View Full Version : Noarlunga meet!

markskidsmum2
18-09-2009, 22:34
So, Im the new girl, but happy to organise!

I am thinking 10am on Thursday the 8th October.

Open to park suggestions? I am heading there this weekend so will suss a few out, but if you know a good one please suggest it!

Everyone bring a plate of food?

Lets get a count of who is in.
ALL WELCOME!!

Kimbles
19-09-2009, 10:12
My name is Kimberley and You can count me in for sure! The park at Old noarlunga is quite nice.

markskidsmum2
19-09-2009, 21:27
Thats the only one i have been too and it did seem nice!

Lets do it there, but if anyone knows anywhere better let us know.

KerriO
20-09-2009, 08:00
I will be there is that the big wooden park on the onka?

AmberMama
20-09-2009, 09:37
I'll come too but yeah, someone else gets to decide exactly where :)

Kimbles
20-09-2009, 09:47
Old noarlunga is on the right hand side of south road (when heading south) after morphett vale. Just before the Victor Harbour turn off. The onk is there but its not the one with the big wooden playground. Looking forward to it-I don't care where it is tho! as long as everyone is thinking of the same place it should be fun!

KerriO
20-09-2009, 22:15
Kimberly isn't old noarlunga turn off on the left hand side of the rd. And is there more than one playground in the town if so can we get the street name or the name of the park we are going to is there anyone who is going that way before friday if not I will have a look and post it friday night.:thumbsup:

markskidsmum2
21-09-2009, 07:06
i was suppose to be going yesterday, but didnt so if you want to have a look that would be great!
thanks!

Kimbles
21-09-2009, 08:37
lol! yes it is on the left side! Don't rely on my directions! must be baby brain.

chloesmum08
25-09-2009, 14:25
Hey, im new on here and am looking to meet some mums and bubs living in the southern suburbs. i have a lil 18 mth old girl and dont really get outa the house much as i dont no that many people with kids. Would love to come to mums group nd meet some new people. Hope it'll b ok, will bring food to share. Plz email me chloesmum08@yahoo.com.au if theres any bubsies (or mums) with allergies or if thers any changes to where and when.
Cya on the 8th xxx

KerriO
25-09-2009, 18:23
ok well I had a look today, and the park I found is at the mermorial building.
The positives it has lots of space it has a good play ground and it has lots of parking. The negitives it is right on the creek/river and there is minimal fencing there are toilets from what I saw but didn't check if the were working or open, there is also no shelter.

I think if it is raining we may have to change location or cancel.

Oh I didn't check if there were tables but bring a rug and the ground is nice and green;)

mazzie
25-09-2009, 21:03
Bugger I can't do Thursdays :( Got so excited when I read the thread title lol

Maybe we could do the 7th?? :yelclap::D

Kimbles
04-10-2009, 13:37
hi all,
is it still on for thurs?? hope the weather is ok!

markskidsmum2
05-10-2009, 10:11
Please click one of the Quick Reply icons in the posts above to activate Quick Reply.

LAMmum
05-10-2009, 13:53
Hi, :wave:

I'm new too and also looking to meet other Mums in the Southern area. My little boy is 15 months old. I know the park at Old Noarlunga well as I used to live there. I can't make it this Thursday but would love to be involved in any future meets. :)

KerriO
05-10-2009, 17:23
i'll be there

KerriO
07-10-2009, 12:07
so is it just me at the playground tomorrow

Kimbles
07-10-2009, 16:29
I will be there tomorrow. I have a little girl who is 18 months old and I am heavily pregnant. you cant miss us really! so where exactly will you be? I have a picnic rug and have baked muffins. I will also let another mum know. If your not coming please email me, Thanks
kimberleypaxon@gmail.com
-Kimberley:thumbsup:

AmberMama
07-10-2009, 19:29
My DD (3.5 months) and I will be there, and we have also baked muffins :)

ETA - can we get a bit more precise directions? I'm not from that far south and so am not overly familiar with the area. Even a street name would be nice (I'm a bit hopeless, sorry)

KerriO
08-10-2009, 07:03
I am sorry I don't know the street name but you can't miss it, if you are traveling down south rd heading towards victor harbor the turn off will be on your left it will tell you to go to Old noarlunga, you will travel down a hill and at the bottom of the hill is the town as you enter the town there is the memorial building on the right hand side and the playground is behind it there is also a big grassed area so you really cant miss it.

The exit is Patapinda RD and the playground is on Market Crest

KerriO
08-10-2009, 14:36
Thanks girls for the meet this morning it was really nice to meet you and your beautiful children.
Looking forward to next Friday. It will be at Thalasa Park on Windebanks Rd Aberfoyle Park.

AmberMama
08-10-2009, 19:52
Yes, thank you for a lovely day! Am very much looking forward to next week :yelclap:

LAMmum
08-10-2009, 20:34

Can someone let me know the details for the next meet on Friday, time, what to bring etc. I wasn't able to come today at Old Noarlunga but I would like to come to future meets if I can make it.

