View Full Version : Cloth Nappy Info Session - MELB

Mor
10-07-2006, 06:48
:smiliedance: Come and find out what the modern cloth nappy fuss is all about!

Monday 24th July, 2006. 11:30am - 1:30pm

See a range of modern cloth nappies: fitteds, prefolds, all in ones, pockets, hemp, organic cotton, bamboo, velour... feel them, understand the jargon and learn how to use them...!

Cloth nappy advocates and users on hand to answer questions and provide advice and tips.

Easy to Use - shaped and fitted, no pins!
Easy to Clean - no soaking or bleaching!
Easy on your Budget - save thousands of $dollars$
Easy on the Environment - natural and reusable

:yes:

Come and find out for yourself!

Free entry.

To get there, easy access:
Ross House - ground floor meeting room
247 Flinders LANE,
Melbourne (city)a few minutes from Flinders Street Station, turn left off Swanston St.

or Fiona: fiona.jon@gmail.com or 0437 697 429

stellaj
10-07-2006, 10:25
I'm there! DO we need to RSVP?

10-07-2006, 10:29
Yep i'm deff there !!! :thumbsup:

I'm finally going to bite the bullet and use cloth nappies for once and save money so that i can go on a well deserved holiday with DH :laughing:

Thanx for the info Mor :hugs:

kacey
10-07-2006, 10:41
I'm there! DO we need to RSVP?

Ditto.

Sounds like a 'bring a friend' event. I'm sure we'll convert her to cloth in no time.

Cassalina
10-07-2006, 13:09
If anybody hears of any info sessions in Brisbane would you mind posting it? I'm only a newbie to cloth but LOVING it!! :yelclap: And would love to convert some friends as well as they all think it is just too hard.

Mor
10-07-2006, 13:28
hi guys

no need to RSVP - but very pleased there are already some positive takers! YAY! It makes it all worth our while!

Feel free to bring a friend or more, and to spread the word wherever you want!

PM me if you want, else email is good if you need to as well!

Lucy

waawa
10-07-2006, 14:05
If anybody hears of any info sessions in Brisbane would you mind posting it?

Hi Cassalina, the ozclothnappies Brissie crowd meets quite frequently, however they don't tend to be openly advertised in public areas like here. Feel free to PM me.

Lara

stellaj
10-07-2006, 14:24
i guessing its OK to bring bubs? will there be things to buy?:fingerscrossed:

Mor
10-07-2006, 14:36
absolutely FINE to bring bubs. That's why it's on the ground floor! LOL! The ideas is to make these sessions as easy, fun and accessible as possible! :)

But unfortunately, no, there won't be nappies to buy there. For various reasons, including insurance and that we are a not for profit group, these info sessions provide just that - lots and lots of information and the opportunity to feel and play with different types of nappies so you know what types suit you. We aren't promoting particular brands, because that's not what we are all about! We will be honest with our experience of different products however - and there will be a few of us to provide unbiased opinions!

mum2paige
12-07-2006, 22:56
I'll be on hols Lucy! Can you let us know when there'll be another one in Melb?

Mor
13-07-2006, 07:51
Absolutely. I try to mention them here whenever I remember! We do them about quarterly at the moment, but this will possibly increase over summer and when the weather improves!

Mor
17-07-2006, 14:55
just a little bump... and wanted to let you know you are welcome to bring some lunch to nibble while we chat.

Also, feel free to come by any time between 11:30am - 1:30pm. You don't need to stay the whole time, and can drop in whenever you want for as long as you need to!

Hope to see you there!

For more info in the meantime: www.ozclothnappies.org

kacey
23-07-2006, 14:22
*BUMP*

Hope to see some friendly faces there!

Mor
23-07-2006, 21:15
there will certainly be some friendly faces there, and it looks like it will be a mini nappycino, with several RSVPs and a few people just getting details from forums and not replying (which is fine!)

Looking forward to seeing you all there!

23-07-2006, 21:30
Damn this is the time when those pink ribbons would come in handy. I haven't recieved mine yet. Ahh well, i'll be there anyway :thumbsup:

Tiggerbaby
24-07-2006, 16:13
Hi Everyone :wave:

I have just been into the city for the nappy session and couldn't be more pleased with the result. Even though there was lots of people there the was heaps of good info and being able to pick up and feel all the different types of nappies mades a huge difference in understanding all the cloth talk. I am really happy with the choices available out there and it confirmed that I using will be a mixture of systems to get the best results.

Thankyou LUCY and everyone involved and I hope to see you all again soon!

Regards
Leigh

snowclaws
24-07-2006, 17:34
Huge thanks to the organisers of this session. I attended this mornign and I am more convinced than ever of the benefits of modern cloth for my jellybean (due Feb). The opportunity to see different products without having to order them (and pay!!) was also great.

thanks again

Mor
24-07-2006, 22:23
thanks ladies! It was a really rewarding and reassuring session, and we are sure to have another one soon for everyone who missed out! We will keep you posted...

and you girls can come again! ;)