View Full Version : TTC First timers Version 10
maximops
16-12-2009, 18:59
Oh summa! you poor thing! Your DH being away all the time must get you so down anyway without the added ****-ness (is that a word?!) that he's away while you O!
Perhaps Kim is right, maybe travelling out to him is an option?
maximops
16-12-2009, 19:00
haha, i just realised that bubhub blocks out expletives with ****!
:laughing: Maybe you might have to give us the first couple of letters so we know what your trying to say
SuPeRsTaRrR
16-12-2009, 19:42
Big hugs summa!! Maybe if his hand is broken he can come home?? Sucks that he"ll be so far away!! Whinge away!!
Kim- no harm in waiting to test another week!!! Great willpower though! I wouldve tested today anyway-'just incase' hah
Sally- have a look at the preseed website and there is a list of pharmacies that stock it coz it's not everywhere otherwise you can order it online!!
Maxi- no idea what you are trying to say!! Haha
I'm trying to be brave enough to go for a walk but it's still stinking hot outside! I'm seeing results though which is motivation!
summastarlet
16-12-2009, 20:12
Thank you ladies for putting up with me! :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
I am so glad I have you all to talk to about this...it's so hard to keep TTC a secret from my family and friends when I am feeling so down about it all!
Nat-DH isn't complaining about his hand, so I guess in their eyes he is still ok to work!!!
I wish he would stay put where he is, so then I could travel out to him...would be perfect as I am Oing over Chrissy and I have the time off work! However, it's the nature of his job to travel all over the place. It all depends where the company gets contracts...
Despite being away from home..DH really likes this job. He is learning new skills and enjoying new challenges. He was fed up working as a mechanic for so long, that I don't have the heart to ask him to give this up....:no:
summastarlet
16-12-2009, 20:14
Maxi-I think any choice 4 letter word fits right in there!!!:laughing:
I love that BH bleeps words out...:laughing:
Summa does he know how your feeling with him away?
Super i did test and it came out negative but i wasnt upset as i thought as much.
Question: other then us laties who have had m/c does anyone elses family kno what your TTC?
summastarlet
16-12-2009, 20:26
Summa does he know how your feeling with him away?
Super i did test and it came out negative but i wasnt upset as i thought as much.
Question: other then us laties who have had m/c does anyone elses family kno what your TTC?
Yeh, the other night I was bawling on the phone to him about how we are never going to have a baby...I try not to do that to him often though...I know how much it upsets him that he isn't here to give me a hug!
Only you ladies know about us TTC (asides from me and DH obviously). So tempted to tell afew people...but I saw what happened when my cousin was TTC and told close family...everyone always at her to see if she was pregnant..and it ended up taking them almost 2 years..
I don't think I could deal with everyones questions!!!!!!!!!!
Yeah when we got pregnant last year everyone was so happy for us but once we lost the baby no asks if we are pregnant as i think they might upset me...but i don't mind as i dont think that i could all the questions.
summa at least he knows how you feel i guess :hugs:
lovebub1
16-12-2009, 21:42
ok guys i need a lil help here. im now 5dpo, and as you know i have had some cramping similar 2 period pain today and yesterday, i now have EWCM, im sure i ovulated on friday because i had the pain, so whats the go with the EWCM? is this normal, could it mean im preg because after u ovulate its meant 2 dry up isn't it???
SuPeRsTaRrR
17-12-2009, 00:33
Luvbub- do you track o any other way? Some people get ewcm a couple of times but i've also heard increased cm is a good sign!! But then again everything is a good sign in the tww! Hehe sorry I couldn't be much help!!
Summa- dh obviously needs to complain more!! It must be hard but it'll be worth it in the long run!!
Kim- that's why I don't mind testing when I know it's possibly too early as you can reason it!!
I had one friend knew we were ttc before the m/c bit stangely she wasn't first in line when I got my bfp!! She didn't find out til I lost it! My mum will jokingly ask but I don't mind! My sisters don't ask but they know I'll tell them when af arrives!!
I managed to get my walk done! Felt good for it! Dp gas been sanding and plastering all night so I've been cleaning the rest of the house so at least only one room looks hit by a tornadoe!!!
lovebub1
17-12-2009, 07:25
superstarr - i started temping this cycle but my temps are a bit all over the place lol. so i cant really c much from that, other then its slightly rising a bit more since after ovulation. i really really wanted a BFP! lol i think i can actually test from monday, but i think i will wait til thursday of friday just to be sure
SuPeRsTaRrR
17-12-2009, 10:56
Ooh how exciting a new thread! Sad thAt I've been here since thread 2 or 3 but I guess I've had a bfp in that time!!
Hopefully by the time this thread is out we"ll all be gone!!
Lovebub- how annoying about your temps!! Yeah as I said to Kim- no harm in waiting a few more days ( if you hold out that long)!
I am so tired today! It's killing me being at work!! Dp and I are definitely back in the swing of things! Bding again last night! Desperate to catch this Eggie!! Looks like some ewcm today (which wouldn't surprise me as j have oed this early before) so fingers crosses but am gonna keep on keeping on!!
Ok so I know it's been asked but there's some newbies around and I forget!!
Where is everyone from?
I'm from Melbourne-Knox area to be more specific!!!
RolzBubz
17-12-2009, 15:18
Hi ladies great to see a new thread...stinking hope humid day in sydney - bankstown is where im from.
Hi Ladies i hope we are all doing well
Tonight i am going to my old work christmas party, it will be nice to see them all again
Also to answer Supers question: I live in Thirroul which is in the Illawarra NSW.
summastarlet
17-12-2009, 16:09
hi ladies.
well weirdly enough i think AF is coming so my hopes of a longer LP have gone out the window! Is 10 days too short?? I think i will see my doctor and see what she thinks...
SuPeRsTaRrR
17-12-2009, 16:50
Wish it was hot here! Was 39 yesterday now bucketing with rain don't think it's cold though!!
Summa- I think 10 days is the minimum for a decent lp! Has af started?
Kim- have fun tonight!!
I'm off to the shops straight from work then Indian for dinner with some girlfriends! Should be good fun!!
Can anyone believe how close to Christmas we all are!!!!
Hi Again All,
I am slowly getting a hang of BH but it's always difficult to be on here around the same time as others! I have been reading over everyone else's posts though and keeping up with the goss.
Sally - I have also been thinking about getting preseed because everyone is always talking about EWCM but I really couldn't say that I ever really get a lot of this? I have been taking Evening Primrose Oil from Menstruation through to Ovulation and this seems to help a little. It's important not to continue taking the Primrose Oil after ovulation because it has been known to create uterine contractions in some women endangering bub if you conceive!!! (Hope you can understand what I just said).
AFM - DH and I are going to NZ for Christmas (he has family over there) so we'll be off next Wednessday (YEAH!). We can't wait. I'm already on holidays (I'm a teacher) but poor DH has to work til next Monday (he's a Painter). We're so excited... I am currently on CD 24 and am already feeling the normal PMS!!!:banghead: It's getting to be a bit frustrating now!!! My cycle is normally spot-on 28 days and we know that I am ovulating and that DH's sperm is all good. We've used temperature charting and the Maybe Baby Tester and we still haven't conceived. Not sure what else to do now except maybe try some IUI which the Gyn has recommended?!? Anyone else tried IUI? We've only been trying for 9 months (maybe I'm just being impatient)? How long has everyone else been trying? Looking forward to hearing from everyone soon and :fingerscrossed: for all!
PS. SuperStar - How long does a Thread usually last?
PPS.I am from Brisbane - North Side
maximops
17-12-2009, 19:32
Hi all! Version 10, can't believe it. I have been here too long!
I'm from Mt Martha (Victoria). 2 min walk to the beach! I love it here!
Was someone wondering about increased CM after O? I'm about 7-8DPO and have been experiencing this too. Have read conflicting reports though, one website said that it is due to a rise in progesterone which can indicate pregnancy, the other said it is due to a rise in estrogen which means AF is on her way! So i don't know what to believe!
Went to Chadstone today, my god it's big now!Got ****ed off because i stood in Gucci for 10 minutes and no-one served me. Grrr.
Has everyone finished their chrissy shopping?
PS, checked out some adorable baby gear in Country Road...had to exercise mega self control not to purchase anything!
Hello everyone
I went to my old work christmas do and stayed there for a bit (didnt stay there for long as i have to get up early tomorrow for work)
I have actually found that i am getting some CM a little but its here, i was wondering where why i was getting it.
skyeblue
17-12-2009, 20:47
I have actually found that i am getting some CM a little but its here, i was wondering where why i was getting it.
Your CM can increase if you are PG- have you tested yet? :fingerscrossed:
summastarlet
17-12-2009, 21:00
Evening ladies!
I GOT MY CHRISTMAS MIRACLE!!! :xmas: DH is coming home on Tuesday!!!!!!!!!! I got a call from him this afternoon. Been walking around with a silly grin on my face ever since. Must have been all that hoping and praying you lovely ladies were doing for me! :yes:
He is going to be home until the 5th January, which means we have a perfect opportunity to BD before, during and after I ovulate!!!!! We are actually in with a chance for once! :D
Summa- I think 10 days is the minimum for a decent lp! Has af started?
Can anyone believe how close to Christmas we all are!!!!
Just spotting at this stage..but this is how AF started last month. Last LP was 12 days so I am confused!
Christmas is soooo close! I went and finished all my present shopping this afternoon. Now I just need to wrap everything!!
Went to Chadstone today, my god it's big now!Got ****ed off because i stood in Gucci for 10 minutes and no-one served me. Grrr.
PS, checked out some adorable baby gear in Country Road...had to exercise mega self control not to purchase anything!
How rude are staff in those expensive stores?!? :banghead: I have been avoiding baby stuff at the moment...too tempted to buy up a whole stack of stuff...maybe in the new years sales....:laughing:
Brodie-NZ sounds great for Christmas. My DH is from there too!
Work christmas party tomorrow afternoon. We are having a very low key one-fish and chips by the river. Should be nice.
Oh to answer Nat's question-I am from Sunny Coast in QLD. Nice and close to the beach!
YAY Summa i had a good feeling that your hubby would come home...:hugs: i am so happy that you are in for a chance.
Your CM can increase if you are PG- have you tested yet? :fingerscrossed:
I tested on the 16th but i was only DPO 8 (i know way too early) but i wasnt sure that FF got my O right, so i am now testing on monday 21st so i hope that i get my chrsitmas mircal and get a BFP!
:wave: ladies
I am so behind with all the posts - we're up to page 3 already in this shiny shiny new thread, maybe being number 10, heading into 2010, will bring some much needed baby luck :wizard:
So I'm just responding to all I can see here on this reply page...... sending big hidey ho's to everyone else!
Summa - YAY!!!! Excellent news & fanastic that it's all going to be well timed. So happy for you :D
Kim - not long now for you, all is x'd! (i posted to u in the Dec one...)
Super - I think 10 days is ok too, any shorter would be a worry.
Maxi - Everything I've read says either way if your pg, that is some women have lots CM other dry as a bone..... Chadstone.... aaahhh good memories of shopping there when I lived in Melb a few years ago. Love it down your way too.... Names escape me but I spent many fun times at a particular popular pub!
Brodie - we're up to 9 cycles, going to FS next month. I'm interested to know more about IUI as I'm really not keen on IVF.... will see what she says. :fingerscrossed:'d for you for 4 days time hey?! Oh & I think threads can be up to about 900 posts or so....
Rolz - I just got off the phone to a GF in Riverstone.... she met me at Bankstown train station when I visited once.
AFM - AF arrived today. Stinker of a thing she is.... so am enjoying some vino right now & on the upside will enjoy drinkies & yummy food with the fam over :tree:
Oh & I'm from Geraldton, WA - about 4 hours drive north of Perth.... I have lived & travelled to various places on the east coast so have an idea of where most of you are :)
Riss that sucks that AF arrived :hugs: that witch should know that she needs to stay away by now
SummerRain
18-12-2009, 07:35
just quick one to say hi and see how you're all doing. :wave:
I have my team Xmas lunch today and then my sil and her dh and her son will be here to stay withus for a couple of days.
It's nearly Xmas!!! :tree: :noel:
ps I'm from Melbourne - Melton to be exact
summastarlet
18-12-2009, 10:02
Well temp dropped way below coverline this morning..and of course AF arrived full force a bit later! :laughing: Least I was expecting her this month.
Perfect timing, as she should be gone by the time DH arrives back on Tuesday...I have warned him that we will be BDing as much as possible while he is home....:laughing: I didnt hear any complaints!!!
I am debating whether I should buy more OPKs for this cycle, or just do temping...:confused: Also I think I should get some pre-seed. If you ordered it online, how many days did it take to get to you??
SuPeRsTaRrR
18-12-2009, 10:58
Summa- I am so so sooo happy for you!!! I was so hoping you'd get your Xmas miracle! I actually got chills I was so excited to read that!! At least you were expecting af and have new hope for next cycle!!
Kim- I'll have all my fingers and toes crossed for you!!! I'll be checking in all day Monday!!!
Riss- sucksthat af showedup! I would totally be enjoying some nice vino as well!!
From what I've heard preseed only takes a day or 2 so if you order today you should have it before Xmas!
Argh! Chadstone! I refuse to go there as it's far too big and I refuse to try to find a carpark!!
Managed to get some more shopping done! I'm almost done now little bit to go next week!!
Dp doesn't know what's hit him this cycle!! We've bded the last 3 nights in a row and I'm showing no signs of stopping! So we've managed cd 9, 10, 11 and I'm on 12 today! I don't mention ttc or peak times but I think he knows and is as determined as me luckily!! I'm hoping for the next week at least every 2nd day!! At least we're both sleeping well! Haha
as for buying baby stuff I've got a lot from when I was pg and then had to pick up a lay by last week that I made before I m/c bur was waiting til I was mentally strong enough to do so!!
2.5 days left of work!!!
Hey Summa i ordered mine in a pack and got hpts opks and preseed in a pack from here http://www.lullabyconceptions.com/store/products/The-Combo-Kit-Plus-Pre%252dSeed-%2820-Lh-%252b-4-Hcg-%252b-Preseed-6%29.html
I ordered it on a friday night and it arrived on the tuesday.
Well ladies i am reading into everything, and i think i am getting excited also my temps are staying up. i hope i get a bfp.
summastarlet
18-12-2009, 16:24
Hey Summa i ordered mine in a pack and got hpts opks and preseed in a pack from here http://www.lullabyconceptions.com/store/products/The-Combo-Kit-Plus-Pre%252dSeed-%2820-Lh-%252b-4-Hcg-%252b-Preseed-6%29.html
I ordered it on a friday night and it arrived on the tuesday.
Well ladies i am reading into everything, and i think i am getting excited also my temps are staying up. i hope i get a bfp.
Thanks Kim. I had a look there, but they are moving so if I wanted it before new year I needed to order it yesterday...apparantly there is a chemist near me that sells pre-seed...well thats what the website says! I might just have to go down there and get some.
Yeah that might be a good idea.
Well i just finished work for the year and i am so tired, i am so glad that i don't need to go back next week
hey everyone i suddenly realised that when i asked if you wanted to add me to Facebook that i forget to tell you that my husbands cusin has the same name as me. So if you want to add me the email way it is mkmackay@hotmail.com
blueyslife
19-12-2009, 18:05
hi,
Im new to these forums but wanted some other opinions as some people say you cant experiance any symptoms until your af is due?
but i think i started my af on the 30th nov so o-ed the 13th dec.
yesterday -5dpo i had:
light cramps
heartburn
nausea feelings
tired and yawning non stop all day
ewcm
and today 6dpo:
worse cramps for an hour then on and off
heartburn
nausea
light headed
hungry more often
ewcm
i feel like im going crazy:( people say these can be imaginary and just needed others input on whether its too early to even tell?
thanks for reading :rolleyes:
Bluey.
SuPeRsTaRrR
19-12-2009, 18:28
They say implantation happens between 5 and10 dpo so that might e plain the cramping! You can't have symptoms til implantation as that's when the pregnancy hormone hcg starts but sone people claim to have symptoms earlier! I hope for your sake it was implantation!! Good luck!!!
Kim- so jealous you've finished work for the year!!! I've 2.5 days left!!
Afm still got little bits of ewcm so think I'm about to o tho I had pains yesterday so I don't know!! I'll just keep bding away!! So busy today I can't believe the time!! Dp's been at cricket all day so I've sone ally Xmas and grocery shopping, a thousand loads of washing and cleaned the kitchen! Dp's been plastering and sanding all week though so dust us EVERYWHERE!! So annoying! Everything I touch is covered bur I guess it'll be worth it once it's all painted!!
Hope you're all having a lovely weekend! It's do quiet in here hope everyone is off bding!!
Kim- still got my fx for Monday for you!!!
Thanks super i have everything crossed as well. :laughing:
I hope you get lots of bding in and i am sending you lots of :babydust2:
blueyslife like i said i have everything cross so i will keep them crossed for you as well :)
lovebub1
19-12-2009, 19:23
Bluey - im 2 days ahead of u in my cycle, and i have had the exact same symptoms from 5dpo as well! Let hope we both get a BFP !!!
maximops
19-12-2009, 20:52
Hope everyone is having a fabulous weekend, only 6 sleeps till Santa!
TWW driving me insane still, keep feeling twinges in my belly and dull but not severe cramps on and off throughout the day. No sore boobs or anything, but I was REALLY tired last week, not anymore tho.
I feel like time is going backwards! Come on Wednesday when i can test!!
summastarlet
19-12-2009, 21:11
Keeping my fingers crossed for all you ladies with some promising symptoms!! :fingerscrossed:
Would be nice for a few more first timers to get their BFPs for Christmas!! :xmas:
AFM..wishing AF would hurry up and leave. Sick of her already and its only been 2 days!!! :laughing: I am so excited about Christmas, DH coming home, my sister coming home and being able to have a shot at TTC this cycle....I could just burst!!! :yes:
Hoping that by Christmas next year all of us will have our bubbas in our arms!! :babydust2:
Summa so happy for you that your sister and DH are going to be here for Christmas, also wishing away AF for you.
Ladies it seems that we have a few of us hoping for a BFP in the coming days. Keeping everything crossed for everyone.
blueyslife
19-12-2009, 22:07
Thank you ladies.
Iam starting to understand the tww being hell.
Its my first month and i think it may just be my hopes up but todays cramping was very discomforting thank goodness its just gone back to annoying cramps now :o
Good luck to you all hopefully we can all jump on board this month!!:thumbsup:
Bluey
I know in the december thread there have been quite a few ladies that have already got BFPs we should give the thread a couple more. :thumbsup:
Hiya! I see some familiar names in here... just thought I might chime in if that is okay??:wizard:
I am in the monthly testing threads, but it would be really great to chat with the other first timers...
I've been reading through, but can't seem to follow who has partners that travel for work....? I know there are a few.
I am meant to test on the 28th, well really the 25th but I am telling myself the 28th cause I don't want to spoil xmas if it is BFN, is anyone here due to test on xmas?
Hey Nanak and welcome :hugs:
You already know i am due to test on Monday but if i was due to test on the 25th i think that i would put it off a couple of days as well...althoug it would be a great gift.
iwanttobeamum
19-12-2009, 22:47
Hey girls, thanks for the invite. It will be so good to chat to other people going through what we are. Don't quiet know my way around the site yet but I'm sure I will soon.
Urrrrgggg... just going through CD days and I am supposed to actually test on the 28th... bummer. Looks like xmas day will be a 'limbo day'... not sure if I will get the BFP so no drinking for me.
I guess it's just as well, this way at least I wont be tempted on xmas morning.
Welcome iwanttobeamum!!!:wave:
Damn nank...well at least when you get your BFP it will be worth it
summastarlet
20-12-2009, 11:51
I've been reading through, but can't seem to follow who has partners that travel for work....? I know there are a few.
Hi NanaK! Welcome :) My DH is one that works away from home-he works in the mines. Am very excited as have found out he is coming home for Christmas, and he has been away for 6 weeks!!! :D
Hey girls, thanks for the invite. It will be so good to chat to other people going through what we are. Don't quiet know my way around the site yet but I'm sure I will soon.
Welcome iwanttobeamum! We are all very friendly in here, so yell out if you need any help with finding your way around :)
AFM...great start to the day. Beach, breakfast and coffee....so good!
SuPeRsTaRrR
20-12-2009, 12:30
Hi ladies!! Welcome Nanak and iwanttobeamum!!! It's an awesome thread! I love it here!!! Hoping we can all move on together!!
Summa- so happy to hear your chrisas is going to be great with everyone home!!!
Kim- still fx for you! Temps still up??
Afm- think I mayhave oed! Cm seems to be back to a bit thicker today! Probably had the least amount of ewcm ever though if I did! But we bded like 4 night in a row hopefully when I was oing so fx we got it!!! I'll be due to test just after my birthday!! :)
hope everyones weekend is going well! So excited that there's only 2.5 days left of wirk ( not all if us are on holidays yet! :p)
summastarlet
20-12-2009, 14:56
Afm- think I mayhave oed! Cm seems to be back to a bit thicker today! Probably had the least amount of ewcm ever though if I did! But we bded like 4 night in a row hopefully when I was oing so fx we got it!!! I'll be due to test just after my birthday!!
hope everyones weekend is going well! So excited that there's only 2.5 days left of wirk ( not all if us are on holidays yet! )
:fingerscrossed: you caught the eggy!!! It would be the best birthday pressie for you!
I'm with you-2.5 days of work left...hopefully they will be very quiet!! I am not sure how I will concentrate at work on Tuesday-I will be so excited that DH is arriving home and my sister too!!! :D Will be jumping out of my chair all day :laughing:
blueyslife
20-12-2009, 15:28
Afternnon guys,
Just thought i'd pop in to see how everyone was doing.
Today i dont have as much cramps just a weird sickly stomach feeling and i just awoke from a 3 hour power nap, today makes 7 DPO
:yes:Bluey
Kim- still fx for you! Temps still up??
Afm- think I mayhave oed! Cm seems to be back to a bit thicker today! Probably had the least amount of ewcm ever though if I did! But we bded like 4 night in a row hopefully when I was oing so fx we got it!!! I'll be due to test just after my birthday!! :)
hope everyones weekend is going well! So excited that there's only 2.5 days left of wirk ( not all if us are on holidays yet! :p)
Yeah temps are still up and today (you can check my out my chart) and i still have a yucky stomach and has a small amout of cramping yesterday afternoon and this morning. My cycles are usually 32 days and i hit that magic number today and i don't have any of the usual feelings that i get before AF. So i am still keeping my fingers crossed.
Also super i am sending you a lot of :babydust2: and keeping my fingers crossed for you, it will be an amazing birthday present if you get a BFP.
hello ladies!
heheh figured out today, I am actually CD30 and pretty sure I am DPO6. Does anyone else find that after months and months of counting, it all starts to blend together???
Summa, I work in mining too :D. What region is your husband in? I work in the supply of mining dozers, off road trucks etc.. How exciting that he is going to be home for xmas and your sister too!
Superstar, sounds like you did O. :smiliedance:Hopefully you will get your BFP.
Kim, had a look at your chart, looks good.
Bluey, you and I both in the TWW. Looks like we will be due to test about the same time.
As for me, can't say I am feeling anything at all really. Ferns are gone, so guess O is done. Still a bit of CM though. Just wising time goes quickly!
summastarlet
20-12-2009, 18:00
My cycles are usually 32 days and i hit that magic number today and i don't have any of the usual feelings that i get before AF. So i am still keeping my fingers crossed
Looking very promising Kim!!!! :fingerscrossed: Am hoping you get that BFP for Christmas.
Summa, I work in mining too . What region is your husband in? I work in the supply of mining dozers, off road trucks etc.. How exciting that he is going to be home for xmas and your sister too!
As for me, can't say I am feeling anything at all really. Ferns are gone, so guess O is done. Still a bit of CM though. Just wising time goes quickly!
DH works on drill rigs. Has been all over the place the past year. In QLD at the moment, but has been in the NT and NSW too.
Keep my fingers crossed that you get your BFP and the TWW goes by quickly for you!!!
Thanks ladies :)
I forgot to tell you all that i tested this morning and i got a :bfn: i was a bit upset but it is not over until the witch shows up...but i am starting to think that i might have a massive drop tomorrow.
SuPeRsTaRrR
20-12-2009, 19:34
Aw big hugs Kim!! Doesn't mean you won't get ur bfp!! I'll be checking a million times tomorrow to see your result!
Nanak-good luck with the tww!!!
Bluey- symptoms sound good!! Hope it means good things for you!!
Summa- I have no idea how you'll get through Tuesday at work!! haha
I am so tired!! I was out in the sun all day- got burnt shoulders so they're on fire! Oops!! Hehe but got so much I want to do tonight!! Can't believe another weekend is over and we're on the final stretch to christmas!!!
summastarlet
20-12-2009, 19:34
Thanks ladies :)
I forgot to tell you all that i tested this morning and i got a :bfn: i was a bit upset but it is not over until the witch shows up...but i am starting to think that i might have a massive drop tomorrow.
