooooooo not fat at all. Your a gorgeous mummy to be.
jfblady72
10-02-2010, 10:28
hi all
kel :iagree:with all the others you dont look fat at ALL...you look lovely and you look pg!! :smiliedance:but i do know what u mean..my mum exclaimed at the top of her voice a few weeks ago "gee your bum is so big"....even tho u are pg its still is rude and it hurts. i think we all have our old pre ivf shape in our heads ( i know i do) but u look so good kel!!
lets face it ladies even tho we might have put on few pounds imagine how awful you would be looking heart and soul if we were still on the rollercoaster....so screw mum and dads, shut up!!! we are smiling which is lot more than i can say i was doing this time last year
amum: cant wait for the piccies...i have vowed to paint the room this weekend!! but we dont get our furniture til april...
dessee: i know....ice cream :shame: kisnet u got me dribbling over ice magic.....
blondekelli
10-02-2010, 10:45
Thanks gals, your comments mean so much to me. I was brought up to feel shame around being fat... not nice. But jfb as you said, I am just bloody wrapt to be pregnant and having a baby. Im just so happy, I just wish inconsiderate people would just shut up. Last time I saw my mum she said, 'Oh, its been so long since Ive seen you chubby'... then she goes on to tell me how terrible it is that a friend of hers daughter has anorexia... Im thinking, well with comments like those from our mothers, no bloody wonder!
Sonja: Thanks, I do feel like a bit of a toilet block myself:laughing::laughing:, very funny visual, you've made me laugh out loud, and Im hating the humidity, last Thursday I almost passed out in it, was out with friends and new I was about to faint. Bring on spring I say!
Babydreaming: Be careful what you wish for... it just may come true :D
BK - you look fantastic, not big at all, just all pregnant belly and that's beautiful. I hope I look this good when I'm as far as you. Some people suffer with :footinmouth: so should just shut up.
JFB - finished my ice cream off last night :dizzy:
I have been SO hungry the last couple of days, it's like a bottomless pit, quite surprised by it.
BD - thanks for that, I will try to put one up soon.
Nessie - I go to Jolene as well, she's wonderful, I've had to cancel some appointments lately so won't get to see her for a few more weeks. Funny, we are practically seeing all the same people!
Amum - it's good to have an experienced mum on here giving us tips
Hi to all I've missed.
Jfb - :iagree:how much happier are we all this year compared to last year, i know where i'd rather be even if i were fat........I'm staying right here thanks. I'm beside myself with excitement over setting up the nursery it's ridiculous, i'm such a child.
DH is working from home today, he just rang to say it is all finished and looks fantastic....yipeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Kel - We love you just the way you are:bee:
lochnessie
10-02-2010, 12:33
Kel you look beautiful,definately not fat!!!
Amum how exciting!!! I am missing the nursery & canyt wait to get home to it:laughing:
Cant wait to see your pics!
I woke up this morning with the most painful hips,I think I walked to much yesterday:(
Kismet we are bound to run into each other soon:yes: I see Oliver again on Tuesday & then I would say fortnightly after that.
JFB I was only reading my journal from this time last year & I was not in a happy place.So bring on the bellies & all that comes with it :smiliedance:
lochnessie
10-02-2010, 12:49
Girls I have uploaded my 30 weeks belly pic!!!
jfblady72
10-02-2010, 13:07
nessie: looking good there girl!!! :yelclap:wow your belly is definately up high, mine is much lower...yep i also found some old writing i had done last year, really bad time when all it was was a time of depression and anger and bitterness and sadness and fear....it had been a while since i felt like that but my god reading it bought it all back how truly HARD infertility is....
kel: same here re the fat issue...i have woked hard for years to keep my weight at a relatively normal level, and while i would have always loved to weigh 5kg less it never happened often (unless i was mega stressed) i was happy with the way i looked.. MIL years ago bought me a Lisa Curry Kenny Diet book after i had put on about 6 kgs.....frakin DOG i have secretly never forgiven her (and never will , the old bag :devil:). so yep everyone just back off!!! but its an issue that im sensitive about hence the crying the car after my weigh in...
kismet: are u going out to buy another tub??? i know some days i feel like eating my arm off, but i find now i try to eat a youghurt and then a banana or something b4 i go off looking for stodgy carbs...doesnt always work, and my one (ok one of many) weaknesses is when i go to the movies cos i love eating whole bags of choc all the way thru ..i mean i have sat thru a flick with just a bottle of water but seriously its just not the same.....im going to movies on the weeknd :o....i should be handcuffed.
blondekelli
10-02-2010, 13:31
Nessie, you look beautiful! I swear we have exactly the same shaped bumps! High and round :yes:
GDay Ladies ......
BlondeK ... you look totally fantastic.... not at all fat ...... just a beautiful bump !!!!
Amum .... tah for the info ....Loving all the nursery chat ..... I too can't wait to see pics ..... & lucky you Amum having a speedy painter ...... I'm the painter round here .... did the finishing touches to the kitchen windows/sills etc yesterday !!! I'm hoping to get the bubs room plus 1 other done before I'm too huge !!!
Kismet ...... the hunger has hit me again this week ...I'm always nibbling !!!!
AFM ....... well something very strange happened today.... I was up bright as a button at 6am :confused:....... v unusual for me ...... took the dog for a big walk ..... cleaned windows & got to work early !!!!! R these the happy hormones they talk about ???? I hope they stick around forever I feel really good !!!!
The belly is growing, I'm having troubles findings things to fit !!! & hide in ....... no haven't told the whole world yet ...... I like to keep secrets .... but I think they'll work it out very soon !!!!
Nessie - you look great! All out front (I'm thinking girl) - did you find out, I can't remember. I'm at Oli's on 9th March 10am. Still not sure if I will find out, am torn, I like guessing for everyone else, its all part of the fun I think...if you don't want to find out at the morph scan, can you find out later on?
I saw a BIB number plate the other day.
JFB - I got some choc covered mint icecreams this afternoon - should slap myself. It's the hot weather doing it too :p
Deese - happy hormones??? Where do you find them???
I've got to get some pics up soon :yes:
I started a diary way back in the beginning but couldn't continue it when I m/c...I just couldn't get anything down after that. I'm kind of sorry I didn't though b/c I wanted to keep it for when my bub is grown up with the idea of telling them how wanted they really are etc and particularly b/c I plan on telling them everything about how they were conceived including donor info. I think I'll start another one just about this pregnancy. I don't want to forget all the experiences of it.
Nessie - Your baby bump looks lovely. I'll also have to post some updated pics of my belly when i post the nursery ones.....speaking of which it looks great even though nothing is in there but i'm very pleased with the look/paint so far.
I still wake with a sore right hip, don't know what is going on there considering i sleep mostly on my left side.
Deesse - You are now experiencing the best part of being preggers, that happy time where you have loads of energy before you get a bit uncomfortable. It's great isn't it.
Jfb and Kismet - I don't have the ice cream thing going on but yesterday i did eat 2 lamingtons one after the other, must stay away from bakeries.
Hi Kel and Baby hope you are having a great day.
lochnessie
11-02-2010, 09:36
Kismet I think a diary is a great idea:yes: I fill mine in weekly & have done since cycle 2,it's also a great reference for what drugs etc you were on.......
I'm starting to think girl for me too(no didnt find out)if it is a girl it will be the first girl first born in our family,boys are always first! I love seeing BIB number plates,DH & I were talking the other day about when Bib is born that we will have to not call it Bib:laughing:
Put up some pics!!!
Deesse enjoy those lovely happy hormones!
Kel I dont mind my belly high until Bib gets under my ribs & I can't breath very well,it makes me stop in my tracks,have you had this yet?
JFB you sound just like me with weight,I can't wait until Bib is here & I am on a huge health kick. I think if we go again I want to be 10kgs lighter from my starting point.
Amum my hips are a little better today,I think its becauase I did heaps of walking in thongs????
Can't wait to see your nursery!!!!
jfblady72
11-02-2010, 09:58
hi all
nessie: must the week for girls...my mum has gone out and bought a girls outfit :rolleyes:, i said dont buy anything else gender based !!!! just wait another 16 weeks!! re the starting weight...that is really the prblem for me TBH..i was about 13 kgs heavier than normal when i got my bfp to begin with....sooooooo IF we go again (and IF big IF) a) i need to do it pretty quickly cos we had no frosties and i will be 38 in end Nov b) i need to lose a LOT of weight within about 8 months....TBH i dont think we can afford it .........plus i REALLY dont want to get back on the rollercoaster. just the mere thought of makes me want to ralph...
i saw the dietitican yesterday and my weight gain has slowed down heaps...but she wants me to gain no weight over the next 2 months ( as i have plenty of body fat for bub!!!) which i would love to see happen...she gave me a few more tips and "demo" how much energy is in a little peice of choc :o..feeling better cos i havent eaten wheat....less bloated and not as constipated :smiliedance:and feet swelling not quite as bad..so mmmm ladies there u go.
Amum: yep get some piccies up...i will put up new pic this weekend. lamingtons...yummy.
EB: hope u are going ok.
hi to all.
kismet: its the baby that wants the ice cream!!!
so amum and nessie our soon to be first new mums...do u have names picked and ready to go?? we pretty have a boy and girls name now....god i struggled for a boy name!!
Jfb - Yep we have our names picked out, they are unusal do you all want to know or shall i keep them a surprise???????????????????????????????
Even though we "know" the sex you can never really be 100% sure that is what you are going to be blessed with so we have a girl and a boy's name all ready.
Nessie - My stomach feels like i have sun burn due to the stretching, are you feeling anything like that?
Kismet - Nice ticker.............
jfblady72
11-02-2010, 12:28
amum: u can keep it a surprise!!! we dont have long to wait! :D
kismet: nice ticker mum 2 be!!! :yelclap:
Oh bugger I just lost my post .........:hair:
Not having nearly as good a day as yesterday !!!
I can't even remember what I'd written ..... I know it was rather elaborate though !!!!
Oh & yes the name thing ....... it's bl**dy hard isn't it !!!!!
blondekelli
11-02-2010, 13:23
Nessie: I dont think baby is high enough yet. But I have had rib pain since about 18 weeks. I get a terrible pain under my left breast / rib. It gets worse when I eat but sometimes its there and I havent even eaten. My OB didnt seem worried, he thought it was probably my bowels :eek:. I think with our body shapes we are going to suffer with quite a bit of rib pain.
Amum: Dont keep us in suspense!! I think im the only one thats spilled the beans on the sex so far... dont leave me out on that rock all on my own!!
babydreaming35
11-02-2010, 18:14
bk - don't worry, I'll be spilling my beans as soon as I find out
Amum - please let us know about the names you have chosen
SpotTheOcelot
11-02-2010, 18:53
Spot pops in to wave at the gorgeous mummas :smiliedance:
cinopuss
12-02-2010, 08:04
Cino your friendly stalker pops in to wave at all the gorgeous mummas too (& also is sending you heaps of baby belly bump rubs :D)
:skywriter:C xx
So girls...you are wanting to find out if amum's bub is pink or blue....I'm not telling......:p I made a double-pinky promise to my gorgeous buddy.
jfblady72
12-02-2010, 09:27
morning girls
cino....you evil evil woman....:devil: everyone here has gone pink for amum. are we wrong?? ;)
baby: when is your next scan? good luck, cant wait to hear your pink / blue annoucement.
kel: you are the only star who we know for sure its is a PINK...what a champ u are!! do u have any nursery piccies..........
gee very tired today and HUNGRY,....i think cos im tired....full week of work and sydenys VILE humidity have thrown me, feet very swollen yesterday as temps go back up....and first time ever had an aching lower back, but it was ok after a sat donw for an hour...was heading our for raisin toast but talked myself out of it on the way :yelclap: and bought low fat yoghurt instead....just hate these days when u feel u could a horse..ive had 250ml so good soy choc bliss, a low fat yoghurt, a WW apricot bar and cup of tea and 4 rice thins with vegemite...NONE of which i wanted...i wanted o'portos..and yes for breakfast :devil6:.
cinopuss
12-02-2010, 09:36
:laughing:JFB...yep I am a devil woman, with evil on my mind:devil: Remember that song?? Oh & I'm always, always tired & hungry & I'm not pregnant (dammit). I've just eaten a whole, yes whole, packet of Chicos here at work & didn't even share one. I'm truly evil...:devil6:
C xx
Isn't Cinopuss a good secret keeper......don't you all want a surprise from me?
I will tell you the names we have picked out, and I know they may seem far out but we had to have something to match Jett .....are you ready.........................................
If it's a girl - Kenadie Kazanne (Kazanne is my name)
If it's a boy - Kade Boston
So what you do you think and if anyone else has names picked out i'd love to hear them.
cinopuss
12-02-2010, 10:36
amum, keep the surprise, keep the surprise:smiliedance::smiliedance:You know that Aunty C loves both of those names. Your little bub is going to be oh so cool...yes she/ he is :yes: Now I'd better disappear before I give away any hints. I know how you girls can be super dooper :detective:.
C xx
jfblady72
12-02-2010, 10:37
hehheh cino: i hate SHARING food..i mean i really hate but im quite happy to steal others stuff.........
amum: well i actually like those names..i was a little worried when u said "unusal" as im not a fan of many modern new fandangled names but i do especially like the girls name :yes:..im a bit precious about names like i want it be a surprise so :p.
still hungry.............i think its in my head tho now. but i did tell goosiegander the other day....
Jfb - I know they aren't to way out like Apple or Starburst but i do like unusual names, although Jett is very common now.
So are you not going to tell us your names???????????
jfblady72
12-02-2010, 14:06
only if you tell us the sex .............:D
i can give u a hint for the girls names...the two girls names are similiar one is short and named after a song and the other is like a longer version of the short one and also named after a different song......my hubby wants the short one, i think i prefer the longer one and both have the same second name tho. :idea:....both start with E.
Jfb - You do remember you are talking to a woman that has major baby brain so i have no idea.......can't you just tell me...............................
Girls as promised, I have put some nursery pics up, i still might get a rug as i think it looks a bit bare but i'm happy with it so far and i have also washed and put away all the baby clothes, do you think i'm a little keen or what:laughing: now i just have to pack my bags and i'm done yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
How lovely is the rain in Sydney today, humidity is a bit how you going but the rain is great.
Hope you are all having a great weekend, I'm off to sit in the nursery for a while.........
jfblady72
14-02-2010, 09:54
hi all
amum: ;) re the names.....love the nursey piccies, i was hoping i could tell which gender nursey it would be but mmmmm not sure??? mayvbe u could tell us and then i tell u the names.....;).....
hi to all...almost finished painting the nursery yesterday, i should have got a painter in like amum...
:skywriter:Happy Valentine's Day to you all !!!!
Amum .... gorgeous names ...I love something a little different......... the nursery looks gorgeoous too ......& OMG you are so organized !!!
JFBLady ....... those baby name clues are very cryptic ..... but Fleetwood Mac came to mind ...am I close ????
No exciting news from me ...... just growing day by day & getting hungrier & well feeling pretty good actually .... 18 weeks 2morrow...... getting closer to half way !!!:yelclap:
Howdy everyone..
Amum - love the names and the nursery - very cute. You are so prepared, everything all stacked up on the change table!...oooo.. did see a hint of blue in there!
I have been thinking of a winnie pooh theme, but if I have a girl I have my eye on a cot set with dragonflies & butterflies on it, I have a thing for dragonflies. I had my heart set on dark wood furniture, but I've got just as good coming to me, went up to my friends today to check out what she's giving me and it is lovely, I'd say it's like a teak colour. She also off loaded heaps of maternity clothes so I will be right for that. She also gave me a jogger pram thats in good nick. I did pickup a pair of new maternity jeans, black, for $10 yesterday from good old Kmart, bargain! I just hope my butt doesn't spread too much b/c they won't fit otherwise. Also picked up from another friend a fisherprice mini swing that's hardly been used and some other bits & pieces, she is giving me a cot as well that I will store at mums for when I'm visiting. I'm so lucky I got these friends to pass on some really good stuff, will save heaps of $$$.
JFB - have now joined the cankle club!...puffy ankles today from the humidity, it sucks, also can't wear all my rings :( feel naked without them. Can't stand this weather :dizzy:.. bring on winter. I've actually had a tad bit more energy this weekend, had lots of sleep and have eaten more, so must have helped the tiredness. Still get hungry an hour later though!
Names - I'm as confused as ever!. I've always said for along time that i would call a boy Thomas b/c my dad's side always called 1st boys Thomas until my dad's generation when it stopped, and it goes back as far as we can trace it to Ireland, so I thought I would start it up again. I also like Cohen, it's similar to my mum's maiden name. So it will be a flip of a coin I think, I might just put them together. As for girls, I have heaps I like, but can't make up my mind but I definately want my middle name as the bubs middle name - Louise, or Kate (version of Kathy - my name). Yes, it's all about me :laughing:
Packed to the Rafters show "stole" my favourite name, so I suppose if I call it that everyone will think I got it from the show which will annoy me :devil6:
Whatever I'm thinking I am NOT telling friends and family - some people have been rude enough to use a name I liked after I told them. :hair:
Anyway, should get to bed. Hi to anyone I've missed.
jfblady72
15-02-2010, 07:06
morning ladies
kismet: welcome (not the right word) to the Cankle Club ;)....its a very daggy club hey. I have cankles every day regardless of weather. wow u have picked up some great baby stuff etc....save heaps of $$$. i was looking at maternity clothes online on the weekend as i am really gonna need some maternity pants very soon but mmmmm im not quite into skinny jeans sizes that seemed to be the rage and my fat legs with my charming cankles are hardly going to look great in leggings either...i saw one pair online of wide leg black pants but they were 159 so if they dont fit its a waste of money! might have to go store searching this weekend, shopping for fat pg clothes , good way to make yourself feel tubby.
deesee: sorry no Fleetwood Mac .....your scan must be soon??? :)
nessie, amum how are u ladies feeling getting so close to the end???.....my lower back is starting to take on some pressure, and baby likes to wake up at about 4.30am now :rolleyes:....still wondering if i can make it to 38 weeks at work, im thinking i'll be wayyyyyyy too big, stroppy and uncomfortable by then......
i have added a belly pic of myself in my albums.
Morning girls
Kismet - Yes you did see blue, mum bought it for me, it was that or pink but the blue could also be for a girl as it has a bow on it and is also tan, it's one of those comfort toys with the satan around the edges.
Jfb - You are NO fun, come now tell us your names.........
As for the back well touch wood mine has been great for the past few days but i have pressure somedays in my va jay jay (TMI i know) and i can feel the baby down in my pelvis at the moment, talk about a weird feeling.
The nursery - well i wanted something very netural that will be easy to change into a bedroom later on, I'm so happy with the colour and yes it was very worth it getting our painter in to do it....no stress, all done in a couple of hours.
Deesse - I have always been an organised person, if i have a plan of attack i'm happy, i get so stressed if i'm not organised so that is my reason love, i feel as though i can relax now.
Nessie - Where are you my lovely, how are you feeling?
Kel - How is that beautiful belly going?
Baby - Hello to you to......
I hope i haven't missed anyone, i think it's going to be another hunmid day here in Sydney today, YUCK.
jfblady72
15-02-2010, 10:17
amum: mmmmmm tell me the bubs sex and then i can tell u names LOL :yes:. i agree u are very organised, im usually disorganised but i find u need to be quite organised for a new baby......
kismet: what was that name from rafters? i dont watch it............:confused:
Q: does anyone know anything about this? my friend told me that a baby car capsule/ seat expires its safety ??? 12 months after its first used? :confused: is this true? we have been given a second hand 'safe n sound meridian' baby seat, and i really dont want to have a buy a new one........
JFB - it was Ruby Louise - I couldn't believe they even had same middle name. I have heard that you should buy car capsules/seats new, which I was preferring to do but I've had both offered to me and was then told all you need is to get it properly installed & checked for safety. They do this at our local hospital and I've found another place that does it. I can't see why it would be a problem if it's in good condition, but it is something I'm not sure about either.
I am thinking of leaving work at 38 weeks if I can handle it, maybe 37 weeks, don't want to leave too early, it would drag on.
Amum - did you have Jett on time to your due date or was he a little early or late? I'm thinking by the sound of where bub is positioned you might be a little early :)
Hope everyone had a lovely valentines day yesterday....for me it's just another day, have never been spoiled :thumbsdown:
Jfb - They say not to buy 2nd hand ones but if it is good nick then why not and if you know who had it before you then go ahead, i just wouldn't buy 2nd hand off the internet, as for expiry dates, not true, just have it fitted by professionals........our's cost $70 and was done by Little's Car Restraints, something like that anyway...
Kismet - Yep Jett came 13 days early so I'm hoping for the same this time round, doesn't matter though if i go over, i just want a healthy bubba.
jfblady72
15-02-2010, 14:39
hi
thanks re the car seat issue..i was happy when we got a good brand second hand and we know the ppl but it is about 4 years old ....but since then have heard that it should be a new one, i think i will get hubby to take it to the fitting station and see if its ok....if we have a buy a new one then so be it i guess...
i would be happy if bub came a few days early..i definately will NOT be waiting for like 2 weeks overdue or such rubbish!! in fact i need to discuss with ob, i know inductions hurt more but my work colleuge put on 7 kgs in her final overdue 2 weeks and i'd rather be in pain than get fatter !!!
lochnessie
15-02-2010, 17:13
Hi beautiful girls!
JFB I too am hiring a capsule for 6 months,aparantley the law is changing come 1st March that all restraints need to be put in by a certified fitter.
Love your pic,you're looking great!
Kismet I love Ruby Louise( Louise is my middle name)
I didn't get spoiled for Valentines day either,I'm not really into it,so don't worry:hugs:
Amum I'm doing OK;)
I'm wondering how I'm going to get through the next 8 weeks though. I'm having really strong BH's & I now have sciatica AGAIN:confused: winge,winge,winge.
I'm off to see Ob tomorrow so looking forward to seeing Bib again.
Loving your belly,I think yours is catching up to mine,you look beautiful. Love your names,I'm having a terrible time with girls names,DH & I can't agree on anything........We do have a boys name,but we're keeping it secret,my hint is ,it was a Street in Glasgow that we loved partying in...........
Deesee I can't believe you are 18weeks already:eek:
Time for some belly pics I think!
AFM sooooo tired & swollen(yep cankles from hell)
Had our last antenatel class on Saturday,DH & I loved it!!!! Can't wait to be stepping into the delivery suits,it's gettting very exciting.
Nessie - Glad to hear all is going great, those BH's can be horrendous can't they, it's all practice though. I have my OB appt today, i must remember to ask him what he will do if i go over and how long will he let me go for.
Jfb - Good idea to take the seat to a fitting station, they will go over it and decide if it is ok. I'm using the seat we bought for Jett, which is now 6yrs old, so older than yours and they said it was a great safety seat so i think your's will be fine.
Hi to everyone else, hope you have a great day...
A quick question, is anyone else having regular nose bleeds, i'm not worried as i had them with Jett but just curious if anyone is getting them.
blondekelli
16-02-2010, 11:13
Amum: Im not having nosebleeds as such, but my nose and gums are constantly bleeding. When I blow my nose its often chunky with blood (TMI) and sometimes when I brush my teeth I literally get a mouth full of blood. Its disgusting! But I have really healthy teeth and gums, so Im pretty sure its just the extra blood flow thing, and Im still on baby asprin so that wouldnt be helping.
Hi everyone.
Nessie - I've just enquired about the antinatal classes this morning, so they are worth going to?? Acu might help with the sciatica or try going to an osteopath that treats pregnant ladies, I'm sure I will get that too b/c I get it anyway when my hips go out of alignment. Let me know if you are going to OB on the 9th March, I will keep an eye out for you.
Amum - are you taking asprin? could cause the nose bleeds if you are. Have a great appointment today.
Kel - I have the spitting blood when i clean my teeth thing to and the chunky chunks:laughing: in the nose.....the joys of being preggers, i bet you girls never thought in a million years you would experience such lovely things....
Kismet - I'm not on any thinners now, i do know that nose bleeds are very common while preggers, they aren't major just enough to run down my face if i'm not quick enough with a tissue, nice hey.
Girls i was thinking about tips / hints last night and i have another one, sorry if it sounds trival but i did this and it was great.
I have a cane basket that i take with me to bed, in it, it has wipes, powder, nappies (enough for a night) nappy rash cream and any thing else i may need for a night feed, as i will be feeding in bed it's great as i don't have to get up and down if i forget something. I also leave the baby's hairbrush and any little items in there so i know exactly where to find them when need be......just a little tip.
jfblady72
17-02-2010, 07:13
morning girls
kel: yes my gums bleed when i brush my teeth a little most days and occasionally i have had chunky blood bits up my nose too......ewwwwwwwwwwww.
nessie: poor thing re the cankles, TBH im getting pretty stroppy about my cankles too :(, its every single day since i was 18 weeks pg, sometimes they are so swollen at night that it becomes uncomfortable and i have only one pair of sandles that i can wear every day due to the swelling..yep whinge whinge whinge i know...i think its making me stroppy cos i was under some delusion :rolleyes: that it would go down in winter but my mum said she had cankles in winter too so there goes that fantasy!!! also i feel uncomfortable and i really wanted to work to 38 weeks for $$$ but really doubting i will make it..glad u liked the classes, we start in about 2 weeks. when r u stopping work?
amum: thanks for the tips....when u say feed in bed do u mean your "marital" :D bed or a bed in the bubs room? we have a futon sofa lounge in bubs nursery (luckliy bedrooms are quite big in our house) cos i didnt want to wake up hubby seeing as he will be working..i was just going to hang :goodvibes: with the baby in the nursery and my hubby can sleep with Gus (dog)...how did your appt go? now maybe im really delusional but i lay byed a boob pump cos im hoping i can milk myself and then hubby can give bub a feed when he gets home from work while i get beauty sleep :rolleyes:...am i dreaming?
kismet: mmmm got any belly pics yet for us??
deesee: how are u travelling?
hi to baby and EB.
lochnessie
17-02-2010, 08:08
Morning girls:wave:
JFB yesterday whilst at the clinic I did notcie lots of cankles:laughing: so I think it quite common for this time of year! I too am wondering how I will work right up until I'm planning.........At this stage I'm finishing 10 days before due date:eek:
It's hard for me as I have my own business & I'm hopeless at saying no,I have already cut my hours in half & probably lost half my clientele with that. I will do whats right for me & Bib,so will just wait & see.
Amum thanks for the tip,I think thats a great idea,keep them coming!
How did your Ob appointment go?
Kismet yes the antenatel classes are worth it,I loved it.I had read birth skills & then the classes pretty much backed that all up,so very confident in the hospital. My next Ob appointment is 2nd March,hopefully we can time them the same soon.
I dropped into IVF clinic yesterday to show the girls my belly,they were a bit excited!
AFM I'm growing a big fat budda:laughing:
My Ob wants me to have another GTT test as Bib is measuring 3 weeks ahead:eek:,so will go have it done tomorrow. I dont know how we could be having a big bub as DH & I are both short........Apart from that I'm really well & Ob would prefer bub to be big than small.
DH leaves tonight for a month:crying:
jfblady72
17-02-2010, 08:33
nessie: i did a 'spot the cankles' at my last ob appt but for me there were many who didnt have cankles just these super slim calves and gorgeous normal ankles :confused:...i was feeling very frumpy but there was one lady who was quite big and she had cankles so then i felt ok!!! my friend just told me about lymphatic drainage massage for pg ladies and she said her pg friend pee'd and pee'd herself after it helped a LOT with fluid retention!! so guess what im about look up.......
blondekelli
17-02-2010, 09:01
Count me into the cankles club... mine are HUGE!
They started off just swelling up here and there, but now they are just swollen and massive all the time!
My feet just look like bricks concreted on to tree stumps:laughing:. Ahh... the joys! My best friend gave birth last Thursday (my god, I am so inlove with her beautiful little baby boy) and her cankles went down straight away.
I too look at pregnant women with slim ankles in total awe and amazement!
Nessie, I am going to ask my OB to measure my baby at my next app. Everyone that I tell that Im 26-27 weeks to looks at my belly with a startled look on their face, TBH Im getting sick to death of peoples reactions, Im pregnant people, its not like I can control the shape of my bump!!!!!:hair:
Morning girls
Jfb - Yes I will be feeding in "our" bed, DH will probably sleep right thru the feed and it will be cold so I want to be warm, I did the same thing with Jett and DH was ok, plus it's such a quiet feed in the middle of the night DH probably won't wake up anyway. Buying a pump is a great idea, at least that way your DH can be involved, I used to get DH to burp Jett just so he felt he was doing something, he did feel a bit left out while i was breastfeeding.
Nessie - The appt went well, everything is going great, I did ask him how big he thought bubby was going to be so he had a feel and said 3.3kgs which is about 7 pound 5, he said it won't be a whopper and it won't be tiny, hey i'm happy with that. I also started taking Rasberry Leaf tablets last night, as he asked me to (they soften the cervix) getting ready for the delivery.
Kel - Sorry to hear about the cankles, I do have pity for you girls that are suffering from them. Don't worry about what people say about your bump, if you were small they would be saying "are you sure you are 26 weeks" people seem to think they have a right to tell a pregnant woman what to do, i just don't get that.
Hi to Deesse, Baby and Kismet hope you all have a lovely day.
Hi everyone.
Girls, don't worry about the cankles, they won't last forever ;) I've noticed mine are puffy, I crossed my foot on top of one last night and it left a dint, I thought OMG already!! I've also heard winter doesn't make any difference, you still get them, all part of it I suppose.
Nessie - can hubby get home quick if you go early? not that I think you will but just wondering just in case.
BK - just say to them my belly's out and proud, that will shut them up. I did see someone the other day that had the oddest shape baby belly I've ever seen, really pointy and high, I thought how the hell is she going to get that out, it's shaped like a triangle. Going by your photos I really don't think you are big at all, pretty normal really.
JFB - no photos yet, have to get someone to take them & I keep forgetting to ask.
jfblady72
17-02-2010, 13:25
cankle club is here to stay until we pop out the bubs....my feet are up again and i felt like having a tantrum, i have been irritable more so the more pg i get, losing patience with objects and people, ive noted my "throwing" of inaminate objects has resurfaced, will i need to go and buy some more spack filler?, i thought those days were behind me :D..is this hormonal and normal? ........well its good to know that cankles will be over and not too soon! i have booked in a one hour lymphatic drainage massage nicely co-inciding with the my next ob appt ;), so hopefully i can pee myself silly the day b4 and then hop on his stupid soul destroying scales and go :raspberry: bite me fatty.
kel: i was discussing the double standard for pg chicks re eating / size with my mate...everyone is an expert on how big u should or shouldnt be.....?
nessie: is that another glucose test....? will they induce u if the baby becomes too big later on? i think bigger is better than too small tho too......
lochnessie
17-02-2010, 17:29
:crying: DH has gone,cried all the way home.But next time I take him to the airport Bib will be with me & he/she will probably cry all the way home:laughing:
JFB this will be my 3rd test,first one was borderline,2nd was within normal range. Ob hasn't really said if I would be injuced,he is a little worried about size mainly because I'm not a big person.......
I look forward to hearing how the lymphatic drainage goes,I might give it a go too!
Kismet DH works out in Bass Straight,about an hour by chopper from Melbourne,he can get home but it might take 24hrs:eek: My neice is my second support person,so if( I hope not) I were to go early she lives 5 mins away....
My midwife said I should start on raspberry leaf in the next couple of weeks,I also mentioned evening primrose oil to her,have you heard anything about it.It supposedly helps to soften the cervix,MW said start around 36 weeks.
Kell look at your record sheet from Ob,it will have Fundal measurements next to how many weeks you are,so if 27 weeks you should be 27cm,I'm 32 weeks & 35cm. Most people say I'm not v ery big,but the last couple of weeks I feel really big. I'm sure it depends on what I wear......
Nessie - would your measurement be b/c your placenta is at the front? Not sure if thats a stupid question, but I figured that's why I began to show earlier. In saying that I don't think my belly has grown much lately its hardly budged , it makes me wonder if bub is still growing :confused:
JFB - people keep asking me if I'm cranky yet. I was to begin with but not now however they've warned me that will change:rolleyes:
Morning girls
Nessie - I haven't heard anything about Evening Primrose I just take what I'm told to.....like the good girl I am.
As for your hubby being away my heart goes out to you, mine has been in NZ for the past week and I have been lonely (and he is only there till tomorrow night) we could be your surrogate family if you want:hugs:.
Jfb - I have horrible hormonal outbursts every now and again...let me tell you though, i nearly smashed a woman i work with yesterday, how is this for a story.
My boss has given me permission to park right out the front of my work so I don't have to walk far, well this bl00dy biartch went off her head, why should you get special permission when no one else does blah blah blah, that was on Tuesday, she isn't speaking to me now AND she knows all about the IVF and how many times I have been and what this baby means to me......CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT CRAP...........I wanted to punch her in the face:yes: If she comes near me to talk to me I'm going to give it to her that's for sure..........
Kismet - Why don't you take pics of yourself standing in front of a mirror, most of mine are "self portraits", I even have nudie photos of me and my beautiful belly.....sad but true, I don't think I'll be posting those on here though:laughing:
Hi to Baby, Deesse and Kel hope you have a lovely day.
lochnessie
18-02-2010, 09:45
Amum thanks for the surrogate family offer,I think we are already like one!
Luckily I will be very busy over the next month,so hopefully time will go very quick & then by the time DH gets back I will only have 4 weeks until Bib is here:yelclap:
What an absolute cow of a woman you work with,I sometimes wonder WTF is wrong with people.
Kismet :iagree:with Amum take pics in the mirror & campare,I did monthly shots in the same outfit everytime. I think Bib could be measuring big as I have a very short torso & my placenta is apparently very thick,this is why I only feel movement on my left side.....
AFM I got out of bed at 9.30am this morning,ohhh what bliss,I don't work until 3.30pm so thinking I might just potter around house & maybe take dogs for a walk.
jfblady72
18-02-2010, 09:58
morning ladies:
amum: what a deadset mole!!!...........does this women have any kids? im finding it increasingly uncomfortable to walk long distances and thats only 24 weeks....what a BIATCH!!!!!!!! ive been sneaking a park downstairs at my work for weeks and im going to keep doing it til i get busted! its bliss not having to walk the 10-15minutes to my car with cankles in 35 arvo heat.....
kismet: i had times when i thought my belly just stalled but i do think it goes thru sudden growth spurts every few days then stops again........i notice it cos i will feel like my belly is streched for a day or so and i will suddenly feel uncomfortable and then a few days later i'll be like mmmm doesnt look that big now. yep i was perfectly happy til a few weeks ago....i noted the odd sour moment creep in about 2-3 weeks ago and this week been feeling rather irritated with things that werent annoying me b4 like crowds, ppl that stop dead in front of you in shopping malls, couldnt find my keys this mroning so started having a tantrum and my DH just starting to pi$$ me off cos physically i cant do everything i used to so have to rely on him and he can be a lazy sod re housework etc (like i painted the nursery 5/6 months pg! its too hard to go to the shops and buy groceries and the way home from HIS work but i do it even tho i travel longer, feel like crap in the arvo with whopping cankles etc etc (see cranky today :devil:)..........just physical things and the physical side of pg i think make u more irritable as u get bigger, maybe a hormone shift happens now im not sure) ..oh i also had a choc free day yesterday (1st day in mmmmmmmm 6 months :o ) so im like a :devil6::gloomy::geek: today as im withdrawing...........
nessie: sorry you are without hubby again, i hope the time goes by quick. have u had the GTT yet?
kel: glad to hear your friends new bub is fine and lovely...isnt is so much better when u can really share the joy of someones pg / baby without the pangs of sadness that would otherwise had been....in hindsight it was so emotionally taxing i think when every pg announcement / baby was painful to hear, is such a nice change, in fact its one of my fave things about being pg is being truly happy for someone else and not sad about it.
Jfb - Yep she has grown kids, her son doesn't speak to her but her daughter does, and funnily enough her daughter is lovely. We have over 200 staff members here and I could truthfully say that about 190 hate her with a passion, so that tells you the kind of person she is.
I'm soooooooooo like you, as the day goes on I get crankier and crankier, I think it's because I get more uncomfortable as the day goes on and I can't do what I used to ie housework and that stresses me no end, I like to have a nice clean tidy house so I have resorted to doing one bit of house work per day, todays job is vaccuming. But all said and done I'd rather be preggers and cranky than not preggers at all.
Good on you for finding a little spot for your car, I would have done the same.
Nessie - I agree we are all like a family now which is lovely, wouldn't it be nice if we all lived near each other so we could go for cake and coffee or just drop by to visit one another.
lochnessie
18-02-2010, 10:32
It would be sooo nice if we all lived closer! I should be down in Sydney over the next few weeks so will organise a catch up with you & JFB.
I also vaccumed today & doing the washing,already stuffed. I get very light headed because of the low BP,so have to sit as soon as I feel light headed. Yesterday I was seeing starts like the beginning of a migraine,but think its the BP.........You just learn to do what you can.
JFB my GTT is on Monday,can't wait as I want to know whats going on.
I can't say I've been cranky( only on the road) if anytrhing I'm a LOT more mellow,so hoping it stays:laughing:
jfblady72
18-02-2010, 10:46
amum: oh yes i totally agree, even tho a bit cranky (which MUST be hormonal) this is nothing like the overwhelming frustrastion, sadness and depression that all of us here have been thru.......i do remind myself that i am so lucky to be pg when so many other deserving beautiful girls here have been trying for wayyyyyyyyy longer than me when i feel cranky...it does help put it in perspective and i think that is one of the things we may have over those who perhaps did not have to struggle for a baby....tbh i know that they hook u up to a mums group after u have a baby and im a bit worried there will be a pack of whinging chicks there who will be planning number two next week and well i worry i wont relate to any of them etc etc (eg someone gave me that UTD book by Kaz Cooke? and said oh its sooooooo funny, mmmm TBH i havent found it that funny, so i dont quite have the same sense of humour i dont think than i would have had about pg stuff if i hadda got UTD 2 months after trying )........anyway hopefully i can catch up with some of u guys with our bubs!
Nessie - I'd love to finally meet you in person and catch up with the girls again, let's see if we can organise something.
Jfb - I never made it to mothers group with Jett, I used to feed him at 5am then go back to sleep till he woke 4hrs later for another feed, by that time mothers group had started so i didn't ever bother going, i have no regrets about it but i might try a little harder this time round. I also want to try to do reading with Jett's class twice a week and that is at 9.30 - 10am so maybe I'll just do that instead.
I read the Kaz Cooke book so I can remember how many weeks i am:laughing: sad but true, I forget all the time.....baby brain.
Nessie - I forgot to ask you, are you feeling any pressure in your va jay jay (to put it nicely) I am and I did read in the Kaz Cooke book that you may start to feel pressure from now on........it feels like something is going to fall out.....weird.
Hello to my lovely family of preggers friends !!!!
I have missed you ....... my little shop has been crazy busy ...... which is good really ...but the rest of my life is really missing out !!!! & come 5 pm I'm completely exhausted ......can't beleive I used to work till 11pm !!!
Nessie .... I did pop a few pics in my album .... though the last 1 is form 3 weeks ago !!! I will have to get another pic up there ..... I don't think I'm very big though & was even a bit worried ...... but google images settled my mind !!!
Jfb ..... I love all your rants ..... I too have started to get a little moody ...... especially a bit of road rage ..... & some customers I have a hard time keeping my cool with & I even get a bit snitchy.... which I can usually control !!!
Cankles..... OOHHH I have been lucky so far .... but I did just read some 1 got them from about 18 weeks(I think it was u JFB) & thats where I'm at .... I'll be keeping a close eye on them !!!
Amum ... again thanks for all your fantastic tips... even the most mundane are very helpful !!!
All is well at my end as far as I know ....... I think I have started to feel some slight movement from the creature .... I just wish there was a little more ..... I've been a little worried this week ...... feel I'm not big enough ( I know I'm crazy) ... & haven't seen my precious cargo for nearly 6 weeks !!!! I have a midwife appt next week so am hoping they can doppler me at least !!!!
blondekelli
18-02-2010, 14:04
Deesee honey Im sure everything is fine!
Not everyone gets big and huge like me :laughing::laughing:
Believe me, i would love to have a teensie bit smaller belly:rolleyes:
And I didnt start getting proper kicks til after 21 weeks. I have a girlfriend who had nothing til about 23 weeks, now her baby wont stop!
Goodluck with the midwive app next week. Im sure they will doppler you. I hired one online, it was my savoiur from about 15 weeks til baby started kicking regularly. What sort of shop do you have?
kel
jfblady72
18-02-2010, 19:39
hey
amum and nessie: im all for another pg meet up, let us know when u are around.... i have really enjoyed the meet up's...
deesee: i think there are a lot of different factors as to why some of us look bigger than others such as build, position of baby etc etc...ive known ppl who really dont pop out til they are 7 months pg!!!! u wouldnt know they were UTD b4.........good luck with your appt, maybe u be cankle free :fingerscrossed:, ... i dont think amum has cankles (:p). its a long wait betwwn same scans but your next one will be very exciting!
Deesse - Nice to see you back my love....Do you own a clothing shop, I noticed the handbags and clothes hanging up, that would be heaven to me, although i'd probably make myself broke by taking home and wearing all the clothes:laughing:
Don't worry about not feeling much, like the girls said everyone is different.
Jfb - No cankles for me but i have :(haemorroids (ouch) I know a horrible topic to be discussing, but since we are family now i know you will all pity me:laughing::yes:
Bubby has now gone from kicking to big rolls, holy moley it is the weridest feeling.
Hi to all you lovely pregnant women, I hope you have a great day today.
I'm very excited today, DH will be home from NZ tonight...yipeeeeeeeeeeee, mind you he has only been gone for a week (unlike dear Nessie's hubby) I'm thinking of you Nessie:hugs:
lochnessie
19-02-2010, 11:37
Amum woohoot for DH coming home!!! I'm ok,you do get used to it,at least the house is tidy:yes: I think I would prefer cankles to hammeroids....OUCH!
Answer to the pressure Q,yes,but Bib moves up & down I think as it only heppens occasionally,Ob did say his head is in my pelvis though.....Yesterday Bib had the hiccups & I could feel them in my vejay & bum:laughing:
I can't wait to meet you girls,I'm thinking of coming down the weekend of the 13th march,will keep you posted.
Conratulations 32 weeks today!!!!!!
Deesse you have the cutest little bump:yelclap:
A friend of mine is 22weeks & she too is tiny,so try not to worry.
JFB sometimes I forget that we had to even go through all the heartache of IVF,it's only when I read through my journal that it all comes back to me. I just thank(whoever) that we are were we are today IYKWIM,we are very lucky & I think thats what it comes down to in the end.
AFM finished work for the day,now bored.....Might do some housework & then walk the dogs.
Oh & maybe a :sleeping:
Hi... I got this email today and thought I'd share it. Will catch you all later....
Making a baby.
There is not one dirty word in it, and it is funny!--
The Smiths were unable to conceive children and decided to use a surrogate father to start their family. On the day the proxy father was to arrive, Mr. Smith kissed his wife goodbye and said, 'Well, I'm off now. The man should be here soon.'
Half an hour later, just by chance, a door-to-door baby photographer happened to ring the doorbell, hoping to make a sale. 'Good morning, Ma'am', he said, 'I've come to...'
'Oh, no need to explain,' Mrs. Smith cut in, embarrassed, 'I've been expecting you.'
'Have you really?' said the photographer. 'Well, that's good. Did you know babies are my specialty?'
'Well that's what my husband and I had hoped. Please come in and have a seat !.
After a moment she asked, blushing, 'Well, where do we start?'
'Leave everything to me. I usually try two in the bathtub, one on the couch, and perhaps a couple on the bed. And sometimes the living room floor is fun. You can really spread out there.'
'Bathtub, living room floor? No wonder it didn't work out for Harry and me!'
'Well, Ma'am, none of us can guarantee a good one every time. But if we try several different positions and I shoot from six or seven angles, I'm sure you'll be pleased with the results.'
'My, that's a lot!', gasped Mrs. Smith.
'Ma'am, in my line of work a man has to take his time. I'd love to be In and out in five minutes, but I'm sure you'd be disappointed with that.'
'Don't I know it,' said Mrs. Smith quietly.
The photographer opened his briefcase and pulled out a portfolio of his baby pictures. 'This was done on the top of a bus,' he said.
'Oh, my God!' Mrs. Smith exclaimed, grasping at her throat.
'And these twins turned out exceptionally well - when you consider their mother was so difficult to work with.'
'She was difficult?' asked Mrs. Smith.
'Yes, I'm afraid so. I finally had to take her to the park to get the job done right. People were crowding around four and five deep to get a good look'
'Four and five deep?' said Mrs. Smith, her eyes wide with amazement.
'Yes', the photographer replied. 'And for more than three hours, too. The mother was constantly squealing and yelling - I could hardly concentrate, and when darkness approached I had to rush my shots. Finally, when the squirrels began nibbling on my equipment, I just had to pack it all in.'
Mrs. Smith leaned forward. 'Do you mean they actually chewed on your, uh...equipment?'
'It's true, Ma'am, yes.. Well, if you're ready, I'll set-up my tripod and we can get to work right away.'
'Tripod?'
'Oh yes, Ma'am. I need to use a tripod to rest my Canon on... It's much too big to be held in the hand very long.'
Mrs. Smith fainted
Kismet - OMG how funny is that, i have tears welling in my eyes from laughing.......:laughing:
Sorry for gatecrashing but that is soooooooooo funny!!!
lochnessie
19-02-2010, 13:22
Kismet LOVE it!!!!
Nearly peed my pants.
jfblady72
19-02-2010, 13:25
kismet: :laughing: very funny. hey..that ice cream u were eating...it wasnt the new Blue Ribbon Choc Mint was it :o.
nessie: should be tentatively save the 13th...that day is fine by me.
amum: mmmm think i would also rather the cankles.......ouch....forget all about your H.....no fun at all. :no:
hungry today.........lots of leg cramps in the night last night, woke me up about 4 times, in the calf and the toes..ouch., anyone else???. maybe i was too squashed up as Gus decided he would sleep on the bed all night right in middle......didnt have the heart to boot him off tho...:bee:
babydreaming35
20-02-2010, 15:25
Kismet - Hillarious!!!
I hope everyone is having a great weekend!!!
Evening all....
Tah for all your encouraging & supportive words regarding my bump worries ........ where would i be with out you all ..... a blithering mess in the corner I'm sure !!!
I am noticing slight flutters in times of stillness ..... which unfortuneatly aren't that often .... I'll have to do something about that !!!
As to my shop ..... I am a glass artist & the gallery also has lots of other peoples creations as well as clothing , jewellery, gifts and retro clothing and collectibles, I know an eclectic mix .... but it seems to be working !!! Amum the bump pic was taken upstairs on the mezzanine which is full of al the retro clothes & yes handbags & shoes etc .... & it was easy for me to take self portraits up there !!!
Here's my web site should you all like to take a look www.3windowstasmania.com (http://www.3windowstasmania.com) ......
Hope this weekend is treating you all well !!!
jfblady72
21-02-2010, 04:42
morning
deesee: awwwwwww loved your shop, what a great place to work, very cool!
had a fun night watching bubby gyrate in my belly, it is still a rather weird sight !
apparently some women lose 12 kgs after the birth !!! let that be me ..shame about my sugar frenzy yesterday :D
Jfb - What are you doing up so early?????? your post says 5.42am. I am suffering from terrible leg cramps as well, i really try not to stretch out to much while in bed, if i get one i jump straight out of bed and shake my leg till it is gone but holy hell my calf muscle is sore the next day....
Deesse - Great shop, my kind of job, oh heavennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.
Hi to Nessie, Kel, Baby and Kismet, hope you are having a lovely weekend.
AFM - Bubby is doing HUGE rolls now, a wee bit uncomfortable but lovely at the same time. I have also turned into a permanent cow, I just seem to have the worst temper at the moment, poor DH is copping it, i think it's because i am uncomfortable and not getting much sleep as well as not being able to do much around the house as i feel so heavy, but again a very small price to pay for this wonderful miracle. We are off next door today for our neighbours daughters 1st b'day, she is gorgeous, at least i don't have far to come home:laughing:
lochnessie
21-02-2010, 08:55
Amum have fun at the party! I was only thinking I have nothing planned today & I'm really looking forward to doing NOTHING!
JFB did you wet the bed??? 12kgs is what I've put on so far:confused:so lets hope I lose that after birth ,I will be very happy!
Deesse I would be hopeless having a shop like that,but you must love buying everything in for it.
AFM Yesterday I had acupuncture,ohhh what relief in my ankles & wrists,I'm having terrible trouble with my hands from fluid(maybe carple tunnel)this morning I couldn't even pick up a pillow,hoping it doesnt get any worse.My acu said that I should just deflate as soon as bub is born:yelclap:
I had 2 people comment on my size yesterday,I think its nearly time to be hibernating:laughing:
jfblady72
21-02-2010, 10:10
hi
im awake again, amum i know i woke at 4am, i was hot and hubby must have gotten home from the pub / poker so was prob snoring....so i watched the aerial skiing qualifications from the olympics (god i would love to be in vancouver with the 5C temps) then went back to bed....
nessie: that sounds painful, i know we will all deflate (except bbs) after the birth but ouch to not even be able to pick up a pillow!!!!....
nope didnt wee the bed but i certainly got excited for sure!!! btw love the new avatar...
i am thinking of contacting my old acupuncturist for some potential sessions leading up and on due date, as my current fear (was pooing myself, over that, was getting fat and staying that size forever, over that cos yep that was in the UTD book and i think if u are swollen then u will prob lose a lot...god im friggin banking on it :fingerscrossed: so heres hoping that we are in 12kg club!!!) now its being 2 weeks overdue....ive decided to leave work a week earlier, i just keep reading how terribly uncomfortable it is at the end and that your brain doesnt function (mmm mine hasnt been functioning for weeks), my friends ob said cos she is an ivf grad he induces earlier than naturally conceived if wanted cos u know u are 40 weeks for sure and cos youve waited long enuf, which i thought was nice, so i need to ask my ob as no way im sitting around stuffing my face for 2 weeks...so if acupunture can help im going for it........
amum: yep it really hurts hey! i havent had it for 2 nights, i read walking helps or could be lack of calcium or magnesium or just blood pooling cos of poorer circulation OR having swollen legs etc..take your pick!!!
felt quite guilty yesterday as ate quite a bit of junk food like half a packet of party mix, half a packet of musk lifesavers, then we were at family do so ate a piece of cake and a sqaure of slice and potato bake....i was having a real sweet tooth today....i hate that when u just feel like an eating machine :thumbsdown:...hehheh cant blame weight gain from yesterday on fluid:rolleyes:
goona wake up hubby, he has to finish painting the nursery..........sleeping in til 11am...enjoy it while it lasts pal.........
Hiya Gals .....
Nice to hear you like my shop ..... & I too wished that I only worked there ...... it is my business & I live on the premises too ...... so alot of the time it just feels like constant work & people demanding things of me..... especially my glass work & I find it really hard to work nights now that I'm UTD !!!! I have no staff so it is just me ...... just wanted to let you all know that the grass isn't always greener ..... no I shouldn't whinge & I am a very lucky girl !!!! Just feeling a ittle precious today ...... rreeeaaaalllllyyy tired !!!
JFBLady .... OMG the hunger has hit me this week well and truly .....seem to have a rumbly tummy about 10 mins after a feed ..... I can really feel the fat layer thickening this week ....EEEEEKKK ...... oh well can't starve the poor thing !!!! Sounds like you've got a real groover in there .....gyrating away !!!
Nessie ...hope the acu can bring some releif to your sore hands ..... I've always found it great for all sorts of ailments ...... & bugger those that comment on your size ...people can be so rude..... just make a similar comment back to them !!!!
Amum ....... I can only imagine the feel of those rolls in your belly ... I've heard other people mention such things...... I can't wait to be able to feel more & even see the little one move about .....
happy sunday arvo to you all !!!!:wave: A bit quiet in the shop today ....probably a good thing !!!
Hi mummas...
Hope everyone has had a good weekend. Have had a busy weekend myself. Did a facial party Frid night and got very puffy ankles from standing, particularly the right one...Nessie, really feel for you standing all the time.
Then had support group meeting, dropped into clinic to hand back my used sharps, they were a wee bit excited to see my bump. Then went off to a tupperware party, dreaded going they bore me to tears (my facials are way better!)but got bublet a couple things. Had chinese last night which put me on the loo, hugest belly ache but was a relief after being totally opposite for weeks :dizzy:. Then had lunch with some girls I went to Egypt with and topped it off with my fav icecream....chocchip mint...yum. Now I'm stuffed.
Nessie - did I see a slip up in an earlier post?..... you said 'his head' ..hhmmmmm?
JFB - the icecream I got was the coles brand, wouldn't recommend it, that's why I caked it in icemagic ;)....I've now got split icebocks for a change, very nice. Oh and tried a new cordial yesterday, Apple and Kiwi...tastes like midori my fav alco drink on a hot day, nice, so got some today. Have also had a couple of cramps in my calves at night if I roll over, I stretch the leg out lifting my foot/toes up, it helps. I usually get the dead leg happening which wakes me up and I have to get out of bed and shake the life back into it but haven't had that since I fell pregnant thankfully, it's a pain in the butt when that happens.
Deese - I have been so hungry lately, I have a meal and feel like I haven't eaten an hour later. I was worried earlier this week that my belly wasn't growing but last 2 days has really popped again, probably coz I'm eating like a pig lately. It's good to know it's the norm to get hungry like this.
Amum - cranky pants (just joking)...can't wait to experience bublets rolls...even though I probably won't feel anything for a while yet, I'm looking out for it & can't wait. Not really sure what to look for though.
Hey ladies, have been meaning to tell you that I sell a great body oil moisteriser that I am told (by the company) is great for stretch marks, you put it on all the growing bits. I started using it a couple weeks ago (from 14 weeks) and my skin is really nice & soft. It has Almond Oil (recommended for growing bellies & boobs), lavender oil, avocado oil, carrot oil and palmarosa oil in it - all natural products and no chemicals and smells gorgeous, not overpowering though. Its $37 for 100mls but lasts ages. If you are interested let me know and I can get some to you.
I will try to put up a photo tomorrow at work, computers are quicker.
lochnessie
22-02-2010, 10:00
Kismet the oil sounds lush,I have plenty now to get me through the next 7 weeks,I'm using Bio oil & cocoa butter I think????
Wont be to long & you will be feeling bublet move about:yes:
I don't know what Bib is,but I always call Bib him.......It really is divided with my belly,some say boy some say girl,me I got no idea!!! Myswister came up from Sydney on the weekend 7 bought all blue pressies,but my Mum wants to buy pink!!
Deesse what are your plans when Bub comes along for the shop? Are you working right up until due date?
JFB go the junk food;)I think I need hot chips today,I have been trying to say NO for about a week,I have a feeling after tomorrow its going to be no carbs for BIB.......
AFM I had my 2 hour gtt this morning AGAIN!!!! I so hope I dont have to have it again.Hopefully I will have the results this afternoon. Oh & Bib was rolling around having a lovely time while we were waiting,too cute!
Last night I got up every hour until around 4am,do you think its getting me ready for no sleep???
Nessie - up every hour? Gees I'm complaining of only getting up once thru the night :laughing: I woke up again at 5 this morning & didn't get back to sleep, eyes hanging out of my head today. Hope test went well.
Finally have a photo up, chopped off my head though b/c was pulling a face. I'm drinking ginger beer atm, never liked it before, how weird is that.
jfblady72
22-02-2010, 11:34
hi all
nessie: good luck with the test, i hope u dont have GD and have no more tests...........im pretty dumb about it but is there any particular symptoms of GD to be on the lookout for? i too have had very differing opinions on babys gender....and many ppl say they really dont know for me!! i always always used to think i would have a boy but im really not convinced now......and my boys name i had picked im kinda going off so im stuck again!
as for sleeping i too have been waking mid night...woke at 4am sat and 3am last night, had to read for about half hour to get back to sleep so of course did not feel like coming to work :no:...baby has been moving a lot more past few days. maybe this wakes u up??
blondekelli
22-02-2010, 11:45
Kismet, your belly looks just perfect! I love looking at other peoples belly pics... just hate mine:laughing:
I feel like I am just getting bigger and bigger, to the effect that I have started lying about how far along I am to people so they dont stare in horror at me! Im going to ask my OB today if he thinks I look unusually massive. :rolleyes:
I have my GD test today and an OB appointmet. I still get anxious and nervous going to an appointment. I think Im a little scarred from the unexpected loss of our last baby. I feel stupid saying that to other people, but Im sure you gals understand. DH and I had a lovely weekend away in Torquay. Although it was too hot on Saturday (gosh I become a grumpy biatch in the heat these days...), it was nice to be away. I love my DH so much, I just love hanging out with him :o
Hope my other preggeres compadres are all doing well xxxxx
lochnessie
22-02-2010, 12:27
Oh Kel I have been thinking about lying when I get asked,but worried I would jinx an early labour:laughing:
Are you 28weeks?
I look forward to hear what your Ob says about your size,have you got a short torso? I know this could be my problem:yes: wishful thinking!
JFB I thin k the most common symptom is a big bub,I'm a bit ignorant to it all as well.
Yes pencil in the 13th,at this stage looks like I will be down.
Kismet I lived on ginger beer up until around 20weeks,I forgot until you mentioned it.
Your belly is looking GREAT!
jfblady72
22-02-2010, 14:43
good luck at the ob appt kel, i also get apprehensive especially just b4 he checks the HB....
ok nessie will pencil it in.....i think i must be due for a GD test myself, i have some hi risk factors (ie family hx of Type 2, being overweight etc) but i read symptoms were yep big baby and the usual diabetes symptoms like thirst, weeing a lot (ummm all pg women wee a lot so not helpful) etc...
gee i just made the BIG mistake of telling someone our preferred baby names...now im reallllllly worried about the boys after the persons reaction :rolleyes:....or forget it and pray its a girl or not give a toss what they think ffs ;)..i think the latter cos i really like it...thats why i hate telling names b4 hand cos everyone has an opinion and its harder to say afterwards "ohhh i dont like that'!!!
blondekelli
22-02-2010, 16:14
Nessie, just got back from OB. He measured me and said I am measuring perfectly for my 27.3 weeks. He also said that everyone thinks they have the right to comment on our size just because we are pregnant, and that if they comment again I can tell them that they are wrong.
And yes, I have very short Torso, there is NO gap between my boobs and my bump!:o
lochnessie
22-02-2010, 16:45
Kel thats great! I'm sure it has to do with short torso. It does get soo annoying with all the comments,I know people mean well but it's not the time to be saying "Oh you must be ready to pop" especially when we still have a fair way to go........Thats my winge over,I love my belly so they can all :raspberry::laughing:
MMM JFB I have been super thirsty too! the reason we have told no-one our boys name is for that exact reason,if I heard one negative comment that would be it for me,as for girls we are down to 2,but I still dont love them.......
I washed all of Bibs things today & have finished folding & putting them away:bee: I'm sooo in love with my baby,can't wait until he/she is here.
Q for Amum,I have 5 outfits for Bib for hospital,does that sound enough,I will be in for 4 nights.
jfblady72
22-02-2010, 18:19
hi
kel, good news at the obs so obviously everyone making comments on your size can just shut the **** up now :devil:. i got a left handed compliment today "you dont look as big today as other days ....you should wear that top more often"....(why cos im desperately delusional to look um thin seeing as im obviously going to be able to contnue to look mmm smaller)....:rolleyes:
nessie: yep dont tell anyone! i have struggled intensely with a boys name, so i thought i had nailed it finally but yes cos i got one negative comment im doubting it even tho wasnt 100% sold b4 like the girls names anyway. so i just sent off a whole whack of new / previously discarded names to hubby to vote on :confused:. when u get told that the name reminds them of a serial killer then you do wonder.........:(
Kel - now you can tell everyone to stick it where the sun don't shine :yes: you were all worried for nothing. I just suppose we are not used to growing so quickly & it feels unusual. I have a short torso as well so they only way it has to go is out. Already when I sit my boobs are resting on my high stomach, I will look like I have no neck when I'm bigger b/c my boobs will get pushed up. Hehehe imagine that!
JFB - as long as you like it who cares...there's always someone that will have a neg comment.
Hi to everyone I've missed, got to get back to work :barf:
Sorry wasn't on yesterday, had a day off "sick", had the worst night with reflux, my chest burnt all night so had no sleep...
Nessie - I was only taking 2 as when i had Jett they wanted me to dress him in "their" clothes, little night dresses, maybe i'll take more now that you are....good idea thanks and i'd probably take 5 or 6 outfits.
As for sleeping, i to am not getting to sleep till 3 or 4am due to all the peeing, then bubby gets the hiccups every night, i think your right, bubby is getting us ready for no sleep at all.
Kismet - Your belly looks great, really starting to "pop" out and wave to the world now.
Jfb - God what about my names, i don't tell to many people as i get a bad reaction every time but you know what, they can all get f*****ed, it is our baby and no one else's so they don't get a say in what i call him/her.
Hi to Deesse, Kel and Baby, hope you all have a lovely day.
lochnessie
23-02-2010, 12:06
Amum I hope you're feeling better today:hugs: Are you working fulltime?
I had reflux a few weeks ago,try fruit tingles,they worked best!
I had my 1st full nights sleep last night,it was bliss!!!! I think its been 4 months since I've slept all night.I actually had to check my belly,as I thought it all been a dream.......
Kismet that is such a funny thought!
JFB if you like it you should have it,really at the end of the day it's no ones business.Can't you just wait for all the comments from other people to come........Don't do this,don't do that arghhhhh.
AFM I'm sooo bored,I have cut my hours this week,which is great for my body,but I'm going insane:laughing:
Thankgod I'm working the rest of the week!
jfblady72
24-02-2010, 08:52
morning
amum, hope u are feeling better, cant say ive ever really had it but it sounds like poo.
nessie: mmmm i never get bored at home....would always rather be there than here! yep the name, im kinda over the comments now....stuff them.
ladies ive been searching for button down the front nighties (like i NEVER wear nighties but you have to take "nighties" to the hospital not sure why it has to be a nightie why not pj pants? and a top) anyway....does anyone know somewhere decent (shop / online) u can get this from...that dont look like your 80 y.o in the shade??? i thought it would be easy but ive been to kmart and big w (gross ployester thingys), sussan (either too skimpy, cant BF in it or too small) etc.......?
hello to all the mummies.
Morning girls
Nessie - No i only work part time, 4 hrs a day and i get all the school hols off, i work at a school (in the office) it's the best job, i love it and i don't usually have a day off as i feel to guilty but i just had to get some sleep the other day.
Jfb - Don't worry about it being a nightie, just as long as it has buttons down the front for feeding, i have bought PJ's with the button top, still looking for more, i think i'll take some summer PJ's from home as when i had Jett i was so hot in hospital, so i'll have both, winter and summer PJ's.
I'm also going to be wearing clothes thru the day, i didn't sit in my PJ's all day in hospital, it made me feel "better" getting dressed every day.
Hi to Kel, Kismet, Baby and Deesse, hope you have a good day.
A ?, has anyone had the restless leg thing happening at night in bed, some nights i just can't get to sleep as i can't stop moving my legs, it's so annoying.
jfblady72
24-02-2010, 09:50
thanks amum :)..im not a nightie girl
oh PS has anyone been reading the pregnancy magazine....im amzed at how all the "models" are like size 8 at 8 months pg look fab and not a cankle in sight ...so realistic, even when pg womens mags make u feel insecure........and my DH says he wants to be "no more than 115kg when bubs arrives " and i said "same here" :laughing:......... (aka he is a big man and wants to drop a few pounds..like 2kgs in 3 months...mmmmm go hard or go home :rolleyes:)
blondekelli
24-02-2010, 09:53
JFB, I plan on wearing/sleeping in bonds maternity singlets and light pj pants in hospital. Ive heard to just take an OLD nightie for labour... as you will be throwing it away after that.
Another tip a friend gave me was to take 10 pairs of cheap knickers so you can throw them away after you wear them, as they will probably be covered in errr... muck.
AMum: I havent had restless legs yet, but I have woken up screaming in the night a few times with calf cramp. Poor DH didnt know what was going on the first time, Im screaming 'Im ok, cramp, cramp, grab my foot! Kinda funny in the morning.
Please say a little prayer for my good friend Backflip and her beautiful boy Mitchell, who has had some worrying test results come back for MD :hugs:
Amum - can feel your reflux/heartburn pain, I get it all the time even when not utd, I have a perscription that I'm on all the time and since I've been preggers I wasn't able to take it and had the most hideous reflux pain everyday, it's pitiful. OB has said I can start back on the meds for it now, so I've only taken it when I'm desperate as having it constantly is quite awful. I also had restless legs for years however my legs go numb and wake me, So I have to move them to stop the numbess. I hadn't had it since I fell pregnant but was up twice last night with it, have to shake the living crap out of leg to get any feeling back & walk around, pretty weird when you can't feel it, once I fell straight to the floor. Then I get pins& needles, last night my whole right side inlcuidng arm was numb.
JFB - Same here, can't find anything like that, but everyone I know just where's pj's, I've been looking for maternity ones, I know my belly will still look preggers after bublet is born :no: so won't fit into normal ones.
BKel - I just read about Backflip, it's so devestating, poor thing must be going thru hell. I hope they're wrong.
Was wondering at what point should you get fitted for a maternity bra???
Kel - You just gave me goosebumps, is he ok, i've spoken with BF on a number of occasions, we did a cycle together, I'll pray for him.....
By the way where do you get the bonds maternity singlets from and do they have an opening for feeding???
As for labour, i went nude, yep couldn't stand to have anything on me or anyone touch me, even the midwife said to me your OB will be here soon do you want to put a top on.....NO WAY:laughing: so trust me you will not care what you are or aren't wearing at the time, i'm going to try to be a bit more modest this time round:laughing::yes:
Kismet - Sorry just read your post, i only seem to get reflux at night when i lay down, it hasn't been as bad as it was the other night, i am drinking more water than i had been, which was a lot anyway so i'm kinda hoping that it keeps it at bay.
Kel - I just sent BF a message on the thread she is on.
blondekelli
24-02-2010, 12:19
Amum: I bought my maternity singlets from Kmart, they have bonds brand and another cheaper brand too, and yes they have inbuilt bras with breastfeeding clips. they are fabulous.
Hello Dear ones .......
Well alls well at this end ....... had midwife appt yesterday ....... they just did the good diet & get some excersice chat ...... felt the bump & got to hear the heartbeat ...aaahhhhh XXX was reassuring to hear ..... but can't wait to see the little lovely next thursday at the mega scan ...& getting anxious about if it's a boy of girl ..... or should I say excited !!!! Was also glad to hear my palpitations can be normal in pregnancy ..... ? has any1 else had these ???? I've been so teary the last few days too !!!!
BlondeK, Amum & J Kismet........ I love the Bonds Bump Range .... I bought a mat. bra last week ..... I was oozing out of everything & apparently underwire is no good for our growing milk ducts !!! I got a matching bra & knickers... so comfy in a beautiful watermelon stripe ..... they were hugely reduced at Myers ..... I spied those sinlgets ..... might have to make that the next puchase !!!
Re. the reflux ...... nessie's fruit tingles remedy makes sense .... my FIL takes a spoonful of bicarb ( a big ingredient in FT) in water to settle his !!!! & swears by it !!!
blondekelli
24-02-2010, 14:56
Deese, at my first OB appointment he told me I had a heart murmur... Im like 'WHAT!!' He went on to say its perfectly normal in pregnancy due to all the extra blood flow and that they disappear after the baby is born.
Mine actually seems to have disappeared already as my current OB couldnt find anything.
jfblady72
25-02-2010, 09:40
morning mums to be
deesee: great news re hearing the HB, ohh cant wait to hear if its boy or girl too, good luck for your scan next week, it is a great scan as the baby really looks like a little baby and its amazing to see everything already developed so soon! mmmm i wanted to get bonds maternity bra's but i think they only go up to size 16D...im already an 18DD so looks like i'll be forking out the $$$ for the more expensive one, i waer the berlei barely there contour bras and they do have maternity ones in GINORMOUS sizes...........
kismet: i have read to wait til 1 month b4 birth b4 getting fitted for a bra if u wont a properly fitted one, im not sure if my bbs will go up to an E yet, so im holding off buying any for another 2 months.
Kel: thanks re the tips on maternity singlets.
........got my lymphatic drainage tommorrow, expecting a miracle ;). I binged on choc at the movies yesterday and its first time choc actually made me feel ill :eek: (if i didint have a vomit phobia i think i would have tried to barf it up) so i think cutting it back has eased my need for it.....into banana's and Peters Light and Creamy Vanilla Ice cream now, gone off meat except chicken and tomato sauce sandwiches :yes:.
thank god a day off work tommorrow :smiliedance:
lochnessie
25-02-2010, 09:55
Morning Mummies!
JFB can't wait to hear about the lymphatic drainage! I think I need it daily:laughing:
Deesse I can't wait to hear what you're having,how exciting!!!! I have a growth scan in 2 weeks & would love to find out the sex,but I will wait until birth!!
Kel I live in those singlets,I have them packed in my bag ready to go.
Amum I'm thinking I will probably end up nude too:laughing:Oh dear what a sight!!!! I think I will start off wearing my comfy walking (yoga) pants & go from there.
Kismet all I can say is FRUIT TINGLES:thumbsup:
AFM my GD test came back even lower than last time,so we have no idea why Bib is so big,I hope the growing slows down soon......It is getting quite painful & I still have 7 weeks to go:o
Yesterday I could hardly walk as Bib was so low & my back I thought might break......WHINGE,WHINGE.......Anyway I used a wheat pack all night & today I feel FANTASTIC!!!! Not sure what brought it on but very glad its gone!!!
Morning girls
Kel - I was thinking of you at 4am this morning, I had a huge calf cramp and had to jump out of bed to get rid of it, poor DH had no idea what was going on. Thanks for that info on the bonds singlets, i'll see if i can get some this weekend.
Deesse - Sounds like you had a very exciting visit to the midwifes:D
Jfb - Good luck with the drainage, you will probably be peeing like a mad woman by the end of the day:laughing: hey if it helps right......
Hi Nessie, Kismet and Baby, hope you have a lovely day.
Nessie - You and i must have posted at the same time......aren't those back aches horrendous, thankfully bubby seems to have moved off the nerve that was giving me grief as "dare i say it" i haven't had a back ache for ages. so glad to hear about your GD test, that is great news.
Are those bonds singlets in the maternity section or the undie section at Kmart?
Hello Sister UTD girls XXXX
All this Bonds talk ..... we should get some freebies shouldn't we ......
Amum..... I'm sure you'll find the singlets in the u'wear dept ...they were at Myers .... I can't wait to check out Kmart ..... I'm hoping there's other pretty colours !!!
Love all this nude talk ..... I hadn't even thought about what to wear to the birth ... I thought they throw a hospital gown on me !!! All these things to think about and prepare for !
BlondeK .... interesting about the Dr finding a heart murmer !!! It's quite an unnerving feeling ...... I seem to be having it quite alot at the moment.......
The news is really out about us being in the family way & getting lots of congrats it's quite overwhelming(I live in a little town so once it's out it travels quick !) ..... and then the ones who are brought to tears ..... how sweet !!!!
Have a most fab day all of you !!!
blondekelli
25-02-2010, 13:59
I just found out I had a high rating on my GD test :(
It was 9.4 (higher limit of normal is 7.9) so I have to go in and have the 2 hour test tomorrow. :crying:
I dont really understand as Im not really overweight and I dont eat much junk...
OH Bugger BlondeK ....... I was chatting to the midwives about it the other day ...... asking if being healthy & excercising can avoid it & they said you just never know ...... they see the healthiest UTDers get it ......... did you eat anything evil in the lead up to the test ..... they told me just to have a normal breakfast ... but a plate of doughnuts won't really get a good result !!!!!!
When do you have the 2nd test ?????
blondekelli
25-02-2010, 14:41
Deese, yep had a pretty normal breaky and lunch. Had just eaten lunch. (pumpkin rice and tuna, cant get much healthier than that).
Im going to go in tomorrow morning, get it done as soon as possible. What a bummer :(:( and just found out its a 3 hours test, and Im not allowed to go anywhere in between. Makes me want to eat donuts just thinking about it ;)
jfblady72
25-02-2010, 14:44
sorry to haer that kel....that test is soooooooo boring, so take something to read cos u cant move around, i had it way back when TTC normally :thumbsdown:. i knwo someone who was quite thin who had it. hope it works out ok.
Blondekelli - just wanted to pop in and wish you luck - I'm due in May. I just had my second GD test and it was just over. I don't eat much junk food or sweets and I'm not overweight, the midwife told me sometimes it just happens, which pi$$es you off at first but eventually you get used to it. I am managing mine, by just keeping an eye on my readings and eating small portions throughout the day and not going too long without eating. Hopefully you next test will come back fine but I just wanted to reassure you that's it's no reflection on what you eat normally or anything you are or are not doing.
blondekelli
25-02-2010, 14:53
Thanks Nikki, Ive PMd you.
kel
lochnessie
25-02-2010, 16:50
Kel the test should only take 2 hrs,I've had 2 now. My SIL had it & she definately hadn't eaten c**p,I think it is a hrad one to say why you get it,also a friend of mine had it & she is a health nut.
Goodluck tomorrow,take a good book.
Nikki hope you're doing well.
moongazer
25-02-2010, 17:52
Just wanted to pop in and say thanks to the girls who visited the other thread, for thinking of me!
BTW - I had GD with my pregnancy. I was like Nikki, and each test was JUST over the accepted level.
Very frustrating, as I was EASILY managed with diet alone. However, I was able to decrease my testing to once a day. Once you get the hang of carbohydrate exchanges, it's pretty easy to understand really. Hope your test comes back negative, or is easily controlled Kel. It really isn't an indication of HOW you eat, but how your body PROCESSES the food you eat.
blondekelli
26-02-2010, 10:40
Well I just had my second GD test. AFter fasting all night and having nothing but the glucose drink and 3 blood tests I really thought i was going to pass out.
Opposite the hospital is a Maccas, and yep I wolfed it down! Figured if my test come back positive for GD, it will be the last time I get to eat anything like that... terrible I know, but I was in a half starved trance... :rolleyes:
blondekelli - I went out for a big slab of chocolate cake with coffee a few days before my GD test. My way of saying goodbye to sugar :D It's only for a few weeks though and like MG said most of the time it's easily controlled by diet.
Bkel - hope everything is ok with test. I suspect I will definately have it as I have insulin resistance with the PCO & not taking the meds for it and its common for us 'sufferers' to get GD, so I will be totally surprised if mine is OK. Although since I've been pg I haven't wanted as many carbs until now, just starting to like sugary foods again:(
At what stage do you first get tested?
Lnessie - got myself some fruit tingles :laughing: have eaten a full packet already, it works for a little while, beats mylanta any day.
blondekelli
26-02-2010, 11:38
Kismet, my test was ordered at my 27 week mark. I think thats pretty standard, 27-28 weeks. They may order yours early if you have a history of insulin resistance though.
There were 4 ladies waiting in pathology for the two hours doing our 2 hours glucose test... made me feel no so bad... I did notice I was the ONLY one with cankles though :laughing:
lochnessie
26-02-2010, 12:58
Kel I think I might take a photo of my cankles for you,they are sooo ugly:laughing:
Goodluck with the results:fingerscrossed:
Kismet I've got 4 packets in my fridge,but for some reason my indigestion has gone.
Moon :hugs: how is it all going? Please keep us posted. How is Spencer? Have you got any pics?
AFM just finished work & I'm soooo sore.Don't know how long I can keep this up,I still have 5 weeks to go :crying:
blondekelli
26-02-2010, 13:20
Nessie, I kid you not, my feet look like a burns victim. They are so swollen the skin is hurting its so stretched. My toes look like little sausages attached to a big sausage. And my ankles truly look like Ive broken both of them. TBH Ive never seen a worse case...
lochnessie
26-02-2010, 13:26
:laughing: Kel have just taken a pic & trying to download.
lochnessie
26-02-2010, 13:38
Kel check out my album & lovely cankles:laughing:
They are soo wrong:laughing:
blondekelli
26-02-2010, 13:51
Nessie, yep, they look like mine.
I cant upload a photo at work, but I will take a photo on the weekend. Lovely arent they.
lochnessie
26-02-2010, 14:00
I'm glad you're not on your own then. Try icepacks on them,I'm off to do it now,definately makes a HUGE difference:wave:
jfblady72
26-02-2010, 14:21
hi
nessie: you must have snuck into my place and taken a pic of my feet :laughing:!!! on mega bad days...i reckon mine are even worse!!! i'll take a pic of it........
Kel: good luck your GD test, i too like kismet im half expecting to have or get GD as im overweight, have eaten / craved a lot of sweet foods and have type 2 in the family so guess i will find out soon enuf.........and im a cankle spotter too .... I just had my lymphatic drainage...mmmmmm i havent been weeing myself :confused: silly at all since but my feet seem a bit better....i dont think she had alot of expereince with pg women, but i have to go back next week as it requires a number of treatments..........not sure if its really done much altho she did point out how my left leg is def worse than the right which it is and she said it actaully feels more solid..so mmm im guessing ive prob got 4 kgs just in that leg of fluid !!! normally i would have been horrified at someone massaging my huge fat legs but im truly beyond caring now.........
altho mmmmmm i noticed the other night that my cellulite is even worse now, has this happened to anyone?...i mean it looks like my whole legs are just filled with water :confused: and ripples of bumpy flesh....it is significantly more pronouced. i hope they have sympathetic lighting in the labour ward :laughing:..birth by candlelight??? :D
blondekelli
26-02-2010, 14:36
jfb: on the cellulite, I definitely have heaps more on my legs since pregnant. i didnt really have much before, now my whole upper legs are cellulitey
babydreaming35
27-02-2010, 09:31
jfb - certainly has gotten worse, suddenly wish that I had been more toned before becoming pregnant, oh well
Oh the cellulite increase is not fun at all !!!! I'm sort of glad it's starting to cool down here !!
JfbLady I've been wondering the same thing about mood lighting in the birthing suite !!!!
Here's to a wonderful weekend to all...... & get those feet up you poor cankle girls !!!
jfblady72
27-02-2010, 17:40
afternoon ladies
ok thank god its not just me and the cellulite increase! well lets hope all these strange physical things go away in a few months!
the cankles do seem a bit better today i must admit, i mean i still have them today but at least the whole foot isnt swollen.
i think i'll be getting some acupuncture in the labour lead up too.............got into contact with my old acupuncturist.
sale on at target girls....i picked up some huge post birth undies that can be chucked as cheap and nasty, two nursing bra's (hope my bbs dont suddenly blow up altho i did get one cup size up) and ungirly black pj's with a button down front plus a few very cheap BF tops as my t-shirts just look silly now...so all bargains!!
hungry today, wasnt hungry at all yesterday :rolleyes:
have a great weekend ladies :yes:
Oh those cankels, i do feel so very sorry for you all that have them....i hope they ease up soon.
I'm still battling with my H:o i have a small one at the moment (sorry TMI) so i am madly trying to get rid of it, gotta love those pessaries, NOT.
Kel - I hope your results come back normal, good luck.
Hope you all have a great weekend.
I'm dishwasher shopping online as our's sh*t itself yesterday, great, more money.......I think i'm going to buy from Seconds World, they say tiny ding huge savings, or the carton is damaged.....why pay $1000 when i can get a Fisher and Paykel for $500....makes sense to me....has anyone bought anything from Seconds World????????
lochnessie
28-02-2010, 09:17
Amum I've never heard of seconds world,but I must google it & check it out!
Ouch on the H issue,I think I still prefer my cankles,don't you love them.They are actually good today,no standing on them:thumbsup:
Jfb I hadn't noticed the cellulite but now you've mentioned it YES it's hideous!
I bought some undies & bras yesterday from K-mart so now I have enough in my bag.I'm pretty much packed just not sure which PJs to take. Also I dont have any button ups,can I just pull them up?
Hi to all you lovely Mummies to be.
AFM I have only just got out of bed:eek:
I had a late night last night(11pm) so big sleep in for me!
jfblady72
01-03-2010, 09:48
morinng all
nessie: how are u holding up being on your feet!! ??
kel: good luck with your test. i hope its ok.
deessee: how are u going?
kismet: how is the ice cream?
amum: ohhh that nasty H......it sounds awful.
only put on 800gm past month at the obs this morning :smiliedance:...well its a combo i think of improved cankles, getting weighed in the morning :p and eating less choc and bread........i was so chuffed tho! wasnt too chuffed about the 2,5k bill i just paid of which well hardly get anything back but not much you can about that except go public.........at least we have a choice.. not like ivf increases.
also took off the cover of the baby car seat we were given and saw both foam pieces on the side panels are split so looks like were up for a new car seat :no:...
hubby in major bad books.........still hasnt finished the babys room as promised on the weekend and ive just about had it with his juvenile BS ....he is about to cop the wrath of the pg and ****ed off so :shame::devil::banghead:..........he can just go **** himself right now.
amum I got a washing machine from secondsworld a couple of years ago and I've never had a problem with it... Saved me hundreds!!
blondekelli
01-03-2010, 10:11
JFB: Thats fabo on the tiny weight gain! I must say I weighed myself the other day, and while I cant remember how long ago it was that I weighed myself, I think mine has slowed down a bit too.
Is anyone else taking iron supplements? since Ive been taking them, my number two's are black... Im talking like black ink!! Very wierd I must say.
Havent got my results back yet, hoping maybe today, but more likely tomorrow. Ive come to terms with whatever the result is now. Not that big on sugar anyway, so taking it out of my diet should be no big deal.
Funniest thing happened. After posting my pathology experience last week I had a lovely girl PM me saying she was one of the other 4 women in the waiting room... and yep, she scoffed Maccas afterwards too :laughing::laughing:! Gotta love a BH coincidence!
Amum: Err... pardon my ignorance but what is H? Well I hope it goes soon anyway :o:o
Nessie: Went swimming again on the weekend, does wonders for the cankels! I could even temporarily see my ankle bones again! Back sitting at work again today though... so I know it wont last.
Deese: Mood lighting in the birthing suite! Ha! love it. Funny thing is I feel adamant that Im not getting naked in there, but most women I talk to reckon they felt the same way, but when the time came they didnt give a **** and took it all off. I guess we will have to wait and see...
G'day girls XXX
JFBLady .....hoooray for the miniscule increase in weight !!! I really think we all worry a bit too much & the medicos don't make it any easier !!! Good luck witht the adolescent hubby .... it's a bugger having to nag all the time !!!
BlondeK ...... I'm going for some iron supps tomorrow as it's been helping with the palpitations..... I used to take a liquid ( floridix or something like that) when anaemic a few years back it was very gentle & can't remember black poo !!!!
I found out today the birthing suites at my hosp. do have lamp mood lighting...... just hope 1 is available when it is my turn !!!!
Amum .... hope all is well with you & the disappearing H !!! & of course the d- washer hunt !!
Kismet ..... How r u ...... nearly half it's ...
And all else .... happy days to you all !!!
No real news here ...... feeling movement more and more each day & growing .... am just about to put up another bump pic from the weekend !!!
jfblady72
01-03-2010, 11:13
kel: hahaha that is a funny co-incidence...i have actually considered taking a sandwich to scoff after the test but i forgot to ask ob this morning.......i have the initial GD test in about 3 weeks, do u need to fast for that? its only the big one u have to fast for yes? as for poo's...i dont take iron supplements (can this make u constipated?)...in fact i stopped taking metameucil 2 weeks ago as just forget and i was going ok but noticed not much action lately so thinking i need something again.
H = haemarhoids (spelling??)
Cellulite, pretty used to that, I've been covered in it for years including my belly but that part looks like it's smoothing out b/c my belly is hard. I'm more concerned about getting vericose veins, they run in the family, already have spider veins on my thighs, yuk.
BK - I take the iron supp, yes it goes black & constipates you like nothing else. I've had to stop it so I can go to the loo properly, it also (pardon if TMI) looks like guinea pig $hit, comes out like little round balls. My acu just recommended the floridix liquid which I will try instead, not meant to be as harsh on the back end.
JFB - great going with the lack of weight gain. It might slow down now.
Nessie - get as much :sleeping: as you can, not long now.
Deese - feeling pretty good, got quite exhausted over the weekend though. Sat thru Avatar yesterday and ended up with cankles. Morphology scan next Monday, can't wait.
I keep forgetting I've got a belly & get sore from squashing it. Not feeling any movement yet but expecting that to be awhile yet, what is it suppose to feel like?
Nessie - You are more organised then me, I haven't packed any clothes as I'm not sure what the weather will be like, I think I'll wait till the beginning of April to pack my clothes, I have however got bubby's bag packed and my labour bag is ready to go, just have to load it up with food and drinks:laughing:
As for the H issue, yep i'd rather have your problem:yes:
DH just rang to say he has bought the dishwasher, he went to 2nds world and saw the one i looked at on the net but it had a big scratch on it, they had a brand new one still in the box so they let him have it for $500, not a bad saving from $1000.
Jetgirl - Thanks for that info...i'm a big one for saving any kind of money...
Kel - H = haemorrhoids......nasty nasty things they are, wish i had your cankles
Jfb - Whooooooooooooooooooo on the weight issue, bet you felt so super proud when they weighed you.
Deesse - I'm trying anything i can get hold of to get rid of the dredded H.....:yes:
Bubby is back down in my pelvis at the moment, I didn't get much sleep last night, it is the weirdest feeling, like a grinding sensation when it goes there, I kept moving hoping the little darling would move to another position.
Have my next OB appt tomorrow so we'll see what he has to say about where bubby is.
I'm sooooooooooooo excited, after this week i offically have 3 more weeks of work left:smiliedance:i cannot wait to be finished.
Hi Baby and Kismet, hope you are well.
blondekelli
01-03-2010, 16:38
Well bad news Im afraid. I have gestational diabetes.
I feel a bit shocked and upset. At work at the moment and trying not to cry. I feel like its my fault.
My OB is sending me the details of a diabetes educator that I need to go and see and will have to start testing the sugar in my blood every day :(:(
I should be in the olympics for all the hurdles I have to jump over :crying:
God Kel I'm amazed - you have such a healthy diet I've no idea how you could have this.
I think you said earlier at least you won't have to make many changes to your diet as you already do without sugar.
Just add it to the list of things you can tell her when she's 16 and driving you crazy that you went through to have her !
Seriously - I hope it's all ok.
Sonja
jfblady72
01-03-2010, 17:25
kel: :hugs: sorry to hear that u have the dreaded GD....but you shouldnt blame yourself as u said u eat healthy and are not overweight so really what could u have done differently???? do u have a family history of diabetes at all???..........some ppl get it and others dont....i know you seem to have had to jump thru added obstacles even when pg, but NONE of these things have been your fault :shame: youve had so much chucked at you but have survived each trial.
unlike myself......piggy sugar fiend........ive had an awful time controlling my sweet tooth the past few days so if i get it well quite frankly i will be so much more culpable than you... eg i was so desperate for choc yesterday i got in my car and drove thru a storm with almost zero visibility to get a packet of freckles ffs........i feel so guilty now after falling off the wagon for 3 days in a row....i hope you can manage it ok. :hugs:
lochnessie
01-03-2010, 19:22
:yes: KEL you have had to jump way to many hurdles,but it is going to be soo worth it once you have your precious little girl in your arms:bee:
JFB you are one crazy girl:laughing:
Well done on the low weight gain,I'm back on the good wagon this week,living on salad & turkey!!!
Amum woohoot for only 3 weeks left of work....OMG we are getting close! I think I still have 4-5 weeks left??? My last day is the 3rd April.
I'm loving the sound of seconds world.
Think I might have to change the clothes I have packed as today is quite cold,I like your idea of waiting until 1st April.My Ob appointment is tomorrow also:fingerscrossed: Bibs growth has slowed a little.
Kismet wait until that belly gets in the road of tables & chairs:laughing:Its sooo funny.
I guess the best way to describe bubs movements is likesomeone flicking you from the inside.
Deesse will have to check out your pic!
AFM had my last day teaching today,a bit sad as I love it,will probably return in August.
moongazer
01-03-2010, 20:13
Kel - :hugs: Remember - it's not what you eat, but how your body is processing the sugars that has given you GD.
I had it, and had no family history of diabetes.
I also didn't eat much sugary stuff. Diabetes educator will give you great advice, but unfortunately it's about more than just sugar. It's about carbohydrates, but believe me, it is relatively easy to control once you get the hang of it. You can load up on proteins and veggies, but just have to watch your carbs.
The Educator will probably give you some general info, and then see you in a week after you have followed a plan, kept a food diary, and done your blood sugars regularly. They will then be able to tell what your body is doing, and how many carbohydrate exchanges you can have throughout the day.
One thing I also realised, is it is about not banking your carbs and having them in one hit. you need to spread them out over the day so your blood sugar isn't rising and falling erratically.
PM me if you want any extra info. You'll be fine chicky.
PS - I also understand about feeling upset and angry and like a failure, or that it wasn't fair. I had a full meltdown at work when I found out, but then I realised that this was one thing in my pregnancy that I was actually able to control to some degree. I couldn't control my infertility. I couldn't control when I fell pregnant. I couldn't control my miscarriage. I couldn't control my egg count. I couldn't control a bad NT reading. But I could take the bull by the horns with this one, even if it meant I needed to take medication (which luckily I didn't). :hugs::hugs::goodvibes:
blondekelli
02-03-2010, 09:39
Thanks for all the support ladies. I cant tell you how much it means. I had a big cry to DH last night and I feel better today. Seeing the diabetes educator on Thursday, so at least I can feel I can learn what to do to look after my baby properly. I just cant stand the idea that what Ive been eating could have been adversely affecting her.
MG and Sonja, thanks for popping in. MG, well said, I can make the best of this. Did you end up having a C-section?
Kel
moongazer
02-03-2010, 14:26
No kel. Natural birth, just needed a little help with a suction. Was induced one day early, on a Friday. My Ob was not working that weekend, and then she might have had trouble on the Monday night for childcare if I was induced then. She wasn't working the Tuesday, and then Wednesday was too late to keep me due to GD!!
Spencer was only 3 kgs anyway. I only put on about 8 kgs the whole pregnancy. Of course, I had put on about 6/7 kgs during IVF! Once I was diagnosed with GD I lost a couple of kilos just from the diabeti diet alone anyway!
GD doesn't mean inevitable C-section, or being induced before your due date.
lochnessie
02-03-2010, 15:59
Moong 8kgs well done!
How is Spencer? How are you going with your test?
Kel its nothing you have done:hugs:
I had my Ob appointment today & Bib has slowed down in growth:yelclap:now measuring 2 weeks ahead of time. My Ob thinks Bib will come a week early has the head is right down in my pelvis & isn't moving,he is very happy with what Bib is doing in preparation,what a good little Bib......Getting a bit excited now!
I locked myself out of the house today,instead of picking up house/car keys I picked up the salon keys:crying:usually I can climb in my bathroom window,I contemplated it but rang my nephew instead.I can't believe how upset I was,by the time he got here I was a blubbering mess:laughing:
Bkel - don't blame yourself, these things have a way of creeping up on you when you least expect it, & you don't have to be an overeater or junk food eater to get it. You will be surprised by what the dietician will say, I've had this chat myself for my insulin resistance, it's pretty easy really, as Moongaser said, it's all about the carbs and understanding how they work in your body. My body doesn't break them down very well, even the good carbs. Hopefully you will feel better about it all after your appt on Thurs.
Amum - 3 more weeks! :smiliedance: Can't wait for that to be me...4 months seems ages away to me :( I'm just so over work atm. What do you put in your labour bag?
JFB :laughing: now that's keen, I think if I'd driven in a storm etc I would have stocked up with more than freckles. I've cut down a bit on the icecream, I think I was enjoying it too much.
LNessie - how exciting, you are on the down hill run now....bummer about locking yourself out, I did the same thing last week when I put the garbage out, luckily I discovered the garage unlocked :rolleyes:
AFM- dramas again with my humble abode, spare room sprung a huge leak with all the down poor we had yesterday morning, carpet is all wet. Have complained yet again to the landlord, told them I'm pg and that this has been going on long enough and I don't need to deal with this $hit anymore (hormonal Harriet appeared, I was not in the mood to put up with his BS) and it needs to be fixed pronto as the last thing I need to do is put a newborn in that room :ecomcity: Also said I had to move things out of there that I shouldn't be lifting so my things wouldn't get damaged. He came over tonight after trying to get out of it again, but I put my foot down & said it's not good enough, I will have to consider moving if it's not going to be fixed asap (I've already started looking anyway) I've also suggested getting a tradey in to look at it, he refused, insists on fixing himself b/c he is as tight as a fish's a$$hole - I pointed out he's been "trying to fix it" for 12 frikken months. I think I'll complain to the rental board or something.
I'm just so over it, it's time to go. :geek: It's such a hassle finding somewhere else.
moongazer
02-03-2010, 22:08
Nessie - I go to Obs tomorrow for an appt. Not sure if I'll have a colposcopy tomorrow or not. Trying not to think of it at the moment. I'll just wait for some results first. :o
I tried to post last night and it wouldn't do it....don't know what is going on there...anyway.
Nessie - Had my OB appt yesterday as well and bubby is head down, bum up so ready to go, not engaged but in the right position, although i knew that already, i'm waddling like a mad woman, very uncomfortable now but so bl00dy excited, i feel like a child on xmas morning, I said to my OB that i can't wait for my 1st contraction, he laughed...
Kismet - In my labour bag i have
PJ's - for after
Old night shirt - for labour, incase i don't go nude.
Stress balls
Pads
Shampoo / Cond/ brush/ toothbrush etc
Slippers
Maternity Bra
Plus the food and drink i'll be taking:laughing:
Kel - Try not to stress to much about the GD, it's only a small hurdle and it will disappear once bubby arrives.
Hi to Jfb, Deesee and Baby, hope you are all well.
I'm off to see my GP tomorrow, i found a lump in my arm (near my elbow) and am freaking out as i don't have lumps, I'm hoping it is just a fatty cyst or something like that. I'm a wee bit scared.
blondekelli
03-03-2010, 09:17
Amum, good luck at the GP, Im sure its nothing, probably something to do with all the extra hormones pumping through your body. Still, its important to get these things checked out
Kel - Thanks for that, I also thought something similar,, maybe all those hormones are going a bit beserk.
I bought a Bonds Mat singlet the other day, it is soooooooooooooooooo comfy, I was going to buy more but had to stop myself, so thanks for that tip.
Speaking of tips girls here is another one.
When you put your little darlings into their cot use 2 yellow pages to prop up the top legs of the cot (one yellow page under each leg) so bubby is on an angle, this helps with reflux and also keeps the milk lower in bubby's tummy hence a fuller feeling for a lot longer. I got this one from the baby nurse that came to see me when i had Jett.
Afternoon all .......
BlondeK ........ Glad you are feeling a little better today ....... it is such a strange thing to happen .... & often such a surprise ...... & once bubba is here it won't be a bother !!!
Amum & nessie ...... OMG ..... bubs are getting ready for their earth launch .......I can't imagine myself there !!!!
Amum the baby tip is fab ... I've been doing something similar for myself ..... propped up in bed with pillows as been getting a bit indigestion......
Hope you are all having lots of pre baby fun !!!!!
I'm a bit excited about our morph scan tomorrow !!!! any bets on boy or girl for deesse ??????
SpotTheOcelot
03-03-2010, 14:32
dashes in to wish amum22 (well soon to be a mum to two) all the best... how exciting for you!
jfblady72
03-03-2010, 16:51
hi all
kel: glad u are feeling a bit better, from what the others girls have said who had it it seems not that bad in terms of management, so good luck with it. soon bubby will be here and all will be returned to normal :)
amum: ohhh hope the GP appt goes ok! thanks for the tips too, we looooooooooove them.
nessie and amum: very exciting ladies, moving into the last stages now.....ooohh cant wait! nessie
kismet: ok well i lied i also bought a small block of caramello :o....yep it was a **** it day...been better since, really been thinking about the baby and trying to eat well. i know i will eat a choc here and there as i have done my whole life so i just try to limit those binges ....how long til your scan? have u decided to find out the sex? yep i too lost interest in work at about ohhhhhh 6 weeks pg! i have 10 weeks left....and im GAGGING FOR IT....i have this highly unrealistic idea in my head that after a few weeks with bub at home i'll be doing fab things like driving to my beloved sushi bay and popping down to the cafe's looking slim and fab :laughing:..oh well i can dream.
deesee: mmmm well how about boy...... a 50% chance!!! good luck, cant wait to hear the result as so far we only have one definite GIRL in here
afm: got my first class tommorrow....feeling like a fully fledged pg woman now with a proper belly and getting all manner of special treatment (aka been at a course and i get a special seat cos my back my killing me within an hour)...im secretly so chuffed as for years it was always someone else who was the pg chick and now its me :smiliedance:.....another drainage on weekend as well cos i do think it helped luckily. andddd DH did finally finish painting the room ...yep ladies another episode of Ripleys Beleive it Or Not :rolleyes:...only bad thing is constipation back on....really gives me the $hts (not :laughing:)....
babydreaming35
04-03-2010, 06:38
amum - So exciting!!!! It must be nice to have a second and know what you are doing and what to expect. I'm sure the lump will be nothing but of course its best to get checked out to confirm its fine.
jfblady - I like the way your imagination thinks. I think I may adopt that point of view; maybe just give it a couple of months and I'll be out there looking great eating heaps of sashimi (have missed it very much) and going out for eggs florentine whilst the baby happily sleeps in his/her pram.
Deesse - I'm betting a boy
Kismet - does sound like you are going through a stressful time and that your landlord is the pitts. maybe moving would be better in the long run. at least you wouldn't have to deal with him anymore.
Lochnessie - you are nearly at the finish line - soon to meet your darling bib. I can only imagine how exciting that would be!!!
AFM - been getting lots of headaches but feeling very well today :) Hubby has been wonderful - I've be resting on the couch whilst he gets through so much garden and housework. So supportive! :valentine:
Hi mummas!
JFB - jury still out on finding out the sex but I think I could be swayed. Scan is on Monday, my mum will be with me & she doesn't want to know, so I'll decide on the day if I want to, and if I do will kick her out of the room. Was told the other day by a friend that her friend in Melb just had a bub and they found out and guess what, was wrong. Crap! imagine that, buying all the stuff for what you think you are having and hello wrong sex. Not sure if the had the 4d scan or not.
BD - good luck with your scan...I say boy.
lochnessie
04-03-2010, 08:44
Kismet are you having your scan with Dr Raymond on Monday? Asking because I'm having a growth scan on Monday........
Baby yes its getting very exciting,wile out walking the dogs this morning I was telling them they had better enjoy having me to themselves as its all about to change:laughing:
Good to hear hubby is so helpful!
JFB I secretly am loving being a fussed over PG woman.The other day at the checkout I had a big bag of dog food & the man in front of me saidÏ'll get that for you":yes: so very nice!
Woohoot for DH finally doing the room,now you can get a move on things!
Deesse I can't wait to hear what your having.......I say girl!
Amum thanks for the tip:thumbsup: keep em coming,I'm sure once Bib is out I will be asking you millions of Q's:D
Talking about bonds mat tops I bought 2 @ Trade Secret the other day but they are the Lovable ones ,usually $60 @ Myer,I got them for $25 & I love them,also girls Trade Secret has some great PJ's & cheap!
How well behaved are our bubs so far,hope they stay that way.
AFM I'm half way to DH coming home:smiliedance: only 2 more weeks!
I AM LOVING the weather!
Had to dash off before and in my haste I mixed a couple people up - sorry about that. I meant to say a boy for Deese. I have had a shocker today, brain malfunctioning.
LNessie - my scan is with Dr Spilsbury. I booked with her for earlier scan b/c her rooms are in the same building as OB, but I'm kicking myself because the cd only has pics not moving footage & I believe Dr Raymond has that. Where is Trade Secret?
BD - hope you feel better soon, good on DH
I have tried 3 times to get my post to show up but it isn't working....so if this one does i'm here to say hello, hope you all have a great day....
lochnessie
04-03-2010, 12:22
Amum I can see your post!
Hope everything is ok with your lump.
Kismet bummer,we could have been running into each other.
TS is at Glendale,they also have cute baby clothes!
I'm not working until 4pm today,can you tell I'm bored:laughing:
blondekelli
04-03-2010, 14:05
Well appointment with Diabetes Educator went ok. My levels for my second test were all normal apart from the last one where normal is >7.9, my level was 8!! So Im really glad that I am borderline, but not so glad that I still need to test my blood 4 times a day:eek:. The finger prick didnt hurt though, it will just be a bit of an inconvenience I think.
Other than that, the recommended food list is pretty much what I eat now anyway ( just need to cut out the occasional pizza and Maccas which is probably a good thing:rolleyes:). But most importantly is if I can manage it and keep my levels whithin range it shouldnt affect my baby.
Amum, how did your appointment go at the GP?
Backflip
04-03-2010, 15:23
Great news Kel. Mine was 8 as well though I didn't have to do anything or see anyone and Mitchell weighed 7p2oz so wasn't big by any stretch. :hugs:
Yeah nice work BK - my 2 hour level was 7.5 but the 1 hour level was 8.2 so my OB in his infinite wisdom has decided to treat me like I have GD anyway. Awesome. Hopefully you and I both don't have to change our diets too much!!!
moongazer
04-03-2010, 18:44
sounds very similar to me Kel. By the end I was only testing 3 times a week! :yelclap:
BlondeK ........ glad it was only borderline & not too major ........ & no need for drugs !!!!
Well all those that predicted a BOY ..... you were right !!!!!! I'm so excited ...... and so happy that all the bits were in good working order !!!!
Night all ...... C U 2morrow .....
Amum ..... hope all went ok with the lump !!!
BK - that's good news.
Amum - how did you go? I have an odd Q?, do maternity pads fit into normal size nickers or do you have to get granny undies?
JFB - how was your class?
My belly has really popped in the last couple of days, just as well I was beginning to think nothing was growing. I was getting dressed this arv and caught a side glance of me near naked in the mirror when I walked past and got quite a shock :eek: still have back fat though :( i was hoping that would disappear, had this notion it would smooth out with my belly getting bigger by pulling the fat/skin towards the front. Obviously I have a weird imagination.
jfblady72
05-03-2010, 07:28
morning ladies
congratualations deesee ..... yep i picked BOY!!! :yelclap::cloud9::D..well now u can narrow down the name serach at least and shopping is much easier.
kismet: the class was ok, not much new info as just the basics on anatomy etc but it was nice being back at the hospital (its so new), and nice to be reassured about ringing the hospital if we have any concerns....i think i looked looked like the nutter obsessed with pain as i kept asking questions about pain ("so u said when contractions are stronger..so that means more painful hey" and "ok you mean that your in that much pain that they can cut you for an episotomy WITHOUT a local :eek: (my face)" }....also booked into the breast feeding class too. really wanted to see the birthing unit but thats not til week 4....
how are u doing? anymore ice creams?...i have good without chocs but was so hungry after the class that i nailed takeout chinese...i dont usually eat takeway if i can avoid...oh well. good luck for monday....if u find out sex will u tell us???....u know im voting for BOY for you too ..
amum: how did GP go?
Kel and nessie: i was cankle spotting at the class, saw a few but some ppl still with lovely slim ones :rolleyes:. glad to see the BSL not too bad BK.
so hammered today, had a 3 day workshop and then class last night........if i could drink 2 big coffees i would to wake up! bubs now has a definite pattern of movement, notably likes to wake up about 2-3am and starting dancing for an hour and has a dance at bedtime too ...i suppose its practice.
lochnessie
05-03-2010, 08:02
JFB how cute that the baby likes to dance!
I have been wanting a coffee the last few days,I haven't had one since week 3 of pregnancy:eek:
What hospital are you going to?
I'm still on for next Saturday if you are????
Kismet that popping will continue from now on in,enjoy every minute of it.I'm going to be sad when I dont have my belly anymore,I really love it,unfortunately I feel it is going to be over way to soon. Kismet are you going to come to Sydney on Saturday(next week)?
Deesse CONGRATS on a little boy how exciting!!!!
Have you got any good pics to show us?
Kel hopefully you will be able to control the GD with no probs at all,unlucky as you were just over.
Amum are you going to meet up on Saturday?
AFM having very strange dreams & cannot get comfortable at night:hair:
jfblady72
05-03-2010, 08:54
hi
nessie, yep i can do next saturday..amum are u in? i had the MOST bizarre dream the other night....there was a diamond python that was half snake half dog (with big floopy dog ears), a rastafarian whose hair caught on fire and a box of rotting worms...:rolleyes:..just bizarre content.
Did i miss a post, i didn't know there was a catch up happening...sorry i can't make it, Jett has a Ten Pin Bowling party for one of his little class mates and DH is playing cricket, sorry girls i would have loved to have caught up.
Kismet - I am wearing size 12 undies now instead of size 10 and i have bought heaps of boy short bonds undies, the only thing to remember is that the mat pads are huge so maybe buy some undies that have a wider band around the waist to keep them up, the bonds ones are really comfy.
Well my lump turns out to be a gangleion (?) so i am so very very happy about that, i have the most wonderful GP, she even said how lovely i looked and how young, she said pregnancy really agrees with you, god love her........I have to get DH to ring her when our big day arrives she is that excited for us.
Jfb - God i wish i could sleep for long enough to dream, i woke at 2.30am and could not go back to sleep last night, i was really uncomfortable, i thought maybe something might have been happening it was so weird.
Hi Kel, Baby and Nessie and Dessee, congrats Deesse on your little man, they are so cute, so are girls of course....have you thought of any boy names yet?
jfblady72
05-03-2010, 13:18
three pg chicks trying to organise a date :D..disaster!! oh well maybe after bubs are all here then.........
isnt it GREAT news about mini :yelclap:!!!!!!!! better make way for the new arrivals who hopefully will be flooding in soon :goodvibes:
lochnessie
05-03-2010, 13:22
Amum we had mentioned it a few weeks back,but not really made plans as mine always seem to change when I'm planning a trip down........I'm down until Monday if you girls want to make it Sunday??? I'm easy,no real plans just hanging out with family.
Good news about the lump!
JFB like I said to Amum,I'm easy with weekend plans,so lets see what happens???? Weird dreams,glad mine aren't that bad.I dreamt I was back with my loser teenage boyfriend(argghh vomit) & then dreamt that my Dad rang & said you better get home & then woke up.......I was freaking & if it were later than 3am I would have rang Mum & Dad to check all was OK!
Finished work now until Tuesday!!! Woohoot,it really is a struggle ATM.
blondekelli
05-03-2010, 13:26
Yay Deese for a boy!
My girlfriend just had a little boy. He is gorgeous!!!!
Afternoon Ladies .....
Thankyou all for your blue messages ...... I'm 1 happy chick with my little manchild inside .... I think DP is rather chuffed too ..... he even shed a tear !!!!
amum .... glad to hear the elbow is no worrisome thing ..... I had a ganglion removed from my hand a few years back ...... has any1 mentioned the whack it with a bible remedy yet !!!
Kismet .... I'm envious of your bump .... I still look like I've been majorly into the beer & peanuts !!!!
JfbLady ..... I like hearing about your classes .... we probably won't be able to do them as live a fair way from the hosp & with work and all ...... but we can have an hour with a pregnancy educator & get a tour ...so this will be it for us I think .... I've been reading like a mad woman which is really helping ease the anxiety !!!
Nessie.... Lucky you with no work till Tues ..... I'm over it too at the moment..... just too many other things I'd like to be doing
LATER .......:wave:
jfblady72
05-03-2010, 14:44
i know nessie..it was weird..i have actually dreamt less in pg than usual but that was one of the weirdest dreams i have had for a long time...that snake thing was very far out! well i can do sunday too im easy!!!
dessee: i think most men really secretly desire a boy :D....what a nice picture of your DH shedding a tear.
lochnessie
05-03-2010, 16:02
Woohoot 2 more BFP's for our thread!!!
I was starting to wonder when our next recruits would be joining us!
Deesse how sweet of your DP:D
Nessie - Sorry i can't do sunday as i have a lunch date booked in already, i would have loved to have caught up, maybe we could after our little miracles arrive. I know i'd love to see everyone's new additions.
And yes how fabulous for minibar and fiona, i was crying tears of joy for them, what a wonderful day it was yesterday.
Deesse - A little man for you, how lovely. Don't you think it makes it more real knowing what sex the baby is.
Mum did mention to me about the bible remedy, don't think i'll be trying that one though.
Hi to Kel, Jfb, Baby and Kismet, hope you all have a great weekend. I'm spending most of it lying down watching TV, i have a lot of pressure in the va jay jay area, feels like i am going to wet myself all the time:yes:
moongazer
06-03-2010, 18:30
OMG - is Mini UTD??
Have I missed some good news???? I better check other thread.....had too many dramas going on to keep up.
Deese - congrats on bubba boy! Don't worry, I swear I look like a beer keg sometimes.
Lochnessie - can't be there that weekend, it is my mum's 70th bday and I've been organising a surprise family thing, managed to get some of her family down from QLD for it. Bummer, it's funny we live in the same area, go to same Dr's and haven't managed to catch up :rolleyes:
Have been fighting with my landlord all week - so over it, was almost in tears today was mega stressed. Looks like I'm not going to get any cooperation from him now that they know I'm looking around for somewhere else, (thought I'd be fare in telling them) in the mean time I have to put up with a smelly leaking room (leaked everywhere again last night) until I find something. Oh well it's his property that's getting more & more damaged, why should I care.
lochnessie
07-03-2010, 09:17
Kismet can you contact the rental bond authority?
You definately don't need this stress in your life ATM.
I know I think we need to organise a lunch up here,just the 2 of us;) it would be nice.
Amum I'm having a lazy day today as yesterday I thought I was going into labour:eek: all is good today & I think it is just my body getting ready???? I had really strong BH's about every 10 mins for about 1-2 hrs & then I was getting period type cramps low & pain in my butt.Anyway I had a lay down & it went away.
Maybe a catch up once bubs are here,how exciting:smiliedance:
Yes MG Mini is UTD,I have a feeling there a few more to follow,Spot being one of them:yes:
Only 11 days til DH is home:yelclap:
SpotTheOcelot
07-03-2010, 12:55
Yes MG Mini is UTD,I have a feeling there a few more to follow,Spot being one of them:yes:
cheeky girl. Mini has blown me away, that is just superb!
I am sitting here feeling a bit crampy and today had obvious CM (TMI I know) so hope it is good... I have never had progesterone pessies before so don't believe anything my body is telling me.
I am loving all you preggie girls....so damn proud of you all. :smiliedance:
lochnessie
07-03-2010, 19:06
Spot I have everything crossed that this is your turn:babydust2:
I found the pessaries didn't give me to much concern,but I've never had a FET! When is your BT?
Nessie - that would be a nice idea, I'm pretty flexible with when & where apart from next weekend. Oohhh, pains etc sounded a bit of a warning. You have to hang on until DH gets home at least. Has your belly dropped?
I am considering contacting the rental board if the saga continues, he was here today fiddling with the tiles on the roof, but I do have to rely on them for a reference. With a bit of luck I will find somewhere else soon.
Spot -- I am full of hope for you :goodvibes:
How was everyone's weekend?
jfblady72
08-03-2010, 07:39
morning
oh gee monday mornings are really getting to be a draggggggggggggg....dragging myself up early and off to work. how is everyone else coping....10 weeks to go for me still...........hurry up!
kismet: oh your landlord is a TOOL. i agree his place is just going to get wrecked further and suck eggs to him for being such a cheapskate....i hope you can find something nice soon. oohhhh is your scan today!!!!!!!!!!!! GOOD LUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK:thumbsup:....tell us if u find out the sex please!!!
amum: how is the vjj??? must be very weird and uncomfortable.....not long now..is this the last week of work for you?
nessie: yep keep that baby in there for DH!! must have been a bit of a shock to think it was labour...my DH is quite nervous about me going to labour as we live 45minutes from hospital and he has to drive back home and then drive me there.......how are u feeling now?
amum and nessie did u guys get that 4D scan done at around 32weeks?
hi to kel and deesee, how are u girls going our PINK and BLUE champs ?
i agree spot...we are holding onto your seat for you in here, not long now :fingerscrossed:
Morning girls
Jfb - No i didn't get that scan done, didn't even really think about it to be honest, i'm sure they are great though.
As for the vjj, still have the pressure there and yep it's not the nicest feeling but just a part of it all. I've started to have pains down in my pelvis now, everything must really be softening up getting ready for launch day. DH is away from 18/3 for 5 days and i am freaking out, he is going to Bathurst which is about 3hrs drive, i have a plan though incase anything happens, my neighbours will take me to hospital.
I have 2 more weeks left of work after this one, BRING IT ON....i've had enough now.
Spot - I have the best feeling for you, this is it...
Kismet - Good luck for your scan today, it truly is amazing seeing your little bubba.
Nessie - :smiliedance:for DH nearly being home, it seems as your's is coming home mine is leaving again, I've told DH this is it now, no more travelling till bubby arrives.
Hi to Kel, Baby and Deesse and hopefully soon Minibar and Fiona will head on over this way to join us on this beautiful ride.
jfblady72
08-03-2010, 10:25
amum: gee i wouyld prob freak out too if my dh was going away and that far away :eek:....we have only tentatively put forth a person to take me to hospital if needed....guess we should think about that more....guess im not worried being a first baby that we will / should have ample time! yes, im not at all looking forward to the last few weeks at work i admit.......i luckliy get my sick leave back 2 weeks b4 im due to leave here and i plan on using it in those 2 weeks!!! :cool:
jfblady72
08-03-2010, 15:02
hi
im a bit bored sooooooooooo thought there will be more here soon i'd do us a little list
Nessie: EDD 13/4/10 a SURPRISE....
Amum: EDD 16/4/10 a SECRET.....
Kel: EDD 21/5/10 Its a GIRL!!!
JFB: EDD 7/6/10 a SURPRISE......
Deesee: EDD 18/7/10 Its a BOY!!!
Kismet: EDD 3/8/10 its a ????
please add yourself if i have left u out!!
lochnessie
08-03-2010, 15:08
Girls check out my latest pic in my Albums!!! I had a growth scan today & all is OK,Bib has a BIG head but not too big all up,he/she is around 2.5kg ATM!
JFB we live 1hr from the hospital,I'm hoping I will have plenty of time to get there:fingerscrossed:
Amum I think both DH's should be grounded from the end of March:laughing:
I haven't had the sore vjay??? But WARNING(TMI) the veejay has become very spongey:laughing: is this normal?
Kismet my belly has dropped a little,people still are saying I'm high. Lets try for a coffee(herb tea) over the next few weeeks,I will PM you.
Hope you find somewhere new soon.
How was the scan???? Did you find out????
Hello everyone,
I'm happy to report that everything is perfect. So..... I caved as well and found out the sex, got them to write on a piece of paper and I was going to open it on my birthday in 10 days but opened it in front of mum and dad (even though mum was at the scan) & I told them not to tell anyone else for now. I haven't decided when or if I'll tell anyone else. I am so thrilled, I burst into tears, then I thought oh maybe I should have waited, it would have been nice to get that surprise when its born but it feels so real now. Bublet was moving all over the place with its foot up around its head, looked really funny, then it got comfy and fell asleep I had to go for a walk because it was all curled up but it didn't budge. I couldn't pick the sex myself, had no idea what to look for exactly......so I guess I could tell you all, but what would you bet on first??????
lochnessie
08-03-2010, 18:01
OMG!!!! How exciting Kismet!!!! PLEASE TELL!!!!!
I'm betting GIRL !
Are you going to post a pic????
Have just uploaded a photo, it has its hand on its head like 'oh I have a headache' - just like its mumma today.
Nessie - OMG your bubba looks gorgeous, I'm thinking girl now :baby:
jfblady72
08-03-2010, 18:44
woohoo kismet, well as u said u were thrilled....and i remember u saying u sorta hoped it was a girl....then i guess i now say girl too!!!! sooooooooooooo tell us.................pppppppppppplllllllllllllllllll ease.
lochnessie
08-03-2010, 18:56
Kismet how BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
OK TELL us now!!!!!!
My SIL thinks girl for me too......
jfblady72
08-03-2010, 18:56
nessie, what a fantastic view!!!
kismet, thats the only 4D ? scan i have seen at that age...how cool. please tell, i cant take another secret!!!! please please please....im driving myself bonkers trying to pick whether im having a girl or boy, i keep looking at my last scan looking for dots or a hamburger!!!:laughing:i was shopping today and really wanted to buy a diff colour besides white!!! plus we are really struggling with boys name so im like it better be a girl cos i cant pick this darn name!!!
lochnessie
09-03-2010, 10:32
JFB we have a boys name but nothing really grabs us for a girls name.
Kismet when are you going to tell?????
Amum I had the pain in the veejay this morning while walking the dogs........OUCH!
Nessie - I nearly cried your little one is so cute, I'm still not sure on the sex of bib though..........and yep my vjj is spongey, i felt like something was falling out yesterday so i had a bit of a feel:laughing: nope nothing hanging out but very spongey. I have also been getting cramps down near my groin but on my stomach (if that makes sense) when it starts i have to start walking as it hurts like hell, i was on the phone to mum last night when i could feel one coming, mum was yelling down the phone, get up, get up and walk around (i was laying down on the bed) holy cow they are worse then the BH, i didn't have the cramps with Jett but mum said she had the same thing with my youngest sister. Ouch.
Kismet - I would be a million dollars a little girl, just by your reaction, It's such a werid feeling to know the sex isn't it. I cried to when they told us what bubby is, it made it more real.
Hi to Kel, Jfb, Deesse and Baby, hope you all have a good day.
Jfb - What a good idea to have our own little roll call.
blondekelli
09-03-2010, 12:23
Kismet: I was thinking a boy... but now umm, maybe it is a girl?? No, I still think boy.
Please tell, dont leave Deese and me sitting out on the rock of 'spilling our guts' all on our own!!
Nessie: Beautiful, beautiful scan pic xxxcxxx
PS: Spongy vjj, yep, got me one of those too :laughing: havent had a look down there, but I can feel it... a wee bit enlarged I think!
AFM: Does anyone have days where bub doesnt move much? I will have a couple of day of lots of movement, then like yesterday and today, I can feel a bit of rolling, but not many kicks at all. I should be used to it by now as it seems like a bit of a pattern, but I still freak out a bit when baby goes quiet.
jfblady72
09-03-2010, 12:38
hi all
kel: yep i have the same...in fact i freaked out cos i had a day of much less movement straight after our first birth class when they mentioned reduced fetal movement as a warning sign :eek:, so on friday last week bubs must have been having a lazy day, but then picked up with gusto again....so i think thats quite normal! but yes i dont like it when i cant feel anything :no:...
kismet: waiting waiting waiting..............now this will really test my hcg trend thingy....cos i was yet again staring at my 19wk scan video and i still think i can see a little willy pop up at the end :laughing: (maybes its the cord???) so mmmmmm tell us tell us!!
as for vjj's well mmmmm havent noticed spongey business yet but guess i havent been looking (well i cant see the old girl anyway these days over the belly!!!)
hello all :wave:
Mini sneaks in......, just a quick question - I'm not sure if any of you remember but I keep getting quite a sharp pain it feels in my right ovary - just wondering if anyone had anything similar. Hcg levels are going up 620 today so another BT in a weeks time. I hope to be joining you all permanently soon..........Mini sneaks out.
blondekelli
09-03-2010, 13:47
Mini, please stay! Your levels seem great!
In the first few weeks, up till about week 8 or 10 I think?? I was having ovary pain, like they were achey and swollen, and I would have weird little aches and twitches, not enough to call it pain, but enough to make me wonder what the hell it was! All completely normal apparently, there are a lot of changes going on down there.
Cant wait til you join us properly... ;)
jfblady72
09-03-2010, 14:49
yes mini me too, i had weird pains and in ovary and i hear this is very common......sometimes hcg can "re-ignite" the ovaries too and keep them swollen (ie i had 2 cysts on mine left over from stimming, quite common). it sounds very normal to me.....you will get all manner of weird pains and twinges.
welcome too!!! :cloud9:
Well majority votes win....it is indeed a bubba
girl! !!!:skywriter: (I did give it away didn't I :rolleyes:), needless to say I would have been just as happy if it were a boy, I was just worried about bringing one up with a spout :laughing:. I was actually convinced it was a boy & even said so at the scan that it's features were boyish looking. Funny thing was when she was playing at being an acrobat with her legs up around her head I saw the bum but didn't see any dangly bits. It was a fleeting second only that I saw it, so couldn't really tell. I have NO idea when the sonographer (?) looked for the privates, I couldn't tell but I think it's why I had to go for a walk to get her to move. I'm now thinking of telling the rest of the family at mums 70th, but also keep them guessing for a bit first :D. I'm not very good at keeping secrets.
I can't wait to get a shimmy belt on her & teach her to bellydance!
Saw Dr Oli (OB) today & he is very pleased how things are going. So he should be, I paid his hefty fee and all I got back was $463 :(
Mini - I had it too, my ovaries were enlarged from the stimming for quite awhile, they looked at them again yesterday at my scan but didn't mention if they still were. You are one of us now, come & stay.
Oh the joys of being utd.....wagon wheel t!ts and swollen/spongy vjj's to look forward to!!! Sweet! I have to ask, what do hubbies think of that??
blondekelli
09-03-2010, 19:09
Kismet, yay another baby girl!!! Congratulations xx
my hubby LOVES me pregnant. He thinks it's the most beautiful I've ever looked (think it has a lot to do with the dd boobies. Lol)
lochnessie
09-03-2010, 19:44
Kismet how beautiful!!! A gorgeous little GIRL:bee:
Now you can buy lots of pink things!!!
As for DH's & sponginess:laughing: I will find out next week,but I'm thinking he wont be impressed:laughing:
Mini I too had the same pain on right ovary,it was as JFB said a cyst,which is common in IVF pregnanies.
Hi Kismet hope you don't mind me dropping in but wanted to say ..... CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I am so glad your scan went well. You so deserve your baby girl. It is easy to keep up with where you are at as we are very similar dates. I have my scan today :fingerscrossed:. I am a little anxious but all our appointments and scans so far have been positive so I am hoping bubs is growing well. Have fun telling everyone about your little pink one :yelclap:
jfblady72
10-03-2010, 07:20
hi all
kismet: congratulations!!!! a :skywriter:...........but u have thrown my theory well and truly out of the water now woman!!! :rolleyes: so that being the case and me being convinced about spying that little willy (like there was something there, what else could it be!!) then i think im now having a boy (which i think could be better for my DH as he plans to dress the poor kid in Bulldogs jerseys etc so god forbid should it be a girl)....maybe that explains why i have been crazy about getting a boys name....;). my mother however is still adamant its a girl.
mmmm well me and DH have basically been abstinent for a few months now (ie cankles yuck etc, i feel very unattractive i admit so i havent been putting out but my Dh is always worried about hurting the baby) BUT this is dumb im worried my vjj will / has shrink which isnt a good thing hey :laughing:...altho he is making a number of lewd gestures lately :valentine: so i think he will be discovering possible spongey vjj soon!!! besides i need to get the area stretching again!!!!!!!
is anyone planning on using the Epi-No machine?
kel: how is the GD going?
Kismet - I knew it, i'm so happy for you, a little baby girl.
Jfb - No action at our house either, if i'm not to tired or having pains then i'm in a bad mood. DH said last night, do you know how cranky you are lately, i really can't help it, i think cause i am so tired and bl00dy sick of work.
Did anyone get a PM from pickywickles about logging on on sunday night.....about some very very exciting news?
Minib - Great numbers hun and yep had all those lovely pains / twinges, having some major ones lately to, again congrats you so deserve this little one.
Hi to everyone, hope you have a great day.
blondekelli
10-03-2010, 09:06
JFB: The GD seems to be going well. Ive been pricking my finger diligently 4 times a day, and havent had a bad reading yet. all my readings are well within limits, which is a great thing. spoke to the nurse yesterday and she said that obviously Im borderline but it can get worse as the pregnancy progresses so to keep up the monitoring.
TBH, now that the initial shock has passed I dont really see it as a bad thing. My food has been GREAT since the diagnosis. Its amazing how well you can eat when you know you have to write down and record your blood results and show them to your doctor :laughing:. And if I can keep my blood sugar readings normal apparently my baby wont have any GD side effects, which is of course my main concern.
The last few days I think Ive had a bit of gastro/food poisoning?? Nothing too bad, just a bit of an upset tummy and a bit of diahorreah. Does anyone know if i should be concerned? Am seeing my OB today, so I will let him know.
jfblady72
10-03-2010, 09:36
hi
kel: my friend had the same thing a few weeks ago, he the ob said only be concerned if you have a fever.
its good the GD is well controllable....i guess the good effect is yep it forces you eat very well ....i could do with some forcing lately...i have my test in about a week.
amum: the whole "fantastic sex when pg" myth certainly didnt arrive in my house :rolleyes:....i just feel so big and fat that jiggling around would be like some horrible scene from a Jerry Springer show.
jfblady72
10-03-2010, 09:44
Nessie: EDD 13/4/10 a SURPRISE....(odds on for ?)
Amum: EDD 16/4/10 a SECRET..... (most think PINK :D)
JFB: EDD 7/6/10 a SURPRISE......(odds on ?)
Kismet: EDD 3/8/10 Its a GIRL!!!
BIRTH ANNOUCEMENT BUDDY
Nessie: HelenHasTwins (hope i got that right!)
Amum: JFB/ CINO
Kel: Backflip
JFB: Amum
Deesee: ??
Kismet: ??
i am happy to offer to be a buddy for those without one yet. Kismet you should have my mobile i think already?
blondekelli
10-03-2010, 10:47
Im happy to be a buddy too... my iphone is never far away!
cinopuss
10-03-2010, 11:01
Hi gorgeous pregnant Mums-to-be!
Just sneaking in to check up on you all (& to make sure that Millie & Fiona have joined the :cloud9: club for our pinup girls!).
Kismet...a little bundle of pink! Congratulations that is fantastic news...she is going to be a little shimmying belly-dancing princess.
Deesee...woohoo for your blue bundle! I sorta, kinda had a feeling that you would have a little manchild...
Now girls...I know what amum is having :p....but I'm still not telling...have to keep you all in suspense :laughing:
amum, here's another baby belly rub & a raspberry for your tum....mwah..... Not many sleeps to go. Ohhhhh so exciting for you & Nessie.
Kel, was it your DH's Birthday on Friday? I seem to remember something from last year...or did I just dream that?
JFB...I'm guessing a boy for you and Nessie a boy for you too.
C xx
Check your in boxes and see if PickyWickles has left you a message, the message i got was for the + 35 pregnant thread, so i'm guessing we all got the same message. I checked our other thread and she hasn't mentioned anything about sunday night over there....it's driving me nuts:dizzy:
Aunty C - Got that belly rub and raspberry.:yes:
JFB - yes I have your number, I was going to send you a text when it happens, if that's ok. I've been wondering about the so called nympho phase in pregnancy, so far hasn't happened yet for me, just as well, not sure what I'd do about it :laughing:
L.J. - thanks! I'm due 3rd August. Are you finding out what you are having? How have you been feeling? I'm sure your scan will be fine, however I was anxious too, much more relaxed now knowing that everything is looking great.
blondekelli
10-03-2010, 11:43
Cino, what an amazing memory you have!! Yes it was DHs birthday on Friday (Only 35 the young buck!). Must say a much happier day for us than it was last year. We had a lovely dinner out, then went to the movies.
You are very special to have remebered it :yes:
Amum: Cant say I have anything in my box??
jfblady72
10-03-2010, 11:51
amum: i thought the sunday night was the 28th march???? not sure what its all about either.
cino; thanks and yep well now the hcg theroy is gone im convinced its a boy so i even went looking for boys stuff just then!
kismet: yep nothing much happened so i wouldnt be worried..maybe its only for younger couples!!! maybe also if u dont work??? by the end of the day my feet are swollen, my back is sometimes sore, i try to take gus for a walk , all i think about is dinner and then off to bed where i read 2 pages of a book and fall asleep in a mound of dribble with the light on...attractive not! ok i will expect a text around the 3rd!!
kinda into currries now...couldnt stand the thought of them up til a few weeks ago..quite obesseed with this veg curry i bte near work which luckliy is prob the healthiest (no coconut) lucky its not butter chicken!!
Jfb - Your right, it is the 28th, what a mystery though, very strange. I was wondering if she was preggers and was going to announce it then, knowing me and my brain i will forget to log on that night.
I also craved curry but curried egg sandwiches (yuck) DH couldn't believe that i was eating them, neither could i:laughing:
Kel - Sounds like you had a lovely time with DH, what a difference a year makes:flowerz:
Hello Ladies ....what busy bees you have been over the last day or so !!!!!
MMmmm curry ... the thought of food & I just have to eat ..... I crave EVERYTHING !!!! Am cooking cakes , jam & biscuits daily .... this is getting dangerous !!! Luckily I have hungary farm boys to feed !!!
MiniB..........how lovely to see you here...... I had the ovary twinges too !!! good luck with the BT ...... but your levels do sound rather spectacular !!!!
Kismet......... bravo for your little belly dancing baby girl !!!! For some reason I was thinking pink too reading over the posts !!!
BlondeK ....... glad to hear you are coping with & feeling better about the GD......... wot a bugger about the gastro .... I was reading that doesn't pass to the bub .... but better to check !!!
Amum & nessie ...... you are both getting SO close ...... pains and cramps .... I will be beside myself when I get to your stage !!!!
CinoPuss...... how nice of you to check up on us all ...... me thinks you might be here to stay soon too !!!!
Love and happy days to you all XXXX
jfblady72
10-03-2010, 13:53
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/images/icons/icon1.gif edd list
Nessie: EDD 13/4/10 a SURPRISE....(odds on for ?)
JFB: EDD 7/6/10 a SURPRISE......(odds on boy)
BIRTH ANNOUCEMENT BUDDY
Deesee: ??
Kismet: JFB
lochnessie
10-03-2010, 14:56
Deesse your are such a good girl cooking all those yummy foods!! I have been very lazy of late with cooking:shame:
Amum I'm very intrigued about the 28th......I have no idea what its about,I have put a reminder in my phone!
JFB I dont thi nk DH will be getting a good welcome home from me IYKWIM:laughing:
I wouldn't how to anymore!!!!!
Kel great to hear you have your GD under control.My SIL had it & she found it pretty easy to live with & lost weight with it.
Kismet have you bought anything pink yet?
Cino I love it when you pop in to check on us & are you sure we can't bribe you into telling us your besties bub gender????
All my clients this week are saying I've got a boy in my belly?????
Me I still have no idea!
cinopuss
10-03-2010, 16:05
Nessie...what..me be bribed??? Naughty, naughty :shame: I have kept this little bub's gender secret for sooooo long...not even mango Mentos or Fruit Tingles (both of which I am totally addicted to) could make me even give the teeniest, tiniest hint :laughing: So amum...looks like we have these girls in a guessing frenzy ;)
Aww shucks Kel...you think I'm special....
C xx
jfblady72
10-03-2010, 16:58
mmmmm cino i might have to reconsider and maybe go blue for amum.....i was sure kismet was blue now my "gen-dar" is off kilter...im gong to sneak back and inspect her nursery again looking for signs!!!
Kismet - Hi yes i have survived today. Our scan went really well (big deep breath!). Doc was very happy and we are relieved.... so far so good which is a great sign for us. We did find out our bub's gender and are now in the same club as you as we were told I am carrying a pink bubba!!. I am feeling good - getting my energy back now and no longer have my all day sickness. Stay well (oops almost forgot. Our EDD is 4th Aug!)
Morning girls
Isn't Aunty C a naughty naughty girl coming over here and stirring you all up, I think she may have sobered up a bit from all that kiwi fruit wine, she is now putting two words together:laughing: just joking C......you are a good secret keeper.
So am i, i haven't let it slip once, not here not anywhere, i thought it would have been harder not to let it slip.......
Jfb - Nothing to give up my secret in those nursery photos, not even in the draws, i made sure i bought all netural coloured clothes, well you just never know if they got it right, but i'm sure they did.
LJ - Welcome to our thread, and congrats on a natural BFP, how wonderful.
Nessie - I have forgotten as well, my poor vjj seems to be so swollen (TMI) sorry girls but it must be all that pressure that i have - see what you lot have to look forward to:laughing: although i think once i'm on mat leave i will try as semen does soften the cervix and i'll do anything to get this bubby out sooner.
Kel - Great news of your numbers, you must be one healthy mummy to be.
Hi to Deesse, Kismet and Baby, hope you have a lovely day.
jfblady72
11-03-2010, 09:49
morning
whoopps, at home, had an awful night sleep and just couldnt muster the energy for the hour drive to work :p...just got up , DH is on a carer's day (LOL, whenever i have a day off he has to as well, but mmmmmm dont see much caring, he is still sound asleep :rolleyes:).
amum: yep i too will try a number of things so bubs isnt overdue...im seeing my acupuncturist again soon, going on the herbs etc etc....now mmmmm i thought i spotted a fair bit of pink in some of those nursey wall stickers :D. we are still waiting for our furniture from friends should get it in about a month but im itching to finish the nursery!!
hi l.j.....
hi to all......gee i love not working, cant wait.
L.J. - congratulations...another bubba girl to add to our mix :baby: I haven't had any sickness, just some days I feel like I've been out all night and got no sleep, but don't have the hangover...luckily. Who is your OB?
Nessie - no not yet, but I will probably soon be getting heaps of stuff.
Well, I've got all my family guessing. Told them last night I knew but wouldn't tell them what, my SIL and niece said they will break into my place and look for clues and the envelope its written in. I love being a biytch to them :D
I'm not very good at keeping it secret, have almost slipped a few times now.
I think the theory I've heard about on ivf bubbas mostly being boys is false....I know of mostly girls.
I'm sad for my friend today. She had her viability scan but unfortunately its not to be & she is scheduled for another D&C again.
jfblady72
11-03-2010, 20:05
hi
kismet: i had read that there was a slightly higher % of boys born to ivf like a 53/47 ratio....
just reading another thread...has anyone had swine flu shot...when i asked my ob about it ages he said he didint think there was enough evidence to say it was safe but then had brochures out in the office at my last visit so??? :confused:
LJ: do u want to be added to our EDD list???
Morning girls
Jfb - My OB hasn't mentioned it at all and he is very pro active in getting me to take and do different things like the raspberry leaf tablets BUT when i went to see my GP about the lump i asked her and she said that it would be a good idea, especially for Jett but i don't think i am going to get it for him or me, my GP said that the swine flu was supposed to be here in Feb and still hasn't surfaced yet, she has seen no cases. I also asked the other school mums and they aren't getting their children done. If i had Jett done he would need 2 needles 1 now and 1 in a month.
Hi girls, hope you have a great day
blondekelli
12-03-2010, 09:13
JFB: Im not getting the shot, my OB hasnt mentioned it and my DH is adamant he doesnt want me taking it. He doesnt believe its safe to take in pregnancy. I asked my GP about it and she said that if you do get flu like symptoms to go in straight away and they can give you something then. She said if you dont normally get the flu shot there is no real need, and our babies will be born before the flu season too.
jfblady72
12-03-2010, 09:37
thanks girls....TBH i didnt want to have it, i work in health and they are always banging on about flu shots etc but when my ob there wasnt enough evidence to definatively say have it i was reluctant. i havent even had a sniffle in 3 years .....
Girls - I was just reading our other thread....spot has some exciting news.....head on over and have a look:D
Backflip
12-03-2010, 11:04
runs over to the other thread- damn busted lurking here :D
blondekelli
12-03-2010, 12:30
Lurk as much as you want Backflip! We love you xxx
SpotTheOcelot
12-03-2010, 12:34
amum you are a cheeky sausage!!!!! :goodvibes:
Hopefully I can join you wonderful women in here soon.
blondekelli
12-03-2010, 12:55
Oh you will be spot!
Did you do another test this morning??
SpotTheOcelot
12-03-2010, 15:24
Pffftttttt honestly Kelli YOU are such a bad influence on me :D
Just did one then, could barely get a dribble of afternoon wee going BUT both lines came up at the same time and now the preggie line is same colour as control line :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
And today Spot is not spotting :sunshine:
blondekelli
12-03-2010, 15:29
Yipee!! You are definitely UTD then. Gosh, Im so happy for you x
:smiliedance::smiliedance:
SpotTheOcelot
12-03-2010, 15:31
Hehehehehe now just have my next 2 week wait for the 6 week scan (we bombed out last time at that point) ... always something.
oh spot that is hugely exciting news...... here's to the time flying by time till you hear that miraculous heart beat XXXX:yelclap:
Oh I've been so confused re. th swine flu vacc. ...I was nearly convinced it was a good idea ( i am really anti medication and all if at all possible) but they had me worried !!!! and now you girls aren't for it .....i just worry having to deal with all the tourists ..... but JFBlady..... in healthcare .. they class this as high risk & you aren't getting it ....... they do like to scare us don't they ...... oh I'm so confused .... just the thought of it affecting the baby is such a worry !!! They say it doesn't .....but how do they know it's such a new vacc. !!!!!!
Hey BlondeK .......would you like to be my contact for when the little one lands on earth ???? I suppose by SMS would be easiest would it ???? Is this what generally happens ????
My SIL arrived by surprise today in the shop with her 3 boys !!!! OMG did I cry ..... so unlike me ........ bloody hormones !!!!
SPOT - yayyyy! I say you are going to be joining us soon :D :thumbsup:
As for swine flu shot..I meant to ask OB the other day and forgot. However, I always thought you couldn't have the normal flu shot if you are UTD & also thought that the swine flu vax hasn't been around long enough to know if it causes problems with unborn bubs. Before I was UTD I asked my cousin who is a scientist in QLD if its worth taking it (her hubby is the lab boss) they actually diagnose people for diseases etc including swine flu... they aren't even taking it even tho it's offered free to them. They believe more people die of the general flu & the strain has been really mild. Also my niece can not have either vaccinations as she has a neurological problem and it is believed that the medications could be dangerous for her. So I'm up in the air. I always get the general flu shot every year b/c I get bronchial asthma, any year that I haven't had it I've gotten really sick. I'm going to ask both GP & OB very soon, I admit I'm too scared to have the swine flu shot but would be sh!tting bricks if I actually got the thing.
babydreaming35
12-03-2010, 19:43
Spot - So exciting. I hope time flies for you and you don't torture yourself too much
moongazer
13-03-2010, 08:31
Kismet - the flu shot is recommended for pregnant women. It's my understanding that the swine flu strain will be included in the 2010 fluvax. I always had the shot as I work as a nurse in public hospital, and come across a lot of people. I also was encouraged to have it so I didn't infect patients if I happened to contract the flu.
I believe the swine flu was blown out of proportion as well, however it is scary when you hear of otherwise healthy people dying from it.
blondekelli
13-03-2010, 08:33
Deese I would love to. Ive PMd you my mobile number. Send me a text with your number so we can stay in touch xxx
MG: How have you been going with your tests?
moongazer
13-03-2010, 14:52
Kel - I have CIN3, and am going in on Wed for a LLETZ. Good to know cervical Ca takes 10 years to develop, so since I'm usually on time with my paps I feel moderately confident. :fingerscrossed: my Ob gets it all and I don't need another one. I can get on with another bout of IVF after July if my repeat pap is clear! I know it's important to get clear of this, but I started getting concerned about how long I may have to wait. We had always planned on starting again around the July mark.
jfblady72
14-03-2010, 09:11
edd list
Nessie: EDD 13/4/10 a SURPRISE....(odds on boy)
JFB: EDD 7/6/10 a SURPRISE......(odds on boy)
BIRTH ANNOUCEMENT BUDDY
Deesee: Kel
Kismet: JFB
spot: wooohoo....i dying to add you here when the time is right!!!! good luck for the BT :smiliedance:
mini: are u lurking? when is your scan???
amum and nessie: you girls are getting so close, i cant wait....:goodvibes:
i started filling in my work stuff for maternity leave :smiliedance:..lucky i should get half pay til about march next year (some mat leave and annual leave plus long service leave)..i would love the whole year off but will have to see about finances when the money runs out.....gotta love the sydney mortgage :rolleyes:.
hi all....
PS: good luck MG.
Spot - I hope i didn't ruin your surprise, i was just soooooooooooooooooooo excited that i wanted the girls to go and have a look, this is your time, i can feel it in my bones, you have done everything you possibly can for this bubba so i am very very confident, oh how excited am i:D
MG - Good luck with your procedure, you are right though, it was found early which is a great thing, my sister had the same thing years ago and is fine, but it runs in our family so i have a pap smear every year.
Jfb - Yep getting close and so uncomfortable now, i truly hope i go early, i don't know if i could go on like this for long. Last 2 weeks of work:smiliedance: i am so excited about that, at least once i take jett to school i can come home and lay down and watch tv for the day, that is my plan as laying down takes the pressure off my poor vjj:D
Nessie - Can you feel bib down in your pelvis? My little darling was down in that position all night, I lost count of the amount of times i was at the loo. Am off to the OB tomorrow i think after tomorrow's visit i am down to weekly visits.....
I'm off for lunch with one of my besties today, our last laksa before bubby arrives.
Hope you have all had a lovely weekend.
SpotTheOcelot
14-03-2010, 14:24
Spot - I hope i didn't ruin your surprise, i was just soooooooooooooooooooo excited that i wanted the girls to go and have a look, this is your time, i can feel it in my bones, you have done everything you possibly can for this bubba so i am very very confident, oh how excited am i:D
Amum of course you did not ruin it, I love your enthusiasm, you are adorable! You are my girls here, it has been a massive up and down journey for all of us.
I can feel it in my bones too (trying not to think about how big the crash will be if it is not good) have to keep feeling positive.
Hugs to all your gorgeous mummas. :flowerz:
jfblady72
14-03-2010, 15:32
spot: well the lines match now, so hcg MUST be getting stronger :yes:, i know such a long way to go but as you can see everyone is just so chuffed and excited abou those :bfp:.....
amum: your poor old vjj is having a rough trot.....im leaving work at 37 weeks (and will only be going PT for the 2 weeks b4 hand due to a few long awaited sickies :o), i really dont want to be seeing clients while im worrying if my vjj is falling out....actually i was laughing really hard on friday night & for a second i felt a huge pressure in the vjj so thats prob a taste of things to come..it was highly uncomfortable and really did feel like something was about to fall out!!! bring on the slippers & daytime tele at home...
i have been putting the baby clothes away :goodvibes: just now, had to have a rest cos back hurts.....i ordered these cute little penguin wall decals (wanted to get less gender neutral color but thought...better wait ;)) and should be getting the furniture in a few weeks so i can set it all up....this is the fun bit :thumbsup:.