View Full Version : ++ Jan Birth Group - Aug Thread ++
bootiful
06-08-2009, 09:50
hey guys
went to find a new thread but guess we don't have one yet :detective:
how is everyone today?
it's raining here so not happy jan :mad:
i can see Nic's 2nd tooth coming out and she is chewing on EVERYTHING...way too cute.
took this pic yesterday...i think she looks like a doll :D
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=3189038&l=d6f0ad2e94&id=684753064
I've been so slack.. I'm hopelessly, ridiculously, disgustingly addicted to Farmtown on Facebook :rolleyes:
Daisy is going great guns.. I'm not sure how much she weighs as she hasn't had her 6months needles yet. We were away and then she was sick so I'll have to book her in but I can see she has grown. She is so cute.. Says DADADADADA & bububububub. She only said Mumumumum for a couple of days then ditched that & started on the Dad... I wasn't impressed lol.. She is rolling all over the floor & gets stuck under beds :laughing:
Theo & the girls are good too. Brookie has a concert tonight for her choir group. I've started a playgroup on Mondays with an old work friend who has twin boys 8 wks old & a 4 yr old boy. I've started back at the gym to shift this weight & start feeling better about myself.. I'm a whole new frame of mind now that I know I'm only going back to work 1 day a week. I am working tomorrow. Aaron has a day off today so I think we might hit the shops later. I need to buy Daisy some more clothes. She is outgrowing most of the winter clothes we have. I don't want to buy her to much winter stuff as the days are quite warm here. Hmmmm What to do..
Hope everyone is well & that your bubba's are growing & happy..
OH Daisy has no teeth yet either lol She's still a gummy girl..
Rachelle x
Cordelia
06-08-2009, 12:50
I think it's been a wihle!! I get confused with new threads!!
I hope all your bubs are doing well....
mine: so grabby!! he just wont sit still... i am not altogether looking forward to him being able to move - he causes so much chaos just rolling on the floor or sitting on my knee. Where does he get all that energy!!!! I think I might possibly have one of "those" boys. bring it on!!!!
teeth - still gummy here too!! DD only had 2 teeth on her first birthday so i think we could be a while.
milk - he wont drink it!! just so into his solids :( Might have to start making sure he's getting a better diet and mix his milk into his solids coz he ain't liking the bottle anymore!! DD was exactly the same at around this age. So frustrating.
virus - all cleared up but still abit sniffly. He was better for when the IL's were here thank goodness :)
IL's - gone. WOO!! kids are so relaxed and happy today to have their house back!! (and to not have 2 oldies following them around and touchign them and talking to them continually - they really need their downtimes!!)
Oh my gosh - i'm typing this while daniel is on the joilly jumper... I think he's just about to hit the top of the door frame he's jumping that high :laughing: I can't get over him. so cool!!!
well past the halfway point to age 1 ladies!!!!!! I've already started planning the party!!!! we're having a hungry caterpillar party (i'm stealing a cake idea from a thread I find on here)... DD's bday is a week before so i'll do her a little cake at the same party too. So exciting!!!!
PS Started Daniel on swimming which he LOVES and also taking him to music which he LOVES!!! Have fun at playgroup shell - we go to 2 in the week... so good for wearing them out. (and cheap)
ok.... better go get the troops some lunch.
BellyFruit
06-08-2009, 18:20
oh hi everyone... .look out, one :barf: pg lady coming through... goddammit I'm soooo sick WHY WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY:crying:.... I think i have a bit of a flu too, last night i went down in a screaming heap (headache, cough, nausea) poor DH he's just like :rolleyes: about all my ailments... so I'm a princess.... deal with it.... LOL... and I had to host mothers group at my place today... I felt a touch precious... I love my mother's group though...
What's this? A sore back coming on? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I just cant deal with all this. I was never this sick with Chace...
grrr... mark my words, this is the LAST TIME!!
Angel?? You're back!! :hugs: Nic is just ADORABLE!! Did you get your nap?
Tracy: I feel like this year is going to be a LONG year with your house hassles! Building is never fun! We're here for you!
Sheree: I have PMd you...
Brum: LOL yes, any misconceived ideas that I'm a "supermum" must be laid to rest.... exhausted and crabby is a better way to describe me! lol.... I feed Chace 3 times a day now usually, sometimes just twice, depending on his sleeps etc... he's a guts and tipping the scales at about 8.5 kg... my thoughts are, more solids = better sleep at night... Chace has 4 bottles during the day, 4 hourly and 2-3 feeds last one at 8pm then bam, he's out for 12 hours... little cherub.... are you still BFing O? are you thinking you may like to get pg soon???
Cords: no teeth here either...
Nicki: Chace downed home made cauliflour soup last night... little guts, Like Liam he eats ANYTHING!
Wildoats: I could never write a routine like that for my baby, I'm waaaaay too slack to keep note of that! He sleeps in the morning about 9:30am and eats four hourly with solids shoved in between... uh... yeah, that's all i got!
g'day to Shell, Kaz, Fugs (are you still holidaying?) M2M, EF, MIW and everyone else...
Must go make it look like I'm making dinner... :chef: boys will be back from footy practice in ten mins with DH - Chace is asleep after a nasty attack of obviously refluxy hiccups that were burning, poor bub...
oh, and can you guys all please measure round your babies' heads? I want to know their circumfrence, because my son has a 47cm head!
Chow chow
BF x
bootiful
06-08-2009, 18:27
Says DADADADADA & bububububub. She only said Mumumumum for a couple of days....
Too cute Shell....Nic has started with Mum umm Mumm umm...and ya ya ya
well past the halfway point to age 1 ladies!!!!!! I've already started planning the party!!!! we're having a hungry caterpillar party (i'm stealing a cake idea from a thread I find on here)... DD's bday is a week before so i'll do her a little cake at the same party too. So exciting!!!!
:eek: shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
im still in denial that my baby is growing up....WAYYY TOOO FAST!!!!!!
I don't even wanna think bout her first birthday :hissy: NO NO NO i don't
kazarina
06-08-2009, 18:54
angel- sunny as here lol not a hint of a cloud but its still cold as!yay for teeth:D good on love the pic!
shell- lol those applications are horrid they have caught me too:P silly fb
congrats on the self motivation:)hope it all goes well i wish i could find a playgroup here lol
hey another gummy girl! cass is not alone lol
bellyfruit-thats no good about the sickness :( i heard the sicker you are the more healthy the bubs? i dont know if theres any merit in that though i'll measure cas's head later and let you know
cords-i have to mix her formula into fruit cereal and things its a hassle at times with the milk.omg not the one year old i dont know if i am going to be in denial or be an organised mum the turning one makes me a little sad but i am also excited haha
um i put cas on the scales and shes 9 kg's lol lil tubba we had our second swimming lesson on weds but at least this time she didn't chuck a huge mental when we got out this time lol she was all smiles when she realized where we were and that we were getting in the pool.
um what else
we want to try for another bubs soon but we are getting all the negative nancys from all directions and its a bit:confused:no one has anything positive to say.i need to go on a holiday:laughing:
Nickimumto1
06-08-2009, 19:39
OMG i think that Daniel and Liam are twins. They where both waking at the same time overnight and both love there solids and wont drink their bottles, grab at everything and anything (you should have seen me on the plane with him, Meaghan was no trouble) and both love the jolly jumper.
I posted a in the solids section a recpie for rice custard that i make up for Liam if he wont drink his bottle. Hope that helps.
Didi - Huggs, it just sucks, i still can not understand why you need to feel so sick when you are pregnant. If men had babies, there would be a national program that comes and looks after you kid and does the cleaning so you can lie down. KFC always made me feel better, and keep doing things so that you don't think about it.
Shell - how do you find the time to go to the gym, i have been twice in 5 months. Big wast of money, but i keep thinking i will go next week. We love our playgroup.
Angel - Nic is soo cute, thanks for the photo. Love the name by the way ;).
Kazz - I want another baby too, don't worry about what others think. Having 2 is great fun, i wish i had mine closer together.
Went shopping today to buy Liam some clothes but could not find anything in size 0, found some nice stuff but no 0's..arrr.
Better go and do this dishes, going to see work tomorrow about going back one day a week, not sure that i want to but i am getting a bit bored at home and have been off work of 1 year at the end of Sept so i need to work something out soon.
Brumington301
07-08-2009, 15:22
:crying: I thought you all left me!!! I was looking for a 'new thread ladies' scenario in the July chat and figured nobody was going to do one so just went looking aimlessly in the forum to find you all here hiding from me!!!
Glad to see you all though.
Nickimum - so frustrating when there are no clothes to fit your bub isn't it? I always find lovely stuff and then realise it has every size except for the one I need.
Kaz - 9kg's - wow! I'm not sure how heavy O is cause we haven't had him weighed in a while but I reckon he's piling on the pounds for sure.
BF - hello pregnant lady! How are you today? i hope the ailments are behind you today and you are enjoying a few hours without the constant feeling of nausea. As for solids - thanks for the advice. I'm still BF'ing as much as poss but also comping and doing 2 solid meals a day. Not brave enough to drop that dreamfeed yet but yesterday he hardly drank at all so will leave it a few days and try it out (perhaps after the weekend). As for me and pregnancy, yep, I'd love to be and we have talked extensively about trying for another one soon. We will go down the IVF route again cause i don't think it will happen naturally but you never know :fingerscrossed:.
Cords - hello lovely. Love the visual picture of Daniel in his jolly jumper - you'll have to take some video of it. I have one on layby at Target (along with a high chair which I suppose should take preference!).
Hello Shell - I promise I will eventually get bored of photo editing and reply to your email :laughing: better than Farmtown though (!!!!).
AB - how beautiful does Nic look in her little dress. Thank you for sharing with us.
Teeth - take babies on a flight to UK and they soon start popping out! Very weird though - he seemed to teeth on the way there then get over it and then again on the way back but didn't have any symptoms since. When I feel it is only one really small sharp tooth at the top but it doesn't seem to have got any bigger. Weird!:confused:
Constipation - anybody elses baby suffering? O seems to be straining a lot. I have just given him some prune juice so hope that works. He's been blocked ever since we started the solids on and off). He does do poos but they are firm and small. He's not in any pain cause he's not crying but he puts a great deal of effort in for not much reward - you should see the concentration in his face!
Time to go - I have important photo editing to get done!!!:thumbsup:
bootiful
07-08-2009, 19:39
aww brum sorry hun :hugs: you know why i didn't put a thread reminder in the last thread...cause mid way through starting this one nic wanted me and i quickly pressed submit then ran off to feed her...ooops..don't hate me too much :o
Constipation - Nic was badly the other week, she didn't poo for a week then I gave her some prune juice and pureed pears and out it came..like peanut butter:barf: it's just the whole moving onto solids bizzo.
AFM - had a really good day today. went to visit a friend and baked some chocolate raspberry muffins - which turned out divine :D - and we went to lunch and then the kids played outside.
Nic has been really good with her eating. Today she ate nearly a whole Rafferty's Garden pouch and she just ate bout 2Tbs of BBQ chook - i just mushed it a bit in my fingers. She was chewing it on her gums then swallowed it and wanted more and more.
bootiful
07-08-2009, 19:43
http://www.raffertysgarden.com/baby_food.php?yum=0
this is the one i got...she loved it...and ummm...errrr.............so did i :o .....:laughing:
Nickimumto1
08-08-2009, 07:54
Brum - constipation, Liam was too when we started him on solids. Asked the MCHN and we changed back to the infant formula and removed bananas which also made my DD consiptated. Purne juice, pears or brown sugar and water can help.
This may be TMI but it is only a problem if it comes out looking like little pebbles.
earthfairy
08-08-2009, 08:22
Hi dee ho!
.....you cant hide from me...:devil6: I found you!
Hope this finda everyone very well & your bubs healthy...as well as bumps too Didi!!! Hope your MS is easing off a bit for you, how did your US go?
All is ok here, josh is away again:rolleyes: but i wont go into that too much, it seems all i ever do in here is whinge that he's gone again....he has gone for a month.....**sigh**
My mum came up for a week, was SO good to see her, and she uped & bloody left me on the same day josh did. Big Fat Meanies i say!
Apart from that everything is ok, Pops is doing great guns, reckon she will be crawling in the next couple of weeks, she's been up on hands & knees a couple of times & moved one leg but then falls over. Man....i dont want her to crawl yet!! Why cant they just stay babies, our cute little non-independant babies:crying:
Just think, this time last year we were all getting ready to have our 20week scans!
Thought we had another one on the way last week too...eeek!
AF was like over a week late....man i was crudding myself.....but then she showed up....**ahhhhhh**
Just soooooo not ready yet. Its hard enough on my own with POppy.
Oh, ive been putting poppy on my knee & singing "Row row row your boat" to her & swaying her from side to side....well it seems now it is her fave song. Coz she goes "rowrowrowrow" & sways side to side......:laughing:
Cutie Patootie...
Brum, glad your back, your pics from your trip were great! O is such a cutie pie! Ar eyou glad to be back in Oz?
Sorry for no other personals, i can smell poo wofting up from the mat in front of me....better go .....
Love to you all,
EFx
BellyFruit
08-08-2009, 14:40
Didi - Huggs, it just sucks, i still can not understand why you need to feel so sick when you are pregnant. If men had babies, there would be a national program that comes and looks after you kid and does the cleaning so you can lie down.
this is so true :laughing:
BF - hello pregnant lady! How are you today? i hope the ailments are behind you today and you are enjoying a few hours without the constant feeling of nausea.
Guess what? No MS today or yesterday :confused: - though I am loving that, it's got me thinking....is everything ok? I mean, have I had an awful and sudden drop in hormones (because bubby is not ok?) therefore my MS has vanished overnight? or has anyone else experienced this, a very sudden stop in MS almost literally at the 12 week mark? god... i have no other reason to believe there may be something wrong, had our US on Monday and everything is going great guns... hmmm....
EF: hope you get regular contact with Josh while he's away... god Pops looks so much like him it's not funny... US was lovely on Monday, I usually am a bit blaze (sp?) about them, meh, arms legs the whole shebang its all good kinda thing, but this time we got 4D (Which is 3D with movement) andit was incredible... saw bun rub his/her eyes and touch their kneess... aw... sniff... :p
Well my mum had Chace last night because I went out for dinner with my sister, brother and dad, and now he's all outta whack because I forgot to leave EXPLICIT instructions this time... she gave him porridge BEFORE his first morning bottle so now he's all over the place with his feeds and a bit cranky...
Got a big family dinner tonight where everyone has to bring a meal... i was going to make lasagne but apparently my sister is already making it so I have been put on dessert duty and now need to whip up a pav this arvo... should be interesting... gunna have to either make one massive one or a tonne of little ones ... might to the little ones, everyone gets 3 each and you put passionfruit pulp and cream with them YUM! :chef:
Going to go post up about the instant lack of MS on the hub, see what response I get... man, third pregnancy you'd think I'd be a non stressed expert by now... sheesh... :rolleyes:
BF xx
wildoats
09-08-2009, 16:35
Well, thought I would do a bit of cutting and pasting because... noone told me there was a new thread...
Hello:)
What is everyone up to??
Ayla and I are doing well. Went to a wedding yesterday. The day went really well. We left home at 10am and didn't get back till 9.00pm!!! WOW! Big day out! Well for us anyway! The longest we have been out is about five hours! Ayla was a dream. She didn't cry once! The day was fun... however we didn't know the bride and groom that well. Got an invite a few months ago. DH hadn't seen them for seven years! And they were not really that good friends... so... we were a bit surprised to get an invite. But we had a good night. So cold though! Freezing. It was a beach wedding... And OMG!!! COLD!!! BRRRRRR...
So quiet in here again. I used to have to check everyday, now I check Bubhub every four days... Oh well everyone is busy... What with FarmTown/ FarmVille we all have no time ;) Don't we Shell... So much pressure lol...
Love to everyone, Sheree, MumtoMason (and Layla too :baby:), Didi (Deeeedeeeeee), Jellea, Kaz, Angel, Brum, EF (how is Cairns I miss you), Shell (How was Work??), Tracy, Sharne (Toothy pegs now??), Cord, Fug, Nicki, MIW...
Oats xx
tracynben
09-08-2009, 20:02
hi everyone
i finally found you all, i kept looking on the july one and wondered why no one posted and couldnt find an august one.
Ill do personals another time, had a really busy tiring day today and come on to chat to my mum.
things fine with us, i even started exercisin again, god im soooo unfit and ache
catch u all soon
tracy xxxx
MummaFug
09-08-2009, 21:51
:wave: All,
Am back from Singapore and getting used to life back here :( I SO SO SO want to move back to Singers .. I had so much fun !!!
BUT saying that - since we got back (BOTH kiddies were sick while we were in Singapore) .. Mei Mei has jsut not been the same. She is SO majorly clingy. If i take one step away from here she screams her little head off :no: AND she is waking almost every 2hrs :hair: I have tried changing the temp in the bedroom, keeping her up later, feeding her earlier/later, I even tried to give her formula thinking my boobies were drying out - but she just wont take it !! She is a little dehydrated so have beeen giving her water so will see how we go and may perhaps take her to the doc if it doesnt calm down.. I am hoping its just teething - but just want to check her out .. Yesterday she had a 30min sleep in the morning, 1hr in the afternoon, went to bed at 6.30, woke at 7.30 (5mins-no boobies), 8.30 (5mins no boobies) 10.30 (boobies and stayed up til midnight, then slept til 4.45 and up at 5am .. SO SO SO NOT IMPRESSED .. She sure aint a sleeper
Also - I wont be online as often as my comp at home wont get internet for some reason - so need to wait for DH to come home...and can't get FACEBOOK either !!!!
Sorry for the Lack of personals - I'm just SO SO tired my brain doesnt work....
Kisses to all
wildoats
10-08-2009, 10:04
oh, and can you guys all please measure round your babies' heads? I want to know their circumfrence, because my son has a 47cm head!
Chow chow
BF x
Awwwwww Deeedee :laughing: :hugs: It will get better! I remember the feeling :barf:Oh I feel for you.
Here is Ayla's record as of 6/8/09:
Weight: 9.8 Kilos
Head Circumfrence: 43cm
Length: 69cm
47cm seems large, but how much does Chace weigh??
Take care Didi x
wildoats
10-08-2009, 10:07
I've been so slack.. I'm hopelessly, ridiculously, disgustingly addicted to Farmtown on Facebook :rolleyes:
:iagree:Stupid FarmVille is driving me crazy (with no internet speed)
Well done with the rolling! Thanks for your nice comments on FB :hugs:
Cordelia
10-08-2009, 15:44
Before I forget: daniel is 69cm long, head is 44cm and weight is 8.1kg
how many feeds are your bubs having?? the nurse told me that daniel should be having 5-6 bottles of 240ml each
mmm.... daniel has 4 feeds of 150ml each so we are WAY off!!!! mind you, DD was always way out of the ball park too.
just wanted to compare :) he's having 3 solid meals a day (he would eat solids all day long if he could)
thanks...
tracynben
10-08-2009, 16:02
hi everyone hope all ok
just got back from the playcentre, jayden and ben worn out, but ben still wont have a nap, so i put cars on and hes having a rest, thats better than nothing.
