View Full Version : Help to get the spark back

mum_2_5
24-07-2006, 02:50
I am wanting some hint and tips and what I could do to get the spark back into our relationship. We have been together for 4 years now and we have 2 sons together. My daughters from my first marriage also live with us.

I want to get the romance and spark back. It just seems like lately the only time we spend together is in bed but he always goes to bed before me as he has to be up anywhere from 4am onwards. Where as me I feed bubs then go to bed. I only have to get up to 5 kids of a morning.

Help PLEASE

24-07-2006, 07:04
Mum 2 5... I wish I could be more helpful then this, but I find myself in a similar predicament. It's always going to be hard when our offspring are so little. But psycologists often say that you need to rediscover your 'first love' of your partner- what it was that drew the two of you together in the first place. Think about what it was that contributed to the love you first had for each other and ways to rekindle this again.
I also think that it's important to find again the other 'faces' of your relationship- for example, not only are you his wife, you are also his best friend, soul mate and lover too. So our relationship has a few different 'parts' of it that need nuturing in different ways. Again- no practical suggestions on how to apply this to your life! No matter what you do, the relationship can't improve without more time together- which is SO hard at this stage of our lives. But it's necessary (and easier said then done!). But a marriage needs to be tended to and regularily maintained or the work heaps up (like the gardening- a little bit of tidying up here and there to keep it under control).

But think about these two points anyway, they may start you off with some ideas.:hugs: :hugs: Good luck!

24-07-2006, 07:49
I dont know how hard it must be for you guys who have *growing up* children....mine is still a baby, so it makes it easier......

How about a nice candle lit supper for 2 once the children have gone to bed?

Or getting some sexy underwear and dressing up just for him...

I dont know....your relationship with your partner is so important isnt it! It is so much harder once you have babies, but it can work....

mum_2_5
25-07-2006, 03:04
I have asked my mum if she can look after the kids on friday night for me. Now just to work out where to go.
I might write him a love letter and email it to him. Wonder if he would like that??? No harm in trying.

neeky
25-07-2006, 15:01
everynow and then when it feels like we are slipping apart i send my gorgeous man an email just telling him how much i love him etc, and just bring up some incredibly fun sexy times we've had, that helps a bit.

i also occasionally once bubs is sound asleep, do the whole candlelight dinner thing, with some soft music in the background.

and the other major thing we do is get my mum to baby sit for a night, and we just have a special night to ourselves. once we went to a hotel in town and just spoiled ourselves (didnt even leave the hotel room except to go to the pool and breakfast the next day) other times we just enjoy the time to ourselves.
although i have got another special weekend planned for next month, i sussed out what he would like to do so we are staying in the city again and we are going to go on a nice little dinner cruise up the river.

also sometimes little things really help, like my man likes planes and that sorta stuff so i found a local air museum and im going to take him there.

and if ur more on the wild side, check out the local adult shops lol!!
:ecomcity:
good luck:fingerscrossed: