View Full Version : Hey March Mummies!

Pebbles
03-10-2009, 00:39
Hey there girls!

It has been a VERY long time since I have posted in here. I thought I would pop in with an update on myself.

My lil guy Riley is almost 7 months old, time has flown by so fast! I wish I could freeze him just the way he is right now. He is so gorgeous. He always has the biggest, brightest smiles for me. He makes me feel so special! He is still BFing, I would like to have him on a bottle but he is just not interested! He has started solids but he is still very much a boob boy! He rolls both ways and he can stand holding onto something if you put him there but he cannot sit yet! I know so weird eh!

Tyson has just turned 2 years old last weekend. He is definately the terrible twos! Really pushing me to my limits lately, but thats to be expected for his age so I was prepared for it!

Jamie is 8 and a half and he is much the same as he always was. He is enjoying Riley much more now that he can interact with him a bit. And him and Tyson are very close despite their age difference.

As for me, I am doing alot better now. My PND has gotten alot better. I had counselling for awhile and now I am in a Mothers Group for Mum's that have had or have PND. I can go for over a week without crying now which is great! :yelclap:

I hope all you other girls are doing well. I cant wait to read up and see how all ya bubs are doing!

Love Tam

mks
03-10-2009, 10:09
Hey Tam!!!
I always wonder about you, although I do see you have occasionally been on FB. Glad to see you are getting better. Did you hvae PND with Tyson? You must have your hands full with your youngest 2 being so close in age. I feel for you with the terrible 2's stage. That was Michael last year when I was pregnant. I think I found the pregnancy so hard cause he was such a feral the whole time :laughing: Good news is now that he's nearly 3 his behaviour is so much better! Although he does have a bit of attitude.
I'll be the first to update on my little Ella. She has been really good up until the last couple of days - she has now decided it's funny to have screaming competitions with her brother. They yell all day at each other and think it's funny. My poor head! She is rolling and it's becoming very hard to change her nappy. She doesn't sit either but is trying to crawl - I think that's strange too. She is very frustrated cause she can't get up on her knees properly but she tries! I have been fully FF for about a week now. She took to the bottle really well and once I started giving her a couple of FF every day my milk dried up so that was that! She is pretty good with her solids too. She has been sleeping through for me for about 3 weeks now which is great. It's a shame Michael wakes up 3 times with nihgtmares, or wanting milk (!) or a cuddle :hair:

I am really enjoying the 2 though. Since i know what I am doing this time :laughing: and know how quickly it time went when Michael was a baby I am trying to really enjoy every moment with her cause I know before too long she'll be a toddler telling me 'go away' or 'i can do it by myself' :laughing:

Everything that passes (BF, her sleeping in my rrom) makes me so sad. What of I don't do this again? Maybe I should go for a 3rd.. lol..

Anyway, so glad to hear from you!!! I feel like I know you so well from all those months of pregnancy!!!

Pebbles
03-10-2009, 20:53
Hey there MKS! Nah I didn’t have PND with Tyson but I did with Jamie – only for a few months though. It has been much, much worse with Riley. I think it has a lot to do with having 3 kids and the two younger ones being so close in age.

I found Jamie to be so much worse when he was 3 yrs than 2 yrs, I used to call it the terrible three’s! But Tyson is definitely a Terrible Two! He just turned Two the other day and its like a switch was turned on! He bites and screams in the shops and I am just about pulling my hair out every day!

Oh that is so great about your little Ella! She seems to be doing so well. Tyson is my bad sleeper, if he slept through I reckon Riley would be pretty close to sleeping through too. He wakes up a lot when Tyson wakes up.

Yes you are very right, it does go by so fast. I get sad with Riley too, like when I put his clothes that he has grown out of away I have a little cry! He has just gone into 00’s, well he has been in them for awhile but he still fit into some of his 000’s and now he doesn’t. Its so sad!

I reckon you should go for number 3! Although I found going from 2 to 3 the hardest. Going from 1 to 2 was ok but I just don’t have enough ears, eyes and arms for 3!! HAHA. But even though its been so difficult and even though I am SOOOOO tired I reckon we will go for number 4. Not for a few years yet but I am pretty sure we will.

Hehe, I feel like I know you too! I will try harder to stay in touch now that I am getting much better with PND etc. Thanks so much for responding!

Love Tam

Me
04-10-2009, 11:12
Hi Tam!

Great to catch up!

Well indies nearing 7months, not yet on solids, sitting, can roll(but doesn't), and her sleep is all over the place! She doesn't sleep during the day(except had a 2ish hr nap today woohoo!), but sleeps at night with frequent feeds.

Dd1 is enjoying her more now that they can play together but the last few days dd1 has become a little too rough with her so has been in trouble for that a few times.

Hmmm what else, oh we went for our first family bike ride yesterday and indie seemed to like it so I think that will become a weekly regular:).

I can't really think of anything else to update with, we're usually pretty busy in our office, so very boring indeed!

I'm keen to go for no 3(and 4 and 5), but I don't think it'll be for a little while longer, I've just got too much on my plate atm.

Pebbles
04-10-2009, 19:58
Hi Me, how are ya?

Wow Indie seems to be doing well! I wish that Riley would sit, it would make things easier, but every time we try to sit him down he just plants his feet and stands instead!

Riley rolls both ways no probs but he hates being on his belly so we don’t lay him down often. He spends a lot of time in his bouncer still and he also loves his jolly jumper.

I would love going for family bike rides! I haven’t ridden a bike in about 10 years! HAHA

Yeah I am pretty sure we will go for number 4 but we are building a house first. We just went ‘land hunting’ today and we have finally decided on the area. Now we just gotta find a block in our area and then pick a house that suits it and we can start building! Yay!

Love Tam

Me
04-10-2009, 20:15
Congrats on building a house! My parents and hubbys best friend are all building houses atm(they're a week apart in build time so it's fun to watch them race!). We're enjoying watching it all happen without the stress:D

yes having a bub able to sit is incredibly handy! I doubt indie could roll from tummy to back, but I don't put her on her tummy much because she doesn't like it unless I'm on my tummy opposite her and we play games together or I go "1,2,3,go" then crawl around her in a little circle... She thinks that's pretty funny.

Oh trust me, I hadn't ridden a bike in a long time either, but it's amazing how easy it is to get back on and take off, even with a bub on the back!

mks
04-10-2009, 22:57
That is the worst - when one wakes up the other! Michael was a good sleeper from 3 - 18 mths, then he lost it!!! He was waking up several times per night. Now he's a lot better but he still is a night owl and doesn't like to go to bed too early. Ella is pretty good. It is so foreign to me to put a baby to bed at 7.00 and have them fall asleep straight away. With Michael (at this age) I would put him down and spend at least an hour fighting him to get him to sleep. He is NEVER asleep before 8.30 and now he has cut out his daytime sleep too. I thought that would help nighttime but he still won't fall asleep easily when I put him to bed.

I know what you mean about the clothes. There are some things that Ella has worn once or twice and they are winter clothes in 000. She'll never get to wear them again and they are so cute.

I also wish Ella would sit. I put her in the bumbo pretty often so she can sit and watch what's going on but I think her legs are a bit fat for it!! Hopefully it won't be too long.

I think I would like to go for no 3 - we'll see. I just don't know how I am going to go with 3 if I keep working. I am going back to work part time next year and am dreading the juggle of work / daycare/ home / having a life (!) with just 2 kids :laughing: I haven't found it too hard with 2 but I have had some help. For the 1st month my mum took time off work and was around heaps and she helps me with dropping Michael off at daycare the 2 mornings he goes so all I do is pick up so I only have to pack Ella up and go once. I think I'll wait a few years though if we have another. Maybe a 3 year gap instead of a 2 year gap this time?? I want to be done by 35 so I have 4 years to make up my mind:laughing:

Good luck with the house. How exciting (and a little bit stressful).

It's a shame that most of the girls don;t post here anymore but I keep up with what most are up to on FB which is nice.

kar
05-10-2009, 13:26
Hi Tam :wave: Great to hear from you and that you and your tribe are doing well.

Felix is 7mth and almost a couple of weeks, I have a cry at how big he is now and feel so sad that the first 4 mths are kind of a blur. I can't wait to enjoy it more with number 2!!

F hasn't been what you would call an 'easy baby' but really seemed to turn a corner at around 5 mths - about the same time as we started him on solids, his reflux disappeared and along with it the hysterical screaming fits that went for hours each day. He was fully BF until 4 mths when I introduced one bottle a day which helped a lot, but until he started solids the poor little might really struggled with sleep and i think being hungry a lot. He is very very active (has the wriggling gene) and I think the booby juice just didn't fill him up for long enough. He is back to being fully BF now along with solids and is a much happier little boy. I'm so glad my milk stuck around while he was having some formula but it was a risk I was prepared to take to try and save my sanity.

He is desperately trying to crawl - has got the bottom half going but just can't coordinate his arms - lots of face planting and frustrated screams. He has just got to sitting in the last week, he was much further along with crawling and standing than sitting - he also can hold himself up standing but not get himself up there yet. If i hold his hands he can push himself up to stand without my lifting him though so i guess it won't be long.

I am completely adoring this age and kind of want to freeze him! He has finally started to sleep, has mostly lost the screaming fits and is just so interactive. He spends large parts of the day absolutely screaming with laughter, often about stuff I can't figure out!

Oh, and he has two teeth!

It was quite nice to sit here and think about where we have been and where we are at!

Kris

Jeca
17-10-2009, 10:22
Hey Tam,

I was thinking about you the other day! It's lovely to come on here and see a post from you :). I am an extremely slack BH poster these days, but sometimes get around to it LOL! I am more often found hanging out on Facebook - sad aren't I!

It's great to hear that your family are doing so well and that your PND is under control - as a twice over survivor who still worries about it coming back again this time, I am so thrilled that you are on top of it all.

Miss Millie is now 7 months (well, will be on Monday!) and doing great. She's not yet on solids - well she had a taste of a stick of sweet potato this week, but she wasn't keen, going to leave it a bit longer I think, rolls everywhere and also doesn't sit up on her own yet, but i'm not pushing her to either. She's an absolute delight and so smiley! We are still waiting for teeth - I hope they stay away a while longer cos she's already a breat chomper and I think if there were teeth involved it would be agony :laughing:. It's a lovely age.

Yay on the house build and plans for #4 - I would love just one more but DH is determined that he will go ahead with the snip next month :(.

:wave:to everyone else reading ;)

LeeJ
17-10-2009, 11:13
hey tam!

So sorry I didn't see this earlier!!

I'm so glad things have settled with the PND, and the reflux?

Josh is trooping along now, still on medication for his reflux, but not screaming all day anyomre (well most of the time;)). He learnt to crawl this week, which although very cool, I'm having quite the hard time adjusting to it, being my first bub, I havn't been through any of it before, and, well, it's all a bit sureal seeing him so independent:dizzy:

Still no teeth for us either, still a gummy shark hahaha

I didn't think josh would ever sit with the reflux, but a week or 2 ago, seemed to just 'get' it overnight.

How excting about the land!

so sorry, this is short! will pop back later!:wave: