View Full Version : NEW Pregnancy & baby samples!
Princessduh
01-10-2009, 11:01 PM
Hi girls i've been emailing heaps of company's lately and im wrapped with all the replies and samples i've received. Here are the ones which i've emailed and have gotten back to me :)
Some of the sites actually had the sample things that you fill out & others i just emailed.
clubNUTRICA - sounds for you & baby CD, a cute teddy bear
RITE AID - 2 nurshing pads, hydrogel breast disc
PIGEON - 10 baby wipes
Mei-Mei - liquid baby powder, baby lotion, baby shampoo, diaper cream
Johnson's baby - 5 skincare baby wipes, sorboliene cream, top to toe bath, bedtime bath, moisture rich bath, no more tears wash
Nestle - NAN pro toddler formula
Jurlique - baby soothing moisturising cream, baby gentle shampoo, body wash, soothing barrier cream, calming massage oil (one of my fave samples so far the samples came in real cute little bottles!)
Little eyes - gentle cleansing wipes & broacher
AVADO - moisturiser, shower gel, baby bath wash, baby nappy lotion
SANCTUM - baby bath wash, baby bottom balm & heaps of facial samples for mum!
City rail - baby bib, train safety dvd
TENA - pad samples
POISE - pad samples
SOUNDSFORSILENCE - broacher - Simple secrets for settling babies
I've emailed a few other companies just waiting for there reply & i'll keep you posted once i receive anymore!
x x x
Princessduh
02-10-2009, 12:20 PM
Is there anyone else who hasn't heard back from Avent? I emailed them over a month ago! :thumbsdown:
Browneyes
02-10-2009, 12:25 PM
Avent are very fussy with who they reply to and who they send samples to. I emailed them asking for samples and they said they don't send out samples, i waited a few weeks and sent them some feedback on there airflex bottles and asked for a brochure of their products and got a dummy and another bottle sent to me :-)
tadpoles
02-10-2009, 12:28 PM
I love this thread! I found it yesterday and have been emailing away :)
So far I have gotten positive replies from avado, curash, purewipes, mustela, depend, and snugglers.
Unfortunately Happy Baby replied that due to high demand they had run out of samples so I may try them another time.
There is something else that you may not have heard of, if you join freeparentstuff.com.au they send you weekly emails (sometimes twice a week) with links to companies offering freebies or samples of their product.
I'm going to do a search and see if I can get samples of shampoo/conditioner so I can pack it in my hospital bag and not have to lug a huge bottle.
Will post again if I receive any mail.
Browneyes
02-10-2009, 12:32 PM
Johnsons and johnsons are good for sachets and little bottles :-) they are all in my hospital bag :-) pidgeon are great too. The bounty bags from your chemist are great too :-) im addicted :-)
Princessduh
02-10-2009, 12:34 PM
Yeah i heard Avent were really fussy lol i didn't even get a reply. What site did you contact (if you can remember :p)
I might try again lol
Browneyes
02-10-2009, 12:37 PM
I think it was through the phillips site though i cant be sure, i know i just used there contact us link, I remember it was hard to get on to. . .but i think they thrive on positive feedback :-)
Princessduh
02-10-2009, 12:39 PM
Thanks tadpoles! yea i got an en email from Happy Baby today saying the same thing, oh well. i also get emails from freeparentstuff which comes in handy too
Good idea bout the shampoo/conditioner for the hospital, is this going to be your first bub?
Princessduh
02-10-2009, 12:43 PM
I loved Johnsons too the little bottles are soo cute! Jurlique was another fave the little bottles they came in were really nice & thanks i think i went through i cant actually remember though lol.
Did pigeon sent you the baby wipes too or something diff?
Browneyes
02-10-2009, 12:53 PM
Pigeon sent me a whole lot of stuff, i got a 10 pack of bum wipes, 20 hand and face wipes, 50ml bottle of baby shampoo, 10ml bottle of liquid cleanser..so cute, and a bunch of sachets of stuff :-)
tadpoles
02-10-2009, 12:54 PM
Thanks tadpoles! yea i got an en email from Happy Baby today saying the same thing, oh well. i also get emails from freeparentstuff which comes in handy too
Good idea bout the shampoo/conditioner for the hospital, is this going to be your first bub?
Yes he's my first. At the stage now where I can't wait for him to come but scared about it happening.
Browneyes
02-10-2009, 01:28 PM
Just got the mail :-) i got a sample of little eyes gentle cleansing wipes :-)
Princessduh
02-10-2009, 08:31 PM
Aww lucky you! did you go just fill out the sample page or email pigeon?
Browneyes
03-10-2009, 12:15 PM
I just filled out the samples page :-)
Browneyes
06-10-2009, 02:35 PM
I got another one today :-) its a newborn nappy from nappy queen, they look quiet good :-)
Princessduh
06-10-2009, 10:55 PM
Hii just an update on some more samples i received & other company's i've emailed that replied they don't send out samples anymore!
Today i got some stuff from
Curash - 2in1 shampoo & conditioner, soap free bath wash & anti rash baby powder
Palmers - massage cream for stretch marks, nursing cream & bottom butter
POD, Cherub Rubs, Happy Baby - all emailed back saying they don't send out samples anymore due to high demand :thumbsdown:
total nappy supplies - only send out samples to NSW & QLD
Browneyes what site did you contact for the nappy sample? :)
Browneyes
06-10-2009, 11:00 PM
Sorry i really should write these things down, um i think it was through the baby section on shopfree, a great freebies site. Otherwise try googling nappy queen :-)
Princessduh
06-10-2009, 11:27 PM
Lol no worries love i never remember too either :p have you got any other samples since you emailed?
Browneyes
06-10-2009, 11:36 PM
Nope not yet but i'll be sure to let you know, dp thinks im a freak i get way to excited when the mail man comes lol :-)
Princessduh
09-10-2009, 05:47 PM
Today I got some more samples in the mail, yay!
Avent - 125ml feeding bottle, dummy, breast pads & a helpful catalouge on there baby products (I didn't think I was getting anything from Avent because i emailed them ages ago and didnt get a reply so i was pretty surprised today! Def one of my fave samples so far :)
Libra - pad, panty liner & 2 tampons
:party:
massysmum
14-10-2009, 06:15 PM
hi ladies,
heres a few samples i have gotten IN in the last week, sorry if i am repeating whats already on this forum but here goes
J&J-baby wipes 4 different types of baby baths,50ml bottle moisteriser
NAPPY PALACE- sent one free nappy
NAPPY QUEEN-one free nappy
AVENE-sent 3 cute little bootles of baby skincare creams
SUDOCREAM-free tub of barrier cream for bubs bottom
OKIDOKIE- free booklet on simple secrets for settiling bub
This is what i got after only one week of emails and visitig websites my fav is OZFREESTUFF AND FREESTUFF.COM and i always send an email thanking the company after all they dont have to give us samples for free,good luck and i will keep u posted on any more that arive:ecomcity:
Princessduh
15-10-2009, 12:10 AM
Wooo thanks massysmum I emailed nappy palace & they said they didn't have any samples, but they did send me some cloth fabric samples. Oh well
I got heaps more samples over the last few days aswell but I'm not home so can't remember who they were but I'll post soon with more!
Princessduh
15-10-2009, 02:26 PM
Just an update on some more samples i've received since my last post.
• Nicepak - GAIA; bath & body wash, baby moisturiser, skin soothing lotion, 10 wiggles toddler wipes, 5 wiggles baby wipes, HEINZ sticky fingers hand & face wipes, Sudocrem post it notes & brocher
• NESTLE - NANPRO toddler 3
• Nappies covered - 4 fabric samples for cloth nappies
• Sweax - underarm lines for women & men
• S-26 Toddler - gold formula
a few other companies have emailed back saying there sending out some samples too so ill get you all updated once they come!
massysmum
16-10-2009, 03:45 PM
hi princessduh how long did u have to wait to get the avent products?i filled out form and so did my mum to seee if one off us would get it ansd that was 4 weeks ago.
keiaras Mum
16-10-2009, 04:40 PM
What do you say in your email when asking for samples?
I would love to get some samples but have no idea about what to say.
