View Full Version : My 35+ PG BUDDIES
jfblady72
18-10-2009, 09:30
hey girls
ive been reading your posts (and crazily PM'ing BK :o as we share our ongoing worries) over the past few weeks....wanted to catch up and say hi and see where you girls where up to??? ....dont want to ramble on and ask too much in the ivf threads as worried this can be upsetting for some but as you know im superstitious so havent posted here..but :rolleyes: well i put a ticker up cos i thought bub deserves a ticker this time round!!
I see amum and lochnessie now in 2nd trimester?? :yelclap:was it a relief or is there still anxiety to look forward to???
ppl have asked if im relaxed after the scan...um no....still nervous and days still dragging on endlessly. i have booked on ob appt and will have a 10wk scan but having another 8w2d scan with FS on 28th. just hoping the next weeks fly by (mmm keep dreaming right :idea: ).....hope you girls are going well and i hope that we get some more 35+ ladies joining us soon!!!
blondekelli
18-10-2009, 10:24
Count me in to the thread. I know what you mean. I keep thinking... if I can just get to the next stage, then I'll relax. Well, hasnt happened yet!!
Getting through most days is like dragging myself through mud... long, hard and tedious!
SpotTheOcelot
18-10-2009, 10:45
I'll be watching you girls.... hope to be here next year and maybe December :goodvibes:
Earlybird1
18-10-2009, 11:47
Hi Ladies, I hope you don't mind me joining you :D
I just got my BFP and am feeling nervous right now. I am looking forward to that first scan to know that everything is looking OK.
jfblady - I hear you on being superstitious. I wouldn't even look in the pregnancy section when I was TTC and now I'm too nervous to add a ticker!
blondekelli - how far along are you?
Enjoy what is left of the weekend. I wish it would warm up here in Sydney! :sunshine:
Jfb - To answer your ?, no i am still not relaxed even though i am now 14 weeks, i worry about the health of the baby and just pray that it will all be ok. I am now feeling the baby which is lovely and very reasurring but i seem to be praying all the time for a healthy baby, i was never like this 1st time round, i guess i just know to much now, but i do believe in my heart that this little miracle will be ok.
I just cannot wait to hold this baby in my arms:bee:
blondekelli
18-10-2009, 14:06
Hi Earlybird, great to have you with us.Im 9w2d.
jfblady72
18-10-2009, 14:14
hi everyone!!!
spot: i was thinking about you writing the thread cos i KNOW you will be here soon :yes:, but you are welcome anytime regardless!!!
amum: i thought the anxiety wouldnt stop....thanks for letting me know that even getting to 12 weeks wont solve my worries :rolleyes: so i may as well stop that fantasy.
EB: yes a few of us are still early on, i have had moments where my anxieties have started getting the better of me, but i just try to force them out of my head...good luck for your scan..i was walking around here yesterday with the heater on!!!
BK: hehehe i didnt want to soley burden you with my verbal dirreohea :barf: (? can never spell it). I know..im so boring, tedious but never feel like doing anything....its prob making the days slower...work is not even a good distraction cos im so bored with it as well....i seem to think about pg and baby all day :o.
MY DH wanted to look at baby stuff today...um no way pal :shame:, he is already excited tho massively i can tell, i may have put up a ticker and now posted in pg thread but thats friggin pushing it.
Glad ppl like the idea of 35+ thread....i have been talking to some of you for so long now and even met one of you so its nice to continue on here....
JFB...you can run but you can't hide :laughing:. I promise I'm not stalking you, but just wanted to say...leave room on this thread for me...I'll be back in a few weeks to claim my space here. :yes:
In the meantime, good luck to all you gals! :sunshine:
jfblady72
19-10-2009, 09:38
tigga: youre funny!
Bk: good luck for your scan, i hope everything is perfect. :goodvibes: im sure you have had an anxious wait over the weekend.
had a littlle bit of a queasy weekend which is not common for me....dinner being watermelon, vita weet and 2 cheese slices....
Mrs Mermaid
19-10-2009, 09:44
Hi Girls can I join in :wave:
Im 37 and pregnant so I think I qualify. I have a 11yo son from a previous relationship, a 11yo stepson and this is my husband and my first child together.
I never intended to be a 35+ mum but TTC took soooo much longer then we expected and resulted in IVF. Looking forward to talking with other 35+ mums.
blondekelli
19-10-2009, 12:03
Just got back from our scan. It was great! Got to see babys arms and legs flinging around. Size perfect for our dates and heartbeat was 156. Yipee!!!
Maybe now i can relax for a day or two. :D
xxxxx
jfblady72
19-10-2009, 13:00
hey
kel: thats totally fantastic..yep have a few days of being on :cloud9: b4 the anxieties creep back :rolleyes:.....its great to hear the :bee:.....its good bub is measuring to size....its one the things im really on the lookout for this time!!! :yelclap:well i was wasnt too anxious on weekend cos felt sick but today anxiety creeping back in..........i would be so nice to just be able to switch off the fears..........
Earlybird1
19-10-2009, 18:55
BK - that wonderful news about the scan. I'm so pleased everything is going along so nicely :goodvibes:
Tigga - looking forward to you joining us soon :yes:
jfb, Mrs Mermaid, amum :wave: Hope you are doing well and keeping those nerves at bay.
AFM - not much going on, except I am really tired. I was the 'queen of the nana nap' on the weekend. At 3.00pm both days I lay down for a 'rest' and woke up over an hour later! :sleeping:
jfblady72
20-10-2009, 11:53
hi all
BK: you still on :cloud9:, hope so.
hope everyone is going well.
time is still draggin on so slowly, 8 days til next scan. bit tired of feeling anxious, im annoying myself but cant seem to stop worrying about something going wrong.:hair:..i have another appt with counsellor tommrrow , hopefully she can give me some tips to :chillpill:...i think i need to find more things to do ...........
blondekelli
20-10-2009, 12:21
Hi Jfb, still feeling ok, but wishing the time away til my next scan. had terrible nausea/sickness for the last 3 days, but has eased significantly today.
God I am so BLOATED!! Its just disgusting, I seriously look like I am at least 6 months pregnant... when I realease it, I look 8 months! And my boobs have exploded into porn star boobs... dont know how Im meant to keep this pregnancy quiet :o Anyone else bloated?
Backflip
20-10-2009, 12:29
Ah Kel, wait till they really explode...Mine went from a 10A to a 14G :eek: and then deflated back down...
Am watching all you ladies as alot of you were my poor responder buddies- even though I am neither PG or over 35...:laughing:
blondekelli
20-10-2009, 13:00
Thanks BF, Simon cant keep his hands off em!!
jfblady72
20-10-2009, 13:02
kel: my gut is looking like 5 months...but im not sure if its being tubby as i packed it on ober 18months, but even when i was not in cycle no my gut wasnt this big...yes if i let it out at night especially its big and swollen....i had to go up to 16D bra during the 2ww...i was 14C last year...the other night as i was going to bed my DH said "good night big tit$"........:laughing::rolleyes::o:D...charming.
can i add i dreamt i flashed my big bbbs to a teenage boy after i gave him my dirty undies to do as he saw fit !!!!!!!!
Backflip
20-10-2009, 13:03
lol, Scott thought it was terribly unfair that when my milk came in they were like the biggest fake ones you've ever seen, huge straight out cleavage like you can't imagine with no bra on, and he couldn't go near them as even my t shirt touching them was horrendous!
I am spewing now that I didn't take a pic of them, they were seriously enormous...
Bkelli - That is fantastic news, congratulations.....
Well today was the big day for me, i have told everyone at work, i was very surprised by how excited they were, some cried, most cuddled me, it was really lovely and the best part of all is i get 3 months paid maternity leave (full pay) or i can take 6 months (half pay) now that has made me happy.
My boobs are fabulous to at the moment, i love them:laughing:
I think i have told work at just the right time as i am really showing now it just seems to have popped out and stayed out overnight, my stomach used to be flat of a morning and big of a night time but it is just big all the time now and bubby is moving around ALOT....:D
blondekelli
20-10-2009, 14:54
Great new Amum, I cant wait to be out and proud about this pregnancy!
jfblady72
20-10-2009, 15:35
amum: sounds like a good day....i cant wait to til work, more for my sake as over the past 3 years there have about 10 pg's there and i was always missing out.... so i really want my turn now!! did they know you did IVF?
lochnessie
20-10-2009, 17:04
Hi fellow over 35ers:goodvibes:
Great idea JFB!
I have just been shopping for maternity clothes:hair:,what a nightmare.......Everything makes me look HUGE & like you JFB I have put on weight over the last year so now the preggas weight is making me really feel FAT:eek: It is all for a good cause though.Up until 2 weeks ago my belly was OK,but now I have no waist,very funny.
Amum there is no way I could have hidden my pregnancy for any longer.We are away ATM on the Gold Coast & my family are very excited about my belly(they live up here)
I'm jealous you can feel bub already(not really),my Ob said I probably wont feel anything until after 20 weeks as my placenta is at the front of my belly,I can't wait to feel Bib.
Kell how far are you now?
Earlybird I was soooo tired in the up until about week 9,now I have lots of energy,I even feel like going for a run........Now that would look funny.
blondekelli
20-10-2009, 19:30
Nessie, Im 9w4d. Ive decided not to put a ticker up until 12 weeks... a bit superstitious I know, but it broke my heart last time to have to take it off.
After feeling sick all evening I just had chinese for dinner, then polished off a big bowl of muesli and yoghurt for desert! Its funny I can feel really sick, but then when I start eating, I cant stop! No wonder I look 6 months preggers! :D
jfblady72
20-10-2009, 19:52
yes..the one redeming feature i could count on with my body was a slim waist and a relatively flat stomach (compared to the rest)....i have a muffin top now....but the muffin is all in the front bit and wobbles...kinda imagine a little beer gut above some low slung stubbies....i deliberately try to wear baggy stuff but i agree nessie...it makes you look bigger. i dont care about the weight i have gained, just hope docs dont give me $hit about it cos im well and truly above the healthy weight for my height now...i just couldnt seem to help it when i was doing ivf, it was part comfort eating and part drugs...i have gone up and down 25kgs in 10 years...im an expert at weight watchers :D and i'll be back.
kel: not long til you get a ticker ;), i was so superstitious and still am i guess but lately ive been very "oh f*** it"...
i really hope the girls come over to join us soon from the ivf thread....
no work tommorrow..........yeehaaaaaaaaa :smiliedance:
Bkel - I was like that, didn't want to jinx myself, i still am a bit but then like Jfb i decided to say f*** it and just enjoy it.......you do what you feel is right for you hun, i will be doing cartwheels though when i see your precious ticker:yes:
Jfb - Yes everyone knows i do IVF so they are super super excited for me, i had comments like you have waited so long you really deserve this, which was really lovely.
Nessie - won't be long now till you feel your little one.. i swear mine is going to be hyper active, it just never stops, not that i mind.
Hello to all you other lovely pregnant women, hope you have a great day:flowerz:
lochnessie
21-10-2009, 17:50
Kel I thi I waited until 10weeks to put my ticker up. I can't believe you are 9 + weeks already:yelclap:
How are things going with you DSS? Is he still living with you?
JFB I to have put on around 20kgs on & off over the last few years:(.After bib (baby in belly) is born I'm going to join weight watchers as I dont want to be an unhealthy Mum. I'm starting swimming next week & have just bought a Yoga pregnancy DVD!!!
Amum a lot of people knew about us doing IVF too & are sooo excited,I think I'm going to have one very spoilt baby:bee:
AFM I got up 4 times to pee last night:rolleyes: & I tossed all night long,I thought the peein g thing didn't come back until the 3rd trimester?????
I bought a body pillow today & can't wait to use it tonight!!!
jfblady72
21-10-2009, 18:35
hey ladies
nessie: i was doing a lot of exercise earlier in the year, but cos i stopped walking b4 i got pg im reluctant to start again until 2nd trimester + in last pg i went for a walk and as i was going uphill i got a really strong pain...next day the spotting started which was beginning of the m/c so i guess im a bit paranoid...i packed on weight during last pg, lost some then started a cycle and gained it again :rolleyes:...oh well. gee 4 times a night...i have to get up at least once a night sometimes 2 but 4 !!!!!!!!!! i havent had a night of sleeping all thru since i got pg but i dont mind.
i saw my counsellor today....we talked about anxiety management :yes: in this phase...so i got back into my meditation this arvo ...also that my SIL and BF both pg and within days and weeks of me... so it has just felt like added pressure that everything HAS to be ok this time...$hit i dont need. im going to kep going for a while, i have found it very helpful. :thumbsup:
yuk, work tommorrow......i feel so much more relaxed at home...can distract myself much better.
its nice ppl have been so excited for you guys cos its ivf....guess im biased but our babies really are miracles!!!!
Earlybird1
24-10-2009, 20:19
Sorry Ladies I haven’t been posting much of late. I get home and can do little else but collapse on the couch. :sleeping:
BK – on the topic of boobs, wait to you start breastfeeding. I am usually a 12B, and when I started feeding DS they were HUGE. The skin was stretched so tight it was shiny. They really did look fake. Yes, DH was a happy man. But it was strictly look, no touch because it was agonizing. It was a bit cruel really! :D
I’m still bloated also. I got out some shorts this morning that fitted my fine last year and I couldn’t even get close to doing the button up… sigh…
Amum- how exciting to have the pregnancy out at work. You will really be fussed over now. Enjoy it. It’s exciting also to feel bub moving about and to have a tummy. I can’t wait! :)
Lochnessie – I would love to have the energy to go for a run. I have to confess I haven’t had that inclination for a while now, pregnancy or no pregnancy. The second trimester ‘happy hormones’ might do it for me. I can only hope! It’s lovely to read your pregnancy is coming along so well. :goodvibes:
Jfblady- not long now till your next scan. Hang in there, everything will be fine. :yes:
Mrs Mermaid – I hope everything is going well. :sunshine:
AFM – still feeling a little anxious. I just want that 6 week scan to know that I have a healthy, growing embryo. I just don’t seem to feel ‘pregnant’ enough. I said to DH that I want morning sickness to kick in and he thinks I'm insane. The scan is not until November 6. It is ages away….
jfblady72
25-10-2009, 07:32
hi
earlyb: i found the wait for that 1st scan the worst of all....after that scan is all clear and you see :bee: the relief is fantastic!!! i have my next scan this wednesday.....i did one session of meditation and it cured me of anxiety!!! :yes:....do u usually get MS? i dont, felt a bit ill yesterday but the only thing that cured it was eating...while eating felt ok and the 5 minutes later...off again...not good for trying to be healthy :rolleyes:..i have made an effort to stop eating chocolate (mostly).
hi everyone else :wave:BK are u still bloated up?...i am, it makes me feel pg and now excited, cant help it :o.
Morning girls
Hope you are all well....
Not much new to report here, bubby is kicking like mad still, i had a huge kick yesterday, it was funny, i laughed, it's the weridest feeling.
Generally feeling great, i do however get exhausted easily if i do to much, like yesterday when i cleaned the house and did 3 loads of washing, we were supposed to go to a bbq last night, i sent DH to it and i went to bed:sleeping:
Earlyb - You will feel much better after your scan, it's not the nicest place to be waiting for it to come round but after that your pregnancy will fly. Yep work are fussing over me which is lovely.
Jfb - I was thinking about you last night as i was getting into bed, we must have sat on the lucky table that day for lunch as 2 out of 4 of us are pregnant.
Hope you all enjoy the rest of the weekend.:flowerz:
jfblady72
26-10-2009, 09:55
hi
amum: good to see you are going well, i certainly hope the by the end of the year that THE table is the 100% lucky table and the other two gorgeous ladies join us here ASAP!!!
not much happening here either, absolute pig out yesterday ;)...better try to eat well now!
BK: where are you hiding? i know you are prob still nervous, you are getting closer and closer to the magic 12 weeks kel....:goodvibes:
:flowerz: hi to all.
Earlybird1
27-10-2009, 18:54
:goodvibes: jfb – good luck for you scan tomorrow, I’m sure everything will be GREAT! I look forward to hearing how it went. :goodvibes:
jfblady72
28-10-2009, 14:09
thanks eb...how are u holding out with the wait? torture.......
everything looking perfect at todays scan:smiliedance:...cant ask for more than that! so thats it with the fertility clinic....move on to ob now, strange feeling leaving the clinic, ivf been part of my life for 2 years but happy as its over.......next scan on 11 Nov :)
how is everyone else going?
Earlybird1
28-10-2009, 17:50
jfb- Yeah!:smiliedance: That's great news! Not too long till your next scan either. :)
blondekelli
28-10-2009, 18:31
Jfb: So happy your scan went perfectly, its so nice to have some piece of mind. And not long til you get another one... lucky girl... I knew I should have chosen and OB with an ultrasound machine! :laughing:
Earlybird: Its so painful waiting for that first scan, hopefully once thats out of the way you can relax a bit.
amum: I CANNOT wait until I can feel movement, it must be so nice to know for sure that bubs is safe and active and moving around.
Nessie: Unfortunately DSS went back to his mum. She basically told him that she would cry forever if he didnt come home... poor kid. Its a lot harder having him part-time. Oh well. Ive started excercising this pregnancy too. Ive already put on weight, and I dont want to blow up like a balloon. just walking and pilates athe moment, but will probably start swimming once we get past the dreaded 12 week scan.
AFM: Well, I have to say Im still really nervous. It was about this time last pregnancy that we lost our baby, so that of course is playing on my mind. Question: I have on and off feelings of pressure in my lower abdomen to the left and right. Like someone is pushing on it for a few seconds then it goes away. its different from the stretching muscle pains I get. Does anyone else get this? I know its probably just things growing and moving around, but it would be nice if someone else experienced the same thing.
kel xx
jfblady72
28-10-2009, 19:39
hi all
BK: my next scan is at 10wk 2d...which is exactly how pg i was when i m/c last baby :no:....it does play on your mind, we cant help it....i will be chuffed to bits when that is over with.....i find there is just so much riding on all this....i just try not to think about it, i do not know why i got over my nerves...i was very nervous around 6-7weeks...i think its just feels like i have been pg sooooooo long cos time has stood still so its an illusion am in :rolleyes:...i also think last time i was blase thinking nothing will happen + knowing that baby is measuring good size this time helps, it gives me a point of reference aka this one so far seems on track and better...i know everything was perfect for you til that awful scan day, so you dont have the luxury of comparison like me....once something does happen your fears will only naturally increase and you expereince how vulnerable and not in control this is, i panic still a bit if i feel a stronger sensation etc....i know someone who m/c a naturally conceieved pg quite early...on her next pg she says she was "really really really badly anxious til 12 weeks"..and thats natural conception !!!!!! so no wonder we are all clock watching and scared....so much time (years), sweat, tears, $$$, emotional and physical energy and worry and hope is behind the pg....i think its just another stage in this weird ivf expereince.
EB: thanks....good luck for yor scan....i know it must seem like ages away. :fingerscrossed:
Morning girls
BK - I to get the pressure feeling and also get very sore some days, i think that is when bubby is having a growth spurt and my tummy is stretching, some days it's really hard for me to walk i get so sore.
Girls - I have decided not to have the NT scan, i didn't have it when i was preggers with Jett, my Ob said if you won't terminate then don't put yourself thru it, i am a worrier at the best of times so it would do me more harm than good either way.....but i just can't help thinking maybe i should have had it as everyone else seems to be having one.......DH said don't put yourself thru the extra worry but like the rest of you we worry like mad about the smallest things....is anyone else NOT having the NT scan? See i'm worried about that now :eek: After saying all of that i do feel that our bubby is ok and very healthy.....
jfblady72
30-10-2009, 08:17
hi
amum: sorry i cant really help...i am planning on having the NT scan / test....but i kinda agree with ob re why put yourself thru it if your plan is to take no action regardless of the result...but by the same token i guess you dont want to worry all thru the pg....mmmmm hard one. my only reason to do it if you not going to do anything about an abnormal result etc was if something was arong you could prepare yourself etc etc.........:(...dont know.
Jfb - thanks, i am more sane today:laughing: i know i have made the right decision, i'm just going to enjoy my pregnancy and know in my heart that bubby is ok.
I'm 4 months today whoooooooooooooooooooooooo i can't believe how fast it has gone. I'm so in love with this baby and just can't wait to meet him / her in April.
jfblady72
30-10-2009, 09:29
woohoo, 4 months how exciting :goodvibes:..........ok well im still counting down til 12 weeks, honestly my mum goes "oh gee October has gone quick" :eek:...for some ppl maybe love:rolleyes:....i know you said it didnt help much with anxiety but.............still i cant wait, i am excited now, i cant help myself and so what anyway ...i feel confident and as my BF said "why cant everything be ok "...i am already imagining seeing her
thank god its fridayyyyyyyyyyyy :smiliedance:
I agree, enjoy your pregnancy and why shouldn't you, it's your time.....my mum said tell your friends and work collegues so they can enjoy your pregnancy with you........oh wise mummy she is, mind you i didn't tell work till i was 14 weeks but it is nice for people around you to enjoy it with you.
I AM LOVING BEING PREGNANT, i said to DH it's probably a good thing we have to do IVF as i would be bare foot and preggers all the time i love it that much:laughing:
lochnessie
30-10-2009, 19:41
I'm back from my 2 week holiday on the Goldy:sunshine:
DH & I had a great time,we ate way to much,I put on 2 kgs:eek: & DH put on 3kgs:eek:
Back to my healthy way of eating now.My belly has really grown over the last 2 weeks,surprise,surprise!
We have been looking to buy a house up north for a while now & founf a beautiful 3 acre block while we were up there,so looks like we will be building a new house next year.So excited as all my family & besties live up there,just wish we could go now.
Amum I have to agree I'm really starting to love being pregnant,especially now I have a nice round belly.I can't wait to feel bib!
As for the NT scan,I think it is really up to the individual.I think if you feel all is OK then it is,thats how I felt too.
JFB enjoy every minute of it,you deserve it.Everything will be perfect.
Kell poor DSS. Could the pain be your ovaries? I have a csyt on my left one & my Ob said it can be common in IVF pregnancies.It is only painful every now & then ,he says it should go away in the 2nd trimester......Not sure if this is the pain you are feeling.
Earlybird how are you going?
Have a great weekend Mummies to be:goodvibes:
jfblady72
01-11-2009, 11:24
hi
nesssie: congrats on the land, how exciting...we have 1/2 acre so its not big but it is nice to have a bit of land, 3 arces is great !!!
amum and nessie: sounds like babies really showing, are you guys going to find out if its boy or girl???..we wont be....do u have any feeling which it might be?
kel:......just over 1 week for your 12 weeks scan:yelclap:....i bet you are nervous??? ....i have started feeling a little more anxious :o only because last time at 9 weeks is when the "oh little bit of brown spotting is nothing" started which was the beginning of the end for us....these last few weeks til 12 weeks i hope go quickly, i admit i am attached to the idea of having this baby, going on leave from work, with the ob appts and booking into hospital etc going on...its like IT HAS TO HAPPEN.
well i saw my BF who is 12 days in front of me.....i swear i am soooooooo friggin lucky i got a bfp otherwise i do not seriously know how i couldve coped if im to be completely honest :(..it was good as we compared symptoms and all the things that make her panic make me panic etc etc....and delimma's re who to tell and when etc etc and the extra anxiety of ivf pg etc...
Morning girls
Jfb - I think the worry never ends.....although at the moment i'm in cruze mode and just enjoying it all, i do however have a horrible cold and bad cough, so bad my tummy hurts BUT something very exciting happened yesterday....I felt bubby kick with my hand 4 times, it was so wonderful....DH raced in to feel it, as i was resting on the bed but bubby decided to stop, it was the most wonderful feeling......I keep apologising to the baby for coughing and giving it a bit of a wild ride:laughing:, i'm probably rocking it to sleep though with all the movement.
BK - Nearly there hun, how are you feeling?
Nessie - Any little butterfly feelings yet?
Hope you all have a lovely day:flowerz:
lochnessie
02-11-2009, 12:19
Hi girls:wave:
JFB I hope the next few weeks fly by for you,I can imagine how you must feel.
One of my close friends fell pregnant 8 weeks ahead of me & if I hadn't fallen when I did I know it would be very hard for me.She fell on her honeymoon,first try:rolleyes: & may I add to a very overweight,unhealthy husband........Who offered me him do get the job done:barf:
Amum get better soon:hugs:
You are very lucky feeling bub,I still have nothing:(
My Ob did say I wouldn't feel anything until after week 21 as my placenta is at the front.
I am feeling sooo chilled ATM & really ditzy:p
How is everyone else?
jfblady72
02-11-2009, 12:43
hi ladies
amum: thats amzaing to hear, you must have been so excited ....well i think i will have to wait to feel anything....there is a fair bit of padding around my tummy :o...hope you feel better...i too have not had a cold or anything since starting ivf....so weird..seriously i think it is all the vitamins and just didint have time to be sick..........
nessie: have you got baby brain? :D, i have a SIL (fertility goddess) who is pg 6 days in front of me.....i have to admit i felt so :raspberry: when they told my DH they were expecting and he could say well so are we....:devil:..so yes it would have been so hard to "put up with" their pg, in fact i seriously doubt i couldn have, i was already at the point b4 were i was avoiding family do's especially mothers / fathers day etc cos of infertility....
afm: feeling tired last few days , nanna naps, and a few headaches..all started last week at work staring at a computer screen way more than usual............but i always associate headaches with AF so just another thing to panic about even tho i know they happen in pg as well!!!.....funnily enuf only get headaches at work...........must be cos im so over this place in recent months :thumbsdown:.....did try to meditate but i keep falling asleep during it :rolleyes:....bring on 12 weeks!!
hi all, hope everyone doing ok.
lochnessie
04-11-2009, 12:43
Hi gorgeous girls!
JFB Yes I have babybrain:laughing: bigtime:laughing:
I just live in a little dream world where all is perfect:goodvibes:
My friends love it,as I'm usually a bit of a control freak & can be quite intense! But now nothing bothers me,I hope I stay like this forever!
You are closer to that 12 week mark Woohoot!
Try drinking lots of water for your headaches,I too have suffered a few of them,but found water really helps.
AFM I have had a bit of sciatica over the last few days,I wake in the morning to a very painful hip......Anyway went to acupuncture yesterday & he seems to have fixed it:thumbsup:
Have a great day:sunshine:
jfblady72
04-11-2009, 13:14
hello girls
ouch nessie, sounds painful but sounds like the acu has got it, in fact i was almost tempted to make an appt for my headaches....felt another one coming on last night but did some meditation and it got it.....i have had sore hip in the past and it is so awful....
ahhhh, my day off today :flowerz:, i had the BEST sleep last night finally, only got up twice for pee and slept from 8.30pm til 9.30am (maybe cos DH slept in another room :D)....i feel so much better today, i think i needed a really long sleep....DH is telling his family on sunday, i heard him talking to his sister and i knew she said something about the others ie SIL being pg etc difficult for us etc...little do they know :D....as petty and juvenile as it is :o im secretly glad to be scabbing a bit of thier limelight for once...
how are u BK and EB??
hi amum :wave:..anymore kicking?
lochnessie
04-11-2009, 13:25
JFB you will love being the star:yelclap:
Now make sure you enjoy every minute of it!
I'm hearing you on the getting up to pee.....Mine is usually 4 times a night:eek: but last night I didn't get up once:eek:. When the alarm went off at 6am I thought I had gone insane,as I slept the night through!!!!
Maybe the acu might help with the headaches:fingerscrossed:
jfblady72
04-11-2009, 14:43
no sign of a headache today....i think im allergic to work....i hate having to take anything but i was forced to on tuesday night...so if anymore i will go to acu......oh no 4 times a night...i thought the peeing was meant to ease off :eek:.....i can 'feel' my uterus getting bigger when i lay down....feels funny.....i have heard that sleeping on your left side helps with blood flow to baby...wonder why?
forget to say...not long BK to that all important scan....:).
i have my first ob appt next wednesday....Q what do they ask you?? i suppose you get weighed??? i really dont want to see those scales :o.........
Morning girls
Jfb - Yep they weigh you and yep it's not my favorite part....my next appt is on monday.
As for the weeing it does settle down, i now only get up once compared to the 7 times i got up one night in the early days, now that was bad.....but so worth it.
Girls - how do we add photos to our posts, i noticed a lot of girls use "photo bucket" does anyone know how to do this, we should start showing pics of our belly's as they grow (if you are game)...
jfblady72
05-11-2009, 10:39
hi
mmm thought so amum :o weigh in's....can u ask not to not look? ;) i ate the worst food yesterday, so going down the shops to buy some fruit and salad stuff....
sorry im techo-challenged.....but i bet my gut is bigger than yours!! its like a little beer gut that hangs over undies, jeans...everything....its been like that since bfp.....:rolleyes:.
oopppss, off work again..my great night sleep was followed by a shocker, couldnt be bothered to drive the 1 hour to work at 6.30am..went back to bed......:o
Jfb - No chance of me not looking, i have to get on the scales and tell the receptionist, i do however whisper the number to her as well as take off my shoes:laughing: who am i kidding.......
I'm a bit challenged in the techno dept as well, hopefully someone on here will be able to give us a lesson on putting pics up.
I love my belly now, it is a nice round ball out front and firm to so you can't see any rolls:laughing:
jfblady72
05-11-2009, 13:08
:eek: tell the receptionist....gee if i had any shred of dignity left from ivf it will be destroyed by this next week.....i was a respectable weight when i got married last year, a weight i had pretty kept for 10 years....it has skyrocketed....i thought it would all be secret behind doors.........thanks for the warning!!! anyway i have made a pact to try to eat a bit healthier, force myself to eat more vege even tho at times the idea makes me want to ralph and eat less bread....
must be nice to have no rolls...you wouldnt have had any rolls anyway amum :yes: !!!
lochnessie
05-11-2009, 17:17
Girls I know I have posted a pic before,but I have no idea on how to do it now:rolleyes:
I think it a great idea Amum,DH took my 4 monthly pic today & OMG.......HUGE!!!
I will try & post over the weekend as at the moment busy with the business & my final assessments for my cert 4:ecomcity:
JFB my Ob just asked me for my weight at my first appointment & hasn't asked since.So far I have put on 4.5kgs,I put on 2kgs in 2 weeks on holidays,but have now pulled myself back in & started walking every day:D
Morning girls
Jfb - I had rolls, i just hid them :laughing:
Nessie - Hello stranger. I get weighed every time i go and it is written on my card and if i am a good girl and don't put on over 1kg in a month i get a gold star, i now have 2 gold stars on my card.....but i eat what i want and feel like, thank fully junk food has not been one of the foods i have felt like with this pregnancy, unlike with Jett I craved meat pies and steak salad sandwiches:barf:this time i find that i am looking for fruit which is a nice change.
Have any of you girls got ichy nipples, mine are so ichy i could scratch them off:laughing:
jfblady72
06-11-2009, 10:57
hello
amum: :D itchy nipples....mmm not reallllllllly. maybe a few times a while back.
lucky you crave fruit....my problem is i still crave sushi :rolleyes:, which i LIVED on b4 and it really helped keeping the weight down (along with very boring meat and veg with no carb which i now cant stand the thought of, meat is mostly yuck to me, except in a pie or hamburger:laughing:)+ i tried to avoid bread cos it stacks on the kgs for me..........but i cant have my sushi now so i struggle to eat something i like for lunch ( i ate sushi train 4-5 times week ) and what i do sometimes feel like isnt that healthy, in fact anything with bread for me is bad news so i struggle with alternatives that are quick....so i ended up eating bread :confused: even tho i dont get ms i find im really picky with what i actually feel like eating, i can eat something and then half an hour later the idea of eating it again is repulsive.....im finding i cant plan meals in advance so have to shop everyday as well....i guess this is better than raging m/s tho...i think its time to get creative....i even thought about making my own fresh sushi im so desperate! but im starting my exercise again tonight...
hi all.............:wave: good luck for monday BK.
lochnessie
06-11-2009, 14:38
So very sad today girls. A couple we know lost their twin girls at 23 weeks this week,it is just heartrenching.Why is life so friggin unfair at times.
Sorry for bringing a downer on us all. It just makes you realise how lucky we are.
Amum I want your Ob,I never get a star:no:
And yes some days my nipples are soooo sore.I think I felt Bib move yesterday,but not sure.
I have had lots of growing pains down low the last few days,but I'm loving every minute of it.
JFB some times I want really healthy food,other days I want c**p,but then when its in front of me I dont want it:laughing:
HelenHasTwins
06-11-2009, 19:03
So very sad today girls. A couple we know lost their twin girls at 23 weeks this week,it is just heartrenching.Why is life so friggin unfair at times.
Sorry for bringing a downer on us all. It just makes you realise how lucky we are.
Oh no Jean, that is horrible:no: I just could not imagine it...very very sad...I am nearly crying just thinking about it...you are right it is very unfair.
Earlybird1
06-11-2009, 19:13
Hi Ladies :wave:
Sorry I haven’t been around much, I have just been so tired. By the time I get DS fed and bathed and in bed I just want to go to bed too! :sleeping:
Nessie – I’m so sorry to read of your friend’s loss. The grief must be unbearable. You’re right, life can be so unfair. It’s just too sad.
Amum- my first thought when I read your fruit cravings was, I bet it’s a girl! As for the itchy nipples, I remember them from my first pregnancy, so you’re not alone! It sounds like you’re doing great. I am looking forward to my stomach stretching out my rolls. DS was 4.4kg so I’ve got a nice one there. I’m hoping for a smaller bub this time. :yes: I’m not very big myself, so I was enormous! My ob. weighs you in his surgery and doesn’t make a big thing of it, or maybe last time he was just being kind?! :o
Jfb – I have read that headaches are a common symptom of early pregnancy, something to do with hormones (like everything else is!). Hopefully they’ll ease up for you soon. I have been craving sushi as well. I smelt soy sauce the other day and it sparked off the craving. Is all sushi out, or just the raw stuff? I haven’t touched it, mainly because I worry how fresh it is. I have to start being stricter with my diet, I have been a bit slack. I think its time to up the fruit and vegi intake.
BK – how are you doing?
Well, I FINALLY had my first ultrasound today. The wait was endless. My FS confirmed one, strong heartbeat. :bee: Everything is looking good. I feel like I can finally relax a bit now and enjoy the pregnancy. That was my last time at the IVF clinic as I am now going back to the ob. who delivered DS. I have my first appointment with him next week. I can’t wait.
lochnessie
08-11-2009, 19:46
Earlybird congratulations on your first scan:smiliedance:
Isn't the most amazing thing? It is great to be leaving the clinic & heading off to your Ob,though I did feel a little sad as I love the staff at my clinic.
I know Helen,it is very sad.
AFM only 2 days left until DH leaves me again for 3 weeks:no:,I'm going to really miss him as I've had him home for 6 weeks & we have had a great time.
Nothing really to report Bib still hasn't made any presence.......I thought I felt something last week but I think it was just wind( I have plenty of that).
Hope you have all had a lovely weekend:sunshine:
jfblady72
09-11-2009, 07:32
morning ladies
GOOD LUCK TODAY KEL :goodvibes:
nessie: what a tragedy for your friends, to get so far along and have that happen, well just makes you realise how precarious this all is...
EB: congrats on the scan...its such a relief. when is your next one???
amum: hope you are getting over your cold.
not much happening except DOUBLE DIGITS UTD today :smiliedance:looking forward to ob appt on wednesday so might finally get a good luck at this baby!
Q: re ob fee's...my BF was in a tizz cos she says the medicare thing has changed with ob fee's so at 20wks she has to pay 3k but will only get $400 back now....not the usual 80%? anyone know about this..i guess i will find out on wednesday.....
lochnessie
09-11-2009, 07:39
JFB I'm not sure yet about how much we will get back,our Ob is only $2 000.I know I got back 80% on my last scan which was only a couple of weeks ago,but I guess if you have to pay in 2010 maybe it is different:confused:
Congratulations on hitting double digits,not long until your 12 week scan wooohoot!
Goodluck today Kel,you have been very quiet:hugs:
No work today :smiliedance:
but lots of house cleaning:thumbsdown:
Sorry to crash ladies but just wanted to wish Kel the very best for today. Will be thinking of you.
Hope all you pregnant ladies stuck in the heat are finding ways to stay cool. :sunshine:
Sonja
Morning girls
EarlyB - I must admit i feel like i am having a girl, not really sure why i feel like that i just do, i will be amazed if it is a girl.......another little man would be lovely as well.
Nessie - Sorry to hear about your friend, i can't even go there to think of the pain they must be suffering:hugs:
BK - Good luck for your scan, even though you won't need it, I just can't wait till you are back here posting all of the time nice and relaxed.
Jfb - Whoooooooooooooooooooo on double digits, now the time will really fly, I am now 17 weeks, holy crap that has gone fast.....
Me again - I got some instructions on how to post pics so i'll try to copy them into this post....
I use photobucket, you have to register, then upload your pics to there, go to your album (this will all makes sense once you are dong it!) Then below the pic it will give you 4 options, like this:
Email & IM
Direct Link
HTML Code
IMG Code
Copy the one info in the box that says IMG code, and paste that into your BH message and voila a photo will appear when you post!
jfblady72
09-11-2009, 09:51
hey
nessie: yep i think it was the 2010 changes....i dont care TBH, i knew having a baby wasnt going to be cheap :laughing:
amum: mmmmmm we should start taking bets on boy/girl....my DH reckons its a girl....i dont have a strong feeling either way TBH ...and yes the time IS going by quicker......
kel: :fingerscrossed:
Backflip
09-11-2009, 11:09
Amum- nice instructions! do they make any sense?;)
Kel- all the very very best, I am on the edge of my seat waiting for your sms in a few hours time xoxo:fingerscrossed:
blondekelli
09-11-2009, 18:53
Well Im not sure if my news is great. Our scan went well, but our blood test not so good. We have a 1:85 risk of downs, which is appropriate to my age, but still high risk. We have decided to have a CVS on Wednesday. There is a 1% rate of miscarriage from the test. We are pretty devastated, but hoping for the best.
Thanks for all your well wishes xx
lochnessie
09-11-2009, 19:13
Kel I will be praying that your little bub is perfect:hugs:
jfblady72
09-11-2009, 20:47
:hugs:kel: i am hoping and praying that the 84 times chance out of 85 bub is ok will be ok........good luck for wednesday, we will be thinking of you :fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed::fingerscrossed:.
BK - I'm sending loads of prayers and good wishes to your bubba.
A friend of mine who is a lot younger than us had a similar result to you so she had the test done and her little boy is perfect, try not to stress to much on those stats. I wouldn't trust them to be honest, i have heard of so many women getting high readings and then go off for the test and bubby is perfect.
blondekelli
10-11-2009, 09:33
Thanks everyone, its so tough, just when you think everythings going to be ok, something else pops up. Hopefully everything will be ok... it just has to be
jfblady72
10-11-2009, 10:04
BK: i agree it HAS to be ok..i have just been trawling Dr google and reading up on it all....basically the majority of women with a high risk are perfectly ok :yes:, but of course you need the result to feel completely at ease....it has certianly woken me up to the test that i will having shortly as well (even tho i feel 27, i will be a few days shy of 37 at my scan so the risk is up there) i am praying everything will be fine, odds ARE on your side, its just so mean to have yet another hurdle thrown your way b4 you can RELAX.........:hugs:.
Earlybird1
10-11-2009, 18:41
BK - I understand how anxious you must be feeling, but I agree everything will be OK and you'll have a perfect, beautifull little bubba. I also have a close friend who had a similiar result and now has a gorgeous (and very bright) two year old girl. I will be thinking of you on Wednesday. All the best :hugs:
SpotTheOcelot
10-11-2009, 18:50
BK massive hugs for you... the hurdles we face. :goodvibes:
jfblady72
11-11-2009, 06:56
Good luck today kel :goodvibes::fingerscrossed::hugs:sending you the best vibes that everything will be prefect for the precious baby.
i have my first ob appt today... i guess i will get the forms for the NT blood tests and have to have these now and then the scan in about 2 weeks.......i admit i was pretty blase about it but not now.............everything seems like you have to do it really early on..also had to book into a hospital already :eek:, seems crazy :confused:. well its a bot of a milestone today too...ive made it longer through this pg than last time (for which im etenerally grateful).........
how is everyone else travelling along?
Jfb - Oh congratulations honey, this little one is a stayer that's for sure, i hope you can breathe a bit easier now.
BK - Thinking of you today.
AFM - The most amazing thing happened last night, i was laying on the bed watching tv when bubby started to kick, i looked down and my PJ's moved, it is getting so strong now you can actually see my stomach move, of course DH left his hand there for ages after that and felt nothing....
lochnessie
11-11-2009, 11:32
Amum how gorgeous!!!I still can't feel anything but I can see my belly moving if I lay on the lounge:yes: I will be wooping like crazy when I actually feel Bib! I feel as though my growth srurt has slowed down this week:rolleyes:,I was getting a little concerned as I am quite big already.
JFB well done on reaching this milestone:hugs: Enjoy your first Ob appointment,it is sooo exciting!
Kell all my love to you today,wish we could be there to hold your hand.
AFM DH left last night:no: I couldn't believe how emotional I was at the airport,I had to say goodbye really quickly & go to the loo & sobbed.Poor DH didn't know what was going on,I filled him in when I rang him.Got to love these hormones:laughing:
jfblady72
11-11-2009, 14:51
nessie: i know, if i think of something even a little sad i feel like sobbing....we will keep you company while DH is away :yes:
amum: how exciting...um i think you have a gymnast in there!!!
BK: i hope the cvs was ok......:hugs:
well ob appt done..pretty quick i must say, i was only in there about 20mins..wasnt quite expecting the bbs examination :rolleyes:, the weight was a few kgs less than i expected but still a :eek: whne i think what i weighed at my wedding day last March.....anyway ob guy was pretty quiet but seemed nice enough didnt say anything much about weight just to try to gain no more than 2kgs a month (goodbye Mr Cadbury :()....got to book into the NT scan now....did see bub again but only quickly no piccie..so used to the big deal the FS makes about seeing a baby on a screen...guess its dime a dozen for an ob .....
hi EB, how are u going?
Backflip
12-11-2009, 17:06
Hi ladies! :wave:
Kel has asked me to pop in as her home net is dead (she is sure it's to stop her googling..:rolleyes:) and she is on 3 days bed rest after her CVS yesterday.
I am so thrilled to be able to tell you that the wonderful news cam in just before 5 pm after a torturous wait that her baby is FINE!:smiliedance:
All is perfect.:cloud9:
Kel, and DH congrats. I am so happy for you.:hugs:
jfblady72
12-11-2009, 17:15
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:for Kel...
woohoo what a relief..rest up! its all perfect!!!! :goodvibes:
I have a question for all you ladies...who has had testing of their bubs for abnormalities and what did you have. I know I'd want to, just curious as to what you've done and what was deemed less risky. Can pm me, if you prefer.
Thanks.
lochnessie
12-11-2009, 19:38
Kel that is the best news I've heard in a long time!!!
Thanks Backflip!
Fiasm nice to see you:wave:
I had my Nt scan & bloods etc. at 12 weeks
I came back low risk 1:900 for downs,but my Trisomy 18 was 1:295,to be low risk they like over 300.Dr recomend that I have another scan at 16 weeks just to be sure & everything is fine:thumbsup:
Jfb thanks for keeping me company while DH is away!
Don't stress to much about the weight,though I weigh myself weekly:laughing: I was already overweight to begin with,now I'm just being pretty careful & walking most days.
AFM not much to report ,looking forward to morph scan in a couple of weeks,not sure on date,just can't wait to see Bib again!
SpotTheOcelot
13-11-2009, 08:50
thanks backflip - I keep coming on to see if there is any news....that is just wonderful :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
many little happy dacing people emoticons for Blondkelli, baby and husband.
BK - See i told you everything would be ok, well done hun i'm so happy for you and DH:hugs:
Nessie - I have booked my scan, it is on 23/11 and i have decided to find out bubby's sex, i figured this will be my last pregnancy and i didn't do it with Jett so i am going to do it this time, i'm nervous and excited at the same time.
Jfb - I to think i have a gymnast on board.
Hope you all have a great Friday:flowerz:
Earlybird1
13-11-2009, 09:55
Kel – Fantastic news! I have been thinking of you and wishing that bub would be perfectly healthy. What a relief for you and DH. :smiliedance:
Amum – we’re the same. We didn’t find out DS gender first time round, but we’ll find out this time. I can’t wait to find out!
Nessie – what does the Trisomy scan show? Is that a standard scan at 12 weeks? I’m so pleased BIB is doing well. I am looking forward to hearing news that you’ve felt BIB rolling around in there. How long is DH away for?
Jfb – the obs. are a little bit more laid back aren’t they? I wonder if they fully understand what we go through to be sitting in that chair discussing our pregnancy. I say don’t worry too much about the weight. I gained over 20kg last pregnancy. I was pretty hopeless though. I fully took advantage of the ‘eating for two’ myth. :o It pretty much all came off. Breastfeeding helps a lot to get the weight back down.
AFM – I am home from work ‘sick’ today and feeling a little guilty. I am just so EXHAUSTED and decided I needed a day of R&R. I’ve decided my health has to come first right now. DS is at kindy, so it’s a day of reading and trashy daytime TV. :smiliedance:
It’s been a while since I posted. I had my 7 week scan at the IVF clinic and then one a week later with my ob. Everything is looking perfect. In fact, at the ob. scan, bub was jumping around in there, even the ob. was surprised to see so much activity. He said my chance of miscarriage is close to zero, which was music to my ears.:yes: I might even put a ticker up! Time to wait again for the 12 week scan. The big one! :goodvibes:
jfblady72
14-11-2009, 06:40
morning
amum: ok we'll have to have bets...i bet girl
EB: what do you think for yourself?
thanks nessie re the weight; yes i had packed it on already the previous 12 months, lost 5-6 kgs b4 last cycle but found i put 3-4 when i cycle....so it was good to get weighed as it really has made me think what i eat!
BK: hope you are feeling fine and im waiting for that ticker to come up! :yes:
not much happening, waiting for the next test/hurdle..on 26th... the day b4 my birthday so i hope its good news :)
Earlybird1
14-11-2009, 13:09
OK, my guess for amum is a girl. With all that fruit eating, it's just go to be! :yes:
jfb - any thoughts for yourself yet?
I would LOVE to have a little girl but I have a feeling I will have a boy. I guess since that's what I had last time, I feel like it's all I can make! Strange I know... :rolleyes: Of course two little boys would be lovely. I'm sure they'd get up to all sorts of mischief! :D
I bet girl for myself, although another little man would be just as nice but i have such a feeling about bubby being a girl, i guess i'll know in just over a week.
BK - Hope you are resting and now enjoying being preggers.
Hope you are all having a great weekend:flowerz:
jfblady72
14-11-2009, 15:30
hey
nessie = boy :thumbsup:
me....mmm maybe girl :confused: my DH thinks girl....i dont mind either way :D but i cant pick a boys name for the life of me!!!
BK: girl :wave:
EB: i'll go with your feeling for boy :wave:
Me again - i have half worked out how to insert a pic here, i have created an album here on BH, all you do is go to user control panel and there is a section on the left called albums, i have put a pic in there of my belly but for the life of me i just can't work out how to move it into a post.......if anyone has any idea i'd love to know.....
lochnessie
14-11-2009, 17:17
I think Amum is having a girl!!!
I think I'm having a boy!!!
JFB I think your a boy too!!!
I think Early your a boy!!!
Kell I think a girl!!!
Amum i know I did it once,but I can't for the life of me work out how to do it now.I just looked at your pic,sooo gorgeous!!! I'm about the same size,don't you just love it.I will try & add one over the weekend!
early I hope you're feeling better soon,its a good idea to rest when you need it( says she who doesnt):laughing:
JFB just weigh yourself each week & it will keep you in check.
Kell can't wait to see you back here:flowerz:
AFM I have FINALLY finished my training & assessment certificate:smiliedance:
today I had my final assessments & all marked off & finished,so happy as the workload & babybrain were really getting to me!!!
Bib is still very quiet:rolleyes:
I think I might buy a doppler on Monday,just so I know he's in there!
jfblady72
15-11-2009, 09:03
hi all
nessie: ooohhhhhh a boy hey, well i know my DH would secretly love a boy ;) ...you know those stupid chain over the wrist games, well it said two boys and a psychic once said a boy and girl (with a lot of attention paid to the first...now i get what she meant...baitch she could have warned me!) ....i still dont have a strong feeling either way.....i said girl mainly cos of my high hcg result (folklore i know...:rolleyes:).
amum: nice preggy belly :) .....lol it was also the only way i could think to get a piccie up as well.
up about 5 times last nite for pee :rolleyes:....been sleeping more and more, 2 hour nanna nap yesterday ( i NEVER can sleep in the day) then slept about 11 hours last night......
too hot in sydney for me....eeekkkkkkkkk.
lochnessie
15-11-2009, 11:54
JFB I'm hiding in aircon for the day watching DVDs.....So nice!
I got up last night around five times,I was sooo over it by the last trip as its a bit of a walk to the loo:laughing:
The last 2 nights I have woken up from the worst dreams...last night my dog ran out onto a busy road,just as he reached the middle of the road I woke up,heart racing.
The night before I dreamt my girlfriend & I were driving on a wet road & she lost control of the car & we were heading for a house & I woke up holding my belly,heart racing.
I soooo hope I don't have anymore:no:
Has anyone bought cots etc yet? I found a good website bubsngrubs.com.au nice stuff,check it out!
http://i924.photobucket.com/albums/ad82/Amum21/4Months.jpg
Just testing this photo thingy....
Oops sorry its so big, i haven't quite worked out photobucket.......this is 4 months
http://i924.photobucket.com/albums/ad82/Amum21/th_4Monthsx2.jpg (http://s924.photobucket.com/albums/ad82/Amum21/?action=view¤t=4Monthsx2.jpg)
Sorry again but i need to practise and i'm not very savy with techno stuff...
Hooray i think this will do for me, at least it's not a huge photo......i used photobucket then uploaded my photos, click on the photo you want to post here then go to the thumb nail bit and copy that, it was a little bit easy...
jfblady72
16-11-2009, 09:41
hi
welldone amum with the photos.....mmmm im sure i will need coaching on that ;), you look really good and the picture of health!!!
nessie: congrats for finishing the course....what a relief....:yelclap:...havent thought much about cots etc....we have a friend who might give us some stuff...im a bit reluctant to go out and spend big cos im not sure we will ever use baby stuff again....i think i will wait til the xmas sales....my mum is already buying up big i wish she would wait a few more weeks...
...im having friday off this week, the 20th is the EDD of the baby we lost in April :( ....there is no doubt that being blessed with another pg has greased the skids for such a day, but i still wanted to do something in recognition and there is still a lot of sadness there...im thinking of planting a tree :yes: . i have been feeling very emotional past week, not sure if its hormones or this date coming up...:confused:.....anyway im just counting down the days to the scan..once that is over i think i will sigh with a little relief.
hi EB and BK.
Morning gorgeous girls
Sorry about all that practising with the photos.....
Jfb - What a lovely idea to plant a tree, and if that helps you then you should do it. I'll be thinking of you, DH and your little angel :hugs:
Nessie - Congrats on finishing your course, you are a very smart girl.
I don't need to buy anything as i kept all of Jett's thing's ie. cot, prams, rocker etc........
Big W had a one day sale on Saturday so i braved the masses and went shopping, they had boxes of nappies on sale for $29 instead of $39, i got 2 boxes, i think that will be enough till bubby grows out of them, i have been picking up bits and pieces like face washers, dummies, wipes etc, it's so lovely to be able to walk into the baby section and know that i am buying for me.....
Hope you all have a great day:flowerz:
lochnessie
16-11-2009, 18:48
Amum you look gorgeous!!! I will have to wait until DH gets home to upload the latest pics,he has the camera:rolleyes:
I have been buying bits everytime I go shopping,today I bought a twin set of dummies,hope they're ok?????You never know what's good & what's not:o.I also bought some tops from k-mart & a cute white dress.
JFB :hugs::hugs:you would be feeling really emotional.I will be thinking of you on Friday & little angel baby.
AFM I went for a walk this afternoon & found it a little difficult to do up my shoe laces:eek:
It was quite funny & a little scary!
19 weeks tomorrow!!!!!
Nessie - How funny is that, I can hardly bend over to paint my toenails, it gets harder each time, I think I'll have to get DH to do it for me.
Congrats for today being your 19th week, mine is Friday, can you believe how fast it is going. As for dummies, if bubby will take one you just have to experiment with them, some don't like a particular brand, believe it or not the old cheapies from any supermarket are very popular, so far i have bought 2 different brands just in case.
Are you still posting in the other thread you started, I have stopped as I feel more comfortable here, I am still posting in the Over 35 thread to.
Morning Jfb and everyone else, hope you have a lovely day, at least it's cooler here in Sydney today.
Girls I was thinking maybe after bubby's arrive (and we are all in a routine), we could have a get together, I know it's early days but it's just a thought.
jfblady72
17-11-2009, 09:44
amum: sounds good..i know its months away but......i always wanted to be one of those ....'ladies who lunch'...i used to think "damn biatches" :mad: ...we could meet b4 bubs arrive tho too..........???? i really enjoyed that day at Parramatta :ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity: :ecomcity: (thats for you , me mini and fiasm!!!!)
Yes yes yes let's meet up and show off our bumps, wouldn't that be lovely, such a change from our other lunch......when we were jabbing, sniffing and praying:yes:
lochnessie
17-11-2009, 12:33
What a GREAT idea!!!! Lets meet up before:smiliedance:
Maybe sometime in February,as its too busy before Xmas & then I'm away for a month end of December -end of January!
No I'm not posting in the other thread,it just got to busy in there for me,but I'm glad the threads I have started remain popular!!!!
I pop into our other over 35's at least every couple of days,hoping that soon we will have some more of our buddies join us.
The actual dummies that I bought look pretty so thats why I bought them :laughing:
They are avent (orthodontic)
i'm loving my little collection I've got happening ATM.
Amum I'm glad you're having issues with bendin over,I thought to myself this is a bit soon to have this issue!!!
BK how are you going?
jfblady72
17-11-2009, 13:53
hey
yep end january is good, at least i will have a proper belly and not this wobbly (but getting harder) podge gut i have now. :yelclap:
Nessie - Sounds good to me and we will all be bigger by then..
I have to tell you the most exciting thing happened (again) to me at 3am, bubby woke me up kicking, she/he must not like me lying on my right side and it kicked my everytime i rolled over to that side, I remember Jett doing that to me as well, I'm tired today but it was lovely...
Nessie i had one of those bad dreams last night, i was in a plane crash that landed in the sea, it was so real, when i woke up i was crying, bl00dy hormones:laughing:
Jfb - You have no wobbly bits...
jfblady72
18-11-2009, 11:09
hi all
EB, how are u?
amum: i do have wobbly bits!!! ;)....i have the same thing lying on the right..it feels uncomfortable like something is sticking in me...i read that lying on the left side improves blood flow to baby..i think its true.
nessie: my mum has changed her mind, she thinks i might have a boy now :D.
Earlybird1
18-11-2009, 18:32
I was just reading through the last couple of days and was thinking, everyone sounds so… happy… it’s so lovely. :)
I was trying to take a stab at each baby’s gender, it’s a bit tricky though!
I’m going with:
Amum = girl (the fruit thing)
Nessie = girl ( I’m reading about cute white dresses and pretty dummies that you’re buying! Or have I missed something!)
Jfb = boy (not sure why. I think maybe he’s already sticking elbows in your side at night – typical boy!)
Kel- girl!
Me – don’t know. I’m now thinking girl! ???
Jfb – I think planting a tree is a lovely idea. I’ll be thinking of you on Friday. :hugs:
Amum – love the photo – you look great!
Nessie – enjoy the shopping. There is nothing better than shopping for little baby things – clothes, furniture, accessories. I love it!
Kel – How are you doing? I hope you are travelling well.
I have to book in for my 12 week scan sometime during the second week of December and will see my ob a week after that. Until then, no visits, just plodding along trying to stay awake. I battled to stay awake last night and was out like a light at 7.30. It’s ridiculous! A little bit of nausea, but not too bad though unless I am hungry. So it just means I have to eat, what a shame!
Lets hope it doesn’t get too hot in Sydney tomorrow! :sunshine:
lochnessie
18-11-2009, 18:38
JFB one of my clients told me today that I look like I'm carrying a girl:rolleyes: So who knows??? I guess we will find out soon enough!!!
I cant get comfy any way I sleep ATM,but I think my left is slightly better.
Amum you are soooo lucky!!! Still nothing from Bib:no:
Can't wait for my scan on Monday,then Ob on Tuesday,I have a list of questions for the poor man:yes:
What is with the dreaming? It is sooo exhausting!
I have just been sooo naughty,I worked a 9 hour day without a break & only ate grapes:shame:
I tell you my body is not a happy one tonight,I think no more of this.
Earlybird1
18-11-2009, 18:48
Nessie - I was naughty at work today also. I ate morning tea and then skipped lunch. I came home feeling very sick. I won't do that again. Very silly.:no:
I'm looking foward to news of your first kick from bib. It will happen soon, I'm sure. :yes:
jfblady72
18-11-2009, 19:19
oh god how do you ladies get thru the day without eating..i would have killed someone....naughty naughty. :shame:...i have rediscovered sushi (homemade with cooked meats / seafood) got everything even the bamboo rolling mat :idea:.....
EB ive been trying to get a feeling for gender but it just wont come to me....i always thought i would have a boy, but im still not convinced. guess ive got a long wait to find out....
im sure i was meant to get a patholgy form in the mail by now to have the NT bloods, but nothing has come, the place i booked the scan with said they send it out....i thought you are meant to have the bloods done one week b4 the scan ????? so assume i would have had by now..........
well im think im going to suffer from baby brain im afraid, have been making a lot of silly mistakes at work at things i have no trouble doing, mixing up appointments etc....its getting embarrassing. :o
blondekelli
19-11-2009, 09:11
Well we got back last night from a few very relaxing days with my parents in Tassie. Mum waits on us hand and foot, so we didnt have to lift a finger!
I will catch up on all your news, but I wanted to say thanks for all your lovely wishes. Hope you are all well! JFB, only a week to go... it feels like forever doesnt it! Also, i was told to have my bloods done at 10 weeks, so I would call them and check if I was you.
kel xxx
Hello gorgeous pregnant girls
EB - We do sound happy don't we, I just loveeeeeeeeee being preggers.
Nessie - You must have a great placenta going on in there, bib is probably kicking away like mad but bouncing off the placenta at the same time, whooooooooooo mum look at me:laughing:
Nessie, i'm back to peeing a lot, are you, mind you i drink about 2 - 3 litres of water a day, now that could have something to do with it, but i have noticed at night i'm at the loo alot, it did settle for a while.
BK - Welcome back, we have missed you :wave:
Jfb - I'm with you, i have to eat, no if buts or maybe's, just have to.
It's going to be a stinker here in Sydney today, hope you girls are keeping nice and cool.
P.S Are any of you buying a pressie for bubby for xmas day? I am going to buy a couple of things and get Jett to open them for the baby. I love xmas i'm such a child, i admit it:tree:
jfblady72
19-11-2009, 10:12
morning
BK: welcome back :)..how nice would have Tassie been...my mum is the same, she does everything im spoilt...i checked, they sent it but i never got it, i have to have the BT today so waiting for them to re fax to the patholgy collection which is just downstairs.........
amum: im going to Blue Mts tommorow to escape the heat........i friggin im not a summer person :mad:...i love winter!
lochnessie
19-11-2009, 19:45
EB I used to get sooo tired in my first trimester,so just rest lots when you can.
December is going to be on us sooo soon,I still can't believe Christmas is only 5 weeks away:reindeer:
JFB sushi sounds yummo,do you get it to stick together like they do in the sushi restaurants?
I'm heading down to my sisters at Maralya(near Windsor) on Saturday & it is going to be soooo hot,I think aircon alll day!!!!
I to hate the heat,we lived in Glasgow for 2 years & I LOVED the weather there.....
Kell welcome back! Glad you had a nice time with your Mum. How's your belly coming along?
Amum I'm thinking it is a super human placenta:laughing:
My Ob did say I wouldn't feel anything until after around 21weeks,I should just learn patience:laughing:
My peeing has stopped again,maybe Bib is moving about:rolleyes:
I hadn't thought of buying a pressie for Bib,I haven't even thought of Chrissy yet:o
DH will be leaving AGAIN on the 23rd so I guess I'm just not very excited this year,I promise I will make up for it next year.I'm usually like you Amum I just LOVE it:tree:
I bet Jett is getting excited!!!
lochnessie
20-11-2009, 07:10
JFB I'm thinking of you today:hugs:
Jfb - I'm also thinking of you today hun.:hugs:
Nessie - Yes Jett is very excited, he reads all the junk mail that has toy's in it and tell me he wants this, that and just about everything else in between:laughing: god love him my little darling. He does tend to get very spoit, he is the only grandchild on DH side so you could imagine the presents, it's ridiculous how much he gets. I do try to tell them not to go overboard.
Who will you have xmas with if DH is away?
Hi Kel and EarlyB, hope you both have a lovely day.
jfblady72
20-11-2009, 12:46
thanks amum, im ok....it just wasnt meant to be .... and i know im so friggin lucky to be pg again...it would have been really hard if i wasnt, actually im feeling sad today for all the others who are still trying who havent been blessed yet, we are just sooooo lucky it worked again for us.....so im grateful to have this miracle. :bee:
jfblady72
23-11-2009, 13:51
my post is lostttttttttt..............:banghead: after 60 minutes to log in here.......&(%O%$%R(*^
hi all........amum wheh is your scan?
im 12 weeks today :smiliedance:......happy but trying not to get over confident ....
blondekelli
23-11-2009, 14:20
Congrats on being 12 weeks jfb! Its a bloody hard slog isnt it What time is your scan on Thursday. Everything will be fine, I know it.
Gee BH is slowwwwwwwww today.....
Jfb - I had my scan at 10am today........bubby was moving about all over the place, i did cave and find out the sex but sorry girls, i have promised DH not to tell a soul........bubby is healthy though and everything is in all the right places, i did however have a bit of a fright when a Dr walked in to have a 2nd look, they were looking at the placenta, apparently it is a different shape, all normal but they need to report back to my OB so he can be prepared when it comes away, they don't want him to go WTF.........just so he knows what he is looking at....so all in all bubby is great. I think DH and I have finally agreed on a name but it to is a surprise.
Congrats on your 12 weeks, well done.
BK - Great to see you back.
Nessie - Hi, how are you going, any movement from Bib?
jfblady72
23-11-2009, 16:55
:D hi
amum: a secret :p, ok well we all have to wait then. glad everything was ok....i was thinking of our late january meet up....maybe the 24th?
BK: hi, the scan is at 2pm, then they give you the consult after so i havent been thinking about too much...my BF got a risk of 1: 4050 which was excellent as she is 35 :thumbsup:....i cant hope it to be that good as im older, heavier and have had a m/c....thanks for the good wishes. how are u going? you must be 14 weeks.....time is speeding up a bit, i found til 10 weeks was the slowest....since then not so bad.
..........um wont be eating MCdonalds again in a hurry, i succumbed to a week long craving and it gave me the runs :barf: ...i NEVER eat maccas, its one of my 'banned' foods (for grossness)...i havent eaten it for like 3-4 years, now i rememeber why :doh:.....
lochnessie
23-11-2009, 17:36
Hi gorgeous girls!
Glad you all survived the HEAT...
Congrats JFB on reaching the 12 week mark:yelclap:
It is very exciting & you should let yourself feel excited:yes:
Amum I too had my scan today!!! We nearly always have our appointments on the same day.......Bib was hiding behind his hands....sooooo cute,I will upload pics when I get around to uploading them.
I think you should tell us,as we wont tell anyone......PROMISE!!!!! I knowits a girl anyway!!!
I think I felt Bib move yesterday,not sure,but my belly was definately moving:yelclap:
Earlybibird & BK hope you are both doing well.
lochnessie
24-11-2009, 16:46
I feel like I'm talking to myself:laughing:
Where are you all?????
Anyway I had my Ob appointment today,all went great!!! Oliver(OB) said I should start to feel movement any day as the placenta is a bit thinner up the top & to the left side,the top is where Bibs feet are:yelclap:
I had to pay my booking fee $1980 & got the shock of my life when I went to medicare......I got back $1600,I really thought I might get back around $300,as you can imagine this was a lovely surprise:yes:
Hi Girls!!
Have secretly popped in a couple of times b/c I luv to find out how you're all going...hoping to join you soon!!
jfblady72
25-11-2009, 07:09
kismet: :D:D:D....i know u have another BT yet but we all want you here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nessie: almost there! how exciting for you.........nice about the dollars..im sure we will miss out with changes at least on the management fee...........which sucks but i'd rather have a baby than the $$$ :)
BK: how is it all going? are u starting to show?
one more sleep til the NT, i hope i can have a happy bday friday........i hope everything is ok. Well after the maccas disaster all i have eaten for lunch is salad rolls that i have been craving.........:yes:....
amum and EB: hello ladies.
Kismet - So nice to see you over here, your welcome any time and hopefully you will be here permantely soon. Cinopuss sneeks in occasionally as well to catch up on all the goss.
Nessie - Sorry hun, no can do, i made a promise, i would really love to tell you all but you will have to wait, i do however have the coolest name picked out (at the moment) who knows it might change, and yep the name is unusal.
Jfb - I cannot stand the smell or taste of maccas, i was never a fan before but since i had the m/s it just turns my stomach:barf:i'd rather have Oportos anyday.
Late january sounds great for a catch up.
Hi EB and BK, hope you are both going along ok, not to much m/s if there is any.
Well i will offically be half way on Friday, 20 weeks, holy cow that has gone fast, hopefully in the next 2 weeks i will be able to start the nursery, now that is exciting.
Hope you all have a great day.:wave:
lochnessie
25-11-2009, 10:26
I'm sooo excited!!!
We formed an IVF support group(through our clinic) back in April & our first little miracle bub was born yesterday:baby:,3 weeks early.
It's sooo nice to hear a beautiful story,after all the bad things that have happened of late with bubs coming early etc. It makes me a lot less nervous:yes:
And in around 20 weeks it will be ME!!!!
I wish I could wave a magic wand & make everyone pregnant( who wants to be).
Amum you are such a tease:laughing:
It really is a nice feeling to hit the 20 week mark!!
I think we will be starting the nursery when DH gets home.ATM it is a room full of washing that I need to fold & put away.
JFB I'm sure all will be perfect & then you can have the BEST ever birthday.
Ohhh Kismet,how exciting!!!!!
Nessie - That is exciting about your very 1st support group bubby...and what about Kismet, holy moly that is exciting, i have already moved her to the top of the roll call list.
Jfb - What a b'day present you already have, you couldn't wish for a more perfect pressie than a bubby.
jfblady72
25-11-2009, 11:17
hey
i know, i thought turining 37 was going to be a drag, and wouldve included a much needed botox party...but now im like...37 is GREAT :party:....ist funny but i always thought i would have a baby when i was 37..........finally mature enuf :o
lochnessie
25-11-2009, 12:03
JFB I'm still not sure if I'm mature enough:laughing:
Amum she sent me a pic 7 she is soooo adorable,also had a great birth.I'm hoping I can have one of them:yes:
I just knew Kismet would be pregnant,hopefully it will be very busy soon with all the BFP's coming from our over 35's:smiliedance:
I'm cleaning out my wardrobe today & making room for Dh's clothes,as his clothes live in Bibs room.I have been trying clothes on as I go & let me tell you not much is fitting:eek:
Fatty boomba!!!
blondekelli
26-11-2009, 09:44
Good luck jfb. I know you wont be home til later in the day, but I will be thinking of you all afternoon. Enjoy seeing your little bean on the big screen.
xxxxxxx
jfblady72
26-11-2009, 09:50
morning
:barf:its a BD day...........aka 'brown duds' day me and BF call it for hurdle scans....was feeling chill but getting NERVOUS now......feel even a bit sick but i think its anxiety and the piece of hazelnut choc cake i made i had :o....please god let baby jfb be ok :fingerscrossed:.
hi all..........:thumbsup:, hope we get some more ladies here soon with thier xams bfp's!!
thanks kel...........mmmmmmm are u having a ticker?
blondekelli
26-11-2009, 10:58
ha... wondered when you would ask about ticker. I figure Ive got this far without it, why tempt fate!
(ridiculous i know, :rolleyes:)
lochnessie
26-11-2009, 11:25
JFB it is very nerve wracking :hugs:
GOODLUCK will be checking in later to see how you went.
Kell how far are you now?
blondekelli
26-11-2009, 11:37
Hi Nessie, 15 weeks tomorrow. :)
jfblady72
26-11-2009, 14:11
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
wooohoooo........we made it
downs risk was 1:3429, trisomy 18 was 1:8000 all excellent........:goodvibes:...big sigh of relief. the result was way better than than i could have dreamed for.
its a happybirthday. im so happy and lucky !!!!!!!!!
I have to admit I have been lurking in this thread to see how you all doing and couldn't resist saying:yelclap::yelclap:wooohoooo JFB:smiliedance::goodvibes: I am so thrilled for you.
blondekelli
26-11-2009, 16:29
Wow!!! Unbelievable results cass. Bloody excellent
it is so nice getting to see bubs from all angles. Wrapt for ya!!
(from iPhone so I can't include any cute icons. Lol)
lochnessie
26-11-2009, 20:20
JFB WOOOHOOT!!!!
Thats FANTASTIC news:yelclap:
Mini you will soon be here & you are welcome anytime:yes:
I have just come back from visiting a friend who had a baby 2 days ago......Sooooo gorgeous,she is like a little doll,it made me very excited as that will be me in 4 months:eek:
It's a little scary I have to say,but also very exciting.
She is also a little miracle bub!!!!
lochnessie
27-11-2009, 09:15
Girls I have had DEFINATE movement this morning:smiliedance:
OMG it is the best feeling in the world:smiliedance:
Well I'm taking the leap ladies and joining in your thread.....
Had the scan of our miracle bub yesterday .....to see that heartbeat totally overwhelmed me.......can't beleive we acheived this with out IVF......with feeling so $H**ty the last month or so after all the tribulations of the last couple of years..... good things do happen !!!!!
JfbLady.....I too had to wait till I was a mature 37 to have a bub.... I always felt 18 .....and what fab results on the testing.......do we all have this test ????
BlondeK....15 weeks.....wow times flies....just seems like last week I was reading about your BFP !!!
Oh it's so lovely to be here....here's to us and beautiful, happy pregnancies to us all !!!XXX
:wave: Everyone,
I finally made it here !!!!!
Im only nearly 6 weeks, but still Im most definatley preggers !
I have had a scan already due to a small bleed, but have 2 gestational sacks, but has no heartbeat last week as they were still so small.
I have my "official" scan on the 8th Dec !!
blondekelli
27-11-2009, 10:10
So awesome to have some new ladies on our thread!
Deese, I read about your surprise BFP, I just love to hear of strories like that! Just awesome.
Kachow, congrats to you too! Twins, how fabulous. Ive seen you around the threads for about as long as me I think... ages. :laughing:
Nessie, it must be just amazing to feel movement, I cant wait!
Well girls, I finally caved in the other day and hired myself a doppler. I ordered it over the internet and it arrived yesterday. Its pretty easy to detect the heartbeat, but my baby must be moving around a lot, as soon as I find the heartbeat it disappears and I have to move it slightly to hear it again. But I must say it is nice to have!
HI to amum, and jfb, hope you are still on cloud nine from yesterday!
Kel xxx
Kachow, congrats to you too! Twins, how fabulous. Ive seen you around the threads for about as long as me I think... ages. :laughing:
:laughing: Yeah I have been around for a few years!!
jfblady72
27-11-2009, 13:30
hi all
welcome to the new girls kachow and deesee :wave:, here we all are finally.....congratulations!!! and hopefully kismet will be seeing you here now too.......
thanks all for the good wishes for yesterday....we got to see baby-jfb wave at us :goodvibes: and then suck the thumb :goodvibes:, HB was 160.
nessie: wowwwwwwwwwweeee......i bet it felt fantastic!!!!!
hi amum and EB and BK.....how much was the doppler?
ive been out shopping buying some BIG clothes to make it thru summer.....where do u get 'belly belts"?
happybirthdaygot the best present ever this year!!!
Backflip
27-11-2009, 16:23
Under 35 lurker crashing here...
Just had to drop in to say a huge congrats to Kachow! What wonderful wonderful news, I know you will have 2 beautiful strong heartbeats. Congratulations!:cloud9:
lochnessie
28-11-2009, 08:06
THANKGOD it's Saturday!!
I think it is going to be a hot one again......So I'm off to Kmart to buy me some Mummy swimmers & off to the beach:eek: watch out everyone:laughing:
JFB I bought my belly belt on line,but I seen them in Target last week in the accessorie section(of all places)
I'm so glad JFB baby is doing so well:hugs:
And happybirthdayfor yesterday,I'm sure it was the best ever day!
Kell I have been toying with the idea of getting a doppler too,where did you get it & how much???
Kachow WELCOME & CONGRATULATIONS!!!!
Twins sooo exciting! How are you feeling?
Deesse GREAT to have you here!!! CONGRATULATIONS on your little miracle,you are one very lucky girl!!!
Amum where are you???
Earlybird hope you're doing well!!!!
Nessie - Sorry i'm here...Jett has been sick since Thursday so we had Thursday & Friday off school / work, DH is away with work at the moment and not back till Monday so it's been busy here at home. He is getting better now.
I'm so excited that Bib is making his/her presence known now...it's lovely isn't it.
Jfb - Congratulations on those results, i knew you would have a great b'day.
BK - Go on be brave and put a ticker up, let yourself enjoy it now...
EB - How are you going hun?
Welcome to Kachow and Deesse, this is a lovely place to be.
AFM - Well i can hardly believe i am now 5 months, bl00dy hell where has the time gone, i swear bubby did a sommersault the other day, it was the weirdest feeling but lovely. Still feeling fantastic and enjoying my baby bump.
I hope i haven't missed anyone, hope you are all staying cool in this heat, i think it is 40 degrees in sydney today.
lochnessie
29-11-2009, 16:35
Amum :hugs: these are for Jett. i hope he is feeling much better,poor little darling.
Yes I'm loving the movement,I can honestly say I'm in love with my belly:laughing:
The time has gone quick,but now I just can't wait until its April......I never have been very patient.
Hope everyone is having a GREAT weekend!!!
jfblady72
29-11-2009, 19:01
hi all UTD'ers
amum: hope jett is getting better....hope you are taking it easy. 5 months!!! time is flying.......
nessie: i think the further along u get it goes quicker???? seems that way so far...i will be 13 wks tommorrow , i remember being 5 wks, felt like last week now.......
...my stomach has definately gotten harder this past week and i dont lie when i say my tummy looks pg now, um like 5 months pg......i mean holy $hit at this rate i'll look 7 months pg in a few weeks :eek:... i thought u didnt really show until about 15- 16 weeks....altho my mum said she was "huge" by 4 months :confused: ..maybe the ladies who have a bub already can enlighten me....i guess i will be telling work in a week or so.....i admit i feel a sense of glee about this that FINALLY its ME too....after 3 years of seeing every chick in that bloody joint waddle off on mat leave.....i had such doubts i would ever see the day :cool:...
BK: i agree with amum you earnt that ticker:yes:....but i also was / am superstitious ...i admit to have been very superstitious about seeing bfn / bfp number plates (even after i was proved wrong almost every time, except on my way to clinic for last BT :p) and traffic lights (if it stayed green it was bfp, if it went orange it was bfn :rolleyes:..im surprised i didnt get done on a red light camera)and saying whether i "felt' i had a bfp or not...honestly i KNOW its was BEYOND stupid but these little superstitions i couldnt shake!!!
hi to all, hope everyone is doing well.
***26 year old Kema tiptoes in***
OMG!!! Congrats Kachow!!
I'm so happy for you :cloud9:
***Kema tiptoes back out***:bee:
Morning girls
Jett is on the mend, thanks for thinking of him and DH will be home at lunch time whoooooooooooooooo.
Nessie - I to am inlove with my bump, i just love being preggers, i think the time is flying because i am enjoying it so much. I also think i have started to have braxton hicks (tightening of the tummy) i have felt it for the past 2 days, it's a weird but lovely feeling, i read in a book that you might start to feel them at 25 weeks but i guess as this is my 2nd time round they might be earlier.
Jfb - I am supersticious as well, i do all those crazy things you are doing so you are not alone. I think it's wonderful that you have a belly, you should be proud.
Hi to everyone else, hope you are having a great day.
blondekelli
30-11-2009, 09:36
JFB: I look really pregnant too. My belly is hard as a rock and Im sure its bigger than its meant to be! But I have a short torso too, so my belly is quite high. Im feeling like a big bloody whale! :laughing:
JFB and Nessie: With the doppler, I hired a 'firstbeats'. Their service was fantastic. Ordered it Wed before lunch and it was delivered by courier the next morning. Its costing $49 per month, then about $24 delivery, which includes return delivery as well. Im very happy with the product. Ive never been not able to find the heartbeat. Although the baby moves around heaps, so no sooner do I find it, it fades out again!
jfblady72
30-11-2009, 10:12
morning:
amum: good im glad im not the only one.....if you like being pg maybe u should just keep going and have another oh....4 kids!!!! :flowerz:..forget the cost and trauma of ivf..........(not!!!).
kel: thanks, actually i have a short torso too so maybe thats it....i mean i was bloated as soon as i got bfp and the pants are definately tighter this week. doppler sounds cool ;)........i have to wait til jan 15th til next scan (altho i supoose it will be next week at obs???..for the BIG two second glimpse ( sarcasm :rolleyes:)......
nessie: i'll go searching for the belly belt tommorrow, thanks.
Backflip
30-11-2009, 11:20
*sneaks in again*
I'm gunna get to invade Kel's personal space and touch her tummy wooo hoo!! :laughing: :smiliedance:
Girls I have a small amount of dark brown discharge....please tell me this is ok......feeling extremely tired today.......have been in bed !!!
Had a bit of abdominal pain last night !?!?!
I'm so worried !!!!
lochnessie
30-11-2009, 15:21
Deesse try not to stress,I had brown discharge on & off up until week 10. I did however go & see my Ob if I began to really worry.
JFB what did you get for your birthday?Apart from the obvious!
Kell I was showing from 14 weeks & I too have a short torso,I just look very round now:laughing:
I wiil post a pic at the end of the week when DH gets home.
Amum I have been having braxton hicks every night for around 2 weeks! I thought it was Bib moving but my Ob said it was braxton hicks.It is a weird but nice feeling,I hope thats how labour feels:laughing:
Only 3 sleeps until DH is home:smiliedance:
Over the weekend I sent him a picture txt of my
(.)(.) in my new swimmers top,they look like porn star (.)(.) & he said why did you send me a pic of some girls (.)(.):doh: I then had to tell him they were mine,well he is a bit excited:laughing:
It was very funny.
jfblady72
30-11-2009, 16:00
deesee: if you are worried i would either call clinic for a u/s tommorrow and BT (my clinic had said if i got any spotting to ring them and they would do one straight away) or u can go to GP for same thing.........brown is usually nothing to worry about at all, you could get a BT to check prog as well....not sure if you are on prog support. it is awful, i had spotting in a previous pg... but everything is ok as long as it doesnt turn red AND you cramp badly as well (like bad period pain cramping that doesnt let up)....lots of ppl bleed / spot and are fine, it doesnt mean anything is wrong. but u need to ease your mind if i it doesnt stop...you will feel better to have it checked out. :hugs:
Thanks for the reassurance ladies.....it doesn't seem to be getting worse......have to go the hospital tomorrow to arrange things at the womens clinic so might mention it to them......
Just hoping for the best......
LNessie....love the bbs txting story & DH thinking they were somebody elses....hehehehe
Deese
Sorry for crashing but I've been following your story along with the other ladies on the over 35s threads.
I had a lot of spotting with my 2nd pregnancy and while everything was fine, I did have to take things very carefully for at least the first 12 weeks. IMHO I think you should mention it tomorrow when you go to the clinic - there's nothing like the peace of mind you feel when you find out everything will be okay.
(Congratulations by the way)
Sonja
lochnessie
01-12-2009, 08:20
Deesse I would feinately mention it at your hospital visit & ask if you can have an ultrasound just to put your mind at ease.I know how freaked out I used to get everytime it happened.
Yes the (.)(.) story was very funny!!
Let us know how you get on x
Morning girls
Deesse - Try not to panic, hard i know but brown is ok, i to had that but all is fine, just like you will be, the cramps could be your uterus stretching, that is the most uncomfortable feeling....
Nessie - Oh how i laughed at your post, my DH has been taking pics of my (.)(.) to, he thinks they are great, so do i secretly. Even my girlfriends have said how great mine look:laughing:
I had a huge braxton hick last night, slightly painful and sorry to burst your bubble but they aren't like labour will be (sorry hun) but being in labour is a good pain, in a way, you get the best pressie ever after it is all over...hey it can't be that bad, i'm looking forward to it again. No horror stories here, my labour was lovely.:yes:
Jfb - How was your b'day, i hope you got spoilt rotton.
BK - No ticker just yet? I'm so happy for you that all is as it should be and hopefully you can relax and enjoy it now.
EB - How are you going, where are you?
Have a great day girls:flowerz:
blondekelli
01-12-2009, 09:30
Amum: I just cant bring myself to put up a ticker... stupid I know... :rolleyes:. DH is in love with my (.)(.) too. Its funny, I think I look like a big fat whale, and he keeps saying things like... now you are nice and curvy you can show off your figure!! :laughing:
Deese: Im sure all is fine, but definitely get it checked out, for you piece of mind if nothing else.
Nessie: Love the text story. DH and I were getting errr... in the mood the other night. And DH can not stay away from my 'girls'. I said to him, it feels a bit like your having sex with another woman doesnt it, we both cracked up laughing as he said, yeah a little bit! :D
Jfb: Whens your next OB appointment, have you managed to feel relaxed yet? I still cant bring myself to talk/look at baby things. Hopefully when I can feel the baby move...
Hi everyone else.
Well I saw my new ob yesterday, and I really like him. The one we were seeing we didnt like at all, so went about finding a new one... glad we did. And the best thing is, he has an ultrasound machine in his office! Our baby is measuring perfect for our dates, 15w3d exactly. He only looked for about 5 seconds, enough to see the heartbeat and get a skull measurement. The baby didnt appear to be moving though. Do they sleep at this early stage? It freaked me out a bit not seeing the baby move. The OB didnt seem concerned, so I guess I shouldnt be either. Does the worry ever end!
lochnessie
01-12-2009, 09:45
Kel I don't think the worry ever ends! think this is it for life now:yes: at one of my scans Bib was also very quiet,so I think it is normal.It definately is a great relief once you feel movement.
So happy bub is measuring perfect,now enjoy!!!
I think my DH is extra excited about coming home on thursday to his new wife & of course my (.)(.):laughing:
Amum it's so nice to hear you had a lovely labour,I now remember you telling me about it.I'm not scared at all & really want to go alla natural if I can.When I tell other women this they raise eyebrows & go goodluck(sarcasm)
I know if I can't handle it I will have drugs,but would love not to........We will have to wait & see.
:yelclap: 21weeks today!!!!
Nessie - :smiliedance: for 21 weeks.
Don't listen to other women, they feel they NEED to tell every pregnant woman their horror story, just go with the pain and take each contraction as it comes. I'll be going gas again, it was fantastic, just took the edge off and put me in la la land:laughing:
My mum said to me after each contraction, that's one less that you have to go thru. Wise woman.
BK - My bubby went to sleep when i had my 20 week scan on monday, it was moving all over the place then nothing, it was weird to see but they have to sleep sometime. My baby sleeps most of the day and then is very active of a night time (great).
lochnessie
01-12-2009, 11:41
Amum I will remember your Mums wise words,I like it!!!
How good is the rain & cool weather!!!!!! Loving it!
Nessie - It's a bit to cold for me, I like it warmer, I even have a jacket on today and last night I was in my winter PJ's, ridiculous this weather.
One of my other girlfriends gave me some great advice to, she said to me not to fight the pain but just go with it, so I did, even though the contractions hurt and are the worst part I just went with them, once you start to push all the (pain) goes away. When I say pain it's not like pain it's more feeling uncomfortable. When you are holding your littlle bubba in your arms you will feel so proud of yourself and you won't believe what your body just did, it's amazing the whole experience.
Hope that helps...
jfblady72
01-12-2009, 12:22
hello
Kel: speak of the devil i was just looking and touching but not buying yet :devil:...i did by myself a belly belt and cheapo maternity tank top then....but i stop at buying anything for bub just yet...partly cos a lot of stuff besides 0000 jumpsuits etc are gender based...think i will go on a little spree around 30 weeks. good to hear you like your new ob, how did u find them?....the jury is still out with mine TBH..i wasnt too impressed by the quickness of my first appt..i have my next appt 9th dec so will see how i feel...i like my docs to be chatty and relaxed so i will try to ask lots of questions this time to see how i feel about ob, he was ok... i think it was i was just expecting quite a bit more forthcoming info and questions from my first appt., the reports i found on the web and bubhub about ob were all good tho..but im booking into the hospital thursday so would have to change to a doc at that hospital......
well ladies...im miffed........my bbs i dont think have gotten much bigger over the past 2 months !!! ..they kinda got bigger just after bfp but havent grown much since.....DH has not been game to BD (he always is reticent when UTD, he thinks he will hurt the baby)....& my libido sort of dropped off after 6-7 weeks as well so pretty prim and proper in my house :sleeping:, but i think its cos we both waiting for scan and 12 mark etc.........DH did show his true 'withdrawals' last drunken saturday night with a wishful and teenage tragic like 2 hour grope session after he downed about 20 beers TMI sorry ;)....:laughing:...
as for birthday pressies, money and vouchers and MIL gave me this horrendous mother and baby figurine...it was decidely religious and spookily white looking and thought was nice but i hate $hit like that :o....i'd rather they give the money to the rspca.
deesee: hope all good for you.
Popping in to say Hi lovely mummas!
Just burnt the crap out my dinner catching up on the posts.
JFB - congrats on your results and happybirthday belated bday (you share your day with my niece, she's got 7 weeks to go and is absolutely huge with fat and fluid & I mean huge, she's had to give up work & keep her feet up).
I'm very superstitious, I have a thing about the BFN number plates also, always see them when I'm cycling and have seen heaps of them lately and stupid as it sounds tell them to F off everytime I see one. Was behind a car the other day with it and sped up to pass it. It only seems to be these ones I see. I did notice another one as BFU, couldn't help think Big ***** Up.
You all sound awesomely preggers! I'm still a bit hesitant to come join you properly yet. But I have a Q? - has anyone suffered with bad constipation?? I've had it quite bad since starting the pessaries, before that the vitamins were giving it to me (Blackmores pregnancy gold) I can only take 1 tab a day, (2 will block me for ages, sorry TMI), so I take extra folate and zinc to supplement, also taking flaxseed oil to help but not helping much, I don't like to strain incase it harms something. Probably why I'm so bloated, can't wait to undo pants in the evening. Not 'feeling pg' though. Haven't got any symptons like I had before, early days I know but I did have tell tale signs by this stage last time.
I'm feeling a bit more optimistic today after reading about Gardenia in 35+ thread seeing her little beans heartbeat today (her levels were behind as well). I tell you what though, every bt doesn't do much for the anxiety. I had to do this last time and it's just the pits all the extra worry and my veins are starting to hide. FN hit a nerve the other day, hurt like hell, arm went into a frenzy and it's still not back to normal, goes into a bit of spasm when I pick up something weighty.
Nessie - how do you find Dr Brown? I've heard he is lovely. At what stage did you book into him? I've been to Dr Lowe before, he was nice enough but I still felt a bit awkward with him. Also think it's bad luck to go back to him considering my 1st appointment with him was bad news.
Hope to be back in a little while..
jfblady72
02-12-2009, 07:24
hi kismet, its so nice to see you in here!!!! :wave:
ah another plate spotter...one of my fave plates now is BFC (big fat cass :yes:) .......honesltly i thought i was losing it with my number plate spotting.....i think this should be listed as a side effect of the drugs.........as for constipation, i suffered with it even b4 pg...but still get it, i think its partly diet and being pg (i really struggled to eat veg in pg :barf:its getting better now and when i felt off just wanted peanut butter on toast etc or jatz aka BFC)...i thinks its partly cos i shouldnt eat bread (im sure i have an intolerance) but honestly without sushi what else is there :confused:...i have had to eat All Bran for breakfast quite a lot and once i do that its a lot better.........shame it tastes like $hit but eating veg and drinking water wont fix it for me....i think nessie ??? said she drank prune juice. my BF also said she got some constiptaion too..she would drink a lot of apple juice said this helped.
The BT's are nerve wracking ....when is your scan???...good luck mate....i get the being reticent about posting here...its another superstiticion to add to pot
giving you all the :goodvibes: i can muster, you so deserve to be here!!!
day off today..im going back full time in the new year but its only for 4.5 months, i get paid M/L ....so i should suck it up.
lochnessie
02-12-2009, 07:24
Kismet try prune juice,it worked wonders for me,also liquorice works GREAT!!
God how I'm hoping your numbers are strong today,you sooo deserve this:yes:
Yvonne at clinic gave me a list of Obs & I liked Olivers name:laughing::laughing:
I would strongly recommend him,I love him,he has a great bedside manner & he is really calm.When I had spotting (up til 10weeks) he would bring me in for a scan to make sure all OK,once I even had 2 scans over 3 days.
I booked him @ around 5-6weeks so I would book him now,cos your bub is a stayer!!!!
JFB I didn't BD until I hit the 12 week mark,I was too terrified.
Yes all is fine with me.....thank you so much girls....& especially to Sonja for dropping in !!!
Did speak to them at the clinic......and said it can normal & not to worry......it was really quite slight....& you know how we all worry !!!! And the pain more than anything is an upset tum.......I don't seem to have the vomiting problem.....more the runs & wind..LOVLEY !!!!
Can't wait to have the next scan though....not sure when this will be.....have booked in to the system.....& apparently a midwife rings me soon to have a chat & arrange the ob etc...
Not getting a chance to post much.....feeling bluck & have have my papa visiting & work is never ending...... but I do read up on you all most days...and enjoy reading your tidbits girls......especially your labour stories Amum...good to hear some positives !!!
Later ladies XXXXX
Morning girls
Deesse - Glad to hear all is well. I to have your problem, the runs, so much so i got a (TMI) haemorroid? on the weekend, i also got them just before Jett was born and they are horrendous.
Nessie and Jfb - I'm still not into BD'ing, poor DH i'm just not in the mood for it, i do however give in to him as i'm a good wife:laughing: but i'm certainly not doing it for me......i wish i could get my limbido back.
Kismet - Can't wait till you are back here for good.
BK and EB - How are you lovelies going today?
AFM - 2 more days go to oh, 2 more days to go till i'm on hols till 28/1/10 whoooooooooooooooo, gotta love working in a private school.
blondekelli
02-12-2009, 09:51
Hi lovelies,
Kismet: Great to see you here. You so deserve to be here. I know what you mean about BTs. My FS had me on BTs every 3 days until my 6 weeks scan. I was having anxiety attacks every day I had a BT, it was truly horrible. I think IVF has triggered an anxiety problem in me that I dont think I had before. Ive had constipation/diahorrea on and off. If the constipation gets really bad and fibre or juice arent helping, try Coloxal with Senna. Its safe to take in pregnancy and a couple of those at night will definitely get your bowels moving. I too was scared to push too hard.. in case it dislodged something!
Deese: Great to hear your news. Its amazing how we freak out about the slightest thing. BH is great, but its also full of so many sad stories. Sometimes I think I know and have heard too much, which is why I worry so much. Great to hear all is well!
Hi amum, jfb, eb and Nessie and Kachow... hope I havent missed anyone...
Morning girls
Where is everyone????
I have just ordered some nursery wall stickers on line for $29.99 if anyone is interested. I've ordered Winnie the Pooh, very unisex so no one can tell what sex the baby is, they do have loads of different ones though.
I got them from Tots n Tales. They just stick on and peel right off.
Hope you all have a great day:tree:
jfblady72
03-12-2009, 09:53
hi all
amum: im a bit the same right, not that interested in BD..hope i get my mojo back!
well i told my team today at work re pg..i was nervous!! wont tell my boss etc for another 2 weeks i think but it was a relief to have to not hide the belly now.......told them about the 8 ivf cycles to get here etc.......
BK: i busted yesterday and bought a little bubba outfit...it was too cute ;) and i just felt like it...oh well.
hope everyone is going well....
i finally went for a walk the other day...holy smoke..talk about outta shape..i used to run half that route..it took me an hour to walk what used to take 40minutes :rolleyes:........
Jfb - Congrats on saying it out loud, i bet you feel great. It makes it more real now don't you think.
As for walking i really need to start to do something, i have been so lazy.
lochnessie
03-12-2009, 12:22
Hi beautiful ones!
NO MORE SLEEPS:yelclap:
DH is home this afternoon!!!
Can you tell I'm a bit excited???
Deesse I'm sooo glad everything is OK!!!
Amum your poor DH having to miss out:laughing:,mines not going to know what hit him:laughing:
I was going to do Winnie,but now I think its Teddies,thanks for the site I LOVE wall stickers,so will check it out.
I bought a beautiful baby wardrobe on ebay the other day,I can't wait to see it,oh & DH will be starting the nursery next week:smiliedance:
Kell I think its time for that ticker:yes:
JFB I usually walk everyday,but I'm finding 40 mins is about max ATM as I get way to hot. I'm going to start swimming when I go on hols in 2 weeks,hopefully this will be better.
And GREAT for you buying your first outfit,isn't fun!!!!!
Hope your all having a great day!!!!
blondekelli
03-12-2009, 13:54
Nessie: Yippee for DH coming home. DH and I spend so much time together, we are best friends, it would be so hard to have him away a lot! Enjoy the time together.
Amum and JFB: No libido here either. I was super into it from about 4-7 weeks, but then the urge has completely left me. Amum I too do my wifely duties :laughing:. The thing is DH has been super attracted to me since Ive been preggers... I know its just the huge bazookas!:D
I have a question... Ive always thought I would have to have a caesarean as I had serious back surgery about 3.5 years ago. Anyway, my new ob said that he didnt think it would affect a natural birth. Well, now i dont know what to do. Ive never thought I could have a natural birth and now Im SH#$ scared. And confused... any input would be appreciated :yes:
jfblady72
03-12-2009, 17:41
hi
nessie: sounds like action tonight ;).
BK: not sure if its the pain u are scared of.???...even tho im a total wuss with pain (which is why i had no idea i had endo cos as soon as i felt the first twinge of period pain i'd be running for the parandeines )....TBH my biggest worry is that i will $hit myself :laughing:....now i know everyone says you wont care and its shallow etc but the idea just horrifies :eek: me and just cos i know my DH will pay me out forever (thats the way we are.... ive been paying him out for years about several nasty incidents and he is dying for payback :laughing:) ....followed by copping a huge tear on the vjj, followed by vomiting (i have a serious vomit phobia).......anyway someone told me today about a "half epidural" cos i didnt know if i can hack the pain but i didnt really want an epidural either.....i have also watched heaps of childbirth videos which actually helped me get over the fear (altho they all looked way too relaxed im thinking "cmon that must be they're 4th kid ") no seriously it did help me...i was always thinking omg its gross its horredous pain i cant do it.....but the more i watched and all different kinds of births (water births, hospital, home, ones with episiotomy's etc) it has eased my anxiety a lot.........TBH my attitude is i just dont think you can be prepared for it and you dont how you will cope...im trying to not have any great expectations of the day or myself cos anything can happen on the day i imagine....im a bit worried actually that my DH will annoy me , he always says the wrong things when i need him most....
PS glad most of you have also admitted to lost the mojo as well YKWIM...i had read about all this wild great sex couples are meant to have and im god i'd take a choc bar anyday over my DH right now......but i did buy my dh a tube of KY jelly as a consolation last week :laughing:and left it on the bed for him...that the extent of my wifely duties :devil:
BK and Jfb - Let me put your fears to rest, sure labour is "painful" but once you are into it you never think my god i'm scared, there is so much going on, getting thru the contraction that your body just goes with it, i know you are scared now and it is fear of the unknown, i was just like that, it is completely normal but childbirth is a wonderful experience, i keep saying how lovely Jett's birth was, i just hope i have another great one.
The best advice i can give you is to not fight the pain, just take one contraction at a time.
As for BD'ing, DH is now in mopeing stage, honestly i couldn't care less right now, horrible i know but just the thought of it repulses me, i just hope i get over it soon, as i'm sure DH does.
Nessie - Hope you had a "lovely" night with DH, i'm sure you are both worn out right about now:laughing:
EB and Kachow - How are you both going?
AFM - 21 weeks today:smiliedance: on the down hill run now nessie.
Have a great day girls:flowerz:
Merry Xmas :santa: :tree:
I've been following this thread.
I'd like to book a spot here for 2010 if i may. I hope Im prg 2010. Im 36 so I qualify.
Thanks for all the info on boob explosion my DH is going to love it! Me not so much Im already a 16C.
BTW ladies I feel comfortable to say my name is Tania aka Wising4kids W4K :wave:
blondekelli
04-12-2009, 09:39
Hi Tania,
Your spot is definitely booked! And we very much look forward to having you on board.
Amum and Jfb: Thanks for the feedback girls. Im getting more and more comfortable with the idea of a natural birth, I mean, who wants to go through life and not experience that hey!
Amum, 21 weeks is just awesome!!
Hi there.
Well to be totally honest, I am $hit scared of natural child birth - I'm only little :( . My mum was in labour 3 days with her first and I was her 4th and I was the worst pain. So I hope I'm not daughter like mother. I'm weighing the options up b/c I'm not sure but I'm under the impression that at 40 I will be at high risk considering I haven't had any before, so I'm tempted to be a wus and opt for a cesar, I would hate to have gone through all this ivf crap for something terrible to go wrong during the labour/birth - my biggest fear. Plus I have some scoliosis going on, not badly but may not be great at the time. Mmmm not sure. Part of me wants to give it a go naturally, maybe I will see how I go then if I can't cut the mustard demand them to cut me open :yes:
JFB, I'm with you about the $hitting self part, I've seen it happen (but the nurses do clean up pretty quickly)
As for libido, at least I don't have to worry about not having any & feel too guilty for DP :laughing: Nessie I bet we won't be hearing from you for a few days at least :D
Drama errupted yesterday with my niece giving birth to her son 7 weeks early. Her waters broke due to her having too much fluid. They wanted to try & keep her bed rested for another week to help bubs lungs but she ended up going into labour in the arvo, then they debated whether to give her a cesar or not b/c bub was breach. He couldn't wait whilst they were prepping her for it and was born a$$ first very quickly, she has a few stitches. Bub weighs a healthy 2.3kg (5 pnd) and is in icu needed some care but is doing well, so is mumma. I'm now a Great Aunty! Get to see him tomorrow, I'm excited.
