View Full Version : Symptoms, -tve test, and concerns
Hi all, just starting another thread to table a few concerns I have, and hopefully someone else will know what I'm talking about.
***By the way, I have PCOS, so no DPOs or suchlike here cause I am rubbish at figuring that out without a regular period :rolleyes:
After weeks of what I thought were preg symptoms:
*01/06/06 spotting for a day or 2, turned brown very soon
*Since then, AF cramps of varying intensity (pretty strong tonight)
*super sensitive nipples (which have never lasted more than a day before, this time several days)
*mild headaches in the temple for a week
*lots of weird feelings in abdomen, twinges, heaviness
*lots of bloating in abdomen (tonight it is bad)
*all my AF markers (which consist of pain in ovary area, mild bloating, general cramping in abdomen)
*my first proper pimple on my face (with an itty bitty head!) for years
*very flushed and hot quite often, but with cold extremities
*tired
*lots of dopey moments, and a bit emotional
So, I tested a few times at home, -tve... haven't tested for a week or so but went to doc today. He did an HPT, threw it out after 5 minutes (do they work faster than the ones we buy?) and said not pregnant. Did say there was some inflamation shown by the urine sample, sceptical that I have no typical UTI symptoms such as pain. Advised this is probably stopping conception and AF.
I asked for an ultrasound referral as I figure the PCOS could be a bit out of control and may need my meds changed... he wont do this till I have taken the tabs for 10 days, then waited a week for AF :(
But if an infection is stopping the monthlies, then why the barrage of symptoms? And why didn't they go away afterwards like phantom ones have in the past (that happened a bit last year, got the -tve and suddenly no symptoms :o).
The chemist was far more helpful, but thought it may be an ectopic preg which he said do not always show on the HPTs, and he thinks happen more with PCOS. But the cramp on my side is reasonably mild, and not that frequent, it is in the middle more.
So. DH thinks get a second opinion but I don't know of any other bulk bill clinics here. I will try to ring my lovely Ob/Gyn tomorrow, but he is frequently away or too busy for phone chat.
Oh, and tonight I noticed a little soft bulge in the vein at the side of my calf, it looks like a bigger softer version of the impending varicose veins I have had for years, but it is pretty new.
Any ideas? I would love to hear what anyone thinks, though to tell you the truth I understand that the whole thing (although in depth and detailed to me) may be pretty vague to anyone who isn't me! :rolleyes:
It is nice to write it all out though, and I guess good to record what I am thinking.
XX Gin
aardvark
29-06-2006, 23:35
I have PCOS.
I have had three pregnancies, and certainy with the first one at least, I had some mild pain in the side, which was nothing abnormal.
All up, your symptoms sound suspicious of pregnancy. I'd be checking with your Gyno.
29-06-2006, 23:37
Go back to your doctor and demand a blood test. Those urine tests that doctors use measure MORE hcG levels than what the traditional HPT does! Your standard ClearBlue is going to be more accurate than a doctor with the patience of a 3 year old.
If your dr doesn't/wont do a blood test, then see someone else who will. Its just that these symptoms all sound like pregnancy to me - and you want to make sure that you have ALL the information and resources available to you put to use. I'm not saying that something is wrong - I'm just saying that its best to confirm that is everything is right.
IF you are pg, should you take the meds? I reckon you should INSIST on a blood test/u's pelvic assessment first.
I have never heard of a UTI implicating conception. Its possible - but unlikely.
If you have PCOS has your doctor looked further at what your ovaries are ACTUALLY doing? I know it inhibits ovulation, but have they been checked out recently? How long ago was it diagnosed?
We're all here for you chicky - let us know how you go!
borntobemummy
29-06-2006, 23:39
Hey BlueGin, your story sounds so familiar. I had PCOS too and have been constantly getting phantom symptoms which amount to nothing:banghead: I hate how the doctors just look at the HPT so quickly and announce it's a negative so bluntly:shame:
:hugs: hang in there, and I think you DH is right, try to get a second opinion, even just go to a normal GP and ask for a ref for an U/S, my doctor gives me referrals just to keep at home in case I feel I need to get an U/S to check things out.
I have PCOS.
I have had three pregnancies, and certainy with the first one at least, I had some mild pain in the side, which was nothing abnormal.
All up, your symptoms sound suspicious of pregnancy. I'd be checking with your Gyno.
Well that is reassuring to hear! And it makes sense, with the beatings our ovaries mete out to us, it's probably residual bruising! :o
Also good to hear you have 3 little ones, if you don't mind answering, were you taking anything to help you ovulate? I tried Clomid last August, but suspected miscarriage (jumbo AF from Dec through Feb) and I haven't had another AF to start the second round with :rolleyes:
Thanks for your support,
X
cmd'smum
29-06-2006, 23:44
Hi Bluegin, sorry you are so confused :hugs: and sometimes doctors just don't help!
I would just go and get a second opinion, even if the Dr doesn't bulk bill, you will get most of it back from medicare. I was thinking what the Pharmacist was thinking, maybe ectopic pregnancy? But get a second opinion and demand a referral to have an U/S, it is YOUR right to get one done if you want to! My GP does anything I ask him, well almost :D . Get it done soon, if for anything to put your mind at ease. Ask for a blood test too, just to be sure that your levels arn't too out of whack!
Its prob nothing, probably just the stress of TTC with PCOS. I have pco so I know how you feel. You will be fine, you will get there. I was on chlomid to conceive my DD and second month of chlomid I conceived! Then my second pregnancy I fell pg without even trying! :eek: So it can happen, and now my afs are looking as if their getting more regular!
Hope everything works out. Keep me posted. And I look forward to hearing you have a BFP very soon! :yes:
Go back to your doctor and demand a blood test. Those urine tests that doctors use measure MORE hcG levels than what the traditional HPT does! Your standard ClearBlue is going to be more accurate than a doctor with the patience of a 3 year old.
More:eek: I thought I was getting at least a standard, if not super sensitive test! First thing tomorrow I will buy a ClearBlue (chemist right?) and try FMU Saturday!
If your dr doesn't/wont do a blood test, then see someone else who will. Its just that these symptoms all sound like pregnancy to me - and you want to make sure that you have ALL the information and resources available to you put to use. I'm not saying that something is wrong - I'm just saying that its best to confirm that is everything is right.
Well that is the kind of confidence I think I need to use. I do need the peace of mind, as this is getting crazy, I think an ultrasound is required and hopefully my Ob would fax a referral to somewhere for me.
IF you are pg, should you take the meds? I reckon you should INSIST on a blood test/u's pelvic assessment first.
Well the Metformin I keep taking till I think week 12, once preg I go back to the Ob for monitoring and he will advise... the other, "Cephalexin" I am not confident in so I drank 2 litres of water this evening to try to get nature to do its work, and will pick up some Cranberry juice tomorrow. This way I can feel that I am doing all that's right before resorting to more meds.
I have never heard of a UTI implicating conception. Its possible - but unlikely.
To my mind, wouldn't he need to know more about the UTI to even know himself? It was just a note "infl." left by the nurse. Also, when I saw him last, I think 27May, AF was late and some poss symptoms, so surely some associated pain would be showing up?
If you have PCOS has your doctor looked further at what your ovaries are ACTUALLY doing? I know it inhibits ovulation, but have they been checked out recently? How long ago was it diagnosed?
We're all here for you chicky - let us know how you go!
Well, he forgot I had it till I reminded him (I have only been to that clinic 3 times so far) but my Ob was never concerned about that, more that with between 30-80 follicles forming at once that any ovulation may have trouble as the egg could be trapped. I was diagnosed I think in 1999, and he does ultrasounds once a year as maintanance.
Thank you for replying, sometimes it takes being told what I should already know to give me the confidence to do these things :thumbsup:
Hey BlueGin, your story sounds so familiar. I had PCOS too and have been constantly getting phantom symptoms which amount to nothing:banghead: I hate how the doctors just look at the HPT so quickly and announce it's a negative so bluntly:shame:
:hugs: hang in there, and I think you DH is right, try to get a second opinion, even just go to a normal GP and ask for a ref for an U/S, my doctor gives me referrals just to keep at home in case I feel I need to get an U/S to check things out.
Hey, you're right, and I need to find a more supportive GP! If you know anyone north of Melbourne... I am all ears :). I like the thought of ultrasoud referrals, I should look in to that. Sometimes you just know something is different! And preg or not, I know I don't feel "normal" down there!
Hi Bluegin, sorry you are so confused :hugs: and sometimes doctors just don't help!
I would just go and get a second opinion, even if the Dr doesn't bulk bill, you will get most of it back from medicare. I was thinking what the Pharmacist was thinking, maybe ectopic pregnancy? But get a second opinion and demand a referral to have an U/S, it is YOUR right to get one done if you want to! My GP does anything I ask him, well almost :D . Get it done soon, if for anything to put your mind at ease. Ask for a blood test too, just to be sure that your levels arn't too out of whack!
Its prob nothing, probably just the stress of TTC with PCOS. I have pco so I know how you feel. You will be fine, you will get there. I was on chlomid to conceive my DD and second month of chlomid I conceived! Then my second pregnancy I fell pg without even trying! So it can happen, and now my afs are looking as if their getting more regular!
Hope everything works out. Keep me posted. And I look forward to hearing you have a BFP very soon!
Thank you :hugs: and the blood work may show some other irregularity too so prob a good idea. You are living my dream girly... fight to fall first (that's not the dream bit, lol) then fall quickly and easily... then periods getting more regulated. *sigh*
My Ob once said "Once you are pregnant, you will never want to be any other way! You'll finally have normal hormones and know what it's like to have a normal period after!" :laughing:
I am feeling so much better girls :hugs:
A lot more empowered, and therefore not scared any more :smiliedance:
I can now put together plan of action for tomorrow, and it's also good to have DHs support... generally he doesn't understand a word of what I say in regards to PCOS,TTC and doctors, just smiles and nods. So I guess he can tell I'm not myself!
Poor guy, I am sure he still thought (after all I've said :rolleyes:) that I woud be on to the 2nd preg by now, must think his swimmers are pretty powerful! :laughing:
Well nothing major to report; as I feared, my Ob is away till Monday morning :rolleyes:
After a kind of disturbed night with a lot of abdominal pain and being a bit overheated I woke up with the same sore bbs but milder cramps. They seem to be increasing a bit with the day.
Off to the shops, need to think of an alternative plan now... :)
Well, course of action so far: I am going to head across town tomorrow to try to see one of the docs at my old clinic
They aren't the best (my fave left) but they do seem to care and I think I would be comfortable forcing a few answers ;)
I have been drinking a lot of water, and some cranberry juice too, and will hold off on those tablets till I speak to someone tomorrow, just in case.
I had the weirdest thing this arvo, just above my pubic bone there was this strange feeling; kind of like something soft bounced against the skin. It was really fast, like 6 taps in 2 seconds, then another couple. I don't know if this is digestion related? I guess if I do have a flare up of the PCOS it could be something like that. Anyway, any of you girls had this?
I also noticed the other day, my skin has gone so soft! It is like mega smooth soft except on my stubbly legs :p. Cool huh! :D I like this bit :yes:
30-06-2006, 23:31
Heyya BlueGin - I'm glad that what I said last night helped push you in the right direction. Its funny how we always somehow 'know' what needs to be done - but until someone actually TELLS us to do it, it never sinks in??? Women huh! lol
Those flicks sound really interesting... though my eye has been twitching lately - so who knows! (gee, now I sound REALLY nutty!)
Best wishes on Monday morning with your ob!! :fingerscrossed: :thumbsup:
You are so right about needing a push sometimes!
Your eye? Is it that annoying thing where it feels like the eyelid is pulsating/twitching? Cause I had that for 3 days this week! Infuriating!
And thanks for thinking of me for Monday, i sure hope he'll speak to me on the phone, or organise an appointment (it usually takes a few months to schedule unless you are preg)
Tea Lady
01-07-2006, 13:18
Hey BlueGin, just wanted to wish you all the best with it (sorry, no actual help from me :o ) and I hope you get some answers on Monday. Let us know how it goes. :hugs:
:wave: Thanks for dropping by Tea Lady! All positive thoughts welcome :D
I went to my old med centre today, not my favourite doc, but a real weight off my mind!
