View Full Version : K Mart Sales *merged*
YAY :yelclap: :yelclap: :yelclap: YAY
Ladies get your trolleys ready !!!! :devil6:
The k mart toy sale is back!!! 6th July through to 19th July
Take a sneek peek at the catalog online b4 the sale starts! 56 pages full of bargains!
I think ive allready blown the buget in the first few pages lol !
http://www.kmart.com.au/catalogue/20060706/default.asp
ForeverMine
01-07-2006, 23:46
Oohhhh.... they have all the Fisher Price stuff I wanna buy!!! I'll go in when the sales been on for a few days... if my stuff is there, yay if not, im sure someone else will have it on sale in the next 5 months...
cassi*girl
02-07-2006, 00:21
WOW Jazzak thanks for that link I have just spent the last hour going over every page!!!! And to think I didn't think I would bother going...............:)
I hate the crowds and the HUGE cue at Layby so will have to weigh up if it is really worth it?!?!
mum2littleman
02-07-2006, 00:21
o wow u feel like u have wasted your money if you already have some of those things and payed full price..
but im getting DS all the hi-5 dvd i want him to have them all haha to bad if he dosent like hi-5
Bubble*Crazy
02-07-2006, 00:34
Oohhhh.... they have all the Fisher Price stuff I wanna buy!!! I'll go in when the sales been on for a few days... if my stuff is there, yay if not, im sure someone else will have it on sale in the next 5 months...
Don't forget you've also got the Target catalogue being released Monday .... and if you're near a Toyworld, they have a lot of the Fisher Price stuff at the same price as the KMart catalogue. I'd say the Target one would be priced about the same. Toyworld also have the Xmas eve layby too.
last year there were three of us who went to the kmart sale and we had 3 over filled trolleys:eek: and we waited nearly 2 hours in the layby line !! i think its worth it in the end ! to see your kids faces light up when they get more than one pressie at christmas! thanks to the toy sale for great prices!:yelclap:
Thats a great way to do it Jazz ...... I'd love to HAVE to hang out with my friends for 2 hours whether it is layby or not ......... THAT'D be GREAT!!!!!!!!
02-07-2006, 07:53
im looking forward to the sale
I went to kmart yesterday and they are already starting to put some of the stock out
o wow u feel like u have wasted your money if you already have some of those things and payed full price..
but im getting DS all the hi-5 dvd i want him to have them all haha to bad if he dosent like hi-5
My DD has them all except for the new one that was released a couple of weeks ago. That wont even be going on layby this week, that'll be straight through the check out
02-07-2006, 16:51
Ohh now im even more excited, doing my list at the moment :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
My daughter is not well .... tummy bug .... so she sat with me and we made a "Wish List" only spending $300 (:eek: :rolleyes: )
Can't WAIT to get my Son in to do his ...... :rolleyes: Aggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh
Pices_79
03-07-2006, 13:03
Great specials - I will be going too!!!
ill be outside waiting when the doors open!!!! :smiliedance:
claireandbailey
03-07-2006, 16:29
i cant wait. my kmart is open 24 hrs so i will be there at midnite!!!!!!! I;m gettin my mum to watch dd and off i;'ll go!!!!!!!
angcaltam
03-07-2006, 16:36
I'm not going to use their lay by. The last few years we have and when we went to pick them up there is always something missing.:mad: :banghead: But I have some money saved in the bank this time and will just be going down and buying what I want.:yes: :yelclap:
My daughter is not well .... tummy bug .... so she sat with me and we made a "Wish List" only spending $300 (:eek: :rolleyes: )
Can't WAIT to get my Son in to do his ...... :rolleyes: Aggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh
I wish. $200 of mine is going on a swing set!
Bubble*Crazy
03-07-2006, 17:21
I'm not going to use their lay by. The last few years we have and when we went to pick them up there is always something missing.:mad: :banghead: But I have some money saved in the bank this time and will just be going down and buying what I want.:yes: :yelclap:
It should be heaps quicker than the lay-by line too (usually!!!). I'm thinking about doing the same.
luckymama
04-07-2006, 13:28
hey everyone, just incase you wanted to know, KMART is having a HUGE sale, esp on toys and baby clothes.
Bonds wondersuits are only $5.99 each :smiliedance: :smiliedance: very cheap, starts thur :D
luckymama
04-07-2006, 13:34
and its 20% of all newborn and infants sleepwear and 20% of all bonds infancts underwear and socks, oooh this is very exciting :laughing: :laughing:
you can tell i dont get out much right :o
baby dancer
04-07-2006, 13:35
Thanks Doula, I assume that it is a nation wide sale???
My poor bank balance is going to feel it :yes:
luckymama
04-07-2006, 13:40
ooh i didnt think of that doh! it looks like it, i think, i got the brochure in the mail, and it doesnt seem to be store specific.
I know what you mean, im not even pg yet, but im sure going to stock up on MORE :laughing: bonds items.
whitsundaysmumma
04-07-2006, 13:42
:wave: Hi Doula, we live in a unit and don't get catalogues, so thanks for that. As I am not spending anymore $ on HPT's, I will be putting all my hard earned pennies into my lay-bys. Hope you doing OK, I'm enjoying reading your TTC Diaries.
Babydancer, hows everything going with you? Feeling good?:)
baby dancer
04-07-2006, 13:45
LOL you can never have enough baby clothes I say :yes:
I made a deal with myself that I would buy one thing per week until I was 12 weeks then I can go crazy and buy up big, so far that isn't going so well. I buy something nearly everyday :shame:
luckymama
04-07-2006, 13:48
hey thanks lissylou im doing good i think :rolleyes:
desperately wanting a baby as always :o
i planned not to buy anything at all for a long time, and im not even pg and we already have:
a beema q stroller with the basinette on it
a bebe basinette with a long skirt
the basinette is FULL of clothes
darn im embarressed to publish that :laughing: i have gone crazy with buying baby stuff, before im even pg........
well i spose at least i am prepared, and i know the brands of everything else i will buy, so that part will be easy.......
hmmm, now if i only i were pregnant :rolleyes:
baby dancer
04-07-2006, 13:48
Hi Lissylou, I am well thanks. Things are going ok. Morning sickness started last week but nothing to severe. Bb's are so sore and growing and I have killer heartburn! Wish I could sleep all day (excpet for when the sales are on :laughing: ). Can't wait to have my ultra sound. I am 9 weeks tomorrow :smiliedance:
How are things with you??
baby dancer
04-07-2006, 13:51
Don't stress Doula I was buying things well before I was pg. DP even painted the nursery! He wouldn't let me hang the prints on the wall though :thumbsdown: .
I have lots and lots of things, BUT I figure it is best to be prepared and it is easier to buy things now than later when I am not working.
I like to call it baby glory box!
Doula - you do make me laugh.:laughing: I told my DH about you and all the stuff you've bought before getting pg, so that he doesn't think I'm quite so mad when I sit and read every book/magazine out there on pregnancy/birth, etc. He now thinks I'm restrained in comparison.:yelclap:
whitsundaysmumma
04-07-2006, 14:59
:wave: Hi Doula, we live in a unit and don't get catalogues, so thanks for that. As I am not spending anymore $ on HPT's, I will be putting all my hard earned pennies into my lay-bys. Hope you doing OK, I'm enjoying reading your TTC Diaries.
Babydancer, hows everything going with you? Feeling good?:)
Doula, probably not the right word- enjoying - should I say I like to follow how you are going!!!!:hugs:
whitsundaysmumma
04-07-2006, 15:03
So Babydancer now would be the right time to pass you the bucket:barf:
I'm doing ok, DH and I have taken a positive turn, just trying to go with the flow, enjoy the BDing and just believe that when my mind and body is in the right state for conception, we will be blessed.:yes: (i think I believe all that). Currently on the tww and can I say I am handling it really well, just keeping busy and not thinking about it too much.
baby dancer
04-07-2006, 15:24
Yes I will have that bucket please :barf:
I have my :fingerscrossed: for you. Not thinking about it and going with the flow seemed to work for me, hope it does for you.
whitsundaysmumma
04-07-2006, 15:30
Thanks Ilana:thumbsup:
just got my catalouges, who is not having a toysale lol, target, bigw, even myer... kmart still looks the best though
Briannabear
04-07-2006, 16:29
Have you got your bigW catalogue too? I cant wait till mines here!
yeah, it came today, the myer one is the only one that didnt, but its online..
malinda84
05-07-2006, 12:24
Who is going and how much do you all think is enough per child?
Our local store opens at midnight so i will be there, but last year we ended up spending $1500 on i think 14 kids all up ( ours and heaps of relos kids). Should we say we can't buy for them all or what.
This year we have 19 to buy for. help!!!
EskimoMumma
05-07-2006, 12:25
Yeah i have 22 to buy for this year :gloomy:
It honestly depends on the child. IF youd otn know what to get, give the kids mum the money and tell her to pick something for the kid and put your name on it :rolleyes:
1400 sounds reasonable though, i admit alot of money but reasonable for 19 kids lol
I plan on doing 1000 this year :laughing:
(wait till DP reads this :cool: )
HoopDeeDoo
05-07-2006, 12:49
in the sales I find that $30 for each nephew goes a long way as long as you look around for the best bargains. For my kids probably $200 each max.
I find the Target Sale better though, in Canberra anyway. The Kmarts here are ****, very disorganised
HoopDeeDoo
05-07-2006, 12:50
I probably should say they are all under 11 so it's harder once they get a bit older
I don't know how much I'll buy for my niece-yews.. I only have 3 and they're all of the same family. I might buy something for all 3 of them (what's something cool for ages 2, 3 and 5? hmmm maybe not)
I'm kinda glad that my brother and sister have no plans of family and one of chris' sisters is done with 3, his other sister doesn't want kids and the youngest doesn't plan on kids for a loooooong time!
05-07-2006, 13:33
we ended up spending $1500 on i think 14 kids all up ( ours and heaps of relos kids). Should we say we can't buy for them all or what.
This year we have 19 to buy for. help!!!
:eek: Oh my!!!
We have a budget of $80 each for our kids!! It'll prolly go up to $100 when they get bigger. I dont see the sense in spoiling them that much.
As for other kids, I dont have a lot to buy for (thankfully). But maybe you should sit down & work out a budget for each child. Say $10 or $20. After all they aren't your kids. We spend about $15 on the other kids. I think my budget for everyones presents in total is like $500. (adults included).
Or maybe you could start doing a family secret Santa. That'll ease the load!!:D
05-07-2006, 13:34
I only have to buy for my baby bro and my DD, DD won't be getting ALOT as she is only 8months old at xmas time
WizzFizz
05-07-2006, 13:39
When does the sale start??
Pices_79
05-07-2006, 14:13
Kmart starts tomorrow!!!!
malinda84
05-07-2006, 14:30
We have 7 kids that live with us at the moment as we do foster care so i will buy some random presents just in case. this year i have only buying around $1000. $100 for each kid and this boat sandpit they all want. my hubby has 2 sisters (5 and 7) and we spend about $50 on them and $25-$30 on the others.
Kmart sale starts tomorrow in vic not sure about other states. i know fountain gate in SE is opening at midnight.
i have a new problem now, 3 of the kids want those roboraptors or something and they are huge i don't want 3 dino's running around the house too lol. but if i only buy one they will all fight. last year i brought 4 6v quad bikes and they hardly even work anymore. :banghead:
We also have a 14 year old coming to live with us. what do 14 year olds want/ do.
My sister-in-law and i are going to the toy sale which starts at Midnight tonight
Does any one else here agree, Belinda (Yes we have the same name) said how stupid it was to have a toy sale on in the school holidays, we are leaving the two older kids home with her husband and taking the baby. Its not like she can layby the christmas presents from santa with the kids there.
