View Full Version : IVF Bubs due Oct/Nov/dec 2010
River Song
26-01-2010, 15:27
:wizard:Hi girls!!!
I thought i would start this for the graduates of our gorgeous New Year/ Jan IVF thread...and any other IVF mumma's to be of course. Yipppppeeeee for us alll.....2010 is going to be a fabulous year
:yelclap:Honour Roll:yelclap:
OCTOBER
Smileygirl - EDD 4th October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Donna2712 - EDD 8 October 2010 an angel called home too soon :angel:
Buttonbub - EDD 9 October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
May11 - EDD 14 October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Simon5574 - EDD 15 October 2010 - 2 bubs :D - Gender ??
EmmaDeeWhy - EDD 16 October 2010 - Two bubs OMG - Gender ??
Tezzybob - EDD 16 October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Sydneygirls - EDD 24 October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Cazzstar - EDD 25 October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Zacaudrey - EDD 28 October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
NOVEMBER
Pigglet - EDD 5th November 2010 - TWINS - Gender ??
Mrs Day - EDD 11th November 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Rainbow6 - EDD 12th November 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Herewego - EDD 15th November 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Peanut22 - EDD 17th November 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Dragongal77 - EDD 18th November 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Lisa26 - EDD 30th November 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
DECEMBER
who will be our first december mummy????
As you join our happy lil gang....let us know your details and I'll add you to the role....and OMG come October....we can add some Birth Dates and weights!!!!!
hopefulmama2b
26-01-2010, 17:58
Hi Tracey
Just wanted to say congrats and I hope u are not here by your lonesome for too long before some other UTD ivf-ers join you!
River Song
26-01-2010, 22:21
oh, the girls are coming!!!
i am sure of another few.....this week..i am keeping my :fingerscrossed: for them...and for me!
River Song
26-01-2010, 22:23
thanks for the congrat's...i am very excited!
oh, the girls are coming!!!
i am sure of another few.....this week..i am keeping my :fingerscrossed: for them...and for me!
lilypily
07-02-2010, 11:08
Smiley... just wanted to check in with you and hope the girls are joining you soon....
Hi Smileygirl....can i join? I got my long awaited BFP on Friday.....due date 14 October. I know it is still early days but just want to be able to talk about it!!!!!! Congratulations to you!!! How are you feeling?
River Song
08-02-2010, 09:39
Hi May:wave: congrats on your BFP!!! How are you feeling? Where are you from?
Thanks Lily :shakehands:
I know there are a few others who can join now too....just have to keep typing I guess so they see the thread!
I am OK...feeling pretty sick....feeling pretty scared lol
I had a doc apointment this morning for more bloods (and she did iron and vit d...and another HCG to humour me lmao) and got my referral to Monash where i want to have the bubs.
I have my 6 week scan on Wednesday 10th (omg omg 2 more sleeps)....but am officially 6 weeks today and very excited.
Its great to have a place to talk...can't wait to get to know all the mums to be in this group :-)
I am POAS every now and then to keep my nerves under control lol
Hi Smileygirl
I am from Perth and am on the Perth girls thread.
Congrats on you great levels! Feeling sick is not nice but the midwife's say that is great as it shows your Hcg is nice and strong!
That is funny about POAS still........I really wanted to do that all weekend just to put my mind at ease....but I didint have any!
Yeah for your scan on Wednesday....I bet you can't wait! How exciting to see your bub! My clinic scans at 7 weeks - but I am already so anxious to see bub and know everything is okay....and to see how many heartbeats - lol! I has 2 embies transferred.
I have had spotting Friday afternoon, Saturday evening and yesterday evening - totally freaked out by that. It goes away and just when I start to relax it is back. Had my blood taken again this morning and FN's told me to take it easy and wait for today's results. My Hcg on Friday (4 wks and 1 day) was 432 but progest was only 50 so on pessaries now - hopefully everything is okay today.
OMG - we spend so long worrying about falling pregnant and then when we are, we worry even more about staying pregnant!
I look forward to sharing this journey with you and celebrating our bubs births later this year!!
gottabecrazy
08-02-2010, 13:11
Smileygirl - Yippee i get to join too HCG was 199
Cant believe it ..have no idea what the FN said to me on the phone ..but thank god shes sending me a letter with all the details
Emma
River Song
08-02-2010, 13:14
yippppppeeeeeeee
I am soo happy for you Emma!
I have been stalking that thread all arvo waiting for your numbers!!!
We'll have a great lil group in here to obsess with soon lol
I know what you mean about barely hearing what they say after "its good news"...i wrote it all down....and had to re read it about 20 times lol
hope you find DH soon :laughing:
gottabecrazy
08-02-2010, 13:32
Thanks Smileygirl ...I found him ..i've might have to call a doctor he's gone into shock LOL
surfergal
08-02-2010, 13:34
Hey Em.. just wanting to send big :hugs:your way for a :bfp:.... How exciting for you both... Where are you planning on having your bub? North Shore? Private/Public???, Mater, Mona VAle, Manly.. you got a lot of choices around your area!!! ;)
Congratulations Emma...and nice to meet you! Is DH okay??? lol
gottabecrazy
08-02-2010, 14:03
Hey Em.. just wanting to send big :hugs:your way for a :bfp:.... How exciting for you both... Where are you planning on having your bub? North Shore? Private/Public???, Mater, Mona VAle, Manly.. you got a lot of choices around your area!!! ;)
Surfergal - I'm not too sure we are meant to move in May back to the otherside of the bridge to Maroubra so i'm thinking Prince of Wales or Royal Womens at Randwick but i have to call my health fund to see what they cover in the way a OBGYN's etc i dont even have a GP ..gee i'm so unorganised
Thanks May11.. Nice to meet you too DH is slowly coming out of his shock.
surfergal
08-02-2010, 15:18
Em my friend had her baby at Royal Womens Public and loved it... she was so happy with it !! Also alot of choices in that area too... POW, RHW, St Vinnies, RPA (used to work at RPA) and I am led to believe that RPA now have a new mothers and bubs ward!
I used to live in Coogee and used to see a brilliant GP over there, her name was Dr Lyn McKenzie and she bulk bills all her patients. She doesn't take appts you just walk into the waiting room and take note of who is there and wait your turn! The system works quiet well! I guess that is why she still bulk bills, she doesn't have to pay a receptionist! She is fantastic and does shared care with obs etc as well... She is located in Dudley St, Coogee.
Hope your DH is coping ok with the news heheheh ;)
gottabecrazy
08-02-2010, 15:44
Thanks that was really helpful I was born there too but when it was located at paddington
thanks again for the tips
buttonbub
08-02-2010, 17:27
Good on you Smileygirl for starting this thread!
I'm 5 weeks and 2 days now and like you Smileygirl I'm counting down the days until our 6 week scan on the 15/2.
I've had on and off nausea, sore boobs and been really tired each day. So great to experience pregnancy symptoms!
Em - congrats - so happy to see your numbers - jumped straight on the computer when I got home to check out your BT results.
Hi Surfergal and May11 and congrats on your pregnancies also!
BB. :)
gottabecrazy
08-02-2010, 18:25
Buttonbub - your exactly 1 week ahead of me ..so your due date would be 9 October
We should have a roll call thing for our due dates ..I might look to see what the other threads do
gottabecrazy
08-02-2010, 18:34
Smileygirl - EDD 30 September 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
EmmaDeeWhy - EDD 16 October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
gottabecrazy
08-02-2010, 18:36
Hope i got all the dates right ..i thought once we know or not the gender we could add them if we liked or just leave it as a surprise
River Song
08-02-2010, 19:17
River Song
08-02-2010, 19:22
just updated my EDD...i got it wrong at first...going on LMP instead of IVF dates lol
Yippeeee Button is here!!!
My doctors appointment went well today, my GP had tears for us (she has been with us through it all)!
She did the basics, ordered more bloods, referred me to Monash... and then gave me a hug! She weighed me (i was so scared) and I am happy to say, although i am higher then i want to be, i was a bout 5 kg less then i feared i was!
Should I copy and paste the honour roll to the first post? So people can see it as they join and we always know where to go back to? I can add each person as they join?
gottabecrazy
08-02-2010, 19:45
Smiley - Thats soo good i dont even have a GP i'm stressing about that a bit ..i should really find one
Go for it re: the Honour Roll
donna2712
09-02-2010, 10:01
Donna2712 - EDD 8 October 2010 - Waiting on scan - Gender ??
Just adding myself to the roll call. I am in Brisbane and this is bub number 2 for me and am going for my scan on 19th when I will find out if I have twins or not. I am pretty sure it will only be one though as the HCG was only average and considering it took 4 IVF attempts with no frosties to get to this point I find it unlikely I would get 2 bubs out of it.
Hope we all continue to have good news from here on in.
gottabecrazy
09-02-2010, 12:31
Hi Donna - i remember you from another thread ..how exciting 2 bubs you never know you might just get a surprise good luck and let us know
AFM - I went to a GP today ..cause i didnt have one ..who knew how expensive they are now a days $165.00 for maybe 25mins .. i wonder how much medicare will refund me
River Song
09-02-2010, 21:20
omg Emma...that is outrageous.
My gp charged me for a long consultation (35 minutes) and it was $95
Yippeee!! Welcome Donna! I was hoping you would join us soon...i'll add you to the first post as well :-) Congrats again!
simon5574
09-02-2010, 21:46
gee thanks for the invite Tracey - i'm probably just about out of my depth here and might have to hand the keyboard over to the lovely wife to take over!!
Monash computers have been down for the last 2 days so we haven't got any due date info yet but we're unofficially on the list.
We are trying to get a scan done next week to see if one or both transfers have taken as we are off to Bali in a couple of weeks and obviously want to make sure all is well before then.
... i'll see if the lovely wife can continue in this thread before i get my info wrong! Thanks for having me!
River Song
09-02-2010, 21:51
oh how annoying!!
They should be able to calculate it on your EPU date...for me they made it day 14...therefore...i could calculate LMP and use a due date calculator. It is certainly good enough for a guess and then we can add you to the role call :yelclap:
Welcome to the thread....you and your lovely wife are welcome anytime :-)
My scan is tomorrow...and i can barely breathe thinking about it...i should go to bed....but it is so damn hot here... I am hanging for the cool change!
oh Bali would be lovely.....mmmmm, i want a holiday!
gottabecrazy
10-02-2010, 08:24
Hey Simon - Welcome...dont worry we are all out of our depth LOL..now i saw in the other thread that this was your 5th attepted at IVF so that great that you finally got your BFP..if it's alright if i ask is this your first baby too..They worked out my EDD from the date of ovulation so i'm sure it wont be completley right anyway ..my mum goes expect and extra 2 weeks cause that what she was with me ..Gee thanks Mum LOL
Smiley - Tell me about it where do they get off charging thoses fees..and i just found out cause i live in a suburb with a postcode with one differant number i cant go to RHW it's RPA ..so i'm asking the FIL if we can use his address for mail until we move in May ..fustrating
buttonbub
10-02-2010, 09:57
Hope everyone is well.
Smileygirl - I wanted to message you last night to say good luck with your scan today but I was so sick I couldn't bear to get on the computer! I am thinking of you and can't wait to hear good news from you later today!
AFM - oh my gosh I never knew morning sickness would be this bad! Who ever named it morning sickness either - mine is going all day! I don't know how everyone does this nausea thing and work! Up until today it's just been horrendous nausea but this morning I was sick twice. :barf:
Sorry for the info. but wondering if anyone else is feeling the same and has any good remedies?
My obstetrician's rooms recommended Blackmores Morning Sickness tablets and I'm trying to nibble on crackers through the day but finding it so hard to stomach much. I also got some of those sea band acupressure wrist bracelets. Not that I am whinging as I've waited for so long to be sick from pregnancy and while it feels horrible I am also scared for it to go away as it's good to know there's a strong symptom there!
donna2712
10-02-2010, 09:58
I have this web site which is good for people trying to calculate their due date when they have IVF as it is based on your EPU and not last period which is rarely on schedule with us ladies. Hope it helps.
http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php
gottabecrazy
10-02-2010, 10:25
Smiley - Pregger brain couldnt of kicked in already ...i missed that you were having a scan today GOOD LUCK
Button - I havent had any chucky yet ..just a couple of morning where i have just felt off ..but salada cracker they will help (its the salt on them) but you poor thing ..my BF was like that too morning noon and night she just couldnt go to work once she got to about 2mths to go she had to stop ..cause the MS wouldnt stop ..i hope you feel better soon..i do get really hot first thing in the morning while i'm gettting dress i start pour sweat not the best when you are trying to go to work
Hi Donna
gottabecrazy
10-02-2010, 10:26
Oh good site ...it was spot on!!
buttonbub
10-02-2010, 11:26
Thanks Em, Saladas have become my friend! ;)
gottabecrazy
10-02-2010, 11:53
Glad to be of service :D
River Song
10-02-2010, 15:36
finally home!!!!
and I have some new favourite words....
"definite live intrauterine single pregnancy of a size consistent with dates"
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelc lap:
Button - i agree, I have salada's beside my bed...and i nibble them in the mornings if i feel ewww...i find if i can get up feeling ok...its not too bad. I don't chuck...i just feel awful al day lol
Emma - hope you get the hospy you want....I am not "zoned" for monash...yippee for my health problems helping me get my own way lol
Right...I have to go have a shower and get ready...we are taking DS out to dinner to tell him about the baby....he has been asking us to have a baby for years...he is going to be THRILLED!!
i'm having a lazy day tomorrow....so will be back to chat more then!
buttonbub
10-02-2010, 16:04
Fantastic news Smileygirl - so pleased for you! :yelclap:
Enjoy dinner tonight and telling DS - can't wait to hear tomorrow alll about his excitement!
gottabecrazy
10-02-2010, 17:41
Smiley - Cool i'm eager to here how DS took the news
Has anyone else got sore bb's yet...my left nipple is killing me ..like i just had it pierced but its only that one (sorry Simon if that is TMI LOL)
River Song
10-02-2010, 22:00
Em - my boobs are huge and veiny ...but not sore....hoping i might escape that symptom this time lol
Elliott took the news in true style lol
He even did one of the "clench fist pull arm down" YES lol
he then said...let me see, but your not fat, where is the baby lmao.
He said he was glad the doctors helped us get a baby...and then there was lots of questions about whether i needed a doctor to get him inside my tummy...i think we did OK....I will have to think about some answers for the questions that come up!
He knows that its going to be ages (i have told him we can start counting down after my birthday in August) but its going to be a busy year so hopefully it will fly.
I truly feel like I am possibly the happiest/luckiest person on the face of the earth right now :-)
Smileygirl - so glad everything went well with your scan and also telling DS. I have a 4yr old DD and we are trying to work out when best to tell her. I am thinking I might hold off for a while as it seems so long for her to wait and she is nto the most patient little lovie! Enjoy being the 'happiest person on earth' as I am sure you have earn't it!
Emma - thos GP prices are out of this world? Is that normal in sydney? I am in Perth and the most I have paid to see a GP is about $80 (and then received some back from Medicare).
Buttonbub - how is your MS now? I hope is not causing you too much grief. Do you get travel sickness? I just read somewhere that people prone to motion sickness are more likely to get more severe MS....not sure how true that is. I have had a little queasyness and not that interested in food - but no visits to the loo as yet! Try gingerbeer or anything with ginger in it as ginger helps settle the stomach. But just think.....what better reason to be 'chucking' hey!
AFM - had my bloods doen again on Monday and my Hcg had risen to 1610 (was 430 ish on Friday) and progesterone was 89 (50 on Friday). So i was over the moon with the Hcg, but a bit concerned about the Prog. Do you girls know what your Prog is? I had bleeding Friday afternoon, Saturday night and Sunday night - freaked me out totally! But it has all settled down now. More bloods tomorrow.
Take care of yourselves and your bubs!!!!!
gottabecrazy
11-02-2010, 07:33
May11 - I think if the consult is shorter the prices are less..havent been to medicare yet..might go today ..i dont know what my level even is so cant help on the progesterone levels all i know is on Monday my HCG was 199 (4weeks 2days) yours was so high now i'm freaking out a little
Smiley - How cute is DS ..stomping his little fist down ..yes!! too cute
AFM - Not feeling hungry today ..so i'm freaking out about that is that normal anyone felt like that ..like they didn't feel like eating ..going to force myself to eat cause i just dont think its healthy not to eat ..but freaking out badly
simon5574
11-02-2010, 07:53
Hey Simon - Welcome...dont worry we are all out of our depth LOL..now i saw in the other thread that this was your 5th attepted at IVF so that great that you finally got your BFP..if it's alright if i ask is this your first baby too..They worked out my EDD from the date of ovulation so i'm sure it wont be completley right anyway ..my mum goes expect and extra 2 weeks cause that what she was with me ..Gee thanks Mum LOL
Well there is still issues with Monash computers :geek: but we've been verbally given an expected date of 18 October.
We have a scan booked for 24th Feb so we have another 2WW to find out 1 or both embies have stuck.
We already have a 3yo daughter conceived naturally but tube issues resulting in 2 ectopic pregnancies since have resulted us in being on IVF for the best part of the last 2 years.
Miss 3 doesn't really know yet as we really want to see this upcoming scan shows that everything is right first.
Everything is crossed of course!!!:fingerscrossed:
(BTW - nevermind being worried about TMI as i've become very desensitised to these sorts of weird things after trials and tribulations of IVF);)
River Song
11-02-2010, 11:54
May - my prog was 486 on 4w ...theyh ave not tested since...I am still on progesterone pessaries...till 12 weeks so i have no idea what my natural progesterone is. Are you on supplements? Did they seem concerned? are they retesting?
just went and talked to Dr Google...
Progesterone Level Chart
Progesterone during menstrual cycle
Day 1-14 >1 to 1.5ng/ml
Day 15-28 2-28 ng/ml
Progesterone during pregnancy
First Trimester 9-47
Second Trimester 17-147 ng/ml
Third Trimester 55-200 ng/ml
so i think you are fine!!
Simon - lol at the "de sensitised" my DH is now the same. I think once you have been to a few scans, had to cum in a pot and dealt with all the very real details of reproduction...there are not many details you can't handle! What do you do at Monash? I start my Bach Primary Ed there in 2 weeks...yippee!!
Emma - i'd love to say "don't freak out"...but that would be the pot calling the kettle black lol. I am having hungry and not hungry days...and you saw me freak out when i suddenly did not feel sick anymore lol. It will be OK...this bubby is here to stay:thumbsup:
AFM - if E was a bit younger we would have waited...but he has been to so many appointments with us and has been asking and asking for a baby. I have told him we can find out what the baby is (boy/girl) near his birthday in May...and that we can start "counting down" after my birthday in August...so the year is nicely divided up. We waited till the 6 week scan...but i did not want him to hear it elsewhere and he still comes to lots of my appointments....so his lil radar ears might have caught on lol
He ran up and told everyone at school this morning...by the time i go back to get him the whole staff will know lol The cat is out of the bag...but a fair few knew we were doing IVF last year...just did not know that i was doing another round over the holidays.
Ok...i have rambled for ages...hugs to all
gottabecrazy
11-02-2010, 13:18
Thanks Smiley ...Just what i needed
AFM - Book in my U/S ..set for the 1st March ...another 2WW grrr will they ever end but i will be 7w3ds by then but its a dildo cam one ..so i dont know if you can hear the heart beat with those
I rang the Westmead hospital where i have to get the U/S done at and said to the lady i was from the Fertility clinic and need to book in for the early U/S and she goes rudely "what date" i told her the date on the letter being the 27 February (not knowing it would be a Saturday) and she yells at "we dont open on Saturday's" then put me on hold i was like WTF and then she gets back on and says the same thing again i said to her "thats ok we can do it another day if you not open then" ..and the stupid lady said the same thing ..so i just hung up on her and rang back later and spoke to another girl who had a clue and was rude
simon5574
11-02-2010, 13:20
Smiley - Sorry for the confusion - We have been doing our IVF through Monash. Their computers have been down since Monday so we have little information on our test results other than it being positive - We have been told the full test results will be posted to us as soon as the information is available....
Smiley - thanks so much for the progest info....certainly put my mind at ease a little. My progest seems lower than everyone elses but my Hcg is through the roof?? Had more bloods today and my Hcg was 3360 and my progest was 93. I am on pessaries twice a day.
My clinic does bloods twice a week to monitor your pregnancy right up until 10 weeks - it is very comforting to get a regular check. How often do you have bloods now? My 7 week scan is booked for the 25th of Feb.
tezzybob
11-02-2010, 17:25
May I join in? I got my BFP on Monday 8/2 and will be due if all is well on the 16/10/10. I don't go for another blood test until the next tuesday to see how my hcg levels are going and will have a viability scan done on the 1/3/10. Would love to get to know you all, I already know Donna from the Brissy thread. I am very excited to get my BFP but now their are many other things to worry about.
Look forward to chatting to all you wonderful girls.
Tez :D
donna2712
11-02-2010, 17:31
Tezzy - welcome aboard. Another Brissie lady woo hoo. How are you feeling?
I am still one week and 1 day away from my 7 week scan and the wait is starting to get to me. I swear it is as bad as the 2ww. I just want to know that bub has that heartbeat and I can relax a bit.
gottabecrazy
11-02-2010, 17:59
May - I dont get another BT at all ..i wish i did but i think cause its WFC they just dont do that but i'll ask when i go for the U/S 1 March
Tezzybob - Hi :wave: you have the same due date as me ..any signs yet?? and they same date for U/S cool
Donna - Dont go too crazy with the wait ..not long now ..i have another 2ww ..
Ohhh - meant to add that I too am getting really hot in the mornings....all most like 'hot flushes'. I have sweat on my brow and feel really clammy - and then it settles down.....must be all the hormones.
Also the not hungry thing is quite normal I think. I remember with my DD that I was either totally off food or could eat a horse!
I have actually felt quite sick this afternoon....isn't it great!!
River Song
11-02-2010, 18:28
Tezzybob - welcome!!!!!! :yelclap: for your BFP I have added you to the honour role on the first post!!
May - i would LOVE 2 b/t a week! I had another with my GP....i have to call her tomorrow actually.
Emma - omg what a *****! Why do people go through life being so unpleasent! Glad its all booked in for you now...and yes, the waiting does suck ****! You can't hear the heartbeat at the early scan...but you can see it...its a gorgeous lil flashing light!
Simon - whoops lol
Donna - I hear you, I was so tense the days before my scan. I am now finally relaxing....it makes the world of difference. It does crawl! Your scan will be wonderful!
AFM - one of my g/f's who had her IVF bubby 3 months ago (her last) just sent me a care package....a heap of HPT's lmao....she sent a lovely little card saying "these will make you feel so much better then chocolate" she is a gem...now i can poas to my hearts content.
I have to call the hospy tomorrow and get pushy about getting an OB and an appointment asap so we can get an action plan about how to proceed with all my drugs and when to come off them.
gottabecrazy
12-02-2010, 09:09
Morning All - Yah for it being Friday :smiliedance:
Hows everyone feeling today ..anything new to report??
May - Good to know the hot flushes in the morning just isnt me ..
Smiley - GL with the hospital today let us know how you got on
AFM - Not feeling great today ..think its a bit of refulx or somehting like that ..dont think i want to be sick but it on the border ..also a few sharp stabby pains down near the ovarys (anyone else get that) i think it is if i move to fast so in a wrong way and the mussle just spazums (thats sooo not spelt right) :laughing: :laughing:
donna2712
12-02-2010, 10:22
Glad to see everyone is goine along fine. As am I. I just wanted to say that on those days when you don't feel well or really tired and drained I think is because bub is having a growth spurt and draining all your energy.
Like yesterday I couldn't stay away and felt tired and floppy and today... no problems. Don't worry about the ebb and flow of "symptoms" it really just depends on what bub is doing that day.
tezzybob
12-02-2010, 10:44
Thanks for your warm welcome! Just want to say a big congratulations to everyone here. We finally made it!!! :yelclap:
Donna - Yes! Woo hoo for both of us, the brissy thread was well overdue for some BFP's. How are you feeling? What have you been experiecing? I am ok. I get a little lighted headed at times, still feel like af is going to come, but as time goes on the af pains seem to be less frequent. It's so wierd, just so used to the wicked witch coming. Every now and then I just feel a little off, but it does not last long. Only a week to go to your scan, how exciting, but I am sure you are getting very nervous now.
Emma - I was going back through this little thread and noticed you and I are due the same day. We can definately compare notes on a day to day basis because we are at the same stage. As mentioned above, these have been the symptoms I have been experiencing thus far, but my (.)(.) are very full and huge and are now starting to get a little sore. What's been going on with you other than the reflux and stabby pains? Hun I have been getting the stabbing type pains which feels like it's near my left ovary as well, the pain can really bite, but it only last for a couple of seconds.
Smiley - Thanks for putting me on the honour role. I am so glad things are travelling well for you thus far. What a sweet gesture from your friend. I did not realise you had to get booked in so early to see an ob and hospital booking. My IVF clinic told me to do it now, so I have been doing that this morning. It's all a little overwhelming isn't it.
May - How are you travelling? Where are you upto, and how far along are you now?
Have a great days girls. Look forward to chatting you all soon.
Tez :flowerz:
gottabecrazy
12-02-2010, 12:26
Tezzybob - That it really..i have big bb's anyway but not really sore yet maybe a bit if i push on the side of them (i probably shouldnt do that) but DH and my family are scared at how big my bb's will get and are taking bets (they crack me up) on bra sizes
Re the OB: Really i was going to wait until the after the 1st March but maybe i should ring today???
Emma and Tezzybob - oh what a relief to hear that you are both having pains near your ovaries. I have had that for the a couple of days (only lasts a few seconds) but I thought something was terrible wrong! What a worry wort I am!
Smiley - have you spoken to the GP yet? And how is the hospital thing going. I made the calls yesterday and booked my ob and hospital and going to the GP today for my referral. I feel like I have 'ticked' all the boxes, now I just need 'bub' to grow healthy and strong!
FYI - You may already know this (but I didn't). I am currently on progest pessaries and they are costing $75 a week and will have to use them until 10 or 11 weeks of pregnancy - so quite costly. Anyway, I found out yesterday that our health fund (Australian Health Management) will pay $41 towards each weeks supply!!! We have a pharmaceutical benefit that we can claim some medications under....and progesterone pessaries falls into this category. So if you are in the same boat - it might be worth a call to your health fund. This baby making is a costly exercise for us girls....most people only have to pay for a bottle of wine - lol! So any little saving helps!
River Song
12-02-2010, 16:48
Hi May - i'm having pains near my ovaries too...when the guy did the 6 week scan he commented on the fact i have multiple ovarian cysts....he said "they must have got a lot of eggs...cause the shells have turned into cysts". He said this very normal and that they would fade but when it turns into a preg...they don't always go back down like normal...that could explain it.
I called Monash today but the answer machine said...call back Monday...you can't leave messages here...grrrr. I'll call on monday between 9-12...oh the joy!
I am just waiting for my DH to get home with my latest batch of results...he had an appointment anyway so i thought i would let him pick it up....had wed not gone so well...i would have been desperate for them :-)
I wish we had health insurance.....i am on the pessary too and I pay $93.50 each week....come on week 12!!!! I want to save some cash!
River Song
12-02-2010, 17:42
ok...dh home now...after some idiot tried to assult him on the train...grrrrr
anyway...
on 8th Feb - my HCG was 17200 (giving me a doubling rate of about 48 hours)...so hoping that all good too.
However, i do have a severe Vit D deficiency....so have to get tablets for that tomorrow!
My iron stores are a little low so have to be monitored. I was anemic with Elliott...so i sort of thought this might pop up again.
I also have a slight "neutrophilia" but that likely to be from the prednisilone
Right, bring on monday when i can talk to the hospital!
gottabecrazy
12-02-2010, 19:50
Smiley - Why did someone try to assult DH on the train??
I'm wondering if i should ask for another BT?? I was only offered the BT on the 8th and then it nothing until to 1st of Marches 7wk ultrasound??
So i rang the Royal hospital for Women (randwick) today spoke to really lovelly lady decided to save our money and just go public have been told really lovely things about the midwifes there and DH's cousin just had her baby there ..that said all booked in for the 31march (just before 12wks) to meet with the midwifes ...wow starting to feel real now
And for some reason i have a craving for beer (i dont really like beer or drink normally) but saw one on the telly and now i feel like one ..how strange
River Song
13-02-2010, 07:03
apparently there was a drunk couple carrying on....swearing, yelling, picking on people in the carriage....so DH told them to stop it. They then turned their attention to him...he told them to leave it.
Anwyay, they all got off at the same stop...he hung back to try and avoid them but they waited at the exit...tried to trip him as he went past....so he turned and pushed them back...
he was fine....just very shaken when he got home and all the adrenilin hit.
I respect him for telling them to be quiet...but sometimes go....grrrrr, if you get involved in situations like that...what do you think is going to happen.
EMma - I'd ask for another blood test....seeing my numbers go up the right way has really helped me :-) lol at craving beer...maybe find something else yeasty?
tezzybob
13-02-2010, 09:00
Hi lovlies,
Emma - I reckon by the end of the pregnancy I will be a D cup I am a B now already in a C. My DH has been taking bets also. Even my mother yesterday commented on how much bigger I was already. Nice to see our bb's are the centre of attention. :laughing:. What services do the public sector offer, because I was looking at all the costs for private even though I have PHI it's dam expensive, so I am beginning to think I might go public myself now. I might look into it. Did you do a natural FET? The thing I crave is pizza at the moment and i never eat pizza. I usually have a very sweet tooth, but it is now savoury.
May - I did not realise the pessaries were so expensive. I have been fortunate not to pay for these and not needed it as I did a natural FET this time around. It's rediculous. I think it's natural to be a worry wart, because I worry about every symptom I have or don't have and wonder if bub is still growing.
Smiley - Sorry to hear about DH. No wonder he was shaken. He was a very brave man, but he had every right to do what he did, some people just have no idea how to behave and have no respect for other people, it makes me :banghead:. Your hcg number look great, it must make you feel much more at ease. Bring on Monday. How long do you have to say on the prednisilone for? Will they be slowly weaning you off this. It is more than likely that the prednisilone is making the neutrophilia worse it can also elevate your glucose levels.
Have a great weekend girls
gottabecrazy
13-02-2010, 14:12
Tezzybob - OMG i wish i'm a DD already ...LOL..The only differance is really is with private you see the same OB each time and you might get a single room ..but public hospitals have more staff and in the case of the hospitals at Randwick being RHW (public) & POWH (private) they are both next door to each other and if you have a difficult labour they send you to the public hospital anyway as all doctors and midwifes work at both hositals (but i am told the public midwifes that only work at the one hospital are really nice)
Smiley - DH is a brave man..but nows not the time to do anything silly ..but there should be more men out there like him..big pat on the back for him
Today i dont feel pregnant .i want morning sickness or something just to make my mind feel better LOL
gottabecrazy
14-02-2010, 10:06
Ok so not a good morning I woke up having some brown spotting not a lot but enough to be freaked out hopefully it will settle down
tezzybob
14-02-2010, 10:35
Hey Emma,
Oh hun, I hope the brown spotting is nothing it's not unusual to have some spotting though so I've heard and read. Some days I really feel like I'm not pregnat either. I find some days I feel great and some days I just feel a little off colour. The only thing that keeps reminding me that things might be happening is my tender breasts, still getting a few AF type cramps and feeling the urgency to pee all the time. I was talking to my friends last night and they both said they really did not get any symptoms until their 6th and 7th week, and that seems to be the general consensus with most women, and when it came it hit with vengence.
Take it easy today ok.
River Song
14-02-2010, 11:06
don't worry too much Emm, I spotted and lost big clots for the first 12 weeks with Elliott....and it was so scary...but he is here. Broawn is fine...its only consistent red bleeding that is a problem. Are you still on prgesterone support? I would call your clinic nurse and double check...and also ask for a referral for 2nd HCG to put your mind at rest....alternatively...go to a clinic and get a referral from them....just say you have pos Pee stick and want a hcg to confirm it lol
gottabecrazy
14-02-2010, 11:14
Thanks girls .. I think it's stopped I had a natural fet so no progesterone I did log a call with the clinic they will call me in the morning seeing it's Sunday
I have a feeling it was from the cat trying to sleep ontop of me this morning ... She is now banned from sleeping on the bed
River Song
14-02-2010, 13:27
glad it has stopped....hope they see you nice and early and run a few tests to make you relax.
I need a bit of a vent...and its petty....but i have to get it out.
We told MIL last week about being preg...she is thrilled. She and I have had a tense relationship but it has been improving the last 6 months (she is an alcoholic...has now been sober 6 months so i am slowly letting her back into our lives).
ANYWAY...it was her birthday so yesterday we went to the park with some friends and her to celebrate...and also let the friends know about the pregnancy.
and...SHE PATTED MY STOMACH...i litterally flinched and said "don't do that"..with out even thinking...and she came back with "oh yeah, i read that was rude, but i wanted to". I said ..."well, I won't walk up and grab your boobs...so you should not walk up and rub my stomach."
I was so ****ed...i do have personal space issues...but seriously...there is nothing to feel...other then my freaking bruises from my needles.
And...making me probably an ungrateful *****....all my friends are trying to offload all their baby stuff on me. I have said..no, we are not even looking at baby stuff now, we have already picked a basinet (one i saw ages ago that i just love) and are not buying a cot till after baby born. I have been told I am "wasting money" by buying stuff when i could have it all for free.
I get the feeling they are not trying to do me a favour....but offload their stuff. I explain that i have already had 5 offers...and they get all shirty. I explained that i don't like change tables so won't be having one...and again got a lecture of 2 or 3 people.
is it wrong to want to have a few special things...and not be inundated with loads of stuff...i dislike clutter...and i don't want people just giving me garbage bags full of old clothes!
AND...while i am venting (:hissy: lol ) why can't people let me speak for myself???? AT a birthday party yesterday..a woman took it upon herself to speak for me...and eez it ****ed me off....I actually had to say to her "its ok, if i need something i am capable of asking/getting it myself". Like i'd mention i wanted something to eat...and she would push through and try and get it for me.....
ok...whinge over now....
River Song
15-02-2010, 09:10
and today the mood is swinging up again rotfl
I am now all booked in to Monash Hospital :yelclap::yelclap:
I have been referred to a specialist in Auto Immune Diseases who will be my OB all the way through. My first appointment is 4th March at 9.30am....yup...another 2ww!
Feeling sick..which makes me feel happy...housework day today..already done 2 loads of washing and the dishwasher...might have a lay down and a snack now and do some more later!
Emma - Ihope the spotting hasn't returned....it certainly gives you a scare though. Has the clinic contacted you?
Smiley - yay for being booked into the hospital! Good on you for venting yesterday - it is good to get it out.
What is it with people touching your stomach....ahhh - that drives me mad. I had complete strangers do when I was preg with DD - especially in lifts....what is with that?
And I totally agree that people try to off-load all they baby stuff! They try and be helpful - but I am sure there is an alteria motive! There is othing wrong with wanting to buy your own stuff and when you are ready! I would just be saying, "we have had so many offers of stuff already, that I am going to decline....but thanks anyway"! If they still get upset - then they need to grow thicker skin!!! I am sure most of them wanted new stuff or at least stuff they have chosen themselves.....you are no different.
Tezzybob - hello there! I think the peeing all the time is a create sign and the tender boobies! I too have slightly sore breasts....mainly when I lay on my stomach. I do feel a bit queasy a few times throughout the day - a great feeling (I am not sure under any other circustances we would be saying that!).
AFM - 5 weeks and 4 days today! Every morning I wake up and think "is it real". As I mentioned - have been feeling sick on and off. Also still having pain in my abdomen. The nurse said it may be from the progesterone pessaries? The strangest thing is that I have gone off chocolate! I have chocolate running through my veins normally....so to not want to eat it is very unusually! Had my blood taken again this morning - so looking forward to getting the Hcg level this afternoon.
:hugs: to you all!
gottabecrazy
15-02-2010, 14:29
May11 - it did this morning so i went in for tests and my levels are 4,800 so they are fine they said it could be further implantation bleed that has been trapped
I found this really good site for levels you it will tell you how you are travelling
http://babymed.com/Tools/pregnancy/hcg/Default.aspx
simon5574
15-02-2010, 17:18
Hi all - maybe you girls could help us work something out as we are totally confused....:confused: so i thought i'd ask the experts :D
We had a 2 x 5 day blasties transferred on the 27th Jan
Then we had a BT on 8th Jan BFP HCG 1223 PG64
Then a BT today - 15th Jan HCG 18847 PG83
sooo, does anyone know, are these levels really high??
Could it be indicative of twins??
I'm just not sure how to calculate the DPO time frame. If i put in 12 (Days past transfer) these numbers are very high :o
EDIT: i think i worked out that DPO is calculated from egg collection which puts us at day 25 with a HCG 18847...
gottabecrazy
15-02-2010, 18:33
Holly Crap ...can i just say i putting my money on twins
You have the exact dates as me
only differance is i only had one embie put back and it was a 2 dayer
For me transfer on 27th Jan
BT 8th 199 DPO 16
BT 15th 4,800 DPO 23
http://babymed.com/Tools/pregnancy/hcg/Default.aspx (http://babymed.com/Tools/pregnancy/hcg/Default.aspx)
try this site it might help
River Song
15-02-2010, 18:45
Emm - i am so glad your numbers are increasing!!! :yelclap::yelclap:How long till more bloods or scan?
Simon - your numbers not that far off mine either (my last test was 17,000 at about the same days) and I have a confirmed single....you fall in the middle or single or twins....oh...how exciting...when is the scan???? Hows your wife going? Is she feeling ok?
