View Full Version : **March 09 Mummies September Thread**

Me
28-08-2009, 14:03
Well I think we all need to start afresh so I thought hmmm, a september thread early might be a good way to go about that.

So here it is ladies, lets leave arguementative august behind us and spring forward into silly september.

I guess Fathers Day is the first big thing in sept - what are you all thinking of getting your significant others for fathers day?

DD1 is working on something mysterious at kindy, I'm pretty excited to find out what the finished product will be. I'm also going to get him a $100 itunes so he can get the tomtom ap(which he desperately wants!), and I'm thinking of also getting him some boxing gloves and those mit thingys so that we can do boxing together. So spoilt??? Yeah I think so, but depending on what DD1 has for him from kindy, I might save the boxing things for christmas(he's so hard to buy for!).

So what does spring bring for you?:sunshine:

Missyky
28-08-2009, 14:09
Hiiii me :P

and every one else in the march mummies :)

Fathers day isnt gonna happen in my house so i think it will pop's day!! ill get emericks foot prints for him with a poem on it :) i think that will be nice for him!!

afm- ex is being a pain in the back side, rang me up asking me to come to the country so i can deliver his new gym equipment BUT HE WONT PAY CHILD SUPPROT "i cant afford it" is his words!! arghhh :hair:
so when to "i want to see my son", well pay god damn child support and u will!!!!!!!!!

so emerick is now rolling back to front :smiliedance: and he has his 2nd tooth cut through yesterday... he is only 4 and half month old and growing up very quickly!! loves his time in the jolly jumper and chomping on milk arrowroot bikkies!!!

hope all your bubbas are doing well :)

Kylie

Me
28-08-2009, 14:14
Wow that second tooth came through quickly(from memory his first one only came through a little over a week ago? same time as Indie's).

I think the footprints with a poem for pop are a wonderful idea. Sorry to hear your ex is still being a A-hole. oh well sucks to be him and miss out on such a bubbly beautiful boy!

Yay to Emerick on his rolling, that's great! Indie isn't rolling but she sits quite well:).

Missyky
28-08-2009, 14:17
heheheh u just pop in there dont u :P :P

yea well i had teeth when i was 4 months old so he must be like me then!! the first one that has came through keeps popping back and forth so it doesnt kno if it wants to stay or go!!

im sooo bored at home!!

who else is back at work?? i dont kno whether to go back or not!!

grrr the ex just got here and emerickis in bed :|

LeeJ
28-08-2009, 14:26
silly sept, i like it :)

well, dh is getting 2 t-shirts, 1 with a 'stig' thingy on it, and another with a mini cooper on it (minis are his 'thing'),
i have american hotrod season 5, and carl barrons new dvd as well,
what is a good 'first' fathers day keepsake girls???

Missyky
28-08-2009, 14:33
keep sake fathers day- i did plaster hand print for my dad which he gave back to me wheni was 21... also foot prints or hand prints for daddys

in day care i used to make a tie out of paper put the child finger prints or foot prints on it and laminate it for them as a keep sake!! daddies loved it :)

Me
28-08-2009, 14:37
Kylie that's so cute that you're dad gave it back to you when you were 21!

Hmmm, DH's keepsake from his first fathers day was a poem and photo that they did at kindy. I like the paper tie with fingerprints idea.

At kindy this morning they had been talking about "my daddies job" and it was so cute to see the answers "my daddy works on a computer and plays golf", "my daddy goes to work on a big plane" "my daddy writes and drinks lots of coffees when he goes to work" Ahhh the honesty of kidlets!

Tash I didn't mean to confuse you, I didn't feel new or old anymore, just felt like me:)

LeeJ
28-08-2009, 14:41
oh you know me, easily confused...
although, oldme may be a progression for the future now you say it :laughing::laughing:

we already had the feet and hand casts done:(

Me
28-08-2009, 14:45
although, oldme may be a progression for the future now you say it :laughing::laughing:

:laughing::laughing::laughing: I didn't feel quite ready for that yet!

LeeJ
28-08-2009, 14:51
:laughing::laughing::laughing: I didn't feel quite ready for that yet!

future me!:laughing:

Just Add Water
28-08-2009, 16:30
I think we'll all be glad to see the back of August!!!!

We have hopefully now run out of things that can go wrong.DH even had a tyer explode on his way home from Sydney. Liquidators are in place. We're left with a lot of personal debt but we are working on a plan to be debt free in two years. Going to see centerlink on Monday. Looks like DH will get a job fairly fast, so no point shedding any more tears over it. Lost too many already. I'm even letting my mobile number go with the business. I've had it for ten years but a fresh start is a fresh start.

trifecta
28-08-2009, 16:51
Nomadic, sorry to hear things are so rough at present. It can only get better from here on in :hugs:

If anyone is stuck for fathers day gifts, take a look at a site called quinn macools (roughly how it's spelt). There are some really cool ideas in there and I've got DH a fathers day 'magazine cover' done in canvas. It's a photo of him and J, with tittles and little quotes on it so it looks like a magazine. It's pretty cool, really cheap and unique.
They do some fun 'dad and son' t-shirts too. oh and daughters.

Me - I like it :yes:

Karice
28-08-2009, 17:23
HI Girls!!!! :wave:

wow I missed a whole thread. I've tried to read back through it but there's alot of stuff that I've missed. We just had the net connected again today...I was having withdrawalls lol :laughing:

So the ,ove has gone 80% well. I love our new house. We're in a great neighbourhood and I can walk everywhere. Just bough miss a shadecloth UV ray protectiong thingo from Big W for the pram as it's been so hot and I'm worried she'll burn from all the walking we do.

DP and I have been up and down. Just dumb stuff really. I'd rather he goes and gets a full time job but he's determined to work for his step father until the sugar cane season is over as its cash in hand and flexible hours blah blah blah but we've been so short for money that I've had to scrounge around for dollars and cents to buy cady formula and nappies as DP kept having days off for no reason. So anyway, we're all back on track, DP goes to work or we leave are the only choices so he's taken heed of my warning and we've actually got some extra money this week.

I'm finally getting my be-lated birthday pressie from DP tomorrow. I'm going to see a clervioant (sp???) who MIL has seen and said the most things she said came to pass and I'm getting a night out on the town with my gf's for the first time in almost 2 years woohoo!!!! so that's my beltated b'day pressy anyway :D

so i've been in and out of hospy again. Had a kidney infection this time, which is just ongoing complications from childbirth. I need to see a specialist and an OB down here and maybe need some sergery again. My bladder isn't emptying properly and I can go all day without wanting to pee but according to the ultrasound my bladder is abnormally full all the time (hence kidney infections) but i never feel like i need to pee :confused: anyways its a slow process

Cady likes her new house, she's doing really well. All signs of torticollis seem to have gone which is great. She's starting to get a bit more mobile. She has solids morning and night but I've introduced lunch time solids as she's been wanting / having 2 lunch time bottles :laughing: little guts is always hungry. She has nearly everything now. She loves beef and veg, banannas, strawberries, pears, apples, cabbage, carrots, pumpkin, sweetcorn, chicken everything. I've never come across anything that she's turned her nose up at or had a reaction to. we're on step 2 formula coz she's always hungry within 2.5 hours. I'd like to stretch her out to 5 bottles a day and 3 solid meals instead of 7 bottles and 2 solids. She sleeps most of the way through the night now, usually wakes around 5 for a bottle and then will nap until 8. I just need to eliminate DP's snoring and I'll be able to sleep at long last :laughing:

so I had her weighed and she's 8.2kg's, 68cms long and wearing 0's and 1's. My SIL just gave me a whole heap of clothes that my neice has only just grown out of (she's 18 months old) and Cady is too big for alot of them!!!!!

still need to buy a highchair, getting a bit annoying always feeding miss in her rocker but haven't got much of a choice at the moment.

Cady's not teething anymore, that tooth went away like I thought it would. it's been coming up and down since she was about 8 weeks old and then one day it just stopped. She still blisters on the gum a little but she's stopped chomping on everything and drools far less.

well, I should be around much more now i'm all netted up again. Hope everyone has been well. Miss the brissy girls, and i'm sorry i didn't get the chance to say goodbye properly, things were just so hectic!!!

I've decided that I'm not going to have any more kids unless me and DP get married. I'm reluctant to have any more anyway due to all the problems I had/are still having. But DP wants more, but we've been together almost 4 years now and we've always 'talked' about getting married, and it's 'assumed' that we'll get married but he's never officially asked me and there's been this mystery ring on layby for 2 years (which just queitly I think is total bollocks and fibs) and DP refers to me as his wife but its never happened yet...

anyways...I hope everyone is well. Big hugs to those going through dramas.

catch ya'll leter!!!

Me
28-08-2009, 18:19
Nomadic I had no idea hun:hugs::hugs::hugs:. Please call or text or email anytime if you want to chat or if there is anything I can do.

Kaz - Glad to hear you're all settled. Sorry to hear that you've been unwell, but that things are on the up.

HnB - Sounds like a cool gift. I'm a sucker for a nice canvas print(lucky we can do as many as we want free:p).

Razzie
28-08-2009, 18:48

Yay Silly September - I was getting a bit disappointed that I have just started posting and that the group was all over!! ha ha

Well on to a new month - Karice - I have been wondering how you are getting on haven't seen you on here for so long. Sorry I am new have been reading along since last year but have only starting posting a few days ago. I have a little boy Harry born 9th March. Are you fully on formula now?? I had a lot of trouble with my milk at 4mths and now Harry is on the bottle and loves it. It just dried up on its own I still really don't know what happened even though I tried everything to keep going.

As for fathers day I was going to do the hand/foot print thing too with a photo of them together. Looking forward to it!!

Nomadic - sometimes a fresh start is the best thing - I hope things do start to get better from here on in.

Tomo - I was thinking of Carl Barron as well - he is pretty funny

anyway chat later

tinytotsmum
28-08-2009, 21:07
hmm i kinda feel like my fathers day pressies arent that crash hot em bought dh a 250 dollar watch adn for my father i just took him to all the fishing places up here adn let him buy up which he likes but yeah all your ideas sound so so much nicer doh i wish i had thought about those sort of things. WELL the IL will be in perth in about 2 and a bit hours :'( and a plan backfired on me as missyky adn i are going to do the city to surf on sunday so i mentioned it to them thinking meh they are over 50 they wont want to but guess what they would LOVE to ( darn it) so had to go and register them today but while i was there i register little emmy as well so she will get a medal when she finishs it to lol thought it would be nice for her keepsake box. well anyways have heaps to do oh and i have to say you girls are a bit early still have 2 days till august is over. but meh i cant complain. found out to that i cant get anymoe money from ventrelink cos of the amount dh earns i cant even get austudy cos i want to go to tafe stupid people and there stupid thingys.

well keep safe hopefully i make it through the next week.

rheasmum
28-08-2009, 22:19

Just a quick question...rhea had her 6months shots yesterday. She's been very whingey, which is very unlike her, since this morning. While putting her down for bed (a lil while ago), we noticed her left thigh has swollen up quite a bit. She doesn't have a fever but I still gave her panadol.
Is this normal and has anyone else experienced this?
Thanks in advance...hope all your littlies are doing great.

Me
29-08-2009, 07:14
Rm dd1s thighs used to get swollen after her shots, it was never a concern for her, but they were just little bumps like mosquito bites where the shots were done. I'd keep an eye on it and if it continues or any fevers develop get her checked over for peace of mind. I hope she's feeling better today.

Ttm have fun in the city to surf! How long is it? Gone are the days where I had the spare energy or inclination to do fun runs.Congratulations on your business doing so well!

We've got a 4th birthday party to go to today, I'm a bit worried how dd1 will go with not being able to eat some of the foods out. Oh well time will tell!

LeeJ
29-08-2009, 07:15

Just a quick question...rhea had her 6months shots yesterday. She's been very whingey, which is very unlike her, since this morning. While putting her down for bed (a lil while ago), we noticed her left thigh has swollen up quite a bit. She doesn't have a fever but I still gave her panadol.
Is this normal and has anyone else experienced this?
Thanks in advance...hope all your littlies are doing great.

Is it at the injection site? How severe?
Hope she is doing well this morning.

If you have any concerns, ring the hospital, and just explain, they may be able to help more.

Some swelling is 'normal', but it sounds like you are talking about quite a bit.:(

kimberlee
29-08-2009, 08:10
Hi guys - this is a dumb question but about the sizing in Australia - Belle's 00's are ridiculously short on her and of course I have a whole bunch of 00 summer stuff - for some reason I thought 00 were aimed at 6-9 months - what age range is a 0 supposed to be for?
Looks like I'll have a bunch of ebaying to do now...

oh and tracyselena - I think my job is pretty exciting - I'm a consultant and started up my own company to do remote consulting - most of my clients are overseas - universities - though I am looking at taking a 1-2 day a week job at a local uni which turns into a full time one when I finish this harvard contract in april - most of my work is in research on the computer hence I can do it from home just some odd hours for skype meetings though - but i get to travel alot - last year i made it to japan, south africa, sweden and canada - this year looks like Boston a few times and the UK - then if I take the full time regular position the travelling will slow down which might be a good thing with 2 at home now...

rheasmum - i agree give the dr a call - hope she's feeling better this morning

LeeJ
29-08-2009, 08:59
kimberlee, as with ALL sizing in Aus (womens clothes:dizzy:) it is SO up in the air!
I've got Josh in 000, 00 and 0's!
Depends on the brand, the cut and what sort of item it is.
There's things that are 6-12months on the tag that fit him now, it's pretty tricky!

Oh, you're job sounds super exciting!! My biggest conference call is over in Portland, LOL.

Razzie, target have Carl's latest DVD for $25, dh will be stoked, just to find time to watch these dvd sets, lol. Carl is one of our absolute favorite comedians, I swear the first time we saw his dvd, oh, someone must have thought we were smoking somethin over here, cause seriously, we were in histerics!!

Karice
29-08-2009, 09:19
quiet morning here. Cady had her breaky and I'm getting ready for a great day. Kitchen in nice and clean, washing is done for the day. Need to get bubba's bag ready and then I'm off to see the clarvioant lady with MIL. Really looking forward to spending the day with MIL, haven't done that for a long time :D. I've got a crowd organised for tonight. DP and I have some single male friends who are coming along with us girls to look after us :D It's great to have a bunch of friends who you can comfortably go out drinking with and know that they will look after you and not hit on you. So I've got a new outfit that isn't a 'mummy uniform' and I'm sure somewhere stuffed in a box I've got a pair of heels...hmmm...where are they????????

Anyways, I said to DP that I'll take Cady with me and MIL this arvo so he can have the afternoon to himself. He's having some mates over for a poker game so its only fair that I give him some space today as he'll have Cady on his own tonight.

ok well, I'm off cya!!!!!!!!!!!

rheasmum
29-08-2009, 23:37
Thank you girls. Rhea's swelling went away on it's own when she woke up this morning. Ahhh...what a relief! The jab site still has a wee bit of a lump but I understand that's all very normal.
Thank you all once again and :hugs:to all of you.

Karice
30-08-2009, 06:38
aaaaaaaaaah my head.......... :dizzy: stupid cheap $2.20 wine...u can buy ALOT for that price...you can buy even more when mates are buying them for you aswell... Think I might be in trouble this morning... :devil6:but you know what...I'm so over everything I don't care. If I cop crap for having one night with my hair down well then at least I know where I stand.

So that clearvioant was freaky. She knew things she couldn't possibly know, like really really personal things that I've never even told lee. She knew my mum had passed away, knew it was from an asthma attack and even described the garden at my aunties house that she died in and said she saw her sitting on suitcases which is what she was doing as she was taking her ventalin....:eek:

I got a bit upset coz she said that me and DP aren't going to be together much longer...not really surprising. She said that she can't even see DP in my love lines, she sees another man who is tall, athletic and a hard worker who will be older than me but that's the only other man that will be in my life. There will be only one other child in my life but that baby won't come along until i'm around mid to late 30's. I'm going through alot of changes, I'm unsettled and I'm starting to stand up for myself when it comes to DP. SHe knew he didn't have a job and he doesn't really want to work, he's selfish, childish and that he loves to be with his mates and I'm left alone most of the time.

She said Cady will be very relaxed and sweet natured. She's going to grow up to be one of those people that you meet from time to time and think they couldn't possibly be that happy/nice ALL the time but they are. I need my daughter and she's been given to me to calm me down and give me strength. She knew so much other stuff but I could be here all day typing...really freaked me out as all I said was "yes/no"

ah well, take it as it comes...ps did I mention I don't like being hungover??? :barf:

Me
30-08-2009, 06:45
Wow Kaz, that's a lot of detail. Glad you had a good night out, even if you did wake up with a hang over.

RM - Glad to hear the swelling went down.

I'm really dreading today. Supposed to be going to my parents for a memorial lunch for my grandad, but I just don't want to go. I would rather just be on my own. Neither of my brothers are going, so I have no choice, it'd be pretty disappointing if none of my parents children showed up.

Karice
30-08-2009, 07:31
hey jess i think that went you feel forced into doing/going to something that you don't really feel like doing then it makes you not want to go even more. could you just go for a little while but maybe leave early? maybe have your DH call you with an "urgent matter"? sounds horrible I know but at least it will give you a reason to leave without looking uncaring.

Me
30-08-2009, 07:49
Good ideas Kaz, youre right, I dont want to go more because i feel forced to go:(

PippaG
30-08-2009, 18:42
Good to see the September thread!

Me - Hope things went as well as possible today.

Kimberlee - Sizing over here is bizarre. William is mainly in size 0 now, although I'm about to buy him some size 1 sleepsuits as he's really too long for the size 0's he's in now.

Karice - The clairvoyant sounds good. I love this kind of thing. How do you feel about what she said about you and DP?

Rheasmum - Glad the swelling went down.

Well I'm home alone until Thursday night. DH is away for work and I feel a bit daunted about being on my own. It's not so much looking after W as I do that all day everyday anyway, but if we have a bad day it's going to suck not having someone to talk to in the evening.

Poor Will has got his eczema back on his face. I've got an appointment already booked for Wednesday but may have to bring it forward. Poor little bubs.

Karice
31-08-2009, 09:02
Pippa - nothing that the lady said really surprised me and I think that's what is more unsettling than anything. DP even said that he wasn't sure how he felt about me going as he was worried that she was going to tell me to leave him :rolleyes: I can't help but think well, if he knows that there is a problem, I've told him how to fix it (get off his lazy fat **** and get a job) and he's still not doing anything well stuff it then it's just not worth the hassle. Right now he's sat on the couch in his PJ's with a dooner watching a DVD after I've said to him about 5 or 6 times today, I don't want the TV on in the mornings, you know this, I've got things that need to get done, please turn it off. So now I've missed going to my new mum's group AGAIN coz I'm busy with Cady, breakfast, washing everything while he sits back on his bum.

Sorry, i've needed to vent this stuff for so long. I really wouldn't be upset if we broke up today. I know we're on borrowed time. He gets upset coz he can feel me slipping away, but he's done it to himself. He's had ample chances to do right by us and he just can't be f***ed. I will NOT be raising my daughter on welfare for the rest of our lives. We deserve better. I'm just bidding my time here, going through the motions day by day watching us grow further and further apart. I guess you just know when it's over. There was a time when we could of saved this relationship but I'm tired of trying and trying and trying and battling with it everyday. It's easier not to. He doesn't want to put in any effort where its needed. I'm not asking him to s*** a miricle...just do what every other father and husband should, get a job to provide for his family. I spent $5.25 on my night out on Sat night, and he made me feel guilty about that. He went and bought 2 cartons of beer with his mates this week and put bets on the footy. I've got $25 left in my account after paying all the bills. All he has to do is pay for the groceries and he's got no money left. Cady has food, she's got a freezer full of solids and when I get paid from centrelink the first thing I do is go and buy 4 bulk boxes of nappies and half a dozen tins of formula to make sure she will without a doubt have enough to last her until my next pay day. Us on the other hand, a few bits and peices of meat, one or 2 veggies and some milk and cereal. Good thing I'm a good cook and can make something out of that. Ashmole...:hair:

kar
31-08-2009, 13:51
Ladies I am sad to see you have been fighting while I have been away :shame:

Jess, nice work on an early September.

