View Full Version : Mums in Western suburbs..
Kari_Adel
21-07-2006, 06:33 PM
Well if the southern girls can rally together the locals.. so can we!
Any other mums in Western suburbs?
STATS:
Name: Kari
Partner: -
Babies: Just one, DS Jake DOB 23/10/03
Pets: -
Interests: Photography, scrapbooking, babies yay (want to be a midwife)
Feel free to add any others to the list.. pls continue on..
21-07-2006, 06:34 PM
Name: Mandy
Partner: -
Babies: dd 17/4/06
Pets: - cats :D
Interests: footy,motorsports,my beautiful daughter, shopping :D
Justin&Beckfirstbub
24-07-2006, 10:07 AM
Hey Kari!
I live at Seaton too!
Name: Beck
Partner: Justin
Babies: Julian was born on the 1st of Feb 2006 and I am currently pregnant with number 2!
Pets: A rabbit named Ruby.
Interests: Shopping, reading and anything to do with my little man!
If you get bored or lonely you can always catch with me and Julian. Maybe Jake can teach Julian to share before my next little bubs comes along??:)
Beck
Kari_Adel
24-07-2006, 10:45 AM
Hey Kari!
I live at Seaton too!
Name: Beck
Partner: Justin
Babies: Julian was born on the 1st of Feb 2006 and I am currently pregnant with number 2!
:eek: OMG Beck.. pregnant with the second.. already!? :confused: Whats the age gap going to be?
...If you get bored or lonely you can always catch with me and Julian. Maybe Jake can teach Julian to share before my next little bubs comes along??:)
Yay! Another mum at Seaton! Yeh, definitely have to catch up. Maybe we can go down to Wiggly Worms sometime (unless you know of another play-cafe in western suburbs -- i'm still newish) so Jake can be kept busy while I coo over Julian! :o
BlessedWithBlue
24-07-2006, 05:19 PM
Hiya!! hope you don't mind if i join??
Name- Rachael
Partner- Charles
babies- Rylen almost 3, Kyen 18 months and #3 on the way due in Feb
Pets- None
Interests- Reading, Dancing, shopping
Location- North haven
flowerpot21
25-07-2006, 05:00 PM
hi i am in lockleys, just got the one little boy, 5 months...
i'm 28 and a SAHM
hope the babies have been good today!
Kari_Adel
26-07-2006, 12:29 PM
Hi there My2Boys0917 and flowerpot21 :wave:
Hope you're having a good day..
I'm arranging a meet-up down at Marion with some of the southern mums.. If Marion isn't too far to travel you're more than welcome to come!
Details are:
BubHub Mums Meet-Up
Hocus Pocus Play-Cafe
Westfield Marion (Level 2, opp Cinema entrance)
Friday 28 July
meet = 10:30am
If you cant make this one.. don't worry too much.. if we westerners want we can always arrange to meet up at Glenelg Wiggly Worms or a play-cafe closer to Port Adelaide etc (I'm still not familiar with any others near Western suburbs so pls feel free to suggest some locations.....)
:kiss:
BlessedWithBlue
26-07-2006, 06:56 PM
Hiya!! I'm not too good when it comes to directions i would probably get myself frightfully lost half way to Marion lol:o Would love it if we could arrange something a little closer to home for us westerners though, i don't always have the car so i'm all up for it being a bit closer to home ;) i will have a look around tonight for somewhere suitable fo the kiddies if you want???
flowerpot21
27-07-2006, 04:41 PM
hi
shame, i can't do tomorrow.. maybe another time or if there's enough interest in a western suburbs meet then that would be cool too! :yes:
Kari_Adel
28-07-2006, 01:39 PM
We'll organise a get-together sometime at Wiggly Worms (its the only one I know of in western suburbs but if u know of another.. pls say..)
WW is great for kids 2yo+ but expensive at $6.50ea to get in.
Rylen, Kyen and Jake would have a great time though..
flowerpot21 your 5mo shouldn't cost much to get in, if any.. I'd hope not..
What day suits you?
WED, THU and FRI would be best for me at this stage.. :yes:
BlessedWithBlue
28-07-2006, 02:42 PM
Wiggly worms sounds good! Friday suits us the best but i don't mind although at the moment we only have one car so it's a bit difficult for us for the next two weeks at least. And i actually have a pretty good idea of where it is ;) as i am usually hopeless with directions lol. My df works afternoon shifts so it's usually busy for us before 1pm but Fridays he goes to work early so it's a bit easier for us then. Jake is only just over a month younger than Rylen so they will get along great!! We have never been there but i'm sure the kids would love it :D ( I also know another mum who is a westerner and one of df's friends and has a 2 1/2 yr old and a newborn that may like to come too!!)
Kari_Adel
28-07-2006, 04:40 PM
Wiggly worms sounds good! Friday suits us the best but i don't mind although at the moment we only have one car so it's a bit difficult for us for the next two weeks at least. And i actually have a pretty good idea of where it is ;) as i am usually hopeless with directions lol. My df works afternoon shifts so it's usually busy for us before 1pm but Fridays he goes to work early so it's a bit easier for us then. Jake is only just over a month younger than Rylen so they will get along great!! We have never been there but i'm sure the kids would love it :D
Friday sounds like the day so far.. however I'm booked out next week (a one-off) so that wont work. Then the week after that is the MUMMYTIME get-together at the Botanic Gardens Cafe in the city (Thu 10 Aug) see link http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=26313&page=6 and scroll down to Charlie's post.
So perhaps we'll arrange a date after then so we're not overwhelming ourselves?
(I also know another mum who is a westerner and one of df's friends and has a 2 1/2 yr old and a newborn that may like to come too!!)
Bring them along too! The more the merrier! :laughing:
BlessedWithBlue
29-07-2006, 11:36 AM
So perhaps we'll arrange a date after then so we're not overwhelming ourselves?
Bring them along too! The more the merrier! :laughing:
Sounds good!!! She is newbie bubhubber I will find out if she would like to come!!
Kari_Adel
01-08-2006, 06:31 PM
Change of plan.. my original committment for this Friday is no longer on..
So I'd be up for a Wiggly Worms meet if anyone else is..? Doesn't have to be a huge turn-out.. I'll probably be there either way?
Friday, 4th August 10:30am
How does that sound?
:yelclap: Hands up.. who's interested?
Justin&Beckfirstbub
02-08-2006, 10:20 AM
Sorry it takes me ages to reply. I can not always get to my computer!
My hubby and I are sharing a car while we wait for his new car to arrive, so I am a little limited in where I can get to at the moment.......
By the middle of September I will have a car all to myself and then I can meet you all any time any place!!:)
Kari - You my friend are in walking distance (being in the same suburb and all) Just PM me if you would like to catch up. I would love to meet you and little Jake! In response to your question there will be just 11 months between Julian and the new bub arriving! I find out the sex on the 15th of this month so I am very excited!!!:smiliedance: Are you studying to be a midwife at the moment?
Have a good day everyone.
Love Beck and Julian xxxx
Kari_Adel
02-08-2006, 12:20 PM
Kari - You my friend are in walking distance (being in the same suburb and all) Just PM me if you would like to catch up. I would love to meet you and little Jake!
Yay! I'll pm you!
In response to your question there will be just 11 months between Julian and the new bub arriving! I find out the sex on the 15th of this month so I am very excited!!!:smiliedance: Are you studying to be a midwife at the moment?
Love Beck and Julian xxxx
Find out the sex in a cpl of weeks? Oooooh how exciting! Yay! 11mths between the two YIKES! Jake is nearly 3 and I don't know how I'd cope with another! :laughing:
Not studying midwifery yet.. I'm currently studying community services work at TAFE just to warm me up for study and Jake for care. I didn't want to jump in the deep end at uni.. baby steps.. hehehehe less likely to poo my pants and wave the surrender flag that way!:rolleyes: Hopefully next year I'll be ready.. :fingerscrossed:
Kari_Adel
03-08-2006, 07:58 PM
:gloomy:
CHANGED MY MIND..
I won't be at Wiggly Worms.. and no-one else by the looks of things hehehehehe!
Jake's sleeping at Daddy's tonight so I might take advantage of tomorrow morning and aim for a long overdue sleep-in!
:fingerscrossed: no one knocks on my door.. I WILL remember to turn my phone off! hehe
See you all next week at the Botanic meet-up :hugs:
BlessedWithBlue
04-08-2006, 12:23 PM
:gloomy:
CHANGED MY MIND..
I won't be at Wiggly Worms.. and no-one else by the looks of things hehehehehe!
just saw this lol, we have had a hectic morning picking df's dad up from the airport but he caught a later flight and we had to leave df's mum and brother at the airport still waiting for him to get in:eek: so we wouldn't have made it either!! enjoy your sleep in! we had been there since 9am and it's now 1pm so i hope his flight has arrived ;)
Kari_Adel
04-08-2006, 05:33 PM
What a crazy morning for you!
Yeh, no-one else had logged in to say they might come to WW so I figured I deserved a lazy morning in bed.. with a movie.
THAT was the ONLY relaxing part of the day!
Later this arvo, I dropped my car off to have tyres replaced.. there was an hour wait so I'd arranged other transport etc in the meantime. I left.. and returned the hour later to find that.. when giving them my car key (for them to move car from the street) I forgot to GIVE THEM THE IMMOBILISER REMOTE! Oooooop!
To make matters worse.. they tried to call my mobile and soon heard my Barina ringing :o my phone had rolled out of my handbag and under my seat!
After overcoming this embarrassment, and apologising for the poor staff who decided to PUSH my car into the workshop :eek: -- I went to start my car..
BATTERY DEAD!
They'd left a door ajar and interior light was on! Thankfully it was soon solved thanks to a jump start!
I don't think I'll be showing MY face in there ever again!
:banghead:
Kari_Adel
13-08-2006, 12:43 PM
Coooo-eeeee to all my fellow westerners! Bit quiet around here lately..
Had a quiet weekend.. aaah so lazy.. after a hectic week and but of r&r is well deserved. If you can call r&r catching up on chores, errands :rolleyes: and finally sneaking onto bubhub to say HIYA while DS has a brief snooze on the couch..
Week 2 of TAFE tomorrow.. I'm very excited about my Monday morning class. Has a very strict and structured course outline, and I love that idea. Too much freedom and I forget deadlines quickly amongst all the home drama! A bit of dependability and routine is very welcome! :laughing: Although not everyone there would agree..
Kari_Adel
13-08-2006, 12:44 PM
I find out the sex on the 15th of this month so I am very excited!!!
Ooooh counting down now! :smiliedance:
13-08-2006, 12:49 PM
how are you finding tafe Kari
Kari_Adel
13-08-2006, 01:02 PM
how are you finding tafe Kari
I'm loving it. I was soooooo nervous about resuming study.. well anything for that matter as I had been a full-time SAHM until TAFE started earlier this year (Jake was 2 and a half).
But its a gentle transition back into "civilisation" :laughing: and nice to have my own things to do ie assignments, deadlines, goals etc.
I'm doing a Cert 3 Community Services Work, which is basically a stepping stone into anything community-related: ie nursing, aged care, mental health, social work, youth and family support etc.
Next year I hope to study at Flinders Uni if I'm ready :fingerscrossed: .. if not I'll just take on some extra TAFE subjects or get my Cert 4 until I feel ready..
13-08-2006, 01:03 PM
oh wow thats scary!!!
I plan on doing a cert 2 next year in community services!!!!!
I might be asking you for plenty of advice :D
Kari_Adel
13-08-2006, 01:08 PM
oh wow thats scary!!!
I plan on doing a cert 2 next year in community services!!!!!
I might be asking you for plenty of advice :D
No worries babe.. I'm a hoarder so I'll definitely have all my paperwork haha!
I wouldn't recommend taking on too much external work to start off with (you can always order external subject packages later) -- I've just struggled to complete the two subjects I opted to do externally. I much prefer doing them on site, in class with other ppl. More support from your lecturers and peers.. and more confidence building. Also, community services classes involve alot of group discussion, ideas and group work so its gets a bit lonely and confusing at home alone :( . But if you start up and find you want more.. you could always opt for external subjects then.. you can enrol anytime..
:fingerscrossed: Hope that helps!
13-08-2006, 01:10 PM
ill be doing my cert 2 thru adult re entry :)
im thinking of doing it just part time due to childcare etc
just saw this lol, we have had a hectic morning picking df's dad up from the airport but he caught a later flight and we had to leave df's mum and brother at the airport still waiting for him to get in so we wouldn't have made it either!! enjoy your sleep in! we had been there since 9am and it's now 1pm so i hope his flight has arrived
Hiya Rachael:wave:
Did I miss something......I do believe since this post that you have been blessed with an extra baby??
WOOHOO!!!!! TWINS
CONGRATULATIONS:yelclap: :yelclap:
How amazingly exciting for you.
Well Done matey I am so excited for you.
I have twin boys as well:thumbsup:
Hope you and all your babies are doing well
BlessedWithBlue
14-08-2006, 02:16 PM
Hiya Rachael:wave:
Did I miss something......I do believe since this post that you have been blessed with an extra baby??
WOOHOO!!!!! TWINS
CONGRATULATIONS:yelclap: :yelclap:
How amazingly exciting for you.
Well Done matey I am so excited for you.
I have twin boys as well:thumbsup:
Hope you and all your babies are doing well
Awww thanks hon, getting used to the idea now! and getting very excited but i'm rather nervous too lol. Looks like i may be calling on you for some words of advice lol !!! Can i ask which hospital you gave birth to your twins in?? I have no choice but to go to the WCH because the LMHS is too far and the QEH don't deliver. I didn't have such a great experience at the WCH when i had my ds#2 and i'm a little worried.
Ok I am all ears....LOL
What sort of things are you worried about??/
PM me if you want.
I am so excited for you!!!!
Twins are just lovely!:yelclap:
Mine were born at the Queen Victoria Hospital which is now closed.
You must remember that no 2 births are ever the same. I have attended many and I dont think I have ever seen 2 that have followed the same path and of course this one will be completely different altogether, so I envisage good vibes for you....
I am here if you need!!
Kari_Adel
18-08-2006, 04:43 PM
Twins are just lovely!:yelclap:
Yay for Rachael! Twins.. awwwww how sweet! And how LESS likely to cooperative when delivery day comes around! :laughing: You'll do great! A baby is a miracle -- two at a time is incredible!!
BlessedWithBlue
20-08-2006, 10:16 PM
Yay for Rachael! Twins.. awwwww how sweet! And how LESS likely to cooperative when delivery day comes around! :laughing: You'll do great! A baby is a miracle -- two at a time is incredible!!
Lol I'm feeling little less nervous now that it is sinking in:eek: hmm delivery day i don't even wanna think about that one right now!! freaks the living **** outta me at the moment:o
21-08-2006, 06:57 AM
rach - did u have a feeling you were having twins or was it just one big shock to the system
BlessedWithBlue
21-08-2006, 06:15 PM
rach - did u have a feeling you were having twins or was it just one big shock to the system
It was one big massive shock to the system, this was meant to be our last bub and df was against having any more than 3:eek: (He is excited now though lol) I tell ya if i wasn't laying down when the sonographer told us i would have fallen down!!! The only thing that was different than my first two pregnancies was that my morning sickness was more severe but other than that i wouldn't have known -oh and i had a dream a few days before my ultrasound that i gave birth to boy/girl twins but i didn't take any notice of that lol.
Kari_Adel
22-08-2006, 10:05 PM
i had a dream a few days before my ultrasound that i gave birth to boy/girl twins but i didn't take any notice of that lol.
Hey Rach, are you due for your 19wk u/s soon? (too slack to do the maths! :p ) Will you be finding out the sex of the babies?? Identical or not?? etc..
23-08-2006, 06:55 AM
It was one big massive shock to the system, this was meant to be our last bub and df was against having any more than 3:eek: (He is excited now though lol) I tell ya if i wasn't laying down when the sonographer told us i would have fallen down!!! The only thing that was different than my first two pregnancies was that my morning sickness was more severe but other than that i wouldn't have known -oh and i had a dream a few days before my ultrasound that i gave birth to boy/girl twins but i didn't take any notice of that lol.
I probably would of fallen down aswell :laughing:
BlessedWithBlue
23-08-2006, 03:02 PM
Hey Rach, are you due for your 19wk u/s soon? (too slack to do the maths! :p ) Will you be finding out the sex of the babies?? Identical or not?? etc..
We are actually cheating and having a 3D at 17 weeks to determine their genders just cause i'm SO impatient lol so it is on Sept 16th- another 3 weeks now and it seems like it's taking forever to come around :o My 19 week is scheduled for Sept 28th!! They are fraternal so we could have one of each or two of the same!!
Kari_Adel
24-08-2006, 10:02 AM
We are actually cheating and having a 3D at 17 weeks to determine their genders just cause i'm SO impatient lol so it is on Sept 16th- another 3 weeks now and it seems like it's taking forever to come around My 19 week is scheduled for Sept 28th!! They are fraternal so we could have one of each or two of the same!!
:yelclap: Ooooooooh how exciting! I'm only a wee bit jealous :crying: I miss being pregnant... oh well :fingerscrossed: my time will come again down the track when the time is right... and I'll choose (more) wisely :laughing:
24-08-2006, 10:04 AM
We are actually cheating and having a 3D at 17 weeks to determine their genders just cause i'm SO impatient lol so it is on Sept 16th- another 3 weeks now and it seems like it's taking forever to come around :o My 19 week is scheduled for Sept 28th!! They are fraternal so we could have one of each or two of the same!!
Ooooo you are going to let us know ???? I hope :laughing:
BlessedWithBlue
24-08-2006, 03:18 PM
Ooooo you are going to let us know ???? I hope :laughing:
Of course!! ;) i can't leave my bubhub friends in the dark now can i :laughing:
halfbubby_bubz
05-09-2006, 08:43 AM
hey guyz...
me a newb on here, but just browsing around to find other young mums in adelaide...
im 20 years old & have 1 year old bubby boy named Kody....,.,
I wouLd reallY love 2 get 2 know OthEr mumMys around my area, so we CaN meet up.....
Name: Van Nguyen
Bubby: Kody Tran.... 1 year old...
Area: Adelaide SA == Kilburn (a really bad area... i hate it...)
xXx VaN xXx:idea:
BlessedWithBlue
06-09-2006, 11:07 PM
Hi Van:wave: Welcome to Bubhub!!!
I am Rachael :)
Lots of lovely ladies around here, hope you enjoy it as much as we all do :D
Kari_Adel
16-09-2006, 07:15 PM
hey guyz...
me a newb on here, but just browsing around to find other young mums in adelaide...
im 20 years old & have 1 year old bubby boy named Kody....,.,
I wouLd reallY love 2 get 2 know OthEr mumMys around my area, so we CaN meet up.....
Name: Van Nguyen
Bubby: Kody Tran.... 1 year old...
Area: Adelaide SA == Kilburn (a really bad area... i hate it...)
xXx VaN xXx:idea:
Hi Van :wave:
I'm in western suburbs.. and always keen to catch up with other young mums if the schedules ever match!
I am full-time mum to my son Jake, study part-time at TAFE, and work a couple of shifts a week from a promo company for some spare $$ (which we need desperately at times :( )
Also, been doing a bit of modelling (freelance) as I want to eventually be a professional photographer... and find being on the other side of the lends a great experience, and the networking now will certainly pay off in future. Have a look www.freewebs.com/kari_online (http://www.freewebs.com/kari_online) its supposed to be my professional site to gain more work.. but really its more so my family can log in and download piccies hahahahaha!
Talk soon!
Kari xo
Kari_Adel
16-09-2006, 07:16 PM
Hey darls.. have any luck finding out the bubs sexes today? How exciting. :fingerscrossed: everything is perfectly fine! xo
16-09-2006, 07:17 PM
Hey darls.. have any luck finding out the bubs sexes today? How exciting. :fingerscrossed: everything is perfectly fine! xo
SHES HAVING TWIN BOYS :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Kari_Adel
16-09-2006, 07:29 PM
Yay! :yelclap: Congrats Rachael! :kiss:
BlessedWithBlue
18-09-2006, 06:42 PM
Hey :wave: yep we're having 2 little boys!!:eek:
Looks like a noisy house for me for the next 16 years or so ;)
18-09-2006, 06:45 PM
Hey :wave: yep we're having 2 little boys!!:eek:
Looks like a noisy house for me for the next 16 years or so ;)
ull have grey hairs in no time :laughing:
BlessedWithBlue
18-09-2006, 08:17 PM
ull have grey hairs in no time :laughing:
:laughing: that's why i want a lifetimes supply of hair dye for Xmas ;)
18-09-2006, 08:19 PM
:laughing: that's why i want a lifetimes supply of hair dye for Xmas ;)
ill send some of mine down your way :laughing:
Kari_Adel
20-09-2006, 05:02 PM
Four boys in as many years :eek: you ARE going to be busy!
And another baby boy around the place, with your nephew too! Wow!
20-09-2006, 07:28 PM
hey holden!!!
I love your boys names
BlessedWithBlue
20-09-2006, 10:26 PM
Four boys in as many years :eek: you ARE going to be busy!
And another baby boy around the place, with your nephew too! Wow!
Lol there is only one girl in sight in df's side of the family in df's mum's third pregnancy she had a set of boy/girl twins :eek: there will be 7 grandchildren and they are all boys:laughing:
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.