View Full Version : Another Newbie!
desperatehousewife
25-07-2006, 13:24
Hi There,
I am another newbie to this site. I have a a 3 and a half month old daughter and I have just found out I am 5 weeks pregnant and 2 heart beats have been detected....Double Yikes!........I am not sure how I feel about it all, as my first labour experience was very traumatic and I was not planning any more for a while, but here they are!
~rambox~
25-07-2006, 13:32
I don't blame you for being a bit scared, but as long as you have the support of family and friends everything will be fine. I have four children my first labour was just over 8hrs, 2nd & 3rd just over 2hrs and my 4th was just over 1hr.
Good Luck and I really hope things work out good for you and your family. Hope to talk soon.
Bec
bella'sbub
25-07-2006, 13:33
as in twins? You lucky girl! congratualtions!
I can understand your aprehension desperate house wife, I have a nine and a half month old and just took a preg.test which was negative and I was releived but alos a little dissapionted not to be having number two yet. Let us know how you go....
Please excuse my over tired brain but ...h:D ow is that even possible?
borntobemummy
25-07-2006, 13:34
wow, how exciting... I understand u must be really scared, Bubhub is great for any concerns u have along the way...just keep posting u and we'll support you:hugs:
25-07-2006, 13:38
:wave: welcome to Bubhub.. aslo Congrats !!
I understand that it would have been a massive shock to the system expecting twins and just had a bubby a few months ago.. Just know that there's alot of loverly ladies here if you need some support or advice :yes:
Hi and welcome :wave:
Big congratulations on your pregnancy :smiliedance:
:wave: Wow Twins how exciting, welcome and congrats
desperatehousewife
25-07-2006, 14:12
Gee! Thanks for all of your responses! I am going to take this pregnancy 1 day at a time and try to get my head around it (them!) It is going to be so much different with 2!
bella'sbub
25-07-2006, 15:00
It sure is! My mate just had twins and she kinda sent an email to all her buddies asking us to not respond with "OH NO!" "How will you cope?" Etc because she reconed she was already worrying enough! & people should just be happy for all us mummies out there. Maybe you could do that too, don't listen to any negative stuff you will be fine and the babies will be too (and so cute!) are you getting more morning sickness than before?
desperatehousewife
25-07-2006, 15:05
It sure is! My mate just had twins and she kinda sent an email to all her buddies asking us to not respond with "OH NO!" "How will you cope?" Etc because she reconed she was already worrying enough! & people should just be happy for all us mummies out there. Maybe you could do that too, don't listen to any negative stuff you will be fine and the babies will be too (and so cute!) are you getting more morning sickness than before?
Actually I haven't really had any at all, I breezed through the 9 months with my first, so hopefully the twins will be the same?!
bella'sbub
25-07-2006, 16:20
great desperate-house-wife sounds like you know how to relax and enjoy the pregancy! There might be a forum on here for mummies of twins with info about breastfeeding etc.? I think it is really lovely the bond that twins have with each other.and your lil girl will be nice and close.:thumbsup:
welcome and congrats:wave:
good luck with the rest of your pregnancy and hope to see you round the site:D :p
welcome to bubhub:wave:
congrats on the new preg-double trouble!!or...twice as nice:D
*Jetiza*
25-07-2006, 20:50
:wave: Hi, Welcome & Congratulations :)
Lovely news, you are very lucky to be carrying such a wonderful gift!! Hope it all goes along very smoothly for you!! Take Care.. Kylie :hugs:
Joanne555
25-07-2006, 20:53
Hi there.:wave:
This is a great site, lots of friends and heaps of advice and stories....
Good luck with your pregnancy...sounds like fun, how exciting.:yelclap:
Jo :D x
SuperWoman
25-07-2006, 22:32
Hello and welcome to Bub Hub:wave: !!! Congrats on the pregnancy:smiliedance: !!!
Fairyfloss
26-07-2006, 01:33
Hi :wave: congrats on being preggy :smiliedance: and Welcome to bubhub I am sure you will have lots of fun and great advice in here :D
desperatehousewife
26-07-2006, 08:28
Thanks everyone, (again!)
You are all so friendly and I was only just introducing myself! I must admit I am quite nervous about twins and as I mentioned Brianna's birth was quite traumatic for me. I suffered pre-eclampsia and actually had a seizure after my baby girl Brianna was born. It was really terrible and no-one picked it up until it was too late. I had complained of having a headache and seeing flashing lights to a midwife, however she said that was normal labour symptoms, I later found out she was new to the hospital as she had been let go from a previous hospital! My blood pressure was a little high but not enough for them to think to do a urine test, which would have indicated immediately what the problem was. I ended up haemorraging quite badly and needed 2 blood transfusions. It took a good 2 days for me to recover and all of this time I had not seen my baby girl for more than a minute. My husband was beside himself with fear that I was going to die and he has never really recovered from the shock of seeing me in convulsions. It was a truly horrible experience and there is a major inquiry happening with the incident, it is likely to end up in court.
OscarTheGrouch
26-07-2006, 10:43
Hi and welcome.:wave: Congratulations on your pregnancy.:yelclap:
Readytopush
26-07-2006, 22:30
Hi & Welcome to Bub Hub!!
Hope you enjoy your time here.....it is extremely addictive!! :D
Take care!!
hiya:wave:
i just wanted to give u big :hugs: and i hope this pregnancy goes really well for ya:fingerscrossed: