View Full Version : The new Newcastle mummies thread

gonnabeaGR8mum
14-10-2009, 12:50
Hiya girls. i thought it was about time we changed the title of our chat thread so that newcomers can find us easier, so here it is :D feel free to chat away;)

TripleTime
14-10-2009, 13:04

Im Krystal mum to triplets born at 28.3 weeks in may 09.

Who at the moment are driving me nuts.

Nice to meet you all.

gonnabeaGR8mum
14-10-2009, 13:16
thanks Krystal

for any Newbies,

I am Kath
I have one very dear DD, Elianna who was born early Feb 09 (now 8months)
I am on a leave of absence from my PhD (am currently deciding whether or not i want to go back) and I live in Shortland

NikkiTapscott
14-10-2009, 13:23
I'm Nikki I have a 4 month old son Hudson born on the 21st June 09
I'm starting back at work in January I work from home doing family day care, so at least I wont have to leave my little man, just gain an extra 4 play friends for Hudson.

Mrs J
14-10-2009, 13:36
Hi im Ashlea, im 22, I have Lorelei (dd1) who is almost 4, Atayah (dd2), who is almost 2 & Im 32 weeks pregnant with #3 & its a BOY. :yelclap: Im a stay at home mum, but i am very busy atm we have just bought our first home and are in the middle of getting it ready and moving in before bubs arrives.

FiveInTheBed
14-10-2009, 13:41
(ummm...do you mean 'new' as in newborn? or just new as in a fresh thread?? :o)

anyway - I'm Nichole (31) :D I have DS1 (4yo) - Caelan and DD&DS2 (almost 3yo) -Aishnn and Lucas.

We are in Wallalong at the moment, but are counting down the days til we move to our own home in Tenambit.

gonnabeaGR8mum
14-10-2009, 13:46
(ummm...do you mean 'new' as in newborn? or just new as in a fresh thread?? :o)

lol sorry :D i meant new as in fresh....but that doesn't exclude New mummies :D

FiveInTheBed
14-10-2009, 13:52
lol sorry :D i meant new as in fresh....but that doesn't exclude New mummies :D

cool..I just didn't wanna be crashing a new bubba thread:)

vintagebubbles
14-10-2009, 15:13
Hi I am Katie and have two DD Abigail 4.5yrs and Georgia 3 mths. Welcome to all the newbies I am currently packing up house to move to Brissy but am around till Chrissy. On MATL until July 10 but with the move have to look for a new job ugh!!!!!!!!!!

lau
14-10-2009, 15:55
Hi Ashlea and Nicole ( i dont think i have spoken with you before :wave: )

And hi to everyone else :)

Im Laura, and have a 6 month old girl- Morgan, who i am totally in love with!! :flowerz:
We are living at Highfields at the moment, after moving here from Melbourne in mid June.

codswallop
14-10-2009, 22:08
ullo every one
to Ashlea and nicole greetings and salutations!
hope to meet you guys one day at our meets!
I'm fleur i have 2 kidlets Aby 3 and Rowyn 1
we live in Wallsend and im a SAHM

codswallop
14-10-2009, 22:09
so we are going to the park tomorrow?????

katyts
14-10-2009, 23:02
Hi to all newbies & "oldies" :p,
I'm Kate (or you can call me Katy, I'll respond to both) and I'm Mum to 5 month old DS Evan, born 11/05/2009.
Like Kath I'm on a leave of absence from uni (a degree in primary teaching) until next semester.
Oh and I'm a blow-in from Sydney/ Adelaide (long story) but currently living in Raymond Terrace in a Defence House (thus I'm not in any of the dodgy parts of Raymo).
I hope any & all newbies will enjoy this thread as much as I've enjoyed the other one :yes:

TripleTime
15-10-2009, 06:14
so we are going to the park tomorrow?????

Yep :yes:

MumNeedsCoffee
15-10-2009, 06:36

I'm Skye and 8 month old DD Jade. :wave:
We live in Shortland.

Our challenges so far -
I developed PND within a week after DD was born
I was hospitalised when DD was 6 weeks old for post partum psychosis.
I struggle when we hit a bump in the road but most of the time we're good

DD was diagnosed with congenital glaucoma in her left eye
Her first operation is on 20 Oct
At the moment she has extreme light sensitivity so we're totally house bound and keep the house as dark as possible for her.

I've had the support of so many lovely Newcastle mummies and I hope to meet you all once we can venture into daylight again!
Hopefully very soon

We're so blessed with DD
She's a funny little character with lots of attitude and you have to work damn hard for a smile
And most of the time she falls naturally into her own sleep pattern which includes a blissful 12 hours overnight

TripleTime
15-10-2009, 06:47
Hey Skye & Jade.

You'll be a whole new person when you can get out again. Kath lives in Shortland & i used to live in Karloo Street.

If you dont mind me asking, are you seeing Dr. Chris Chalanor for Jade's eyes?

Eboniesmum
15-10-2009, 06:51
hello to all the newbies and hello to everyone else

Great idea starting the new thread kath. So what time at the park today and whereabouts? I'm hoping to be out and about today so was thinking i'd pop in since i have never been to a meet and would really love to meet you all

Nikki i didnt know you were into family daycare, after the last family day care my dd was in i swore i'd never put any of my kids in FDC again unless i knew the person running it.
I think FDC is great but you just have to find the right carer i guess so in no way am i saying you are a bad person nor am i putting FDC down.....i'd love to send my kids to FDC but after the last time it makes me scared.

For all the newbies:
My name is Kristie and i have 2 kids, dd who is 7 and a ds who was born on 9/5/09 so he is 5 months od. We live in the wallsend area.

MumNeedsCoffee
15-10-2009, 07:02
Hi Triple Time,

We did see Dr Challinor once. He made the diagnosis of congenital glaucoma and sent us to Westmead Childrens Hospital the next day.

He's a lovely doctor. Once her eye pressure is stabilised we'll be back in the care of Dr Challinor.
Which will be soooo much better than travelling to Sydney every week.

I live in Long Crescent.
We worked out that I probably walked past Kath's house every day on my walks.

Can't wait to get outside! :sunshine:
Poor Jade stares at the door, I take her out on the balcony but it's still a bit too much for her

TripleTime
15-10-2009, 07:14
Hi Triple Time,

We did see Dr Challinor once. He made the diagnosis of congenital glaucoma and sent us to Westmead Childrens Hospital the next day.

He's a lovely doctor. Once her eye pressure is stabilised we'll be back in the care of Dr Challinor.
Which will be soooo much better than travelling to Sydney every week.

I live in Long Crescent.
We worked out that I probably walked past Kath's house every day on my walks.

Can't wait to get outside! :sunshine:
Poor Jade stares at the door, I take her out on the balcony but it's still a bit too much for her

His lovely, all my 3 see him in Toronto used to be in NICU but they discharged us from the hospital for eye's. Both my girls had blood flow issues to the retina, Aleah is short sighted & will be wearing glasses by the time she is 2.

TripleTime
15-10-2009, 07:47
Great idea starting the new thread kath. So what time at the park today and whereabouts? I'm hoping to be out and about today so was thinking i'd pop in since i have never been to a meet and would really love to meet you all

Ill PM you.

NikkiTapscott
15-10-2009, 08:49
Nikki i didnt know you were into family daycare, after the last family day care my dd was in i swore i'd never put any of my kids in FDC again unless i knew the person running it.
I think FDC is great but you just have to find the right carer i guess so in no way am i saying you are a bad person nor am i putting FDC down.....i'd love to send my kids to FDC but after the last time it makes me scared.

I totally agree with you, the quality from one career to the next varies so much. The trick is make sure you ask for some one who is childcare trained (as any one can do family day care). Also visit the careers house a few time so you can see if your child likes the environment, also see how the other children have settled in are they happy???

I hope that the one career has not scared you away from FDC as there are some really great careers out there. If you are not happy with the car that you are receiving make sure you let the co-ordination unit know about it, so that they can keep an eye on the career, that is the only way we can make sure that all the careers are providing good care.

I hope to see you today at the park and we can have more of a chat about it.

Candi apple
15-10-2009, 10:00

Hope your all well, Jade and i had an arguement this morning about her not wanting a sleep, im happy to say i didnt give in this week and won :yelclap: Yay! hmmm must be a Thursday thing.

For any newbies, Im Candice and have a daughter Jade who was born on the 14th May 2009, she is a cheeky lil monkey who has just learnt how to squeel (not so fun for mum :laughing:)
Hope to meet you all sometime!

Looks like the weather is abit nicer today, so will see you all at the park later :smiliedance:

Bye for now

Candi apple
15-10-2009, 10:01
I totally agree with you, the quality from one career to the next varies so much. The trick is make sure you ask for some one who is childcare trained (as any one can do family day care). Also visit the careers house a few time so you can see if your child likes the environment, also see how the other children have settled in are they happy???

I hope that the one career has not scared you away from FDC as there are some really great careers out there. If you are not happy with the car that you are receiving make sure you let the co-ordination unit know about it, so that they can keep an eye on the career, that is the only way we can make sure that all the careers are providing good care.

I hope to see you today at the park and we can have more of a chat about it.

Oh Nikki may need to talk to you about FDC, DP is pretty keen on me going back to work next year :no:

MumNeedsCoffee
15-10-2009, 12:31
His lovely, all my 3 see him in Toronto used to be in NICU but they discharged us from the hospital for eye's. Both my girls had blood flow issues to the retina, Aleah is short sighted & will be wearing glasses by the time she is 2.

Doesn't sound good but I hope it can be managed. Dr Challinor said that Jade will be short sighted too and need glasses. Actually she's long sighted in one eye, and short sighted in the other, poor little dear. We can complain together how hard it is to keep glasses on our little girls!
Wonder if your other 2 will get jealous and want glasses too
I bought Jade some baby sunglasses but no chance of getting her to wear them.

RachelleB
15-10-2009, 13:30
very good idea Kath it will make it much easier to find for newbies.
Well i'm not at the park today as my mummy, 2 of my sisters and my bro are visiting.
For the newbies Im Rachelle and I have a 3 month old daughter, Tahlia, I live in Toronto with my partner Nad.

Lau- That is disgusting what happened to your brother you should see if it was caught on the King St security cameras and with any luck the police could maybe identify him if he is a known person.

Ohhhhh I got some 'Calm' for Tahlia and that stuff is a god send, I give it to her, she stops crying, then goes straight to sleep not even a spit out of the dummy! Although my little munchkin is still sick and sleeping very restlessly, I just wish I could read her mind so I could know how to make her feel better.

MumNeedsCoffee
15-10-2009, 13:44
What is 'Calm' and where can I get some?

TripleTime
15-10-2009, 16:17
Doesn't sound good but I hope it can be managed. Dr Challinor said that Jade will be short sighted too and need glasses. Actually she's long sighted in one eye, and short sighted in the other, poor little dear. We can complain together how hard it is to keep glasses on our little girls!
Wonder if your other 2 will get jealous and want glasses too
I bought Jade some baby sunglasses but no chance of getting her to wear them.

Its prem related, most early birds have it. Commonly know as Retinopathy of Prematurity (ROP). DF is long sited in one eye, short sited in the other & stigmatism because of it.
Chances are all 3 of mine will have glasses just a matter of when.
Going to be interesting keeping them on them though.

MumNeedsCoffee
15-10-2009, 16:38
From what I hear from parents with bubbas as young as 6 months old with glasses, they soon realise they see better with the glasses and don't have trouble wearing them.

We will also have to get Jade to wear an eye patch so she doesn't get lazy eye, as the vision in her right eye is obviously much better.
I've heard one good way to deal with that is to wear an eye patch yourself to show bubba it's ok.

So when we do get out, we'll be pirates together.

TripleTime
15-10-2009, 17:06
Thats a good idea. Nothing wrong with being a pirate.

Candi apple
15-10-2009, 17:19
What is 'Calm' and where can I get some?

:iagree::iagree: This child is sooooo hyperactive!! Health nurse said its cos shes smart and gets bored easily and will get easier when she can move around abit more (makes sense) although its sending me abit nutty in the meantime!! :dizzy:

Skye - Thats terrible about Jades eye, i feel sorry for her having an op (poor lil thing) but if it makes her better i guess its worth it hey! Pirate thats soo cute.
If you dont mind me asking...... how do you keep her amused inside all the time? as you prob gather im having trouble being imaginative in this area :)

Was great to see everyone at the park today, and finally meet you Kristie and your 2 cuties :D

MumNeedsCoffee
15-10-2009, 17:46
:iagree::iagree: This child is sooooo hyperactive!! Health nurse said its cos shes smart and gets bored easily and will get easier when she can move around abit more (makes sense) although its sending me abit nutty in the meantime!! :dizzy:

Skye - Thats terrible about Jades eye, i feel sorry for her having an op (poor lil thing) but if it makes her better i guess its worth it hey! Pirate thats soo cute.
If you dont mind me asking...... how do you keep her amused inside all the time? as you prob gather im having trouble being imaginative in this area :)

We've only been trapped inside for a few weeks now. The eye drops were helping and we were able to get out to other houses, and sit outside if it was an overcast day in a shady area.

I have the toys on rotation but even thats not really working now. So I've been hunting through the house for anything new and exciting, contents of the kitchen drawers, empty packaging eg formula tins to bang around, things in the bathroom, a money tin with coins in it is fun to roll around. And if she's really crabby dancing and singing always cracks a smile, she probably laughing at me and not with me but who cares.

Yeah it sucks having a little one have an operation. But our options were to have the operation which does have the risk of leaving her blind in that eye, or not have the operation and she'll definitely go blind in the eye and probably lose the eye altogether.
But we're lucky because the condition most commonly affects both eyes, and it's not life threatening.

RachelleB
17-10-2009, 07:06
Calm is one of the products put out by Brauer, they are natural medicines and can be found in the child section of the chemist, I also have the Colic Relief.
Well my night out is officially canceled :-( Thurday night we spent in emergency with my little screaming one, turns out its only a bad cold but it is really messing with her and she just has to ride it out and just has to use neurofen to help. She is ok during the day, a bit of crying, some smiles and lots of naps but of a night we rotate sleeping while being held and screaming hysterically, Its driving me bonkers and makes me feel helpless because I just want to make her feel better and I cant.
I am sooooo tired but I can never sleep during the day time no matter how hard I try, I never have been able to, except when I was pregnant in the last tri I would sometimes have a nana nap.

MumNeedsCoffee
17-10-2009, 08:12
Thanks I might pick up some 'Calm' on my next trip to the chemist.

Sorry to hear your little girl has been sick. Hope she's feeling better v soon and you can get some much needed rest.

Eboniesmum
17-10-2009, 12:00
hello everyone

Was so good to get to the park on thursday i had a wonderful time being out of the house and meeting all of you that were there. All the bubs are sooooo cute. I hope to try and make it again this thursday.

Rachelle - Calm is fantastic, i have it for Lucas (not sure if i've mentioned it in another of my posts) and it really settles him. I also have the teething relief which is great. I reccomend those products to anyone lol

RachelleB
17-10-2009, 14:56
Rachelle - Calm is fantastic, i have it for Lucas (not sure if i've mentioned it in another of my posts) and it really settles him. I also have the teething relief which is great. I reccomend those products to anyone lol

Yeah I got it after you mentioned it I think.
Well we went to the doctors again today and turns out Tahli has a middle ear infection, ruptured ear drum and a throat infection and is now on antibiotics, the poor little thing, no wonder she has been so unhappy and not being able to sleep and just crying all the time. Now that we have something for it she should be feeling better soon, maybe or maybe not in time for thursday, I keep missing the thursday meet ups because of some thing or another and I can't wait to get back! I can't waiit to have my smiley, babbling little bundle back as well. Oh and not to mention my sleep :sleeping: LOL!

TripleTime
17-10-2009, 21:30
Rachelle - Aleah has an ear infection too. But her ear is so small we cant see where it is. Been a down right grump if you ask me, i do know how she feels tho.

MumNeedsCoffee
18-10-2009, 16:59
Hi, Newcastle Mummies

I'm logging out for a week. Gotta get organised for out trip to the Westmead Childrens Hospital.
Hope everyone's happy and well and we might finally be able to get out to the park to meet you all.

:fingerscrossed:

TripleTime
18-10-2009, 17:09
Hi, Newcastle Mummies

I'm logging out for a week. Gotta get organised for out trip to the Westmead Childrens Hospital.
Hope everyone's happy and well and we might finally be able to get out to the park to meet you all.

:fingerscrossed:

Might see you there Skye, Aleah has an appointment at the Vascular Malformations Clinic.

codswallop
18-10-2009, 17:43
hi girls
sorry to hear about the sick bubs
there is nothing worse then not being able to help them
hope those of you traveling down to westmead have a good trip
so any one going to play group on tuesday?????????

MumNeedsCoffee
18-10-2009, 18:21
Might see you there Skye, Aleah has an appointment at the Vascular Malformations Clinic.

We'll keep an eye out for you and Aleah, Tahlia and James :)

TripleTime
18-10-2009, 18:28
We'll keep an eye out for you and Aleah, Tahlia and James :)

And my Mum :yes:. Double pram & a single.

NikkiTapscott
18-10-2009, 20:23
Ill be at play group, see you there flur.
I'll see the rest of you on thursday.
I hope the little ones ears are getting better, poor little angels

gonnabeaGR8mum
19-10-2009, 11:04
we're planning on coming to playgroup tomorrow. only thing is i'm not too confident that i can find it by walking. Is it still ok to meet at the shops and walk over together Fleur?

NikkiTapscott
19-10-2009, 11:40
If Fleur cant meet you, you can drop into my place and we can walk over together.
Just let me know so I can wait for you.
See you guys tomorrow

gonnabeaGR8mum
19-10-2009, 13:24
If Fleur cant meet you, you can drop into my place and we can walk over together.
Just let me know so I can wait for you.
See you guys tomorrow

thanks for the offer Nikki:goodvibes:, i just got off the phone from Felur and it looks like i'll either get Steve to drop me at her place on his way to work and we will walk over together or else i will meet her at the shops at 10 (depends on how we go with our morning routine tomorrow lol).

RachelleB
19-10-2009, 14:59
My little one has started feeling a little better, she slept in her own bed again last night and has started smiling again. Such a relief not having to hold her while she sleeps.
I hope Aleah's ear is feeling better as well, they couldnt see Tahli's ear drum either cos of all the gunk in there!
My night out has been rescheduled, hopefully she lets me this time ha ha:fingerscrossed:

Nessy B
19-10-2009, 20:47
Hi Everyone, Sorry I have been MIA for awhile. Been busy with family.. Mum had a her knee replaced and Dad has a heart thing going on, so down in Melbourne helping out. Hopefully back in NSW next week. My Husband is flying down thursday week to drive back with me.

For everyone who don't know me. I have Harry 27 months, Grace who is 16 months and I'm 30 weeks preg.

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 09:29
Hey Ladies,

Tomorrows forecast is 26 with a few showers. What would we like to do?

codswallop
21-10-2009, 09:47
hmmmmmm
any one?????

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 09:52
i'm booooored :(

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 09:53
as for tomorrow....
you are all once again welcome here of course, but i'm open to other ideas

codswallop
21-10-2009, 09:57
im good with majority (sp?)rule

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 10:09
i'm booooored :(

Me too.

What about the pool?

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 10:20
for today? or tomorrow Krystal?

i didn't go today cause i couldn't find anyone else to go with and i get too bored on my own lolso instead i'm bored at home (Eli just had a 2hr morning nap- almost unheard of!:eek:- who stole my terrible sleep and replaced her with this beautiful child?

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 10:26
Tomorrow, im waiting for Aleah's nurse to visit today. But if its raining the pool isnt the best idea. Lol.

codswallop
21-10-2009, 11:36
im good for the pool if its like this!
but if its not....???

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 11:49
I dont know, im thinking the rain will come very late afternoon.

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 12:05
the detailed forecast says clearing drizzle in the morning, mostly sunny and humid in the afternoon, broken clouds in the evening. i HATE humidity :(

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 12:06
My little one has started feeling a little better, she slept in her own bed again last night and has started smiling again. Such a relief not having to hold her while she sleeps.
I hope Aleah's ear is feeling better as well, they couldnt see Tahli's ear drum either cos of all the gunk in there!
My night out has been rescheduled, hopefully she lets me this time ha ha:fingerscrossed:

Glad to hear she is feeling better, you might get some sleep now

Hey Ladies,

Tomorrows forecast is 26 with a few showers. What would we like to do?

Hmmmmm no idea, wish there was somewhere big enough for all of us. I'd offer my place but my lounge room isn't big enough, i had 8 adults and 4 kids here for the tupperware party and if it wasnt a nice day and we all had to be stuck inside ther would have been no room to move....i miss my house with the big lounge room :(....the big everything actually lol

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 12:06
we could always move the picnic into Newcastle foreshore. that way if its hot we can wade in the rockpool and if it rains we can shelter under the tram sheds a tthe tables there. what do you think?

ETA theres also the playground there for the kids, plus its fenced for our little escape artists!

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 12:12
sounds good

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 12:14
I hate humidity aswell

Forecast for Thursday
Isolated showers or drizzle in the southeast, chiefly in the morning. Isolated afternoon showers and thunderstorms elsewhere. Light to moderate southeast to northeast winds, fresh near the coast in the morning.

Newcastle: Chance shower. Min: 15 Max: 26

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 12:28
Foreshore sounds good to me, Girls are itching to get out side. Mean mummy wont let them. Lol.

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 12:29
Lucas wants to be outside too but mummy says its tooooooooo hot so he destroyed another catalogue instead lol

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 12:31
Meanie!! He went through 2 yesterday. Lol.

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 12:36
lol i know, you should of seen his eyes light up today when he seen me bring catalogues inside

hb fgjjklk jtt8unb v8v bging bv nnh vg5ill;sdzk

that was a message from lucas lmao

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 12:39
Haha.

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 12:43
so if we go into town where exactly should we meet?

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 12:46
so if we go into town where exactly should we meet?

At the water behind custom house?

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 12:47
hmmmm ummm maybe just in one of the car parks

or where Krystal said, couldn't think of the name of that restaurant so suggested the car parks lol

I'm easy as long as its easy to find you all

codswallop
21-10-2009, 12:58
fountin next to Customs sounds good to me
shall we bus it Kath? (any any one else who dose not want to drive and pay for parking???)

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 13:00
do you have to pay to park in those little car parks at the foreshore???
How much??

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 13:31
Kristie: yes as far as i know you have to pay for parking nearer to the foreshore (but not up near nobby's beach so thats still a free option)

Fleur: yep i was planning on getting the 107 bus in as it comes right past my door. 10:28 from Jesmond (10:40 past my place) will get us in at 11:30- how does that sound?

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 13:31
do you have to pay to park in those little car parks at the foreshore???
How much??

Sadly yes :thumbsdown: . Been a while since i did what i think it was 2.20 an hour.

I dont think i could bus it in :no:

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 13:43
Sadly yes :thumbsdown: . Been a while since i did what i think it was 2.20 an hour.

fair enough krystal :D we can meet under the tram sheds so its closer to halfway between where we'd get off the bus and nobby's carpark

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 13:47
Deal!

codswallop
21-10-2009, 13:50
:laughing::laughing:
id pay to see that!!

sounds good kath
do you knopw is it a pram friendly???
(Rowyn is having a baaaad day)

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 14:03
id pay to see that!!

So would i :laughing:

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 14:16
id pay to see that!!

sounds good kath
do you know is it a pram friendly???
(Rowyn is having a baaaad day)

poor Mr Rowyn

i had a look on the timetable and it doesn't say it is, but then it doesn't say it AT ALL for the 107 and i know for a fact that there are accessible buses on this route so who knows :rolleyes:

if you'd rather i could meet you at the shops (or have steve drop me off again) and we could get the 100 which definitely IS pram friendly??

codswallop
21-10-2009, 14:34
poor Mr Rowyn

i had a look on the timetable and it doesn't say it is, but then it doesn't say it AT ALL for the 107 and i know for a fact that there are accessible buses on this route so who knows :rolleyes:

if you'd rather i could meet you at the shops (or have steve drop me off again) and we could get the 100 which definitely IS pram friendly??
im just thinking ill be having the stroller prety full dont know if i can be bothered dismanteling it all!

maplewattle
21-10-2009, 15:34
How long do you think you ladies will be there? I would love to come but have to drop off our kitty (she's being adopted) in Cooranbong tomorrow.

Have you noticed now that you have a mommy's group on Thursday, people seem to want to do things on Thursdays?

Got to run, Jack is a screamin' - pls keep me posted where you'll be, I'm hoping to swing in for a late appearance.

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 16:24
Tara do you still have my mobile number (i think i Pm'd it to you when we were meeting at my place) i'm sure we'll hang around a while but if you want you can just give me a buzz and i'll let you know where we are

codswallop
21-10-2009, 17:02
id be keen to get the 100 bus kath
and your more then wellcome to have Steve drop you off here again

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 17:16
that sux that you have to pay for parking....i'll drive in and park in nobbies car park....so what time are we meeting and are we meeting in the tram sheds?

I'll keep checking in to see whats going on

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 17:30
that sux that you have to pay for parking....i'll drive in and park in nobbies car park....so what time are we meeting and are we meeting in the tram sheds?

I'll keep checking in to see whats going on

12 at the tram sheds.

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 17:33
ok so the details for tomorrow are as follows...

Place- tram sheds, near the play area/park a Newcastle foreshore

time- 12pm til whenever
or if you want to come on the bus

the route 100 bus from Jesmond leaves at 11:00

why? threatened rain AND humidity so this way we can take shelter in the tram sheds if it rains and paddle at the beach if its hot.

everyone should have my mobile (PM me if you don't) so feel free to give me a call if you can't find us/want to know if we're still around or have any other questions

see you all tomorrow!:wave:

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 17:41
ok sounds good, should we maybe meet earlier then 12 just incase we get really rained out and have to leave an hour after we get there lol???? the rain is meant to come in the arvo thats all. I'm happy with whatever

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 18:00
ok sounds good, should we maybe meet earlier then 12 just incase we get really rained out and have to leave an hour after we get there lol???? the rain is meant to come in the arvo thats all. I'm happy with whatever

lol my detailed weather report suggests the showers will be in the morning :laughing: just shows you can never trust a weather man. i wonder which will be correct?

Eboniesmum
21-10-2009, 18:05
lol my detailed weather report suggests the showers will be in the morning :laughing: just shows you can never trust a weather man. i wonder which will be correct?

Hmmm now that makes me confused :confused: lol

Bloody weather men, every one says a different thing. I checked the BOM site earlier on, will check it again soon and then check the weather chanell on foxtel.

I guess we won't really know till the morning.....grrrrrrr lol

RachelleB
21-10-2009, 19:15
ill be there girls, i need cheering up im in a bad mood tonight :banghead:

TripleTime
21-10-2009, 19:37
ill be there girls, i need cheering up im in a bad mood tonight :banghead:

Vent away

gonnabeaGR8mum
21-10-2009, 21:14
id be keen to get the 100 bus kath
and your more then wellcome to have Steve drop you off here again

i will take you up on that- hopefully you get this before you head off to bed, see you shortly after 8 then!:D:sleeping:

MumNeedsCoffee
21-10-2009, 21:43
Hmmm it's 10:42pm and Jade is still hyper

Rizzysmum
21-10-2009, 21:56
crazy couple of weeks...i feel like i havnt left the house in ages...
lots of newbies on here thats great ...I have to admit I'm struggling trying to keep up with everything at the moment, I think I've put way too much on my plate and I can't keep up. Tommorrow sounds great, the plan is to actually make it this week before Harry and I both go mad....
I'm not 100% sure on where the tram sheds are...any chance someone who's definatly going could pm me there number incase I get lost...??
well see you all tommorrow hopefully
Ali:wave:

codswallop
22-10-2009, 06:11
Hmmm it's 10:42pm and Jade is still hyper
i hear you!
though my little man was fast asleep at thta time Aby was still up!!!
once again she diddnt flake till after midnight!!!!!
um guys has any one looked out side today?
are we still on for theforeshore?????

TripleTime
22-10-2009, 06:15
crazy couple of weeks...i feel like i havnt left the house in ages...
lots of newbies on here thats great ...I have to admit I'm struggling trying to keep up with everything at the moment, I think I've put way too much on my plate and I can't keep up. Tommorrow sounds great, the plan is to actually make it this week before Harry and I both go mad....
I'm not 100% sure on where the tram sheds are...any chance someone who's definatly going could pm me there number incase I get lost...??
well see you all tommorrow hopefully
Ali:wave:

Keep a look out for a massive navy blue triple prem. Its me.

TripleTime
22-10-2009, 06:17
i hear you!
though my little man was fast asleep at thta time Aby was still up!!!
once again she diddnt flake till after midnight!!!!!
um guys has any one looked out side today?
are we still on for theforeshore?????

Looks pretty grose, its starting to clear.

Unless we want to go to i dont know where.

RachelleB
22-10-2009, 06:35
mmmmmmm i did notice the sky too, but we should be right under the tram sheds shouldnt we? otherwise we could go somewhere else. ill keep looking to see what is decided but a few people mght not check and end up at the tram shed all alone :(
i can hear my munchkin squealing in her bed, thats her new fun thing, i find it cute though she tries to get as loud as she can:ecomcity:

codswallop
22-10-2009, 06:40
i dont know!!!!!!!!
bloody stupid weaher!!
kath should be at my place soon,
not sure how any one else feels but im not to keen to trip to the foreshore on the bus (with a big days load of suplies) if we are going to be rained out!
if any one has any under cover ideas?????

TripleTime
22-10-2009, 06:44
King street Macca's?

codswallop
22-10-2009, 07:00
hmm not to keen on king st maccas(tis a bit full of well junkies)
lets just meet at the tram shed s and take it from there
if it pours there is a kid cafe in darby st(name umknown to my brain this morning) but one with the play equipment in there and ****

TripleTime
22-10-2009, 07:05
Will i be able to get the pram in?

NikkiTapscott
22-10-2009, 07:09
hey guys,
I don't have a car today, and the weather looks pretty bad, I'm not going to make my way into town, if any one wants to catch up at jesmond shops for a coffee let me know

RachelleB
22-10-2009, 07:49
im gonna meet up with nikki at jesmond shops, anyone else is welcome we will be heading to priceline pharmacy at about 11.30ish

Rizzysmum
22-10-2009, 07:59
Hey Nikki,
do you want a lift??
i'd be happy to pick you up and drop you home, I dont have a spare car seat though....i'll send you my mob number just give me a call if you want a lift..

Eboniesmum
22-10-2009, 08:05
hmmm so whats the plan for today?

Tram sheds?

Lucas and i are both pretty tired but we are going to try and make it. I'll have to leave at about 1:45 cos i have to pick Ebonie up from school at 2:30 and who knows what the traffic will be like lol

TripleTime
22-10-2009, 08:21
Im up for the tram sheds. Going to send Kath a message & see what her & Flur want to do.

Eboniesmum
22-10-2009, 08:55
ok no worries

codswallop
22-10-2009, 09:11
ok kath, krystal and i are still going to the foreshore
we will be there around 12ish
krystal id say you would be able to its one with the big indoor tube play things

Eboniesmum
22-10-2009, 09:13
ok i may be there, i may not.

I have Krystals mobile number so if i get there and you's arent there i'll ring her.

TripleTime
22-10-2009, 09:22
ok kath, krystal and i are still going to the foreshore
we will be there around 12ish
krystal id say you would be able to its one with the big indoor tube play things

Sweet, as long as they have wide door ways im all good.

ok i may be there, i may not.

I have Krystals mobile number so if i get there and you's arent there i'll ring her.

Ill keepmy phone in my pocket.

Eboniesmum
22-10-2009, 09:33
cool

lau
22-10-2009, 15:44

Hope those who went out today had a lovely time. The afternoon is looking gorgeous, altho the morning wasnt so impressive.

Sorry havent been about lately, or there today. Have been swamped with work, and yesterday drove down to Syd and back with Morgan to a dental appt and to visit my brother ad see how he is doing. Am suuuuuper tired.

Morgan was 6 months on Monday. Cant believe that the time has gone already, and so so quickly. Also cant believe that this means 6 months of being up min 4 x / night every single night! I have no idea what kicks in after you run out of energy? Ive gone through that, gone through adrenalin, maybe its just love of being a mummy and the cute little face i get that fuels you after you run out of anything else!!

We have da da dad dad da da ALL the time now. lol Very cute, and very loud!! hehehe

Will try to catch up soon.

codswallop
23-10-2009, 10:46
had a great time yesterday girls!!!!!!!
will try to get back on after i go do my grocery shopping!!!

MumNeedsCoffee
23-10-2009, 15:44
:sunshine: Just had to share, took DD outside in the garden for the first time in ages. She still can't tolerate bright light but as long as we stayed in the shade she was fine. There's nothing like a bit of sunshine to lift the spirits.

TripleTime
23-10-2009, 17:10
:sunshine: Just had to share, took DD outside in the garden for the first time in ages. She still can't tolerate bright light but as long as we stayed in the shade she was fine. There's nothing like a bit of sunshine to lift the spirits.

Bet you both loved it.

Would she handle an overcast day?

MumNeedsCoffee
23-10-2009, 17:27
Bet you both loved it.

Would she handle an overcast day?

She hasn't been able to prior to today. We haven't been able to even open the curtains without causing her pain.
So we're making progress :)

TripleTime
23-10-2009, 17:37
Woo Hoo. Still going to Westmead or back to Dr C?

MumNeedsCoffee
23-10-2009, 17:45
That's a story,
She went in for her operation and 30 mins later we got buzzed and found the surgeon waiting for us.
They can't do the op because of a bleed in her eye, they weren't aware this was the cause of the last op being cancelled.
So they took out the blood and sent it off to be tested and told us we were staying in for a few days. But they couldn't pinpoint the cause of the bleeding.

We had doctor after doctor come by to see us.
More blood tests to determine if she has a bleeding disorder and a dermatologist popped in and they have concerns over a large birthmark on arm.

So she's on different eye drops now which seem to be making a huge difference.
We're back at Westmead on Tuesday to see the glaucoma surgeon and determine what to do from here.

We also have appointments with the hematology clinic to find out the results of the blood test.

And an appointment in a month with the dermatology clinic to have her arm scanned and book in for laser treatments to remove the birth mark.

So we'll be going to Westmead for some time.

TripleTime
23-10-2009, 17:55
That's a story,
She went in for her operation and 30 mins later we got buzzed and found the surgeon waiting for us.
They can't do the op because of a bleed in her eye, they weren't aware this was the cause of the last op being cancelled.
So they took out the blood and sent it off to be tested and told us we were staying in for a few days. But they couldn't pinpoint the cause of the bleeding.

We had doctor after doctor come by to see us.
More blood tests to determine if she has a bleeding disorder and a dermatologist popped in and they have concerns over a large birthmark on arm.

So she's on different eye drops now which seem to be making a huge difference.
We're back at Westmead on Tuesday to see the glaucoma surgeon and determine what to do from here.

We also have appointments with the hematology clinic to find out the results of the blood test.

And an appointment in a month with the dermatology clinic to have her arm scanned and book in for laser treatments to remove the birth mark.

So we'll be going to Westmead for some time.

Far out!

Is she seeing the Vascular malformations? Its who Aleah was meant to see next thursday but we arent going after seeing her dermatologist at the John today. Dies she have a heamangioma? Ask if they can give her Propanaloe before laser, less invasive & more effective.

MumNeedsCoffee
23-10-2009, 18:03
Far out!

Is she seeing the Vascular malformations? Its who Aleah was meant to see next thursday but we arent going after seeing her dermatologist at the John today. Dies she have a heamangioma? Ask if they can give her Propanaloe before laser, less invasive & more effective.

Thanks for the info. At this stage we aren't really sure why they are so concerned. We were pretty keen to get home, it's impossible to get any rest in the childrens ward. The dermatologist came round, had a look, had a quick chat and took some photos. The head of the department was meant to drop by but they called him and he was happy to let us go home.

I'm not really sure what vascular malformations is?

So Aleah's appointment went well then?

TripleTime
23-10-2009, 18:36
Thanks for the info. At this stage we aren't really sure why they are so concerned. We were pretty keen to get home, it's impossible to get any rest in the childrens ward. The dermatologist came round, had a look, had a quick chat and took some photos. The head of the department was meant to drop by but they called him and he was happy to let us go home.

I'm not really sure what vascular malformations is?

So Aleah's appointment went well then?

Thats good.

A VM or VB is a collection of burst blood vessels under the skin surface.
Appointment went really well. Birthmark has almost gone one the left side & about .5cm in height to go on the right. Hitting it harder with medication to speed it up a bit.

Ask Sydney if they can transfer you to the John for Derm to see John Relic. Saves a trip to Westmead.

Aleah birthmark. Doesnt look like that anymore though
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l23/el-95-le/DSCF0240.jpg

MumNeedsCoffee
23-10-2009, 18:44
Thats good.

A VM or VB is a collection of burst blood vessels under the skin surface.
Appointment went really well. Birthmark has almost gone one the left side & about .5cm in height to go on the right. Hitting it harder with medication to speed it up a bit.

Ask Sydney if they can transfer you to the John for Derm to see John Relic. Saves a trip to Westmead.

Aleah birthmark. Doesnt look like that anymore though
http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l23/el-95-le/DSCF0240.jpg

Wow, Jade's birthmark is nothing like that. We were never concerned about it and we actually quite liked it. Makes her unique :)
It's large red splotches from the middle of her finger to her elbow.
But we did figure that it may really bother her as she gets older so we're happy for Jade it's going to be removed.

I will ask when we go to the appointment on 18 Nov. They mentioned something about it may make her arm with the birthmark shorter than the other? I only walked in on the end of the convo, went out to make up some bottles and got the good news we were going home!.
I saw Dr Relic many years ago for acne treatment. I'd be happy to go see him again.

Glad to hear Aleah's treatment is going well.

TripleTime
23-10-2009, 18:49
Sounds like it could be a port wine mark. In which case laser is the best treatment. I looked into all the treatment possible for Aleah.

Same as Tahlia's skin tags, we arent going to worry until she asks & by than they will probably be tiny.

Relic is now has a Pead clinic on friday's in RNC. Sucky part is we have to right off the whole day cause they run late allllll the time.

MumNeedsCoffee
23-10-2009, 19:00
Sounds like it could be a port wine mark. In which case laser is the best treatment. I looked into all the treatment possible for Aleah.

Same as Tahlia's skin tags, we arent going to worry until she asks & by than they will probably be tiny.

Relic is now has a Pead clinic on friday's in RNC. Sucky part is we have to right off the whole day cause they run late allllll the time.

Ahhh that makes sense. Just googled port wine stains and it appears thats what it is. It has started to become raised and lumpy. Which is probably the cause of concern.

Tell me about the wait time on clinics. I got stuffed around big time by the eye clinic. After Jade's last examination we had an appointment to go back and see the surgeon. As you know it's a long trip to Westmead and each time we would wait 2-3 hours in the clinic. 3 times I made the appointment and attended only to be told the doctor was not in that day after we had already waited a few hours. The last time I was waiting four hours, I asked the receptionist and got a lecture about how they do not make appointments. After all the stress and Jade won't sleep in arms or in her pram, I started bawling my eyes out. A nurse came by and they were mistaken, we do have appointments in our case. The doctor has taken our paperwork and forgotten about us. The poor man was so apologetic. He's now looking after us and funnily enough we don't wait more than 10 minutes now.

TripleTime
23-10-2009, 20:10
Port wine's can bleed if they are rub against clothing.

Im known to whinge when im on my own with the 3 of them. I dont wait very long anymore or they say go for a walk & we'll ring you. Quite often just walk around the hospital.

Eboniesmum
24-10-2009, 07:40
hi everyone, how are we all???

Well i'm annoyed i missed the park on thursday but glad in another sense because by thursday afternoon Lucas was soooooo sick so if i had of went he may have given you all his cold which i'm sure you don't want, the poor bugger is so sick with it he is coughing all the time, haven't had much sleep the last couple of nights. I'm thinking a trip to the dr might be needed today because he is again having trouble breathing, i think he may have asthma.

Also just wondering do we have a FB group??? I was thinking of creating one if we don't and i'll call it the same name as this thread. I know there's lot's of newcastle mums group but wasn't sure if there was one for our group in this thread.

Hope everyone has a good day

MumNeedsCoffee
24-10-2009, 12:06
hi everyone, how are we all???

Well i'm annoyed i missed the park on thursday but glad in another sense because by thursday afternoon Lucas was soooooo sick so if i had of went he may have given you all his cold which i'm sure you don't want, the poor bugger is so sick with it he is coughing all the time, haven't had much sleep the last couple of nights. I'm thinking a trip to the dr might be needed today because he is again having trouble breathing, i think he may have asthma.

Also just wondering do we have a FB group??? I was thinking of creating one if we don't and i'll call it the same name as this thread. I know there's lot's of newcastle mums group but wasn't sure if there was one for our group in this thread.

Hope everyone has a good day

I'll join a facebook group!
It appears there is already a group called Newcastle Mummies and Hunter & Newcastle Mummies
Maybe a group called Bubhub Newcastle Mummies?

NikkiTapscott
24-10-2009, 18:39
What did you guys end up calling the face book group? I can't find you on there....

MumNeedsCoffee
24-10-2009, 20:07
What did you guys end up calling the face book group? I can't find you on there....

I don't think there is one yet. I tried to create it myself but I have no idea how

Eboniesmum
25-10-2009, 06:17
hi guys i was waiting to see if anyone would reply as to wether there is a group for us or not but i'm guessing there's not so i'll make one now.

Will come back in when its done and let you's know what its called

Eboniesmum
25-10-2009, 06:33
ok guys, i've created a group it's called "the bub hub Newcastle mummies" for those of you i have on my FB friends list i will invite and the rest of you can request to join and i'll accept you.....when you join can you please write your bub hub name on the wall so we all can remember who is who lol

gonnabeaGR8mum
25-10-2009, 08:28
done and done =D

Eboniesmum
25-10-2009, 11:29
hi some people are requesting to join our FB group but i don't recognise the names so if you request to join and it doesn't get accepted send me a PM on here to tell me your full name and that you are requesting to join.......i'm not sure if when people click on join the group they can see that it's only for the bub hub (us) newcastle mummies, i don't mind new people joining as long as they are in this thread chatting to us aswell as there are lots of other FB groups out there for newcastle mums.....thought the FB group that was created for us would be good for us in the thread to get to know each other better etc. If outsiders join we will lose track of who's in this thread IYKWIM

KeiraLayla
25-10-2009, 12:32
Hi ive requested to join but i wasn't able to add a message. Hopefully its clear who I am on here & on FB.

Eboniesmum
25-10-2009, 13:42
you have been accepted to the group Keira :)

vintagebubbles
25-10-2009, 20:04
Hi everyone hope you all had a great weekend. My DH looked after the girls while I went and saw how the otherside live.......the villa had fantastic views and located at Coomba Bay and was very quiet indeed, I basically got there and read and SLEPT!!!the other girls had to keep waking me up but I didn't know what else to do as with all of us it's just go go at home.
Back to reality and cold weather yuck!!!!! and getting the house ready still.
Hopefully I will be able to catch up with you lovely ladies and bubba's this week, got a few trade people coming so hopefully they will give me some notice!!!!! but nanie arrives this week so that will be great for the girls.
Girls are both a sleep and I am not far behind them. Miss Georgia has screamed before slowly going to sleep so hopefully that doesn't go on every night:fingerscrossed: I have probally jinked myself now. All she wants to do is sit up I even have to give her bottle in the bouncer as she doesnt like being cuddle and fed and she is only 3 mths old!!! But she has tasted apple for the first time today I know its early but she loved it so we will take each day as it comes now, mind you I only had a tiny tiny bit on the spoon so she really doesn't know what its all about yet.
Nite Nite

kittysurgeware
25-10-2009, 21:05

please forgive me, this site is very confusing right now. i have just met a few of the girls from the group on FB. so they told me where i could find you all and i thought i would introduce myself.

Sarah, 22 tomorrow!!. My baby girl, Bella, is 14 months old now. i live in wallsend, but my house is actually opposite the end of the jesmond park bike track. So not far from where you all meet.

I have lived in newy for nearly 2 and a half years. still havent met many mums, so im looking forward to coming down some time and meeting you all.

Sarah. xx

MumNeedsCoffee
25-10-2009, 22:18

please forgive me, this site is very confusing right now. i have just met a few of the girls from the group on FB. so they told me where i could find you all and i thought i would introduce myself.

Sarah, 22 tomorrow!!. My baby girl, Bella, is 14 months old now. i live in wallsend, but my house is actually opposite the end of the jesmond park bike track. So not far from where you all meet.

I have lived in newy for nearly 2 and a half years. still havent met many mums, so im looking forward to coming down some time and meeting you all.

Sarah. xx

happybirthdayfor tomorrow Sarah!

aprileviesmum
25-10-2009, 22:23
:D:DHi everyone. I have requested to join the facebook group. Im April and im from Maitland.:wave::wave:

codswallop
25-10-2009, 23:07
hi aprileviemum and sarah!
wellcome to our little world
happy birthday for tomorrow sarah hope you have a great day
i also live in wallsend and hope to meet you at one of our meets soon(that gose for you to April :D )

lau
26-10-2009, 00:35
yay Sarah, you made your way over here :smiliedance:
And hi April too :wave:.

THis rain is so beautiful to listen to! And, im loving it because i automatically think 'phew, thats one thing crossed off my list of things to do' (water garden!!) And anything that makes that list shorter is just super!!

I hope everyone had a gorgeous weekend. OUrs was very very quiet. Resettling Morgan using the same routine everytime, and wow, she is so so great during the day. Into cot awake, and she plays for 10 mins, i go in and rewrap her, and off she goes to sleep (2 x 2 hour sleeps today!!!!!) Then at night i am seeing how we go with me giving her a dreamfeed at 1030(catching her about 1015 actually, so i stop her from her normal wake up at 1030pm), and then not feeding her at times she normally wakes............. so tonight she woke at 1pm, and i went in, (she is chatting and trying to blow bubbles onto her hand, or something of that nature hehehe) and i wrapped her up, said my goodnights, walk out, and she is asleep less than 5 mins later!!! Im hoping we can just learn to sleep right through the 1pm as our next step!
Anyway, thats been my focus the last few days. (has meant she is ready to get up at 515, so we have had some early morning play sessions)

Kath- how is little Elianna? Is she any better tonight? Did DH manage to have a lovely bday? hope you didnt exhaust yourself looking after her and spoiling him too.

Skyeby80 and TT, i think you are amazing facing the doctors and medical bits and pieces all the time (i realise you dont have a choice) but its admirable! Ive had to deal with many doctors/medical bits - not for morgan luckily, but i know how very frustrating and also time consuming it can be, and thats without taking your bubby!!

WIll be back to update more soon, but im back to bed for now.

Sleep happy all:sleeping:

TripleTime
26-10-2009, 04:37
Howdy April, havent seen you in a while.

Lau - Thanks. I had a bad encounter with a Dr. last Friday with Aleah. Asked me every question under the sun about her neck. I gave measurements the works, than looked at me & asked why i knew the exact measurements. Cause i was there when it was measured. DAR!! Read the freaking file Lady! Which she hadnt done, got the poop's when i said she should before she sees a new patient. Was not happy.
Good news is we arnt going to sydney anymore. Head of the department was very haapy with her.

Sarah - Happy Birthday!! happybirthday

MumNeedsCoffee
26-10-2009, 10:10
I had a bad encounter with a Dr. last Friday with Aleah. Asked me every question under the sun about her neck. I gave measurements the works, than looked at me & asked why i knew the exact measurements. Cause i was there when it was measured. DAR!! Read the freaking file Lady! Which she hadnt done, got the poop's when i said she should before she sees a new patient. Was not happy.
Good news is we arnt going to sydney anymore. Head of the department was very haapy with her.

:smiliedance:Yay for you not having to go to Sydney anymore. It's going to make your life so much easier.
Silly doctor, don't they know us mums have all our children's medical info imprinted permanently on our brains. We went through a bit of the same last week but not the docs fault as the hospital lost her files. Lucky I carry it around in my head.

Thanks Lau :)

maplewattle
26-10-2009, 10:45
Hi ladies and welcome new ladies!

Well we gave away our cat on Thursday. Unfortunately we weren't able to give her the attention and lovin' she needs anymore. :no:

So, we gave her to a friend of a friend which was very sad but better for kitty. Apparently she is now ruling the roost over there which is good to hear.

We're moving in a week and a half to Toronto. Does anyone know where to rent moving boxes cheap?

Jack's doing great. We're onto solids now - today we tried banana - it wasn't a big hit. Except he likes to eat with his hand in his mouth which can get tricky! He has lately discovered screeching - much to my chagrin.

Hope everyone's having a good week and this weather clears up for Thursday.

TripleTime
26-10-2009, 12:20
:smiliedance:Yay for you not having to go to Sydney anymore. It's going to make your life so much easier.
Silly doctor, don't they know us mums have all our children's medical info imprinted permanently on our brains. We went through a bit of the same last week but not the docs fault as the hospital lost her files. Lucky I carry it around in my head.

Not going to sydney makes life a lot easier. Your right about their medical history being in bedded in our brains, i can rattle it all off including MRN's

codswallop
26-10-2009, 13:15
. Does anyone know where to rent moving boxes cheap?.
i have a few in my shed if you wnat them
i just never got around to do anything with them
but we got ours from Kenards self storage im not sure exactly how much now but they had the best buy back prices
also dont for get to hit any fruit & veg shops in your area they usually are quite happy to give away boxes and bottle shops often have smaller boxes (wine cartons) that are just the right size for CDs DVDs and books (any more and the boxes are to heavy to lift any way)
hope every ones is good
im still coughing but im not blowing my nose every few seconds wich is nice
i got some new shoes today!!!
they are fantastic(if i say so my self) red and black Docs i put some pics up on FB if you want to check them out!
kath if you want to go to play group tomorrow if you get steve to drop you round in the morning i can get us a lift up there and back

kittysurgeware
26-10-2009, 14:06
Hi ladies and welcome new ladies!

Well we gave away our cat on Thursday. Unfortunately we weren't able to give her the attention and lovin' she needs anymore. :no:

So, we gave her to a friend of a friend which was very sad but better for kitty. Apparently she is now ruling the roost over there which is good to hear.

We're moving in a week and a half to Toronto. Does anyone know where to rent moving boxes cheap?

Jack's doing great. We're onto solids now - today we tried banana - it wasn't a big hit. Except he likes to eat with his hand in his mouth which can get tricky! He has lately discovered screeching - much to my chagrin.

Hope everyone's having a good week and this weather clears up for Thursday.
I dont know if its all IGA's, but i know the IGA at New Lambton has a big cage thing when u walk in which they fill up with boxes and people can come and help themselves. This is where we got all our boxes from for moving.
Hope this helps!

jaidynsmylilman
26-10-2009, 14:35

Ive been a member of bub hub for awhile but have never noticed the newcastle hunter thread so I most well introduce myself.

Im Charmaine mum to 3 yr old Jaidyn. Im originally from Carrington but now living in Rutherford maito.

Hmmm would love to meet some new people as I dnt have any close friends. And u lot seem like a down to earth lot of ladies.

codswallop
26-10-2009, 14:49
hi charmaine!!
you are more then welcome to come along to what has become our regular Thursday meet!!!
we normally meet up around the wallsend/jesmond area(as a large amount of us seem to be located between wallsend and newlambton)
but with the warmer weather(well not today...!) fast approaching we are hoping to get some pool/beach days in
there are a few girls here (in this thread) that live up your way but who exactly right now has eluded me(i have the worst memory ever!)
if you want to come along feel free to PM me or any other of the girls for more detail on the meets also why not try looking up our FB page

gonnabeaGR8mum
26-10-2009, 15:09
just a quick one as miss E is quite unwell so is requiring constant cuddles and comfort (so no playgroup for us tomorrow and possibly no thursday meet :( )but Tara we also have HEAPS of moving boxes if you want them.

maplewattle
26-10-2009, 16:59

Thanks for your suggestions! I will hit those shops.

Kath- Sorry to hear about Miss E. :thumbsdown: hopefully she gets better soon. And I do, I doooooooo want your boxes!!! Yours and Fleurs. (What a box scavenger!)

Fleur I'm impressed with the shoe acquisition while still sick.

TT- So glad to hear you don't have to make that trek anymore!

Skyeby - hopefully this is a trend and things continue to improve!

Lau - good luck with sleeping thru, it makes such a difference.

Where is the playgroup that you go to?

What crappy weather!

MumNeedsCoffee
26-10-2009, 17:23
Hope Miss E is feeling better very soon!

I hope youre right maplewattle, we're back for some results tomorrow

Rizzysmum
26-10-2009, 19:54
:DHi everyone,,,
wow I'm really struggling to keep up with everyone......
Hi and nice to meet April, Sarah and Charmaine. Happy Birthday by the way......I'm Ali and I live just near Rutherford....

Lau you can cross off washing clothes on that list too...looking better and better

Sooo hate moving,,,,I feel for you guys:no:

We're both hanging out for Thurs....Harry had a great time playing with Rowan.....if it wasn't for those pigeons it would have been even better.

Whats the plan if its raining?? anyone keen on that playcenter at kotara??

seeyou all soon
Ali

vintagebubbles
26-10-2009, 19:55
Hi everyone, Thought I would drop in quickly as its a excuse to sit down and have a cuppa instead of packing.......
Kath: Hope Miss E is feeling better soon big hugs to her.

Fleur: Those shoes rock!!!! very funky wellies for sure

Skyby: hope everything goes okay and we get to meet soon.

Krystal: Gotta love Westmead and waiting times, I now see things from both patient and worker after working in the public system for the past few years.

April: Welcome to our thread everyone here is fantastic and very welcoming.

Sarah: Welcome and Happy Birthday!!!1

Lau: Hope you are winning the routine battle x

Kristie: Thanxs for the FB page.

Tara: Good luck with the move to Toronto, I am too a box scavenger at the moment with packing the house for sale and interstate move. Everytime I pack a box Miss Abigail has to double check it to make sure I haven't thrown anything out. Very hard to cull toys when she is around.

Opps gotta go DH is moving the puta's :-)

codswallop
26-10-2009, 20:04
give Ellibig kisses from me and Rowyn!!!
you guys will be missed tomorrow!
we go to play group at the silver ridge estate(wallsend behind energy australia neer the brick works park)it starts at 10 and all are wellcome

codswallop
26-10-2009, 20:06
oh i diddnt shop whilst i was sick i bought them from ebay last month and got them today!(love the low low low US $$$)

TripleTime
26-10-2009, 20:07
Flure - what time are you leaving home?

NewMummyToBe22
26-10-2009, 20:08
hi everyone..
just thought id pop in here and say hi.. been floating around the site for a while now..
Im Kylie.. currently living in the Belmont area :)
due to have bub number one in the first week of December!!

looking forward to meeting some of you in the future

codswallop
26-10-2009, 20:17
Flure - what time are you leaving home?
im allways running late
so ill proberly leave the house around ten
but your wellcome to come round any tim eafter 7.30
cant say ill be dressed but by 7 i usually remember how to make speach!

Kylie feel free to come to one of our meets before you have your baby(there more for our own sanity then for the kids) and any info you wnat to ask feel free between us i think you find we cover most things (natural birth, epi birth, C.secs , bottle feeding/breast feeding ect ect)

TripleTime
26-10-2009, 20:17
hi everyone..
just thought id pop in here and say hi.. been floating around the site for a while now..

MumNeedsCoffee
27-10-2009, 06:04
hi everyone..

:wave: How exciting not long to go! We'll be waiting eagerly for your brand new baby piccies

Candi apple
27-10-2009, 06:50

Welcome to Kylie, April, Sarah and Charmaine, wow so many new ppl how exciting :smiliedance: sorry if ive missed anyone. Congrats on your pregnancy Kylie i bet you cant wait! I had my first baby in may this year and she is already rolling, trying to crawl and eating solid food, wow time flies!!!!!

Hope everyone is well and all those bubbas are behaving! All is going well over here, ive been MIA for abit as we have been repainting our lounge / dining room - so the house has been trashed! all finished now just have a massive clean up job to do today :(.
Jade is doing well still obsessed with rolling although she still cant get from her tummy to her back, her new thing is to try and crawl but she only manges to go around in circles!

Skye - Im glad to here Jades op went well, great to hear your having such great results already

Dont laugh but i dont have a facebook page thingy, ive been meaning to do one but too lazy - all this talk about it has convinced me to give it a go!

Well better go entertain my lil chicken, :fingerscrossed: for good weather on thursday, will see you all there!

Eboniesmum
27-10-2009, 08:36

Sarah. xx

welcome, hope you had a good b'day

:D:DHi everyone. I have requested to join the facebook group. Im April and im from Maitland.:wave::wave:

welcome

I lived in Toronto in Tora st for about 18 years, it's not a bad area, close to everything. Rachelle lives in Toronto aswell. I have also heard Kennards are good for getting boxes from. I'll see if we have any in our shed that you can have and i'll let you know.

Im Charmaine mum to 3 yr old Jaidyn. Im originally from Carrington but now living in Rutherford maito.

welcome

hi everyone..

Welcome, hope your pregnancy is going well.

MumNeedsCoffee
27-10-2009, 15:35
:smiliedance: The results are back and Jade does not have congenital glaucoma and does not need an operation.
At this stage we're still going to Westmead quite alot, and what she does have is just too complicated to get into. But YAY!!!!!

gonnabeaGR8mum
27-10-2009, 15:44
:smiliedance: The results are back and Jade does not have congenital glaucoma and does not need an operation.
At this stage we're still going to Westmead quite alot, and what she does have is just too complicated to get into. But YAY!!!!!

oh wow- yay for no operations! you must be so relieved!:smiliedance:

does this mean they can fix the problem with other treatments or will it get better on her own?

TripleTime
27-10-2009, 15:55

:smiliedance: :thumbsup:

MumNeedsCoffee
27-10-2009, 16:07
oh wow- yay for no operations! you must be so relieved!:smiliedance:

does this mean they can fix the problem with other treatments or will it get better on her own?

No idea. All we got told today is that she has Juvenile Xanthogranuloma which they said is extremely rare. This is causing the eye bleeds and secondary glaucoma.

So they said we should be able to manage this on eye drops. But if she has another eye bleed she is to go to emergency.

We have more specialists to see in 2 weeks.

gonnabeaGR8mum
27-10-2009, 16:34
So not over yet then? but at least a major victory!:yelclap: at least you have an accurate diagnosis now. i hope you get some satisfactory answers soon

MumNeedsCoffee
27-10-2009, 16:48
So not over yet then? but at least a major victory!:yelclap: at least you have an accurate diagnosis now. i hope you get some satisfactory answers soon

Yeah unfortunately it's far from over. But we and the doctors are happy that things are making alot more sense now. Still trying to work out what xanthogranuloma is?!

RachelleB
27-10-2009, 19:45
heu guys wow there are so many posts again!
Well I tried my little angel on rice cereal the other day she screamed at me and sooked into Nadz making me A) laugh hysterically and B) seem like a horrible mummy lol she was cranky at me for ages. so she sucked on my nectarine today and kept pulling funny faces...yet going back for more.

Candi- Tahli is trying to crawl as well, but she turns herself in a circle on her little tubby belly or she just moves like mad, pulls her play mat underneath her and thinks she is getting somewhere... its very very cute.

Mapplewattle- I live in Toronto and have moving boxes in my shed if u need some. I also go to some great free groups around here which offer free childcare if you want information.

maplewattle
27-10-2009, 21:27
Thanks Rachelle, I would love the info! :yelclap: Do you have to do something to qualify or will they let anyone in?

codswallop
27-10-2009, 23:04
just want to say yeah for jayde and you to skye!!!!!!!!!!

MumNeedsCoffee
28-10-2009, 06:31
just want to say yeah for jayde and you to skye!!!!!!!!!!

Last week the eye doctors said they didn't think they would ever find out the cause of her eye bleeds.

Ok I'll stop raving on now and just stand over here and quietly :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e::smiliedance::smiliedance:

lau
28-10-2009, 07:38
:wave::wave: to CHarmaine, April and Kylie

And hello, glad you found your way over here Sarah :)

Kylie- a little xmas bub! Do you know girl/boy? Are you feeling well at the moment? You are more than welcome to come on a thursday with bub-in-tum, and just soak up some sunshine, you dont have to wait till he/she arrives before you come to a meet.

I got your email Kath re the xmas / partner meet up (notification through my email acct) and i forwarded it to DH, so he would know what was happenning, and i go to the wall on f.book and he has already gone there and said 'attending' LOL He is a classic. Very happy to be a daddy to Morgan and keen to meet everyone.

We have little red cheeks here this morning, so this could be the start of teething for us..... we'll see.

Skye, sooooo great you are another step along the track with Jades eye issues. :) Does the different diagnosis mean she can go into light more often, or it still affects her?

Kath, how is Elianna travelling? On the mend yet?

Fleur- was lovely to run into you the other day. (even if i was wandering along in another world thinking of all the things i needed to do) For the benefit of everyone else, i was at Jesmond and so was Fleur, and i think i nearly walked on top of her and her little gang before i actually realised it was her, as i was so in another world!! Anyway, was nice to go somewhere and 'run into someone' as it made me feel a bit more like i belong up here.

Alrighty, off to get some things done. CHasing payments and invoices this morning Woooo hoooooo!!

Oh, and i see theres some sunshine about today. Yay!

aprileviesmum
28-10-2009, 07:58
Thanks for the welcomes.
For those that don't know me I'm April and I'm from Maitland.
I have a DD called Evie who is 2 and a half.
I also have a DS called Chace who is 15 months old.
Looking forward to getting to know you all!
Also me and my fiancee should be able to make it to the xmas/partner meet up.
Lau- hi, how are you ? The sun is out here in Maitland too.:sunshine:Its soo nice and a good change from the rain!

TripleTime
28-10-2009, 08:34
I also have a DS called Chace who is 15 months old.

Who loves to eat dirt. lol

We're moving your direction soon

MumNeedsCoffee
28-10-2009, 08:44
:sunshine: Sunlight doesn't seem to bother Jade at all anymore as she is now receiving the correct treatment. So I think we'll be ok outside with just a hat. What a difference in only a week.
We were starting to forget what the outside world looks like.

TripleTime
28-10-2009, 10:17
:sunshine: Sunlight doesn't seem to bother Jade at all anymore as she is now receiving the correct treatment. So I think we'll be ok outside with just a hat. What a difference in only a week.
We were starting to forget what the outside world looks like.

Woo Hoo :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

James is dancing for Jade. Maybe you could come tomorrow...

MumNeedsCoffee
28-10-2009, 10:35
Woo Hoo :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

James is dancing for Jade. Maybe you could come tomorrow...

Thanks James!
I'll be there tomorrow :)

TripleTime
28-10-2009, 10:46
Sweet. Ill pass on the massage for you when he wakes up. He fell asleep on the lounge room floor.

MumNeedsCoffee
28-10-2009, 10:51
Sweet. Ill pass on the massage for you when he wakes up. He fell asleep on the lounge room floor.

:laughing: He must have had a busy morning.

TripleTime
28-10-2009, 11:25
I think he did. J & Aleah were on the floor bashing each other & laughing. Went to the kitchen, came back & they were asleep.

aprileviesmum
28-10-2009, 11:42
Who loves to eat dirt. lol

We're moving your direction soon

Yeah he also likes to sit right in dirty puddles.
Heard your moving up this way, that will be cool. There's quite a few bub hubbers in this area.
I saw you and your partner in That's Life Krystal. Good article.

MumNeedsCoffee
28-10-2009, 12:06
I think he did. J & Aleah were on the floor bashing each other & laughing. Went to the kitchen, came back & they were asleep.

That's too cute :)
If only it were that easy every time

Candi apple
28-10-2009, 20:15

Hope everyones going well! Are we still on for the park tomorrow?? :flowerz:

Eboniesmum
28-10-2009, 20:22
park tomorrow????

I havent checked what the weather is doing yet

Krystal, you feeling any better? Did you get some sleep?

Skye, will be nice to meet you tomorrow if we both go to the park that is

candice, you got a face book yet? lol

Candi apple
28-10-2009, 20:25
Not too sure about the weather tomorrow, would be great if it was like today though :sunshine:

EM - i got as far as where you have to load your pic and lost interest, will give it another go soon :laughing:

Eboniesmum
28-10-2009, 20:28
yeah would be nice if the weather was like today.

Lol, you don't need to load a pic straight away. Once you get a facebook you will be addicted, sure does make rainy days better sometimes aswell

Eboniesmum
28-10-2009, 20:29
Forecast for Thursday
Early fog patches. Isolated showers, tending scattered in the west in the afternoon. Isolated afternoon thunderstorms in the west. Light to moderate southeast to northeast winds.

Newcastle: Shower or two. Min: 15 Max: 23

gonnabeaGR8mum
28-10-2009, 20:43
Forecast for Thursday
Early fog patches. Isolated showers, tending scattered in the west in the afternoon. Isolated afternoon thunderstorms in the west. Light to moderate southeast to northeast winds.

Newcastle: Shower or two. Min: 15 Max: 23

sounds exactly the same as last week :rain: yet we had beautiful weather.... I'm not keen to get caught in the rain at the park but i also know that if we go for coffee etc we won't all fit (and some of us won't be able to get there) ... the tram sheds are still an option as is the bakery Katie mentioned on FB, i'm happy to go with the general consensus however (this is assuming that Eli is ok tomorrow :fingerscrossed:)

TripleTime
28-10-2009, 20:48
Krystal, you feeling any better? Did you get some sleep?

Ive gotten a bit of sleep but not much, also have a middle ear infection. I thought i was going to make it to new yr without one but apparently not. Im crying over nothing, for no reason & dont want to kids near me. Somethings not right.

Not sure if we'll make it tomorrow or not.

gonnabeaGR8mum
28-10-2009, 20:59
Ive gotten a bit of sleep but not much, also have a middle ear infection. I thought i was going to make it to new yr without one but apparently not. Im crying over nothing, for no reason & dont want to kids near me. Somethings not right.

Not sure if we'll make it tomorrow or not.

:hugs: take care of yourself honey. I've definitely had days like that and on top of being sick and feeling cranky and pee'd off at the world you start to feel guilty about your babies (mother guilt strikes again :(). If you feel that this is really out of the ordinary and you need to talk to someone please don't hesitate to call on me (and many of the other ladies on here) to have a chat or to give you a break so that you can recoup and re-order your mind look after yourself :hugs:
I completely understand if you're not feeling up to coming tomorrow, maybe play it by ear (sorry no pun intended:rolleyes:) and if all things are going alright give me a call and i'll let you know where we are- sometimes getting out of the house is all i need to get some perspective on things.

TripleTime
28-10-2009, 21:10
Thanks Kath. Ill let you know how we go.

codswallop
28-10-2009, 21:17
howdy !
just a quck one as ive a killer migraine brewing.....grrrr
seems we are still up in the air about tomorrow????
ill check back in in the morning!

NikkiTapscott
29-10-2009, 06:51
Hey guys how dose the forum(Gym) at the uni sound to you guys, it has heaps of space, lounges and it is carpeted fo the kids can crawl around, and also has a little cafe. And free parking!

codswallop
29-10-2009, 06:56
im good with prety much any where as long as i find out in time to get a bus!

NikkiTapscott
29-10-2009, 07:00
If you enter the uni from traffic light end and just drive strait you will come to a round about, drive strait through and you will come to a car park and see the gym, the cafe is as soon and you walk in the big glass doors.

Candi apple
29-10-2009, 07:05
Hey

I dont mind where we go :) but looks crappy outside so guess inside is the best idea.
Forum sounds alright but as a non gym type person i have noooo idea how to get there :laughing:

codswallop
29-10-2009, 07:07
uni sounds good any takers????

codswallop
29-10-2009, 07:08
lol candi at least with your skinny legs you wont look out of place!

Candi apple
29-10-2009, 07:08
Just got your directions thanks :)

Ill warm anyone who comes today ......... someone has kidnapped my daughter this week and replaced her with this lovely happy well sleeping baby! :fingerscrossed: she sticks around forever! shes awesome and i could certainly get used to it :cloud9:

NikkiTapscott
29-10-2009, 07:09
If you enter the uni from traffic light end and just drive strait you will come to a round about, drive strait through and you will come to a car park and see the gym, the cafe is as soon and you walk in the big glass doors.

TripleTime
29-10-2009, 07:18
Im in. Need to get out big time.

Candice - Your more than welcome to follow me in. Can meet you at your place.

NikkiTapscott
29-10-2009, 07:22
so the gym sounds like a plan?

gonnabeaGR8mum
29-10-2009, 07:22
what time?

TripleTime
29-10-2009, 07:24
11.30?

Does anyone know if jesmond big W is back together again?

Candi apple
29-10-2009, 07:24
Thanks Krystal, Nikkis directions soound pretty good so ill give it a go! If you dont mind can you pm me you mob number just incase i get lost :D

Yep gym it is, at 12??

NikkiTapscott
29-10-2009, 07:25
If you enter the uni from traffic light end and take your first right the just drive strait you will come to a round about, drive strait through and you will come to a car park and see the gym, the cafe is as soon and you walk in the big glass doors.

CHANGE SORRY FORGOT THE FIRST RIGHT

TripleTime
Thanks Krystal, Nikkis directions soound pretty good so ill give it a go! If you dont mind can you pm me you mob number just incase i get lost :D

Yep gym it is, at 12??

Sure can.

RachelleB
Goodmorning,
Tahli and I will be there today, Uni sounds good.

Mapplewattle- all you have to do is join the quiggley co-operative, thats $5, and then you dont pay any more i go to all the workshops, there are 3 each week (womens initiative (a range of different things run by women who are members and want to share their skills), sewing, and fitness with ben the personal trainer). All the childcare is free, I trust them as my bestfriend/ tahli's godmother is one of the carers. It is at boton point community hall. If you want to come ust let me know and we can organise it.

Krystal- If you need a break one day I read on FB that Lau said she would take one and I would be happy to take one too, if u can find one other person then maybe you could have some time to yourself, which you could probably really use.

Candi apple
29-10-2009, 07:26
Or 11.30 either is cool with me

Nah its not quite back together yet, the middle section is shut off - i wouldnt recommend you taking the big pram there :D

TripleTime
29-10-2009, 07:31
Thanks Rachelle.

I need a new nappy bag, i taken the triple to Jesmond before just takes a little logistics lol.

I was thinking 11.30 incase there is a lunch rush...

codswallop
29-10-2009, 07:33
i can have every one around here
my BF just rang to see if id look after her DD today(she is not sick just got home from camp and is verrrrrrrry tired)
at least if the weather warms up the older kids can get out side

NikkiTapscott
29-10-2009, 07:36
there is a big oval just outside at the gym

NikkiTapscott
29-10-2009, 07:39
so the forum at the uni at 11;30
If you enter the uni from traffic light end and take your first right the just drive strait you will come to a round about, drive strait through and you will come to a car park and see the gym, the cafe is as soon and you walk in the big glass doors.

Candi apple
29-10-2009, 07:40
11.30 sounds great to us!

TripleTime
29-10-2009, 07:42
See you there.

KeiraLayla
29-10-2009, 07:43
Layla and I will be there as long as nothing comes up. Have to be home by 1:30 for an inspection but will meet up for coffee or whatever :-) will be good to catch up.

Eboniesmum
29-10-2009, 08:37
i wont be there today, had next to no sleep last night and my eyes are hanging out of my head plus Lucas is still coughing and wheezing pretty bad and i don't want to pass it onto you ladies or your bubs

With Lucas' christening in just over a week i have stuff i really need to organise here anyway so i best be going and getting that done

Have fun

Rizzysmum
29-10-2009, 08:51
Hey girls,,,
Harry and i wll be there but prob late, have DR appointment at Maitland at so depends how late they are....
Can someone text me their number, I dont have anyone's and it sound like I'll get lost for sure....0437303538...
seeyou soon:yelclap:

maplewattle
29-10-2009, 08:54
Hi girls, we can be there too. Fleur does that mean you can't make the uni? Would we all fit at yours?

lau
29-10-2009, 08:58
Goodmorning,
Tahli and I will be there today, Uni sounds good.

Mapplewattle- all you have to do is join the quiggley co-operative, thats $5, and then you dont pay any more i go to all the workshops, there are 3 each week (womens initiative (a range of different things run by women who are members and want to share their skills), sewing, and fitness with ben the personal trainer). All the childcare is free, I trust them as my bestfriend/ tahli's godmother is one of the carers. It is at boton point community hall. If you want to come ust let me know and we can organise it.

Krystal- If you need a break one day I read on FB that Lau said she would take one and I would be happy to take one too, if u can find one other person then maybe you could have some time to yourself, which you could probably really use.

Yup, no problems, - and if its on a weekend i think you could definetely get Ad involved, he thinks they are gorgeous, so you could probably drop two here for a bit and go spend some time with DH

codswallop
29-10-2009, 09:07
yeah i have last minuite baby sitting dutties :(
but im more than happy for any one who cant make it to the uni to come visit at my place
if you want to come round and dont have my address just pm or send me a messege on Fb

gonnabeaGR8mum
29-10-2009, 09:22
i have to go to Jesmond to get some stuff for Elianna so i don't think i'd make it back in time to get to the uni by 11, so i will probably go to Fleur's - maybe around 1ish?

kittysurgeware
29-10-2009, 09:27
alright, we're coming. we prob wont get there til 12.30.. so i hope i still catch you all. I have decided that i cant stay sitting here and get anything done if im going insane.

MumNeedsCoffee
29-10-2009, 11:23
Just got your directions thanks :)

Ill warm anyone who comes today ......... someone has kidnapped my daughter this week and replaced her with this lovely happy well sleeping baby! :fingerscrossed: she sticks around forever! shes awesome and i could certainly get used to it :cloud9:

Aha! So that's where my lovely happy well sleeping baby is. I'll need her back soon please, I'm just not used to the broken sleep.

KeiraLayla
29-10-2009, 13:14
Thanks for having us today Fleur and sorry we didn't get to catch up with you Kath! Was great to meet You and Your kids Tamara :-) Hope to see you all again after we get back from the sun! Sorry we didn't make it to the uni everyone else, hope you all had a nice time. We will see you all when we get back! Ciao.
Keira & Layla

kittysurgeware
29-10-2009, 14:36
Just wanted to say thank you to all you mums at the uni today. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. We had a wonderful time. I am very tired now... but dont feel like im going quite so insane from being couped up inside.
Looking forward to catching up with you all again soon.

gonnabeaGR8mum
29-10-2009, 18:23
sad not to see everyone at the uni today :( one of these days we have to all meet in the same place again lol- IT WILL BE SUNNY NEXT WEEK- i've had a chat with the great weather man and he has agreed ;)

Candi apple
29-10-2009, 18:41
sad not to see everyone at the uni today :( one of these days we have to all meet in the same place again lol- IT WILL BE SUNNY NEXT WEEK- i've had a chat with the great weather man and he has agreed ;)

Hehe good work Kath.. you tell him!!
The weather guy is hopeless turns out it was another great day for the park, i say next week we just chance it and hope for the best.... now that ive said that there will prob be another dust storm or something crazy like that :fingerscrossed: im wrong!!

Although was great to see half of you again :D

MumNeedsCoffee
29-10-2009, 22:33
Sorry all, looks as if I'll have to wait a while longer to make it to a meet.

Jade's been crying much of the day. We have had some fun inbetween though. I suspect she may have had another eye bleed due to the redness of her eye, from what I have been able to see as she keeps the eye shut. We've a bit reluctant to travel all the way to Westmead and sit in emergency for however long in case she's just having an off day and after calling the hospital they agree. So we have an appointment with Dr Challinor in Toronto on Monday so he give an opinion of whats happening. The poor man is double booked until February and has given up his lunch time to see us.

I've found the computer chair doubles as a rocking chair so I can comfort Jade and get some distraction on the computer so I don't lose my mind. Hence why I've been on here and Fb so much.

So to get my mind off things, what's going on with your bubbas?

TripleTime
30-10-2009, 05:49
Thats what i love about Dr. C, he'll squish you in. Sure hope its not a bleed & just an off day.

katyts
01-11-2009, 22:30
Hey all,
Well for anyone not on FB, I'll apologise here too for not being able to make it to last week's meet.... Sadly Evan has taken to not sleeping through the night again, often waking up 3-4 times, he's also somehow set himself up to wake up at sunrise thinking it's playtime... considering that's around 5am these days, and I'm so busy doing stuff until 12 or 2am, this means a total lack of sleep for me and a consequent "sense of humour failure" as DH would put it...
So while I would have loved to catch up with everyone, I very much dobt I would have been good company. Thankfully in the days since DH has been kind enough to let me go have some nanna naps (not that I actually sleep during those times~ damn brain just doesn't stop), and I have discovered two things:
1) standing under the shower just zoning out can make me feel so much more human again
2) it's amazing how the human body reacts to a lack of sleep and how I have managed to reasonalby adjust to this new element in my life...
Once upon a time if I didn't get enough sleep in one night, I was the type of person who became very cranky and short tempered (mostly towards DH), but these days I seem to cope a bit better and it takes more than just one nights lack of sleep to get me cranky (it now takes at least a week), still poor DH copes the brunt of it :o
So Lau and Krystal, with that in mind you two are my new heroes!! :yelclap:
I know the rest of us at least get a few more hours than you both do, and yet you're both so composed and well adjusted~ just amazing!

Skye I hope Jade was just having an off day, and that she's getting back to her normal self.

Candice~ Go you for getting a happy, sleeping Jade! (whatever you've done please do share so I can Evan on that track)

Kristie~ I hope poor Lucas is getting better and that you're getting some sleep now, last thing you want/ need is to be over tired for the Christening (just dont use a hair straightener on the day like I did... blister on the thumb from burning yourself is not great when you have to hold a squirming baby :o)

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that Kath's chat with the weatherman works and that we'll be able to catch up this week, otherwise Evan and I are flexible to go where ever (as usual) just need a bit of advaced warning as I've got a meeting at the uni at 11am.

In the meantime I hope everyone's week goes well, with well behaved bubs and relaxing mums :yes:

Night all :sleeping:

MumNeedsCoffee
01-11-2009, 22:50

Skye I hope Jade was just having an off day, and that she's getting back to her normal self.

I'm sorry but I laughed at your DH's comment about "Sense of humour failure". Probably very not funny at the time, the last time poor DP said anything like that to me he got orange juice thrown at him.

Hope you can start getting some sleep again.

No such luck with Jade, not any better.
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=161936758558&v=feed&story_fbid=167285663558#/photo.php?pid=2686600&id=616153809

But we're off to see Dr C tomorrow.
And in the meantime Grandma's dog always cheers Jade up enormously, she's our therapy dog. So as Grandma lives near Dr C's office we'll drop in there for the day and get some more smiles.

lau
02-11-2009, 08:39
Katyts- THanks so much for your lovely comment- it has made my morning. Yes, it is very surprising how well you can do on no sleep. Somedays it feels like you wont be able to go any further and then something kicks in, and you just do.
I suggest getting 'Dream Baby Guide' by Sheyne Rowley, and reading it cover to cover. Its not one of those books you can just flip through till you find a bit and then use that bit, you really need to read it start to finish first, but i think it is brilliant.

Krystal- did you get the painting all done?

How is Jade going this morning with her eye Skye? Hope its a good week for her. She is just so precious x

Im off to jump in the shower before getting ready for Gymbaroo :D

Have a wonderful day everyone.

MumNeedsCoffee
02-11-2009, 08:45
How is Jade going this morning with her eye Skye? Hope its a good week for her. She is just so precious x

Thanks Lau.
No good. She cried hard from 5:30am until 8am, which was about 30 mins after she had her eye drops. She's had a little play and having an early nap.

We go through this regularly, periods of crying for a few hours at a time and then she gets her eye drops and she's ok again shortly after. Going to speak to the doc today to see if maybe we need to increase the frequency of her drops.
It's a hard call for them though as the drops she has to stop the inflammation and eye bleeds increase the pressure in her eye which is no good for the glaucoma.

Sorry for the regular vent all, just really frustrated for her and for me.

TripleTime
02-11-2009, 09:15
Krystal- did you get the painting all done?

All done bar the trim. Luke's on trim duty next weekend.

Skye - I hope Dr C can do something.

RachelleB
02-11-2009, 09:20
The uni was a good place to meet.

Katyts- i have dream baby guide as well, i havnt read it because apparently its for 6mths + but it is reviewed on sunrise so i figured it was good.

Tahlia had pharax yesterday and her banana and she was still looking around for more... what a little piggy!!!!!

gonnabeaGR8mum
03-11-2009, 06:22
hiya all. it seems i have angered the big weather man as it is forecasted to actually rain rain rain on thursday :rain:. i'm half tempted to go to the park anyway as it always says rain and then is a perfectly lovely day for the park anyway. :rolleyes:

what to do? what to do?

who's going to playgroup today? i'm not sure what i am doing yet. its supposed to be quite warm so i'd leave fairly early to avoid walking in the heat but i'm supposed to have a visit from the sleep nurse this morning and i can't find a number to ring and cancel. besides which i am ultra paranoid that as soon as i ring and tell her that we're okay and don't need help anymore, Elianna will start waking constantly again. :hair:

TripleTime
03-11-2009, 06:40
Im still on the fenc to whether we're going to play group or not. I think we will so i can wear them out.

Candi apple
03-11-2009, 18:23

Hope everyone is well, all good here!

Hmmmm still very new to the extremly confusing world of facebook (can you tell im not much of a computer person :laughing::laughing:) but sent through a request thingy, can someone pls accept me??? :D Im so lame!!

Thanks in advance :flowerz:

TripleTime
03-11-2009, 18:58

Hmmmm still very new to the extremly confusing world of facebook (can you tell im not much of a computer person :laughing:) but sent through a request thingy, can someone pls accept me??? :D Im so lame!!

:laughing: :yelclap:

Do a search for Krystal-Anne Sinclair - display pic should be of my preg belly.

MumNeedsCoffee
03-11-2009, 19:09

Hmmmm still very new to the extremly confusing world of facebook (can you tell im not much of a computer person :laughing::laughing:) but sent through a request thingy, can someone pls accept me??? :D Im so lame!!

:wave:I'm always on facebook. I need a life lol

Candi apple
03-11-2009, 19:16

hehe :laughing: i need one too, cant even use FB as an excuse!!

Thanks Krystal

TripleTime
03-11-2009, 19:40

I hear you. Sad isnt it? :o

MumNeedsCoffee
03-11-2009, 20:01
I hear you. Sad isnt it? :o

May as well enjoy it before our kids are kicking us off the computer. They are computer literate so young these days, my mum has two desktop pcs at her house and complained because she had her 7yo and 3yo grandsons over for the weekend and they spent alot of time playing on each one and they wouldn't let her check her emails.

TripleTime
04-11-2009, 06:41
May as well enjoy it before our kids are kicking us off the computer. They are computer literate so young these days, my mum has two desktop pcs at her house and complained because she had her 7yo and 3yo grandsons over for the weekend and they spent alot of time playing on each one and they wouldn't let her check her emails.

True. I can just see 3 laptops floating around our house :rolleyes:

codswallop
04-11-2009, 08:12
dont forget the necessary I phones/blackberries!
did you get the swing up Krystal?

maplewattle
04-11-2009, 15:08
Hi guys, hope you're all well and you survived hot Tuesday.

Any thoughts on tomorrow? The weatherman says rain, rain, rain.

Kath - I was wondering if I could stop by your place to grab those boxes some evening? Our moving is gearing up.

Jack is good, His latest trick is to kick the sides of his playmat so it folds in half over top of him. Then flop around underneath. The first time he did it I thought he was suffocating and grabbed the mat, only to find him laughing underneath. Now I let him go for it.