Firstly, he doesn't think I have a UTI from the sample, there were a few white cells (WT?) so he had sent it off for PROPER analysis :thumbsup:
He has also sent me for bloods, I should be able to get them tomorrow. He got me to lie down and actually checked where the pain is, which was a welcome change after Thursday's blow-off... anyhoo, he doesn't even think the UTI (if there is one) would have affected fertility or cycles, and was pretty scathing of the other doc. So he is comitted to finding out what's up. Now that I feel like a doc is doing all he can, I am gonna hold off on calling my Ob, I figure I will get the details of my tests first to have all the information.
So here I sit, still with soore bbs, and now killer painful wind :o awaiting my appointment Tuesday, lol
EskimoMumma
01-07-2006, 20:36
Well I am glad you found a doctor who would actually do his job!!
I had a doctor like that too and if it wasnt for me going for a second opinion, i wouldnt have found out i was only 8 weeks when i thought i was 12 :eek:
And the wind... Does it smell worse?? Mine does :laughing:
Oh good luck to you :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
Smell? I nearly kicked myself out of the car and made me walk! :eek:
And the pain beforehand? WFT? Maybe my stomach is rebelling against the foulness that is me... :p
Some docs... shouldn't be allowed near women TTC!!! We have enough stress :banghead:
Thanks matey :hugs:
Tea Lady
01-07-2006, 21:58
That's great news BG :) It's nice to go to a doc that actually tries to find out what's wrong:rolleyes:
...........Maybe you should give your DH a peg for his nose or he might not be as supportive..................:D
p'shaw! He has to share in some of the horribleness!
After all, I am wanting a stinky pooey little bub out of this ;) :devil6:and as I keep reminding him... it is the MEN in our family that handle pooey nappies :yes:
borntobemummy
04-07-2006, 22:58
any news bluegin?
Hey :wave:, well another neg pee test at the docs, but had blood taken today and results tomorrow afternoon... scary stuff!
I had the coolest feeling today though, right down on my left ovary area there was an amazing rippling pulse for a sec, followed by a kind of tingling all over and light headedness! But, as I told DH it wouldn't really make sense to be anything "O" related at this point, so just a fun and lovely feeling :)
:fingerscrossed: for tomorrow though!
borntobemummy
04-07-2006, 23:19
thanks for that..hope all goes well tomorrow:yes: Could it be late O? That's been happening to me, I am almost convinced that I'm Pg, then get BFNs and O pain and no AF yet!! So confusing:rolleyes:
Well it certainly could be! I would have no idea :o
I hope your cycle rights itself, how long have you been waiting for either the BFP or AF?
cmd'smum
05-07-2006, 00:02
Bluegin,
Good to see some progress is being made! Hope your bloods come back all good! :fingerscrossed:
I recon if we all stopped TTC, we would actually get pg! Thats what happened with my second pg!! Why is it like this?
Anyway, to make you feel better, I just finished 12 days of AF (Well for now anyway, unless they start up again) Have headaches now and again, feel abit sick in tummy sometimes, have O pains, but don't think I'm about to O just yet :banghead: I have this sick feeling that I have jinxed myself. I got pregnant when I didn't want to (Feb 06), became excited about it anyway, then lost the bub. I feel like now that we WANT ttc its not going to happen naturally again and off I go back to the Fertility Centre :banghead:
Anyway sorry to :ecomcity: but hopefully makes you feel not alone in this TTC game!!
Yep, never alone in the land of Bubhub :hugs:
I hope you get some answers soon. If there is no conclusive answer for me this afternoon I am going to ask for an ultrasound to see what's what!
mumoftwoboys2005
05-07-2006, 09:34
Hey BlueGin,
Good Luck with the results of the bloods. I know how you feel. I have PCOS too. I have 2 little boys but would dearly love another. :fingerscrossed:
I can't wait to hear the results. As for the wind problem. Yep, same here at the moment. I actually did leave the room the other night as it was so bad. :D
Thanks Joanne, well it is good to see you have 2 lovelies at home, I hope you get your 3rd soon! Are you trying at the moment?
mumoftwoboys2005
05-07-2006, 20:22
We are most definately trying for number 3. :smiliedance: I can't help myself, I must be a glutton for punishment. :D I have a Specialist Appointment on the 2nd August if I don't get the "mix" right by then. :fingerscrossed:
Well I have an official HCG level of 25! Tiny amount, yes :o but I have never had one over 5 before so :smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance:
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 00:34
Hey Bluegin :wave:
Does this mean congratulations are in order? Or is it too early to say?
cmd'smum
06-07-2006, 00:43
Yea...... what does that mean exactly? :confused: We want to know if we can give you some :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
Ummm, I don't know :o
But I'll take them anyway ;) I will take them as congratulations for getting this far :p
So thank you!
You are the first to congratulate me, DH doesn't know yet!
So :smiliedance:
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 00:45
Well a very big CONGRATULATIONS!
TO YOU ON YOUR POSSIBLE BUMP - TO - BE!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Yea...... what does that mean exactly? :confused: We want to know if we can give you some :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
Well you sure can!
Maybe you guys could tell me though, I mean, would this be like a day or 2 after implantation, or a week? Lol, I am useless at this!
cmd'smum
06-07-2006, 00:51
Bluegin I wouldn't have a clue...maybe?? but who cares... the doctors sound very optimistic, and that they rarely do! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: Just be happy and stay positive.... wow all that bding has paid off!!
LOL I just read your post in the TTC in July thread, before reading this last post of yours and more congrats there! :yes:
cmd'smum
06-07-2006, 00:52
aawwww and how sweet, we are first to know....... aawwwww :hugs: :hugs:
:hugs: Course you are! Who else can I immediately ask for an analysis of all results and possible outcomes... ;)
Agreed :yes: Positive positive positive! After all, you are so right, docs are often cautiously negative
And the original result was from the doc who told me once (about 10kg ago) that I was fat! Sure, the teensiest bit chubby... but I will take this as meaning he is a negative a$$! so :thumbsup:
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 00:59
Hey I found this website. It has some goodi nfo on HCG levels. Ignore the fact that it is in the miscarriage section of the site. The info is relevant to pregnancy and HCG levels in different stages of pregnancy.
http://www.birth.com.au/class.asp?class=6620&page=8
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 01:02
I also found this info too...
http://babymed.com/faq/content.aspx?479
You rock! Just looked at the first site (will look at the other one next) and found something awesome:
A beta HCG of at least 25 IU/L is definitely regarded as being a 'positive' pregnancy blood test. If the pregnancy is less than 12 weeks and the levels start to lower, this is fairly indicative that the pregnancy will, or is in the process of miscarrying.
So it is a positive! :yelclap: and as I had other tests so recently before turn up negative I think I can assume it isn't on the way down.
Now, the next site :D
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 01:12
:laughing: Most of the sites I have read say that between the first and 3rd week after conception, HCG levels are between 5-50MIU/ML.(average of 21MIU/ML for the 3rd week) So I think that unless something happens, which :fingerscrossed: it won't, you may have yourself a bump! And be approx 3 weeks along! Just make sure you test again in a few days time to dble check, because by then most HPT's should pick it up.:smiliedance: YAY! So exciting! Congrats again!
Cool, confirming it all now, starting to feel really good, as I will be getting results from today's tests (the hospital wanted to redo bloods) tomorrow, so I guess if 25 from Tuesday's goes up at all, then I can start asking the date q's!
Though from the first site, bookmarked by the way ;) it looks like i could be anywhere from 4-5 weeks! It would mean that I had symptoms from the first day of implantation, and had some strong ovulation reactions, but when watching this closely it does seem possible.
WHen I rejoined Bubhub this cycle it was partly because I just had such a strong feeling about this month :)
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 01:14
Bookmark this page too!
http://www.craigmedical.com/hcg_system_amount.htm
Bookmark this page too!
http://www.craigmedical.com/hcg_system_amount.htm
Done :thumbsup:
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 01:23
So have you calculated an approx DD? You'd be due in March yes?
Well going by my system - where I look at when people get a positive HPT (I figure if they are TTCers they test everyday till it hits 20-25;)) then I see what due date they give themselves. I should be due mid March :D
Make sense?
cmd'smum
06-07-2006, 01:26
HOW EXCITING! How are you going to get any sleep tonight?
You are about to begin the most amazing journey of a woman's life!! (my opinion anyway):yes: Heres some sticky baby dust for you :thumbsup:
By the way Brions_mum those sites are really good! :thumbsup:
Don't mean to take away any of your excitement, but one question, My maybe baby is showing full ferning, have sore bbs and O pains, but also did OPK and negative? Do you think I am about to O??? :detective:
cmd'smum
06-07-2006, 01:28
ooowwwwwwww if you're due mid March you might even have bubs on 21st March...woohooo my Bday, Aries baby like me and my daughter. Arians are just TOO cool :detective: :D
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 01:29
You will have to field this one Bluegin! Whilst I am a google whizz, I am bloody useless when it comes to charting and all that jazz! :D
I wont sleep! I will sit here reading up on HCGs and ultrasounds! Lol, maybe crash soon!
As to your symptoms, do you chart? I am an amateur chart reader after belonging to TTC threads for so long ;)
From what I have heard from others, it does sound like you have already O'd, would that be possible? I have read that the ferning can actually be a smidge late (like 12 hours or so) so maybe on the post "O" side, not enough left for the OPK?
:detective:
ooowwwwwwww if you're due mid March you might even have bubs on 21st March...woohooo my Bday, Aries baby like me and my daughter. Arians are just TOO cool :detective: :D
AND the first Arian in my family, so very cool!
You will have to field this one Bluegin! Whilst I am a google whizz, I am bloody useless when it comes to charting and all that jazz! :D
Teehee, I already jumped in with both feet :yes:
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 01:38
Teehee, I already jumped in with both feet :yes:
:laughing: I noticed! LOL Anyway girls, I am going to go to bed...DP is whinging in the bedroom cos he's all alone :p Hope to here about your BFP frm the next bloods taken Bluegin! And :fingerscrossed: for this cycle cmd'smum!
Well, I actually am tired now, too much excitement! Can't wait to wake up in the morning though, wonder how long till I remember!
Thank you both for making this night so special :hugs:
Grizabella
06-07-2006, 01:42
That's no probs Bluegin! Right back at ya! :hugs: Anyhoo, definately going to go now...but if either of you want to chat I am usually a nightowl, my msn is woodpeckers_from_mars@hotmail.com Oh yeh, and my name is Jude! :laughing:
cmd'smum
06-07-2006, 01:44
Bluegin...you may be right...... lucky we BD last night! phew! I am charting but my chart is soooo inaccurate my temps have been up and down, I think its mainly because of my thermometer and not temping exact time everyday. Plus I promised myself I would'nt become too obsessed with TTC , yea right, we'll see how long that lasts..... :D
Well girls, I just can't keep up with you, you party animals you!!!
I'm off to bed :sleeping: but must get some BDing in before hand, jusssttt incase I havn't yet Od!! Who knows, maybe I will be joining you in the land of bumps soon Bluegin :fingerscrossed::yes:
Takecare and I look forward to your updates!
cmd'smum
06-07-2006, 01:48
You're welcome Bluegin :hugs:
Jude...me night owl too....well most nights, will add you on my msn. Oh I'm Linda and I'm in Bedford, near the Galleria.... I just noticed you're a Perthonian :smiliedance:
Def going now....................................
xo
Tea Lady
06-07-2006, 08:34
Wow BG I've just caught up with your news :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: How very exciting!!!!!! Big congratulations to you and Mr BlueGin :D
mumoftwoboys2005
06-07-2006, 09:22
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Thanks Tea lady :wave: I think Mr Blue will take a while to get used to this one! But he is chuffed :D
Thanks Joanne! :thumbsup:
Cmd's_mum, well :fingerscrossed: you caught that eggy! ;)
~Chick79~
06-07-2006, 13:59
OMG BlueGin just read this thread!!!!!!!
:smiliedance: Yay finally you get that positive you have yearned for, for so long! :yelclap:
Am so excited for you - sending you loads of sticky vibes! :hugs:
Thank you!!! :hugs:
Yep, sticky vibes by the bucket please! ;)
Briswegian
06-07-2006, 20:30
WOW! I just read this thread as I have PCOS and am having some symptoms....must go and get a preg test.
Congratulations!
I have two boys. I've heard that with PCOS it's easier the second time....like the body knows what to do now.
