View Full Version : canungra/gold coast mums?
HEY THERE JUST WONDERING IF THERE ARE ANY MUMMYS WHO WOULD LIKE TO CHAT. I LIVE IN CANUNGRA BUT TEND TO GO TO THE GOLD COAST A FEW TIMES A WEEK. I AM A LITTLE BIT SHY ABOUT MEETING PEOPLE BUT I THINK IT WOULD BE GREAT TO CHAT TO SOME PEOPLE FOR A BIT THEN MAYBE CATCH UP?
I WOULD LIKE TO GO TO ALL THE MEET UPS AND STUFF BUT I AM JUST WAY TO SHY :o
Dont be shy...us GC mums wont bite!!!
You should come meet us,weve all been newbies at some stage!
why don't you come along to my party planathon??? Check out the Gold Coast Forums in the Qld section...I'm very shy but I have decided to take the step and meet new people....thus my party
missmum05
25-07-2006, 20:55
Welcome to bubhub and I hope you come along to the meets. dont need to be shy we're all nice. I also live on the gold coast and I have met alot of girls and everyone's great.:smiliedance:
Would love to meet ya :thumbsup:
thanks heaps girls..
BABYTOO where do i find the gold coast QLD section?:o
i have always been a shy person and would now love to meet some new ppl, as we all know we tend to loose contact with alot of our friends after having bubs, so it would be great to make some new one :smiliedance:
search the forums....head down to Queensland....then onto Gold Coast....this is where everyone posts their meets etc?
Ah Canungra! I don't live there anymore but it is my favourite place in the world! I love it so much i got married in the pub there! :p
Welcome to the hub! :)
Oh really how long ago was that? where you live at now and what made you move from here?
*~alegna~*
27-07-2006, 07:39
Hi there bub7,
Another Canugra Mum here!:smiliedance:
Have sent you a PM to introduce myself:wave:
For any other mummies around the area, would love a chat, etc.:ecomcity:
Cheers!
Ang x
Oh really how long ago was that? where you live at now and what made you move from here?
The wedding was just over two years ago but i moved away about eight years ago! :eek: My mum moved to Beaudesert, and later to Brissie, and i moved to the Gold Coast and became a nanny!
I now live in Brisbane and work in retail but i really do miss the quiet, laid back lifestyle of old 'nunga! Many a happy day was spent wandering around the Canungra Show or a rodeo, just hanging out with friends, drinking in the drinks shed! *sigh*
SassyDiva
27-07-2006, 21:11
Hi bub7, I totally understand... The first meet I went to I was absolutly freekin' out, but you really should come out and meet up sometime. Everyone has made me feel so welcome and all being mummys we can totally relate to each another.Hope to see you soon. :thumbsup:
eskimo kiss
28-07-2006, 12:35
HI Bub7 and peanutsmum
It is nice to know there are some other mums out there in Canungra.:yelclap:
Bub7 I understand about going to the meets....I am a bit shy too, so although I have been reading the threads with interest, as of yet I have been too chicken to go to any of the GC meets!!! Will get up the courage one of these days. :yes:
How old are your bubs? My dd is 10 1/2 months old. I know one other mum in Canungra too, so maybe one day we can all meet up in town or something!!!
How is all this rain at the moment? Wonderful for the tanks hey!:smiliedance:
Anyway pm me if you want to chat!
Nicole:wave: