View Full Version : The induction!

17-07-2006, 18:20
well here i am finally posting my birth story!
i was booked in for an induction last wednesday arvo at 4pm, went thru to the room at 5pm, midwife was lovely explaining wat was going to happen, we decided it was best to start with the gel, as i was already 1cm dialated. she said to us that they would re-apply thur am at 7am if nothing happened overnight. so i was then transferred up to the ward, admiring all the lil bubs.

7am came and went, waited all day for them to tell me i could go back down to labour ward, but the nurses informed me, that there were no rooms, so i had to wait. sigh ! friday morning at 445am, i was awoken by the midwife, who had been feeling sorry for me, as i hadnt been down to deliver yet, said to me qk get ur skates on theres a room available. immediately i jumped (literally) out of bed, and we were on our way. as soon as i got downstairs, i phoned my DH, who was on his way to work, and told him to keep driving to the hospie as it was all happening. before he even arrived, they broke my waters (at this stage i was 3cm) and then inserted the syntocinon drip into my arm (ouchies).

my middie was a bit of a drill seargent, which is just wat i needed (sort of) and got me moving straight away, with some sumo stomping, and elvis pelvis rockings! in between moans and groans, i was in and out of the shower, (this was my pain relief) as the contractions were coming on top of eachother. DH thought that he would continue what drill sargent had started (she finished her shift half way thru) and told me to keep rocking, at this stage the pain was really really bad, so i told him that i was going to make him rock :p

3.5 hrs later after only 2 pushes and 2 grunts, Angelina Monique arrived! weighing 3.74kg, 51cm! HC 34cm, i have to say, that it was my fastest labour and delivery, but worth every second of it.

17-07-2006, 18:42
congrats :D

T Bear
18-07-2006, 12:42
Congratulations!!! It's always good to hear a positive induction story, as I'm so scared of having to be induced and things not rpogressing, then ending up with a ceasarian. I love hearing stories about inductions that end in natural deliveries without heaps of drugs and interventions.

Welcome Angelina Monique:wave:

Melo
18-07-2006, 12:45
Congratulations!! :D :smiliedance:

TinyStar
18-07-2006, 14:11
woo hoo:smiliedance: a fast and furious labour huh?

Congratulations to your lil family!

18-07-2006, 14:17
Oh yay!! I was just thinking about you and wondering how it all went!!

Well done!! :hugs: :yelclap:

18-07-2006, 16:41
What a lovely birth story! Thanks for sharing!

bec79
18-07-2006, 17:36
Wow, you made it sound all to easy!! Congrats to you and your family.
I look forward to meeting little Angelina on Saturday.:smiliedance:

18-07-2006, 21:52
Wow, you made it sound all to easy!! Congrats to you and your family.
I look forward to meeting little Angelina on Saturday.:smiliedance:

easy, wouldnt be the word to use! lol but i agree that it was my best one out of 3 :p

kadownie
19-07-2006, 00:06
Congratulations!! It's so nice to hear a positive induction story!! Enjoy your little bub!

ETsMum
24-07-2006, 14:37
Congrats!!! :smiliedance:
What a lovely story! Thanks for sharing!

Widget
16-04-2007, 16:05
Sumo stomps LOL

Bugger about the waiting though!!

17-04-2007, 06:18
DH thought that he would continue what drill sargent had started (she finished her shift half way thru) and told me to keep rocking, at this stage the pain was really really bad, so i told him that i was going to make him rock :p

:laughing: congrats, hope it all goes smoothly now... p.s i hate when your being induced and they make you wait:banghead:

Mother Duck
17-04-2007, 22:24
I'll bet you are still making him rock hun!!

Love the birth story - thanks for posting it (no hurry love!!)

Lisa&Davey
20-04-2007, 03:22
Congratulations!! Thanks for sharing your story. You had me laughing with the sumo stomps.:laughing:

What a beautiful name.:yes: Welcome Angelina!:smiliedance: