View Full Version : Where do you buy tights for babies?

cosmic
14-07-2006, 17:33
Just noticed in the sock thread that some people use tights instead. My bubba has the cutest little dress but it is too cold in winter and needs tights to go underneath it. The problem is I can't find any in little baby size.

Can anyone tell me where I can get them?

14-07-2006, 17:33
target have nice ones

so do myer and david jones :)

draught
14-07-2006, 17:37
I have had success at Myer in the past for 00 sized ones - very cute under a pinafore I can assure you!:thumbsup:

EskimoMumma
14-07-2006, 17:41
Target, Best and Less and Pumpkin Patch!

I suggest hunting around at Target and try to go when there are no sales :banghead: You'll never find them!

tickle
14-07-2006, 17:41
DJ's have great ones and Pumpkin Patch.

zenifa
14-07-2006, 17:42
This week I bought some from target - 2 pair pack for $5, in size 0-1, in navy/white. I also got some for $4 at David Jones (Bright Bots). I have also seen some in Trade Secret. I often use tights when DD is trying to pull her socks off and yes it means she can wear all these dresses she's received as gifts!!

Percy
14-07-2006, 17:44
You can get Bonds tights from Coles and Woolies. They are really cute!

ForeverMine
14-07-2006, 17:48
Target's start at 00 and they have every colour and pattern.

If you can find a target staff memebr that works in children's wear, ask them (if you have the guts) if they have any stockings outta the packet.

I worked in childrenwear for ages, and would always have open packets because mum's would open them to see how big there were, and then when they weren't the right size just chucked em back. Because the packets were cardboard it was so hard to put it back together, so we would just mark them down to between 25c and $1... and then stick them out back until we had enough for a box...

Point of the story is... you may just find yourself a bargin if you find a co-operative target staff member... All target stores should do this or something similar because it's store practise within all stores...

14-07-2006, 17:51
Targets do have 000 chrissy :D I got some for DD there

EskimoMumma
14-07-2006, 17:52

that they do!

only size i saw when i stupidly went during a huge sale :banghead:

ForeverMine
14-07-2006, 17:53

Wow... that wouldn't suprise me... I never really liked childrenswear lol.

Never paid attention to what I was sticking up. I just looked forward to dressing my mannequin's... might I say, they were the best dressed ever.

RuthK
14-07-2006, 18:00
KMart have them quite cheaply and very colourful ones. A particular favourite that goes up to size 1 is a very multicoloured pair with stripes that has a bear's face on the bum. Always brought a few laughs when my daughter was crawling.

14-07-2006, 18:03
We got a pair of Bonds Tights in our Woolies sample bag at the PBC expo, so I'm willing to bet that woolies has them :D

holly
15-07-2006, 13:51
Try the Red Robin brand (DJ's) very cute... and check these out:

http://www.babylegs.com.au/contact.php

- not too sure about these!!

15-07-2006, 13:54
Target has tights starting from 000..

I love those thick 'furry' one's, too cute !!! :smiliedance:

15-07-2006, 14:00
Targets 000 tights are SO cute, savannah is just growing into them now :D

Pumpkin patch is my favourite shop for tights though as they change each season to match the clothing ranges :)

jessgray
15-07-2006, 17:27
i picked up a pair from target for friends bub :) (not for ds lol i dont think he would like sz000 pink tights lol)