Kimbles
09-10-2009, 10:26
Hi there!
It really was great to meet you gals yesterday! unfortunately I can't make it friday, I completely forgot I am having some proffessional photos done with my kids and have to pay heaps if i reschedule. bummer! hope all is well and hope I catch up with you both soon!

mazzie
09-10-2009, 10:58
Hi girls, glad the meet turned out well I can't do Thurs and Fridays but happy to do any other days if you have one

AmberMama
09-10-2009, 18:08
I don't mind if we want to change the day - the only time I'm not available is Friday afternoons. Happy to travel to wherever (within reason!)

Kimbles
09-10-2009, 18:14
any one keen for a coffee and let the kids play at play and fun? beach road christies beach tuesday morning? say 9.30??

AmberMama
09-10-2009, 18:21
Sounds fine to me. Do you think they will charge me for DD even though she won't be playing? :confused:

Kimbles
10-10-2009, 10:39
I don't think they charge before 1 year. not sure tho, It would be ridiculas if they did!!!

Kimbles
10-10-2009, 11:54
hi every one, A few of us mums are getting the skibbins together at play and fun tuesday 9.30 am. you are welcome to come along! :yelclap:

markskidsmum2
11-10-2009, 13:51
GIRLS!
I am so so so sorry!
Just had a little dillema that took me a few days to sort out.
I will try hard to make it to the next one!
Can you just let me know where skibbins is? Is that the play and fun? I have no idea about anything!
Thanks, and so sorry again i didnt make thursday. First time i have been back on the net since my last post!

Kimbles
11-10-2009, 17:49
play n fun is on beach rd christies beach. as you go down towards the esplanade its in the last group of shops on the left. its big, you cant miss it! hope you can make it, sorry to hear there has been chaos for you!:wave:

KerriO
12-10-2009, 14:06
sorry girls cant make it to play and fun now kindy is back on

jennababe
12-10-2009, 14:30
hi there girls, id like to come to a meet sometime. im 22 with 2 little boys, from morphett vale.

LeithMarie
12-10-2009, 14:33
Im keen. Have 8month Girl. Near Flinders Uni. Happy to drive.

Kimbles
12-10-2009, 16:53
some of us are meeting at play and fun, christies beach (beach rd) 9.30, you girls are welcome to come along! I a morphett vale gal too.:yelclap:

AmberMama
12-10-2009, 19:48
Looking forward to seeing everyone tomorrow :yelclap:

Kimbles
13-10-2009, 19:54
It was great meeting you guys today and ya bubs are gorgeous!!! I have a few things to research now on the forums! Sorry I am still struggling and un well, I hope its a bit easier for me to converse next time!:yes:

tconrick
16-10-2009, 16:38
Hi. It was great meeting you guys at play and fun on tuesday, the kids were so cute. Hopefully we can get together again soon and Kimberly hope you feel better soon. Its a bummer to be sick while pregnant.

Kimbles
16-10-2009, 17:53
Thanks, I still have the cough but cant really do much about it cos of the bub. I hope it gets better by tuesday cos it would make talking easier!!!

AmberMama
20-10-2009, 06:19
Sorry everyone, I won't be able to make it today. I have been up all night with a sick DP and am only now just making it to bed, zzzzz. Will see you all next week though :)

markskidsmum2
21-10-2009, 08:53
sorry again!
We have just been flat out with sickness and visitors and my internet has been down with some problems they have had in our area with the tower or something!
I am feeling so slack.
If there is another meet i PROMISE i will be there! I am starting to really get keen to meet some more mummies and make some friends as i think i am going to get homesick soon if i dont!

munchkinsx3
28-10-2009, 22:30
hi everyone!

i've just moved here and would love to meet some mums...i have twins of three and an eighteen week old baby :)

i cant do tuesdays tho! are there any other days that you guys meet?

would love to meet some new friends and my kids want friends too!

LeithMarie
29-10-2009, 11:50
What area are you in?
I have just gone back to work part time but am free Wednesdays, any good?
I live near marion shopping centre but dont mind driving. My little one is 9 months and my big ones are at school.

munchkinsx3
14-11-2009, 22:19
thanks hun, meant to reply ages ago!wednesdays sound good but i'm probably quite a way from you :( how old are your other kids :)

smburns01
05-12-2009, 15:58

I'm new here and wanted to meet some other people from the Southern Suburbs. I'm a single 25 year old and 32 weeks pregnant with my first child.

I don't really know anyone that lives locally with kids so would love to meet up with other people for play dates etc once the bub is born (or before that for some pregnant chatter etc).

I'm not really sure how this forum stuff works... it's all a bit new to me so please bear with me while I get used to it. In the mean time, feel free to email me - smburns_01@hotmail.com