View Full Version : April/May/June 2010 Secret Baby Shower

Boo83
26-01-2010, 11:16
Secret Baby Shower

Those wishing to enter the Secret Baby Shower please copy/paste the pink section and PM it to me.
(Please Read and agree to the rules before doing so - :) Thanks!)

Nickname:
Name:
Address:
Gender of baby:
Colour themes:
Nursery themes:
Preferences - ie cloth/disposable, dummy, 0000 clothing, 000 etc:
Anything you particularly need/want:
Are gift vouchers acceptable and if so where:
Anything you would prefer not to recieve:

Rules for entering are:

You must have at least a 50 post count to enter the swap. (I realise that may seem unfair to some but gives participants some protection and from past experience is the best decision)

Enteries must be Pm'd to Boo by Feb 28th 2010. (I won't reply to these PM's)
You will recieve your reciepent's name on 1st-3rd March 2010.
Gift price guide is $20 + $5 postage.
All gifts must be mailed by March 31th 2010, in a registered post stachel. Receipt numbers are to be emailed to Boo after posting for tracking if needed.
All swapees enter at their own risk., if your present is lost or not recieved it is not the responsibilty of Bubhub or the organiser (Boo).
Please only enter if you are serious about sending a present to your nominated recipent! If you have any issues with Deadlines please PM Boo.
This is a Secret Swap until the Reveal thread, so please don't tell your recipent who you are :) (It is half the fun!)
Any issues or any suggestions to change please just let me know!

JetGirl
27-01-2010, 09:24
Thanks Boo, I've registered!

Boo83
28-01-2010, 10:53
People registered so far:

JetGirl
nikki08
wishing4ababy
angeleish
sparklesare
Boo83

Boo83
05-02-2010, 11:43
People registered so far:

JetGirl
nikki08
wishing4ababy
angeleish
sparklesare
Boo83
hopefulmama2b

Boo83
18-02-2010, 18:40
bump...

Boo83
26-02-2010, 12:02
Just a reminder, you have til Sunday to register!

Boo83
04-03-2010, 13:14
Thanks to everyone that registered! I have PM'd everyone with their person to buy for. Please remember to have your pacels posted by 31st March and PM me the details.

Have fun shopping girls!

JetGirl
04-03-2010, 13:44
Thanks for organising Boo :)

angeleish
04-03-2010, 14:08
Likewise - thanks heaps boo. You're a legend!

nikki08
06-03-2010, 15:09
Just a quick question, are we supposed to keep our identity secret when we send the gift off?

Boo83
06-03-2010, 15:36
Nikki - Keep your id secret, once everyone has received their gift, we'll reveal it to everyone.

nikki08
06-03-2010, 16:49
Thanks Boo :)

Boo83
16-03-2010, 17:58

A few parcels have been sent. If you have received yours, can you please post on this thread? We would all love to hear about you gifts. :flowerz:

We can reveal the sender once everyone has their parcel.

angeleish
21-03-2010, 09:23
Hi Boo,

Wanted to let the ladies know that I got my gift (about a week ago) and I am stoked!!! DH was very impressed too!!! :yes: My "stork" has very good taste in all things baby!!

Thank you to the "stork" for sending it and also the lovely card that came with it.

Very, very happy!!!

angeleish

Boo83
23-03-2010, 11:46
:sunshine: Angeleish - nice to hear you've got your gift! Any hints as to what it is?

hopefulmama2b
23-03-2010, 11:59
I got mine too!!! :smiliedance:

its fantastic...! and will be great to use when I take bubs out in the pram this winter for walkies!!!!

sparklesare
24-03-2010, 12:02
I got mine today!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

The cutest little shoes for the twins and some cute tops for summer...and my Secret Baby Shower person was smart and got 00 size so they can grow in to them.:yelclap::yelclap:

Very happy, absolutely love the little shoes and the cutest little tops, perfect with shorts or jeans. Cotton On Kids have the cutest range of stuff girls!!

Very happy and thank you again to my sender...you have done good!!!:D

JetGirl
26-03-2010, 16:38
Ooh thank you!!! Got mine today - 3 gorgeous flannel wraps and 2 little babygro tops! Love them!!!!