Browneyes
16-10-2009, 04:52 PM
I just say something along the lines of ' hello, im a new mum/due to be a mum on the 3rd nov, i was just wondering if you have any product samples or product information you are able to send to me? :-)
Princessduh
17-10-2009, 07:22 PM
Umm with the Avent sample it was like over a month probs about 6 weeks but once i emailed them I never got a reply at all lol so I didn't think it would come but yeah after a while it finally will.
massysmum
22-10-2009, 03:30 PM
hi ladies,
i have recived heaps of freebies the last few days most are already on this thread.
i did get a great sample from mustela.
they sent me
2 bottles of cleansers 50mls
breast pads
cream for your breasts
bodymilk
a 10ml ointment for nappy rash
face cream
all i did was email asking if i can trry there produts:yes:
Any one got any more freebies latley?
Browneyes
23-10-2009, 10:39 AM
I got my sample from nice pak today, so exciting :-) i got a sudocream pen and sticky notes, 10mls gaia skin soothing lotion, 1 baby basics sticky fingers hand and face wipes, pack of 5 wiggles fragrance free wipes, 10 wiggles flushable toddler wipes, and heaps and heaps of booklets and pamphlets on, infacol wind drop's, sudocream, heinz, baby u, etc etc etc....
princessmummy
24-10-2009, 09:48 PM
i got an email back from nicepak telling me they dont do samples arghhhh
massysmum
25-10-2009, 10:51 AM
i got my samples from nice pac on friday too with all of what brown eyes metioned. it is strange they said they dont do them but they do that sometimes. i also got 6 samples of skincare packets from SANCTUM and 4 packets from CETAPHIL. Every week i am getting surprises in thre mail box cant even remember asking for samples with some of them lol
massysmum
25-10-2009, 10:57 AM
also i sent an email to bio oil asking about if using it before helps prevent strech marks like my dp said or if it help after the fact like i thought and she emailed saying u canu se it now 2ce a day to help the strech marks . i had a little bit left in an old bottle started using it and already after 2 days the marks are GONE but she also said i will send you a sample thanks for your enquiry so try that one ladies GREAT STUFF
Princessduh
27-10-2009, 03:53 PM
I've got heaaaps more samples since I last posted usually around 3 a day. Anyway here are some I just got...
NAPPY QUEEN - 13-17kg nappy
Cetaphil - moisturising cream, intensive moisturiser , 2 gentle skin cleaners.
Nivea - 2 cute little tins (10ml) cremes, 7ml age control hand cream, 4ml anti wrinkle eye cream, 7ml intense nourishing hand cream & then they sent heaps of little sachets!
Swisse - pregnancy ulivive & ulti-boost fish oil samples 5 tables each.
Gel Pack - 10 nappy sacks.
Belli skin care - elasticity belly oil, baby body lotion, acne cleanser, body firming serum.
Caring by Nature - this one wasn't really a sample as I paid $6 for the postage, but I wouldn't really recommend this one all, it was a tiny bath lotion in a 'bubble' container with a handwritten sticker saying 'wash'.
Blackmores - Eco duffle bag, brouchers about fitness, A-Z of health & membership. (this one took over 2 months too come I actually forgot all about it lol.)
Mustela - send a huge package with heaps of stuff for mum & bub. they were also really friendly and helpful asking me about my skin type so they could send the right samples!
I got emails back from these companies saying they dont sent out samples anymore; HERRON, Dettol, NUK, Tiny Love, Swisspers but Natures Child & Babies Galour sent me huge catalouges though!
Princessduh
27-10-2009, 07:32 PM
I also got my Mother to be Bounty Bag the other day with heaps of great stuff in it;
•Sudocrem tub 15ga
•Coupon to receive a free 'Baby Bunting' bounty bag
•A voucher for $10 off at Target
•1 huggies newborn nappy sample
•5 capsules of pregnancy & breastfeeding formula (can't remember the brand)
•Swisse pregnancy ulitivive 6 tablets
•Bounty pregnancy book
& heaps of catalouges and brochures :)
Just got a email from New Directions saying there out of samples.
massysmum
31-10-2009, 10:14 PM
Great freebie arrived friday a bottle dummie and cream from avent even after they said to me 2 months ago WE DONT DO SAMPLES lol all newborn tits for dummie and bottle too witch is gr8 as i have decided not to breast feed this time :yelclap:
princessmummy
01-11-2009, 01:40 PM
i ended up getting a sample pack from nicepak so i dont know why they sent me an email saying they dont do them
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.