My bloods were looking nice yesterday. HCG was 1019 and prog 152 (dropped a bit though). Still having more bloods done tomorrow.
I was going to post this a while back but didn't but given how you're all talking about natural childbirth, it's probably a good time.
One thing that really surprised me when I was in labour with DH1 was how unprepared for it I was. I did the antenatal classes at the hospital but they didn't really give me any strategies for managing the pain of labour. I had a back labour (posterior position) and the pain was very bad, and I had really no idea what to do. Eventually I had an emergency caesar as after over 24 hours in labour I was still only 5 cm dilated and was exhausted.
When pregnant with DH2, a midwife recommended I read "Birth Skills", a book by Juju Sundin. http://www.jujusundin.com/birthskills.html
I cannot recommend it enough. A few of us on the overwhelmed thread read it and rave about it - MrsPee in particular comes to mind as someone who reckons it's the reason she had such a great birth with no tearing or stitches.
The worst part about the book is having to look at Sarah Murdoch's tiny pregnant body (I was more the bloated beached whale myself). It's a really easy read and gives you fantastic tips on how to manage the labour and things your partner can do to help as well.
Good luck ladies.
Kismet - I've had 2 caesars - it's not wussy at all! (I know you don't mean it that way).
At the end of the way the most important thing is a healthy baby and a healthy mama.
Ok I'll go away now :D (nothing on TV).
I have a question... Ive always thought I would have to have a caesarean as I had serious back surgery about 3.5 years ago. Anyway, my new ob said that he didnt think it would affect a natural birth. Well, now i dont know what to do. Ive never thought I could have a natural birth and now Im SH#$ scared. And confused... any input would be appreciated :yes:
Hi BK (and everyone else). I'm 36 and been watching this thread - I'll be almost 37 when bubs arrives next year.
BK - it'll be five years since my back surgery when I'm due and my OB doesn't think it'll be an issue. I haven't had any problems since my surgery although I still have numbness which will last forever. I really want a natural (if possible) but will be monitored in case I get pain or it's not possible. Just my 2 cents :)
Thanks to everyone - this thread is fantastic even if I haven't been able to post until now :)
Saw my new great nephew today, he is just awesome, do adorable and tiny but we are used to tiny bubs in our family with some of them being premy. On the birth front my niece said it wasn't as hard as she thought it would be but said she would hate to think what it would have been like if he was bigger! The only prob she had was with a nurse telling her she wasn't in pain....um was she having the baby? She almost got decked.
Bloods are looking great, only have to go back Wed now. Starting to relax a little now. :chillpill:
blondekelli
05-12-2009, 17:20
Thanks for the feedback everyone. I guess the hardest thing is I never thought I had a choice... which was easier in a way. Well, I guess I dont have to make a decision right now. Sonja, I will definitely look into that book, and Cat, welcome to the thread, great to have someone around thats had back surgery too!
Kismet: I was so happy to hear your latest hcg results, they have gone through the roof! You must be so pleased. Your progesterone is still considered high, my clinic is happy with anything over 30. Glad to hear your niece is doing well too.
DH and I just spent a lovely afternoon with Backflip and her DH, and I got to see beautiful Mitchell. He's doubled in size since I last saw him! It was lovely seeing my DH hold him too. I cant wait til we are holding our own :)
Hope everyones having a lovely weekend ;)
jfblady72
06-12-2009, 07:53
kismet: its so good to see your levels are going well........must be a relief!!! :yelclap: BK and kismet: its funny the weird fears we all have...im actually scared of needing a c/sec....im am sure my placenta is currently positioned low, i know for most ppl it moves up but if not your stuffed and can only have a c/sec...i also get bad swollen feet so im worried i'll be ill by the end of pg........
welcome to cat21 :wave:.........
hi to all, hope you all have a nice relaxing sunday
i have booked into hospital and booked ante-natal classes but they dont start til next year in march so thanks sonja i will read that book in the meantime.........:idea:
lochnessie
06-12-2009, 08:09
Kismet :yelclap: great news about your levels,I'm sooo happy for you! Are you going with Oliver?
CONGRATS on being a great aunty! I hope your neice & bub are doing well.I actually looked after my 2 great nephews last night,very busy:dizzy:
Amum :smiliedance: for 21 weeks,I think time is going to fly!!!! I can't wait!!!!
Wishing can't wait to have you here next year!!!
You are welcome to come anytime you lik.
Kell I bought a doppler yesterday,but I can't find the heart beat,I do however hear lots of kicks.My belly is in for some fun when I really start to feel it!!
ATM the movement is still quite soft!
Sonja my acupuncturist actually recomended that book,so I will buy it tomorrow,Thanks! She has also recomended doind a CAlm Birth Course down at Bowral,we are thinking about that too.
Welcome Cat!
JFB I loved reading about you being terrified about s*%^^*#g yourself,I think that is everyones biggest fear:laughing:
But I have to say my bigggest fear is actually the first night at home & not being able to stop Bib from crying......I'm sure I will cope!
AFM have had a lovely couple of days with DH;)
It is great to have him home & I dont want him to go again in 3 weeks time:no: especially just before christmas!!!
I have had bad sciatica the last few days & been hobbling around like an old woman & NO it's not from BDing!
Have a GREAT weekend girls !
Morning girls
Nessie - Oh sure it's not from BD'ing, come now you can tell us:yes:
I had a great BD session with DH, yep i gave in Kel and i really enjoyed it:laughing: maybe i have turned the corner, here's hoping.
Kismet - I am so so excited about your levels, i think this little miracle is a stayer for sure, you deserve it.
Jfb - Having a C-Sec is my fear to but i look at it like i'd rather bubby be safe so i'll do whatever i'm told i need to do.
Cat - Welcome
EB - How are you going, we don't hear much from you, hope all is ok.
Kachow - Ditto for you as well, would love to hear from both of you.
I hope i haven't missed anyone, i'm sorry if i have, i have terrible baby brain at the moment:yes:
Hiya Girls......hope you are all enjoying your weekend.......
Sorry not much from me lately.....ms is affecting me........having a hard time coping with normal life.......and have been trying so many different remedies to no avail......here's hoping it disappears soon !!!!
Sounds like you are all going well......sorry no personals......but I do catch up with your news daily !!!
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
JFB - forgot to say you must have been sooo chuffed to finally tell people at work and have your time to gloat :D Were they surprised?
Nessie - I'm going to ring around this week because FN said book now as some patients haven't been able to get into who they want considering how many patients they've got pregnant lately, its going to be busy mid next year. My friend has recommended Dr Spilsbury, a very laid back lady dr, if I can't get her I'm considering Dr Hicks, lots of people have recommended him, then I would consider Dr Brown. Is DH in RAF or army?
All you girls seem miles ahead of me, wow 21 weeks for Amum - hope my time goes just as quick.
Have been sooo tired last couple of days, can't wait for my scan now. I think my sense of smell and taste is changing, particularly smell, can not stand being around smokers at the best of times (hate it with a passion, is actually a deal breaker with the fellas :dizzy:) but now if I just get a tiny wiff of it I feel :barf:
Have work xmas party night out next week, have to think of good excuse why not drinking.
Have a great week everybody. :santa:
I'm sorry ladies......I'm not very giving on BH of late.......but early pregnancy is hard.....I'm sure the whole of prgnancy is hard.......today I am on 24 hour rest......last night we ended up at emergency at our little village hospital.....after my shower last night.....came to the sink for a glass of water....and without any warning.....a big gush of rather bright blood RUSHED out......sheer terror took over.....I was home alone....... distraught & crying......it was such a shock....no pain or warning......anyway there was only a small amout of blood after......none over night......only a bit tender.....and this morning the blood is dark and only there after wiping and a large dark clot emerged......I'm so lost & afraid.....I rang the hospital and the nurse said I wa too early to be part of their program......and have to see gp to get a refferal......so an appointment tomorrow....
I'm so sorry to be the bearer of bad news.....I just feel so scared and lost.....
Deesse - DON'T PANIC, try to stay calm, yeah i know bl00dy ridiculous suggestion but you don't want bubby to get stressed as well as mum. I have read on here loads of stories about mum's bleeding and having clots so apparently it is normal and they have gone on to have healthy bubbies. STAY in BED ok, try to stay positive and rest. Let us know how you go when you see the GP.....we are thinking of you:hugs:
blondekelli
07-12-2009, 13:06
Deese. Thinking of you and praying all is ok. My friend just had a similar experience. She had heaps of bleeding. Ultrasound showed all ok. Rest up, we are all here for you xxx
jfblady72
07-12-2009, 14:03
rest up deesee....if no cramping all should good.........if i had a dollar for everytime i read on here of something bleeding and bub being fine i would be quite well off indeed now :yes:..........i know its so scary and so awful to go through....the fact the blood has all but gone is a good sign, take it easy and relax (i know another dumb suggestion) but physically do as little as possible.........:hugs:
lochnessie
07-12-2009, 15:54
Deesse I'm praying everything is ok,please let us know ASAP:hugs:
I am living proof that babies do survive this,my Mum had a massive bleed with me very early in pregnancy,she thought she had lost me,but I survived:yes:....she did have complete bed rest though for the rest of her pregnancy.
Thank you so much ladies for your support..... there is no bleeding.....just a bit of darkish stain when I wipe.....and slight twinging.......hopfully I can get a scan tomorrow to see if there is hope for us...... as we do have been googling.......and there is some success stories with similar experiences....so holding onto a little hope
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Deese - thinking of you. :fingerscrossed: everything is OK.
lochnessie
08-12-2009, 10:38
Deesse I have everything crossed for you today.
Kismet I've heard good things about both of the Obs you mentioned.My DH works on a floating oil production. Next two trips will be for 4 weeks each time,but you get used to it.I say I spent years being single so I just feel single again when he goes away,I think I have the perfect relationship;)
How is you new addition to the family?
Amum glad to hear that you have your mojo back:laughing: DH will be a happy man.
Hi Kel,JFB,Kachow & EB:wave:
AFM I have been waking up lots at night with pins & needles in my hands:(,my acupuncturist thinks it could be carpel tunnel so I have needles stuck in them ATM to help with circulation.I will talk to my Ob about it on Tuesday.Last week I noticed my arms felt dead while working(hairdressing) I hope it gets better.
This is my only complaint .....oh & I have a sunburnt belly:shame:
Deesse - Good luck for today, i am thinking of you:hugs:.
Nessie - I haven't had any of those symptoms but i now have been cramping (calf muscles, toes) of a night time, it woke me up the other night....oh and bubby seems to be a real night owl, moving around all night long keeping mummy awake:yes:
Nessie do you have another OB appt today? I do and we usually have them on the same day.
Hello to everyone, hope you are keeping cool on this hot day.
Nessie - Little Eli is doing well, he's gone a bit jaundiced though, but apparently that's normal with premmy babies. My niece had pins and needles as well during her pregnancy, dr told her it was from too much fluid adding pressure to her veins.
Thank you girls for all your fantastic support...
Alls fine !!!!!! Scan this arvo showed a growing, heartbeating foetus.....& no sign of any bleeding......apparently blood vessels can burst in the growing uterus...& this is probably what happened to me.......WHAT A RELEIF !!!!!
Glad to hear you are all keeping well...
Much love to you all XXXXXX
more soon XXXXXXXX
jfblady72
08-12-2009, 19:04
well done deesee...........what a relief for you and DH. :)
Deese
that's wonderful news. I had the exact same thing with Scarlett and was just beside myself. Just be warned it can happen again so don't panic if it does - I had it happen again a few weeks later and another scan showed everything still fine.
Good luck for an uneventful pregnancy!
Sonja
blondekelli
09-12-2009, 07:35
Deese I was so happy to hear your news!! I've heard so many stories like yours that have ended up ok. As I said it happened to my friend and the silly nurse told her she was muscarrying before they had even scanned her. I had to tell her of all the people that I knew that had been ok. Rest up, but I know that you will be ok! Your miracle pregnancy is meant to be xx
Deesse - :smiliedance: YAY i just knew you and bubby would be ok, that is fantastic news.
Hi to everyone, hope you are having a great day:wave:
blondekelli
09-12-2009, 10:26
Well girls, Im sure you will be proud of me...
Ive bought a cot and a pram! Yipee!
Go ebay :D
BK - WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO how exciting, now what about a ticker?????????
Backflip
09-12-2009, 11:07
Yay Kel! What did you get?:smiliedance:
jfblady72
09-12-2009, 11:17
congrats kel for overcoming superstition !!!! :yelclap:its nice isnt it...so is it new stuff??? im looking for any way to save $$$$ on items....:o yep what about a ticker :p....
blondekelli
09-12-2009, 11:31
Sorry girls... no ticker yet...
I got a childcare dark wood cot with as new mattress and side padding... apparently hardly used as the baby sleeps in their bed for $106.00
And a Beema Q three wheel pram with bassinette insert for $102.50.
We decided not to buy these things new as a cot and mattress will cost about $700-$800 and a pram anything from $300-$1000 :eek:
lochnessie
09-12-2009, 12:08
WOOHOOT Kel!!! I too have the Beema Q & bassinet,but bought it new,I should have gone second hand.Where did you get your cot?
Ticker,Ticker,Ticker!!!!!!
Deesse GREAT news!!
Amum my Ob appointment is next Tuesday! I can't believe we fell out of sinc:rolleyes:
JFB did you find a belly belt?
I'm going to attempt to add a pic taken last week.
blondekelli
09-12-2009, 12:27
Nessie, I bought both on Ebay, bargains I reckon!
I forgot to mention earlier that i had a conversation with my OB yesterday about medicare, with him if we pay before next year we get back the following.
Ob Fee - $3500.00
Medicare Rebate - $2500.00
Ob Fee - $3500.00
Medicare Rebate - $468.00
This is going private........what a massive difference don't you think.
So if you are going private it might be worth while paying your fee this month and getting most of it back.
Bl00dy Kevin F Wit Rudd:thumbsdown:
jfblady72
09-12-2009, 16:28
noooooooooooooooooooo
amum..i just asked at my clinic just today after appt cos i said i want to pay NOW precisely cos of this reason and the receptionist said i cant pay til im 21 weeks :hair: cos she thinks medicare will reject the rebate or something and she wasnt sure if that ripoff rebate was actually happening or not................noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooo this is such BS miss out by 3 weeks............:banghead: i should check with medicare whether this is actually true or not or whether i can pay now...........****.
blondekelli
09-12-2009, 18:01
Jfb. My ob said the same thing that he can't legally bill me til 20 weeks...and I thought not doing ivf would mean I could save money!! Bloody stinks!
jfblady72
09-12-2009, 19:15
BK...i think it has something to do with the whole if something happens b4 then it is counted legally as a m/c still YKWIM (charming i know) so they cant bill you til youve past that...i did think we would get stuck with a whopper bill thanks to Kevin **** You 07 but was hoping maybe we could slip it in ..........im wondering how much you can back then on your private health cover instead....??? im going to call my provider this week.......hopefully means you can get more back from them......i can see why ppl go public :yes:...go the used cots and prams....dont have that extra 2k to spend now..maybe a manger covered with hay will need to suffice :laughing:
on a happier note ive whacked on 3 kgs in a month....:footinmouth: yep thats me with a foot in my mouth to prevent myself from eating....i knew i would struggle with weight gain in pg dammit .........i know in my heart that cant eat bread based foods / hi carb diet and not pack on weight, it happens over and over again....it was SO easy b4 tho with my sushi train 5 days a week (fond memories of watching the little plates go round and round thinking i really shouldnt be spending 16 bucks on lunch every day but it was nice low fat easy to keep off weight and i was addicted to that little train toot toot) so i have a goal of only putting on 1 kg max this month....i know ive been enjoying my food maybe a wee bit too much.....build a bridge time..the doc said nothing but i was like OMFG.........get a grip on yourself heffa woman!!
Amum - seriously $498 is it from that??? OMG :barf:
BK - bargain on the baby stuff.
Nessie - I booked Dr Brown today, couldn't get Spilsbury. He only had 2 spots left. They told me don't know what medicare rebate will be next year - I thought BS, they would know, just don't want to tell anyone so they still get bookings. I just hope I haven't booked it prematurely b/c I don't know what's happening yet, I'm superstitious. But MyGoh if I get next to nothing back from medicare I think I will consider going public but I hate the John Hunter Hospital with a passion, but then my niece couldn't complain about a thing with her treatment. Bubba is adorable, so cute - can't see him atm, he has got jaundice & they have him in a little warmer under a lamp naked with little glasses on.
Notice I've coloured your names in what baby colour I think you are having???
