View Full Version : Outrageous October Testing Thread!
Beckybug
25-08-2009, 09:08
Welcome to the
:flowerz: Outrageous October Testing Thread! :flowerz:
I'm going to use pink for :bfp: and blue for :bfn:.
After missing the egg completely last cycle :doh:, we WILL catch it this time! Good luck to everyone! :goodvibes:
P.S Mods could we please make this a sticky?
3. BrAins, DisneyMum2b
4. roomoe, maximops
5. buffy85
6. Bexsi
7. CraftyRED, willynilly
8. Kimnus, mumofjay, 2bemommy, miasmumma, L85
9. riss, ang81
10. Beckybug, tonyamanda
11. shaz77
12. sooz27, miasmumma
13. Craftymum, Alibearbub
14. Kooglekat
15. EquineMum, EternalSunshine
16. babydreaming2009
17. emmieh21, frenchy2612
18. ringneck, sharkbait, christiansmummy, daydreamer1
20. mummy amanda, Oh So Ready, paigeeloo
21. ChickenGirl, IndigoJackiah
22. missmilliesmum, Punky81
23. sweetserenitymoon
24. jussi
25. missymoo9
26. Sassy30, lira09
27. empeg
28. hillbilly mummy
30. Holland
31. dancingtren, bub4rosie
UNSURE:
Ashlee87
ringneck
25-08-2009, 18:34
hey beckybug can you put me down for the 18th just a guestimate atm will let you know if i need it changed.
excitednhopeful
26-08-2009, 07:33
Hi Becky,
I'm unsure when I'll test in October, as my cycles are still settling into a routine after coming off the pill, but we're starting to TTC next cycle. So, unless this current cycle is as outrageously long as the last one - which I doubt - I'll be testing in October.
So, if you can put me as "unsure", that'd be great. I'll update when I know what's happening with this cycle and have a better idea of what might happen with the next.
Hi Becky! Can you put me down for somewhere in the vicinity of October 4/5th. Didnt use opks or charting this month but this is the date that FF has predicted from previous months stats. I have sworn this month not to test until after then if I am late. I get to upset seeing a :bfn:
hi becky,
please add me for the 3rd of october.hopefully a bfp then.
Oops! Just realised I skipped a month. Can you please remove me from the 4th Oct for now becky? I meant 4th Sept hehe not sure what oct will be yet.
ChickenGirl
28-08-2009, 15:37
Can you please put me down for the 21st Oct?
Will be testing after our first IVF/ICSI.
:fingerscrossed:
May I join the thread? I'm going to start our IVF/ICSI early Sept but I think I'm going to have the test in October, still unsure the date...maybe early October...so is it ok if I join? Thanks:thumbsup:
Beckybug
01-09-2009, 17:04
Of course its ok if you join! The more the merrier! I'll put you down as unsure until you have a better idea what's going on!
Hi Beckybug. Thanks...yeah, still waiting for our appt next week. Then start jabbing or sniffing. :fingerscrossed: and :wizard: for everyone.
Hi Becky,
can i now please be added to october, AF came today and i'm ready for a fresh month...i was going to say the 5th but it's my husbands bday on the 4th so we'll test on the 4th i reckon!!!!!! TA:D
maximops
04-09-2009, 17:54
Hi Becky
Could I please be added to the October thread? I think around the 3rd or 4th it will be. Thanks and :fingerscrossed: for everyone!
summastarlet
04-09-2009, 18:04
Evening :)
Can I please be added to the October thread? AF came this morning, so that rules September out for me now..
If I am calculating correctly, I think I will be able to test around the 5th (if DH is home when I O and we get to BD!).
Best of luck to all the October testers! :fingerscrossed: and lots of :babydust2: to you all.
excitednhopeful
05-09-2009, 04:21
Hi Becky,
If this cycle is a proper indicator of cycles to come, I should be testing around 11 October.
Thanks darl, and glad your arm is better!
Hi can you put me down for the 5th of October my AF came today :no: oh well if at first you dont conceive try try again :rolleyes:
hi ladies,
i think i've just realised that my husband will be home at all the wrong times this month to conceive, which might put all the other months out as well:)
he'll be home on tuesday which is cd6.....so AF should have left by then, then he leaves on cd12, then not back again until cd27......my last cycle was 39 days but i've just come off the pill......really heavy period by the way, it sucks!
what i really would like to know is if anyone has had long cycles but ovulated early around cd12, i have ordered some opk from fertility solutions but i don't know how long it'll take for them to get here........???.
any input would be lovely!
Hi becky
Can I please be added to test on the 6th. Thanks and go0od luck everyone :fingerscrossed:.
Romoe - Hopefully if you bd on cd12 the spermies will still be alive for O. Definitely still be a chance.
ringneck
07-09-2009, 08:29
roomoe if you have a longer cycle then you wont ovulate until later if you have a 12-14 day lp then you should o around cd25-27 so you might have a chance when he gets back good luck.
Well i now have a rythem with my cycles and i would like to be put down for the 8th of october. Fingers cross for this month ladies
Please put me down for 2nd Oct.
CraftyRED
09-09-2009, 15:17
Hi Beckybug
Can you put me down to test on the 7th please.:fingerscrossed: for round two!:babydust2::babydust2: to all the other ladies trying this month
Hi Becky
Can you please put me down for 9th October? Am waiting to O yet but if things are on track that'll be the day. :fingerscrossed:'d for the best first anniversary present we could hope for (1 year on 10th Oct)
Sending out loads of :babydust2: that the Sept/Oct Bd'ing will give all of us our longed for :bfp:!
tonyamanda
11-09-2009, 17:38
Hi becky!!
please put me down for the 10th!! im just guessing the date cause i got my first AF yesterday.. im hoping it won't be a long cycle
lots of babydust everyone:goodvibes::babydust2::goodvibes:
Beckybug
12-09-2009, 00:08
Hi everyone, sorry I have been terribly slack welcoming everyone to October. With being in plaster to start off with, and back to work full time, there just are not enough hours in the day! :doh:
I have roughly worked out when I should O and just my bloody luck work have put DH and I on the opposite shift! DH will be on day shift and I will be on arvo, so I told him he'll have to go to bed early so I can wake him up when I get home! :laughing:
Work are evil and want to stop our master plan! :rolleyes:
AF is playing silly buggers with me this month. Normally I bleed like there is no tomorrow for 3 days and then it gets lighter. This time I have barely had a spot the size of a 50c coin on each pad every 2 hours. :hair: I wish she's make up her mind and stop teasing me. She was 2 days late this month.
Hi Becky - hope you can get your timing right with DH!!
Please put me down for the 9th October. We are onto cycle 2.
Good Luck to everyone
Hi Becky,
Am I able to join your thread for October? I will be testing approx 12 October.
:fingerscrossed: for lots of BFP's in October!!!
Hi Becky,
can I please be added to the list, testing on the 11th? Thanks and loads of :babydust2::babydust2: to all
EquineMum
15-09-2009, 08:01
Morning Ladies,
AF turned up this morning and wrecked my September party, so I've come to crash the October thread :yes:
Not much else to say ATM, I'm pretty flat about the evil witch showing up this morning - I really thought we had a good chance :crying:
Becky - can you please put me as CD1 and testing on the 15th? Thank you :thumbsup:
:goodvibes: and :babydust2: to everyone....I feel like I really need it today!!!!
Hi Bec,
Have to say that I won't be testing this Oct. ICSI will take 6 weeks to complete that means ET probably will be on the 21st next month and BT early Nov:(
All the best for you ladies this month:fingerscrossed:
Beachside Mumma
15-09-2009, 11:30
I'm pretty sure we missed the boat for September so can you put me down for 20th October? Ta:)
excitednhopeful
15-09-2009, 12:33
Hi Becky,
If this cycle is a proper indicator of cycles to come, I should be testing around 11 October.
Thanks darl, and glad your arm is better!
Hey Becky,
As you know, my cycle is all topsy turvy now. So keep me where I am for the moment, but will let you know when AF shows up so I can know when to test next month/cycle.
PS: Hope you feel better soon!
Craftymum
16-09-2009, 19:46
Put me down for 13th October. Ta
excitednhopeful
17-09-2009, 10:40
Hey Becky,
As you know, my cycle is all topsy turvy now. So keep me where I am for the moment, but will let you know when AF shows up so I can know when to test next month/cycle.
PS: Hope you feel better soon!
Hi Becky,
I think you can take me off the 11th and just put me under "unsure". AF still hasn't arrived, so I have no idea what's up or down with my cycle.
Thanks, Darl!
:babydust2: Lots of baby dust to beckybug and all you other ladies:babydust2:
cant wait to start seeing some :bfp:!!!!
Aaliyahsmummy
17-09-2009, 11:00
Yay can I please join??
Not sure if I will be Oct or nov testing depends on my cycle- its all of a sudden gone a bit crazy :(
In anycase it will be near the end of the month, but please just put me down for unknown atm the moment, Thanks!!
Good luck every one fingers crossed for you all!
summastarlet
17-09-2009, 18:49
Hi Becky.
Can take me off Octobers list. I think I have/or am about to O. You would think this is a good thing, but DH is still a week away from coming home from work. Blows my chances for testing in October.
ringneck
18-09-2009, 10:17
the october list list is really filling up :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: babydust for everyone hopefully we'll see a lot of bfp's.
Silver_Lining
18-09-2009, 10:33
Hi ladies...
I will be testing on the 3rd. I'm not usually one to test early but plan to go out that night and if I get a BFN then I will be happily drowning my sorrows! :laughing:
BEST OF LUCK to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Silver_Lining
18-09-2009, 10:48
OK so just realised that will only put me 10 DPO and soooo unlikely to show anyway on the slim chance I am pregnant....oh well, I should still test anyway just in case... :dizzy:
Hi Becky.
Can take me off Octobers list. I think I have/or am about to O. You would think this is a good thing, but DH is still a week away from coming home from work. Blows my chances for testing in October.
hey summastarlet, i am in the same boat as you i think, i thought i ovulated the day before my husband left for work for two weeks and now it looks like i'm having another surge.....so don't know what's going on.....and to make things worse AF will be here the week that he's home i think!
summastarlet
18-09-2009, 14:00
hey summastarlet, i am in the same boat as you i think, i thought i ovulated the day before my husband left for work for two weeks and now it looks like i'm having another surge.....so don't know what's going on.....and to make things worse AF will be here the week that he's home i think!
sucks doesn't it?!? :( Looking like DH will always miss O time as he works 2 weeks on and then has 2 weeks off....
Silver_Lining
18-09-2009, 14:24
sucks doesn't it?!? :( Looking like DH will always miss O time as he works 2 weeks on and then has 2 weeks off....
Oh that's no good at all :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
don't give up that's for sure, maybe you'll just have to fly up during his hitch and get that egg, my hubby is 2 weeks on one week off, so hopefully i'll get him on ovualtion next cycle, though my cycles are irregular so you never know
Today is CD1 - AF finally arrived at the end of cd 40...what a long, annoying cycle that was. Like a couple of you, I thought I O'ed at certain times in my times but it turns out I must have Ov'ed a lot later. Have been a bit emotional lately with some my dad being sick so no doubt the stress of all that has had an effect on my body. Going to try my hardest to stay calm and positive this month, back on the vitex and :fingerscrossed: for an earlier Ov.
I have no idea what test day will be yet.....I'm hoping maybe around Oct 23 - going on a 35 day cycle but hopefully the vitex will help make it even shorter.
Loads of baby dust to every - and good luck to those testing soon.
EquineMum
21-09-2009, 05:40
Ok, CD7 and waiting to O. Always waiting! Waiting to O. Waiting to POAS!! ARGH!! :hair:
It looks like my DH won't be around for my fertile window next cycle - so we gotta catch that eggy this time!!!! :yes:
:fingerscrossed: and :babydust2: to everyone! May October bring many sticky BFP's....the September thread is going off - so perhaps we can pinch some of their :goodvibes: ?? LOL
emmieh21
21-09-2009, 11:56
Hello Ladies :)
Can you please put me down for testing on 17th October. Lets hope October is our month xx
Good luck to everyone trying xxxxx
Em
excitednhopeful
21-09-2009, 13:02
Becky, I think you might need take me off here for now. It seems DH and I started TTC this cycle and didn't know it! I O'd later than we thought, so now I'm in with a chance for September (just! Testing on the 30th). I'm not too positive, though, because we weren't actually "trying", IYKWIM, so I might need you to put me back on here.
Beckybug
21-09-2009, 16:47
Punky81 - I have added you under unsure for now, seeing as your not sure how long your cycyle will be.
emmieh21 - Welcome,have added you.
EnH - I have taken you off from unsure, but its easy to re-add you should that :bfp: not happen this time.
:fingerscrossed: we have as much luck as the September thread is!
missmilliesmum
21-09-2009, 19:19
:wave: Ladies!
I've just come over from the September thread as AF reared her ugly head today :(.
So I am officially CD1. Feeling OK about TTC in October as I just now bought some Pre-Seed, OPK's and HPT's online!
http://www.lullabyconceptions.com/store/ (http://www.lullabyconceptions.com/store/)(If anyone is interested - quite cheap! I got 20 OP Sticks, 4 HPT's and 6 Pre-Seed applicators for $42.00 )
Beckybug can you please put me down for testing on the 22nd of October?
Will try to hold out till then, but am going to Sydney with a few GF's on the 19th to see Wicked on the 20th and I think they have a big night planned and may force me to test before-hand to see if I can have a drink? I won't drink if it's :bfn: anyway just in-case, so really there will be no point!
I hope Ocotober is going to BOOM like September! There have been some serious BFP's this month!
Hi beckybug, can you please put me down for the 24th october? thanks
EquineMum
22-09-2009, 05:08
:wave:Hi MM's Mum!!
Sorry to hear AF is visiting :gloomy: Evil wench!!!
How long are you in Sydney for?!?! Is it a quick trip or will you and Millie have time for a visit?! LOL!!!
Best of luck for October....I hope we're both UTD very soon! DH is away for my fertile period next cycle, so we GOTTA catch that eggy this time!!! :yes:
missmilliesmum
22-09-2009, 09:13
Hi EM :wave:,
It is only a quick visit to Sydney unfortunately - 2 nights and I will be in the city with no car and alas without Millie :eek: ! This will be my first time away from her (She is staying home with DH)! Otherwise I would have loved to come visit you and Brandon!
The trip was supposed to be my last hurrah before getting UTD again, but we decided to start trying earlier - Oopps!
I really hope we both do get UTD this month! I especially hope you do before DH goes away again!
Lots of :goodvibes: and :babydust2: for us and all the other ladies!!!
AFM - Day 2 and Whoa Nelly - AF is being a biatch this month :crying:! I swear when you are trying to conceive AF is always worse? I wonder if that is because you resent her so much and therefore notice her more??? Or if it's because you are TTC your hormones are a bit different and all over the place?
Who knows? I just know that I hate her and she is not welcome next month!!!
EquineMum
22-09-2009, 12:01
:iagree: AF is just an unwelcome cow during TTC at all - so she probably does seem worse LOL :laughing:
Bummer about not being able to visit - but YAY for a 'last hurrah' - gosh you're not going to know yourself without Millie! :D
:babydust2: and :babydust2: and more :babydust2: to us both and everyone else for October!!!!!
Oh So Ready!
22-09-2009, 12:23
Could you please put me in for the 20th.
GOOOOOOOODDDDDDD LUUUUUUCCCCCCKKKK!!!!!
Let's see loads of pink in october!:yes:
:babydust2::bfp::babydust2:
Hi ladies :wave:
Not much to report but just thought I'd check in anyway.
EM - I really hope you catch your egg this month so you don't have to wait until Nov!! Sending loads of :goodvibes: and wishing you lots of :babydust2: for this cycle. You'll have to lock up your hubby so you miss any chances :laughing:
MM's mum - I know what you mean! The first 2 days of this AF were awful and very heavy but has slowed right down now and is alomost on her way out. Thank goodness!
OhSOReady - I'm sorry AF showed up but welcome to Oct, here with us hehe - I'm feeling very confident about this month!!!
AF is very light today so I think it'll be gone tomorrow then I'm starting to temp, take vitex and evening primrose oil. Hopefully with all that combined we'll hit the jackpot!
sweetserenitymoon
23-09-2009, 09:54
:wave: thought I should stick my head in here and say hi since I'm on the list but haven't posted yet :laughing:
Um... I think I'm CD10 today :confused: either that or I'm CD9 :laughing: I have it down in my diary... Will have to check lol... I'm down for testing a week after AF is due...
I thouhgt I had O pains last night but don't know... Think its to early... This cycle is just a take it as it comes cycle after a 62 day cycle last time... Next cycle (if I don't get lucky this one) I will start temping...
UPDATE: Yep just checked... I am CD10 LOL
Beckybug
23-09-2009, 12:41
I am very pleased to announce that October has its first :bfp:!!!
BrAins was due to test on the 3rd October, but has tested and got a BFP, hopefully its that start of another ripper month!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
hillbilly mummy
23-09-2009, 17:13
new to bubhub!
Have only just got AF back after having baby J in July 08. LMP (and first since having J) 28th aug so going to try and resist POAS til oct 1st if AF doesnt turn up before then :fingerscrossed:.
am feeling nauseated....
(.)(.) a bit tender but J still has morning and evening feed and maybe he didn't drink as much as usual this morning???
:babydust2: to everyone.
hope we can follow in brains footsteps!!
Just popped in quickly to say congrats Brains lots of sticky baby dust to you for a sticky and healthy 9 months :babydust2:
Here is hoping all of us that missed out on that BFP last month will have better luck in October :fingerscrossed:
Anyway off to bed just wanted to say congrats real quick for our first October BFP :)
ringneck
24-09-2009, 08:53
BrAins CONGRATS hope you have a wonderful 9 months :goodvibes:
Here's hoping many more bfps follow in october :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
MommyJoelle
24-09-2009, 16:20
Hi everyone! :wave:
I am pretty sure I ovulated yesterday, day 15 of cycle? (I wish there was a test you could do to confirm ovulation) My cycles are normally 30 - 33 days.
When should I do first pregnancy test?
Lots of baby dust to everyone trying :wizard:
Me (Joelle) 33 - Hubby (Fabian) 34
:valentine: Married November 22, 2009 :valentine:
2BeMommy - I know what you mean, even with OPK's I have trouble sometimes working out when I'm O'ing - very frustrating lol. Theoretically you can get a + HPT around 10 dpo if you use an early testing HPT like First Response. I try not to test before 11-12 dpo though because sometimes tests don't pick up the preg hormone early enough. So if the 2WW is driving you crazy then maybe do a test 2-3 days before AF is due, although it's usually recommended to wait until the day AF is due, or after to get a really reliable result.
CONGRATS BRAINS on your :bfp: wishing you a wonderful 9 mths!!!
AFM - cd 6 and AF has completely gone :smiliedance: I've been temping every morning and taking vitex and EPO and will start using my OPK's first sign of watery cm. :fingerscrossed: for a BFP this month!!
How is everyone else doing? Who will be the first to test in the Oct thread?
Kooglekat
24-09-2009, 19:24
Beckybug could you put me down for the 16th? :)
I'm not 100% sure on my dates after my crazy September cycle but that should be far enough along to either have AF arrive or a BFP.
Good luck to you all - I'll chat to you all soon
KK
willynilly
25-09-2009, 01:32
Hey ladies, long time no talk (and I mean no talk as in 2 years) most of the old regulars have conceived now, but I'm still plodding along (been TTC now for 5 years). Started clomid this month and on CD13 wish me luck. Doc says if I'm not pregnant by January he wAnts to do exploritory surgery :o( best wishes everyone else. Hope October is your month.
EquineMum
25-09-2009, 05:12
Whoa WillyNilly - that's some journey you've been on! Fingers crossed it ends in October with a :bfp: :yes: !!!!
AFM - CD 11 and waiting to O *twiddles thumbs* Lalalalalalala....... :laughing:
Oh So Ready!
25-09-2009, 06:50
Hey ladies, long time no talk (and I mean no talk as in 2 years) most of the old regulars have conceived now, but I'm still plodding along (been TTC now for 5 years). Started clomid this month and on CD13 wish me luck. Doc says if I'm not pregnant by January he wAnts to do exploritory surgery :o( best wishes everyone else. Hope October is your month.
:fingerscrossed:GOOD LUCK HUN!!!:goodvibes:
I hope october is your month!:yes:
Alibearbub
25-09-2009, 07:15
Hi Becky!
Not sure how I missed this thread, but could you please put me down for the 13th. Not sure how accurate that is, but it will be around that time anyway :)
GOod luck to all the October Testers! :fingerscrossed: This is our month :babydust2:
mumofjay
25-09-2009, 07:46
Hi Beckybug can i please be put down for the 8th, we were meant to start iui this cycle but with moving and everything thought it would be better to do it next cycle so it's another clomid cycle this time!!
MommyJoelle
25-09-2009, 08:11
Hi Becky,
Can you please put me in for October 8th. I am so exicted. I have a good feeling about this month. :)
Like Brains (CONGRATS!) I hope to see a beautiful BIG FAT :bfp:.
I just need to relax and chill out till then. :chillpill:
So I will treat myself with a massage on Wednesday. I am also doing acupunture and meditating. I have also started going for a nice relaxing walk at lunch time from work.
Doing all the right things. :flowerz:
Joelle (33) & Hubby (34)
Married November 22, 2009
missmilliesmum
25-09-2009, 09:04
2bemommy- Goodluck this month! I have to point out that your sig says Married 22 Nov, 2009! Is that meant to be 2008 hun? As it looks like you have a wedding pic as your av? (Very nice pic btw!)
AFM - CD 5 and waiting for the dreaded witch to leave so I can start using my OPK's (First time and YES I'm excited!) and BD'ing!
I really hope this is our month! I am so impatient! My GF's and I often say that you really should try for a baby 6 months or so before you are 'ready' because when you are 'ready' you just want it now dammit!!!!
Lots of :babydust2::babydust2: to all!
Let's hope October is as lucky as September was! :flowerz:
EquineMum
25-09-2009, 17:31
:iagree: with all that, MM's Mum!! :yelclap: I am the Queen of Impatient. Up until DS was born, I always said I had NO patience whatsoever....but it's amazing how much I've found since having a bub! LOL
Anywho....
I'm CD11, got EWCM, Pre-Seed and no DH!!!! :no: He's not home tonight...but we DTD last night, and hopefully I'll snag him at our friend's wedding tomorrow night :laughing: or perhaps when we get home if we're not too tired LOL :sleeping:
hee hee!!! Fingers, toes and eyeballs crossed for October, Ladies!
willynilly
26-09-2009, 00:26
Can you put me down for testing on the 15th of October??
Good luck ladies, I try to stay positive by thinking about my sisters ttc journey. 7 years if trying naturally and two months of clomid. We will all get there :)
Not sure if i o'd this cycle, (FF hasnt picked anything up & no pos OPKs) but i think i might've, and if im right i'll be testing round about 4th Oct. Could you please put me down for then.
Hopefully October is the month for us all!:babydust2:
miasmumma
26-09-2009, 18:03
Can i get put down to test on 9th please beckybug?
I found out last cycle i have pcos but O'd cd 25 (much later than i was assuming i did iykwim) so missed out september testing thread entirely in the end.
Using maybebaby this cycle and seeing a specialist to organised clomid at the end of the month if still no luck.
6mths ttc so far
so:fingerscrossed:to us all:babydust2::babydust2:
Beckybug
26-09-2009, 18:15
I found out last cycle i have pcos
Me to miasmumma, I am using OPK's this month and it looks like I am going to O after the doctor told me I probably wouldn't O on my own! :doh:
This is today's done at 5.30pm
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...3&id=659754504 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3615955&l=973ece79b3&id=659754504)
This one was done at 1.15pm yesterday (Friday)
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pi...5&id=659754504 (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3607452&l=c9fafcd675&id=659754504)
There is a big difference so I'll be busy for the next few days!!!
beckybug , took a look at your pics, you're definitely close that's for sure...i'd be getting in as much BD as you can!!! how to know you'll probably be O by yourself!!
Beckybug
26-09-2009, 18:59
Oh I will be doing it as much as possible. Tonight for sure, maybe tomorrow morning. Another OPK tomorrow. Tomorrow night for sure and then I'll see what my Monday OPK says so possibly Monday night too. Thank god we have two weeks off!
I so hope I get a BFP this month just to stick it to the doctor who told me a less than 5% chance of conception! :D
SummerRain
26-09-2009, 20:38
May i please join here?
My name is Renee, married for 1 year, together for 4 and a half years, TTC #1.
I dont think i'll get a bfp this month, so i think it will be October for me.
Becky I think i'll be around OCT 30th/31st
Sorry to be a pain, can i please be removed from Oct testing. I couldnt hold out any longer and tested this morning and it was a :bfp:. Very excited, but dont want to celebrate too quickly as its pretty faint, prob strong for 9DPO tho!
Good luck for this month everyone, hoping to see lots of pink here!!
sharkbait
27-09-2009, 10:09
:smiliedance: congrats DesNic!!!
Could you please put me down to test on the 18th. Thanks. Cycle #8 and I am starting to get worried TTC #2 is going to be like TTC #1. I am going to give up trying if it is! :(
It's my birthday on the 3rd so I am sure there will be HEAPS of BFP's then!!! I should O around the time of my birthday so I hope that is lucky for me! :)
excitednhopeful
28-09-2009, 11:09
Becky, if I AF arrives for me tomorrow or Wednesday, I don't think I can even be in the October testing thread, because both my cycles of the Pill have been around the 45 day length. Yikes! So, if we had no luck this cycle, I'm probably only going to be testing in November next :(
Beckybug
28-09-2009, 11:14
Awwwww EnH, I hope the red witch stays gone and a BFP shows up!
:yelclap:CONGRATULATIONS DESNIC :yelclap: I hope its a wonderful and sticky 9 months.
Beckybug - Good luck catching the egg
Sharkbait - Hope your birthday brings you extra special luck
AFM 8 dpo so just waiting.
Beckybug
28-09-2009, 11:45
Beckybug - Good luck catching the egg
I am very hopeful this month, I O'd at 1.02am this morning, DH and I DTD yesterday morning and about an hour after I O'd. Will go again tonight and hopefully tomorrow night too. :goodvibes: :smiliedance:
Wow a couple BFP's already and not even October - fantastic! Let's hope the October thread proves to be just as exciting as September thread was!
Becky -oohhh sounds like you're in for a real good chance! I have everything X for you hun. Hope your 2WW speeds by nice and fast :yes:
Bexsi - good luck!! Not long til you're out of the 2 WW :)
AFM - I'm cd 10, seem to have creamy cm today, I think cervix is still low and firm. Been really good with temping and taking my Vitex and EPO. Definitely have noticed a difference in cm since I started the EPO. Now I'm just hoping to Ov soon unlike last month. Please let me have a shorter cycle!!
Kooglekat
28-09-2009, 14:39
I am very hopeful this month, I O'd at 1.02am this morning :smiliedance:
Hi Becky,
Great news!
Please excuse my ignorance for asking (newbie at this stuff!) but how on earth do you know down to the minute when you O'd?? :confused:
Does FF give you that time in response to your charting??
Punky - :wave: I am cd10 as well!, hopefully we both have a successful O - SOONER rather than later !
Beckybug
28-09-2009, 14:45
Hi Becky,
Great news!
Please excuse my ignorance for asking (newbie at this stuff!) but how on earth do you know down to the minute when you O'd?? :confused:
Does FF give you that time in response to your charting??
That's ok, we've all been down the newbie road! I don't use FF, I find it too confusing. :confused:
I know I O'd at that time because I got the sharp pains on my left side, they only lasted 2-3 minutes. I've had the pains in the past so I knew what was going on. And I just happened to look at the clock. :cool:
I also had a positive OPK just over 24 hours beforehand. You usually ovulate 24-48 hours after you get a positive OPK. I hope that helps you!!! :thumbsup:
Kooglekat
28-09-2009, 15:01
That's ok, we've all been down the newbie road! I don't use FF, I find it too confusing. :confused:
I know I O'd at that time because I got the sharp pains on my left side, they only lasted 2-3 minutes. I've had the pains in the past so I knew what was going on. And I just happened to look at the clock. :cool:
I also had a positive OPK just over 24 hours beforehand. You usually ovulate 24-48 hours after you get a positive OPK. I hope that helps you!!! :thumbsup:
Ahh ok, that makes sense if you were awake and looked at the clock! :yes: I have not looked into charting as yet - but thought it must be pretty clever to tell you an exact time like that!! :laughing:
Hope the 2WW flies past for you! :)
MommyJoelle
28-09-2009, 20:01
I feel like I am 8 months pregnant. But I'm not... well maybe 8 days (hopefully) lol. Either Clomid or early pregnancy is making me feel soooooooooooo bloated. I eat healthy and not even that much and I feel so full and agghhh! I am breaking out in pimples. Sorry for winging, but I need to let it out somewhere. :eek:
*Punky, Thanks....Your right I was married in 2008. OOoopppsss! :)
daydreamer1
28-09-2009, 21:20
I can finally get my BH fix after nearly 3 weeks without internet!!! I'm loving my new laptop birthday pressie to myself. lol.
Punky, I'm taking EPO and Vitex too. I've noticed a big difference in cm as well. When I concieved ds I was taking both these things but for pms so I'm hoping thats what made me fertile.
Becky, :fingerscrossed: that you caught that eggie. Hope the TWW is'nt too painful
Sharkbait, I really hope it doesn't take too much longer and your birthday is lucky for you. I'm hoping mine is which is on the 1st.
2bemommy, sounds promising. Hope it all turns into a BFP for you.
Well as for TTC I am waiting to O. I think I should O around my birthday this Thursday so I hope it's lucky for me. :smiliedance:
excitednhopeful
29-09-2009, 10:40
Awwwww EnH, I hope the red witch stays gone and a BFP shows up!
Thanks, darl! And I hope you are enjoying your time off...
2bemummy - I get quite bloated on clomid. Ive read a number of times that clomid can mimick pregnancy signs so its a bit tricky but :fingerscrossed: those feelings are for the real thing !
Daydreamer - Good luck with the O
Punky81 - I find epo really helps with CM
AFM - 9dpo had acupuncture today, was so realxing could have lied there all day. :)
hillbilly mummy
29-09-2009, 18:06
Well, AF arrived today, 5 days late!! Good news is that my cycle has reallly come back despite still feeding baby j. So I can get on and TTC with gusto again this month. Might squeeze in an HPT BEFORE THE END OF OCT. can you put me down for testing on oct 26-8th.
Good luck to all of us this month.
dancingtren
29-09-2009, 21:31
hi all on here, i am TTC properly for the first time this month, am cd4 and waiting to O. cycle has been getting longer and longer so am hoping i can time it all right. am going to start temping and using ovulation test strips. i should be testing on 31 oct if my calcs are right :rolleyes:
good luck to everyone, i hope its a lucky month and it rubs off on me right at the end of the month!
excitednhopeful
30-09-2009, 05:24
Well, Becky, good thing you took me off the October list, because I got a BFP this morning - on the last day of September!
Good luck to all you ladies. May October be as good to you as September has been to a lot of us.
daydreamer1
30-09-2009, 07:26
Congrats EnH! Thats fantastic news. Wow September has been a lucky month.
Hi, dancingtren! Hope it is a short stay for you here. My cycles are fairly long as well and I've found the OPK tests really help.
Hillbilly mummy, sorry bout af, but as you said at least you know you can really get started now.
Well I'm off to get waxed today and having a shopping day with a girlfriend as an early b'day pressie to me. Ds is staying with my mum today so he should have fun as well. More fun than he'd have shopping anyway. I'm hoping to get a + OPK at some stage today.
Oh So Ready!
30-09-2009, 09:05
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS ENH!!!:smiliedance:
:fingerscrossed: for a super sticky bub!
EquineMum
30-09-2009, 11:29
Congrats EnH - that's awesome news!!! :yelclap: Fingers crossed for a sticky bean and a smooth 8 months ahead.... :yes:
AFM - cd16 and waiting to O - normally I O on cd15 - so I don't know WTF is going on?!?! :confused: I am actually starting to feel a bit sore from so much BD lol - so REALLY hope I O soon!!!
:yelclap: CONGRATULATIONS EnH :yelclap:Hope you have a very healthy and sticky 9 months.
Equinemum - Hope you O soon dont want you getting to sore :). :fingerscrossed: you catch that egg .
Daydreamer - hope you catch your little eggy and have fun shopping for your birthday!!!!!
Hillybilly - sorry to hear AF arrived, at least there is still a chance for an OCT bfp
Dacingtren - Welcome to the thread I hope your stay is short and you get that BFP in Oct.
AFM - 10DPO, temps arent good so losing hope but not started spotting yet so will try and stay pos.
EternalSunshine
30-09-2009, 14:37
HI Becky - could I please be put down for testing on October 15?? AF is due on the 16th so I know I'll NEVER have the patience to wait the whole time hehe.... We arent doing any form of planning this month, just lots of BDing and hoping eggy and the swimmers cooperate for us!!
Good luck ladies and huge congrats to EnH!!! :hugs:
Beckybug
30-09-2009, 17:03
Well, I'm out already, 2DPO and AF shows up 11 or 12 days early if you don't mind. Was so positive that we caught the egg this month. :crying: I've gone through 2 pads in 45 minutes, so this is like normal old AF, you ****ing *****!
DH and I have decided to stop TTC for 9-10 months, me to go see the FS and get all the tests done to see what is going on. Might look at an operation to remove the cysts too. :no:
Will be having a break from BH I don't know when that will start, probably in a few weeks. I'll come back every so often and check up on you all to make sure your behaving! :shame:
I'm sticking around to do the October thread so don't panic ladies!
That sucks beckybug, i hope everything works out for you and i will keep you in my thoughts until you start TTC again.
Good luck with anything :)
Hi everybody, im not sure how this works but my CD1 was the 25/9 i O on about CD14 8/10 (i think) so when do i test?? is it 9dpo (17/10)
Is that right??
Beckybug
30-09-2009, 17:18
9DPO might show a faint + Pregnancy test, but the later you leave it the better. About the 22nd/23rd would be better for you.
hey beckybug,
so sorry honey 12 days early, you poor thing, please keep on popping in, we'd all love to hear how you're going
indigoj- 9dpo is too early really to be testing, only cause implantation can occur as late as 10dpo, so really 12dpo would be your best bet if you can't wait, although i can't talk, took a test this arvo at 10dpo and negative of course, although i might test with FMU tomorrow morning if my tempis still up, good luck honey!
Oh okay. I got a strong positive with DS at 9dpo, thats why i thought that was when you test. Can you please put me down for the 22/10 please :)
Ta.
Indigoj, wow that's awesome, but as they say anything is possible, if that happened last time you may as well test at the same time, then if it's negative there's still time, people say not to until AF is due to prevent dissapointment but i can never wait!!!!
daydreamer1
30-09-2009, 18:02
Oh Becky I'm sorry af turned up so early. Hopefully the break will do you both good and you will get your bfp soon.
roomoe, good luck for testing tomorrow morning!
Well had a great day shopping and spent more on ds than on me which is always the way. I was so expecting a + OPK today but have tested twice today and nothing. I got one the same time last month. Oh well
Beckybug
30-09-2009, 19:16
Ok, now I am angry and very confused. :banghead: I went through four night time pads in the space of 2 hours and I haven't had a drop of blood since 7pm. Stupid screwed up body. :hair:
MommyJoelle
30-09-2009, 20:52
* Hi Becky, What do you think the reason is for AF to arrive so early. 2 days after O?? Or have I misunderstood? Have you asked your doc why that can happen? Have you ever asked your gyno to confirm you were ovulating by doing progesterone tests or by ultrasound?
I went for a progesterone test on day 21 and my doc said I had a really good ovulation this month. I think any result over 20 indicated ovulation occured. I tested the first month and got 43, the second month 33 and this month 56! That is a start. Heading in the right direction. The higher it is the more chance I can be pregnant I think?
Baby dust to everyone...:wizard:
Joelle (Me) 33 :valentine: Hubby 34
Married 22 November 2008
TTC #1
Beckybug
30-09-2009, 20:57
2bemommy, I have no idea why AF showed up two days after I O'd, but she has since stopped again. I bled for 2 hours and now nothing? The next step is to go to a FS and get things checked out.
sharkbait
01-10-2009, 08:45
Beckybug ~ sorry to hear about your crazy cycle this month. I hope that the FS can help and you will be back TTC very soon. :)
:smiliedance: CONGRATS to you Excitednhopeful!!! I hope my chart is going to look as good as your one does in 14 or so days!!!
Dancingtren ~ welcome :wave: Good luck to you!
MrsLittle ~ WHERE ARE YOU???? Just wondering where my cycle buddy is.....MIA? Hope you are okay! :hugs:
Daydreamer1 ~ happybirthday to you! Hope you have a fantastic day!
AFM ~ CD12 here and busy, busy, busy. ;)
Beckybug - what a confusing cycle, the sooner you get to FS the better! They will help make some sense of it and sort it out. Crazy things can happen with PCOS but usually its long long cycles so get into FS. I hope you enjoy having a break from ttc for a bit and have a few months to sort out your cycles. :hugs:
Sharkbait - 12dpo any symptoms?
Indigo - Hope you get a nice early BFP
Roomoe - How are you going with your symptoms?
Hi everyone :wave: Sorry I've not been on for a few days, been busy with DS (he has a cold :() and my dad had his 2nd brain operation yesterday, went as well as could be expected - couldn't all the tumors out and prognosis all the same. I'll update my ttc diary and put detail in there.
Becky - Oh hun how frustrating!!!! I know how annoying it is to have these irregular cycles grrrr All the best with FS and hope you can start ttc again really soon! Don't stay away for too long ;)
I'm cd 13 and seem to have some watery cm, did an OPK and although the test line is faint it's noticably darker then the previous. Cervix feels higher and softer too. Hopefully that means things are on track to Ov in the next few days...maybe early next week. Going good with temping too and still taking all my pills: vitex, EPO, folic acid. Please, please, please let me Ov before cd20 this month!!!!
How are all the 2WW'ers going?
Quick question: How do you girls have the watery cm for, before it tunrs to ewcm? And how many days do you have ewcm for?
I'm trying to plan out my week ahead ;) Want to be prepared for this lil eggy!
daydreamer1
01-10-2009, 13:01
Sharkbait, thanks for the b'day wishes. I've had a nice relaxing day so far. Mum took me up the hills for scones and tea :)
Punky, sounds good so far. I had watery cm for a few days, then yesterday started getting EWCM and today my OPK line was darker than it has been so far but still not +. So I'm hoping it's just around the corner. I'm taking the EPO & Vitex too.
2bemommy, your progesterone results sound good. I hope that high result means a BFP for you!
Thanks DayDreamer! And happybirthday!!! Hopefully you'll get your + OPK tomorrow....maybe you'll make a birthday bubba!!!
Im sad to say im out for the month Af is here :no:. Good luck everyone hope there are loads of BFPs.
excitednhopeful
02-10-2009, 13:51
Congrats EnH! Thats fantastic news. Wow September has been a lucky month.
CONGRATULATIONS ENH!!!
:fingerscrossed: for a super sticky bub!
Congrats EnH - that's awesome news!!! Fingers crossed for a sticky bean and a smooth 8 months ahead....
CONGRATULATIONS EnH Hope you have a very healthy and sticky 9 months.
Good luck ladies and huge congrats to EnH!!!
CONGRATS to you Excitednhopeful!!! I hope my chart is going to look as good as your one does in 14 or so days!!!
Just wanted to pop in and say thanks to all you ladies for the well wishes!
I've had blood tests to confirm that I am UTD, and despite me being fairly certain that I O'd when FF says I did, my doctor is sending me for a dating scan in two weeks. I'm not complaining - getting to see bub much earlier than I'd expected!
I'm still charting to make sure that my temps are doing what they are supposed to. I'll probably do it less regularly now. Tomorrow morning is going to be my first Saturday in a long time when my alarm doesn't go off to take my temp at 5.30 - because that's when I get up during the week. DH is also looking forward to not having his sleep interrupted. Using my last test tomorrow to see what a big FAT positive really looks like.
:babydust2: to all you lovely ladies, and may many of you be joining us in the June due thread soon!
excitednhopeful
02-10-2009, 13:51
Im sad to say im out for the month Af is here :no:. Good luck everyone hope there are loads of BFPs.
Sorry to hear that Bexsi! :hugs:
EquineMum
02-10-2009, 14:09
Pretty sure I'm out too - I'm not sure if I've O'd yet, and now I have thrush, so no more BDing :no:
Am so frustrated, I could cry!! DH is away for my fertile time next cycle....so it's going to be a long wait for this little :baby:
:hair:
Good luck to those still waiting to O or test though!! :wizard:
:bfn: for me this time but I can still squeeze in for this month with my next cycle as I am only 26 days. Could you please put me down for testing on 29th Oct. Thanks. Good luck everyone else!
EternalSunshine
02-10-2009, 14:48
Hello Ladies,
Hoping that this lovely warm Friday is treating you all well!!
I have a quick question for all of you experts - As you may have seen in my earlier thread, DH and I are not doing any form of ovulation prediction or anything, just good old fashioned BDing the whole month (He doesn't seem to mind!)
I am on CD12 and since AF finished we have had the cuddles every day, I'm guessing I am to ovulate as I did on CD 11 last month, question is, are we doing the wrong thing by BDing every day?? I read somewhere that leaving the time inbetween longer creates stronger swimmers??? Would we be better off holding off to every second day?? Any info greatly appreciated!
Beckybug
02-10-2009, 20:05
Enternal, I read somewhere back a while ago that BD everyday makes for better swimmers, stops the sperms DNA breaking down. Plus its more practice everyday! :yelclap:
I heard the opposite, that waiting for every second day builds up more swimmers, making the count higher so giving you a higher chance of conceiving. :)
Beckybug
02-10-2009, 21:36
I found the story I was talking about
http://www.theage.com.au/lifestyle/wellbeing/daily-sex-urged-for-budding-dads-20090701-d4m9.html (http://www.theage.com.au/lifestyle/wellbeing/daily-sex-urged-for-budding-dads-20090701-d4m9.html)
EternalSunshine
02-10-2009, 21:38
Thanks Beck and Indigo - I read both as well, I guess we'll just keep on as we are and hope that it works out!!! Hopefully we'll do the right thing!
EternalSunshine
02-10-2009, 21:41
I found the story I was talking about
http://www.theage.com.au/lifestyle/wellbeing/daily-sex-urged-for-budding-dads-20090701-d4m9.html (http://www.theage.com.au/lifestyle/wellbeing/daily-sex-urged-for-budding-dads-20090701-d4m9.html)
Thanks heaps Becky - just had a read and sounds promising for us!! :fingerscrossed: It works!!!
willynilly
02-10-2009, 23:38
ladies please help. I've just started taking clomid and temping. Fertility Friend says I O'd 4 days after my last tablet. Is that right?!? Now for the last four days I have felt like I'm getting my period, but nothing, not even spotting. Please tell me what you think.
My chart's below :)
http://www.fertilityfriend.com/ttc/chartgraph_module.php?d=2009-09-21&mode=a&ts=1254493953
willynilly
02-10-2009, 23:40
P.S. I'm now on CD20 :-)
Beckybug
02-10-2009, 23:50
I'm like you, 4DPO and have the same feeling, I'm not on clomid or anything. I'm hoping its a bubba starting to stick in there.
P.S your chart wouldn't work for me
willynilly
03-10-2009, 07:18
Are your pains to one side? Mine are on the left. Fertility friend says I O'd on CD13 and now I'm on CD21 I'm scared to take a test cuz it just breaks my heart when they're negative :(
daydreamer1
03-10-2009, 09:26
Hi girls, just wanted a bit of advice on OPK's.
well I finally got a positive OPK yesterday or so I thought and then I tested this morning and the test line was really really dark. So now I'm not sure if I count yesterday or today? I'm a bit worried though as I have been having 30 day cycles and I'm on cd19 today. Isn't that too short a luteal phase? Or do you think I might have a longer cycle. Last cycle I got a + opk on cd16.
We bd'd on cd 15, 17, 18 and I guess we will just keep going?
Willynilly, I'm not good with charting or clomid so I'm not very helpful. I know when pregnant with ds though I felt as though I was getting my period and even went through two packs of pads waiting so :fingerscrossed: it's a good sign for you.
Alibearbub
03-10-2009, 10:35
I had read lots of things, but my GYN told me 2 to 3 times a week is the best.
If and when I start clomid he said I would have to take tablets days 2 - 6 and then bed on days 10, 12, 14, 16 (& 18 just for hubby lol).
Becky - I just read that you were hoping some cramps were bubba attaching itself - I have obviously missed something - didn't you get your period early this month already?
Beckybug
03-10-2009, 10:44
Are your pains to one side? Mine are on the left. Fertility friend says I O'd on CD13 and now I'm on CD21 I'm scared to take a test cuz it just breaks my heart when they're negative :(
Your only 8 days past ovulation, I know its hard but I would try to hang out until your at least CD 23. My pains are not really on any side to speak of, just feel like AF is coming. :hugs:
well I finally got a positive OPK yesterday or so I thought and then I tested this morning and the test line was really really dark. So now I'm not sure if I count yesterday or today? I'm a bit worried though as I have been having 30 day cycles and I'm on cd19 today. Isn't that too short a luteal phase? Or do you think I might have a longer cycle. Last cycle I got a + opk on cd16.
I'd count the darkest OPK as your positive one. As for the BD, I'd keep going because with OPK's well with mine anyway it says you'll ovulate 6-36 hours after you get a strong positive. Plus the practice is fun! :ecomcity:
Becky - I just read that you were hoping some cramps were bubba attaching itself - I have obviously missed something - didn't you get your period early this month already?
I had two hours of really heavy bleeding and have had nothing since, it was nothing like my normal AF and I spoke to my Nan who's a retired midwife and she suggest still testing next week but not to get my hopes up too much. :yes:
babydreaming2009
03-10-2009, 11:02
Hi Ladies :wave:
Becky, can you put me down for Oct 16th. If I'm not lucky this month, I move on to my first round of IVF... so here's hoping...
Good luck everyone :yes:
christiansmummy
03-10-2009, 12:05
can i plz join in here?
i am due to test on the 18th but not sure if i should as its our 1st wedding anniversary
anyones advice would be appreciated
lots of :babydust2::babydust2: to everyone i hope we all get the BFPs that we want
willynilly
03-10-2009, 13:02
I just tested I know I shouldn't have but it was a BFN anyway :o( why dies this have to be so hard everyone says "it'll happen when it's supposed to. When you're really read" I think after 5 years if TTC we're pretty darn ready!!!
Sorry ladies, I'm just so tired of having my heart broken every single month :(
Just a quick post as I'm about to go visit my dad in hospital (also put this in the normal conception issue and ttc threads). I had a lot of ewcm for about a day and a half...but from yesterday it's been feeling just 'wet', sometimes a little creamy and then other times dry. My cervix is still very high and soft, but my OPK's are still all negative, only a hint of a test line and my temps are still steady, no changes.
Is it possible to still Ov but only have a bit of ewcm a couple days before Ov? Or do you usually have ewcm right up until Ov? How many days of ewcm are you meant to have or does it not really matter? So confused! I'm still taking vitex and epo and up until now I've had a lot of cm throughout this cycle. But I'm a bit confused as the ewcm has stopped.
Any ideas? Please help!
All the best to anyone in the 2WW!!! Lot's of :babydust2: to you all!
SummerRain
03-10-2009, 14:23
Willynilly, I'm not good with charting or clomid so I'm not very helpful. I know when pregnant with ds though I felt as though I was getting my period and even went through two packs of pads waiting so :fingerscrossed: it's a good sign for you.
Ive read somewhere that your luteal phase can be from 12-16days, although recent research suggests possible to vary from 11-19 days
AFM, CD 40 today, so im thinking i will test on thurs (cd45). if still a BFN then i wont be testing in Oct at all!:hair:
excitednhopeful
03-10-2009, 14:25
Just a quick post as I'm about to go visit my dad in hospital (also put this in the normal conception issue and ttc threads). I had a lot of ewcm for about a day and a half...but from yesterday it's been feeling just 'wet', sometimes a little creamy and then other times dry. My cervix is still very high and soft, but my OPK's are still all negative, only a hint of a test line and my temps are still steady, no changes.
Is it possible to still Ov but only have a bit of ewcm a couple days before Ov? Or do you usually have ewcm right up until Ov? How many days of ewcm are you meant to have or does it not really matter? So confused! I'm still taking vitex and epo and up until now I've had a lot of cm throughout this cycle. But I'm a bit confused as the ewcm has stopped.
Any ideas? Please help!
All the best to anyone in the 2WW!!! Lot's of :babydust2: to you all!
Dunno how much I can help, Punky, but I had what I thought was EWCM on CD16 or something, preceded by spotting. My cervix was also high, soft and open. Okay, so the EWCM could have been related to the papsmear I had that morning, but I had the smear at 9, and the EWCM at around 4 in the afternoon. Either way, I was convinced I'd had ovulation spotting, so that sold me. My temps also seemed to go up a bit around that time (check my FF chart, if you like). So, about a week later, DH and I were both convinced I'd already O'd, so we chucked the condoms, because we were going to start TTC the next cycle anyway, so we thought what the heck. On the day when it now seems I O'd (CD33), I didn't have EWCM. I had what seemed like watery CM, but it's the kind of CM I get quite a bit, so I just put it as creamy - the way I usually do for that kind of CM, but in my notes put "kind of watery CM", and I changed it to watery in retrospect. It was clear and thin with no stretch, and my cervix position and texture wasn't "fertile" at all, which is why FF only gives me the dotted lines, not the solid one. But, hey, seeing as am UTD now, that seems to be right!
So, it seems I have never had EWCM since going off the Pill - if we assume that what I thought was EWCM was just a result of the lube the doc used for the papsmear - and still managed to O and get UTD! I was on Blackmores Conceive Well Gold, though, and DH on Menevit. We also took Traditional Chinese Medicine for a few weeks.
Hope that helps somewhat?
sharkbait
04-10-2009, 10:01
:wave: Everyone!
sharkbait
04-10-2009, 11:09
Whoops! Wanted to say a bit more than that! :)
DH is sick so we haven't even BD'd yet!!!! :hair: Ahh that feels better!! I am CD 15 so luckily I O late but now have EWCM!!! The latest I O could be CD17 but also could be today or tomorrow. Ohhh and if you're wondering DH has the flu.... So it's a race ... his health vs my egg! :laughing: To top it off it was my birthday yesterday, so was wishing for some extra luck!
Ahh that feels better! I have just been thinking that for 3 days and now can now "say" it out loud! :D
On Friday my 3 yr old daughter had a haircut from another 3 yr old so off to the hairdressers to get a haircut today. She did have long hair now I think she's going to have a Suri Cruise bob. Oh well, at least it wasn't shorter and it can grow back.
Punky81 ~ Sorry I can't help with OPK queries and don't have alot of EWCM to help even there!
Christiansmummy ~ Welcome :wave:
WillyNilly ~ I kind of know how you are feeling. That horrible rollercoaster! We didnt tell anyone we were TTC so we didn't get that response....just got asked ALOT when we were going to have a baby! :gloomy: I cannot see your chart so can't comment. I just saw mine so maybe you need to set the link up again? Go into "Sharing" and then into "Home Page Setup".
EquineMum ~ sorry to hear you are nearly in the same position as me!!!
Thanks for letting me vent!
SummerRain
04-10-2009, 15:52
Count me out for this month. Af turned up this morning, so i wont be testing until November :(
Beckybug
04-10-2009, 15:59
Awww Holland, the rotten b!tch! :hugs:
AFM - still having weird cramps and nipples have been uber sensitive today!
maximops
04-10-2009, 17:03
I'm out too. I hate AF, she's an evil witch!
It's weird, I just assumed when we started TTC that I'd definately be pregnant this Christmas, and getting closer but I'm still not Pregnant! Argggghhhh! Whinge over!
Hope everyone's weekend was great! :)
Dont take me off yet but i may be out before i even started.
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=291489
Stoopid DF :(
missmilliesmum
04-10-2009, 19:43
:wave: all!
Haven't posted for a while - been waiting to 'O' so that I actually have something to say :laughing:.
IndigoJ - That sucks! Sounds like you and DF need to have a chat. DH and I have had this discussion before. When we started TTC this time around he tried the same thing! He misunderstood that I wanted to start TTC straight away! We had a chat and got it sorted asap. Maybe your DF is the same?
Sharkbait - That was us last month! DH had the flu and was so sick, but I made him BD anyway :o! But we didn't get our BFP - just as well really as his swimmers were probably struggling with the way he was feeling! I hope you still manage to get some BD action in, so you are in with a chance!
Holland/Maximops - Sorry to hear that the witch has arrived - I hate her so!
Punky81 - Hope your Dad is doing ok! I think it's entirely possible to 'O' with not much EWCM. Everybody's body/cycle is different and some people don't have much CM but still 'O'. Stay positive and I really hope you get your BFP this month!
Equinemum - Hi luv, sorry to hear that you think you may not have 'O'ed! I hope you did and you just weren't aware! This explains your FB update this week. I hope it's all a big mistake and you get a BFP!!! Chin up hun.
AFM - CD 14 today and I FINALLY got a light line on my OPK this arvo :smiliedance:! Was beginning to think I wasn't going ovulate! Here's hoping it gets darker tomorrow and then the next day! It has taken me 2 cycles to get used to how things are after having DD! I used to have 28 day cycles and 'O' around CD12, now I have 31 day cycles and 'O' around CD16! No wonder I didn't get UTD last month, I'm fairly sure DH and I missed 'O' all together!
Feeling positive about catching that egg! DH and I have been BDing every second day and there will be plenty more BD action with 'O' just around the corner!
:hugs: to all that need them and :babydust2: to all testing soon!
daydreamer1
05-10-2009, 07:03
Equine mum, I'm in a similar situation to you. I'm pretty sure I did O yesterday but I'm also pretty sure I have BV (yuck!) So we didn't bd! I was so ready for when I thought I would O and then when I did I have an infection. So I know how you feel.
I think I've got it from bd'ing too. Stupid body :hair:
missmilliesmum, sounds like your going to O soon! Hope you catch the eggie
Maxie mops and Holland, I'm sorry the witch showed up! It sucks
Sharkbait, Happy Birthday for the other day! I'm in a similar situation to you too! It's so frustrating thinking that this month might be a complete blow out.
Punky, how is your dad? How are you going with the OPK's? I didn't think I would ever get a positive but when I did there was no mistaking it and I got some EWCM after the +
Ok I better leave for work! Oh Joy.
Indigo - aww I'm sorry that happened...men, they can be so frustrating at times! Have you had a chat to him yet? Because keeping things bottled up inside will only make it worse. let him know how you're feeling hun :hugs:
Sharkbait - Ohh that's so annoying when one of you is sick around O time....maybe just wear a mask :laughing: All the best hun, I you're able to get some BD action in!
MMmum's - great news about your OPK!! Sounds like you're in with a very good chance this month. I have my :fingerscrossed: for you!
AFM - My dad is doing well, finally out of ICU and has all the bandages off his head. I think he's gong to recover pretty well from this op, unfortunately the prognosis is no different but he should get good quality of life over the next few months.
I did 2 OPK's today: 1 with an ebay OPK and 1 with a Confirm OPK. The ebay opk was just like the other days, very pale line. Confirm however gave me a nice medium coloured line so I'm hoping that it's just picking up my LH levels more than the ebay opk. I have a bit of hope!!! Lot's of watery cm today, nice high and soft cervix too. We BD last night and will try and BD every 1-2 days for the next week or 2 but hopefully I'll get my + opk in the next couple of days!
Hey guys,
Beckybug, can you put me down for testing on Thursday the 8th of Oct?
2nd FET cycle, fingers crossed :)
good luck everyone.
Hey girls, i think i might be out for this month, i noticed some bright red this arvo and am sure it'll turn into full blown AF, looks like i'll be testing on the 7th November i think!
Beckybug
05-10-2009, 18:48
I won't colour you blue till she shows up good and proper! :hugs:
mumofjay
05-10-2009, 20:26
Think you can count me out AF few days late but got BFN :crying: thanks hopefully we will have better luck with iui and testing around my b'day next month!!!
Good luck to those still to test
Beckybug
05-10-2009, 20:53
Its not over until the witch shows mumofjay!
thanks becky, you can colour me blue now please
Just a question for those who temp: the last 1-2 weeks (since AF) my temps have been very even and steady, only ranging from 35.8-36.0. The last 4 days it's been very steady at 36.0. Now this morning it had a big drop to 35.4 I'm cd 18 and at this stage I don't think I've O'ed yet. Had ewcm on cd 13 & 14 and since then just a mixture of watery and creamy cm. Cervix has remained high and soft since about cd 13. Ebay OPK's have all been neg. Is it normal to get a dip in temp around Ov time? I did wonder if my temp ws lower because it was cooler this morning and when I woke to take my temp, I felt a little cold. Could it just be that? This is my first month temping so a little unsure.
I'm so sorry to the girls who had AF show up - loads and loads of :babydust2: to you for next month!
excitednhopeful
06-10-2009, 10:06
Just a question for those who temp: the last 1-2 weeks (since AF) my temps have been very even and steady, only ranging from 35.8-36.0. The last 4 days it's been very steady at 36.0. Now this morning it had a big drop to 35.4 I'm cd 18 and at this stage I don't think I've O'ed yet. Had ewcm on cd 13 & 14 and since then just a mixture of watery and creamy cm. Cervix has remained high and soft since about cd 13. Ebay OPK's have all been neg. Is it normal to get a dip in temp around Ov time? I did wonder if my temp ws lower because it was cooler this morning and when I woke to take my temp, I felt a little cold. Could it just be that? This is my first month temping so a little unsure.
I'm so sorry to the girls who had AF show up - loads and loads of :babydust2: to you for next month!
Punky, many people's temp does dip around O then shoots up the next day and stays high to confirm O. Only a sustained high temp can confirm O.
I don't know about the brand of ovulation thermometer you are using, but I discovered half way through my cycle that I wasn't using it correctly! I was supposed to keep it in my mouth for 4 minutes before I switched it on to take the temp. I think this is to minimise environmental temperatures (such as it being hot or cold in the morning) impacting too much on your temp and to allow the thermometer time to truly adjust to your body temp. My temps were a bit erratic, which is why I went back to the instruction sheet. But seeing as your temps seem to be pretty steady, that might not be the problem for you.
I have noticed a difference in my temp when I've been quite cold or hot. I don't think it should be that huge though...
Sorry, don't know if that helped or not!
babydreaming2009
06-10-2009, 10:09
Hi Punky :wave:
I have been temping for a year now, and find that sometimes I have a temperature dip in the 1-2 days leading up to ovualtion.
So you never know, you might be about to ovulate!
Good luck :fingerscrossed:
daydreamer1
06-10-2009, 13:44
Well I think I'm in the dreaded TWW! I think I O'ed on Sunday. I had 3 days of strong positive OPK's and todays was still dark but not as + IYKWIM. A mum from mums group told me she was 10 weeks pregnant today at swimming and I'm really happy for her but have to admit I had a few tears in the car. She got it first go! Thats all the mums in my group pregnant now. I feel awful that I had tears. I know people take a lot longer to fall pregnant than what I've been trying for.
Punky, hope it's O time for you soon!
Sorry for the ladies who have af visiting. Hope she leaves soon.
EquineMum
06-10-2009, 20:05
2WW here too - I'm 3DPO :yes:
Don't like my chances though - damn thrush blew a big hole in things, we didnt' get to BD any closer to O than 5 days prior :no: and I'm only just getting over it now. Talk about a way to ruin the party!!! :hissy:
Hope everyone else is having a better October - I think I'm out of the running!
:babydust2: to all....
Hi all. DF and I BD'ed early this morning (about1am) I dont O until the 8th/9th so those little swimmers have to survive for about 3days as he has gone to work for a week. I dont know the chances of that. Also anytips on keeping them alive. :laughing:
EquineMum
06-10-2009, 20:42
The average life of a sperm is 3-5 days if the semen quality is good and your uterine environment is to their liking! Most FS would say that if you BD within 3 days of O - that's your best chance :yes: so you're right within that window! All you can do now is cross your fingers and wait....:fingerscrossed:
Hi. just after a little bit of advice but didnt want to start a whole new thread. DF and i BD'ed last night and the night before. Now i have been getting pretty ouchie cramps and i feel a bit naseous (sp?) its too early for implantation isnt it. I am unaware of when i O i just assume its 14 days after first day of last period. WDYT??
Beckybug
06-10-2009, 23:23
To help you figure it out:
Do you know how long your cycles are? If they are 28 days then yes, you probably are O'ling 14 days after your period first started.
Once I know this we night be able to get somewhere!
To help you figure it out:
Do you know how long your cycles are? If they are 28 days then yes, you probably are O'ling 14 days after your period first started.
Once I know this we night be able to get somewhere!
Well they used to be but i went on Depo in April and bled for 5 wks then is stopped and then i all of a sudden got af on the 25th of sep. They used to be 28 exact but i dont know anymore. Ill just have to wait and see and cross my fingers its not a bug i feel like :barf:
missmilliesmum
07-10-2009, 08:42
Equinemum - I really hope you are in with a chance! Stay positive! I have everything crossed for you luv!
IngigoJ - Just thought I'd let you know that my cycles have changed dramatically since having DD! I used to have a 28 Day cycle and 'O' on CD 12. I now have a 31 day Cycle and 'O' on CD 16! I would really take note of this cycle if I were you as DH and I missed out on a BFP last month as we totally missed 'O' :o! Goodluck - I hope you catch that egg! You are in with a good chance of a girl if you do get your BFP which is what you wanted I think??? Seems as if you and DP sorted out all the issues with TTC which is great!
AFM - Well, I am officially 1 DPO and in the dreaded TWW! Luckily the next 2 weeks are going to be very busy so hopefully I won't obsess too much!
We have had LOADS of BD action this cycle which DH is happy about :laughing:, so hopefully we will get that ellusive BFP!
I am going to Sydney on the 19th which will make me 13DPO - Do you think I could test that morning with DH or will that be too early? I planned to test on the 22nd, which I will do anyway when I get back, but would like to know before I go!!!
Goodluck to those testing in the next few days!
Seems like October is going to be like September....Slow starting! Lets hope it has the same outcome with soooooo many BFP's!!!
:babydust2: to all!
EquineMum
07-10-2009, 09:28
MM's Mum - :fingerscrossed: for you! We had started to do lots of BD as well - and think that's actually the reason behind my thrush :no: Either that, or the Pre-Seed, which is supposed to be THE least reactive sperm friendly lubricant out there :gloomy: We were DTD every second day from about CD10 onwards, and by CD16, it was unbearable..... *sigh*
Que cera cera....what will be, will be!!! :yes:
sharkbait
07-10-2009, 10:02
Sorry to all those that AF found!
Missmilliesmum ~ I got my BFP with Miss K on 13DPO. Good luck!
IndigoJ ~ I have a 28 day cycle and O anywhere from CD 15 - 17. I only found that out temping though. :iagree: with Equinemum as I have read that sperm can last between 3 - 5 days as well. Good luck!
Punky81 ~ I have noticed that last cycle my temp dropped from 36.4 to 35.9 the day before O. I did also have a drop in other cycles (just checked) that I have never really noticed before. I did comment on it last cycle though as it was such a big dip. I hope you are busy! Glad to hear that your dad's surgery went well.
MrsLittle ~ WHERE ARE YOU? Hope you are okay. I miss my cycle buddy! :(
AFM ~ I SCORED!!!! ;) We did manage to BD on CD 15 and 16. I O'd on CD 16 so I am glad my body waited a little while. So I do have a chance this month. I told DH I could be Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman (without the kissing) I do have the long hair but not the boots or the body! :laughing: I do feel like I am getting the flu now though! Oh well I am not complaining as I probably would have got it anyway! The things we do! :)
Good luck to anyone testing soon!
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:
+ OPK!!!!!!! Yay!!!! Finally!!!!! As you know, yesterdays temp took a pretty big dip from 36.0 down to 35.4 (.6 is a big drop for me) and this mornings shot back up to 35.9. Just did a OPK and it is + - and I mean, not maybe, almost, could be + but really, really +!
So I guess I'll O tomorrow. In the past week DH and I BD last night, will tonight but DH is on night shift tomorow so we'll probably miss it but we'll BD the day after just in case O doesn't happen until tomorrow night. Really wish we BD a couple days ago as well oh well. I guess BDing the 2 days leading up to O is better than nothing!
Oh man......sooooo relieved!
Beckybug - could you please put me down to test on Oct 22nd? Thank you!
miasmumma
07-10-2009, 12:00
Can you plz put me down for the 12th beckybug?
im already up to cd 37 but had a bfn this morn (12dpo-late i know) so will resist till next monday so theres no mistaking it iykwim.:p
goodluck ladies!!
daydreamer1
07-10-2009, 12:25
Punky, yay for the +ve OPK. It's a good feeling isn't it.
Sharkbait, hopefully you caught the eggie then :smiliedance:
MM's mum and Equine mum, we are all around the same DPO. They say good luck comes in threes. It would be nice.
EquineMum
07-10-2009, 13:02
MM's mum and Equine mum, we are all around the same DPO. They say good luck comes in threes. It would be nice.
I would love to be in on that whole "good things come in threes" but I don't think so - one BD 5 days prior to O pretty much puts me out of the running, Daydreamer :no: Sorry hon! It's up to the rest of you Ladies to hold the fort for October!! Come on BFP's!!!!!!
Beckybug
07-10-2009, 14:17
Hi everyone, geez we have had a slow start to October. :(
I am 10DPO tomorrow and seriously thinking about POAS. These cramps are real, not something my head is doing to me. :hissy:
summastarlet
07-10-2009, 17:31
Hi everyone, geez we have had a slow start to October. :(
I am 10DPO tomorrow and seriously thinking about POAS. These cramps are real, not something my head is doing to me. :hissy:
fingers crossed for you Becky!!
christiansmummy
07-10-2009, 17:36
im 7 dpo and the wait is driving me nuts!!!!!!
i think i might have a few little signs but im not sure trying not to get my hopes up!
lets hope october is the month for lots of BFP!
lots of :babydust2::babydust2: for everyone
Beckybug
07-10-2009, 17:54
Don't worry, I'm only a day ahead of you and I am ready to :hissy:!!! Its sending me nuts, I'm trying not to read every little sign. DH is not helping by analysing everytime I do something!
maximops
07-10-2009, 18:51
fingers and toes crossed for you girls! :babydust2::babydust2:
I was thinking just before... anyone who gets a BFP this month can start to tell their family/friends (assuming there's a wait!) they're pregnant around Christmas! Wouldn't that be a lovely announcment!
Becky I'm with you :hissy: - 13DPO today, got a BFN yesterday (as if I could wait until Fri-please!! :laughing:) Am soooooo sick of waiting & had a terrible sleep last night.
I was sure temp was going to be down today but it was same as yesterday!?!?
I'm hoping it stays same or goes up tomorrow but I'm not holding out hope as I've had 14 day LP before. And I'm not getting any pg feelings...sore bb's are normal, CM totally absent... not good I think :(
Can anyone help with a temp question? If my sleep was broken & I didn't have solid 3hrs before taking temp would is it more likely to be higher or lower??
:fingerscrossed: & heaps of :babydust2: for all of us!
Oh my, I have no idea about O or my cycle or any such stuff so I'm well and truly playing a guessing game. I have only had two AF's since having DD and am still breastfeeding of a night (DD's just shy of two years old now) - one on the 6th August and again on the 16th September. Am assuming there is no regularity just yet because its been almost three years of no AF (happy days!).
Sooo... when should I be checking? Or I guess the question is how long can I wait!
Should say that I've been feeling tired, really off, a little bit nauseous - which could all be down to a flu or something (that's me trying my hardest to put on my "don't get your hopes up" hat). AND a good friend of mine (hi Cubs!) has recently found out she's pregs so I could be all caught up in her world and imagining symptoms for myself.
Put me down for testing on the 16th I guess?? But we all know that I'll POAS earlier because I can't wait :rolleyes:
christiansmummy
07-10-2009, 21:28
its kinda nice to know im not the only one!!lol
willynilly
07-10-2009, 21:34
I'm out of the October testing :( AF arrived this morning. Looks like I'm in fit at least another month.
COME ON NEXT CYCLE. YOU CAN DO IT!!!
tonyamanda
08-10-2009, 07:29
Got my :bfp: this morning!!!!!! i have to go to work today... :babydust2: Lots of babydust to all
Beckybug
08-10-2009, 09:43
OMG tonyamanda!!! CONGRATS!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Oh So Ready!
08-10-2009, 11:03
:smiliedance:Congratulations tonyamanda!!! :smiliedance:
EquineMum
08-10-2009, 11:23
CONGRATS TONYAMANDA!! :yelclap:
tonyamanda, that is so very cool, i wrote a congrats in this morning but i had too many :yelclap: and :thumbsup: so they didn't post it! ha ha...well done honey
christiansmummy
08-10-2009, 14:20
awsome news congrats:yelclap:
lets hope there are some more :bfp: this month
mumofjay
08-10-2009, 16:11
Congrats tonyamanda hope you have a long sticky 9 months
Well i'm definatly out!!! AF finally showed up 2day!! so it's off to IUI for us hopefully it does the trick for us
Goodluck to everyone else left to test!!
tonyamanda
08-10-2009, 16:22
thanks girls!! hopefully you get your bfps soon :hugs:
I did another test but a first response and yep still 2 lovely lines.. :goodvibes:
Kooglekat
08-10-2009, 17:22
Congratulations tonyamanda!! :smiliedance:
Hopefully this a sign of things to come for the October thread!!
I've still got another 5 days until I test so trying to keep busy!
Goodluck ladies :babydust2:
So excited for you Tonyamanda!!! Soo good - hopefully our similiar symptoms will be a good omen for me too!!! Wishing you a happy, healthy and sticky nine months :yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap:
frenchy2612
08-10-2009, 19:48
Hey ya,
can I please be put down for 17th Oct!!!!
HOPEFULLY I WILL GET A :bfp:
But i dont think I should get my hopes up cos I have only had one AF since removing implanon!!!
willynilly
08-10-2009, 20:07
C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S
Tonyamanda
hooray sign of good things to
come girlies :)
daydreamer1
08-10-2009, 20:12
Can I be put down for the 18th please :)
Congratulations to all who have good news this week! Inspirational... Here's hoping there is more to come!
I'm feeling sick as today. Still trying to convince my brain that it could be a tummy bug and to not get hopes raised. It has made me ponder a world of working full time, having a toddler and being pregnant. Last pregnancy was an absolute dream - wouldn't have known I was pregnant except for the big belly! If indeed I am preggers now then already its been a rougher road than before and I'm only a week or so dpo! Don't know how you mums of many kids do it! My DD could not understand why mummy wanted to lie down after work tonight. Usually I'm much more fun than this :laughing:
:yelclap: Congrats Tonyamanda on your BFP!!
Colour me blue please - AF arrived this morning - another missed month
Good luck to the rest of you for October
christiansmummy
08-10-2009, 22:10
sounds like there are a few of us due to test on the 17 or 18th
hopefully we all get our BFPs!!!!!
goodluck
Hey ladies Colour me pink cus i got my :bfp: this afternoon.
I am still in shock. I am due June 19th 2010. My beta result was over 300 and they told me that anything over 100 is great so hopefully this sticks good and well.
lots of sticky baby dust to you all. Its crazy still can't believe it.
L85:cloud9:
WOOHOO congrats TonyandAmanda and L85 - best wishes for a wonderful, exciting, fantastic and healthy 9 months :smiliedance:
FF has put today as O day yay! We BD 4 days and 2 days before O and also got one in today on O day so I hope we're in with a good chance! I've read sperm can last 3-5 days in a healthy environment so really hoping at all 3 of those will count :yes:
Really, really sorry to those who had AF show up......such a sucky feeling :( Loads of :babydust2: to you all for next month and a great :hugs:
Please colour me blue please Becky - stupid body! :thumbsdown: Onto November I guess....
Good luck to everybody else testing this month & CONGRATS to the :bfp: 's so far.
:babydust2: :smiliedance: :babydust2:
Kooglekat
09-10-2009, 00:10
Please colour me blue please Becky - stupid body! :thumbsdown: Onto November I guess....
Good luck to everybody else testing this month & CONGRATS to the :bfp: 's so far.
:babydust2: :smiliedance: :babydust2:
Sorry Riss, that sucks
:hugs: to you
KK
Alibearbub
09-10-2009, 09:28
Pretty sure I'm out for the month, colour me blue please.
EquineMum
09-10-2009, 11:08
Oh Ladies! Too much blue for October :no:
Lots of :babydust2: for November and for those still yet to test....
Oh So Ready!
09-10-2009, 11:50
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS L85!:smiliedance:
:hugs: to the ladies that stupid AF came for.
:fingerscrossed: for next month
Good luck to those still left to test.
:babydust2: for everyone!
hi ladies, i've started a NIFTY november thread for those who would like me to add them to the list, although i haven't figured out how to put a link to it...mmmmm...you'll find it on the front page, hopefully not too many will join me, i agree there are way too many blues so far!!!!
:fingerscrossed: to those who haven't tested yet x
Beckybug
09-10-2009, 13:24
I tested this morning, 11DPO with an internet cheapie = BFN
But I have heard some women not getting positives with them and only getting BFP with good brands such as First Response.
Will test in the morning with a FR test.
EquineMum
09-10-2009, 13:37
Good luck, Becky!!:fingerscrossed:
Hi girls :wave:
So sorry to the ladies who had AF arrive :( I hope you get some wonderful news next month.
Becky I have my :fingerscrossed: for you tomorrow - bring on that BFP!!!!
I'm 1 dpo - yayyyyy!!!! Finally in the 2WW - I wonder what the next fortnight holds for me. I really hope we caught that egg, would be so nice to have some positive news right now. Oh well, whatever will be, will be!
Good luck to those in the 2WW - hope to hear of some BFP's in the coming day :yes:
zultbear
09-10-2009, 14:28
:wave: Ladies
I'm in the 2WW today and due to test on the 23rd October. Congrats to all the ladies who have gotten a :bfp:!!!!!
Beckybug
09-10-2009, 14:38
can I please be put down for 17th Oct!!!!
Can I be put down for the 18th please
Welcome to both of you!
Colour me blue please - AF arrived this morning
Please colour me blue please Becky
Pretty sure I'm out for the month, colour me blue please.
:hugs: to all of you.
Hey ladies Colour me pink cus i got my BFP this afternoon.
CONGRATS L85, hopefully you and tonyamanda will start a snowball of BFP's. :goodvibes:
Oh Ladies! Too much blue for October
:iagree:
hi ladies, i've started a NIFTY november thread for those who would like me to add them to the list
Nifty November, LOVE the name! :thumbsup:
Good luck, Becky!!
Becky I have my :fingerscrossed: for you tomorrow - bring on that BFP!!!!
Thankyou to both of you.
I'm 1 dpo - yayyyyy!!!!
:laughing: your such a laugh!
Don't think I've ever done that much multi quoting in one post before!!!
Congrats L85!!! Wishing you a healthy, happy 9 months!!:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
daydreamer1
09-10-2009, 19:50
Congrats L85! :smiliedance:
Good luck for tomorrow Becky. So hoping for a BFP for you!
Congrats on being 1dpo Punky lol.
Definetly too much blue. :hugs:to those ladies with af
Beckybug
10-10-2009, 08:35
12DPO First Response test with FMU = :bfn:
Guess all the symptoms are in my head. :(
hillbilly mummy
10-10-2009, 08:47
congrats to all our BFPs! Inspiring stuff ladies. Sticky vibes coming your way.
Beckybug - chin up. I so know how you feel. It's not over til the witch rides in on her broomstick cackling.
AFM. cd 11. Watery cm. Couldnt tempt silly dh into BDing last night. Was v grumpy with him because of that. He has got up with J this morning at 6 to play with jim so I can't stay grumpy. (also have to be super nice so he will want to BD tonight!). Why isn't he "typical" and jumping at the chance to BD?
Anyway will do OPK later and ambush him if +.
Even though only had 2 AF since J born (he is 15m) am desperate for number 2 and really want BFP this month.
