View Full Version : Meet this week?
Does anyone want to get together for a meet this week sometime? :yelclap:
school starts back this week :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
i busy monday and tuesday but if you have it those days ill just come another time :thumbsup:
Would a Wednesday or Thursday suit everyone?
jake has school thurs :smiliedance: but i could still meet up once ive dropped him off. we got a new car last night so i trying to get it all registered tomorrow, so guaranteed that all goes thru and i have a car, a meet sounds good.
:smiliedance: Woo hoo, thats great Sue!
Is anyone else interested?
Hi:wave:
Wed or Thursday suits me!!
heymamma
09-07-2006, 18:35
Yep sounds good :thumbsup:
OK, how does Thursday sound? What time are you able to make it Sue?
Hey guys sorry I cant do Thursday. Could only do wed but dont change it on my account.
Sorry, feel terrible that I havent been to a meet in ages:o
Hope to catch up soon:fingerscrossed:
if it was thurs , depends where we meet. i drop jake off about 9 at school (coomera).. pretty flexible wednesday.
Would Wednesday be better then for everyone? That way everyone can come easily :)
wednesdays fine for us,where we doing it beth?(i mean the meet you dirty girl:p )
:p You cheeky girl :)
Um, which park you reckon is the best one? I pretty flexible :)
Pacific Pines park ok with everyone or the Colgate Palmolive Park? say about 10am?
Hoping I will be better by then, I have a good dose of FOOD POISONING :gloomy:
Never eaten bacon again!
abbynmonique
10-07-2006, 12:51
hey guys, abby here, i met a few of you while i was preggas, im keen to come to a meet this week , I will just rock up to where eva you guys decide to go. I have been meaning to come for ages, it will be nice to meet some new ppl in this area. I live at pac pines and currently stay home with my 10 week old bubby monique.:wave:
Would love to see you again Abby! :thumbsup:
SassyDiva
10-07-2006, 14:45
Hey :wave:
Sorry cant make it for this one :crying: It's Randalls B'Day on the 12th so we are staying at the Marriott for the night.
But hope to see you all at the next one :thumbsup: Have fun :)
mel you are such a hotel *****!!:laughing:
pac pines sounds good.hopefully i will make it-rileys sick and im starting to feel a bit ****!!
abby-i cant wait to meet your baby!i cant believe its been 10 weeks already:eek:
Cool, so is it wednesday now???
Ill be there!:thumbsup:
OK, Wednesday it is, Pacific Pines park again (You all know where it is?) at 10am :thumbsup: Looking forward to seeing everyone again!
abbynmonique
11-07-2006, 07:57
sweet:smiliedance:
heymamma
11-07-2006, 08:31
Awesome see u guys then :thumbsup:
cool!see ya all 2moro:smiliedance:
We cant come :( Cant do Wednesdays!!!
Maybe the next :fingerscrossed:
See you all tomorrow! might be a fraction late, got a dr appt at 930 but will come straight there after!
heymamma
12-07-2006, 11:40
Hi gal's
Sorry i had to leave after such a short time....but that park is no good for my kids...its way to close to the road....& i cant keep my eyes on both of them :no: It just doesnt have enough for the little kids to do.
I panic to much...i feel like i cant stop to have a chat as one of them might go near the road.:(
Sorry again.
Hey Kara sorry bout my thief son trying to steal Flynn's shoe's...lol
That's cool Kelly, totally understand. We left about 5 minutes after you as you mentioned "Home" and Wyatt wanted to go home LOL!
Next time we will find a park with a fence :thumbsup:
nice to meet some other bub hubbers. was feeling abit off today myself. hopefully next time ill be a bit more chirpy but was up all night vomiting (joys of pregnancy)
i know a fenced park at paradise point but all it has is swings and a slide. one day i will have the meet at my house if you like. huge back yard heaps of bikes, balls etc. i have mentioned before that i have a dog. he's big and old, does not bite but i can lock him up in the garage if the kids (or adults are scared)
:wave: :wave:
heymamma
12-07-2006, 13:07
Yeah it is good when we meet at someone's house... Hey atleast after xmas we will have our swing set...so i can have meet's at our house...but at the moment we only have a trampoline.
All the bikes we have a ready for the bike cemertary i think :laughing:
Great to meet you finally Sue! Yes the joys of pregnancy! At least theres a great present at the end of it all!
Happy to try another park Kel, its nice there but will probably be tearing my hair out when bailey starts getting around too!
Great to meet lil Monique, what a gorgeous lil girl! So So cute! Made me clucky!!! Thanks for bringing her along Abby!
Beth, great to see you too and lil Wyatt, bet he was happy to get home!
Chels and Lou, see you guys all the time!!!! But it was good to see you:laughing:
Hope to meet up again soon!
He was very happy to get home Leanne :laughing:
He walked into the house, straight to his room and pointed to his bed :laughing:
He's been in bed since 11.40am, it's now 1.20 :laughing:
It was great to see you all again, all the kids have grown so much!
good to see ya all!
monique is so gorgeous!!!glad i got to meet her!!
whos organising next weeks meet?
Its probably my turn as I have never organised one but I have my friend coming next week so dont know if I will make it to the meet.
If we dont have any plans on the day we will come but I cant commit at this point. Sorry Gals!
hi everyone
it was great to run into you all again,it has been ages, trying to juggle 2 children and work and house duties has really started to take it toll on my energy levels.
Kellie, no wories about the shoes, how cute was he lying down waiting for me to put them on him, haha
I thought all you girls looked fantastic, and your bubba's so cute and definatly all growing so fast
See you all soon
abbynmonique
12-07-2006, 15:03
hey guys , it was great seeing you all today,, we had a great time, and when i got to my mother inlaws house,there was a big spread and 2 pregnant women there,and I had more tim tams forced apon me...doh!!! anyways,, Im not sure if you realise, but behind where we were sitting , there is actually a fenced playground for younger children,with safe, low to the ground play equipment, have to have a closer look next time, but its right next to that big timber flooring we were sitting on...
We also have a fairly large fenced yard ,with a swing set,, we live near the studio village community centre,, i dont have much in the yard ,just grass so i guess its pretty childproof,, not like my loungeroom,, but i would be happy to have you all over there one day, if everyone is keen,, we have lots of chairs , but maybe would have to set up an activity or two for the kiddies,we dont have many toys yet..
once again great to meet you all ,, look forward to the next chin wag:ecomcity: :wave:
that playground behind us, abby, is fenced but it has an open bit where the gate goes so the kids can still run in and out when ever they please...god what happened to the good old days when you could lock your children up !!(just kidding by the way :) )
my place is in hope island (boykimbil)
abbynmonique
12-07-2006, 15:34
oh gawd, well whats the point in that,hey... yeas i agree fences are good..lol
sue, im happy to come up to your house one week for sure,, sorry i didnt get to meet you properly today,, once my butt is sitting down, i dont often move much,, but will be sure to make an effort to chats some more with you next time. Pregnancy is so nice ,, but so good when its over and done with,hey..( was just reading the exercise thread )