View Full Version : Outrageous October Testing Thread!
IndigoJ - I think it's normal to get af-like cramps. I'm also 4 dpo and all afternoon I've been getting them. I think I remember having light cramping on and off throughout the 2WW last cycle....so unfortunately I think it's just an effect of all different hormones going nuts inside.
Ok thanks, its never happened before (that i have noticed) so i was getting worried something was woron.
Ta :)
Alibearbub
13-10-2009, 08:23
Ok ladies, as you have all said, I think its time I relax and accept what I have wanted ALL OF MY LIFE has happened and that I am officially UTD.
I know my levels were low on sunday but it could just mean I was a little earlier along or anything.
Day 3 today of testing and still getting positive results, even on my digital test and on the pregnosis test which doesn't seem to be quite as senstive as the first response ones so I'm quietly confident now
Thank you soooo much to everyone for your support and listening to me carry on. I'm just a worrier and with the low levels and the brown blood stuff I have been freaking, but I understand I have to just let nature take its course!
Thanks heaps everyone!
Alibearbub ~ CONGRATS!:smiliedance::smiliedance:
I agree with everyone - relax!!! Go and get your blood retested on Thursday and then you will feel much better. (Brown spotting is old blood not new blood!)
But I am dying to know ..... How did you tell DH??:yelclap:
As for how I told DH, well lol My step son has been saying recently (over say 12 months) he wants a baby sister or brother and wants to call it Biscuit, so we have been referring to when I'm UTD (now :laughing:) that it will be baby biscuit.
So DH was away he got home sunday night and I said babe, I have something in the oven for you, he was like what? I said check! He goes over and opens it up and I had a little plate with a biscuit sitting in there. He was like its a little biscuit? I said yeah, like whats in my oven :laughing: and it went from there.... :)
Kooglekat
13-10-2009, 10:24
Well I got my :bfp: this morning! :smiliedance: I think Im about 12DPO but I'm not charting or anything so hard to be sure!
The only symptoms I have been having are weird pulling type cramps - bit different to my normal AF cramps so I was a bit suspicious
Alibear - congratulations!!! - hope you are able to enjoy your BFP this week :hugs:
Goodluck to those still testing
KK
Alibearbub
13-10-2009, 10:32
congratulations kk!!!!
Congrats KK thats awesome, hope the pregnancy goes smoothly, all the best honey!!
christiansmummy
13-10-2009, 11:31
congratulations on your BFP!!!!
lets hope we get some more BFPs this month
Oh So Ready!
13-10-2009, 11:45
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS KOOGLEKAT!!!:smiliedance:
Beckybug
13-10-2009, 12:12
CONGRATS KOOGLEKAT!
:yelclap: :D :goodvibes: :smiliedance: :flowerz:
frenchy2612
13-10-2009, 12:37
CONGRATS KK and all those others that have offically become UTD!!!!
Lots of baby dust for those who are yet to test or who missed out this month
EquineMum
13-10-2009, 13:24
Congrats KK - that's AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :yelclap::smiliedance:
Good luck for those waiting to test! :goodvibes:
AFM - 10DPO, pink tinged CM yesterday then clear today, temp spike, some cramps and nausea....thought I was out of the running, but maybe not?? BFN this morning and AF due in next couple of days...so will know soon enough!
CONGRATS KK!!!!!!
Another BFP this is AWESOME!!!!
EM - Oohhh hun that sounds good!!!! I know that BD 5 before O probably lowers your chances a little but I've looked at different charts on FF and there have been plenty of people who've conceived at 4-5 days before O, and all those gender swayers out there trying for a girl stop BDing days before O as well (don't want to get your hopes up tho, but it's possible!) Keep us updated...I'm a little excited for you :D
AFM: I'm 5 dpo and I had a big temp spike this morning too. But I do believe that's very normal in the first part of your luteal phase to have high temps because of progesterone levels increasing...it's what happens after that that's worrying :laughing: Oh well, time will tell!
It's my DS's 2nd birthday today :crying: he's growing up so quick :no:........
Good luck to everyone else due to test soon!!!
EternalSunshine
13-10-2009, 23:30
A huuugeee congrats to KK and Alibear.... such great news, cant wait to hear more about your early days!!