Good luck all. X
EquineMum
10-10-2009, 08:48
Becky - it ain't over til the witch shows her ugly head! I thought you were going to hold off testing>?! You may well be in the 30-40% who won't get an early BFP from FR!! Hang in there!! :hugs:
Beckybug
10-10-2009, 08:51
AF is due on Tuesday, if by some miracle she's late, I'll re-test then, but very doubtful of the whole thing. STOOPID BODY! Thanks for the hugs EquineMum.
christiansmummy
10-10-2009, 10:08
congrats L85!!!!
beckybug- i agree try and keep positive!
AFM i caved and tested last night at 9dpo and of course it was a BFN! i should learn to have more patience lol
Don't lose hope yet Becky, here are sooo many women out there who don't get their BFP's until 13/14 dpo and many even later. So try and think positively over the next couple of days and try not to let it get you down :hugs:
Chistiansmummy - yep, I'd say definitely too early. Even though there are a few women out there who et a bFP that early, most don't. Try again at 11 or 12 dpo. My rule is not to test until 13 dpo......:laughing: we'll see!
2 dpo :D so relieved to be in the 2WW this time full well knowing that I DID O this month. Last month was so confusing and annoying, very relieved that this cycle is 'normal'. Not feeling anything different to any other month. A bit of an achey lower back, few light cramps...all the normal things that I always feel after O. Temp is still high and :fingerscrossed: it stays up there!
Beckybug
10-10-2009, 20:10
Spotting has started, AF is on her way. ****ing b****! :(
paigeeloo
10-10-2009, 20:26
BOO TO THAT Becky!!!!!! :hissy: Not fair hun!!!! fingers crossed for next cycles! Hope it is filled with a sticky bubbaroony!
Could you please put me down to test on the 20th.... I think thats a good day! I am not tooooo sure, just a guess.... But we will see!
Congrats to all of the ladies with their BFP! Wishing extra sticky babies for you!
For everyone else.... GOOD LUCK!
I'm out this month - nasty witch has arrived! When will she realise she is not welcome?????? :thumbsdown:
EquineMum
11-10-2009, 07:53
Oh no, hon!! So sorry :( More big :hugs:and some for you too, Shaz!! :gloomy:
AFM - 8DPO here and just wanting AF to arrive so we can start over again!!!
CraftyRED
11-10-2009, 09:35
Well I'm out too for this month, AF arrived on th 6th:( Good luck to ladies still to test.
christiansmummy
11-10-2009, 09:39
sorry to all the ladies that had af arrive :thumbsdown:
:fingerscrossed: for the rest of us for lots of :bfp:
sending lots of :babydust2: and goodluck
sharkbait
11-10-2009, 10:13
Sorry to all that AF found. :no:
Congrats to Tonyamanda & L85!!! :yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
I am 6 DPO this morning and trying not to think about it too much :laughing: yeah right! Well maybe trying to ignore every twinge. Halfway there!
Good luck to all left to test! :babydust2:
excitednhopeful
11-10-2009, 11:08
Sorry to all the ladies for whom AF has arrived. She just doesn't get the message, hey?
Wishing you all the best for next cycle.
Alibearbub
11-10-2009, 13:15
I'm sorry Becky, but as I have just discovered this morning, spotting does not necessarily mean your not UTD, it may just stop!
I know I asked you to colour me blue as I got my spotting late last week, but I did a test this morning (well 3 actually lol) and all are light :bfp:. Waiting on blood results tomorrow, so I might need you to actually change me to pink (but will wait til my results are in tomorrow)
EquineMum
11-10-2009, 13:21
WOW Alibear! 3 in a row is a LOT of lines!! :laughing: BFP's coming out your ears!! :hugs::fingerscrossed: for bloods!!
:smiliedance: YAY!!
Alibearbub
11-10-2009, 13:33
WOW Alibear! 3 in a row is a LOT of lines!! :laughing: BFP's coming out your ears!! :hugs::fingerscrossed: for bloods!!
:smiliedance: YAY!!
ROFL I know, but I just thought, this can't be possible - how can I be pregnant when every time I wipe I get brown blood stuff - but it seems I can be!
Just hope its not an early MC or something, although its not like I found out I was UTD and then started spotting.
On thursday it was a tiny bit brown with a fleck of red (implantation maybe) which was 9dpo and then it went back to the brown stuff I get every month so I just figured it wasn't possible!
I really just want to get the bloods and see where I'm at, but I think 3 positives is prettty good and it wasn't FMU and not due til Wed. Thats a good thing right?
Kooglekat
11-10-2009, 13:56
Wow it's getting interesting in here!!
Congratulations L85 :yelclap:
And Congratulations Alibear on the :bfp: !! :smiliedance: I am keeping everything crossed that its the start of a nice sticky pregnancy! Goodluck with the bloods.
Sorry to those who have had AF show up:gloomy:
I am 10DPO today and am waiting untill at least Tuesday to test!
:babydust2: to you all!
KK
paigeeloo
11-10-2009, 13:57
I'm sorry Becky, but as I have just discovered this morning, spotting does not necessarily mean your not UTD, it may just stop!
I know I asked you to colour me blue as I got my spotting late last week, but I did a test this morning (well 3 actually lol) and all are light :bfp:. Waiting on blood results tomorrow, so I might need you to actually change me to pink (but will wait til my results are in tomorrow)
Congrats Ali!!!!!!!!!!! Fingers crossed for wonderful blood results!!!
Oh So Ready!
11-10-2009, 15:47
:smiliedance:OMG Congratulations Alibearbub!!!:smiliedance:
Alibearbub
11-10-2009, 16:48
:smiliedance:OMG Congratulations Alibearbub!!!:smiliedance:
OMG I know!!!!!
Thanks everyone. Just hoping this brown spotting stuff goes away when I wipe, not feeling really comfortable with it!
Mind you 5 positive tests later (in one day) rofl I should be positive.
I just keep thinking, could it be like a few months ago when I got a false positive, although I think that one came up after 10mins and I never got another positive, today 5 in a row rofl - WHat is wrong with me?
I can't wait til DH gets home to tell him :)
missymoo9
11-10-2009, 17:26
hi ladies, id like to join.
can you please put me down for the 25th.
CONGRATS TO EVERY ONE THAT HAS GOT A BFP :bfp:!!!!
Please cross me off for this month :no:
lots of :babydust2: to all the ladies still waiting
Ali - Have you got your BT results yet!?!?!? I'm busting to know lol
Kimnus - sorry you're out forthismonth hun, loads of :babydust2: for Nov for you :yes:
I'm 4 dpo (woohoo) and my temps are rising very nicely. I'm using both Fertility Friend and also go28days.com (love them!). Hopefully my temps will continue to rise and maybe, just maybe, get a BFP this month :fingerscrossed:!
Hope to hear of some more BFP's soon - good luck to everyone testing soon!
Kimnus - sorry you're out forthismonth hun, loads of :babydust2: for Nov for you :yes:
Thanks so much!
Ali i think you need tell us all how your blood test went. I think we are all dying o know :D
Thank you everyone for your congratulations :) it is so exciting. Congratulations to all who have their BFP's and good luck to those who are yet to test :P.
AF is a witch and hopefully will stay away this Halloween lol.
Alibearbub
12-10-2009, 16:19
Ok ladies what a day!!!
Well I'm really not sure I was dissapointed ths morning with the line being light, rang the number and they said it doesn't matter.
I couldnt' want for results from dr so I went and got a digital test (I hate deciphering the dam lines) and it came back with PREGNANT right away! So I was quite confident then.
Got into dr and he told me that my level was only 17, which I know is not good. I said thats bad and he said no, its ok your still so early along and to go home relax don't worry its all ok.
I got a pregnosis test on the way home which says it detects levels as low as 25 and figured if I get a posiitive on that then it must have gone up from yesterday and sure I have it sitting on the table next to me now, light but still another line.
I don't really know what to think.
I asked if I could have another blood test and he said to stop worrying but if I really wanted to come back on thurs and get another one and it should have gone up by then. I just don't know - what does everything think?
Beckybug
12-10-2009, 16:30
:smiliedance: I'll colour you pink Ali, CONGRATS!!! :smiliedance:
I suppose its up to you if you want another blood test on Thursday. If you think it will put your mind at ease, go for it!
EquineMum
12-10-2009, 16:37
Ok ladies what a day!!!
Well I'm really not sure......
I asked if I could have another blood test and he said to stop worrying but if I really wanted to come back on thurs and get another one and it should have gone up by then. I just don't know - what does everything think?
I think that you are pregnant and you need to stop stressing! :laughing: Adrenaline and cortisol levels are increased with stress and neither of these are good for a developing bub! If you are M/C then there's little you can do to stop it at this point other than REST and RELAX and if you're PG and holding it, then you need to REST and RELAX.....do you see the common thread?!? :D :hugs:
Try and :chillpill: hon - you're even overanalysing overanalysing....what will be, will be....honest :thumbsup:
More :hugs: for you....
Alibearbub
12-10-2009, 16:38
I also just found this: So although its not in the most common level, Its still fairly common to have a result as low as this?
Day 12* -- 524 Single Pregnancies Recorded
Beta range Number of Pregnancies in this range 3 - 4 (2) 4 - 6 (3) 6 - 10 (13) 10 - 15 (21) 15 - 24 (58) 24 - 36 (100) 36 - 55 (117) 55 - 83 (120) 83 - 126 (69) 126 - 192 (14) 192 - 291 (6) 291 - 441 (1)
Oh So Ready!
12-10-2009, 17:13
I definately agree witht he ladies, you need to relax Ali but in saying that I know that I would want another test to make sure the numbers are going up. If it is going to make you less stressed then I would suggest getting it done.
:hugs: I hope everything goes perfectly for you.
Girl, i think that you're PREGNANT and you need to do as the doctor says and relax you silly girl!!!
let us know how it progresses :)
paigeeloo
12-10-2009, 17:41
Ali, I vote the extra blood tests! hehe Relaxing is easier said then done! I know!!!!!
How did you DH react when you told him????? Lots of hugs and kisses?????
Yep, :iagree:with everyone else Ali:
RELAX :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes:
Try and put your feet up, chill out, don't be afraid to enjoy it and if it will make you feel better then get the 2nd BT on Thursday.
But I think your're........................................... ...
PREGNANT!!
sharkbait
12-10-2009, 18:26
Alibearbub ~ CONGRATS!:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
I agree with everyone - relax!!! :) Go and get your blood retested on Thursday and then you will feel much better. (Brown spotting is old blood not new blood!)
But I am dying to know ..... How did you tell DH??:yelclap:
Aaliyahsmummy
12-10-2009, 21:49
Congrats everyone that has got a BPF this month:yelclap:
Looks like I am out for this month girls :( Going in to have surgery on my sinus and nose tomorrow, only had it confirmed late last week.
If im feeling better in the next half a week we could still catch the egg (if my dodgy calculations are right), DH has said that if he cant kiss my face then no baby making, meanie:p
Good luck for everyone still to test this month, baby dust heading your way!!
Hi ladies. Congrats to all those who have gotten their BFP so far, i hope there are more to come.
I have a quick question, i have been getting AF type pains today, they come and go but sometimes they are pretty ouchie, any ideas on what it could be, someone suggested Ovulation but i should have O'd 4days ago. It kinda hurts a bit.
TIA:)