View Full Version : Calling Perth Mums

Ushas
28-09-2009, 21:52
We were chatting away in our May Bubs and thought it would be lovely to get together in Perth and catch up in person.

We were thinking about making it after the kiddies go back to school. And if the weather is good we could make it a casual picnic type thing.:sunshine:

Perhaps Synergy Parklands at Kings Park to make it central to all...:yes:

Anyway, just drop a line if you're interested.:ecomcity:

Missyky
29-09-2009, 14:49
I would... but im not a may mummy :(

Cheerio
29-09-2009, 15:14
You know I am in :D

MissKy, you are welcome too. We were thinking it would be good for any of us in this group, April, May, June iykwim?

Missyky
29-09-2009, 15:26
Def in girls :)

i look foward to it :)

Ushas
29-09-2009, 21:11
Absolutely MissyKy!!! Come along!!! When we figure out a date and place lol!

kel87
30-09-2009, 12:09
yes yes and yes!!

i think Apr-May-Jun is also a good idea :)

where are we thinking of meeting up? im keen for something central, but i have no probs having it at my house, but im NOR, at a park etc :)

lucysummers
30-09-2009, 14:33
def up for this too - I'm a June mummy!

februarybaby
30-09-2009, 14:38

I'm looking for first time mums to be. I'm expecting my first baby in February and would like to talk to anyone in the same boat. :wave:

Cheerio
30-09-2009, 15:43
Hey Februarybaby,

We have already had our bubs so you might find it useful to chat to the ladies in your due in thread which can be found here
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=505

Good Luck, am sure will meet some lovely ladies :D

Ushas
30-09-2009, 21:53
Excellent! As I said I think somewhere fairly central initially such as Kings Park's Synergy Parkland. It has a lovely play area for those with toddlers as well. There's also a cafe nearby. But I don't know about you ladies but I am desperate for some warm outdoors happenings!
Great Kel and welcome Lucy! Glad to have you on board!

lucysummers
01-10-2009, 10:12
Sounds like a good central place! I can't do a Monday or a Thursday afternoon but any other day is usually fine. Looking forward to it!

februarybaby
01-10-2009, 14:34
Thanks Cheerio :)

Ushas
01-10-2009, 21:36
Yeah Wednesdays are out for me as that's our swimming day. So how's Tuesday generally for most people? What if I just say...

October 20th, Synergy Parklands (Near playground), Kings Park, 11.30am onwards, BYO Picnic and baby! :)

How does that work for folks? I'll happily make up a sign so we can find each other... or should we wear pink carnations ROFL... I crack me up sometimes! No, ok I'll stick to doing a sign... Hahaha

muminshock
01-10-2009, 21:46
I'll bring birthday cake! My birthday is the 19th, but I usually stretch it out as much as I can :D

kel87
02-10-2009, 10:31
oohh no i dont think i can make it :( i drop my car in to get fixed (some guy ran into me) so might not have a car ... and dont do public transport .. ahh i will have to think of another way!

pink carnations .. sure why not bahaha .. a sign is great idea. i havent been to kings park for years (ie when i was 5!) so have noo idea where im going, but im sure i will figure something out.

wow .. putting usernames to faces ;) im excited .. but seeing more babies is not going to help how freaking clucky i am right now!!!

lucysummers
02-10-2009, 10:38
Doh - knew my baby brain was still in action!!! My mum arrives from the UK on 15th for 3 weeks. All sounds great though and hope to meet you all after she's gone.

Ushas
02-10-2009, 14:18
Doh - knew my baby brain was still in action!!! My mum arrives from the UK on 15th for 3 weeks. All sounds great though and hope to meet you all after she's gone.

Bring her along. Kings Park is a fab place to visit with rellies anyway!:yelclap:

Ushas
02-10-2009, 14:19
We'll organise something kel, even if I have to pick you up!

Ushas
02-10-2009, 14:19
MIS - Woohoo extended birthdays ROCK!!!

kel87
02-10-2009, 21:54
We'll organise something kel, even if I have to pick you up!

thanks .. but dont u live in southern river .. thats like nealry an hours drive away (i think ahaha)

i must sort something out about the car - i cant not have a car for a week .. what happens if i need to shop ;)

lucysummers
03-10-2009, 14:58
thanks - may well do - she loves Kings Park anyway so we always head there a couple of times.

Ushas
08-10-2009, 12:23
Bump!

Ushas
12-10-2009, 21:59
Evening beautiful ladies...

This is next week... just reminding you! I was thinking about setting up on the other side of the playground (oval bit) away from the lake a bit. Just for those with other toddlers. But I'll do a sign anyway!

Torrie77
13-10-2009, 16:35
Im a june hub bubber and would love to meet up...I see lucysummer that you had a baby girl on the same day as me!! which hospi were you in?

lucysummers
13-10-2009, 17:10
I was in Joondalup Public - what about you? It will be nice to meet a "twin" for Abi!

Ushas
13-10-2009, 21:46
Torrie Welcome!!! Your very welcome to come along... the more the merrier!

mum2mikaela
13-10-2009, 22:43
hey girls..im just new to this forum :) i have a lil girl Mikaela born on 16.04.09 and would love to meet some new mums :yelclap: please let me know i am happy to meet anywhere.

rach

Ushas
14-10-2009, 10:12
Hi Rach...

We're having a picnic in King's Park next Tuesday 20th Oct. We'll be at Synergy Parklands on the other side of the playground from about 11.30am. I'll have a Bubhub Sign so you can find us. We'd love to meet you! So come along if you can.

BYO Picnic, Chairs/Rug and Bubba!

mum2mikaela
14-10-2009, 10:32
great i shall see you all looking forward to meeting you and your babies:thumbsup:

Cheerio
14-10-2009, 11:02
Well looks like I am out :(

After mentioning to hubby that I really need a break and that we have hardly seen him as he has had his work hours extended and every moment he has off has been spent working in our construction zone backyard, he came home last night and said he is taking Monday and Tuesday off!

So as much as I would really really love to meet you all I can't pass this up as it doesn't happen ever!

Please let me know when you organise another catch up though and I will definately be there. Hope you all have a great time and I'd love to see some pics if possible!

Ushas
14-10-2009, 20:22
Oh bummer Kylie... we should make them a regular thing I reckon. That way if you can't make one another will come along, and there's always the chance other mums will join us along the way...

But enjoy your time with hubby. It's very precious! (We'll miss you though!)

Torrie77
14-10-2009, 21:03
I was in Joondalup Public - what about you? It will be nice to meet a "twin" for Abi!

ahhh lost my hole post...grr

yep lucy spun out lily was born at JHC at 1,15 am on 28th june 09 (rm 2...other siblings were both rm4)

We must have been in hospi together..wow, there is another mum on here that had her bub on 30th..we were mates from june group..

def have to let our girls meet...wow

hope this post actually works...lol

Cheerio
16-10-2009, 11:46
Oh bummer Kylie... we should make them a regular thing I reckon. That way if you can't make one another will come along, and there's always the chance other mums will join us along the way...

But enjoy your time with hubby. It's very precious! (We'll miss you though!)

Aw thanks Helen. Definately should be a regular thing :yes:

Ushas
19-10-2009, 10:03
Tomorrow, tomorrow,
Our picnic's tomorrow,
It's only a day awaaaaayyy!

And looks like the weather will be ideal, cool and dry (about 23).

Herchy
19-10-2009, 11:37
Jealous! Have fun all!

kel87
19-10-2009, 16:40
arggghhh .. my car is still being fixed :( so i can't get there ... BUMMER!!!!

definately count me in for the next one :)

lucysummers
19-10-2009, 21:36
I should be there with my mum....not sure we'll be there bang on 11.30 but we'll be on our way!!

Cheerio
19-10-2009, 21:41
Have fun gals! Herch, next time you NEED to have a visit to perth so we can catch up xox

Ushas
19-10-2009, 23:19
Oh bummer Kel...
Sure I can't pick you up?

Torrie77
20-10-2009, 23:37
sorry could not make it today. Lily had her physio assess today...3 month wait so couldn't change what given
yep todau or next month????

Hope you girls had an awesome time..well off course you did...
let me know how it went esp Lily's Twin???

love
TG

Ushas
21-10-2009, 10:00
Torrie, the weather was great, the company even better! But not to worry we are going to do a Christmas get together in December. So yey!

kel87
24-10-2009, 17:41
sorry ushas i only just saw your offer to pick me up now!!

you'll have to let us know what the plans for xmas catch up are :)

Ushas
24-10-2009, 22:02
That's cool Kel... Roll on Chrissie meet!

Cheerio
24-10-2009, 22:45
I am definately not going to miss that one!!!

Ushas
30-10-2009, 00:32
Okay Tuesday December 15th... It's before school finishes but close to Christmas. Does that suit. Plenty of notice for everyone. And if you have friends with young bubs who want to join us ask them along. The more the merrier.

lucysummers
03-11-2009, 10:40
Okay Tuesday December 15th... It's before school finishes but close to Christmas. Does that suit. Plenty of notice for everyone. And if you have friends with young bubs who want to join us ask them along. The more the merrier.

We'll be there although my in laws arrive that day from the UK so probably won't hang around too late but will be good to catch up!

Ushas
03-11-2009, 10:55
Lol! We seem to time it well for you and your visitors Lucy!!!

Jaspat24
03-11-2009, 12:08
Hi girls...so i've been a bit of a aslacker and haven't joined this little group yet. I live in ellenbrook...can you make room for one more?

Ushas
03-11-2009, 15:23
Of course! The more the merrier! Welcome Jaspat!
I mean as far as I'm concerned if you know anyone with young bubs who might like to come along they're welcome too!

Cheerio
03-11-2009, 17:56
I am definately not missing this one! Looking foward to it :D

Ushas
15-11-2009, 22:37
Bumpity bump bump!!

Jaspat24
16-11-2009, 22:12
Hi Girls! I'm looking forward to our december meet up! Hope to see lots of other Perth mums there!

muminshock
17-11-2009, 23:12
oh bugger! I might have to get back to you about Dec 15. It's my daughter's last day at kindy and they are having a graduation but I don't know times yet... growing up WAY too fast!

Ushas
18-11-2009, 11:13
That is too cute... well hopefully times will fit!

Ushas
05-12-2009, 09:03
Ushas skips across the thread singing, 'Christmas time, mistletoe and wine...':tree:

Only a week and a bit away from our Christmas meet in Kings Park... Same place and time as the last one Lovely ladies!!! :santa:

Woohoo... can't wait!!!!:reindeer:

Cheerio
05-12-2009, 11:27
oooh me too I'll be there :santa:

Jaspat24
09-12-2009, 11:03
I'm looking forward to it too! forgot to ask earlier, what do we bring? A plate of food to share?

Ushas
09-12-2009, 22:00
Oh we just brought our own little picnics last time. To be honest I don't know that we mums ate that much as we were too busy gossiping!

lucysummers
12-12-2009, 00:45
Looking forward to this....is it 11.30? I will only be able to stay till about 12.30 as I need to pick up my son at about 1 as my inlaws arrive from the UK that afternoon!

Looking forward to catching up though!:santa:

Ushas
14-12-2009, 09:33
Yeah I'll be there at 11.30 Lucy!

Cheerio
14-12-2009, 15:55
Well my two are still sick. They were better but then Daddy got it and its gone full circle again so anyhoo, we won't be there to share our germs. Gawd I hope this bug is out of our house by Christmas or I WILL go insane. Helen can you send me a pic or something so at least I can visualise being there lol

muminshock
14-12-2009, 17:44
Oh Kylie, poor you! You were so looking forward to this one too.

If it makes you feel any better (coz clearly I'm most important, NOT) I wont be there either - Abi has her Kindy graduation tomorrow (:crying: she's so grown up) and although I could get there late I'm going to have to use my last child free hours (Ned doesn't count) finishing off my Christmas shopping. Not looking forward to it. I NEVER leave it this late but we haven't had the money to do it before now. I know where I'd rather be...

Have fun girls :santa:

Cheerio
14-12-2009, 21:14
Well that does make me kinda feel better MIS :hugs:. I am so over this, I counted today in 6 weeks I have missed sooooo many social things but thankfully the family are happy to see us so at least I've had some sanity saved there. This is driving me NUTS! Happy christmas shopping :D

Ushas
14-12-2009, 21:21
Ok we just need to organise a New Years one then! Kindy Grads and Bug Free... Lol! But we'll miss you both being there! I've got a couple of friends tagging along too! With their bubs obviously! Lol!

Kylie I do hope you are all better for Chrissie... It's been way too long that you've all been poorly!

Good luck with that shopping Kristie!!!

Ushas
19-12-2009, 14:11
Ok lovely ladies... Just a heads up... Kian has been unwell since our picnic. Very high temperatures, vomiting, sleepiness and off his food. Today he came out in a rash so we went to the drs. It's called Roseola Infantosum. Apparently quite a common virus and one not to panic about. They get over it in a few days and are no longer contagious once the spots appear. Unfortunately, he would likely have been contagious round about Tues/Wed. I don't think he got too close to anyone but keep your eyes open for tell tale signs ladies.

Jaspat24
21-12-2009, 15:44
Hi Ushas, thats no good about Kian, i hope he gets better soon. William has also been unwell since the picnic, but no rash yet. General unsettledness, vomiting and diarrhoea. hmmm,where is Kian's rash? and what is the treatment?

Ushas
21-12-2009, 17:36
No treatment it just comes, lasts a few days and goes. Main thing is keeping the temp down initially. Rash was on back, chest, neck and face!

But he's all good now!

Ushas
23-01-2010, 16:13
Hi de hi campers...:wave:

Well next week marks the return of the teachers, with the kiddles following after. So I guess it's time to start thinking about THE NEXT MEET!!!!

MIS - What's the timetable for your little missy this year? If we can it'd be good to work around it.
Obviously, same goes for everyone else who has littlies at Kinder/PP/Playgroup etc...

Any suggestions for places to meet up? Heathcote is lovely which is just off the freeway in Applecross. Or Hyde Park, or even South Perth foreshore or something like that.

Was also thinking about popping this same thread in some other Birth Groups. Like the ones after us. You never know there may be some Perth mummies who would love to meet other mum's who have been through where they're at now. Yes/No?

lucysummers
23-01-2010, 17:00
All sounds good to me!! Def put in other groups as well! Am happy to go anywhere pretty central!

I have Ben in school 5 days a week, pick up from Hocking at 2.40pm Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. He is loked after after school Thurs & Fri.

Looking forward to it

muminshock
23-01-2010, 18:03
MIS - What's the timetable for your little missy this year? If we can it'd be good to work around it.

Sounds good to me! Abi is at school 5 days a week this year :yelclap: so that wont affect me. At the moment I am working all day Mondays, but I also have a job interview this wednesday for some more work so I might just have to get back to you. Gonna be a busy year this year - for something different.

Will let you know how I go (am quietly crapping my pants!)...

Ushas
23-01-2010, 22:39
Oooh exciting. Good luck with that interview! Yeah I'm going to be doing a bit of work too now that school is going back but at least I can pick and choose days. I don't really want more than 2 days a week.

Great Lucy - Keeping Thurs and Fri in mind then...

Ushas
16-03-2010, 22:00
Good evening all our gorgeous Perth Mummies!
We haven't had a meet up since before Christmas! I'd love to have a get together before I head off to the UK in April. So does Next week on Thursday suit? That would be March 25th!
Any suggestions for somewhere to meet up or should we just stick to Kings Park? I'm happy to do something different and there's lots of lovely parks around. Anyway just say!

Cheerio
16-03-2010, 22:11
Bummer I have playgroup on Thursdays so I'll have to give it a miss. Ordinarily I'd not worry about it but I've missed so many already the girls are starting to wonder if I've deserted lol

muminshock
16-03-2010, 23:12
We're not having a good run with these meet ups are we Cheerio?? :no:

I'm out too, Thursdays is swimming lesson day with the boys... by time we get home at 12 they could sleep for a week! :sleeping:

Cheerio
16-03-2010, 23:39
Possibly another day Ushas? Is tuesdays doable? or fridays would be even better for me :D Gawd I'm cheeky huh, I just don't want to miss out again, I haven't made it to one yet! But totally understand if its not possible hey

Ushas
17-03-2010, 09:20
Ok then what about the Friday? 26th? Does that suit? I just remembered MIS saying Thurs/Fri were best for her which is why I picked that. But Fri would be cool for me!

lucysummers
17-03-2010, 11:24
Will be back at work :no: Have a great time!

Cheerio
17-03-2010, 12:22
oooh I could definately do Friday the 26th :D

muminshock
17-03-2010, 23:10
Ok then what about the Friday? 26th? Does that suit? I just remembered MIS saying Thurs/Fri were best for her which is why I picked that. But Fri would be cool for me!
Ooh, no no, Wed/Fri were my best days... hope I haven't stuffed you up with the Thursday. Anyway, Friday is good for me... see you there :)

Ushas
17-03-2010, 23:54
MIS - It's fine!
Lucy shame you won't be able to make it :(

Anyone hear from Jaspat? And if you know any other mummies with young bubs they're more than welcome!