CORDS - i dont think you can really say a baby is suppose to have a certain amount, as long as they healthy and eatin and drinking that should be fine, i think that when on solid meals they need at least 600 ml, so i wouldnt worry at all.
Jayden has 3 solid meals and 4 bottles a day, usually 2 full ones of 260ml and 2 others between180-210ml.
WEIGHT - i havent a clue what jayden weighs, what his length is or head cc, will have to do a check soon so i can compare with u guys.
FUGS - glad you had a great trip, sorry ur having lots of problems though, maybe shes just a bit out of whack being home again, its prob muddled her bodyclock up and stuff, hopefully she will be better in a few days. Sometimes babies take a few days to adjust when they been away.
WILDOATS - glad you had a great day at the wedding, its great showing babies off at a wedding.
BELLYFRUIT - try to take it easy and stop stressin urself out. just chill, your a busy lady with 3 kids and being preggie, i hope blake is helpin u out lots.
EF - sorry ur feelin a bit down with josh going away, but glad poppy doing so well.
Sorry for everyone else who i missed, theres no more on the page and i cant remember any other messages.
AFM - well things seem to be movin ok with house stuff, our plans should be ready next week, and hopefully our block will be levelled out and pegged on weds so we can get the builders to do a proper site survey, at the mo they estimating 10k which we aint happy about, cos we been told 5-7k off the land sales guy, which then goes over our budget, we will see anyway.
Jayden doing pretty good, im just finding though that if he doesnt get enough milk or solids, then hes more unsettled at night or wakes early for a feed in the morning, so im tryin to get this right, BUT if i give him too much solids for his last meal he only has half a bottle before bed, lol the joys.
tracy xxxx
wildoats
10-08-2009, 16:48
Before I forget: daniel is 69cm long, head is 44cm and weight is 8.1kg
how many feeds are your bubs having?? the nurse told me that daniel should be having 5-6 bottles of 240ml each
mmm.... daniel has 4 feeds of 150ml each so we are WAY off!!!! mind you, DD was always way out of the ball park too.
just wanted to compare :) he's having 3 solid meals a day (he would eat solids all day long if he could)
thanks...
Cord,
Everyone seems to have something different to say. My baby nurse told me I'm only to feed Ayla three breastfeeds a day with the three solids I was giving her. Before I was breastfeeding her five times a day. Well couldn't do the three and we are doing four breastfeeds. I don't know could be different with formula...
Nickimumto1
10-08-2009, 18:13
Wow 5-6 bottles, we have 4 on a good day and 3 means an overnight feed. I thought that 4 was the norm
Our days is:
7am awake
7:30 Bottle (150ml or less)
9am - bed
12-noon bottle (150ml or less)
12-30/1am lunch
1:30 bed
4:30 bottle (150ml or less)
Sometimes a nap
5:30pm Dinner
7pm Bottle (200ml)
7:30 Bed
But all days are different. Today he slept from 2pm - 5:30 and did not have a bottle till 6pm. So i think that i may be in for a night feed.
Hope this helps.
earthfairy
10-08-2009, 19:27
Hi lovelies:kiss:
I think every baby is different **sigh** yes boring but true...lol
For those of you interested (and only coz im bored & have nothing to do) here is our routine:-
7am - Wake & Bottle
8am(ish)- solids
9:30am - bed
11:00am - wake & bottle
12:00pm- solids
1:00pm- bed
3:00pm- wake & bottle
Sometime around 4ish i'll give her a small snack (piece of cheese, rusk...something small)
5:30pm- solids (savoury & sweet)
6:00pm- bath
6:45pm- bottle
7pm- bed
She rarely finishes her bottles these days but her biggest bottles would be 11am & 3pm, dunno why, maybe coz shes so active!
Anyhoo, just wanted to stick my head in & flutter some love around:babydust2::wizard::babydust2:
EF x
Awww Hi beautiful girls..
So good to hear from all of you.. Lets start off with some info.. Daisy doo has her first tooth.. YAY... its so cute.. Can't really see it that well unless you pry her mouth open :laughing: but you can feel it all sharp in there.. She's very cute.. She didn't really give us any trouble sleepwise whilst it cut through. She was just a little more snuggly during the awake times..
Solids & Bottles - 3 solid meals a day.. Breaky is porridge & fruit or farex & fruit... Lunch is yoghurt & fruit.. dinner is vegies. She has 4 bottles of 150-200mls a day & sometimes doesnt finish them all. I always offer her bottles before solids & if there is any left I just use that to mix into her porridge or farex. She's NOT missing out on anything I can tell you. She has rolls on rolls this girl..
Went to playgroup again today for the 2nd time and you're right Cords.. I love it as does Theo & Daisy does too for the time she is awake. Its a great morning & I really love the singing & musical instruments & craft too.. Man i'm elbowing kids out of the way so I can get in there first.. Usually dragging Theo by the arm so I don't look so desperate lmao.. Theo wanna do craft?? WHHHHHHYYYYYYYY Cause its fun lets GO.. WHHHHHHHYYYYYYY We'll make something for Daddy.. WHHHHYYYYYY.. cause I would really like that.. WHYYYYYYY.. mate.. your doing it ok.. COME ON LETS GOOOOOOO QUICK !!!! hahah.. :laughing: Oh and look out any kid who tries to get the tambourine off me :rolleyes:
Glad to hear your feeling abit better didi.. MS just settled miraculously with Brookie at about 13-14wks.. I wouldnt worry. You had your scan & I'm sure its all good to go in there.. Lap it up..
Fugly.. ummm.. no facebook?? no farmtown??? ummmm UMMMMMMMM NOOOOOOOOOOOOO.. shame they dont have month long harvests available lol.. My FIL is addicted also & got me into it.. He said bigpond had a problem in his street a few months ago so he snuck down to the local shopping centre & go on the net to tend his farm.. Said it was VERY embarrassing until he found the speakers to turn the sound down as his chickens were clucking away & that tragic music was going off:yelclap: Love it...
oh my.. you must be so exhausted. I really feel for you. Sounds like you've done all that you can to make her comfortable. Wonder what on earth is upsetting her :( Poor girl.. Hope she improves soon. Glad you had fun in Singers.. Do you think you will move back there soon?
Tracy - things seem to be really moving along for you with the house plans.. I really hope the budget isn't blown out too much.. but hey at the end of the day if you're in your own home thats the main thing.. you can wait for the 'extra's' later like landscaping or lawn even.. You appreciate things so much more that way.. You'll be fine & as long as you can find the money to get the house built & up.. everything else will come in time.. So happy for you..
Oats.. Welcome to famtown anonymous lol.. You're Ayla is adorable. Just like a china doll.. Not like my Daisy doo who has mad scientist hair LOL
Well im sorry ladies but thats a page of persies & all I can see so love to all the rest of you.. Wont mention names for fear of leaving someone out... I will say Oats.. you are skating on thin ice with the deeeedeeee thing.. :laughing:
OHHHHHHHH EF... extra special hugs to you.. Lord knows you could use one right now.. LOVE Poppy's latest pics.. she is just beautiful.. and how cute is that doll you used to have as a little-un too.. give her a hug..Poppy that is!
Love to all
Rachelle xxx
Christ I can yap on.. Sorry lol
wildoats
11-08-2009, 14:22
But all days are different. Today he slept from 2pm - 5:30
Wow thats a good sleep! I only get an hour tops. But thats OK... she does have three sleeps in the day.
Anyhoo, just wanted to stick my head in & flutter some love around:babydust2::wizard::babydust2:EF x
:wizard: Awww fluttering some love right back.
Daisy doo has her first tooth.. YAY... its so cute.. Can't really see it that well unless you pry her mouth open
Man i'm elbowing kids out of the way so I can get in there first.. Usually dragging Theo by the arm so I don't look so desperate lmao..
He said bigpond had a problem in his street a few months ago so he snuck down to the local shopping centre & go on the net to tend his farm.. Said it was VERY embarrassing until he found the speakers to turn the sound down as his chickens were clucking away & that tragic music was going offLove it...
Oats.. Welcome to famtown anonymous lol.. You're Ayla is adorable. Just like a china doll.. Not like my Daisy doo who has mad scientist hair LOL
I will say Oats.. you are skating on thin ice with the deeeedeeee thing..
Shell, congrats on the teeth. Awwwwww Daisy is so cute! Mad hair... no way! She is soooooo cute! Ayla has NO hair lol! Thats cute about playgroup... your really so funny :laughing: you crack me up!
As for didi... I'm just waiting for a reaction really... DEEDEEEEE she doesn't seem to mind heehee.
Thats so funny about your FIL!
AFM-
I'm having a little trouble with preparing meat for Ayla. I'm a vego and hate cooking meat :barf:. DH tries to cook a steak here and there for Ayla. I read somewhere that babies need meat everyday (up to twice a day). Is that correct. ATM I give her meat about three times a week. The other days I give her yogurt and lentils in place. Is that OK??? I love tofu, but not sure if I can give her this. Dh is just so busy and he doesn't get around to cooking meat everyday. Oh and can you freeze meat after it has been cooked and mashed? Thanks...
Anyway........For the last three days Ayla and I haven't been anywhere... I'm just trying to complete my second assignment for my Counselling Children Module. Thats about it really. In between nappy changing, breastfeeding, reading to Ayla, playing with Ayla, cooking for Ayla and DH, time with DH, cloth nappies, laundry, cleaning, gardening, FarmVille, FarmTown, Eating, Sleeping............ I'm studying (and trying to read Twilight). And thats about it.
Love to everyone, Tracy, Didi, Brum (how you going?), mumtomason, Sharne, Cord, Fug, Angel, Kaz.... I know that there are heaps of people I have forgot sorry
wildoats
11-08-2009, 14:26
:wizard: Why doesn't my Wizard flutter magic??
earthfairy
11-08-2009, 15:04
Coz my wizard is magical :D
Na..... I just put these on either side of him :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2: :babydust2:
Brumington301
11-08-2009, 18:46
Hello people,
Nice to see the thread is getting a bit of news from everyone - I like to hear peoples gossip.
My little man was 6 months old today. I can't believe it - the time has just flown by. I've loved every moment and look forward to all the times to come.:valentine:
I've been so busy of late I've hardly had any time to myself to come on and write so sorry for my lack of posting. Today Oakleigh did his 'modelling' for a Brisbane based photographer (lovely lady) which meant an early start. I'm not sure how the photos will turn out cause his normal laid back happy demeanor was replaced by 'model with attitude' due to the fact that the yack milk bought from Quebec was not at 32.7 degrees when given to him!!!!:laughing: He just didn't come to the party - no smiling, plenty of vomiting, crying - just not our little man. I'm looking forward to seeing the pics though and hope she managed to get something from him. These professionals seem to make the best of a bad situation. :)
Solids - we're a bit behind the rest of you I think. We are still only on 2 meals a day and I plan to not increase this for another week at least. Mornings are generally fruit and evenings are vegies. I'm trying not to swap and change the diet too much ATM due to the pooing situation although this seems to have improved over the last day.
Head circ - have no idea at the moment but we are off to the nurse next week and I'll let you know the vitals.
Shell - p'd myself at your playgroup story. Get out of the way kiddies.... I'm with Oats - Daisy has the cutest curls on her.
Oats - it's a bit of a shame about the whole meat situation for you. I know it must be tough. Surely though Ayla can have a few days meat free? I'm sure that will be OK. As for the freezing situation - I'd recommend you can freeze it no problems - at least I'm going to (I may be wrong). Also, I was told by my paed to always heat meat until piping hot and let it cool for Bubs rather than just warming it to give them straight away - he learnt this after giving his 2 yo son food poisoning!
EF - your schedule looks pretty much the same as mine (although no lunchtime feed for O just yet. It's good to see another person is doing the same cause then I feel like i might be doing something right!
Fugs - did you have any luck looking for a future in Singers? It would be great if you could get to live there cause you sound wrapped in the place.
Tracy - we're currently in the process of building a house and know how these 'added expenses' can creep up. We're still right at the beginning but will be fully prepared for a few surprises along the way. I hope you don't have a problem with the budget though. Is it possible to squeeze a few extra grand out of the bank?
Didi - how are you lovey? Re the MS - as far as I remember mine suddenly stopped at 12 weeks with Oakleigh as if somebody had turned the switch off. I reckon it took me a while to realise that it had stopped though!
Cords - after your post about the amount of feeds it has inspired me to ask a question with my much trusted and well respected nurse - I'll let you know what she says. In the past she has based it on Oakleighs weight rather than his age. This could be the reason for some of the conflicting advice we have all been given.
Nickimum - I'm a bit of a worrier if my schedule goes out of whack cause of long sleeps! They're little buggers aren't they?!
Hello to those I've missed - hope you are all well.
Lots of love to you all X
tracynben
12-08-2009, 09:48
hi everyone
hope all ok, unfortunately had some bad news from my mum today about my sister, and im wondering whether to fly back to support my mum.
She thinks shes suffereing a mental breakdown and may be sectioned.
Basically she was fine up until now and training an focused on gettin in the army, but she found out she had an under active thyroid, and she worried about gettin in the army, shes been hangin round with some weirdo guy, and a guy she was seein (who was in the army ) has been mitherin her and put lots of doubts in her head.
She has suffered with depression b4 and is vulnerable.
Shes in hopsital at the mo, and needs to be assessed.
Befoer that she has been going in trances wondering around, she even attacked a girl (and doesnt remember it), and in the hospital yesterday she lost the plot runnin around the ward shoutin and everything.
My mum is so worried, she lives on her own and i hope she can cope.
My sister has used cannabis in the past and something similar to this happened, but not as bad, we dont know if shes lost the plot or drugs ( but with the way she been recently prob not drugs)
Im so worried about my sis now and my mum, and i dunno if i shouls go over for a couple of weeks just to help my mum, and obviously theres the cost, i just cant do anything here thou and am helpless .
sorry for sayin all this, just wanted some advice on what others would do.
tracy
wildoats
12-08-2009, 10:17
Na..... I just put these on either side of him :babydust2:
:doh:Of course!
Today Oakleigh did his 'modelling' for a Brisbane based photographer (lovely lady) which meant an early start. I'm not sure how the photos will turn out cause his normal laid back happy demeanor was replaced by 'model with attitude' due to the fact that the yack milk bought from Quebec was not at 32.7 degrees when given to him!!!!He just didn't come to the party - no smiling, plenty of vomiting, crying - just not our little man. I'm looking forward to seeing the pics though and hope she managed to get something from him. These professionals seem to make the best of a bad situation.
Oats - it's a bit of a shame about the whole meat situation for you. I know it must be tough. Surely though Ayla can have a few days meat free? I'm sure that will be OK. As for the freezing situation - I'd recommend you can freeze it no problems - at least I'm going to (I may be wrong). Also, I was told by my paed to always heat meat until piping hot and let it cool for Bubs rather than just warming it to give them straight away - he learnt this after giving his 2 yo son food poisoning!
Tracy - we're currently in the process of building a house and know how these 'added expenses' can creep up. We're still right at the beginning but will be fully prepared for a few surprises along the way. I hope you don't have a problem with the budget though. Is it possible to squeeze a few extra grand out of the bank?
Happy B'day to the beautiful O :party:! Hope he is OK after the photo shoot.
Thank you for taking the time to reply to me about the meat situation. I'm thinking the same. Ayla should be OK a few days without it. I do give her lentils and yogurt in place... That is interesting about heating it really hot! I didn't know that. I will make sure it's really hot, let it cool then give to her.
Good to see you. Missed hearing about Mr. O and his adventures x
Tracy - I agree with Brum. The added expensises are crazy. We plan to knock down or move elsewhere... before next baby anyway. Our house is too small for two children. We could make do... but just! We looked at knocking down our house and building again. The price they give you for a new house... just add an extra $200 000... there are so many extras you either end up needing or wanting. Oh well hope all is going well for you.
Love to everyone!
Haven't seen Sharne in a while, how are you?
Oats x :babydust2:
wildoats
12-08-2009, 10:28
hi everyone
hope all ok, unfortunately had some bad news from my mum today about my sister, and im wondering whether to fly back to support my mum.
She thinks shes suffereing a mental breakdown and may be sectioned.
Basically she was fine up until now and training an focused on gettin in the army, but she found out she had an under active thyroid, and she worried about gettin in the army, shes been hangin round with some weirdo guy, and a guy she was seein (who was in the army ) has been mitherin her and put lots of doubts in her head.
She has suffered with depression b4 and is vulnerable.
Shes in hopsital at the mo, and needs to be assessed.
Befoer that she has been going in trances wondering around, she even attacked a girl (and doesnt remember it), and in the hospital yesterday she lost the plot runnin around the ward shoutin and everything.
My mum is so worried, she lives on her own and i hope she can cope.
My sister has used cannabis in the past and something similar to this happened, but not as bad, we dont know if shes lost the plot or drugs ( but with the way she been recently prob not drugs)
Im so worried about my sis now and my mum, and i dunno if i shouls go over for a couple of weeks just to help my mum, and obviously theres the cost, i just cant do anything here thou and am helpless .
sorry for sayin all this, just wanted some advice on what others would do.
tracy
:hugs:Oh Tracy I'm so sorry to hear of your sister. That must be so difficult for you. You really need to think about what you want, need to do and can afford. What has your mother said about it? Does she need you? Does she say she isn't coping? I hate to say it but it really doesn't matter what I think it is what you think is the best. Sending my thoughts and love to you xxx
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
12-08-2009, 11:14
Hello lovely ladies,
Iam still here just been kinda busy and havent had time to post.
How is everyone? Hope you and your beautiful babies are all happy and healthy.
Solids - Marley is on 3 lots of solids but does not have a huge range of food yet as I am taking things pretty slowly cause of his reflux problems. Im sure though he would eat anything if i let him he loves his food.
Stats @ 6 months - length 69cm
- HC 46.7cm
- Wgt 9.56kg
Routine - Marleys routine is very similar to everyone but everything is just a little earlier his day starts 6-6.30am and he is in bed no later than 6.30pm (unless we are out) but he still wakes at the same time no matter if he goes to bed late. He is also still having 3 sleeps a day with the occasional 2 sleeps, just doesnt seem to cope to well if he misses the 3rd sleep.
Brum - Good luck with the photos Im sure they will be great!
Oats - Hello, Dont worry about the meat thing. It is not that important at the moment. Milk is still the most important part of their diet and should be till there about 9-10months. Marley doesnt have any meat or yoghurt of lentils yet.
Shell - YAY for the first tooth, you are so lucky Daisy didnt have to much pain with them. Marley is still gummy but has had some very cranky days. Im hoping they pop out soon.
Cords - I think your health nurse told you about the amount of feeds thinking that Daniel was not having any solids.
Up to 6months (no solids) should be 5-6 feeds
6-9months - 3 solids + 4 bottles
9-12months - 3 solids + 2 snacks + 3 bottles (gradualling dropping the 3rd bottle to 2 bottles around 12months) Hope that helps
BF - How are you going? is the MS still gone? DOnt worry it does happen, just Lap it up if it is still gone!! How many weeks are you know?
EF - :hugs: Hope your doing ok and keeping busy while DH is away.
Tracy - so sorry to hear about your sister. I'm not sure what I would do. Im sure i would want to go and be there to support my mum but I think I would have to consider the financal side of it too. Only you know really what you should do and if you think that your mum needs you then you should go. Im sure you feel very helpless not being there. :hugs:
AFM - Marley is great. He is sitting really well, hardly ever falls over now. He is happy to sit and play for ages. He still hates tummy time and is not interested in rolling (although I keep trying) I know he can do it though. We went and had photos last week (Pixie photos) and while we were there he rolled over twice, kept looking for the camera when he was put on his tummy :laughing: (maybe i should set on up on a tripod too) he might just roll all the time :laughing:
OMG the photos are soooo cute, but they are not cheap. It is so hard to choose. They price them in a package and if you dont want the package the price is like around $250+ / pic. I dont know what to do, I really didnt want to spend much money on them, I really went to get the free one :o the package is about $450 and you get about 6 photos. DH and I are hoping that MIL will want to go halves in them.
Oh question - Do you give your babies water?? I have been trying to give Marley water from a sippy cup but its just a disater. He will drink it, but because it is not thickend he vomits it all back up. Anyone esle have this problem???
Anyway enough from me
:wave: to everyone else.
Sharne
bootiful
12-08-2009, 11:21
tracy - so sorry to hear bout your sister. if you don't have the money to go i think that is your answer but let your mum know that you are there for her emotionally and you wish you could be there.
i hope she gets the help she needs :hugs:
I'm having a little trouble with preparing meat for Ayla. I'm a vego and hate cooking meat :barf:. DH tries to cook a steak here and there for Ayla. I read somewhere that babies need meat everyday (up to twice a day). Is that correct. ATM I give her meat about three times a week. The other days I give her yogurt and lentils in place. Is that OK??? I love tofu, but not sure if I can give her this. Dh is just so busy and he doesn't get around to cooking meat everyday. Oh and can you freeze meat after it has been cooked and mashed? Thanks...
Nic doesn't eat any meat really, unless she wants what im eating. She has only really been on solids for a week so will prob start her on some next week. It would be an idea to google vegetarian babies to get an idea of what is best to feed her.
AFM - Nic is biting me when i feed her now :crying: and when she does i tap her cheek and say 'ouch, no biting mummy' and she drops the lip and squeals/cries....she knows its naughty but then does it again..cheeky bugger.
Just wondering if anyone else having trouble with their bubs sleeping positions? Last night every time I tried to put Nic in the bed she would arch her back and thrust up and down, so I put her on her side and wedged her there and she slept soundly from 1.30 till 6ish. I was gonna buy one of these http://www.babyzonedirect.com.au/catalogue/c1/c74/p1704 but it says only till 6 months :banghead: ...any ideas? Cause she won't stay on her side on her own and last night I used blankets and a long toy worm to prop her there, but don't wanna do that every night esp with her grobag on it will get too warm for her.
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
12-08-2009, 11:38
Does anyone else have a light sleeper/sensitive to noise baby??? Ahhhhhh it is driving me nuts. Marley is so sensitive. He wont sleep during the day if he has done a poo. If the phone rings, it wakes him up. If he is alseep in his pram he wakes if i stop pushing it!!! :hair:
Sorry for the winge, the phone just rang and woke him. :fingerscrossed: he goes back to sleep (its only on rare occasions that he will)
bootiful
12-08-2009, 11:44
Does anyone else have a light sleeper/sensitive to noise baby??? Ahhhhhh it is driving me nuts. Marley is so sensitive. He wont sleep during the day if he has done a poo. If the phone rings, it wakes him up. If he is alseep in his pram he wakes if i stop pushing it!!! :hair:
Sorry for the winge, the phone just rang and woke him. :fingerscrossed: he goes back to sleep (its only on rare occasions that he will)
:yes:i usually have music on in her room or where she is sleeping and quite loud too to drown out other noises. she takes after her mummy :hair:
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
12-08-2009, 11:47
Just wondering if anyone else having trouble with their bubs sleeping positions? Last night every time I tried to put Nic in the bed she would arch her back and thrust up and down, so I put her on her side and wedged her there and she slept soundly from 1.30 till 6ish. I was gonna buy one of these http://www.babyzonedirect.com.au/catalogue/c1/c74/p1704 but it says only till 6 months :banghead: ...any ideas? Cause she won't stay on her side on her own and last night I used blankets and a long toy worm to prop her there, but don't wanna do that every night esp with her grobag on it will get too warm for her.
Angel, I had one of these for Marley, i used it for a while but it is not as big as it looks in the picture and I found that he still ended up on his back (or on his tummy) if he was unsettled or restless. Im not really sure what to suggest. Marley has gone back to sleeping on his back.
I have seen a thing called the safe-t wrap, it get secured to the bed and then you velcro bub into position. Im not sure if it can hold them on their side, but it might work. Hope that helps :)
bootiful
12-08-2009, 13:02
Angel, I had one of these for Marley, i used it for a while but it is not as big as it looks in the picture and I found that he still ended up on his back (or on his tummy) if he was unsettled or restless. Im not really sure what to suggest. Marley has gone back to sleeping on his back.
I have seen a thing called the safe-t wrap, it get secured to the bed and then you velcro bub into position. Im not sure if it can hold them on their side, but it might work. Hope that helps :)
yeah i looked at them but they are very expensive if they don't work. Ugghh..ill just have to keep trying her on her back.
Brumington301
12-08-2009, 13:40
Oh dear Tracy :(. I really feel for you on this one. Mental illness is so soul destroying for everyone, and sadly is something that very few of us can truly understand or begin to cure. I also understand that it makes things all the more difficult being so far away from home when something like this happens.
In regards to going home, I just don't know what to suggest but can only say this - you will know in yourself if it is the right thing to do or not. Have you spoken with your Mum about coming home? Perhaps take it from her what is best for you to be doing. You probably know your mum well enough to know if she's putting on a brave face or not. Ultimately you will do what is right for you, your family here and your extended family over there.
tracynben
12-08-2009, 13:51
i think i will prob not go bak to UK, my mum is pretty strong and obviously its the initial shock of everything and last night she had been awake for 24 hrs so she very tired.
she got all her family there to support her, and im sure once my sister has been diagnosed with whats wrong things will get easier, its such a shame, she has been doing so well recently and was sooooo focused on tryin to get into the army, and finding out she had the under active thyroid, and stupid people around her prob puttin thoughts in her head could have tipped her over the edge.
Unfortunatley she will prob never get into the army now cos of this so i hope she will be ok.
We cant really afford for me to go and i have 2 kids here that need me too
thanks for listenin girls
tracy xxxx
wildoats
12-08-2009, 15:24
My DH is a 2GB fan (talkback) so we have the radio on our room with Ray Hadley in the background :laughing:... so funny! But it blocks out some noise and it just gets her used to noise while sleeping because I'm really quiet when she sleeps (because I'm studying)
wildoats
12-08-2009, 15:41
EF-
Just had a look at your thread about yourself! Lots of things I didn't know! I'm a surfer too. Surfed for ten years. And my dad makes surfboards. Actually I used to help him. :babydust2::wizard:
wildoats
12-08-2009, 15:51
Oh question - Do you give your babies water?? I have been trying to give Marley water from a sippy cup but its just a disater. He will drink it, but because it is not thickend he vomits it all back up. Anyone esle have this problem???
Hey Sharne,
Great to see you again, I missed you :hugs:. Ayla has water from a cup and sippy cup. She tends to spill it everywhere when I give her the sippy cup, so I give it to her when I either have the energy to change her clothes or I'm about to give her bath. Otherwise I feed her myself. But she is great she holds the little handles and drinks. So cute. I gave her water as soon as we started solids. At first she just spits it out lol... actually she still does but not that much. So she really only has water and breastmilk. She hasn't vomited it up... only a few times when I have given her a bit of prune juice (5mls) with the water. Hope that helps.
Cordelia
12-08-2009, 20:47
WOohoo!!! i am embarrassingly excited about the number of posts today hehe.... :o
tracy - that's awful. your poor sister - and poor you. there's nothign worse than worryign yuor butt off and being over the other side of the world - i really feel for you. I was going to go to france next month to see my BFF as she is having a hard time... up to the stage of just about to book when i changed my mind because it's just too hard with 2 kids.. i couldnt leave them and i couldnt' take them.
angelbaby- daniel wont sleep all day adn wakes up from around 12 because he can't stay on hsi back.. he ends up with hsi arms and legs caught in the bars and everything. i was wondering about buying something but in the end i think (for me) he just has to learn to find a comofrtable sleeping position!!! and i'll have to just go thru a stage of rescuing him constantly for a whiel!
sharne - lovely to hear from you!! i am fortunate in that daniel loves his water from a sippy cup ( maybe it's coz the same as his sister's? no idea) i know it's naughty but you could put an extra 20ml of water in her bottle (if you're formula feeding) to ensure that enough water is going thru. Naughty!!
hi wildoats :) and everyoen else who i've missed who aren't on this page!!!
daniel's so grouchy!!! he's starting to require a lot more attention now that he's so on the go (curious and wanting to grab- not moving). exhausting! and on top of that DD has cut her daytime sleep. i'm going slightly bananas. this morning we rushed out the door and into the carseats but i jammed his finger in his seatbelt - owwww... i've never heard him scream like it :( it must have killed - but he didn't stop screaming for aaaaages! poor kid. he never does that :( maybe he's teething but we do have a bit of a cough so that's it as well. Fingers crossed for more than 90 mintues straight sleep tonight!!!
have a great rest of the week girls :)
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
13-08-2009, 07:31
Hey Sharne,
Great to see you again, I missed you :hugs:. Ayla has water from a cup and sippy cup. She tends to spill it everywhere when I give her the sippy cup, so I give it to her when I either have the energy to change her clothes or I'm about to give her bath. Otherwise I feed her myself. But she is great she holds the little handles and drinks. So cute. I gave her water as soon as we started solids. At first she just spits it out lol... actually she still does but not that much. So she really only has water and breastmilk. She hasn't vomited it up... only a few times when I have given her a bit of prune juice (5mls) with the water. Hope that helps.
Oats, I think he vomits cause of his reflux, not cause he doenst like it. Might just have to wait till his gut is more mature.
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
13-08-2009, 07:54
WOohoo!!! i am embarrassingly excited about the number of posts today hehe.... :o
:laughing: Dont be embarrased, I get excited too.
angelbaby- daniel wont sleep all day adn wakes up from around 12 because he can't stay on hsi back.. he ends up with hsi arms and legs caught in the bars and everything. i was wondering about buying something but in the end i think (for me) he just has to learn to find a comofrtable sleeping position!!! and i'll have to just go thru a stage of rescuing him constantly for a whiel!
Ohhh how frustratng.... I have a thing called and air wrap. It goes around the bars of the cot like a bumper but it is really thin and breathable and it stops them getting their limbs out the sides. Maybe that would help you....
sharne - lovely to hear from you!! i am fortunate in that daniel loves his water from a sippy cup ( maybe it's coz the same as his sister's? no idea) i know it's naughty but you could put an extra 20ml of water in her bottle (if you're formula feeding) to ensure that enough water is going thru. Naughty!!
Marley does enjoy the sippy cup and water, but I think that cause of his reflux and the water not being thickend like his formula it just comes back up. I have tried putting more water in his bottle, but he just doenst drink it. I struggle to get him to drink his bottles as it is. His morning bottle is fine, will drink 200mls but the rest of the day he is a pest. 10 & 2 i am lucky if he drinks 150mls and the night feed I make him have 200mls even if he wont drink it i let him go to sleep and then I go in and feed him the rest while he is sleeping. DH keeps telling me that Marley has been sent here to test me!! (with all my experience I thought id have it easy :laughing: silly me)
daniel's so grouchy!!! he's starting to require a lot more attention now that he's so on the go (curious and wanting to grab- not moving). exhausting! and on top of that DD has cut her daytime sleep. i'm going slightly bananas. this morning we rushed out the door and into the carseats but i jammed his finger in his seatbelt - owwww... i've never heard him scream like it :( it must have killed - but he didn't stop screaming for aaaaages! poor kid. he never does that :( maybe he's teething but we do have a bit of a cough so that's it as well. Fingers crossed for more than 90 mintues straight sleep tonight!!!
Oh dear :( Poor Daniel, but dont worry he will never remember it when he is older. I think at some point in their lifetime we all do something to them like that. Im sure he will forgive you. Your Mummy and no one is better than you!!!
Brumington301
13-08-2009, 10:16
Ha, Ha - isn't it funny that we're all getting excited cause there's a few more posts than normal - let's keep it up girls!
Cords - I reckon the seat belt scenario is part and parcel of growing up. I once pinched my nieces chin with the buckle of her bike helmet. I felt physically sick. It made it worse cause she stared at me in stunned silence before her mouth started to quiver and then she let out the worst scream I'd ever heard from her. She's forgiven me now though!!! Also a friend of mine did the seat belt on her baby boys stomach just as he was going to the doctors - she had to explain why he had a huge bruise on his stomach... It happens to us all! Big hugs for Daniel all the same.
Mummyto1 - I have the air wrap too and find it invaluable. I found O kept getting caught in the bars and was worried he'd hurt himself. We are having similar problems with a sippy cup ATM. O just isn't getting it. I had a better breakthrough today and suppose it is something I will have to work on. Just rest assured we are in this together!
Tracy - I'm glad you've made a decision re your sister and hope you feel a bit better. Have you heard from your Mum? How is your sister?
AB - any luck with Nic and her sleeping? Hope things are improving for you. If you remember I was getting worried about O sleeping on his front but now I just let him do it cause he feels more comfortable to sleep like this. The really weird thing is that he ALWAYS sleeps on his back for his night time sleep but on his tummy for daytime. Our little babies and their little ways eh?:)
Hello everyone else. You are on the page before and out of shear laziness I'm not going back! :wave:
AFM - I'm progressing O to 3 meals a day as of today. Not sure why I've made this decision but I have. I'm also braving dropping the evening feed tonight to see how it goes. :fingerscrossed: I do have a few questions though. How old were your bubbas before you gave them meat? How old were they before you gave them dairy? He is doing really well on the fruit and vegies and I wanted to start introducing a few more flavours before he turns into a pear!
Thanks for the advice in advance.....:bee:
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
13-08-2009, 11:52
AFM - I'm progressing O to 3 meals a day as of today. Not sure why I've made this decision but I have. I'm also braving dropping the evening feed tonight to see how it goes. :fingerscrossed: I do have a few questions though. How old were your bubbas before you gave them meat? How old were they before you gave them dairy? He is doing really well on the fruit and vegies and I wanted to start introducing a few more flavours before he turns into a pear!
Thanks for the advice in advance.....:bee:
:wave: Brum, Good on you for making the executive decision to upgrade to 3 meals/day, Im sure that O will be very happy!!
Meat & Dairy - I have not started either yet. I am taking things slowly but I plan to start next month. I have pretty much been following the advice from here http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solidfood6to8montholdbaby.htm
Hope this helps
Sharne
Brumington301
13-08-2009, 13:12
:wave: Brum, Good on you for making the executive decision to upgrade to 3 meals/day, Im sure that O will be very happy!!
Meat & Dairy - I have not started either yet. I am taking things slowly but I plan to start next month. I have pretty much been following the advice from here http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solidfood6to8montholdbaby.htm
Hope this helps
Sharne
Thank you so much Sharne - it is a great website and I've now pleased myself with knowing I'm doing it right!
tracynben
13-08-2009, 20:34
just a quick post, no time for persies.
My sister is back home now and ok, we think it was a combination of the army stuff and this lad she been seeing, hes an idiot and hes been messin with her head, but my mum cant do anything, so she will have to make her own mistakes, and go to my mum when its all over.I hope she will be ok, she been doing so well recently, and i dont want her to go backwards cos of some guy, she still might be able to get into the army, and shouldnt give up.
BUT i had more bad news about my dad, we couldnt get hold of him cos he was in hospital, he had a heart attack, luckily hes ok, but i hope its a wake up call to sort out his health, he smokes and drinks, but hes been really stressed cos hes been out of work since easter.
High blood pressure runs in his family and his mum died 2 yrs ago from a heart attack.
anyway my head is bit mashed at the mo worryin about family stuff an then all this buildin stuff, off for a bath to try n relax, gettin a new haricut tomos too hopefully that will cheer me up.
tracy xxx
bootiful
13-08-2009, 20:44
My sister is back home now and ok, we think it was a combination of the army stuff and this lad she been seeing, hes an idiot and hes been messin with her head, but my mum cant do anything, so she will have to make her own mistakes, and go to my mum when its all over.I hope she will be ok, she been doing so well recently, and i dont want her to go backwards cos of some guy, she still might be able to get into the army, and shouldnt give up.
BUT i had more bad news about my dad, we couldnt get hold of him cos he was in hospital, he had a heart attack, luckily hes ok, but i hope its a wake up call to sort out his health, he smokes and drinks, but hes been really stressed cos hes been out of work since easter.
High blood pressure runs in his family and his mum died 2 yrs ago from a heart attack.
anyway my head is bit mashed at the mo worryin about family stuff an then all this buildin stuff, off for a bath to try n relax, gettin a new haricut tomos too hopefully that will cheer me up.
tracy xxx
no time for personals just wanted to give a quick but huge :hugs: to you Tracy..my heart is with you and your family at this very trying time
kazarina
16-08-2009, 18:19
sorry if i miss ppl-
tracey- so sorry to hear everything thats going on all our thoughts with you.its all not good:(
mumto1- cassie will drink water but she isnt too fussed and spits a lot of it out
cords-hopefully daniel will be a bit happier soon i know what you mean about the needing more attention cas just silently found the phone and was dialing 000 lol she was not impressed she couldn't play with it.
as for the fingers in the seatbelt i have done that before:( its so easy to do
brum- we give cassie chicken and i give her cheese she gobbles them all up:D
ah my little girl is getting so big
she figured out this weekend how to crawl forwards really well lol then use the walker and on saturday she pulled herself up on the furniture!now shes obsessed with pulling herself up on everything. my baby isn't a baby anymore and i am excited but also sad, i was looking through all the vids of her today:(
anyway i hope everything is good this may seem like a really stupid question but at what age do they stop formula/bf all together? she has her four bottles a day and 3 meals now:) someone told me after one but i wasnt sure about that. no one laugh at me:P
hope everyone had a fabulous weekend and tracey once again big hugs!thoughts with you
Nickimumto1
16-08-2009, 18:52
Just a quick post DH wants the computer.
Kaz - Formula feeds can finish at 1 year and then they start cowsmilk. When Meaghan started on cows milk she was having 2 feeds (ithink) first thing in the morning and before bed. When she started cowsmilk we removed the bottle and she old had a sippy cup.
Hope that helps.
Cordelia
16-08-2009, 23:14
My 2.5 year old still has 2 bottles a day!!! haha - naughty naughty (cows milk of course)
hmm - really should look at geting rid of those [soon]
Sharne - air wrap sounds interesting!! fortunately no "incidents" recently.
brum - how are the extra meals going!! babies can have yoghurt and cheese pretty quickly. And need meat for iron/protein pretty quickly as well. but there are others things with those in it - banana and avocada is a great one from memory.
Arrghhh tracy - that's awful. Why does everything have to happen at once :( you poor thing. I hope your dad is doing ok now.
other goss - bought a new camera today so went to the zoo and had a big play today!! Daniel slept for about 2 hours in the pram which was loooovely. have some great pictures of meerkats!! he is still waking in the early horus of the morning (around 2) adn then again at around 5:30 and doens't go back to sleep.
How many sleeps are your LO's gettin gin the day?? somtimes daniel only gets 1 depending on where we are. I guess we're getting to the age where we're going to start getting chained to the house for his sleeps. Hes been so good to sleep wherever so far. But I dont' want to hinder his development by not getting enough sleep!!
ok bed....
wildoats
18-08-2009, 08:07
:geek::geek: OK I have had it!! I have tried to reply twice to everyone and I keep loosing it! Third time lucky. Fingers crossed I can post this. AGHHHHHHH
daniel's so grouchy!!! he's starting to require a lot more attention now that he's so on the go (curious and wanting to grab- not moving). exhausting! and on top of that DD has cut her daytime sleep. i'm going slightly bananas. this morning we rushed out the door and into the carseats but i jammed his finger in his seatbelt - owwww... i've never heard him scream like it it must have killed - but he didn't stop screaming for aaaaages! poor kid. he never does that maybe he's teething but we do have a bit of a cough so that's it as well. Fingers crossed for more than 90 mintues straight sleep tonight!!!
Cord,
Poor little man :(. Prob is teething. Did I hear you were up at like 1.00am this morning (re fb). No I think that was MIW?? Actually I think it was... so MIW I hope your surviving with a lack of sleep.
Oats, I think he vomits cause of his reflux, not cause he doenst like it. Might just have to wait till his gut is more mature.
Sorry Sharne, I'm sure you mentioned that before now I think about it, sorry.
AFM - I'm progressing O to 3 meals a day as of today. Not sure why I've made this decision but I have. I'm also braving dropping the evening feed tonight to see how it goes. I do have a few questions though. How old were your bubbas before you gave them meat? How old were they before you gave them dairy? He is doing really well on the fruit and vegies and I wanted to start introducing a few more flavours before he turns into a pear!
Brum,
Ayla started meat at 6 1/2 moths. I started with pureed steak, then lentils for the days I didn't use meat. Ayla had yogurt at a very young age. Maybe when she was four weeks old. I used to put yogurt on my nipps so she could attach better. Did it for ages but didn't work (after 7 months she is finally attraching better). Anyway she loves it. Watch out for some of the so called baby yoguty as they have added sugar. Just check the label. I haven't tried cheese... I'm not sure when to start on this. I have heard start milk (full fat) at 12 months when they are not breastfeeding or on the bottle. I could be wrong.
I'm sorry to hear of your dad. My thoughts are with you :hugs:
ah my little girl is getting so big
she figured out this weekend how to crawl forwards really well lol then use the walker and on saturday she pulled herself up on the furniture!now shes obsessed with pulling herself up on everything. my baby isn't a baby anymore and i am excited but also sad, i was looking through all the vids of her today:(
anyway i hope everything is good this may seem like a really stupid question but at what age do they stop formula/bf all together? she has her four bottles a day and 3 meals now:) someone told me after one but i wasnt sure about that. no one laugh at me:P
Wow well done Cass! That's pretrty good she is pulling herself up! Breastfeeding after 12 months is up to the mum to decide when to stop. That is what my nurse said anyway. Not sure about bottle. Don't worry, never lagh at you. Only laugh with you!
How many sleeps are your LO's gettin gin the day?? somtimes daniel only gets 1 depending on where we are. I guess we're getting to the age where we're going to start getting chained to the house for his sleeps. Hes been so good to sleep wherever so far. But I dont' want to hinder his development by not getting enough sleep!!
Ayla has three sleeps during the day for about an hour. Then she sleeps 8, 9 or even 10 hours at night. But... she is always changing. Not sure about the link between lack of sleep and growing developmentally. I have heard they need sleep to grow. But every baby is different.
Lots of love to everyone I have missed,
MIW, Fug, Nick1, Shell, Angel,EF, Deeeddeee (still hasn't reacted heehee), Mumtomason, Sheree...
wildoats
18-08-2009, 08:15
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:Yay!! It went through!
Brumington301
18-08-2009, 11:03
Before I forget - vital stats....
We had Oakleigh weighed yesterday and he is the following:
7.7KG in weight
68cm in length
44.5cm HC
On the charts he seems to be pretty much in the middle for most things now (great for the weight considering he was slipping off the bottom 3 months ago). The nurse was really pleased with his progress.
Oakleigh also had his 6 month injections yesterday - he was a little soldier, hardly cried and made next to no fuss for the rest of the day - God love him.
Tracy - how are you? I'm so sorry to hear your Dad is unwell. It doesn't rain but it pours eh? God, I hope he gets better soon. How are the house plans going?
WO - congrats for the successful post!!!! How frustrating. Thank you for the advice on meat. I am going to introduce meat pretty soon starting with steak like you (I think it is the least risky???). Also thanks for the baby yogurt advice - I will be checking the labels but here is a silly question - how much sugar is too much sugar? I've not given him any sugars (apart from natural in fruits and vegies) so was thinking any sugar was too much - is that right or is it impossible to avoid it in yogurt?
Cords - how is that new camera? When do we get to see your handywork?! Daytime sleeps - when we are on our own O sleeps twice a day anywhere from an hour to 3 hours (more often than not 2 hours) - It really just depends on him. This obviously gets completely mucked up at weekends when DH is around and it can also be disturbed when I have to go out during the day - O is a nosy bugger and will not sleep in the pushchair. If he doesn't get one of those sleeps things go pear shaped in that he is generally too tired to feed from the boob and tends to rub his eyes when given his solids which results in pureed carrot in the eye! It is because of this I try to make sure he does get at least an hour in the morning and an hour in the afternoon. He really didn't want to go down yesterday and cried for ages. I eventually resorted to putting a radio in his bedroom and he slipped off straight away. Obviously I don't want this to become habit but it can help as a last resort.
Kaz - I'm so impressed with your DD pulling herself up! I bet you would prefer her to be a little less mobile though!!!!!! I've suddenly realised how un-child friendly our house is when I caught O with his hands in the DVD cupboard the other day!
Thank you to everyone else for their advice on solids. I was given some booklets from my nurse yesterday and it is amazing the conflicting advice given in them so it's no wonder we get confused ourselves. Anyway, she has been invaluable (as always) and is pretty much telling me the same as you girls so thank you again!
Hello to everyone else.
I'm off for a shower. House is clean so now I must be. O is happy chewing on frozen grapes in one of those net thingies. He loves it!
wildoats
18-08-2009, 14:18
Before I forget - vital stats....
We had Oakleigh weighed yesterday and he is the following:
7.7KG in weight
68cm in length
44.5cm HC
On the charts he seems to be pretty much in the middle for most things now (great for the weight considering he was slipping off the bottom 3 months ago). The nurse was really pleased with his progress.
Oakleigh also had his 6 month injections yesterday - he was a little soldier, hardly cried and made next to no fuss for the rest of the day - God love him.
WO - congrats for the successful post!!!! How frustrating. Thank you for the advice on meat. I am going to introduce meat pretty soon starting with steak like you (I think it is the least risky???). Also thanks for the baby yogurt advice - I will be checking the labels but here is a silly question - how much sugar is too much sugar? I've not given him any sugars (apart from natural in fruits and vegies) so was thinking any sugar was too much - is that right or is it impossible to avoid it in yogurt
Hey Brum,
lets try posting again heehee computer seems to be working now. Congratulations with O's weight. That is fantastic, the middle of the chart is perfect. Well done! I'm having trouble because Ayla is off the charts in the "overweight" section. The Doc is a little concerned but not... if that makes sense... as Ayla is breastfed what can I do?
About the yogurt, added sugar is what you need to look for. Babies do not need added sugar at all! Just like salt they just do not need it... Fruit is perfect sweetner if you want to add it to yogurt. I get "bornhofen" yogurt with no added sugar. It is an aquired taste but both Ayla and I love it.
Good to hear from you xx :baby:big cuddles to the gorgeous O.
wildoats
18-08-2009, 15:10
OK my computer seems to be good, so I will attempt to write about me and Ayla :D
Ayla is sitting up better now. I still have to put a few pillows around her in case she falls (which is often). She loves floor time and I have a hard time getting her out of her playpen. She loves it! Got to watch her now she rolls everywhere! It is fascinating to watch her development! As I'm sure you all know! I remember how excited I was when she started to get her hand control, it just gets more exciting each little new thing she does. I was just thinking today (sorry for sentimentality) how much I love her... I just would do absolutely anything for her! Ahh I'm just watching her go from a sitting position to the floor and pushing herself around on the floor trying to get to something that caught her eye... ummm she just got it! Something new! I think we may have a beginner crawler! Well she better start crawling as she is already in toddler nappies! HAHA what is the chances of her doing something new like that as I'm writing about her development. I better get her she has found the wood floor.... OK back now!
Just had my mum stay for a few days from Byron (she is back there now). She was here for work, so I only got a few days with her... but the time we spent together was great! I miss her so much and I miss having her around... I have a beautiful MIL but... it just isn't the same. Mum had a great time with Ayla! I called mum the "Singing Lady" by the time she left... because each time she would see Ayla she would break out in a song lol.
Oh well I can yap on hey!
Love to everyone. Sorry for the serial posts today. It has taken me all day to get to this point.
Oats x
Brumington301
18-08-2009, 15:40
Oats
Re Aylas weight - Well, you're obviously supplying the good stuff - can I borrow some?! You'll probably find that Ayla will start slowing down and will then come back on to the chart.
Yogurt - excellent, that's what I thought which is why I've looked at baby yogurts and put them back on the shelf again cause they had sugar in them. Dumb a$$ me didn't think to buy adult plain yogurt!!!!!!!!!
Loved your last post - it made me feel all warm and squishy inside!!!:yelclap:
wildoats
18-08-2009, 18:38
Oats
Re Aylas weight - Well, you're obviously supplying the good stuff - can I borrow some?! You'll probably find that Ayla will start slowing down and will then come back on to the chart.
Yogurt - excellent, that's what I thought which is why I've looked at baby yogurts and put them back on the shelf again cause they had sugar in them. Dumb a$$ me didn't think to buy adult plain yogurt!!!!!!!!!
Loved your last post - it made me feel all warm and squishy inside!!!:yelclap:
Thanks Brum Re weight. I know. She has settled down a lot.
Your no dumb a$$! You just want to do the right thing. We all do.
I'm glad my post made you happy :)
Have a good night,
Oats x
bootiful
18-08-2009, 22:12
hey hey chickadees
sorry i haven't been in for a bit but i have been stuck in some stoooopid threads lately.
hope all is well with everyone :flowerz:
my kids were very strange today. i think steph has more teeth coming through she was off her food, very quiet and sooky. nic was restless and narky all day.
glad they are both in bed :D
Well Daisy finally had her 6 months needles today well over a month late lol.. She went fine. I've kept the panadol up to her 4 hourly & fingers crossed she goes ok overnight.
She now weighs 8.8kgs.. hows that compare with your bubs at 7 months? My Dr doesnt do the whole scale thing.. So I've no idea if she is on par with the middle or bigger or smaller end of the scale?? help please??
Daisy has 2-3 sleeps a day.. usually only two.. I honestly can't tell you her routine as it strictly depends on if I have something planned.. as in if I'm planning to go out after her quick morning sleep.. She'll sleep 3 hours & totally muck me up :rolleyes: If I hang around wanting to have an afternoon snooze with Aaron & Theo.. she'll wake up after an hour or so... kids.. the joys huh.. All in all she has generally 2 sleeps and I do nothing but put her in there & hope for the best lol.. She goes to bed at 6.30pm of a night & sleeps all night until anywhere from 6-7am.. I know I am so lucky for this.. No replugging, nothing.. she just goes to bed & sleeps.. rarely do we have to go in & resettle her... i still say that is because the lord sent me Brooke & she was gross as a baby.. i ended up at tresillian with her & her poor sleeping.. so thank you Lord for making up for that lol
She is so desperate to move now & has just mastered the getting up on all fours & rocking.. She is a cranky little cow though & wants everything N O W... I've tried her on rusks but its almost like she loves it for a minute whilst she knows she is actually in control of it.. then it isnt actually giving her anything so she gets sick of it.. same with any finger food I've tried her on... Love it.. YAY i'm holding it.. awesome.. lalalala.. I'm so cool...look at meeeeeee.....OMG SNAPPING NOW cause there is nothing coming out of it lol
Phew... now that my Daisy saga is over I shall ask how you are all going.. I've been a dreadful poster lately... I've had Aaron off for well over a week with chest/sinus infection, Theo has conjunctivitis, Daisy's needles today. I am the only one in the household that is healthy atm!!! That gets old real fast lol....
better go.. I really should go fold that mountain of washing thats staring at me..
Love to you all xxxx
persies soon eh !!!
Nickimumto1
20-08-2009, 07:59
Hello
I have not been on much this week, Liam had his 6 month needles last week and has been cranky ever since. Took him back to the doctor on Mon and he has an ear infection, poor little thing. So he has been on antibiotics and nurofen and is slowly getting better, still will not sleep for more than 45min with out needing to be resettled, but has gone back to sleeping at night thank god.
Meaghan has also been driving me nuts at the moment. It is only mummy who can do things and she wants me to do things that she can do. She won't eat dinner unless i feed her, will not go to the toilet unless i take her etc. It is getting old very quickly. Her usual carefree exsistance has been relaced with demands and tantrums. I want my happy toddler back, i think that i might get her checked at the doctors too.
Weight - Liam was 8kg at 6 months so i think would be around 9kg now.
Better go and get ready for the day,
Bye
Brumington301
20-08-2009, 08:59
Back on later for a proper post but just wanted to reply quickly to Shell.
Daisy is bang on the 90th percentile for weight from as far as I can gather - however she's a bit older than 7 months isn't she so she would fall somewhere between the 90th and 75th (again bang in the middle). In Qld we have a little red book given to us when bubs is born - their Personal Health record. Not sure what colour the book will be in NSW but you would have definately got one and it would be the one you take when the injections are done. At the back of the book is a growth chart which shows the percentiles for length, weight and h/c based on age and sex.
Good on Daisy Doo!!!! :yelclap::yelclap:
wildoats
20-08-2009, 09:59
their Personal Health record. Not sure what colour the book will be in NSW but you would have definately got one
:hugs: hugs to everyone. Got a very busy few days ahead so just a quick note. Shell, In NSW we were given a blue book. Angel hope things have settled done and Nicki poor Liam. I'm taking Ayla to the docs today she may also have an ear infection. Fingers crosed she doesn't. :hugs:Have a great day everyone.
Cordelia
20-08-2009, 14:19
It's called the purple book in WA :laughing:
Daniel is 8kg and i dunno how old he is... erm... 7.5 months?? he doesn't put much weight on each week but I think he's still healthy.
Don't forget quite often those charts are based on mainly formula fed babies in the 1970's. So the average is probably lower these days. The world health organization is more accurate:
http://www.who.int/childgrowth/standards/weight_for_age/en/index.html
... in which case daniel is just below the 50th percentile. Same as where he was born so that's ok with me :)
everything else - he slept til 5am this morning - hallelujah!!! DH and i have been so grumpy with sleep deprivation that we are just snapping at each other and getting so frustrated at each other. I just have no patience with him. Feeling like he's just in my life as another burden who just demands from me like the kids do. It's not fair - and it's not true but really needing some quality time together taht hasn't got to do with putting the kids to bed and doing the dishes.
Sorry - a rant. I am at my mum's at the moment so i will return later on for some personals. (promise!)
Brumington301
20-08-2009, 14:59
Oh dear Cords - sleep deprivation will do that to the best of us. I'm sure DH understands that it's not him just as my DH did the other night when I almost suffocated him because of his snoring! :laughing: I had a 5am start this morning too...
WO - of course it was blue in NSW - I should have guessed that!!!! :laughing: Don't work too hard my dear.
Nickimum - sorry to hear that Liam has an ear infection. I really hope he gets better soon - poor little might. Oh dear about Meaghan needing your constant attention. Lovely to be loved and wanted but perhaps a break once in a while???!!! Good luck at the docs.
Shell - sleep. We're pretty much the same as you. I play it by ear. Sometimes O will sleep longer in the morning than afternoon, sometimes the other way around. i work around him now, it's easier. I find if I have the plans in place already he'll muck them up by either waking too early or too late. We just have the 2 daytime sleeps now too. I put him down att 11am the other morning and didn't hear a peep from him but when I went past his door I saw him playing quietly in his cot an hour later! I just left him and he eventually dropped off. So cute. I am also one of the lucky ones with the night sleep. He goes down at 7 and wakes normally at 6 the following morning. My two recent 5am starts have completely thrown me! Spoilt. :yelclap: Sorry about Theo and the conjunctivitis. :( Not nice having lots of unwell people around you.
I've been feeling really bad. I gave O his 2pm feed which started with a BF and an EBM bottle. He fussed over the bottle after drinking only 50ml so I tried in vain to force it down him. Not wanting to waste it I put another 50ml in with his sweet potato and fed it to him that way (hate throwing away EBM). Then when I opened the bottle to throw the remainder away I noticed it smelt funny. After drinking a bit it tasted really sour. I only expressed it last night and was told it can last 3 days in the fridge so can't believe it was off but it was just vile. I hope he doesn't get sick but it has really turned my tummy :barf:
Hope everyone else is well. There are a few of you being missed by me - where are you? I would mention names but I will definately miss someone out and pi$$ them off so will err on the side of caution! Chicken! ;)
Aww Brum thats no good about your milk.. Surely it couldnt go off if it was in the fridge for a day?? Weird... Don't stress too much its probably fine & more then likely something you've eaten rather then it going sour. Had you eaten anything spicy or different that could have changed your milk?? OH I think I remember reading somewhere that AF can change your milk? Im sure he'll be fine. Thank you so much for the info re the charts. I did know about the ones in the blue book but didn't realise they were the ones you were all talking about lol k so I'm blonde.. gimme a break..
So many ear infections around atm. Theo's were abit red the other day when he went to the Dr's. Hope all your bubba's are on the mend soon. Aaron seems to be slowly getting better and will probably return to work on Saturday.
Not good that so many of us are sleep deprived at the moment. Cords I really feel for you. With Aaron being sick I honestly felt like a single Mum. I was also losing patience with him which isn't fair considering he was sick but I felt like I had another kid to look after that needed me. I literally couldnt stretch any further & was close to a meltdown a few times.. add being pms'y to that and I was a right witch..
Thanks again for the help re the charts. Daisy sounds like she is in a good spot on the charts.. Im happy with that..
be well girls
Rachelle x
bootiful
21-08-2009, 11:48
morning lovely ladies :sunshine:
how is everyone?
time for some personals me thinks :detective:
She now weighs 8.8kgs.. hows that compare with your bubs at 7 months? My Dr doesnt do the whole scale thing.. So I've no idea if she is on par with the middle or bigger or smaller end of the scale?? help please??
Nic was 8kg @ 6.5months when I took her to PMH when she was sick. Not sure what she is now but she is happy and healthy and that's all that matters. Follow my advice Shell :p Wink Wink Nudge Nudge
As for routine, Nic has been really good lately. Apart from a few teeth dramas. She wakes round 7 then back to sleep round 10 (30mins) sleep again round 1-2 (2hrs) then again round 4-5 (45mins). Normally bed is @ 8 for both girls but last night Nic went to bed @ 7pm - literally passed out dead tired.
Nic took her first few crawl steps the other night and is really wanting to go places. When she face plants she gets sooo cranky.
Meaghan has also been driving me nuts at the moment. It is only mummy who can do things and she wants me to do things that she can do. She won't eat dinner unless i feed her, will not go to the toilet unless i take her etc. It is getting old very quickly.
Oh Nicki - I have the opposite. Steph only wants Ben, from the minute she wakes up she cries and asks for Daddy..then round 4pm it starts again. She only wants him when he gets home and if i try help her she says ' No Mummy, It's okay, but I really want Daddy.' She doesn't like the fact she only sees him for under an hour a day :(
Don't forget quite often those charts are based on mainly formula fed babies in the 1970's. So the average is probably lower these days. The world health organization is more accurate:
That's good to know...maybe they need to update them.
Hope everyone else is well. There are a few of you being missed by me - where are you? I would mention names but I will definately miss someone out and pi$$ them off so will err on the side of caution! Chicken! ;)
HAHA this made me laugh!
AFM - been pottering round the house a lot lately. Getting chores done round here makes me feel good and like im working..weird huh. Anyhoo, Nic has 2 teeth through now so she is eating more solid foods. She loves curry and chicken..anything chicken.
Hope everyone is well.
tracynben
21-08-2009, 12:50
just a quick post from me today
i been readin the post just not postin, im gettin lazy.
hope all is well with everyone else.
Everythin is ok now with my sister and my dad, so thats good to know. My sister is still concentratin on gettin in the army, and my dad hopefully is sortin out his lifestyle.
the kids arent too bad, jayden had his jabs yesterday and screamed his head off, think teeth will be appearin soon, hes nearly crawlin, he gets on all fours and rocks.
Ben smacked his face the other day, cracked a tooth and pushed the other one backwards, luckily he doesnt seem to have done any damge thou
tracyxxx
wildoats
22-08-2009, 09:38
It's called the purple book in WA
everything else - he slept til 5am this morning - hallelujah!!!
Hey Cord,
:laughing: RE the purple book. I thought EVERYONE had a blue book!
Sleep deprivation... I understand how you feel. Everything just seems so much rosier when you get your sleep. I'm sure things will settle down once you get more sleep under your belt. Quality time is essential for a healthy relationship, but so very hard to achieve when you have not the time nor the energy. Setting aside an hour a week may be a good place to start. Get out an old movie or something... later you could get a babysitter and go out for dinner?
I've been feeling really bad. I gave O his 2pm feed which started with a BF and an EBM bottle. He fussed over the bottle after drinking only 50ml so I tried in vain to force it down him. Not wanting to waste it I put another 50ml in with his sweet potato and fed it to him that way (hate throwing away EBM). Then when I opened the bottle to throw the remainder away I noticed it smelt funny. After drinking a bit it tasted really sour. I only expressed it last night and was told it can last 3 days in the fridge so can't believe it was off but it was just vile. I hope he doesn't get sick but it has really turned my tummy
Hope everyone else is well. There are a few of you being missed by me - where are you? I would mention names but I will definately miss someone out and pi$$ them off so will err on the side of caution! Chicken!
Oh Brum,
Sorry about the EBM... I understand how you feel. It just takes so much time and effort to express...
I agree with the missing people. I rounded up Angel a few weeks ago when I saw her in another thread :laughing: But yeah I miss hearing from the others.
Aaron seems to be slowly getting better and will probably return to work on Saturday.
Shell,
How was work yesterday? Are you still only working Friday's?
I am glad that DH is getting better. Will be nice for you to look after just two kids (that is if you just have the two at the moment or should i say other four...;))...
Nic took her first few crawl steps the other night and is really wanting to go places. When she face plants she gets sooo cranky.
:yelclap:Angel,
Well done with the crawling very advanced me think!
Nic is so cute, love the pics on FB. JUst gorgeous and such beautiful skin. I wish I had her eyes and skin colour just gorgeous!
Hope she has settled down
Everythin is ok now with my sister and my dad, so thats good to know. My sister is still concentratin on gettin in the army, and my dad hopefully is sortin out his lifestyle.
:yelclap: and another crawler! Well done! I'm so glad things are better for you! Have been thinking of you and wondering how things went.
LOve to everyone else, EF, Sharne, Kaz, Jell, Didi (where are you, hope your well and the pregnancy is well:hugs:), MtoM, Sheree (good to see you on FB), MIW (How do you like my farm? I'm getting there... yours is awesome lol), Fug, NMto1, and any one else I forgot Woops sorry! Thinking of you all.
wildoats
23-08-2009, 13:17
:wave: Beautiful Girls,
Thought I would give you an update on us :D.
Took Ayla to the Doctors on Thursday, thought she had an ear infection. She has been playing with her ears and in particular her right ear. She even sticks her fingers in them... I thought she may have an ear infection, even though she has had no temp. Strange. I have heard it is because she has just discovered her ears... but I was'nt convinced. Well anyway the doctor said everything is OK. So I'm happy about that. I know that there are a few of your babies with problems, hope they are getting better.
What else... Ayla is now saying ddddaddd so cute! She babbles to herself now. Although around other people she keeps mum. I'm like "Ayla can now say mum and dad and she really talks to herself, just listen to her..." then silence... I'm like "really she is so loud... just wait for it..." and Ayla just looks at everyone with big blue eyes... and mutters NOTHING so funny! She must get stage fright lol.
She is getting so moblie now. I thought I would take out her wedges in the cot and OMG... bedlam lol. She was everywhere! I went in to see if she was OK and she was asleep with both legs outside the cot! So today I put the wedges back!
Got together with my mothers group yesterday. That was fun. It was great to see Ayla interact with the other babies. She was great.
Oh I have now finished my "Counselling Children" module. Got a distinction and credit. The next module is "Self-esteem and Motivation" looking forward to this module. Found out I don't have much self-esteem :laughing: so hopefully by the end of the module "I'll be right as rain" mmmm is that the saying? lol.
Oh and I have been meaning to ask for all the FarmTown fans, who are all those people at the market? They follow me home too? lol Are they like real other people? Or are they just "make believe"... they scare me :laughing:...
Hope all is well,
Oats x
Hellloooooo
Oh my gosh its the most stunning day isn't it.. So warm & summery. I love this time of year. Daisy, Theo & Brookie were playing out the back on the grass while I hung washing out earlier. Was so cute to see them all in summer clothes & hats.. bring on the beach :o)
Oats.. You crack me up girl.. Those people in the marketplace are indeed real people like you & I that are serial stalkers. They do it to me too. I think they are hoping that if they follow you home you'll hire them to harvest or plow your farm.. Its dodgy cause they don't say anything do they lol
Ayla sounds so funny. I laughed out loud at the party she had in her cot... Daisy always gets onto her belly & often I go in to get her up & she's done a big ole 360 & is facing the complete other way. Like Ayla Daisy seems to enjoy talking away so loudly when she's on her own or just with us but seems abit shy around people. Everyone at playgroup thinks she's a claytons baby cause she sleeps in the pram then just sits on a blanket & plays with her toys. I dont have to do anything with her lol. Well done on your exams. You should be so proud of that result. Pass on some of your self esteem tips to me will you. I also have none lol
Tracy - So good to hear your Sis & Dad are ok. Its so hard being away from everyone isn't it. Aaron's family are not oversea's but interstate & its just hard when something happens & you can't just get in your car & be there for them.. Glad to hear the boys are doing well too.. I think we'll all have some crawlers soon.. I think Poppy is already off & racing. I noticed on EF posted some pics on FB of her crawling.
Angel - lol I'm so laid back it aint funny. I only asked about the scale as I literally had no idea where she'd be. I know she's healthy. I hadn't had her weighed since her 4 months needles so was just interested. Unlike my first baby I had weighed every week like a maniac for many months lol Nic sounds wonderful. Sorry to hear about the clingyness with your DH. Atleast its ok when he's not there. Imagine if she was distraught all day long without him..
Well I'm going to go outside & enjoy some more of this wonderful sunshine. Just thought I"d pop in & say hi
:hugs: to all
Rachelle x
bootiful
23-08-2009, 20:07
I agree with the missing people. I rounded up Angel a few weeks ago when I saw her in another thread :laughing: But yeah I miss hearing from the others.
yes you did you cheeky stalker :D
Angel,
Well done with the crawling very advanced me think!
Nic is so cute, love the pics on FB. JUst gorgeous and such beautiful skin. I wish I had her eyes and skin colour just gorgeous!
Hope she has settled down
thanks hun..she is getting there slowly. Her skin is darker than her sisters and im jealous of both :laughing:
Nic has been an angel the past week. She wakes feeds plays and sleeps. She has been having her naps during the day and then sleeps @ 7pm now..im so stoked. She has really found her own routine.
[COLOR=#006400]What else... Ayla is now saying ddddaddd so cute! She babbles to herself now.
too cute..i love when they start to talk. Nic says mum and mumma alot but loves saying dadda dadda to everything...
Oh my gosh its the most stunning day isn't it.. So warm & summery.
:( The sun came out this morning..i thought what a lovely day ill get out and do the garden and up on the roof to clean the gutters...i was on the roof for 5 mins and it started raining..luckily not too heavy. Where is the damn sunshine gone to???
AFM - im knackered, did lots today then went to mums for lunch and i was so tired and just didn't wanna do anything, luckily it was leftovers for dinner.
Just wondering if anyone is getting the "So when's the next one?" question (apart from Didi :p)
Im getting very creative with good comebacks ;)
MummaFug
23-08-2009, 22:26
Ni Hao :wave:
Just a quicky from me as I FINALLY have internet back after 2 weeks and there is so much to read
We have had a rough rough week (yep a post all about me :laughing:)
DS had yet ANOTHER set of stitches last Sat. That is the 3rd lot .. the last lot was only about weeks ago .. surely that is it for him !!! This time it was jsut above the eye. He was very lucky.
Sadly, they had to knock him out to stitch it and it was the most horrible thing ever....he looked SO helpless.
THEN ..... he got some NASTY NASTY bug from school and he and 4 of his classmates were REALLY sick... 40 degree temp, snotty and just really flat :( THen he kindly decided to share that with DH and I .. Luckily DD didnt get it - it was touch and go there for a few days but she fought it off.
So we visited the ER 4 times in a week....
Stitches, Antibiotics, Repeat antibiotics (the first lot got kicked over) and then remove stitches...
NOT FUN !!!! but all you can do is laugh....
Oh and then after so long ... yep.... my monthly buddy decided to show itself :no: I LOVE not having to worry about that - esp coz tampons are so hard to find here.
BUT we are all a little better now and ready for the week ahead.
So good to catch up on everyones news. Seems there has been lots of illness around..So I hope everyone is feeling better soon.
Now for my gorgeous gorgeous lil DD :
She is doing great. Has got her first tooth (or the glimpse of one), is rolling around the floor like crazy (not so much of a crawl yet), waves on demand :laughing:, and scaringly enough - pulled herself into a standing position on the table the other day...I turned around, gasped and she laughed and fell over....I am NOT ready for her to do that yet.
She is growing well BUT I just dont think she is drinking enough. Saying that - we are still up 2-3 times a night for a quick boobie....She is eating 2-3 times a day but I need some inspiration on what to feed her..SO i will start a thread - PLEASE add to it...
:hugs: to everyone and your beautiful little bubbas .... Oh and Im back on facebook
Oh and I have been meaning to ask for all the FarmTown fans, who are all those people at the market? They follow me home too? lol Are they like real other people? Or are they just "make believe"... they scare me :laughing:...
Hope all is well,
Oats x
:laughing: they scare me too!! that's why i tend to all the farming myself :D
p.s. one of these days i promise to get on here and read everyone's posts, me bad!
i send lots of love to you lovely ladies and your precious bundles xxx ooo
p.p.s i thought it was about time to update my avatar pic!
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
25-08-2009, 15:25
Hi Lovely Ladies :wave:
Sorry I have been MIA for a little while its partly cause Ive been busy and partly cause im lazy. I do read along each day!!
Just thought id give you a quick update, so sorry i dont have time for personals.
Well, Marley is great!! He is such a beautiful little boy. I am so blessed. He has got the sweetest nature, If i ask him for a kiss he grabs either side of my face (pulling my hair :rolleyes:) and opens his mouth as wide as he can and squeels, its just the cutest thing in the world (apart from all the drool :laughing:).
He is going great guns on the food front. Just loves to eat, i cannot eat anything without him demanding he have some too. Iam still going slow on introducing things but so far so good. I am planning on starting yoghurt next week and then I think some meats are in order.
Its so great to hear that some of you have very talented bubba who are already off and racing!! Marley is such a lazy sod, he is very happy sitting and does it really well, no more falling backwards. Acutually the only time he falls is if he has reached too far to grab something and tips over, but that is about it. He will roll from his tummy to his back (cause he is not happy on his tummy) and he is just starting to look like he might roll from his back to his tummy as he has now worked out that there are things he wants above his head, especially when he is on the change table and wants to grab at the creams and wipes. I am hoping that once he works out the back to front roll he will see that he can get to things and will be more happy on his tummy. He is nowhere near crawling (but im happy about that ;))
OH and this morning he was lying in our bed, turned to DH and said "Dada" sooo cute, he has been saying mumma and da da but just as sounds, he also says bla bla bla :laughing:
Well so much for a quick update, we are off to Cabarita (Northern NSW) tomorrow to enjoy this beautiful hot weather by the beach!! Will be back on Monday, so I will chat to you all again and i'll do personals then.
Hope you all have a fantastic rest of the week and weekend. Hope thoes of you who have not been well are on the mend too!!!
Hugs and Kisses to your beautiful babys.
Sharne xo
wildoats
25-08-2009, 15:45
Hellloooooo
Oh my gosh its the most stunning day isn't it.. So warm & summery. I love this time of year. Daisy, Theo & Brookie were playing out the back on the grass while I hung washing out earlier. Was so cute to see them all in summer clothes & hats.. bring on the beach )
Oats.. You crack me up girl.. Those people in the marketplace are indeed real people like you & I that are serial stalkers. They do it to me too. I think they are hoping that if they follow you home you'll hire them to harvest or plow your farm.. Its dodgy cause they don't say anything do they lol
Ayla sounds so funny. I laughed out loud at the party she had in her cot... Daisy always gets onto her belly & often I go in to get her up & she's done a big ole 360 & is facing the complete other way. Like Ayla Daisy seems to enjoy talking away so loudly when she's on her own or just with us but seems abit shy around people. Everyone at playgroup thinks she's a claytons baby cause she sleeps in the pram then just sits on a blanket & plays with her toys. I dont have to do anything with her lol. Well done on your exams. You should be so proud of that result. Pass on some of your self esteem tips to me will you. I also have none lol
Hey Shell,
I know it is so cute to see them in summer outfits. Ayla looked so cute in her little summer growsuit. I haven't seen her chubby legs and hands as much as I used to!
That is so weird about FarmTown. Stalkers! Scary... there are just so many of them. I'm sure one of them said something rude to me the other day... so I'm with Sheree and I'm doing all my farming on my own!
Oh Ayla seems so much like Daisy! Right down to the party in her cot to the clayton baby... I really don't have to play with Ayla either she loves to entertain herself! Which is so good because I'm so busy, I need to do things when she is awake as I study when she sleeps.
Nic has been an angel the past week. She wakes feeds plays and sleeps. She has been having her naps during the day and then sleeps @ 7pm now..im so stoked. She has really found her own routine.
The sun came out this morning..i thought what a lovely day ill get out and do the garden and up on the roof to clean the gutters...i was on the roof for 5 mins and it started raining..luckily not too heavy. Where is the damn sunshine gone to???
Just wondering if anyone is getting the "So when's the next one?" question (apart from Didi
Congratulations Angel on the beautiful pics in PP. They only pick the really cute babies!
Your crazy getting up on the roof... yet I admire you! I would not even attempt it.
:yelclap: yay on the routine!!!
Just wondering if anyone is getting the "So when's the next one?" question?
mmmmm yes me! "I am not having another baby until I get my degree... I have to keep telling people this... especially DH :laughing:
:hugs: to everyone and your beautiful little bubbas .... Oh and Im back on facebook
Hey welcome back missed hearing from you! As for food Ayla's mainly eats for lunch and dinner lentils, cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, rice, zucchini all mashed up together. For breakfast it is always farex with fruit. 2-3 times a week she will have meat.
Thats no good that everyone has been sick :no: I'm sorry to hear your still getting up three times a night... you must be so tired...
[QUOTE=BubsNo1;4019768] they scare me too!! that's why i tend to all the farming myself
QUOTE]
:iagree:Your farm is very nice Sheree. Hope you don't mind me calling you by your real name. I noticed you always sign off with your real name...
Lots of love to everyone else, I'm going to go to my farm in FarmVille now and request Shell be my neighbour :laughing: FarmTown is so overrated!
Brumington301
27-08-2009, 10:45
Hi peeps.
Been a while since I posted - sorry! I've been reading and thought I'd post but the something else cropped up which got in the way.
What's been happening with us? I've been recovering from a very sore neck since Sun :(. I've had problems in the past but thought it was all in the past until I stretched in my sleep early morning and - TWANG - off again. It made looking after O a bit more difficult - BF'ing, bathing, lifting etc was difficult. i've since been to a chiro and it turns out a few neck bones are out of place, my head is held too far forward and my bottom disk is fused to the tail bone - in other words, I'm falling apart!
O is doing really well as always. My little cherub. He's asleep ATM. I'm getting increasingly worried about his milk consumption and was just wondering how much your littlies were drinking? He has a BF in the morning so not sure how much he gets there, between 100 and 150ml at 10am, around 150ml at 2pm and around 150ml-200ml at 6pm. All the bottles follow up a BF so I'm not sure how much he gets in all - I was just wondering, if we ignore the BF part, if he is getting enough? I'm also worried about my milk. It continues to sour once warmed in a bottle and today I'm under the impression it is sour straight from the boob. I've just realised that he is only vomiting nowadays if he has had a while on the boob. If he has fussed and I've gone straight to a bottle he doesn't seem to vomit. Also the vomit smells really 'vomitty' IYKWIM? God, why is my milk sour? :crying:
Anyway, personals....
Where the bloody hell are you?!:laughing:
Farmtown - at the risk of isolating everyone on here - WHAT THE???????? I'm so badly against this now I hear there are stalkers - LMAO!
OK - O has woken up - sorry no personals!!!!!! :wave:
BellyFruit
27-08-2009, 11:24
ok ok ok so I've finally managed to haul my lazy backside back onto the hub... sorry to say it will have to be a ME post until I get back in the swing of things on here... I've missed all you guys and think about you all the time... I am on facebook, so a few of you pop up on there (Sheree...) every now and then which is nice too...
Chacey bum is asleep atm yay! got mother's group this morning which I LOVE and it's at my girlfriend's place who I get along with really well (we met at mother's group) so I'll hang about at her place until it's time to get the twins from school.
Speaking of facebook, this was my status yesterday "Didi does not think it's cool to throw up in the nursery while mid nappy change... damn this stealthy morning sickness, and thank god the bin had a plastic bag in it..." :laughing: I swear to god MS will be the death of me... thank christ I havent yakked in the car is all I can say... though, admittedly, I would have no qualm in opening my door and hurling on the road if waiting at a red light... uhuh, I'm all class...
Got the little tummy going on...well, if you go by DH's reaction to me yesterday when I was getting into bed naked: "HOLY SH!T LOOK AT YOU!!" (in a good way) :laughing:... you'd think he never looks at me, but that's not it, I'm just getting so big so fast! poppin out there and well and truly into fat pants and maternity tops... sigh... I never even got a chance to pack them away! lol...
Last ob appt ob wants to keep an eye on my weight... (ahem, sorry, here's me going on about getting sooooo big... so excuse the next bit...) because I'm only 43kg and maxed out at 50kg at full term with Chace, he wants me to up my calories from next time I see him at the start of October... wants me to really beef up this time... I'd like to as well tbh, I hate being reallly really skinny... (yeah yeah, all you guys who are a lovely "healthy" weight just slap me... I'm sorry, my genes make me do it, I swear to god it's nothing I'm doing!) .... :footinmouth: I'm going to stop now! lol
His lordship tipped the scales yesterday at 9.2kg (just over 7months old) and I think 70cm tall and still got a 95th percentile head...lmao... all those brains... so, on 75th percentile for weight and height, with big fat head... LMAO.... and due to that weight, he's not on the move by any means... he tries, and goes backwards and squeals in frustration... and if I hear dadadada from him again instead of mumumummum I think I might trade him in... not one MUM so far, it's aaaaalllll about DAD :(.. pfft.... (lol)
He's dropped his feed volume too, no longer with drink 240ml at a time, only 180ml now, and 240 once before bed... :confused:... eating three times a day... Fugs, was going to suggest avacado on cruskets as an inspired choice, however if you cant get tampons i'm not sure i like your chances of getting cruskets....
ooh oooh oooh hands up who has "babylegs" for their babies? (google them)... I got 4 pairs for Chace and I LOVE them... I know he's a boy, but they're sooooo cute!...
Fugs, I'm sending you some bubble wrap for DS1... lord help a mother having to watch her baby have stitches, you poor love...
Gtg, mother's group is calling... oh, and btw just to confirm I CANNOT cook, I managed to burn (yes burn) honey joys in the oven thismorning... the kind that kindy kids make at school. that's how easy the recipe is and i managed to eff it up... :chef: masterchef bellyfruit...
Hugs ladies, I promise to be back on more regularly
BF xx
tracynben
27-08-2009, 12:44
just a quickie for now or ill be on here all day wastin the lovely day away.
BRUM - i think once on solids they say at least 600 ml of dairy, if you worried about milk but cant get anymore into him, just give him other dairy to make up for it, like yoghurt, custard, cheese, things like that, and it should be fine. Some babies dont like to drink as much, but he sounds fine to me.
Jayden eats lots of solids now so has cut back a lot on milk, he has about 240 ml in the morning, 150-180 ml mid morning, 150-180 ml in the afternoon and about 180-230 ml before bed, but he has one yoghurt and a tin of custard daily as well.
c u all soonxxxx
Brumington301
27-08-2009, 14:21
OK, back for personals after lunch, ironing, washing and chiro! O is back to bed and should settle soon...:fingerscrossed:
Tracy - thanks for the information. I've also heard that magic 600ml figure (might have even been on here before!). I've worked it out and figured he must be getting near enough 600ml cause he is getting bitty on top of bottles and even if I disregard the bitty he is near 500ml per day and more often than not over this mark - note to self, stop this worrying lark! How are you BTW? How's the house plans coming along? We had a meeting the other day to disguss the final costing and we're going back in mid Sep for the colour choices - really looking forward to that.
BF - hello gorgeous. Lovely to hear from you. Love your MS stories, always keeping me entertained. Are you sure you're not carrying twins? only reason I ask...Didn't you say with Chase you didn't get as much MS as you did with the twins? and you're getting a belly already....one might have been hiding!!!:laughing: I don't think I have you as a friend on FB yet. I'll PM my real name to you and if you want to add me :)...
Fugs - same to you...I'll PM my real name to you too. I love FB cause I get to see everyones little bubbas more often. Cotton wool on its way to put under the bubble wrap BF is sending over! Your poor little boy and poor you :( Hope you are having a better time of things now.
WO - how's the studying going? Congrats on your distinction and credit for the last module. How's Ayla? Any more on those ears? Do you think it is just a case that she now knows they're there or do you think it is an infection? It is so hard to know isn't it?
Sharne - O does the same as Marley for a kiss. I just love it! He doesn't do the squealing but the whole pulling hair and mouth open scenario. Too cute!
Shell - I will get on to that whole 'replying to emails' thing soon!!!!
OK, I'm off. Speak to you all soon :wave:
wildoats
27-08-2009, 17:37
WO - how's the studying going? Congrats on your distinction and credit for the last module. How's Ayla? Any more on those ears? Do you think it is just a case that she now knows they're there or do you think it is an infection? It is so hard to know isn't it?
Hi Everyone :wave:
I'm sorry I don't have time for too many personals tonight. I have been reading all the posts. But just quickly, Sharne hope your enjoying your holiday! How cute about the kisses... Ayla doesn't kiss me yet. Brum, thank you for thinking of me! Studying... well I'll talk more on that in a minute. Ayla is an angel as always. Her ears are fine thank you for remembering. Went to the doctors and all is well. I think you may be right they are new to her so she enjoys playing with them... well I hope so. Didi, I have just PM with my details if you want to add me on FB. It's nice to see everyone on there as I feel that I know you a little bit better. Oh Didi I feel for you and your MS. Hope you get better soon. Chace sounds like he is going great guns. So good to hear from you. Been calling you deedee for the last several weeks and no bite.
AFM-
Well I'm a little over it today. I have a headache and I'm a little upset DH isn't home from work. He apparently told me he had to extend till 9.00pm and ummm well I forgot. So I prepared a beautiful dinner and waited for him to walk in the door at 5.00pm... and waited... and waited... Oh well it's my own fault... don't know what happened to my memory but since having Ayla I really have none lol... but she is worth it! And I'm just sooooo over my study! Really I'm over it!!! I'm sure I'll feel differently in a few days. Maybe I just need to take a break. But I just get so guilty when I'm not studying when Ayla is asleep. But all I really want to do is zone out in front of FarmVille lol. Ahhhhh well enough about me... I am honestly happy, just a little over it today so sorry about my rant.
Ayla is doing well. For some reason she won't sleep today. She was in her cot for like an hour and honestly, she was having a massive party in there. The first time I went in there to check on her she had both legs out the bars. The second time her arms were both out... she was having a ball... she just wouldn't sleep. She has been up six hours now. Hope she doesn't get too overtired tonight.
Anyway, she is now rolling everywhere. When I am near her I open her playpen and because she is rolling so much I put a few rugs on the wood floor in case she rolls out of the playpen. I was on the computer yesterday and had my eyes off her for like a second and I looked around and she had rolled out of her playpen, onto the rugs and got tangled in the rugs like a little kebab... OMG so funny! You had to see her. I took a photo, I might put them on FB. So cute.
One of the mothers from the mothers group bought their son to play with Ayla the other day. I left Ayla with the other baby and his mum for like a second and I come back and she has taken a picture of them both kissing. Oh the beauty of digital. I thought it was cute but at the same time I admit I was a little mad because I'm sure she forced them to do it. Strange why I would feel that way. I guess it was innocent enough.
Well that's it for me today. Lots of love to you all and sorry for the lack of personals,
Oats x
honeydew
29-08-2009, 08:35
HELLO!
Do you remember me?? :o
I am finally back online properly. It was a long couple of months with limited internet!
Will try to read back a little bit but will start keeping up again from here...
Update on us- Layla is doing really well. She is having 3 solids meals a day and has just started rolling and sitting up. Too cute! She is 7kg, growing nicely :D. She is NOT sleeping through the night, had a few shocking months with her but she seems to be improving a little bit :fingerscrossed:
Hope you are all well :hugs:
H x
wildoats
29-08-2009, 08:58
:hugs:welcome back MTM. i'm glad things are going well for you apart from the lack of sleep... hope that gets better soon. Oats x
bootiful
30-08-2009, 09:22
HELLO!
Do you remember me??
I am finally back online properly. It was a long couple of months with limited internet!
Will try to read back a little bit but will start keeping up again from here...
Update on us- Layla is doing really well. She is having 3 solids meals a day and has just started rolling and sitting up. Too cute! She is 7kg, growing nicely. She is NOT sleeping through the night, had a few shocking months with her but she seems to be improving a little bit
Hope you are all well
H x
hey luvey..welcome back :hugs:
:yelclap: for Layla - sounds like she is doing really well development wise..sleep wise well...i know how you feel (read below). Hope to see you round more often :D
ladies ladies ladies..i need your help :(
the past 4 nights this has been nics routine
go to bed @ 7
wake up @ 11ish - feed - change if needed
falls asleep on us - sooks when we put her in cot
she is then awake sooky if put in cot - otherwise hyper and wants to play until round 3-4am when she passes out, 99% of the time on the boob.
my nipples are shredded from her feeding for hours, steph is shredded from her waking her up everynight, hubby is shredded from being up with her when im not, and me..well...im kinda at a loss as to why she is doing this..we had such a damn good routine going..she was sleeping 10-12hr a night last week.
last night i gave her hylands teething tablets, brauers stomach calm, panadol (over the space of 8pm till 3am) and still she sooked when put down and was hyper when upright.
She slept, kinda, from 3.30 till 6am and is now fully awake:confused: im sooooo confused...Steph was NEVER like this, so its all new too many.
Anyone else's bubs like this, or have any ideas? :hair:
Hi ladies :wave: another old Jan 09 mummy coming out of the woodwork to say hello. Hope you are all well.
Olive is going great, 7kgs, rolling and humping around and crawling a little (followed by face planting and screaming)!
But like your Nic, Angel, she is waking in the night and just not going back to sleep. We were up for 3 hours last night with her on and off with her yahooing and giggling for HOURS.
All I can put it down to is she's about to crawl and is very impressed with herself. Once she has that sorted then she'll stop with the partying at night.
I know Nic is going thru a similar starting to crawl phase so I wonder if that's it for her too?
How about we get them together and let them yahoo all night long together and we can ignore them and get some sleep? Lol kidding of course. But some sleep would be great!
Hi to everyone else, sorry I've missed heaps so can't catch up but just wanted to say :wave: and hope you're all well.
JM
wildoats
01-09-2009, 09:21
go to bed @ 7
wake up @ 11ish - feed - change if needed
falls asleep on us - sooks when we put her in cot
she is then awake sooky if put in cot - otherwise hyper and wants to play until round 3-4am when she passes out, 99% of the time on the boob.
my nipples are shredded from her feeding for hours, steph is shredded from her waking her up everynight, hubby is shredded from being up with her when im not, and me..well...im kinda at a loss as to why she is doing this..we had such a damn good routine going..she was sleeping 10-12hr a night last week.
Hey Angel,
So sorry you are having trouble, I'm no expert but it may be teething as you suggested or I was even going to say habit? But she was doing so well before... you may just be the human dummy for teething relef. Fortunately Ayla isn't so I'm not sure. She doesn't even bite my nipples, and she has two teeth, guess I'm lucky. I read on your facebook status Nic and Steph both slept through the other night, hope this is still the case. :hugs: hugs to you.
Olive is going great, 7kgs, rolling and humping around and crawling a little (followed by face planting and screaming)!
But like your Nic, Angel, she is waking in the night and just not going back to sleep. We were up for 3 hours last night with her on and off with her yahooing and giggling for HOURS.
All I can put it down to is she's about to crawl and is very impressed with herself. Once she has that sorted then she'll stop with the partying at night.
I know Nic is going thru a similar starting to crawl phase so I wonder if that's it for her too?
How about we get them together and let them yahoo all night long together and we can ignore them and get some sleep? Lol kidding of course. But some sleep would be great!
Hi to everyone else, sorry I've missed heaps so can't catch up but just wanted to say :wave: and hope you're all well.
JM
:wave:Hi JM, good to see you again! Not sure if you remember me but I remember you and happy to hear from you :hugs:Olive sounds like she is doing well!
I will get back on here later to give you an update on us - Ayla is still not well and I'm still a worried mumma.
Talk soon,
Oats x
Brumington301
01-09-2009, 09:56
:( It's really quiet in here again. Do you remember the good old days when you'd log on to BH and could almost guarantee at least a page of posts? I remember not being able to keep up with everyones news. I got all confused with who was doing what until some bright spark said they made notes as they read - genius! Come on girls - let's make a concerted effort to tell each other how we all are. I know a lot of us are on FB together but for those who aren't - BH is your friend!
Firstly personals for those who have posted....
Welcome back M2M - hope the move went well. I can imagine you are loving your new home. We are currently in the process of building new and can't wait to get in there - sadly this won't be until mid next year but I reckon time will fly. Anyway, hope Mason and Layla are well and being good for their mummy and daddy X
AB - how have the last few nights been with Nic? Is she still having a party during the wee hours? I'm afraid I can't be of any help to you cause O hasn't started doing this (YET!). It would make sense what JM says. Perhaps she was waking during the night before and was happy to just lay there and now with her new found independence she wants to party! I hope things improve.
JM - good to hear from you too. Sorry about your midnight parties too! You sound pretty relaxed about it! I'm glad Olive is doing well. It sounds like she won't be long before making her way around the house on all fours. :thumbsup:
Oats - how's Ayla? Poor little girly. I really feel for you - it must be a terrible worry having her first proper illness. Do you know what it is yet? Thoughts are with you and lots of love to you and little Ayla X
AFM - I suppose after my opening lecture I should write a bit about our news....here goes.
As always, O is doing very well. He is a month behind most of your babies so I always feel that by the time he has reached a milestone it is old news for you lot but then I figured that I should write and tell you about it and remind you of a month ago! He is sitting up for long periods of time now on his own - I'm careful to always be there for his falls (which are getting fewer) and he really seems to like watching the world from a different angle. He loves being on his tummy - nowhere near getting up on his knees yet but seems to get where he wants to be by rolling everywhere. He is so beautiful when he sleeps. When I put him in his cot he has 2 dummies - he doesn't use them as they are intended but instead holds them in each hand by the teat in order to fall asleep. He loves sleeping on his belly during the day and on his side at night - it's strange how he seems to have his little routine. He has also figured out how to turn his mobile off and on - clever boy! I am pleased to say he sleeps through the night and on the odd occasion he does wake it really throws me! I am so lucky and hope it continues. :thumbsup:
Not everything is hunky dory though. I am getting increasingly worried about his rejection of milk. He nurses really well from me in the morning and is satisfied with this feed until breakfast at 8am. I then try and give him a 10am bottle before his morning nap and this is when the fun starts. He rejects the boob, fights against his EBM bottle (I am reducing this down to 50/60ml so by the time he realises it's EBM he's drunk most of it and then I don't have to waste so much). He then seems to drink the first part of his formula bottle really quickly but after half of it he really fights against it. I really don't know what is happening. I haven't changed my diet so I'm sure the flavour of my EBM will be the same. I have researched the whole sour thing I have a problem with and apparently it's an extra enzyme which is quite common and it is still fine to give it to your baby. :confused: He just seems to hate it. I figured due to the problems we've had with breastmilk in the last few weeks now, that my supply would deplete rapidly but oddly enough, I seem to be getting more expressing that I have done in the past....my body just doesn't seem to do what the textbooks say it should...:( If anyone has any similar experiences it would be great to know....
Solids - he loves them and I think this is the main problem of him rejecting milk. When do you start offering solids before milk?
Bits of advice for teeth - my lovely nurse who has been a wealth of information to me has given me some great advice for the old toothy pegs which I thought I could pass on to you all. If it is news for at least one of you then I've helped! Before teeth really break through the jaw, let your baby chew the face cloth in the bath - obviously the chewing will help their gums but the cloth will also help to clean the area. Also, let your baby play with a toothbrush during bath time. If they have a toothbrush to play with which more often than not will end up in their mouths being chewed, when it comes to brushing teeth in the future, the scary toothbrush coming towards their mouth for a clean just won't seem so scary any more. Hope it helps.:thumbsup:
I'm off. Hopefully I will have spurred some of you into action with posting!
Right with you Brum... Honestly I have sat down logged onto BH & proceeded to type my heart out only to be interrupted.. I've had to dump what I'm doing & then its so overwhelming to start all over again.. I feel so selfish just posting about myself & not commenting on everyone elses news or giving advice which I actually like doing. So here I am again sitting down while the kids are asleep having another crack at the mammoth post that will come.. I just don't do little posts lol
Seems to me there are a few babies not sleeping of a night.. cheeky monkeys.. am I wrong or is it mainly the b/f babies? Plse don't think I'm having a shot at breastfeeding. I would dearly dearly love to still be doing it myself but I just thought to myself that there may be a pattern?
Daisy's sleeping well.. We seem to have nailed the two daytime sleeps.. She just has a little one in the morning at 9am of about an hour/hour and a half & a bigger one about 1pm when Theo goes down. Sometimes, most times actually I'll have to go resettled her in the afternoon after 45mins but she does usually go back to sleep.
She is then in bed about 6.30-7pm of a night until morning. Sometimes she'll cry out in there & I think she wakes up abit through the night but is able to either plug her dummy back in or resettle herself which i'm very thankful for.
We've been going to playgroup on a Monday still & they are both loving it.. Some of the Mum's are abit how's it going & snobby but I ignore them & hang out with the friendly ones. LOVE the music & craft which you already know lol..
I'm feeling very very stretched at the moment. I just can't seem to get everything done.. There is a small window to go out & get things done in between Daisy's sleeps & after the afternoon one isn't great so I try & do any running around in the morning between when she wakes up & Lunch... its hard as she is usually over getting in & out of the car after a few places... Sigh.. the house could definately do with some TLC.. Its clean.. its tidy but there are jobs I really want to do & just can't find the time.. Where do my days go???
oh god.. Theo's awake.. better go girls.. Will try & post more
Love to all
Rachelle x
Cordelia
01-09-2009, 15:13
I'm hanging around still (like a bad smell maybe?!) in a bit of a fog of sleep deprivation and exhaustion. I found out our horror nights have been due to him being really sick :( very bad mum for missing it :(
thinking of you all anyway xxx
If yuo're reading this drop a little note and let us know soemthing new and exciting your baby is doing!
Daniel - on his front propped up on his hands and his feet; his backside in the air... head down so he can check out his feet. Silly Billy!! no crawling yet - but soon!
wildoats
01-09-2009, 15:52
Oats - how's Ayla? Poor little girly. I really feel for you - it must be a terrible worry having her first proper illness. Do you know what it is yet? Thoughts are with you and lots of love to you and little Ayla X
!
Brum,
I understand what you mean about the massive pages of posts. I used to get on here and be overwelmed by all the posts lol. Actually, the first few months when Ayla was born I was in another world with study and looking after a newborn so I didn't get the time or energy to try and keep up. Things are so much easier now and ironically I have the time now and as it seems most of you don't. But I guess that's normal. I'm sure that most of the girls have gone back to work and are too busy to keep up. It can be quite stressful in a way. Trying to reply to everyone. Well that's what I thought when Ayla was born. Though I wish I made a bit more of an effort because trully all you girls are FANTASTIC and the best support group I have ever had. My own mothers group are nothing compared to you. And yes Shell they too are snobby - hate to say it but they are.
Brum, Ayla is doing everything that O is doing. She rolls everywhere, can only sit for very short times and looks nowhere near to having her bum up ready to crawl. Your not alone. Oh Brum, that is so cute about the dummy's how adorable, god bless him!
How many times are you breastfeeding/ using EBM throughout the day? I will cut back to three breastfeeds soon, because Ayla seems to be triving on solids (and not gaining as much weight either)... Breastmilk is very high in calories, maybe that is a good thing for O? How big is he now? I breastfeed when Ayla wakes up, 11.00am, 3.30pm and 8.30pm... I think I may give up one feed soon. But she is a good weight and drinks heaps of water. I'm not sure about the comp feeding with formula. I feel for you I'm sure it can be confusing. I'm glad you worked out the flavour issue! I remember my breastmilk used to smell like metal! Strange. I never knew what it was but all is good now. But you know what Brum? O is older now. Maybe you could just use formula without EBM? He has had a great start (no offence to formular fed babies). If your stressed about it, it may be worth it. However, I have been told many times to give up before and I couldn't do it.
Thank you for the advice on teething and the toothbrush. Excellent advice :thumbsup:.
Brum, thank you as always for your kind words. Ayla is doing OK (see below ;)).
I'm feeling very very stretched at the moment. I just can't seem to get everything done.. There is a small window to go out & get things done in between Daisy's sleeps & after the afternoon one isn't great so I try & do any running around in the morning between when she wakes up & Lunch... its hard as she is usually over getting in & out of the car after a few places... Sigh.. the house could definately do with some TLC.. Its clean.. its tidy but there are jobs I really want to do & just can't find the time.. Where do my days go???
Shell,
Don't feel bad that you can't do personals. I love reading about how you are going. I understand about loosing posts! Oh do I understand! So anoying! We have very low internet speed so sometimes I loose things. I now copy what I write in case I need to paste it if I loose it. Hope that helps.
Sounds like you all have a good routine going on. Well done!
I know what you mean about having no time. I really don't stop, unless I'm on FarmVille haha. But got to have a little time to ourselves hey! I'm pretty stressed this week so all books down.
Good to hear from you Shell.
AFM- Thank you for everyone's well wishes for Ayla... OK she has now woken up. I will post later tonight. Oats x
wildoats
01-09-2009, 15:54
I'm hanging around still (like a bad smell maybe?!) in a bit of a fog of sleep deprivation and exhaustion. I found out our horror nights have been due to him being really sick :( very bad mum for missing it :(
thinking of you all anyway xxx
If yuo're reading this drop a little note and let us know soemthing new and exciting your baby is doing!
Daniel - on his front propped up on his hands and his feet; his backside in the air... head down so he can check out his feet. Silly Billy!! no crawling yet - but soon!
Your not a bad mum Cord. hope he gets better soon xx
bootiful
01-09-2009, 17:41
hey ladies...personals first :D
Seems to me there are a few babies not sleeping of a night.. cheeky monkeys.. am I wrong or is it mainly the b/f babies? Plse don't think I'm having a shot at breastfeeding. I would dearly dearly love to still be doing it myself but I just thought to myself that there may be a pattern?
There maybe a pattern. Formula is thicker than breastmilk and can fill a baby for longer. I still wouldn't swap it for the world though. I even avoid going out without bubs cause i don't wanna express into a bottle. I have gotten quite teary at few times last week at the thought of not breastfeeding her anymore..i don't wanna give it up :no:
I'm feeling very very stretched at the moment. I just can't seem to get everything done..
I hear you. The days go very quick around here sometimes. I make a list of thing I want to get done. Then break them down as much as I can, then do them 1 by 1. I make an effort to get just 1 thing done a day minimum. Kids come first so don't stress too much if you don't get much done. You will have plenty of time when they are in school.
If you're reading this drop a little note and let us know something new and exciting your baby is doing!
Hey cords
Nicole is nearly crawling, she is just getting the mechanics of it now and it won't be long till she is off. PMSL bout Daniel's attempts...too cute!
She is eating more now and as a result sleeping better. I think the bad few nights last week were her teeth, and the medications just were not strong enough. Her cheeks have been burning red the past few days and she had a nasty bout of nappy rash for 2 days.
She napped for over 3hrs yesterday, and slept for almost 11 last night :D
How is everyone else's bubs doing? How are mummies doing? I did a bit of retail therapy with mum today, bought a cheese knife, huge wooden spoon and a new coffee mug...a massive one :chef:
I need a new coffee table and I am so in love with this one...http://www.momoy.info/uploads/interior-design/Februari-2009/modular-coffee-table-01.jpg.....but I have no idea where its from (prob US). I am going tomorrow to Freedom and IKEA (again) to look at some more.
Just wondering, who is back @ work, who is going back soon? Is anyone changing careers or studying?
honeydew
01-09-2009, 19:11
Hi all :wave:
It's good to be back, though I feel out of the loop a bit! Sounds like everyone is super busy atm.
Sorry to hear a lot of the bubs aren't sleeping well of a night. Layla has improved slightly over the past couple of nights but I am still having to resettle her about 3 times a night. Oh, and as for them sleeping better with formula- this is NOT true for us!! :laughing: Layla was sleeping 12 hours a night when she was breastfed but since being fully formula fed she is sleeping much worse. Might just be a coincidence though. Am a bit sad I am not breastfeeding anymore but proud that I tried my best. My milk dwindled to only 1 feed a day which I was hoping to keep up until 12 months but at 5 months it got to the point where I couldn't even get a let down and she was not interested at all. I had previously fought so much to boost my milk supply and just didn't have it in me to keep trying for something that seemed like an uphill battle :thumbsdown: Perhaps it'll be 3rd time lucky for me when we are graced with #3 :fingerscrossed:
Hope you are all well. Sorry for no personals.... have a million things I should be doing instead of being on the computer right now!
MuMmyof1nRNtoMaNY
01-09-2009, 19:30
Hello Lovely Ladies :wave:
Back from our little holiday and have finally got a minute to sit down and type. We had a great time and the weather was great. We tok Marley down to the beach and he played in the sand and tried to eat it. DH took him in the water (just his feet), which he was not too impressed about, i think it might have been a little cold for him. We also took him in the pool which he just loved. He is a real water baby!!
Although we were only away 4 and half days it was still great to have a few days of R and R with DH!!
Welcome back M2M and JustMum, its great to hear from you again!!
JustMum - Is Olive still waking in the early hours of the morning?? If so, what do you do to get her to go back to sleep? Marley used to wake and have a party in his cot squeeling and talking away. I took a little while but I just left him to it in the dark until he started to get upset and cry and then I would go in and resettle him. He also had/has a night light in his room which I think he may have been talking too, so I move it onto the floor so he couldnt see it and I swaped the end of the cot he was sleeping at, so now if he wakes he cant see the lights. It seemed to work. Just a thought, there may be something Olive is chatting to aswell.
Brum - I think your little nudge to get some posts worked :laughing: Sorry to hear your still having issues with O feeding, unfortunatly i think they get to a point where they start to wean themsleves and sometimes this can be before they really should. Have you started any dairy in his diet?? I know that once they start having some yoghurt and cheese you dont have to worry quiet so much about their milk intake. Do you have a pead? It might be wise to have a check up with him/her and make sure that O is heading in the right direction with his weight and see what he/she thinks of the breast/bottle refusal, considering all the issues you did have with O's weight in the early days. Just out of curiosity have you tried to just give him a bottle of ebm or formula without giving him a breastfeed first? Does he still fuss as much?
Shell - I know how you feel with only being able to get bits and peices done. It is hard to squeeze everything that needs to be done into the small window of opportunity between sleeps. I am very much like you and I will only go out and do things when Marley is not sleeping or due for a sleep. I know it drives some of my family mad but I would much rather have a happy baby that has slept properly than go out and upset his routine. They are only little for such a short time!!
Cords - :wave: How are you doing? Is Daniel ok? What is he sick with??? Your not a bad mum, its not your fault!! He cant tell you what is wrong, so dont blame yourself for not picking it up sooner. :)
Angel - Oh I know how you are feeling with the breastfeeding. I was teary for weeks and weeks as I fought to keep my milk, I would have tried anything, and I did! to keep it going, but for some reason my body just gave up. I miss it so so much, but I have a much happier baby that doesnt fight to feed. Dont stop for anyone else but yourself and Nic. You have the right to continue as long as you both feel you need to, but there will come a time when it will stop and im sure you will still have some teary moments then too. Its natural!! Well done to Nic on almost crawling, she is like Cassie (Kaz's lil girl) it seems like these girls just can't wait to get going!! Im so glad to hear that Nic is sleeping again for you. Hope it continues. Btw that coffee table look amazing!! No idea where you would get one from though. Good luck on finding something that you like. Oh and as for work- my 12months of maternity leave is up in Nov, but I really dont want to go back till mid Jan, so I am hoping they will give me another 6 weeks or so before I have to go back (they are not paying for me now anyway, so I hope it will be ok)
Well, AFM, other than our little holiday, there is not much to report. Marley has got his first little tooth breaking through the gum. It doesnt seem to be bothering him to much thank god!! He has still been sleeping which im so thankful for.
Oh I was wondering if I am the only one with a lazy bub who doesnt roll to get anywhere??? Marley is just happy to be in one spot sitting up. He can and does roll, but just doesnt do it to get anywhere.
Anyway better go, i think i have written way too much.
Hi to everyone else. Hope you and your babys are all well. Thinking of you all
Sharne xoxo
YAY so many posts..
Straight into it..
Cords.. Is everything ok? whats wrong? :confused: Please let us all know..
Breastfeeding... Still going on with that but I have to.. You ladies who are still going are so so very fortunate that you've been able to keep it up.. I found myself secretly expressing on the sly after Daisy stopped feeding just to keep it all up but it didn't continue :( I LOVED breastfeeding & miss it so much but hey... Daisy is happy & fat & lovely & happy.. what else could I ask for.. I know I have the "last baby issue" going on... and this might sound wrong but I would have happily fed her forever.. :rolleyes: and by that I mean until we were both ready to give up which I clearly was not but she was.. babies.. lord help us...
I will come back on & do some more persies tomorrow when I've had some rest.. Im shattered lol.. Been visiting today then Aaron had squash then I had the gym then a gourmet dinner of creamy garlic prawns ( waste of time at the gym ) then puzzles on the floor with Theo & Aaron & I and well now its time for me to sit down with my husband...
Love to all
Rachelle x
earthfairy
01-09-2009, 21:31
Ok, now, I am going to attempt a mammoth post INCLUDING Everyone...ok, well, most people....the ones I remember to do a personal for :D
M2M
How is your new house sweety? Bet you are absolutely loving being in your own space...being able to decorate where & when you want....**sigh** I cant wait!
The pics from Layla’s christening were just beautiful. Her gown was gorgeous!
Didi
How’s the MS girlfriend? Haven't heard from you in ages...(had to sms this one last week to make sure she was a-ok!) How is mr C & the twins?
Bet you are looking absolutley stunning as a pregnant lady again...b!tch! :P
Keep in contact girl!!!!..er...not that I can say much lol
Fugs
I speak to you most days on MSN, so I already know all your goss Bahahahaha.....
Tracy
Congrats on all your building stuff!! Well done! You must be super duper excited J
When will building start?
Hope Ben & Jayden are being good for you!
Brum
I never tire of hearing about O’s milestones!!! We all love to share, no matter what happens or when! Make sure you keep telling us!!!
Great that he is such a good sleeper – i giggle about him holding two dummys when he goes to sleep...too cute!!
Poppy too loves her solids, I am offering her solids now before bottles & she has dropped her lunch time bottle all by herself. I know when she is ready for her bottle at other times though coz she gets grizzly. When she wakes, I feed her breakfast, then she plays. Then just before her nap time we sit in her room, all dark & air conned & I put on a relaxation cd...i give her her bottle & she goes off to sleep....
It seems to be agood way to wind her down for rest time.
Thanks for the advice about teeth, poppy’s fave bath toy is a face washer to suck! Lol
I also bought her a MAM gum massager which she likes – it is used to help with teething but also has a rubber toothe brush type thing on the other end to hep the transition into teeth brushing...great thing I must say! I bought it at big w me thinks?
Shell-a-licious
How is you girl? & how is the other flower in the group going? I hope Miss Daisy is well J
Don't you worry about getting nothing done! I've been having a time like that myself but I only have one child!!! You take care of you first....everything else will always be there when you get a chance...er , or you con someone else into doing it for you LMAO
Cords
How is you going girl?
Hugs for you, I'm sorry that you are so sleep deprived hun....it is the worse form of torture!
And you are NOT – I repeat NOT A BAD MUM!
We all have our sh!tty days.....but we do the best we can hun.
Hang in there, you are doing a great job J
WO
Awww, hugs for the nice comments about how fab we are....i probably shouldnt count myself in on that, coz I hardly pop in anymore...i read along but never post...i know I should.. and I often think...yup, I’ll come back when....blah blah...”
But never do.
These girls are just wonderful & I wouldnt have made it through my pregnancy or having Poppy for that matter if it wasnt for them.....love them all to bits!!!
Hope Ayla is doing better for you hun.
Was it your comment that I read on your dad makes surf boards? How cool! DH & I are both avid surfers...er, well used to be....when we actually lived somewhere with surf! Lol
Angel
Lucky you getting out with your mum shopping today! I get so jealous when I hear stuff like this & wish I could just pop over to mums or go shopping with her. I really cherish the time we have together when she visits or I go home....
Nope, not going back to work here...ive been offered to manage the Day Spa I used to work at but I'm just not ready, plus we may start TTC #2 soonish....i figure with DH away so much for months on end, Pops needs at least one parent home!
Plus as we have no family here, id be working to pay for childcare & see no point. Id rather stay at home & enjoy her while I can....big kudos to those of you who have returned to work....
Saw your DD’s pic in PP mag...i recognised em straight away....very cute!
Sharne
Hope you had a lovely holiday! Thats funny about Marley trying to eat the sand! Poppy tries to put everything in her mouth...its just gross lol
Good that Marleys tooth isnt bothering him too much, hope it continues that way for you!
Got your pm, will add you on FB....
Justmum
So glad to hear from you! How is wee Olive? ...such a cutie name J
Hope you can get some sleep soon...
MIW
Where are you? I know I see you on FB but pop in soon!!!
Nicki
How are Liam & Meaghan?
Sorry to anyone I have missed but I'm not bluddy superwoman!! lol
Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight....after all that....phew....i need a drink! Lol
Now, as for us...
DH is still away *cry* - yes I know! STILL!!!! He has been gone over a month now....i have missed him so much & am sad because he has missed out on so much of Poppy this trip. (Although he is home Sunday....perfect timing too, being Fathers Day!)
She has started crawling.....so is unstoppable now! Its exhausting! I don't want her to walk or run anytime soon thats for sure! Lol
She has also started blabbering away....Mummum, daddad (only taught her that since DH has been away so he is going to be chuffed when he gets home!)
Yummmm, blah blah....wowow and rowrow (when she wants me to continue singing “row row row your boat” over & over again...lol
I also went into get her up from a nap last week & she was STANDING IN HER COT!!! I was like! WHAT???? NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She was proud as punch too, standing there hanging onto the rail...hasnt done it again so I think it may have been a bit of a fluke on her part...but geeezz louise!
She’ll be bluddy driving soon!
No sign of teethy pegs here yet...she is still my gummy baby :D
She is enjoying swimming very much & loves going under the water...i just have to teach her not to be like Pac Man & keep her mouth closed when I pull her along....i swear we take home half the pool water with us lol
Solids....LOVES her food! As I mentioned previously she is eating 3 solid meals a day & an afternoon snack, which is usually fruit.
She has weetbix for breakfast, for lunch she has a sandwich (vegemite, cream cheese or jam) with some cheese bits (babybels) some ham & some fruit.
Dinner she has whatever...her new fave is baked beans mixed with cottage cheese...you should try your bubs on it...mix it into anything & they LOVE IT!
Pops had a check up last week & weighed 7.88kgs and 67cm long...she is guna be tall....next elle mcpherson me thinks....hee hee
Have started planning her 1st birthday & naming ceremony...we are doing them on the same day. As we will be on Sunny Coast for Christmas we thought with all the family around it would be the perfect op.
The celebrant who married us is doing the service and we are doing a blessing of the elements & also releasing some butterflies too ....so sweet!
As for moi – I am ok, I have started on a new journey to a new me & have started running everyday & doing weights.....i have lost a total of 5.7 kgs & 26cm in about 5 weeks so I am chuffed!!!
A long way to go yet bu t I'm getting there....i should be a real yummy mummy by Christmas & desperately want to wear a beautiful strappy dress for Poppy’s birthday so it is a great motivation for me.
Well I think I have blabbed enough....wa sthis post adequite? LOL
Sorry I havent been around much....i really do treasure you girls & think of you all the time.
EF x
earthfairy
02-09-2009, 08:46
Well geez lousie....last time i ever write a 12 page essay for a post ...no one even responds :rolleyes:
:laughing::p
Brumington301
02-09-2009, 09:36
:laughing: Ha, ha - got you all talking again - let's keep it up! I think I almost managed to get 2 pages out of you all (thanks heaps to the power posters who are Shell and EF!!!).
EF - not long to go now until Josh is home :yelclap:. You must be sooooooo excited. I can completely understand where you're coming from when it comes to returning to work. I am pretty much the same as you - I refuse to get a dead end job that I hate in order to barely cover childcare fees. I have no family here and can't rely on any other help and would much prefer to look after O and be skint than pay someone else to bring him up. My long term plans are to finish having our family and then return to uni to complete a course in primary school education. I used to teach in UK but it was secondary school so I would have to re-train.
As for the little Popsicle standing in her cot :eek: OMG! What on earth?!!! How exciting though....
Sharne - so glad your holiday went well. We are planning a jaunt to the GC on Fathers Day so will let you know if O decides he wants to eat the sand. I'm sure it will happen! I think you could be right about O weaning himself before time. I will battle on until my next nurses appointment (on 15th I think) and will have to ask her some advice. I haven't started dairy with him yet....see later in this post.
M2M - don't feel out of the loop. As you can tell from my last post, we haven't really been posting very much. I suppose we are all too busy - some more than others. At least I know when I put O to bed I can have a break - those mummies with more than one baby don't have such luxuries!
AB - how come I can't see your coffee table? Is it just me? I'm also going to have to get a copy of the PP mag to see your beautiful bubba in it - very exciting!
Cords - how's Daniel? Please don't think you're a bad Mum. We can all miss the vital signs - geez, I almost starved my little man in his early days cause I didn't know he wasn't getting enough milk! How bad is that?! Let us know how he is today.
WO - thanks for your advice. I was thinking myself that I might try and stop this never ending uphill battle with the EBM and just BF and formula feed. I feel happy that I've made it this far and think that if O is really hating the EBM I shouldn't force the issue. This morning we tried just BF followed by formula and he seemed much happier.
Shell - sorry you're feeling stretched ATM. I can't imagine how busy your days are with 2 older ones and 2 younger ones. You must feel like you don't have time to yourself or to spend with Aaron. Anyway, just wanted to give you one of these... :hugs:
BF'ing - this old chestnut has reared its head again! I am totally in awe of those women who have managed to BF their babies exclusively with no trouble. I am also in awe of those women who battled for so long to get it established. Equally, I'm in awe of those who made the decision to go to formula feeding in order to have a happier baby and Mum. All of us have made the right decision - we are all happy. I can't deny that I will feel that pang of sadness when O eventually leaves the boob, but it has to happen one day. I can't be feeding him just before his driving test! :laughing: I love BF'ing, but I also love bottle feeding. I think I have the closeness doing either.
Now, your help ladies - is anyone else getting conflicting advice about foods to feed bubs? I tried (amongst gagging and spitting) to get O to eat fish yesterday cause I found a lovely recipe in a book given to me by my nurse which quite clearly states it is good for any baby aged over 6 months. I now read to never give a baby fish under the age of 8 months because of allergies :rolleyes:. Dairy, I have been advised not to start on dairy until at least 8 months and yet there are so many recipes which require dairy in them which are supposedly suited to babies over 6 months - and it is not the fact that the dairy is cooked in the recipes because I was told to not use cows milk in cooking until 8 months. Why is it so confusing?
I'm off to Brissie today to get an ultrasound done - no not pregnancy sadly. They found a cist on my ovary while I was preggers with O and the doc wants it checked out and sorted before we try for another baby. Not sure if I'll have to have keyhole surgery at a later date or what's going to happen but I suppose I'll find out today. Just for the purpose O has decided he doesn't want his morning nap (I can hear him playing in the cot) and I know he won't sleep in his pushchair so I reckon we're in for a bad day...
OK - I'm off to shower - I have a feeling this US isn't one on the belly IYKWIM!
wildoats
02-09-2009, 11:06
WO
Awww, hugs for the nice comments about how fab we are....i probably shouldnt count myself in on that, coz I hardly pop in anymore...i read along but never post...i know I should.. and I often think...yup, I’ll come back when....blah blah...”
But never do.
These girls are just wonderful & I wouldnt have made it through my pregnancy or having Poppy for that matter if it wasnt for them.....love them all to bits!!!
Hope Ayla is doing better for you hun.
Was it your comment that I read on your dad makes surf boards? How cool! DH & I are both avid surfers...er, well used to be....when we actually lived somewhere with surf! Lol
Hey EF,
Great to hear from you. Firstly, yes that was me re the surfboards. I surfed for over ten years. You couldn't get me out of the water. The problem is I fell in love with someone who doesn't live near the water *sigh* I miss it, but I always go home to Byron so thats good. And I wouldn't change my life for anything. I love DH and my lil Ayla so very much! And the beach really isn't that far way (20min).
Hope you have a great Father's day with DH home! I can't imagine being away from DH for too long.
OMG poppy standing! Before you know it she will be running! Oh she really sounds like she is doing well and your enjoying Cairns still. Great to be close to your friends!
I will send a PM with my details if you want to add me to Facebook :D.
Now, your help ladies - is anyone else getting conflicting advice about foods to feed bubs? I tried (amongst gagging and spitting) to get O to eat fish yesterday cause I found a lovely recipe in a book given to me by my nurse which quite clearly states it is good for any baby aged over 6 months. I now read to never give a baby fish under the age of 8 months because of allergies :rolleyes:. Dairy, I have been advised not to start on dairy until at least 8 months and yet there are so many recipes which require dairy in them which are supposedly suited to babies over 6 months - and it is not the fact that the dairy is cooked in the recipes because I was told to not use cows milk in cooking until 8 months. Why is it so confusing?
I'm off to Brissie today to get an ultrasound done - no not pregnancy sadly. They found a cist on my ovary while I was preggers with O and the doc wants it checked out and sorted before we try for another baby. Not sure if I'll have to have keyhole surgery at a later date or what's going to happen but I suppose I'll find out today. Just for the purpose O has decided he doesn't want his morning nap (I can hear him playing in the cot) and I know he won't sleep in his pushchair so I reckon we're in for a bad day...
OK - I'm off to shower - I have a feeling this US isn't one on the belly IYKWIM!
Oh Brum,
Firstly, I'm sorry to hear that you have a cyst :hugs: my thoughts are with you. Please keep us updated on how it goes.
Secondly, solids. IT IS VERY CONFUSING! I had information coming out of my ears. I decided in the end to just pick one "sourse" of information and stick to that. You have a trusted nurse, maybe just go with what she says. I'm not sure about Dairy milk. I only give Ayla yogurt so far.
readytotry
02-09-2009, 11:45
Hellooooooo ladies! Remember me?
It has been soooo long since I have even visited the bubhub website. My pic is still from 7 months ago :laughing:
Obviously I have missed so much that there would be way to much for me to catch up and read back on. But I had to pop in and say Hello to who ever is still here posting (good on you gals). There are a few of you on Facebook I keep in touch with.
I really hope you are all well and your blessed little babies are growing along nicely.
Love Tegan
P.S. My little Eve is doing fab:thumbsup:
wildoats
02-09-2009, 11:53
OK time for an update on Ayla and I :D.
Firstly, I just wanted to thank everyone for their well wishes for Ayla - they mean a lot to me, so thanks :yes:.
Well as most of you know Ayla has been unwell. It stated Saturday night. She had a fever and temp of around 40 degrees. She was looking really glazy eyed and red. I wasn't too concerned with her red cheeks because she normally has red cheeks, but when I really had a good look at her she didn't look right. As soon as I checked her temp, off went her clothes, face washer on her head and a cool bathe. I don't think I have ever been really this scared before. I'm sorry girls I know that a lot of your babies have been sick and much worse than Ayla, but this was her first illness and I just felt helpless. I called the hospital twice during the night... and nearly drove her to ED twice. But she fought it off very slowly. I called my mum and my sister (who is a registered nurse) about a gazillion times. It was cold in our house that night, but all she had on was her nappy and singlet, that is how feverish she was. Sunday, she was still with high temps, now around 38. What scared me on Sunday was that I noticed she had red splotchy hands. The hospital said not to worry as it sounded like a topical issue. However, that didn't stop me checking her body ever hour to check if it was spreading. Which it didn't, it went away. Thank god. What made it worse was that DH was at work and my MIL and FIL were both away... so basically I had no one and I didn't know how to get to the nearest hospital to where we live :doh:... Ayla was born 20-30 min from where we live (depending on traffic) so it wasn't the closest hospital. Note to self- I really need to go on a drive soon ;). Monday, still had a high temp. Doctor wasn't sure what it was. So had to collect some urine for testing. I'm still waiting on results. Tuesday she was much better and was starting to laugh again... and babble which is cute - "bubba, dddd and mumma" she says now. And today seems really good... however... she just will not stop crying! Since Saturday, the sounds in our house are just of a baby crying... I have NEVER heard her cry so much. All night she cried. My night went something like this;
8.30-Bed
8.30-9.00 - Cry
9.00-10.00 - Sleep
10.00-11.00-Cry
11.00-11.30-Sleep
11.30-12.30-Cry
12.30-2.30-Sleep
Gave her Panadol at 12.30 even though she did not have a temp, as I was not sure what to do.
2.30-4.30-Cry
Somewhere around 2pm I give up and give her a breastfeed.
4.30-7.30- Sleep
7.30- Up for the morning...
And now has just gone to sleep... I'm so tired! What is wrong with her? No temp now. Could she be teething? She has two teeth and this has never happened before. Poor DH had to get up at 2.30am this morning for work, he is now home and asleep... I guess I should be too.
Oh well one thing is for sure, my study books have been packed up and put away till next week. I have decided I'm having a break... well sort of :laughing:.
Oh I just worry. Hope everyone else is OK.
Cords, how is everything. I'm sorry about my massive post on my problems, I know you have yours too :hugs:.
Love to everyone else,
Brum, Shell, Sharne, EF, Angel, Kaz, JM, Didi, MTM, Sheree, Fug, NMto1, MIW and Tracy. Sorry for those that I forgot. Thinking of you all.
tracynben
02-09-2009, 15:22
i thought i would reply as i havent for a few days, i have been reading, but just kinda skim through things.
Hope everyone is ok.
Ill just reply to who i can remember, so sorry if i forget u, cos i will forget some of u.
WILDOATS - so sorry ayla been ill , hope she gets better soon. We all worry sooo much when our babies get the slight illness, its totally normal, and dont think ur ever stupid for going to hospital, or ringin anyone.
I always found then when ben was teethin, he always use to get a temp and feel a bit ill, but usually panadol takes the temp away, if it doesnt, then u go to hospital.
READYTOTRY - hi welcome back, nice to hear from u, i do see u on facebook and checked ur pics, shess gorg.
U look really well.
BRUM - you will ALWAYS get conflictin advice on prob about everythin u do with ur baby, the best thing, is just to listen to peoples advice, but at the end of it, you know whats best, and if u think its ok to give him a food, do it, its best to do it earlier and then if he does have a reaction its not a night time.
I give jayden nearly everything we eat, unless its spicy, hes tried roast dinner, spaghetti, stir fry, lots of stuff and hes been totally fine.
I personally think that sometimes babies get allergies from actually not tryin things, if u get what i mean.
EF - wow on the long post.
Sorry josh is still away and ir feelin a bit lonely, i understand about the family thing as all mine are on the other side of the world, but my mum is comin over for xmas and i cant wait.
YEAH im so excited about buildin, we should get our buildin contract tomos, then gotta sort finance out, but buildin prob wont start till summer, but we already plannin how we want everythin.
The boys are doin fine in general, have our off days, but thats normal.
SHELL - look forward to hearin more about u soon
SHARNE - Glad u enjoyed ur mini hol, wish we could have a hol, we will when my mum gets here for a few days.
Sorry but i havent got a lazy bub lol, he wont keep still for 2 seconds, hes soooo into everything and hes nearly crawlin already arghhhhh, he can easily now get on all fours, and kinda shuffles along the floor.
M2M - hi welcome bak, hows ur new house? loved ur pics of masons birthday, ur cake looks great, wish i could be that creative, am not unfortunately, i would cheat and buy one.
Sorry ur not bf but WELL DONE for gettin so far with it, u should be so proud, sorry she isnt sleepin well though, is she use to formula now, could u try another one, or could it be teeth?
ANGEL - glad u had a good time shoppin, hope ur gettin some sleep now. Jayden still hasnt got his first tooth yet, im sure it wont be long thou.
CORDS - hope daniel is ok, and UR not a bad mum for missing things, sometimes when we sooo tired we just dont think straight, and being hes ur 2nd, sometimes we think its something else like teethin and dont think as much as we would when it was our first, as we have a toddler to deal with as well.
DID you find out what was wrong with him
JUSTMUM - sounds like ur bub is doing great.
Sorry for anyone i have missed.
AFM - things not too bad with us, we should get our buildin contract tomos, did have it on saturday, but they missed something off the quote and have to re type it all.
We thinkin of gettin a small pool after its built, it will cost about 15k and thats not even inc fencin and concrete floor but it will be worth it, the boys love swimmin so much.
Jayden prgressin really well, hes nearly crawlin already, and can push up on his feet properly too. I dunno what he weighs, prob about 9kg, and hes really tall, i think hes about 71 cm already.
bens been abit of a devil recently, hes got such an attitude at the mo.
Im feelin a bit flat at the mo and need to motivate myself, im sooo bored bein at home all the time, i go playgroup once a week, so gonna join another one, and tryin to find some friends who live local to me.
tracy xxxxx
Nickimumto1
03-09-2009, 14:36
Sorry i have not been on much, but there are just not enough hours in the day. We are all doing well, Meaghan has settled down, think that going on holidays mucked her about a bit, an took her a while to get back in to the routine of being home.
Thought that i was up the duff this week as i was over a week late, even had a doctors appointment, but it turned up. Would not have been ideal but we would have been ok. Only that i just sold all my maternity and baby stuff.
I think that Meaghan is deaf, she just never and i mean never shuts up, she has to be deaf to listen to her self all day, and at full volume. When i pick her up from childcare i alway enter the room to her Meaghan can you please be quiet... they have had to move her away from others at sleep time as she is keeping them awake. Anyone want a three year old???? Free to good home.
Liam is so close to crawling, up on his knees rocking back and forth. Comando crawls everywhere, so i spend my day saying "Liam No" when he tries to pull all the cables out of the back of the TV or the phone off the bench. He still is not sitting up at all, just falls sideways. Not sure that he is interested in sitting.
I better go as i still have shopping to do and then get Meaghan from childcare. Oh and Liam is in the cables again.
Bye
wildoats
03-09-2009, 15:48
WILDOATS - so sorry ayla been ill , hope she gets better soon. We all worry sooo much when our babies get the slight illness, its totally normal, and dont think ur ever stupid for going to hospital, or ringin anyone.
I always found then when ben was teethin, he always use to get a temp and feel a bit ill, but usually panadol takes the temp away, if it doesnt, then u go to hospital.
Hey! Thanks for your thoughts for Ayla she is doing better. I'm glad all is going well for you... the pool sounds good and it will be a good investment.
I think that Meaghan is deaf, she just never and i mean never shuts up, she has to be deaf to listen to her self all day, and at full volume. When i pick her up from childcare i alway enter the room to her Meaghan can you please be quiet... they have had to move her away from others at sleep time as she is keeping them awake. Anyone want a three year old???? Free to good home.
Good to hear from you and.... OMG I thought you were for real about Meaghan being deaf... OK I have recovered from the shock lol. I'm glad all is well! Liam sounds like he is doing real well! Don't forget to pop in from time to time... even if it's a real short update. Take care xx
Brum- How did it go with the doctors? Thinking of you xx
3already
03-09-2009, 16:27
:wave: girls
You've probably all forgotten me by now but just wanted to say hello! I do still pop on here about once a week to see how you're all doing but just too out of the loop to attempt personals anymore! It's funny to think up until i had Leon i was on here several times a day!
Leon turned 7 months at the weekend, is sitting and almost crawling now, weighed 9 kilos last time he was weighed about 2 months ago, always was a bigboy!
I'm on Facebook so if any of the old crew want to add me just send me a PM or whatever!
Take care girls :)
wildoats
03-09-2009, 19:12
3 Already-
:wave:I remember you, not sure if you remember me... I'm the opposite lol... I only posted here and there before and just after Ayla was born. Have more time now though so on here more often... I'm glad to hear all is well for you. Take care x
wildoats
04-09-2009, 06:21
It's so quiet in here... Hello (echo) Hello (echo, echo) Heeeelloooooo :laughing:
bootiful
06-09-2009, 20:50
girls
You've probably all forgotten me by now but just wanted to say hello! I do still pop on here about once a week to see how you're all doing but just too out of the loop to attempt personals anymore! It's funny to think up until i had Leon i was on here several times a day!
Leon turned 7 months at the weekend, is sitting and almost crawling now, weighed 9 kilos last time he was weighed about 2 months ago, always was a bigboy!
I'm on Facebook so if any of the old crew want to add me just send me a PM or whatever!
Take care girls :)
Hey C welcome back :D
It's so quiet in here... Hello (echo) Hello (echo, echo) Heeeelloooooo :laughing:
Hellllooooooooooo back atchya :p
Here is the new thread - when you all find your way home :laughing:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=4052373#post4052373
Kirsty - can you please make the new thread a sticky..pretty ploiisssseee :D