View Full Version : What to get a 2yo girl when older siblings ....

mini_me
24-10-2009, 18:00
have been way over spoilt and come very close to having anything ...

Need to brainstorm ideas cos im honestly at a complete loss what to get my daughter next month :laughing: :rolleyes: and then there's chrissy HELP me please

Whispers
24-10-2009, 18:05
I know how you feel I need help to :laughing: my dd is 2 on DEC 31st she has 2 older siblings who got pretty much everything so i got to try and find her something for xmas as well as birthday.

SimplyMum
13-09-2011, 13:53
Bike, or push along bike? Bedding (for a new big girl bed?), ummmmm

Seacretsquirrel
13-09-2011, 19:54
I'd go for comsubable stuff - what about a fancy box filled with arts and craft bits and bobs - pompoms, glitter, glue etc that will be used up and can be replaced at birthdays, xmas, easter etc.
Some special books
Lip balm (or the likes) so she can be like mummy/big sisters- my DD loved having a lip balm of her own and still does now!
If she has a fave thing that her sisters have perhaps get her one of her very own.
good luck:goodvibes:

MummyLip
13-09-2011, 20:04
I like getting my DD books. What about cute backpacks? mooo.com.au have ones that you can get personalised with their name on it. :cheerleader1:
Is she into a TV show. My DD loves in the night garden and they have loads of associated crap you can buy. :rolleyes: DVDs, toys, clothes, etc...
A little dress for summer. :confused:

MummyLip
13-09-2011, 20:06
I like getting my DD books. What about cute backpacks? mooo.com.au have ones that you can get personalised with their name on it. :cheerleader1:
Is she into a TV show. My DD loves in the night garden and they have loads of associated crap you can buy. :rolleyes: DVDs, toys, clothes, etc...
A little dress for summer. :confused:

cindye
13-09-2011, 20:10
Puzzle of her name, new clothes, finger/hand puppets, an easel, art and craft stuff, books, water bottle with her name on it, bubble machine, hair stuff, bangles, dress up clothes, kitchen/ food toys.

TripleTime
13-09-2011, 20:11
This is what my girls are getting for christmas

Tea set - Here
(http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Afternoon-Tea-Party-20-Pc-Set-Wooden-Childrens-Toy-NEW-/360362770608?pt=AU_Toys_Hobbies_Pretend_Play&hash=item53e74b80b0)Books
Dolls pram
Clothes
Wooden puzzles

waterlily
13-09-2011, 20:15
For DD 2nd birthday a couple of weeks ago we got her:
An iPod
Dora lego
Thomas Trains
Heaps of books and craft
My little pony stuff
A toddler scooter.

Nomsie
13-09-2011, 20:16
Art and craft supplies

A bilibo (my boys got one for christmas last year, still love playing with it!)

what about some handmade stuff from WAHMs? There is a page on FB called Australian Handmade Christmas or something like that and it links to all these gret pressie ideas made by WAHM's- I see some beautiful stuff on there all the time!

Something special just for her that she can treasure when she's older perhaps? (Yeah, not really sure what...!)

Umm... trying to think of what I gave as pressies last year.. oh, check out pinwheels and pearls (http://www.facebook.com/media/albums/?id=1436177438#!/pinwheelsandpearls) on FB- some really beautiful ribbon wands.. I got a WAHM to make my boys a bucket hat each, but I know there's a lot of businesses who do some goegeous girl ones! Or what about some cute hair clips, ribbons and headbands?

I'll keep thinking :D

my_lot
13-09-2011, 20:19
A worm farm and worms.

deb76
16-07-2012, 11:58
I love wooden toys these guys have the cutest wooden tea party set? Could be perfect? www.playhivetoys.com.au (http://www.playhivetoys.com.au)

Mosey
22-11-2012, 09:38
One of my friends little girl got this cat dress, it is adorable.
might make a good present.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=237761032941774&set=pb.189728957744982.-2207520000.1353540668&type=3&theater

www.mosey.com.au
handmade