Good luck and look forward to hearing about your due date etc.
Thanks Danielle, :fingerscrossed: for the test, and be sure to let us know eh? :)
My Gyn is very confidant that once you are pregnant once it does get easier, I think this is truest if they are close together. His theory being that hormones seem to regulate during preg, so stay good for a while after, though he did say some people are practically "cured" by pregnacy, but some it doesn't help :no:
You look like you are in a good position though, with your youngest just arrived, you must be eager like me :D
Briswegian
07-07-2006, 19:12
Hia, still haven't got round to purchasing the test but I'm pretty sure it's a phantom pregnancy. You just get an instinct for these things but I'll get a test on the weekend so stay tuned. I love my two boys but having a four month old I'm not keen to be preg right now! EEEEEkkkk!:eek:
It took us a while to get preg the first time and then came of the pill ttc number two and got preg first time!
Well I will eagerly check on the weekend! Not sure whether to wish you luck for a BFP? Not sure that's what you want? :o
Great to hear how quickly you fell with #2, that is the plan for us (though a long way away, I know :rolleyes:)
Although no further test results, I can say that the full and heavy tummy with a dull ache has continued, without the merest sign of AF, so :fingerscrossed:
Chat to you on the weekend!
cmd'smum
07-07-2006, 22:48
Hey Bluegin, glad to hear you still have that "full" feeling in your tum.... you will have a great pregnancy...I have a good feeling :yes:
This vitex is fantastic!! I have ovulated 2 months in a row now...... well I maybe have already Od this month or I am about to as my maybe baby is fully ferning :D If I didn't join this site then I wouldn't have known all these little things that can help! The girls on here are great!
Anyway, I know its a while away yet, but do you think you will find out the sex of the baby?
Yep, happy to say I feel heavy as lead, going to the toilet all the time, and wind fit to knock a man down :thumbsup:
I hope you're right about this little one, it does feel pretty great so positive thoughts in abundance. I was thinking tonight about the finding out; I have always wanted a little boy first, so think I may find out so I can rev up my excitement about little girls if that is the case! But I imagine DH will be wanting a surprise... (what he doesn't know wont hurt him though..:devil6:)
I hope you have caught that egg! My theory (based on not much though, just my ponderings) is that the more obvious the O, the more likely the sperm hits the target. I figure the O is more obvious when there are higher levels of all the good hormones!
:fingerscrossed: matey! So are you edging in to the 2WW then?
Yep, you're so right, I would never have made it this far without the Hub, would have been locked up months ago :laughing:
Grizabella
07-07-2006, 23:37
Sounds like your BFP has finally hit home BG!!! How is Mr BG handling the prospect of being a Dad?
Hehe, yep, I am officially thinking of myself as pregnant! And many thanks to you good buddy for helping me get there :hugs: I was so tentative, but those sites rocked!
DH... hmmm... must be a bit excited cause he looks at me all smiley like, but no overjoyed emotions... I did catch him out chatting online to someone proudly announcing it :o He had to ask me what the "25" was and admit that he was exchanging HCG levels with someone! How funny!
I think he is quietly overjoyed to tell you the truth :p
Grizabella
07-07-2006, 23:52
Aw shucks BG! :o Did you give him the links to look at? LOL When your bump pops out he will start to get a dopey grin on his face 90% of the time!
cmd'smum
07-07-2006, 23:55
mmmmm.... Hi ..... I just had maccas......... I'm bad, I know, I'm spose to be eating healthy and all, especially since I have PCO, I'll be good tomorrow :D
Mate, I completely know what you mean about the wind problem!!!! The past few days I have felt like a balloon.....
With my first pg, I had a feeling it was a girl, and the second I had a feeling it was a boy, and I was right twice! We decided with my DD that since it was the first pg, we would'nt find out the sex, however, I will with my next pg. Although with both pgs I just prayed that the baby would be healthy!
Mate, I do hope your "ponderings" are correct! Looks like I'm def edging my way into the TWW! I'm not going to get my hopes up, just go with the flow, itll happen when its meant to! Mind you I won't be this positive if I get a BFN! :laughing: I'm also a little scared of being pg, I know that with every little cramp, etc I'll be thinking, oh no.............
Anyway on a lighter note, its SO exciting to see women with pco get pregnant w/o too much dramas!
cmd'smum
07-07-2006, 23:58
by the way girls, can you have aquick look at my chart and tell me what you think? It looks nothing like anyone elses!!!! BUT I don't temp exactly same time everyday and its a reg thermometer. I'm trying not to become too obsessed with charting :shame: ...... we'll see how long that lasts for :rolleyes:
Grizabella
08-07-2006, 00:00
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: I so hope you have caught that elusive little eggie!!!!!!! That'd be cool. Lets hope you are contagious BG!
Aw shucks BG! :o Did you give him the links to look at? LOL When your bump pops out he will start to get a dopey grin on his face 90% of the time!
Nah, what would he know :p I'll bet you're right about the bump though! THat's when he'll be strutting around like he just laid a golden egg ;)
mmmmm.... Hi ..... I just had maccas......... I'm bad, I know, I'm spose to be eating healthy and all, especially since I have PCO, I'll be good tomorrow :D
Mate, I completely know what you mean about the wind problem!!!! The past few days I have felt like a balloon.....
With my first pg, I had a feeling it was a girl, and the second I had a feeling it was a boy, and I was right twice! We decided with my DD that since it was the first pg, we would'nt find out the sex, however, I will with my next pg. Although with both pgs I just prayed that the baby would be healthy!
Mate, I do hope your "ponderings" are correct! Looks like I'm def edging my way into the TWW! I'm not going to get my hopes up, just go with the flow, itll happen when its meant to! Mind you I won't be this positive if I get a BFN! :laughing: I'm also a little scared of being pg, I know that with every little cramp, etc I'll be thinking, oh no.............
Anyway on a lighter note, its SO exciting to see women with pco get pregnant w/o too much dramas!
Maccas, oh so jealous right now! THough I have eaten enough tonight to feed an army... I know what you mean about paranoia, man it's crazy!
Yep, Clomid gave me a M/C-chem preg, but nature gave me a BFP :thumbsup: Noice!
Grizabella
08-07-2006, 00:10
Actually it'll most likely kick in when you go and have your first ultrasound. No way to descibe it. So cool. And then he'll do what my DP did, and show off the u/s pics to everyone, whether they cared or not/or could make out the pics properly!
Well, I am used to a coverline, but it looks loosely like the standard format for being... about day 12 for O? Does that sounds plausible? If so, I guess the implantation dip is the next aim :fingerscrossed:
Actually it'll most likely kick in when you go and have your first ultrasound. No way to descibe it. So cool. And then he'll do what my DP did, and show off the u/s pics to everyone, whether they cared or not/or could make out the pics properly!
LOL, that sounds about right! Trying to force people to squint to make out a head that is actually a bum...
Grizabella
08-07-2006, 00:15
:laughing: Stu liked one shot the best. It was a view of B's butt, and his nuts nicely nestled in between!!:laughing: The u/s lady used the machine to type the words WOW with an arrow pointing to them. Stu was running round going IT"S A BOY!! LOOK!!
:laughing: That is the funniest thing ever! You have got to pull that one out at the 21st :yes: :D
Suddenly very :sleeping:, and yawning hurts my tummy (too full of good stuff like potatoes and chocolate pudding to fit air in!) so on that hilarious note, I am off to the land of nod...
Catch you around in the wee hours of another night (this is pathetic really, I am usually the last one on Bubhub, at 2:30 or something, think the excitement is getting to me!)
Grizabella
08-07-2006, 00:21
Okeydokey! Have a good ZZZZZ. Chat to you tomorrow no doubt!:D
Briswegian
09-07-2006, 18:13
Hi Bluegin....glad everything is sounding normal in baby land.
Did the test.....negative which is what we really wanted given bubs is just brand new and needs all of our attention!
Well I am glad for you then, and I am sure your little bubba will be glad to be the "baby" of the family for a little while longer :)
I look forward to the day when a BFP is wanted and got ;)
And you're probably right about things being "normal" in babyland, I get paranoid at every ache and run to see if AF is here :rolleyes:
Can't wait for the day when I have an ultrasound and heartbeat!
:hugs: to you for your support
Gin