View Full Version : Best Purchase U made from all these Toy Sales ???

sagbel13
20-07-2006, 20:09
What's your favourite thing you have purchased from all these Toy Sales around at the moment & also please state the age that you have purchased for so we can all get an idea of what's hot & what's not !!!

I have bought the Fisher Price Incredi-Cube, Dora Jumping Castle, huge bucket of Wooden Blocks & a Fisher Price Hippo Walker/Ride On for my 11 month old Daughter ...

20-07-2006, 20:12
i got a baby grand piano
and everything else that fisher prices makes :laughing:

poppet
20-07-2006, 20:14
Mine would have to be the fisher price laugh and learn house, puppy and musical chair, walk and drive car, dora jumping castle and roll arounds tree house all with a massive saving of $200:smiliedance: for my 8 month old she will be getting them for her 1st birthday and xmas

sagbel13
20-07-2006, 20:15
Have you given it to her already? I couldn't wait ... so I gave Ella her Hippo Walker today :p ! Is the Piano good?

20-07-2006, 20:19
Have you given it to her already? I couldn't wait ... so I gave Ella her Hippo Walker today :p ! Is the Piano good?

ive given her the gym!!!!!!

but everything else is on layby!!!!

suemp
20-07-2006, 20:21
i got a sesame street electronic swing for baby. was $199 reduced to $99. it was not in the brochure so it was a surprise when i saw it :smiliedance:

sagbel13
20-07-2006, 20:22
I seen the Sesame Street Swing in the Target Brochure, looked excellent ... GOOD BUY :smiliedance: .

20-07-2006, 20:23
i got a sesame street electronic swing for baby. was $199 reduced to $99. it was not in the brochure so it was a surprise when i saw it :smiliedance:

awwwwwwwww i didn't see that
otherwise i woulda brought it

sagbel13
20-07-2006, 20:25
You have to give them something now hey :p , I found Ella wasn't impressed with her Gym she had, she more concentrated on getting mobile and would hate to just lie around :banghead: !!! I wanted to get her some outdoor monkey bars as she has soo much physical energy but they were for 3 & up and she's only 11 months !!!

spring
20-07-2006, 20:34
My favourite bargain I got is a Fisher Price shake'n'go raceway for my little brothers 4th birthday its great he was playing with one at the baby expo so I know he will love it. It was $45 from $90 at Target.

Percy
20-07-2006, 20:43
I got the fisher-price laugh and learn home at the Kmart sale.

Such a good buy and DS is obsessed with it! i couldnt wait to give it to him either!

Blairsmummy
20-07-2006, 20:48
It's the little things that count for my little man. I bought the Fisher Price roll around balls with the visual things in them (Target catalogue $9.95).

I also broke and gave them to him early (weak I know.....:o) and he absolutely LOVES them. He picked them up and inspected each one by rolling them around in his hand for ages, and then played with them for nearly an hour by rolling them all over the floor.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: Double thumbs up for this toy and my 7 month old bub

ForeverMine
21-07-2006, 00:42
The best thing...well things lol I got, were the Fisher Price, Laugh and Learn puppy and the Fisher Price Laugh and Learn home... both from K-mart...

Excellent...

juliek
21-07-2006, 08:59
We bought dd the roll-around balls, she already had a set so I bought 2 more, she absolutley loves them and spends hours chasing them up and down the hallway.

DH got her one of those electric ride in cars, the one that has the remote for the parents to steer untill they are old enough to drive it themselves. He was so excited when he found it, the first time we went they were sold out and told us they weren't getting anymore and when we went four days later there was one just sitting on the ground under some other stuff. I made him layby it so he couldn't be tempted to give it to her early, that and the box is huge and I don't want to try and hide it till christmas.

heymamma
21-07-2006, 09:22
Hi gals,

Any recomendation's on what we could get our lil rugrats.
DD Alyssa will be almost 7 ..DS phoenix will be 2.5 & DS Ethan will be 1.5
We are getting them a swing set...but DH always goes nutz & he said he wanted to get them other stuff also.
So did anyone see any cool stuff?

~Emmylou~
21-07-2006, 09:40
Best bargain I got was the Fisher Price "My first doll house" - it was $35 down from about $70.
DD will get that for her birthday :)

I also got her a Dora pop up tent and with tunnel, a PlayDoh activity tub, a baby doll for when the new bub comes.
I also got Toby's Xmas presents and he's not even here yet LOL - a peek a block dump truck and some basic blocks.

I loved that KMart sale, I'll be going every year it rocked!!

21-07-2006, 11:15
I got my DS the Safety 1st bouncin baby play place it was $103 and he loves it!!!! I have never seen him so excited!!!!!

JeSsIkA
21-07-2006, 11:44
the best things i got:

DD Dora Kitchen (Kmart) i know she will love it as she is always pretending to cook dinner and wash the dishes, The 3 in 1 Vaccum Cleaning Set she loves following me around the house copying me whuile i clean.

DS Sleep Over couch, walk and drive car, drop and roar dino, thoams play tray

for my niece i got the 2in1 tummy time gym she will be a newborn at xmas

BIL (he's 6) Blackboard $20 save $20

hmm.. there are heaps of ther things on my laybys.. i think i got way too much, but i least i can return some when i pick it up

oh i also got My DD the Cars pull apart playset $15 i gave that to her when i got back yesterday.. she loves it :yes:

my_lot
22-07-2006, 09:06
these are some things i got in the sales in the last few weeks

for my four year old boy

i got a macdonalds kitchen ( same size as dora one) from bigw $10
some healthy fruit and veg (to go with maccas) in a storage box from target $10

Vsmile game unit with bonus control and bag $100 from toyworld

vsmile carebear game and blow up seat -meant to be a bonus on the game unit box-games worth $45 i got it for $10 from target.

3 vsmile games for the price of two from kmart

hotwheels magnet bikes playset $19.99 from $39.99 target

pixel chix car $22

for my girls age 7 and 9

password diary $39.99 with bonus radio & headphones toyworld

allterain skates, go on road, grass, dirt ect $10 from $70 bigw

fureal chimp $69 ( not much savings here!) kmart

leapster lmax system (new one plugs in tv and hand held) $109 kmart

2 games for leapster $10 each from $49 kmart

2 pixel chix cars

my little pony playset $20 down from $30 target

2 video now dvd players $29 target (were $100 last xmas)

8 video now dvds saddle club ect $1 at kmart

2 large baby bratz $24 *HALF PRICE!! kmart

2 pyjama party bratz $12 bigw

wheel of fortune board game $25 from $70 toyworld

mary-kate &ashley twin pack dolls $20 from $40 toyworld

rspca mobile vet truck $10 from $39.99 target

20Q (like a magic 8 ball) $20 toyworld

spykids pack glasses ect $10 from $39.99 toyworld

ker-plunk game $13 kmart

i also have a lay-by on in kmart (my girls b/days are either side of xmas!)

i got the fisher price tree house and wagon for the new babe and some things for kids of family and friends.

Mum2Bug
22-07-2006, 15:56
I think my best buy was the "My first dolls house" at the kmart sale and a swing set from Target!

I was strong this year and didn't give her anything early like I did last year although I did buy her the new Hi 5 dvd but that doesn't count because I would've bought it anyway. We own them all and I wasn't making her wait until xmas for the new one

catalicious
23-07-2006, 01:10
I got the Hippo that eats blocks for Jack for Christmas, I am so Excited at the prospect of giving it to him, as I have 26 of the blocks!!

Umm if there is one piece of advice I could give two of the people that have responded on this thread, it would be to not buy or take back the dora Jumping castle. I got a buzz one for Loch last year and my nieces got a princess one.

Firstly they have to be blown up.......literally, as in with your mouth it took me 2.5hours. We do have a foot pump but that took even longer.

And It was not very sturdy at all. And both Lochs and My nieces one had a leak it a few different parts of the castle within a week.

Lochs was kept outside whilst my nieces where kept inside.

They are really really not worth the money no matter how great they look. Please take my advice.. You will thank me for it believe me.

sagbel13
23-07-2006, 01:27
Thanks a heap Mummycat, I was actually just thinking of taking the Dora Jumping Castle back as I am a bit suss about it ... even though its still in it's box, I was thinking that the material is not right and it doesn't have the continuous air flow like the others ...

Pixie
23-07-2006, 05:34
We bought from Fisher Price
Baby grand Piano
The dinasaur that you put roll a round balls in lights music
The learning home, way to old for her, but figured it was $179 down to $50 and DP has been playing with it since :laughing:

Elijahsmama
24-07-2006, 22:26
Mine was the paint/blackboard. Only cost $15 for some reason - absolute bargin! I know DS will have lots of fun painting when he's old enough. Also bought lots of arty things for quite cheap.