:hugs: Kim. Stay positive! It's not over til that nasty b*&@! rears her head!!! :goodvibes:
summastarlet
20-12-2009, 19:38
Summa- I have no idea how you'll get through Tuesday at work!! haha
I am so tired!! I was out in the sun all day- got burnt shoulders so they're on fire! Oops!! Hehe but got so much I want to do tonight!! Can't believe another weekend is over and we're on the final stretch to christmas!!!
:laughing: I know! Be prepared for a million pointless posts from me on here! It will keep me sane!!
Let the Christmas countdown begin! :tree:
Damn sunburn! Have you got some aloe vera gel?
Thanks Ladies :hugs:
I love coming in here as when ever i am down i get a good pick me up from you all, your all like my best friends :)
Hi girls haven't been on her much as have been usy with work.
It looks as if the end of dec is going to be a bsuy testing time I will test oon 28th
In case I don't get on her I hope everyone has a great christmas and that your christmas wishes come true :reindeer::tree::xmas:
Yeah you too Dee and i hope you get your BFP it would be a nice late christmas present
SuPeRsTaRrR
20-12-2009, 23:01
Hopefully we all get bfps in the next few weeks and there'll be noone left and they'll have to close the thread!!! :)
Kim that's what were here for! I agree though it's a total pick me up!! :)
don't you love how sunburn creeps up on you? I didn't think I was that bad but it's not great!! Oops! Got aloe though so fingers crossed it just tans nicely!!!
blueyslife
20-12-2009, 23:28
hi,
Just a question for anyone who knows. I have once again got painful cramps - i say painful because i dont get af cramps but uhh when i push down around my pelvic bone it hurts on my right side :eek::( i know now not to do that because it does hurt but is this bad?????
Bluey
lovebub1
21-12-2009, 07:39
Bluey - I have been getting the same thing on and off since day of ovulation and im now 10DPO. they calmed down 3 - 4 days ago and ive been told it could be implantation so fingers crossed :) how many days PO are u?
Hopefully we all get bfps in the next few weeks and there'll be noone left and they'll have to close the thread!!! :)
Kim that's what were here for! I agree though it's a total pick me up!! :)
don't you love how sunburn creeps up on you? I didn't think I was that bad but it's not great!! Oops! Got aloe though so fingers crossed it just tans nicely!!!
Hey Super i hate sunburn as well and i hope the heat goes away soon as i know there is nothing worse then putting a bra strap on to of sunburn.
Bluey and lovebub i hope that it is implantation i am keeping my fingers crossed for you.
AFM: Took a test today and it was a :bfn: but there has been no big drop it came down by .20 which is probably normal fluctuation. I bet i am going to be one of those people that doesnt get a bfp until 4 weeks in :laughing:
RolzBubz
21-12-2009, 08:11
Good luck Kim, im still waiting for nasty AF to arrive. Hoping that its soon so i can get a head start on next month.
I bet i am going to be one of those people that doesnt get a bfp until 4 weeks in :laughing:
Kim - love tis, I bet that will be the case too for you :yelclap:
Bluey, I have done a bit of reading on implatation, and sounds like that could be it for you!:fingerscrossed: and you too lovebub!
AFM, I have been a lot more active since this thread. I think I don't feel like such a clueless person given that I don't have any bubs yet and most of the other threads have mums in them already. I dont know about you guys, but I feel a bit different in this one than the others? Maybe it is because of my age too?
Nothing really to report on TTC wise, just waiting waiting waiting
summastarlet
21-12-2009, 11:30
AFM: Took a test today and it was a :bfn: but there has been no big drop it came down by .20 which is probably normal fluctuation. I bet i am going to be one of those people that doesnt get a bfp until 4 weeks in :laughing:
Keep your chin up Kim :hugs: It's not over yet!!!!! :goodvibes:
SuPeRsTaRrR
21-12-2009, 13:12
Hugs Kim! Still not over if af hasn't arrived!!! I didn't get my bfp tol 15dpo so your way in with a chance!!
Bluey- hopefully it was implantation! Fingers crossed for you!!
Afm- Assuming I oed cm has completely changed and now we wait!
Thanks girls like you all have said not over until the witch shows so i am still confident.
Nanak your right this thread is different to the others and it is nice to be around other ladies that are trying for their first and are going through what you are going through.
iwanttobeamum
21-12-2009, 14:07
Thank you for all the warm welcomes! Just reading everyones stories and updates trying to figure the site out. Hope everyone has a safe and happy Xmas !! Ps sending good vibes to everyone testing over Xmas xx talk soon iwanttobemum
Thanks iwanttobeamum keeping my fingers crossed. i hope you and your family have a good christmas and new year as well.
Heres a question: who will be checking in on Bubhub on christmas day?
summastarlet
21-12-2009, 15:12
Ok...I am trying to stay calm and stay positive, but it's really hard.
I just had a call from a very angry DH..his boss is being an a*! and he may not be coming home for Christmas after all....:crying:
I am trying to stay positive and keep my hopes that he will still be home...but I am feeling very :gloomy: again...Trying to hold back the tears.
It's not fair...they can't do this!!! :hissy:
blueyslife
21-12-2009, 16:14
Afternoon Ladies,
hope your all doing well!
Not sure why i tested this morning but i got a :bfn: i knew it would be a BFN yet im still dissapointed and now dont think its my month. :no:
Im not feeling great just felt nauseas and a headache. I was fine this morning just not this now. I think thats a good symptom to have just bad to go through haha.
I'll keep my fingers crossed for you girls.
and i'll prob check in on chrissy :p
Bluey:cool:
Ok...I am trying to stay calm and stay positive, but it's really hard.
I just had a call from a very angry DH..his boss is being an a*! and he may not be coming home for Christmas after all....:crying:
I am trying to stay positive and keep my hopes that he will still be home...but I am feeling very :gloomy: again...Trying to hold back the tears.
It's not fair...they can't do this!!! :hissy:
Summa :hugs: you poor thing when i read that your hubby isnt coming home i felt like crying, you poor thing i wish that there was something i could do. :hugs:
Bluey i know i how you feel i also go a BFN this morning as well, but like we all say its not over til the witch comes.
Ahhhh summa I am so sorry to hear that!!! I wish I could give you an ehug but I am on my phone so I will just write big hugs to you....
Kim, sad to say that I will probaby be on on Xmas. How are you feeling
bluey, hang in there, it is probably still too early for a bfp. Don't lose hope yet!
Nanak i am feeling ok not as tired today but that might be because i havent done much today as i am on holidays. Although i have sore ( . )( . )s still and my tummy is still sometimes yucky but i still have no AF symptoms...so in other words i don't know what is going on! A manual would come in handy right now.
summastarlet
21-12-2009, 17:54
Thanks girls :hugs:
It's amazing how one phone call can wipe out your happiness! :laughing:
I am still wishing and hoping and praying that DH will make it home in time for Christmas...:fingerscrossed: I'm not sure how much of a chance we have of that happening...but I am trying very hard to remain positive and hold on to a shred of hope....
Just waiting for another phone call from him...
Summa all my will power is going into changing your DH bosses mind...Come on girls help me with my will power to change his mind :laughing:
Haha, sometimes I go back here and read what I have posted from my phone and laugh.... I make no sense!!!! And all the spelling errors, sorry girls!
:laughing: We all knew what you meant.
somma so sorry tp hear about your hubby :fingerscrossed: that he will be home for :santa:. Had a bit of a weird moment today had some brown spotting which I don't normally get, not due till 28th. Have also been feeling very rundown and have also had a couple of days where i felt really hot almost like I was sunburnt all over but I am not sunburnt and not running a fever all very odd for me :rolleyes:
iwanttobeamum
21-12-2009, 20:06
Kimnus....I def will be I love this forum it's just so nice to speak to other girls going through what I am. I love reading through everything on here and chatting with you all. I need to add my test date and start my ttc diary as well. Thinking of you all on testing day xxx
Stumbleine
21-12-2009, 21:12
Kim - your charts are looking great! Ive been sneaking a look at them over the last few days to see if your temps have dropped or not :D Im really glad to see they are still high. We are the same age (23) :)
Dee - that sounds promising !! Fingers crossed for you.
I am due to o on the 30th and I cant wait! DH purchased some pre-seed after I read about it in this thread and told him about it.
had some brown spotting which I don't normally get, not due till 28th. Have also been feeling very rundown and have also had a couple of days where i felt really hot almost like I was sunburnt all over but I am not sunburnt and not running a fever all very odd for me :rolleyes:
Dee, when do you think you O'd
hehehe just in case we forget to mention it, iwanttobeamum (at least I think that is her! the code names are no good ;))and I work together. We sit next to eachother.
So I guess I accidentally lied in the thread about DP and thier reaction to TTC, cause iwanttobeamum works with me and she does know I am TTC, but my boss doesn't know so we have to be all stealth when we talk about it :doh:
Good morning everyone.
I know your probably wondering what i am doing up at this time (0520) of the morning, but because there is once again a strike with Australia Post so DH is once again going out to help other offices and i wanted to say good bye to him.
Anyway that is not why i have come on here, i think i am hanging by a thread my temps dropped a bit this morning but they are still above the coverline :( and i am strating to think it was mind just playing tricks on me and it is not my month after all.
RolzBubz
22-12-2009, 06:14
Think positive Kim im sure tomorrow will give you a better indication of whats going on.
thanks rolz i think that i am just freaking out as there is no AF and no BFP i think i am just thinking "what the hell is going on?!"
RolzBubz
22-12-2009, 06:28
Your stressing yourself out and over analyzing it all, what will be will be.
Your ovulating and seem to know what your body is doing..im sure when you forget about the hardship of trying to get pregnant...you will...we all will lol
Kim, try not to worry about it too much. I know it is hard, but it is true that if you stress you could miss a period. And if you do get you BFP then you will have stressed for no reason. Try to give yourself a relaxing day today while you think of all of us at work!!!!!
iwanttobeamum
22-12-2009, 09:44
Hey Nanak , yes it's me....
Kimnus, I know how you are feeling very hard time. Thinking of you x
summastarlet
22-12-2009, 17:35
Hey ladies! :)
Well it was lucky I held onto that shred of hope...DH made it home late last night!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :xmas: So my Christmas miracle finally did happen! Now it's all stations go for BDing...:laughing:
My sister has also made it safety back into the country and I am excited to see her tonight!
I don't know how I made it through work today..I was just too excited to concentrate. Only 1.5 more days to go til holidays! Yay!!!!! :yes:
:hugs: Kim. It's still not over until AF shows, so keeping my fingers crossed for you hun :fingerscrossed:
SuPeRsTaRrR
22-12-2009, 18:13
Yay summa!! So happy for you!! That's awesome!! Now 'legs up'!!!
Kim- hugs! Hate it when your body plays tricks on you!! Hopefully it's still your month!!
Iwanttobeamum & Nanak- how cool that you work together!!! :)
well I am exhausted!! Had such a busy day at work! Thank goodness we break up tomorrow! Hanging by a thread at work!!
Kim- I have no doubt I'll be checking on here on Christmas day! I generally do all my posting on my phone anyways!! :) and besides- gotta wish you ladies a merry Christmas!!
Hey ladies thank you so much for your comments they really helped.
I had a very stressed free TTC day with my mum and sister today, we went and did some christmas food shopping today which was nice as i got to hang out with them.
I am also glad that my DH did have to go away far today for work and has come back tonight :)
Summa - i am so glad that your DH made it home and that your sister made it home safe :hugs:
:hugs::kiss: to all you beautiful ladies that have been so kind to me
Ok FF just change my O date??? it changed to CD 24 so this might be a good thing...i think??
Dee, when do you think you O'd
I think i might have o'd around the 12 dec so not to sure whats going on but have a feeling that I might have HER visit for christmas just have to wait and see not going to stress about it too much as I have a busy coule of weeks at work as I am changing rooms at work (I work in childcare) and I am focusing on that as things will happen when they happen.
Glad to hear that your hubby made it home Summa you nust be so happy
Summa, great to hear dh made it home!!!
Kim, glad to hear you had a ttc free day! We all need them every now and again.
Dee, hopefully af does not show up.
AFM- pretty sure af will be making her way into town tomorrow. Sorry while I have a cry, but I feel really helpless and annoyed. 9 bloody months and nothing! I've been told there is nothing wrong with me and dh refuses to get tested. I just feel really upset, and I want my mom and family for Xmas and they are all so far away. It's just all so hard...
Sorry guys, probably just pmsing. Thanks fit listening any way.
PS I know 9 months isn't long compared to others. I am just having a blue day....
Waiting2012
22-12-2009, 22:34
NanaK would he test from home? Isn't there home sperm tests you can do???
I'm new to this....so correct me if I'm wrong.
iwanttobeamum
22-12-2009, 22:39
Nanak - so sorry to hear and I bet it was hard today at work being so busy and all. If you need to talk give me a buzz, I will listen all you need. Xxxx
SuperstarRr -it is really cool to be able to chat to someone who is going through the same thing, share stories.
Summastarlet - I'm so happy for you all your family is home safe with you.
Kim - I'm also glad to hear you had a ttc free day.
Hope everyone is well xx chat soon
SuPeRsTaRrR
22-12-2009, 23:04
Nanak- cry away! That's what we're here for!! 9 months is still a long time for anyone ttc!
Kim- glad to hear you had a good day! I love days like that!! Fingers crossed your o date was wrong originally so you're still in with a chance!!!
Dee- glad to hear you've got something to keep you busy and distracted- we all need that from time to time!
Well I'm off to sleep- early start tomorrow for the last day of work!! Managed to get the undercoat on our walls tonight so I'm excited that painting has begun!! But it's left me so tired- and I've been waking up feeling like i've bee. Hit by a truck!!
Good morning Ladies
Well today i thought that AF would be here for sure (seen as though i it is CD35 :eek:) but nothing which is good as i have a wax booked for today :laughing:
Summa - i hope you did lots of Bding last night ;)...unless AF is here.
Nanak - i have been doing this for only a bit over 20 weeks and it feels like a life time, so your aloud to have a cry and i can give you a virtual shoulder to cry on :hugs:
Welcome waiting 2010 you will get lots of love and support here.
blueyslife
23-12-2009, 08:24
Morning Ladies,
I havent had any nausea just went to bed early and now i cant sleep. I tested again today and its :bfn:. Was thinking about seeing about pre seed i heard that works well. I know im not out yet but i feel depressed now so im starting to look ahead.
Have a great day ladies im off to get some brekky
Bluey
Welcome to my life Bluey :laughing: keep your chin up and remember it is not over until AF shows her face...well that is my thinking anyway :D
SuPeRsTaRrR
23-12-2009, 11:49
Morning ladies!! Kim, bluey good news that af hasn't arrived!!! Fx for both of you!!
I'm just at work- only an hour left then I finally find out where we are going fir our breK up! The suspense is killing me! Can't believe there is only 2 sleeps til Santa comes!! I'm jumping out of my skin with excitement!!
Super that is so cute that you are so excited!! i think with all the hair pulling :hair: that i have done with my cycle i havent had a chance to get excited.
Ok ladies false alarm, no af???? Yesterday went to the loo and had brownish cm (tmi sorry) then cramping, probably just af right?
Bluey, I've heard nothing but good things about preseed. I may try it if the bfp does not come this month
Hey Ladies,
Just thought I'd pop my head in here & say :wave:
I'm in cycle 9 of TTC #1, & it's doing my head in! DH & I have decided that should nothing have happened early in the new year, we're going to get him tested (which he's nervous about, but happy to do cause it'll shut me up! :laughing:)
I'm currently waiting for a +OPK this cycle, so fingers crossed it doesn't come along on Friday, cause I'm not sure how condusive the PIL's place will be on Xmas night for BD'ing! :no:
Anyhoo, looking forward to sharing this TTC journey with each of you!
Karen
Hey moo, welcome!!! The girls here are the best! You'll get lots of hugs and support!!
SuPeRsTaRrR
23-12-2009, 16:42
Hey ladies! Well I'm just hanging about the side of the road in sweltering- dp's car broke down on his way to pick me up!! it's so hot! Racv just got here.. Hope it's not too expensive!! Argh... I hAte cars!!!
summastarlet
23-12-2009, 19:20
Hey ladies. :)
Well just half a day of work left...but I am tempted to pull a sicky tomorrow! :laughing:
Loving having DH home and my sister!!! Only our parents and her partners parents know they are here..so we get them all to ourselves until Christmas! They are staying with us too, so it's nice to spend time with them both and hear about their travels!!
Super-how was the Chrissy party??? Where did they end up taking you all?? It sucks that the car broke down...hope you got home ok!!!
Kim-:hugs: If AF still isn't here, then it ain't over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Keeping fingers crossed!
Welcome to the new ladies! :wave: We are a friendly and supportive bunch!
Hey ladies i had a nice baby free hour today (yes i got my wax).
I am going to test tomorrow and i am hoping for that something happens tomorrow wheather it is a BFP or AF.
Summa - if it was me i would have a sickie, i think it would be nice to have some more time with your sister and DH.
Super - i hope that you got home safe and that you didnt get sunburnt sitting in the hot sun.
Nanak - it is nice to know we are all loved :D
Moo - welcome like Nanak said we are lovely people and offer lots of love and support.
blueyslife
23-12-2009, 22:07
hi girls,
Hope you had a better day than me :( I dont know why but i was so upset at the other half today I booted him out of the house over being lazy and not cleaning up after himself :o
I was crying and everything I just got soo worked up over nothing i feel so bad :crying: I cant make any excuses about why...... it just came out of nowhere and now he's staying with his folks and he wont talk.
He should be better tomorrow it just sucks
sorry bout the ranting
:::end rant:::::
Bluey:gloomy:
Summa- I'm with the girls, take a sickie! Spend some time with DH while you can!
Bluey - I am so sorry to hear about that :hugs: This is hard on everyone. Get some rest tonight, everything is clear under the morning sun.
KIM - :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::f ingerscrossed: 1 for my right hand, 1 for my left hand, 1 for my right foot and 1 for my left foot! I am crossing everything for you!!!
AFM - well I started crying on the train today when I saw someone who was PG! God how sad! I am a wreck. AF never did make it today. Had a brownish spot today. but only the one. Figure I will probably end up testing on xmas.... Hopefully it doesn't smash the day for me.
At this point I am just hoping that AF either shows up tomorrow, or I get a BFP on xmas. I will consider either a win. But AF showing up on xmas NO WAY JOSE!
SuPeRsTaRrR
23-12-2009, 23:11
Just wanted to send out big hugs to all you ladies! It's such a hard rollercoaster to be on!!
Just know we're all here and will listen to it all!!! I know it's not the same as in real life but we'll still listen! I hope af stays away for those of you waiting for her or to test!!!
Get some sleep ladies and tomorrow is a brand new day!!!!
I'm so behind with everything so am firstly sending big :hugs: to all who are roughing it at the mo - be it TTC or life in general.
Secondly sending truckloads of :babydust2: for some BFP's over this festive season
Thirdly wishing all of my First Timer friends a very merry :tree: with lots of fun & laughter & love with your families.
Have a great one girls. I'm off to Perth tomorrow, may not be on for a week or so..... oooh I'll have withdrawals!!
:noel:
Good Morning everyone and a Merry Christmas Eve to you all :hugs:
Summa - i don't want you to go into work at all today and thats an order :laughing: you and your DH have spend too many days apart as it is and you need to spend this time together before he goes back to work.
Bluey - its hard and when you are feeling down on yourself you tend to take your anger out at the person or thing around you...i know i have done it. With thi TTC journey i think the partners tend to get the brunt of it. I hope you had a good sleep and maybe if your DP doesnt come around to see you, maybe you can go around to see him and have a chat, i am sure he will forgive you. :goodvibes:
Nanak - i have all my fingers and toes crossed for you for a great BFP present.
AFM: well they dropped my temps are now down in the 35s and under the coverline. Also tested this morning and it was a BFN.Thank you for all the baby dust ladies and i will save it for Jan. :(
RolzBubz
24-12-2009, 07:31
Sorry to hear that Kim.
come on 12 o'clock can't believe i actually came in to work today...still have to find another present for the mother in law, very hard to pick for when they have no hobbies..but a love of birds and she has everything she would need for those.:hair:
Maybe a gift voucher Rolz they are usually a good idea for people that are hard to buy for.
RolzBubz
24-12-2009, 08:35
yeah i might just look into a voucher...hope your af isnt to painful....im still waiting for my first off the pill not looking forward to it..lol
SuPeRsTaRrR
24-12-2009, 09:18
Big hugs Kim!! So frustrating when your body tricks you like that!!!! See you in the jan testing thread! :(
rolz- poor thing being at work!! Vouchers are a good idea! If you dont want to be specific there's always a visa money voucher or like a massage/facial type thing!
Riss- have a MERRY CHRISTMAS! Enjoy your time with family and friends!!
Afm yay for being on holidays!! So hot though I could not sleep in! No idea what dpo I am but all I know is I've been super tired and (o)(o) are bigger but I'm doing ok not reading into much! Will be holding out to test as long as I can!!
Hope everyone enjoys the start of their holidays and for those at work - don't work too hard!
RolzBubz
24-12-2009, 09:22
definately not working to hard..im on here aren't i :laughing:
Super - very exciting. hold of on testing that way your BFP can be that much more exciting!!!:goodvibes:
Kim - I already said this in the Dec testing, but :hugs: I am so sorry to hear you think AF is on the way.
Roz - your first AF after the pill is a great sign. The sooner the better!! I had to wait 3 months for my first realy AF. The sooner the better I say when TTC!
AFM: off to the shops to get MIL a gift and get my a HPT for tomorrow :fingerscrossed:. I know this sounds so strange and I REALLY don't want to get my hopes up because if the last 9 Months has told me anything it is that a BFN is the result for me... but this is the first moth where I really really really feel like this could be it. :goodvibes: I just hope the universe agrees and sends me my BFP!
How many others still need to test this month?
SuPeRsTaRrR
24-12-2009, 15:23
Nanak- I know that feeling! You basically come to expect a bfn!! I'll have all my fingers crossed for the perfect present in the form of a bfp just for you!!
I'm trying to wrap presents and there's so many!! With 5 kids in my family plus all the adults it's such a laborious process! Then on to making 4 choc ripple cakes! I love Christmas but it's a lot of work!!
Thanks for the support ladies.
Today i have been around my family and also waiting for the AF flood to come :laughing: (still not here yet)
I hope everyone is having a good christmas eve and if i dont see you on here tomorrow i hope everyone has a good christmas:xmas::reindeer: :tree::santa:
summastarlet
24-12-2009, 16:55
Happy Christmas Eve!! :tree:
I was crying and everything I just got soo worked up over nothing i feel so bad I cant make any excuses about why...... it just came out of nowhere and now he's staying with his folks and he wont talk.
He should be better tomorrow it just sucks
Bluey-hope you are feeling better today :hugs: Ranting is what we are here for!
Summa - i don't want you to go into work at all today and thats an order you and your DH have spend too many days apart as it is and you need to spend this time together before he goes back to work.
:laughing: Thanks Kim! I didn't go to work! We (DH, me, sister and her b/f) went to the beach and it was beautiful!! I am a little bit burnt now though!
I am hoping to sneak on here tomorrow morning, but if I don't get a chance to...
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!
:xmas:
Thank you to all you lovely ladies for sharing my TTC journey with me. You have been my sanity!!
AFM..I got my pre-seed today!! The chemist listed on the website had moved, but I found where they moved to and they had it...so yay!!! Serious BDing to begin in the days after Christmas (according to FF!)
blueyslife
24-12-2009, 19:14
afternoon Ladies,
Well i have a small amount of brown cm this arvo and a little bit pink also sharp pains on my right pelvis area for a few minutes only......see if my af comes but hopefully not. I could at least explain my mood swings then over the last two days haha.
Anyways have a great christmas girls and hopefully those testing will get a BFP im around 11 dpo and due for af on the 28th.
:tree::xmas: Bluey
SuPeRsTaRrR
25-12-2009, 06:31
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! I haven't been awake this early on Christmas since I was a kid but for some reason this year I'm so excited!!
Hope you all have a great day and enjoy this day with family and friends!! I've enjoyed sharing this journey with you ladies-it's helped me to keep going in what has been a rollercoaster year!! Thank you and I hope you all get spoilt rotten!!!
summastarlet
25-12-2009, 13:37
Merry Christmas!!
:tree:
Hope you are all having a wonderful day with families and friends.
:xmas:
Have some quiet time right now as DH has gone to visit his family, and all my family have gone after the amazing breakfast we had here this morning...
Think I will squeeze in a nap before we head out this afternoon.
:reindeer:
Hello everyone
Merry Chrsitmas everyone!!!
I hope everyone had a great christmas and i hope santa was good to each and everyone of you.
This christmas was an emotional on for me and DH. This christmas would have been our baby boys first christmas. DH held me as i cried myself to sleep last night.
hi ladies,
just dropping in to give kim some much needed :hugs:, i cant imagine how hard it must be :hugs:
also to check if there is any news on any bfps?? anyone??
spreading lots & lots of :babydust2: & :goodvibes: to everyone
oh & merry christmas to everyone for yesterday :reindeer:
Good morning everyone
Thank you Heidi it is a very much needed hug.
Is anyone going to the boxing day sales today?
SuPeRsTaRrR
26-12-2009, 10:21
Big hugs Kim!! Definitly not going anywhere near the shops today!! Nope we're joining the crazy ppl on the roads and heading to the beach for the night!!
I'm sorry to hear it was emotional Kim! It can be such a hard time of the year!
Yeah it is very emotional, it was also emotional for my family as well there was a lot of crying and hugging.
Yeah not going to the shops, might do it sometime next week.
Hi Girls!!! Hope everyone had a good Christmas!
kim- :hugs: I can't begin to think what it was like for you, but I hope you are feeling a bit better today!!
Summa - Hope you and DH have been goin' at it :thumbsup:
Bluey - super excited for you!!! :fingerscrossed:
AFM: Santa was kind enough to give me AF for xmas:confused: but oh well... after no AF for 3 months, I guess it is good. But my cycle was long, 35 days so I will not be due to test until the last day in Jan.
Off to the movies today.
Is anyone else aside from Bluey left to test in Dec?
Hi Girls!!! Hope everyone had a good Christmas!
kim- :hugs: I can't begin to think what it was like for you, but I hope you are feeling a bit better today!!
Summa - Hope you and DH have been goin' at it :thumbsup:
Bluey - super excited for you!!! :fingerscrossed:
AFM: Santa was kind enough to give me AF for xmas:confused: but oh well... after no AF for 3 months, I guess it is good. But my cycle was long, 35 days so I will not be due to test until the last day in Jan.
Off to the movies today.
Is anyone else aside from Bluey left to test in Dec?
Thanks for the hug nanak.
On my phone atm as I am at my parents for lunch and dinner they just keep feeding me...I am going to be like 10kgs bigger by the end of the xmas holidays.
Like you nanak I got af on xmas day as well
Ladies for all of those that new Bubin (sarah) she has passed away.
There is a thread in family and friends that is dedicated to her if you would like to leave a message.
SuPeRsTaRrR
26-12-2009, 18:52
Hey ladies! Just down at thebeach for the weekend! It's such nice weather!
Sorry to hear af showed up for you ladies!
Afm no idea what has gone on this cycle! I got a lotof ewcm yesterday and a bit today so wondering maybe I hadn't oed yet! So fortunately dp and I managed a quick bd session between visits to relatives yesterday just in case!!!
Hi girls, I came in after Sarah, but I can tell from the posts that you cared for her, I will be thinking of you tonight... And of course her dh too....
Hi girls, hope you are all well... Looked at DH's little swimmers on the maybe baby last night.... Too funny!!
How is everyone else?
summastarlet
27-12-2009, 12:53
Hi ladies.
I hope you all had a lovely Christmas! Mine went by too quickly, but was great. :)
Kim and NanaK-sorry to hear AF showed up for Christmas. How rude!!
Bring on January!! Hopefully it's lucky for all of us!:fingerscrossed:
Nat-hope you and DH have caught the egg!
Was so sorry to come on and see the post about Sarah...:( My heart goes out to Dean and the rest of her family and friends...
AFM..waiting for the green light from FF so we can start using the pre-seed. Have been doing lots of BDing anyways..just in case :laughing:
SummerRain
27-12-2009, 13:48
I know i haven't posted for a while but i do read everyday.
I hope everyone else enjoyed their xmas and is looking forward to the new year.
Im on CD 85, so not much to report. :rolleyes:
Hey Ladies just come back from the shops and it is such a mad house.
hope everyone is having a good day. I have been feeling really sick today and had some serious cramps. I just wish AF would just go already.
SuPeRsTaRrR
27-12-2009, 17:04
Hey ladies!!
Summa- glad to hear you've been getting lots of bding in! Lets really hope you catch that egg!!
Renee- sorry to hear your still on this cycle!! That sucks! Big hugs!!
Nanak- hi!!! How funny about looking at his swimmers!!
Kim- sorry to hear af is giving you a hard time!! Hopefully it's the last one in a long time!!
Afm- no idea what dpo I am any more! Will probably test in a week as planned and just sit and wait for af! All I can do!
Dp and I are still down the beach! It's been nice to get away!! Lots of friends down here (Philip island for those Victorians) so h
just enjoying the distraction!!
LittlePitterPatter81
27-12-2009, 18:12
I have been along time reader, First time messenger... I have been on the TTC journey for 3 years.. I was lucky enough to fall pregnant in in September but miscarried in November.
I thought that i should come on this forum and begin chatting to you all as you all seem to be a great support network.
I have just finished my first period since my miscarriage and because it was a natural miscarriage, i am ok to begin trying again.
I am on CD 7 and my period are about 35 -40 days long.
The month i got my BFP was the month i monitered CM, it was the first time in 3 years i monitered it and i cant say enough how much it works. I have PSCO and am on Metformin which is assisting with me ovulate.
My GP told me to stop taking Metformin which was probably not the best thing to do and I believe that was what lead to my miscarriage.
In any event, DH and i are ready to try again and hope next Christmas we have a little us to share it with.
I am not sure who remembers Paigeeloo and Becky Bug but did either of them get BFP?
Well, i wont keep blabbing on - I hope you will all provide me with guidence, support and advice as i take on this journey of TTC round Two.
SuPeRsTaRrR
27-12-2009, 19:30
Hey LPP! Welcome!!! You must be so strong to have been on this journey for so long! Big hugs for your stength and m/c!! A few of us here have angel babies also so ths is truely a great support network!!!!
SummerRain
27-12-2009, 20:09
AFM, My AF has arrived now! So not CD85 but CD1! YAY!!!
I'm a newbie also, although I have been stalking on and off for a wee while as we have been TTC for 12 mths now. We are on our 2nd cycle of IUI (DH has anti-bodies) so FX we get a BFP !! :yelclap:
We have a BT booked at our FS for the 7th however it will be 16 DPO by this stage so I will be struggling not to cave and do a POAS before then!!
Best of luck to everyone, I am so sorry for the pain some of you have had to endure, they sure don't make this easy do they...at least not for some anyway!!
XX Shnooks!
summastarlet
27-12-2009, 21:42
I never thought I would say yay to someone for their AF arriving...but I think in your case its definately a yay!!! :laughing:
Welcome to the newbies-Shnooks and LPP! :wave:
LPP-Paige and Becky haven't been on for quite a while...I think Becky was taking a break from TTC but I am not sure what happened with Paige.
LPP- Welcome! :shakehands: I agree, you must be a very strong person to have been on this ride for 3 years. Hopefully we can provide you some support
Holland - how exciting about AF!!!!:yelclap:
Shnooks - Welcome to you too! Looking forward to learning more about you.
Kim- :banghead: AF is so making me angry, second time I have been on holidays in 2 months, and she is here. The first time I flew to Hawaii with my family and she came along for the trip too... but worst part is, it wasn't a real AF just about 6 days of spotting!!! and now on holiday again and look, here she is again!!! Hope she is not annoying you as much as me!!
Summa- hopefully the BDing will pay off!!!:fingerscrossed:
http://www.cafepress.com.au/peeonastick.13365072#
Thought of you girls when I saw this!!!:laughing: I know I feel like this all the time... too funny!
LittlePitterPatter81
28-12-2009, 10:44
Morning Ladies,
I cant believe the first holiday i have had in 8 months and it has been non stop rain!
DH let me sleep in this morning which was nice.
Cycle day 8 today, I should ovulate (due to my long cycles) on about the 10th.
Well have a great day girls! :flowerz:
Good Morning Ladies, today is another day and i cant wait for the new year and a fresh start.
Welcome :wave: LPP and shnooks to this crazy journey we are all lovely people and we a full of useful information.
LPP i have 2 Angel babies one at 20 weeks and the other at 2 weeks so very early on.
Nanak - yeah she has been pretty painful this month with the cramps coming on very strong...i was in tears for about an hour and a half yesterday in bed with a hot water bottle and DH stroking my hair and hugging me...:laughing:
As we are not alowd to speak about what happend with Bubin i am going to do this :banghead:
AFM: As on Christmas day we didn't feel like going to visit Jensen's (our angel baby) head stone we have decided that we will go and give him his christmas present today.
summastarlet
28-12-2009, 12:18
http://www.cafepress.com.au/peeonastick.13365072#
Thought of you girls when I saw this!!!:laughing: I know I feel like this all the time... too funny!
Hahaha! Love it! :D
Beckybug and Bubin2011 have been banned from BubHub for breech of rules.
Remember this is the internet and unless you have met or know a member in real life they may not be who or what they are portraying.
Please protect yourselves by not providing personal details (phone numbers, private email address or even FB details) to members who you don't know personally.
Thanks for letting us know V8, there have been a lot of ladies in here that trusted both those so called people and i know personally that i feel that i have been taken advantage of.
I would like to thank all the mods for bringing this to our attention.
I can understand why you thought about us Nanak :laughing: so funny
Afternoon everyone who you are all well and had a great christmas. Is anyone doing anything for new years. we are having a quiet one at home. Have kind of been in an antisocial mood so glad that we are just going to veg at home. Also had AF show up on 23 dec which kind of sucked as have had a long then a shorter cycle for me hoping that this cycle is a normal one
Take Care
That thread has been removed Dee, you will have to ask the mods why.
But about New Years myself,DH, my best friend and her DP will be going to Mollymook which is down the coast from Wollongong near where i live...just hoping the weather clears up as we were planning on laying on the beach for most of the time we are there.
summastarlet
28-12-2009, 23:01
Evening ladies! :wave:
Not much happening in here..I guess everyone is busy with holidays and stuff!
New Years-we are having a couple of friends round, prob have a BBQ, some drinks...low key and relaxed is the aim this year! :)
FF has given me a green light today, so will start using pre-seed and make sure to get lots of BDing in over the next few days...:fingerscrossed:
Hope everyone is enjoying the holiday time!
Thank you for your understanding Kimnus and other members about this matter the mods took a long time deliberating about the decision to alert members but feel that it is an important message for our members to be aware that not everyone is genuine in what they post so please be mindful when sharing any personal details.
Once again no further discussions need to be made regarding this matter as it would be considered gossiping which is also against bubhubs rules.
Thanks again for your understanding....
Vee - Now back to your luffly thread
*sprinkles some TTC Dust as she leaves* :wizard::babydust2:
SummerRain
29-12-2009, 07:17
:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:
that's all I'm saying...
So anyway, DH has left today to go visit his family in Merimbula for a couple of days :( I can't go coz I have to work. And coz he has the car I need to take the bus to the station so I need to be up twice as early!!!
Ok vent over :)
have a good day ladies.
SuPeRsTaRrR
29-12-2009, 08:32
Morning ladies!!
Wow a bit has gone down in the lastcouple of days!! Let's not let it ruin such a fantastic thread though ladies!! :)
new years is my big Disney party! I'm just so excited! Heading to the shops to get some decs today! I'm hoping it'll look amazing!!
Kim- fingers crossed for good weather for you!! I love just lying on the beach!!
Hi summa, Nanak, LPP (hope the weather gets better for you too)!
Has anyone spoken to manda(Disney) lately??
I have no idea when I've oed due to crazy ewcm so in a way it's keeping me from going insane coz I'm notcounting days til I test!!!
Holland- hope your day gets better for you!!!
Good morning everyone
it has been quit in here...everyone must be busy with all there new year plans
FF has given me a green light today, so will start using pre-seed and make sure to get lots of BDing in over the next few days...:fingerscrossed:
Summa how did the preseed go? i am planning on using it when FF gives me the green light as well.
Super - your party sounds so exciting you will have to show us pics of you all dressed up.
AFM: DH and i had a very emotional afternoon yesterday so we are going to have a few low key days before we go away to Mollymook.
iwanttobeamum
29-12-2009, 11:51
Hi ladies !! I havnt written in a while, but I have been on everyday reading! Hope everyone had a nice Xmas, and you all have a safe new years xx
thanks iwanttobeamum i hope you had a great christmas and wishing you all the best for the new year.
how has the TTC journey been going?
