View Full Version : Tell me your Christmas traditions!
A Party of Five
24-12-2009, 14:36
I love Christmas and love the idea of traditions and little things you all do to make it a little more special so please tell me all your Christmas tradtitions!
Oh I dont care if they are all that Christmassy or not just those special little things you choose to do EVERY year to make it special.
Lastcenturymum
24-12-2009, 14:41
We usually watch Carols by Candelight so we can discuss it - the dresses, the songs, the soapie stars who can't sign :p and Christmas morning we have crossiants for brekkie then pressies and someone usually takes a turn at being santa for the present handing out.
Then it's a mad rush to clean up the paper, maybe get to church (but not likely if there is cooking to be done) get the vegies on, try not to eat too many nibbles before lunch...and try to have a nap after lunch, or a game of street footy/frisbee and then spend 1.5 hours driving our aged aunty home :sleeping:
neekynoo
24-12-2009, 14:45
Ever since I can remember my Nan, my Mum and my sister and I have gathered on a Sunday a week or so before Christmas day and made kiss biscuits for everyone in the family to enjoy.
My Nan has now passed but the next generation had stepped up. My 2 yr old DD had her first kiss biscuit arvo with my mum, my sister and I last weekend.
I've only ever missed one year in 30 so far :)
A Party of Five
24-12-2009, 14:46
Ever since I can remember my Nan, my Mum and my sister and I have gathered on a Sunday a week or so before Christmas day and made kiss biscuits for everyone in the family to enjoy.
My Nan has now passed but the next generation had stepped up. My 2 yr old DD had her first kiss biscuit arvo with my mum, my sister and I last weekend.
I've only ever missed one year in 30 so far :)
Aww that's sounds so very special :hugs: