View Full Version : Bambooty sale?

Lis86
13-12-2009, 12:41
What is this I am hearing about a bambooty clearance?

When is it?
What is on clearance?
How much % off are we talking?

I love my bambooty's and I love a sale :)

How did you find out about it?

minties
13-12-2009, 13:01
haha I saw that thread too and have just spent the last 10 mins looking for info but can't find anything.

I was hoping to get a few as well so I will be stalking their site over the next week JIC...

Hopefully someone else knows more??

Bellini
13-12-2009, 13:43
Have you got Bambooty on facebook? They are introducing new designs (owls, ballerina's etc) so i'm pretty sure they are having a sale of the old prints. Not sure when the sale is though sorry. I'm eagerly awaiting :p

faroutbrusselsprout
13-12-2009, 14:09
Well....I COULD not tell you all so I don't miss out on any of the sale stock but that would be evil! :devil:

It starts Tuesday the 15th and it's up to 40% off old prints until sold out. Log into the website on Tuesday and there should be a sale section

Lis86
15-12-2009, 07:19
woohoo just got 6 new bambootys!!! (3 med and 3 large for my big boy to try, havnt got any large atm)

*****off to photograph some other nappies to add to buy for baby for sale to fund my purchase lol***

embryonichappyperson
15-12-2009, 09:16
Lucky I read this thread, I remembered about the sale and I wanted to buy a couple to try out. I bought a easy peasy and a easy dry.

I look fwd to getting them! :D

GabberQueeN83
15-12-2009, 09:51
I just ordered some:D Lets hope i like them, what a steal!!!!!

Do they need covers? ive never used these before.

*Need~More~Coffee~Please*
15-12-2009, 10:08
I just ordered some:D Lets hope i like them, what a steal!!!!!

Do they need covers? ive never used these before.

they are an "all in one" (aio) ...therfore don not require a cover ;)

GabberQueeN83
15-12-2009, 10:29
they are an "all in one" (aio) ...therfore don not require a cover ;)

Thankyou!!!!:yelclap:

springbubba
15-12-2009, 10:30
Just got 5!!! I had to feed at 2am so jumped online and they were up then....Leaving some room for the new prints which look great, I can't wait until they are released!

I can't wait to they arrive! I have 2 FB arriving any day now! I have to try and get rid of some brands I purchased to try that I haven't even used yet!

GabberQueeN83
15-12-2009, 10:58
Well, i got 7 to start with... then told hubby and he said to get more!!! hahaha so i ordered 11:laughing::o

Lis86
15-12-2009, 11:51
I have to try and get rid of some brands I purchased to try that I haven't even used yet!

Yeh thats me too...have heaps now that i want to get rid off cause i bought trial packs etc to find out what i like... my fav's now are bambooty and greenkids and i dont mind my other osfm just cause i know ill always have a nappy for either child

Lis86
15-12-2009, 11:52
Well, i got 7 to start with... then told hubby and he said to get more!!! hahaha so i ordered 11:laughing::o

thats awesome!!! My DP has no idea how much ive spent on nappies lol. But Bambooty are great. I think they the closest to a disposable that I have used (especially the easy peasy) - if only i'd known abotu them earlier probably would have just got them.

GabberQueeN83
15-12-2009, 12:01
thats awesome!!! My DP has no idea how much ive spent on nappies lol. But Bambooty are great. I think they the closest to a disposable that I have used (especially the easy peasy) - if only i'd known abotu them earlier probably would have just got them.

I know!!! My DH also doesn't know how much ive spent but he doesn't care he really doesn't want to use disposables:yelclap:

I want to order more lol but then i'll have to pay another lot on shipping.

Bellini
15-12-2009, 16:33
I really wanted to buy some from the sale, but after adding the $4 to each nappy for mediums, it wasn't in my budget anymore :( Maybe I should have just bought a couple anyway...

*Need~More~Coffee~Please*
15-12-2009, 23:32
I know!!! My DH also doesn't know how much ive spent but he doesn't care he really doesn't want to use disposables:yelclap:

hey there gabberqueen :) ..just wanted to give a little advice and say u should just stick with the amount u have already bought already! .....as this particular nappy may not suit ur bubba (doesnt work on mine :( )
and it would be a shame for u to have a ton of nappies that dont suit !!.....

IndigoJ
15-12-2009, 23:42
I second that. Bambooty's are horrible on my DS.

Aaliyahsmummy
16-12-2009, 11:30
I started my cloth collection with 3 bambootys:D

I'm sooooo excited, don't how I'm going to wait another just over 6 months for bubba to get here so I can use them:laughing:

I wasn't meant to buy any untill after xmas, but I convinced DH that it was such a good price so he gave in, but now I just want to buy more!!!!!

Lis86
16-12-2009, 12:48
I started my cloth collection with 3 bambootys:D

I'm sooooo excited, don't how I'm going to wait another just over 6 months for bubba to get here so I can use them:laughing:

I wasn't meant to buy any untill after xmas, but I convinced DH that it was such a good price so he gave in, but now I just want to buy more!!!!!

yep its addictive there's no doubt about it.

The small bambootys are sooo cute :) but my chubba bubba grew out of them so fast but I think the mediums will last a while.

There might be some good sales after chrissy hopefully and you can get more :)

Aaliyahsmummy
16-12-2009, 13:13
yep its addictive there's no doubt about it.

The small bambootys are sooo cute :) but my chubba bubba grew out of them so fast but I think the mediums will last a while.

There might be some good sales after chrissy hopefully and you can get more :)

I only got 1 small and 2 meds, I'm worried about spending money on smalls and having bubba grow out of them quickly.

My aunt still has heaps of terry flats from my cousins (who are 5 and 13) so I think I will use mostly those to start with mostly, then as bub gets bigger move in to MCN full time.

:fingerscrossed: for some good sales after chrissy.

GabberQueeN83
16-12-2009, 13:16
hey there gabberqueen :) ..just wanted to give a little advice and say u should just stick with the amount u have already bought already! .....as this particular nappy may not suit ur bubba (doesnt work on mine :( )
and it would be a shame for u to have a ton of nappies that dont suit !!.....
Yep! i'm not getting anymore:laughing: i think i got enough hahaha.

springbubba
16-12-2009, 16:25
Yeh thats me too...have heaps now that i want to get rid off cause i bought trial packs etc to find out what i like... my fav's now are bambooty and greenkids and i dont mind my other osfm just cause i know ill always have a nappy for either child

I bought some and didn't even try them out. I wasn't a fan of BBH as they are rather bulky and my itt's leak, green kids are still too big and I can't be bothered with them anymore. I just got 2 FB yesterday and they are fabulous!!! I'm definitely getting more of those as well!!!

I have put my brand new BBH minky magicalls up to swap but it seems that no one is interested in the smalls. I will have to try ebay next

springbubba
16-12-2009, 16:27

I did the same but emailed Amelia and she added to my order.

Try that! Goodluck

Lis86
16-12-2009, 16:29
I bought some and didn't even try them out. I wasn't a fan of BBH as they are rather bulky and my itt's leak, green kids are still too big and I can't be bothered with them anymore. I just got 2 FB yesterday and they are fabulous!!! I'm definitely getting more of those as well!!!

I have put my brand new BBH minky magicalls up to swap but it seems that no one is interested in the smalls. I will have to try ebay next

You can sell them on buy for baby....just google it. there is a section for cloth nappies alot of cloth expert sent me there and it seems to be the place to sell

trixiebelle17
18-12-2009, 18:20
awww im missing the sale.. i ordered a couple to trial a couple of weeks ago and they still havent arrived, but i have other mcns that r horrible on ds so know better than to buy them just in case... pity as i need about another dozen nappies to finish my stash

Lis86
18-12-2009, 19:24
awww im missing the sale.. i ordered a couple to trial a couple of weeks ago and they still havent arrived, but i have other mcns that r horrible on ds so know better than to buy them just in case... pity as i need about another dozen nappies to finish my stash

If they havnt arrived I'd definitely email Amelia - she is usually super efficient and quick. They are still on sale but I think she has sold out of smaller sizes.

trixiebelle17
18-12-2009, 21:41
yeah she is good at replying... something went wrong with the website/my email and an email went missing so its all been delayed, just a bummer im missing out :) maybe if i ask nicely later on...