View Full Version : what are your most common arguments with dh/dp about?
diamonds22
27-07-2006, 11:24
we dont really fight as such..as in screaming matches like some people we know..but we do have lil arguments occasionally..ours always seem to be him not telling me something..but saying that he has...for eg i asked him to double/triple check we were covered for baby intensive care on insurance...he assured me he had and we were fine.....we get to the hospital, the nurse asks..and then he comes out with 'oh no we couldnt get coverage cos it was a new insurance policy thingo.." news to me:banghead: but he reakons he told me.
what do u guys argue about?
The dogs. Well, more specifically, my dog. How she is too spoilt. He's just jealous.
Although we haven't had an argument about that for ages, and we have only had three arguments in our whole relationship. I'm sure when the baby comes this will change!!
27-07-2006, 11:29
We don't argue about anything at all.. and it drives me insane :banghead: There are times where i feel like being in a *****y mood and no matter what he never agrues at all.. in fact, he just laughs at me so then i start laughting :rolleyes: Sometime i feel like yelling "FOR GOD SAKES, JUST FIGHT WITH ME D@MNIT!!!" :o
27-07-2006, 11:30
Hmmm.... we usually argue about how either of us get no sleep. Its usually only snapping at each other cause we havent had any sleep though :laughing:
jessgray
27-07-2006, 11:31
our topics are:
not enough sleep lol
him not doing much round the house
but it gets resolved in less then 10 mins
The ususal, him not doing enough house work. lol. It's nothing serious, just a bit of nagging from me
Ana Gram
27-07-2006, 11:55
Always about money
We dont fight either! It drives me insane, as I think its not healthy lol. He will get *****y at me if i'm grumpy and tired but he always gives me a kiss and tells me to go and lay down and he will look after DS. I love him :hugs:
Fitmumma
27-07-2006, 12:37
We only snap at each other if we are tired too, usually over me not getting enough me time, the MIL or DH slacking off around the house!!!
27-07-2006, 12:48
I have a DP who hates confrontation so avoids it like the plague but every so often when im ranting at him he will snap back which makes my jaw hit the ground LOL !
But im like Karni its so frustrating trying to have an argument/fight with someone who refuses to :banghead:
Im usually the one carrying on about money, needing help around the house or just whinging in general LOL ! Im good at it :p
He's very messy;
He leaves clothes wherever he takes them off, usually at the computer desk and if I don't find and wash them and have them back in the cuboard 2 days later he calls me lazy.
If he does dinner and I don't go in after him and clean up I can guarantee there will be meat scraps on the bench and vegie peelings in the sink in the morning, and again he'll call me lazy.
computer and car parts all over the place amoung other things and it drives me insane
I talk to him when he's trying to sleep :o and often skip doing the dishes for a whole :eek: :rolleyes: day (not so bad as there's just the 3 of us but it bugs him to see dirty dishes in the sink)
LMAO we're both lazy and both hate housework but both hate a messy house. Great combo!
FourAngelKisses
27-07-2006, 13:37
Money.....or lack of.
My imperfections and my inability to cope.
(And for that we fight about my 'selfishness')
I don't go out of my way to fight him so its usually him complaining about me.
Little Gorilla
27-07-2006, 14:12
how much beer he drinks
then money, money, money and money which then gets back to how much $$$ beer costs.....we go round and round in circles mostly
Lack of sleep and money. Apart from that he is the easiest person in the world to live with!:kiss:
Sweet Jesus, You want the WHOLE list of things???
I could just say everything I guess but anyways...
- Money
- Him smoking weed
- Him spending money on things when we cant afford them (he has pretty much already spent the $4000 we get for Bub and MY tax return- I dont see any $$)
- His porn addiction
- Lack of sex (hed rather look at porn than me)
- Me actually wanting to spend time with him once he gets home from work
- Him not actually wanting to spend any time with me (he says he feels smothered... and that he needs time by himself)
- Him never telling me he loves me, that im beautiful (if I say anything about this... he goes "i do think your gorgeous/pretty" but I never get told im beautiful), thanks for dinner etc
- Him expecting me to do everything
- Cars
- His guitars (I come 2nd to these things)
- Him not helping me out
- Me not talking to him (well, I only do that because whenever I try to talk to him about things, we get in an argument)
Um... thats all I can think of ATM... theres probably a ****load more to add to that list...
:gloomy: not the best of relationships...
27-07-2006, 15:20
Hmmm.... we usually argue about how either of us get no sleep. Its usually only snapping at each other cause we havent had any sleep though :laughing:
same here lol
Pippi Longstocking
27-07-2006, 15:22
same here lol
And here :laughing:
My husband doesn't so much sleep as fall into a coma for anywhere up to 14 hours straight. I get resentful after my 5 hours of broken sleep and wake him up cos I am mean :p
heymamma
27-07-2006, 15:41
Money.
Him playing to much online poker
Him watching to much TV
The biggest thing we argue about though is when he doesnt listen to me...i hate it!!!:banghead:
Angelmist♥
27-07-2006, 15:50
Jeez where do I start!!
Him always in front of TV and ignoring kids which then gets turned back onto my Buhub time:eek:
Him not doing anything around the house.
Me not communicating enough.
Him buying stupid stuff we don't need.
sugar n spice
27-07-2006, 16:12
It would have to be the housework and not listening to me
Mikeswifey
27-07-2006, 16:22
We only really argue about his Sandman panel van that has sat untouched in the garage for 2yrs on jack stands without being fixed...and his a mechanic!
But guess what...It went yesterday to a new home! Yay! I am so over the moon, now I can park in my 2 car garage without having that thing sitting there in the middle taking up all the space.
Elijahsmama
27-07-2006, 16:38
His music career.
Me being homesick and wanting to move back to NZ.
Him being too strict/annoying DS
him being too defensive
Me being pety
what dont we fight about?:laughing:
we usually fight if ive had a few wines-he thinks im a biatch when i drink.also we always fight about his mother:rolleyes:
We don't argue, tis impossible to get a rise out of DH & trust me I have tried :D He doesn't have a problem with me spending money & doesn't want me to go back to work :thumbsup: He always helps around the house & always bathes Liv for me, he encourages me to have 'me' time & doesn't smoke, drink much or gamble, so I think I got pretty lucky :smiliedance:
Ciao,
Brooke.
27-07-2006, 20:35
we argue about every thing, in fact sometimes it feels like its the only time we communicate:p
its all over in 5 minutes, i just like to argue and so does dh, its good for us:yes:
i hate him when he's right :laughing:
well its usually he asks me something i answer then 2 seconds later he asks again becoz he wasnt listening:banghead:
Always about money
Same, Chellegoth. It's funny, though - we spend heaps more now (without asking each other) and argue less. I guess we must have more money than we used to, or we're more resigned to the other person's different spending priorities. I still can't stand money going down the gurgler on the pokies, though !
SamanthaJane
27-07-2006, 23:51
i hate him when he's right :laughing:
:laughing: DONT WE ALL :laughing:
his beer consumption, money, living with his mum :banghead: and that he always wants to do stuff with his friends. even if we organise a day together he will say oh you dont mind if so and so comes do you :banghead: :banghead:
EskimoMumma
28-07-2006, 08:24
DP would say we argue about money. BUt i always think he TURNS it into an arguement about money. Dont you love how men can do that? Turn an arguement around so its on you?> (Of course we have that ability too but i choose to use it on nagging :cool: )
LittleBoysRock
28-07-2006, 09:33
His mum being nasty to me and him not noticing
Us living with my family atm
Money
Whether to buy a house or not
Nothing major, just small things. I am a passionate person and dont mind a good argument every now and then. DH is a quiet person who hates conflict so we dont argue much!
mumma_jessy
28-07-2006, 13:14
We don't fight at all actually!
We have serious conversations now, i guess we have just learned how to approach eachother about things better now, mostly these 'serious conversations' are about money, and how mcuh he spends on his car :shame:
We used to fight before we had our kids about anything and everything, i guess the kids have made us realise there are more important things in life, and the things we used to fight about are just rediculous and not important at all.
FourAngelKisses
28-07-2006, 13:22
DH and I had been together for 4yrs before we had our first argument and that was only because I had PND and was grouchy with him.
Now we rarely fight, but when we do, it's about lack of money.
GuruMama
28-07-2006, 13:44
THE TOAST CRUMBS!!! He never cleans them up :banghead: The amount of time he spends on the net!!!
diamonds22
29-07-2006, 08:57
THE TOAST CRUMBS!!!
:laughing: too funny!!
THE TOAST CRUMBS!!! He never cleans them up :banghead: The amount of time he spends on the net!!!
Ditto!!!!!