View Full Version : TTC using Gender Swaying Techniques

MellyMumma
30-10-2009, 20:10
Hi Everyone :wave:

Just thought I'd start a thread for those ttc and using gender swaying techniques.

I'm not actively ttc but if it happens then I'm more than happy! But in saying that I'm sort of following a boy diet. I have 4 girls who I adore and if I was to fall preg. with another girl then I'd be over the moon but I would really love to give my girls a little brother.

Feel free to share any tips or information you have.

Those who don't agree with gender swaying thats fine but this thread isn't for your negative opinions so please close the door as you leave. Sorry if this comment offends anyone.

Welcome aboard swayers, heres hoping we all get a miracle to cherish asap! :D

Princes:
Mellymumma
Monique13
monsta76
Elleandmum
Aurora21

Princesses:
Lianas1stbub
Boycrazy
mummy_to_thomas
Sweetmummi

Myztik
30-10-2009, 20:14
We have actually just created a sub forum just for this type of discussion so I will move your thread in there for you :)

littleleos
30-10-2009, 20:33
hey

we are going to start tcc soon we are doing the girls diet, I already take mag for muscle pain and I got some cranberry tabs today.... in the end I am happy with a baby!

be great to see how we both go

BoyCrazy
30-10-2009, 21:00

while Id be happy with either a boy or girl, my DF and my mum would both love for us to have a girl.

i would love to hear anyones advice or tips on girl diets :D

melly- hello! what are your tips for having girls ;) :laughing: luffs you!

lianas1st- hi! i used to be baylismum, u might remember me as jasper had a SUA like aiden :) i cant believe your bubs already had his first birthday! time sure does fly!

so the only info i know, is that when Bding, if you want a girl, do it the days leading up to oving, and for a boy do it on the day of ov.
is that right? lol

MellyMumma
30-10-2009, 22:06
Hi Liana and Mel :wave:

Well what I've read for getting a girl is you need to be acidic .. down there. So eat lots of dairy, take magnesium and calcuim. Shag several days before o. Dh should wear jocks not boxers and have a hot shower right before sex. Don't have much salt or potassium. Thats all I can remember for girls atm since I've been studying up on getting a boy :). Will let you know more when I remember it or find out more.

I think I might write a list at the top of the thread of names and who's ttc boy/girl.

:babydust2::babydust2::wizard:

mummy_to_thomas
30-10-2009, 22:36
Wow Melly, I really hope you get your little man :) I'm on the look out for girl tips, would love a little princess this time :p

I have to agree with the boy tip of b'dancing on O day, that's how we got DS ;)

monique13
30-10-2009, 23:32
hi girls we are tying for a boy this time around i must agree with the o thing we got our first boy with having sex on the day before O and the day on o and we got our first boy with our girls it was alway with 3 days out from o so this time around we dtd the day befor O and on o so i hope we are utd this month and utd with a baby boy our lil man needs a lil brother :flowerz:

sweetmummi
31-10-2009, 07:25
hey ladies,

i find this topic so interesting....

hope u dont mind me staying and reading and commenting ONLY POSITIVES COMMENTS THO..... i dont understand why ppl are so negative about this topic all i can say its natural it cant hurt to try and get what u want can it??? i could understand if ur hurting the baby or urself but ur not it seems all harmless to me but maybe im dont veiw the world like everyone else... anyway im new to this whole gender swaying stuff do i believe in it hmm not sure yet but im not closed minded from it either... i think whats the harm in trying right...

well i already have a girl and a boy a perfect pair but i would so love another lil girl so i to may try this technique but whatever the outcome ill be happy to just have a baby in my life....

i wish everyone all the best and hope they get what they want xoxox

MellyMumma
31-10-2009, 16:07
Hello and welcome Mel, Monique and Sweetmummi. Great to have you all onboard!

Mel :hugs: you naughty little minx! You didn't tell me you were starting back ttc this month!! I can't wait for you to say you've got a little girl in there!! Hope you like your dairy because you have to eat lots of it to get a girl!

Monique I remember when you got your bfp with Samara!! I can't believe shes 1 already!!! That would be great if you gave us our first BFP!!! Very exciting!

Sweetmummi I share the same view as you. We're not hurting anyone by trying to encourage the x or the y sperm to be first to the egg!! You are more than welcome to stay in this thread and give your opinion :)

:babydust2::babydust2::wizard:

Just Add Water
31-10-2009, 16:17
Really Melly? Wow.... Good luck with it!! I'll race you :p

MellyMumma
31-10-2009, 16:24
Really Melly? Wow.... Good luck with it!! I'll race you :p

You're probably already there smarty!! You going for another boy or a girl this time? You joining our thread? I'd love to have you here! :hugs:

monique13
31-10-2009, 16:30
MellyMumma- well i hope i am the first one to get a bfp i will be testing in 5 days so :fingerscrossed:
Yeah Samara is one now it has gone fast she ust gets cuter and cuter lol.

lianas1stbub , Mel, mummy_to_thomas good luck on ttc your lil girls.

Just Add Water
31-10-2009, 17:02
Not sure Mel, but will be watching along. Nope, I'm not there yet :p. We're just seeing what happens but a few other things to sort out first (such as where we'll be living next year :rolleyes:)

mummy_to_thomas
31-10-2009, 17:32
LOL Melly :laughing: I finally got DH to agree but as he sees it, we aren't really "trying" for another baby, just taking it as it comes:rolleyes: I'm pretty sure I O'd around cd18 ish this month so we are about 6-7DPO now ;)and Ive caught myself analysing every little feeling etc :o It would truely be a miracle if we were to get preg first month but I have every :fingerscrossed:.

Good luck everyone!

MellyMumma
01-11-2009, 22:03
4 days till testing Monique :smiliedance:.

Yay Mel, I'm glad dh came round - wouldn't have been from your constant nagging now would it? Or was it all the rellies at the wedding asking when the next one was gonna happen? :p I have everything crossed for you for a bfp as well!!

Mel, omg theres Mel's everywhere! Does this bring back memories when we all ttc together last time?! Gonna be confusing but we'll make it! :laughing: Gosh you'll have to start your whole shag fest now for the next couple of days and then no more for a week or more :eek:. If memory serves me right you figured out last time that you o early? So if you want a girl you have to shag a few days before o and stop hehehe.

Kris what better time to start?!! I've moved in all my preg's except the last one! Gotta have another baby to keep the mcn addiction alive :p.

Hi Sweetmummi :wave:

AFM I'm assuming I'm oing atm. Have had the pains etc but have a confuzzling situation so am googling to see if its normal or if my body has decided to cr@p itself!

mummy_to_thomas
01-11-2009, 22:50
Well I don't know what my body is doing :hair: I thought I o'd around cd18 as i had o like pains etc but today, I've had really bad O like pains again and I did a opk and it came back a very strong positive:confused: So I guess we will b'dance today and tomorrow and see what happens. If we don't get our little girl this time, it's a great excuse to go for a third ;)

Oh and Mel, I think it was the nagging :laughing: Also, my BIL has told us that he wants another niece or nephew :o and expects a honeymoon baby :p

MellyMumma
02-11-2009, 06:42
Well I think I've missed out this cycle, its been a strange one. Not that dh would put out anyway so really I don't know why I bother :no:. Rejected is putting it mildly but I guess I should be used to it by now. Sorry for the downer.

Hope you all have a fantastic day. :hugs:

mummy_to_thomas
02-11-2009, 07:06
Awww Mel :hugs::kiss::hugs::kiss:

sweetmummi
02-11-2009, 10:50
Well I think I've missed out this cycle, its been a strange one. Not that dh would put out anyway so really I don't know why I bother :no:. Rejected is putting it mildly but I guess I should be used to it by now. Sorry for the downer.

Hope you all have a fantastic day. :hugs:

:hugs:aww sorry to hear that... maybe next cycle will be ur cycle...

and a big :wave: to you too xoxox

well im looking up things on gender swaying does anyone know or follow the lunar calender or whatever its haha sorry im new to this whole thing and i find it all so amazing and whatever the outcome its harmless and we get a baby but t get what we desire would be so fantastic....

so how is everyone going im so in over my head on it i dont know where to start haha

monique13
02-11-2009, 15:19

Well i am 7dpo today havn't got many signs of pregnancy yet just that the last few days i have been feeling sick in the tum but hats about it oh and creamy cm so i will see how the next week pans out for me i hope its a bfp.

Mel - big big :hugs:

mummy_to_thomas - good luck with catching that egg.

sweetmummi - the gender cal have only got two of my babies right and the rest was wrong but good luck.

sweetmummi
02-11-2009, 15:30

Well i am 7dpo today havn't got many signs of pregnancy yet just that the last few days i have been feeling sick in the tum but hats about it oh and creamy cm so i will see how the next week pans out for me i hope its a bfp.

Mel - big big :hugs:

mummy_to_thomas - good luck with catching that egg.

sweetmummi - the gender cal have only got two of my babies right and the rest was wrong but good luck.

im not puting my hopes on it working i would be happy either way just thought i would try it if it works great i have a little girl if it dont oh well i still have a gorgeous boy so it wouldnt matter...

MellyMumma
03-11-2009, 21:32
Sweetmummi I was looking at the moon ovulation charts a while back but they've now decided they want to charge for it so we can't look at it anymore :crying:. Chinese gender charts got all my kids wrong - so rude! :laughing:

Monique lets hope that sickness is ms!!!

Mel I hope you caught that egg!!!

Well it seems my body was being naughty as well! I could have sworn I missed the egg but last night I had a small amount of ewcm and c was low and open and had pains in right side when I went to bed. I persuaded dh that he wanted to dtd this morn so maybe, just maybe I may have got timing right!! :smiliedance:

Did everyone have a flutter on the ponies today??? Between dh and I we got the first 3! Hope everyone had a fab day!! :sunshine:

monique13
03-11-2009, 22:23
Hi girl
AFM - i am 8dpo today got heaps of cramps tonight quite painful too and my legs feel like jelly and my lower back also hurts my body hurts like when your coming down with the flu. so i don't know whats going on there
i might give in and test tomorrow .

Melly - i hope you guys cought that egg i will have my :fingerscrossed: for you :babydust2:

mummy_to_thomas
03-11-2009, 22:58
:fingerscrossed: you caught the eggie Mel, congrats on the winnings! We didn't win anything :( A group of people at work today dressed up as jockey's with broom stick horses and raced around the council building.....was the funniest sight:laughing:

Well I still can't work out what my body is up to. I have had positive opk's for 3 days now, ewcm for the first two and really bad pains on the first day. We b'danced the morning of the second day so here's hoping :fingerscrossed:

MellyMumma
04-11-2009, 19:54
Did ya test Monique??? I'm waiting to hear of your bfp :yes:.

MelM my body is doing the same as yours! I had a big heap of ewcm this arvo so don't know when the hell o is happening or if its happened etc!! Grrr why can't we just have a clear window that says o is now! Your day yesterday sounds hilarious!!

MelQ how are you? Is your body playing tricks too??

Sweetmummi how are you?

mummy_to_thomas
04-11-2009, 22:02
:hair: this is seriously doing my head in, I'm trying not to read into anything but gosh our bodies like to confuse us :( I'm currently cd28 and either 10dpo if you go by when I thought I had O'ed or 3dpo if going by the opk's and I'm looking into every little feeling :o

Boobs are bigger and hurt everytime ds climbs on me, extreme tiredness, ready for bed by 9pm which is early for me and nausea/light headedness during the day. I don't want to get my hopes up as I would be VERY surprised to conceive first go this time but I want to know what is happening.

How's everyone else going? Have you tested yet Monique?

monique13
04-11-2009, 22:07

Well i tested today i think i got a bfp but i could be seeing things
what do u guys think is there a 2nd line or am i seeing things.

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff266/moo1313/test112.jpg

BoyCrazy
04-11-2009, 23:34
evening ladies!
i totally forgot about this thread :o i do apologize!

omg firstly monique,i can see that line there!!! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap: i reckon test again in the morning and i reckon it will be stronger! creamy cm and cramps were my pg symptoms with mr J. ooh how exciting!!!

ok secondly, f@rk me there are too many mel's in this thread, i am going to get totally confused lol. ill apologize now.

hope your all having a good night, my little man is awake (again) so ill be back tomorrow :wave:

MellyMumma
05-11-2009, 08:35
OMG Monique!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance:

monsta76
05-11-2009, 11:29
hi ladies, :wave:hope you dont mind if i join in here. ive got 2DD's already and me and DP are thinking about trying for #3. and hopefully doing what we can to sway for blue.

monique, my computer screen is [retty crappy and i cant see things clearly on it:geek:, but i couldve sworn i saw a very faint line:smiliedance:i hope so!! have you done anther test today????

hopefully a few eggs have been caught in here!!

so can i ask the lovlies that are swaying for blue what you are doing? i know there is a boy diet, timing right on O day, position. but how do i work out the boy time as in lunar and moon cycles??? and are there supplements that you can take? i know for pink its mag and calcium, but what is it for blue?? im struggling to figure out my O days and its doin my head in:banghead: well hopefully it will settle down soon as they are all over the place ranging from 28days to 36days.

anyway, hopefully we will get some BFPs in the next few days....good luck ladies!!

MellyMumma
05-11-2009, 14:29
Welcome monsta76! I'm so glad we have another one for team blue!! :smiliedance: What do you do to look for o?? Cm, temp, pains, opks etc???

Lots of potassium and salt for a boy, limit your dairy to a very small amount or none. Make sure you take folate if you're on a boy diet. You can make various drinks to have daily using bi carb soda and various other gross stuff. I find the easiest one to make and use is a shot of apple cider vinegar 2 - 3 times a day. Mind you I keep forgetting to buy the damn stuff!! You can also do bi carb soda douches etc - I personally don't think they're so great but I've never used one so can't say from personal exp. Have sex on the day of o and do the big O before dh as it produces a rush of alkaline cm. With the boy diet you are hoping to achieve alkaline cm because thats what favours boy sperm. Acid cm stops boys tails from wagging so they can't swim to the egg, meanwhile the girl sperm lazily swim by in their favourite conditions. The lunarium isn't free anymore so you can't just go and look up your charts anymore :crying:. If you find out what phase of the moon you were born under (just google moon phase on whatever date you were born - inc year). You're supposed to be more fertile around that phase of the moon but thats just more for fertility than boy/girl etc. When I remember more stuff I'll post but I really gotta go and pick up the kids from school now.

Hi Mel, Mel, Monique and Sweetmummi. :wave:

elleandsam
06-11-2009, 07:06
Hi there, I'll be TTC as of January and will be going for a boy :)

mummy_to_thomas
06-11-2009, 10:32
:smiliedance:Woohoo, congratulations Monique, I can see that second line :smiliedance:
Hi to everyone :wave:

We are still plodding along, having cramping on and off since yesterday and was sure that AF was going to show up last night but so far nothing. I said that I wouldn't let TTC to take over my life again this time but it's all I'm thinking about and analizing :o

Well I guess I should stop procrastining and do the housework, not the way I wanted to spend my RDO but it needs to be done. Sometimes I don't know why I bother because as soon as DS gets home from day care, the house will be a mess again :hair:

MellyMumma
06-11-2009, 11:19
:smiliedance:Yay another blue supporter! Hi and welcome elleandmum.

Mel its very hard to not let ttc take over! I swore the same thing and trying to have a if it happens it happens kind of attitude but here i am thinking oh I'm 2dpo today, hmm whats that pain ... etc! hahaha I hope you get a bfp first go this time :yes:.

Done anymore tests Monique??

Hi Mel, Sweetmummi, lianas1stbub and Monsta :wave:

monsta76
06-11-2009, 13:17
thanks for the welcome mel!! atm im temping, which im trying to get my head around. only been off the pill for 3 cycles. im trying to pin point o, but i havent succeeded as yet. i thought i had it figured out with pains, cm but did an opk and it was neg. does your temp go up after o'ing? or when u r o'ing? its still a bit confusing. :hair: does the apple cidar vinegar need to be taken every day or is that just in the lead up to o? im guessing thats to raise my ph levels?? we tested DP's and his was at about 9, so excellent for a boy, but mine was about 4.5:no: so not so good. r u following the boy diet? or just doin a few things to help it along....what else r u doin??

im glad ive found this forum. im on another one on another baby site and most of the girls there are swaying for pink. and theres only a few trying for blue:laughing: so thanks for all the info!

hhmm thought monique mighta been on here and done another HPT and said there was a definate line! hopefully she got a big dark one!!

anyway i'll keep lurking:D

monique13
06-11-2009, 13:20
Well i don't think there was a line after all i have done two since and can't see a line i am 11 dpo so many its still two early and and my temps are all over the place too one day are up and then they are down and ff still hasn't gave me O day becuase of this but i know i have O on the 26 oc because of my cm and going by my lst af it say i should of oed on the 3oth but my temp and cm around that time didn't showed i Oed so if i oed on the 30th then i should get af next saturday so who knows i still could be in it fingers crossed

could u girls have a look at my chart and tell me when u thinked i Oed

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ttc/index.php

elleandsam
06-11-2009, 18:57
Thanks for the welcome, we're not going to start trying until january but I'm going to strt my boy diet as soon as I get home from Tresillian. My little girl is having feeding and sleeping issues.

We want her to be close in age with her brother so we're going to start trying once she's 6 months.

I've gone off the pill to get my cycle working again and we're using condoms between now and then :)

mummy_to_thomas
11-11-2009, 20:56
It's been quiet in here the last couple of days, how's everyone going????? :confused:

Any BFP's?????

monique13
11-11-2009, 21:06
Hey girls

No bfp for me AF showed her head today :gloomy: oh well onto next month lots and lots of :babydust2: to everyone

MellyMumma
11-11-2009, 21:28
Oh Monique I'm so sorry :crying:

Grab a pack of tim tams and hide from the kids.
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

Hi everyone. I'll be back on tomorrow hopefully to do a proper post.

Aurora21
12-11-2009, 07:13
Hello there,

Well good luck everyone with your TTC your little man or woman.

I myself are TTC a little boy if possible. I already have a little girl who is 3 and I quite honestly would be happy with a healthy baby of either sex but my DH would love a little boy.

so anyway I have a question in relation to OPK and CM. hopefully some of you ladies can give me your imput.

my cycle is usually 29 days or so. so last week I did a OPK (my first ever one) on day 13 thinking that I would ovulate on day 15. It came up positive and then I started getting my usual cramps that i get when i ovulate. so i figured i had 24-36 hrs before O. I then did a test 6 hrs later and it was negative. I was really worried I was going to miss my O.
I dont usually get much CM and when trying to test for the BBT in the past I kept forgetting so i gave that up.
anyway so i gave it 12 hrs and BD that night (thurs) thinking thats within the limits for a boy. The next morning (friday) I felt some twinges so we BD again. i had cramps all day again.
The next day (saturday) i actually got some EWCM which lasted until Sunday afternoon. so we BD again on Sunday morning.
so sorry to tell you my saga but Im just confused as to when my actual O was!!
can your EWCM come late? Im thinking if i wasnt getting much CM prior to O then the sperm wouldnt have made it anyway....any advice girls???

thanks for listening....:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity:
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

mummy_to_thomas
14-11-2009, 07:45
Well I'm out for this month :gloomy: AF arrived this morning :hissy: It explains my moodiness the last couple of days :o

MellyMumma
14-11-2009, 09:20

I'm finally here to do a proper post!!

Mel :hugs: I'm sorry af has arrived. Grrrr!!!! It does give you more time to scoff down the dairy to make ideal conditions for your princess!

Hi Aurora and welcome! When doing opks the ideal time is around mid afternoon and make sure you haven't been to the loo for a while because it can dilute and give an inaccurate reading which is what I'd say happened when you got your pos then 6hrs later got your neg. As for when you o'd I'd say the day you got your ewcm would have been the day you o'd. Sounds like you would have definately shagged at the right time :thumbsup:. Hopefully you caught the egg and are duffed as we speak! C'mon down little prince!!!

How you holding up Monique?? :hugs:

Elleandmum have you been to Tresillian yet? Is bub sleeping better for you now? Hope you're doing well.

monsta temping sucks!! I couldn't do it to save my life! But have leart a couple of things frinds doing it. From what I've picked up over the ttc years your temp peaks and then you o the next day. The apple cider vinegar should be taken 3 times a day every day for the best results. It also has many other benefits to you body as well as for ttc for a boy so you're killing 2 birds with 1 stone :) When you tested yours and dh's ph did you use urine? It will give you a diff reading to what you're looking for. Feel free to keep posting instead of just lurking I'm always interested to see how others going.

A tip for those with little cm - drink green tea a couple of times a day and it will increase your cm. If you like green tea then drinking it all the time is fine but for those who have to suffer through a cup just drink it from af to o. Or you could take green tea tablets - thats what I do:p

Afm I have no idea what my body is doing! I've had pains in my ovaries since I o'd, cramps, I've even had nausea!! I'm not sure if the nausea is from a bug thats going around or if I've been successful this month. And tired, omg I'm so tired! But that can also be put down to having 4 kids! I didn't get nausea with the girls but the other night I would have been about 6/7dpo we were having dinner and I had to stop eating because I thought I would puke. The next night I woke at 2am feeling nauseaus and hungry - wtf!!! And since then I've been getting that feeling on and off. If I go too long without eating I really know about it. And I've had a couple of lots of creamy snotty cm the last couple of days. Today is about 10/11 dpo. Probably all in my head!!!

Bums on pillows and keep shagging!

elleandsam
14-11-2009, 10:44
Yes we've been to Tresillian and she's doing much much better now. Still waiting on AF, I tested on Thursday but it came up negative. I'll test again on Thursday if AF is not hear yet.

Started on the shots of apple cider vinegar today and it is horrible. But well worth it.

AmyLou
15-11-2009, 16:06
Hi Ladies!

Just wondering if i can please join this thread?? We aren't TTC just yet. We decided on Friday that we were ready for another baby as our son is now almost 14 months old. Originally we wanted about a 3 year gap between gaps but i've become sooo clucky lately and we just can't wait that long. I stopped taking the pill as of yesterday and the only reason why we aren't TTC right away is because i am currently on Migrane preventative medication that can't be taken when pregnant. When i went on these I had to ease onto them slowly and to get off them i have to wean slowly. So i think it's going to take about a month to get off them. So once I'm off them we'll be off!

I am also after a little PINK bundle! I've just ordered some Ph testing strips off ebay to test how alkaline or acidic I am as I know i need to be acidic to favour the girl sperm. Can someone tell me what supplements are good to take for a girl diet??

Thanks ladies! Can't wait to chat to you about this topic! I really want my baby girl!

Refresh
17-11-2009, 20:33
HI all :)

Can I join in here too?? Have just had a quick read through.....good luck to everyone!

We have just decided to TTC #5....we have 3 boys - 9, 5 and 1 and a girl - 3 who would LOVE a sister! Actually, the boys have put in their orders for another sister too.

I haven't actually got my cycle back after bubby yet but have just started taking vitex and feel like things are changing already, we shall see. I am taking magnesium and calcium and cutting out caffeine, I also plan to get onto the cranberry soon. I also may think about the lime douche idea?!

It really doesn't matter to me the sex of the next baby but if we could sway the odds towards a little princess that would be awesome.

AmyLou
17-11-2009, 21:53
Ok so it sounds like i need to take Magnesium and Calcium tabs?? And can you get Cranberry tabs aswell?? Might google it!

What is douche all about??

BoyCrazy
18-11-2009, 12:37
hey ladies!
how is everyone?
am waiting to see if my af turns up saturday, then ill test..dont have too many interesting signs going on though, so am pretty sure that it will be here..
ahh well onwards and upwards til next month! hehe
good luck to everyone waiting to test!!! :D

mel xx

mummy_to_thomas
18-11-2009, 19:56
Good luck for saturday Mel :fingerscrossed::hugs:

Welcome AmyLou and Ffrenchstar :wave:

AmyLou
18-11-2009, 21:28

Just a question.. to those of you taking supplements.. magnesium, calcium etc are you already on a multi vitamin?? And which Brand do you use?? I went to the chemist today to have a look and you can actually buy a magnesium/calcium tab in one.. is this what you are on or are you taking seperate tabs? I didn't end up buying it because i asked the lady if i should take it while already taking a multi and she said to check if it's already in the multi which it is, but probably not the amount required... What do we think??

Thanks in advance!

MellyMumma
18-11-2009, 21:51
Evening Ladies

Hi and Welcome AmyLou. Magnesium is water soluable so if you take to much you just pee it out (so the dr told me) and calcium I can't imagine being bad in big amounts etiher. So if you want to take both the only problem I can see is you waste a little money by having to much and peeing it back out. Hope coming off the meds isn't too bad and you're back to normal asap!

Hi and Welcome Ffrenchstar. I'll be having #5 as well if we're successful at ttc. I've had my cycle back since day dot even tho I'm bf - some days I wonder if its a blessing or a curse :laughing:.

elleandmum I'm glad your little girl is sleeping better. Goodluck testing tomorrow.

Mel sorry I disappeared in our chat today - my computer has a nasty habit of turning itself off and it sh!ts me to tears!! By the time I got it back up and running you were long gone :crying:. Goodluck with your testing on Sat.

Mel hows Thomas going? Sleeping better for you? Has the wicked witch left yet?

Hi Aurora. Have you figured your cycle out yet?

Big hellos to everyone I've missed - sorry! I'm so tired these days and I've got 2 kids with v & d atm - very gross!

I hope everyone is well and shagging their little hearts out :)

Refresh
18-11-2009, 23:33
Hi AmyLou....I agree, if you have too much you will just pee it out :) I will try and find how much they recommend to take to sway for a girl, I can't remember off the top of my head.

elleandsam
19-11-2009, 16:43
Well i'm out for the month, darn AF :(

jolenje
19-11-2009, 19:42
Hi ladies, wondering if I can join your little group too? Please...?
I have a 15mo DD, who we would love a brother (or sister if that's what we get given!)...
We have been TTC No 2 for approx. 9mths, but only really obsseively for the last few LOL!
I am taking multi vits., vitex, potassium, and have cut dairy...any other tips on supps.???
We aren't limiting our BD to around O, as I don't temp. OPK etc...
I look forward to sharing my journey with you all!!!:yes:

BoyCrazy
19-11-2009, 19:45
big hugs elleandmum :hugs:

melly- no worries, bub hub was playing up for me and kept logging me out anyways, so i thought it was something along those lines! hows things for you? are the girls better? did matilda manage to stay germ free?

ffrechstar- id be interested in the amounts too! would love a pink bundle :D

mel (tomsmel)- how are you going babe? hows the little man? congrats on getting married btw!

amylou- :wave: i remember u from the ttc threads, good luck for all things pink!

sorry to anyone i missed!

well af should be due sat, but who knows what my body is doing....this is my first cycle after having bub, and am still breastfeeding 24/7, plus my DF works nights lol...am not expecting much this cycle!

thanks for the good luck wishes though, i shall be testing tomorrow! :fingerscrossed:

edit- hi jolenge! look forward to getting to know you!

AmyLou
19-11-2009, 21:43
BoyCrazy - You do remember me?? How funny! Way back in what November/December 07?? Was your name always that?? Fingers crossed for you!

jolenje
20-11-2009, 08:03
Thanks for the welcome girls!
I am CD13, so getting pretty close to O(guessing), lots of BD here...
DP is planning on staying away for work next week, so looks like we only get 3 more goes at catching the eggy...bugger, I hope it's enough, and I'm not O later than I thought...
Hi and good luck to everyone...

BoyCrazy
20-11-2009, 09:47
BoyCrazy - You do remember me?? How funny! Way back in what November/December 07?? Was your name always that?? Fingers crossed for you!

nope, i used to be baylismum :wave:

didnt test this morning ladies, feel like af is on her way, will see how the day/night goes, might test tomorrow!

AmyLou
20-11-2009, 12:57
Ahh yes i remember you by that name! I hope AF stays away! Fingers crossed!!!

mummy_to_thomas
21-11-2009, 23:22
Hi lovely ladies :wave: well we are finally home, we have been in brisbane for the past 3 days seeing paed respiratory specialist for Thomas as he is constantly getting sick every couple of weeks and one doctor had suggested he has asthma. :fingerscrossed: we get some answers but won't be seeing the doctor again until 18th december. You would think for $800 and the 4 large containers of blood they took, we should find out something.

Mel, Thomas isn't sleeping the best still but he does have a mouth full of teeth trying to come through. Sorry to hear that the girls haven't been well:hugs:

ffrechstar, I think there are a couple of us who would love to know the levels, we would love a pink bundle this time too.

Mel, we are going well. Thanks for the congrats, just happy all the planning etc is over now. Still wish we were on the honeymoon though ;)

elleandmum, sorry to hear that af turn up hun :hugs: bring on next month.

amylou, good luck with ttc your little pink bundle

hi to everyone else and welcome the new ladies

Well like I said above, we have been in brissy for a couple of days and haven't see dh since wednesday night. He is coming home tomorrow arvo and I have a feeling that he is going to be a cranky man as he is severely sunburnt from being out fishing all day. As for TTC, no b'dancing since before AF arrived, just both sooo tired and a bit hard when Thomas is always wanting to sleep in our bed too. I think o time should be next weekend so I'll make sure I book him in for some action :D

jolenje
23-11-2009, 20:41
Hi ladies...
Not much going on here except freakin hot...nw NSW, 40 + for the last week, drought before that...and NOW bushfires everywhere...as if it's not hard enough to sleep without smoke smell thru th A/C...
Oh well...
AFM: It's now CD 16, we've BD'd every night since CD7...:sleeping: both DP and I are almost over it...LOL
We will have one more stint tonight, then DP is away for a few nights with work, so i guess it's bring on the TWW...
Pretty sure I have O'd...O pain the day before +/yesterday + sore BB's today...white CM today + all that BD then ...please let this be our month...fx

BoyCrazy
23-11-2009, 20:47
hey ladies

wow jolenje 40 degree heat that is insane! hope u had somewhere nice & cool to escape to! fingers crossed u caught the egg! sounds like your in with a great chance!

afm still waiting for af..wish my body would stop playing tricks lol..af was meant to be here saturday, had massive cramps friday night, that felt like af cramps, so dtd with df, (just to put him out of his impending misery with a dryspell while af was here :laughing:) i was that sure that af would be here by those cramps..but nope, no show....tmi my cervix is high and closed, and really weird CM (sometimes eggwhite, sometimes creamy ???)
did a pregnosis test this morning but at 10am so wasnt FMU...bfn of course, will try again tomorrow with fmu!
:fingerscrossed:

jolenje
23-11-2009, 20:57
BoyCrazy...sweet, i don't know what to say except in my limited ttc experience....my cm is notoriously absent or unreliable...as for my cp...well it almost always feels "hard"...the only thing I "sort of" rely upon is cramping/ovarian/lower ab pain around cd14 onward...i sincerely hope you tested 2 early...and that fx that you get a bfp soon...do you know how many days past o you are?
Isn't this a horrible roller-coaster ride...yet one we can't seen to get off...LOL!

BoyCrazy
23-11-2009, 21:04
thanks jolenje!

:laughing: i agree, one crazy rollercoaster!!

am pretty sure i ovulated cd13, (had o pains & lots of ewcm). im now on cd 30 so 16dpo? i think lol..my cycles are usually 28days, so 2 days late, but this is my first cycle back after having bub & im still breastfeeding, so who knows what my crazy body is doing!!

jolenje
23-11-2009, 21:24
thanks jolenje!

:laughing: i agree, one crazy rollercoaster!!

am pretty sure i ovulated cd13, (had o pains & lots of ewcm). im now on cd 30 so 16dpo? i think lol..my cycles are usually 28days, so 2 days late, but this is my first cycle back after having bub & im still breastfeeding, so who knows what my crazy body is doing!!

Far out, wish I was that fertile LOL(no offence intended)...my dd was comb BB/FF fed up to 5 mths, my cycles were mad for approx 4 months after weaning...she is now 15 mo, and my last 6 cycles have been regularly 29-32 days...(still can't conc. # 2 :( :crying:
It can/does take a while for them to regulate esp. if you are or have been full on BF...

Refresh
23-11-2009, 21:33
Sorry guys....here is the info I have been reading. Have you seen www.ingender.com? This is just copied and pasted from there.

“GIRL DIET”

Lots of calcium (milk, yogurt, etc.)
Low salt intake
No caffeine

For the GIRL diet the ranges are:
(salt) Na++ 700-1000 mg
(Potassium) K+ 2,500-3,500 mg
(calcium) Ca 1,200-1,800 mg
(Magnesium) Mg 200-300 mg

Girl cook book:

http://www.in-gender.com/cs/forums/t/49300.aspx

Girl diet tier:

Tier One

(Girl diet, acidifying diet, mineral diet and progesterone diet)

Read your labels. And watch your sodium and potassium in foods!

yogurt- Greek style or organic only (read labels and look for yogurts containing NO potassium)
Kefir
Milk- t (nomral milk has 350mg of potassium and organic has about 250mg of potassium. some brands of UHT milk has O mg)
tahini (sesame seed paste)- look for low salt
Strawberries and Raspberries (look for frozen, unsweetened or canned in syrup although fresh will do)

Tier Two

(Girl diet & Mineral Diet)
Parmesan cheese (3 tbs max a day)
Propel fitness water with calcium
eggs (Egg Beaters are best)
cottage cheese- read labels for sodium
low salt bread
pasta- look for calcium fortified pasta
fish (poached in 500 ml of water to reduce sodium)
leeks
green beans
cucumbers
low sodium mayonnaise

Tier Three

(Girl diet and Acidifying diet)

Cranberries- dried or raw
white rice
corn cereal or puffed rice
lamb- loin or chop
chicken- breast
(up to 130g of meat per day- no red meat= testosterone)

Tier Four

(Diets in order of importance)

The Mineral Diet http://www.healthyeatingclub.com/info/books-phds/books/foodfacts/html/data/data5c.html

http://www.vaughns-1-pagers.com/food/magnesium-foods.htm

The Acidifying Diet
http://alkaline-alkaline.com/ph_food_chart.html

The Progestrone Diet
http://infertility.health-info.org/fertility-diet-lifestyle/diet-estrogen-progesterone.html

Drinks:

Drink suggestions: Milk, Cranberry, Diet Cool-aid, Aquafina, Dasania (Aquafina and Dasania both are made with reverse osmoses which naturally lowers the pH of water to about a 5-6) and Cranberry Juice.
Aspartame

One of the fastest ways to lower pH that has been discovered is with fake sugars. The best lowest acidic one is Aspartame. It does have some side effects. Some people are allergic to it so they can’t drink it. Others it may cause a headache.. this means to cut back. You can find Aspartame at Walmart in there drink mixed called Great Value sugar free. This has been found to be the best drink mix because it lowers pH the best. If you can not find this then others have found that crystal lite works for them. You should try to drink 66-100 oz of this drink mix every day.
Cranberry Juice

Most of your Cranberry will be taken in pill form. However you can drink the juice as well. You can only drink either pure cranberry juice or it mixed with some other berry.

peppermint tea

This is another drink. In the past we thought peppermint tea would lower testosterone, lower or stabilize estrogen and raise progesterone. Newest studies studies suggest that it may raise estrogen or stabilize. Because the effect to estrogen isn't unknown at this time; We now recommend Saw Palmetto to raise progesterone and lower estrogen and testosterone (see below). But this is gentler; so if you want to use this instead of SP you take 3 cups a day. This is the only tea you can drink for ttc a girl.

Hope that helps, lol!

monique13
23-11-2009, 21:34

AFM- i am o at the moment so dp and i are doing heaps of bedding lol i hope we got that egg and :santa: brings us a bfp not looking forward to ttw it drives me :hair:

BoyCrazy - we are in the same boat with bfing and my body does crazy stuff every month but i hope u got your bfp soon Hun.

Big hello to the rest of you girls i hope you are all well and i hope to see some bfp real soon :hugs::goodvibes::babydust2:

jolenje
23-11-2009, 22:31

AFM- i am o at the moment so dp and i are doing heaps of bedding lol i hope we got that egg and :santa: brings us a bfp not looking forward to ttw it drives me :hair:

BoyCrazy - we are in the same boat with bfing and my body does crazy stuff every month but i hope u got your bfp soon Hun.

Big hello to the rest of you girls i hope you are all well and i hope to see some bfp real soon :hugs::goodvibes::babydust2:

Mon...i think i am around a day or 2 earlier than you...
I agree...the TWW is awful...so many expectations, hopes and dreams...
Hugs to all....

We need "little xmas pressies no-one can see"...:reindeer:

elleandsam
24-11-2009, 06:20
Okay I tried the apple cidar vinegar and it tasted awful, are there any other boy drinks I can try?

BoyCrazy
24-11-2009, 13:12
oh wow ffrenchstar thats awesome information, thanks heaps!!!

jolenje, yup totally agree about the bf and cycles..i was TTC my 2nd for 18mths (whilst breastfeeding my eldest)

monique- hope you caught the egg! :fingerscrossed:

well another day with no AF..havent tested this morning though, will just wait it out...when i fell pg with jasper i waited til 19dpo to test! :laughing:

Refresh
24-11-2009, 13:36
Okay I tried the apple cidar vinegar and it tasted awful, are there any other boy drinks I can try?

From www.ingender.com
I have bolded the drinks bit :)

Boy diet-->-->

There is some studies that suggest the food you eat can affect the gender outcome of your children. So, for the boy diet I did a little comparison between the boy diet (studies show this favors boys), the Potassium diet (potassium favors y sperm), the alkaline diet (effects pH) and the testosterone diet (high testosterone favors boys). You would try to eat off of this from one threw 4- One being the most important and 4 being the least. When doing the boy diet you must be adding salt as much as possible. However salt depletes the body of folic acid and your risk of miscarriage goes up when you don't have enough folic acid. So PLEASE take folic acid supplements when you are on this diet. Do not stop taking FA till you are in the 12 week of pg; then you can switch to your prenatal. If you have high blood pressure you should avoid the boy diet. Rather concentrate on the alkaline diet while cutting out dairy

Boy cookbook:

http://www.in-gender.com/CS/forums/t/16342.aspx

Boy Diet Mineral Ranges (except for K+, these are ranges only for the diet, minerals are posted below):

Na++ (Sodium) 5000-6000 mg/ day

K+ (Potassium) 4,000-5,000 mg/day (this is a combined supplement/diet total.. NO MORE)

Ca (Calcium) 250-400 mg/day

Mg (Magnesium) 120-200 mg/day

Warning- to much potassium to fast can cause heart palpitations. Be careful of this! For salt use sea salt on everything

Tier one
Here are the foods that are on all three diets with no calcium or very little calcium in them:

ice burger lettuce (all other lettuce has calcium)
Celery
Tomato's- all forms

Amsterdam carrots (formally known as baby carrots but now baby carrots are really real carrots with 30mg cal)
V8

Peaches
Pairs

Tier two
Here are the foods on the boy diet and the potassium diet with little or no calcium in them:

Meat- most meat but not fish
Potato's - very high is potassium!
Apricots
Cantaloupe
Bananas

Oranges
Apples
Cherries
Pineapples

Gelatin
White rice
Watermelon (magnesium is found in the seeds- do not eat seeds

Zucchini

Tier 3
Here is the foods on the boy diet and the Alkaline diet.

Dates, dried apricots, dried dates and dried figs. canned soups,

Tier 4
This would be the individual diets in order of importance but avoiding all calcium.-->-->

Potassium diet: http://www.krispin.com/potassm.html
Alkaline: http://www.essense-of-life.com/info/foodchart.htm-->-->

Testosterone diet: gelatin, peanuts, wheat http://ezinearticles.com/?A-Guide-To-High-Testosterone-Foods&id=159720-->-->-->-->

*You can replace milk with Rice milk (with 2% calcium or less). It is slightly acidic so if your pH is working then don't use.

*Plain Pasta is a neutral food. It contains none of the minerals on any of the diets

*You can add more positive ions to meat by soaking in a salt brine first.

A great website to help you track your potassium, salt, magnesium, and calcium intake is: WWW.fitday.com

-->-->

Having problems raising your pH? Go here:

http://www.in-gender.com/CS/forums/t/15570.aspx

-->
Drinks

You dont take all the drinks.. but rather pick the one that works best for YOU

*Baking soda drink- (Each 1 teaspoon serving of pure BS =1232 mg sodium bicarbonate) One of the fastest ways to raise pH that has been discovered is baking soda drink. It is very important to follow the direction on the box. Do not take more than six 1/2 tsp a day (which is 3tsp a day or 3696mg). When baking soda is consumed it is a drug and you can over dose on it. You must also make sure that the powder is completely dissolved because unresolved baking soda can cause ulcers. You drink this from Af to O. Here is a link to the baking soda website:http://www.armhammer.com/basics/magic/index.asp#12 If you do this you must take Folic acid every day.

Appe Cidar Vinegar (acv) drink: MAKE SURE IT HAS THE 'MOTHER' ATTACHED! drink 4 oz water, 2 T ACV, three times a day. Do not drink this in the morning as it lowers blood sugar which sways girl. Start drinking it after lunch.

*Cream of tartar drink. Cream of tartar is pure potassium and when added to water it becomes easly absorbed by the body. There is 495mg of potassium in 1 tsp of cot. You can't have any more than 7 tsp a day.. you need to build up gradually. Only side effect is diaherea if taken to much. You can add one tsp of cot to 1/2 tsp bs and 4 oz of water- mix well and wait for fizzing to stop. Drink from af to O giving your body a break during the 2ww. . If you do this you must take large amounts of Folic acid every day.

Lemon or lime water- Lemons and limes are acidic out of the body. But once consumed they have a chemical reaction with the acidic in the stomach that make them super alkaline. When ttc you want to drink 66-120+ oz of water a day, so why not make it lemon? You can use any form of lemon (fresh or bottled) and you add enough till you can taste it. Lemon is more alkaline than lime however; lemon has just a little less calcium than lime.

Potassium Drink: 1 cup V8 2-6 heaped tbls. nutritional yeast flakes (start with smaller amount) Potassium- 800-1,800 mg. Protein- 8-24 grams

Gelatin drink: Gelatin is a huge booster for testosterone. You want pure Gelatin such as the kind made from Knox. This has no sugar and is therefore not very acidic. You drink or eat one package of Gelatin 3 times a day from af to O (or more if you want but to save money just from af to O). For more info please read this: http://www.in-gender.com/cs/forums/t/45012.aspx

All other drinks- Some recommend mineral water for ttc a boy. This is ok as long as you can find one with no calcium or magnesium. Caffeine can be consumed by the dh once a day- any more and it will drop sperm count. DW can consume caffeine but remember that coffee is acidic and not to drink diet pop (diet pop is acidic). Juices need to follow the boy diet making sure the fruit is listed as boy safe--> The following are great for ttc a boy: tomato juice ( very high Na and K, low Ca and Mg), Pineapple J, lemon j, and apple j.( about 10mg of Ca and Mg per 100g for all of them.

*You can mix the cot and bs into one drink if you make sure not to go over the total amount aloud for the day.

The supplements

You dont take all the supplments.. but rather pick the one that works best for YOU

Supplements are to increase cervical mucus pH. Studies show that high pH favors boy conceptions. These are the supplements I have found. The goal of the boy diet is to increase potassium in the cm and to change pH; the goal of supplements is to change pH and make EWCM. Here are all the supplements that I have heard of for ttc a boy. Granted there may be more. They key here is for you to find the right 'recipe' to make high pH with ewcm with potassium mixed in- this is the goal. Remember.. it is better to take supplements in liquid form if you can find that because it is more easily absorbed by the body. You should have a small meal / snack which contains some fat when taking your Vits and supplements. You will absorb more from the supplements that way. Your body will be releasing the enzymes to digest the food and it's vitamins and so will have the right enzymes about to get the most out of those expensive supplements

For the dw:

*Evening Primrose Oil (EPO) 1000mg total a day~ Increases cm and ewcm. Try to space it out by takeing 2-3 capsules per day from last day of period until ovulation--

Robitussum or (Guaifenesin tablets) 400mg~ Helps thin out cm.May be taken from last day of period until 3 days after ovulation. Take 2 tsp about 3 times per day-Mucinex over-the counter-->-->

Alka Selzter Gold~ Each serving of ASG (there are 2 tablets in a packet) = 2100 mg sodium bicarbonate. (Do not take more than 3696mg a day). ASG raise pH and the gold gives you potassium

*Green Tea 315mg~ Helps loosen cm and improves overall fertility. Drink 2-3 cups per day starting from last day of period. Can also be taken in the form of tablets, 2-3 tablets per-->-->

Potassium pills 99mg- Makes cm more alkaline add potassium to cm. Only a little is absorbed with pills. More is absorbed with diet.

Fertile-cm- makes ewcm and is alkaline. Increase female testosterone, take 3 a day with 66+ oz of water. Can be taken from af to af or if you want to save money from af to confirmed o-->-->

False unicorn 900mg (ewcm, alkaline)- (suppose to help regulate cycle after depo-provera shot)-->-->

E 400iu-Strengthens lining of egg-->-->

Fish Oil 1000 mg- (NOT Cod Liver Oil) EWCM and makes cm more alkaline (please read dh supplments about fish oil for him down below)-->-->
Folic acid 2000 or more mcg –this is a must for ttc a boy. strengthens egg and prevents miscarriage and is needed while on the boy diet To make sure you can absorb the most Folic Acid it needs to be taken when you won't consume any of the Boy Diet drinks that will limit its absorption. Keep taking this till the 12 week of pg then ween yourself down to your prenatal.

*Flaxseed Oil 1000mg -increase cm -->-->

Tribulous Terrestris (punture vine) 1000mg 2-3 times a day. This raises tesosterone for both dh and dw. http://www.in-gender.com/cs/forums/t/70017.aspx?PageIndex=1

L-Arginine 500mg- makes ewcm and raises testrone. Not to be taken with fertile-cm as fcm has it in it already

Royal Jelly and Bee Pollen - DO NOT TAKE IF YOU HAVE BEE ALERGIES!! 1tsp morning and night do not use a metal spoon to eat it do not dissolve in water, just stick it in your mouth and smash it with your tongue. You can then swallow some water. It is just quicker and easier this way and it most likely won't dissolve in the water anyway. Do not heat it at all. The heat will destroy the effectiveness of it. This also takes around 3 months to work but I have seen it work in shorter amounts of time. This supplent will raise pH and make for a strong ovulation helping you to get pregenant. Please read more here, here and here
*contains fake estrogen- could lengthen your cycle.

For Dh:

Zinc (raises testostrone) 50mg -One a day no more

B-12 150mcg -Repairs sperm count if dh has caffeen on a daily bases (daily caffeen isn't recommended)

ginseng 500mg- raises testostrone

L-arginine 500mg- raises pH and sperm count

Vitamin E - 400iu raies sperm count

I reckon the lemon and lime water sounds the best!!!!

Refresh
24-11-2009, 13:58
Golly gawsh...anyone willing to go this far??

Swim Up

This method is for ttc a dd. The principle of this method is Y sperm thrives in the perfect pH (9-9.9.) So if we provided that pH it will incourage the Y sperm over the X sperm to swim upwards. The slowest are the majority of X-bearing sperm. Semen is placed in the bottom of a test tube and the sperm swim upwards through an egg white substance, to the top of the tube. The fasest sperm are selected and discarded. Then the remaining bottom sperm (in theory majority X-bearing sperm) are used for TBM.

For this method you will need:-->-->
•Test tube
•Incubator (approx 99F/37C) -->-->
•Microscope (best magnification between 100x - 300x) -->-->
•1 Pasteurized REAL chicken egg (use WHITES only) -->-->
•Bottled distilled water -->-->
•6 x medicine droppers (or 2, but wash very well in-between use)-->-->
•Cup or condom for dh's sample -->-->
•pH strips
•7% vinegar-or lime (for TBM & douche)
•Tampon
•Optional: Replens, or rephresh small amount every 3 days
If your egg whites sink please click here

-->-->
-->-->

Egg White Mix Recipe for only if your egg whites are a pH of 10+:

-->-->

First check real EW pH. If it is less than 10 then you don’t need to do this. ….Using a fork gently mix: WHITE ONLY from 1 PASTEURIZED CHICKEN EGG preseed. pH of this mixture should be 9. Don't add preseed too fast or the pH will drop to low. Add a little, check pH then add a little more.-->-->

-->-->

The Method:

-->-->

Step 1: Dh to DTD in a cup or condom.

-->-->

Step 2: Place semen in bottom of test tube - note the measurement.

-->-->

Step 3: Gently place an equal amount of egg white mixture on top of semen in test tube (ie, 2mls of egg white solution, if 2mls of semen). Make sure to place it in the middle of the test tube. Do not touch semen with tip. Egg white should remain floating on top of semen.-->-->

Step 4: Place test tube in incubator at a 45 degree angle (temp in incubator should be approx 99F/37C, you may have to put a light towel around base it to reach this temp but do NOT go over 100F/37.77C as this will slow the sperm down). *Take note of time, or set a timer for 1 hour.

-->-->

Step 5: Douche a small amount lime & water (usual recipe is 1 tbsp of each) or 7% vinegar douche, using a medicine dropper or douche bottle.

-->-->

Step 6: After 1 hour, use a medicine dropper to suck up any sperm at the top of the tube, aswell as ALL of the egg white mix. These portions in theory contains a small amount of very fast X-bearing sperm, as well as majority of Y-bearing sperm. You may want to check with a microscope that these are the fast swimmers. Discard these portions.

-->-->

Step 7: Using a different medicine dropper, suck up the remaining contents of the test tube and transfer to a clean cup. This should be ONLY semen (no egg white mix). This portion is to be kept and used for TBM.

-->-->

Step 8: You may want to now double check that the last portion is mostly x-sperm. Put one drop on the slide of your scope (make sure you have a slide cover on top of the sample and look at it under the icroscope.) You should only have semen remaining. They should be the slowest sperm. Make sure you don't mix these up with the portion above!

Step 9: Add lime juice one drop at a time to the semen in the cup to create a pH of 4.5 - 5.5. Gently 'swish' to combine the two liquids.

-->-->

Step 10: Using a different medicine dropper, insert the splime whilst lying down with hips tipped slightly or add splime (semen/lime) to a diva cup and insert into vj)

Gradient Density Centrifuge

This method is for ttc a dd. The principle of this method is that the X-bearing sperm are heavier than the Y-bearing sperm, due to more DNA. Using the G force of the centrifuge, a higher ratio of the X-bearing sperm will sediment in the bottom of the test tube, after being through each layer of the 3 step Gradient Density (sucrose solution). You never do this alone as it only sways by about 5-7%. You need to do swim up after this!

For this method you will need:

•Centrifuge
•Test tube with stopper/lid (2 required if you have a centrifuge that needs balancing - ie, more than one position for the tube)
•Bottled distilled water
•Caster sugar, or a fine grade of sugar
•Cup or non-latex non-spermicide condom for dh's sample
•3 x medicine droppers
•1 needless syringe OR douche bottle (for douching)
•Bottled lime juice
•pH strips
• Microscope (best magnification between 100x - 300x)
• Insert Replens or Rephresh (finger tip amount) every 3 days
Sucrose Recipes:

50% solution = 3 tablespoons & 1 teaspoon of SUGAR + 3 tablespoons & 1 teaspoon of DISTILLED WATER.

45% solution = 3 tablespoons of SUGAR + 3 tablespoons & 2 teaspoons of DISTILLED WATER.

40% solution = 2 tablespoons & 2 teaspoons of SUGAR + 4 tablespoons of DISTILLED WATER.

** Dissolve each solution in a cup, which is held in a bowl of hot water. You may need to stir each solution until it is completely dissolved. The solutions should be CLEAR when completed.

The Method:

Step 1: Dh to DTD in a cup or condom.

Step 2: Layer the test tube with sucrose solutions. *These solutions should be warmed to body temperature.* First put the 50% solution on the bottom (0.25mls), then gently place the 45% solution on top of this (0.25mls), and then the 40% solution as the top layer (0.25mls). You should see a fine line between each layer.

Step 3: Put the cup or condom of semen in a basin of warm water. Wait for the semen to liquify.

Step 4: Place the liquefied semen on top of the sucrose solutions in the test tube.

Step 5: Centrifuge for 20 - 30 minutes, until there is sperm sediment in the bottom of the test tube. You will see the sperm seeping it's way down each layer like "little ray's of sunshine" (if you check every 5 - 10 minutes). Do not stop centrifuge suddenly as this will kill all sperm. Rather let it gradually slow down.

Step 6: Using a medicine dropper, remove the top semen aswell as 1 or 2 layers of the sucrose solution (leaving only the 50% solution with sperm sediment for Swim up only the bottom layer, OR 45% & 50% solutions with sperm left if you choose to swim up the bottom 2 layers). **Please note that using the bottom 2 layers will give you more sperm but also a slightly less concentration of X sperm. Discard these top layer/s. Optional: You may wish to check a droplet of this discarded layer/s under the microscope. They will appear very fast swimmers.

Step 7: Do swim up (see method above) *If your egg whites sink please click here

Step 8: Do TBM (see method abvoe)

www.ingender.com

prjn
24-11-2009, 17:25
hi ladies

hope you don't mind me joining in.

dh and i have two boys and i would love a girl but with dh's family history i have a vague feeling it's not gonna happen. (they're all boys except one)

mellymumma...i have you as one of my friends on facebook...but if youc an work out who i am...please don't say anything on here or there as we are keeping this very quiet. there's only one other person who knows about this.

i've cut out red meat, increased my milk drinkage and water...trying to cut out tea drinking but im down to one a day (first thing in the morning).

dh and i have bd'ed this morning and sunday night...hopefully going to entice him again tonight after our date...we're going out to see new moon and to celebrate our ds2 being born 8months ago today.

i usually have a regular 28 day cycle so i'm thinking that i will o on friday or saturday so hopefully we'll catch that egg and it'll only be little girls left by then.

oh i've :ecomcity: 'ed enough.

i hope :santa: brings me a :bfp: even if it happens to be another boy

BoyCrazy
24-11-2009, 17:33
:wave: pjrn welcome! hope you catch your pink eggie! :babydust2: :fingerscrossed:

MissSookyLaLa
24-11-2009, 20:29
hi ladies!

DH and I are just about to start TTC for a little girl.

We have a 22 month old boy, and I just finished AF, but have just come off the pill so have no idea what my cycle is doing. So the plan is to just do lots of BD up till next Mon or Tues...hopefully that will mean we stop before I ovulate...and remember that we aren't in a rush to conceive!

I love my little boy but I really want a girl. I just have a feeling I will be having another little boy though!

jolenje
25-11-2009, 08:08
I love my little boy but I really want a girl. I just have a feeling I will be having another little boy though!

Hi sooky, Good luck catching that eggy!
My advice would be to start early each cycle, with DD we started from day7, sounds mad, but it worked for us!

BTW, when I was pg with DD, I was positive I was having a boy also, just going off family history, but low and behold :baby:...

AFM...Cd 19, 4dpo...trying hard to ignore silly tummy twinges, sore nipples etc...
Surely it's too early for any symptoms to present themselves...?
Here we go again with the mind games...LOL!

BoyCrazy
25-11-2009, 08:12
meh another bfn here..AF still not here either :confused:

jolenje
25-11-2009, 16:56
Boycrazy...Sorry about your bfn...

Love the "sperm/egg" story...gosh that sounds like too much trouble...though in this day and age you would think that they could come up with something you could inject sperm yourself with...without resorting to IVF etc...LOL!
A vibrator with a built in insemination function...what do you reckon?
(Just joking, no offence intended...)
If we can't laugh, then we are indeed getting too crusty...

monique13
25-11-2009, 20:12

BoyCrazy - sorry to hear about your bfn

prjn and MissSookyLaLa - Hi and welcome

jolenje - How's your tww going.

AFM i am 2 dpo so just waiting waiting :rolleyes:

MellyMumma
25-11-2009, 21:09

Sorry I haven't been in for a while. I've had sick kids and then been pretty sick myself - am still recovering but couldn't stay away!

Big welcomes to jolenje, prjn and MissSookyLala!! Here's hoping you all get your bfps asap!!!

prjn I know exactly who you are :D! I also know how you got your username :p. Goodluck chicken and heres hoping we get a bfp together!

Monique 2ww sucks butt!! But everyday is a day closer to your bfp! Goodluck!!

jolenje you sound like a funny bugger! Keep crackin the funnies - it makes the hard times easier!!

fFrenchstar you are well researched! I've had a sticky on those sites too its all so much to take in!

Mel I'm sorry about the bfn :hugs:wonder what you body is up to?

Mel you make sure you make a date with that hubby of yours! No getting out of it! :D

elleandmum sorry to hear af arrived :hugs:. Tell her to pizz off!

Amylou how are you?

How is everyone I missed? I'm sorry for missing you but my head is still pretty fuzzy from being sick - not an excuse I know but its all I can come up with. Hope you're all well and shagging your little hearts out!

AFM I'm on cd 7 and due to sickness haven't been following any kind of diet. Will hopefully shag on o day but thats probably going to be the extent of my effort this cycle unfortunately.

Take care everyone!

jolenje
25-11-2009, 21:22
Hi Mon & Mel...
This tww is the pits isn't it...although the tww if you've done 8-9 days bd in a row(as we have) is def better than without...for two different reasons, LOL!
I am quietly excited, but am realistic at the same time, if that makes sense...
Who am I kidding...I am obsesssed, as we all are...:devil6:

prjn
25-11-2009, 21:24
melly it would be so freaky if we did end up with bfps again together. :fingerscrossed:

hope u're feeling better too u filthy minded buggah :P

prjn
27-11-2009, 18:04
hi ladies :wave:

well im cd11 today so not sure whether to entice hubby tonight. i normally o around day 14. trying for a girl this time around so would any of you lovely ladies risk bd'ing on day 11?

tia

MellyMumma
27-11-2009, 21:52
Evening Ladies :wave:

prjn - am not! :p And yes it would be freaky to get bfp's together again but also friggen awesome!!! Oh and yep I'd get jiggy with it tonight :D.

jolenje - obsessed? Who's obsessed? I'm not obsessed! I don't check cp several times a day, cm every time I go to the loo. Twinges? Nah didn't take any notice, oh I wonder if that was implantation .... hahaha nooooooooooooo I'm not obsessed at all! :laughing: Hope the 2ww is treating you well. You do shag a lot - just in case you didn't realise hahaha.

How is everyone else? Theres a few of you we haven't heard from for a while. I hope you're all ok!

Anyone got anything exciting planned for the weekend?

AFM am on cd 9 been having roughly 31 day cycles so have a while to wait for o. I wrapped the first of the kids xmas pressies yesterday - so exciting!!! Only 3 weeks and 6 days until xmas - woohoo!!! :tree:

Babblings
27-11-2009, 22:22
Hi all can i join you? :wave:

We will be swaying for a girl, will simply be happy with a bub in our arms but as this is potentially my last pg i really would like to atleast try for pink :D. We commenced ttc in sept 09, TWW since july08 and will be gender swaying as of Dec 09 (if af shows up on the 04th dec). I am currently 7DPO with a regular 30 day cycle.
Supplements i will be taking are

1200mg Calcium

300mg Magnesium

100mg B6

500mg Vitex (until O)

10,000mg Cranberry

500mg Vitamin C

Vitamin E

Fish Oil

Iron Supplement

Baby Aspirin (to help with implantation)

Pregnancy Multi-vitamin

We will also be using a lime Tampon Douche to help lower ph, DF will start wearing jocks & we will BD no more than 3 days before 0. Will also use the aid of Pre-seed.

DS was conceived with only having sex twice in the space of a week and both times in the girl on top position, so i realise anything is possible. At the end of the day the fastest spermy wins :thumbsup:

I wish everyone luck!!

prjn
28-11-2009, 19:41
well dh and i dtd last night and of course what happens i'm o'ing today which is like 3 days early ! so chances are if i fall pg it'll no doubt end up being a 3rd boy for me. guess i'll have to wait and see now.

elleandsam
28-11-2009, 19:44
Well DH and I are not TTC again until January. I figured it hasn't happened yet and so I'm going to wait getting pregnant until after Christmas and New Years. I didn't get to enjoy it last year so I will this year :)

Still taking supplements though, don't want to stop now.

jolenje
28-11-2009, 20:06
mel...get shaggin there gal...lol!...

babblings & prjn...good luck for a pink bundle...

elleandmum...Enjoy the festive season...I was early pg with DD, 2 years ago...it was hard because we were scared to tell in case of m/c...it all turned out well, and I would love another if it turns out that way...
I would easily forgo the chrissy drinks...to get #2....

elleandsam
28-11-2009, 20:19
I was just about at the end of my first trimester last Christmas/New Years and suffering terrible morning sickness, the holidays were awful. I hope this year they're better so I can enjoy DDs first Christmas :)

monique13
28-11-2009, 21:41
hi girls

AFM i did'nt o when i thought i did i only o two days ago witch is good we did alot of bedding so :fingerscrossed: i got really strong opk test for the last 3 days i am hoping we got that lil egg i am not due for af until the 13th dec and for the 1st time in ttc i have o on the 14th day after af before hand i have o earlyer then that about cd 10 11 so i am hoping it a sign to and i also had a dream last night i got a bfp so iam hoping thats a good sign to :goodvibes:

prjn - good luck

MellyMumma - best of luck hun et a bedding i hope u get you r bfp real soon.

Babblings - hi and welcome i hope u get that girl egg.

jolenje - hey hun how are things going for you ?

elleandmum - Hi and welcome.

mummy_to_thomas
29-11-2009, 13:28
Hi girls, just popping in to see how everyone is going and to say hi :wave:

DH and I have decided not to TTC this month, going to enjoy the festive season and then start afresh in the new year. Also, both of us have been soooo busy and no b'dancing has been happening.

Good luck everyone for this month, I want to see a lot of BFP's :p

BoyCrazy
29-11-2009, 19:04
wahh this cycle is crazy!!

still no AF

am now 8 days late..

havent tested again, prolly wont til wednesday when i can get out to get some more tests.

wish my silly body would work out what its doing!!:dizzy:

Babblings
30-11-2009, 11:50
OMG!!! I couldn't wait till the 4th dec so tested today, i am currently 10DPO and i got a faint :bfp: !!!

Woke up this morning with incredibly sore and throbing (.)(.)!! So thought i would test :D.
Will test again the following two Mornings just to make sure!!!

This bub will probably be a boy, we are so very happy and over the moon just to be having another bub!! We DTD on day of O so we will just have to wait and see what our little jellybean is.

Good luck everyone hope this is also your month :yes:

Hoping this bub is a sticky one!!

AmyLou
30-11-2009, 13:20
YAY!! Congratulations Babblings!!! So exciting!

Refresh
30-11-2009, 13:21
OMG!!! I couldn't wait till the 4th dec so tested today, i am currently 10DPO and i got a faint :bfp: !!!

Woke up this morning with incredibly sore and throbing (.)(.)!! So thought i would test :D.

This bub will probably be a boy, we are so very happy and over the moon just to be having another bub!! We DTD on day of O so we will just have to wait and see what our little jellybean is.

:yelclap::yelclap:

jolenje
30-11-2009, 13:51
Babbling...WOW Huge Congrats!!!

AFM I am 9dpo...now I'm feeling like racing out and buying a HPT...
My bb's are a little tender but not really what I'd call painful...
I have however got twingy/crampy lower belly pains (which was my only sign with DD..)
I sincerely hope it's me that joins you soon...

prjn
30-11-2009, 14:04
congrats Babblings. :smiliedance: here's to a sticky 9 months.

BoyCrazy
30-11-2009, 15:01
Wow congrats babblings!! :yelclap:

Babblings
30-11-2009, 16:15
Thank you all for the Congratulations!!!

Sending Baby :babydust2: to all :D

MissSookyLaLa
30-11-2009, 21:09
Hi all can i join you? :wave:

We will also be using a lime Tampon Douche to help lower ph, DF will start wearing jocks & we will BD no more than 3 days before 0. Will also use the aid of Pre-seed.

how are you doing the lime douche. I read you can harm yourself if you use too much lime, but cant find anywhere how much you should use!!!

MellyMumma
30-11-2009, 22:08
OMG Babblings CONGRATULATIONS!!! That is such wonderful news!!! :yelclap:

Monique I hope your dream is a good sign too :yes:.

Mel and elleandmum I hope the festive season is just the bread your bodies need to get that bfp in Jan!!

prjn I know a secret :P

Mel I sure hope you get a bfp!!!

jolenjo fingers crossed that your signs are pointing to a bfp as well!!!

Hi Amylou, monsta, fFrenchstar, misssookylala and everyone else my feeble brain has missed. :wave:

Is everyone getting excited about xmas? I can't wait!! I'm like a kid when it comes to Chrissy! :santa:

prjn
30-11-2009, 22:29
prjn I know a secret :P

sshhh dont tell anyone :)

AmyLou
01-12-2009, 08:21

sshhh dont tell anyone :)

[/CENTER]

Hey what's going on??? Don't keep us all in the dark!!! hehe

MissSookyLaLa
01-12-2009, 12:35
melly mumma, i am also excited about chrissy, going home tonight to put up decorations!

elleandsam
01-12-2009, 12:37
Quick update from us, DH and I have started talking names and our little boy will be Corey Jackson, DH wants to start thinking about girl names but I don't want to jinx it :laughing:

prjn
01-12-2009, 15:08
amylou...its just a joke that mel and i have related to facebook :P

elleandmum...dh and i have started talking names too...we still have our girls name that we haven't been able to use yet...and if it's a boy it's either going to start with a 's' like stuart or an 'e'. dh came up with the calculation that there is a space of 5 letters between 'j' and 'n' (our boys first letter) so he wants to do it again 5 letters either side iykwim. girls name will be hayley.

monique13
01-12-2009, 16:47

So happy for you heres to a very sticky 9 months :smiliedance:

Babblings
01-12-2009, 17:43
how are you doing the lime douche. I read you can harm yourself if you use too much lime, but cant find anywhere how much you should use!!!

[/CENTER]

I mix the lime with distilled water until it reaches a ph of 4. Than i add a tampon which has only had a slither of the wrapping removed and leave it sit for 40 min. I only used it to lower my cm ph and never put it in after DTD. Exact measurements are hard to state as i just kept mixing until i reached the PH4. Hope this helps

MissSookyLaLa
01-12-2009, 22:27
I mix the lime with distilled water until it reaches a ph of 4. Than i add a tampon which has only had a slither of the wrapping removed and leave it sit for 40 min. I only used it to lower my cm ph and never put it in after DTD. Exact measurements are hard to state as i just kept mixing until i reached the PH4. Hope this helps

thanks so much! did you get some ph strips off ebay to test with or something?

Babblings
01-12-2009, 22:43
We have a ph test kit at home already so had some strips to use, but i have seen them for sale on ebay. Any test strips would do the job.

Alot of sites recommend you place the Lime Douche Tampon in after DTD but as it was hard for me to conceive DS i didn't want to risk harming all the spermies. In the end i just wanted a BFP:)

monique13
01-12-2009, 23:16

Ok i have a question today after dtd i went to the loo and i was bleeding it was bright pink i am still bleeding now but its not full flow to have to wear a pad or anything its there just when wipe i am 5dpo today so could it be implantation bleeding i have a bit of cramping
but know its seems like af the bleeding has gotten heavier and i now have to wear a pad so if that is af she has come a week and hafe early i don't know what going on anymore lol can implantation be heavey like af ?

monique13
03-12-2009, 17:56
hi girls just wanted to let you guys know i got a bfp on the 1st but with all the bleeding i have had we lost our lil:angel::gloomy: but we are hoping the new year will bring our bfp :fingerscrossed:

BoyCrazy
03-12-2009, 19:09
oh mon :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: and many more..i am so so so sorry for your loss.

pm me if u need to chat :hugs:

jolenje
04-12-2009, 06:09
Mon once agin Huge Hugs...

How are the rest of you lovely ladies going?

I got my :bfp: officially this morning!!!

Time will only tell if we got the colour we were trying for, but honestly a healthy bub is all we can hope for...

If this preg goes according to plan, there will be almost exactly 2 years between bubs 1 & 2...

I am so lucky...:cloud9:

mummy_to_thomas
04-12-2009, 07:32
Oh Monique, I'm sooo sorry sweety :hugs:

jolenje & Babblings - Woohoo! Congratulations on your :bfp::smiliedance:

:wave: to everyone :wave:

BoyCrazy
04-12-2009, 09:08
ooh congrats jolenje!

hey mel! how r you going? all ready for christmas?

hey everyone else..where are u all hiding?

not much happening on this front..still no af..no idea what the go is, and to be honest im kinda over it already lol am just waiting it out and see what happens. think breastfeeding is throwing my cycle out of wack..usually have regular 28 day cycles..im out to cycle day 40 or something now..ill have to go check!! MEH!

BoyCrazy
04-12-2009, 09:14
cycle day 41@!!!

ETA- ok af just arrived..least i have an answer now!

Babblings
04-12-2009, 11:06
boycrazy- I wish you luck and hope January is your month!! Sorry af arrived

Jolenje congratulations again!! Hoping ur little jelly bean is a boy for you!!

MellyMumma
05-12-2009, 21:58
Oh Monique I'm so sorry :hugs:.

jolenjo CONGRATULATIONS!!!

Mel I'm glad af finally arrived to give you an answer, now you can get on with planning the next shag session :p.

I don't think I've read back far enough to comment on everyone so will have to go read some more ... sorry :o

BRB!

MummyHas3boys
06-12-2009, 10:43
Can i please join too?
Im Ash, DH and i have 2 boys, nearly 5 and nearly 3 and we have decided to start TTC #3 and really really hoping for a girl!!!!!!
This is my first cycle off the pill....only CD 7 right now! We have fingers crossed for a quick Journey!!

I was wondering.....I have heard you can take calcuim and magnesium vitamins when TTC a girl...anyways is it safe to take with Pregnancy multivitamins?

And also..im yet to get OPK's but is it possible to have early O the first cycle off the pill? I get slight pains when im off the pill and getting ready to O ( and ive been getting them since yesterday)....and Maybe baby had ferns and pebbles yesterday, and same today but with way more ferns and less pebbles.....its just unusual because the last times off the pill when we were TTC i had longer cycles like 38 days. :confused:

MummyHas3boys
06-12-2009, 10:47
Amy Lou :wave:
Hi!!!
Im TTC a girl aswell!! I saw a post of yours asking about Cranberry tablets! I read you can take them up untill O time, but should stop when you do O an afterwards it can cause MC!

AmyLou
06-12-2009, 16:40
Hi all! Hope everyone is well!

Ash - I desperately want a little girl! I'm wondering the same thing about taking the magnesium/calcium tabs and being on pregnancy multis... Not sure what the answer is.. I think someone said that even if you have too much you will just wee out anything you don't need.. They recommend you are on a vitamin when trying to conceive so i'm guessing if you are being told to take other supplements it must be aswell as a multi! Not sure though!! That's a bit scary about the Cranberry Tablets because you can never be positive as to when you actually O... Well i can't anyway... I think i'll give those a miss, don't want to risk MC!

AFM - I've got 10 more days of taking this tablets i've been slowly weaning off and then i have to have one cycle without any and then we can start TTC! I'm HOPING that i finish these tabs and then get my period so that we can start TTC in January! Last time i came off the pill I had long cycles so i'm kinda hoping it's the same this cycle just so it fits in nicely with the tabs! FINGERS CROSSED!!

Hope everyone had a nice weekend!

MummyHas3boys
08-12-2009, 10:32
Amylou - I hope it all works out so you can start TTC in Jan!!!
I also have long cycles when im off the pill, when TTC #1 they were 46 days long!! OMG!!!!!
And with TTC#2 we fell pg on the second cycle off the pill, the first one went for about 38 days...im really hoping they arent as long this time around, it means waiting longer :no:

This is my first cycle off the pill so im not really thinking much will happen this one, I have No idea whats going on with my body! Ive been using Maybe baby and going by that sunday i may have O'ed ( i got full ferning ) It was a gradiual buildup of ferns the few days before aswell, and after sunday ( yesterday and today ) they are reducing down, which is consistant with O apparently but its so early in my cycle......ive been off the pill for nearly 2 weeks but im on CD 9....hmm who knows!

MummyHas3boys
08-12-2009, 10:34
Amylou - forgot to add, im off to My DR Thursday for the swine flu vaccine....im going to ask about taking extra vitamins ( calcium and mag) along with the Pregnancy Multivitamins so ill let you know what he says! :D

melbryan
08-12-2009, 10:38
I took them and went really hard about 2 weeks before the deed and then stopped to avoid any ill affects straight after O.
It did work as I got a girl after 3 boys.

1+1=5
08-12-2009, 10:46
I want to wish everyone the best of luck this month adn next and a big Congrats to all the :bfp:s!

I hope :santa: brings you all the colours you are looking for :flowerz:

AmyLou
08-12-2009, 11:46
Hey Ash, that'd be good, let me know what he/she says! With the Maybe Baby you can actually have ferning just after your AF... so maybe that's the ferns you are experiencing as you are only CD9?? I stupidly forgot to keep doing maybe baby and i think i o'd the other day as i had the EWCM and some twinges and stuff.. silly me! I really wanted to work out when about I O so we know when to stop BD'ing!!

Melbryan - That's a good idea as because i have a long cycle if i took them for 14 days or even 18 or so I wouldn't have O'd yet.. Might give them a go.. do you only do that when actively trying to conceive??

MissSookyLaLa
09-12-2009, 20:29
hi again all.

well, this is my first cycle off the pill, so i wasnt sure when I was going to O, so we stopped DTD a bit early I think, as last time was last week and I ovulated on Monday...ahh well, at least now I have a better idea of my cycle!

is anyone else scared that they will be disappointed...I always always wanted a girl...and I now have a beautiful little boy. but my heart sank a little when i found out we were having a boy- but I still had that hope that the next one would be a girl...now I am scared how I will react if I have another boy. I dont want to resent him!!! help!

prjn
09-12-2009, 23:13
MissSookyLaLa...i was the same when i was pregnant with ds2. i was really disappointed the day of my scan and they told me he was a boy. cried for days. but by the end of my pregnancy i was ok with having another boy. i looked at the bonuses of not having to buy different baby clothes...being able to use the left over boy nappies that my ds1 had grown out of. by the night that i went into labour (just before i went to bed) i said to him "ok nathan you can come out now i'm ready to give you cuddles) and he must of been listening as less then 12 hrs later he was born.

i honestly dont think u will resent him if ur next bub turns out to be a boy. i know i dont resent my ds2.

MissSookyLaLa
10-12-2009, 17:40
Thanks for the reply prjn. I may have to tally up the money I will save by not having to buy girl clothes and then go on a shopping spree! That way I now I wont have a grudge!

MellyMumma
12-12-2009, 20:27
Howdy :wave:

Well call me the queen of cm and paint me purple! I thought it had settled down but nope! Day 8 of lots of cm and is actually still stretchy - wtf!! I know green tea helps to increase cm etc but I only take one tablet at night so did't think it would keep on going and going and going!! I'm pretty sure I o'd either sunday or tuesday. And my other 'exciting' news for the week is I had a 5 foot brown snake in my bathroom on thursday :eek:. I was hysterical!!! Home alone with the baby and massive, angry and dangerous snake in my bathroom! Couldn't get hold of dh so ended up ringing the neighbours to come and save me. Earlier that day I'd also had a huge huntsman jump at me when I got something out of the boot of the car .... still waiting for my third :no:.

Ok enough babble about me me me!

MissSookyLala I have 4 girls ... so far, and I desperately want a boy. Each time I found out I was having a girl I was a little disappointed but never to the point of hating my child etc. I got over it pretty quick because at the end of the day I was having a baby and to me thats the most important part of it all! If I'm lucky enough to have #5 then yeah I may be a little disappointed if its another girl but just so happy I'm getting another baby. I really do hope you get your girl but if you have another boy we're all here to help you through any emotions you may feel towards that aspect :)

prjn whats happening with you chic?? I'm crossing all for you to get a bfp but know you're happy to wait another month if you don't.

Amylou how are going with the meds you're trying to get off? No ill side affects?? Do you need to see the dr before you start to ttc?

OwenandNoah's_Mum how lovely of you, thankyou!

Hi and Welcome ashy84. Goodluck with getting your girl!

Hello to all you other ladies that I haven't mentioned above! Hope you're all doing well!!!

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!!

mummy_to_thomas
12-12-2009, 21:37
Hi ladies, just popping in to say a quick hi :wave:, have been MIA for a bit. We have been soooo busy the last couple of days and I honestly haven't had time to sit down and catch up. I hope everyone is going well and bdancing like crazy :p We had said that we weren't going to TTC this month but I think I o'd late and we b'danced, so we'll see what happens.

Well my little monkey has woken up yet again, not sleeping very well atm. Take care everyone :hugs:

AmyLou
12-12-2009, 22:07
Amylou how are going with the meds you're trying to get off? No ill side affects?? Do you need to see the dr before you start to ttc?

HI HI! I've got 3 tablets left including tonights and then i am off them! Not really any side affects.. a few bad headaches (not migranes though) but also coming off the pill may have caused some of these headaches... I don't need to see the Dr... I did talk to her and she said that once i am off them i should wait 3 cycles before ttc but i prob can't wait that long so atleast one... so we are just going to wait the one.. who knows we could be trying for a while anyway... and it must be ok otherwise the Dr would say i MUST wait 3 cycles before trying if only waiting 1 wasn't enough. I'm currently on CD25 and off the pill usually have cycles in the 30's so i'm really desperately hoping i get to take these last 3 tablets before i get AF! I think i'll be right but have been having a bit of cramping today... i'm going to take tonights and i think if i get AF tomorrow i'll just miss the remaining 2 i'm meant to take.. I really don't want to have to wait the extra month! So if all goes according to plan we should start TTC in January! Fingers crossed!!

I've had a very sick little man today... vomiting in bed at 4:15am and then slept till 9 in Mummy and Daddy's bed.. then got up and fell asleep again on the couch at 10.. pretty much slept most of the day until he did a giant vomit on the couch, Mummy and the floor.. was awful! He was crying, desperately wanting me to cuddle him but he was covered in it! He started to pick up at about 6 tonight and seems to be a lot better so i'm hoping he has a good nights sleep without any vomiting and is all better in the morning as we have tickets to the WIGGLES!

Hmm sorry about my ranting ladies! Hope everyone else is enjoying their weekend! Is anyone due to test soon??

Talk soon

AmyLou
13-12-2009, 09:46
Amylou - forgot to add, im off to My DR Thursday for the swine flu vaccine....im going to ask about taking extra vitamins ( calcium and mag) along with the Pregnancy Multivitamins so ill let you know what he says! :D

Hey Ash.. How did you go at the DR... did you find anything out about the supplements??

Refresh
18-12-2009, 16:37
Hey all....how is everyone going??

I got AF back today after nearly 2 years so I am excited because we can really start to TTC for real :yelclap: WIll be pumping in the magnesium, calcium and cranberry in the next couple of weeks!!

mummy_to_thomas
20-12-2009, 20:35
Wow it's quiet in here, hope everyone is well and are busy getting ready for chrismas :tree: I only have 4 days of work left and then on holidays until 4th Jan which will be great.

Well I tested today as AF is a day late and I got a very very faint :bfp:, going to do another one in the morning as I didn't use FMU but I still can't believe that I could be pregnant!!! It tooks us many many years to fall with DS and we weren't even trying this month, only really had s^x 4 times this month.

MellyMumma
21-12-2009, 11:09
fFrenchstar thats fantastic!! :yelclap:

CONGRATULATIONS MEL!!!!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:

Hi everyone hope you're all well and happy.

Afm af is starting to happen today, no surprise really. I'm over ttc, I know I said I wan't really ttc but if it happens it happens but I guess in my heart I really was ttc or it wouldn't hurt so friggen much! It took 2 yrs to get dd4 and have been 'ttc' since she was born. I love the kids I've got but just don't feel finished yet - if that makes sense to anyone? Sorry, having a feel sorry for myself today, also have a lot of family sh*t happening. Merry f*cken xmas.

mummy_to_thomas
21-12-2009, 22:14
Aww Mel, big :hugs::kiss: sweetie.

prjn
21-12-2009, 22:22
aww mel :hugs: if u wanna chat u know where you can find me. ur little boy is on his way i just know it.

MellyMumma
21-12-2009, 22:30
Thanks Mel and Prjn.

mummy_to_thomas
21-12-2009, 22:56
I agree with prjn, you WILL get your little man!

Tieko
02-01-2010, 22:53
Just a quick question for all the swayers! Does anyone know...if you BD every day for the cycle - are you more likely to end up with a boy or a girl, or would it be a 50/50 chance?

MellyMumma
04-01-2010, 00:34

Hope you all had a lovely xmas and new year!

Tieko I'd probably say it would lean more towards a boy but thats just my opinion and no evidence or facts to back it up.

How is everyone going?

I'm on cd 13. Yesterday I had a sudden sharp pain in my left ovary and then a small amout of blood. The way my cycles have been lately I doubt very much it was o. I'm thinking it may have been a small cyst or something??? Any opinions here would be great - thanks! If my cycle this month is as long as it has been lately then I'm due to o around thursday.

AmyLou
04-01-2010, 13:21
Hi all! It's been a bit quiet in here lately!

Tieko - I bd'd every day when first TTC and we got a boy... This time i am going to BD everyday but stop about 4 days before O to try for a girl! FIngers crossed!

Mel, i'm sorry but i have no idea.. I had the worst O pain last THursday morning that i actually went to hospital for it... mainly because it was on my right side so thought maybe appendix... but i had no blood..

Hope everyone is well! I'm currently cd 18 and think i o'd two days ago so really 2DPO and so once I get AF we are TTC finally! It feels like it's taken so long!

Talk soon

MissSookyLaLa
05-01-2010, 18:26
hi ladies, well the impatience in me has won over my desire for a girl...we have bd every day up to today (i am ovulating today and planning on more bd to make sure i catch the egg!)

Im going with luck, and if not, have become happy with another boy :)

1+1=5
05-01-2010, 18:36
Just a quick question for all the swayers! Does anyone know...if you BD every day for the cycle - are you more likely to end up with a boy or a girl, or would it be a 50/50 chance?
probably a boy as you need to BD on the day of O to get a boy.

Ritali
06-01-2010, 08:09
Hi to all you lovely fellow gender swayers out there :wave:

I'm fairly new to BubHub, but I'd love to join in on the thread here if thats ok.

I'm so excited, because a few nights ago, DH said that he'd be willing to TTC number 3 one day - not anytime soon (we wouldn't be actively trying for at least another 12 months or so), but that doesn't worry me because I'm not quite ready yet either - but all I know is that I really would like a 3rd bub one day! So he has given me hope and something to plan for and get excited about :smiliedance:

When I was pg with DS2 DH was always saying that was our last, he only wanted 2 children (but that was when he thought DS2 was going to be a girl) so now that we've got 2 gorgeous little men, he's open to the idea of trying for a girl :yelclap:

I want to get EVERYTHING right this time around - with DS2 we kind of swayed, but looking back it was a really bad attempt at swaying for a girl. We stopped BD'ing 2 days before O, I had HEAPS of EWCM, and in hindsight, we did some very boy friendly things so I'm not surprised our sway didn't quite work! Nevertheless, DS2 is absolutely adorable, he's been such a good baby, and he melts our hearts every day so I dont regret anything for a minute.

This time around I'm probably going to go with one of those personalised plans (from another site ;) ) and see what happens. But I know I want to be fully prepared and give it all my best shot so that I have no regrets about our sway. And if it doesn't work out, well I am ready to accept that it is my destiny to be surrounded by handsome men who worship me :p

I look forward to chatting with you all, making some new gender swaying buddies and most of all, putting in our best efforts to sway for the bub we desire!

Goodluck everyone! :cloud9:

mumofgracie
07-01-2010, 21:33
Hello everyone! :wave:

Well i just read every single post in this thread and i'm all caught up on the boy/girl techniques. It was nice reading all your stories and it reminds me of when i used to be a regular with BH whilst ttc with my DD who is now 15 and a half months old. We tried for 7 years with her so i'm hoping thats not going to be the case this time.
I remember how all of this took over my life and analyzing every little twinge and pain etc (just like all of you!);)

Anyway, my DH has been begging me to ttc num 2 since DD was only 2 months old!:eek: (he obviously didn't notice the 3 layers of bags under my eyes from my sleep deprivation as she was a terrible sleeper until about 8 months old) well i have finally given in and i would love another tiny bundle of joy and i think the age gap is good for us. In saying that i hope it doesn't take us too long to conceive this time.

I would love either a boy or girl and DH desperatly wants a boy so we are trying for a boy!:yes:

I actually used to post back when AMYLOU and BAYLISMUM were ttc their bubbas. Hello girls!
AMYLOU, if you remember me, i used to be LAYNEYPOSSUM. We actually got pregnant together and i had my DD on the 18/09/08, only a couple of days before you! Looks like we are starting the journey again together hey? I have missed out on this cycle unfortunately so i am just waiting for AF and then we will be really starting ttc. At the moment i am CD29, so hopefully it will come soon but last month it was something like 38 days i think and the month before was 28 days!!! So who knows, i have re joined fertility friend and have already started all the CM, CP, temp, ferning, opk testing thats required.

So i basically just wanted to say hi to all and join in the convo. I wasn't sure which thread to chat in, but this one looked fun and you all seem lovely, and i have trouble keeping up with the other threads as they get about 50 posts a day and i just don't have the time to read them all and write my own.

Well i better go, i am exhausted and need sleep! :sleeping:

Best of luck to us all and congrats to those who have already got their good news!

monique13
07-01-2010, 23:10

Just poped in to let u all know that i got my bfp on new years day im 5 weeks now and everything seems to be going fine just wanted to wish all of u the best of luck and lots of :babydust2: to u all

Ritali
08-01-2010, 05:51

I thought I'd share a few things that DH & I did whilst TTC our kids that resulted in us conceiving 2 boys, for anyone out there who is Currently TTC a boy:

We used preseed lubricant one night to get things moving a little, and I've since read somewhere that this is VERY boy friendly as the PH is quite alkaline which favours boy sperm

I had plenty of good quality EWCM the day prior to O, which I believe is a result of drinking Green Tea every morning which is said to increase CM (good quality EWCM is supposed to be very helpful in conceiving a boy)

My DH was drinking at least 2 cans of Coke per day, plus morning coffee

Looking back, our diets consisted of very boy friendly foods, eg Bananas, salty food, very little milk/dairy products etc. Basically the boy diet was (unintentionally) our staple diet so I really do believe diet has a lot to do with swaying, even more so than relying on timing alone

Thats all i can think of for now, but I'll add anything I think of!

Good luck to all those swaying for pink or blue!

monique13
09-01-2010, 16:43
i have a really strong feeling i am carrying a boy this time around :smiliedance:

mumofgracie
10-01-2010, 21:00
Hi Monique, congrats!:yelclap:
Wow, number 7! You must have a big house, lots of cars and busy all the time hey? How wonderful though to have all those beautiful kids.:yes:

Well good luck and lets hope it's a sticky blue one!:cloud9:

MellyMumma
10-01-2010, 21:40

I wrote a big post up last night but as it was posting my stupid net crapped itself so now I've gotta write another one! GRRRR!!!!!

Monique thats fantastic news!! Congrats! I really hope you're right and its another boy!!

Ritali hi and welcome. Thanks for that info! Goodluck in getting your pink bundle!

mumofgracie hi and welcome! Goodluck in getting your boy - I really hope it happens nice and quick for you this time.

misssookylala :shame: naughty naughty! But goodluck in getting pink!!!

Amylou that sounds scary! I'm a big sook when it comes to pain. Nearly time for you to start ttc, how exciting!!!!

To all the other yummy mummies in here a big hello and hope you are all well and happy and shagging!

starr33
29-01-2010, 14:22
I used the lunar calendar to conceive my son and will be trying again in a few months for a girl.

It is simple to use

Let me know if your interested and will explain

bella25
29-01-2010, 19:43
I used the lunar calendar to conceive my son and will be trying again in a few months for a girl.

It is simple to use

Let me know if your interested and will explain

Hi, I would love you to explain! I'm pregnant with a boy and my mums friend predicted right based on lunar chart but won't explian it to me so I'd love to no!

mummy_to_thomas
29-01-2010, 20:04
Hi ladies, I haven't been in here for a while, so busy with work and Thomas being a little ratbag :p We are going well, not really ttc but not preventing it either :o

My best friend had her second little bubba the other day and it has made me soooo clucky :p she had another little girl and it has made me want a little princess soooo much now.

We have decided that for the next 4 or so months, we aren't going to ttc at all and prevent it due to dh having to start a new job and also because we want to wait until the government paid maternity leave comes into affect.

So how is everyone else going? It's been a little quiet in here :confused:

AmyLou
03-02-2010, 12:39
Hi ladies!! I need some advice!!!

Ok so we are TTC a girl this time round and last month i O'd on CD 18 so this month when we started TTC we DTD everyday but one up until and including CD14.... yesterday i got full ferning on maybe baby which indicates that i was ovulating.. BUT today i got a + on an opk... the first one this month.. so by that i should be ovulating in the next 12-36 hours... I don't know what to do... I feel like we should DTD again but then i am risking it being too close to O and might sway for a boy.... I just dont know if the OPK is right and I was having cramping on Sunday arvo/ night (CD 16) so was assuming i was right on target for O on CD17 or 18......

Any suggestions! I don't want to miss my chance this month but then I think i am risking swaying for a boy if we DTD again...

Aurora21
07-02-2010, 13:04
Hello ladies,

I forgot to come back and report...how rude of me. We are trying for a little boy, I currently have a 3 year old girl.
well we didnt conceive in Nov 09 as I thought we might have and so i thought we'd give it a break in Dec and try again in Jan 2010. Well on about day 15 in Dec (usually my O day) I got massive (and i mean massive) amounts of EWCM (sorry TMI) :barf:so we BD (after my DP had a coffee) and in the required position. Straight after we BD my CM all clouded up so I think we got as close to "O" as we may ever get. Now im 11 weeks pregnant and definately finding out the sex so i'll let you know what we have.
good luck everyone with your own TTC journey and :babydust2: to you all!!

I really feel as though its a boy this time round...so heres to hoping...to be honest though i would be almost equally happy with another little girl. :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:

MellyMumma
09-02-2010, 14:20
CONGRATULATIONS AURORA!!!!
Thats fantastic news! Hope the rest of your preg is smooth sailing! I have everything crossed that you get your little boy :)

Amylou sorry no one got back to you with your question. I wouldn't have dtd again. You should be nearly at testing time? Everything crossed for you!

Mel you have to ttc because I want you have a little girl ... now! Thomas needs a playmate :)

Star33 I'd love to hear about your lunar calendar. The one I was using online has decided that you must pay to use it now so I can't look up the dates I need in the future :( If you have a way that we can work it out or a free site to look at that would fantastic. Thanks!

Anymore BFP's to report??

Take care and happy shagging

AmyLou
09-02-2010, 20:17
Congrats Aurora!!!! How exciting for you!!!

MellyMumma - Thanks for that.. we decided to not DTD again and FF reckons i o'd on CD20! So 6 days from our last BD.. Unfortunately I think we missed out this month unless DH has super swimmers!! I'm only 5DPO today.. still a while away yet!

starr33
11-02-2010, 19:48
Using the lunar calendar works on the basis of conception when the moon is either waxing or waning.
A waxing moon ) gives you a girl and a waning moon ( gives you a boy.

You can buy those cute dog calendars which tell you when the moon changes phases or you can google lunar moon calendar and it will come up.

So for example if you were ovulating now then if would be a good time to conceive a girl as the waxing moon started on the 6th Feb this month.

If you were after a boy the waning moon in Feb is to start on the 22 Feb.

Basically need to align ovulation with the moon phase changes.

MellyMumma
12-02-2010, 22:15
Thanks for that Starr33!

Stay posative Amylou! In the right conditions spermies can live for quite a while in there :)

AmyLou
12-02-2010, 22:42
I've got my fingers crossed don't you worry about that!! We did use PreSeed so i'm hoping it's worked wonders and helped DH sperm stay alive!!

ComeBackKid
19-02-2010, 08:09
Hi everyone!! I am TTC #3 at the moment! I think I have missed the boat for this month so i will try next cycle. I am hoping for a boy! I have a boy and a girl already. I am very new to TTC - both my kids were conceived with very little planning so it feels weird to have two kids but still figuring out how to have a baby! lol! I have irregular cycles. I have just started using fertility friend. I know about BD'ing on O-Day to conceive a boy but what else can I do? I am thinking of getting some preseed as well.

Picasso
26-02-2010, 11:28
hay everyone, okay if i join you? :p

i am trying for #1 since 0ct09 and would love a little prince, so will be trying the boy diet and trying to DTD right on O day!

although, whatever i get i will be happy with.
getting slightly disheartened now after 5 months.

star33: i have been looking into lunar conception aswell lately, and read that you are very likely to be fertile if the moon is in the same phase it was when you were born!
mine is the full moon which is on sunday :)
due to O over the weekend so :fingerscrossed:

good luck everybody!! :babydust2:
hope you all get what you are wanting!

bella25
27-02-2010, 14:51
CourtneyL - we BD on o day and next day and got a boy bubba in my belly! I was eating HEAPS of chocolate at the time and drinking HEAPS of tea - not sure if that helps or not.

COmebackKid - can i ask where you get preseed from? A few of my friends have been talking about trying to get it, can you get it in AUS or do you have to buy online?

SCORPIOGEMINI
19-03-2010, 10:30
Hi everyone, hope its ok to join this thread with you all:wave:

I have 2 amazing girls 7 and 5, Im currently ttc and am hoping for a boy, my husband thinks Im crazy he doesnt believe in the gender theories, but I say why not atleast give it a go, right??

I cant say I believe in the diet:chef:thing, because I love my salty food and that is meant to be good for a boy, well I got 2 girls??

I will try the timing, I also bought pre-seed, by the way I bought mine on the net from Lullaby Conceptions, my husband is banned from wearing undies instead he now wears boxers.

Oh my gosh its a little stressful:hair: as Ive never put this much thought in ttc, with my girls it was so much more relaxing.

BoyCrazy
20-03-2010, 08:17
COmebackKid - can i ask where you get preseed from? A few of my friends have been talking about trying to get it, can you get it in AUS or do you have to buy online?

u can get preseed online, try lullaby conceptions or ebay (sometimes ebay has deals for hpts, opks and preseed).

Check out this website, it lists all the chemists/pharmacies in australia that stock it.

http://www.preseed.com.au/pharmacystockists.html

hope this helps!

ange10407
20-03-2010, 11:44
This is my first time on here only signed up today.:wave:

Hubby and I are trying and yes we are trying for a boy as we have a gorgeous girl already. I have gone on a strict boy diet of having cereal every morning and banana's are high in potassium so I eat about 2 or 3 a day. I cut out all diary except milk for my cereal and tea which is hard cause I love my cheese. so basically you have to have to have a high diet of sodium and pottasium eg. salty foods, banana's, tea, wine and with your bread wholemeal is better. I also read that pineapple juice in your diet is great to so I added that in. Have sex no more then 24 hrs b4 or 12 hrs after ovulation, so at your peak times. And get hubby to have a caffine beverage b4 u do the deed as this favors the Y sperm. Oh and deep penetration like doggy style. Hope this helps. :) For a girl it's a high magnisium and calcium diet, and shallow penetration days b4 u ovulate. We did try this with our daughter she was just a wonderful little accident that I would not change for the world!!

Aurora21
27-03-2010, 14:36
Hi guys just wanted to report that we have our little BOY!!!
we are just so over the moon, maybe there is something to this timing thing!
our family is now complete. very happy.
Good luck beautiful ladies with your trying to conceive journeys...xxx

SCORPIOGEMINI
28-03-2010, 11:45
Hi guys just wanted to report that we have our little BOY!!!
we are just so over the moon, maybe there is something to this timing thing!
our family is now complete. very happy.
Good luck beautiful ladies with your trying to conceive journeys...xxx

Congratulations:smiliedance:xo

Mela
01-04-2010, 18:21
I've only just joined, and I haven't read through this whole thread, (sorry if I'm repeating stuff you already know) but I recently read this book about the Shettles method. Got it on ebay.
Should read 'Choosing the Sex of YOUR Baby'
The book explains (obviously) how to 'choose'- not alot on diet, more about timing (3-days before) and measuring mucus and body temperature.
It seems fairly straightforward (need to plan meticulously though) and claimed to be 70%-80% accurate.

Hope this helps, good luck to you all- I hope to understand all the acronyms one day :wave:

bella25
01-04-2010, 19:16
u can get preseed online, try lullaby conceptions or ebay (sometimes ebay has deals for hpts, opks and preseed).

Check out this website, it lists all the chemists/pharmacies in australia that stock it.

http://www.preseed.com.au/pharmacystockists.html

hope this helps!

Thank you!! Do you know if it favours boy or girl swimmers?? I get no EYCM so figure if I want to get pink next time, I'll need some help from some sticky stuff to let the spermies live a long time in me. We are pregnant with a boy at the moment, due in 5 weeks today!!!!

kaylaris
05-04-2010, 19:14
Wow, I've never heard of gender swaying, DH and I are TTC and we would both love a little girl first but would be happy with anything of course, what are the tips for TTC a girl?

Ritali
08-04-2010, 19:11
Thank you!! Do you know if it favours boy or girl swimmers??

Hi bella25,

I believe that Preseed is thought to favour boy swimmers, because boy swimmers thrive in an EWCM environment (and Preseed mimics EWCM). But I'm sure there will always be plenty of people who fall pregnant with girls using it too.

For the record, we used to while we were TTC our 2nd and fell PG with a boy first time we tried.

I think if you're trying for a girl, its recommended that you try to dry up your CM as much as possible - obviously this makes it harder to get pregnant, but it does increase the chances of it being a girl if you do get a BFP.

Hope that helps!

Mela
14-04-2010, 13:00
sorry but I got the name of the book wrong, it is:

'How to Choose the Sex of Your Baby: The Method Best Supported by Scientific Evidence'
David M. Rorvik, Landrum B. Shettles (http://stores.shop.ebay.com.au/Aphrohead-Books-Australia__W0QQ_sidZ984969932?_nkw=David M. Rorvik, Landrum B. Shettles&submit=Search)

I found it really easy to read and understand, and no I'm not selling the book! We're just about to start putting it into action :)

a blurb about the book:
Description

"For almost forty years, "How to Choose the Sex of Your Baby" has been the standard reference for couples trying to increase their chances of having the son or daughter they hope for. In this new edition of their classic book, Dr. Shettles and David Rorvik provide authoritative scientific studies and compelling anecdotal evidence demonstrating that the Shettles method continues to produce results unmatched by any other method. Dozens of testimonials confirm its ease of use and rate of success.

How to Choose the Sex of Your Baby" explains the simple, at-home, noninvasive Shettles method and presents detailed steps to take to conceive a child of a specific gender. The properly applied Shettles method gives couples a 75 percent or better chance of having a child of the desired sex. Some researchers have reported success rates of up to 90 percent!"

Hope it helps

Wombles
29-04-2010, 21:04
Hi :) Just wondering if I can beg some advice from the ttc'ers in this thread...

We are trying for a girl, and without being very well informed but having some basic knowledge, I understand that we should try approx 2 days before O, but not right on O (this is soooo confusing because I'm never sure when I've O'd :confused:)

My question is...if we DTD on Tuesday night and I think I will O this Sunday, should we try again no later than say Friday and then stop until Monday?

I will have to read back through this thread but would appreciate any advice.
Thanks heaps :smiliedance:

Wombles
29-04-2010, 21:08
Mela, thanks for this, there are a few going on ebay atm so I will buy one for next cycle just in case :)

sorry but I got the name of the book wrong, it is:

'How to Choose the Sex of Your Baby: The Method Best Supported by Scientific Evidence'
David M. Rorvik, Landrum B. Shettles (http://stores.shop.ebay.com.au/Aphrohead-Books-Australia__W0QQ_sidZ984969932?_nkw=David%20M.%20Ro rvik,%20Landrum%20B.%20Shettles&submit=Search)

KrissyM
02-05-2010, 20:28
Can I join all you ttcers? We are starting this month ttc number 2 we have a DS but I would love a little princess this time and if we can do anything to help that then we'll give it a go.
Has anyone else used a maybe baby to track their cycles? Just wondering what success they have in showing when you o.
I've had a bit of a look through earlier posts in this thread and seen a little bit about diet, is the diet just for the girls or should my DH change is diet to help us get our little princess?
Looking forward to chatting with you all some more.
Kristy

cuddlepot
04-05-2010, 09:34
I was told by an Obstetrican that if you have a 28 day cycle you have sex on day 12 and day 14 and you will get a boy.

DH and I tried it and it worked and so did 2 other girlfriends.

I have also heard if you have sex when you are ovulating you will get a boy but if you have sex before you ovulate you will get a girl.

We are ttc #3 atm and I would love another little boy but I really don't mind :D

Good luck to everyone :D

starr33
05-05-2010, 15:46
I have just started using Maybe Baby as we are ttc no 2 and we would like a little girl - found it tricky, but I used it well before to give myself sometime to understand how it worked for me - instructions were too simplistic and it takes a while to get the right amount of saliva on glass - but I got a heavy fern pattern on day 13.
I will find out next week if it worked....

lizzybudd
11-05-2010, 14:21
Hi everyone! :wave: I'm trying to conceive #3 at the moment and we would love it to be a girl so I've been doing the BDing timing method.

Usually I have a 27 day cycle so hubby and I DTD on days 7, 9 and 11. Turns out I ovulated a bit later this cycle though and instead of doing it 2 days out we did it 3 days out and now I'm worried. I know sperm can live for 3-5 days but I've convinced myself they all died before the egg got out. Did that make sense? Lol.

Oh well, two more days until AF is due so I will know soon. It just feels like it's dragging really badly.

Has anyone here fallen pregnant with a girl using this method? How long before ovulation did you stop BDing?

Keep your fingers crossed for me! :)

PsychedAboutMike
16-05-2010, 10:40
Hi Im TTC my first! Would really like a girl..
am interested in techniques, am looking at A-gender although it seems very $$
has anyone tried it?

Ando88
17-05-2010, 18:50
im new to all this so please help me out.
im trying for a boy what do i need to do???
PLEASE HELP

PsychedAboutMike
18-05-2010, 22:31
i've heard if you want a boy you baby dance on the day you ovulate

sairbair
19-05-2010, 10:45
Go to the 'gender' topic tread. There are detailed ideas on what is said to work for trying to have a boy or girl. With either the low tech or high tech methods, nothing is guaranteed. So as long as you are happy with either, it's a nice idea to try and sway for a particular gender, but don't set your hopes too high. Best of luck.

bella25
05-06-2010, 18:38
im new to all this so please help me out.
im trying for a boy what do i need to do???
PLEASE HELP

We did the deed on O day and the next day and got a boy!! He's awesome! I want another little boy! Good luck!

Kimee
22-06-2010, 13:53

Thinking about TTC#3 soon and would love to try and sway for a girl! (Already have 2 gorgeous little men!) Probably look at TTC in around 5 or 6 months.

We DTD when there were obvious signs of ovulating and ended up with 2 boys. So will probably be trying to change my diet and timing when we try for number 3! Will be reading this thread with interest!

Does anyone know how long you need to have changed your diet before it takes effect?

spanna500
23-06-2010, 15:27
working in a bookshop i get free range of amazing research materials.... ive been reading : how to choose the sex of your baby by dr. shettles....very insightful. if anyone else wants to be able to use my discount i can order in just about anything and will post it out for free. PM me what you would like:D i love working in a book shop

Mela
24-06-2010, 08:15
I can recommend this book also- not from my own personal experience, as we have just started trying, but it has comprehensive information about what to do and will save you looking around at a million websites with conflicting info. It doesn't really go into detail about diet, though to be honest (and if you go on the Shettles method) timing is the most important thing anyway. Get the book and save yourself the time! :yes:

ceciliab01
19-07-2010, 07:12

I used natural gender swaying techniques and got the result I desired twice - 1x boy and 1 x girl.

Easy stuff like using certain positions, timing my intercourse at certain points of my ovulation cycle, monitoring my BBT, including or avoiding certain foods in my diet, etc.

I learned about these methods in the Prince or Princess Guide written by a midwife. It's well worth a read if you would prefer to have either a boy or a girl.

You can find out more about it here: http://www.princeorprincessreview.com

IVF treatments for gender selection is huge in the US but I read a news article online last week and discovered it was illegal here in Australia. The article told of an Australian women paying $15,000 to fly to Thailand to have the treatment over there.

I had success with natural methods, so wouldn't go to these lengths, but it really hit home to me how very important having either a boy or a girl is to some women/couples/families.

Has anyone used IVF in another country for this reason?

CB

Bex
24-08-2010, 07:28

Just wandering a few things. (warning TMI)

Yesterday Arvo When I went to the tiolet I got some really stretchy egg white (a bit yellowish) CM on the toilet paper. I assumed it was from DTD on Sat Morn. Last night DH decided wanted to DTD on at 11pm. So we did. There was no forplay and it was a quicky. I wasn that into it as i was tired. Still He commented how Wet I was.

Anyway we are not trying yet and I am BF. I was relly hoping to try for a girl.

In ur expirence how long after u get Eggwhite CM did u actually O?

Do u think I have stuffed up and have no hope of getting a girl if it was O.

Bex

pregnancyquickstart
09-09-2010, 18:26
Thus any one of you tried to use The Whelan Method (http://www.pregnancyquickstart.com/gender-selection/13-whelan-method.html) for gender selection?

SarahDazz
10-09-2010, 22:44

We are hoping to have a little princess next but like everyone else, we will be overjoyed with another boy.

I don't know if the techniques will work with me though. I drink milk like it is going out of fashion and I still ended up with a boy! LOL

Look forward to chatting to you all, if you will have me.:D

tootsy
01-10-2010, 10:57
just been reading some of this thread and im having total blank... lol but i thought its the male that predicts the gender of a baby... i have 2 boys and i think bcoz i have PCOS and too much testosterone... maybe i am destined to have boys :laughing:

elleandsam
01-10-2010, 11:02
Hi ladies, I haven't posted in here for a long time but I thought I'd update and let you know. I loosely followed the boy diet and we only DD on O day and... WE'RE HAVING A BOY! :smiliedance: I really believed it worked for us.

melaniejoelkoopah
16-10-2010, 00:45
Hello, Ladys
we have a 6 Month old son
and we are TTC for a girl . but am more then happy to have another boy :) any help would be great and tips . i love dairy . i will read through the thread but thought i would come say hello first and want to say baby dust to u all :babydust2::fingerscrossed:

Witchypoo
23-10-2010, 14:31
I have a potentially stupid and embarrassing question to ask in regards to pH testing. I'm desperate to conceive a little girl and know that acidic cervical mucus is best. If I buy some pH testing strips how do I actually test??? Do I have to stick the strip up 'there' or what???

Also, are the pH strips you buy to test urine pH ok to use?

crazybaby
21-11-2010, 19:06

I'm also ttc for a boy as i have 3 beautifull girls. I am using an ovulation test kit to predict when i'm ovulating as my period is all over the place at the moment. I'm on day 14 and still haven't tested positive yet. Does anyone know should i have intercourse on a positive reading for a boy or wait 24 hours?

Mela
22-11-2010, 14:33
Wait until the day after to be sure, we got a boy that way (although only 80% on the ultrasound so far :)), according to the shettles method in 'how to choose the sex of your baby' it should be the day of ovulation. 2-3 days earlier for a girl.
Good luck :)

mummyjac
14-12-2010, 11:34
Do we still have people swaying? I am hoping to sway for a little princess next year. Think I will start the diet etc by about Feb/March and start ttc May/June. Anyone want to join me? I desperately want a little girl and spend most of my days pouring over a gender swaying site. Can't wait to start.
Jacqui

Mela
15-12-2010, 08:01
Hi :)
as I regularly post here, check out Shettles method book, can get on ebay
'how to choose the sex of your baby' plus I recommend the ovulation test kits. I think they are better for boys though. We got one! (21 wks along) :cheerleader2:

Good luck, we will be trying for a girl next time!
:gl:

mummyjac
20-12-2010, 15:51
Thanks for the tip, I think I know enough about shettles. I had a friend who used that book and she had her third boy. I think I will also do the girl diet, measure ph and all the other stuff as well.
Can't wait to start :cheerleader1:
Jacqui

Witchypoo
03-01-2011, 14:51

We have just over 8 weeks to go until we start ttc a girl. We have a beautiful DS and this will be our last bub. I have read Shettles and have also signed up to a plan with A-Gender. They send me my conception plan for ttc a girl some time this month. I'm starting my girl diet in 2 weeks (6 weeks out from when we start ttc) and will also start taking calcium and magnesium supplements. When we actually start ttc I'll also be taking cranberry tablets, using the 3 days before ovulation method, pH testing and using acijel. I can't wait!

mummyjac
04-01-2011, 09:25
Hi Witchypoo,
Great to see someone else on here. I think i read your ttc diary the other day, it caught my eye when I saw you were swaying. I have been tossing up wether to get an a gender plan or not. Or just follow all the tips etc on ingender. Not sure if I can justify the cost to my DH. This will also be our last bub, the two boys keep me hopping,so I can imagine what another one in the mix will do. Keep me posted on how you are doing, would be good to go through this with someone else. :gl:
Jacqui

jjbear
11-01-2011, 21:39
Hi all. Just subscribing to this thread so I can read up on it

melaniejoelkoopah
12-01-2011, 23:25
Hello, Ladys
we have our little prince :) Koopah he is 8 months old 9 months on the 22nd . we want to give him a sister so we are trying for a girl any tips or hints
have been told a few things but not sure if they are true we want our little princess :) but if we have another boy then we will be happy either way we have names picked out so any info u can all give us would be great so first of all im Melanie my partner is Joel our son is Koopah we ask Koopah if he wants brothers and sisters and he smiles :) we want our kids close in age Koopah is just so fun and happy love him so much . so nice to meet you all . hope i can make some new friends along the way of trying for a girl :)

13-01-2011, 09:39

We have just over 8 weeks to go until we start ttc a girl. We have a beautiful DS and this will be our last bub. I have read Shettles and have also signed up to a plan with A-Gender. They send me my conception plan for ttc a girl some time this month. I'm starting my girl diet in 2 weeks (6 weeks out from when we start ttc) and will also start taking calcium and magnesium supplements. When we actually start ttc I'll also be taking cranberry tablets, using the 3 days before ovulation method, pH testing and using acijel. I can't wait!

Can I ask, what is acijel?

mummyjac
13-01-2011, 09:59
Hi melaniejoelkoopah,
Welcome to the genderswayers. I am not sure if I can direct you to a particular site or not. Anyway,google 'ingender',a great site should pop up,if you take your time exploring it you should find everything you need to know about gender swaying.
Oopsiedaisy-acigel is a cream/gel you can buy online at most pharmacies in aus,it helps lower your cm ph,which you need to do to try for a girl.
Great to see some activity here.:cheerleader1:

13-01-2011, 10:00
Oh I see!
Well I have 4 girls so no need for that lol :p

crazybaby
13-01-2011, 15:18
Hi everyone, this gender swaying is turning out to be much harder than what i originally thought. I conceived my three girls very easily, actually after just one month of ttc. I have been using ovulation kits to find out when i am ovulating, and when i get a positive result i wait 24 hours before ttc. I have been trying for 3 months now and still no positive result. It is becoming a bit frustrating, I hope i don't have to wait much longer.

mummyjac
14-01-2011, 08:52
Hi Crazybaby,
Are you doing anything else to sway? Diet etc?
Jacqui

parentingrocks
15-01-2011, 08:28
hi all

can i join??

DH & I are TTC number two - hopefully boy. And I know people say this half heartedly, but honestly happy with a girl too! But never the less, we are just DTD on O day and thereafter in the hope for a boy.
No diets or anything just going with the method of DTD on O day as I mentioned.

We have a 23month old DD, i had a blighted ovam miscarraige in october, so really hoping next one works out :babydust1:
According to my iPhone app :p I o'd yesterday, we we DTD last night and will just go like bunnies (sorry tmi) for next few days and see how we go :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:

Who else is TTC???? we need some more on board, seems this thread is actually fairly old.

15-01-2011, 16:30
Hi guys! Count me in here :wave:
We have 4 daughters and will be trying hopefully in a year time for baby 5, and will be swaying toward a boy. :fingerscrossed:

15-01-2011, 16:31
Hi everyone, this gender swaying is turning out to be much harder than what i originally thought. I conceived my three girls very easily, actually after just one month of ttc. I have been using ovulation kits to find out when i am ovulating, and when i get a positive result i wait 24 hours before ttc. I have been trying for 3 months now and still no positive result. It is becoming a bit frustrating, I hope i don't have to wait much longer.

Do you chart your temp or CM too?

crazybaby
15-01-2011, 20:04
Hi Crazybaby,
Are you doing anything else to sway? Diet etc?
Jacqui

No just ovulation kit, once i get a positive result i wait 24 hours then we ttc just once.

crazybaby
15-01-2011, 20:07
Do you chart your temp or CM too?

I did the first month but not since i am just relying on the ovulation kit. Should i ttc as soon if get a positive or i'm i doing the right thing by waiting 24 hrs.

16-01-2011, 08:25
Are you trying for a girl? x

mummyjac
16-01-2011, 15:47
Hi Crazybaby,
Here is a link for you to look at,it talks about diet etc,if you are ttc a boy. This whole site is a wealth of info about it.
:fingerscrossed: you get your boy soon.
http://www.in-gender.com/cs/forums/t/3585.aspx

crazybaby
16-01-2011, 18:48
Are you trying for a girl? x

No I'm hoping for a boy this time. My DH told me this is our last although i wouldn't mind five. I think he is just more concerned about the cost of having more kids. How do you cope financially with 4? Did you have to buy a bigger car etc. I hope you get your son when you ttc next year.:fingerscrossed:

crazybaby
16-01-2011, 18:50
Hi Crazybaby,
Here is a link for you to look at,it talks about diet etc,if you are ttc a boy. This whole site is a wealth of info about it.
:fingerscrossed: you get your boy soon.
http://www.in-gender.com/cs/forums/t/3585.aspx

Thanks for that i will read up on it. I hope it will work.:fingerscrossed:

missred
17-01-2011, 13:58
Hey ladies!! We are currently ttc #4 and we are hoping for a girl. We have 2 boys and 1 girl. We gender swayed for out little girl last time and we are doing the same this time. We are on to our second month of trying. The ingender website is fantastic!!!! Lots of great info. I am onto CD 13 of a 31 day cycle I will ovulate this weekend so fingers crossed for a successful girl attempt!! Crazybaby- have you ever thought that maybe you ovulate before the 24hrs is up?? So maybe you are leaving it to long to BD. I know a couple of ladies that ovulate less than 12hrs after there first positive ovulation test, so by the time 24hrs is up they have a very small chance of falling pregnant!! Just a thought anyway.

17-01-2011, 17:13
No I'm hoping for a boy this time. My DH told me this is our last although i wouldn't mind five. I think he is just more concerned about the cost of having more kids. How do you cope financially with 4? Did you have to buy a bigger car etc. I hope you get your son when you ttc next year.:fingerscrossed:

Thankyou =)

We cope far better than I thought we would! We are about to become legal guardians of my little sister so will have 6 in the house if we have another lol!

mummyjac
18-01-2011, 09:27
Hi Missred,
Welcome and good luck with your attempt :goodvibes:. What did you do to sway and get your DD1?

parentingrocks
18-01-2011, 14:30
hi again

just popping head in to update. I o'd in last couple of days I believe, we DTD every night for 3 nights, missed one (too tired! haha) and will continue DTD for a few more nights.
Thing is, I already have a gut feeling this will be our month.
I know its probably too soon, but feeling a little tired and sick already. :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::babydust1::babydu st2:

missred
19-01-2011, 06:33
Hi Missred,
Welcome and good luck with your attempt :goodvibes:. What did you do to sway and get your DD1?
Thanks for the welcome :) our first sway I took cranberry, calcium & magnesium supplements. I drank cranberry juice and lots of it. I tested ph levels, drank fake sugar mixed with water (it lowers ph level), used aci-jel, BD cd14 through to cd20 I Oed on cd 18. I think thats it! I didnt change my diet as I am allergic to dairy! I am doing the same this time too. But I really dont mind if we have a girl or boy!!

missred
19-01-2011, 06:35
hi again

just popping head in to update. I o'd in last couple of days I believe, we DTD every night for 3 nights, missed one (too tired! haha) and will continue DTD for a few more nights.
Thing is, I already have a gut feeling this will be our month.
I know its probably too soon, but feeling a little tired and sick already. :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::babydust1::babydu st2:

:fingerscrossed: for a bfp!!!

jjbear
19-01-2011, 07:34
Fingers crossed Missred!!

GabberQueeN83
19-01-2011, 07:59
Hi all, Can i join in? i will be TTC#2 in August i know it far down the track but will love to chat to you all:wave:
Opps! i will be trying for a girl.

19-01-2011, 08:44
Hi all, Can i join in? i will be TTC#2 in August i know it far down the track but will love to chat to you all:wave:
Opps! i will be trying for a girl.

Welcome :wave:

mummyjac
19-01-2011, 09:44
Missred sounds good to me.I also struggle with dairy,but am fine with yoghurt,so am eating a tonne of it atm. Sounds like you know what to do to get another dd :highfive:. Soulsen,:fingerscrossed: for you this month,keep us updated.
Afm-am up a lot of nights with my DS2 atm,his reflux is flaring big time. I told hubby this morning that we don't need contraception,he's making me not too keen for it anyway :eek:.
Have a good one girls.

Just wondering if one of the mods,might start a new thread for us, this one is getting a bit long?

missred
23-01-2011, 19:22
Hi ladies, I ovulated on Saturday so fingers crossed this is our month!! Will keep you all updated!! I think we achieved a good sway but you just never know. I am more than happy with a boy or girl so it doesnt much matter.

23-01-2011, 19:23
:fingerscrossed: for you!!!! :fingerscrossed:

BB78
23-01-2011, 22:06
Hi Great thread!

I used gender swaying when I was TTC my daughter after 3 boys, & it worked for me so using same meathods this time around for our last time around TTC land hoping for another girl :)

26-01-2011, 09:40
Hi Great thread!

I used gender swaying when I was TTC my daughter after 3 boys, & it worked for me so using same meathods this time around for our last time around TTC land hoping for another girl :)

Welcome and all the best!
What methods did you do for your girl?

MissEdwards
27-01-2011, 09:44

Im silla... i have3 monkeys... a DS 5,DD 3, DS1... we would like to attempt this gender swaying we are considering TTC in the late part of this year... So we would love to have another DD.

Hope you dont mind if i stick around here..

mummyjac
27-01-2011, 17:07
Hi Silla :wave:
Welcome aboard. I guess you might be wanting to sway girl to even things up?
Jacqui

SCORPIOGEMINI
28-01-2011, 13:46

Hi there, I havent been on here in ages, I have 2 girls 8yrs & 6yrs and we are going to try for our third, I would love a little boy, but if I get another girl I would be just as happy. Anyway the reason it may take you longer this time is because if your only doing your business on O day, you could be missing out cause sperm needs a couple of days to be nourished apparantly, Im not a doctor but thats what I have been told.
Goodluck with it all and I hope you get your little boy;)

28-01-2011, 13:51

Im silla... i have3 monkeys... a DS 5,DD 3, DS1... we would like to attempt this gender swaying we are considering TTC in the late part of this year... So we would love to have another DD.

Hope you dont mind if i stick around here..

Welcome :wave:

mummyjac
28-01-2011, 17:25
Went shopping today and saw a good half dozen pregnant women.:( Made me nostalgic. Then of course, there was the cutest little girl sitting across from us at lunch,smiling at me. Although I think she was checking out my DS1 :laughing:.
Can't wait to get started swaying,mid year,can't get here quick enough :cheerleader1:.
Welcome Scorpiogemini,looks like we are getting some more ladies in this thread!

MissEdwards
28-01-2011, 17:52

Yes Jacqui im hoping to try for a girl... would love to... but another boy would be good too... so going to try my luck at gender swaying for a girl...

Tell me about it.. so many pregnant ladies around at the moment about to pop!

29-01-2011, 10:02
Morning ladies, just wandering if anyone has a plan from a gender?

missred
29-01-2011, 12:32
Hi ladies :) well I am 7dpo today and something possessed me to take a test this morning with fmu! To my surprise I got a BFP!!! I tested with a first response! So thinking it may have been an evp line I went and bought a different brand and yep its a BFP too!!! Wooo hoooo I am very excited. I got a BFP with #3 at 7dpo as well. Fingers crossed for another princess!!! I hope you all dont mind if I hang around here :) I would to hear all of you get a BFP too!!!

MissEdwards
29-01-2011, 14:54
Hi ladies :) well I am 7dpo today and something possessed me to take a test this morning with fmu! To my surprise I got a BFP!!! I tested with a first response! So thinking it may have been an evp line I went and bought a different brand and yep its a BFP too!!! Wooo hoooo I am very excited. I got a BFP with #3 at 7dpo as well. Fingers crossed for another princess!!! I hope you all dont mind if I hang around here :) I would to hear all of you get a BFP too!!!

:celebrate:

WOW Congrats missred thats excellent... cant wait to find out what ur having.. :babydust1:Stick lil bean!!!:babydust1:

YAY so exciting... makes me want to try now... ah *clucky clucky*

jjbear
29-01-2011, 15:39
Yay Congrats Missred!!!

29-01-2011, 17:22

Congrats!

mummyjac
30-01-2011, 09:55
:celebrate: Congratulations Missred! You are so lucky to get BFPs at 7dpo. Hope you have a great pregnancy,keep us updated!

Oopsie- I looked into a gender,but I don't think DH would like me spending that much money. I think they are very similar to ingender,but your biorythmns(sp?) are included in the package. Let us know how you go with it.

30-01-2011, 10:15
Oh no I have not ordered a plan, came across the site few days ago.. might check out the one you mentioned too cheers :)

jjbear
30-01-2011, 15:40
Is anyone trying to sway for a boy at all? Or has anyone already successfully swayed for a boy??

Dimboola
30-01-2011, 15:48
Am after a little boy this time around as well. Am 10 weeks now so can't wait to find out what we are having as soon as we can!! We did try a few boy related things but who knows. Would love a boy after two girls but as long as bub is healthy then that is all I can really ask for. Am feeling the same as I did with the girls and I am expecting a girl again, but who knows!!:fingerscrossed: it's of the male gender!!