View Full Version : Meet the March Mums to Be!!
OopsieDaisy
24-07-2006, 04:32 PM
Thought it would be nice to have a little spot to get to know one another!! Just copy and paste this bit below into a reply and fill out!
Name:
How far preg are you?
What # baby is this?
Anything else you want to add?
OopsieDaisy
24-07-2006, 04:33 PM
Name: Kristy
How far preg are you? 4 weeks 6 days today
What # baby is this? Number 3, although we have 2 angel babies already.
Anything else you want to add? I am a sahm, just finished my teacher aide course, getting married 25 Nov this year! I do not drive and I enjoy scrapbooking.
Wannabe
24-07-2006, 05:09 PM
Name: Alice
How far pregnant are you: 5 weeks today, EDD 26th March 2007
Anything else to add: Off to GP today to book BT and USS.
monique13
24-07-2006, 05:17 PM
Name:monique
How far preg are you? im 5 weeks and 2 days
What # baby is this?this is no 5
Anything else you want to add?i really hope we are having a boy this time because we already have 4 girls so :fingerscrossed: for the boy but i will feel sorry for him having 4 stong headed sisters im a busy stay at home mum and have a very loving partner.
mammy2be
24-07-2006, 05:32 PM
Name:Gina
How far preg are you? 7 weeks and 4 days
What # baby is this? The scary first!
Anything else you want to add? TTC for a year, went to fertility guy back in March and hey presto!!!:smiliedance:
Natty
24-07-2006, 05:54 PM
Name: Natalie
How far preg are you? 8 weeks 3 days
What # baby is this? Number 1
I got married in October 2005 and I have a big black son (rottweiller) who I adore and he turns 10 tomorrow. He was just a pup when I met hubby.
Oh Yeah and I love scrapbooking and cardmaking/stamping.
jaimie
24-07-2006, 06:28 PM
Name:Jaimie
How far preg are you? 6 weeks and 5 days
What # baby is this? 2
Anything else you want to add? What have I done? Things were just getting easy!:laughing:
Wannabe
24-07-2006, 06:51 PM
Forgot to add that this is my 1st and much anticipated pregnancy!:D
shelle65
25-07-2006, 08:48 AM
Name: Michelle
How far preg are you? 5 weeks and 2-ish days
What # baby is this? # 1 - nervous as all hell!!
Anything else you want to add? Didn't even think we could get PG - am sooo incredibly thrilled, but sooo incredibly scared that something bad is going to happen!
tazzystone
25-07-2006, 09:41 AM
Name: Taryn Ross
How far preg are you? 8 weeks 2 days
What # baby is this? #2, DS born July 05
Anything else you want to add? Got married April this year after 3 years together, although we have known each other a long time and kissed a few times in our younger days :D We are definitly soul mates. We decided to try for a baby first thinking it would take a while and we didnt want to wait for the wedding and then start trying incase but it so happens we are very fertile and we fell pregnant straight up both times.
Ryan&MatthewsMum
25-07-2006, 09:42 AM
Name: Sharon
How far preg are you? 8 weeks, 3 days
What # baby is this? #2
Anything else you want to add? Love having this forum to chat with others due around same time
defaipe
25-07-2006, 10:26 AM
Name: Sheree
How far preg are you? 8w4d
What # baby is this? 3 :D
Anything else you want to add? im a SAHM to 2 gorgeous girls.
Name: Zan
How far preg are you? 8+6
What # baby is this? 3
Anything else you want to add? first baby in Australia, planning a homebirth.
Soldierette
25-07-2006, 03:42 PM
Name: Melanie
How far preg are you? 7 weeks & 2 days
What # baby is this? 2nd Pregnancy, though #1 didn't last! So :fingerscrossed:
Anything else you want to add? I am struggling with TOO much anxiety at present, depressed a bit too often, hoping that these forums will cheer me up:fingerscrossed::smiliedance: Brady (My Dear Soul Mate) and I are not married and this PG was planned, postponed Wedding Bells for now...One thing at a time!
lollypop
25-07-2006, 04:09 PM
Name: Claire
How far preg are you? 7 weeks 5 days
What # baby is this? First baby #1
Anything else you want to add? I'm hoping everything goes smoothly and the pregnacy goes fast especially over the summer...
