View Full Version : NOR Meet 3rd August 2006

bootiful
28-07-2006, 00:00
Hello Ladies :D

With such crappy weather today and lack of a suitable venue we all missed out on our goss session :thumbsdown: oh yeah and the kiddies having a play :laughing:

Going with Lindy's fantastic suggestion in the last thread I think we should make next weeks meet at Go Bananas.

We all had a blast last time for Brion's Birthday! It's indoors so its nice and warm and its pretty central to everyone (no excuse for you Clarkson ladies, we miss you!)

Hope to see you all there :wave:

Ciao Bellas

dormouse
28-07-2006, 00:36
Yay! I we love Go Bananas! :smiliedance:

We will be there for sure!

dormouse
28-07-2006, 00:38
Oh & I just thought I would mention that I will tentatively book my place for the meet on the 24th of August as it is Ava's birthday on the 22nd.
Lots of notice so hopefully you will all be able to make it!
I will post a new thread next week for this as I will be in Shark Bay the week after.

Grizabella
28-07-2006, 01:14
Will definately be there!:smiliedance: And to yours as well Lindy!

creativewarrior
28-07-2006, 12:14
we'll be there - love go bananas and desperatly need a good gossip session...
and with any luck we'll get to see bec's new little creation :)

westerner
28-07-2006, 12:29
jacob and i will be there... im looking forward to meeting all you girls ( even though i will be the odd one out no one knows.. :( ) and im sure jacob will have a ball :smiliedance: ... will just have to make sure i know who to look for...:confused:

Grizabella
28-07-2006, 12:46
We'll hang up one of our pink BH ribbons for you so you won't miss us! Looking forward to meeting you!:)

westerner
28-07-2006, 12:54
oh good.. that would help me... i have yet to recieve mine so yeh... prob just get one from the expo if they havent arrived by then...

Myztik
28-07-2006, 13:13
is go bannana's the one in joondalup??
depending if I'm not being a big woos and if the weather permits (I dont drive) we might try make it... I wont know anyone either Kristy so you wont feel so bad lol..

Elijahsmama
28-07-2006, 13:28
We will be there too. Hav'nt been before, should be good to see what the whole craze is about.

bearsmummy
28-07-2006, 13:29
ill be there for sure... i definately need some cheering up after the past 2 weeks.
ill be there kristy so you know me... well sorta:D

well havent heard from anyone bout my tupperware party tomorrow so im guessing ur all busy.... have a good weekend:wave:

Grizabella
28-07-2006, 13:32
Yeah it's the one in Joondalup. Hope you can make it! Will be nice to see some new faces, the more the merrier!

S!%t sorry Mel! I forgot to let you know - i can't make it tomorrow cos STu has flown to Brisbane and will be there all weekend! Sorry :crying: Hope you have a good time!

Mum2Tyla
28-07-2006, 13:33
I will try to make it I hae been working for my dad every day so I am very tired but if i am not working I will be there I miss you guys.
Kelly:wave:

bootiful
28-07-2006, 15:09
Oh & I just thought I would mention that I will tentatively book my place for the meet on the 24th of August as it is Ava's birthday on the 22nd.
Lots of notice so hopefully you will all be able to make it!
I will post a new thread next week for this as I will be in Shark Bay the week after.

Hey Lindy

Steph and I will be there for Ava's birthday. See you on Thursday! :wave:

munchkin05
28-07-2006, 15:25
ben and i will be at go bananas :smiliedance:

i think the mummys had more fun there than the kids the last time :yelclap:

sorry mel forgot to let you know but with everythings thats being going on my head doesnt keep information in for more than a minute :thumbsdown:
but i will be house hunting and as soon as i get a house i will have another meet at my place :thumbsup:

see you all on thursday

hippychick
28-07-2006, 17:28
Hi guys...
Hope you are all well...
Sorry ive (and Matthew) have missed a couple of meets,my sis Geralton has been staying with me...
YAY Becs had bub:smiliedance:
I hope your all better Lana...
Hope to see you all at next meet...Go Bananas next week is it?:smiliedance:
See you all then

loopi1
30-07-2006, 15:13
Hiya, :wave:

Another excuse for me I'm sorry, I have an appoinment with my surgeon in Subiaco so if we make it, we will be late.

If we don't will see you next time round.

Grizabella
30-07-2006, 15:31
Really hope you'll be able to make it Lynda! Better late then not at all. Just give me a bell when you are heading back from your appointment and I'll tell you if we're still there!

loopi1
30-07-2006, 15:45
Really hope you'll be able to make it Lynda! Better late then not at all. Just give me a bell when you are heading back from your appointment and I'll tell you if we're still there!

Will do Jude, but being stuffed round by CSA last week put my finances out of wak, won't recover from that for a few weeks, catch up time for bill paying and over drawn bank accounts :rolleyes:
But I will try, I always try, you ladies are the only form of adult interaction I have in this lonely city.

Grizabella
30-07-2006, 15:47
Well did you want to go for a walk through the shops or something for a chat afterwards? Talking is free! LOL :laughing: I LOVE talking!

Elmopalooza
30-07-2006, 18:39
Hi Girls!

Remember me!? Well I am finally feeling a bit better... The pneumonia seems to be subsiding...(mite have somthing to do with the 1000mg of penicillion entering my body twice a day!).

I am feeling pretty good today other than some morning sickness of course...

Amity and I will defnitely be at Go Bananas...

Mel, hope ur tonsilitus eases up for u hun!

Lana
xox

Belinda05
31-07-2006, 17:28
Hey girls! I would definetely like to come on Thursday to Go Bananas! I'm not sure if i can, i might be going to Carousel for a mums n bubs movie session and then that night my friend has a going away party.

I hope I can get there, damn public transport lol it depends on the weather too and what time is everyone meeting up there? Is everyone meeting in the cafe?

-Belinda

creativewarrior
01-08-2006, 10:30
hi - im not 100% sure if im gonna make it - i think ive broken my little toe - its a killer hey!

i ran outta the bathroom too quick and caught it on the edge of the doorframe - twice!! stupid me. well its all black now and i cant walk on it. my man might be home tho so we might come anyway... just not sure yet...

toblerone
02-08-2006, 00:43
hi - im not 100% sure if im gonna make it - i think ive broken my little toe - its a killer hey!

i ran outta the bathroom too quick and caught it on the edge of the doorframe - twice!! stupid me. well its all black now and i cant walk on it. my man might be home tho so we might come anyway... just not sure yet...

Poor you, I did exactly the same thing and everyone laughs and cant believe that I broke my baby toe by running around a corner and getting it caught on the corner!! I never got anything done with mine, went to the doc a few months later for something else and showed him (because it still hurt a bit), and he said i needed to have it pinned because the bone was sticking out, but it was too late and I now needed it to be re-broken etc... Decided to leave it & it hurt for about a year! There's still a lump in my toe where the bone sticks out :eek: :rolleyes: :confused:

bearsmummy
02-08-2006, 10:28
hi girls sorry but im not going to be able to make it to this weeks meet. my tonsilitis has gotten so bad that i can hardly swallow or talk.:thumbsdown:
blake flys out this morning as well so i really need to rest as much as i can as he wont be here to help me for the next 3 weeks.

hope you all have fun tomorrow, take care, mel and joel:wave:

skyejax
02-08-2006, 11:58

i ran outta the bathroom too quick and caught it on the edge of the doorframe - twice!! stupid me. well its all black now and i cant walk on it. my man might be home tho so we might come anyway... just not sure yet...i know how that feels i did a similar thing a couple of weeks ago now. i only ended up dislocating it though. but i can say it still reeaalllllly hurt and still does if i touch it.
i'm not sure if i will b able to make it tomorrow as the car is playing up. trying to wrangle my mums as i hav other things i wanted to get done tomorrow as well. so we will see.

westerner
02-08-2006, 13:22
is anyone still going tomorrow???:confused:

dormouse
02-08-2006, 13:26
is anyone still going tomorrow???:confused:

I am still going to be there for sure!

Grizabella
02-08-2006, 13:27
I'm still going :smiliedance:

Elmopalooza
02-08-2006, 13:28
Yep! Amity and I will be there for sure! Is it still at 11??

Kristy looking forward to meeting u! then i mite actually recognise u at IGA!! :laughing:

Myztik
02-08-2006, 13:50
still gotta see what the weathers like coz we'll be using public transport if we do come..

Elmopalooza
02-08-2006, 14:01
Nel i could give u a lift BUT i dont have a rearward facing car seat anymore!
At least that way u wouldnt get wet!

Myztik
02-08-2006, 14:19
do you still have the bolt thing to attach the carseat in your car? coz I can take our carseat out of our car before df goes to work maybe.. also my 4yr old will be with me so might be a bit squishy lol

Elmopalooza
02-08-2006, 14:25
yep i have two bolts in the car... so Amity can sit in her car seat then Malakai in the rearward facing seat and im sure there will be room for Zachary in the middle..
Will Zachary sit in the middle with no booster?? If so, i can take u all with me!

creativewarrior
02-08-2006, 14:26
I was able to drive yesterday arvo - and just hobble along slowly hehe
so i will be comin - need a good distraction from life in general :)

Myztik
02-08-2006, 14:30
yep Zac will be fine with that, he'd probably think it's pretty cool lol.. he's getting so big now I dont really think he needs to be in a booster seat anymore..
cool :) thanks heaps, it'll be nice to talk to someone older than 4 who isnt my df :laughing: want me to pm my address and phone # ?

Elmopalooza
02-08-2006, 14:32
Yep that'd be great! I will add u to my msn too... probly easier to chat that way anyway!

Shirley
02-08-2006, 14:38

Is this an open invite, I just clocked the 'Go Bananas at Joondalup', I'm down the road in Currambine and would love to come along and meet you all. I'm due in about 11 weeks and have been popping in and out of the bubhub website regularly now for a couple of months.

Can you let me know what time you are meeting and how will I recognise you?

Hope to see you all tomorrow

Shirley

Elmopalooza
02-08-2006, 14:41
Hi Shirley!

Absolutely! Ur more than welcome to join us! We are pretty easy to recognise! Most of us will be sporting our Pink Bub Hub ribbons! Oh, and we are the ones with the REALLY noisy kids... :laughing:

I will make sure i put the baby bag somewhere that u can see the ribbon!
C u there!

Myztik
02-08-2006, 14:46
I think everyone decided on 11am Shirley.. someone correct me if I'm wrong :o

dormouse
02-08-2006, 15:31
Yup we usually meet at 11.
Would be great to meet you Shirley!
As Lana said, we will all have our ribbons displayed!

westerner
02-08-2006, 15:33
i think thats right.. 11.. thats when i will get there anyways..:thumbsup:

westerner
02-08-2006, 15:34
oh you just beat me...

munchkin05
02-08-2006, 17:26
ben and i will be there

Belinda05
02-08-2006, 18:35
Hey I have some questions, I should be able to come tomorrow, my only dilemma at the moment is on the website it says you're not allowed to bring food, do you guys bring some anyway???

After buying an all day train ticket and paying for mya to get in, i will only have $5 on me.. :gloomy: My partner doesnt get paid until Thursday afternoon so we basically have next to no money.

I don't have to pay for myself to get in do I????

--Belinda

Grizabella
02-08-2006, 18:38
:laughing: We went for a meet there for my DS's 1st birthday....I brought chips, chocolates, lollies, and ice-cream cake...they didn't say a word:laughing:

dormouse
02-08-2006, 21:47
Yay Belinda! I will finally get to meet you & Mya! :smiliedance:

No you dont have to pay for yourself to get in. Just Mya. As Jude said, you should be able to smuggle some food in. It's not like they go around checking. Just be a little discreet.

creativewarrior
02-08-2006, 21:54
they expect us to buy food and drink there so us mums dont pay an entry fee - the fools haha

Merlion
03-08-2006, 00:02
i think lots of times they close one eye and pretend not to notice

little mermaid
03-08-2006, 01:08
We will hopefully be able to come as I have some stuff to do in Joondalup so might come afterwards, if I can find the place.

Myztik
03-08-2006, 10:40
anyone know if they have eftpos?? df took the money out of my purse bar about $10 and left me with the keycard :rolleyes:

creativewarrior
03-08-2006, 10:45
yea there is an eftpos machine there :)

Myztik
03-08-2006, 11:04
:) cool thanks

Merlion
03-08-2006, 12:09
i had the same prob this morning. hubbie took money out of my purse yesterday and forgot to put some money in my wallet back and put the money into my account instead so when I wanted to buy something from the food van at work i had no money and had to borrow money

skyejax
03-08-2006, 12:16
sorry but i am not going to b able to meet all u fine ladies today as skye has just started chucking up:barf: .i was litterally going out to put bub in car first and i heard her scream out, so i came in and she had spewed so i am in for a fun filled day. hope it doesnt last too long...and that i dont catch it like last time...lol. its funny how it goes through the whole family and u hav to care for the,m then u get it last and hav to care foryourself.
anyway hopefully i can make the next one.:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
mary