We are back from the US, Felix can't sleep again, and I am sick.

Well, major development for us has been that F is now rolling back to front about 1000 times a day - he just won't stop and I can't get a bloody nappy on him without a 10 minute wrestle. He is getting a few tum to backs as well so I keep finding him in strange places (like playing with the TV power cords :no:) going to have to do some baby proofing soon.

Kaz, don't let a clairvoyant influence your thinking re DP is my advice for what it is worth. Try to think about the issues without having that in mind.

LeeJ
31-08-2009, 14:05
oh, i am SO sick of trying to get nappies on this boy, he's been like it for a good month or 2, :hair:

Me
31-08-2009, 14:15
hehe, I'm enjoying that Indie's not on the move yet, though at the same time being able to sit she can enjoy a whole new world of toys without feeling the "need" to roll yet(in my delusional world where I hope she'll never be on the move because I don't want to have to baby proof to have a 3 yo walk about behind me "de baby proofing":rolleyes:).

Kaz - Sorry to hear you're having issues. :hugs:

Pippa - I secretly enjoy being home alone with the girls(though not when DD1 is in a "mood":rolleyes:), I get to choose what to watch on tv:D

Well we brushed Indie's first tooth for the first time this morning(yeah I'm slack and kept forgetting for about a week to get her a toothbrush:eek:). No crying YAY! She actually giggled and thought it was funny. DD1 thinks it's great that they can brush their teeth together now so it might encourage her to put up a bit less of a fight.

I'm taking Indie to the doc this afternoon just to have her checked over as I think she might have asthma. She does this little cough where she seems out of breath and its often at the same time that my asthma plays up, I've also caught her wheezing a few times and she generally just has a rattly chest

Also we're off to the museum on wednesday with DD1's kindy, she's very excited to see the skeletons and big dinosaurs(hope we have morning tea in the big dinosaur garden like when I went with preschool!). she's going to have such a ball, I just hope she's in a good mood. She's been a bit foul since saturday night, we went to a b'day party and I let her have a piece of bright purple cake:shame:, so not a part of her colour free, additive free diet and i'm paying for it now.

Karice
31-08-2009, 16:59
has there been fighting???? I know i've been slack and haven't had a chance to read through the august thread properly but I seem to have missed the fighting part...oh dear

kar - yeah i understand that I shouldn't let her influence me but as far as DP goes she hasn't told me anything I didn't already know. I don't want to break up but I wouldn't be bothered if we did either. I'm just sick of waiting for "my turn" coz it hasn't happened after almost 4 years, I can't see why he's going to start now. It will run it's own course, I'm not going to push any issues either way, but I can see us at some point down the road just going our separate ways. I mean, come on girls, we've only DTD once since Cady was born...if that doesn't say "its over" then I don't know what does...

Jess- hehehe that sounds so cute, I can't wait for Cady's tooth to finially break through. I'm looking forward to doing things like teeth brushing, hair brushing etc... Her little "top knot/curl" that she's always had is really long now, so I can put bows in it :D and she's been wearing different headbands and hats and I feel like I'm on :cloud9: when she's dressed up all pretty. I hope the museum trip is fun. Let us know how the asthma check goes, I hope it all comes back clear.

re nappy changes...Cady's been obsessed with her damned feet for about 6 weeks. Every spare second with a toy or distraction she spends with her toes in her mouth *sigh* ... aaaaah to be that flexible again... it does make nappy changes / clothing changes a pain in the bum when her feet are constantly in her mouth!!!

I had a nice day today. SIL came over and we had a really good chat about some tough issues she's been dealing with. I really feel for her, she's been coping so much crap about an aweful situation and no-one other than her mum has really stopped having a go at her and just sat down and said "hey, are you ok?" It makes me sad and angry that certain family members have turned it into a personal matter about them and frankly, it's got nothing to do with them :banghead: anyway, I can't really go into details for various reasons, but my point is that I'm glad that she felt secure enough to come and talk to me without fear that she was going to be judged.

oh and i bought Cady her first pressy from santa today. its just a cheapo musical keyboard thing but woolies has some brilliant cheap little toys on special at the moment so I'm going to try and stock up on pressies every week for Cady and our neices as everyone's birthdays are coming up also. Neice #1 is 2 at the end of Oct, then neice#2 is 2 start of Feb and then Cady in march.

p.s - snow peas dipped in sour cream and sweet chilli sauce makes for a great snack lunch. sosossosooooo yummy

Me
31-08-2009, 19:09
Kaz I'm so jealous, both of my girls have been baldies, and as such DD1 still doesn't like ribbons or hair ties being put in her hair very often:(

Does Cady manage to get 2 feet in at once? Indie's shocking for chomping on her feet, I thought it was just a breech baby thing!

Glad your SIL opened up to you, a good D&M seems so few and far between these days.

Yay on starting christmas shopping, your so organised. I've only just started thinking about DD1's birthday party which is in about 2 months, so I need to start figuring out presents etc soon too. Maybe if I stick my head further in the sand I'll be able to skip birthdays and christmas this year;)

Karice
01-09-2009, 07:34
Jess - yeah she does both feet lol it's kind of annoying for reasons other than it makes it hard to change her bum. While she's happily shoving her feet in her mouth she is kind of rolling from back to tummy but she's not really doing anything else. Coz she won't let go of her darned feet she can't roll all the way over :rolleyes: I'm sure she'll figure it out one day. she does a bit of a comando 'shunt' and she piviots on the spot on her belly. I think that maybe this move was a little stressful for her as she's gone backwards with quitea few things. She's stopped rolling from tummy to back and she's showing no inclination to sit up by herself anymore. She used to do little tummy crunches and get about 1/3 of the way up but now she doesn't do it at all unless I help pull her up.

I made a successful dinner last night :D I had a packet of 'soup mix' its just got lentils and oats and stuff so I started to soak them yesterday morning and just used up all the leftover bits and peices that was in my fridge that had to be used or it would go off. It ended up as a thick creamy soup with bacon, leek, tomato, potato, zucchini, carrot, celery, garlic, mustard, parmisan cheese, white wine dregs, cream, some herbs and pepper and ofcourse the soup mix. Was surprised how well it turned out and soooooooo filling and there's enough for lunch again today :D Was quite proud of myself for not having to throw anything away this week. DP wants me to write down what I did as a kind of recipe and make it again :laughing:

well, Cady is back in bed for her morning nap, I should clean the kitchen, start some washing, get dressed, do the bottles for the day blah blah blah

byeeeeeeeeeeee

trifecta
02-09-2009, 12:27
Kids on the move already! Jacob hasn't actually mastered rolling yet either so he's relatively imobile still but he arches his back and does a bit of a 'flip around' banging his legs around the place. Quite amusing. Nappy time isn't too bad, but he has started going all stiff when you lift his legs, so his whole back gets lifted. Or else feet are in the mouth. He is sitting up really well now, hardly ever stacks it anymore and is really straight. And of course the standing, he can nearly pull himself up from sitting to standing :yelclap: his latest trick is flapping his arms around the place like he's going to fly, so cute.

Karice, it kinda sounds like you have made your mind up about DP, and the lady has just reinforced things for you that it's the right decision. You can't say you haven't done everything possible to help the situation, but it does sound all one sided. Is he aware he is close to loosing you both? Sounds like he needs a wake up call. Hope you get the outcome you want and deserve hun. I wish I could be as thrifty as you! I hate throwing away so much food at the end of the week. That soup sounded awesome.

Me- How did Indie go at the doctors?

Kar- I had to chuckle at F rolling around non stop! I can just picture it, now he's got the hang of it that's all he wants to do. cute! It would soon drive me nuts though. Jacob isn't really rolling much, I know he can cause I've put him in hit cot on his tummy to come back 5m later and found him on his back, sneaky.

So it's quite in here, I gather a few people are doing the nappy hunt? I don't think I have the patience! I just brought 4 more nappies, DH has advised that 'we have enough' now - nooo never. He I don't even have that much!
I've got DH home again for the rest of the week, he has a sore wrist (some cysts, but harmless) and needs an MRI next week. Cost $300 and we get nothing back from medicare or private health :eek:
Any hoo enough rambling from me, hope everyone is good!

Karice
02-09-2009, 20:03
hnb - DH's cyst sounds quite painful (not to mention the dr's bill to go with it) you've prob been through all of this already on the thread but do you mind me asking what happened?

AFU - some days I think that I have made up my mind about the situation here at home and some times I get really upset coz I want to keep our family together. If we split then I wouldn't just be losing him, but I'd be losing all his family to. MIL has been like a second mother to me and I couldn't bare to lose another mum :( THe other side of it is that I just can't bring myself to take Cady away from her father. She needs her Dad and I can see that he needs her also. At the moment its easier to just not do anything either way.

I had a talk with him tonight, and he said that he's really worried that I'm "sick of him" and want to leave, and I told him that I'm not going to lie to him, I've found his treatment of me very unattractive and every time I try to address it he shoots me down, denies there is a problem, blames me or just plain talks to me like a peice of crap. The long and the short of it is that I said that I don't feel very loved and I refuse to let Cady grow up watching her mother be treated like a second class citizen, shape up or shift out. He seemed to take it onboard, and I actually got an apology...lets see how long it lasts...

onto better news, so sooner had I finished saying that Cady has gone backwards in a few areas the little bugger started rolling herself over from back to tummy today. :yelclap:She doesn't seem to be able to go from tummy to back anymore though...not sure what the go is there. She's not so good at sitting up on her own, she kind of folds herself in half and then spits up a little.

oh and I have finally come across a food that is a big nono for her...infants yogurt instant massive :barf: EVERYWHERE I'm talking projectile chunks. I might give it another month or 2 before I try that again.

well gotta run, dinner is bubbling away and cady wont sleep

mks
03-09-2009, 07:55
Morning all!! Not much new going on here. I am trting to toilet train DS so all my energies are on that. Poor Ella is just left in her swing!

Have stocked up the freezer with lots of baby mash now. The nurse I took Ella to the other day suggested to me to start her on meat! I thought it was a bit early for that - we haven't even started mixing vegies yet - she has only tried pumpkin and sweet potato and a bit of avocado yesterday. Apparently all the rules have changed. She also told me to stop feeding her in the middle of the night. It's hard though when she's crying and I know that she'll settle as soon as I feed her. Anyway, she weighs 6.8 kg which is great (not too big, not too small :laughing:).

I love this age - she's too little to get up to any mischief but responds to us as well. Although I am starting to find DS lots of fun too now that he is speaking in sentances - the things he comes out with are hysterical. Although before I could swear he told me about his wiggles guitar 'the button is fu@#ed'. I said 'is it stuck?' and he said 'no it's ..' but then we can't understand half of what he says so who knows whta he meant. I rang DH and told him that if Michael starts swearing I will kill him cause I certainly don't swear in front of him!

LeeJ
03-09-2009, 09:20
Morning all!! Not much new going on here. I am trting to toilet train DS so all my energies are on that. Poor Ella is just left in her swing!

Have stocked up the freezer with lots of baby mash now. The nurse I took Ella to the other day suggested to me to start her on meat! I thought it was a bit early for that - we haven't even started mixing vegies yet - she has only tried pumpkin and sweet potato and a bit of avocado yesterday. Apparently all the rules have changed. She also told me to stop feeding her in the middle of the night. It's hard though when she's crying and I know that she'll settle as soon as I feed her. Anyway, she weighs 6.8 kg which is great (not too big, not too small :laughing:).

I love this age - she's too little to get up to any mischief but responds to us as well. Although I am starting to find DS lots of fun too now that he is speaking in sentances - the things he comes out with are hysterical. Although before I could swear he told me about his wiggles guitar 'the button is fu@#ed'. I said 'is it stuck?' and he said 'no it's ..' but then we can't understand half of what he says so who knows whta he meant. I rang DH and told him that if Michael starts swearing I will kill him cause I certainly don't swear in front of him!

JUST stop feeding her in the middle of the night??:laughing: what if she is hungry???LOL
we're not even close to meat yet, have only done what ella has, and pear and apple, no real mixing either, but i dont think he is anywhere near ready to try anything more yet either. but that's just joshy.

mks
03-09-2009, 10:06
Same as us tommo - she has farex with either pear or apple every morning. I liked the old rules better - solids at 6 mths and meat not before 8 mths and no bread until 9 mths. She told me to offer Ella some toast - as if she can eat it! She can't even roll over or sit up yet!

Just Add Water
03-09-2009, 10:27
DS has maybe 1 jar of Heinz organic a day, so far we've had apple custard and pear & rice... I gave him some pumpkin today but stopped when he decided to get the spoon in his mouth and blow raspberries at me. I'm up for a lot of things but not that when I'm wearing my only clean jumper lol

How well should 3 year olds talk? I am looking after a friends kids for a couple of nights while she's doing some stuff and her youngest has just turned 3. She is SO quiet and hard to understand. All DH's kids were talking clearly really early (i could hold conversations with DSS2 by 3) so I'm finding it REALLY frustrating. She's also just started toilet training and had a nappy on overnight (and still wears them during the day apparently). Well both little miss and her sister (who's 9 and quite often changes her sister) told me that she had a clean nappy on.... well I've just noticed that her pants are drenched... she had the same bloody nappy on and was absolutely soaked. it was gross!!!!! Thank god I had some of Miss 6's old clothes here that fit her.

Ok well I'm about to attempt to do some grocery shopping with a miserable teething 5 month old and a non comunicative 3 year old. Should make scrubbing my floors this afternoon seem like fun!!!

Karice
03-09-2009, 11:11
hmmm...am I a big meaner or something...please tell me lol. Cady is now obsessed with rolling from her back to her tummy, she won't stay on her back anymore. Once she gets there as long as there are toys within her reach she's ok, but if it's just out of arms reach she's starting the commando crawl towards it but usually just ends up frustrated and had a big old sook about it. I'm making her roll onto her back if she gets too cranky but otherwise 9/10 times I'm not bringing her toy any closer to her (its only like 2 cms out of reach). DP thinks I'm being mean, like I'm teasing her or something, but I was thinking that it's the only way she's going to learn how to crawl.

Re the food thing, well everyone knows Cady is a guts :laughing:she always has been right from the day she was born. She has 3 (yes thats right 3...) solids a day and still has 4 x 240 mls and 2 x 180 mls bottles a day. And its not like their small solid meals either, its a whole jar-sized at least. I've been making my own stuff her anyway coz it's cheaper and just buying a handful of jars when they're on special. What can I say, she is a guts... I've never known a child to be constantly hungry like this one. Since we've started the 3rd solid feed and introduced some meat, she had finally started going 3.5 - 4 hours in between bottles. OH...MY...FREAKING....GOD!:eek: I don't give her meat every day though, just every second day and she has half a bananna on the day she does have meat otherwise she can get a little constipated.

I've completely lost what my point was...I've gotten up about 20 times while doing this post and now I can't remember what my point was...sorry girls :o

kar
03-09-2009, 13:17
Felix is a greedy guts too. He has 3 good sized meals a day and at least 6 milks. Still BFIng so don't know in mls how much he is having but usually at least 4 really good ones and a couple of smaller. I think he is working toward losing one during the day but I just keep offering him the boob 4 times during the day - when he wakes and around each 4hrs after that. He is definitely making the 4 hrs between milks now (well during the day at least :rolleyes:).

I will definitely let F try and get to whatever it is he wants on his own, but I certainly don't have the patience to put up with squealing about it! Once he gets screechy I just give it to him.

Kris I have no idea about what is usual but my 3yo nephew certainly never shuts up! Good luck with the shopping.

Since I posted on Tuesday F has got 2 teeth - bottom centre and started rolling crazily in his cot. I just can't believe that there is yet another bloody thing to disrupt his sleeping. I have decided that I think he should be sleeping through by primary school and that once he doesn't need any day sleeps anymore the 40 mins naps will no longer be a problem.

Marie, I am still feeding Felix twice before 5.30 am most nights with the occasional oncer and the odd 3 timeser. He has nevre ever done anything that could remotely be described as 'sleeping through'. Actually, once when he was about 10wks I think he slept until about 5ish.
I do think I am going to try an implement a no milk between 11pm and 6am policy at some time in the not to distant future and see how we go. Maybe once he is 8kgs (which I think he probably is now) and has had a couple of weeks to settle back into being home and get over his cold I mean, the boy eats more than I do! For what it is worth my MCHN said until they are eating decent amounts of protein you shouldn't expect them to sleep through unless the just spontaneously do it.

HnB - it is driving me batty! It's amazing how they get to different things at different times - Felix would love to sit, but just doesn't have the hang of it yet and is nowhere near pulling up (thank god!)

Me
03-09-2009, 14:47
I'm still reading along most days but only usually have 1 hand free to type with so it makes it a bit difficult from time to time to reply.

AFU - the doc I saw the other day was hopeless and said there is nothing wrong with Indie, the cough is nothing because its absolutely impossible for a baby to develop asthma(which is untrue, clarified it in writing with the asthma foundation). he didnt even care to ask about family history(which has a strong presence of childhood asthma, hence me thinking thats what it could be). anyway I'm going to ask my fav gp for a second opinion when i take her for her 6 mth shots next week.

I'm on the hunt for a new place to move our office to. The landlord still hasn't fixed any of the problems in the months since we've bought them up and things have gotten worse. Before the girls toilet door wouldn't shut(because of the lean of the back wall) so I've been using the boys, which is ok but as of today, that no longer shuts either:hair:. Seriously, how can you be expected to run a business with no usable toilets!?! DH has spoken to the real estate agent - REA -(not the landlord) after speaking to the landlord and the REA is going to come around and bring all the info about how we can break lease. Oh yippee a move, just what we need because we have oh so much time on our hands:rolleyes:. Oh well, there are some benefits to moving(ie the complete crash in commercial rent since we moved in here:thumbsup:) lol. their loss, not ours:D

Me
03-09-2009, 15:19
never rains it pours, now grandad's back in hospital:( I'm going up to see him tomorrow. Not quite sure what's happening yet, all I know is he was taken from his doctors to the hospital by ambulance and is having testing done so not to go visit him tonight. At least if MIL ends up back in over the next few days it'll make visiting easy as they will be in the same hospital, just different wards. I have to make light of the situation, if you don't laugh you cry:o

tinytotsmum
03-09-2009, 19:59
hey all well on this end i am bugger the inlaws have been here for a week so far but are leaving late tommorow night to fly home. YAY. as for us ems teeth are giving her a very large what for i have had to drug her so she will sleep tonight it has been about 6 hours since her last nap so she crashed fast after the nurafin was administered. had her specialist appointment today adn we are going in to have an EEG done to test em for epilepsy and he is a littel worried about her development as she isnt to keen on grabbing thing put in front of her neverloan putting it from one hand to the other which is where she should around about be at the moment adn she hasnt started rolling yet either had 3 flukes but that is it. so just waiting to see how the test goes and depending on the result depends on wether she will need a brain scan cant think of the name right now.

well anyway im bugered was planning on shoppiing but em is FINALLY asleep so it a no go for tonight so tommorow it is.

well yeah that is me um

new me ( or whoever Me is as that is all it is showing me at the moment)- sorry to hear about your grandad hope he is ok.

did the city to surf the other weekend adn managed to finish the 12km walk in 2hr adn 41minutes which is great for someone overwieght, unfit and pushing about 15kg worth of baby and baby stuff with me.so yay.
well better run have to clean house.

PippaG
04-09-2009, 09:28
William isn't overly interested in solids as yet. He'll watch us eat so I'm trying him with things but he's not too fussed. He still hates farex, but will eat an ice cube of carrot every now and again. I'm going to try him with some banana today. He was taking less milk when I gave him solids, so have decided not to offer him solids every day as he's only just 5 months. His eczema is pretty bad again at the moment so the doctor has told me I need to introduce food really gradually. We've got an appointment with a dermatologist in a couple of weeks time so hopefully that will help him.

He's back into rolling again now, and really seems to be taking more of an interest in things around him. He hates the car now, has anyone else found this?

Me - Sorry to hear about your grandad

Tinytotsmum - Hope the tests come back ok for Emily

Karice - I don't think you're mean at all. She'll learn to reach that bit further or move herself towards the toy.

Just Add Water
04-09-2009, 21:57
Me - how's your grandad? God you guys have gone through the wringer lately!! Hope it all starts to get better soon *hugs* Let me know if there's anything I can do for you.

Kaz - life sounds all up and down for you as well... it definitely sounds like you and DP have some things to sort out. I've always been a big believer in a child being better off with 2 happy separated parents than 2 miserable together parents. Do what is right for you and Cady will benefit from you being happy *hugs* Hopefully we'll get to catch up with you in a few months!!!!

Hi everyone else :) Sorry, my brain really isn't functioning at the moment.

After saying that I wasn't going to put DS onto the six month formula I did some more research, spoke to the people at Bellamy's again and decided to give him a go. Well he's been on it for a day and is definitely stretching it out longer between feeds and sleeping better. I'll just watch him over the next week and if it's causing him any problems I'll go back to step 1 and kick the solids up a bit. Though if I can keep him more on milk than solids for longer then I'd be happier with that.

I have decided to go back onto the pill. I didn't want to but my body is all over the place and I have become the biggest b!tch in the world for almost 10 days of the month. My boobs hurt more than they did while pregnant and it's just a nightmare. I am eating like there's no tomorrow and as soon as I eat my stomach bloats up. I am seriously varying between 2 dress sizes at the moment. One week things are too big the next week I'm having to either not wear them or use the belly belt. It's ridiculous. So DH and I had a chat about it and I said I will go back on it at the end of AF and we'll work out where we are in a couple of months. Maybe look at TTC towards the end of the year.

Feeling very blah at the moment and I know I need to go to bed but just can't get the motivation to get there.

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

Karice
05-09-2009, 12:01
hi all, DO gave me a bit of a surprise today, he's arranged for me to have another night on the town. I was planning on going out to a mary kay (sp?) make up party with a friend tonight and I'm taking SIL along coz she could do with some fun and new friends and she said she was going out to the club after, so DP gave me some money and told me to go with her :D just so happens that nick skitz is playing tonight...why he comes to our tiny town I don't know, maybe he has family here or something???

Anyways, I started cady on a little bit of meat every now and again and although she has half an bannana a day, she still seems to get constipated the day after having meat so I think I might cut it out for a while, just go back onto lots of veggies and fruit again. The CHN here recommended that I start her on meat, but I don't think that her body can cope with it at the moment so I can't see what the benefits of it would be.

Do babies normally go off their bottles when they're teething? She normally such a guts, but I'm having all sorts of problems getting her to take a bottle, she's shouting at me...no word of a lie, she is litterally shouting at me. It's not a cry, its not a squeal, its a full on shout and then she pushed/smacks the bottle away and hits me...so out of character for her. On top of that we have whinging and grizzling for no reason and temper tantrums out of no where and refusing to sleep. It must be her teeth, I can't think of anything else that it could be and its so out of character for her...

Jess - I'm sorry to hear about your GDad :( Have you heard back from any of the tests yet? When do you think that you will be moving offices?

Nomadic - yes it is all up and down here also. I've thought about going on the pill myself mainly coz I don't want any more babies but then I though well...you need to be having sex to fall pregnant so whats the point?? :laughing: Although I'm now 9 days late for my AF and its got me a bit freaked coz we did DTD about 4 weeks ago, although we used protection so I couldn't be but anyway I'm losing track of myself as usual my point was that I can understand the hormonal side of things. I'm up and down about 20 times a day. When I was about 16 my GP put me on the pill to 'level out my hormones' after a year I stopped taking it but it just kick started my body enough to make me regular and not so hormonal, maybe it will work for you?

pippa - i usually blend up some bananna and mix that in with the farex and cady loves it. She's not keen on just the plain farex at all. She loves blended strawberries, apples or pears in with it also. I just mix it all up for different flavours for her to try more than anything. Have you tried goats soap? Its supposed to be a miricle worker when it comes to excema and it was invented by accident by an aussie lady who owns a goat farm and made some soap with the milk/cheese bi-products and it turned out that it 'cured' her sons excema (it was on ACA a few months ago) you can get it from most health food shops if you haven't tried it yet, might be worth a go?

TTM - let us know how the tests go with little em, i hope it all comes back clear.

kar - yeah when cady has had enough i give in and give her the toy, but she has a 'put on whinge' which we've figured out she does when she wants something but is too lazy to do it herself :shame: naughty girl. It's usually just a matter of her rolling over to get a toy but she can't be bothered so she whines for it. Finally clued onto what she was doing when my MIL pointed it out, I felt a bit silly that she'd wrapped me around her finger so well and I didn't even notice :eek:

ahwell, I better finish off my housework today got a few things that need doing before I get ready to go out. woohoo 2 weekends in a row OMG... love u all

LeeJ
05-09-2009, 12:23
ok im not wanting to start a debate or anything,but

please be careful strawberries are HIGHLY allergenic, and shouldn't be introduced before 12months.

in commercial baby food, it is heated and processed, and the 'reactive' allergen is barely traceable.
saying that, commercially produced strawberry for baby food has no nutritional benefits, so you are better to wait till they are old enough for the real thing.

im happy to post links if people need more info, i am just really worried that someones bub may get sick, and not realise how dangerous strawberries are.

:shakehands:

mks
05-09-2009, 13:19
ok im not wanting to start a debate or anything,but

please be careful strawberries are HIGHLY allergenic, and shouldn't be introduced before 12months.

in commercial baby food, it is heated and processed, and the 'reactive' allergen is barely traceable.
saying that, commercially produced strawberry for baby food has no nutritional benefits, so you are better to wait till they are old enough for the real thing.
im happy to post links if people need more info, i am just really worried that someones bub may get sick, and not realise how dangerous strawberries are.

:shakehands:

:iagree:

I didn't know this either though until my friend told me - I don't think it's commonly known by new mums.

Me
05-09-2009, 14:54
Nomadic and Kaz - Thanks for the hugs. Grandad's ok, pretending to be a lot better than he actually is, but that's pretty common for him:rolleyes:. :fingerscrossed: he'll be going home on monday but they decided not to run the tests on him because he's holding a lot of fluid and they think it will be far too much of a risk.

Nomadic - How are things going? Smoothly I hope. I completely understand the hormonal rollercoaster. I must be ovulating because I've turned into the biggest biatch. I hate hormones!

Kaz - Have a great night on the town:)

Tash - you're funny.

Well I'm hoping I can get some 1/2 decent sleep again tonight. Was only up 3 times last night :smiliedance:. And I managed to get back to sleep at 6 this morning after DD2's 3rd feed. The other great news is that DD1 slept through the night dry! YAY! DH and I have been debating for a week or more if DD1's pull ups were dry overnight or not so last night I suggested we put knickers on under her pull ups and hey presto, dry this morning. We told her if she can stay dry overnight for a week then she can ditch the pull ups. Aww my big girls going to be totally TT'd!:goodvibes:

ManekiNeko
05-09-2009, 21:10
Oh hai guys I'm back :o lol. Don't worry I'm not going to start anything just saying hi :wave:

Sorry I'd do personals but I have so much to catch up on... So I'll just send a big hi out to everyone :D I'lll just be selfish and talk about myself instead lol.

As for us Austin has croup atm and is covered in eczema. I think I'm going to have to call the paed abou tit because it's getting worse and seems to be triggered by sweat... Just not sure why it only started now. However havign said that miraculously he is now sleeping in his own room and cot as he had been co sleeping with me prety much since birth. He is now comando crawling and up on all fours so he was becoming a stress to contain and wasn't sleeping because of it. Out of desperation in a sleep deprived state I stuck him in the cot and let him cry resettling every couple of minutes... So now 3 nights in a row he has slept 12 hours in there although he did need resettling last night due to the croup several times. He also has been making a host of sounds including mmmmum, ba, da, ga, geh. This is a huge relief to me that he is meeting milestones as Ruby didn't I can kind of relax a bit more because I was on edge about everything he did or wasn't doing because of Ruby.

As for Ruby (I haven't said this in here before but I have spoken about it on other parts of the forum) she is most likely going to be diagnosed with an Autism spectrum disorder. She was slow to meet milestones never babbled so that's why I say what Austin is doing is a relief. Tinytots like em Ruby will have to have an eeg in a couple of weeks it's a pretty daunting thing. This is to make sure that she doesn't have Landau Kleffner Syndrome which can show some similarities to autism and is basically silent seizures in sleep. It's pretty rare so I highly doubt that's the cause of the language loss but nether the less has to be ruled out. Paed thinks she would sit about mid range on the spectrum but she will need further assessment from ocupational therapist and speechy (couldn't get an app till November!). I will just be glad when it's all over so that perhaps life can start becoming a bit easier to deal with because she quite literally is driving me nuts.

So yeah that was a fraction of the complicated issues that are going on around here atm but wouldn't want to bore you with any more stories of drama:p. Hope everyone is haveing a good night though and you and your families are doing well.:thumbsup:

kar
06-09-2009, 08:15
Tracy you are a super mum! Yes, Ruby no doubt is driving you mad and I am sure you could kill her at points, but just think, she could be a covergirl soon :laughing:

On a serious note, I think you are doing an amazing job with two not so easy bubbas :kiss:

Hooray for Austin getting to be such a big boy, it's kind of scary! Hopefully his croup and eczema clear up quickly.

Jess, hope you are ok and your grandad is home tomorrow. We seem to be getting down to up twice a night and then up for the day between 5.30 and 6. Why oh why can't he just decide to sleep through? Or get up at a reasonable hour. Or sleep during the day (actually, have had a couple of good days with day sleeping so shouldn't complain). Poor us and the other mummies with bubs who don't like sleeping.

AFU - Felix has been a complete sooky la la yesterday and it would seem is going to be the same today - wanting to be held all day and general whinging which is most unlike him (he is normally laughing or screaming, we don't do sooky in this house). Was up between 4and 5 when I brought him into our bed, he was exactly the same yesterday, wonder if there is another toothy wanting to pop through, lots of drool and finger biting.
Drives me a bit mental when he is like this.

A question for anyone who is still BFing, have you got AF yet? No sign here, and as I am not going back on the pill I am a bit nervous about one day just discovering that I haven't been getting fat am 6 months pregnant. I had no symptoms and didn't show with Felix until about 6 mths and given my tum is now fat anyway... TBH am not exactly having enough sex to warrant any real concern, but still... as a friend of mine discovered, it can happen the first time!

Karice
07-09-2009, 05:47
:( i had no idea about the strawberries although I stew them to mush and she seems to have been fine thankfully oh dear

you know when you first have a baby you're given all these millions of stupid pamphlets on "safe sleeping" "pnd" and what ever, they really should do one for starting solids with a basic run down on foods to be avoiding and what age to avoid them to. I asked my CHN and she just said "fruit" and "veggies" :rolleyes: thanks for the tip

well missy is having a nap so im going back to bed for an hour...i could get up and do housework buuuuuut no i don't feel like it :devil:

ohohohoh and DP hears back today about a job, one of our friends owns a courier company down here and is looking for someone and DP is at the top of the list so we should find out today or tomorrow morning at the lastest. :fingerscrossed:

ill chat later girls i need some more :sleeping:

kar
07-09-2009, 08:02
BTW, we have had sex, just not that often!

And after a week of holidays with Felix DH now fully understands why. I caught him telling Felix that "he really needs to start getting some sleep day and night if he ever wants a brother or sister because he is exhausting his daddy" :laughing:

HA, and that was with two of us! He does tell me regularly that he has no idea how I manage on my own.

Felix's latest sleeping thing is being awake for an hour or more after his 4amish feed. So basically I have been getting up at around 4 each bloody day. By the time I get him back to sleep and get myself back to sleep DH's alarm is going off and then at 6 or 6.30 at the latest F is up for the day.

Kaz there is a website Tash referred me too called wholesomebabyfoods.com (i think) which has great info. I think there is probably also info on the raisingchildren website? Haven't looked myself - my MCHN actually gave me a good list!

Basically on it it says
No sugar, salt, honey, cordial or fast foods. Only water or formula in bottles, no peanuts, can try egg at 7 - 8 months if no history of any allergies (start with well cooked yolk and increase slowly if no reaction) after that if no problems pasta, noodles and other things with egg in it.

No fish with risks of heavy metals (ie tuna, salmon etc) until 8-12 mths and only in very small quantities. No fats (butter, oils etc) until 8-12 mths.

There is a whole lot of other stuff but those are the ones that seem like the 'biggies' to me.

tinytotsmum
07-09-2009, 13:39
tommo - i had no idea about that as emily had a bit of a strawberry the other day in her chew thingy hope it doesnt upset them to much mind you we have had a little trouble with reflux for a bit but hasgone now maybe it was cos of the strawberry who knows. still waiting on the test so yeah but she is falling behind in things now so yeah just trying twice as hard to teach her things.

Karice
07-09-2009, 14:55
kar - hooray for sex lol don't worry, we don't do it often either. Thanks for that info, will have to check out tommo's website. I've had a squiz on raisingchildren but I can never seem to find anything specific, I must not be looking in the right spot? It sounds like the only thing I was doing wrong was strawberries. I'm a little vague on the meat rule as I've had two difference CHN's tell me 2 different things. One told me to start cady on meat and the other said not until 8 or 9 months? Not that it matters, I tried it for a few days and she got constipated so I'm not giving her that anymore for at least another month (she'll be 7 months then) I'm going to hold off on anything with extra dairy in it also as the infants yogurt makes her puke big time. That's so weird coz when I was preggers with her I couldn't eat anything dairy, it made me instantly puke? Coincidence maybe?

Tracy - do u feel better after you got ruby tested? I remember yu saying back along that you at least wanted to get it checked out at least for your own peace of mind before I left brisbane. Have you been given any sort of direction to go from here or is it still too early to work out a plan for her?

Jess - thats great news about DD1 sleeping through dry! :fingerscrossed: she keeps it up for you.

mks & ttm - glad i wasn't the only one in the dark about strawberries

tommo - can't remember if i said this earlier, no worries, thanks for the tip ;) and deffinately 100% no offence taken here:hugs:

AFU - not alot really. My night out was very very messy but it only cost me $8 for the whole night :D that's the one good thing about having massive b(.)(.)bs I suppose :devil: Men just see the boobs and can't help but buy you drinks hahahahahahaha

other than that it's pretty quiet here, I'm just pottering around the house. Oh I joined the local library today. They said I can borrow 30 books for 3 weeks at a time ... that's alot of books!! And they have story time on thursday mornings. Next term Cady will be going swimming, and when she turns one I'm enrolling her in the local "pre-school of rock" its sooooo awesome kids from 1 and up go along and get to learn to play a whole range of instruments until they turn 5 and its only $5 per class. Cady absolutely LOVES anything to do with music. She goes nuts when I play the guitar and she loves all her musical toys. I'm going to buy her her own little guitar for her birthday. I guess with a name like Cadence it was bound to happen.

Pixilocks
07-09-2009, 16:08
I just realised I belong in this section :( I'm so sad, I've missed out on so much just by not knowing I belong here!

Now I feel its too late to start as my bubba is now 6 months old :(

OH well, just thought I'd say hi.

Mechelle
07-09-2009, 16:33
hi guys, havent realy been on Bubhub since having my little boy way back in March. Its been hetic trying to get him settled and also adjust into the routine we have with our almost 2yr old daughter. Living off 2-4 hours broken sleep was torture but things are settling down as since going onto formula full-time we have found the right one fingers crossed.

ManekiNeko
07-09-2009, 19:34
Oh thanks kar I'm not that super really... I just have no coice lol. Thankfully Austin's problems revolve around food rather than behaviour which is probably why he is doing alot of things Ruby didn't and is also alot calmer and a better sleeper... If I had another Ruby I think they would have comitted me already hahaha.

Hmmmm I think my af came back about a month after I stopped breastfeeding so you could be safe, a test could help put your mind at ease. Although if you had them close together you'd have it over with sooner and well your already lacking in the sleep department lol. That was teribly hard for me to have had 1 year of blissful rest and then to go back to the way it was before haha. I was saying to you once before sleep is like a drug the more you get the more you want and need and you can never have enough haha.

Karice I do feel heaps better about it. I always had this misconception about Autism because I had only ever seen extreme cases. I realise now I myself am probably sitting somewhere on the spectrum and it's just a relief to know why I feel the way I feel and that I'm not the only one. On the other hand I don't want Ruby to have to struggle with the things I have had to. The process is pretty long we've seen a paed and he agrees what I have told him is definately pointing to an ASD. Now I just have to get the speechy and occupational therapist to coroborate what I'm telling him which won't be for a couple of months. Just without the dx on paper you can't go anywhere in terms of helping it because they have to proove it's there o be helped.

That's so cool about the preschool of rock sounds so much fun. I hope your DP gets the job. It's so good to hear things are well there definately worth the move you seem so much happier.

Tinytots I hope the eeg goes well. It's really great you are onto these things because I didn't know any better with Ruby and missed alot of things I should have been told to pick up on. Ruby was a late learner which never bothered me but then she started loosing skills she already had and the paed now tells me it is pretty serious when a child does that. That's why we have to have the eeg to rule out silent seizures causing the issue with Ruby. I hope Em is ok though.

Welcome PeacePixie and Mechele :wave: Don't feel bad everyone here is so lovely and you will fit in like you never missed a thing.

As for everyone else I hope you and your families are doing well :thumbsup:

mks
08-09-2009, 10:39
:wave: everyone.

TS, we have already had this discussion on FB but :hugs: anyway re Ruby. Does she go to daycare at all? Just wondering what unput they have had regarding the diagnosis. I know I rely a lot on what Michael's teachers tell me. I was so worried about his delayed speech (spent LOTS on speech therapy) but they now tell me how well he is doing (speech is pretty good now too) and have put all my worries aside.

Mechelle I think I do remember you.

PeacePixie just keep posting. There are not many of the original March ladies left here so new ladies very welcome!!:)

Karice I take Michael to music - he LOVES it. We started when he was about 15 mths. I suppose Ella will start just after she's 1 as well.

With food I have had different advice too. I figure if I am more conservative then I am safe. CCHN told me to start Ella on meat but I am waiting a bit yet. Michael started at about 7 mths. The thing I am going diff this time though is to make her farex with cow's milk. I think I used formula for Michael's until he was 1!

We are still toilet training in this house - it is the hardest thing I have ever done!!

Anyway, should go and eat something while Ella is still sleeping.

ManekiNeko
08-09-2009, 11:42
Mks I believe Autism spectrum disorders are very misunderstood by society today which is why so many children go undiagnosed. I had this misconception in my head of what Autism was because the only examples I had seen were extremely low functioning where the child was clearly not . High functioning autism and aspergers on the other hand can be pretty deceptive in fact alot of people with it have been misdiagnosed with adhd/ocd/depression, because those are characteristics of autism. So even though daycare didn't notice at first they did when it was pointed out to them. I also think the main reason I want to help her so much is because I know how much all the issues I having a negative impact on my life stopping me from doing things that most people do normally day to day. It might not effect her that much now but when she has to become independant I'm sure it will effect her.

Having said that it's quite clear that is the reason everyone thought nothing was wrong with Ruby and she was just a little bit eccentric because they were not actively looking for aautistic tendancies. When I started watching I was shocked myself because she had been doing so many things that were as obvious as a slap in the face except it was so normal to me I just somehow never took notice of them. What was even more of a shock was that I was exhibiting many markers myself. I'm not scared of it anymore and I'm not sad anymore because there are alot of ppl out ther like her except she will know why she does the things she does. At the end of the day I love her for who she is and she wouldn't be the person she is if she wasn't Autistic so to say I wish she wasn't would mean I wish she wasn't the person I love. I mean yes she can be full on and she will have difficulties learning things but hopefully now we know we can help her overcome those things.

Sorry to ramble lol. I totally agree with being conservative about he food because I guess you never know these days. As for the toilet training I hope it gets easier because I totally agree that it can be quite a stress. Atm we are trying to get ruby to have no nappy at night and I constantly have to get her out of bed to go to the toilet because she doesn't seem to be getting the message of a full bladder and will wet the bed and still be asleep lying in it. Definately hard work but I keep trying to think perserverance is going to pay off lol.

Mechelle
08-09-2009, 16:49
well im back to being sleep deprived... Liam has come down with millys cold. I so cant wait for it to go so he goes back to the blissful night sleep he was having. Plus then i can go forward with attempting solids again. At the moment hes getting apple and farex every couple of days as its a time consuming process as hes tounge tied and takes abit to work it out.

How is every1?

Me
08-09-2009, 19:11
Evening girls,

Just a short one from me tonight, I'm pretty buggered, I think I've had 30mins sleep since 3am and have to head out at 10 to pick dh up from the airport(woo hoo lucky me I finally get the girls to sleep 1.5hrs late after getting them up 1 hr early this morning and I get to wake them up again soon to take them to the airport:rolleyes:). I shouldn't complain though because I can't bring myself to say just catch a cab because I'd be in tears if he ever said that to me:o

Mechelle - I hope the cold clears up soon for both Liam and Milly. We had a slight cold hanging around for a few weeks, but it was more annoying than anything else(mostly just a clear runny nose with a slight cough).

TS - I found night training just clicked one day(and I mean only in the last few weeks, actually since I changed her diet).

PP - Better late than never;). How's everything going?

Wow Kaz 30 books at once! we have a limit of 20 here, but even then I loose track so keep it to 8:o

Anyway, might go enjoy a long hot shower and a bit of tv of my choosing while I can:D

tinytotsmum
08-09-2009, 22:56
hey all well i am totally over things being wrong so often it is like as soon as she gets better she gets sick again. we were up at the local hospital today for 4 hours cos she was bleeding out ofher hoopty (veejayjay) and she has a nasty rash on her tummy and it is spreading adn last night her leg swelled to twice the sizr=e of the other in no time flat and after half hour it finally went down supposivly the rash is a viral one so he said to expect in the next 2 days for her to get a high fever and that if she goes of her food adn is really unsettled to take her back or if not and it is just the temp to give her panadol and they also said she may have a UTI aswell so i have to go to the doc in 2 days to confirm if that is the case or not and if so it is back on to meds for her adn as for the bleeding it is from her nappy rash pretty much most of the skin around her labia is gone and it is red raw so when we wipe it will pretty much bleed everytime so it is tons of nappy of time to try and get that to heal and it also might be the UTI that is making her rashs worse. she is also due for her 6mth vaccinations this weeks i am so over it just wish she was healthier. i am thinking about giving up my pamphlet run as it isnt really worth while adn takes up 3 days of my weeks so i think it will be going after thisone i think.

well anyway i have had my winge for the day. oh and we have also been teething for 3 weeks solid now WHY WONT THEY JUST COME THROUGH ALREADY. so we have had the grizzles the grumps and drooling etc for 3 weeks solid they come up till you can feel the first point then by the night they are gone.

anywho better go very tired and tons to do luckily enough i won myself a pamper session on thursday so i am so looking forward to it.

oh adn welcome to the newbies sorry forgotten your names already my bad i am shocking with remembering names. tell us more about your experience with birth etc adn how your little ones are going.

tinytotsmum
08-09-2009, 22:57
oh also almost forgot dh had his lead test the other day to make sure he isnt absorbing a large amount and it is still rising if it goes any further he will be refered to a specialist adn then if it still keeps creeping he has to stop work for 3months till it goes down so everything is bit iffy now to try adn make it go down.

Me
09-09-2009, 08:17
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: ttm, sounds like a rough time atm. i hope dhs lead results come good and em gets better quickly. thinking of you:hugs:

Karice
09-09-2009, 08:43
Gah Cady is being such a pain in the backside lately!!!!! (i love her but jeez she's grinding my nerves) Ever since the move we had to go back to being wrapped for sleep, no idea why, probably a security thing or whatever but now she's taken to only taking a bottle if I'm sat in her room and she's wrapped. If I sit anywhere else or unwrap her even slightly then she spits it at me and slaps the bottle away! If I'm out she'll partly take the bottle but only if she's in her pram. :hair: What happened to my little angel? Now I've got a little nightmare!!!! This has been going on for about 3 weeks. Any advice on how to get around this? It's very limiting and I often can feel myself about to lose my temper when all I want is to give her a bottle and she's screaming at me, wriggling, flailing arms and legs, slapping me in the face and then spitting her milk in my face all because I'm not sat on a specific chair in a specific place and she's not wrapped with a specific wrap.... :gloomy:

so DP is going for his 'trail run' with this possible new job today...i hope everything goes ok.

going to get a high chair today, i can't take it anymore...solid feeding in a rocker is just too hard with my girl.

oh and she sat up and played by herself yesterday. Out of nowhere, just did it :eek: weird...

ok will come back later and do personals, i wanna do some housework now that misspaininthebum has decided to go to sleep instead of shouting at me coz she wants to get up and play even though she's tired. I've never known a baby to shout...whinge, cry and grizzle sure but never fully shout.

Anyone's bubbas saying words yet? Cady says Dada and mumma or with today's case constantly shouting MUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUM from her cot for 20 mins :banghead:

Tata Girlies talk again later

PippaG
09-09-2009, 09:17
Oh girls :hugs::hugs::hugs: to all that need them. Sounds like a few of you are going through a rough time of it at the moment.

:wave: to the newbies, good to see some more march mummies.

Karice - I'm sure William said mum last night. I know he hasn't got a clue what it means but it was a definite clear mum. If you ask him to say daddy he'll grin and look around as if to find him, very cute.

I took William to the dermatologist yesterday for his eczema and he was pretty useless. He told me to carry on using what the GP had given me but that it should look 70-80% better than what it does now. That's great but we've been using these creams for a good month now so surely they aren't working. He told me not to bother making another appointment and that I would be able to manage it myself. I am so frustrated with it all, I'm tempted to book an appointment with his paediatrician but not sure if he would think I'm over reacting.

We've started to transition from the wrap to the sleeping bag. Currently I'm wrapping W in a light muslin underneath the grobag just to trap his arms. Should I then gradually loosen it and do one arm at a time?

trellios
09-09-2009, 10:24
HI girls,
i'm Hilda, another newbie, my DS was born on 15/03. I've been reading this thread forever but was so lazy to post anything hhehehe...

anyway, in short my boy is 25 wks old, big boy 8 kgs already, on solids 2x/day...poor sleeper:no:, big catnapper wont sleep past 1/2 hr during the day, and the longest stretch he's ever done at night is 7 hr, never slept thru...

He is'n rolling from back to tummy yet:no:, but can do tummy to back. Very very smiley baby, social and cuddly:)...he is FF atm, was exc BF for 4 months.

I'm working part time atm, 20 hrs/ week and loving!! Its just me, some ppl love to be with their bubba 24/7, but i felt it was too much for me so i went back to work...so selfish of me :no:, but I had to do it for myself...to keep my sanity...maybe i'm not very maternal..:(

anyway, love readding this thread, and hopefully will get to know you lovely ladies:yelclap:

Just Add Water
09-09-2009, 10:27
HI girls,
i'm Hilda, another newbie, my DS was born on 15/03. I've been reading this thread forever but was so lazy to post anything hhehehe...

anyway, in short my boy is 25 wks old, big boy 8 kgs already, on solids 2x/day...poor sleeper:no:, big catnapper wont sleep past 1/2 hr during the day, and the longest stretch he's ever done at night is 7 hr, never slept thru...

He is'n rolling from back to tummy yet:no:, but can do tummy to back. Very very smiley baby, social and cuddly:)...he is FF atm, was exc BF for 4 months.

I'm working part time atm, 20 hrs/ week and loving!! Its just me, some ppl love to be with their bubba 24/7, but i felt it was too much for me so i went back to work...so selfish of me :no:, but I had to do it for myself...to keep my sanity...maybe i'm not very maternal..:(

anyway, love readding this thread, and hopefully will get to know you lovely ladies:yelclap:

Hi trellios..... just wanted to say quickly - going back to work is not selfish of you at all!!!! It's what works for you and whatever anyone else thinks of that is their problem - good on you for doing what works for YOU and not doing what other people might expect of you.

What type of work are you doing?

trellios
09-09-2009, 11:31
Hi Nomadic,
I'm working in the health care :), so if you ladies has any health related Qs, feel free to ask, will try my best to answer...

PippaG
09-09-2009, 12:01
Hi Trellios :wave: Totally agree not selfish at all in going back to work part time.

I too have a daytime catnapper can't see that changing anytime soon :)

PippaG
09-09-2009, 12:36
Anyone else having to rock their little ones to sleep? Just lately William won't go to sleep without me rocking him, occasionally he'll do it on his own. I don't mind the rocking, although he does sometimes wake when I put him in his cot, but I'm worried I'm making a rod for my own back. Do I just stop it now?

mks
09-09-2009, 13:01
Hi Hilda :wave:

It's not selfish to go back to work. I went back to work when DS was 6 mths old but this time I am having more time off - until after Christmas. I am lovng being at home at the moment but until now I have been on paid leave - I think it's going to get hard from now on!

Ella is a pretty good sleeper but she's not sleeping through. She'll be in bed at 7 - 7.30 and wake anytime between 1 and 3 am for a feed and then back to sleep until morning. I stopped wrapping her once she went into the cot (about 3 weeks ago). I don't have her in a sleeping bag though - she is loosely wrapped bottom half (but not swaddled if you know what I mean), with winter pj's and a blanket. I suppose maybe a sleeping bag would be easier though.

I have a question - what do you do to help baby's constipation? Is banana good or does it have the opposite effect? She has banana every day. Maybe that's the problem :laughing:. Poor bubba is straining and I know it's the solids cause she is still mainly BF. She has been having one bottle of formula for at least 2 mths now.

LeeJ
09-09-2009, 13:13
mks, its the banana, lol, its known to constipate, offer her some pear, and lay of the banana for a little while, then only offer it once every second day.:)

TuesdaysPrincess
09-09-2009, 13:43
Just popping in quickly to say hi! Been reading along but things have been crazy here so haven't posted.
TTM - hope you get on top of things quickly with poor little Em. Bless her heart, she's had a rough start, hasn't she!
Karice - Hope the move went well, give Cady a big kiss from Benji!
MKS - yeah, I agree with Tommo, maybe cut the banana for a couple of days and see how you go?
Tracy - hope you get an official diagnosis shortly, then all of the doors will open for little Ruby and she'll get all the help she needs. I voted for her in that competition, she looked adorable in that skirt!
Hi to the newbies!!

AFU - we spent 10 days in Perth and it was awesome! The boys were shocking sleepers the whole time, but it was nice to have mum there to help out. I even got to sleep in once!
They both got sick whilst we were there, both with ear infections. Both had antibiotics... then when we got home from Perth, took Benji to the docs again and it turns out his ear drum had burst (eww, was so gross, lots of gunk coming out of his ear), so he's still on antibiotics three weeks later...
Have also changed his reflux meds to Zoton from Losec, went and saw the paed about his mucousy poos and he reckons that because Benji's tummy is producing so much acid, when he digests his food the acid irritates his intestines, and the mucous is the intestine's way of protecting itself from the acid, and well, it's got to come out somewhere! So hopefully the Zoton will kick in shortly! :fingerscrossed:
AFM - the meds seem to be doing their job, feeling a lot more positive and even when I have bad days I can still see the light at the end of the tunnel.
Still getting terrible thrush on my nipples, no matter what I do I can't seem to get rid of it for any longer than a week, holy crap it's so painful!
Going back to work at the end of the month, two 12 hour shifts a week, Mons and Tues 0900-2130, so am going to be sooooo tired on Wednesday, but we need the money because we are going to buy a house soon.
Am ridiculously obsessed about this nappy hunt thing, I don't know if anyone else here is doing it, but I've got 6 of the extremes so far, and they are doing my head in!

Anyways, hope everyone is having a good day!

LeeJ
09-09-2009, 13:58
dont do anymore extremes miss!
you only need 4 to qualify,
how in the h*ll did you get 6, you are wonder women!!

im up to 80something, think maybe il stop now...

mks
09-09-2009, 14:04
I should know that about banana by now shouldn't I??

Tuesday's Princess, good to hear from you!! I hope to never be at the Childrens' Hospital again but if we are I'll look out for you. :)

What's the nappy hunt thing?

lochie&coopersmum
09-09-2009, 14:11
hi everyone :)

Well i have written in any of the march threads for ages lol sorry.

We are doing really well at the moment. Cooper can roll from front to back and back to front which is interesting cause he gets himself around by rolling everywhere so u cant leave anything around lol. He isnt to excited bout sitting up though lol he occassionally does it. He is gonna be 6 months on the 12th :) dont know where the time has gone lol.

Think ive been abit of a ***** lately to lochie :( he seems to get on my nerves and i just lose it. Ive been heaps tired lately with Coop waking up 2 to 3 times a night so i think thats why i feel horrible still though.

Stef and i are doing awesome :) very happy and very much in love hehehehe. We do have our arguments now and then but we always make up very fast. We are kinda trying to get preggers again but not timing it down to the t just every now and then lol.

Anyway will make a conserted effort to write on here more :) have a good day xxx:hugs:

lochie&coopersmum
09-09-2009, 14:14
oh and PippaG i rock Coop to sleep all the time and i swaer its gonna bite me in the bum down the track but oh well hahahaha :)

trifecta
09-09-2009, 19:09
Helllooo lovelies, I have been away - very last minute - so haven't caught up with you all for a while. :wave: to some newbies I that I had a quick flick through and saw.
TT- poor Em, that sounds awful for her - and you. Hope she is feeling better soon and that awful rash goes.
Jacob has had a couple of bouts of a fungal nappy rash, it just looks so sore and horrible.

TS- Had a quick read through about Ruby, wow it sounds like having an actual diagnosis is a big relief. You sound wonderfully positive which is great and of course there is no reason not to be! Did that come out right? Sorry I'm so tired, have had a big day of traveling and I need to be in bed!

Pippa and L&C mum- Jacob still gets fed/held to sleep. He can settle on his own at times but I still actually like it and am going to hold on to it as long as he lets me ;) He is BF and I just love it.

So J's done a couple of hard little pepply poo's the last two days - does that mean he's constipated? He's been really straining to get them out too poor thing. He hasn't even had that much solids either and is still BF. I tried some diluted baby pear juice but he didn't like that much. Any suggestions?
I better head to the shower then my bed is calling, we don't get much sleep when we stay at DH grandparents place, including Jacob. He was so happy to see his cot again and his mobile that he went down and sleep straight away tonight.
I'm pretty sure he say's Mum, he looks at me and says it :D And when he's protesting in the car. Oh quickly speaking of cars, we just turned his car seat around today. It has a baby recline position which is o.k from 8kg facing the front - horaay. Hopefully the end of the screams. He looks such a big boy sitting in it too.
K, off now, night night.

lochie&coopersmum
09-09-2009, 23:14
hubnbubby- Coop is still bf too and falls asleep quite often on the booby lol :) I love rocking him too sleep and deal with any issues we have with it when it happens lol Maybe try giving Jacob some actual pears thats supposed to help, maybe pear juice is potent enough lol

Me
10-09-2009, 05:11
Sorry HnB I have no advice, we have the opposite problem here, she poops like a NB, and about 10 times a day too! I almost ran out of nappies the other day, I was really pulling out the last of my stash, doesn't help that I need new itti's as M's are getting too small around her chubby legs.

Bek - I get like that with DD1 as well. I think the best thing we can do(but yet it's the hardest to do) is to try to find the time(I make it sometimes a trip to kindy or the bakery) to get out, just DD1 and I and there's no music in the car, we just talk, and it's all about her. i ask about general things and then I ask how she's feeling about different things. The trip is only short but it really does help. I also make sure that at the end of the day, if I've been cranky with her I make sure that I appologise for being cranky and we have a hug, again it's not much but it does help. Also when I'm not cranky I always make sure I use a lot of positive reinforcement with her. Indie's a terrible sleeper too, so even during the day there isn't much of a chance for DD1 and I to spend time together just doing things that she likes, so these are my little ways of trying to do things that aren't always me saying "sorry sweetie, indie needs ..." or me getting cranky at her. I hope you can manage an illusive sleep in sometime soon, an extra hour can make such a difference!

MKS - the nappy hunt is an online scavenger hunt, a lot of the cloth nappy websites are involved(as well as some kids clothing sites, cloth pad sites, parenting sites, organic clothing sites, personalised card stites etc) and you need to find this little icon(that is seriously mocking me in my sleep!). It goes for all of sept and the more icons you find the more draws you go into to win prizes. There's more on the diaper decisions website, but that's the gist of it. Oh and when people register to do the hunt they get a code which gives varying discounts on different stores:D

TP - you sound so much more upbeat, I'm glad to hear the meds are helping. :fingerscrossed: Benji's med change helps too, the poor little mite. When you're back at work, I'm around on wednesday's so if you ever need a rest of some help just let me know and I can come help with the boys.

Trellios, it's not at all selfish going back to work. Being a sahm FT isn't for everyone. Good on you for enjoying the balance:)

Sorry if I've forgotten anyone, DD1 is making a racket next to me and I'm finding it hard to concentrate... really she shouldn't even be out of bed but after telling her to go back 3 times and her ignoring me, I'm just not up for that tantrum this morning:sleeping:.

Well we're off for Indie's 6 mth shots today, will be nice to get her weighed and see how much she weighs now(I haven't had her weighed in 2 months:o). I offered her a bit of farex the other day but she is so far from being ready for it, still very much has the tongue thrust reflex, and just really had no idea what to do, so we'll give it a bit longer until we try again.

Mel_Bryan and MKS - Happy 6mth birthday's to your girls for today:goodvibes:. I can't believe that this time 6 mths ago I was in my surgery gown enjoying the flow of contractions, ahh how I wish I was back there again sometimes. Actually I am quite clucky, I just blurted out in the shops the other day when walking past some baby boys clothes "oh look, aren't they just cute, we have to have a boy" and dh just whipped his head about started laughing and said "I knew it, I knew you were clucky, explains why you haven't gone back on the pill yet"(well actually that is laziness). So yes, I'm very clucky and would dearly love to have a baby boy next, but I'm not at that "it has to happen right this second" stage, maybe sometime next year we might be ready to ttc.

Anyway, I shouldn't post at 6am, I ramble too much! Better head out and get some bread so we can have breakfast!

kar
10-09-2009, 08:46
hens are clucking around here too, completely insane given F hasn't been exactly the easiest boy in town!

tinytotsmum
10-09-2009, 16:39
hey ladies just duckin in to leave this link.

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=285428

subaruforestermum
10-09-2009, 17:19
Wow what have I missed..go away for a while, visit occasionally and miss out on A LOT..

ME..had a name change.. yeah!!

Well as for us.. The other half is living in Bundaberg, so just me and the kids, and has been for quite a while, since he went missing that night back in July...

Little miss is rolling, and moving not quite commando crawling...mainly using her legs to push herself, forever hungry.. had a short stint in hospital...still no teeth, but had a rash on her cheek, and all the signs of teething again (had it a while ago, but nothing eventuated)... Grabbing everything.... very vocal....and is a real mummies girl.. I bought her a little silver bracelet which she wears all te time and doesnt even worry about..also wears her hat and sunnies no probs.... starts swimming lessons next term..cant wait, been dying to get in the water for ages!!

Hope y'all are well...

Me
10-09-2009, 18:58
:wave: Suby I was just thinking about you over the last few days and was meaning to do a shout out tonight to see how you're going. I hope Miss Indie enjoys her swimming lessons as much as her big brother. I'm sorry to hear that DP has moved. Is he working up there? Has you're health improved(it was your liver right?).

Indie had her 6 mth shots today, she's 6.7kgs and 67cms:)

ETA - ttm the link didn't work? Could it have been deleted?

tinytotsmum
10-09-2009, 21:57
me yeah it did it ok it was just seeing if anyone wanted to be an avon rep or wanted to look at a ook and i got in trouble oh well. i am to tired to care at the moment.

Karice
11-09-2009, 06:35
VENT WARNING:

Sorry girls, I really need to get this out of my head, you can totally skip past this post if you want.

So I'm packing DP's bags this morning. Earlier in the week, he made me feel guilty for using the baby bonus pay to put on a layby for Cady's xmas pressy coz he can't get off his fat a$$ and make sure we have money every week. I was walking through Big W in tears coz of how he made me feel. Then last night, out of nowhere he decides to tell me he's going out to poker, he'll be home at 10. I told him not to spend any money on grog as we still haven't done our grocery shopping yet (he got his centrelink pay yesterday). Then at around 2:30am he still isn't home, all the pubs close at midnight in this town during the week. I phoned the mobile and this bloke answers the phone who DP went to school with and who everyone knows is a drug dealer. Aparently my car was left at a pub somewhere and DP decided to drag himself home some time after the phone call.

There is no f***ing way he is living under my roof if he's going to put drugs, alcohol and partying above our daughter. He's always put them above me, I'm used to it, but Cadence deserves the VERY best and i'll be damned if he's going to treat her as sh!t as he's treated me.

I said to him last night, "what do u think it means to love someone?" he goes "i just feel love" I told him that is a bullsh!t answer. To love someone is to do anything to put them first, to make sure that their needs are met and to put 110% effort into making a GOOD life with that person, not be selfish and look out for your own needs and when you can be bothered to look after the other person coz you've been nagged long enough give that person the scraps left over. That's it, it's over. I want you out by morning, I don't want this anymore"

Thanks for the vent girls

Pixilocks
11-09-2009, 07:01
Hi everyone...

Well its been a stressful week. Lyla is STILL sick and Im at my wits end. I can't stand watching her coughing fits anymore. It breaks my heart to see my little girl gagging to try and bring up her feed and all the phlegm on her chest.

Tried to venture out to the shops last night after being at home ALL WEEK. She vomited all over the change room when DP was feeding her, and then again in the pram so we had to run back and change her - pretty much a failed attempt I'd say.

Been struggling a bit, I have a emotional health journal on here if anyone wants to read it to get some background...

:hugs: to you above poster (can't remember your name!:o) You shouldn't have to put up with that kind of behaviour, and neither should your baby goddess. I hope you sort something out.

Just Add Water
11-09-2009, 08:19
Peace Pixie & Kaz *great big hugs*

PP - it's horrible when they're sick, are the doctors able to give her anything? I hope she gets better soon and that you can have a break as well - staying at home all the time is enough to make anyone crazy!!

Kaz - left you a message on FB. Read it, take it in and know that I mean it!! Stupid prick. Has he gone?

Me
11-09-2009, 19:21
:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: Kaz. I really don't know what to say, but my ears are open any time you want to talk.

PP - Oh dear, I hope Lyla is better soon. It's awful when they are sick, especially at this age when you can't really talk to them about it and have them understand. :hugs:

Just Add Water
11-09-2009, 19:26
Me - how's your grandad going? And your MIL? And you? :) (DH went for a job in Brisbane but they felt he was above that job so now maybe Adelaide.... definitely not a six hour drive to Canberra lol).

Karice
11-09-2009, 19:58

Everything is up in the air at the moment not sure what is going to happen either way. (Not sure what to abbreviate him as at the moment, "DP" doesn't seem appropriate...) anyway "HE" came over this arvo to talk and pick up his clothes. He was in tears begging me to just do what I need, if that means time apart then so be it. Lo and Behold there is suddenly job offers coming out of his bum. But thats a whole different story. Basically, I'm not making any final decisions either way but he knows where he stands and how I feel and he knows what he has to do to fix it. He has one week and that's it. If he doesn't have a job by the end of the week he's out for good. Not sure where he's staying right now, don't care.

Thanks for everyone's support and message on FB it's been keeping my sanity to know that I'm not alone and the reassurance that I'm strong and get through this has been invaluable :hugs:

Nomadic - I liked your message, thanks heaps, I'll play it by ear :hugs:

Me
11-09-2009, 20:07
Thanks Nomadic, Grandad is well, went home yesterday, though I spoke to him this morning and by the end of our 2 min conversation I had to tell him to get off the phone and go rest because he sounded really puffed out(though if DD1 had heard that she'd say "it's ok, I'll puff you back in":bee:). MIL also seems to be ok, she's still having regular blood tests to make sure her blood is stable but ok atm. I'm feeling pretty shyte tonight, but hey, it's been a long week, I've barely had time to think, I'm so far behind with so many things and just a few things suck atm. But hey, that's life. I'm sorry DH didn't get the Brisbane job, though I guess it's better to be over qualified than under. Adelaide is closer too I suppose. If you move interstate how will it go with DSS1, DSD and DSS2 seeing their mum?

Kaz - Talking is a great start. Take it easy over the next week and see how things go. :hugs:

mks
12-09-2009, 09:28
Hi everyone.

:hugs: karice. I hope everything works out for the best. It seems like you have kind of had your mind made up for a while about this anyway..

Peacepixie I hate it when the babies are sick. Hope she gets better very soon. I hear you on being cooped up at home. I hate staying home!

SFM I think I missed something about your partner going missing but I take it you have split? Hope things are going ok for you otherwise.

AFU, I bought Ella some coloxyl yesterday so we'll see if that does the trick. For all those BF nazis out there who told me that it was the formula that constipated Michael (at 6 mths when I stopped BF), Ella is still BF but has become very constipated at the same age from the SOLIDS!! Sorry, but had to get that off my chest. I have 2 SIL's who BF their kids until 18 mths and showed their disapproval when I stopped BF at 6 mths. Umm.. I think 6 mths was a good effort! I am still going with Ella but I think it won't be too long before my milk starts drying up since I have stopped expressing every night and am giving her some formula now as well.

Just Add Water
12-09-2009, 10:02
Posting from FB:

Baby BeeHinds Random special- only till Sunday afternoon- 5pm AEST! Babylegs 20% off!, Smooth Velcro Magic-Alls and Minkee Magic-Alls AIOs- 10% off! PUL Nappy Covers- 20% off! Feel free to spead the work- thanks in advance! =D

LeeJ
12-09-2009, 10:13
Posting from FB:

Baby BeeHinds Random special- only till Sunday afternoon- 5pm AEST! Babylegs 20% off!, Smooth Velcro Magic-Alls and Minkee Magic-Alls AIOs- 10% off! PUL Nappy Covers- 20% off! Feel free to spead the work- thanks in advance! =D

good on ya Nom!:laughing:

tinytotsmum
12-09-2009, 11:06
hi ladies sorry MASSIVE RANT:

well this morning it( being dh) an di are not talking because somehow him acting like a child is my fault. all of this morning it has been commenting on my bit bigger belly as he calls it the firestone as supposivly my strechmarks look like fire adn cos i have a bit extra skin its like a spare tyre and there is a brand called firestone so he is constantly grabbing that and jiggling which he knows i dont like andcalling it a firestone which ****s me and this morning the wonderful guy started saying i had a giant, gigantic and that he likes to call it ginormous nose adn the same time of him grabbing and pulling it which was hurtful as he knows i dont like the size of it so on the end he made me cry... but here is the ****ed up bit because i cried he got ****ty like it was my fault and has now ****ed of to do some crap out and about i did feel like appologising to him but thought **** it i have nothing to appologise for so he can and i wont talk to him till he does i could give a **** if he is ****ty he has nothing to be ****ty about i think i have finally had enough of his constant playing and teasing and ragging me infrount of emily like when i tell him or snarl at him about something he looks at em and just goes all i heard was meh meh meh meh em eh meh meh do this! which annoys me to no end cos i know when she is a little older she will say that to me adn will have no respect adn i know it will be his fault. god i am so angry at him right now. oh adn as for the firestone comments when i tell him i dont like it cos i dont want to have that all he says is well why dont you get rid of it. WHEN CAN I DO THAT AND THAT TAKES TIME.

sorry girls if you have read through all that i am still in a fowl mod but i hope his ****tyness is at himself and not at me cos if it is i will go stay somewhere else with em till he realises. i am just over the constant childishness god i so over it i have left primary school already.

anywho other than that i am good adn stiil cruising along i havegiven up the pamphlet run as the house was just getting worse and wosre in cleanliness so i obviously need more time at home which could be another rant all to itself. i sometimes just want to go back to work for a month and he can stay home with em just so he can see that it isnt all playing adn sleeping that she does it is thescream and not knowing what it is she want and today is a great day cos she is teething and had her 6mth shots yesterday adn i was up all night with her and then when i did get to jump into bed dh was kneeing me and snoringso was buggered this morning but no he wont get up to her. but when i brig her into bed cos she wont sleep he is wide awake and it is PLAY TIME dont worry about the grump one trying to get some sleep.

sorry again ems appointment is come up fast and cant wait that is on the friday dh works the saturday and my parent are up on the sunday adn monday is my sisters gymnastics competions yay cant wait for that weekend.

well anyway better start doning my chores as i take it dh wont be home for a while he took alot of crap with im like his scuba gear which i didnt even know he had and we have been together over 2 years so god knows what he is doing.

anyway ladies have a good weekend and ill chat to you all on monday cos hopefully all this would have blown over
:ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity::ecomcity: :ecomcity:

Just Add Water
12-09-2009, 11:19
TTM *hugs* Hope you feel better after getting that out and that he comes home much nicer to you!!

Ok, another Facebook special (I have joined up to loads of groups and they're all having sales, it's great. Sadly I don't have any money but at least I can hope you can shop instead lol:

Ankle Biters Duds We are having our first ever SALE and it is on today and tomorrow ONLY!! 25% of EVERYTHING! (except Baby Jogger items) Simply enter "crazysale" when checking out in the DISCOUNT CODE section to receive 25% off all web orders over $50!* And don’t forget, it is free delivery for all orders within 50km radius of Brisbane! SALE ENDS SUNDAY NIGHT!

Google them ;)

Karice
14-09-2009, 12:19
TTM - the only advice I can give is that men are stupid and they never seem to listen when there is a problem. I hope he starts listening and treats you better, no woman deserves to be disrepected like that :hugs:

mks - the whole BF vs FF debate is something that will never go away. There's pros and cons for both sides of it but I think as parents its best to just be confident with the knowledge that we know our own children better than any nurse, pead or other woman ever could and at the end of the day, we know what suits our children the best, just stick to your guns and don't let anyone try to tell you any different. I BF'd Cady for 4.5 months and it was damned hard work. She's totally different now she's on solids and FF and I wouldn't look back, it's just what works for us.

Jess - that's good that your G-Dad is getting better, its so stressful when family members are unwell, even more so if they're getting older. Bugger the housework etc... take some time for yourself and relax for 20 mins!!!!!

PP - how's your little one going? Has the illness improved at all?

I should back up a bit and say :wave: to all the newbies sorry for the delay, I've been in a bit of a tizz with all the crapola that's been going on here and I just feel a bit wiped out, but that's no excuse so a big welcome and nice to meet you all.

AFU - Cady had her shots today and I had my booster aswell. I've been really slack and haven't had mine until now but there's been a huge whooping cough outbreak here in Grafton so I don't want to take the chance. I made dP get it also as he's around Cady a bit. He and I are still a bit rocky, no official break up or not happening at the moment. He's spent the day researching a job that he wants to get. A good friend of ours work with children with disabilities, I'm not sure of the details but there's talk of a possibility of dP doing some work with him so he's looking at studying from home to get further involved with that line of work as he'll only be able to do the absolute basics as it is. It sounds like this place can't keep people for very long as most people get too upset working there and don't stay long but dP might be able to get some sort of traineeship to speed up the qualification process. Meh, I don't know, its his stuff he's got to sort it out. As long as the bills are paid I really don't care.

Cady is still a pain to be fed bottles. The nurse today suggested that some children just really don't like drinking from bottles so she's given me some options to try like using sippycups instead of bottles, less amounts more often and supplementing calcuim with grated cheese if she has an 'off' day. She also said that Cady might just be the sort of baby that prefers solids to bottles so if I make up a solid feed before she has a bottle and use about 80 to 100mls of milk to make her cerial and give her the rest of the bottle after then at least I can have the peace of mind that she is actually having milk she's just not drinking it, she's eating it instead :rolleyes:

I'm not too worried, she's gaining weight like a trooper. In 3 weeks she's put on over 1kg and grown 3cms in length. She's now wearing size 1's in almost everything. She's still in some 0 pants depending on the brand as she has short legs.

She sits up by herself now!!! I've bought her some toys to encourage her to sit but she can acutally get herself up!! She's growing up so fast!!! I had to put her cot down to the next level as I've caught her sitting up playing with her teddy and grabbing onto the rail trying to pull herself up further so I was worried that she was going to tip herself out so she's down on the low level just to be safe. I'm excited but kind of sad as I'm 95% sure that I'm not going to have another baby and I know that she's not really a baby anymore. But anyways, I'm rambling again...that's what happens when I forget to eat so I shall make something...avocado and cheese sambo perhaps...:chef:

bye girlies

kar
14-09-2009, 12:43
Hi old girls and new girls :wave:

Sorry I haven't posted for a while - have been trying to limit my 'screen time'!

TTM & Kaz sounds like both of your DPs need to get their **** together. TTM, I would really really not cope well being spoken to like that. You have enough to deal with without his crap about irrelevant stuff that none the less has the power to really hurt. Kaz, if your partner is using I think you have to really just lay down the law - he has a choice to make.

MKS, you have done a great job - isn't it funny I always feel guilty/judged when I buy formula - I feel like telling passers by that I only give him one formula bottle a day - the rest is BF. Why oh why do we feel the need to justify ourselves?

Jess a big hug to you, hope you are feeling better about the world today and your family are all doing OK.

AFU - just sort of cruising at the moment, i am giving F some encouragement on the sleeping through front - milk at 11 then milk bar is close until 6 (well, in theory, has been more like 5.30 the last couple of days). He has done really well and after the first night has managed to sleep until after 5 each day without any help, so am now trying to see if we can persuade him toward 6.

Hope everyone has a great week.

Karice
14-09-2009, 13:27
oh i forgot to update on what I thought was a drug problem with dP (yes im doing small 'd' big 'P' for a reason lol)

I though he was out with someone who was a dealer, his name is Luke but he was actually out with a mutual friend of ours who is not a dealer but who's name is also Luke and both of their last names start with a D so that was my fault for jumping the gun and thinking the worst in that department. After some ringing around to my own friends who were out that night his story has been confirmed as truthfull, he was not out with the dealer and he did not take anything. :thumbsup:

Me
14-09-2009, 13:35
:wave: in immense pain here, surgical wisdom tooth extraction here this morning with just a local, OMG I feel like I've been punched it the face.

tinytotsmum
14-09-2009, 14:21
me - i know how that feels lovey lol had all 4 out when preggas with em with just the local lol.

as for us we are getting better have decided to start a diet together and that we are going to be getting up earlier in the morning so i can go to the gym and he can look after em while i am out adn we can go to bed earlier as we seem to actually talk while we are there so that is the plan this morning didnt work cos em was up and down from midnight last night and i thought it was her teeth as her gums were red hot but i had just walked into where she is playing andhalf her face was full off boogers so i think she is coming down with something which is annoying being she had her shots on friday so wouldnt surprise me if she had somethingunderlying and the shots had weakend her amune system to let this thing through which could be the caswe being we are now waiting on results to ems second wee test to confirm if she has a UTI or not which could have pulled her amune system down a notch.

any who just started doing nutrimetics on top of avon and am loving it get to give ladies facials etc and can give them to myslef whenever i feel stressed which has kinda been a life saver at the moment lol.

tinytotsmum
14-09-2009, 14:22
oh and thanks forthe support ladies i didnt back down from our argument and he ended up comeing round and appologising.

trifecta
14-09-2009, 14:52
Me - you poor thing, surgical wissy extraction is not much fun at all. Take it easy, lots of rest and pain relief! Start the warm salt rinses tomorrow and be gentle. I trained in dental therapy and then worked in dental practice's for 10+ years so let me know if you have any questions. I sent a msg on FB, sorry, I should have really replied here first.

Karice and TTM, glad things are sounding a bit more positive. Karice you know that you can't do anymore, it really is up to him now to prove to you that he means business.

Kar - How have you been resettling F during the night without milk? Do you offer water or anything? J still wakes twice at night for feeds and he takes more at night then he does during the day! I don't think it would go down well if I tried not to give it to him, but surely he can't really be hungry? I don't know, I cant see him ever sleeping through! His lips are latched on even before I get a chance to sit down!

Hum grizzle bum is in his cot whinging away now, getting louder so better go, will finish this later.... x

trellios
14-09-2009, 20:08
Karice and TTM nice to hear things are sound positive atm...

i'm new so i'm hoping to post more to "make up" for my lazy last few months..

well my DS is having such a bad eczema atm, and it is infected!! its weepy, and smelly!!...his face and body are now covered in red itchyyy rash, my poor little bubba...any of you ladies been there??

took him to GP for his 6mo shot, he was so good at it, only a little yell but was only brief...BUT...

our GP found a hernia in my bubba's groin, need to be surgically fixed, so i'm off seeing paeds surgeon...

only now I realized how expensive kids can be!! Im seeing dermatologist and paeds surgeon, and I'm paying almost 100 bucks gap for each visit :(( so whatever money i'm earning all for his health....

kar
14-09-2009, 21:04
HnB - nah, no water just cuddles/stroking forehead/pats. He is having 3 big solids meals a day as well as at least 4 x milk during the day so I really don't think he is hungry. Also I find when he is actually hungry nothing can distract him, so if he starts to calm I can be sure he isn't hungry.

To give me peace of mind on the hunger I have been giving him milk at 11 so I can feel sure that he isn't hungry at 2. Only took one night of resettling ( he yelled on and off for an hour) then he just started to sleep longer.

I am scared of jinxing myself so will not be actually confident in this change until it has continued for 2 weeks! 5 nights down.

trifecta
15-09-2009, 19:28
That's awesome Kar and good job Felix :yelclap: My friend just had a wee bubba on Sat and they named him Felix too. So cute.

How's everyone? I see there were a few 6m shots appts, J has his next week I think. Can't wait to see what he weighs, I'm guessing about 8kg.
He just amazes us everyday with his strength. He's a bit strange though that he hates been flat - either on his tummy or back for too long, and still isn't really rolling alot - but the strength in his back and legs is incredible! He sits up all the time now and has started to shuffle forward on his bum, I think this is going to be how he gets around. He's been doing tummy crunches for a while now when he's on his back, but today he got so far up I thought he was just going to spring up and sit up from lying down. My and DH can sit on the floor for hours with him and be amused by his antics. He's such a happy man too, ahh just gets better and better hey :goodvibes:
So thats the J man update, I still have DH home from work due to an injured wrist amongst other things. He gets a bit down moping around the house which then turns me a bit crazy too, so really hoping he will go back to work next week. He gets all worried and stressed about his health and it all turns into a bit of a cycle. Getting a wee bit stressed with the amount of savings we are having to dive into, supposedly income protection is coming though at some point. He's worked 2 weeks in the last 3m or something.
Ho hum enough of my menial troubles, some **** head is doing massive burn outs outside and is now been chased by the cops. losers. Better not freakin wake up J.
night night x

mks
15-09-2009, 20:12
I wrote a post last night and it isn't on here?? Hmm.. not sure how it got lost. Anyway, can't remember much of what I said.

Took Ella for her 6 mth shots today. She SCREAMED :crying: but was ok after a minute or so. She hasn't reacted like that the other times.

Did some sneaky shopping before I went to the dr to (as in DH does not know and I snuck the bags in when he wasn't looking :laughing:). I bought some jeans and a pair of shorts and one of those new denim playsuit kind of things (shorts that are all in one). I was so excited cause I have gone back to my normal size in jeans. Ok.. a little bit of flabby tummy is still there but considering I don't exercise I can't complain. As much as I feel sad that my baby is growing up so quickly I am so happy that my body is somewhat back. That keeps thoughts of a 3rd away for a while!! :laughing:

I think my milk is drying up rather quickly so it looks like maybe I can do a morning feed but apart from that I am thinking maybe Ella needs formula throughout the day cause she is much more content when I give it to her. My dr also told me to change the formula cause that is what may be causing the constipation.

Trellios I know what you mean - the dr's bills are always coming in. Unfortunately I can't even blame the kids - most of them seem to be mine and I am not even a sick person. It just seems that one thing after another happens and we are always at the dr's. Hope your appointment goes well.

Me hope you are feeling a bit better.

Ok I really need to go and do some work. My paid leave finished last week so now I need to get my butt into gear and work from home properly so I can earn some money and feel I can still spend. :p

tinytotsmum
16-09-2009, 10:11
my little girl is all big nowher carseat has been turned around adn she looks just like a big girl adn i think possibly FINALLY we may have a tooth cut well i bloody hope so it has been hell here for the last 4 days she was up every 3 hours etc etc i could leave her side did she didnt want me near ahhh girls and yeah she has been doing some wierd movement with her mouth yesterday adn she slept through again so i am just wonderign itis cut adn she can feel it and would explain the gumming baabababbaaa well thatwould be what she is saying if she was putting her vouice into it.:flowerz:

Karice
16-09-2009, 16:09
My big long personals post disappeared :( I posted last night and its gone!!! argh...

how annoying...

quick update: dP spoke with our friend about getting a job with the special needs kids, it sounds like a brilliant job and it looks like he's got a great chance of getting it (:fingerscrossed:) it's most likely going to be shift work but the night shift is really cushy, you pretty much just get paid to sleep over. Our friend said that you get your meals paid for, a bed to sleep in and you might need to get up in the night to help the kids. We just giggled and said that's no different from being at home with a baby! Anyways, he went and (shock of all shocks) got a hair cut, had a shave and ironed his clothes and went down to the office and collected some forms he needs to fill out. We're having our friend over for dinner tomorrow night so he can help fill out the forms, we don't wanna stuff it up its our only shot at a decent job where we'll finally be getting reasonable money. I feel really positive about it, dP is really enthusiastic which is a good sign. All training is provided and he has the option to go further with it if he choses.

So touch wood all goes well. Once these forms are done then we just need to wait to hear back for an interview date. I'm hoping its early next week as we have rego coming up for one car, dP's had his credit card suspended coz he can't repay it, he can't make his loan repayments, we owe money on bills left right and centre so it HAS to get better from here coz it can't get any damned worse!!!

oh I forgot to say that the shift work is from 3pm until 9am so that means that dP will still be able to spend some time with Cady on those days and the day shift is 8am until 4pm :thumbsup:

JLeesmum
18-09-2009, 08:37
hello again, ive moved house so ive had no internet for a while.. heres an update on jyden..
still no teeth altho i swear there coming up.
i was suppossed to get his 6mth needles last week but he was being so cute that i chickened out and cancelled:laughing:. my mums going to do it for me next week.
he's rolling both ways flat out, he has learnt that he cen get around like that. still not sitting.
RUNNING in his walker ( i bought a new one thats a bit higher)
still eating mostly puree's im too chicken to give him anything else
loves ginger nut bickies (can fit a whole on in his mouth!) and had just discovred rusks but hates the vegetable ones ( so i dip it in vegemite)
he woke up in his cot yesterday... upside down.
weighs a whopping 10 kgs (only has 1-2 solid feeds a day)
bath time is fun- i fill the bath up to his ears and just let him go.. he rolls both ways and has to eat the flannel.
he loves next doors puppy, i was teling it to go home and J lost it laughing.
he has an angry streak, if he doesnt get something he wants he will throw his arms around and hit things, or if i take something off him he will scream like its the end of the world..
his fav toy is the box i put his wipes in.
i cant get a nappy on him with out him trying to get away, so ive learnt to put them on while his on his belly.:rolleyes:
i was opening the door and holding him at the same time, he stole the straw to my mocha and had a sip.. naughty boy.
:ecomcity::ecomcity:
and he hasnt had a night feed for 2 months he can go form 6pm-6am with out a feed quite happily but sometimeswakes up to 4 times for his dummy. he is getting better now he can find the dummy himself
i love hearing about how all ur babys r growing up. they all do it so differently

PippaG
18-09-2009, 09:53
:wave: girls, just a quick hello from me.

William is now on losec for his reflux, we've only been on it a few days but I think I may be seeing some improvement. He was weighed at the doctors and is now a porky 8.7kg. I measured him at home and I think he's now 71cm. We're booked in for his 6 month check up and injections on 1 Oct, not looking forward to that at all. Smashlee I completely understand you cancelling, as I'm sure DS is always happier on the days when I've got to take him.

Karice - Good to hear that things are starting to look up for you.

Hope everyone else is doing well. It's been so quiet in here lately.

Me
18-09-2009, 12:08
Hope everyone else is doing well. It's been so quiet in here lately.

I've been reading along but as always, our office is FLAT OUT! It's crazy that it's this busy and it's only september(nov/dec are traditionally the busiest months in our industry, then you could basically not answer the phone from christmas eve through til feb 1 it's that quiet:laughing:). Indie is taking it like a trooper and is actually asleep atm:eek:. She's got her own little play area set up next to my desk and when DD1 is in here too the 2 of them play nicely together so mummy can get her stuff done:bee:.

My wisdom tooth removal is getting better, today I can open my mouth wide enough to get something more than just a slim spoon in so :smiliedance:. My face still is a bit swollen but I'm only needing panadol at bedtime, so all things said and done, I'll still head back in in a few weeks to get the other side done, though won't be looking forward to it!

It's lovely to see how diverse all our bubs are, some are rolling, some aren't, some are sitting, some aren't, some are starting to crawl, some aren't, some have teeth, some don't, some eat, some don't. It just really does show how different bubs can be:goodvibes:.

Kaz - I hope he gets an interview soon!

Smashlee, had to have a giggle, I try so hard not to think about what's about to happen so I don't chicken out!

Anyway, got to dash, as always, so so much to do and no time to do it in!

mks
18-09-2009, 21:06
Hi girls. Smashalee prompted me to write an update on Ella. She only just started rolling last week. She can't sit yet. She only started sleeping through last week. On the day she turned 6 mths I protested and stopped feeding her at 3am :laughing:. It took 2 nights of cuddles and some water and then she dropped that feed :smiliedance:. She is eating heaps. 3 meals a day of a combination of either vegies, fruit or rice cereal. Gobbles up her milk too. I am slowly weaning her off the BF. She seems so much more content with formula. It shows me that my milk is starting to dry up. I'll BF for as long as I can but I find that after the morning feed she is always hungry if the rest of the day's feeds are BF. On Tues when I took her for her shots she weighed 7.15 kg and measured 69 cm. I think (if I can follow the book correctly) that is 50th percentile weight and 75th length... yay! I am a shortie - would love to have tall kids!

Not much else new. Went to OB yesterday and had a mirena inserted. I was quite nervous but it didn't really hurt. Was a bit of a sting and then uncomfortable and had som cramping after but woke up feeling fine today. Makes the decision hard as to whether to have a 3rd mroe difficult - there is no leaving it to fate - if we want another I have to go and have it removed so it will be a hard decision but I guess I don't need to think about it for a while yet.

My brother and SIL had a little boy this morning. Their 2nd boy and we have DS so it looks like Ella will be playing trucks and diggers!

tinytotsmum
18-09-2009, 21:54
NO FRIGGEN TEETH i am so over her at the moment but i know it isnther fault luckily enough dh took the day off and had her adn i went into the shop and did my avon for 2 days i signed 2 people up which is great well im happy about it anyways lol. hope everyone is well we are on the count down to ems EEG on friday so yeah ahhh the wait sucks.

Just Add Water
18-09-2009, 22:51
Howdy all,

I've been trying to read along but have only had my phone for access for a couple of days.

Me: Thank you for the lovely cookbook - I am going to cook something from there over the weekend, the kids have already had a read and decided on the menu for the next week (pity for them they don't do the grocery shopping and the cooking :p).

AFU: Interesting times indeed around here.... silly cow got married last week and lo and behold the day after her wedding - couldn't even wait 24 hours - she starts on at me again. Telling DH (in front of the kids!!!) that I'm a **** and a ***** and deserve to die. She really is a stupid *****. It got to be for about five seconds and then I remembered that she's really not worth it.

DH is applying for jobs everywhere, and I mean everywhere. So far he has applications in for jobs in Sydney, Adelaide, Brisbane and Abu Dhabi - yep, that's right the middle east :laughing: The skanky biatch would love that!!! All up in the air and we'll just see where the wind takes us. He has a courier job lined up and due to start in a week so that takes the pressure of and it means he can enjoy next week with us. He's been really enjoying the time with the kids and I've been loving it too. I've had several sleep ins when he's taken the kids to school and just today Bay and I had a nap and DH went and picked up the kids and did some running about. Has been lovely :cloud9:

I know I mentioned a while back that I thought I was pregnant... well it turns out that I was but that it was all over as soon as I realised so not really. I did have a big spat in the last thread but I think Tash was the only one who actually saw it before I deleted it :o Was obviously not meant to be. We're still letting the universe decide..... But I have to be honest, I am hoping that this "tummy bug" I've had for the last few days is more than just a bug :D. I've had really bad nausea, bad headaches, minor cramping and going to the toilet more often than normal. DH says I'm all over the place emotionally as well so who knows? I'm trying not to focus too much on it as I don't want to be disappointed after what happened last month. Probably wont be able to tell for another week or so. But will let you know.

DH and I are watching the new 2 fast 2 furious movie, I love the car chases and races!!!! I'm off for coffee with a girlfriend tomorrow - I'm going to be her bridesmaid in a few weeks. But to the markets first in the morning, getting picked up at 6.45...... but save loads of money so will be good!!!

I hope everyone has a good weekend :)

kar
19-09-2009, 08:19

MKS - we have only done a week of sleeping through too. And I count 11pm - 5am as sleeping through! We are persisting with BF too, I am also just going to keep going until no milk left. I give F a bottle in the afternoon otherwise no milk for him before bed, but we will just see how it goes. 7 months next week, so not bad going I don't think.

Jess - sounds like you are taking it like a trooper re teeth, when I was 5 months preg I was told I had to have wisdoms out. Still haven't done it but I am not having any pain so :fingerscrossed:

Kris - :fingerscrossed: for you! I still don't have AF back so if I was pregnant and it was anything like F I wont know it until about the 6 month mark! I have been talking with a couple of the girls about how I should probably do a test just to make sure.

TTM - Sorry to say it but F had teething symproms on and off from about 3.5mths, no teeth until 6 mths when two popped through at once. Hope Em's EEG goes well.

Pippa - whe F started on losec we noticed a difference within a couple of days and pretty much all the symptoms (well except the vommitting!) ceased within 7 days. We are so lucky, F has now outgrown it and we have very little vommitting these days, maybe a big dose every second or third day and otherwise just normal baby spews :yelclap: It is lovely!

Smashlee - good to hear from you, wow, J is BIG!! F is 7.8 at almost 7 months, it is just amazing how different they all are isn't it?

AFU - F is rolling crazily and trying hard to crawl, he eats anything I will give him! He is too much of wriggly worm to sit - he can balance but then launches himself to try and get something and isn't that interested in being still! HE does it better late afternoon when he is tired. He seems to have worked out that he doesn't actually need milk or a cuddle overnight which is great, but he has taken to getting up at around 5 - 5.30 each day. Can't have everything!

Have a great w.end everyone.

Me
20-09-2009, 10:20
I just have to post this because I can't remember the last time it happened... Dh and dd1 are at the shops, the housework is all done, indies in her cot(hoping shell be asleep soon), and I'm sitting here literally with my feet up and it feels soooo good!:D

LeeJ
20-09-2009, 10:22
I just have to post this because I can't remember the last time it happened... Dh and dd1 are at the shops, the housework is all done, indies in her cot(hoping shell be asleep soon), and I'm sitting here literally with my feet up and it feels soooo good!:D

:thumbsup::yelclap::D

Just Add Water
20-09-2009, 10:55

About bloody time you stopped for five minutes!!! Yay for you :)

(oops, I just remembered that I jumped online to look up something to do with cleaning.... not to go on here... whoops. Ah bugger it. :laughing:).

Me
20-09-2009, 17:30
Well I enjoyed it while it lasted, though I think 5 mins is an exageration, it was more like 2mins :(. I've managed to get indie to sleep for maybe 20 mins since my post this morning, she's been really out of sorts. Hopefully tonight won't be too exhausting, but even if it is I'm organized for tomorrow and even have dinner cooked already, will do my nappies after I put indie to bed then I will officially have no housework to do tomorrow! Yay!

Nomadic I had to laugh, I'm always opening safari then clicking on my bookmark for the hub without even thinking about what I'm doing or what I actually went online to look up:o

Me
22-09-2009, 09:38
Wow it's quiet, hope everyone is well. Indie and I are just chlling on the couch:)

LeeJ
22-09-2009, 09:43
im here, struggling to find time in the day, lol

we've had a couple of nights of sleeping through in the past few weeks, that's a plus!

starting a few new solids,

that's about it!:D

PippaG
22-09-2009, 09:47
I am drowning in vomit, that is all I have to say. Reflux sucks!

Doctors here we come again....

trifecta
22-09-2009, 10:34
I miss this chat! Come back peoples!
Ha mind you if I actually had a social life I would probably be too busy doing things too.

Jacob just had his 6m needles, went very well only cried on the 2nd one for a second. He is 7.4kg and 65cm, so still on the lower percentile range but so healthy and strong.

Me- How did the weaning of boobie to settle go? Jacob is still fed to sleep unless we are in the car or pram and I'm finding it hard to change. They say you should never leave an 'emotional cry' and it always turns to this rather then just protesting if I leave him in his cot without the breast.

Me
22-09-2009, 11:08
Hnb yeah we scrapped that idea and still mostly feed to sleep but I have introduced a dummy about 2 weeks ago after a few nights home alone trying to settle both the girls to bed at the same time then them both waking each other. So now we have a bit of a mix and when I'm feeling exhausted I'm ok to bring the dummy out to drift her off to sleep.

Dd1 has the neighbours ds over to play atm, and indies just gone down for a snooze and all I want to do is curl up for a snooze too. We need to head out again soon, so I should probably organize lunch or else I'll end up buying it and my hip pocket isn't too impressed with me doing that very often!

mks
22-09-2009, 21:04
Hi everyone. It has been quiet around here.

Hubnbubby, is that lower percentile? Ella weighed 7.15 kg and 69 cm last week and I thought that was 50th percentile (well the weight anyway). She has grown 20 cm in length since she was born. Yay for her!!

I just cooked up a mountain of puree.. the smell of it is making me sick now. I think I overdid it today!

I saw my OB last week and had a Mirena inserted. I am in 2 minds about it. Having it out in made me really want another baby :laughing:. Even if we do have a 3rd, it won't be for a couple of years at least so all I need to do is remove it but now that I know there can be no 'accidents' I feel a little disappointed. How dumb is that???? I don't even want less than a 2 year gap so I need some kind of protection! I think cause my SIL had a baby last week it has made me all clucky again! I feel so sad when I think that this might be my last time of everything (BF, the bassinet etc.. everything we are giving up as it happens). Maybe we should have another baby... my head tells me it's sensible to stop at 2, my heart tells me otherwise..:p

Me, I use the dummy everynight! But all I do is put her in the cot, cover her, give her the dummy and a little blanket / teddy thing and walk out. I love that Ella gets to sleep so easily unlike Michael who screamed for up to an hour every night cause he didn't want to go to bed. Even now, he doesn't cry but comes out 100 times wanting a story, to say one more goodnight or to go to the toilet AGAIN.. agghhh... it's so frustrationg!

PippaG - you poor thing. Ella is a bit of a happy vomiter and that's bad enough! I find that as soon as I put on her nice clothes, she does the biggest vomits! At least it's not reflux though. Hope it resolves itself soon for you.

Me
23-09-2009, 05:55
Mks it's not silly at all, it's just the human desire to procreate, and when you make cuties like Ella and Michael I don't blame you for getting clucky:).

Hehe dd1 is "making me dinner"(pretend), spag bol with gravy lol! Better go "eat" it:D

JLeesmum
23-09-2009, 08:43
hi ladies..
just popping in to ask what sort of solids r ur bubs into now? i find im having a hard time giving jyden anything too solid..i get nervous he's going to choke...:laughing: if he gets a big lump in his mouth in very likely to pick him up, put him over my knee and pat his back:laughing:
ive got to get over it..
first time mum syndrome i think

tinytotsmum
23-09-2009, 08:47
smashlee with emily i just started with smal small lumps of potato etc so it was easy for them to squish in there mouth and then just make them bigger and bigger i just try the next size in lump and if she gags it is to soon( cant handle full peas yet). emily now sits in her highchair and will eat a piece of bread cut into fingers by herself already and doesnt choke which was a massive surprise to me when she did it. well anyway good lick with it all.

tinytotsmum
23-09-2009, 08:52
mks those things also make your hormones go crazy for a bit after they are in while your body adjusts to it. but it isnt bad to feel clucky again i do but them i remember the end of my pregnancy adn the labour and the hospital staysand i am happy to wait a bit longer lol.

well em and i are off to PMH again on friday for her EEG which is at 8:15 in the morning and i have to take her there when she is tired so that will be fun NOT and she cant sleep in the car on the way there so i might leave hella early like when she has just woken and go straight there save her sleeping on the way there and keep her awake in wait of the procedure.

any who back on the anti depressants i stopped taking them cos i couldnt get motivated enough to find money to get more and i kept forgetting to take them so thought what is the point well yeah so have started again and so far havent fought with dh today so cross fingers they are helping.

trifecta
23-09-2009, 12:32
smashlee - babies have a great gag reflex so anything they can't handle they would gag and spit out first. Saying that though you do still need to be sensible. Start by pureeing all food - impossible to choke on as it's just thick liquid, they swallow straight away. Then just build up consistency. We now just mash food with a fork, so there are lumpy bits but Jacob manages this fine. next step I guess is soft 'bits' and finger food but avoid things like raw carrot and beans, big bits of bread, anything that doesn't squish easily for swallowing.
You can also get those mesh feeder things (tommie tippie do one) for bits of fruit and things that they suck on. J doesn't like the texture of it, but some pple like them.
oh and if you are offering bread, watch that it doesn't get stuck on the roof of the mouth.

Me
23-09-2009, 18:32
Sorry smashlee I'm no help, can't remember from dd1 and dd2 isn't eating yet.

Ttm best of luck for Friday.

This dust is wreeking havoc with my asthma, hope it's gone tomorrow.

Just Add Water
23-09-2009, 19:01
Hello everyone :) Well it's been a while since I posted but I have been reading along... things are cruising along. DH is still applying for jobs everywhere and is starting to get a bit disheartened with people telling him he's got a job and then they don't bother ringing him back. He's got a job lined up doing some courier work which is actually at night (3 nights a week) so he'll be able to do some other stuff and hang with us. He's quite enjoying being able to spend extra time with the kids and I'm taking full advantage of not having to do the school run!!

Master B has mastered the art of keeping himself in a sitting position today :yelclap: He still can't get himself up into a sitting position but at least he can now keep himself there now. He also finally worked out how to get his dummy in the right way. Big day here :laughing:

Miss 6 is having a really good week and actually earnt her way to her first disco tonight so she'll no doubt be home soon all abuzz - crazy hair as usual :) We had their learning journey at school today and their mother actually made an effort. We managed to coordinate classroom visits so I didn't have to see her though the deputy tracked me down to check that we knew she was there and if we wanted her to be asked to leave... I love our school :) I assured them it was okay and we were glad that she had actually shown an interest.

We only got a small amount of the dust compared to the storms north of here but we had an amazing thunder storm. It's gone back to being cold here again. B was actually in his snow suit today as it's waterproof and it was raining when we went to school.

Oh and as for B he's sleeping like a trooper, we're getting quite a few 3 hour sleeps out of him now and generally a nice long 4-5 hour one overnight. He's not that interested in solids and I've only been offering him something if he's still hungry after his bottles but we worked out today that he hasn't been after anything but his bottles for about a week now.

I hope everyone has a Terrific Thursday!

mks
23-09-2009, 19:52
Hi girls. Had a great day today. Took both kids to the shops for the 1st time! I haven't taken DS to a shopping centre since last Christmas cause I got sick of the tantrems from him wanting to go on all the stupid rides 100 times! Today I really wanted to go to the Country Road sale so I took them both and he was pretty good. I bought him Thomas the Tank Engibe undies so he held them the whole time and then he got to go on a ride before we left so he was ok. At nearly 3 he is finally starting to behave for me!! Now I just have Ella to get through that awful 18 month on patch :laughing:

Re solids, I started Ella tonight on chicken for the 1st time. She gobbled it up - she loves food! She is eating 3 solid meals a day - rice cereal with fruit for breakfast, vegies or fruit for lunch and now chicken with vegies and a little bit of fruit afterwards for dinner. Everything is totally pureed although when I feed her banana or avocado I just mash it with the fork so it's a bit lumpier than the puree. She is also having 4 milk feeds per day. Both my kids have taken to solids quickly and well. Within a few weeks of beginning both were on 3 meals a day and a decent amount as well.. little piggies!

Me
24-09-2009, 10:39
JaW what a lovely deputy you have, your school sounds so accomodating and wonderful:goodvibes:. Yay for Master B and his lovely sleeping! How was the disco? I have very fond memories of my early school years and going to the disco's! Thank-You for you're lovely words too:)

MKS - Yay for a successful shopping trip:smiliedance:. We made a rule very early on with DD1 that those rides were never to be riden on, we did pretty well with it until my dad started babysitting at about 18mths and letting her go on them:hair:, but he insisted it was ok because he never put money in them:rolleyes:. He's also the one responsible for DD1 coming out with the word "bugger" the other day:eek:.

I think I'm going to need to get Indie a new car seat, the 2 convertables we have are only rear facing til 8kgs, and the capsule(which is rear til 12kgs), she's almost too tall for already and she's only 6.7kgs. So I've got a few months up my sleave with my other 2 convertables, but if I layby it now I'll have it paid off when I need it.

Anyway, tantrum erupting better dash!

Karice
24-09-2009, 10:48
:wave:Hi Girls, sorry i haven't posted on here for a while, its been crazy here as per usual.

Kris - :fingerscrossed: for you :hugs:

mks - i too am dreading what is to come with the "terrible twos". My SIL and I have been going shopping together quite a bit and our neice will be 2 next month...OMG she's such a terror and SIL gets so embarassed with this girl just flopping down in the middle of the shopping centre and screaming over nothing. :rolleyes: I'm sure she'll grow out of it but I know its probably coming my way aswell...turns me off a little lol

me - has the dust settled in brissy a bit? I find putting on some vicks on my chest and having a really steamy shower helps my asthma when its dusty.

ttm - how did the appointment go?

smashlee - better to be safe than sorry, i get pretty nervous with cady at times also

hmmm not sure if i've forgotten anyone...probably have sorry!!!!

AFU - we're still waiting to hear back about this new job. DP finished the report he had to write and they looked at his resume yesterday so now we're just waiting to see if he gets an interview. Gosh I hope so!!!!

I'm going to a naughty toy party on saturday with some girlfriends, I've never been to one before so it should be fun. Sil and I have our costumes all organised. She's going as a teachers pet and I'm going as a naughty nurse. I tried on my costume yesterday and DP saw it...needless to say I was hounded for the next 24 hours lol :laughing: We're going out to the club after still in costume so it should be hothotHOT! Can't say I've ever worn fishnet stocking before, and I had no idea that DP liked them so much...

Cady is being Cady, up to her usual antics :rolleyes: She zooms around in her walker now so I'm always on my toes trying to figure out what she's up to. Her latest favorite toy is my washing basket. She holds onto it and pushed / drags it around the house from her walker. Cute but always up to mischeif is my girl.

We're still on puree food here, I've tried different textures but then her gag reflex kicks in so I don't think she's ready yet. She has however discovered the glory of cheese, i think its her favorite. I usually grate some cheese and mix it in with pumpkin, potato and/or carrots. I've started boiling very small amounts of chicken and mixing that in with some veggies. The CHN's here keep hounding me to give her chicken but I stopped for a few weeks ago coz she got constipated. Seems ok this time around though, but I'm also giving her very very small amounts.

well, i need to keep moving, talk later girlies

TuesdaysPrincess
24-09-2009, 14:10
:wave:Hi ladies
Have only just popped in quickly to catch up on what has been going on - what a wonderful age our babies are at the moment! Learning new and wonderful things each day! I love this age.

Smashlee - B has only just started on solids, for a while he was having two pureed meals a day but then he got his middle ear infection, a perforated ear drum and now he's just getting over bronchiolitis so his solid intake dropped right off. He's only just starting to have a few spoonfuls again at lunch. He loves avocado, carrots and broccoli. We're actually doing a lot of baby-led-weaning stuff. If he wants something he'll just pick it up and put it in his mouth. Babies actually have this amazing gag reflex and they won't swallow anything their bodies can't handle. It's an evolutionary thing. Maybe some reading on babyled weaning might help rest your anxieties about it?

MKS - S is just really starting the terrible twos ... he's just started throwing himself on the floor, but no real screams yet. I'm just waiting for it though!

Me - that dust storm sucked hey! I had all the windows and doors closed but we still got dust everywhere! I had both kids on the spacer last night, and my ventolin sure got a workout! At least we can wash the cars!

Karice - hope things go well with your party, I'm sure you'll make one hella sexy nurse!! Hope you put a piccie up on FB!

Just Add Water - nice name change! Good to hear that the psycho is taking a small amount of interest in her kids!

TTM - how did em go?

HnB - Jacob sounds like he's doing really well! He's such an adorable little fella!

:wave: to everyone else!

AFU - B has been quite unwell lately, ear infections, burst ear drum, bronchiolitis, you name it, we've dealt with it lately! He lost nearly 300g for a while there, and we're slowly gaining it back. My milk supply dropped right off cos he was hardly drinking, but we're both working hard to increase it again. We're off to see the ENT doc soon, just cos he was so little when his ear drum burst. I'm sure they'll just want to keep an eye on things for now.
I got a new job, I'm now a MCHN at a pharmacy in Brissie, started the beginning of the week and loved it. I really felt like I was helping the women who came to see me, and it was very rewarding. Poor little B had to spend the day in daycare but he tolerated it really well, even though he was sick.
S is toilet trained, which is awesome! We're starting EC with little B, he did his first poo on the potty this morning! This nappy hunt has really made me aware of EC, so I'm looking forward to trying it.
Anyways, hope you are all well!
K xoxo

tinytotsmum
24-09-2009, 14:36
hello everyone just found a story to make us all feel better about our birth HERE (http://au.news.yahoo.com/a/-/world/6094849/indonesian-woman-gives-birth-to-8-7-kilo-boy/) hehe.

emily is due to go in for her scan tommorow morning so i am a little scared about it but not at the same time. i have started my Anti depressants again as i had sopped taking them for 2 months so am now going through all the side effects again but it will be worth it i guess in a couple of days have to take em back to the physio as well as i have been told she is excessivly sleeping so she isnt developing her skills as well she is alway only just about the mark that says wether she needs more help and this is the second one she has only just scrapped through but they said that if she does have epilepsy that would explain it.

had my first nutrimetics party the other day adn had a ball so am going to have another.

emily is sick still has her cold thing which she is still fighting ( she hasnt been sleeping as much with the cold where as i thoguht shewould be sleeping more) but i havent taken her to the doctor as it is just a blocked nose and dotn want to giver her antibiotics unless i have to as they will kill her amune system where as ifi leave it it will build her ammune system but if it gets worse weare straight there.

well anyway beter run loveys wont have the results from ems test till early next months so yeah :( i want to know now.

Just Add Water
24-09-2009, 15:35
Ooh TP - I have been researching EC, is it hard? Or are you just giving it a go and not worrying if you miss the signs. My prob would be that Bay always does a poo as he's drinking his bottle, not sure about feeding him on the potty... any good sites you can point me to for more info? I've always found it fascinating!

mks
24-09-2009, 15:51
Me I didn't take Michael on the rides either which was why I could take him shopping until he was 2 but then he got old enough to understand! :rolleyes: I used to put him on with no money but he's a big boy now and he says 'put the money in'.. how they even know these things without us showing them, I'll never know!

TP, whereabouts in Brisbane are you working (not sure if you can say) - southside or northside? What is EC? Congrats on having Sebastian toilet trained :yelclap: We are nearly 3 here and not there yet. He's doing much better but there are still accidents and I am not game enough to put him in the car without a pullup.
Hope B starts getting better soon.. you've had a bad run there!

TTM - I read about that baby today - Ella still hasn't reached that weight..lol!!

Have fun Karice! I went to a hens night a few years back which was 'naughty' products. Problem was I was 12 weeks pregnant with DS and feeling so sick I barely remember it! :barf:

tinytotsmum
24-09-2009, 23:12
for some reason thought i would let you ladies know that at the momenti am incubating an emu egg that dh brough home today from work i think it was last month i was incubating ghekko eggs adn now its an emu egg lol oh well i hope it work it isnt showing sign of being a bad egg other then its smell but it doesnt smell of off egg it just smells of like old pee or something ringing a wildlife place tommorow to ask them.

Me
25-09-2009, 12:34
TP - I'd love to know what pharmacy youre at, I avoid the mchn like the plague because i'm yet to find one I click with! Good luck with the EC! What an interesting journey for you and the boys to undertake:)

MKS - Have you looked at the washable mats for the carseat for toilet training? Might be worth thinking about, I'll find the name and post it for you.

TTM - I hope the emu egg goes well. where does dh find them?

JaW I've always been fascinated by EC too, don't think it'd worth very well for me though as we're in the office most days now and tend to be in the car when we're not here:(

Not a lot happening here, I'm hounding DH heavily for a new car today, but I don't like my luck as I know we have a big purchase coming up in the next 2-3 months which takes precedence over a new car:rolleyes:. Oh well.

Better dash, think I might get some lunch!

Me
25-09-2009, 12:41
MKS the piddle pad is what I was thinking of, it's about $20ish and it's waterproof and machine washable, designed for the odd accident in the car seat, so you can take it out and throw it in the machine without having to take apart the whole car seat. I looked into it when DD1 was toilet training because out of the 3 or 4 car seats we had for her we usually only ever actually had 1 in the car, the others were usually getting washed(she'd fall asleep in the car then wet herself).

Ohh talking of car seats, I was sure that the 2 convertables I had were only rearfacing til 8kgs so I was going to buy a new seat, but today I realised that 1 is til 12kgs so I checked the other and they're both til 12kgs!

kar
25-09-2009, 13:38
:wave: everyone

TTM hope Em's EEG went well this morning.

Jess you are amazing being able to manage the kids and the office, I think throwing EC into the mix might be a bit too much even for you :laughing: Although, do you have clients come in?? If not and it is only your employees....

I think I have been lucky with our MCHN, we just click, although a friend of mine says she doesn't like her at all - must be horses for courses! Plus her son's name is Leo Felix (F is Felix Leo) so I think we might be her favourites :laughing: That's great TP, I don't think any chemists in our area have a MCHN, is one day a week for you? Hope B is on the mend, what a tough time.

Goodness, I am drawing a blank. I am always a bit brain faded on Fridays.

F's sleeping through is going well. Well, under my definition of sleeping through it is going well! Milk at around 11 then aside from a couple fo nights last week we don't hear from him until after 5. Unfortunately it is usually just after 5 and he doesn't go back to sleep, but I have to keep reminding myself that 2.5wks ago he was waking 2-3 times a night for milk, refusing to go back to sleep and still waking at 5.30 for the day!
It's funny how quickly you forget, stop being grateful and start wishing for something else, like a 6am start!

Hope everyone has a great w.end, Kaz sounds like you will!

Holy crap, that baby weighs almost a kilo more than F does at 7 months!!

Karice
25-09-2009, 15:35
:devil: Costume is complete...

here's a run down from the toes up:

Red nail polish on toes, white nurses fishnets up to the thigh complete with red crosses, red shoes, red short shorts, teeny tiny white nurses dress, mini apron, new playboy bra complete with pushup 'ears' red leather bag, stethascope, nurses hat, red lippy and red nails

photos will be available on FB after the party :shame: muwahahahahaha

trifecta
25-09-2009, 18:00
:laughing: Kaz you make me laugh! You go girl, sounds like your in for a wild night - and look out Lee!! Ahh where did those days go? Feeling old and fat now.... ah well.
Can't wait to see some pics :p

Boring night for me I think, was meant to be at a friends place for a bbq, DH is there but I'm home with Jacob waiting for him to wake up so we can go. Usually I would just put him in the car but he's been so difficult to get to sleep this week, I really don't want to wake him. And it was a bit of a last minute thing anyway, we went round to our friends to say hello, then the boys went off fishing and then it turned into a stay for dinner thing. So I had to come home anyway and change, feed and bath J etc etc and he was so tired he's just crashed so not sure if I will even get there.. oh starving now though and can't go anywhere and have no fooood...

Me
25-09-2009, 19:01
Oh kaz I can't wait to hear all about it, I'm much like hnb these days and just feel too old and frumpy for anything other than my jeans and a nice top.

Hnb hope you make the BBQ, I always get so hungry when I know there's food and I can't have it or get to it. Our cupboards are looking pretty bare, I need to d the groceries tomorrow, I keep putting it off cause I hate going:o

kar well done on fs night sleeping, I know you've had it tough but success at last yay! Oh how I wish for 3 straight hours. Oh well, she won't be waking this often forever.

Oh some great news, I find out on Monday if we're out of our commercial lease. I've got my fingerscrossed. We're just so over it. The real estate agent is completely on our side and has refused to lease the place out again until everything is repaired(some things we've been complaining about for a year or more). So we might move the business home for a few months(yay save some cash!) then find somewhere a bit closer to the city, only downside is that closer to the city = opposite direction to kindy:( really don't want to move dd1 she's doing so well. At 3yo she can spell her name(written and spoken), mummy and daddy. She's working on learning our dogs name and Indiana as well as simple sums. Plus I've put indies name down there for next year too. Ahh decisions. Hopefully by next year we'll have another full timer and I can leave earlier to pick the girls up earlier. Anyway I'm getting ahead of myself, need to wait til monday to find out if we're out of the lease or not*fingerscrossed*

trifecta
25-09-2009, 19:44
Thanks Me, J is still asleep so I've called it a night and am about to head to bed myself! DH is still there, he has to walk home now, but lucky it's not to far.
Dug some frozen left overs out for dinner, yip all exciting round my place tonight. :p
Wonder what time he's going to wake, crashed out at 6... Lately he's decided that he's too much of a big boy for his afternoon sleep, so come 6 is usually very tired. Another reason why I didn't want to wake him, I'd be up all night trying to settle him otherwise.

Good luck with breaking the lease! You think a bit like me, a million miles a second and way ahead of yourself! Nothing like planning though and been prepared hey. DD1 sounds a smart cookie.

mks
25-09-2009, 20:29
Thanks Me. I'll look into that cause he is doing quite well at home now so I really need to take the plunge and leave him in undies when we are out. Night time is going to be a long way off I think though.. most mornings his nappy is so heavy that his pj shorts are wet too. He prob drinks too much milk before bed but still, hoe do you teach a child to hold it in their sleep???

I still don't know what EC means???

Karice
25-09-2009, 20:30
i must admit that a few weeks back I was feeling a little glum and frumpy but I say to hell with that...I've worked hard, I'm back into a size 12, I've earnt this a$$ and I've got awesome b(.)(.)bs post BFing so if you've got it flaunt it :devil: I had a MASSIVE confidence booster the last time I went out...guys buying me drinks etc...and they were all surprised when I said in my drunken stuper "do you knooow dat I juuust hadza buby onlllllly ssssix mons ago?"

BRING IT ON!!!! M!LF! M!LF! M!LF :devil6:

PS ( i'm ever so slighty hyper and excited and had some wine with dinner so I'm feeling a little yahooey right now as Cady is sleeping soundly and I'm about to do a dress re-hersal and OMG I CAN'T WAIT FOR 2MORROW!!!!!!) :smiliedance:

and yes... lee is a fan

Just Add Water
25-09-2009, 20:44
MKS - Sorry, EC means Ellimination Communication (google it, you'll get loads of stuff come up).

It's basically looking for the signs that your baby wants to go to the toilet and taking them to a potty or a toilet instead of using a nappy. Some say it means children are toilet trained earlier, some say that it's actually the parents just knowing the signs (like knowing your child's cries for different things). I personally just find it fascinating.

Just Add Water
25-09-2009, 20:45
Kar - you've got more guts than I ever would.. but then I've been frumpy my whole life, it's only now that I can blame it on a baby and not the crap that I eat :p

kar
25-09-2009, 21:13
Jaw- kaz not me. I wasn't even brave enough for that pre F at 55 kgs!

Just Add Water
25-09-2009, 21:57
Sorry Kar, I knew it was Kaz - my brain is broken :laughing:

(p.s I haven't 55kg since I hit puberty! I just looked up my recommended weight and "apparently" I should be 63 kg... which is INSANE, my god I would be in hospital. As soon as I go under 80 my collarbone sticks out and I look sick, sick, sick. I remember being 63kg in year 9 - and I was fit and healthy then! Blah. Ok, don't know where that came from lol).

Me
26-09-2009, 01:03
Mks, dd1 is only just now night training, apparently it's a developmental thing, as in a hormonal development that happens in time. Dd1s coincided with us changing her diet, the only thing I did to help it along was to put knickers under her pull ups so that I knew when she had a dry night and could congratulate her on it. We still have about 1 wet pull up a week. Soon we'll be out of pull ups so I'm not buying anymore and fingerscrossed we'll be ok. If she goes backwards then I'll go back to pull ups over knickers though:)

hnb glad I'm not the only one who thinks that fast. Dh hates it because I get so far ahead in my thinking and ask him a question but forget that we haven't had the rest of the conversation and he has no idea what I'm on about:o frustrates him no end.

Can't sleep, but really need to try, bring on an audiobook, hope it works!

Just Add Water
26-09-2009, 01:27
Hi Me :)

Glad to see I'm not the only one still up :D

I've sorted out our cupboard, finished all the washing and am just waiting for the last load to finish of in the drier so I can fold it all and perhaps do some ironing. I would prefer to be sleeping but am WIDE awake.

I have literally spent hours on the net tonight following link after link to all the WAHM networks. What a fascinating world!! I want to join!! Just need to find something I'd be good at.

Hope you get some sleep J and that your mouth isn't giving you too much trouble :hugs:

Me
26-09-2009, 06:28
Thanks JaW, I finally got to sleep about 2:30 only to have dd1 wake up crying/grumping in her sleep 5 mins later! But I did get a sleep in til 7 this morning which was lovely for a change. I'm still pretty tired and have a major headache because of it!

Just Add Water
26-09-2009, 07:06
Bleh!

I ended up lying down on the lounge at about quarter to four, Bay (who had been asleep for at least 2 solid hours) then decided it was time to get up about 15 mins later - yep, once I'd got all comfy and warm. Gave him a bottle and then I think we were both off to sleep at about 4.30.

Got woken up at 6 by Master 5 holding his wet pullup in front of my face telling me there weren't any plastic bags left - needless to say I wasn't very subtle in telling him that I didn't really care and he could figure it out himself (there is a whole roll of bags and we had this discussion last night). I had told Miss 6 that if she stayed quietly in bed until 7.30 then we would watch a movie this morning. That isn't happening as she has been singing at the top of her lungs and buzzing about the house since 6.

So now it's 8 o'clock and I've already had words with all three of them (Master 9 walked out and then walked off again once he realised that DH was still in bed and then walked back out again pretending he was coming out for the first time - I hate it when he does crap like that!!). I'm so tired I can't even be bothered getting cranky "meh, go play in your rooms or something".

Bay meanwhile is trying to set a record for the most number of groans it takes to fill one's nappy :laughing:

Why I why did I drink coke last night when I hadn't had it for a week? And I promised DH a sleep in since he's been up and doing the school thing all week and letting me be a lazy cow.

I'd have a coffee if I could be bothered going to the kitchen. Need to feed the inhabitants at some stage so should get moving. (Life was much easier when we could leave the fruit out for them to help themselves - but sadly Miss 6 & Master 5 went a bit silly and we were finding half eaten fruit everywhere!).

Oh and apparently using the excuse of "I thought I would get away with it" is the latest justification for both lying and doing something you know you shouldn't. But it has nothing to do with thinking that DH and I are idiots. :rolleyes:

Bleh. Bleh. Bleh. Pfft.

trifecta
26-09-2009, 14:08
Glad I wasn't the only one up half the night last night. After crashing so early last night, Jacob decided he didn't need any more sleep after 1am, so that means of course I don't get any more either. I just don't know what's going on with his sleeping lately, it's been all over the place. I try to encourage self settling and it just bites me on the bum...

I wish I could be as active as you in the early hours JaW, I'm a complete zombie. It sounds like there is never a dull moment in your house - at least miss and mister where been honest with their excuse! lol

Karice
27-09-2009, 15:17
as promised ladies pics of naughty girls in naughty costumes http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=30457979&id=1618951249#/album.php?aid=2026956&id=1618951249&ref=nf

Just Add Water
27-09-2009, 16:13
hahaha Kaz - glad you had a great night!!! You deserved it. Looks like a lot of fun :)

I've been in a **** stirring mood today and I put a thread on the names list asking what people thought of my real name.... but didn't tell them it was my name :laughing: just asked for opinions. Well, it turns out I'm a bit dated and should go for something a bit more spunky LOL

Me
27-09-2009, 18:23
JaW that's hillarious. My names so common and never seems to go out of fashion.

Kaz looks like a fun night! You looked fab, wish I looked that good in a short skirt and fishnets! But I guess a big difference is that you've worked your butt of and I'm quite happy sitting on mine:o

had a lovely yet productive day today. I'm pretty sure we've got the top teeth getting ready to pop through, I hope they hurry up as I'm a bit unimpressed at being used as a teething ring. I think she's starting to understand that she can't bite mummy because I take her off tell her no biting then the boobs go away for a few mins. Other than that though I can't complain, Im still smitten with both my girls:)

Karice
28-09-2009, 00:02
i dont wanna jinx it but i think cady's notorius tooth might finally break through tonight...she's super snotty all of a sudden since she's gone to bed, nappy rash from no where (very unlike her) and she keeps waking up frantically unconsolably SCREAMING (also extremely out of character for her) when i put teething gel on her gums it feels really hot and i can feel sharpness where im sure the tooth it cutting through. she won't let me touch her mouth unless its with the gel. :fingerscrossed: i gave her some panadol and shes back in bed so maybe we can finally get it over and done with...please don't go back down again...

kar
28-09-2009, 09:16
what Kris does that mean i am dated too?? but our name has never been in fashion, how can it be dated??

hmm, i feel quite put out by this, i like my name!

kar
28-09-2009, 09:19
Huh, have made a comment.

Krystal instead of Kristyn/Kristen are they on drugs??

Karice
28-09-2009, 09:33
sometimes i wish i had a normal name... no one ever gets my name right, or can spell it, or pronounce it...and after all that most people don't remember it!!! :laughing:

Me
28-09-2009, 09:44
Kaz - what is the correct pronounciation of your name?(just wondering if I was getting it wrong:o).

Kar, I don't think you or JaW are suited to a Krystal, I think your names suit you perfectly:)

Though I seriously don't think Jessica suits me, I think DD1 is about the only person who calls me Jessica with exception to professionals(ie at the doctors when they call out my name, but in appointments they all know to call me Jess).

Kaz - I hope Cady's teeth pop through pretty quickly, the poor little mite!

I was a bit silly this morning and woke Indie so we could take DD1 to kindy, I should have left her sleeping and just gone to kindy late because now 3 hours later she still won't sleep and is very tired:hair:. Why oh why haven't I learnt yet.... always feed a hungry baby NEVER wake a sleeping baby!:doh:

Karice
28-09-2009, 09:47
WTF???........... I just had some old guy rock up at my back door going "I want to see the TV guy" I was a bit stunned and tried to explain that he has the wrong house, there is no TV guy here and then he got really angry saying "NO...nononoNO...I was told that the TV guy lives here and he's f***ed up my aeriel, I'm not leaving until you go and get the TV guy out here" once agian I've said, there is no TV guy here, you have the wrong house and he just got angry and tried to come in the screen door (thank god it was locked) really angry about some TV guy that isn't here shouting about how his aerial is still broken and he was told it was this house, our address and everything. So I just turned around and picked up the cordless phone and said I'm about to call the cops (you can see the copshop from our house its on the same street) I don't appreciate random men turning up at my back door abusing me becaue they've made a mistake, for the last time THERE IS NO TV GUY HERE go away, leave our property, get your f***ing hand off my door you ARE NOT coming in. And then he just rambled off swearing at me that I'm a con artist and he'll take me to court

W...T...F????

Karice
28-09-2009, 09:49
btw jess you always pronounce my name right :yes: but for anyone else that's wondering its said kuh-reece

trifecta
28-09-2009, 10:58
Kaz, phew that's how I've always interpreted your name as is pronounced. What a freako that guy was! I still would have called the cops I think. Make sure you keep your door locked and keep an eye out for him about.

No one ever gets my name either, one reason why I just call myself Mel. But then everyone assumes' I'm a Melanie, so I can't win either way! Mel just seams easier, but as I get older I think about using Melinda more often.

Me, I hear you on the tired baby thing. J is still having weird sleep patterns and is difficult to get to sleep. I'm putting it down to teeth. He is now asleep in the car with the doors open, despite all the dust that is around. I moved him out of the car -sleeping - the other day and paid for it all afternoon, so now he remains where he falls :D

mks
28-09-2009, 20:40
Karice that is a bit scary.:eek:

It is strange how a name can make people perceive you differently. Until a lot of us became friends on FB (so we saw photos of each other) I think I pictured everyone to look really different and then I saw people's real names too which was strange. Am I strange for thinking this? :laughing: I always wonder what people picture me to look like by what I say on here. My name (MKS) gives nothing away - all it is is the initials of my 1st name, maiden name and married name.

I am supposed to be working but think I'll go to bed soon. It is so frustrating trying to work from home - I rely on others in the office to prepare files and get them together with client records for me to pick up - there is always something missing - it's so annoying! I half start all this work and can't finish anything and I can't leave files lying around open (esp with a toddler around) so I pack it all up and all I do is waste time! Agghh...

I don't want to work at all.. I have gotten too comfortable being at home with my children. I like our little routine and I don't want to change it. :crying::hissy: How am I ever going to go back to work next year??? I guess I must have felt like this last time too but it was much easier with 1 than it will be with 2 - the cost of the daycare aklone is going to be a killer!

kimberlee
28-09-2009, 23:30
Hi everybody - been ages since I've posted - things have been pretty busy.

My job is going great - I love working from home but do miss the in person interaction but I do spend alot of my day "virtually" with the group I'm working with and get to fit in a gym break and laundry every day.

I have my first business trip since Belle was born and the great news is that this time the whole family is coming along - sort of. We all fly to LA then I go onto Boston by myself for 4 days and the family goes to Vancouver (my mom is in Vancouver) then I finish up and head to join them and we get to fit in Halloween there which will be great for DD1 - I think she'll have a ball! now I have to figure out costumes and DH and I will be able to get in a few nights out. I'm a little nervous as it will be my first nights away from the little one but it is so hard to do business all day and come back to the hotel with kids - we did that in Sweden last year and I was exhausted and not my best during my meetings as I was distracted worrying about how they were going...
Next trip will probably be by myself to the UK - that one will definitely be very hard for me being so far away - hopefully just for a few days though but with the travel time it adds up..

We're getting ready for DD1's 3rd birthday in a couple weeks - heading back up the mountain as that's where all of her friends are - will be nice!

It's a tough time of year for me though as DD2's anniversary is exactly a month after DD1's birthday - it will be 2 years since we said hello and good bye. I miss her so much.

Anyways - off to bed for me as I have work tomorrow morning.

Hope everyone has a great week ahead.

Cheers!

Karice
29-09-2009, 22:26

Thought I might pop online before I go to bed. I've been so busy these last few days. Our naughty girls party was a blast, we all had so much fun being silly. So much fun in fact that we've booked another one for the end of November :devil:

Here's my fuzzy-brained attempt at personals:

kimberlee - wow you're life sounds so interesting!!! I'm sure you'vementioned this before but what line of work are you in? My god I couldn't even begin to imagine traveling with Cady, I think the stress would criple me, good on you!!!! :yelclap:

mks - i'm the same but with voices :laughing: I try to imagine what everyone sounds like, you know, tone, pitch, the little personal catch phrases that we all adopt as individuals and then I meet people and I'm usually way off

JAW - you mentioned you had a 'tummy bug' about 4 pages ago...how's that going?

Me - how's the tooth going now?

How's everyone's reflux babies going now?

AFU - same old story here, just taking each day as it comes. Getting a bit sick of doing dishes 3 times a day but I can't stand the sight of dirty dishes in my kitchen either so I'm my own worst enemy.

My SIL has announced that she's :bfp: with #2. This is going to sound so very very *****y so I appologies in advance but DP and I both think that they've been trying again to "save their marriage". The reasoning behind this is that SIL seems to spend very little time with their DD1. The woman does not go to work, she's a SAHM, yet at 18 months old, DD1 needs to go to day care for 2 FULL days a week, go to her mothers place for 2 days, stay for a day and a night and a morning at our other BIL and SIL's and the time that she is at home it's up to BIL to look after her after he's been at work in a sawmill for 12 hours so that she can "have a break" I'm sorry but if she's finding one hard then how is she going to cope with 2???? And on top of that she says that she doesn't have time for housework...ooook...not my business but her and BIL never seem to spend any time together and she always seems angry with him...something just does not add up and its got me baffled and a little worried. Wow didn't realise i needed to vent that...

So 2 teeth have started to break through, the bottom 2 'fangs' and the top two went away again. The skin has broken on the bottom 2 and its really sharp, she can actually naw at a rusk now bless her. Of course the day that I make baby pasta for her is the day that she finds it too painfull to chew :thumbsdown: she's gone right off solids today, I guess she's in a bit of pain. She's really really super-dooper cranky which is very out of character for her but all in all she's been pretty good, its just when eating is involved that she cracks it or when she's trying to chew her toys and it hurts her.

DP has his big job interview tomorrow! :smiliedance:I can't wait, we're both so excited that's why we're still awake, we can't sleep.

Speaking of sleep, I might try to get some

Heads up: I'm going to change my name soon keep an eye out for me

mks
30-09-2009, 10:13
Just thought I would post to vent. I feel really angry at the moment. No reason why. Everything is just annoying me. I can't yell at anyone cause there is no real reason for it :laughing:

I am just frustrated at everything and everyone. Stupid I know. Now I have to try to do some stupid work. I don't want to work. I want to play :hissy:

DH is home for the rest of the week waiting for his next job to be ready. I should be happy but he's annoying me too! He sayd 'you work since I'm not' - yeah.. if he would take over the house and kids I would but he's just in my way. Agghhhh!!

:hair::hair::hair:

LeeJ
30-09-2009, 10:31
Just thought I would post to vent. I feel really angry at the moment. No reason why. Everything is just annoying me. I can't yell at anyone cause there is no real reason for it :laughing:

I am just frustrated at everything and everyone. Stupid I know. Now I have to try to do some stupid work. I don't want to work. I want to play :hissy:

DH is home for the rest of the week waiting for his next job to be ready. I should be happy but he's annoying me too! He sayd 'you work since I'm not' - yeah.. if he would take over the house and kids I would but he's just in my way. Agghhhh!!

:hair::hair::hair:

i have days like that, nothing has made me that way i just am!

ohh, i understand the work thing, dh says, well you get the paperwork done while im here - while he's off doing other things, so im still looking after ds:hair:

Me
30-09-2009, 20:55
Mks and tash I completely totally get how you're feeling! Now I just hand dd2 off to dh when I need to get something done accompanied by a "you're on baby holding duty while I blah blah blah".

I get the angry thing too, For me at least, it's just having so much on my plate and no time for an outlet, hence why I make time to come online.

Kimberlee best of luck for the trip! I hope it all goes smoothly for you.

Kaz my tooth or indies? Mines all good now, though I'm supposed to be having the next 2 out on Monday followed by heading 5 hrs north nex thurs so I'm thinking I might postpone my teeth because I really really want to go on the trip but won't go in pain! Wow, I think you're right to have some concerns about your sil, I'd be worried how she was going to cope too. Does she expect that her family will take both kids to give her a break? Seems she is expecting rather a lot of help. Could she be not coping because she's perhaps depressed? Or could she have not connected with her dd hence why she isn't coping?

It's getting so late I must sleep!

Just Add Water
01-10-2009, 00:34
I was going to the doctors on Friday to confirm the test I did but my body seems to have rejected my plans... :gloomy: stupid really to think that something good would happen for us at the moment. I'm so over everything. :crying::mad:

LeeJ
01-10-2009, 06:43
jaw :hugs::kiss::hugs:

jess and mks, well, last night, tried to tell dh he would need to look after josh so i could do the dishes and get his bottle ready, and he cracked ita bit, (josh is very grumpy, pretty sure teeth are coming), he was trying to work out who had paid us, just by the extra that was in the bank, and i sorta yelled at him to just check it when it shows up in the morning, and stop wasting time:o
gah, he does it at 7.30 when im trying to get everything done!! and he wouldn't be and to work it out anyway, because of the cheques that had come out:hair:

Karice
01-10-2009, 08:23
oh kris i'm so so sooooo sorry :hugs: :( Me and my stupid mouth... please call me if you need to talk.

tommo and jess - i really am sure that the men just are so clueless as to how much we have on our plates...never mind you two superwomen that are running businesses!!! Maybe going on strike is in order for a day???

mks - this might sound like a stupid question but is it possible for you and your family to survive without you working? or even if you got a part time job? It just sounds like you really really really feel unhappy about going to work/having to work and I think that that feeling is going to be made worse if you feel forced into it.

got so much to do today so can't stay online for long. I have the insulation guy ocming over today who wants to climb up there and make a mess and also I have some friends coming over for dinner tonight (im making lasagne) so i need to clean up and prepare for that.

DP's gotten ANOTHER last minute phone call to drop everything and help his SDad out on the farm, which is good as we're about $200 short for rent on monday so 3 days work will get us back on track, if he gets it... he's worked out that we only have $50 left on our bill with him, and if DP gets this new job then he won't be starting for 2 weeks anyway so we might finally be getting a full pay from his sdad (hooray) he's been taking half pays for 2 months to pay off the moving costs bill which works out to be $40 a day for 4 or 5 days...doesn't really help much but its better than nothing

D's interview went well yesterday, now we're on tender-hooks waiting for that all important phone call that should come today at some point :fingerscrossed:

right well gotta run

Me
01-10-2009, 11:33
JaW :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

Me
01-10-2009, 11:34
and some more :hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs:

mks
01-10-2009, 11:57
:hugs: JAW. Same thing happened to me before Ella. Had some spotting but I thought nothing of it cause everyone seems to have spotting in the early days and be fine (well not really but so many people that I know got worried for no reason). Didn't actually imagine it wouldn't stick! Hope things start going your way soon.

Kimberlee, hope the anniversary goes ok for you. It must be hard but hopefully your 2 girls help you get through it. Your DD1 must be nearly the same age as my DS. He's 3 in 7 weeks. He is already so excited about his birthday and his party and tells me most days he wants his party TODAY!

Karice, that is interesting about your SIL - I wonder how she will go with 2 babies. I think having them 18 mths apart is hard if you are coping well with 1 but if you aren't even coping then, well....
About my work, I suppose we could manage if I didn't work but it would be tight and I don't want to have to restrict everything. I actually earn more than DH so if we were to be a 1 income family it would make more sense for me to work than him but that's not an option!:laughing: I am only going back part time (2 - 3 days - haven't decided yet). Also, I can't be out of my work for too long - if I were to stay away for too many years I would lose touch with all the changes and it would be too hard to get back in. Also, I studied for 5 years and then some more to get my CPA so I really don't want to throw all that away. Once i get back I'll be ok but the thought of packing the 2 kids up, taking them to daycare and making it to work by 8.30 seems like too much work at the moment (when we leisurely get out of bed at 7.30 most mornings and wear our pj's if we aren't going anywhere!) There are some things that have annoyed me about my workplace lately so that is also making me grumpy but I have so much flexibility - I go back on my yerms (I hope:p) and am working from home for the rest of the year so I do as much (or little) as I want.
As the kids grow up we will need 2 incomes (I plan to work maybe 4 days once they are in school) to be able to do for them what we want.
You never know though.. the lotto fairy might visit us one day :)
Hope your DP's job works out.

Tommo isn't that the way - my DH does it too - whenever I need him he has something urgent to do which could be done later.

Me I need to tell that to DH - online is my time out. He can't understand it. He makes fun of me for spending too much time on FB all the time.

Anyway, DS is being a bit too quiet.. better check it out!

Karice
01-10-2009, 12:30
I hate PMS...it leaves me with a motovation factor of 0, a patience factor or -10 and a happiness factor of -100. God I'm such a biatch at this time of the month. Cady is getting on my nerves which is so unfair to her, she's not doing anything, just is unsettled coz she's cutting 2 or 3 teeth still. Hibernation is in effect...don't wanna snap at anyone. I would be quite happy to stuff the housework today, plonk cady in her walker or with toys and do nothing but knitting for the day...aaaaah if only...:gloomy:

Me
01-10-2009, 12:46
Kaz its days like today I wish I was closer so I could take you out for lunch or plonk a chocolate cake on your doorstep and hopefully brighten your day.

I must be really weird. I get pms, but it's also like my body has a natural birth control thing going on because I turn into a major biatch when I ovulate:o. I seem to just get the shirts and get cranky at DH about anything and everything:o:o. No wonder it took 2 1/2 years for Indie to be conceived:o

MKS - Glad I'm not the only one! DH has a go at me too, but pfft, it's the only chance I really get for some "me time" so I just take it/make it happen.

Karice
02-10-2009, 13:47
DP did not get the job :no: boooooooooooo

Me
02-10-2009, 17:56
I'm sorry to hear that Kaz:hugs::hugs::hugs: I am sure there will be something awesome on the horizon for you.

Don't you hate it when you're feeling good and then out of nowhere bam, you're feeling all sad and down? I hate it, and it's exactly what happened to me this afternoon. I think it's just been a long sleepless week and when I have actually slept I've either had nightmares or have been woken up as soon as my head hits the pillow. Indie's changed her night feeding pattern this week too so that doesn't help. She used to have her first feed anywhere from 12:30 to 2 but now it's 10/10:30. I've been such a sleep zombie this week that I'm not actually even sure if she's still having a 2ish feed or if her next one isn't until 4ish:o. I keep meaning to actually look at the clock, but I keep forgetting, or if I do look at the clock I forget the time anyway.

DH is still at work, MIL wanted me to look up some things for her, but you know what, I can't be bothered phoning her back right this second, so DH can do it in the morning, my brains too fried atm.

Oh DH got DD1 a seat for the back of his bike last night. They trialed it out this morning down to the bakery for a loaf of bread and we're going to head out tomorrow and get 1 for Indie too. They're on special at Aldi this week for $69 and they're pretty awesome. It's got a proper 5 point harness(some only have a 3 point), the straps for their feet, it's padded and adjustable in so many ways to make sure that it's set right for the child in it. DH will get it all attached to my bike tomorrow and we'll get Indie a helmet then we can go on family rides together, I'm figuring it's going to be the closest I get to exercise so I better take advantage of the opportunity while I can:thumbsup:

Anyway, I'm going to toddle off before my negative nelly attitude comes out:(

Karice
08-10-2009, 13:19
sssooooooo how is everyone?

we're still on the job hunt here...pickings are slim

Cady's two front bottom teeth popped through a few days ago so I've got my happy girl back hooray now she's gone off solid foods. not sure if that's my own doing or not...I may have kept her on pureed foods for too long and now she's not so keen on lumpy stuff. It seems I'm a great cook but a sh!t baby food maker. She hates most of my foods but gobbles down jared stuff...what is with that?

SHe's discovered "angry face" but does it to make us laugh. She screws up her nose and snorts then cracks up laughing. It's a funny game. She's just discovered that she's ticklish. Loves peekaboo and can now play indians (you know where you go 'aaaahhhh' and tap your hand over your mouth) its great fun

come back girlies I hope everyone is well :wave:

Just Add Water
08-10-2009, 16:01
Kaz, we're still job hunting too. It sucks.

Jess started an October thread :)

Karice
08-10-2009, 20:25
:confused: how do i find it?

Just Add Water
08-10-2009, 20:33
Sorry hun, just saw this.

Here you go :) http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=291632