Boo83
26-03-2010, 17:15
I got mine today too :yelclap:

Thank you 'Scret Bub Hub Baby Shower Fairy' a perfect pick of toys :flowerz:

wishing4ababy
29-03-2010, 09:35
just received a knock on my door, by an Australian Post courier driver... bringing me my pressie

I received a GORGEOUS Winnie the pooh coverall outfit!! I love it :yelclap::yelclap:

It was beautifully gift wrapped with a lovely card thanks so much to my thoughtful bub hub sender :)

nikki08
06-04-2010, 16:07
I just received my baby shower gift, two cute Winnie the Pooh bibs, some cute little 000 suits and a teething ring. It was like Christmas. Thank you to my secret baby shower gifter :D

Boo83
07-04-2010, 20:31
Ok I think everyone has their gifts now :smiliedance:

You can all reveal yourselves :sunshine:

Boo83
07-04-2010, 20:32
just received a knock on my door, by an Australian Post courier driver... bringing me my pressie

I received a GORGEOUS Winnie the pooh coverall outfit!! I love it :yelclap::yelclap:

It was beautifully gift wrapped with a lovely card thanks so much to my thoughtful bub hub sender :)

Wishing, that was me! I'm glad you like it :yes:

JetGirl
07-04-2010, 20:48
Boo, what a surprise, your shower fairy was me :) well done for organising!!

wishing4ababy
07-04-2010, 20:57
Thanks so much Boo :) I was trying hard to figure it out who it was but hopeless as detective :laughing:. I'll take a photo of bubs in it one day and show you.

Arh Jet, your gift was from me!! It didn't have far to travel, I really could have dropped it off hehe.

JetGirl
07-04-2010, 21:12
Heehee Wishing I actually worked that out from the sender address :) thank you so much!!

sparklesare
07-04-2010, 21:12
Hi Boo,

Wanted to let the ladies know that I got my gift (about a week ago) and I am stoked!!! DH was very impressed too!!! :yes: My "stork" has very good taste in all things baby!!

Thank you to the "stork" for sending it and also the lovely card that came with it.

Very, very happy!!!

angeleish

Angel: That was me your sneaky Stork gifter with her Eviction Notice!!! I was sneaky and put my maiden name and Mum's home address as you knew where I lived so I had to get crafty! Glad you loved it, I had a ball with yours.:D:D:D

Hope you get some good use out of the things.

angeleish
07-04-2010, 22:39
:laughing:Sparkles - you got me good!!! I thought mine was hopeful (as I didn't recognise your addy)!!!! Well done!!! Great present by the way. It is all washed up and ready to be used by Frosty!!! That blanket is to die for (how did you know I just love yellow on babies??) It is in the hospital bag and packed!! You are an excellent shopper!! (like you don't already know that though!!)

OMG this is fun!!

nikki08
07-04-2010, 22:41
I got mine too!!! :smiliedance:

its fantastic...! and will be great to use when I take bubs out in the pram this winter for walkies!!!!

That was me, I just saw it and thought it was so cute. I'm sure bob will do it justice :)

angeleish
07-04-2010, 22:41
I just received my baby shower gift, two cute Winnie the Pooh bibs, some cute little 000 suits and a teething ring. It was like Christmas. Thank you to my secret baby shower gifter :D

Cheers Nikki!! I'm not an overly creative shopper so I hope you liked it!! I didn't want to get anything too wintery because of where you live! Didn't know if my address would be a give away though!!

nikki08
07-04-2010, 22:44
Thanks angeleish - I loved the outfits and bibs and when I saw the short sleeves I thought someone must have been thinking :detective: They are perfect for the weather up here.

hopefulmama2b
08-04-2010, 12:39
Nikki I had a feeling it was u from the post stamp!! Thanks! I love the suit and it is going to be so handy come melbournes winter- can't wait to see my little munchkin wearing it in his pram when we go for walkies!!

This was such a great idea- Boo well DONE for arranging once again :yelclap:

hopefulmama2b
08-04-2010, 12:40
This was from aunty hopeful!!! LOL
i love cotton on kids too.. soo adorable!

I got mine today!! :smiliedance::smiliedance:

The cutest little shoes for the twins and some cute tops for summer...and my Secret Baby Shower person was smart and got 00 size so they can grow in to them.:yelclap::yelclap:

Very happy, absolutely love the little shoes and the cutest little tops, perfect with shorts or jeans. Cotton On Kids have the cutest range of stuff girls!!

Very happy and thank you again to my sender...you have done good!!!:D

sparklesare
08-04-2010, 14:20
Ahh Aunty Hopeful you did great!! Loved them! Thank you so much. :hugs:

Angeleish: I absolutely love yellow myself and when I saw it I was like MUST HAVE this!!! I am glad you loved your gift, was great fun shopping for Frosty! I do love shopping though you are right, and especially when its for someone else! So much fun! Enjoy! :D