SummerRain
29-12-2009, 12:52
Hi I'm just :cool::detective: seeing what everyone is up too but its very quiet
summastarlet
29-12-2009, 14:45
Hi ladies! :D
So anyway, DH has left today to go visit his family in Merimbula for a couple of days I can't go coz I have to work. And coz he has the car I need to take the bus to the station so I need to be up twice as early!!![\QUOTE]
Oh that sucks!!! I hope time goes quick so DH is back with you!
[QUOTE=SuPeRsTaRrR;4344324]
new years is my big Disney party! I'm just so excited! Heading to the shops to get some decs today! I'm hoping it'll look amazing!!
I have no idea when I've oed due to crazy ewcm so in a way it's keeping me from going insane coz I'm notcounting days til I test!!
Yay for your party!! Sounds like it will be lots of fun. Are you decorating with Disney theme too?
At least you are not driving yourself crazy in the TWW!! Keeping my fingers crossed for an awesome Birthday present for you!
Summa how did the preseed go? i am planning on using it when FF gives me the green light as well.
AFM: DH and i had a very emotional afternoon yesterday so we are going to have a few low key days before we go away to Mollymook.
:hugs: for you and your DH Kim. I hope you enjoy your time down by the beach!
Pre-seed seemed to work fine last night. I found I couldnt quite squeeze all the stuff out of the applicator..but I think there was more than enough :laughing:
AFM...not much! I am so enjoying time off work and being able to do nothing all day!! Nice having DH home...I can't remember the last time we got to spend so much time together!!! Concentrating on BDing so we catch this egg!!!!!
SummerRain
29-12-2009, 15:12
Pre-seed seemed to work fine last night. I found I couldnt quite squeeze all the stuff out of the applicator..but I think there was more than enough :laughing:
AFM...not much! I am so enjoying time off work and being able to do nothing all day!! Nice having DH home...I can't remember the last time we got to spend so much time together!!! Concentrating on BDing so we catch this egg!!!!!
:laughing: lol at you with pressed lol
Glad your enjoying your time of B!tch! :laughing:
LittlePitterPatter81
29-12-2009, 16:21
Circle day 9!!!! The waiting is sooooo hard!!!!!
I have to take Metformin which makes me soooo blurrrr but it will be worth it.
I have some friends coming over for New Years, should be a good night. We have fireworks go off near our house so we have the best view from our verandah!
I have never used Fertility Friend, I think i might look it up, can anyone tell me a little more about it? I am willing to try anything to assist in my journey.
Hope your all having a great day!
summastarlet
29-12-2009, 16:35
LPP-Fertility Friend is a site where you can chart your temps, symptoms, cervix position, cervical mucus...etc etc. It tells you when you have ovulated, but not until after it has happened.
You can trial it for about 30 days I think for free, but if you want all the tools after this then you have to pay. I think it cost me about $18 for 90 days.
It's a good way to see patterns each month and get to know your body a little better I think.
Holland-:laughing: I know! I can't believe I am getting excited about lube.....LMFAO!!
SuPeRsTaRrR
29-12-2009, 16:53
Afternoon ladies!! I'm exhausted! Ivebeen painting all day! But it's starting to look good now!!!
Summa- I so know what you mean about the preseed!! It's the oddest thing! But I agree I don't think you need all of it!
Holland- poor thing being stuck at work! I'm wrapt the weather in Melbourne has been awesome!!!
Kin- big hugs! I can imagine it wouldn't have been easy! Hope you and dh are looking after each other and really enjoy your time at the beach!!
Iwanttobeamum- hi!! Have a safe new years!!! Enjoy!!!
Well I better get back to it- dp is staring at me so iguess I better pick up a roller!!
Summa - i am glad to hear that the preseed went alright, AF has finially left the building so now i am just waiting for FF to give me the green light.
LPP - there is a link at the bottom of my post to my FF. If you want you can click on it and have a look at what it has to offer and then if you wish to join you can join from there.
AFM: DH went off to work this morning and i had a really quite day at home reading and stalking BH. But the good thing is i can now start bding.
RolzBubz
29-12-2009, 17:45
way to go Kim...lol.Im just waiting for af to leave the building too which should be in a day or too.so bding for me wont be too far off..if my cycle is the same length as this one just gone,but either way im not too fussed as it is only my 2nd cycle in to ttc.
Well my cycles have gone from 24 and then my last cycle is 36 so i will be happy if we find a good medium this time around. Althought this cycle i am going to use OPK and treat myself as if i have a 32 day cycle.
iwanttobeamum - hope you are enjoying your holidays, really not looking forward to going back to work!
Summa- FX you do cath your little egg this month! Food for though, does everyone know that the egg is only about the size of the full stop at the end of this? .
LPP - The TWW is the worst! But Hopefully this will be your last! Fertility Friend is very helpful, this is my first month using it and I have already started to notice things I have not noticed before. I used to keep a Diary, but FF is much easier to keep things organised on!
Super - Hope you are enjoying the painting. I could not think about doing it in this heat at the moment!!! Too funny about DP staring at you, mine does that too, isn't it great how obvious they can make it when they want something?
Kim - happy to hear that AF has deperted:yelclap:
AFM: I am still waiting for AF to pack up and leave. Getting ready for New Years, having some friends over and what not. Did some shopping today but didn't buy anything. So strange for me... :laughing:. Going to the Gold Coast with some friends on the 31st while the DH's go golfing I think we will do some shopping.
maximops
29-12-2009, 20:01
Sorry I haven't posted in a while, I'm been mooching around though!
Hope everyone had a really lovely christmas and has something nice planned for new years, we are having dinner with friends then watching the fireworks. Nothing too crazy as we both work on New Years Day.
Just between you me and you ladies, I've been having a rough time of it the last week. This month was 6 months TTC and I really didn't even consider the possibility that I wouldn't be pregnant by 2010! Every where i turn people are announcing pregnancies and I'm really thinking IT'S NOT FAIR! :crying:
Anyway, AF arrived today (5 days late) which annoyed me even further because she's put me 5 days behind on TTC next month!
Rant over!
Kim: I can't imagine how hard your journey has been hun, I stop and think about the challenges you have had to overcome and then sheepishly think that I have not had it bad at all! I've been thinking of you and your hubby a lot the last couple of days. xx
Food for though, does everyone know that the egg is only about the size of the full stop at the end of this? .
Know wonder the blo0dy thing is so hard to catch....lol i told my DH that anid he said that his sperm isnt he brightest sperm in the box no wonder we arent getting pregnent. :laughing:
Kim: I can't imagine how hard your journey has been hun, I stop and think about the challenges you have had to overcome and then sheepishly think that I have not had it bad at all! I've been thinking of you and your hubby a lot the last couple of days. xx
Maxi it has been such emotional couple of days and reading what you wrote brought me to tears :hugs:
Yea good thing there's like a million little guys otherwise there'd be no chance. We all think it is hard now, imagine of there was only one sperm and one egg and they were the sizes they are now...? Haha actually that would really stink.
And Maxi, hang in there. I really think that month 6 is a turning point and a hard one, but you'll get you bfp, we all will :-)
you are more than entitled to a rant, that's what we are all here for.
Bug hugs to you!
That is totally right Nanak, Maxi you have more right then most of us. :hugs: we will love you not matter what.
SuPeRsTaRrR
30-12-2009, 00:43
Well I'm lying in bed and can feel that im tired but I think there is so much to do before my party that my brain simply won't shut down! I've just spent the last 45 minutes writing a list and thencleaned the kitchen...still no luck!! Grr!! Think I might need to try counting backwards from 1000!!!
Also my boobs which have become enourmous get my brain running into overdrive aswell so on top of everything I'm trying to get done for my party icant stop thinking about ttc and being pg!! Does anyone else find it hard to sleep because if ttc sometimes?? It's frustrating and I feel so helpless coz there isn't anything else we can do! I can only google so much and I think I've done all the research that I can!! It makes my blood boil sometimes!! I live in constant fear that someone around me will announce their pg and I just don't know how I would cope with that to be honest!!
Sorry for the me me me rant ladies!! Just so much on my mind I just can't switch off!!
Awww super, I am so sorry to hear you are feeling this way. I've been reading your posts and this month seems hopeful for you!
I would say to try not to think about it, but I know how you feel when you just can't think about anything else. But as I said earlier today, we will all get out bfp's and in the meantime we can all be there to support one another and hopefully make this journey a little but easier for one another.
Big bigbig big hugs to you. Get some rest!!! Tomorrow is a new day and you have a party to plan!!
SuPeRsTaRrR
30-12-2009, 08:21
Thanks Nanak!! Just my brain going in to overdrive I guess! Feel better now that i've finally got some sleep!! It IS a new day and there is so much to do! Best I peel myself out of bed and get cracking!!!
summastarlet
30-12-2009, 08:28
Morning ladies.
DH had to get up early to go fix his mum's car..which means I woke up and now I can't get back to sleep! Very annoying.
Does anyone else find it hard to sleep because if ttc sometimes?? It's frustrating and I feel so helpless coz there isn't anything else we can do! I can only google so much and I think I've done all the research that I can!! It makes my blood boil sometimes!! I live in constant fear that someone around me will announce their pg and I just don't know how I would cope with that to be honest!!
I feel like that ALL the time!! My brain won't switch off from TTC and I can't sleep! It is frustrating!!
I know what you mean about someone announcing they are pg....I worry about that all the time too, and how I will react. I am especially worried about DH's sister annoucing it (ok ok she is my SIL..but I dont like to call her that as I try to have as little to do with her as possible!!). Long story!!!
:hugs: for you. I am sure we all can relate and know that you're not alone with those feelings!!!
Just between you me and you ladies, I've been having a rough time of it the last week. This month was 6 months TTC and I really didn't even consider the possibility that I wouldn't be pregnant by 2010! Every where i turn people are announcing pregnancies and I'm really thinking IT'S NOT FAIR!
:hugs:for you too Maxi. TTC is such a tough thing...you think it's going to be so easy...but it's not. I am slightly behind you in my journey, but I thought the same...didn't consider that I wouldn't be pg by Christmas. Lets hope all our journeys end happily soon!
Food for though, does everyone know that the egg is only about the size of the full stop at the end of this? .
Going to the Gold Coast with some friends on the 31st while the DH's go golfing I think we will do some shopping.
WOW! It shouldn't be so small...no wonder it's so hard to catch!!! :laughing:
Shopping sounds lots more fun than golf!!! Enjoy the Goldy-its lots of fun down there!
AFM..still BDing, still waiting for FF to show me when I O'd...I think I just wanna get into the TWW...the sooner I'm in, the sooner I'm out and we know if we were successful this time!
Kristell
30-12-2009, 08:46
Sorry to jump in your thread i was reading another and it suggested going to the TT frist timers.
I am also going crazy, DH & I are in our first month of TTC after I stoped my pill 8 weeks ago.
I am now 9 days late from my period (my cycles were always 21 day with my period arriving on the 22nd day). I was expecting to have some disruption from stopping the pill but 9 days late? I have taken 3 HPT all negative.... 2 days ago i started feeling so sick that i thought i had food poisoning but now I am more so thinking it can be a symptom.... I am going crazy as we really want to fall pregnant... does anyone else have any stories to ease my stress about longer cycles after stopping the pill or success for the first month in trying??
SuPeRsTaRrR
30-12-2009, 09:01
Welcome kristell!! This thread is full of supportive ladies!! I think you're body can tAke a while to adjust to coming off the pill! I missed a whole af (aunt flow=period) when I stopped the pill after being so regular!! Hopefully for you your body is just taking a while to show up a bfp! Otherwise you will find many fantastic ladies in this threaad!!! :)
summa- thanks hun! I know we all go through and I think that's what frustrates me is we're all so helpless (especially with an egg that size- thanks Nanak)!! My sis is 15 weeks ( 3 weeks later than I should be) and I cope with thAt pretty well but if I'm not pg by the time she gives birth in June I swear I'll lose it!! Getting lucky thus cycle wasn't really ever an option for me!!
Well I'm definitely having mood swings which is either a symptom or af will show her face in the next few days!! I got out of the shower and dp pulled the towel off my head and laughed so cracked it and stormed off to the bedroom!! Now I'm in my room realizing how silly I was! Haha stupid small things!! He didn't realise I've cracked it though so lucky there is no music to face!! But it made mr realise I was being silly!!
Welcome Kristell to this crazy journey that is called TTC :). well here is my story when i stopped the pill about 4 years ago (because of other reason other then wanting to get pregenant) i didnt get my period for 3 months...but saying that everyone is different and there will be a lot of different stories. Just give your body sometime to get rid of whats left of the pill in your system...and dont panic if it takes some time, again everybodies body is different.
Super - you are defantly not alone there, i have looked up every different way you can possibly TTC, every different food that will help me TTC...i swear my DH must think i am crazy. :hugs: you can rant all you want as you have let me Rant heaps of times and i am sure that i will rant many more times to come.
AFM: woke up at 5am and couldn't get back to sleep...one part of that is that i have an itch that needs to be scratched :o...
Kristell
30-12-2009, 09:29
Hey Super & Kim
Thanks for the Welcome :wave:
In my mind i am telling myself it's just my body adjusting and to give it time but my heart is hoping!!!
hehehe
thanks for the feed back i am planning to see my GP if AF hasnt arrived by end of the week.
great to hear all your stories also and fingers crossed this month is your month also.
I will keep my fingers crossed for you Kristell, the body is a mysterious thing and anything is possible :D
Super - Totally know how you feel with your sister. I remember how I was when I found out that my mom was PG after DH and I had been trying for 3 months!!! Unfortunately it ended in an M/C at 20 weeks but still I was like "What??" Also I have been avoiding my Best Friend and his Wife who is PG for the last 8 months pretty much. But she is due on the 16th so I suppose there is no avoiding it now.
But don't worry, this month sounds so good for you!! I am sure you will have a BFP to report!
In other Food for Thought (and more inspired) olives can help promote the function of your eggs... so ladies eat up!! (you may already know that but I didn't like olives and now I force myself to eat them haha)
Kristell - welcome! :wave: I'm with Kim on this, sometimes your body takes a while to get itself sorted. I didn't have an AF for about 3 months and I went to the Dr. They did $240 worth of blood tests just to tell me that 'nothing is wrong'. But that being said, I have a friend who just had her baby on fathers day. And she went off of the Pill and fell PG in the first month. Technically because of the way that they count pregnancy terms apparently she fell pregnant the 4 days after she went off the pill, cause I think they count from the last day of your last Period before you fall PG (I think, either that or the first day of your last period)?:ecomcity: So in short, you never know!!! But in any case, we will be here for you either way, but hopefully it is for a BFP!
Summa - hopefully time is not passing too slowy for your... I swer 24 hours never takes as long to pass as it does when you are in the TWW! I find I sleep a lot cause it makes time go quickly!
Kim - I hope your itch gets some scratching soon :raspberry:
AFM: Still waiting for AF to clear out... it takes sooooooooooooooooooooooo long. And this heat in Brissy! I don't want to do anything, just sit out the couch and slowly roast until I am tender enough to eat. I need some veggies to go along with me! ha! My famly in America are all skiing right now in the snow! Can you believe that! I love the snow, I love the cold and here I am frying!
summastarlet
30-12-2009, 15:04
i swear my DH must think i am crazy.
:laughing: I know what you mean Kim! I have been lying with my legs up in the air after BDing and DH laughs at me!! I figure anything is worth a try!!
In other Food for Thought (and more inspired) olives can help promote the function of your eggs... so ladies eat up!! (you may already know that but I didn't like olives and now I force myself to eat them haha)
AFM: Still waiting for AF to clear out... it takes sooooooooooooooooooooooo long. And this heat in Brissy! I don't want to do anything, just sit out the couch and slowly roast until I am tender enough to eat. I need some veggies to go along with me! ha! My famly in America are all skiing right now in the snow! Can you believe that! I love the snow, I love the cold and here I am frying!
Mmm..I have actually only recently aquired a taste for olives, so that's good news! :) i love all your interesting facts NanaK!! Keep sharing!
The heat is a bit much sometimes. We have a nice breeze here today which I am thankful for. I know what you mean about the snow...we have friends over in Canada at the moment and seeing all their photos on FB of the snow makes me wish it was cooler here! It must be hard for you with your family so far away!
Ok ladies i have had a weird day all round...although one good part was finding that Grey's Anatomy is coming back in the new year and i can't wait...
but the weird part is that i have been talking to one of my x's...:confused: and it was actually a nice conversation...althought it got a bit werid when he said that he wished i was with him.
Summa - i do that too...i think that gravity would do it lol.
Kristell
30-12-2009, 18:07
Thanx guys :)
bad timing though im out as this afternoon i along came lil miss AF !!! DAYUM
LOL and to Jan I turn :)
*~*~*~ baby dust ~*~*~*
That sucks Kristell...AF left me yesterday and yes ladies i finialy got to scratch that itch :D
RolzBubz
30-12-2009, 21:04
Evening Ladies how has everyones day been, just spent the day out at the inlaws was a lovely day out in the sun playing with her little doggies...such characters big difference from my big lab...i can pick these ones up..lol
Good Morning everyone
Today i leave to go down to Mollymook for a couple of days so i might not be able to post...so i thought i will come in and wish you all a...
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!
I hope you all have a great new years eve :D
summastarlet
31-12-2009, 12:23
Hey ladies.
Can't believe it's the last day of 2009!!! This year has gone by so fast!
Just wanted to wish you all a Happy New Year, whatever you are doing tonight. :) Like to thank you all for your support over the past months too. I think I would have gone crazy without you all to talk to!
I hope 2010 brings us all luck on our TTC journeys.:babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Happy New Year :party: . May 2010 be the year of the baby for all of us :D
Happy new year girls!!!!!
RolzBubz
31-12-2009, 22:12
wishing you all a happy new year and hope that it brings as all some :bfp:.
iwanttobeamum
01-01-2010, 01:21
Happy new year chicky babes x
SuPeRsTaRrR
01-01-2010, 01:50
HAPPY NEW YEAR! can't believe 2010 is upon us- and I'm 25!!! Man I feel like I'm getting on!!
My party went well but I am so tired- ended up only having like 3 drinks coz they just weren't going down well!! Almost game to try testing in the morning... Maybe!!!
RolzBubz
01-01-2010, 02:07
good luck super...sorry to hear about the drinks...lol af finally finished for me this morning so i was living it up come drink time...still waiting on the new years kiss though lol that might come with a bit of bding whenever that happens as the guys are playing the ps3 while im on here..lol
iwanttobeamum
01-01-2010, 15:23
Have you tested superstarr? ????
summastarlet
01-01-2010, 17:15
Hey ladies!
Happy 2010!! :D I hope you all had a great time last night. My NYE was lovely. We had some friends round for a BBQ and just spend the night relaxing. Did the countdown, then went to bed! :laughing: I feel old!
happybirthday Birthday Super!!! I hope the party went well! Tested yet??? Hoping for some good news for you!!!
AFM..I think I O'd yesterday so I am now in the dreaded TWW....aghh!!!! I know I am going to drive myself crazy this cycle, especially since DH goes back to work on Tuesday!
HAPPY NEW YEAR! can't believe 2010 is upon us- and I'm 25!!! Man I feel like I'm getting on!!
My party went well but I am so tired- ended up only having like 3 drinks coz they just weren't going down well!! Almost game to try testing in the morning... Maybe!!!
Glad to hear your party went well and happybirthday
Happy New Year everyone!!
Happy Birthday SuPeRsTaRrR!! Glad your party went well and FX for your testing :)
This tww is doing my head in!!
Was the DD to a party last night, which was a bit hard as our group of pals really now how to party IYKWIM! But took some non-alcoholic wine and actually didn't find it too bad.
The hardest part was our mates/fams constantly talking about how we are going to have kids this year. They all know we are trying although we've only told them we are starting this year (2010) not that we are 12mths in already (except for one couple who know we're going via a FS as they also had to so & I think it helps DH to have a bloke to talk to).
So they were all talking about it last night, how excited they are for us, how it won't take long, how it's about time etc One mate/cousin (who is actually staying with us for a month) is sure I am already preggers as I have stopped drinking, and I normally don't mind a wee vino, so he is constantly giving me jibes about me already being utd.
It's all in good fun though, and really it's sweet to know we have so much support! I just hope it doesn't take another 12mths!
10dpo today and I don't have my BT 'till Thursday!! :hissy::hissy:
SuPeRsTaRrR
01-01-2010, 20:45
Hey ladies!! I tested this morning with a FR and it was BFN which kind of disappointed me but thats ok as I'm only CD25 so it might just be too early! Have no feelings AF is on her way though and i usually have brownish CM for like 3 days before she arrives! Basically I told DP I would test tomorrow (he doesn't know I snuck one in this morning) but told him it might still be too early!!
I have spent the last 2 days feeling as though I have been hit by a truck I have been soooo tired - like as tired as I felt before the m/c so I'm hoping thats a good sign - that and the mood I've been in the last 2 days!!
Had a lovely birthday today though - went to lunch with family and friends then had a nap and then DP and I went to the movies - saw Did You Hear About the Morgans! Really enjoyed it! Then to Hogs Breath for dinner! YUM! But am soooo full now!!
Summa - good luck for the TWW! I feel this is your time now!! That DH was supposed to be home this cycle and I'm sure you've given it everything you've got!!
Schnooks - sorry to hear it was a bit hard last night! I know what you mean though! I got the third degree by everyone last night as I barely drank and it was my party! But i think I've just come to the conclusion that I'm really not a big drinker any more! Wow - 25 and I am officially old!! But i do think being settled with a partner etc. realyl changes things and I'm the first of my friends to go through it!!! Fingers crossed in this TWW for you too!!!
Just sitting on the computer uploading some photos! It takes sooo long! But DP and I have decided to take a day trip tomorrow somewhere to make the most of our last weekend before we go back to work!!!
Hope everyone has had a wonderful start to 2010!!!!
:wizard::babydust2::babydust2::babydust2::babydust 2::babydust2: to start this new year!!!
LittlePitterPatter81
01-01-2010, 22:54
Cd 13 for me so it's BD time, however, because my period is usually about 35 days long, it's a little too early however, with PCOS girls it's best to start early and go until AF shows up.
It would be sooo good to get a BFP early in the year, so we would have a little addition at Christmas 2010.
I hope you all had a fabulous New Years, DH and I stayed at home and watched the fireworks from our porch, it's was nice.
Hello Ladies
I am back from my time in Molloymook and it was so awesome!!
Super - Happy Birthday Super...sorry its a but late:o
Just popping in quickly to say Happy New Year to you all!
We had a quiet one - bbq with friends, watched the countdown & Sydney fireworks on TV then bed (BD - :laughing: good way to start the year!) O in about 3 days I think so we were getting started!!
happybirthday belated sorry Super - sounds like your party was fun fun fun!!
:fingerscrossed: Summa
IYKWIM Shnooks - we got a couple of questions too. I say "we're practising" & then charge my glass of wine to them if it's a social group!
Hope everybody else had a lovely Xmas/NY & may we all not be on this particular thread this time next year :babydust2: :babydust2:
PS - DH is out fertilising the watermelon as there's been no insects around. Male & female flowers just get rubbed together apparently.... oh I wish it were that easy for us! ;)
summastarlet
02-01-2010, 16:06
Hello Ladies
I am back from my time in Molloymook and it was so awesome!!
glad you had a good time Kim!! :)
We had a quiet one - bbq with friends, watched the countdown & Sydney fireworks on TV then bed (BD - good way to start the year!) O in about 3 days I think so we were getting started!!
PS - DH is out fertilising the watermelon as there's been no insects around. Male & female flowers just get rubbed together apparently.... oh I wish it were that easy for us!
Sounds like a great start to 2010 Riss!! :laughing:
Wow...I wish I were a watermelon hahaha
LittlePitterPatter81
02-01-2010, 16:51
How do i make a journal on BH, i have read Kimus's and thought it was great, i'd really like to start one so, i can record it all , and allow you all to read it (and hopefully) get to know me a little better.
Can any one help?
SuPeRsTaRrR
02-01-2010, 17:25
Thanks girls!! Had a lovely day yesterday and then today dp and I took a drive out to marysville (one of the towns virtually totally wiped out in the black Saturday bushfires almost a year ago)! I tell you what it puts life in perspective! The main st used to be full of hustle and bustle and almost ayear on one side of the street is still empty and ppl are still living in caravans on properties where their houses once stood!!!
It's only about 40 min from where we live so was a good day!!
LPP- in the main forum menu there is a section : keep your own ttc diary: and in there you start a new thread which will become your diary!
Riss- hope you had a good new years- sounds like a great start!!!
Hope everyone had a good day and has a great night! We're just going round to my sisters for fish n chips and scary movies!!!
Hey LPP cant wait to read your journal :D
now i want fish and chips :( oh my best friend her partner and my DH and i are going out for dinner tonight YAY!!
LittlePitterPatter81
02-01-2010, 18:46
http://www.bubhub.com.au/tickers/image.php?image=MTUwYGAxMjhgYDIwYGAxMmBgMjAxMGBgMD FgYEF3YWl0aW5nIHRoZSBCaWcgTyBgYHR0Y2BgMTJgYDAxYGAy MDEw=.png (http://www.bubhub.com.au)
Please i hope this has worked!!!!!
TTC diary has been done as well,
Working on finding out how to link it! :smiliedance:
LittlePitterPatter81
02-01-2010, 18:48
I need help making a signature, can anyone assist?
LittlePitterPatter81
02-01-2010, 18:54
Lets see if this works...
Your ticker is looking good, and i read your Journal too
Hi Girlies,
I hope everyone is well!
Super - IKWYM sometimes, it's just a little something and it really wakes you up doesn't it. Glad to hear you had a nice day with DH.
Riss - I wish we could have brought in the new year with a BD session but AF thought she would come along to celebrate...:banghead:
Kim- Hope you had a good time away! Can't wait for us to O this month :laughing:
LPP - BH is kind of a strange set up, but you get used to it after a while. If I'm ever on line sent me an IM and I will do all I can to help!
AFM: Finally got to DTD with DH! :smiliedance: It was nice. Now just waiting to O and go back to work so I can get into the aircon and throw myself into it to make time pass quickly!
Food For Thought : Foods that are larger at the bottom (Pears, Eggplant etc.) are good for women's reproductive heath.
Kim- Hope you had a good time away! Can't wait for us to O this month :laughing:
Food For Thought : Foods that are larger at the bottom (Pears, Eggplant etc.) are good for women's reproductive heath.
I know i cant wait either...keeping my fingers crossed that it is our month. Nanak you a full of good information.
Just testing to see if my posts are working??
:laughing: They are working
Hi Girls ,
Another fellow TTC here !! I am 29 from Penrith NSW & this is my second month TTC , I will be having a journal & am looking forward to hearing all bout you all
Cross fingers :yelclap:
Hi Coleb :wave: and welcome like i said before we are all lovely ladies and we have lots of knowledge, love and support to share.
SuPeRsTaRrR
03-01-2010, 17:23
Quiet in here today!!
Welcome coleb!!!
Well cd28 bfn this morning but not giving up hope!!
Off to see paranormal activity tonight I'm pretty excited!!
Errrr such a blahhh day....
LittlePitterPatter81
03-01-2010, 18:15
Thought i'd drop in and say Hi!
It's raining and i am back to work tomorrow. I cannot believe my holidays went so fast!
I am download Keeping up with the Kardashians The wedding as DH doesn not let me watch that type of stuff, he is not into people being famous for no reason. I'd prefer to watch it on my laptop anyway.
Well i am CD14 no EWCM, it's clear and wet and i read that mean i am in the fertile stage but not the extreme fertile stage, does this sound right?
I am feeling bloated and felt a little unwell earlier. DH and i went for a drive as we didn't have anything on.
So i'll just keep waiting for my O day, or the days approaching it..
I was reading about how some woman can ovulate early and not have any symptoms, and bam they are pregnant, crazy!
Well i hope you are all enjoying your Sunday.
I am looking forward to watching Burn Notice tonight, i love Jeffrey Donovan....So hot..
iwanttobeamum
03-01-2010, 19:41
Welcome colen !! I'm new to this as well and like you I will be starting my diary soon as well!!
RolzBubz
03-01-2010, 19:51
Hi Ladies hope everyones holidays have been full of happiness and lots of bding...lol
Back to work i go tomorrow going to be such a drag getting up at 4am when ive been getting up at bout 10-11 while on holidays lol such a lazy bum ive been oh well not long for me anyway as of feb ive got to look for another job anyway and might take some rnr anyway.
maximops
03-01-2010, 19:54
howdy all!
Hope everyone had a FABULOUS New Years, can't believe it's 2010! I've decided that 2010 is the year of being knocked up!
Welcome Colen! It's always great to have a new friend around! I hope your time here is short and sweet :fingerscrossed::babydust2:
AFM, AF finishing up so we have made a pact to BD every day for the next 2 weeks! (I doubt we will keep our pact, but we have good intentions!)
I realised today as well that i REALLY need to reign my alcohol consumption in a bit :p I enjoy a glass of champers after work just a little too much...!
A dear friend of mine had a baby on NYE and named him Reef... I'm not sure if i like the name yet or not. What do you girls think?
RolzBubz
03-01-2010, 19:59
i agree i have to lower my alcohol intake got abit to much over the break...Reef is a name i havent heard of but in my opinion i dont like it..keep thinking of Beef.
maximops
03-01-2010, 20:09
Oh Coleb, sorry! I just realised I called you Colen! Ooopsie!
Maxie - I am not a fan of Reef...
Like most of you ladies i am also going abck to work tomorrow and so not looking forward to it. I had a temp cover for me while i was away and i am not looking forward to cleaning up the mess when i get to work.
SuPeRsTaRrR
03-01-2010, 21:38
Maxi- I agree reef wouldn't be on my list! Not sure why!!
I've got one day left and it will be spent cleaning!!! Not so fun!!
Not sure if anyone wants to share but whilst we are on the topics- top baby names!!
Girls:
1. Catie 2. Alexis 3. Ella 4. Isabella 5. Georgia
(all of these I love the middle name Grace)
Boys:
1. Hudson 2. Josh 3. Bayli 4. Jackson
And the middle name will be Allen (dp's dads name)!!
Not sure on my boys names- except Hudson!! But girls names I could go on forever!!
Saw paranormal activity! Freaking loved it!!! So scary!!!!
I have heard that movie is good Super.
I have a few fave names Lachlan being boys and Charlotte being girls...but i guess we will decided when we get there...i could go on with baby names but there are a few that DH isnt keen on and same with the ones he wants.
SuPeRsTaRrR
03-01-2010, 22:00
Yeah it's really freaky!! Loved it!! I sat there with my jaw on the floor the whole movie!!
I love Charlotte!! It's such a nice name!! I have tell force dp to speak up if he doesn't like one telling him our child will be stuck with it! He's not keen on bayli!!
As for those girls who say they need to reign in their drinking is that for health or ttc purposes?
wow I still cant believe that its 2010 !! OMG
maximops - no problem calling me colen (its kinda catchie ) hehehe lol
SuPeRsTaRrR - you an I have sooo much in common lately , its scary !!
1. I watched Paranormal activity the same day as you , p.s sooooo scared the poop out of me , DH told me that it was real & I was freeked out until he told me at the end that it wasnt :( not a happy camper
2. My BF named her little girl ella ( she is a cute as a button )
3. No matter what first name I wanted for a little girl I was going to have her middle name as Grace ( I have since picked Hannah Grace )
..... so here we are ......... lol
Kimnus - Lachlan is a very very cute name for a little boy :fingerscrossed:
RolzBubz - I am with you on the whole reef issue , I have heard sooo many strange baby names over the past year , dont these women think about how mean the other kids in school are going to be , as they have a "special " name !!!
Back to work tomorrow --- so not looking forward to getting up early !!
xxx nightie night xxx Bel
Coleb i have always loved Lachlan and Jensen as boy names. I named my angel baby that i lost at 20 weeks Jensen:angel:
Maxi - Reef is a very popular name in the US I think I grew up with about 5 probably. But it is funny how it happens, since being here a lot of the names that were so common back homeseem funny to be now, even Garrett (that is my brothers name) seems so strange and I talk to him all the time. My sister is the same, her name is Savana and it sounds so funny... but some of the other common US names are Spencer, Chad, Chelsea, Kamden, Ashlee, Ashton, Mason, Todd, Kaleigh... but I have heard very few of them here.
Rolz - 4am, WAY too early!
Super - LOVE all of them! I was just thinking of Hudson the other day! But we have already named all of our kids :laughing:. We are the opposite, we only can think of boys names! But we do have a few girls. AND SO NOT GOING TO SEE THAT MOVIE! I can not do freaky movies!
Coleb - I have a special name, though not as out there as Reef and it is a bit difficult at times. Like in here, I have not given anyone my real name cause I am the only one in Australia... seriously I think I am... (it is hawaiian and means princess of the heavens / the beautiful one... but it is very distinct... I will continue to go by Nana, that is what DH calls me). But out there names makes it really hard for your kids to get away with anything!!! Everyone knows who you are!
Kim - Jensen is a very sweet name.
AFM: as I said before DH and I have named all of our bubs.
BOYS: Rubin (after my step dad who can not have children will be number 1 son)
Jasper, Oliver, Archer
GIRLS: Felicity and Rose
we did all of the names on our wedding day and noted them in our wedding album to see if we still liked them by the time that we have kids :valentine: (so cute!)
There are some very sweet Hawaiian names out there.
joelicky
03-01-2010, 22:37
Hey everyone :wave:
Not sure if I should be doing this here!
I'm Nicky, and I'm new (as you can tell by this being my third post).
My fiance and I have recently (start of dec) starting ttc for our first
We are both 25, and getting married on March 7th.
FH has a daughter already (9 weeks old)
Fingers crossed everything goes well
Nicky - WELCOME!! This is the best thread, you will love it here!!!!
Feel free to jump in on anything and feel free to give a shout if you need anything. :D
SuPeRsTaRrR
03-01-2010, 22:45
Welcome Nicky!! Congrats on getting married!! You'll love it here!!
Nana- what a beautiful name!! That's awesome!! Understand the username now!!! How long have you been in oz for??
Coleb- that's all hilarious!! Icant believe we have so much in common!! I thought the movie was true too until I googled it! But my sis and cousin have experiences so I'm so glad they didn't see it or they'll never sleep again!!!
Yeah I heard Hudson in a waiting room and loved it! But my sis (due in June) loves brooklyn so we probably can't use Hudson if they use that-bit too new York!!!
Having such a lazy night-been so active on BH tonight!!!!
Welcome you will get a lot of love and support here...good luck with TTC and here is some :babydust2:
Welcome
Yeah I heard Hudson in a waiting room and loved it! But my sis (due in June) loves brooklyn so we probably can't use Hudson if they use that-bit too new York!!!
tonight!!!!
:laughing::laughing::laughing: That is so funny! You should do it and then buy a ranch together called Little New York... hahahaha!!!! That would be too funny!
And thanks super, I do love my name. It is so funny how much a name defines you!
I have been here 4 years in June. DH and I got married 13 days after I landed in Australia. I can't believe it has been so long now!!! I think I will be in shock when I reach 5 years in Oz.
Also, very reassuring to know that it is not a real story! You can't really tell by the preview but from what I have seen, if it is real... I think I would be scared of being home alone for the rest of my life!
RolzBubz
04-01-2010, 05:23
Yeah it's really freaky!! Loved it!! I sat there with my jaw on the floor the whole movie!!
I love Charlotte!! It's such a nice name!! I have tell force dp to speak up if he doesn't like one telling him our child will be stuck with it! He's not keen on bayli!!
As for those girls who say they need to reign in their drinking is that for health or ttc purposes?
both super...need to get heathly...just drinking for the fun of it and cos its there at the moment.
SuPeRsTaRrR
04-01-2010, 08:24
Haha nana I love it!!! That's hilarious!! Who knows what names we'll like when it finally comes time!!
I do agree that a name defines you though!! I always used to want a different name but I think nat suits me!! :)
rolz- I totally agree about drinking coz it's there!! Before my mc there was always alcohol in the fridge coz my house was the place for predrinks obviously then I got pg and wasn't going out so when I lost bubs there was no alcohol to be found! Ive found I more drink for enjoyment then to get drunk these days- which has been hard for my friends to come to terms with (though I have got them all thinking abot babies)!!!
RolzBubz
04-01-2010, 08:34
Lol Super i usually drink at home with dp dont get blind drunk on the stuff...but ive noticed that to many drinks i tend to put weight beack on that ive lost cos when i dink i munch on bad foods...over the xmas period has been all those favourite chocolates that the older generation of the family tend to give out when they dont know what to get you...Im so naughty ive even brought a handful of them to work incase i need a hit.
SuPeRsTaRrR
04-01-2010, 08:47
A hit!! Haha love it!!! Yeah I think that was one of the first things I noticed was weightloss!! It's amazing isn't it! I have one drink and BAM I want like 7 cheeseburgers!!! Haha
I start back at work tomorrow so figure my healthy eating will start back tomorrow!!! I feel huge after Xmas/new years!!!