By the way Target have a sneek peak at their dogalogue but no prices.
malinda84
05-07-2006, 15:20
Which store are you going to? I am going alone this year my son is nearly 3 so i think he is getting to old and might know what is going on. How silly is target for not putting prices? last year we waited 6 hours to layby the stuff i have the cash ready this year if i get to tired
We have to drive to penrith for our closest one. But Campbelltown and Mt Druitt is open too. Other States are listed on the kmart page.:smiliedance:
Harry&Max's Mummy
05-07-2006, 17:14
In Sydney
Sylvania, Campbelltown,Casula,Castle Hill, Mt Druitt and Penrith
My Dh is a store manager for them and he is working some serious hours this week....
I wish we had 24 hour trading over it. It would be so much easier to be able to leave bub with my sis and go across the road to shop in peace
SweetSerenity
05-07-2006, 20:43
I work in the pharmacy directly across from the Kmart in Penrith :D Although im not working tomorrow, it has come in handy when i have worked, pop in on my lunch break hehe ... But i can never get over the amount of people that go!
I remember last years crowd!!! AGGHH very scary! Those poor kmart staff! lol
05-07-2006, 20:50
I wish Kmart was open at midnight here would be so much easier!! Dont know how im going to do it tomorrow, ive got my list ready but have no help just me, bubs and one trolley but ill try mybest!
Sounds like me krissy. Unless i can convince neighbours hubby that he can cope with two toddlers on his own
Don't forget that Big W has a toy sale starting this week too :D Maybe not as popular as Target/KMart but still got some great bargains...starts tomorrow for 2 weeks:smiliedance:
claireandbailey
05-07-2006, 21:36
i;'m gettin excited!!! i feel like its christmas coming for me!!. hmm now i just gotta waste 2 hrs till kmart opens!!!!!
rylea's mum
05-07-2006, 21:40
I wish Kmart was open at midnight here would be so much easier!! Dont know how im going to do it tomorrow, ive got my list ready but have no help just me, bubs and one trolley but ill try mybest!
im the same, its going to be hard to compete with all those eager mums as well, it can get a bit hairy scary lol:laughing:
borntobemummy
05-07-2006, 21:42
I think I'll just have to wait til the commotion dies down, I get really flustered in crowds:yes: Hopefully you girls leave some bargains in the store for me to get for DD:laughing:
They usually overstock for these sorts of things so once the crowd goes then you should still be right.
However, then there is the one and only history making Myer Clearance Sale on tomorrow and it is also STILL school holidays. The shops are going to be absolutely nuts tomorrow. Only a mad woman would go out there...:no:
Heck, I 'm mad enough:yes:
ForeverMine
05-07-2006, 22:58
I heard about this sale... anyone know what's going on sale??? I'd love to know.
I'm hitting the shops tomorrow for the bargins... would love a heads up.
Briannabear
06-07-2006, 07:06
I heard about this sale... anyone know what's going on sale??? I'd love to know.
I'm hitting the shops tomorrow for the bargins... would love a heads up.
If you're referring to the myers sale they're releasing some specials in newspapers today.
Other than that they've pretty much all got sales! Kmart, BigW, Target (not thier toy one, clothes and disney stuff) and Myers!!
Dont forget for the mummies and mummies to be Kmart have bonds suits for $5.99!!:smiliedance:
06-07-2006, 07:22
I am going to go late night shopping and see what they have in the sale!
scary is right lol, those mums are mad with their trolleys, no respect, will run over your children if they have to.... But I got what I wanted,only wanted one thing, so I was in and out....
WizzFizz
06-07-2006, 14:28
Well I am getting ready to go when DH gets home from work today..
Hopefully there will be some stock left over!!! :eek:
Well I am getting ready to go when DH gets home from work today...
ha so am I poor DF being dragged around the shops (I think he will want to buy more than me though... errr it's all for the kiddies tho:D )