View Full Version : help please

*Chels*
20-07-2006, 11:34
hi guys,
i just got a new job,so i need a babysitter one day a week.anyday,it doesnt matter.you will need to come to my place in southport.
hours will be from 9.45-2.15pm.
i cant pay heaps,but we can negotiate.im willing to barter babysitting too.
let me know if you can help,or know someone who can.thanks:hugs:

Shakey
20-07-2006, 11:53
hi Chel, yay for getting a job, i'll happily help you out with baby sitting, only thing is I can't get to your place, so any baby sitting I do will have to be at my place.

Where's the job?

*Chels*
20-07-2006, 12:12
Thanks Jo,I did think about you but I didnt wanna stress you out with being preg and all!!
The jobs at GC Hospital.I could drop Riley off to you,coz I will be taking the car.
I could drop him off one day next week and see how he goes with you.I dont want you to commit to something,then he turns out to be a lil horror:laughing:

suemp
20-07-2006, 12:15
put me in for a day , tues and thurs jakes at school and every second fri but i will have him any day. well done with the job. ps i have a car

*Chels*
20-07-2006, 12:38
Thanks sue!!:hugs:

Shakey
20-07-2006, 12:47
Chel thats fine with me, i'm used to looking after kids, I was working at a preschool when preg with Jacob, just give me a bell, i'm happy to do it, riley is such a sweety and it will get Jacob used to have a baby around the place, not that Riley's much of a baby anymore lol, you've got my number ay, if not just get me on msn

catch ya later

suemp
20-07-2006, 12:55
i have to re neg for tues and thurs. tuesdays is ante natal day and thurs is shopping. mon, and wed best for us. i will pm you my number

*Chels*
20-07-2006, 15:38
Thanks guys,it really means alot:hugs:

SassyDiva
20-07-2006, 22:13
Congrats on the job Chels :yelclap: , even though Im at the other end of the coast from you I'm always free and Jackson loves having mates over to play :thumbsup:

mum2littleman
20-07-2006, 22:27
hey chels any time u need a sitter lukey and i would love to look after riley we both love him so much, so ever need us give me a call and no need to pay dont be silly :) gives luke sumthing to do.. and kool congrats on the job..:hugs:
we are free everyday

*Chels*
21-07-2006, 11:45
thanks everyone.
i actually turned down the job:crying: alot of dramas,and im not ready to leave riley yet.they are keeping me on file if anymore jobs come up.
but good news is....i can still come to all the meets:smiliedance:

suemp
21-07-2006, 12:04
you will know when you are ready to leave riley. what i did was find a job that started 1 day a week which i put jake into day care. then i progreesed to 2 then finally 3 days. that was enough for me. glad you will be at meets though.:yes:

SassyDiva
21-07-2006, 22:42
Oh Chels I know exactly how you feel.. I had Jackson booked into start at kindy for 1 day a week so I could get back into bookwork at the workshop and after going for our 'see how you go first play day' I ended up walking out with him saying "nooooooo Im not ready yet". You'd think being my 2nd child I'd be use to it but no way am I ready yet.. They aren't babies for long enough :crying:

Mummy always knows best - you'll know when the time is right for you :)

A&Omummy
22-07-2006, 12:14
Hi Chels:)

Totally understand what you are going through. It was hard for me leaving Aleah when I went back to work. Even know she was only down stairs in the babies room. For those of you who don't know I work in CC and am able to take bub with me. I don't think I could leave all day without seeing her. Even now. Maybe you could look for somthing just 1 day a week. If you wanted to get back out working.

Love DI:hugs:

*Chels*
23-10-2007, 18:42
Hey just so you know-this thread is over a year old.You might want to start a new one:)