PurpleHaze
25-07-2006, 04:17 PM
Name: Jodi
How far preg are you? 6wks 5days
What # baby is this? 3rd
Anything else you want to add? I have two girls already and hoping for a boy this time although I will be totally happy with another girl
AquaDevil78
25-07-2006, 04:22 PM
What a fab idea :thumbsup:
Name: Vickie
How far preg are you? 5 weeks, 5 days (today)
What # baby is this? Number 1!
Anything else you want to add? I love my boy(other half) and chocolate... getting more excited about baby each day. I have 2 cats Buffy (girl, my baby before i have an actual baby LOL) and recent addition Indy (male).
Gimme a hola if you want :smiliedance:
Boush
25-07-2006, 04:28 PM
Name:Liz
How far preg are you?6 weeks =+5d
What # baby is this?1st bit scared
Anything else you want to add?Got married last sept said we would wait 3 yrs but we both got a bit clucky and decided why not start now we can share more with a fam anyway
annsam
25-07-2006, 05:22 PM
Name:Anna
How far preg are you?8 weeks today
What # baby is this? #2
Anything else you want to add? I am a SAHM primarily. Doula, Childbirth Educator and massage therapist aswell - its my dream job, I love helping people achieve their desired births. :thumbsup:
BTW, welcome Melanie, come join us in the March piggies chat thread.
leilani07
31-07-2006, 04:57 PM
Name: Rachael
How far preg are you?: 6weeks 2days today
What # baby is this?: 1
Anything else you want to add?:Very apprehensive, although this is a very much wanted bub! :o Just hanging out for that magic 12 weeks!!!
SandyC
01-08-2006, 09:49 AM
Name: Sandy
How far preg are you? 8 weeks today
What # baby is this? #1
Anything else you want to add? Am SOOOO excited that we're finally pregnant - June was our 11th month of trying & were starting to contemplate the next stage of TTC. Time is just dragging by now we know we're pregnant and WE JUST CAN'T WAIT TO MEET OUR BABY! :smiliedance:
liams mummy
01-08-2006, 10:12 AM
im due on the 15th of march 07
Ive got really bad MS hope no one else is suffering from it
hope to get to know you ladies over the next few months
Hays
liams mummy
01-08-2006, 10:14 AM
Name: Hayley
How far preg are you? 8 weeks today :yelclap:
What # baby is this? #2
Anything else you want to add? Im so sick :barf:
Naggy
05-08-2006, 04:37 PM
Name: Sue
Location: Hills district, Sydney (Zan and Annsam - we're pretty close by!)
How far preg are you? 7 1/2 weeks - due 21 March 07
What # baby is this? I have a son, Sam who's 3 1/2. I also had a miscarriage in January this year.
Anything else you want to add? This pregnancy is so different to my first. Maybe because I'm nearly 4 years older, but I just feel so sick and so tired!! :sleeping:
EmmaM
15-08-2006, 11:44 AM
Name:Emma MacNamara
How far preg are you? About 7-8 weeks
What # baby is this? #2. I also have a girl, Ashley. She is 2 in December.
Anything else you want to add?_I was very sick during my first pregnancy, much better this time.:wave: _________________
spiritedfamily
25-08-2006, 08:26 AM
Hi i thought it was time I fronted up to being pregnant....lol
Name: Lee
How far preg are you? 12wks
What # baby is this? Lucky 5
Anything else you want to add? I've been on hubub a short time but I'm addicted...is this common? lol....very nice community here...see you around:thumbsup:
Mishka
29-08-2006, 05:24 PM
Name: Michelle
How far preg are you? 11wks
What # baby is this? Lucky # 1
Anything else you want to add? This website is so useful. I can't get enough!
Little_Toad
29-08-2006, 09:19 PM
To all the newbies that have signed up in this thread.. come across to the March Piggies thread in the WHEN ARE YOU DUE > MARCH 2007 section.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=25950
We all chat there.
MrsMiggins
31-08-2006, 11:12 AM
Name: Fiona
Age: No longer young, not yet old - that's all you're getting!! :p
How far preg are you? 13.5 weeks
What # baby is this? 2
Anything else you want to add? I totally missed this thread until I went looking for the new March thread!!
We took a very long time to conceive DD and were expecting to settle in for another long haul waiting for #2, so were surprised that only 6 months after getting my periods back after having #1 (and only a month or two of actually trying), to see those two lines come up!!
31-08-2006, 01:55 PM
Name: Sarah
Age: 28 (apparently this is the perfect age to concieve....or so I read somewhere? hehehehe)
Location: Beautiful (expensive) Sydney we are looking to move up to the central coast where the Beauty doesnt cost so much!
How far preg are you? Im 14 weeks
What # baby is this? Second Baby
We have a beautiful 2 yr old son, who was a very hard baby (due to undiagnosed allergies and horrible reflux....also he had a traumatic birth experience which i believe effected him. And i suffered PND which didnt help!)
We got pg the first time while i was on the pill and this time round we fell again unexpectedly by accident................so I am looking at permanent birth control options after this bub comes out .......hehehehe!
Although DH would like a LARGE family I am not sure i would cope!
I have a feeling this bub is a baby girl (kinda have my heart set on it...) and am praying that the baby will have no allergies/asthma/reflux as i really could use a break from all that LOL wishful thinking with our genes!!!
Great thread....have loved reading about you girls!
TenAndTa
07-09-2006, 10:16 AM
Name: Tennille
Weeks Preg: 14wks & 2 days
Due Date: 6th March 2007
# Baby: Expecting my 1st baby
desync
08-09-2006, 11:50 AM
Name: Kate Age: 22
How far preg are you? 13w3d
What # baby is this? 1
Anything else you want to add? Hooray for bubhub! I waste so much time here just reading through threads (including other when-are-you-due threads)
Elmopalooza
15-09-2006, 05:16 PM
Name: Lana
How far preg are you? 16 weeks
What # baby is this?2
Anything else you want to add? omg i hope amity calms down within the next 5 - 6 mths!!!
nella
22-09-2006, 02:11 PM
Name: Donella but prefer Nella
How far preg are you? 16 weeks and 1 day
What # baby is this? first baby
i was hoping to meet new people around this area, to meet and have coffee with!:devil6:
Caithi
29-09-2006, 12:39 PM
Name:Caithi
How far preg are you? Have been told three due dates but from my calculations.......... 16 weeks and 1 day
What # baby is this? 1
Anything else you want to add? Am slightly terrified lol:eek:
Name: Nicole
How far preg are you? 14 weeks
What # baby is this? 1
Anything else you want to add? Just to say hello to everyone! :wave:
MrsDribbleDrawers
07-10-2006, 01:44 PM
Name: Cate
what # baby?: two, but third child (have a "step" son)
anything else to add? recently got married, the same week morning sickness stopped.
due march 23rd, 2007
totally frustrated at the moment, as many of these forums seem populated by first time mums, or mums with young children... I'm struggling to find mums with older children expecting again, and none of my friends in the "real" world are! Good luck to the first timers!!
Cate
babypisces
19-10-2006, 09:24 AM
Name: Carrianne
How far preg are you? 19 weeks
What # baby is this? 1st
Anything else you want to add? baby is due the 16th of March, this is my first babaliscious, I am off for my 19 week scan today and Hello everyone I am new. :hugs:
aquarius
19-10-2006, 10:42 PM
Name: Renee
What # baby is this? 1st
Anything else you want to add? Hi everyone, I love getting on bubhub and reading all yr posts, they make me feel v positive and excited about my 1st bub :) go you good things!
Mummy2Noah
21-10-2006, 12:17 PM
Name: Erin:wave:
How far preg are you? 18 weeks
What # baby is this? 1st
Anything else you want to add? Cant wait to become a mum!!!!! Terrified of Labour Arhhhhh!!! Love Bubhub for support and answers to all my Questions hehehe:laughing::laughing:
Judes-mumma
21-10-2006, 07:49 PM
Name: Caroline
What # baby is this? 2
Anything else you want to add? Love reading all the posts on here, finding out how everyone is doing. Scared of labour second time round, want an epidural!
cohensmummy
16-11-2006, 10:07 PM
Name:Beck
How far preg are you? 21 weeks and 2 days
What # baby is this? no 1
Anything else you want to add? im very excited and scared and full of emotions but mostly happy, we are having a boy. am interested in lots of different things and like meeting people :ecomcity:
bechope
18-11-2006, 11:26 AM
Name: Rebecca Hope
How far preg are you? 23 weeks
What # baby is this? 1
Rielly
20-11-2006, 10:04 AM
Name: Jo
How far preg are you? 22 weeks
What # baby is this? 1
Anything else you want to add? I'm so excited about finally becoming a mummy :smiliedance:
library-laksa
20-11-2006, 10:02 PM
Name: Michaela (we say MiCARla, not MiKAYla)
How far preg are you? 25 weeks
What # baby is this? FIRST! (apart from the fur babies of course)
Anything else you want to add? got preg straight away (poor fiancee thought he'd get heaps of 'practice'), getting married in less than 5 weeks and sick of people thinking its coz of the pregnancy - it was planned before!! both things were PLANNED and separately ... sorry, my neighbour annoyed me about that ...
Clairabelle Rozelle
26-11-2006, 08:38 PM
How exciting - this is my first so not long now!
Name:Claire
How far preg are you? 24 weeks
What # baby is this? the very first!
Have a beautiful 10 year old puppy girl that is looking forward to having me home for a year! A bit frustrated at childless, petless friends who are assuming my humog will be neglected when leppy comes along - no chance!
Welcome any advice from those who have elder furry children and how you welcomed bub into the family!
leniG
03-01-2007, 01:20 PM
:wave: Hello all - loving this bub hub thing although i'm getting very distracted at work!!! Not long now..! Maternity leave here I come.. can't wait :yes:
Name: Helen
How far preg are you? 30 weeks
What # baby is this? first bub - very excited
Anything else you want to add? Anyone else from Mildura?? Would love to hear about birth experiences at Mildura Base Hospital
leniG
03-01-2007, 01:23 PM
How exciting - this is my first so not long now!
Name:Claire
How far preg are you? 24 weeks
What # baby is this? the very first!
Have a beautiful 10 year old puppy girl that is looking forward to having me home for a year! A bit frustrated at childless, petless friends who are assuming my humog will be neglected when leppy comes along - no chance!
Welcome any advice from those who have elder furry children and how you welcomed bub into the family!
Hi there :) noticed you were asking about older 4 legged furry babies and getting them ready for bubs arrival - my friends a librarian and she managed to get her hands on a CD of baby noises especially recorded to get pet dogs/cats used to the noises that a baby makes - they also recommend that before pets meet baby you let them sniff something baby has been wearing - I think you could probably find some sort of similar CD on internet - good luck! :)
Bambaloo
08-01-2007, 10:08 AM
Great Idea Olivia&Bellasmummy
Name: Carrie
How far preg are you? 29 weeks 2 days
What # baby is this? First!
Anything else you want to add? It's a girl!!! (But I have to have another scan at 34 weeks and am worried it will end up being a boy Lol) I enjoy scrapbooking too.
Bambaloo
08-01-2007, 10:14 AM
Anyone else due on 24 March? Just curious ...
Also, is anyone from Brisbane having their baby at the Mater Private at Redlands?
We start our antenatal classes on Saturday & doing the 2 full day Saturday classes. Can't wait for those!
Am excited to meet other people around our area at the same stage of their lives as us.
youngbrismum
09-01-2007, 02:27 PM
Name: Brooke
How far preg are you? 30 weeks and 3 days
What # baby is this? Second
Hey everyone!! Just wanted to give you all a huge :hugs: and hope everyone is doing really good in their pregnancies.
Its hard to beleive that this was me a year ago!! Time goes to fast so enjoy every minute of it!!
Congrats and enjoy the journey!!
lilBoofD
15-01-2007, 12:06 PM
Name: Donna
How far preg are you? 30 weeks, due 26 March
What # baby is this? 3
Anything else you want to add? Just joined bubhub and looking forward to chatting with you!
15-01-2007, 12:33 PM
Thanks Krisseh:D
Hey Donna:wave:
Come join us in the March 2007 thread...sorry cant do links as im computer illiterate:o :D
Mummy2Noah
23-01-2007, 10:20 AM
Name: Erin
How far preg are you? 32 weeks, due 22 March
What # baby is this? 1
Anything else you want to add? So excited about meeting my baby cant wait!!!:smiliedance:
Name: Ashe
How far preg are you? 34.5 weeks
What # baby is this? 1
Anything else you want to add? Im just wondering if there are any other Adeliade girls her? :wave:
Scoob
19-03-2007, 11:16 PM
Hi Ashe, :wave:
I just saw your post in March Mum's to be.
My little girl, Chelsea was due on 8th March but turned breech at 37 weeks and 5 days so I had to have a c-sect on Feb 27th 2007. She arrived 10 days early.
I'm from Adelaide and this is also my first baby.
Pleased to meet you (so to speak). Hopefully you get this post. Would love to chat!
Chelsea is now 3 weeks old and everything is running smoothly for us now. Had some dramas and a few hiccups after she was born but all is pretty fantastic now :yes: and I love being a Mummy! I woudln't change anything for the world!
If you read this - message me back okay.
Tah
Scoobs :)
P.S Hopefully things are fine with you and good luck with bubs!!!!
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.