May -- I am off chocolate too....i hope it stays that way for the whole pregnancy! I had loads of people try/touch me when i was pregnant with E too....i must have a friendly face...but its not backed by a friendly personality when i feel violated lol
i'm off to do the ironing ... boo hiss
simon5574
15-02-2010, 19:00
Thanks Emma and Smiley..
I'm sure you're as pleased as us to see the numbers rising Emma. Thanks for the link, i worked out that DPO is the egg pick up day for ivf-ers
Smiley - those numbers are similar to ours - did you have one or two transferred? (i probably should look it up)
Glad to hear you are both well (and still up for ironing ;)) and thanks for the info.
I should also add that our expected date has been adjusted to 15th October too
Wifey is going great, and the happiest she has been since starting this whole ivf thing - scan feels a year away, it's going so slow, 24th Feb is the scan day (4 days before we head to Bali - fingers crossed everything good)
donna2712
16-02-2010, 09:22
DPO = Days post ovulation or in our case Days post operation. Yes the EPU date is the O date so 5 day blasty would be returned 5DPO and you can work out the rest from there.
cazzstar
16-02-2010, 14:33
Hi Ladies :wave:
I just got my BFP :D :bfp:
Do you mind if I join you??
My levels (at 15DPO) were:
hcg - 140
pg - 80
I looked up the websites & they seem ok, I have to go back for another BT on Friday just to confirm that the levels are rising. Did any of you have to go back 3 days later?? I was worried when she said that :confused:
cazzstar
16-02-2010, 14:41
Oh I forgot, they told me my EDD was 03/11/2010.
Does anyone know why they work out IVF babies due dates differently to natural?? If I put my last period dates into a due date calculator they tell me the 25/10/2010. It seems strange because the embies are at the same age/stage as they would be naturally :confused:
gottabecrazy
16-02-2010, 14:45
Cazz - WoOOOOOO HOOOOOOO ...Have i said that yet LOL
http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php (http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php)
You can check your due on this one ..it's for IVFers
gottabecrazy
16-02-2010, 14:48
Cazz - Oh on the BT this is seems normal for some people to go for lots ... i dont know it might be each clinic is differant ..mine never said come back for another BT ..until well you know i had bleeding and even after yesterday they still didnt ask me to come back for another one said that everything should be ok and that we will look at what the 7wk u/s says ..yippee cant wait for that one
cazzstar
16-02-2010, 14:50
:flowerz: Thanks Emma :D
That website says the 25/10/2010 too!! What is the crazy IVF nurse talking about then?? :laughing: I like the sound of that date more :yes:
gottabecrazy
16-02-2010, 14:55
Sounds right to me too ..your a week behind me ..did you have a 2dayer or blastie put back
cazzstar
16-02-2010, 14:58
A blasty :) But it's the same deal, they put a 2 dayer back on the 2nd day after you ovulate. They put my 5 day blasty back 5 days after I ovulate making them exactly the same... isn't it? :confused:
gottabecrazy
16-02-2010, 15:01
Your correct ..i was just thinking that that FN might have been doing some funky calc's
cazzstar
16-02-2010, 15:06
She must have been hey?? :yes: I don't want to believe her :D She must be new because I'd never heard of her before...
tezzybob
16-02-2010, 16:22
Hi lovlies,
I was going to say Hi girls, but I realised we have a boy amongst us. Hey Simon!
Cazz - Congratulations!!! :yelclap:That's so exciting. Always lovely to hear more BFP coming this way. I would say your EDD would be 25/10/10 because your not that far away form Emma and myself. Goodluck with your B/T on Friday.
Emma - Those numbers are great! I bet you felt shear relief particulary with the small amount of bleeding you were having. Are you having another b/t or are you going to wait unitl your scan?
Simon - I am sure you have twinnies on board, those numbers are fantastic.
Smiliey - Some people just don't understand what personal space means. I like my personal space, I have never been a touch feely person myself. I think considering the history you have had with the MIL treading very carefully is not such a bad thing. I can understand your frustration about people wanting of offload their baby stuff, sometimes I think it is well intentioned, but also I think people just want to get rid of it and just dump it on you. I have had some offers already, I said I woud look at the stuff and purchase it from them if I think their ok. BTW your numbers look fantasitic too.
Donna - How much longer until your scan?
May - I have to pinch myself every morning to tell myself that this is really real. I like having the symptoms just to remind me that this is happening. I have gone off chocolate as well
AFM - Went for my 2nd B/T today at 24 DPO and my hcg was 5479, so very pleased with that. I have also been so sick all day with the worst sinus and hayfever I have ever experienced in my life, can't get rid of it. I have also been nauseated and hungry all day if that makes sense. Start back at work again tomorrow I have just had 4 weeks, how time flies.
gottabecrazy
16-02-2010, 18:30
Hi Tez
the fn thinks that I should be right to go straight to the 7 week scan the bleeding seems to ease up as the day goes on but in the morning it's heavier .. Bizarre but it lighter again today
your levels are similar to mine so that makes me feel better
I hope the hayfever clears up ... M/s too you are having a ruff trot
River Song
16-02-2010, 18:55
Cazzstar - YIPPPPPEEEEEEEE and welcome! Those numbers look great, and I had to go back after 3 days for a follow up blood test as well...i was glad too know the numbers were rising...and got my GP to do a third one lol I have added you to the honour role....we'll use the 25th October....as if your EDD was NOV....you would not be preggy yet lol
Emm - not long to the scan. I bled loads with E...and looks like this might be the same for you. stressful....but ...not the end!
Tezz - i know what you mean...it seems counter intuative to be hungry and feel sick at the same time!
Simon - we had 1, 2 day embie put in. We'd done 5 dayers for the last 2 cycles with no joy thinking they would be stronger and get us the BFP..seems not for us though lol
AFM - happy to report...i have nothing to report lol
River Song
16-02-2010, 18:58
oh, and Simon....i realised I had not added you to the honour role cause we were unsure on dates.....all fixed up now :-)
zacaudrey
16-02-2010, 21:01
Honour Roll:yelclap:
Donna2712 - EDD 8 October 2010 - Waiting on scan - Gender ??
Simon5574 - EDD 15 October 2010 - Maybe 2 bubs - Gender ??
Tezzybob - EDD 16 October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Cazzstar - EDD 25 October 2010 - One Bub - Gender ??
Zacaudrey- EDD 28th Oct 2010- one bub Gender?
Hey guys, just adding myself. THis is a good idea esp because we are all so close together. I actually felt rather pregnant today, hungry, tired, veiny boobs and crampy. All good signs!!
River Song
17-02-2010, 04:56
:smiliedance::smiliedance: Zacaudrey - congrats!!
Its great when you start feeling it!
I am up before 6am yet again cause i feel too rubbish to stay laying down in bed! Crumpets and a glass of orange juice...and now it is nearly time to get up anyway....so i'm going to watch the morning news.....
I am loving bubhub, at least it is here to talk to when i am up all on my lonesome lol
gottabecrazy
17-02-2010, 07:15
Smiley - I woke up at the exact time you posted ..spooky LOL actually when i say woke it was more like the cat meowing and head butting me ..Shes my little alarm clock but she's running about 30mins early thou
Zac - Congrats ..so good your feeling preggers ..still not really feeling anything yet ..maybe sore bb's but just on the side and ze nipples are a bit tender ..hopefully once i hit the 6wk mark on Saturday something might kick in
AFM - Bleeding has stopped Yippee..so come on 1 March already
donna2712
17-02-2010, 09:43
Tezzy - I know how you feel about the hungry and nauseas at the same time. If I don't answer the hunger pains then the MS kicks in (very mild though).
Emma - I hope that spotting stops soon to at least put your mind at ease.
Zac - I thought when you first posted that you were due in November that it was a bit strange as you are only a couple of weeks behind me but over a month behind for DD. Think the FN may have made a boo boo
Hi Smileygirl and Simon and anyone else I have missed.
AFM - had a couple of days of feeling wiped and felt really pregnant - heavy uterus etc. Only 2 more sleeps for that scan.....
cazzstar
17-02-2010, 10:46
Morning Lovelies :D
Emma & Smiley - I also woke up at sparrows fart this morning! I am not a morning person but the last few days I've had to get up at 5am for the loo & then couldn't get back to sleep for ages (then I end up getting up at 10am :o)
Donna - OMG I bet you can't wait for that scan!!
Tezzy - Thanks!! I think 25/10 too. It just doesn't make sense for it to be the 3/11 and as smiley girl said, if that was my due date I wouldn't even be preggers yet!! :laughing:
Smiley - You are soo right!! I don't have very many symptoms either, prob because its early days. But I WANT some so I can FEEL pregnant! :yes:
Zac - I'm so stoked we're all here together!
AFM - I don't think I've woken up this happy for a long time :p Yay!! We're UTD ladies!!! :smiliedance:
tezzybob
17-02-2010, 17:44
Hiya lovlies :wave:,
There must be something in the air at the moment as I was up very early this morning and could not go back to sleep.
Zac - Woohoo!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! Another brissy girl, yay! So lovely to see you here. Are you still on :cloud9:?
Smiley - I was in the same boat as you this morning, up early feeling very ordinary. How do you feel towards the afternoon though?
Emma - So glad your bleeding has gone. Are you feeling a little bit relieved now? The FN said the same thing to me, not necessary to have another blood test and to now go straight to scan which will be the 2/3/10 now because I have to work on the 1/3.
Donna - Goodluck with your scan. I can't wait to hear your news.
Cazz - It's such a wonderful feeling waking up and realising your UTD. I still need to pinch myself every morning to remind myself that it has finally happened. Enjoy it sweety.
AFM - I was supposed to go back to work today, but ended up taking the day off, as it turns out what I thought was bad sinus and hayfever is actually a head cold, must of picked it up from my little niece/god daughter at her naming day because DH's father, and brother in law now have it also. I did not want to risk going to work as I work with immuno compromised patients and if they got my cold it could be life threatening for them and also I just want to rest as much as possible if sick because I don't want to risk losing this pregnancy. This little one comes before work. I do feel a bit guilty not going to work because it was my first day back after holidays. I am sure it does look bad. Oh well.
zacaudrey
17-02-2010, 18:30
Hey girls, well I was up at 3.30am. Been sleeping really lightly since UTD, its weird but my cat woke me up and then I was wide awake. By this afternoon at school tho I was pooped. Went and did another POAS, its just too good seeing that double line!
Tezzy- Where are you in Brissy? I am at Holland Park.
Cazz- its pretty good waking up knowing that we are UTD hey? such an unknown feeling for me!
Donna- I dont think I posted I was due in Nov?
Def will be last week of Oct or early Nov. But looking at those calculating programs it will be 28th Oct. Because my FET was natural it should still align with my natural cycle shouldnt it?
Emma- great news about the bleeding stopping!!
Smiley- I am loving BH too, nice to be in such a happy thread!!
Blood test for me tomorrow. Think it should all be good. I am constantly starving and find that I feel off when I am hungry. Loving it!:yelclap:
tezzybob
17-02-2010, 19:42
Zac,
What is it with our cats? Emma's cat, now yours. My cats have been banned from the bedroom, but they still manage to wake me by meowing and scratching at the bedroom door, as I am not sleeping terribly well either. I live at Manly West, so not too far away. Have you thought about who your OB will be, and where you will be going? Goodluck with your B/T tomorrow? Yep, understand the hungry feeling.
cazzstar
17-02-2010, 20:52
Donna - I think the November due date mix up was me not Zac :) I told the FN that she was wrong & she argued with me :laughing: I'll just wait & speak to another on Friday.
Tezzy - It's not worth going to work ill hey? It just makes you worse in the end & risks getting others sick too. Hope you're feeling better soon xxx
Zac - I haven't had many symptoms but waking & not being able to sleep I've had!! It's most probably because when I wake I remember that I'm UTD & get excited again :D
AFM - I just wish I had more symptoms. I have AF type cramps sometimes but (.)(.) are all good. I'm not that tired but I guess I'm eating a little more and loving fruit!! I'm off to work tomorrow.. booooo. DP said that I need to make sure I stress less (I'm a massive stress head) so I won't work as much as normal. I'm a casual teacher so I'll try to say no to tough classes :yes:
Night ladies!! Wont be around for a couple of days so have a fab relaxing weekend to all xxx
gottabecrazy
18-02-2010, 11:44
Zac - Let us know how your BT results were??
Cazz - i hear on the signs front..have good weekend too
Tezzybob/Zac - I bet your cats are spolit like my one is..Zac i love how your cat is laying onyour puppy thats too cute
Hi Donna, Smiley, Simon
May & Buttonbub we havent heard from you both i hope you are both ok
AFM - Really sleepy today mainly cause i got up 4times last night to pee..man that was annoying i'm usally one of these people that can ignore having to pee and sleep straight they way through ...but noooo last night 4times so i am tired DH said we get use to it ...go figure he gets up really early anyway so we have made this deal that Sunday to Thursdays i will get up with baby and sleep in the babys room so he can sleep through the night (he drives a truck so i dont want him to fall alseep at the wheel) and he will do the week shift LOL ..why do i think this wont happen
River Song
18-02-2010, 13:16
well ...looks like lots of us are early risers atm....i like to be able to go back for a nap after my brekky as well lol
I have the joy of all day "sickness" at the moment...it sucks! But it is how i was for Elliott too....only another 6-8 weeks of feeling like poo lol
our cats aren't allowed in bedrooms...i hate animals where i am sleeping lol....DH only just got me to relent and allow them in the lounge room!
I went up to uni today to see my course leader...she was really supportive in helping me sort out my course load and gave me some pointers on picking a major stream (am thinking literacy and numeracy specialist)....she had a look and it is fine for me to do 1 subject in 2nd sem...and take bubby once it is born...
and i can do a distance education subject during "summer holidays" meaning i can only have p/t load next year as well ...making it much easier to stay on track.
almost time for the school run...hope E's had a good day at school today...he is doing so well and i am soooo proud of him!
Sorry i have been MIA. I have been so busy this week with work...haven't had time to scratch myself.
I actually posted on here the other day but it is missing.....I think I walked away from the computer before I saw it post properly.....damn computer!!!
Anyway - glad to hear you are all doing well. The weeks are starting to tick over now.
I had my bloods done again this morning so looking forward to hearing the results. We have our seven week scan a week tomorrow. DH is going to take the day off work...he must be excited because that has only happened a handfull of times inthe past 10 years!
Back later.......
zacaudrey
18-02-2010, 17:17
Hey girls.
Got my bloods..... 16DPO HCG- 278. The FN was really pleased. Gotta book in for a US 11th March. So relieved and soooo excited. Feel I can relax a bit now that those results are in.
Tezz- my FS is keen for me to go to steven Cattanarch. He is at the Mater private. By total fluke, he actually did this FET as my FS was to be in Sydney. So he brought me lots of good luck, I am sticking with him. He was v nice.
May- how were you bloods?
Smiley- def go lit num. In QLD its the big push at the mo ( as it should be). HOpe the AD sickness is ok. Its kind of a bit exciting for us to even have sickness isnt it!
emma- 4 pees in one night is decent. Its hard getting back to sleep tho isnt it?
Off to eat.... again.
zacaudrey
18-02-2010, 17:38
Hey how do you do the 40 week countdown that you guys have at the bottom of your page? Cant work it out!
zacaudrey
18-02-2010, 19:20
Sorted with the ticker!
gottabecrazy
18-02-2010, 20:04
Zac - :laughing: we were a bit slow oh the ticker help but you didnt need us anyway
Yeah on the numbers :yelclap:
OMG peeing it the thing of the day ..i havent stopped since i got home either ..i have to stop drinking now otherwise i will be up all night again
May - How did you BT results go ...good luck with tomorrows ultrasound how exciting.
Smiley - have you had your 7wk scan yet??
AFM - Off to pee again :laughing:
tezzybob
18-02-2010, 20:21
Hiya beautiful preggy girls :wave:,
Cazz - Don't worry too much hun about symptoms. I had all the AF type cramping right up until week 5 and now it has settled completely, plus my (.)(.) did not get sore until I was about 4w5d, not only did they get sore I went up a whole cup size. I have that nausea/hungry type feeling now and I pee alot, well not so much alot but just have the urgency to go alot. At night get up 3-4 times a night to pee, I am becoming very sleep deprived. Everyone is different, but I'm sure it will hit you.
Emma - Lovely chatting with you last night :). I can relate to the peeing at night thing and the having difficulty going back to sleep thing. It's driving me crazy now, but I am very greatful to be here though. Yes, my cats are very spoilt, gotta love them though.
Smilley - We are a bunch of early risers on this thread. All day sickness does not sound like much fun at all. I hope it does not get any worse for you hun.
May - How did your bloods go today?
Zac - Those numbers are great :yelclap:. I am sure your very relieved now. Dr. Catanach is lovely. My mum had him for some surgery and he was just brilliant with her. I'm a nurse and many of my colleagues have raved about him, so your in very good hands. I am going to Dr. Bretz at the Mater also, he did my laps and he is fab too. Dr. Catanach was my 2nd choice if I was unable to see Dr. Bretz.
AFM - Still trying to shake this cold. I did manage to go to work today, thankgod it was a slow day because I just felt yuk all day.
Have a good night girls!
River Song
19-02-2010, 08:45
Zac - those numbers are great!!! Bring on 11th March!
tezzy - it does suck a bit...but also makes me feel better. This is how i was with E...and it is liveable. I don't actually vomit...so I am not facing the problems that lots of people do. Hope you shake the cold soon!
Emm - have fun on the loo lol....might be worth having a mag in there lol. I had my scan at 6 w 2 days....and all was good. I see my OB on 4th March for the first time...will be angling for a scan then too lol
May - can't wait to hear about your bloods and scan results! It's so nice to see that lil heart beat flickering away!
Cazz - my boobs still are not sore lol. We all have different symptoms....some hit early some don't. My sister had no symptoms at all during her pregnancy...and hardly even had a baby belly till she was 8 months preg!! It's luck of the draw!
AFM - well, i announced the preg on FB last night. My son seeing his bio dad tomorrow and is still telling every single person he sees about the baby (including strangers in the supermarket) and i wanted my friends to know before my ex lol. It was nice to feel the love!
I have E home from school sick today (ear infection i think...we are off to the doc's at 10.30am)....so a nice easy day...but of housework....bit of bubhub...and some cuddles on the lounge...i wonder if i can bride him with a movie later so i can snoooooozzzeeeeee:sleeping:
gottabecrazy
19-02-2010, 09:56
Tezzy - It was nice speaking to you to..until BH crashed on me grrrrr ,,Hope the cold clear up
Smiley - You had one nice a early (we need a ticker for you so we can see what week your upto) i have my Ob appt on the 31st of march its 1.5hrs so nice and long might have to do some homework so i can ask all the right questions ..we will get a tour of the hospital so that will be nice and i think they do another ultrasound which will be DH first one cause he wont be at the 7wk one...I have told a few people too that knew we were doing IVF but we are waiting until after the OB appt before we facebook it LOL
Hope E feels better soon
AFM - Nothing new to report ..a few stabby pains today nothing i cant handle just annoying hope they stop soon ..i sneezed yesterday and good lord it hurt like all buggary anyone else had that happen the pain only last a few minutes but i might have to find a new way to sneeze LOL
donna2712
19-02-2010, 10:09
Just wanted to pop and and let you know I had bad news with the scan. Unfortunately the baby has not developed so now just waiting for it to pass. Looks like I am on this damn rollercoaster again.
gottabecrazy
19-02-2010, 10:34
Donna - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: I'm soooo sorry ..i have no words.
Donna - I am so very sorry lovie. I am sure there are no words at the moment that can ease your pain. I am not sure what else to say other than take care and try to look forward when you are ready. :hugs:to you.
River Song
19-02-2010, 11:56
oh donna - i am sooo sorry hun. words just not enough :gloomy: :hugs::hugs::hugs:
Hi everyone.
It certainly has brought me back to earth reading Donna posts. I am so very sad for her. It just reminds me that this is never a sure thing.
Smiley - I hope he is feeling better soon and I am sure a movie day would be just the tonic for both of you!
Emma - I too have had stabbing pains - especially when I sneeze and last night as I got up off the couch the pain just grabbed me like a knife going in. It only lasted about 5 seconds and then it was gone. It felt muscular though?
How are you other lovely ladies going? I hope all is well.
AFM - sorry, I think I might have made it sound like my scan was today - but it is next Friday (I so wish it was today). I did have bloods yesterday and my Hcg was 18900 but my progesterone had gone down to 87 (was 104 on Monday). The nurse said it can fluctuate - but I am very nervous now. Anyone heard of the progesterone going down?
River Song
19-02-2010, 12:15
may - bummer on the scan being next week...but those HCG rates are great. I think as long as Progesterone above about 50 they are happy.... I am sure they would have taken action if concerned....are you on an prog support?
I know, i feel so awful for donna, i was sooo scared going into my scan...and even of the next few. Sadly, once we go through infertility treatments we lose our innocence and the fear stays with us for a lot of our pregnancies. Donna, we are thinking of you hun...and wish there was something we could do to help.
Emm - i now have a ticker...just for you :-) Wow for the 1.5 hours with the OB! I have not asked about hospital tours and stuff yet....i just have to get what i am given cause i need the specialist lol I have lots of questions...am starting to write them all down as i go so i don't forget.
AFM...back from the Gp...embarressingly...i kept my son home for a mozzie bite lmao. The doc had a good look inside but all is fine...the redness and swelling is from 3 mozzie bits right on his ear :o oh well, a day off won't hurt him....and i get the over paranoid mother award for the day lol
I also get the stabbing pains on and off...had another huge cramp last night in bed...and then this morning had some weird pains in my leg like i was being electric shocked....hope they are a one off!
right...nap time :-)
gottabecrazy
19-02-2010, 13:05
Smiley - Thanks for adding the ticker for me ...now i can see you due date without scrolling to the top LOL..they offered 1.5hrs i wasnt going to knock it back but i bet that most of it will be with the midwifes rather than a ob but that's cool i dont mind
cazzstar
19-02-2010, 16:03
Donna - Huge :hugs: It's what we all fear most & nothing we can say will make it better but please know that I'm thinking of you lots. I agree with May, hearing news like that brings us down to earth as nothing is certain this early :(
Smiley - Nice ticker ;) That must be wonderful to be able to finally tell everyone!! I don't think I'll be game for a little while yet. I've told people that knew we were doing IVF but that's all so far!
May - You made me worry about the progesterone thing because mine is only 78! I checked it online & smiley is right over 50 is fab. Were you using crinone?? Mine has gone down but I think it was because it was ok to stop the crinone.
Emma - I used your hcg calculator & freaked when I put the levels in & it said they were very low. I then realised I filled it in wrong & all is good again *phew* :yes: Good luck finding a new way to sneeze :laughing:
AFM - I had my second BT today & the nurses said the levels were progressing really well. HCG 520 & PG 78 at 19DPO. I thought it sounded a little low but it all seems cool on Em's calculator so I'm going with it. I feel relieved and ok about not having any symptoms now. Although I think I might have found a particularly unpleasant one: I'm all gassy & constipated! Yuck!!
I also made appointments for my 7 week scan & 8 week OBS. We're going Private & it looks like it's going to be hideously exy but I'm really keen to have the same OBS as my mates who all said she is absolutely amazing. I also spoke to a different FN who confirmed my EDD is the 25/10/2010 :) I love being right! ha ha. She said she'll talk to the other nurse & show her how to use the due date dial again.
gottabecrazy
19-02-2010, 16:58
You know i have never been told what my PG is ..and today i've decided i'm not going to care what my levels are ..my friends that have had kids naturally they dont even know what the heck i was talking about when i asked what were their levels....so i quess its only one extra thing to worry about
zacaudrey
19-02-2010, 18:28
Donna- that is such sad news, I am so sorry. Sending you lots of love and best wishes.:hugs:
Im with you there Emma on the bt's No one has any idea of BT levels when I have spoken to them!I dont know my Progest levels either, ok about that too.
Tezzy- Glad to hear that you have heard good things about Dr Cattanarch. We thought he might have brought us a bit of good luck doing our FET unexpectedly so we will stick with him.
Cazz- you knew you were right with the due date calculations! Hope you said I told you so!!
SMiley-Bet your DS was loving getting a day of for a mozzie bite.
May- I wouldnt worry too much about those levels either, trust the FN, fluctuating makes sense.
AFM- Feeling pretty normal today but still releived about my levels yesterday. When I used Emmas calculator they showed up in the high line so that was good!
simon5574
20-02-2010, 06:54
Donna - So sorry to hear your bad news. After being in that position a number of times, it still feels very unjustified. Hope you stay strong and some luck comes your way.
Girls, i'm still reading all your posts and checking our own comparitive progress with yours. Our Scan is this Wednesday and the wait has been painful (as in looooong and sloooow). Hopefully we can bury some nerves after wednesday and enjoy our upcoming holiday....
gottabecrazy
20-02-2010, 12:01
Tezzybob - yeah for us 6weeks today
Simon - good luck with the scan on Wednesday
Afm - still no signs I'm starting to worry about it I'm curious to know what everyone is experiencing
lilypily
20-02-2010, 12:30
Just wanted to crash in and wish Condratulations to Zac and Cazz on their BFPs. Sush great news for you guys. Best wishes to all your girls on here.
tezzybob
20-02-2010, 19:09
Donna - I am so sorry hun :crying:. Thinking of you. Here are some massive :hugs:. Please take care.
May - Your progesterone levels are great. I did a natural FET, so they were never checked, but those levels are fine and they will fluctuate during the pregnancy. Your HCG levels are great as well. Are you having anymore blood tests done now before your scan?
Zac - Your definately in good hands.
Simon - Goodluck on Wednesday. I hope you hear a beautiful heartbeat or maybe heartbeats.
Emma - Yay!!!! We have made the 6 week mark, this is very exciting. As for symptoms, everyone is different, I am sure it will hit you. I am only really starting to feel more nauseated now. My symptoms are very on and off though.
Is anyone getting stabbing like pains in the abdomen around the ovaries? I know we have discussed this before, but are you still experiencing this? I had not had the pains for about week now, but these pains have niggling at me all day today.
Have a great weekend
cazzstar
21-02-2010, 08:19
Tezzy - I haven't had them for about a week now, but I'm sure they are completely normal.
Zac & Em - You are so so right about not worrying about PG levels etc. I seem to find anything I can to worry about :yes: I think I need to take a :chillpill:, relax & enjoy this journey!
Simon - Weeks seem like months on this journey don't they?! I have my scan on the 12/3 & I'm not sure how I'm going to wait that long!! Good luck for your scan on Wednesday!!!
Em - I'm with you on the no symptoms. Maybe we're just one of the lucky ones & should stop worrying! :laughing: Easier said than done! Saying that, my (.)(.) have been super tender the last couple of days.
Lilypily - Thank you so much! I had really thrown in the towel so I'm still stunned & amazed that it has happened!:flowerz:
AFM - I went to a BBQ yesterday & friends are already noticing my not drinking. I usually quite like a drink so they know something is up. I managed to hold them off by telling them I am participating in "No Fun Feb" & staying sober but I don't know what I'm going to say next month!! Might have to avoid them :laughing: I know it's way way too early to start getting excited but has anyone else started researching products they want to buy??! I also have some pregnancy iphone apps & whenever I hear a name that I like I pop it in there. I am so jumping the gun but how do I remain calm?!! :D
gottabecrazy
21-02-2010, 13:04
Tezzybob - I get those stabby pains too they are starting to die down now
Cazz - my bb's are sore too ... Sorry I couldn't chat more earlier my home Internet is crappy at times I get better service from my iPhone .. Was apps do you use on the iPhone that are baby related .. We have names picked out already but it's still fun to look some more .. Don't worry I have started to look too but promised Dh that I wouldn't buy anything until the midwife appt .. Dh has this yellow surfboard so we are going to base the room around the surfboard sounds a bit strange but we live at the beach and we thought it would be cute however finding baby stuff with surf stuff on it will be a treat .. So if anyone sees anything in their travels or web surfing let me know
zacaudrey
21-02-2010, 13:54
Hey everyone. Still thinking about Donna, such a scare isnt it?
Well my BB's are really tender, still have the veins as well. I did go and buy pregnancy mag ( something I have always wanted to do!) so that is what I am up to this arvo!. Pretty tired too.
Simon- Good luck with your scan! V excited for you both!
Tezzy- Havent had any stabby pains yet, some moments of cramping but not stabbing.
Emma- I grew up in Noosa and there are lots of babies clothes up there with surfboards on them etc. Maybe a little holiday in Noosa should be on the cards?! Dont worry about signs, I just had lunch ( hard to work out what I can eat!) with my GF who is 6 mnths, she had no symtoms at all, just initial AF type cramps. Dont worry. Your bleeding has stopped too hasnt it?. THats a good sign.
Cazz- I have told a few close friends who knew we were doing IVF. I just think if is such a miracle and I really want to enjoy it. I feel pretty positive at the mo re it all sticking. Think the sore boobs are helping with the positivity.
gottabecrazy
22-02-2010, 08:09
Morning Ladies & Simon
Hope everyone is doing well ..i'm feeling ok today i think i had some evening & morning sickness only slightly nothing to the point of throwing up just a little off colour and didnt want dinner last night
Zac - oh i can get me hand on plently of babies clothes with surf stuff in it but i was thinking more of the cots stuff ..i live on the beach too so every other shop sell that tourist baby stuff esp at Bondi ..but Noosa sounds nice maybe i can convience DH to go there instead of his snow trip that he wants to go on..the bleeding has stopped i'm not sure if you could really call it blood it was more like brown gunk.
Hope everyone else is ok.
Emma
River Song
22-02-2010, 11:20
hi gang!
well i am 8 weeks today and feeling so happy!
Getting used to the morning sickness and learning to manage it....small snacking, making sure i don't miss meals, stupid early 5 am breakfast lol
My boobs not sore...but omg my right one is like 3 sizes bigger then the left....talk about lop sided!!
DH and i went out to brunch on Sunday....just happened to be next door to the shop where i saw a gorgeous basinet ages ago....so i dragged him in for approval lol...he approves....so i can go get it .... in august lol
Simon - oh, good vibes for your scan on Wednesday!!! Can't wait to hear the good news! The days DRAGGGGGG don't they!
Emma - it sucks you have to wait till 7w for your scan...it is such an anxious wait! Not long to go hun, have you poas yet??
zac - its so good to hear you are positive!! Its a wonderful feeling :yes:
cazz - the not drinking is a hard one...drinking something like lemon, lime annd leomoade is a good cover at a bar....just pretend it has vodka in it too lol I gave up drinking pretty much when i started ttc....so no one expects me to drink anymore. I have started looking at stuff...but not buying. I am not buying much before baby is born...only basinet...basic clothes and a pram/car capsule combo.
Tezzy - i had not had them for a few weeks but had them again 3 nights ago. When i had my scan, the guy said i still had many enlarged follies and he said they may cause me pain.
Well, i have had a really busy morning and am proud of myself for getting most of my jobs done....just have to hang 1 more load of washing...clean out the fridge...and then sort the washing!
Hi everyone. Hope you all had a lovely weekend!
Smiley - yay for 8 weeks. How exciting about the bassinette. That is abut the only thing I need to buy this time around - so might start looking in a couple of months. You are very good getting all your house work done....want to pop over to Perth and do a bit of mine for me!
Simon - not long until your (and DW's) scan. I bet the time is dragging. Our scan is on Friday and I can't wait...although still a little nervous.
Zac - how exciting to go and buy a pregnancy mag! Have you read it from cover to cover? I too have tender BB's ....but mainly if I try and lay on my tummy at night. If they are really sore, make sure you are wearing a really good fitting firm bra.....which you probably are anyway....but it definately helps.
Emma - I love your idea of using your DH's surfboard in bubs room. That is really different adn special. Growing up so close to the beach, I am sure bub will be a beach babe very soon. Hows the morning sickness today? When is your scan...next week sometime?
Tezzybob - I had those pains last week and the week before, but they seemed to have subsided now. I still get a sharp pain when I sneeze or cough really hard though. I guess there is alot of changes going on down there - who knows what's getting pushed, pulled and streched!! Thanks for your reassurance about my levels....I know I shouldn't worry until there is something to worry about.....but it is definatley in my nature! I had bloods again this morning and will have more on Thursday (and scan on Friday).
Cazz - it is a hard one keeping it quiet....especially if your friends have eagle eyes and notice the littles change in your routine. As one of the others suggested, lemonade or clear coloured drinks are great as you can say you are having vodka and tonic if questioned. If you really want to throw them off the scent - accept a drink, but tip it out when you get a chance. What waste I hear you say!!!! lol.
Donna - not sure if you are still reading hun....but my thoughts are with you. I hope you are doing okay :hugs:
AFM - well had a reasonably quiet weekend as I was feeling fairly queasy for most of it. Not enought to be sick but enought to be off food. I did go to the George Michael concert on Saturday night - which was great and a chance to relive my teenage years! Funny thing just happened - I was telling a young girl I work with (21) about the weekend and she said "Who is George Michael?" ....ohhh, I feel really old!!!!
Well had more bloods today....just really wanting to hear that the progesterone is stable or has gone up. Counting down the days until my scan on Friday. I think DH is getting excited too....he was asking lots of questions about the scan last night......main question was 'will we know if there are 2 in there on Friday'.....we had 2 embies transferred - so it is a possibility, but I don't think it will be the case.
Happy Monday everyone!:wave:
gottabecrazy
22-02-2010, 12:45
Smiley - No i haven't POAS ..thought there really wouldnt be a point cause i had BT last Monday so even if the worse had happened you still wouldnt be able to tell from POAS. I'm not allowed to buy anything until after we move in May and then it's on for young and old ..i have been saving and by time May rolls around i will have more to spend LOL ..but we want to find second hand basinette and paint it up ourselfs (but Big W have a nice one thats only $100) so might just do that and DH grandparents have already said before we were UTD that they want to buy the cot..so i will let them cause thats nice for DH cause all his cousins get stuff and he never ask them for anything..OH and Yah for 8 weeks
May - Scan is next Monday so just hoping this week goes fast
AFM - Ok so mental note ..dont go and get your haircut without eating first cause you over heat and then faint
sydneygirls
22-02-2010, 16:12
Just joining you from the Jan/ Feb IVF thread :wave: as we've just got our BFP (5th time lucky for us!) EDD 24.10
Wow, its a different world over here. Can't believe some of you have ob appointments already! I don't even know how to pick an ob. Any tips?
Hope you are all having a great day!
simon5574
22-02-2010, 16:23
Are you all touch typists or something??? it would seriously take me a day to write the sort of replies you girls do! ....i'm possibly just slow that's all.
Good to hear you are all doing well - sounds like DW shopping hormone will kick in soon by some of your posts!
May - Best of luck for Friday although i'm sure it will feel a long 4 days! (Did DH have to go see George Michael also...?)
Smiley -Is getting used to morning sickness possibly like a potential cure for a hangover? Sounds like it could have an upside...
Emma - Good luck with the Noosa holiday (Just don't mention retail therapy in the same sentence - could be the killer)
Cazz - Thank god it's not me that's pregnant. How does one give up drinking??
AFMW - DW had another BT today. HCG 63793 up from 18900 last Monday so it's a good sign for Wednesday.
AFM - Looking forward to Wednesday scan and being in Bali on Sunday. mmmm Bintang :)
EDIT: Hi Sydney, congrats and welcome!
gottabecrazy
22-02-2010, 17:35
Sydneygirl - I just picked the hospital that was within my area (its like schools you have to be in the area to go there) where is Sydney are you?? Are you going to go public or public?? Also speak to your GP they will help you decide..
I'm in Sydney too so let me know if i can help
zacaudrey
22-02-2010, 19:27
Congrats Sydney girls, think i did that yesterday but congrats again!!
Emma- God I hope these few weeks go fast, esp this one for you. I am already nervous about my us and I have 2 and a half weeks to go!
Simon- Best of luck with your scan. All sounds really promising.
May- I know what you mean about getting older. I cant get over how so many kids didnt recognise Michael Jackson when he was younger and darker skinned. They only knew who he was when he died. I heard George Michael was really late for one of his concerts.
SMiley- 8 weeks, what a relief that must be! Thats hilarious about your different boobs. I wonder if you will wake up one morning and the other one will have caught up!
AFM- Feeling nervous today. Not feeling any real symptoms today except for the sore boobs and the road maps on them. How you guys going with symptoms?
gottabecrazy
22-02-2010, 20:17
Zac - I feel like that every other day don't panic I don't have the road maps on the boobies I have them every where else esp down on my legs big dark fat veins they are so gross
cazzstar
22-02-2010, 20:24
Sydney - Welcome! I'm glad u joined us :-) ur EDD is the day before mine!
Smiley - I was reading another thread & saw ur name, I'm keen for cloth nappies too! ;-)
zac - I bought a preg mag the other day too! It was soooo much fun to read :-) I'm also feeling nervous about no symptoms. I'm just so scared that this is going to be taken away from me. When I see the doc for an obs referal I might get another BT to make myself feel better before the scan on the 12th.
Simon - DP is giving up drinking while I can't, I'm very impressed so far :-)
zacaudrey
22-02-2010, 20:27
Thanks Emma and Cazz. I can feel so positive and pregers some days and not the next. I think I might ring my FN tomorrow and ask for another HCG test? or is that crazy?
River Song
22-02-2010, 20:41
Yippeeee Sydneygirls!!! Congratulations:yelclap::yelclap: I got a referral to a specialist OB, but i only sorted that last week...so don't worry...i had no idea either. I went to my GP...she helped me know what to do next :-) I am going early as i am on loads of drugs and they need to start weaning me off:smiliedance:
Zac - i've had 3 HCG...helped me relax alot...nothing nuts about wanting some reassurance! I'll let you know if my left one catches up rotfl
Cazz - i am loving the idea and i mentioned cloth nappies to DH and he is really keen (his words "good idea, i hate the idea of throwing **** in the bin"...such a poet).
Simon...i guess i am sort of like an alcoholic..just getting used to it and justifying it being worthwhile lol However, my old hangover cure was a macca's coke...and i can't have that due to the caffienne...sniff sniff I wish i was going to Bali..what a way to celebrate and relax!
Emma - i poas just to see the lines lol....makes me so happy :-) Sounds like a plan with grandma buying the cot...I have not had any offers yet...but i know my mum will want to get something...so we are in no rush. I'll have to find the basinet online so i can show you...it is gorgeous and suspends from the ceiling (good thing DH is handy lol). Not long till scan day now!
May - it is sad when we feel old when "the kids of today" don't know stuff we take for granted as "everyone knowing". One of my gf's is 24...and i make myself feel old all the time by referring to tv shows she has never heard of lol
AFM - just got home from wine and cheese night at school (for me was mineral water and grapes night lol) and it was nice...but its 9pm and past my bedtime....i was starting to yawn!
gottabecrazy
23-02-2010, 10:03
Hi Ladies & Simon
Simon - I'm not going to Noosa ..Zac was just suggesting that i go there..I wish i could go to Noosa
Cazz - Hi these look cute http://www.babybeehinds.com.au/store/pc/Home-d40.htm
Zac - I nearlly brought a mag the other day ..but decided not to jinx myself i dont know what i thought that once i see the scan next week i might relax more
Re: Alcohol..i'm lucky DH & I rarely drink so it not strange for us to say no thanks, but i think my belly will give it away faster than refusing a drink (which i'm starting to bust a bit as i cant stand having my top button up
So my BF almost outted me on facebook last night ..wrote on my page how are you feeling etc ..i almost died lucky she didnt write any morning sickness yet ..so i sent her a email say dont out me yet LOL
cazzstar
23-02-2010, 11:17
Emma - Oh no! :eek: Did you delete her comment ASAP?! BBH are so cute aren't they?! I seem to have become obsessed in researching modern cloth nappies. The thought of all those disposables just sitting in landfill makes me sad. These are my faves so far www.minilala.com.au but they are pretty expensive. I hope I'm not jinxing myself by looking too! I felt like a little kid trying to buy cigarettes the other day when I bought the preg mag. I was terrified someone I knew would catch me! :laughing:
Zac - I don't think you are crazy asking for another BT to check levels. I'm feeling really nervous too so I think I'll do the same! :yes:
Smiley - I'll have to convince DP re the cloth nappies. I think he'll come around though especially when you look at the financial benefits :) OMG, wine & cheese night. Being there & not being able to indulge would kill me! I think I'll have to avoid anywhere they serve those things (& become a hermit for 9 months).
AFM - I was sure I posted on here earlier this morning but must have lost my post. Still no symptoms except the sore bbs. I'm terrified of them getting bigger since I already have mahoosive norks :laughing: I seriously wont be able to buy bras and may have to fashion them from my bedsheets ;)
gottabecrazy
23-02-2010, 11:45
Cazz - :laughing: You crack me up ..if you come up with a good design on the bra let me know (i'm DD already so i'm really stuffed) I'm thinking cloth for day but disposal for night time cause i at night i can get a weak stomach i dont want a massive mess that cant be done as quick as a pit stop LOL...I didnt delete the comment i just wrote fine?? And then just emailed her and said what are you doing woman to be honest i dont know if most of my friends are smart enought to put two and two together.
cazzstar
23-02-2010, 12:00
Em - I win = F cup :laughing: I have seen a few rare G-cups but I expect they'd have to do special order for any bigger! I had a (.)(.) reduction when I was 21 so I can't even imagine how big they would be without that!! :o
We are hilarious discussing nappies & we haven't even had our first scan yet!! :p My BF said that if I want to test out some nappies I can test them on her babies now, I'm seriously considering it!! :thumbsup:
gottabecrazy
23-02-2010, 12:11
Cazz - Ok you win..LOL ..Good lord woman imagine if your didnt have that reduction i never used to have boobies but since i had my lap in 2001 i started pilling on the weight not sure why and nothing i do seems to help. ...We are being positive about the scan (secretly sh1tting ourselfs) i was saying to DH the other day you dont hear of many people saying that they miscarried at 7wks etc (not that people go around saying that but my close friends tell me when they are UTD straight away) but cause we are on here we hear so many other stories sad ones and they freak us out a little more ..i was thinking the other day if i didnt know about BH i probably wont have so many freak out ..and that BH is good and bad for these things
River Song
23-02-2010, 12:13
Em and Cazz - I am leaning towards BBH as wel...apparently they will send a rep out to show you the range...i might do that later :-) As far as night times go...disposables and mCN are about the same mess wise...in the mCN you put a disposaable/flushable liner that you pop straight in the loo....mcn goes in dry pail....done. Its amazing how well you can deal with your own childs poo...i still struggle with other kids poo thougn lol
At least i don't have to worry too much about boob size lol...i was a C cup....so i have some room to grow. When i was preggy with E I only went up from B to D....and that all happened in the first 12 weeks. I would love to see some pic's of your toga inspired bra in a few months though lmao
I'm lucky i don't like cheese anyway....and the teacher had gone and got 4 different mineral waters for me to choose from lol
AFM - feeling a bit awful today....so had a totally lazy day..must go clean the kitchen up now and get ready to go get E from school and then go to Karate....omg he has more of a life then me :-/
cazzstar
23-02-2010, 12:26
Smiley - I'm having a lazy day too!! I was very naughty & when a school called to ask me to work this morning I said "sorry, I'm already working" ooh aah! I felt really guilty but I decided I wouldn't work when stressful schools phone in the morning any more. It's not worth it.
Em - I think you are spot on with BH sometimes enlightening us a little too much. Although a couple of my close friends have lost bubs too so I'd stress regardless & with BH I get to stress with lots of other stressheads making it less stressful... :laughing:
AFM - DP and I are going to go through our baby finances tonight. I'm a little excited & a little scared. I know he's going to put a dampener on any extravagant baby paraphernalia ;)
River Song
23-02-2010, 12:35
oh no...budget time lol
you'll be amazed what you can get on the cheap....look for sale time (june/july great for that) and also 2nd hand...some 2nd hand stuff is amazing condition and cheap :-)
I'm lucky...i'm prob more thrifty then DH lol
My budget
Basinette - $350
Pram/Capsule bundle - $700 (thats new and not on sale...am hoping to layby it when on sale for under $500)
Baby Sling - $50
Nappies and accessories - about $400
Clothes - about $150 (keeping in mind i will get some as pressies
Change mat/nappy buckets/bits/baby bath - $100
thats all before bub is born i think ...so then at chrissy I'll work on family to get things like cot and high chair.
I am having a baby shower....so i'll also see what i get there...one of my gf's showed me a gorgeous playmat and said she wanted to get it for me for the shower...i hope she does!!
Is anyone else having a baby shower? I got TOLD i am by 2 of my gf's....i did not have one with E...so i think it should be ok. I hate being centre of attention though...so i made them promise not to embarress me!
cazzstar
23-02-2010, 12:51
My BF wants to throw me a baby shower too! She's so super excited I just couldn't say no to her. So long as she promises no stupid games :laughing: She's giving me loads of hand-me-downs too. I won't need to buy much at all except nappies, cot & car capsule (perhaps that's why I'm obsessed with nappies). She said not to buy many clothes because you get soooo much as gifts. She already started bringing stuff over the other day & I had to put a halt to it. It's waaaaay too early to jinx myself with items yet!
sydneygirls
23-02-2010, 17:28
Zac - the way I see it, stress is bad. If a BT to check your levels will reduce your stress, then go and get it done. I'm a needle phob, so the thought of a BT stress me. lol!
Simon - good luck for the scan tomorrow, let us know how it goes.
Emma - I'm walking distance from RPA, so don't see how I can go past them. I'm thinking Public but can you pick your own Dr? Need to do some more research obviously.
Smiley - oh I love soft cheese and blue cheese.. They had some at my work the other day for an afternoon, was definately disappointed that I missed out. Oh well, life is full of choices..
AFM - nothing to report. Still limited symptoms, bit tired and a little nausea. My scan is not until 9/3. I asked the clinic if I should make an appointment with my GP and they said no, not until after the scan. But I figure I need my GP to tell me about the options for Obs etc and there could be a wait for that appointment and then I could miss out on my preference for Obs... So, have decided to ignore clinic and make appointment at GP, so that's for this Friday - which is kind of good, means at least I have something to focus on before the scan so it doesn't seem so far away.
PS not entering the boobsize comp. Not in your league ladies, I stay in reserves!
zacaudrey
23-02-2010, 20:55
Thanks guys,
did ring the FN who said what I am feeling is totally normal. She did say that there is no real point in having a bt as the levels can still rise or stay the same for some time and a MC to have occurred. She said tho that if I was really anxious I could do a test but she reassured me and I think I will jsut try to relax! easier said than done!
Boobs are bad again and still lots of veins on them so I am focussing onthat!
How are the rest of you doing?
gottabecrazy
24-02-2010, 07:18
Sydney - RPA has meant to have picked up it's game in the last few years and has re done their maternity ward (well so i'm told) i think if you go private you can pick your own OB or if you have a special issue but i know at RHW you get who is ever on for the day/night but i dont mind that at all cause you deal with the midwifes most of the time anyway
Smiley - Wow you have a big budget for the basinette i only budgeted about $150 i figured they baby would be in it for too long 6mths max
None of my friends had baby showers so i might just organise my own LOL that way it will be the way i like it ..actually i'm sure my SIL will want to help so i'll give her the sh1itty things to do LOL
Zac - I was just saying that exact thing the other day about the BT and POAS you would be able to tell we just have to wait until our U/S and hope that everything is ok and there is no reason why everything shouldnt be ok
Simon - Good Luck today with the U/S cant wait to hear some good results (1 or 2??)
Anyone heard from Buttonbub in another thread i hope shes ok?? Button if you read this check in and lets us know your ok!!
AFM - I think i have morning sickness (LOL i'm not sure) not throwing up but feeling really gross in the morning and like maybe i wanna chuck but not quite ..anyway i dont fell hungry but i know i better eat ..When to the 20/20 Cricket last night it was good fun but super tried today as there was a traffice jam on the way home at 10:00pm grrr bloody council laying new roads so i'm going to try not to fall asleep at my desk today and hopefully my boss wont be a C*nt today and leave me alone.
River Song
24-02-2010, 08:41
the basinet is going to be my 1 splurge item...i saw it ages ago and fell in love with it! More then i would normally spend....but as we are not buying a cot this year (and i have 2 offers for 2nd hand ones already) i figure why not!
Simon - ca't wait to hear the scan news!
I have not heard from Button either...she said she would be lurking for a while...but hopefully her scan is coming up and she will come back and play after that :-)
I think it is hard to let go of the stress and fear...i am only just really starting to relax into it. Most days i am fine...but others i get all nervy again. Its true about bubhub being great for support....but we also hear the sad stories here...although atm i am not clicking on ones i think might be sad.
Have a great wednesday everyone...i am bookclub mum at school and have just collected the first round of orders...so it is sorting and internet ordering for me today!
cazzstar
24-02-2010, 09:10
Morning Girls & Guy :sunshine:
Sydney - I have made my obs appointment before even seeing the GP, let alone the scan! I know that she will book out really quickly so wanted to get in early. I'll get the referral from GP on Monday.
Zac - It is so true, if we didn't go through IVF we probably wouldn't be this paranoid. I think I'll have to wait until scan too unless I can convince GP to give me another BT.
Emma - Yay for morning sickness! :yelclap: I still have none. This is just such a long scary wait until the scan, I'm going to be a nervous wreck. Twenty20 would have been great fun! Hope your boss isn't too c*nty today :laughing: You crack me up!!
Simon - I'm dying to know! How many, how many?!!
Smiley - We're getting given a bassinet & will have to buy the cot. I wish it were the other way around ;) I think each step along the way we are going to feel more relaxed, I'm trying to stay positive but I'm terrified as well. Hold on little emby! :goodvibes:
AFM - Off to visit my friend with the twins, I have a theory that hanging out with babies will encourage mine to grow :) We finished our baby budget last night. I was so pleased with the pre-baby budget and then we did the post-baby budget... oh dear. I'll have to start working 2 days a week pretty soon afterward I think. Until then we'll be saving our butts off!
P.S. I just realised that we can 'rate threads' up the top of this page. I'm giving our thread 5 stars ;-)
gottabecrazy
24-02-2010, 09:37
On the back of our cloth nappy vs disposable nappy talk ..i found this site
http://www.todae.com.au/Products/moltexnappies/
River Song
24-02-2010, 09:54
On the back of our cloth nappy vs disposable nappy talk ..i found this site
http://www.todae.com.au/Products/moltexnappies/
i might look at those for the first month....so that bubs can get the ultra yucky merconium (spl?? lol) out before i let them near my lovely new cloth nappies lol
Can i just say how exciting it is to be able to talk about this stuff knowing it is in our future!!! I think this is one of the things helping me settle in to accepting the pregnancy...i can actually talk about baby stuff with the view of really getting to use it :-)
gottabecrazy
24-02-2010, 10:23
It is nice but all day i have had this feeling and it goes like this ....Holly cr&p how am i going to pay for all the bills with only DH' wages ..Sh1t, cr&p, Fu8k ..can they put loans on hold for a few months i have no idea??
River Song
24-02-2010, 10:29
you'll be amazed what you can do on one wage...and you get payments from the gov't (i only get $90 a fortnight....but it all helps).
Life gets cheaper with a baby...you don't spend as much as you are not out of the house as much.
You can cut back by making sure DH takes his lunch (mine takes his 3 days a week)...you can cut back on mobile plans, phone packages, take away meals etc etc
I guess we are lucky as we've been living on one wage (plus maintenance from my ex) so this is something that won't change.
Look around critically at what you can do and you'll be amazed what you can save....and being able to stay home with baby is a huge motivator.
gottabecrazy
24-02-2010, 10:46
LOL - We are already on the cut backs..and dont leave the house much now ..it's that my wages pays all the bills and his only pays the rent ...I dont want to be a stay at home mum so that is ok ..i do want to go back to work..(just a personal choice)
But i just had these thought or rather panics today ..even thou i thought about this before i started IVF but now it just freaks me out ..talk about delayed reaction..
I'm a budgeter and i never have a outstanding bill ..usually they are all in credit as i pay each one a bit each week ..so i'm just being a dorkus
I'm actually hoping i can work from home so i can keep my wage or at least most of it ..
gottabecrazy
24-02-2010, 13:49
OMG - I'm going to fall over DH just rang me and said that he is going to vacuum ....This is rare...he washes his own clothes and cooks but never ever picks up the vacuum
I thought this was worth sharing :laughing: :laughing:
Amandamoo
24-02-2010, 13:55
I'm new to BH. I have been keeping an eye on this thread as I'm having a FET early March and really hoping :fingerscrossed: I'll be joining this thread soon.
Simon: I'm anxious to hear if there is one or two bubs.
simon5574
24-02-2010, 14:17
Well put us down for two!
Scan this morning showed twins, good strong heartbeats and all looking very normal. We are both very excited. Only 6 and a half weeks so a long way to go (insert fingers crossed symbol here :) )
woohooooo
(had to keep it short and sweet as at work ;) )
gottabecrazy
24-02-2010, 14:38
Simon & Wifey - Congrats Congrats :smiliedance: :smiliedance:thats great news (i had to double up on the congrats for twinnies LOL)
I cant wait for my scan now ...4 days to go
Good Lunck Amandamoo
cazzstar
24-02-2010, 14:45
:smiliedance: OMG Congratulations Simon & DW!!!!! :flowerz:
That is fabulous news!! How exciting!
I just got back from visiting my BF & her newborn twins, they are absolutely adorable and amazing how different their little personalities are at only 2 weeks old.
Amanda - Hello :wave: I hope you join us here soon too! Good luck for you FET xx
Em & Smiley - I found the post-baby budget a little terrifying too. But you are right Smiley, with help from the gov & 'free' entertainment we won't need to go out. Plus we'll get given most things for bub & won't have to spend much. The big expense for us will be a car. At the mo we only have 1 car & we think we'll need another once baby comes & DP gets his new job (away from train line). We know if things ever got too hard we could count on family for support too which is super comforting.
gottabecrazy
24-02-2010, 14:50
Cazz - I dont drive ..LOL but i still have the car payment to make ..but i was speaking to DH today and he think i'm freaking out for nothing ..he said we have all this extra money now we should just put it all away and then i dont have to worry ..god bless him
zacaudrey
24-02-2010, 17:11
Oh Simon congratualtions! That is great news and great to hear that you have strong heart beats in there!
Emma and Cazz- we havent done a budget yet, just trying to save madly now! I desperately want to squeeze another holiday in before Oct. Its amazing though how you can save $ not drinking. No more cocktails!
Amandamoo- Good luck with your FET. It worked for me!
AFM- Pooped today and my hair is super oily at the roots even after washing it daily. that is a not so cool pregnancy symptom!
cazzstar
24-02-2010, 17:13
Hey, I just checked out the Family Assistance calculator & we'll get loads more than I expected so I'm really happy :) I'm not going to worry about money any more... it's rubbish and there are plenty of other things to worry about instead ;)
I'm looking at prams atm. In my dreams I am tossing up between Bugaboo Chameleon & Stokke but Bugaboo is winning :p It might not win when DP realises it's worth $1800. Hopefully we can find one on ebay or something for cheaper!
I can't believe your scan in Monday Em!! That's so close! You must be super excited!! :smiliedance: Re the car: I live in the sticks so I couldn't work without a car! We're lucky we're on the train line so DP can take the train to work but he has an interview on Friday for a new job he'll need a car for. It's much better pay than what he's on now so we have :fingerscrossed:
What have you ladies decided in regards to going PUBLIC or PRIVATE birth plans etc? DP is trying to convince me to go public because we'll save so much money now the ******* government has capped Obs bills at $460. It's sooooo unfair that my friend just got 85% of her $2200 obs bill back & I'll have to pay through the nose. Grrrr....
Sorry for the :ecomcity: I'm on a roll!!!
cazzstar
24-02-2010, 17:15
Ooooh BH bleeped my ba$tard government! :laughing:
zacaudrey
24-02-2010, 17:58
Hey Cazz- we will go private. I really want the same OB and my own room! I really like the OB that my FS will refer me to ( he got called in to do our FET) He brings good luck!!
I didnt realise there was a change with OB rebates? Even though I have hit the safety net does that cap still apply?
PS I am going a bugaboo too!
Yay for Mr & Mrs Simon!!!!! That is fantastic news. How are you both feeling? Elated but overwhelmed....I know I would be! Congratulations guys.
On the public/private thing...we are going private. But was astounded when I rang medicare the other day to find out what we would get back...and as Cazz said, it has been capped at $460.....crap! That is regardless of whether you have reached the safety net or not. Our hospital part is totally covered by our health fund which is good. We are still going to go private....but will have to certainly do without somewhere else. I think if I was really happy with the public hospital near me (which i am not) then i would go public.
Well the weeks are slowly ticking over for us all....I will be 7 weeks tomorrow. I feel like 7 is a milestone....not sure why? I have my scan on Friday....so getting nervous about that. i have bloods again tomorrow as my progesterone has been dropping still....but still at a safe level....but seriously nervous about that.
:hugs: to everyone.
River Song
25-02-2010, 03:32
good morning gorgeous people...its 4.20 am and i am up having toast :o stupid sickness lol
Simon :yelclap::yelclap: omg yippeeee for twins!!!!! How exciting and wonderful. I will be updating the 1st thread as soon as I finish rambling in here lol
Cazz - we are going public. I am really happy with Monash and have a set OB cause i am "special" lol. We could not afford private, well, i guess we could miss out on other stuff if we had too...but I'll just hope for the best. My plan...is to be out of hospy within 24 hours of the birth anyway....so i won't have much time to hate the shared room lol
cazz and zac - you crazy things going bugaboo...i nearly dropped my drink when i saw prams for $1800....thats more then my first car cost (and i loved my 1974 chrysler galant) :laughing:
May - i felt much better at 7 weeks as well. And then again at 8...its a great feeling each week and it is a milestone in my eyes. I love watching the count down on my ticker....and the fact it say 31 weeks makes me smile. Your scan will be wonderful on Friday.....only 1 more sleep (or a big sleep and a nap if you are anything like me atm)!
Emma - yippee for a vaccuming hubby!! Mine did heaps of housework with me on the weekend, bless him. He usually cooks and does the dishwasher...but have yet to see him wash clothes lol Bring on Monday and that scan :smiliedance: I can't imagine not driving....it would feel like having a leg amputated lol
Amandamoo - looking forward to seeing your BFP in a few weeks :-)
AFM - nothing really to report other then whinging about being awake so freaking early and still feeling blurgh after my toast....hmmm, maybe a glass of milk will help.....i sooooo want to go back to sleep!
gottabecrazy
25-02-2010, 08:05
Morning Ladies & Simon + Wifey
Cazz - As i was saying yesterday we are going public i'm not fussed about having the same Ob's i'm sure most of the time i will be seeing the widwifes anyway so i'm not fussed and as for the private room i dont care about that either i think its will be nice to share with another lady or two i'll freak out in a room all alone and as we are going to Randwick they have the same ob's and midwifes at both the public and private
Smiley - 4:30am bugger that ..i woke feeling good today ..nice..as for the car thing i just have never driven it freaks me out ..and besides in Sydney you dont need a car you just jump on a bus or train (last resort) to get anywhere ..we only have a small Barina for DH which we only brought about a year ago in hind sight we should have just gotten a bigger car then or just kept the one we had we thought we would save on petrol boy were we wrong ..DH wants to get a Toyota 4 door ute now..
Cazz/Zac - I wont be spending that much on a pram lol i'm going to have to look this pram up ..i just want a simple stroller that is easy to get on/off a bus in quickly into the car i dont want to have to have a degree to use it LOL
May - Good luck tomorrow cant wait to here your results
AFM - Nothing really to report going to check out this $1800 pram now!!! Hope today goes fast
cazzstar
25-02-2010, 16:32
Hey Ladies :wave:
I'm off to my mums for a couple of days. Just wanted to drop in & say hi & bye :laughing:
Em, check out the bugaboo. It would be perfect for getting on & off buses coz it's super light weight ;)
AFM - No symptoms whatsoever today but did feel a bit sick last night. I secretly hope it comes back tonight so I know something is happening in there! Talk to you lovelies on the weekend. Have a good one!! xxxx
zacaudrey
25-02-2010, 18:24
Hey everyone. I am 5 weeks today!! Very exciting!
Do have a new preg condition.....OILY HAIR!!!! esp around my temples. I wash it every night and 2 hours later its oily, its a kind of nice oil tho not sweaty or gross. Still not a good look tho! Anyone else had this?
simon5574
25-02-2010, 21:08
Hello Ladies,
Request::idea:
Please refrain from mentioning DH willingly performing such tasks as, vaccuuming, ironing etc as i fear DW will read your posts and amend my job description :eek: (<- that's the scared smiley)
ahhhh.. just kidding, i really do that kind of stuff already (sort of)
Cazz/Zac - The pram sounds pretty good. At that price i assume it comes with a car? or maybe at least a motor....
May - I hereby pass on some fertility luck for tomorrow. Seems we have stumbled on an excessive amount all the sudden. Can't wait to hear your news! :thumbsup:
Smiley - whoaa, your clock is up the creek at the moment - hope you get to nanny nap during the day. Is there anything to do at 4.30am? (before i try it?)
Emma - As for money, no one ever has enough, so whatever you have will get you though. We were worried the same before our first bub and although it's very tight. things work out. You'll be fine, don't stress. Happy thoughts happy thoughts happy thoughts:D
Thankyou for all your thoughts ladies. DW is a bit tired and blah here and there but still very happy of course. Miss 3 is good at draining DW's batteries each day alone !
Stay well ladies, i'll be checking BH tomorrow to see your results May :thumbsup:
gottabecrazy
26-02-2010, 07:30
Morning Ladies & Simon & Wifey
Sorry Simon what i meant to say was Dh never ever does any cleaning and i wait on him hand and foot and feed him grapes ..Is that better LOL
Ok i googled the bugaboo pram ...i have seen them everywhere around where i live ..i dont like them i think they are ugly (sorry if that offends anyone) and the baby looks like they will grow out of them quickly and then you pay all that money and have to by a stroller anyway ..sorry girls just personal opinion
..Simon hahaah to your comment about it coming with a car that cracked me up
Zac - Yah for 5 weeks ...7 weeks tomorrow for me yippee cant help on the oily hair issue i was reading a mag on Tuesday night about oily hair and what to use ..if i remember i will scan the article on Monday and PM it to you if you like (just had some tips and some products that will help)
May - Cant wait to hear your results today
Cazz - You might not see this but incase you do ..have fun and enjoy time with mummsie
Simon - Re the money situtation i'm a control freak and i have to plan everything months ahead so the other day was just a panic attack and i have been at the very bottom very early in life and managed to crawl right out of there and i think we found away to save some extra money ..DH father has this massive house and his lives in it all alone and is barely there or if he is its just to sleep so we thought we might take over his place and save some money on expensive Sydney rent.. not sure how i feel completely about it but something to think about and might mean i do get to say home a bit extra and then maybe work from home for a while to earn extra cash too
AFM - 7 Weeks tomorrow ...went out for MIL birthday last night and she did the old ring over the belly trick and says i'm having a girl..so the first bets are down ..we will find out in time who is right LOL
River Song
26-02-2010, 09:37
Morning all (its 10am this time lol)
The early wake ups are a *****..yesterday was ever so entertaining, Simon...just so you know this is how it went
woke...felt sick..had to get up
saw clock realised it was 4am...some swearing followed (am getting used to 5am...but 4 am was horrid)
made toast, played on bubhub...still felt sick...had some milk...thought i felt well enough to go back to bed
got my pessarie headed to bed room....layed down..instantly felt very very sick again...sat up...had a cry (poor DH)...then sulked my way back out to the lounge to arrange myself so i could be laying down enough for the pessarie but sitting up just enough not to feel terrible...
watched very bad morning tv....managed to dose off at about 6.45...only to have to get up at 7am to get my son ready for school....there were more tears then lol
zac - yippee for 5 weeks!!! I was so excited at 5 weeks...it is such a big milestone!
Em - i'm not a bugaboo fan either...I want a funky red or green pram hee hee
Simon - umm, yeah, what Em said...i do everything and hand feed DH after washing his feet each night
hope everyone has a great day...my washing is begging to be done ... sigh
sydneygirls
26-02-2010, 11:25
Simon - I know its a couple of days late, but congrats! that is so wonderful for you both :yelclap:
sydneygirls
26-02-2010, 11:28
May - good luck with your scan today, make sure you keep us posted..
Do the government really cap obs fees! Is is not bad enough that they have just dnoe the same to IVF!!!
simon5574
26-02-2010, 13:46
Thanks for rephrasing DH chores:D
:smiliedance:Yay!!!!! So excited....we had our scan and we have one beautiful bub. Measures perfectly for the dates (7 weeks 1 day) and the heartbeat was 146 per minute. The sonographer hesitated a bit about there being one or two!! But she is pretty sure there is only one - wants me to have another scan in a week or so. Definately only one sack....but at one angle there seemed to be two heart beats....but she thinks the cord was lying across the view....so it made it look like 2....IYKWIM. I am confident there is only one....and I am over the moon with one lovely flashing heartbeat!! My progesterone levels started to rise again yesterday....so smiles all round here!
I am sorry I dont have time for personals today as we are about to head off camping (and it is 40 degrees here today - we must be crazy!!!) so just wanted to let you know that everything went well.
Hope you are all well and have a lovely weekend!:wave:
gottabecrazy
26-02-2010, 18:30
May - that's fab news I can't wait for mine now on Monday ....Simon can you sprinkle some of that dust my way please
River Song
26-02-2010, 19:24
:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: May - that is fab news...and exciting cause you get another scan in a week :laughing:
zac - my hari is feral and oily as well...have had to invest in anti dandruft shampoo for oily hair. very glamourous!
emm - 3 sleeps to go!!!
Can I join in? We just got out blood test back on Friday with an HCG level of 3223 at 19dpo. But can someone check the due date the nurse gave me? She told me 5th November, but I had a 5 day transfer on 12th February so I thought that would make me due earlier?
River Song
27-02-2010, 09:28
:wave::wave: hi piglet!!! you edd sounds about right...try popping your details in here http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php and see if that gives you a date that sounds right. That is a nice big number!! Did they transfer more then 1?
I'll add you to the honour role, the more the merrier and you're our first November girl!!
How are you feeling?
gottabecrazy
27-02-2010, 10:55
Welcome Pigglet ....as Smiley said more the merrier
Afm - 7 weeks today yippee and 2 sleeps to go before the u/s
simon5574
27-02-2010, 11:38
May - that's fab news I can't wait for mine now on Monday ....Simon can you sprinkle some of that dust my way please
:babydust2: coming your way Emma:babydust2:
Awesome news May! Congrats!
Have a great time camping, don't cook yourself ;)
We're off to Bali in the morning :smiliedance: so i'll be off the air until about the 17th March
Take care everyone :)
:wave::wave: hi piglet!!! you edd sounds about right...try popping your details in here http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php and see if that gives you a date that sounds right. That is a nice big number!! Did they transfer more then 1?
I'll add you to the honour role, the more the merrier and you're our first November girl!!
How are you feeling?
Thanks for the link!
Yep two blasties transferred will be interesting to see if we have one or two still. Just a bit tired and getting some reflux which I have never ever had.
cazzstar
28-02-2010, 09:16
Morning Ladies & Gent :sunshine:
How is everyone? I'm back from my stay with mum. It was lovely to be fussed over for a few days :D
pigglet - Welcome! They are fantastic numbers, I wouldn't be surprised if both of your embies took! Congratulations!! Had you had many attempts at IVF before this one?
Simon - The bugaboo was in my dreams ;) There's no way that DP will agree to a pram that costs the same as a small car! I'll def keep checking ebay to see if I can get a second hand one though. Have you guys started thinking about baby paraphernalia yet? You'll have to buy two of everything!
Em - Thanks, I had a tops time with mumsie :yes: I hope I'm as good a mum as she has been. You have your scan tomorrow!!! You must be soooo excited! Good luck xxx Oh & I'm very offended you don't like my pram :laughing: It converts into a toddler stroller for up to 4yrs old.
Smiley - Sounds like you are having a lovely time with your morning sickness. I don't envy your 4am starts either. On the plus side you have lots of reminders that you are preggers!
Sydney - The new caps on OBS fees are absolutely ridiculous. My BF got $2000 back of her $2200 bill, I will get a measly $460. It makes me sooo angry :mad:
May - That's awesome news about your scan!! Congratulations!! Were your levels super high? We might have another twin parent in our thread!
AFM - I've still got NO SYMPTOMS. My mum keeps telling me to stop worrying about it & just be thankful but I'm just so terrified. I'm going to the docs tomorrow for a referral to OBS so I think I'll talk to her about it & hopefully get another BT.
gottabecrazy
28-02-2010, 10:40
Don't worry Cazz I don't have any either and I'm sh1tting myself about tomorrow ..
sydneygirls
28-02-2010, 11:28
May - congratulations that is wonderful news, it must be such a relief. I still have 8 days for my first scan.
Piglett - wow those numbers are high, wouldn't be surprised if there were more than 2. When is your first scan due.
Em - good luck tomorrow, let us know how you go, we'll be thinking of you
Caz - mmm.. only $460 back, that sucks. I'm feeling tempted to go public, I live like 800 metres from RPA hospital. It's a hard decision though, seems silly to skimp on money when we have all paid thousands for IVF.
AFM - I was so sick this morning, it took me 2 hours to get out of bed. Finally got up and had a shower, but now feel like I need a nap again! Is anyone else feeling this tired?
River Song
28-02-2010, 12:13
Simon - have a wonderful time.....i am very jelous!! What a great place for you and your wife to relax and be spoilt rotten!
Sydney girls - i get tired...but i don't know if it is cause i keep waking up so early!
Emma - can't wait for your good news scan tomorrow!!!! :babydust2:
Cazz - i was explaining to DH that it is very complex lol I am soooo happy...that underneath the sickness it doesn't matter. I am dragging myself through the days physically...but feeling soooo happy that it is very doable....as long as I am allowed to collapse and do nothing at the end of the day! I feel sorry for DH, cause he is getting a little neglected....but I have explained how much I appreciate all he is doing and how supportive he has been and how much he has been doing with DS...so i hope that helped.
Don't worry about the no symptoms...lots of people have great pregnancies with no morning sickness!
Pigglet - reflus is nasty...that was my first symptom too...Mylanta is preggy safe and a very good thing to have in the handbag!
May - how do you feel about possible twins????
AFM - i am still getting through best i can. Big week next week --- uni orientation week, 1st OB appointment and E has 2 things on at school!!! My need for nana naps is going to be challenged by real life lol
zacaudrey
28-02-2010, 16:42
Hi everyone, just got back from my mum and dads up the coast. Mum time is good!!
Emma- Good luck for tomorrow!!! that is majorly exciting. :smiliedance:
Smileygirl- sorry about the sickness, and so early in the morning!. It could at least wait another few hours! Shouldnt last too much longer though?
Sydney girls- my sister lives in Sydney and she raves about RPA. She had some surgery there and thought it was a great hospital.
Cazz- I am def going the bugaboo. My bf said to def invest in a god pram, she said most you spend so much time with it and you want it really light. I like the beige colour top.
May- Congrats on your scan, that is excellent news!!:yelclap:
AFM- Still got road map boobs, check them constantly! I have a vein going from myheart going to each nipple! ( at least its even!)
and sore is not the word. Enjoying my weekend afternoon naps.
Have a good week everyone.
ChickenGirl
28-02-2010, 17:17
Hi mums-to-be! :wave:
Just wanted to pop in and say CONGRATS!!! to all of you :smiliedance:
I was in the Sep/Oct & Nov/Dec thread with some of you and was going to be in the Jan/Feb thread but we got a little suprise just before Christmas.
I am due 1 Sep 2010 so am in the earlier thread but I wanted to make sure you all knew how thrilled I was to see so many of you in the "due" threads. :yelclap:
Take care and here's to a happy, healthy and trouble free pregnancy! :fingerscrossed:
CG x :flowerz:
cazzstar
28-02-2010, 17:17
Zac - Mum time is the best hey! :flowerz:I love the denim bugaboo, naturally it is the most expensive. Otherwise, I think I'd go for either black or navy just because it wouldn't stain so easy. I'm loving nanna naps too, but I gotta watch myself. Yesterday my 'nap' lasted 2 hours and I couldn't sleep at night!
Sydney - I was tempted to go public too until my mum told me some public hospital horror stories & snapped me out of it (my closest public hospital is hideous but I'm sure there are fantastic ones out there!). DP was trying to convince me not to get my own OBS & mum put a stop to that too. I just wish my mum would pay for these luxuries! ;) I kind of feel the same, after paying thousands for IVF forking out an extra $1500 seems doable.
Emma - I know how you feel about sh!tting yourself about tomorrow but stop that!! :yes: We are both going really well & must stay positive!! They are going to tell you that you have a super baby & they've never seen a heartbeat so strong :bee:
AFM - I've had the laziest day ever & am bored silly. I was so bored I started to watch 'Wipeout' but promptly gathered my senses & switched it off :p I had a pretty good day yesterday, had a lovely lunch & Tim Shaw from Demtel was sat at the next table :laughing: Do you remember him? "BUT WAIT THERE'S MORE" Ha ha ha ha
cazzstar
28-02-2010, 17:22
Oh Chicken! :flowerz: We must have posted at the same time. Thank you so much!! It's fabulous to see 'graduates' we've cycled with previously isn't it? Hope everything is going swimmingly with your pregnancy. Are you going to find out the sex? :)
ChickenGirl
28-02-2010, 18:31
Thanks Cazz!! All is going well. I have been having some "cramp" type feelings today which I am not sure about. Like, not sure whether I can feel bubba in there or whether it's like growing cramps. They don't really hurt just feel strange.
We're not going to find out the sex although I would love to. I guess it will have to be a surprise cause DH doesn't want to know - I hate surprises but will love this one :)
When do you get to see your little one?
cazzstar
28-02-2010, 18:37
I have my first scan at nearly 8 weeks on the 12th. I'm feeling like a bit of a muppet for booking it so late but was keen to be able to talk to my FS afterward. I don't know how I'm going to wait that long! Did u have many symptoms early on? I have none really so I'm a little nervous.
It will be a fantastic surprise for u guys when bubba comes along!!
ChickenGirl
28-02-2010, 19:31
Not long to go now though!! I was 7 weeks at my first scan so not that different to you. You will be able to see a little bubba there - even if it is a funny shape :)
I mostly had cramping down low like AF cramps till about 7 weeks. I didn't really notice how sick I was feeling till I started feeling better though so at the time I would have said the same - that I wasn't getting many symptoms.
You'll be fine - fingers crossed! Make sure you get some pics at your scan.
gottabecrazy
01-03-2010, 09:52
I'm still waiting to see the fn at the clinic but I have one word for you all
TWINS
OMG SOOOOOO NOT EXPECTING THAT ONE
Emma OMG that's amazing, so does that mean they're identical! How exciting!
River Song
01-03-2010, 12:25
Emmmaaaaaaa ----- OMG!!!!!! Whoo hoo!!! Did you have more then 1 transferred???? :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:and here was you worried there was something wrong and you have 2 on board!!! Can't wait to here more
Hey CHicken!!! So glad to hear you are going well!
gottabecrazy
01-03-2010, 12:35
Hi ...Still in shock ..i only had 1 egg so it was all or nothing so its identical twins
Heartbeats were 136 & 146 they are w little worried that they are sharing the same blood supply so i have to go for another U/S in two weeks to double check everything is ok cause they could see everything clearly (might just be too early)
DH is in melt down mode ..he's already thinking about getting a new car cause he does think our little barina is big enough
*breath in* * Breath Out*
River Song
01-03-2010, 12:45
new car is one thing...and you getting your liscence lol....pub transport with a twin pram almost impossible!!!
OMG OMG OMG...how exciting for you both.....I understand DH's meltdown...mine would have fainted clean away i think!
gottabecrazy
01-03-2010, 12:49
i think i might have to walk everywhere ..i really cant drive and i would be even worse with babies in the car ..it like how people have a fear of flying i'm the same when i try to drive.....lucky the buses have enough room now with the disable seating area LOL
cazzstar
01-03-2010, 15:12
Omg omg omg. Emma!!! Twins!!! That's amazing!! Congratulations!! On phone waiting for doc but will write again when I get home. Soooooo stoked for you!! X
sydneygirls
01-03-2010, 17:05
:smiliedance:TWINS!!!!! Emma I can imagine that may be a little overwhelming! Especially as you only had 1 transferred.. Oh well, what is meant to be will happen, we are just along for the ride!!! And what a roller coaster :cloud9:
Congratulations sweetie, I am so happy for you.
sydneygirls
01-03-2010, 17:07
Hey cazz, was thinking about the oop costs for the obs... and thoughts on public v private... you know the cost for private is about the same cost as that pram.... :laughing:
tezzybob
01-03-2010, 17:29
Emma,
OMFG!!!!! Wow!!! Identical twins!! :smiliedance:I have no doubt your in shock. That's fantastic news hun. I think you will need that new car.
Sorry girls I have been MIA, have been lurking every now and then, but was eager to pop in today to see how Emma went with her scan, and what a fantastic surprise. I have been so sick with m/s I have just been to exhausted to post. Today is one of my better days. I will catch up with everyone later. Have been thinkig of you all.
River Song
01-03-2010, 17:34
Emma - you poor thing, that must be awful. With a bit of research you should be able to find a good pram (maybe one of the ones like a double decker)...I have just heard so many horror stories of people being made to fold the pram up on buses....which will be impossible for you. There was a thread not long ago about it. Hugs!
Tezzy - ms sucks ****...i hope yours fades a little soon. If it gets too bad make sure you go to the doc as there is medicene...i;ve heard that maxalon can sometimes help and is pregnancy safe. I am 9 weeks today and actually feel better then i have in ages....might be cause i had to go to uni though so was distracted....have a feeling i might collapse as soon as DS goes to bed.
Looks like we'll have a few twinnes to celebrate.....sounds like Pigglet might have some on bard too lol
OMG....Emma - just logged in to see how your scan went and nearly feel off the chair! That is amazing news and must be such a shock (a happy one) for you both. How are you feeling lovie? Has it sunk in yet? It sounds like you will take it all in your stride! What a clever vegemite you are!
gottabecrazy
01-03-2010, 18:07
Thanks All
LOL I've talked DH out of the car ..i dont want to waste money on that type of stuff its not important to me...and living in Sydney i love going by public transport i'm going to make it work and hopefully we can move closer to the city and have even less travel ...so long for going back to work straight away ..thats now out the window
Smiley - Oh gee ..i have never heard of anyone being kicked off the bus ..thats horrible ..they wouldnt even try that one on sydney buses..
Speaking to the FN today she said the HCG levels arent what really indiacte twins pregnancy ..just look at mine they didnt show high numbers but yet still twins
May - besides the shock starting to wear off... i feel fine ..i still dont have any morning sickness and besides the BB's feeling sore every now and then ..zip....i expect it will hit soon
Well just about all my friends know now ..i got a little excited and called a few people today LOL going to tell the rest of the family in the next couple of days and then i might just go stuff it and tell the world ..they will be able to tell soon enough i already cant fit into my pants
zacaudrey
01-03-2010, 18:08
OMG!!!! Emma, that is great news!! Congratulations to all 4 of you!!
cazzstar
01-03-2010, 20:37
Hey Guys,
Still on the phone (watching my programs :-) Still smiling at Em's news!! So happy for you. I don't blame u wanting to tell people, I'd want to shout it from the rooftops! :-)
Sydney - sooo true. Pram or private? Pram or private? ;-)
River Song
02-03-2010, 06:26
Emma - this is the thread i was talking about...scared me lol It certainly turned me off ever attempting a bus ride with a pram....but like i said....a bit of research and the right pram...and you'll be fine.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=316240
I'm still grinning for you!!!!
gottabecrazy
02-03-2010, 07:45
Smiley - Dont know what bus she got on to have to get on the back door...cause the buses in Sydney the diable seating is up the front LOL ...but i wouldnt of told them to f off ..hahah i'm not so polite when i get fustrated
Cazz - Thanks Lovelly i'm still dont know what i'm going to do DH is now coping better than me ..hahahaha
AFM - I'm still in shock i was worried about $$ with one now two ..hahahaha but it will all work out ..going to basically tell everyone soon ..just going to see DH family on Wednesday and tell face to face first and then post a note on FB ..i've been trying to think of a way to post it and make it kind of a riddle for my friends and see who can clue on the fastest (just for my amusement LOL) and one of the guys at work overheard one of my conversations but he said he wouldnt say anything (i believe him he's a sweety) but the boys are giving me strange looks the last week cause my belly is starting to show i didnt realise until DH said something over the weekend..anyway i'm rammbling now i better try to do some work
gottabecrazy
02-03-2010, 08:22
Smiley - Pram sorted and they stock them close to where i live and only $300 http://lovencare.com.au/strollers-and-prams/hi-rise-tandem/
River Song
02-03-2010, 11:20
that pram looks good Emm - not to long and not too wide!!
Money will sort out...your have double baby bonus to tide you over a few months....and the gov't benefits as well...you sound very very organised and you have 7 months to plan and it will be all OK :-)
It is so exciting, i don't blame you for telling everyone! As soon as I had my scan....i found it very hard to keep it quiet lol
Have fun!! You deserve it!
gottabecrazy
02-03-2010, 13:50
Cazz - Getting back to you re Maitland etc ...My BF is about to have her third one but first time at Maitland but she has said that the midwifes there are all nice and she heard the same horror stories but so far so good and no issues
sydneygirls
02-03-2010, 17:57
Emma - I was reading up on Momo twins and it said that they are often misdiagnosed in early pregnancy. They have scheduled another scan haven't they? How long is the wait for that? PS the pram you have picked looks great!
Caz - when is your scan due? Must be coming up?
gottabecrazy
02-03-2010, 18:05
Sydneygirls - I didnt read that part ..i stopped reading cause i was just freak myself out ..i have another scan on the 17th so another 2ww grrr they never end i guess the scary part is having the posibilty of the cords tangling thats scary or if they are sharing the same blood supply and one hogs all the blood but they both look the same size and it might be cause its too early to see the second babys sac hence the 2nd scan this time DH will be with me ..but thanks for reading up on it it helps to have some one else look at stuff i might miss ..i see only scary stuff
AFM - Going to see DH family tomorrow and then off to Maitland (Cazz up your way) to see some friends who are about to have there 3rd kiddy anyday now ..i hope she doesnt pop while i'm there and the boys are fishing i cant drive her anywhere ..Cazz i'll be calling you on BH to come get us LOL
sydneygirls
02-03-2010, 18:12
Em, after reading the info and that Momos make up only 1% of all twin pregnancy's its probably more likely that they have misdiagnosed since its so early - apparently this is quite common. They are probably just being extra careful (which is a good thing). Don't stress too much..
If you need research done on anything, let us know and we can read all the stuff (not just the bad stuff)..
Hope you're having a great night
zacaudrey
02-03-2010, 18:41
Hey everyone, wow it is wet up here in Brissy!
Emma- the pram is nice, I like the back to back twin ones, not such a wide load! Enjoy telling everyone, I say go for it, its major news. I must admit I had kind of forgotten that we had 2 3day embies transferred... now you have me wondering!!
Cazz-I say pram and private. Thats what we will be doing. We have a while to save for it all. Just think you wont be going out drinking anymore, that has saved us heaps already I think!
AFM- well I think I have had the start of sickness... afternoon that is. Hunger doenst help! School just doenst accommodate that! I think I had some major growing pains tomorrow too as I had these weird kind of twinges down there. What to expect when you are expecting said its the uterus expanding.
A week tomorrow till our scan... exciting!! who else has a scan coming up next week??
tezzybob
02-03-2010, 20:11
Hiya beautifuls,
Sorry I have been MIA, have been lurking in the background trying to keep up with everyone, and see there are few more recruits with BFP's which is fabulous. This little thread is now becoming a very busy little one. I apolagise if I miss anyone.
Firstly, just thought I would let you know that I had my scan today. I have one beautiful bub on board, there was a 2nd sac but very small and nothing in it, it looks like that bub had stopped growing at some point. Bubs heartbeat was 149 and measured spot on. It seems much more real now.
Simon - Congrats on having twins, how wonderful for you and DW.
May - Glad to see you have one healthy bub also, that is fantastic news, and that your progesterone is staying up there.
Smiliey - Thanks for the morning sickness advice. Unfortunatley I am allergic to maxalon, may need to find an alternative. How is your morning sickness treating you at the moment? I know it has not been treating you well.
Zac - Boy, it is wet up here in good old Brisvegas. Sorry to hear the morning sickness has kicked in. In a strange kind of way it's reassuring. I have the same problem with my job it is impossible to satisfy my hunger and nausea pains while trying to treat patients. Not long now until scan, it will come quickly.
Cazz - How are you travelling my sweet? Have lost track at where your upto. I know your not far from Zac.
Sydneygirls - Welcome and Congratulations!! I know you have been posting here for a little bit now, but I have not had an opportunity to say hi to you.
Emma - How are you feeling today with the surprising news from yesterday? I had a grin from ear to ear when I saw your post and I couldn't stop grinning after that.
AFM - Last Thurs, Fri, Sat and Sun, spent most of the day in bed due to morning sickness and just sheer exhaustion. I have only had awful nausea, but no vomiting, and I hope I don't start that. Yesterday I felt pretty good, but today it's been on and off, so I don't know if thats normal or not, just does not seem to be a pattern.
Have a good night.
gottabecrazy
03-03-2010, 07:42
Morning All
Sydneygirl - Thank Thank, Dr Google is not my friend and you have totally made me feel better so thank you
Tezzy - I hope you feel better soon..everyone is grinning its funny only me and DH are having freaked out thoughts but thats normally and we will get over it soon
Zac- I hope you feel better soon too..i think i know what you mean on the afternoon sickness i felt like crap yesterday but a vegemite sanga made me feel better
Hi Everyone else
AFM - I feel crappy today thank god no chucky but getting to work was a nightmare..Off to see family tonight and calling in sick for the next two days so we can go and see friends up at Maitland
gottabecrazy
03-03-2010, 10:11
Had to shared some news ..we have just been offered to move into DH FIL's massive house ..(not that i really want to live with my FIL) but he is never there and it means i dont have to pay rent ..phew ...and i can actually paint a room for the babies (if renting i wouldnt be able to do that ..yippee)
Em
River Song
03-03-2010, 12:11
Emma - I think freak outs are normal...but you will do great. I don't understand the medical stuff (and am scared of dr google at the moment....waiting to see the OB tomorrow before i start googling anything else preggy related lol) but i really hope that the next scan shows all good news. As far as the house goes....that is unreal...how exciting to be able to start thinking about a nursery! I reckon as long as you set down some ground rules with FIL it'll work out great! Is he close to where you want to be location wise?
tezzy - i have been moderately OK the last few days...still feel off but not nearly as bad. Uni has been a great distration. I am nervous about feeling better though (oh the irony) so am really looking forward to tomorrow and having another scan. Def talk to your doc about a safe thing for morning sickness...don't suffer in silence:flowerz:
zac - I have my first OB tomorrow (can you tell i'm excited...i managed to mention it 3 times already :laughing:). m so glad you only have a week to go till yours!
:wave: everyone else
AFM - well, off to the OB tomorrow and can't wait. I am now 9 w 2d...and well...very happy. Having a great time at uni orientation week and am very ready for classes to start next week....now to fit in that 10 hours of study per subject...eeeekk!
Having a few issues with my son getting bullied at school :gloomy: so that has been taking a lot of energy and meetings...the school are trying to contain the child involved and taking it very seriously....but I have always taught E to stand up for others and to try and deal with things himself (ie stay stop, walk away etc) and now i have had to back track and say "tell the teacher every single time"...which does not please me but its getting to the stage where he is scared to go to school.
zacaudrey
03-03-2010, 12:38
Being a bit sneaky and getting on here at work.
Emma- the vegemite sandwich is a goer I agree! It did the trick with me yesterday too.
Great news about the house, what a great opportunity. Is it far from where you are now?
Smiley- Good luck with your OB appoint. That is a major milestone! Glad you are enjoying uni, I am so not focussed on school at the moment- too much other good stuff on my mind!
Sad to hear about your son, trust that the staff will sort it out and I am sure you are being a great support for him at home.
Tezzy- Congratulations on your scan results!! that is very exciting and must be a relief to hear that everything is good, despite all your sickness!
AFM- 1 week till my scan, I am wishing the time away! My pelvic area feels firmer than usual, I know it is still really early but has anyone else had this different feeling?
cazzstar
03-03-2010, 16:35
Afternoon Lovelies :flowerz:
I've been so busy this week & I'm exhausted. Looking forward to a lazy night in front of the box.
Emma - How is your news settling today?? Don't read anything off Dr Google! I've decided to steer clear of him myself lately. He is an evil worry monster :devil: Did you end up writing anything on FB?? That's awesome that you will be moving into FIL's for FREE RENT! Yay!! I'm hoping to score the same deal with my Gran's old house :-) I have had friends that had babies at Maitland & went back to do it a second time so I guess it can't be that bad, but we have decided to definitely go private now anywho. I'll PM you my phone number in case you need me for an emergency trip to the hospital with your mate!! :p Have you decided to go with an Obs (private) now that you are having twinnies???
Sydney - I'll be almost 8 weeks for my first scan. It's next Friday the 12th but I feel less nervous now because I saw the GP for a referral on Monday & had BT's & my levels are 15,800 & looking good :) How are things with you?? When is your scan?? I can't wait to find out if there is one or two!!
Zac - Private definitely. But I've still got some convincing to do on the pram. If we save enough I'll def get it!! My BF has a pram to give me so if I bought one it would really be a luxury I might not be able to help myself! Def saving a packet not drinking!! I went out last night though & "I'll have a lemonade" just doesn't sound right from my lips!! ;) Hey, your scan will be two days before mine!!! Yay!! Oh & I am feeling different too! Ever since Monday (exactly 6 weeks) I have 'felt' pregnant. I've had a little morning sickness & I'm super tired. Plus I keep having little niggles in my tummy like a stretching kind of feeling. Yay!! :smiliedance:
Tezzy - I'm really well thanks. Yeah, I'm very similar to Zac. I think Zac's due a day before me! You sound like you are exhausted!! I hope you are getting lots of rest.
Smiley - That's horrible that your son is getting bullied at school. It's such a horrible thing to go through & it's quite hard for teachers & parents to realise what's happening. Have fun at your OB appointment tomorrow! That's exciting stuff!
AFM - I'm feeling a whole lot better after the docs on Monday & my BT showing my levels were good. I've felt quite nauseous a few times during the day & especially driving to work in the morning. I feel like I need a bit of a rest because I've been so flat out lately & a little bit run down so keen for a lazy day at home tomorrow (& hopefully lots of BH!).
River Song
04-03-2010, 16:23
well, saw the OB today...no scan sadly lol
We talked through heaps of stuff and the good news is that after 20 weeks it looks like i should be down graded from high risk :yelclap:
I have to start weaning off medications as of next week...so that is something good as well. First to go will be the progesterone....so on MOnday I can go to 1 a day instead of 2...so at 12 weeks i stop altogether (so just spent the last $180 on pessaries i will have to spend).
Then, as long as my 11 week scan shows all going well...I can start weaning off the Steroids (which she said i must be suffering on and said the lack of sleep is not surprising as they stuff that as well as your moods). That is slower...drop dose by 1/4 each week till i am off.
I'll see her in the middle there for a check up...
Then at 20 weeks..i'll drop 1 hep needle...and then after a week the other one.
I could have hugged her when she said i would not be high risk once i was medication free!!!
She had a tummy feel (said uterus feeling good) and tried for a heart beat but could not find one (not surprising at 9 weeks).
I have down syndrome testing next week (bloods) and then a scan booked 17th March.
Feeling dreadful today....but i think that a combo of doing LOADS yesterday, not sleeping last night, morning sickness and the fact she ordered bloods and they needed 7 vials!
Hope al is well...sorry for it being all about me....i'll be back tomorrow when i hopefully feel better....and I'm going to the baby show tomorrow to drool over all the pretty things :-)
cazzstar
04-03-2010, 16:49
That's great news Smiley! :flowerz: You must be really relieved! Oh I would LOVE to go to the baby show, is that in Melbourne? Have an absolute ball & pine after a few pretty things for me tooo :laughing:
BH has been dead today so I had to laze around reading preg mags in bed ;)
River Song
04-03-2010, 18:27
hey cazz - yeah it has been dead in here!! Oh well, things will hot up again soon!
Yeah, its Melbourne Baby show..a friend of a friend has a stand and has sent us her free passes :-) Sash (who i am going with) is a terrible influence and if i get out with no purchases I will be amazed lmao...and she'll say...but you saved $20 on getting in....so spend it on something cute!
I am hoping to get a good look at some MCN's...and to check out the combo pram/capsule set ups and get closer to choosing one so i can stalk for when it goes on sale.
I just hope i feel a bit better tomorrow...
cazzstar
05-03-2010, 08:07
Morning Ladies,
I've just realised why it's so quiet here - Em's away visiting friends! :p
Smiley - I organised last night with my mum to go to the Sydney Baby Expo when it's on late April! We are going to stay in a hotel & have a girly weekend. Can't wait to hear what you thought of it & whether you recommend going!
I've woken up sick this morning. I've got a blocked up nose & a really sore throat. Getting into the docs today will be close to impossible :no: Does anyone know what it safe to take & what's not?? I had a 'natural' strepsil last night but worried I shouldn't have. I think I'll go up to the chemist & see what they say. Do you think being sick will hurt the baby??? I'm really worried :(
Hi ladies and Simon (although I think Simon is in Bali?)
Sorry I have been MIA this week. To be honest I have been feeling very yucky all week - constant nausea and just no energy. But all for a good reason!
