View Full Version : Has Anyone Tried this Nappies?

mummy2lilly
17-09-2009, 12:43

I heard about these nappies today when df came home for lunch and said thats what his bosses wife uses casue she asked what we used. We use huggies as i find them great.

But have you heard of sorbies if so what are they like as i know in the packet you buy there is a certain amount that is designed for night time.

Zada
17-09-2009, 12:46
sorbies are good. I use them for DS. Night ones are the only ones that last him

mummy2lilly
17-09-2009, 12:51
I might have to buy some to give them a go. Cause i know there on sale this week at coles for 2 for 25.00.. Considering i normally buy 2 packets of huggies this week which is 30.00.. I normally buy huggies in bulk but they havent been on speical for a while

Entropy
17-09-2009, 12:58
I bought some this week cause they were on special and am finding them quite good...

mummy2lilly
17-09-2009, 13:11
Are the night ones good? also are the day ones okay? As i have heard the day ones arent as good as the night or huggies ones?

Entropy
17-09-2009, 13:18
Haven't actually tried the night ones yet, as I have some huggies left over that I am using up for night time.

But haven't found the day ones to be any worse than huggies - iykwim! I don't feel they are any less absorbant during the day & seem to contain eveything as they should!

Lil Bugs Mummy
17-09-2009, 13:20
i have tried them and don't like them much but that is just us. the coles brand for girls i find equal to huggies and half the price and baby love isn't too bad either

Luna Lovegood
17-09-2009, 13:22
I liked both the day and night sorbies.

mumtooneboy
17-09-2009, 14:17
I tried them but found the sizing very small. You almost need to go one size bigger than what you think they need. I keep going back to huggies though as our son wets through anything but them.

dreamtobeamummy
17-09-2009, 14:32
I know people that use them and reckon they are a lot better then huggies.. especially the night ones!

FiveInTheBed
17-09-2009, 14:36
tried them. didn't like them. found Home Brand from woolies to be the best disposables for my three!! Cheap, absorbant and good fitting.

iamLilysmummy
17-09-2009, 14:57
tried them. didn't like them. found Home Brand from woolies to be the best disposables for my three!! Cheap, absorbant and good fitting.
mee too.. home brand r my number 1 ATM.. and sooo cheap..

oh.. and i didnt like sorbies.. it really depends on how much ur bub wee's ,, my DD is a hugr wee'er..

woodsmeister
17-09-2009, 18:53
I tried them too as on special and quite a bit cheaper then huggies.. I have never had a poo escape from a huggies nappy, I have had 3 escape from a sorbies day nappy. All over her legs and tummy. Wont be buying them again.

c2p08
17-09-2009, 19:03
ex-dp uses them on DD when she goes there coz they are cheap. i havent used them myself but they dont look that bad, she seems to be fine wearing them (gets rashes with almost every other brand cept huggies), i was reluctant to try them on her coz of her reaction to other brands...

sunnymummy
17-09-2009, 19:22
I haven't used them but I found the mama mia ones from aldi were cheap and very good.

IndigoJ
17-09-2009, 19:33
I they are great. I use them for DS when they are on special.