View Full Version : Does anyone know where I can get some Boxes
cheap or free, apart from raiding the supermarket cardboard stash out back, I only ever find destroyed boxes in there and being pregnant isn't wise to go climbing in things, i'm going to be needing them soon, cause we will be shifting in about 4wks, I like to be organised so want to start packing now
17-07-2006, 22:51
Try asking the supermarkets for them.. or go into a storage place, they sell boxes.
Goodluck :fingerscrossed:
onabreak
17-07-2006, 23:02
I used to work in a bottleshop and there was always empty boxes. Try going to your local and ask them if they have any boxes they don't need. You would be amazed how many boxes a day we would throw out.
Ask the supermarkets, fruit shops, etc :thumbsup: DH even asked at Bunnings once and got huge boxes from lawn mowers :rolleyes: great for kids to play in...not so good for moving tho
heah jo where you moving too?
Thanks for the replys everyone, I think i'll just ask for them then, I know the restock the supermarket at night so might go then and take some while they are still in tact lol,
Sue i'm not exactly sure where we're moving to yet, we're looking at arundel, parkwood, southport, ashmore and pac pines, our lease run's out for this place next mth, so wanna pack now and be all organised lol
Out the back at Harbour Town they have heaps of intact ones (just collapsed), I got mine from there when we moved. But I'd definately ask in the stores first, probably the easiest way.:)
Little_Toad
18-07-2006, 08:36
Greyeyes,
Not sure what location you arein.. Brisbane?
Call these guys http://www.citymove.com.au if you havent' arranged a removalist yet.
https://www.freeremovalcartons.com.au Will give you free boxes for moving, you can order them a week or two before you move. You pay for them about 3 - 4 dollars each, pay about $22 drop off fee. and $22 pick up fee (not 100% on those prices) and when they pick your boxes up they refund you the amount you deposited for the bozes.
Excellent system, great for the environment.
If you use citymove as well they give you free box pick up so you only end up paying about $22.
heymamma
18-07-2006, 08:56
Hey Jo matie,
I will ask steven...he works in a warehouse...so he may have boxes....i will see if he can get you some.
MumofMadd
18-07-2006, 08:58
When we moved we got some from the recycling place at the tip and supermarket i find if you ask which day they get there load in and ask them to save big boxes they will as long as you pick them up that day.
Hey Jo,
I'll ask Dan as well, they usually gets some ripper sized boxes as well :thumbsup:
Thanks everyone, for you imput and help, its just so anoying trying to find boxes without a car lol, i'll be going to the supermarket tonight to see what they have there and will ask if they can save some for me
thanks everyone :thumbsup:
oooh Beth and Kelly thanks alot chickys, will chat to ya's later