Cazz - sorry your not feeling well. Your chemist will certainly be able to help. When I had a cold a few weeks ago I was told that panadol is safe and if you have a blocked up nose watery eyse etc that Polaromine is safe as well. I didnt take the Polaromine in the end. Stepsils are safe - except for the 'anti-viral' ones. I bought some plain one but I found that the honey and lemon Soothers worked better and were about a 1/4 of the cost. Your bub will be fine hun. Just keep an eye on your temperture and if it starts to rise, then try and cool off by wetting your hair and take a couple of panadol to bring it down again. Hope your feeling better soon.
Smiley girl - the babyshow sounds like great fun! Great news about your ob appointment - being down graded to low-risk would be fantastic!
Hi to Emma, Tezzy, Zac, Sydney - hope you are all going well. There must be a few scans coming up in the next week or so! Can't wait to hear all about them.
AFM - I had my first appointment with my ob's office today - only saw the mid-wife, but it was a very positive visit. I really like the choice I have made in ob's. We changed from last time with DD. Anyway all is good. Had 6 vials of blood taken and a jar of wee ( :laughing:) for all the screening tests and made my appointment for the 12 week scan (1st of April). And I go back and see the OB on the 24th of March.
Also, after my scan results were sent to the clinic last week, they were totally satisfied that there is only one bub - so no extra scan for me just yet.....would have loved to see bub again!
I have lost 2.5 kilos in the last four weeks......has anyone else lost weight? I am pretty sure I did with DD's pregnancy too....anyway, not complaining, need to loose about another 20!
:hugs: to everyone
cazzstar
05-03-2010, 14:37
Thanks May. I went to the chemist & they were particularly unhelpful :-( The woman said u can't take anything except panadol & codine. Apparently the strepsils are not ok either. They were quite rude & I think just wanted me out of the shop. She literally said "there's nothing u can do for a sore throat". Silly cow :-( So I'll just have to talk to the obs when I see her.
I also realised I shouldn't be using my proactive face wash & phoned & cancelled it today. When I phoned I said "is it safe to use during pregnancy?" & they said they don't recommend it. Yet it does not say that anywhere on the box!
I think I'm just sick & cranky today. Sorry for the whinge ladies xxx
cazzstar have you tried the Mothersafe line? Numbers are below. They're frickin awesome. Chemists everywhere told me I couldn't do anything for coldsores (I had FIVE in one spot!) but Mothersafe told me to slap on the Zovirax and really put my mind at rest explaining why it was ok. They were sooooooooooooo nice!!!
MotherSafe: NSW Medications in Pregnancy and Breastfeeding Service
Phone: 9382 6539 (Sydney Metropolitan Area)
Phone: 1800 647 848 (Non-Metropolitan Area)
Monday–Friday 9am-4pm (excluding public holidays)
gottabecrazy
05-03-2010, 15:39
I'm still here cazz lol just on the iPhone and my reception is a bit crappy on the phone
Sorry you girls are feeling crappy I'm thinking I'm quite lucky not getting sick yet
I have another scan on the 17th
I'll catch up with everyone when back in Sydney
cazzstar
05-03-2010, 16:38
Oh thank you so much Jetgirl!! I haven't heard of it but it sounds exactly what we need!
Em - hope ur having fun in 'sunny' Maitland ;-)
zacaudrey
05-03-2010, 18:19
Hey everyone, thank goodness its Friday. God this week has dragged!
Cazz- Get better soon! baby sickness as well as a cold must suck big time! I have had major dramas with chemists before. I think they loose a bit of sensitivity after seeing so many people maybe?
May- yay for your ob appointment! That is very exciting. I have lost a bit of weight too, despite eating so much more. I think not having any alcohol would be making a difference though.
Smiley- Why were you in the high risk catagory if you dont mind me asking? That is good news about the pessaries.
AFM- craving red meat like you wouldnt believe!! Scan Wed, cant wait!!!
tezzybob
05-03-2010, 18:32
Hiya beautifuls,
Have been thinking of you all.
Thanks everyone for your well wishes.
I have had an eventful few days, exhausted now. Sorry this is going to be a bit of me post right now.
Yesterday when I was at work I started to bleed, I had been having some brown stuff (sorry tmi) for a couple of days before that. When I started bleeding I freaked out and rang the Early Pregnancy Assessment Unit at the Mater Mothers. They said if the bleeding got really bad and it was associated with major cramping to come to emergency asap. By the time I came home from work in such a state the bleeding had stopped. I spoke to them again and they told me to come in the following day just to get checked out anyway.
I went in there this morning and they did an ultrasound on me. When I went for my ultrasound the other day they saw an empty sac but no fetus, so they just thought it had stopped developing, but it turns out the fetus had detached itself from the sac so now it's sitting near my cervix which my body will expel at some stage. They said looking at the size of the fetus it only happened 5 to 6 days ago, and I remember being so sick on thur, fri, sat and sun with af type cramping, exhaustion and really severe nausea, which explains why I was feeling so unwell. I just thought it was morning sickness really kicking in. Since that event I have been feeling ok, just a little nausea here and there, but nothing major and just a little tireder than normal. The other bub has grown amazingly since Tues and it now measures at 8 weeks, which is a day ahead of itself with a heart beat at 167. It was great to see it again. I have to go for weekly ultrasounds now. They were fabulous at the Mater Public. I was really impressed with the care and compassion they gave me, and being a public clinic I did not have to pay a cent. Sweet :D. So used to paying for everything. So now I am really swaying towards going public.
Cazz - So glad to see your levels rising really well hun. It is such a relief to know that they are rising like they should. Sorry to hear your not feeling well understand completely. The same thing happened to me with the sore throat and runny nose about a week after I found out I was pregnant and the only things that are safe are panadol, panadeine and for your runny nose polaramine. I suggest you get some soluable panadol and gargle for your soar throat and then swallow. It does work quite well. You can get soluable panadeine as well if you want something a little stronger. I also get nauseated driving in the car particularly in the morning going to work. I hope your feeling better soon hun.
Smiley - I am so glad your obs appointment went really well and you can start weaning off some of those meds. I think you being all those medications is no doubt contributing to you feeling lowsy (spell?). I am sure you are feeling a little nervous to. I hope you are feeling much better soon.
May - I am so glad you obs appointment went well also. Sorry to hear you have lost weight. Is that due to morning sickness? I have actually gained 3kg already, but I am sure that's mostly fluid retention. Did you bring it up with the midwife today? Get into the sustagen, that's if you can stomach it.
Emma - I hope your having fun in Maitland.
Goodnight girls and I hope you all have a lovely weekend.
tezzybob
05-03-2010, 18:36
Zac,
We must of been posting at the same time.
Can totally understand the meat craving. I usually don't eat much of the stuff. That's what bubba wants right now. Goodluck with your scan on Wed.
zacaudrey
05-03-2010, 19:29
Hi Tezzy, what an ordeal you have had. Glad to hear that the bub is ok. That must have been a frightening experiencing. Nice to hear that the Mater was good, I have heard lots of good things about it too.
Take care and congratulations on the good news!
gottabecrazy
05-03-2010, 21:06
Tezzybob - omg what a scare I'm glad you are being looked after and bubs is ok
Weight omg again I think at least 5kgs for me maybe more after this weekend lol
Now red meat Mil theory is if you go off the red meat your having a girl so if you are eating red meat your having a boy ... Lol ... I think we should keep a track of all these crazy theories and see who ends up being correct
The boys have just gone fishing in the pouring rain and the kids are asleep as are the pregnant ladies .. Well nearly anyway I had to check bh first
Night all have a good weekend
cazzstar
06-03-2010, 04:33
Morning Girls :sunshine:
I woke at 5am this morning & just can't get back to sleep :crying:
Zac - I was quite shocked the chemist couldn't give a rats. I'm sure they just say "You can't take anything" just to cover themselves. I'll phone that number in future :yes: Maybe you need iron so you are craving red meat?? Or maybe Em's theory is correct ;-)
Tezzy - Wow, that's quite a scare. I bet you were terrified. I'm so glad that everything is good & bub's doing well. It must be sooo relieving to see that heartbeat too. I found some honey & lemon lemsip at the supermarket which has paracetamol in so I've been drinking that every 4 hours & gargling salt water. I hope I get better soon, I can't stand being sick :(
Em - I weighed myself the day I found out I was UTD but not game to weigh again :laughing: Maybe tomorrow ;-) Sounds like you are having a lovely weekend xx
AFM - Sooo tired but just can't sleep. Rubbishness! Going back to bed to give it another go...
River Song
06-03-2010, 08:06
Cazz - sorry the chemist was not helpful. I think i must be lucky as there is a lil one down the road from me and they are great! Honey and lemon gargle can often help a sore throad. What did the mothercare line say? Hugs on the 5am wake up, i feel your pain!
Zac - they put me in high risk cause of my auto immune disease (unclassified) and all the meds i am on (blood thinners and steroids). The specialist though said that if i was on them all the time instead of just for fertility then yes, i'd need much more help...but as long as i come off them ok, then i can be down graded!! They have to check my placenta after coming off the thinners and before as a precaution....but she thinks as my preg with E was so healthy (and that he was HUGE) means now i am preg that it should be smooth sailing :-)
Tezz - what a big scare. I am sooo glad they took such good care of you! They sound great and I am glad bubby is growing well. They do think the steroids are why i feel so horrid...they make you have terrible mood swings and also interupt your sleep. The last few nights I have been having a bowl of soup and a wholemeal roll about 10pm and actually sleeping through and not waking up sick...so i'm going to see if keeping on doing that helps until i get off them!
Zac - i have heard lots of rumours about boy/girl stuff as well! I know when i got preg with E, i was a vegetarian...but i wanted a burger so bad and then the vege ended for good lol. ATM my cravings change drastically from day to day...sometimes i want meat really badly...other days the idea of it makes me want to heave!
Emm - i'm the same....gained 5kg :( I am hoping now i am sleeping better i will eat better and be able to get back to walking. I hope the boys did well fishing and you got a nap in. I am considering going to my mums for a few days, she lives in Wyong, just to relax over the school holidays.
AFM - well have woken in a feral mood today....and am glad DH has taken E off to karate this morning cause then at least I won't take my mood out on them lol. I have a really bad toothache ...which is not helping :no:
Going to have some morning tea and then try and nap so i can be in a better place when my men come back :-)
sydneygirls
06-03-2010, 14:59
Hope you are all having a great weekend!
Smiley - sorry to hear your son is being bullied, it is sucha terrible thing. Make sure you follow up the teachers so they look out for him. Great news that you are getting off your other meds. Don't know how you remember to take them all, I forget my vitamins every second day.
May - glad to hear your ob appointment went well. Have you changed your diet lately? Maybe the weight loss has something to do with that - they would have said something at your ob appointment if there was anything to worry about.
Em - wow, there is so much happening with you lately, potential move to new house and everything.. don't know how you are keeping up! Hope your trip to Maitland is going well. Nothing like a couple of days off work..
Zac - so when is your scan - Wednesday?? Not long to go now..
Caz - those levels are great. I had an appointment with my GP a week ago and she took a bucket load of blood. I have been recieving results back in the mail this week, but there doesn't seem to be any HCG levels... I would love to see what mine are now, would put my mind at rest too. Hope you are feeling better soon.
Tezzy - that is one big ordeal.. Must have been terrible to have the spotting. I have read though that about 25% of pregnancies have spotting and carry to term fine. Glad to hear that you got such good care.
AFM - still feeling tired and nasueous.. wonderful isn't it!! My DP is being super supportive though. She got up at 630 this morning to do the housework (washing etc) while I slept... I keep telling her that it is not possible/ fair for her to do all of the housework for the next 7 months.. No having a lot of luck convincing her..
Only 3 more sleeps till my scan which is on Tuesday.. I will feel much better once I see that heartbeat (or 2??). I have also noticed in the last couple of days that I feel uncomfortable if I lie on my tummy?? Is anyone else feeling this??
zacaudrey
06-03-2010, 19:02
Hey everyone, we are having a nice quiet one in for a change, so nice!
Sydneygirls- I cant sleep in my tummy much either, mainly because my boobs are so sore but I think I feel so bloated that it is uncomfortable too. Good luck with your scan Tuesday, I am a day behind you!!
Smileygirl- Hope you are feeling in a better mood now, I must admit my moods have been ok but you are a few weeks ahead of me! Did you get to the dentist about your tooth? Thanks for sharing about your A.I.Disease, now I get it. Take care, heres to you being downgraded!
Cazz- hope you made it back to sleep! I am a legendary sleeperiner but I cant at the mo either!, Got up at 7 this morn and despite tv and reading was up. Had an afternoon nap this arvo tho.
Emma- I have heard a few people say that red meat can mean a boy. We should keep track of it on here, I have been keeping a little diary of my own to remember all these crazy things.
AFM-ANother one of my food issues is not feeling like coffee. I switched to decaf once I started the FET cycle and dont even feel like it one bit anymore. DH and I went out for breakfast and I ordered juice- so not me!
River Song
07-03-2010, 07:45
Sydneygirls - i am talking to the teacher and now the head of junior school daily! I have had to bring in new rules for E in dealing with this child (no more try and sort it out yourself, no more sticking up for other kids against this kid...now he tells every single time) and me and him talk every day about it (trying to be positive...X trying to learn to be gentle etc). It's not just him, this kid is picking on everyone smaller then him which is most of the class. School doing loads to prevent it...changed the playground roster so that the "stricter" teachers are on duty for prep playtime, all teachers have been told who to watch, a "social skills" program starting next term for preps and their parents (cause parents part the problem) and the child involved seeing school counsellor weekly about his behaviour. E came home with a chinese burn on Friday...i was NOT impressed!
Its a balance with my meds....4 tablets, 1 pess and 1 injection in the am....1 tablet, 1 pess and 1 injection in the evening! I think its easier to remember as there is so many and they have taken over my life lol
Let your partner spoil you a little! You'll start feeling better in a few weeks time and be able to do more. GRowing a baby is very very tiring work...so accept the help and just do what you can. You sound very lucky to have someone to help that way!
ZAC - yeah...i have been fighting the mood swings since starting the steroids....they are horrid things. I think cause i know i only have a few weeks to go it is getting harder...either that or the cumulative effect of them which is scary cause it might mean i get even worse. I recovered ok and we had a lovely afternoon....feeling a bit better this morning. My tooth/jaw still very sore....I am gargling listerine and going to get some Oil of Clove (my dad swears by it) later today....i'll call them Tuesday if still not better!
AFM - well, we are having a quiet one today as it is pouring with rain. We got hit by the hailstorm yesterday and our awning got shreaded but the main house still waterproof for now. Was supposed to go to mooba festival today....but thats not going to happen!
hugs and :smiliedance: to all :-)
herewego
07-03-2010, 09:45
Hi there everyone :wave: I just got my BFP yesterday so I thought I'd jump on board! It all feels a bit surreal and I still have to pinch myself to remind me that I'm pregnant. This was my 7th transfer and was the first time I had 2 blasties put back. I guess we'll have to wait until my 6 week scan to see how many took. DH has his fingers crossed for 1! My hcg was 180 and progesterone was 200 at 9dpt. I have another BT on Thursday to check that my levels are continuing to rise. When I rang for my results yesterday the FN didn't even tell me I was pregnant, she just said that my levels were looking good and that my hcg was at 180. I had to stop her and say 'so I'm pregnant?' I think she assumed I already knew. I was a bit speechless after that! DH reckons I ruined the moment by asking when I need to book my ob :laughing: He's in high demand and I don't want to miss out!! She said to wait until my 6 week scan, but I might ring his rooms after my next bt.... I don't really feel pregnant yet, and both DH and I don't know whether to consider ourselves pregnant, or whether to wait until our next bt. My mum wouldn't believe me! She was asking me if I was sure it wasn't another chemical pregnancy, and I said no definitely not, but she didn't want to get too excited just in case. DH was shouting out 'just believe her, she's pregnant!' I think she believes me now...:laughing: My dad works at the clinic so I think he wants to hear it from the doctor's mouth before he's convinced as well :laughing: Damn pessimists!
cazzstar
07-03-2010, 10:36
Congratulations & Welcome Herewego!! I love seeing more successful ivf recruits!
Sorry for short post ladies but still feeling really rough. I think with preg & being sick I could sleep for Australia. Unless of course it's 4am & then I'm wide awake! ;-)
River Song
07-03-2010, 16:09
:yelclap::wave: welcome herewego!!!That is great news, i know i had a few doubters in the camp when we first told people it had worked lol...they'll come around. 180 at 9dpo is fabulous! What is your EDD??? no doubt in this thread...you need to be on the honour role!! Oh, and i'd book the OB straight away too lol
cazz - sorry you are sick, i hope you feel better soon :hugs:
sydneygirls
07-03-2010, 16:44
:wave: Welcome Herewego. That is wonderful news, congratulations to you both! You can always call the obs rooms and make an appointment for post 6 week scan.
Smiley - The bullying sucks, but it seems like it is being taken very seriously so at least that's something.. I'm a little scared of the bullying thing cause our child(ren) will have 2 mums!! Kids can be so mean. I saw the storm on the news this morning, it must have been scary.. were you home when it hit? At least your house doesn't have an leaks.
Zac - I'm off the coffee too. Can't stand the smell of the stuff!
Caz - "Sleep for Australia"... you make me laugh girl! don't go anywhere! Hope you are feeling better soon..
AFM - relatively quiet weekend. Went out with some friends yesterday afternoon for a picnic. Pretended to be hungover and therefore not drinking due to big night the night before. Everyone so believed me... I was feeling so nasueous, ir was definately believable :laughing: Woke up still feeling crappy today... bring on the second trimester! I swear they tell pregnant ladies that morning (it is so not morning only!) sickness is a sign of a healthy baby just to make you feel better!
Only 2 sleeps to my scan.. Can't wait! Have a great Sunday night ladies..
zacaudrey
07-03-2010, 17:05
Congratulations Here we go!! :yelclap: Great to have you here!!
Cazz- Hope you are feeling better after what sounds like an amazing rest! No bad supply teaching classes tomorrow!
AFM- Bit pooped today but not feeling too bad. Getting excited and nervous about the scan....
sydneygirls
07-03-2010, 17:39
Hi - we have been looking at prams today on the net, but we are not making any decisions until we find out whether we are talking 1 or 2.
Em - I looked up the pram you were looking at (I think we have 2 in the oven, either that or omg my boobs are just massive for no reason and I'm just eating too much so my stomach is sticking out not the babies! :laughing:). I'm not sure that it is suitable for 2 newborns... it says on a site I found that it is suitable from 6 months... check out this guide, I thought it was really good.
http://www.thinktwins.com.au/catalog839909/Twin%20Prams%20make%20and%20model.pdf
I like the Peg Pereggo Duette. But its $1200! I am wondering if we are better off getting a side by side second hand number for the first 6 months or get a sling/ carrier for one and a second hand single for the other as an interim solution. Once they are a little bigger (+ 6months), the in line tandems are a lot cheaper.. I figure 6 months is going to fly by....