JFB - think this is you...don't worry about your weight yet, isn't it common to put it on early :confused: . My health fund will only cover hospital costs (I'm with NRMA Health) plus I get a little baby bonus depending on how many days stay I have ie the less I stay the more I get, it can cover things like my excess, nursing/midwife course fees, if a relative stays with me in hosp, pharmacy etc. The OB will charge them direct for delivery fee & I think this is covered. The only thing not is the medicare gap on the OB's initial fee which for me is $2250.
Deese - so glad everything is fine. Haven't decided on what you are having yet... but thinking boy at this stage, ;) seems to be a bit naughty already :shame: scaring you like that.
Can't wait for my scan, I'm going nuts not really knowing what's going on. My bloods are scaring the living $hit out of me, got such a sinking feeling today, they are still going up but didn't as they should, hcg is at 4495 which is what it should have been 2 days ago :(, was expecting about 8000 today.
BK you've given me some reassurance but I'm sure my last preg my levels got upto 30000 before they levelled out. I guess every pregnancy can be different though.
Good nite!
jfblady72
10-12-2009, 10:49
hi
kismet: hang in there mate....lets us know how u go.....it is so stressful, so much worse than any 2ww...........yeh the weight is a personal issue cos i stacked it on BEFORE getting pg im just going to have cut back on the chicken and mayo sandwiches, the chocs, the burgers and the lack of veg and fruit must increase..i have no excuse now i dont feel sick at all now so.....
i like the color coded names..............im still 50/50. i really dont know...........i did dream last night that i had a baby in the new moon movie but so did someone else to the same guy !!! and i hadnt even seen the baby so was on my way to see my own baby. i woke thinking OMG i cant wait to see the baby :goodvibes:........
ok ladies with previous bubs..i got a strange sensation yesterday morning like somthing fluttered or flipped in my tummy? is that the baby or gas :laughing:???
blondekelli
10-12-2009, 11:17
Kismet: Hang in there. When is your first scan? Bloods can really stress you out sometimes. I still think your results are ok though.
JFB: Ive been feeling tickling under my skin, but the wierd thing is its below AND above the belly-button. I would have thought if it was quickening I would only feel it below the belly button... amum youre the only one that has pregnancy experience, what do you think?
BK and JFB - Congratulations, that would be your bubba saying hello. Kel i had the feeling you are getting, below and above my belly button. JFB i had the flicking sensation this time round but with Jett it was more of a fluttering sensation, this time it took me a few days to realise what i was feeling, it's lovely isn't it.
As for the medicare farce i spoke to my OB receptionist about not be allowed to pay before 20 weeks, she said i could pay anytime i like as long as it is before 24 weeks, she said she had heard of other OB's not letting the patients pay in advance.......wrong i know.
JFB - Don't stress to much on the weight issue you will lose it once bubby arrives.......I have only put on a bit over 2kgs in 5 1/2 months, i was getting worried i wasn't putting on any, i'm not craving any junk food though, can't stand it really so i think that is helping me. Ok you are probably hating me right about now, sorry love:laughing:
Hello Kismet, Nessie, Dessee, Kachow oh gosh who else is there, i'm so dumb right now, i admit it......anyway have a great day:wave:
jfblady72
10-12-2009, 13:23
amum:...................you biatchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :laughing:.now i feel like such a piggy..............
mmmm i have craved junk and peanut butter on toast in the first 12 weeks (stuff i would never allow myself to eat b4).......but now its all eased off and i feel like i can actually eat less and better now (stuff i would never allow myself to eat b4).......i crave chocolates and didnt last time. thats good news about the baby feeling..i thought that was a very weird sensation..........and different.......ohhhhhhhh so exciting.........mmmi know i dont know why we just cant pay it ffs NOW. so lame.............but oh well just one of thsoe things.
Backflip
10-12-2009, 13:40
JFB if it makes you feel a bit better I put on 19kg with DS1 and 17 kg with Mitchell, Kel saw me last weekend and M is 4.5 months old- all the weight is gone and I don't excercise- unless walking to the mailbox is excercise?
blondekelli
10-12-2009, 14:43
JFB: I feel really huge too. Ive only put on about 3-4 kgs, but my belly is MASSIVE! Anyways, Im trying not to worry too much about it, they say not to diet during pregnancy... anyway, Im finding now that I cant eat too much anymore, I get full, really easily, so I have to eat small, more regular meals. Just had a piece of fruit for arvo tea and I feel like I cant breathe and that Im about to explode.
BF: You look amazing, that slim little body, nobody would believe you gave birth 4 months ago!
Amum: Thanks for the info, I sure hope it is bubs. I have these flutters a lot now, in all different spots.
Nessie: How are you going with the doppler? I love mine. I use it every morning for about 10 seconds. Once you find where bubs usually is I find its pretty easy to find the HB.
lochnessie
10-12-2009, 16:46
You girls have had a busy couple of days:ecomcity:
Kel I still can't find Bibs heartbeat,I do hear lots of banging about though! Maybe because I have the placents sitting at the front,not sure.
JFB I hate Amum too now:yes: I'm like you,I put on 7kgs in a year on IVF & now I have put on another 7kgs:crying:
As of today I have changed my diet to pretty much fruit,veg & meat. It's weird that I have put on sooo much as I walk every day for around an hour & don't eat to badly,but no more of that! So my afternoon snack today I had carrot/celery sticks with homous. Try not to worry about it to much:laughing: says me who is majorly stressing about it.
Amum I'm not talking to you.....Just kidding! How did your Ob appointment go?
Kismet you will love Dr Brown,he really is lovely.
You haven't booked him prematurely as your bub is a stayer,I was only thinking the other day that in a non IVF pregnancy people have no clue to HCG levels & I wonder if the stress of it adds to our problems.......I'm so glad your great nephew is doing well.
Oh & I think Bib is a boy,I will be so shocked if I have a girl.
jfblady72
10-12-2009, 17:41
thanks backflip and girls...thanks nessie!!! .....ok ok ok i KNOW i actually ate like $hit for about 8 weeks now when i really thought about (choc EVERY day etc, sometimes ummmmmm half a block)... i would be most outraged if i ate well and STILL put on weight :dizzy:....i have always struggled to keep my weight somewhere close to my healthy weight range...but i actually weigh 18 kgs more now than what i did at my wedding in 2008 :eek: and i didnt starve myself etc for it and was that weight for quite a number of years...so my current size feels very unnatural for me........ have a feeling i will NOT be one of those of ppl where the weight just drops off :fingerscrossed: but i think i will look forward to being able to run again!!........... i guess this month will be the test to see what kind of diference actually eating better we have :idea:.........i plan to eat same of you nessie......have been much better last 2 days, cut down portions heaps and less carbs and ok ok only 2 ferrero rocher tody....:o better than half a block!! ........good news is the MOJO is coming back :party:.
i agree kismet: normal ppl have no idea what there levels are......we know wayyyyyyyyyyyy too much here. know that doesnt help your stress levels tho...
deessee: how are going?, hope everything is back to normal again for you.
hi to EB and others
Hi Mummas To Be...don't forget you put on fluid too not just fat. I can already imagine how huge I will get b/c I put weight on soooo easily. Right now I am so bloated it's rediculous, you would think I'm 6 months along not 6 weeks. My gut starts from under my boobs and is rock hard. Constipation not helping :no:....can't bring myself to eat prunes or drink the juice. I bought some fybergel and it's only given me wind. I'm like a puffed up blow fish & I don't even have a pregnant belly :( I will look like an oompa-loompa when I do. Funny thing is I've gone off chocies (did last time too) - JFB I had no problem whatsoever eating a full block of chocolate before I was utd, was a common occurance. I've been getting into chicken chips atm (unusual for me)and wanting to drink coke which I banned ages ago. I'm constantly thirsty & drinking heaps of water though, trying to steer clear of soft drinks. Having PCOS I will be prone to getting gestational diabetes so gotta be careful I don't get carried away eating crap.
Do any of you still take CoQ10 during pregnancy?
jfblady72
11-12-2009, 07:25
kismet: i went off chocs last pg (and tomato sauce)..not this time! no i stoppd the coQ10..... just take the Blackmores Preg and Breasfeeding Gold . im so glad someone else admits to be able to nail a whole block of choc :D...i had the BIG bloated gut from day one too..the ONLY thing that helps me constipation is All Bran...there is a new one out called All Bran Duo and it is actually quite nice :yes: as for fluid i retain it a lot, my ankles were swollen again yesterday.....its very unattractive and i asked my ob about it and he said you can wear these special stocking but you have to get the ones that go up to your groin ffs :eek:..im like forget it, i'll look like a sausage.........
ladies i dreamt i had a baby again last night (a girl...mmmm that means im going to have a girl...OR a boy :laughing:) but again had to go see for the first time after it was born...i think my brain i blocking out the birth itself in denial!!!!
Jfb - my niece had loads of fluid, it got painful for her and she had to give up work & keep her feet up, lucky b/c she gave birth 1 week later
lochnessie
11-12-2009, 11:14
FLUID aaark!!! So disgusting,if I stand for longer than about 4 hours(as I do) my ankles are huge,so I try to limit working 4 hours,then a break for 2hrs,then another 3-4hours. Try putting them up higher than your heart,I find this brings them back down again.
JFB I think we should keep each other on the healthy eating for the next few months:yes:
I think you are having a girl!
Kismet I stopped Q10 around 8 weeks & as JFB said I take blackmores preg gold too,I have started fish oil again this week to help with Bibs developing brain:D
blondekelli
11-12-2009, 11:26
Kismet: I stopped the CQ10 too. I just take the Blackmores pregnancy and still take a baby asprin a day too.
Does anyone else find they can only eat small meals? If I eat a normal sized meal, my ribs hurt and I feel like I cant breathe and that Im about to expode! I think its the short torso thing again...
lochnessie
11-12-2009, 11:31
Kel it's the same for me,but then I find I'm really hungry about 2 hours later! I could eat all day:laughing:
blondekelli
11-12-2009, 11:45
I tell you, if my ribs are this sore now... how am I going to be in a few months!!!
Sore ribs arent meant to come into effect till the third trimester.
Ive been spinning out over the last 24 hours. A friend told me that her friend lost her baby at 19 weeks. I know it happens and its really rare, but I cant stop thinking about it. I just wish with all my heart I could stop worrying and enjoy this pregnancy, but no matter how much I try, I cant seem to do it. Sorry to spew this stuff out, but its hard to talk to other people about it as they just think you are being negative, or stupid... or they say 'just stop worrying'. I wish it was that easy.
Anyway, thanks for listening. :o
Nessie - I know you really love me:yes:. OB appt was great, all my bloods came back perfect, U/S report was great so i am one happy mumma, a tired one at that though. How are you going at night? I'm now back to peeing a lot, bubby moves all night long and kicks me like mad and my belly is soooooooooooo heavy BUT i am loving every second of it. I find i have to have a nanna nap after i pick up jett from school, god love him he has been so good, asks me if i'm ok, do you need anything mum, my little darling:bee:
Hello pregnant ladies, hope you all have a great day today.:wave:
I had a dream last night i had to be induced (OMG it was horrible, that would be my worst fear) my dreams are so real it's frightening.
BK - I just take one day at a time and try not to think to far in advance, i find that seems to keep me a little bit calmer oh and i don't listen to any negative stories, i turn off if someone starts to tell me one.
SpotTheOcelot
11-12-2009, 14:29
Oh Kel... all I can say is enjoy every second and NOT think about that. I read here as you are all my 'girls' and I like to see how you are all travelling.
It IS so incredibly rare Kel... and such a precious time :hugs:
Hugs to you all here.
:xmas:
blondekelli
11-12-2009, 14:39
Thanks Spot, I will try and do my best. How are you? I think about you often actually, but havent seen you posting lately?
kel
jfblady72
11-12-2009, 18:46
hi spot, i also think about you often and wonder how yourself and your DH are travelling. i do sincerely hope that 2010 is a much happier year for you both.
kel: i confess..i worry about it too, but i can switch it off and by saying what spot says that is...it IS extremely rare....i think about getting uti's and STUPID things (i have had one UTI in my entire life ffs when i was 19)...i mean anything can go wrong at any time but you can also get strike by lighting too :D. i think this is evidence of why ivf'ers worry more....having a baby is not just something that 'happened'..we all lived the fear that we would NEVER be here (well i know i seriously did) , we all know wayyyyyyy too much about fertility and pg problems and etc etc and prob still in disbleif we are actaully here and OMG everything so far has been fine (like hello...nothing was EVER fine in ivf land hey) ...we have the double edged sword of truly knowing what the miracle of life is but knowing how truly horrible it is to have that miracle ripped away or maybe never realised...the pain is too real for us. so thats my take....i recommend doing some mindfulness activities (accepting the thoughts, letting them flow away and its all about 'staying in the moment' ie not thinking about past and future.... its really useful for worrying)..you can get some from downlaoded itunes etc......dont mean to sound like like a guru but u so deserve to enjoy your pg....:thumbsup:
nessie: mmmmmm interesting :idea:...ive been very diligent about food now...my mate who returned from mat leave said she was starving at the end of her pg and put on about 12 kgs in the last 2 months :eek: so she advised me to take it very easy with weight gain if possible (mind u she went 2 weeks over due and said she was so hungry she could have knawed off her own arm by that last 2 weeks..she could not STOP eating)....
SpotTheOcelot
11-12-2009, 20:07
hello lovelies :D I am good, cruising along, trying not to get too caught up with IVF as am enjoying my time drug free until end of January when we want to do our first FET.
Yes 2010 has to be better as it could not have been worse in 2009... we have to keep dreaming and believing it can happen for us.
Yes, it really is true that little IVF babies are so precious. We have such a battle just to get there.
Girls - I've been feeling a bit 'off' today :D I actually wish I could vomit so I know for sure something is happening and feel utd!! Weird I know. I will be Hi 5ing everyone when I do :barf:
Nice to hear from you Spot...look forward to hearing from you more when you begin your FET cycle.
Spot - I also think of you and look to see if you are posting anywhere, i'm saying huge prayers for you for a great 2010.
Well girls i have now moved into the next phase - leaking boobs, it happened at 11pm last night while in bed, so now i am having to wear my maternity bras and nursing pads to bed, not the most comfortable thing to do but stops the mess, i did the same thing while preggers with Jett.
Nessie are your boobs leaking yet? I only keep asking you as we are roughly the same far along and seem to be experiencing the same things at the same time, which is kind of nice.
Kismet - Whooooooooooooo for feeling like you want to :barf:what a great sign.
Hi Kel, Jfb, Dessee, Kachow and anyone else that i may have missed, hope you all have a great weekend.
jfblady72
14-12-2009, 07:29
morning all
kismet: good luck for your scan this friday :yes:
hi all, not much happening..havent felt any more baby flips since that first one about 5 days ago....pants getting tighter, think the belly belt will be making an appearance the next week or so.
just counting down the days til xmas break...:yelclap:
Kel: when are u having yout 18/19 wk scan? do u plan to find out babys gender?? i think my DH may be waning slightly in the whole dont want to know stakes....he reckon we wont be able to get a good look at the baby unless we find out what the sex is :rolleyes:....im still not finding out!
blondekelli
14-12-2009, 08:47
Morning girls!
Kismet: I read on another thread your great hcg results... yay! I told you not to worry (yeah right... says me!). Cant wait for your scan xx
JFB: We are having a 20 week scan... I was spewing, I thought I could have it done at 18 weeks, but apparently they do it at 20, so mine is on the 4th Jan. About gender... errrr.... well TBH, we found out when we had the CVS done, but I was going to keep it quiet until you gals started finding out yours. Put it this way... everyone seems to be correctly guessing the sex of our baby!
How is everyone else going?
Kel xx
jfblady72
14-12-2009, 09:54
ohhhhhhhhhhh its a girl :smiliedance:. :babydust2:
that's right yes???
mmmmmmm i have that theory about the old wives tale that a higher early hcg means girl...mmmmmmmmm.
my DH seems to be convincing himself he will get a girl ..i really hope we get a discrete sonographer..... my scan is booked for 19wks and 1 day (they prefer it be after 19weeks) ..we have basically picked (almost) both a girls and boy's name now.
well i find myself always looking in the baby's section nowadays.....i just want to buy buy buy but i have to control myself....:o
blondekelli
14-12-2009, 10:36
Yep, you got it!!!!
I just picked up my Beema Q 3 wheeler with a bassinette insert. Its pretty cool. Feels wierd to have it though...
jfblady72
14-12-2009, 12:16
ohhhhhh another one for the high hcg result :idea:...congratulations to you and DH. how grogeous, she will be such a cutie :goodvibes:
well ladies im on :cloud9: these days i admit it, i just cannot beleive this xmas compared to last one...so so so happy and lucky.
nessie: i confess, i just had o'porto's...yummo. seriously im so hungry today, i could eat it all again! but i wont :D..time for some fruit.