View Full Version : TTC - First Timers Version 9

mrsdita
09-11-2009, 09:35
Bubin big hugs for you. I don't know what to say. We all try so hard for our babies, but you are so very brave to go though what you have and still be able to go on. :fingerscrossed: for you next try. You deserve it. OH, and never feel shy about coming and having a cry in here...that's what everyones here for, to support eachother.

Kimnus
09-11-2009, 10:09
Sounds good Kim! Great way to ring in the new year! :fingerscrossed: we both have our BFPs by then! But if not, you're right...lots of drinks for new year!

Yeah lets hope so Summa, it would be a great christmas present!

Good evening ladies. I can't believe it will be 3 months since we lost our baby girl tomorrow. If she had made it to her due date, August 31st, she would have been 10 weeks old tomorrow. :(

I will be going to visit her grave, take a new teddy out and some flowers. She is buried with her brothers and sister. Even though they didn't make it to the legal age where a death certificate is issued, the local funeral home looked after us so well.

Hopefully we have given Heaven enough angels, and the next one we get to keep. Our first daughter, Alexandria had hypoplastic left heart syndrome. Basically, the left side of the heart failed to develop.

Our boys were found to have trisomy 18 (Edward syndrome)

Melissa was perfect, except for the knot in her umbilical cord. Oh this sucks! I am sorry for the whinge, but I have no real family to go and talk to.

I Know what it is like to have your baby taken away so soon. My little boy would have been 12 months last september, that is if i didn't m/c. It is a hard thing to go throug and you losing 4 is even harder :hugs: to you, don't ever say your sorry for coming in her and venting, we all do it and you will always get some great love and support...plus lots of :hugs:

AFM: I am at work and not loving it, this morning all i wanted to do was stay in bed for hours...but DH kicked me out when i started to run late :laughing:

Silver_Lining
09-11-2009, 10:43
I saw one last yeah i she told me a lot of things that only DH knows about me, she also told me that i had the "gift". She told me that i should become a psychic as i am very connected with the other side.

I am interested in that sort of thing but i wouldn't do it for a living.

I went to one and she said the same thing.

I find them really interesting aswell. The one I saw knew some amazing things.

My Mum and sister have been to see a medium and she was absolutely phenomenal. The stuff she could tell them. I'm planning to go and see her in the next couple of weeks and get my tarot cards done...hoping she can make me feel a little at ease about this baby thing...

Morning ladies!

I POAS this morning, and am unsure of the result! I can see a very faint line, and DH said he can see it too, but its hard to make out.

Oh my goodness Holland you should be jumping up and down right now, as EnH said a line is a line! Congratulations!!!

My 1st pregnancy occurred straight after our wedding, but a congenital heart defect saw our little girl pass away at 19 weeks.
My 2nd pregnancy miscarried at 14 weeks. Both boys. (Identical twins)
My 3rd we came so close to making it. At 36 weeks I went into early labour and our daughter was still born, the cord had a knot in it. The doctors said that probably happened early in the pregnancy, but couldn't be seen on the ultra sound.

Oh my goodness what a story. Firstly, :hugs: to you. You must be very strong to get through all that. Secondly, I wish you all the very best in your new TTC journey. I'm sure your little angel babies are up there looking down on you and will help you get that baby you deserve.
Feel free to come on here and vent anytime. We're all here to listen. :hugs:

I used to come on Bub Hub a lot when we first started TTC, but became a bit obsessed with it all so have stayed away for a while But we're now in our 8th month of TTC and I'm just about ready to give up.

Hi Sarah!

I was exactly the same...got a bit obsessed so had a break from here. But missed the day to day chat and came back. I'm at the stage now where I just think it will happen when it's meant to, and no matter what, we'll have a baby, whatever it takes. That's what gets me through the hard times-and yes, there are many!
Sorry to hear your DH works away, it would be so hard! Hope you get your BFP really soon!!! :goodvibes:

AFM...had a fantastic night last night! Caught up with 2 best friends for a girls night out. Dinner, drinks and dancing! Lots of laughs, lots of gossip...exactly what I needed! I haven't had such a good time in a long while. Was nice to have a few (or maybe more than that...) drinks to unwind!

YAY for an awesome night!!! Dinner, drinks and dancing my faaaavourite!!!!! When my bestie had to go and face her kids all day and I was free to do whatever I wanted by myself, I was kinda thinking-ok now's the time to make the most of it and appreciate my life as it is!!!! :)

AFM: i have just booked an apartment in Mollymook for Dh and I and my best friend and her DP for New Years...i think it is going to be so much fun laze down at the beach...i kind hope i am UTD by then but if now at least i will be able to drink some.

That sounds SO nice!!! Not sure what we're doing for New Years...we never do anything major.
Unfortunately I've only got one more chance to be pregnant by then so don't like my chances much but I'll keep hoping anyway.

AFM: Monday UGH!!! However, 1 sleep closer to Chris getting home :smiliedance: only 9 sleeps now!!!!!
AF arrived this morning, which thanks to my new best friend-temping-I was completely prepared for. A big drop in my temp this morning and I knew it was coming. Although I already knew I wasn't pregnant it made me realise it would arrive today. Long cycle this month though!
Also, off to the Docs. when Chris gets back. Please keep your :fingerscrossed: for me!!!!!!!!!

summastarlet
09-11-2009, 12:33
Morning ladies!

Happy Monday!! :)

Good evening ladies. I can't believe it will be 3 months since we lost our baby girl tomorrow. If she had made it to her due date, August 31st, she would have been 10 weeks old tomorrow.

I will be going to visit her grave, take a new teddy out and some flowers. She is buried with her brothers and sister. Even though they didn't make it to the legal age where a death certificate is issued, the local funeral home looked after us so well.

Hopefully we have given Heaven enough angels, and the next one we get to keep. Our first daughter, Alexandria had hypoplastic left heart syndrome. Basically, the left side of the heart failed to develop.

Our boys were found to have trisomy 18 (Edward syndrome)

Melissa was perfect, except for the knot in her umbilical cord. Oh this sucks! I am sorry for the whinge, but I have no real family to go and talk to.

:hugs: to you Bub. I can't begin to imagine how painful your experiences must have been. I hope your latest TTC journey has a happier ending.

AFM: I am at work and not loving it, this morning all i wanted to do was stay in bed for hours...but DH kicked me out when i started to run late

Damn work!!! Life would be so much nicer if we didn't have to rush around to work of a morning!! :laughing:

AFM: Monday UGH!!! However, 1 sleep closer to Chris getting home only 9 sleeps now!!!!!
AF arrived this morning, which thanks to my new best friend-temping-I was completely prepared for. A big drop in my temp this morning and I knew it was coming. Although I already knew I wasn't pregnant it made me realise it would arrive today. Long cycle this month though!
Also, off to the Docs. when Chris gets back. Please keep your :fingerscrossed: for me!!!!!!!!!

YAY for DH being home soon!!!!!!!!! :flowerz: Mine is home tomorrow...but it sucks a little as I have go away for work overnight and will have to leave once I pick him up at the airport!! I am hoping the positive OPK holds off until I arrive home on Wednesday! :fingerscrossed:

That's great that the temping prepared you for AF's arrival! At least you're not thinking about all these 'symptoms' and then AF turns up and dissapoints you!

AFM...I finally finished the housework! Started part of it on Saturday, but got sick of it and decided to finish this morning. Now I just have to hang out my 2nd load of washing and I am chore free for the rest of the day!

SummerRain
09-11-2009, 14:52
I have today off work so I'm just relaxing on the couch in my underwear coz its so frickin hot!

Bubin2011: Im sorry about your :angel: babies.

DM2B and summa: yay :smiliedance: for DH coming home!

Kim: your NY plans so fantastic, hopefully you have a :bfp: by then

Hello to everyone else :wave:

I have to wait to Wednesday to POAS again! Im hoping I can convince DH to let me get some more sooner to see if that lines darker yet!! :fingerscrossed:

skyeblue
09-11-2009, 15:25
Holland I will be right there with you on Wednesday! I'm testing then because AF is 3 days late! I'm too scared to test sooner. Although I'm feeling a bit PMS-y today :(

Silver_Lining
09-11-2009, 15:43
Holland, I can't believe you're waiting till Wednesday :eek: no way I could do that!

Skyblue, I hope this is it for you :babydust2:

Summa, what a crap you have to go away the night your DH gets home!!!! It will be nice to know that he's waiting for you when you get back though! Hope that positive OPK holds out for you and that your hello, goodbye, hello again BD'ing gets you pregnant ;)

Alibearbub
09-11-2009, 16:12
Hi Ladies!!!

Just popping in to say hi :wave: and spread some :babydust2:.

I'm sorry I haven't been able to keep up with this thread (having trouble keeping up with anything these days, really tired and nausea is kinda taking up most of my day lol), but I did notice that Holland said she had a faint line! A line is a line honey! My first line and the next 8 or so I did rofl were all very faint, it wasn't until I got to about 18 or 20dpo that I got a really nice thick dark line. Good on you for waiting a few days, but you have much more strength then I did - :fingerscrossed:

Everyone else, I hope you are all well :)

Kimnus
09-11-2009, 16:47
Good afternoon everyone...i hope we all have had a great day :goodvibes:

Well my day was really slow, it was one of the slowest days ever!!

i felt really gross today but i am not reading into it as, as soon as i do that i will think everything is a pregnancy symptom

Silver_Lining
09-11-2009, 17:09
Sorry to hear your day was so slow Kim! Nothing worse hey!!!!

Ali, thanks for popping in!

Holland, how was John Edward?

Kimnus
09-11-2009, 17:33
Yeah i don't know why it was so slow, i work at a surgical ward in a local hospital, and it is the biggest one in the Illawarra and it was just...slow

summastarlet
09-11-2009, 20:45
Evening everyone.

Hope your Mondays weren't too awful!

Hi Ladies!!!

Just popping in to say hi

Hi Ali! Hope your pregnancy is going well!!

I have to wait to Wednesday to POAS again! Im hoping I can convince DH to let me get some more sooner to see if that lines darker yet!!

Holland you must have awesome will power!! I would be testing every day!!! :laughing:

Holland I will be right there with you on Wednesday! I'm testing then because AF is 3 days late! I'm too scared to test sooner. Although I'm feeling a bit PMS-y today

:fingerscrossed: that AF stays away skye!

AFM...well I did an OPK earlier today and I got 2 lines...it was a bit hard to tell if I should classify it as a positive or a negative...so after a lot of umming and ahhing I decided that the lines were both as dark as each other..positive OPK and no DH to do it with!!!!!! :banghead: However I decided to do another before...just to see (I already am a POAS addict!!) and the test line was definately fainter than the control..which makes it negative!! :confused: Now I am freaking out that I have missed O in the space of a few hours.....can this happen??????

Kimnus
09-11-2009, 21:38
Oh Summa take a couple of deep breaths :hugs: i don't know much on OPKs but you need to remain calm and relax, it might take a couple of times to get the hang of it, but i am sure that you will get the hang of it.

summastarlet
09-11-2009, 21:46
Oh Summa take a couple of deep breaths :hugs: i don't know much on OPKs but you need to remain calm and relax, it might take a couple of times to get the hang of it, but i am sure that you will get the hang of it.

Thanks Kim. :)
I don't know enough about these OPKs to know whats going on..:laughing: I am trying not to stress myself out. Hopefully BDing tomorrow once DH comes home will be enough! :fingerscrossed:

Heidi86
09-11-2009, 21:51
renee - i have EVERYTHING crossed for you that this is a :bfp:!!
As both ali & enh have said, a line is a line. my first 4 were faint (first response) & my last 2 (pregnosis i think) were dark. i didnt do these last 2 though until 4 & 6 days after AF was due)

to everyone else, spreading heaps of :babydust2:

oh & manda, good to see you back here :yes:

Kimnus
09-11-2009, 21:58
Yeah it is hard summa, you think something is going to work once you get it and you think that it will make things easier but all it does is add extra stress :hugs: that you figure it out.

Heidi nice to see you, i hope you pregnancy journey is going well

SuPeRsTaRrR
09-11-2009, 22:06
Hey ladies! Been a bit flat the last couple of days! The whole m/c thing really hit me yesterday and I just struggled to hold it together! Went to work today which was hard! Had another scan this afternoon just to make sure that my bubba had become an angel, it was still true but I had a really nice technician who showed me everything and it was a really calming experience! I saw my little blob but felt ready to let it go!! So go in for my d&c tomorrow which I feel ok about now that I had the scan!!!

Bubin2011- I'm so sorry you have been through so much! Icannot begin to imagine how hard it would be! You must be so strong!! Hugs for you Hun!!

Renee- massive fingers crossed that line gets darker for you!!!! A line is generally a line!! :)

summa-fingers crossed that bding as much as you can is enough!!! Sucks you have to spend the night away!!!!!

Kimnus
09-11-2009, 22:10
Super good luck for tomorrw and lots of :hugs: i know it is hard thing to go through and we are all here for you

pinkbella
10-11-2009, 06:48
Super - Good luck for today hun... I hope everything goes well and that you have a speedy recovery. I cannot imagine what you must be going through. Although I also had a m/c it happened naturally... Will be thinking of you.

Holland - I hope that second line continues to get stronger and stronger and it's definately a BFP. But you know what they all say, a line is a line!!! Good luck xox!

Hope everyone else is doing okay... I got to work 6.30am argh, so tired still!!! Is it home time yet :(

Dee81
10-11-2009, 07:51
Lots of :hugs: and :kiss: for you Super

SummerRain
10-11-2009, 08:41
Morning all!

Sorry didn't post last night as my internet was playing up :banghead:

my Dh bought me a FR test last night an I caved but it was :bfn: this morning. So now I'm really confused! I'm stressing that maybe the other test was evaporation line or something, DH thinks it's to early to tell but I'm on cd38. so now I going to restrain myself till Friday which will be cd41.

Thankyou for keeping your :fingerscrossed: for me!

SuPeRsTaRrR
10-11-2009, 09:34
Aw Renee I'll have my fingers crossed for you Hun!! Sux that you're being put through this!!

I'm just waiting to head off to the hospital in a couple of hours! I'm surprisingly ok though I've never been to hospital before so a bit nervous about that!! And it's such a nice day today in Melbourne!!!

summastarlet
10-11-2009, 09:44
best of luck today super. Hope you make a speedy recovery.
Holland how confusing for you! Still keeping fingers crossed.
on my phone at airport waiting for DHs plane! Yay!!

Silver_Lining
10-11-2009, 09:53
AFM...well I did an OPK earlier today and I got 2 lines...it was a bit hard to tell if I should classify it as a positive or a negative...so after a lot of umming and ahhing I decided that the lines were both as dark as each other..positive OPK and no DH to do it with!!!!!! However I decided to do another before...just to see (I already am a POAS addict!!) and the test line was definately fainter than the control..which makes it negative!! Now I am freaking out that I have missed O in the space of a few hours.....can this happen??????

Hey Summa! I think that you can have a surge which makes the line darker and then it fades a bit when the surge has passed. However I don't think this means that you would be out this month, especially as you can still BD so soon after. Try not to let it stress you out (hard, I know) and hope that you can still catch the eggie! :goodvibes:

oh & manda, good to see you back here

Thanks Heidi! So glad everything is going so well for you! When I'm getting down about it taking me a while, I use you as my inspiration! Because you didn't give up, and you got your pregnancy in the end! So happy for you :D

Hey ladies! Been a bit flat the last couple of days!

Oh Super :hugs: you are being so amazing and strong! I'm happy that your scan made you feel better and that you are able to say goodbye.
I hope everything goes as well as possible today. We're here for you :hugs:

my Dh bought me a FR test last night an I caved but it was this morning.

Sorry to hear that Holland!!!! Hoping that it doesn't mean it's definitely a negative and you get 2 lines again on Friday :fingerscrossed:

I'm just waiting to head off to the hospital in a couple of hours!

Thinking of you :kiss:

AFM: CD2...at least I don't have AF when Chris gets back, that would be a hundred times worse! Ordered some OPK's off Oracle yesterday so hopefully they'll arrive soon. Although after seeing Summa's dilemma, not sure if I even want to use them!
Have a good Tuesday girls! Ugh I hate Tuesdays!!!!!

Silver_Lining
10-11-2009, 09:57
on my phone at airport waiting for DHs plane! Yay!!

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:valentine: :D :valentine: :D :valentine: :D

Gummibear1988
10-11-2009, 10:02
Lots of :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: Super

SuPeRsTaRrR
10-11-2009, 12:54
Thanks girls! Just in the hospital now but theatre doesn't open for another 45min and I'm 2nd on the list (provided there's no emergencys) so hopefully I won't be too long here!!

It really does help having support on here and knowing so many ppl have been through a m/c and still go on to have healthy babies makes it easier!!

Yay summa- so glad dh is home!' take full advantage while you can!! :)

yeah I'm trying to decide if I want to use opks! I didn't last time though and I've still got some preseed so I may just use that!!

Hope your Tuesday is going well!!

Bubin2011
10-11-2009, 17:25
Hi everyone, going to have a go at this personals thing!

Superstar, hope everything goes well and your ok now.

Holland, sucks about being confused. I hope you get that positive test soon.

I am soooo glad we chose to bury our little ones here in Tassie while we was living in Melbourne. The plan had been when they were born to move here. We had bought an investment house before the wedding. My best friend who lost her little one to sids went to bub's grave this morning in Melbourne and found some dirt had been dug up, spray paint everywhere and a big stick through the little bear that was sitting at the head of the grave. :( Cruel nasty people.

I'm going to have fun tomorrow, I have to find my way to the Launceston General hospital tomorrow. I have NO IDEA where I am going. LOL I am hopeless with maps. Went to the doctor today, been feeling really bleck since Melissa was born, well I felt off before I even got pregnant with her, and he did some bloods and wants me to have an ultrasound for retained placenta and CT scan too.

Then back to the doctor tomorrow afternoon. He put a rush on all the results so hubby can come with me to the doctors. I hated having to go over my whole history with him, even though he had the notes.

Kimnus
10-11-2009, 17:55
Hello everyon

Super i hope everything went ok today, and that the Docs and Nurses were nice, there is nothing worse then them rushing you out when your not ready.

YAY summa, I hope that DH sticks around for a bit longer this time and you get in a lot of BDing and catch that egg.

AFM i went to the gym this arvo, i am really surprised with my self that i am putting in a lot of effort. I think what the doctor said scared me a little.

SuPeRsTaRrR
10-11-2009, 18:31
Hey ladies! Well home sweet home for me! Was out by 3 but had to hang around in recovery til 4.30! I felt fine after though! Feel good that it's over though!! Just bit crampy but otherwise it seems like everything went well! So now just wait to heal and ican start ttc again! :)

Kim- good work on being so motivated on getting to the gym!!!

Bubs- good luck at the hospital tomorrow I really hope everything goes well for you (and you make it in one piece)!!

Kimnus
10-11-2009, 18:51
I am so glad everything went well, and make sure that you have some relaxing time off and that your DH does everything for you :hugs:

summastarlet
10-11-2009, 19:13
Just a quick one as i am on my phone. Picked DH up then took him home for a quick BD session before i had to leave for my work trip! Hope it does the job. I actually felt o pains last night and this morning so hopefully it was good timing.
super i am glad everything went well. Rest up and take care!

maximops
10-11-2009, 19:52
Hi everyone and welcome to the newbies! :)

Have no idea what's been going on in here as I've been away for 2 weeks!

Just wanted to say that we have decided to stop TTC for a while to concentrate on other things but THANK YOU everyone for being lovely, gorgeous fellow TTCers.

I'm sure I'll pop my head in every now and again and see what's happening and maybe we will join you all again on the TTC rollercoaster again soon.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE, I hope Santa brings you all your :bfp:!

Kimnus
10-11-2009, 20:20
Maxi i hope that everything works out for you hun and that when you do start TTC again that it is a quick journey:hugs:

SummerRain
10-11-2009, 23:16
Super: glad your ok :hugs:

summa: yay for you and dh! Hopefully you caugt the eggy!

Kim: glad your enjoying the gym

maxi: I will miss you :hugs: hope when you return it's a fast journey

still no af which I'm happy about, TMI but I even wore white undies today to try and lure her out!

Gummibear1988
11-11-2009, 08:49

Hope everyone is doing well Congrats To all those who got BFP this month and :fingerscrossed: for all those testing this week.

AFM i have a job interview today and im really nervous.

im also starting to stress coz its CD 14 i havent ovulated. This is the first month Ive charted and kept an eye on my cycle, and AF normally shows up anywhere between CD24 and CD28. (Sorry TMI) But Fertility friend is telling me CD11. so im so confused.

Im Freaking out .... anyone have any advice

Silver_Lining
11-11-2009, 10:01
Kim, good on you for going to the gym so much! :thumbsup: What did the Dr. say that scared you?

Bubs, good luck finding the hospital (I'm terrible with directions) and also with your appointment. I hope you get some answers and start to feel better soon :hugs:

So glad everything went well Super!!!!
Look forward to having you back on the TTC wagon when you're ready :goodvibes:

Summa, good job on getting in a quick BD'ing session...hopefully that in the moment passion was just what you needed ;)

Maximops, good luck with everything!!!

Gummibear, good luck at your interview! I'm sure you will be fine!!! I don't have any advice sorry, I guess just try and relax and BD as much as you can....sometimes not knowing about your cycle can be the best thing.

Holland, hope AF stays away!!!! :fingerscrossed:

AFM: 1 week till Chris is home :smiliedance:

SuPeRsTaRrR
11-11-2009, 11:41
Hey!!!

Renee-thAt's so funny bout the white undies-but I totally get the logic behind it!! Glad she hasn't shown up yet!!!

Gummi-good luck at the interview!! Not sure about the cycles though! Mine were between 26-33 dYs coming off the pill so I just waited for ewcm!!

Manda-yay fir 1 more week!!!!

Afm well I'm still home today!! Emotionally I'm actually really fine-I think the scan on Monday was what I needed to say good bye!! Physically im pretty good! HAd some bad cramps last night but (sorry if tmi) have had very little bleeding so hopefully I'll be back ttc in a couple of weeks!!!

Trying to clean the house today though coz I've been so lazy but have managed to get the bathroom and dining area done (my dining tAble was just full of mess!) so trying to motivate myself to get to the bedroom!! Need to learn not to be so cluttered!

By the way ladies if it's easier you can call me Nat!! :)

Silver_Lining
11-11-2009, 11:50
Yay for getting through some housework! Making a start is always the hardest part! Our bedroom gets full of clean clothes that haven't been put away (stupid I know) so the other day I put on a dvd and made myself do it! Definitely feel better when it's all clean!

Our dining table sounds like yours too! I'm so glad we never have un-announced visitors :laughing:

Ahhh Nat, I've been going to ask what your name was but didn't want to seem like a stalker! :p

Glad you're feeling ok and not having too many side effects, emotional or physical!

SuPeRsTaRrR
11-11-2009, 14:48
Haha all good when we first ttc I'd prefer being anon but now ppl know we were utd it's not so much of a secret! :) it's nicer to know ppls names!!

Well I've managed to make the bed but know EXACTLY what you mean about clean clothes! Dirty ones make it to the laundry!! Clean ones struggle to get back out of the basket!! Haha feeling better that some cleaning done today!!

My mum is trying to convince me to take the rest of the week off so we can go shopping!! Haha tempting...very tempting!!

Silver_Lining
11-11-2009, 15:03
:iagree: with your Mum....do it, go on, do it, you know you want to :p

Kimnus
11-11-2009, 18:37
Kim, good on you for going to the gym so much! :thumbsup: What did the Dr. say that scared you?

That there is a possbility that i might have PCOS...but i guess that is the way he said it...i just felt that he could have put it a bit nicer...i really do think i need a actual family Doctor. I go to the local Medical Centre, but i see the same doctor all the time.

Do all you ladies have a Family Doctor?

AFM: I went to the gym again today for a personal training session, and i worked really hard....but today i was really tired.

SuPeRsTaRrR
11-11-2009, 18:56
That sucks Kim! I don't have a family doctor but it's tAken me a few appointments to find one I like!!

Good work on getting to the gym again!! I wish I was so motivated!! Monday is my new beginning! No more time off work, eating well and exercising!!!!

Can't believe we are over hump day already!! I've got a friend coming from interstate so I'm so excited to get dolled up, have a few drinks and dance!!! It's been soo long since I've done it!!!

Kimnus
11-11-2009, 19:12
Yeah i never realised i was so motivated until i started at the gym...i am loving it.

Good luck Nat with starting your exercising and eating healthy...i know i could use some eating healthy motivation :)

summastarlet
11-11-2009, 21:39
Evening ladies.

Finally made it back home! Had a nightmare drive back. Ended up with a shredded tyre on the highway doing about 100kms/hr. Was scary! Had to wait an hour for someone to come look at the car and see whether I had damaged the rim or not, then move the car to a safe spot so the tyre could be changed. Not fun!!! :no:

Afm well I'm still home today!! Emotionally I'm actually really fine-I think the scan on Monday was what I needed to say good bye!! Physically im pretty good! HAd some bad cramps last night but (sorry if tmi) have had very little bleeding so hopefully I'll be back ttc in a couple of weeks!!!

By the way ladies if it's easier you can call me Nat!!

Nice to meet you Nat :) Glad you are feeling ok. Keep on resting!!

Summa, good job on getting in a quick BD'ing session...hopefully that in the moment passion was just what you needed ;)

AFM: 1 week till Chris is home

Keeping my fingers crossed it did the job!
YAY for DH being home in a week!!! It's funny your DH will be coming home and mine will be leaving again!!!

AFM i have a job interview today and im really nervous.

Hope the job interview went well!! :fingerscrossed:

AFM: I went to the gym again today for a personal training session, and i worked really hard....but today i was really tired.

I have been seeing the same doctor since I was about 10. He is lovely and over the years has expanded his practice to include more doctors. There is also a lovely female doctor I see often too. :)
Good on you for being so motivated for the gym!!! I feel like I would get back into regular exercise again if I re-joined the gym...thinking about it!!

Gummibear1988
11-11-2009, 21:55
Ho ladies

Had my interview today and i think it went well. :fingerscrossed: i get a second one and then they offer me a job.

hope everyone had a great hump day :yelclap:

Heidi86
11-11-2009, 22:11
Thanks Heidi! So glad everything is going so well for you! When I'm getting down about it taking me a while, I use you as my inspiration! Because you didn't give up, and you got your pregnancy in the end! So happy for you

aww, thanks Manda :). everything seems to be going well at the moment, have all day nausea but havent actually spewed yet (i kind of wish i had though IYKWIM? I just want to experience EVERYTHING). I still have to try your banana bread recipe too :chef:

still no af which I'm happy about, TMI but I even wore white undies today to try and lure her out!

:laughing:, too funny :laughing:

My mum started going to our family doctor when she was pg with my brother (who is 7 years older than me), so he kind of knows everything about our family, which is good i guess. This bub will be the 3rd in the 3rd generation of our family that he has dealt with (my sis is due 8weeks before me with her 2nd)

Finally made it back home! Had a nightmare drive back. Ended up with a shredded tyre on the highway doing about 100kms/hr. Was scary! Had to wait an hour for someone to come look at the car and see whether I had damaged the rim or not, then move the car to a safe spot so the tyre could be changed. Not fun!!!

eeek!! glad you are ok though summa :hugs:

Super (aka - Nat), I have only just read about what happened. I am so sorry hun, what a devastating thing to have happen. :hugs:to you

SuPeRsTaRrR
11-11-2009, 22:13
Kim- I'm hopeless at eating healthy!! Take away is my downfall!! I was lucky growing up I could eat anything and was a stick figure but since I turned 22 (I'm almost25) the weight seems to try and sneak up on me!! Not cool!! Though I've used your motivation and the nice night in melbourne to take dp and I on a walk!! Feel good now for it!!

Summa- that would be so scary!! Glad you are Safe and sound!!!

Gummi- glad the interview went well!! All you can think now is you did your best and the rest is up to them!!!

SuPeRsTaRrR
11-11-2009, 22:15
Heidi- thanks so much!! It really sucks but as I say to dp there was nothing we could do so unfortunately it was just up to nature!!! I'm doing ok though!!! Thank you!!

SummerRain
11-11-2009, 22:29
Evening all!

Well I am going a little crazy in the TWW :hissy:

Kim: I dont have a family doctor, as I have moved around to much. Glad the gym is still going well. Im starting to eat a bit healthier, especially since all I crave is Pineapple and Apples. :D

Gummi: Glad the interview went well, :fingerscrossed: you get the job.

Summa: Glad your ok, damn tyre!

Heidi: Glad everything is going well

Nat :D : glad your doing ok. Go shopping, you know you want to :devil6:

AFM: Im trying to relax and not stress about the tww, but easier said then done. I just REALLY want a bfp. I hate not knowing!

At least tomorrow is thursday, that much closer to the weekend.

Silver_Lining
12-11-2009, 09:42
That there is a possbility that i might have PCOS...but i guess that is the way he said it...i just felt that he could have put it a bit nicer...i really do think i need a actual family Doctor. I go to the local Medical Centre, but i see the same doctor all the time.

Oh sorry, I did know that I think but must have forgotten. That would be scary! I guess on the (sort of) upside at least it's manageable. But I know what you mean, sometimes the way they say it and the spin they put on it makes it so much worse!!! Hope that's not the case :hugs:
When you say family doctor do you mean one I've seen since I was a kid? No, I don't I've seen about 20 Doctors, it's so annoying!!!!!:banghead: I have found one now who is really good and have seen her twice in a row which must be a record! Before that, the place I used to go just used to put me with whoever was free and that was generally the new Doctors who were just there for 6 months or whatever. I didn't mind this as they hadn't been corrupted by crappy patients yet and were really friendly and willing to help! :laughing:

Monday is my new beginning! No more time off work, eating well and exercising!!!!

Can't believe we are over hump day already!! I've got a friend coming from interstate so I'm so excited to get dolled up, have a few drinks and dance!!! It's been soo long since I've done it!!!

YAY for Mondays! They're always the start of a good diet and exercise routine aren't they?! The start AND end for me :laughing:

Evening ladies.

Finally made it back home! Had a nightmare drive back. Ended up with a shredded tyre on the highway doing about 100kms/hr. Was scary! Had to wait an hour for someone to come look at the car and see whether I had damaged the rim or not, then move the car to a safe spot so the tyre could be changed. Not fun!!!

Keeping my fingers crossed it did the job!
YAY for DH being home in a week!!! It's funny your DH will be coming home and mine will be leaving again!!!

I have been seeing the same doctor since I was about 10. He is lovely and over the years has expanded his practice to include more doctors. There is also a lovely female doctor I see often too.

OMG that would've been SO scary you poor thing!!!!!! Glad you're ok!!!
Enjoy your week with DH!!! At least when yours leaves again, I can sympathise with you coz I know what it's like :hugs:
It's great that you've got such a history with your Doctor. I think that's quite rare so you're very lucky!!!

Ho ladies

Had my interview today and i think it went well. i get a second one and then they offer me a job.

hope everyone had a great hump day

Great that the interview went well!!!! What's the job for?

aww, thanks Manda . everything seems to be going well at the moment, have all day nausea but havent actually spewed yet (i kind of wish i had though IYKWIM? I just want to experience EVERYTHING). I still have to try your banana bread recipe too

Awwww how cute are you!!!!! Wanting to throw up so you can experience everything! Haha! Luv it! Speak to SpecialKbaby that used to be in this thread, she would trade you her morning spews for anything in the world I think!
Yeah you should definitely try it! Yummmmo!
Thanks for popping in too! Feel free to do so more often :)

since I turned 22 (I'm almost25) the weight seems to try and sneak up on me!! Not cool!!

Oh I SO know this feeling!!!!! How frustrating is it!!!!!

Have a good day girls! Stay cool!!!

Gummibear1988
12-11-2009, 09:50
Great that the interview went well!!!! What's the job for?

Just for a check out chick at woolies but hey right now money is money and its a casual position so i can work it around my studying. which is awesome.

AFM: its a studying day today SUCKY. nice day today and i have to be stuck inside. and i havent been to the gym in a few days but ive been playing on my wii so i dont feel completely lazy :).

Good Luck to everyone testing today :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:

Silver_Lining
12-11-2009, 10:04
Hey, at least it's a job! :thumbsup:

What are you studying at Uni? (Sorry you've probably already said all this but I wasn't around for it)

My co-worker isn't here today which means no lunch break for me, but I actually don't mind because it's soooooo hot and I wouldn't want to go out there anyway!

Nothing worse than being stuck inside on a beautiful day though you poor thing!

Gummibear1988
12-11-2009, 10:14
im doing a bridging course to get into uni next year so i can study a bachelor of business.

Silver_Lining
12-11-2009, 11:21
That sounds great Gummibear :thumbsup:

My OPK's and Pregnancy tests arrived in the mail today :smiliedance:

I've got a good feeling about this month...I have been reading up on how stress can cause issues when trying to conceive and DH was SO stressed for the couple of months leading up to him going away. He was thinking about work basically 24/7 and it was hard. So maybe, now that he'll be back and can relax again, coupled with us being SO happy to see eachother (;)) and using OPK's we might be in with a chance...please hope for me girls it's been so long :crying:

Gummibear1988
12-11-2009, 12:39

I had to share I got my maybe baby in the mail today and im so excited :yelclap: i feel very confident about next month. not so much this month ive been getting really moody and lots of back and lower abdominal pain lately, but im not completely writing myself off yet.

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE :fingerscrossed: :babydust2::babydust2::babydust2:

Kimnus
12-11-2009, 16:18
Kim- I'm hopeless at eating healthy!! Take away is my downfall!! I was lucky growing up I could eat anything and was a stick figure but since I turned 22 (I'm almost25) the weight seems to try and sneak up on me!! Not cool!! Though I've used your motivation and the nice night in melbourne to take dp and I on a walk!! Feel good now for it!!

I know what you mean, i used to eat what ever i wanted and when i hit 18 the kgs just started to pile on, but now i only have a few kgs to lose and i am really happy with that. i just have to remember to eat a few more vegies.

I got my thermometer in the mail today and i am going to start taking my temp tomorrow...just got to remember to do it :)

summastarlet
12-11-2009, 17:59

Hope everyone is well :)

FF has put me as 3 DPO...says I O'd on Monday (the day I got my positive OPK) which means we didn't BD til 1DPO....so there goes my hope for November :gloomy:

Doing temps and OPKs is all well and good, but now I know for sure when I don't have any hope..rather then hanging on to a thread of hope until AF shows up. Oh well I guess it's on to December for me. Hoping DH will be home...

Kimnus
12-11-2009, 18:02
:hugs: oh summa. Does it give you some idea when you will O next month?

summastarlet
12-11-2009, 18:04
:hugs: oh summa. Does it give you some idea when you will O next month?

Yeh it does..but I have to wait and see what DH's roster will be like...it always changes around Christmas as some places shut down....

SuPeRsTaRrR
12-11-2009, 21:10
Aw big hugs summa!! Its so disappointing to have thAt happen!! Hopefully he'll be home in December!!

Kim- yeah I'm only about 3-5kgs off whAt I would like to be so not much but I'm so lazy!! Haha And I love fast food!!!

Gummi- I worked at woolies years ago- you're right! A job is a job and money is money! That's awesome that your studying though-once again I'm too lazy! I'm the queen of stArting courses but not ever finishing them!!

Manda- I will have everything crossed for you this month!!!! I hope it's all our month and we can move on together!!

Afm- had a flat day today!! Didn't realise I was feeling fine in my safety zone of home but went to the shops today there were babies and pregnant women EVERYWHERE m! So I found it really hArd to be around-Also wanting to be baby shopping myself!! I'm ok now but it was a bit of a reality check for me!!

raingirl
12-11-2009, 21:17

Summa, Sorry to hear you have another month to wait... must be so frustrating! Here's hoping that you will get your BFP for christmas!

We only started TTC a month ago, and even though I kept telling myself only 25% of couples get a BFP in the first month of TTC, I can't believe how crushed I was when i had a BFN! Got af on the weekend, 2 days after getting the BFN, and same day as one of my closest friend's baby showers. So many pregnant girls there, all I wanted to do was cry - and I've only been trying for 1 month! My heart so goes out to all those girls trying for 12mths +. But at least we can start BDing again soon, hopefully with better luck... And have just ordered preseed and bought an OPK, so here goes!

Kimnus
12-11-2009, 21:19
Yeh it does..but I have to wait and see what DH's roster will be like...it always changes around Christmas as some places shut down....

Well i guess that is something then, so at least you will know the round about time that you will O...and i hope DH roster works around that.

Afm- had a flat day today!! Didn't realise I was feeling fine in my safety zone of home but went to the shops today there were babies and pregnant women EVERYWHERE m! So I found it really hArd to be around-Also wanting to be baby shopping myself!! I'm ok now but it was a bit of a reality check for me!!

Oh Nat :hugs:I had that feeling as well, it will pass it just takes some time...:hugs: agian

raingirl
12-11-2009, 22:01
And Superstarr, sorry to hear you've been feeling a bit flat. I haven't been trying too long, but have wanted a baby for forever... and it seems that every second week a new friend or workmate is announcing their pregnancy! I can't believe it is just everywhere! Find it so hard to be happy for everyone, which sounds horrible... just keep wishing it was me! And I'm obsessed at the moment with baby clothes/furniture/etc... but DH refuses to let me buy anything and I just keep thinking how heartbreaking it will be if I start buying things and can never use them... (a bit of a worrier). Anyway glad you're feeling ok now! :)

SummerRain
12-11-2009, 22:02
Nat: Im sorry you had a sucky day :hugs:

Summa: cheer up :sunshine: It will happen

Raingirl: those bfn are crushing arent they. :(

AFM: so excited because tomorrow is test day :smiliedance: im praying i get a :bfp:

However on another note, go to the hospital tomorrow with DH so he can have a cardiogram. They want to check how his heart is after last months incident. :rain:

NanaK
12-11-2009, 22:30
Raingirl,

I am sorry to hear that you started your AF. I can totally remember how crushed you feel after the first month. I am pretty young so I just always assumed that it would happen right away. But as I say to myself every day, just imagine how much you are going to appreciate the bub when it comes along!!!

a s h
13-11-2009, 08:11
Hi Girls, Hope every1 is doing good sorry to hear if AF came in this month, best of luck next month for every1!!

I just have a question, 1 of my nipples is so itchy has been the last 2 days, could this be a sign of early pregnancy or I’ am just reading too much into it??

Thanks, and i hope that we all get :bfp:in time for chrissy!!!

SummerRain
13-11-2009, 08:19
Morning all.

Poas but :bfn: I'm so crushed and upset right now :gloomy:

it means my cycles are getting longer and I don't know when I o. I guess just have to wait for af to show up. :(

Silver_Lining
13-11-2009, 11:07
Manda- I will have everything crossed for you this month!!!! I hope it's all our month and we can move on together!!

Oh I would LOVE that!!! I missed you around this thread, and although it's under terrible circumstances that you're back, would be great if we could move on together!
In fact, let's ALL of us move on together...c'mon girls who's with me?! :D

Morning all.

Poas but :bfn: I'm so crushed and upset right now

Oh Renee :hugs: so sorry to hear that...there might still be hope though. Don't give up till Af shows.

Hope everyone is well :)

FF has put me as 3 DPO...says I O'd on Monday (the day I got my positive OPK) which means we didn't BD til 1DPO....so there goes my hope for November :gloomy:

Summa, you BD'd on Tuesday so you are definitely not out! So many people say it only took them one time to get their BFP...please don't be sad :hugs:

TGIF is all I have to say!!!!!

excitednhopeful
13-11-2009, 11:54
Well, I was hoping to post some wonderful news about our fist OB visit and first "proper" scan, but unfortunately that is not the case. On the scan, bub measured about 2 weeks smaller than he/she should be, and no heartbeat. Even at the "younger" size (about 7 weeks), there should still have been a hearbeat. So, the doctor advised that I have a curette (aka d&c) ASAP (but she didn't rush me at all; she said I could wait a week or something and have another scan, but that she would highly recommend getting it done sooner rather than later). She also did not want me to wait to miscarry naturally, because it seemed like a partial molar pregnancy. So, I had the curette last night. They have sent what they've removed for tests to confirm it. Hopefully they'll have no trouble performing the test. I also asked them if we could find out the gender when they test the tissue.

We're not quite sure what we are going to do with my mum's ticket. We decided when we booked it, that even if things didn't work out, we still wanted her to come visit. We might change it that she come visit sooner, but that we have to structure around our leave and how quickly she can get a visa. We have decided that we'll probably want to wait at least 6 months to TTC again. In the meantime, we'll take this as an opportunity to do some things we were going to have put off for some time until after we had a baby or even babies - like a trip to Europe. We might just put the money we were going to use for the bub towards some travel.

I'm actually feeling ok - both physically and emotionally. My mum and sister are really taking it hard, especially being so far away. I have never missed them as much as I missed them yesterday.

So, I'll be taking a fair bit of time off BH. I might not even come back again when we do TTC. While BH has been wonderful for me for this first time 'round, I think next time it might be better for me just to take it easy and play it by ear.

I really wanna thank all you ladies for your wonderful support throughout my pre-TTC period and my pregnancy. I wish you all BFPs soon with wonderful, sticky pregnancies and hope that none of you ever have to experience what my DH and I have gone through (even though I know some of you already have - hope you don't ever go through it again).

Silver_Lining
13-11-2009, 11:59
Oh wow...I definitely did not expect to read that when I came on here...

I am so so incredibly sorry for what you have gone through..

Nothing I can say will make you feel any better. Just know that my thoughts are with you and your husband and I hope things work out for you.

Enjoy your travelling and the time you have together.

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

summastarlet
13-11-2009, 13:50
EnH...I am so sorry :hugs:I don't know what else to say..I was not expecting to log on and read your news. Take care. :hugs:

In fact, let's ALL of us move on together...c'mon girls who's with me?!

Summa, you BD'd on Tuesday so you are definitely not out! So many people say it only took them one time to get their BFP...please don't be sad

TGIF is all I have to say!!!!!

:iagree: would be awesome to all move on together!! Also agree TGIF!!!!!!!!!

I am still trying to hang on to a shred of hope...trying to stay positive. Just wait and see now I guess..damn TWW!!

Morning all.

Poas but :bfn: I'm so crushed and upset right now

it means my cycles are getting longer and I don't know when I o. I guess just have to wait for af to show up.

:hugs: Holland.

I hate those days! So hard when there are pregnant people everywhere!!! :hugs: for you too Nat. Hope today is a better day!

AFM..been doing a big clean up while DH is here. Having a curbside rubbish pick up next week, so perfect chance to get rid of some junk! We only moved here in March, and one of the spare rooms has been completely filled with boxes of stuff since then....we tackled that today!! Good feeling getting rid of so much rubbish!!!

Beautiful weather...hoping to get to the beach this weekend too. Hope you ladies all have a fabulous Friday!

Kimnus
13-11-2009, 16:49
:hugs: EnH i am so sorry to hear your news it brought tears to my eyes. I wish you all the best and i hope you go on that tour around Europe, and when you do decided TTC again i hope it is a quick and sticky pregnancy :hugs:

AFM: i am with you on that TGIF!! My feet are killing me as we had a busy day today. I started temping today and my temp was 36.24 which is a normal temp, and looking foward to seeing how it goes.

SummerRain
13-11-2009, 19:19
Enh: I'm so sorry. I cried when I read that. :hugs: :hugs :hugs: :hugs: for you.

I will really miss you, I always appreciated your knowlegde and insight. Good luck with everything.

rachella
13-11-2009, 19:27
Enh I'm so sorry about what happened.

I have been reading your pregnancy diary and have been wondering where you have been...

Take all the time you need to heal and enjoy life by travelling.

I agree with Renee, you have been so knowledgable with ttc and pregnancy which has been so valuble to me and I'm sure the other girls in this thread.

Wish you all the best xx

Kimnus
13-11-2009, 19:31
That is so true EnH you have helped so may of us with out our questions no matter how silly they were. :hugs:

excitednhopeful
13-11-2009, 21:29
Thanks so much, girls. I was always worried that I might come across as a bit of know-it-all, IYKWIM. So, I'm glad that all my little bits and pieces have been helpful.

You girls keep supporting each other. I really can feel your love and compassion. One moment, I am perfectly fine and accepting (I think on some level I had a niggling suspicion that the pregnancy was not meant to be) and other times I simply do not know how to cope with it all. We didn't buy much stuff, but I packed away all my pregnancy books (where most of my advice came from!), even the book I bought DH. He's being so strong for me, but I know that this is incredibly hard for him. He went to play some soccer tonight. At least the pain and bleeding from the D&C is quite mild.

I don't know how to think about having other babies without feeling like I am cheating on the memory of this one. Even if we wanted to, the OB advised that we don't TTC for at least 2-3 cycles. I think because of the possibility that it was a partial molar pregnancy, if we try again too soon, the chances might be higher of it happening again.

Rachel, I posted less on my pregnancy diary, because I couldn't keep up with posting as regularly as I did at first. I started a new job this week. I actually threw up for the first tme on Tuesday. Obviously, I thought "That's crap, but at least it means bub is growing". I must admit that the slight cramping I was feeling throughout the first few weeks had abated, but I thought that you probably weren't supposed to feel it all the time. I also felt cramping after an orgasm very early in my pregnancy (before my BFP), which I thought might be a symptom. I had my first orgasm since then this past weekend, but didn't feel anything. Didn't find that too odd, though. Was actually relieved.

Sorry, girls, you are supposed to stay positive about the wonderful journeys you have ahead and not have to listen to me! It's just that DH is gone to soccer at the moment, and I'm waiting for Midsomer Murders. I'm playing SIMS3, with a family that's a bit trailer trashy and I'm trying to knock the wife up as much as possible and see how many babies they'll cope with before Child Services arrive. A bit twisted, I know, but it's keeping me occupied. At least they don't have miscarriages and D&Cs in SIMS!

We have to wait until DH has enough leave before we can go to Europe. So, it'll probably be over Easter. I have about three weeks' leave that I haven't used yet. So, I'll have quite a bit by then. We're thinking of doing Switzerland, Austria (Sound of Music tour of Salzburg and classical music tour of Vienna!), Netherlands and Denmark - all in like two weeks.

I'm gonna miss you girls, too. I've kept up to date with the thread and been reading regularly.

I really, genuinely hope that you all get your BFPs soon and that they are super, dooper, ultra-sticky babies.

Kimnus
13-11-2009, 21:37
EnH my heart breaks for you :hugs: i wish i was there in person to hug you.

excitednhopeful
13-11-2009, 21:41
EnH my heart breaks for you :hugs: i wish i was there in person to hug you.
Thanks, Kim. It means more than you realise. :hugs:

Gummibear1988
13-11-2009, 21:44
EnH im so sorry i just wanted to send lots of :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

SummerRain
13-11-2009, 21:47
Me too Enh, :hugs: so many :hugs: that I can't give you in person. I know this will sound silly, but I'm really hurting for you Enh, almost like this has happened to me.

They say time heals all wounds, and while you'll never forget this, mayb one day you'll have the strength to try again.
*if this is insensitive let me know* but please let me know if you find out the sex of your angel, it might help you.

Again lots of :hugs:

SummerRain
13-11-2009, 21:49
It's strange coz I was thinking of you today, I had a question about cervix position and I though damn, Enh would know this!

Kimnus
13-11-2009, 21:50
Hearing what happened makes me think of how i i lost mine last year, i was 20 weeks along. I know you and Dh will have some tuff times a head of you but i am sure that you can get through it :hugs: we are here for you.

excitednhopeful
14-11-2009, 00:06
Oh, you girls are making me feel so cared for. Thank you! :hugs:

Renee, what did you want to ask about cervical position? I would still be happy to answer! It might actually make me feel a little less helpless than I do right now...

excitednhopeful
14-11-2009, 00:19
I'm being so silly. I don't want to go to bed, because the last time I went to bed in our bed, I was looking forward to my first OB visit and first "proper" scan. So much has happened since the last time I went to bed in our bed... :o

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 08:48
EnH :hugs: hun i hope you got some sleep last night, i was so upset last night thinking about you i hope you feel better today. :hugs:

Silver_Lining
14-11-2009, 10:43
Oh girls :( so sad to come on this morning and read all this.

EnH, more :hugs: for you!!!! Hope you are healing more and more each day.

Girls, you are all so lovely and sweet and compassionate and supportive!!!! I think we are all very lucky to have eachother :kiss:

Kim, I didn't realise your baby was 20 weeks when you lost him/her....I'm so sorry for that :hugs:

SummerRain
14-11-2009, 13:06
Enh I hope you got some sleep last night.

In regard to cervical position, I wanted to know what it means if my cervix is still high?I'm assuming I've o'd already and today is cd42, but I got bfn yesterday.

excitednhopeful
14-11-2009, 13:58
Enh I hope you got some sleep last night.

In regard to cervical position, I wanted to know what it means if my cervix is still high?I'm assuming I've o'd already and today is cd42, but I got bfn yesterday.

I slept ok. Woke up at 4 to pee and was reminded of the morning I got my BFP (at 4), so I couldn't go to sleep again. Well, eventually did at 7 and woke up again at 9.30.

Wrt your cervical position question. I've read that you can't really read anything into your cervical position re whether you're pg or not. All I can tell you is that my CM was more yellow before I got my BFP, and that there seemed to be more of it. Apparently its the cervical plug forming, which usually comes away just before birth. But I'm sure it's different for everyone. Sorry I can't help more!

Geez, for someone who just announced my departure from BH yesterday, I'm spending a lot of time on here :)

Thanks for all your support guys. We're doing pizza, wine and West Wing today. Obviously, I'll be drunk after a couple of glasses, because I've haven't had alcohol in like three months!

Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Bubin2011
14-11-2009, 16:13
Excitednhopeful I am very sorry for the loss of you precious baby. Are tests being done to see what may have caused it? :hugs:

Sorry I haven't been on here in a few days. My husband and I are trying to absorb the news I received on Wednesday. I had the CT scan on Tuesday and was about to go to the doctor later that afternoon, but he called me and asked that I go back to the hospital for an MRI, blood tests and an ultrasound.

I was told that the CT showed 3 masses. One on each ovary, one in my liver. I had a biopsy done Tuesday night of the masses on my ovaries. A whole heap more tests on Wednesday morning. Wednesday afternoon, the doctor came around to tell me I have stage IV ovarian cancer that has spread. I had a biopsy of my lymph nodes in my neck and under my arm and cancer cells were found in both places.

I was told Thursday morning that my only options for treatment are surgery to de-bulk the cancers and chemotherapy. The doctor explained that I was not going to recover the the options given were merely to extend my life. He said that it may not even do that.

My husband and I have made the decision to not have any treatment and to simply enjoy the time we have left together. We are both still in shock and I don't think it has really hit us.

I asked how long I had the cancer for and the doctor couldn't answer me. He gave me approx 6 months at most to live.

I would like to stay in this thread if it is ok with you ladies. Even though I don't know you, to have some people to talk to would be nice.

summastarlet
14-11-2009, 16:47
Excitednhopeful I am very sorry for the loss of you precious baby. Are tests being done to see what may have caused it? :hugs:

Sorry I haven't been on here in a few days. My husband and I are trying to absorb the news I received on Wednesday. I had the CT scan on Tuesday and was about to go to the doctor later that afternoon, but he called me and asked that I go back to the hospital for an MRI, blood tests and an ultrasound.

I was told that the CT showed 3 masses. One on each ovary, one in my liver. I had a biopsy done Tuesday night of the masses on my ovaries. A whole heap more tests on Wednesday morning. Wednesday afternoon, the doctor came around to tell me I have stage IV ovarian cancer that has spread. I had a biopsy of my lymph nodes in my neck and under my arm and cancer cells were found in both places.

I was told Thursday morning that my only options for treatment are surgery to de-bulk the cancers and chemotherapy. The doctor explained that I was not going to recover the the options given were merely to extend my life. He said that it may not even do that.

My husband and I have made the decision to not have any treatment and to simply enjoy the time we have left together. We are both still in shock and I don't think it has really hit us.

I asked how long I had the cancer for and the doctor couldn't answer me. He gave me approx 6 months at most to live.

I would like to stay in this thread if it is ok with you ladies. Even though I don't know you, to have some people to talk to would be nice.

I am so sorry Bub. I really don't know what else to say...:hugs:My thoughts are with you and your family. :hugs:

Bubin2011
14-11-2009, 16:55
Thankyou Summa. I'd like to stay here and watch all you lovely ladies move to the Due threads. Hopefully I'll be around long enough to see it.

As I said, I don't think it has really hit me yet. I haven't really cried.

Dee81
14-11-2009, 17:16
Wow what a sad day it has been on here. I hope that all of you going through a bad pathc soon find happiness again.

AFM I am excited as this time next week I will have a new car (2nd hand) and will be on two weeks hols.

I have been waiting so long for hols as its what has been keeping me going as this time last moth I was really low and wanted to disapear.

Take care everyone

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 17:42
:hugs: Bub, i have just lost a friend to cancer and your story reminded me of her. I hope you enjoy the time that you have, there is not much i can say but i give you all my love :hugs:

Bubin2011
14-11-2009, 17:50
Thankyou Kimnus and Dee, the whole reason I refused treatment was so that my Husband and I can enjoy the time I have left, I don't want to waste it for maybe a few more weeks.

Plus I said to hubby that I want to die with all my beautiful blonde hair.

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 17:55
I understand where you are coming from Bub, i would probably do the same thing. my heart breaks for you and i wish you all the best

Bubin2011
14-11-2009, 17:58
Thanks Kimnus, I'm hoping to stay on the forum for as long as possible, just so I can talk to you all.

Hubby has agreed when the time comes, he will get on the forum to pass on the message, just so you lovely ladies know I have gone to be with my angels.

maximops
14-11-2009, 18:15
I have been off BH for a week or so and to come on today to this sad news is heartbreaking.

EnH: I'm so sorry to hear of the loss of your baby, I hope you and your husband can get though this and hopefully concieve again soon. :hugs::hugs::hugs:

Bub: My gosh, I really don't know what to say other than I am thinking of you. What a hard thing this must be to swallow. I really don't know what to say. I'm sorry. :hugs: Your friends on Bubhub are here for whenever you need to chat. :hugs::hugs:

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 19:57
Well ladies tomorrow i go for my blood test to see if I am Oing...fingers crossed that i am.

summastarlet
14-11-2009, 19:59
Well ladies tomorrow i go for my blood test to see if I am Oing...fingers crossed that i am.

Fingers crossed Kim!!! Lots of :goodvibes: headed your way! :)

AFM..had a lazy day today. Nice to have DH home and be able to do nothing together. :laughing:

We went out to dinner and to the movies last night. Saw 'Couples Retreat' which was pretty funny.

Today is our 7 year anniversary...can't believe it's been 7 years since we first met! Come a long way from there!!!

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 20:02
CONGRATS Summa :hugs:

And thanks for sending me some good vides i really needed them.

pinkbella
14-11-2009, 20:19
Bub: I am in tears right now you are so strong. My thoughts and prayers are with you xoxo

Bubin2011
14-11-2009, 20:28
Thankyou to maximops, bella for your kind words.

Kimnus, fingers crossed that the blood test shows you are Oling, is that short for ovulating?

Summa, congratulations on the 7 year anniversary. Here's top hoping you have a lifetime of happiness together.

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 20:34
:D Yeah that is what it is short for

hales83
14-11-2009, 21:14
Hey everyone! Well I tried starting a thread for those TTC #1 in 2010 but no one has posted so..... Guess you're stuck with me girls haha. I posted here a couple of weeks ago but felt a little strange doing it coz we're not actually trying till Mar/Apr. It feels like such a long way off though and I'm tearing my hair out so hoping you girls can make the time fly by!!!! I'm hoping you all get your BFP's long before I start TTC though!!! :)

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 21:18
Hi Hales and welcome. You will find a lot of love and support here, and when you do start TTC i hope it is a short journey. :hugs:

Gummibear1988
14-11-2009, 21:31
OMG Bub im so sorry :hugs: my eyes welled up just reading it. My thought are with you and ur DH :hugs:

Bubin2011
14-11-2009, 21:54
Thankyou everyone for your kind words, nice to know I'll be able to talk to you all over the next few months.

I don't know what came over me earlier on just after tea, I got so mad, I don't have a bad temper or anything but I got so angry. It was incredible how angry I got. I threw both dinner plates on the floor and my glass. The counselor I saw in hospital explained something about the stages of grief and anger being one of them.

I swore really bad too, my husband must have thought I was being possessed or something as I seldom swear. Then I started crying. I think I cried for an hour non-stop, so I guessing reality has sunk in.

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 22:04
Yes it is one stage of grief and you will probably go through the others as well at some stage.

1. Shock and Denial
2. Pain and Guilt
3. Anger and Bargaining
4. Depression, Reflection, Lonelness
5. The up ward turn (Adjusting to what has happend)
6. Reconstruction and working through (what has happened.)
7. Acceptance and hope

Those are the 7 Stages of grief, i am sure someone has probably gone through that with you. But everyone else who wanted to know I thought i would list them.

Again :hugs: bub

Silver_Lining
14-11-2009, 22:07
OMG Bub, I have no words, I am so sad for you...
I wish there was no limit on the emoticons I could use in here, I would just fill up a page with hugs....but 6 will have to do.
You are being amazing through this...you deserve to be angry, let it out. We will be here for you as much as we can....

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Bubin2011
14-11-2009, 22:09
Thanks Kimnus that is the list I was told in hospital. But I was more focused on getting out of hospital than really listening. I've been through the shock, I almost fell out of bed in hospital!

All the nurses at the hospital were wonderful, they got me anything I needed, info etc.

Is it possible that my Husband can go through the same thing?

He keeps saying I wish we did this or that, sounds like he feels guilty that we didn't do things.

Thankyou DisneyMum2b for the hugs, I didn't know there was an emoticon limit?

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 22:14
Yes it is very possible, you will probably see a lot of people around you, that love you, go through it.

Bubin2011
14-11-2009, 22:20
Thankyou very much for all the advice Kimnus.

My husband and I did a bit of discussing tonight. I am supposed to go see an oncologist next week, but I really can't see the point in going, I don't want treatment. Does anyone know what else they do apart from try to make you better which won't happen in my case.

Are they the ones that manage pain relief etc, sorry for the questions, but I just can't remember it all from the hospital, too much info at once.

Silver_Lining
14-11-2009, 22:20
Bub, I think your husband will go through a massive range of emotions. Maybe anger the most. Hopefully you don't regret too much of the things you didn't do and just enjoy the things you will do...God I'm so sorry, I have tears streaming down my cheeks...it's just not fair :(

Silver_Lining
14-11-2009, 22:22

My husband and I did a bit of discussing tonight. I am supposed to go see an oncologist next week, but I really can't see the point in going, I don't want treatment. Does anyone know what else they do apart from try to make you better which won't happen in my case.

Are they the ones that manage pain relief etc, sorry for the questions, but I just can't remember it all from the hospital, too much info at once.

I know a few people on here have had cancer and will hopefully be able to speak from experience and help you out, you could start a thread asking some questions..

Bubin2011
14-11-2009, 22:24
Oh DisneyMum, please don't cry. :hugs:

Where would be a good place to put that thread?

Silver_Lining
14-11-2009, 22:31
I guess it just makes me realise how precious life is, and I just think you're being so good through this. I will no longer complain about the little things. :hugs:

There is a general health section...I'll see if I can find it for you..

If no one replies then 'bump' it so it's more likely to be seen.

Silver_Lining
14-11-2009, 22:33
Here's the general health one

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=322

or else just put it in general chat (mods will move it if they don't think it's in the right spot)

excitednhopeful
14-11-2009, 22:50
Oh, Sarah, I just shared your story with my DH. It just made us realise that no matter how bad our pain is, there is always someone out there going through something that we cannot imagine. I simply cannot express my... I don't even know what to call it? Sympathy, regret? More like disbelief at this stage, I think. I really don't know what to say, hon. Just :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: all around.

To answer your question, yes, they will be doing tests. They suspected a partial molar pregnancy, which if it is confirmed has implications for when we can TTC again. Even though we don't plan to for at least another 6 months. The doctor did say something the morning after my d&c about "if" they are able to perform the tests. Not sure what she meant by that. She came in at 5.30, so I was a bit out of it at the time.

DH and I have had such a naughty day - pizzas, wine, Maccas, DVDs. We've decided that it's a calorie-free weekend. Gratefully, I am experiencing very little pain and the bleeding is almost unnoticeable. I think I am just feeling my uterus shrink back to its original size from time to time.

But, Sarah, it all just seems to pale in comparison to your news. I know our pain is very real and very valid, but compared to what you and your DH are facing... I don't know if you're religious, hon (I am. Don't know how I would be making it through this without Him), but whatever you believe in, I hope it gets you through this time.

Kimnus
14-11-2009, 23:04

yes they will be able to help manage pain and also track the progression of your cancer and be able to tell you how long you have. But I am sure if you go to the appointment they will be able to give you more information.

Bubin2011
15-11-2009, 00:47
Thankyou DisneyMum, I have posted there and will see if anyone can help.

Excitednhopeful, thankyou for the kind words. Even though I have had two miscarriages and a still-birth, everyone experiences a different pain and deals with it in different ways. Never play down your suffering, your the person dealing with it.

I did attend church when I was little, but I went feral as a teenager and haven't been back to church since. I did post in the religion section asking if God would allow me to be with our four angels, and forgive all my sins.

As for the testing, the "if", I was told when I lost my twin boys that when they do a D & C, sometimes (this part is rather graphic) the fetus is too what's the word? Separated for them to get enough tissue to run the tests. I hope this doesn't upset you, but maybe that's why your OB said an "if". There could be many other reasons, I am just sharing the reason I got given.

Kimnus, thankyou again for your information. I am hoping to find some natural remedies for pain relief, as I don't go much on being "doped to the eyeballs" so to speak.

Kimnus
15-11-2009, 08:15
Good Morning everyone i hope we are all doing well this morning.

Bub, My Husbands Aunty went through end stage cancer and wanted to go through natural remedies, may i suggest seeing the Oncologist and letting him/her know that this is what you want and then they with be able to refer you to someoone. :hugs:

AFM: i was feeling so dark and twisty (that is what my husband calls it) last night that i feel like i didnt have a good sleep. I don't know what gave me this dark and twisties but i still have them this morning. Hopeful they will go away throughout the day.

Kimnus
15-11-2009, 11:07
Hey Ladies just come back from my blood test to see if i am Oing...fingers crossed

Bubin2011
15-11-2009, 11:16
Ooo when do you get the result Kimnus, I so hope you are ovulating on your own!

Kimnus
15-11-2009, 11:38
I get the results on Wednesday i know previously i was Oing and i did have a m/c in Oct...can one just stop Oing that quickly? :confused:

summastarlet
15-11-2009, 12:50
Morning ladies.

How is everyone today?

Sarah..how are you and your DH going? :hugs: It must be so much to deal with. I can't imagine how you both must be feeling.

EnH..how are you and your DH? A calorie free weekend sounds good!!! I hope its making you feel a little better. :hugs:

Hey Ladies just come back from my blood test to see if i am Oing...fingers crossed

Kim..:fingerscrossed: for good results!! Have your dark and twisties gone away yet??? :hugs:for you too!

Disney..how are you? Not long now until your DH is home!!! I bet you're excited!!! :)

Welcome Hales. I hope your TTC journey is short and sweet. We are a very friendly and supportive bunch here. The more the merrier!! :wave:

AFM..6DPO..still holding on to a shred of hope that maybe we caught the egg this month...I am trying hard not to read into any symptoms. I really want to test before DH leaves, but that would only make me 8DPO...and I don't think I would get a + result that early anyways.

Just been down the beach with the dog for a walk and a swim. Was perfect!

SummerRain
15-11-2009, 17:53
Bub: Im so sorry. I read the post last night and i balled my eyes out. Its not fair. :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

excitednhopeful
15-11-2009, 19:10
Hey Sarah,

Thanks for the info regarding the tests. That's very helpful. I think it was harder for DH to hear than it was for me! We'll see how things go.

I hope you are having a good day today.

Kim, I hope you get some good results from your tests.

Summa, it's been good for us to pig out. Helps divert our attention. Going to bed is the hardest, I think. When you have nothing but your own thoughts. But I do think it gets slightly better each day.

You guys have been great in helping me through.

Kimnus
15-11-2009, 20:50
Kim..:fingerscrossed: for good results!! Have your dark and twisties gone away yet??? :hugs:for you too!

Hey everyone

:laughing: Summa i had a bit of a dark and twisty day until DH and i went to my parents and i talked to my mum and my older sister rang from Melbourne and i had a good chat to me.

Also i have had a manger break out and nothing seems to be working.

Question from the day: What face products do you ladies use? I am looking to try something new and i have oily combination skin. Please help!!

Gummibear1988
15-11-2009, 21:23
Hey everyone

Question from the day: What face products do you ladies use? I am looking to try something new and i have oily combination skin. Please help!!

Hi Kim

i use a french called Avene. its awesome i use a tissue off cleanser, and gentle toner and then an oil free moisturiser form clean and clear. DF uses Proactive.

http://www.avene.com.au/

hope that helps

Bubin2011
15-11-2009, 21:29
Kimnus, I use Mary Kay MicroDerm abrasion kit twice a week. I also found the more I washed my face, the worse it got.

Excitednhopeful, I'm sorry I upset your husband, I really didn't know how to word it any better than I did.

Summa and Holland thankyou for the hugs.

I did a good number on myself today. We had visitors come to visit us and we told them about my cancer. I explained I was terminal and that I had opted for no treatment. My so called friend piped up and said "for someone who is dying, you don't look sick" in a really nasty tone.

I was horrified, my husband could have floored her. But instead I slammed my fist down on our glass coffee table, shattering it, and cutting my hand. So we spent the afternoon getting me stitched up. I never really liked the coffee table any way! :rolleyes: 26 stitches later...........

excitednhopeful
15-11-2009, 21:41
Kimnus, I use Mary Kay MicroDerm abrasion kit twice a week. I also found the more I washed my face, the worse it got.

Excitednhopeful, I'm sorry I upset your husband, I really didn't know how to word it any better than I did.

Summa and Holland thankyou for the hugs.

I did a good number on myself today. We had visitors come to visit us and we told them about my cancer. I explained I was terminal and that I had opted for no treatment. My so called friend piped up and said "for someone who is dying, you don't look sick" in a really nasty tone.

I was horrified, my husband could have floored her. But instead I slammed my fist down on our glass coffee table, shattering it, and cutting my hand. So we spent the afternoon getting me stitched up. I never really liked the coffee table any way! :rolleyes: 26 stitches later...........

Oh dear, Sarah, how thoughtless of your "friend". Some people probably just don't know what to say or how to react. And that's really hectic about your hand! Hope it heals soon.

Please don't apologise - you really didn't upset my husband as such. I just meant that the thought of it had more of an effect on him than me. He's been so strong, but I think today he just had more moments of the whole thing getting to him. Because of the chances of it having been a partial molar pregnancy - which usually results from two sperms fertilising the one egg, resulting in too many chromosomes - I think he has moments when he feels like it was his fault, even though he obviously understands on a rational level that there was nothing that he could have done to prevent it.

Anyway, I don't want you to feel bad about what you said. I think it was very helpful.

SuPeRsTaRrR
15-11-2009, 21:51
Wow! I haven't been on all weekend and did not expect any of it!!!

EnH- I'm so so so sorry to hear that!! As you know I had a d&c on Tuesday!! It finally all caught up to me last night and I stayed in bed from about 4pm and read and cried!!! You really need to just take time and as for your dh-just keep checking in with him! I had to tell dh not to worry about talking to me about it coz he needs to talk about it to and didn't want him to worry about upsettin me!! Oh Hun I am so sad for you!! Obviously our babies were too perfect for
this world!!!

Bub- my heart goes out to you Hun!! You are being so brave and strong! I wish you all the best in your journey!!!

Renee- so sorry about your bfn! Where are you in your cycle??

Kim- good luck with the blood tests! Hope the results come back peachy keen!! I just use olay facewash and it does the trick!!! I find biooil on them works too!!

Afm- as I said had a blue day yesterday! Have put a lot into walking! Have been doing a long walk everyday so that's doing me some benefit!! Have had more bleeding yesterday and today ( had wittled down to needing a pantyliner now am back with a pad) sorry if tmi! So I think that's what has made me down that I feel the longer I'm bleeding the longer I have to put off ttc! But dp and I are getting through it! I know soon I'll stop just going through the motions of life and start feeling again!!!

Back to work tomorrow after 2.5 weeks off!! Argh! I've loved having time off!!

Bubin2011
15-11-2009, 21:57
What a relief I didn't upset him.

I am glad that it may have helped you. But as I said, there could be other reasons. I just hope you both get answers. Why are you not supposed to try for a few cycles after a molar pregnancy?

excitednhopeful
15-11-2009, 22:27
Super, sorry to hear about your blue day. I have been fortunate in that I've had virtually no bleeding other than the day following my d&c, and only very mild cramping at times. I know the doctor said it might come and go, but I hope it means she's just done a really good job of it and that I'll just have minimal bleeding.

Sarah, a full molar pregnancy has more serious consequences than a partial molar. Because there was still a foetus visible, mine would have been a partial at the most (with a full molar, there's no foetus visible). You have to wait to TTC again because the molar pregnancy itself can actually have a negative effect on you as the mother. If any part of the pregnancy stays behind, it can actually start turning on your body, and in very rare cases turn into cancer. So, you need to wait a certain amount of time to ensure that everything has completely cleared out of your system. They are also more likely to monitor your next pregnancy more closely.

This is all from stuff I read on the internet. All the doctor told me was that because of the odds of it being a partial molar, that she would recommend the d&c sooner rather than later. And she told us that she would advise waiting 2-3 cycles to start TTC, to minimise the chances of another m/c. I think she wants to confirm the partial molar more from the point of view of how to manage future pregnancies rather than informing our decision about when exactly to start TTC again. But, from what I've read, you should wait 6 months after a partial and a year after a full molar to TTC again. We intend to not start TTC again until after our planned trip to Europe in March/April (or maybe during it :), which puts us in the 6 month frame anyway.

I flip from wanting to start TTC ASAP and not being able to handle the idea of TTC again and taking the chance of having to go through this all again. DH says that he doesn't want us to confuse our emotions with this baby with emotions for a next baby. I.e. he doesn't want us to TTC again soon as a means to deal with our grief for the baby we just lost - if that makes sense. And I agree with him. Obviously, it would be impossible to totally extract our feelings about this pregnancy from our feelings during future pregnancies, but I think you guys know what I mean. Other days I wonder if I will ever feel ready again - and when I asked DH how he would feel if I was never ready, he said that we would find a way to deal with that too. He's been so great.

I can't really decide whether I want to go back to work tomorrow. The doctor has given me a certificate until Friday, but I just started this new job last week. And while there's nothing that can't wait a few days, and the senior people at work have been really supportive, part of me feels like I should just get back on the horse. DH said today that he doesn't feel ready to go back yet and that he thinks we should take at least one more day just to allow ourselves to be in this space before we pick up our "normal" lives again.

We've bought a plant DH is going to plant tomorrow - in memory of our bub.

excitednhopeful
15-11-2009, 22:31
Girls, this has been such a lucky TTC thread - I'm really sorry about how sad it has turned this weekend. It has turned out that it has been a rather terrible time for a few of us.

I just wanted to say that I really don't want those of us going through bad stuff to dampen the mood of those of you who are trying to be positive about Oing and your TWW and getting a BFP. This thread is ultimately for you! :hugs:

Dee81
16-11-2009, 08:55
Good Morning everyone I am hoping that this week goes fast as this time next week I'll be on hols and have my car by the end of the week :smiliedance:. Currently I'm in the TWW with AF due while we are away but hoping that because we won't be at home she won't be able to find me :raspberry:

Hope everyone has a great day :flowerz:

Silver_Lining
16-11-2009, 12:50

Hope the results are great Kim!!!

Disney..how are you? Not long now until your DH is home!!! I bet you're excited!!!

Not good actually....Found out last night that it's now more like the end of the week he'll be home, if that! So I have no idea and I've been crying half the morning! This SUX :gloomy:

Hope your symptoms mean great things for you :goodvibes:

Hey everyone

Summa i had a bit of a dark and twisty day until DH and i went to my parents and i talked to my mum and my older sister rang from Melbourne and i had a good chat to me.

Glad you're feeling better!
I use Nivea. I really like their stuff! I use the cleanser, moisturiser and eye make up remover. I have an oily 'T zone' but haven't found anything to make this better.

:eek: what an absolulutely shocking thing to say!!!! I can't even imagine. Sorry to hear about your hand, hope it's not too painful!

Afm- as I said had a blue day yesterday!

Lots of :hugs: Nat! Hope your first day back at work is going ok. I'm sure your blue days will get further and further apart as time goes on.

Hi to everyone else!!!

How cute are these guys :xmas::reindeer:

SummerRain
16-11-2009, 14:35

just a quick one on my phone. I'm off to the doctor as I felt so sick this morning and fainted. Not sure if from the heat or what. Want to get a blood test as still no af on cd44 and bfn.

Will let you know what doctor says.

Renee.

Kimnus
16-11-2009, 17:21
Hey everyone
Hope we are all doing well today.

Holland: I hope you feel better soon and that the blood test results come out clear.

Well Not feeling confident about this month, i got this icky feeling that i usually get when AF is right around the corner so i think i might be out for this month.

Also i got told by my SIL that i should start eating like i am already pregnant, to get my body ready...is anyone doing that?

summastarlet
16-11-2009, 18:57
Evening ladies...

Well Not feeling confident about this month, i got this icky feeling that i usually get when AF is right around the corner so i think i might be out for this month.

Also i got told by my SIL that i should start eating like i am already pregnant, to get my body ready...is anyone doing that?

Stay positive Kim! Not over until the wicked witch shows herself!! Eating as if already pregnant??? Not me...need to enjoy all those foods that you can't eat while pregnant now!! :laughing: I am trying to eat healthier though..but thats for me as much as it is for a future bub. I guess it's a personal choice.

An answer to your face care stuff..I use Nicole Miller products which I buy online for my face cleanser and toner. Find St Ives scrub works the best for my skin.

just a quick one on my phone. I'm off to the doctor as I felt so sick this morning and fainted. Not sure if from the heat or what. Want to get a blood test as still no af on cd44 and bfn.

Will let you know what doctor says.

Renee.

Hope it's nothing serious Renee. Feel better!! :hugs:

Back to work tomorrow after 2.5 weeks off!! Argh! I've loved having time off!!

Hope the first day back wasn't too awful for you Nat!!

I was horrified, my husband could have floored her. But instead I slammed my fist down on our glass coffee table, shattering it, and cutting my hand. So we spent the afternoon getting me stitched up. I never really liked the coffee table any way! 26 stitches later...........

Sarah..what an awful thing for your friend to say...Makes me think that they aren't much of a friend if thats all they could say about your sad news. I hope your hand isn't causing you too much pain! :hugs:

Good Morning everyone I am hoping that this week goes fast as this time next week I'll be on hols and have my car by the end of the week . Currently I'm in the TWW with AF due while we are away but hoping that because we won't be at home she won't be able to find me

Hope everyone has a great day

:fingerscrossed: for you Dee!!

Not good actually....Found out last night that it's now more like the end of the week he'll be home, if that! So I have no idea and I've been crying half the morning! This SUX

Oh that sucks!!! I hope the time goes quick and he is home before you know it! Meanwhile you have us to keep you company! :hugs: I agree...christmas guys are so cute!!!

AFM...last day with DH. Have to take him down to Brissy early tomorrow morning. Found out he will be away 3 weeks this stint instead of 2 :( and also will most likely be away for Christmas/New Year....totally sucky!!

So if we haven't caught the eggy this month..looks like we will be out until the new year.

7DPO today. How early is too early to test???

Kimnus
16-11-2009, 19:42
I not sure Summa, I know that i was thinking about testing soon...or if i was going to hold off until next week.

Is getting Dizzy a symptom of pregnancy?

summastarlet
16-11-2009, 21:03
I think if you 'google' enough that just about anything is a pregnancy symptom!!! :laughing:

Are you feeling dizzy Kim?

I really wanted to test before DH left..but I think it's too early. I am impatient!! :hissy:

Kimnus
16-11-2009, 21:45
yeah i have been...maybe it is because of the heat as it was hot here but...who knows

SummerRain
16-11-2009, 22:33

Well the doctor thinks i probably fainted due to the heat. I told her that the HPTs I did were negative, and she said they're pretty accurate these days so i'm probably not pregnant. :( But she did blood test anyway just to be sure.

Also tested for hormone levels etc for possible indicators of PCOS, as i said i was worried as my cycles have been getting longer and longer, 34,36,40 and up to 44 at the moment. :confused:

If im not pregnant, then i will start using OPK next cycle otherwise im gonna have no idea when i o.

*sigh* i didnt think it would be so hard. :no:

Loving the xmas smilies though :xmas::reindeer:

Bubin2011
16-11-2009, 23:17
Holland, glad to hear your ok.

I hope everyone else is well.

I love the Christmas smileys. Made me stop and think, this will 99% sure be my last Christmas.

I saw the oncologist today. Basically he is going to monitor where the cancer goes, not that it really matters to me, manage my pain and refer me to a counsellor. I am going to have a blood transfusion once a week, just to help me feel somewhat normal. But that is the only 'treatment' I am allowing. I will have an MRI scan every fortnight to see what the cancer is doing and blood tests once a week.

Plus I have a cold, the oncologist said I'll be very prone to getting sick, so if I get much worse, he'll arrange for antibiotics to be adminstered at home. I am going into hospital in the morning to have a central line put in for my pain relief nad any antibiotics I might need.

Beckybug
16-11-2009, 23:34
HI EVERYONE

I'M BACK!!!

Did ya all miss me??? :laughing:

Sorry for not being here, other things to tend to, DH's angiogram went fine, had a few niggling issues since but on the whole he is ok!

I am so not going over the 30 something pages, but have read most of what's going on! :rolleyes:

Bubin2011 - OMG hunni, what a terrible shock, first your angel babies and now this. We are all here to support you as long as needed. I hope what time you have left is very happy and painfree. :hugs:

Kim - I been talking to you on MSN, so I know how you are!

Holland - sucks about the faint + and then the BFN and then the faint this morning. Hope you feel better.

Summa - THAT SUCKS that DH might be away for Christmas.

EnH and Super - The biggest hugs go to you two ladies. OMG I was crying reading that you lost your tiny little bubbas. Hopefully the next one is stuck in there with super glue and wont move until its due date. :hugs:

Hello to the newbies! Hope you like it here, some of us are a bit crazy, but we are a good bunch! :devil:

Oh P.S I love the new Christmas smileys. :reindeer: And I went shopping today for a skirt for a 21st next weekend, $2.86 in Target cause it was last seasons fashion I was stoked!

Gummibear1988
17-11-2009, 00:51

Well I am officially confused I tested with my maybe baby tonight and i got complete fearning which shocked me coz i thought we missed it and then i got a positive OPK. so im completely lost on my cycle. oh well :fingerscrossed: coz i know i BDed the right time.

hope everyone is doing well :babydust2:

Silver_Lining
17-11-2009, 10:24
Morning girls!

Renee, hopefully the blood test gives you a :bfp: but if not, and your results come back that you do have PCOS, at least it's treatable and you can get on some meds to help manage it! It will mean you're one step closer to that bubby!

Summa, how are you??? Hope you're ok! Sorry you had to say goodbye to your hubby again :hugs:
Did you end up testing?
Can't believe he might be away for Christmas :( Hope you have lots of family around to look after you!!!

Gummibear, just keep up the BD'ing and see what happens :thumbsup:

Sarah, sorry to hear you have to go through so much! Hopefully it helps the pain a bit though.
Hope everything goes ok today!!!

I had one of the worse days yesterday...after being upset half the day coz of not knowing when Chris was gonna be home and stuff...I get home after work to relax before netball and my dog starts choking and can't breathe :crying: so to cut a long story short he had a grass seed stuck in his throat! Poor little guy!
The vet gave him a couple of needles, he wasn't great last night but has improved this morning! I was SO worried!!!!!!!! Grass seeds are the biggest pain in my @ss!!!!!!!!
One good thing that happened in the day was that we won our netball grand final and I got best player :D

Beckybug
17-11-2009, 14:33
Oh my freakin god, I just got offered my first full time, permanent job!!!

I'll be working for NRMA insurance.

I HAVE JOB SECURITY!!!

:smiliedance: :flowerz: :party: :D

Gummibear1988
17-11-2009, 14:50
Oh my freakin god, I just got offered my first full time, permanent job!!!

I'll be working for NRMA insurance.

I HAVE JOB SECURITY!!!

Thats fantastic

AFM i got second interview with woolies tomorrow so :fingerscrossed: everything goes well

Beckybug
17-11-2009, 15:03
Good luck Gummi! Rubbing job dust all over you! LOL

Silver_Lining
17-11-2009, 16:38
Becky, I just wanted to let you know so you don't get an infraction from the mods, you're not supposed to post the same thing in multiple threads :)

Beckybug
17-11-2009, 17:16
Well that's stupid because not everyone I know is in the one thread. Not like I am spamming 600 threads geez............
Talk about rain on my happiness.

summastarlet
17-11-2009, 18:30
hey ladies!
On my phone so just a quick post.
Holland-glad u are ok.
Becky-welcome back! Congrats on job and glad DH is ok.
Sarah-hope the cold doesnt get worse. You are being so strong!
Disney-glad ur dog is ok! Its horrible when pets are hurt. Congrats on netball victory and best player! Well done!!
Gummi bear-good luck with 2nd interview.
AFM-stupidly tested this morning..BFN! I knew it was too early but couldnt resist. Only 8DPO so still awhile to go.

Kimnus
17-11-2009, 19:50
Hello everyone
I hope we are all doing well :goodvibes:

Also tested for hormone levels etc for possible indicators of PCOS, as i said i was worried as my cycles have been getting longer and longer, 34,36,40 and up to 44 at the moment.

I know how you feel Holland i have also just had that test and i get those results back tomorrow...Although i cant get an appointment until Thursday :mad:

AFM: I am feeling yuckie still and we i got home this afternoon i fell asleep for 2 hours. I think if this continues i will have to tell the Doctor when i see him on Thursday.

Silver_Lining
17-11-2009, 20:39
h
Disney-glad ur dog is ok! Its horrible when pets are hurt.

Thanks for caring Summa :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Kimnus
17-11-2009, 20:42
Disney it sucks when pets get sick or hurt...i guess we treat them so much like part of the family, like a child...i remember when my dog ate chocolate and ended up in intensive care for a night, i was so heart broken :crying: he is all better now thank god.

Silver_Lining
17-11-2009, 20:53
You're right Kim they are part of the family! It was scary that's for sure!
Glad your dog is ok, intensive care that would've been horrible you poor thing!!!

summastarlet
17-11-2009, 20:53

:hugs: back for you. My pup got really sick not long ago, so I know what it's like..you freak out and just want them to be ok!!

summastarlet
17-11-2009, 20:58

:hugs: back for you. My pup got really sick not long ago, so I know what it's like..you freak out and just want them to be ok!!

Gummibear1988
17-11-2009, 20:59
You're right Kim they are part of the family! It was scary that's for sure!
Glad your dog is ok, intensive care that would've been horrible you poor thing!!!

:iagree: i talk to my cat like hes part of the family like hes a child. people think im crazy especially when i say no u shouldnt do that u hurt mummy!!:laughing:

Kimnus
17-11-2009, 21:05
Yeah my dog is the best listener and he knows when i am upset and will sit with me all day

Beckybug
17-11-2009, 21:12
Our budgie swears at us! (Mainly DH, cause he taught the bird to swear) And he says his name, tells next door's cats to p!ss off when they come near his cage, all sort of funny things. Oh and he HATES Bruce Macavainy (sp?) that does some of the football and horse racing. When he talks, Peanut screeches.

Kimnus
17-11-2009, 21:15
Well that seems like a weird hate Becky...is it the pitch of his voice or something?

Althought i love that your budgie swears :laughing:

Beckybug
17-11-2009, 21:18
We can't figure out why he hates Bruce. The second he hears his voice he gos bananas. Been like it ever since he first heard him.

He just told DH to f**k off, DH wanted a cuddle, Peanut had other ideas.

Oh his name, Peanut was an accident that stuck. When he first got him home, we let him explore his cage and he was on top of it and tried to put his head through the bars, so DH called him a peanut, and it STUCK! LOL!

Oh and DH says he hates netball too, was on t.v one day and Peanut went off tillDH turned it over, he was happy then!

Kimnus
17-11-2009, 21:24
I think it is a cute name :D

Beckybug
17-11-2009, 21:31
Yeah we love the name! Now he's swearing at the Christmas lights on the roof next door!

Kimnus
17-11-2009, 21:39
wow i love your budgie!!!

Beckybug
17-11-2009, 21:57
You want him? He's sitting at my feet saying "Mummy" so I say "what" and he just keeps saying mummy! Argh bird!

Kimnus
17-11-2009, 21:59
LOL it sounds a bit like an echo :laughing:

SummerRain
17-11-2009, 23:51
Hi ladies :)

blood test confirm bfn. So now u have to wait till Monday for the other results. A bit bummed out but I'll get over it.

Sarah: if your reading this, I hope you're ok, I can't stop thinking about you and feel like I should help you in some way, what can I do?

Becky: congrats on the job! :smiliedance:

gummi: good luck with the interview, I worked there on off for 5 years in all different departments. Just make sure you have examples if when you've helped the team achieve a common goal, when you've gone beyond to provide customer service,etc :thumbsup:

disney: hope you dog is ok :hugs:

and Becky again: LMAO at your rude budgie!!! :D

wednesday will be cd46 for me :hissy:

Gummibear1988
18-11-2009, 08:35

Thanks Holland For the advice, i worked for them once a few years ago when i a was at school and i forgot all the questions they ask you.

Becky: I love your budgie :laughing: i had a gala (sp?) that used to swear all the time especially at our dogs. or he would whistle and u would go over to him and be like "awwwah" and then he would swear at you.

AFM: im CD 21 i think maybe anywhere form 2-10DPO so either way i have no idea. but i had full fearning on day CD19 so im probably only 2DPO but FF hasnt put me down as Oing yet so i dont know.

Good luck :fingerscrossed: to everyone testing today :babydust2::babydust2:

Silver_Lining
18-11-2009, 09:23
i talk to my cat like hes part of the family like hes a child. people think im crazy especially when i say no u shouldnt do that u hurt mummy!!

:laughing: that made me laugh!!!!!!!!!!!! I talk to him like he's a child too though don't worry..."now you be good today and be safe, I'll be home soon ok?" Haha :o

Yeah my dog is the best listener and he knows when i am upset and will sit with me all day

That's gorgeous! They have a sense of when something isn't right hey! When I was sad coz Chris had told me he was going to be back later than expected my dog came up and cuddled right up next to me in bed! Definitely made me feel better!

blood test confirm bfn. So now u have to wait till Monday for the other results. A bit bummed out but I'll get over it.

gummi: good luck with the interview, I worked there on off for 5 years in all different departments. Just make sure you have examples if when you've helped the team achieve a common goal, when you've gone beyond to provide customer service,etc

Renee, so sorry to hear about the BFN :hugs: hope AF arrives soon so you can get started on your new cycle! Good luck with the rest of the results!
On those questions, I went for a job at Bunnings and I got through to the 2nd interview..they new from the outset that it was my first ever job and yet they still asked me questions like that. Hmmmm....

AFM: im CD 21 i think maybe anywhere form 2-10DPO so either way i have no idea. but i had full fearning on day CD19 so im probably only 2DPO but FF hasnt put me down as Oing yet so i dont know.

That makes it a bit hard to know when to expect AF hey! You should go by the 2DPO and then by the time you're ready to test you'll get a nice big fat line on your HPT coz you might be further pregnant than you thought :)

Nat, hope you're ok :hugs:

Summa, I don't blame you for testing but at least you know it's too early so don't lose hope!!! :babydust2:

Gummibear1988
18-11-2009, 09:33
That makes it a bit hard to know when to expect AF hey! You should go by the 2DPO and then by the time you're ready to test you'll get a nice big fat line on your HPT coz you might be further pregnant than you thought :)

What is stressing me out is AF os due sunday as i normally have short cycles my last 3 have been 30 then 26 then 24
so im scared theres not enough time to implant if its been fertilised but im just hoping and prying i dont see AF between sunday and thursday which means i could be in with a chance :fingerscrossed:

Kimnus
18-11-2009, 18:13
Good Evening everyone :)

Holland that sucks that it came back negative, i know it doesnt bring much comfort but fingers crossed for next time :hugs:

Gummie try not to stress out :hugs: maybe you should go and see your GP maybe he/she might be able to work out why your cycles have been so short.

AFM: I am still gross so tomorrow i am going to test...well that is what i have decided to do...if i come out with a BFN...then no hard feelings

Gummibear1988
18-11-2009, 19:04
Gummie try not to stress out hugs maybe you should go and see your GP maybe he/she might be able to work out why your cycles have been so short.

Thanks Kim

I called today and they told me she is on holidays till the 8th Dec so im booked in to see her. so ill just have to wait.

AFM: I got the JOB :smiliedance: Im So Happy eases the burden on us a lil
:babydust2::babydust2: for everyone

summastarlet
18-11-2009, 19:40
Evening everyone.

Hope you are all well! :)

:hugs: Holland. How frustrating for you. I hope the results come back ok.

AFM: I am still gross so tomorrow i am going to test...well that is what i have decided to do...if i come out with a BFN...then no hard feelings

:fingerscrossed: for you Kim!! Hope you get that BFP!!

AFM...9DPO. Have some possible symptoms but trying not to read into anything. Am going to hold off testing until AF is due...well I am going to try and do this! :laughing:

summastarlet
18-11-2009, 19:42
AFM: I got the JOB :smiliedance: Im So Happy eases the burden on us a lil

Congrats on the job Gummibear!!! :yelclap:

Kimnus
18-11-2009, 20:04
I was going to hold off as well summa but i have been feeling :barf:so i thought that i would test...i have set myself up for disappointment so no hard feelings if i get a BFN

CONGRATS Gummi on the new job that is awesome!!!

BTW does anyone know how to add your TTC diary to your signature??

summastarlet
18-11-2009, 20:43
I was going to hold off as well summa but i have been feeling :barf:so i thought that i would test...i have set myself up for disappointment so no hard feelings if i get a BFN

Fair enough Kim! Since I already tested yesterday so I am trying hard to hold out!!

Kimnus
18-11-2009, 20:47
Well if i get a BFN i wont be testing until AF is late...i am thinking that she might show her ugly head on Monday so i wont test unitl say wednesday...making her 3 days late...i think that sounds sensable...:laughing:

Silver_Lining
18-11-2009, 21:56
Evening girls!

Home from a nice night out with my bestie! Got weighed and measured at gym this morning and did well so I rewarded myself with Mars Bar cake :p

Kim GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope you get your BFP!!! Like you said though, don't feel bad if it's negative, it could definitely be too early! I don't blame you for wanting to test though! :goodvibes:

I think I'll start my OPK's tomorrow...that will be CD11. Thought about not using them this month but I'm keen to have some idea of what's going on before I go to the Doctors.

Gummibear.... YAY on the job!!!!! :yelclap:

Kim, you need to get the link for your diary homepage and then go into where you do your signature, write whatever you want it to say (like mine says 'our journey') highlight that and then click on the button that has the globe with a paperclip in front of it...then paste the link to your diary. Hope that makes sense :confused:
Let me know if you need help!

Hope you're all having good nights girls :)

SummerRain
19-11-2009, 08:16
Good morning all! :sunshine:

it's gonna be a hot one today! Well in Melbourne anyway.

Gummi: yay congrats on the job! :smiliedance: what department will you be working in?

Kim: :fingerscrossed: for you!

Disney: good luck with you opk :D

afm: cd 47 today. I never thought I would have such long cycles. I'm going to start using opk's and temping next cycle. I just want AF to turn up so I can move on! :hissy:

Kimnus
19-11-2009, 08:35
Well Ladies I tested this morning and like i thought BFN...well i didn't think i would get a BFP anyway...I will now wait till AF is late so i will test next wednesday.

pinkbella
19-11-2009, 09:01
Saw Oh So Readys blog! BFP FOR HER! YAY!

summastarlet
19-11-2009, 10:28
hugs Kim! Hopefully AF doesnt arrive next week! I am hoping she doesnt show for me either!

Silver_Lining
19-11-2009, 10:41
Kim :hugs: :hugs: Hope you're ok!

I'm sure it's just too early, hope you and Summa both get your :bfp: next week!!!!!!!

Oh and in reply to the question that was asked a while ago about 'eating like you're pregnant' well for starters, I thought it meant eating a lot-ya know how people say they're eating for 2! :laughing: :doh: what a dummy!

No I don't obey all the pregnancy guidelines during TTC, I figure that nothing would really get through anyway and there's plenty of time to be strict with what I eat when I am pregnant!

Gummibear1988
19-11-2009, 12:10
Gummi: yay congrats on the job! :smiliedance: what department will you be working in?

Im A Check out chicky :laughing: its awesome it helps out with the bills so much

Kimnus
19-11-2009, 12:37
Well a quick message to let you know i hate my body...i really do, not only did i not get a BFP, i have just come back from the bathroom to find out that witch AF has shown up...i am so upset, i thought at least she wouldn't be here until next week, so it looks like that all the signs were just in my head...and that i have once again had a really short cycle.

thank god i am going to the doctors today to find out my test results from the bloods they took on Sunday, lets hope that this might give me some answer, for better or for worst.

Sorry for my vent ladies...i will go cry in my office now.

Silver_Lining
19-11-2009, 12:50
Oh Kim :hugs:

You poor thing!!! How frustrating for you :hugs:

I really hope the Doctor has some answers that will help you out and get your cycle on track. It definitely does seem like something's up.

More :hugs:

summastarlet
19-11-2009, 14:27
Oh Kim so sorry to hear that the b**** showed up! Hugs hugs and more hugs! I hope the doctor has some answers for you.

Kimnus
19-11-2009, 17:12
Afternoon Ladies

Went to the Doctors today and he said that i don't fit the symptoms of PCOS...:smiliedance:... and the bloods look clear...but he is a bit concerned that my cycles seem to be getting shorter, and he is worried that i might have trouble falling pregnant :( so he gave me a referral to a gyne (Dr Davis) and he said i will see him abou the irregular periods and if in a year i havent fallen pregnant he will send me to a fertility specialist (Dr James).

I am really happy about how he dealt with this, i feel like that i am getting somewhere. Well my day started off all Dark and Twisty and now it is looking bright and shinny

summastarlet
19-11-2009, 20:12
Evening ladies!

Afternoon Ladies

Went to the Doctors today and he said that i don't fit the symptoms of PCOS...... and the bloods look clear...but he is a bit concerned that my cycles seem to be getting shorter, and he is worried that i might have trouble falling pregnant so he gave me a referral to a gyne (Dr Davis) and he said i will see him abou the irregular periods and if in a year i havent fallen pregnant he will send me to a fertility specialist (Dr James).

I am really happy about how he dealt with this, i feel like that i am getting somewhere. Well my day started off all Dark and Twisty and now it is looking bright and shinny

Glad to hear that you are happy with what your doctor is doing for you!! Also good news that you don't fit PCOS symptoms!! Hopefully the gyno can sort out the short cycles and you will be good to go!! :)

How was everyones days? Mine started off badly and everything went wrong! Just one of those types of mornings!! :rolleyes: But it got better..and today is my Friday, so bring on the weekend!!! :yelclap:

10DPO...feel like its been forever already! AF came CD26 last month which will be Monday...so I am going to see if I can be good and hold off to test until Tuesday (unless AF shows herself before then!).

I had a dream last night that was pregnant...so surreal! I had a big belly and everything....:laughing: Hope thats my body telling me something!!

Kimnus
19-11-2009, 20:17
Good Luck Summa i have good feeling about this month for you...do you feel like AF is on her way at or?

summastarlet
19-11-2009, 20:44
Good Luck Summa i have good feeling about this month for you...do you feel like AF is on her way at or?

I have no idea....having some weird cramps today, but they don't feel like usual pre-AF cramps. Feeling a bit sick since I ate dinner. Been really tired the past week, but thats not really unusual for me. Sore boobs the other day...:confused: so confusing!!

Though I haven't had any pimple breakouts yet, and that has happened the last few cycles before AF turned up...

I am trying not to get my hopes up too much...but it's so hard! I want this so badly!

Kimnus
19-11-2009, 20:47
Sounds promising :D will keep my fingers crossed for you.

Silver_Lining
20-11-2009, 09:40
Morning ladies!!!!

How are you?

I am FABULOUS!!!! Less than 24 hours and I will be with my man again
:smiliedance: YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY :smiliedance:

I'm picking him up from the airport tomorrow, his flight gets in about 6 am :sleeping: haha!

Kim, that's good news that you don't have PCOS. and that your Doctor is on the case! When will you go to thw gyn? And how he said you might have trouble falling pregnant, did he say anything about the fact that you have been pregnant before?
Lots of people find out that they might need help and before they get to that stage it happens naturally (happyluvy and Oh So Ready are 2 perfect examples) so I have my fingers crossed this will happen for you! :babydust2:
I'm going to the doctor next week so I'm really hoping I get good news too!

Summa, hoping that your symptoms mean something wonderful for you! You should definitely try and hold out on testing because the longer you wait the more likely you are to get 2 big fat lines!!!! :goodvibes:

Anyone heard from Nat? Hope you're ok if you're out there :hugs:

summastarlet
20-11-2009, 10:18
Morning ladies!

Happy Friday!!! :D

Morning ladies!!!!

How are you?

I am FABULOUS!!!! Less than 24 hours and I will be with my man again
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY

I'm picking him up from the airport tomorrow, his flight gets in about 6 am haha!

I'm going to the doctor next week so I'm really hoping I get good news too!

Anyone heard from Nat? Hope you're ok if you're out there

YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :flowerz: For your hubby being home tomorrow!!!!! I know how good a feeling it is! :yes: Is he home for good now? No more travelling I hope!

:fingerscrossed: for a good outcome at the doctors next week for you too.

I haven't seen Nat around for awhile either.

AFM...not holding out much hope. This morning I went to the loo (TMI WARNING!) and when I wiped there was browny coloured CM on the toilet paper......:( So I am now expecting AF to show up....very rude of her too as she is very early...

If she does show it means my cycles are getting shorter and shorter since I came off the pill in August...:confused:

Silver_Lining
20-11-2009, 10:25
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :flowerz: For your hubby being home tomorrow!!!!! I know how good a feeling it is! :yes: Is he home for good now? No more travelling I hope!

AFM...not holding out much hope. This morning I went to the loo (TMI WARNING!) and when I wiped there was browny coloured CM on the toilet paper......:( So I am now expecting AF to show up....very rude of her too as she is very early...

If she does show it means my cycles are getting shorter and shorter since I came off the pill in August...:confused:

Yup he will be home for good! Well unless there's another one of these buildings but that would be about 12 months or more away so I'm not even thinking about that :)

Oh Summa that could be implantation :D

summastarlet
20-11-2009, 10:32
Yup he will be home for good! Well unless there's another one of these buildings but that would be about 12 months or more away so I'm not even thinking about that :)

Oh Summa that could be implantation :D

Thats great!! So much nicer having him home! :)

I thought about implantation bleeding...but trying not to read into too much yet!! I am slowly going crazy over this I swear...:dizzy:

Dee81
22-11-2009, 07:31
Good Morning Girls

Hope you all have a good week. I will be in Mission Beach and Cairns for the next week :yelclap: and hope that when I get back there are lots of :bfp:.

Take Care everyone :wave:

Kimnus
22-11-2009, 09:14
Good Morning everyone.

Fingers crossed Summa i am hoping that it is implantation bleeding.

AFM: AF is coming to an end YAY!!! Friday night i had a good night with a girl i went to school with and havent seen her in 5 years and we had an awesome time out.

I hope everyone is doing well.

SummerRain
23-11-2009, 07:57
Good morning ladies!

Hope you all had a lovely weekend! :)

today is cd 51! Seriously WTF? I have an appointment with the doctor tonight so :fingerscrossed: I get some answers!

:babydust2: to all :)

summastarlet
23-11-2009, 13:10
Hi ladies...

Just a quick post as the forums are still running really slow and I keep losing stuff!!

AF arrived for me yesterday, so I am out for another month. Will be on to 2010 for us now, as DH will be away for most of December. Have to wait and see how his rosters turn out to see whether January works out or not. :gloomy:

My cycles are getting progressively shorter since I came off the pill in August...anyone else had this happen? This cycle was only 24 days and my LP was only 12...I dont even know if thats enough time for implantation....:confused: Thinking I might need to go and speak with my doctor.

I hope everyone else is doing well.

Kimnus
23-11-2009, 20:08
Hey everyone

I hope everyone had a good weekend, this weekend i got all my hair cut off and i am loving it!!!

Summa my cycle was 24 days this time as well, i hope your body works it all out.

summastarlet
23-11-2009, 21:19
Hey everyone

I hope everyone had a good weekend, this weekend i got all my hair cut off and i am loving it!!!

Summa my cycle was 24 days this time as well, i hope your body works it all out.

You feel like a whole new person after a haircut, don't you? :)

AFM..I am sitting round moping. AF has hit me really bad this month...awful cramps and I feel sick :no: Not happy jan!! Not even nurofen seems to be helping much. Oh well...hopefully she will bugger off soon. I don't think I can take much more of this.

Kimnus
23-11-2009, 21:34
I know what you mean Summa i thought that i would be pregnant before Christmas :santa: but it is looking more and more likely that it isnt going to happen, and with AF showing up when ever she likes and not sticking with my normal cycle of 32 days it is starting to drive me nuts! :hair:

That is why i was so happy when my doctor decided to do those tests, and when nothing came up he gave me a referral to the Gyne and so i guess the Gyne can do more tests.

It is so frustrating i hope things work out for you though.

summastarlet
23-11-2009, 21:41
I know what you mean Summa i thought that i would be pregnant before Christmas :santa: but it is looking more and more likely that it isnt going to happen, and with AF showing up when ever she likes and not sticking with my normal cycle of 32 days it is starting to drive me nuts! :hair:

That is why i was so happy when my doctor decided to do those tests, and when nothing came up he gave me a referral to the Gyne and so i guess the Gyne can do more tests.

It is so frustrating i hope things work out for you though.

Thanks Kim. :hugs: I thought I would be pregnant by Christmas also. It's so dissapointing that it's not going to happen for me. :(

I am thinking I will see how my next cycle goes, and if it's still really short I will go see my doctor and see what can be done.

I hope you have better luck this month and get the Chrissy present you have been waiting for!!

Kimnus
23-11-2009, 21:50
I hope so too but i have a feeling that this month might not be our month...it might be the dark and twisties coming back again...but the fingers crossed though.

SummerRain
23-11-2009, 22:18

just a quick one as I am so :gloomy:

Blood test confirms I have PCOS. :(

have to book for an u/s to check ovaries and then referral to GYNE.

Hope everyone else is fine :)

Renee

Kimnus
23-11-2009, 22:28
Holland i am so sorry to hear that :hugs:, but i am glad that you have got some answers. I hope that the Gyne helps you out.

Also has anyone noticed that their ticker is missing??

skyeblue
24-11-2009, 10:44

just a quick one as I am so :gloomy:

Blood test confirms I have PCOS. :(

Renee

Holland, there is 2 fantastic groups that I go in to here in the fertility treatment part of the thread- if you start Clomid, there are a bunch of lovely ladies that will answer all your questions and ease your fears. They helped me!! :hugs:

Silver_Lining
24-11-2009, 11:09
Morning ladies!

I'm back from my wonderful 3 days off with my man :valentine:
I am sooooo glad to have him back!!!!!!!!! We had a really nice time together just relaxing and hanging out!!!! Soooooo happy :D

Renee, :hugs: about the PCOS!!!!!!!! Hopefully it means that they can get on top of it now though and get your body in order.

Summa :hugs: about AF!!! Just sux!!!!!!! Sorry you'll be out for December! :hugs:

I'm feeling good, went to see a psychic/medium yesterday who I know 3 people that have seen her. She is really amazing, spot on with so many things!
Anyway, she's put my mind at rest that it will happen, we just need to relax and let it. When we're meant to, we'll get pregnant. So although I don't feel I'll be pregnant by Christmas I do feel I will be pregnant eventually and so up until them I'm going to enjoy the time Chris and I have alone together. I truly believe that if we were going to have any issues, she would have seen them and told me. But I turned over the fertility/pregnancy card a few times which is a good sign.
Up until them I'm going to focus on my photography and try not to let every waking moments thoughts be about babies.

Anyway, you all probably think I'm nuts, but I feel great :)

SuPeRsTaRrR
24-11-2009, 12:23
Hi ladies!! I'm here!! Sorry I haven't been around!! Just been so sad!! I'm ok at work then the weekend rolls around and I have too much time to think!! Think I've finally stopped spotting today (only took 2 weeks) and I had what looked like ewcm this morning so even if it's not ovulation I think dp and I might start dtd tonight for the first time in a long time!!! So the constant spotting and that selfish friend I told you about have made me so sad but I'm feeling good for now!!

Summa- sorry to hear af showed up!! It's so hard each month!!!

Kim- I'm glad you don't have pcos but I have my fingers crossed for you that the gyno figures it all out for you!!

Manda- I don't think you're crazy!! My bff saw a psychic when she broke up with her ex coz life sucked and it gave her the reassurance she needed so I figure if it makes you happy and relax a bit more then it can't be that bad!!

So pumped though- less than a month til work breaks up for Xmas!!!

summastarlet
24-11-2009, 13:19
Disney-I love your positive and happy attitude! Made me smile when I read your post. I hope it will rub off on me as I feel in a bit of a slump. Glad your hubby is home!
Nat-hope it gets easier and each day is a little better for you! Yay for xmas break from work! How much time do you have off?
Holland-sorry to hear about PCOS. Hugs!
AFM-at work and bored out of my brain! Almost lunch time thank goodness!

bubbalove83
24-11-2009, 16:34
Hi Ladies, Can i join this group. I'm not really new to bub hub, ive just been lurking for a bit. DH & i have been trying for our first for a while now but i have a positive feeling it will come soon. Just got married last month as well so i think i can relax & let it happen now. Looking forward to getting to know you all..

Disneymum - As soon as I read your post. It made me smile because just last week i went to a clairvoyance as well & she said exactly the same thing to me that it will happen & to just let it happen. She also said i will have a baby boy with brown hair & blue eyes & it will either happen in the new 3 months or the next 18 months. I'm hoping the 3 months is more like it :) .. I dont know what to believe but i'm staying positive as well. She made me feel so much better at the end though. Can i ask what card it was that was the fertility card that kept coming up for you? Do you know what it was called?

Kimnus
24-11-2009, 16:49
Welcome Bubbalove!!

Super i am sorry to hear that you have been feeling sad :hugs:

AFM: Still wondering where my ticker went at the bottom of my posts, and that AF is still here :hair: she was meant to have left yesterday...this will be a TMI but i had brownish type stuff but then the blood returned, but now it is back to brown...what is going on?!?!

Silver_Lining
24-11-2009, 16:55
Hi ladies!! I'm here!! Sorry I haven't been around!! Just been so sad!! I'm ok at work then the weekend rolls around and I have too much time to think!!

YAY Nat you're back :hugs: sorry to hear you're having a bad time with things! It must be so hard and I think you're being so strong!
Wish there was something I could do, but know that we're here for you. Hope you're angel baby is sending you lots of :babydust2:

Disney-I love your positive and happy attitude! Made me smile when I read your post. I hope it will rub off on me as I feel in a bit of a slump. Glad your hubby is home!

I'm glad I could make you smile! You're going through what I went through after a few months, just feeling really down and crap about it all! But then something go to me and I just realised that it wasn't making me feel any better, it certainly wasn't making DH feel any better so what was the point?! I know that no matter what we will have a baby, whatever it takes or however long it takes so when you're feeling low please think of that because it really does help to get me through :hugs:

Hi Ladies, Can i join this group. I'm not really new to bub hub, ive just been lurking for a bit. DH & i have been trying for our first for a while now but i have a positive feeling it will come soon. Just got married last month as well so i think i can relax & let it happen now. Looking forward to getting to know you all..

Disneymum - As soon as I read your post. It made me smile because just last week i went to a clairvoyance as well & she said exactly the same thing to me that it will happen & to just let it happen. She also said i will have a baby boy with brown hair & blue eyes & it will either happen in the new 3 months or the next 18 months. I'm hoping the 3 months is more like it :) .. I dont know what to believe but i'm staying positive as well. She made me feel so much better at the end though. Can i ask what card it was that was the fertility card that kept coming up for you? Do you know what it was called?

Welcome bubbalove!
Congratulations on the wedding!!!!! Hopefully now you're able to relax about it all it will just come.
I'm glad I didn't come across as nutty with the whole spiritual thing.
She told me that my daughter will be different to me, that she'll have my husband's personality (which is good!) that our son will be sporty and one of our children will really love their food! :laughing:
I remember one of the fertility cards was the Emporess (sp?) I think. Do you remember what yours was?
My Mum asked her about some things we're going through with the business here and she turned over some cards which she talked about...she then read out of her book what they meant and it was just phenomenal how relevant it all was.

Girls, have booked my Doctors appointment for next Monday and Chris is in on Tuesday! Feeling a bit nervous but will be good to get it over with! It's a new Doctor so hopefully she's ok.

Kimnus
24-11-2009, 17:08
Disney i hope your doctors appointment goes well, and that your become more relaxed for your appointment. I keep forgetting to make my appointment with the GYNE...i thinking i am a bit scared about making the appointment.

bubbalove83
24-11-2009, 17:10
Disneymum - I think it was the empress or the temperence.. It something that sounded like that..lol.. I got a CD of the taping. I like to listen to it cause it kinda makes me relaxed about the whole thing. She only told me about this boy that she see's around me & that there was a lot of cards about change coming in & celebrations.. so fingers crossed.
Hopefully all is good with your doctor's appointment. I think once you get it done though it will be a big weight off your shoulder cause DH & I had tests done & everything was all good so now we are just playing the waiting game. Sucks big time..

Thanks for the welcome Kimmus & sorry i cant help you with AF thing.

Silver_Lining
24-11-2009, 17:15
Thanks Kim!

I thought about putting it off now we're feeling ok about everything but I thought might as well still get tested and then hopefully everything is fine and then we really can relax! Would hate to put it off and then find out something was wrong and we could've been on our way to fixing it!

I don't blame you for being a bit nervous, you'll feel much better when it's booked in though and you've got that to look forward to! That might just bring you the confidence and stress free feelings you need for your :bfp:

Oh and does anyone know, with Chris' SA will they just do it on the spot so to speak? Or is it like a referral thing?

Kimnus
24-11-2009, 17:18
No worries Bubbalove i think i was venting out loud. :D

I have been wondering the past couple of days if because i am thinking that i want to get pregnant and i am strating to temp, and that i am keeping track of my cycle more that i am putting more pressure on my body to get pregnant, that is why i am not getting pregnant...does anyone else feel like that or am i going crazy?

Silver_Lining
24-11-2009, 17:22
Disneymum - I think it was the empress or the temperence.. It something that sounded like that..lol.. I got a CD of the taping. I like to listen to it cause it kinda makes me relaxed about the whole thing. She only told me about this boy that she see's around me & that there was a lot of cards about change coming in & celebrations.. so fingers crossed.

I would've liked to have get a tape of it. I got most of it written down as she was talking but I think I'd be like you and would listen to it often.
One of the first things she said to me she could see a boy, following me around the backyard-do I have a child? And I laughed and said...ummm that'd be my dog! He's like our child and follows me everywhere! :laughing:

Glad all your tests came back clear! That must be a weight off your shoulders! Hope this thread brings you lots of luck, we have been very lucky in the past!!!!!! (seems to have skipped me though :hissy:)

Silver_Lining
24-11-2009, 17:25
No worries Bubbalove i think i was venting out loud. :D

I have been wondering the past couple of days if because i am thinking that i want to get pregnant and i am strating to temp, and that i am keeping track of my cycle more that i am putting more pressure on my body to get pregnant, that is why i am not getting pregnant...does anyone else feel like that or am i going crazy?

Yup Kim 100% I think you would find many stories where women have said that the second they stopped charting and thinking and testing and stressing, that was the month they got their BFP!
I'm going to stop using OPK's and temping after this month! I just don't think it's worth it!