Lots of :babydust2: to all the ladies who lucked out this month (which still could be me depending on how things go the next few days....) November has a good vibe about it :)
AFM, im CD23 and not sure when I O'd... pretty sure it was either CD 16 or 17... so im going to hold off testing until the 19th when AF is due... feeling pretty normal but hopeful its happened this month :)
Good luck ladies. :)
sharkbait
14-10-2009, 09:50
:smiliedance: CONGRATS Kooglekat!!! :smiliedance:
Alibear ~ Thank you!! Very nicely done! :)
Equinemum ~ Good luck to you!!!
AFM ~ 9 DPO and nothing exciting to report. :no: My temps are quite high (higher than usual compared to other charts) and have been since 6 DPO, but I don't have any symptoms at all. Does anyone know if higher temps are good? I am not sick and I take it at the same time. 5 DPO it was 36.6 then 36.9, 36.8, 36.9, 36.7. On other charts my highest is 36.7. I might go and see if I can find something......but I suppose only time will tell!!! 5 days to go! :fingerscrossed:
Good luck to anyone testing soon! :babydust2:
missmilliesmum
14-10-2009, 09:59
:wave: Ladies,
Haven't posted in ages! Trying not to get too frenzied about this whole TTC thing as it just does my head in some days :hair: !
:cloud9: ~ HUGE CONGRATULATIONS ~:cloud9: to L85, tonyamanda, Alibearbub, Kooglekat!!! So nice to see a bit more pink!!!
AFM - 8 DPO and trying not to read into anything. I have been having stitch like 'pulling' pains for a few days and been a bit tired. I am hoping these are all good signs, but not getting my hopes up!
Will be testing on Monday the 19th at 13 DPO before I go on a holiday to Sydney with my GF. Trying to look at the positives - If BFP - Yay we have our baby! If BFN - I can go out on the town and have a few drinks!
Sorry the witch AF arrived on her broomstick for some of you - Nasty Cow! :(
Goodluck to all testing in the next few days!!!
:babydust2: to all - BRING ON THE BFP's!!!
Beckybug
14-10-2009, 10:09
Sharkbait - from what I have read with other ladies that temp, they have had a higher than usual temp before getting a BFP!
sharkbait
14-10-2009, 10:15
Thanks Beckybug!
From what I have read so far it could be hyperthyroid :no: or a triphasic chart. A triphasic chart has just as much chance as being a BFN as a BFP. I am so glad I checked!! (can you sense the sarcasm?) :D
I forgot to mention ~ I think I am going crazy (well crazier than normal) as a few times yesterday I caught myself with my hand on my tummy! Nearly time for a "little white reversable jacket" I think! ;)
Hi ladies :wave:
Just a quick one as I'm about to head out.
Good luck over the next couple days Sharkbait and MM'sMum - I hope we get to hear about your BFP's :D
AFM - I'm 6 dpo and a big temp drop this morning: 36.7 - 36.2, still well above coverline so I'm hoing, hoping, hoping that it's an implantation dip :fingerscrossed: for a temp rise over the next couple of days :yes:
All the best to those in the 2WW, hope it goes by nice and fast for you and to those waiting to O, loads of :babydust2:
sharkbait
14-10-2009, 10:26
After analyzing almost 150,000 BBT charts, they found that 12% of all pregnancy charts showed a triphasic pattern. When looking at non-pregnancy charts, they found that only 5% of charts showed a triphasic pattern. So, based on this data, you have about three times more of a chance of being pregnant with a triphastic chart, than without.
I think I like this website better!! :laughing:
EquineMum
14-10-2009, 12:55
Well, cross me off the list. It was a nice thought, but huge temp drop this morning, cramps/bloating and AF will be here this afternoon. Onto November we go!! :fingerscrossed: DH will actually be around, if not, it'll be a Merry Christmas BD !! :laughing:
Sharkbait - high temps in your luteal phase is what your body's supposed to do :yes: even if they are higher than other months. What you want is for them to STAY past your usual luteal phase length....hang in there!! :hugs:
LillyPonds
14-10-2009, 17:53
:wave: Ladies
I'm in the 2WW today and due to test on the 23rd October. Congrats to all the ladies who have gotten a :bfp:!!!!!
:wave: Ladies
I feel a bit left out :(.
Beckybug
14-10-2009, 19:26
Aww why do you feel left out zultbear? We are here for you......... :hugs:
EquineMum
15-10-2009, 06:03
Becky - thanks for colouring me blue, am definitely out for October - CD2 today. Onto November we go - and I see we're testing buddies :yelclap: See you in there!
ringneck
15-10-2009, 10:48
CONGRATS to all the ladies who have gotten their bfp's so far :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Becky you can colour me blue af arrived last night.
christiansmummy
15-10-2009, 11:08
spotting started this morning :thumbsdown: so i think im out for this month could i please be colored blue? thanks
It's been a bit quiet in here today.....
I'm so sorry that AF has shown up for a few of you ladies today :thumbsdown: stupid red witch!!! I really hope she doesn't come back next month :hugs:
AFM - 7 dpo. After yesterdays huge temp drop I'm relieved to say that it's risen back up again....where it should be :laughing: and hopefully it stays up there nice and high! My BB's are quite sore today....usually just the nipples get a bit tender for a few days before AF is due. Problem is I'm trying to work out if they're sore from last nights body pump class at the gym :laughing: Have to wait til tomorrow, if they're "gym-sore" then they won't be sore anymore tomorrow. Apart from that, nothing exciting to report.
Very best of luck to anyone due to test soon....and to those waiting to O....loads of :babydust2: to you all xox
Beckybug
15-10-2009, 19:10
Hi everyone, sorry to those that are going onto November..............
I *MAY* be away for a couple of days. I am having blood sugar issues, I am not a diabetic, but am having classic low blood sugar symptoms frequently. Doctor has run some tests and I may to have to go into hospital if it doesn't settle. It happened once before, but I was very sick with the flu, I'm not this time.
I have just gotten up from sleeping all day after working night shift and have the shakes really bad, feel sick, sweaty the whole nine yards. Have downed a couple of high sugar lollies to see if that fixes it.
Can I please change my testing day for the 26th? Thanks.
Hi everyone, sorry to those that are going onto November..............
I *MAY* be away for a couple of days. I am having blood sugar issues, I am not a diabetic, but am having classic low blood sugar symptoms frequently. Doctor has run some tests and I may to have to go into hospital if it doesn't settle. It happened once before, but I was very sick with the flu, I'm not this time.
I have just gotten up from sleeping all day after working night shift and have the shakes really bad, feel sick, sweaty the whole nine yards. Have downed a couple of high sugar lollies to see if that fixes it.
Thats exactly how i feel at the moment, shaky, dizzy and am throwing up too. I hope you feel better soon.
hillbilly mummy
16-10-2009, 00:05
oh my goodness I am cd 17 and i'm so excited....finally got a pos opk tonight (after doing 7 tests!!!) AND DH and I have BD'd every night for the last 5!!! :yelclap:
will have to try and get busy again tonight to give it our best shot this month!
good luck everyone who is still in the race for october BFP
Hey I'm new to this thread and was wondering if you could put me down for testing on the 26th. Have been feeling really:barf: and once I eat it goes then comes back have really sore (.)(.)'s and had 2 days of spotting not sure when I o'd at all i'm on CD17 not sure on DPO only 10 days till we test god not sure if i can wait that long only have 2 tests left and don't want to get any from our local chemist as we live in a small town and ppl like to talk. :fingerscrossed: for ever1 yet to test, congrats to all who got a :bfp: and sorry to hear that AF came to the rest hope you get a :bfp: really soon :babydust2: for us all
Take care Lira
dancingtren
16-10-2009, 10:24
oh my goodness I am cd 17 and i'm so excited....finally got a pos opk tonight (after doing 7 tests!!!) AND DH and I have BD'd every night for the last 5!!! :yelclap:
will have to try and get busy again tonight to give it our best shot this month!
good luck everyone who is still in the race for october BFP
what brand did you use?? i have been doing opk's for the last 10 days and havent had a =ve one yet! am cd21, but my cycles have been long so may not have o'ed yet :confused:
EternalSunshine
16-10-2009, 12:21
Hey Beauitful Girls, How is this Friday treating you all??? A nice warm day here in sunny Brisbane!!
I hope your journeys are all going ok - still plodding along here!
I'm CD25 I think, I'm pretty sure I O'd around CD 16 or 17 so I'm getting close to testing time - feeling pretty normal but had a very weird feeling for about half an hour in my lower abdomen early this morning - could be usual symptom finding, but we'll see I guess!
Good luck girls, cant wait for more BFPs!!!
hillbilly mummy
16-10-2009, 20:10
I use the "confirm" brand from coles.
Had a lovely temp spike today from35.9 to 36.4. Fingers crossed it stays up.
Couldn't get dh to join in the fun last night. But hoping that's ok.
I'm finally in the tww!!
missmilliesmum
16-10-2009, 20:22
:wave: Ladies,
Was gonna wait till tomorrow to post in here (already posted in TWW thread) but Beckybug is just too efficient and has already coloured me pink! (Thanks hun!)
OMG OMG OMG!
I got my :bfp: this arvo!
10 DPO and in the afternoon! AF isn't even due till Wednesday!
Talk about an early BFP - DD didn't show up on HPT until well after AF was due!
Line is very faint, but it is definately there!
So excited!
Will re-test tomorrow morning with FMU to be sure and then again on Monday morning before I go to Sydney!
Thanks for all your support throughout my time of TTC ladies - You are such a lovely bunch!
I will keep you posted and :fingerscrossed: the lines keep getting darker!
:babydust2: to all still to test!!!
summastarlet
16-10-2009, 20:37
congratulations missmilliesmum!!! :flowerz: all the best with your pregnancy journey!!!
Kooglekat
16-10-2009, 21:33
Congratulations Missmilliesmum
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Hope its a nice sticky one!
EternalSunshine
16-10-2009, 23:52
Hi girles - just thought I'd pop and in and ask to be coloured in PINK...
Got my BFP this afternoon, very faint (I'm only 9 or 10 DPO) but a lines a line!
Will be testing with FMU the next few days to see how it goes... but :fingerscrossed: its all happening!!
Oh So Ready!
17-10-2009, 08:48
:smiliedance:CONGRATULTIONS ON YOUR BFP"S :smiliedance:
Missmilliesmum & Eternal Sunshine
daydreamer1
17-10-2009, 10:18
AF showed this morning so on to November :no:
Congrats again MM's mum and Eternal Sunshine! :smiliedance:
dancingtren
17-10-2009, 11:16
congrats to miss millies mum and eternal sunshine! its so nice hearing about everyones BFPs! :yelclap:
sharkbait
17-10-2009, 11:51
:smiliedance: Congrats Missmilliesmum and Eternalsunshine!!! :smiliedance:
Sorry to all those that AF have visited.
AFM ~ I am 12 DPO. My temps don't look that good so will see after tomorrows temp if I am going to test. I am still 0.5 above the coverline. I am VERY proud of myself not testing sooner. I only have one test so maybe that helps? :)
For the past three days (including this morning) I feel a little sick. It helps to eat something. I don't eat breakfast (never have) so am having a little bit to eat earlier than usual. I don't have sore boobs and the past few months I have had before AF so don't know if that's a good sign or bad sign.
I told DH last night that I think we should give up TTC. He wants to try a little longer first. I am getting sick of this TTC rollercoaster already! :hair:
summastarlet
17-10-2009, 13:38
congratulations eternal sunshine!!! :flowerz:
missmilliesmum
17-10-2009, 14:07
Thanks so much for all the congrats ladies!
Did another test this morning with FMU and the line was definately darker! So looks like it's the real deal for me! DH and I are on :cloud9:.
A BIG CONGRATS again to Eternalsunshine on her BFP!!!
Sharkbait - Sorry to hear you are struggling with your TTC journey. I hope you and DH can find a happy medium that makes you both happy. Big :hugs: for you. (I have to giggle everytime I see your name as it makes me think of Finding Nemo! Is that where you got it from?)
Beckybug
17-10-2009, 15:04
:smiliedance: Congrats Missmilliesmum and Eternalsunshine!!! :smiliedance: October is starting get some BFP's. Keep em coming!
sharkbait, I know its hard love, I hope you and hubby find something that makes you both happy.
AFM - have just gotten back from the BBQ for DH's 40th which is tomorrow. We was able to forget all about the drama of yesterday. Today was just a normal happy day. We are going to try not to worry much until the hospital contact us about DH's angiogram. Was a great day, I over did the food, everyone ended up taking some home for themselves or the animals. :flowerz:
sharkbait
17-10-2009, 23:25
I have to giggle everytime I see your name as it makes me think of Finding Nemo! Is that where you got it from?
Sure is! :) DH brought that movie for me as a birthday present when it first came out! Clearly it's for Miss K even though she was yet to be conceived! :laughing: I hope you have a great weekend away with your girlfriends....maybe I should organise a weekend away so I can get my BFP too! :D CONGRATS again to you both!
Beckybug ~ I may have missed something but I hope your DH is feeling better. It's better to have too much food than not enough (I can hear my mother's voice)....lets just say I have never had not enough!
AFM ~ B***H showed up this afternoon! :mad: Got Jim Beam to make me feel....:D = my new best friend! I can guarantee it won't be that way in the morning! LOL Was expecting a "crappy" temp in the morning and can't believe that AF showed up at 36.6, 0.5 above the coverline. If I could I am sure there would be LOTS of swear words now.... So much for my birthday BFP! Funny thing is it's my cat Chaos' birthday on the day I am expected to O......Oh dear....poor, poor sad me looking for a lucky charm! :ecomcity:
Good luck all those left to test!
Oh Sharkbait, I'm sorry that miserable red witch showed up :banghead: And even more annoying that your temp was .5 above coverline..what the??!! Hope the Jim Bean is helping and I really hope you don't have to bad a hangover tomorrow morning...but hey, drink up luv :yes:
AFM - I'm 9 dpo (nearly 10 dpo as it's 11:15pm here in Briz :p) and so far I do NOT feel pregnant at all. No symptoms (at least I don't think so. Any 'symptoms' are normal AF symptoms. I have sore BB's (although this month it's not the a bit of nipple tenderness but actual soreness), achey back.....(tmi) a little constipated/gassy (but I think Ihad that last month too. So I expect AF to be by next Wed/Thurs. Temps are still nice and high - finally worked out how to post the link to my FF chart....only took me about 4 weeks :laughing:
Anyway, time for bed, so tired had a big day at the zoo with DH and DS (DS just turned 2) - can't wait to find out what my temp is in the morning :smiliedance: such a dag.....it's the most exciting thing in my life right now lol
Night night :wave:
Oh So Ready!
18-10-2009, 09:25
Colour me blue please.
Good luck to the ladies left to test and to those who were not lucky this cycle either, see ya in November.
emmieh21
19-10-2009, 08:39
Hey Everyone :)
Congratulations to all those who got their BFP this month and :hugs: to those who didnt.
Good luck to everyone still to test, I really hope that you get your BFP this month.
I'm out for this month. AF arrived yesterday.
:(
Em x
:bfp::bfp::bfp::bfp::bfp:
I got a BFP this morning girls!
I'm 11 dpo, AF is due Thursday - :fingerscrossed: that line gets darker! My only giveaway was my sore BB's. Nornmally just the nipple area gets alittle tender but the last 4-5 days my the entire BB area has been sore. Holy moly.................
That is just wonderful news Punky81. CONGRATS:D
Sorry to everyone that has ended up seeing the witch this month and a huge congrats for all the :bfp:
AFM- Not really sure whats going on now FF has just put me down that I O'ed on CD17 so not really sure when I should test now yesterday FF said I O'ed between CD10 and CD14 I thought I may have O'ed on CD12. I had spotting on CD14 and CD15 I never have had spotting during a cycle only once when I was preg with DD#2 ....What do you all think I should do?? I thought i was due for AF around the 26th but FF says 31st. Feeling a little bit down today feels like I'm just going to burst into tears. Maybe I have just made myself feel as though I'm preg, I kinda think i'm not preg but the way I have been feeling like :barf: it sure feels like M/S, M/S doesn't feel like normal :barf: feel ok when I eat someting but if I leave it too long I feel like :barf: again so I have been eating small meals more often over the last few days and am feeling so much beta but 1st thing in the morning I have to :barf: I have had really bad constipation over the last week, and goin to the loo a lot more also have had sore (.)(.)'s headaches( I don't really have them often) sorry bout the TMI hope some1 can help me out let me know what you think??
Thanks heaps Lira
bub4rosie
19-10-2009, 12:20
Hi All - I've been a bit quiet as I'm up to day 91 :hair: ... BUT I went to have an ultrasound last week - good news is that everything is there and as it should be, kind of good news is they found that I have poly-cystic ovaries, am waiting for a blood test to find out if PCO or PCOS - not great news, but it feels a relief to have an explanation and something to treat.
BUT the really great news was that she could see a follicle ready to pop, and sure enough my OPKs have been really strong over the weekend and I had the most amazing ferning on Maybe Baby (haha - never thought I'd get to say that!!) ... so it looks like this month we're in with a chance, and for the first time in ages I can say that I have a certain testing date of Friday 30 October :smiliedance:
We're off to Melbourne for the Cup that day, so either we'll have a BFP to celebrate or I'll be able to drown my sorrows with champers!! :laughing:
Sorry for the :ecomcity:, but feeling very excited.
I hope October is going well for everyone - looks like it's off to a good start, and hopefully we finish as strongly as last month!
ChickenGirl
19-10-2009, 12:38
Hi Girls :wave:
Great to see lots of BFPs this month! :smiliedance:
:hugs: for everyone else.
I have two more days to go before I test.
I haven't been posting in here cause I've been in the IVF threads.
Anyway - GL for the last 2 weeks of Oct!
Talk to you on Wednesday with my HPT results.
CG x :flowerz:
missymoo9
19-10-2009, 15:30
hi ladies,
I think im out for this month getting af type cramps, that really sucks. I have no idea how long my luteal phase is, atm im 8 dpo... and dont know how long my cycle is my last af was 17 sept....
bub4rosie
19-10-2009, 16:45
Don't give up missymoo9 - don't forget it's not over until AF arrives! Lots of girls on here have had AF-type pains which have turned out to be implantation or early pregnancy signs. :fingerscrossed: that's the case for you
summastarlet
19-10-2009, 18:12
congratulations punky!!!!!!!! :flowerz: :smiliedance:
all the best with your pregnancy journey! how exciting for you! How did you tell your DH???
Oh So Ready!
19-10-2009, 19:03
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS PUNKY!:smiliedance:
Thx so much girls! DH is STOKED!!
I found a little poem a while back on some site and it's like the unborn baby saying it (so cute) and I put it on the bed with my 4 hpt's (yes...I did 4 LOL) with it. When he got home from work I said 'You need to read somethingon the bed'. He came with a big goofy, proud grin on his face. We've already both our parents and they're all ecstatic :D
Kooglekat
20-10-2009, 10:37
Congratulations
Punky!!!
:yelclap::yelclap:
fabulous news! take care :)
Thanks again girls! All up I've done 6 hpt's and all +, especially todays one...phew! Went to GP and had bloods done and got referral for my OB, so it's all symptoms are go!
I soooo hope to see loads more BFP's very soon - you're all very deserving of them!
So Becky...I can now officially say: please colour me PINK!
hey put us down to test on or about the 27th. can't wait i really really hope it worked
Hi all, i have a question... I have been having terrible cramps all night, sometimes they ease up but other times they are really really painful. It has me in tears, anybody else experienced this??
I did a test today im 11dpo but it was negative (pregnosis).
ChickenGirl
21-10-2009, 06:59
:bfn: for me this morning. I'm 16 DPO/EPU. No sign of AF yet though.
Better luck next time.
GL to the rest of you this month.
CG
missymoo9
21-10-2009, 09:19
hi ladies,
ChickenGirl- hope you get your bfp soon.
sorry to the ladies that had af arrive, and congrats to those who got bfps!!!!
afm- 10 dpo, did a hpt yesterday and today and got :bfn: using internet cheapies..... i dont wanna go buy fr i think that id get all excited only to be upset when i see a bfp. I dont think im gonna test again until the 25th but im sure af will come before then. Ive had a bit of pinching pains down there, i wish we started ttc sooner.
sharkbait
21-10-2009, 10:46
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance: CONGRATS Punky81!!!
Empeg ~ Welcome! :wave:
IndigoJ ~ I would go to the Dr's if I were you to find out what's wrong.
Chickengirl ~ sorry about your BFN!
Missymoo9 ~ it's still a little early for a BFP. :fingerscrossed: that you get your BFP in the next few days.
AFM ~ I am off to the November board.
Good luck to anyone left to test and I hope I don't see you all there! :D
frenchy2612
21-10-2009, 11:29
Hey ya,
well I have tested (a few times actually) :bfn: with no luck as yet....
Still no sign of AF so who knows... Wait and see ....
:gloomy:
Beckybug
21-10-2009, 12:43
I have updated a few things, haven't added the new people yet....... Congrats to Punky and hugs for all those that the witch came to visit.
Sorry ladies I can't stop and do more personals, I am at the local online access centre, I have to go to work soon. Things have packed it up for me the last two days. My computer is at the shop getting fixed after the operating system corrupted Sunday night! And I have to go have my eyes looked at before work. I have lost half the vision in one eye and the other half is all in grey scale. No colour at all in my right eye, very scary stuff.
I am hoping to have my computer back by running by Friday, so will be back then HOPEFULLY!
So over everything at the moment! Between me and DH, I am over it all. :crying:
missmilliesmum
22-10-2009, 10:26
HUGE Congrats Punky!!!!
I am so freakin excited for you!!! Yay Yay Yay!!! I think we are due within a few days of eachother!!!
You are super organised! I haven't even called GP yet for BT or OB referral! :o Planning to call tomorrow to make appointment for next week!
I am on CD27, AF is due tomorrow, I have been testing and get BFN's so im doubting that i am pregnant. Will let you know tomorrow, AF is never late.
Godd luck to all :)
missymoo9
23-10-2009, 17:02
HI ladies,
ive been feeling really sleepy and sick past few days.
I am 12dpo and did a test this afternoon as i just couldnt help myself lol with fr,
and got a :bfp:. The line is pretty dark too. I will test next on sunday with an internet cheapy as i only bought one fr.
i cant believe it, and this was the first month we actually tried with opks. I feel a bit of guilt that it worked so quick and then there are some people here who have been trying so long. I hope you all get your bfps soon.
christiansmummy
23-10-2009, 17:12
thats fantastic congratulations!!!!
Beckybug
23-10-2009, 17:29
Congrats missymoo9!
Oh So Ready!
23-10-2009, 19:25
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS MISSYMOO:smiliedance:
Wow congrats on all the :bfp:'s this month and a very big:hugs: for those who had a visit from AF.
AFM- by what FF says I'm only 6DPO so i'll have to change my test date to the 31st but think AF will be here before then. Take care all
Lira:hugs:
congrats to all the bfps this month.
as for me, i'm out for another month. AF reared her ugly head on Wednesday. Ah well, off to the November thread i guess...
bub4rosie
26-10-2009, 09:52
Congratulations missymoo9! - wishing you a wonderful 9 months!
Ok ladies, we're into the last week of October - lets get some :babydust2: happening!!
I tested yesterday (6 or 7 dpo) - ridiculous, I realise!! And of course BFN. This time last week I was feeling really positive and quietly confident that we'd caught the egg, but now I'm feeling much less so, and last night was in a foul mood just like before AF arrives.
Hopefully by the end of the week I might have an answer.
Does it annoy anyone else how big and red the line is when you get a BFN? It feels like it's rubbing it in your face!! :laughing:
frenchy2612
26-10-2009, 13:04
:yelclap:CONGRATS MISSYMOO:yelclap:
Still :bfn: and Still no sign of AF for me (never thought I would want it)...
Silly Implanon removal side effects!!!! oh well I guess I will wait for AF to finally arrive (if no signs within the next month, I'll head off to the doc for some advice on getting back to normal)
:babydust2: for those who are still awaiting results this month... I will join all of those who were visited by AF in the November thread (if she decides to visit me!)
Hi ladies. Well yesterday morning I was surprised to get a :bfp: !!!
I am so excited but also very scared and nervous after my M/c in August. Good luck to everyone left this month and good luck to all of the November testing ladies!
Beckybug
27-10-2009, 21:16
Congrats Sassy!
:yelclap: :flowerz: :smiliedance: :sunshine: :cloud9:
congrats sassy! wishing you a sticky nine months!!:yelclap::yelclap::yelclap::yelclap:
Oh So Ready!
28-10-2009, 08:12
:smiliedance:CONGRATULATIONS SASSY!!!:smiliedance:
:goodvibes: &:fingerscrossed: FOR A SUPER STICKY BUB:babydust2::babydust2:
Just popping back in to stay a big congrats to MissyMoo and Sassy!!!! :smiliedance: Congrats ladies and wishing you well for the next 8/9months!!!!
hey no result yet but no AF either. there are some potential signs though :fingerscrossed:
frenchy2612
28-10-2009, 20:05
OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!
It would appear that by way of a faint little line.... that i am :bfp:
I'm going to take another test tomorrow.... I had given up thinkin I was this month as all the tests have been negative.... but I just thought I would give it one last little test as I had been feeling really crampy for the last week!!!
Sorry I am speechless really :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Beckybug
28-10-2009, 21:10
OMG frenchy!
Congrats, do you want me to colour you pink?
:yelclap: :D :goodvibes: :smiliedance: :sunshine: :flowerz:
Congrats To all who have gotten their BFP :)
AFM:Still no AF (5days late) and still no BFP
frenchy2612
29-10-2009, 12:14
Hey Beckybug,
Dont put me as a pinky just yet, I did another HPT this morning and it was negative....
So I am eagerly awaiting the results of a bloodtest as I type....
:fingerscrossed: it will be the definitive :bfp:
Until than I will just sit here at work :hair::hair::hair:
missmilliesmum
29-10-2009, 12:21
Just popped back in like Punky to say a :cloud9:~ HUGE CONGRATS~ :cloud9: to MissyMoo and Sassy!
Frenchy - I really hope your BT gives you your long awaited BFP! I have my :fingerscrossed: for you!
When I saw my GP this week about my PG he said he had a girl that came in on the W/E to confirm PG. Had 3 +ve HPT's at home then the test in the Dr's Surgery was BFN! Then her BT was def +ve! GP thinks HPT's you can buy off the shelf/internet are better and even more sensitive than the one's GP's and Hospy's stock!
Hope that's the case for you!
frenchy2612
29-10-2009, 13:10
Well bt is negative :( so after a cry and a chat with my sister I am back to work
The doc said it was a bit strange and if af doesn't turn up in the next week to take another test
Oh well a bit/or should I say a lot of excitment for me and the dh before the negative came back to upset us
bub4rosie
29-10-2009, 14:38
Oh Frenchy :hugs::hugs: I can't imagine what it must be like - but hopefully your BFP is just teasing you and is just around the corner.
Congratulations Sassy! Very excited for you - wishing you a happy, healthy, wonderful 9 months!
AFM - waiting, waiting ... had a terrible hormonal day yesterday - I was a complete mess and so tired - poor DH. Am convinced that AF will arrive shortly. But of course holding out hope that maybe a BFP will show up. We're going down to Melbourne for the races tomorrow, so I really need to know if I can drink champagne or not! :laughing:
Looks like I'm out this month started spotting yesterday and a very light AF today. I never get spotting and when AF starts it's heavy then slows down. But we got good news we are finally going to find out what is wong with DD#2 in the next few weeks she has had swollen lymph nodes for a yr and we got a letter a few days ago about going to brisbane and a phone call today so hope we get some answers, will be good to have a happy healthy girl. Hope you are all doing well and :babydust2: for everyone. Not really sure if we will be really TTC this month as we will be off to bris, we will wait and see what happens :fingerscrossed: that DD#2 is ok and it's nothing serious. Take care and thanks for listening/ reading my post
Lira:hugs:
frenchy2612
01-11-2009, 09:50
Hi all, well AF arrived today so that makes me a blue!!!!
Will see you all in this months thread!!!
Best of luck everyone for the month of NOVEMBER hope its full of lots of :babydust2:
Hi all well I am new at this. TTC for #2 and it is all new to me as fell pregnant with my first unexpectedly. I went off the pill about 1 1/2 months ago so just waiting to see what happens I guess. My husband goes away on Tuesday for 9 weeks so we trying to get as much sheet action in as possible :)
MommyJoelle
04-11-2009, 17:13
Sorry it took me so long to reply back. I was :bfn: for October. Now have to wait a few days to test for November. Been really sick though. Wonder if a little munchkin inside me is draining my immune system? At least that would have made it worth being sick.
Congrats to all the:bfp: for October. Now I have to find the thread for Novermber. xx
bub4rosie
05-11-2009, 14:29
AF finally showed up ... after a 101 day cycle!! :hair: - just in time for Melbourne Cup, but it meant I could have a few champers to lessen the blow.
Another cycle, maybe this'll be The One :fingerscrossed:
I'm off to the FS in 3 weeks - looking forward to hearing what he has to say - hoping that it will be some good news.
:babydust2: for November!