Kimnus
24-11-2009, 17:46
Yeah i temp Disney but i don't do it religiously like in the past 4 days i have only done it once...i am probably not doing the right thing but oh well, and i don't use OPK test as i know i will base my life on them.

summastarlet
24-11-2009, 18:06
Hi ladies.

Hope your days were better than mine!!

Welcome Bubbalove! :) We are all a friendly bunch so I am sure you will fit right in! Everyone is very helpful and supportive. I hope your TTC journey is short and sweet.

I'm glad I could make you smile! You're going through what I went through after a few months, just feeling really down and crap about it all! But then something go to me and I just realised that it wasn't making me feel any better, it certainly wasn't making DH feel any better so what was the point?! I know that no matter what we will have a baby, whatever it takes or however long it takes so when you're feeling low please think of that because it really does help to get me through

Girls, have booked my Doctors appointment for next Monday and Chris is in on Tuesday! Feeling a bit nervous but will be good to get it over with! It's a new Doctor so hopefully she's ok.

Thanks for your words of wisdom! :hugs: Helps a lot. I am trying to focus on the positive side of things (after all I am always telling clients to do this...should follow my own advice!! :laughing:). It's hard I guess with DH away so much, as I don't get to talk to him much about this whole TTC thing. I think him being away so much adds a whole other dimension to this journey.

I hope your doctors visits go well next week.

AFM..bad afternoon at work. My computer has picked up a virus so I spent the whole afternoon on the phone to IT trying to sort it out...still not fixed, so I spose tomorrow morning I will be back on the phone. Damn computers!! :geek:

Have decided I will keep up temps and OPKs this month (even though DH wont be around) just to see if there is a pattern with my cycles and to see if it gets shorter again...has gone from 31 to 29 to 26 to 24. If it gets shorter again, then I will see my doctor.

Then I guess we will see what the new year holds for us. I just want this year to be over and done with...

summastarlet
24-11-2009, 18:07
my ticker is missing too Kim...I guess it's all the upgrading and stuff they are doing?!? :confused:

Kimnus
24-11-2009, 18:12
Summa you sound sad :hugs: i wish things could be easier for you and that husband was more around.

I wish my ticker was back.

summastarlet
24-11-2009, 20:42
Summa you sound sad :hugs: i wish things could be easier for you and that husband was more around.

I wish my ticker was back.

I want my ticker back too...:p

I am a little sad, but trying to cheer myself up! Although I just spoke to DH and he seems to think he won't be back until after New Years...:( That will be almost 2 months away...I am hoping it doesn't happen. I don't know if I can cope with that.

Kimnus
24-11-2009, 20:51
YAY MY TICKER IS BACK!!! :D

I know this is a silly question and i might be sounding rude, but has your DH thought about getting another job closer to home?

Just let me know if i am out of line asking this question.

bubbalove83
24-11-2009, 21:03
Disneymum - For you DH's SA. He will get a cup & will take it home & do his thing..lol.. You also have to hold out on sex for 3 days before hand so they get the best results then he will need to take it straight to a place like Dorevitch (That's what we have here) for the result and they should come back in a day or two. Thats what we had to do.. So could be different for you though. I thought DH had to do it at the doctors too.. He was glad that he didnt..lol..

Kimnus - I was temping for a while aswell just so i knew my cycle but i gave up cause like you i thought it was really stressing me out & I hated feeling like that. I dont want this ttc thing to seem like a chore for us.. I just use OPK's now cause its so much easier and i kinda know my cycle now. But i agree that it drives you crazy the whole temping, OPK's, checking CM thing. Why does it have to be this hard? :cool:

Kimnus
24-11-2009, 21:15
Yeah i have been looking on the net for anything really at the moment, i have been even looking into foods that will help me get pregnant, and i have been exercising more, also i have been drinking a lot more water.

I am also looking to purchase a maybe Baby or OPK tests. But i always wanted to know if they were worth it.

summastarlet
24-11-2009, 21:17
YAY MY TICKER IS BACK!!! :D

I know this is a silly question and i might be sounding rude, but has your DH thought about getting another job closer to home?

Just let me know if i am out of line asking this question.

YAY! Mine too! :yes:

Not out of line at all! Lots of people ask me that all the time! :)

DH is actually a mechanic by trade and until a year ago worked nice and close to home doing this. He has always wanted to work in the mining industry though, and was getting fed up with being a mechanic, doing so much hard work and getting paid so little for it.

So working in the mining industry makes him happier as he is really enjoying it (despite being away) and also helps us financially as we were able to buy a house this year instead of a unit!

Not the best situation, but I would rather see DH loving his job then coming home each night miserable!

Kimnus
24-11-2009, 21:23
I don't know how you do it summa i would be upset all the time and i would either have to pick and leave my job and move closer to DH or he would have to leave his job.

It is amazing how you can do it. :hugs:

summastarlet
24-11-2009, 21:31
I don't know how you do it summa i would be upset all the time and i would either have to pick and leave my job and move closer to DH or he would have to leave his job.

It is amazing how you can do it. :hugs:

Thanks Kim. :hugs:

I don't think it worried me so much until we started TTC. Now its a big problem!!!

As he moves around so much, I have never thought about picking up and following after him. There is usually nothing but the camp where all the workers stay. I know I would be even more miserable out there!

Despite all the TTC hassles, I don't want DH to quit as he is really happy doing what he is doing. He is really hands on and likes to always be learning new stuff, so this job suits him. I don't know how he does it! It's such hard work!!! 12 hours a day, out in the hot sun...yuk!!!

Kimnus
24-11-2009, 21:44
Yeah it must be hard work, and it is good that he enjoys, there is nothing worse then going to work and not enjoying what you are doing.

I hope that every thing works out for you summa :hugs:

jazmum
25-11-2009, 09:12
Hi everyone, I hope everyone is going well. Well my Husband gave me some great news last night and told me that he is quitting his job in Africa to be at home more!! YAY, no more 9 weeks on and 3 weeks off, it should make TTC a little bit easier. ALthoug he will still be trying to get a mining job but hopefully with a much better roster. So looks like it will be all steam ahead next month. Yippee :yelclap:

Kimnus
25-11-2009, 18:03
That is great news Jazmum:hugs:

AFM not much happen, have my younger sister over tonight for dinner :smiliedance:

summastarlet
25-11-2009, 18:51

Hi everyone, I hope everyone is going well. Well my Husband gave me some great news last night and told me that he is quitting his job in Africa to be at home more!! YAY, no more 9 weeks on and 3 weeks off, it should make TTC a little bit easier. ALthoug he will still be trying to get a mining job but hopefully with a much better roster. So looks like it will be all steam ahead next month. Yippee

Great news for you Jaz!! :) I am sure that will make your TTC journey a lot easier! I know how it feels to have your DH away. Mine works in the mining industry also.

AFM not much happen, have my younger sister over tonight for dinner

How old is your sister Kim?

AFM...not much. :laughing:

Kimnus
25-11-2009, 21:34
She is just a year younger then me...i made my yummy risotto and I made a Choc cheesecake yum yum!!

I hope everyone has a good night!

Silver_Lining
26-11-2009, 10:42
HI ladies!!!

Yup Kim 100%

I just realised that when I said yep 100% it might have sounded like I was saying that to you asking if you were crazy, I definitely didn't mean that! :no: I was agreeing to you asking if anyone else feels like that. When I read it back I was like Oh no! :o

I
I am a little sad, but trying to cheer myself up! Although I just spoke to DH and he seems to think he won't be back until after New Years... That will be almost 2 months away...I am hoping it doesn't happen. I don't know if I can cope with that.

Oh Summa :hugs: I hope that's not the case!!!!

Disneymum - For you DH's SA. He will get a cup & will take it home & do his thing..lol.. You also have to hold out on sex for 3 days before hand so they get the best results then he will need to take it straight to a place like Dorevitch (That's what we have here) for the result and they should come back in a day or two. Thats what we had to do.. So could be different for you though. I thought DH had to do it at the doctors too.. He was glad that he didnt..lol..

Thanks so much for the info! It's handy to know what to expect so we're a little bit prepared! Gosh I hope it all goes ok!!!!

Not the best situation, but I would rather see DH loving his job then coming home each night miserable!

It's fantastic that you feel this way! So many people wouldn't care if their partner was unhappy if it meant he was close by! Good on you :)

He is really hands on and likes to always be learning new stuff, so this job suits him. I don't know how he does it! It's such hard work!!! 12 hours a day, out in the hot sun...yuk!!!

That sounds exactly like my husband! They would get along well!!!!

Hi everyone, I hope everyone is going well. Well my Husband gave me some great news last night and told me that he is quitting his job in Africa to be at home more!!

That's wonderful news :thumbsup: Hope it means great things for your TTC journey!!!

AFM: Still on :cloud9: having DH home! We had date night last night! Soooo good!!!!

Not sure what's happening with my temps or OPK's. My temps are all over the place, not really anything like last month. And with the OPK's, Monday and Tuesday had a faint second line (Tues darker than Mon.) was expecting it to be dark by Wednesday which is when I thought I'd O. But when I tested Wednesday after work the line was fainter that Tuesday. Is it possible that I missed the LH surge? As in it happened early on Wednesday? I'm not toooo stressed but it's kinda bugging me!

Kimnus
26-11-2009, 17:56
Good afternoon Ladies, i hope we all had a good day.

Im day was alright although it was crazy busy and we were having some problems with the computers :geek:

Had my sister over las night and it was kind of nice having her around, we made my yummy risotto and ate cheesecake YUM!!!

But of course i ate too much so i have just come back from the gym and i am so tired...although i have been doing a lot of thinking at the gym (which isnt a good thing) and i think i have got myself down...why does having a baby have to be so hard? i thought that this would be easy but it hasnt, i thought the first time we got pregnant i would finaly get my baby, but i didnt.

maximops
26-11-2009, 19:27
Hi Everyone!

Well, I'm back on the TTC train! Today is CD 1, so counting down until we can do lots and lots of BDing!

Hope all is well with you guys. Question: has anyone heard from Bubin2010 (I think that is her name)? I hope she's holding up ok.

:xmas::xmas::reindeer:

Kristy09
26-11-2009, 21:16
Hey there everyone! I havent posted anything on here for quite a while - been so busy with work and other things going on..
Just letting you all know that i have missed you all so much and have missed reading all the sweet, caring and friendly posts/messages you all leave each other and to myself.
To sum up what has been happening with me lately - i have been ttc since november 2005, five months after getting married and three months after having a m/c :( Then we had a bit of luck early this year, falling pregnant again! Our joy was short lived when i lost it in July being only 7 weeks..
So, we are back trying again..running out of patience to be honest, especially seeing everyone we know and love with their babies or pregnant bellies.. but i know our luck will change again soon. heres hoping its sooner rather than later..
Anyways, love to all.. please keep in touch. Also feel free to add me to ur lists as i luv making new friends, especially ppl i can relate to on such a personal matter...
chat soon
Kristy xoxox

SuPeRsTaRrR
26-11-2009, 21:21
Hi Ladies!!:wave: I'm acutally using a computer so I can use the smilies for once! YAY!! haha Usually I just use my phone!

I acutally posted yesterday but it got lost! So not very cool!!

Well I'm doing ok - but as I've said the weekdays are easier than the weekends! Weekends are such family time it gets me down! BUT on the plus side I stopped spotting on Monday night so Tuesday night we were officially back on the TTC train!:smiliedance:!! It didn't hurt like I expected it too! I used the preseed though so it's like a slippery dip!! I have 5 left from when I bought a 6 pack previously!! So that's obviously helped to put me in a much better mood!!I think we are just going to focus on every 2nd or 3rd day as thats what worked last time! I've never temped or used opk's and the only CM checking i do is when I wipe on the toilet paper!

Though baby bunting have the phil&teds pram I love (doubles kit) for $499 so dp and I are going to look on the weekend and if we can get a decent lay by we may still just go ahean anyways coz its not like we wont ever need it!!

Maximops - WELCOME BACK!!!! We can get back on this train together!!!

Summaa - that sucks that dh might be away that long! I hope for your sake it isn't!!:hugs:

Kim- you're so good about the gym but I totally understand about it not being a good thing thinking too much!! Its doesn't really put you in a great headspace!!

Manda - yay for dp being home and having a great time!!! It must be so good to see him after he's been away! As I've said before I don't know how you ladies do it!!

Renee- I never gave you gigantic:hugs: about the pcos but hopefully now that they know what it is they can help you get your bubba!!!

I hope I haven't forgotten anyone! Sorry if I have!!!

So excited! Went on ebay today and bought a dress for my birthday party! I'm having a disney themed 25th on NYE and going as Belle so bought the most gorgeous yellow ball gown! I love it (by the way if anyone is on here wondering if they know me that will just be a massive giveaway!) hahaha!!:laughing:

Anyways thats enough from me!!! Even though I keep disappearing I'm always readin!! Just using the phone can be a pain in the butt!!!

Hope everyone is having a great night!!!:D

SuPeRsTaRrR
26-11-2009, 21:28
Kristy - BIG HUGS hun!!! I know the sad feeling of losing a bub as I had a m/c in October and its just the saddest thing in the world! I hope you and DH are looking after each other and look forward to chatting to you more!!!

It is a pretty amazing thread this one - first place I can running back to when I lost bubs!!!

Silver_Lining
27-11-2009, 09:23
Hi Everyone!

Well, I'm back on the TTC train! Today is CD 1, so counting down until we can do lots and lots of BDing!

Hope all is well with you guys. Question: has anyone heard from Bubin2010 (I think that is her name)? I hope she's holding up ok.

Welcome back maximops!!!!! Hope you get a :xmas: baby!!!!

Haven't heard from Bubin2010 (do you mean 2011? Sarah?) haven't heard from her either.
Hope she's ok!

Hey there everyone! I havent posted anything on here for quite a while - been so busy with work and other things going on..

Hi Kristy!
Welcome back, sorry to hear about your loss :hugs: Hope things work out for you, and in the meantime that you find lots of support in here.

Well I'm doing ok - but as I've said the weekdays are easier than the weekends! Weekends are such family time it gets me down! BUT on the plus side I stopped spotting on Monday night so Tuesday night we were officially back on the TTC train!:smiliedance:!!
So excited! Went on ebay today and bought a dress for my birthday party! I'm having a disney themed 25th on NYE and going as Belle so bought the most gorgeous yellow ball gown! I love it (by the way if anyone is on here wondering if they know me that will just be a massive giveaway!) hahaha!!:laughing:

YAY Nat!!!!!! :smiliedance: So excited you're trying again!!!! Hope it all goes really well!!!!!!!
Soooo jealous about the Disney themed party! That would be AWESOME!!!! As you may have noticed from my user name I'm a Disney fanatic, I bet your dress is beautiful!!!!

Soooo happy it's Friday!!!! What's on for the weekend???
I'm working tomorrow morning then going to Melbourne for Christmas shopping. Sunday we have a family reunion on which should be good!
Have a great day girls!!!

SuPeRsTaRrR
27-11-2009, 10:45
Haha yeah I wanted a Disney 21st but now am having a 25th/nye party so I'm pumped! It's a giant yellow ball gown! Paid for it this morningn!!

This weekend well I'm going to Britney tonight and probably some chrissie shopping sometime! Can't believe it's so close!!

Manda- where are you from? I can't remember is all!!!

Well we bd last night and now I have what looks like ewcm bur could just be leftovers (ew I know) but hopefully it is coz we've bded twice this week! Just really want that xmas baby!!

Yay for friday! I'm sitting at my desk eating cake!! Yummo!!

Silver_Lining
27-11-2009, 11:30
I actually got invited to a going away party that's Disney themed which would be AWESOME but I'm not that good friends with the girl and there'll be like a million people there so I'm not going...tempted though just so I can dress up :o
Is your DP going as 'The Beast'?
You'll have to show us a pic of you all dressed up! (I know you're worried about privacy so maybe you could cut your head off :laughing:)

Is your birthday actually on New Years Eve?

We were just talking about it yesterday. We never do anything major. Last year my parents in-law were down and as much as I love them, they're not fantastic NYE guests :sleeping:

I'm about an hour and a half from Melbourne, well a bit less now with the new freeway :p

Oh I hate the leftovers! :barf: Hope it's a mixture of both which means you're BD'ing at perfect time and will get your Christmas bub!!! :babydust2: